DELUXE SERIES

 
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (210)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
141
4 Star Reviews:
 
62
3 Star Reviews:
 
6
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
Versailles Ohio Deer Hunter
written by Versailles Ohio Deer Hunter
November 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Home safe
written by Mike Steiner
November 23, 2014
Great safe for a great price...I highly recommend Liberty Safes and Necaise locks to buy from and deliver!!!
Customer Star Rating
safe-centurion model
written by Jessica Willis
November 19, 2014
Ease of use with the keypad. I am just so pleased with the quality and warranty on this safe. When I looked over my safe while it was at the retailer/warehouse, I was put off a little. When I looked at the back of the safe, I saw and removed a sticker that was made in China. I thought it was made in America. This is my only disappointment about this safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Dave K.
November 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by brown
November 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Love it
written by Satisfied
November 16, 2014
Very please with my DX17. Perfect size for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Gun Safe
written by Porky Turtle
November 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
First safe I have owned
written by Matt
November 15, 2014
For the price, size, and features. This safe looked to be the best option for an entry level safe. Came in pristine condition, so far no problems....other than figuring out how to get it upstairs!
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe for the price
written by Joe M, NC
November 14, 2014
Like I said in the registration part it is a good sound quality safe i do believe! Just wish i could have afforded a few hundred more dollars for the USA built revere model! I always try and buy American made if possible but it was hard to turn down the price and shipping Cabelas was offering at the time! And the budget I was set at for buying it was perfect at the time! Anything built in the USA is better quality if built by folks like yall that actually care about quality!!
Customer Star Rating
First safe purchase
written by Dan F.
November 10, 2014
While I have yet had the opportunity to fully experience and enjoy my new safe, I wanted to take the opportunity to pen a slight review on what I have been able to see thus far with the purchase of my new Liberty Centurion safe.

While I respect and can certainly understand the concern many may voice regarding this product being made in China, given Liberty's history and company commitment to quality, and the back story on when and how/why this safe was made overseas, and the warranty, I am comfortable in knowing that my purchase was the correct decision and that it appears the quality in the manufacture of this safe was excellent.

While I am still in the process of setting things up, I am very excited and happy to know that many of my personal valuables will be secure!
Customer Star Rating
Good value for the price
written by Hank's Dad
November 10, 2014
Flexible interior set up. Lock mechanism seems very solid.
Customer Star Rating
RATING DELUXE SERIES
written by BR STRIPLING
November 6, 2014
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND MADE IN USA. LOVE THE 75 MIN.FIRE RATING. MOST BRANDS ONLY HAVE A RATING OF 30 TO 45 MIN.
Customer Star Rating
Highly recommended
written by Steve R.
November 5, 2014
I'm a picky person and I love this safe. Enough said!
Customer Star Rating
New Safe in household
written by Traveling Inspector
November 5, 2014
Seen this safe at Cabelas in Tualatin Oregon & Springfield Oregon. Was told I needed to buy on line so I did.
Safe is a little big but I plan on adding to my collection. Everyone who has seen this safe likes it.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Deluxe 17 Gun Safe
written by Budman
November 5, 2014
I ordered my safe online from Cabelas. I received it 19 days later which is better than the 4 wks advertised. The safe arrived in excellent condition . Getting this 530 lb. beast into my house was a chore but I guess any potential thief would think twice about taking it . Getting 17 long guns into this safe would be a real feat! I managed to get 6 into one side of it while leaving the other side for the shelves provided. If you leave the shelves out you maybe could cram 17 long guns in. Just make sure the ones you use most are on the outside. The storage pocket accessory that hangs on the inside of the door is very handy and increases the room for handguns, knives, etc. I purchased the manual lock type safe. In retrospect I wish I had gotten the electronic lock model. The combination is quite complicated for an old guy with a mini mag flashlight and poor eyes! All in all it is a very nice safe. Just be sure to order the biggest safe you have room for and can afford.
Customer Star Rating
written by UT/NV SPORTSMAN
November 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!!
written by Reva C.
November 2, 2014
I can't say enough great things about this safe!!!
Customer Star Rating
Meets all my needs for a safe.
written by Bagboy
October 31, 2014
Very functional, high quality product. Easy to use with plenty of space. Far better price for the same quality and functionality than other safes I researched.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe Warranty
written by Brownie
October 31, 2014
The Liberty Safe is a fine piece of equipment that will withstand the times. I appreciate the Lifetime Warranty that can be passed on to the next generation of firearm owners who want protection and security.
Customer Star Rating
written by gabby
October 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Love this safe but.....
written by SKEL
October 29, 2014
High quality safe for an import but wasn't happy with the found damage after delivery. The safe gives me peace of mind when I'm away for long periods that my valuables are as safe as possible. I don't believe that the common burglar could breach the security features of this safe which includes removing the safe from the house due to the weight. Through liberty's selection I was able to find the perfect size safe to fit my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 23
written by JAMES TACKETT
October 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Very pleased with my safe
written by Harvey
October 29, 2014
Safe is spacious, massive, attractive, and easy to handle, especially the combination system. Very clean lines, easy to clean, and I like the door hanger. I would sleep in it, if it came with a pillow and an oxygen tank!!
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Deluxe 25
written by Jon from Boise
October 24, 2014
Good safe. Some finish quality issue that are a little disappointing but nothing to horribly wrong. Well made for being mfg'd in China, better than expected. Good support service from Liberty Safe folks during the shipping process.
Customer Star Rating
NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY
written by KEITH M.
October 24, 2014
THE ONLY MISTAKE I MADE WAS BUYING IT THRU CABELA'S BECAUSE THE SAFE WAS NOT INSTALLED INTO MY HOUSE. NICE SAFE FOR BEING MADE IN CHINA, WHICH I WAS SURPRISED BY.
Customer Star Rating
Hello
written by Jeremy
October 24, 2014
My only concern that when I opened the package hoping to see made in USA but seen China made it make u wonder is this going to be a great safe
Customer Star Rating
Price and Warranty
written by John Gambino
October 22, 2014
I hope I never need to have my safe replaced or repaired but I like the unconditional warranty on the Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
My first Safe
written by Bob Lake
October 20, 2014
So far no problems I like the safe. I wish I'd could have bought a higher quality model but for the price I think this is good.
Customer Star Rating
Quality and good customer service
written by Honeybunny
October 19, 2014
Liberty Safes of San Jose were very helpful and wanted me to get a safe which met my needs. I have already referred two friends there who bought safes also.
Customer Star Rating
RCH
written by Robert Hackney
October 18, 2014
Well made and sturdy even though its made in China!
Customer Star Rating
Great product for the price
written by Joe
October 18, 2014
I think this safe has the highest fire safety ability for the money
Customer Star Rating
Finding comfort in a Liberty Safe
written by IRONMAN
October 15, 2014
My wife and I were looking for a safe place to store important personal documents, jewelry, cash, financial documents, personal treasures, and firearms. We went to the store and saw the Liberty DLS17 model. We were looking for a fire rating of 90 minutes, but because of size restraints, we got the DLX17 with a fire rating of 75 minutes. So far, we are very happy with our safe. We enjoyed working with Alan and the folks at Liberty Safes of San Jose. We got a great price on our safe. Delivery was excellent as were the two gentlemen who installed our safe and bolted it to the concrete floor. We are very happy with our Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Econometrics
October 12, 2014
great value, great safe
Customer Star Rating
Great safe...heckuva deal!
written by Jim Averett
October 12, 2014
Not being made in America is the only negative I have found with safe.
Customer Star Rating
time will tell
written by 2safe guy
October 11, 2014
really don't know because i just got it, what i've seen looks very good to me!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe - Great Store - Great Delivery
written by J & M
October 11, 2014
Love our new Liberty Safe. We bought it at the West Sacramento store and got a great deal thanks to the store sales manager. He recommended the perfect safe based on our needs. The delivery team was on-time, professional and did a great job. We could not be happier with our new safe and our purchasing experience at this store. Thanks guys!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by JV
October 9, 2014
This was my first fireproof gun safe. I am very pleased with this safe. Good quality product at a great price.
Customer Star Rating
bamaboy
written by bamaboy
October 6, 2014
If the quality goes in before the name goes on then the safe sales itself . Why this is the second safe from you guys . Nuff said .
Customer Star Rating
Very satisfied
written by Aaron Colegrove
October 4, 2014
The entire quality of the safe and the flexibility of the interior was a major selling point. I do wish for the price that this model had an interior outlet for a dehumidifier and light so I didn't have to rely on battery operated. The staff at Gander Mtn. was very helpful during my shopping process. As a firefighter I have seen hundreds of people lose their valuables (financial and sentimental), either way they are still someone's valuables. The fire rating and construction of this safe exceeds my expectations. Thank you!
Customer Star Rating
Great Gun Protection
written by Gary M.
September 30, 2014
Great product .... good bang for the buck!!
Customer Star Rating
My First Safe-Flexable Uses
written by Golf4hunt
September 28, 2014
I just purchased this safe in fall of 2014. I liked this size because it not only had enough room for my small gun collection but also for my cameras/lenses/laptops/tablets and any other electronics plus memory sticks. When leaving on vacation this is a great place to put valuables for safe keeping. For someone who is not a hunter- I could also see a lot of value in a safe like this for holding golf clubs, fishing reels, binoculars and others items that can cost a lot of money.

The push button lock makes it easy to open quickly and this promotes the use and safety of your personal items that should stay yours in case of break in. My research showed that this fire rating should be sufficient for a great majority of home fires.
Customer Star Rating
Pleased with my purchase
written by Glen
September 26, 2014
I did quite a bit of research on different types of safes, but knew what I wanted. I found this safe and it was on sale. There was no question on whether or not to buy. It looks great and I love it!
Customer Star Rating
PROFFITT
written by PROFFITT
September 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe for the money!
written by Tanker 52
September 24, 2014
This safe looks good, functions well, seems to be made well, and is very versatile with the flex interior.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Ron
September 22, 2014
The safe was priced right and met my needs.
Customer Star Rating
DX17 - Surprising quality for an import & a great sale price
written by pjh01
September 21, 2014
I wanted to initially get a safe made in USA , however decided on this model due to the terrific specs (75 min fire)/ 12 Gauge Steel and fantastic summer sale price.

Due to some delivery space constraints I was not able to go with a larger model, however am very impressed with the quality and workmanship of my DX17. At the end of the day it comes with the Liberty Lifetime warranty, which has certainly put me at ease.

This truism cannot be understated....
If you have the space get the largest safe that will fit - you can always work on filling it up , later.
Customer Star Rating
can't beat the warranty
written by Dixon Vandersmoot
September 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Made in China but a great safe
written by Value Buyer
September 18, 2014
I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a safe made in China but Liberty's reputation and lifetime warranty allowed me to make the purchase. It's a great safe, well built and backed by a great company. I compared it to Liberty's made in America safes. The offshore safe has a higher burn rating and holds more guns than the comparable. To get the same fire rating and capacity would require a Franklin and an additional $1,000. Dollar for value the offshore safe is a good buy.
Customer Star Rating
ANOTHER SATISFIED LIBERTY SAFE CUSTOMER
written by DADDY MAC
September 16, 2014
I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH MY LIBERTY DELUXE 17 SAFE. THE PRICE WAS FAIR, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS ON SALE, A POSSIBLE CLOSE OUT BY THE FACTORY. THE INSTALLATION WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPLETED IN A TIMELY MATTER. THE STORE OWNER, SALES REP. EXPLAINED IN DETAIL ABOUT THE SAFES WE WERE INTERESTED IN AND REVIEWING.HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPLAINED EVERY DETAIL AND FEATURE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Customer Star Rating
Great Deal, Perfect Size
written by G
September 15, 2014
I really like my new safe. It was on a special sale at Academy Sports and Outdoors, I was looking at another safe manufactured by Cannon, however this was a much better deal. The safe had been tampered with in the store and was missing the battery tray and battery. However that did not deter me from purchasing the safe.
View More »