DELUXE SERIES

 
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (163)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
106
4 Star Reviews:
 
51
3 Star Reviews:
 
5
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
Made in China but a great safe
written by Value Buyer
September 18, 2014
I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a safe made in China but Liberty's reputation and lifetime warranty allowed me to make the purchase. It's a great safe, well built and backed by a great company. I compared it to Liberty's made in America safes. The offshore safe has a higher burn rating and holds more guns than the comparable. To get the same fire rating and capacity would require a Franklin and an additional $1,000. Dollar for value the offshore safe is a good buy.
Customer Star Rating
ANOTHER SATISFIED LIBERTY SAFE CUSTOMER
written by DADDY MAC
September 16, 2014
I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH MY LIBERTY DELUXE 17 SAFE. THE PRICE WAS FAIR, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS ON SALE, A POSSIBLE CLOSE OUT BY THE FACTORY. THE INSTALLATION WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPLETED IN A TIMELY MATTER. THE STORE OWNER, SALES REP. EXPLAINED IN DETAIL ABOUT THE SAFES WE WERE INTERESTED IN AND REVIEWING.HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPLAINED EVERY DETAIL AND FEATURE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Customer Star Rating
Great Deal, Perfect Size
written by G
September 15, 2014
I really like my new safe. It was on a special sale at Academy Sports and Outdoors, I was looking at another safe manufactured by Cannon, however this was a much better deal. The safe had been tampered with in the store and was missing the battery tray and battery. However that did not deter me from purchasing the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Nice
written by Parent Review
September 15, 2014
This safe was as advertised. Excellent for price, I bought it on sale from Cabelas. If you plan on using the safe for 20 long guns be advised the safe will not hold anything else! Overall very pleased with the safe. Only took me and one other friend with a hand truck to move into my basement.
Customer Star Rating
D-27
written by alsbrian
September 13, 2014
Great value for an excellent safe.
Customer Star Rating
Repeat purchase.
written by Frank P.
September 13, 2014
When I needed a larger safe I did not hesitate in buying another Liberty Safe. The quality is unsurpassed and large or small if you need a safe, by Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
If quality is important to you.
written by deeppow
September 13, 2014
This safe has been discontinued and replaced by newer models. But I have no doubt that the fundamentals in size and quality are available in the replacements. It was the reputation plus comments by friends that are avid shooters that helped me decide.
Customer Star Rating
I like it!
written by Grey 951
September 9, 2014
I just received the safe and really haven't gotten used to it yet. Based on looks and functionality, all seem well. Will definitely require interior lighting. I also like the interior power option pre-installed access hole.
Customer Star Rating
written by Wolfman
September 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
All locked up.
written by Conservative Firearms Lover
September 7, 2014
Like most of America we have spent years with Rifles and Pistols in our home along with ammo for each. Raised our children around them all hunting and fishing with no problems along with early and strict rules about proper use of same. The grandchildren were also around them and not one problem but now with the American society crumbling with individuals who think crime is a job and that someone owes them a certain level of living the personal home and gun safe has become a needed item in the home. Liberty has good construction coupled with over one hour fire resistance and a good warranty. Watch for their sales and pick up a good safe at a good price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Chris
September 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
CENTURION DELUXE
written by JGM
September 7, 2014
FIRST SAFE I HAVE PURCHASED. EXCELLENT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. YOU WILL NOT REGRET CHOOSING A SAFE MADE BY LIBERTY.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Middleburg
September 6, 2014
Just what we were looking for. No need to bolt down, even though it can be. It would be hard for even a couple of folks to move a 715 LB safe with nothing in it. Love the interior padding and all the compartments including door storage. Highly recommend, and we were lucky enough to get $600 off this safe which made it the BEST BARGAIN OUT THERE!
Customer Star Rating
buy a safe to be safe
written by tarkus
September 6, 2014
Everything they said it would. Great safe for the price. Top quality.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by Scope
September 6, 2014
Best price for fire rating. Very nice door organizer. Pretty impressive safe.
Customer Star Rating
Worth the money!
written by Marcus1599
September 5, 2014
Love this safe, the only thing I would change is maybe the cloth, its not as nice as the safes made in America. I got this safe from Academy Sports on sale, and I am very glad I did.
Customer Star Rating
written by arkansas hunter
September 5, 2014
Should have electric outlet installed or assessory kit come with safe.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Fire Rating,
written by P'nut
September 5, 2014
This Liberty Safe (deluxe series) has the best fire rating in the industry and with the sale price I could not pass up the opportunity to purchase it. This is the sense of security I've been looking for.
Customer Star Rating
written by MJV975
September 4, 2014
Great safe, would have been nice if electrical outlet was already installed.
Customer Star Rating
Mike Wards Liberty Safes
written by Paterson
September 4, 2014
Very good buy with ample fire protection. Product provides a large amount of space and has great features for documents and other valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, great price
written by Mark W
September 4, 2014
Very happy so far with the safe. It was the right size at the right price.
Customer Star Rating
New Liberty Deluxe 30 Safe
written by Mike
September 4, 2014
Just delivered today! The delivery crew was 1st class, very professional...they took the time to protect the safe and my renovated house. I'm confident that the safe will satisfy my security/fire protection needs without breaking the bank! The interior appears to offer many modular layouts to best utilize the space....cant wait to load it up!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Deluxe safe
written by madmaxrn
September 4, 2014
Price was very good for comparable safes. Very heavy and excellent fire rating. Easy to organize and holds all my stuff.
Customer Star Rating
new centurion deluxe 30 gun
written by Gorilla337
September 4, 2014
Love the safe. A lot of bang for your buck here. It also is a good looking safe, not an eyesore. The only thing I can say bad is the interior is not glued down properly. No big deal. No outlet or anchor bolts.
Customer Star Rating
BIG SAFES
written by JDOG
September 3, 2014
THIS IS A SOLID AND HEAVY DUTY SAFE. I PUT EVERYTHING I WANTED SECURE AND I TOOK IT ALL... NOW I NEED MORE GUNS...
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by KARL Z
September 2, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Merica
written by Dixie Deaux
September 2, 2014
Extremely satisfied with the safe (graduating from a tiny Stack-on!). Weighed the pros and cons of a pad lock vs mechanical. Love the keypad. Tiny bit miffed when (prior to sale) it was revealed this model not made in USA. Expect it in our everyday life but it's a tag line in your advertising, guys!
Customer Star Rating
New Safe
written by MPage
September 2, 2014
This is our first gun safe. Everything about the safe seems to be a high quality product. There were some lags in care when they finished out the safe, but all in all it seems good. I would feel a bit more comfortable if the electronic pad had an emergency key. The fact that the instructions for how to open the safe was all inside the locked safe seemed a bit odd to me. If not for a friend who bought the same safe helping me move it, I wouldn't have been able to open it. The retailer did not provide my wife with any instruction on how to open the safe when she picked it up. That's on the retailer though.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion deluxe safe
written by tomcat
September 1, 2014
clips for shelves will not stay in track if they are bumped. bought safe at discounted price at academy sports but did not have good customer service at store. for the price I paid, it is a good deal. did not realize safe was made in china until I had it set up in my home. thought I was buying American made liberty safe. I did not do a very good job of researching my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Deluxe 30
written by Barry G
September 1, 2014
I had been in the market for a safe for a while.
After researching quality and features I wanted in a safe I had prepared myself to spend $1200-$1500 dollars for around a 36' X 22" size safe to fit in a specific location. I had planned to purchase by Christmas when I saw an add for this safe in the local (Houston area) Academy Sports weekly flyer for $699. After spending several hours calling around to find one in stock (They were flying off the shelves at this price) I located one and brought it home. This Centurion line is Liberty's made in China model. Although I wanted a USA made unit I couldn't turn down at this price (In speaking with Liberty they are closing out there China operations and models and bringing production back to USA).
PRO's-
12 gauge construction(I was looking for thicker but happy with this)
11/4' bolt throw
4 bolts on hinge side as well as opening side
1 bolt on each top and bottom
75 minute fire rating(4' fire board on top)
UL listed
Came with door storage panel

Con's- Very minor but I will mention
Made in China but that is ending
Shelf rails not numbered evenly for easy placement
Not enough shelf clips for number of shelves.

Customer Star Rating
Best option for the price and quality
written by American comapny supporter
September 1, 2014
This is my homes first major safe and I found it on sale at academy sports. I was in the market and knew I wanted one along this size and for the price I couldn't pass it up. I know liberty stands behind their products but the lifetime warranty and the product replacement was something I couldn't pass up. Not to mention the competition comes nowhere near that offer.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Centurion
written by Tkngod
September 1, 2014
5 star review
Customer Star Rating
written by Mike S.
August 30, 2014
All you will ever need.. Entry level safe "as said" very pleased.
Customer Star Rating
Great home safe
written by Hunter 05
August 30, 2014
This Liberty safe was just what I was lucking for, at a great price. My wife and I are very pleased with our purchase,,,,, guns, ammo, now safe!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product
written by Evan S.
August 29, 2014
I was in the market to purchase a gun safe but was a little torn as to which one I would choose to buy. A friend of mine told me about the Liberty safe and the amazing price that it was listed at so I made my decision. It was not only the price that sold me but the quality of the safe and the fact that it had the highest fire rating in the store. I would highly recommend this safe to any one that is looking for one. Good luck and happy shopping.
Customer Star Rating
great
written by Ken
August 29, 2014
Should have bought two.
Customer Star Rating
written by rg
August 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
T.Mckenzie
written by T.Mckenzie
August 28, 2014
Great price for a High End SAFE looked for over a year, bought the same day sales paper came out... No brainer,very happy happy happy
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by Wolf
August 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
SO FAR SO GOOD
written by Jerry
August 28, 2014
Just got Safe in house today,Love it.was very easy to reset the code on the e dial.Little heaver to get up stairs but only had 5 steps to go up.Would recommend this safe, Great fire rating.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by stick76
August 28, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Good quality
written by OK
August 27, 2014
Just got it installed but seems like it will be a good safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe. Exactly what I needed. Best Value by far !!!
written by KD - Texas
August 27, 2014
I have the Deluxe 30. Liberty provides excellent quality, and a real VALUE that others can't/don't offer. This is my first Liberty Safe, and I will buy more Liberty safe products.

Customer Star Rating
Liberty Centurion Deluxe 23
written by Gator Man
August 27, 2014
I had been looking for a safe for many years before I found one with a lifetime warranty, a 75 minute fire rating and under $600. AlI the other safes I looked at were twice the price for a 30 minute fire rating.I have had the safe for about a week and it looks nice and operates great. The combination dial was tough to get used to for me but I have figured it out through repetition. Keep up the great quality and bring the production back to the USA only.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe if on sale
written by TXVET
August 26, 2014
Great sale priced safe. If it had standard electricity/usb port it would be unbeatable.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Centurion Deluxe series 30 Gun Safe.
written by Chris in Georgia
August 26, 2014
The 30 gun safe was purchased on Sale at Academy Sports & Outdoors. It has an excellent fire rating of 75 minutes at 1200 Degrees. The interior is better made than most of the competetion I found in the stores. The flexible storage allows for various setups. The electric losk comes with a built in light!
The rear exterior was pre-drilled for an optional electrical outlet, but the interior will have to be drilled before installation (which appears to be a mistake)
A door organizer kit came with the safe.
All in all, this appears to be a great home gun safe, and when caught on sale is a great deal! I have recommended it to several of my friends already.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE GOOD LOCK
written by BIG COUNTRY
August 26, 2014
IF I HAD IT TO DO ALL OVER AGAIN I WOULD HAVE IT DELIVERED THIS SAFE IS HEAVY AND BUILT VERY WELL TOOK 2 FURNITURE DOLLYS AND 4 BIG MEN BUT WE GOT IT DONE PLEASED GREAT SAFE
Customer Star Rating
Jim's 30
written by Jim
August 26, 2014
Just what i wanted in a gun safe, perfect for my use.Jim
Customer Star Rating
Could not be happier
written by Jason
August 26, 2014
Very nice safe. Really like the flexible layout. Seems well built. The floor could have been a little nicer. Carpet is loose but no big deal
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Gerald
August 26, 2014
I purchased this safe to have a piece of mind for my guns and really liked the durability of the safe. It has plenty of room for all my guns and belongings.
View More »