DELUXE SERIES

Summer Blowout Sale
 
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (112)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
69
4 Star Reviews:
 
37
3 Star Reviews:
 
5
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe for the price
written by Chandler family
August 24, 2014
I researched several safes over a couple of weeks and the Liberty safe was my first choice, it is large, great storage space and very easy to use, I'm very pleased with the product and recommend it if your looking to buy a great safe that will last forever.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Gun Safe Centrurion 30
written by Steve
August 24, 2014
For the money, this safe is a great value.
Customer Star Rating
Securering a quality of life
written by Wis/Viking Fan Man Guy
August 20, 2014
While the initial order was cancelled due to an "out of Stock" issue, the gentleman at Gander Mountain went out of his way to adjust the order to the next level up from my original order. I am more than pleased with the Centurian Delux model as it has more space and will suit my purposes much better than I had originally thought. Now that it is set up, I can truly say that it suits me to a "T". I am confident that the items that I will be placing in this safe will be SAFE and SECURE and will improve my quality of life.


Customer Star Rating
Great value
written by LPD256
August 16, 2014
Great value pricing for a 75 minute fire safe. Door pockets work well and would cost $100 separately. I added an electrical kit, lighting, and a dehumidifier.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe - wishy washy sales team at Gander Mountain
written by Sgt. Rock
August 15, 2014
I shopped for a safe for 6 months. I found the Centurion Deluxe 30 gun safe to be the best bang for the buck. Came with the door panel included and free shipping. (Gander Mountain promotion). Also had a $300 Liberty Safe rebate. (I hope that works out).

Anyways when considering the lifetime warranty, the size, the quality and the price, it was not even an race when I compared it to Stack On brand at Dicks.

The shippers put the safe right where I wanted it and were a joy to work with.

Gander Mountain - Well, on my first visit a woman was helping me and my wife decide on size, brand and model and was extremely helpful. She was an owner herself and gave us some things to consider that we had not. When we came back to the store 3 weeks later to actually buy one, the guy who sold it to us actually rolled his eyes when I said I wanted to buy a safe. I felt like leaving and coming back some other day. I had to go back another time to get my rebate form which he did not mention to me. Anyways, I felt like he was there to collect a paycheck.

The interior of the safe is great. I like the way the shelf mountings are built in. Excellent fire rating. The only thing I wish I had done different is that when we first went to check out safes, it was priced at $1099. When I went back 3 weeks later it was $1499 with a $300 rebate. After tax, I ended up shelling out about $200 more. I should have pulled the trigger on my first visit.
Customer Star Rating
CENTURION
written by CSHANE1
August 12, 2014
My first safe was made in the USA. I think it has alot better quality than this second safe that was made in China. The carpeting inside was not attached very well. But overall as a secondary safe it's not too bad.
Customer Star Rating
written by Murphy
August 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by james t.
August 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Dave
August 8, 2014
Has everything I needed, a great price and good fire rating.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by HOMER
August 6, 2014
I JUST BOUGHT THE DARN SAFE. HAVEN'T HAD A CHANCE TO FULLY EVALUATE IT.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 17
written by mike
August 4, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by cody kuehnhold
August 3, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 17
written by Liberty Man
August 3, 2014
5 STARS FOR THE DELUXE
Customer Star Rating
Centurion
written by MTman
July 30, 2014
We love our new Liberty Safe. Perfect size and functionality. The lifetime warranty that Liberty offers can't be beat. Our local dealer was fantastic with all the options and delivery. I would highly recommend Liberty to anyone!
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe
written by Ian J.
July 29, 2014
Its a great safe. Everything seems to work well and the flexible shelving is nice. It is made in China which is a bummer but for the sale price (which was half of the made in America safe) we just couldn't justify the extra cost. $700 as opposed to $1400 is dramatic.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by jc
July 28, 2014
very pleased with product
Customer Star Rating
Centurion
written by ratman932
July 28, 2014
Very heavy duty. Excellent locking.
Customer Star Rating
Great fire protection and safety for long guns and valuables
written by Piano Man
July 25, 2014
I like the adjustable configuration of the Centurion safe for valuables and weapons. Keeping all these items out of reach of grandchildren and burglars is assured, and the fire rating of 75 minutes is exceptional. I'm very pleased with Liberty Safe's excellent customer service since the combination didn't work at first. They sent a locksmith who corrected the problem (next day) and the combination lock works every time now. I trust the safe and the company behind it. Buy with confidence from Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Great fit.
written by UpNorth Dad
July 24, 2014
I have been very happy with the purchase of our Deluxe Series Safe by Liberty. It offers great space at an economical price. In addition it had a greater fire rating than some of the other similar units that had less storage, and more cost. Very happy with the function of this safe. It easily secures my firearms to protect my young family.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Starter Safe
written by Jonny Wishihadmoreguns
July 21, 2014
This is a perfect starter safe for the first time safe buyer. Plenty of room and possibilities. Good quality safe for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by Reaper
July 18, 2014
So far so good....my only issue with this safe is that the shelves are not level due to a difference in heights of the clip rails between the walls of the safe and the interior separation wall. Other than that, I love it. Fire rating is great. Build and quality is solid (other than shelf issue). If I get to the point where I need another safe, I would not hesitate to buy another Centurion Deluxe 30.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safes
written by Brandon Propes
July 17, 2014
Very good product.
Customer Star Rating
a lot safe for your money
written by JD @ Naperville
July 6, 2014
You can spend more for less safe, but why? deluxe series is a great buy and has a great warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Money well spent
written by Sporter
July 1, 2014
Solid built safe with plenty of room. I really like the modular style of the deluxe model and the variety of the available accessories. I shopped around for months before making a decision, and just kept coming back to the Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the $$
written by Kineticwash
June 23, 2014
Great quality, interior is very adjustable with carpeted covered shelving. If fire is your main concern, get the heavier one. My main concern is security of my guns as well as burglary proof. Mission accomplished
Customer Star Rating
Ceturion liberty safe deluxe 25
written by patrick
June 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
TLF REVIEW
written by TLF
June 19, 2014
WOULD HAVE GIVEN AN EXCELLENT EXCEPT INTERIOR FINISH IS NOT GOOD. CARPET NOT GLUED DOWN AND CAME UP WHEN CLEANING AND IT IS A CHEAP FINISH CARPET. ALL OTHER ASPECTS WERE GREAT AND GANDER MOUNTAIN AND THEIR DELIVERY SERVICE (FREE) WAS EXCELLENT.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by Heather Lea
June 19, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Robert Jerome
written by Robert Jerome
June 12, 2014
Safe itself is great.. BUT there was a inside door clip missing from the accessory door panel. MADE IN CHINA. not very American of you...
Customer Star Rating
PLEASED WITH PURCHADE
written by LARRY MD
June 10, 2014
RECENTLY PURCHASED A CENTURION DELUXE 30 SAFE FOR MY GUNS AND VALUABLES. PLEASED WITH PURCHASE. WOULD LIKED FOR IT TO HAVE BEEN MADE IN US BUT QUALITY AND CONSTRUCTION ARE EXCELLENT. I AM SURE LIBERTY WOULD NOT PUT THEIR NAME ON THE PRODUCT OTHERWISE. I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE SAFE. ESPECIALLY LIKE THE FIRE RATING OF 75 MIN. FOR THE COST OF THE SAFE, THIS FAR EXCEEDED OTHER SAFES THAT COST A LOT MORE FOR THIS FIRE RATING.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe safe
written by Chelsea
June 7, 2014
Great size for starting out, a lot of room. Nice safe!
Customer Star Rating
Can't really complain...
written by Craig D
June 6, 2014
I was THRILLED to be getting a Liberty Safe. My wife purchased this at a fund raiser. It wasn't until I got it home and started researching it that I realized it was an import. I had no idea that Liberty sold imports.

It seems like a nice product, but I will more than likely give this safe away and purchase a USA Made Safe. Yes, a Liberty "USA MADE" Safe.

Customer Star Rating
written by frustrated
June 4, 2014
Salesman opened it so I know the combination works. but will not open for me.
Liberty's Response:
We will have our customer service department contact you so we can get your safe open and working. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
Best bang for the buck.
written by 1911 still is best
May 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Best safe on the market
written by Ecstatic Prepper
May 20, 2014
Liberty safes are the strongest and most durable I have seen. It would be virtually impossible for anyone or group to remove this safe from our home. Not only is it extremely heavy, it is bolted to the floor with huge bolts. We are extremely satisfied and would recommend Liberty to all. Our local dealer is very knowledgable and helpful.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe for the money
written by Rick
May 16, 2014
I looked at a lot of safes before I finally picked this one. The two biggest factors that made me chose a Liberty safe are the fire rating and the monitoring system. Good safe that I hope last for years.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Jim
May 13, 2014
Hat's off to Liberty for making a very fine safe for the money. Although this one is made in China, it's interior is well appointed, and the quality is quite good. All in all a great buy!
Customer Star Rating
GOOD GUN SAFE
written by CARGUY
May 13, 2014
OVERALL QUALITY IS GOOD ALONG WITH THE VALUE. THE LINER COULD BE IMPROVED AND ATTACHED TO INTERIOR OF SAFE
Customer Star Rating
Great buy on a great safe
written by Johann the Beer Drinker
May 13, 2014
I haven't finished loading my new safe but it looks like it will provide the safety and security I need for my firearms collection and other personal valuables. Very pleased with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice looking ,functional gun safe
written by JimO
May 11, 2014
This safe is large and very eye appealing. It has many different layout opportunities so it will accommodate all my guns where they will not get damaged or scopes bumped. it was a great price and those options that led me to consider it at first. Then when I saw the warranty I was convinced. This is a very heavy safe so it would be best to get some heavy duty help if you decide to take it home on your own. I would definitely make this purchase again if I had the chance.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Deluxe DX30 a good bargain
written by Tom Prepper
May 4, 2014
For the size, level of fire rating, and overall security the Centurion Deluxe DX30 is a good bargain. Many of the features of much more expensive safes at lower price.
Customer Star Rating
Safe sizing
written by dpdjoepalooka
May 3, 2014
Pretty "over stated" gun capacity unless you have a bunch of .22's. Get a "capacity stated safe" that is 1.5-2 times the size that you need. If heavy is what you want, then this safe will meet your needs. Quality of workmanship appears to be pretty good. The packaging is excellent although the bottom of the safe, where the "skids" are bolted to the safe, was badly scratched. I had to spray paint and notified the company. All this being said, I would buy this safe again, just get a larger size. If my DX30A safe goes on sale again, I will have to buy another one. With a little modifications, I can get 18 long guns with scopes and slings. This Deluxe 30 Centurion is a little shorter than the Franklin. A 32" shotgun barely fits. Keep the height in mind.

Good Shooting
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Brad H
April 29, 2014
Good, cost effective safe for the money, I like the fire rating as well. defiantly would recommend to others.
Customer Star Rating
deluxe 30
written by John A. Leonard
April 19, 2014
I didn't know you you could find this good of quality and this high of a fire rating for this low price.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Carmen
April 18, 2014
Appears to be a great safe for the investment.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by Peyton2014
April 17, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Great
written by Charles J.
April 15, 2014
Although this is not the model I wanted it is great. I'm in and out of it all day with no problems. It's a good size with adjustable shelfs. I feel my guns are safe and you can't beat the warranty. I will be getting more safes as this one is full but it's only Liberty for me. Thanks so much.
Customer Star Rating
written by C.J. M.
April 13, 2014
I just purchased this safe and it was a floor model so I am not going to nit pic the small stuff however when I got the safe home and in it's final resting spot, I put all of my guns and important papers inside and now I can not open the door. The electronic lock has unlocked the safe but the handle hub just spins freely with no tension from the bolts to unlock the door. I think the safe is still unlocked but I don't know. From the reviews I have read I feel very confident Liberty's custermer service will come through for me and have this issue fixed quickly. I look forward to giving a update review on the status of my new safe after Liberty has fixed my problem.
Liberty's Response:
We are sending a locksmith out to you to get the issue fixed. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
excellent safe, but made in China
written by MattHunt
April 11, 2014
I love the safe. My only complaint, which is for all gun safes, is that the only way to fulfill the recommended gun capacity is to remove all scopes and slings. Also be aware that not all Liberty safes are made in the USA as advertised. The one I bought is made in China. However, the reason I purchased it anyway is because the fire rating is better than the one made in the USA. Very disappointing! Don't be deterred by these few negatives. I am very happy with the safe and the warranty(I just wish the e-lock was lifetime and not just 5 years).
Liberty's Response:
All Liberty Safes are Made in the USA. Centurion Safes are imported by Liberty. Same warranty. 
Customer Star Rating
NEW GUN SAFE
written by SATISFIED CUSTOMER
April 11, 2014
View More »