DELUXE SERIES

 
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (185)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
122
4 Star Reviews:
 
56
3 Star Reviews:
 
6
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Deluxe 25
written by Jon from Boise
October 24, 2014
Good safe. Some finish quality issue that are a little disappointing but nothing to horribly wrong. Well made for being mfg'd in China, better than expected. Good support service from Liberty Safe folks during the shipping process.
Customer Star Rating
Price and Warranty
written by John Gambino
October 22, 2014
I hope I never need to have my safe replaced or repaired but I like the unconditional warranty on the Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
My first Safe
written by Bob Lake
October 20, 2014
So far no problems I like the safe. I wish I'd could have bought a higher quality model but for the price I think this is good.
Customer Star Rating
Quality and good customer service
written by Honeybunny
October 19, 2014
Liberty Safes of San Jose were very helpful and wanted me to get a safe which met my needs. I have already referred two friends there who bought safes also.
Customer Star Rating
RCH
written by Robert Hackney
October 18, 2014
Well made and sturdy even though its made in China!
Customer Star Rating
Great product for the price
written by Joe
October 18, 2014
I think this safe has the highest fire safety ability for the money
Customer Star Rating
Finding comfort in a Liberty Safe
written by IRONMAN
October 15, 2014
My wife and I were looking for a safe place to store important personal documents, jewelry, cash, financial documents, personal treasures, and firearms. We went to the store and saw the Liberty DLS17 model. We were looking for a fire rating of 90 minutes, but because of size restraints, we got the DLX17 with a fire rating of 75 minutes. So far, we are very happy with our safe. We enjoyed working with Alan and the folks at Liberty Safes of San Jose. We got a great price on our safe. Delivery was excellent as were the two gentlemen who installed our safe and bolted it to the concrete floor. We are very happy with our Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Econometrics
October 12, 2014
great value, great safe
Customer Star Rating
Great safe...heckuva deal!
written by Jim Averett
October 12, 2014
Not being made in America is the only negative I have found with safe.
Customer Star Rating
time will tell
written by 2safe guy
October 11, 2014
really don't know because i just got it, what i've seen looks very good to me!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe - Great Store - Great Delivery
written by J & M
October 11, 2014
Love our new Liberty Safe. We bought it at the West Sacramento store and got a great deal thanks to the store sales manager. He recommended the perfect safe based on our needs. The delivery team was on-time, professional and did a great job. We could not be happier with our new safe and our purchasing experience at this store. Thanks guys!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by JV
October 9, 2014
This was my first fireproof gun safe. I am very pleased with this safe. Good quality product at a great price.
Customer Star Rating
bamaboy
written by bamaboy
October 6, 2014
If the quality goes in before the name goes on then the safe sales itself . Why this is the second safe from you guys . Nuff said .
Customer Star Rating
Very satisfied
written by Aaron Colegrove
October 4, 2014
The entire quality of the safe and the flexibility of the interior was a major selling point. I do wish for the price that this model had an interior outlet for a dehumidifier and light so I didn't have to rely on battery operated. The staff at Gander Mtn. was very helpful during my shopping process. As a firefighter I have seen hundreds of people lose their valuables (financial and sentimental), either way they are still someone's valuables. The fire rating and construction of this safe exceeds my expectations. Thank you!
Customer Star Rating
Great Gun Protection
written by Gary M.
September 30, 2014
Great product .... good bang for the buck!!
Customer Star Rating
My First Safe-Flexable Uses
written by Golf4hunt
September 28, 2014
I just purchased this safe in fall of 2014. I liked this size because it not only had enough room for my small gun collection but also for my cameras/lenses/laptops/tablets and any other electronics plus memory sticks. When leaving on vacation this is a great place to put valuables for safe keeping. For someone who is not a hunter- I could also see a lot of value in a safe like this for holding golf clubs, fishing reels, binoculars and others items that can cost a lot of money.

The push button lock makes it easy to open quickly and this promotes the use and safety of your personal items that should stay yours in case of break in. My research showed that this fire rating should be sufficient for a great majority of home fires.
Customer Star Rating
Pleased with my purchase
written by Glen
September 26, 2014
I did quite a bit of research on different types of safes, but knew what I wanted. I found this safe and it was on sale. There was no question on whether or not to buy. It looks great and I love it!
Customer Star Rating
PROFFITT
written by PROFFITT
September 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe for the money!
written by Tanker 52
September 24, 2014
This safe looks good, functions well, seems to be made well, and is very versatile with the flex interior.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Ron
September 22, 2014
The safe was priced right and met my needs.
Customer Star Rating
DX17 - Surprising quality for an import & a great sale price
written by pjh01
September 21, 2014
I wanted to initially get a safe made in USA , however decided on this model due to the terrific specs (75 min fire)/ 12 Gauge Steel and fantastic summer sale price.

Due to some delivery space constraints I was not able to go with a larger model, however am very impressed with the quality and workmanship of my DX17. At the end of the day it comes with the Liberty Lifetime warranty, which has certainly put me at ease.

This truism cannot be understated....
If you have the space get the largest safe that will fit - you can always work on filling it up , later.
Customer Star Rating
can't beat the warranty
written by Dixon Vandersmoot
September 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Made in China but a great safe
written by Value Buyer
September 18, 2014
I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing a safe made in China but Liberty's reputation and lifetime warranty allowed me to make the purchase. It's a great safe, well built and backed by a great company. I compared it to Liberty's made in America safes. The offshore safe has a higher burn rating and holds more guns than the comparable. To get the same fire rating and capacity would require a Franklin and an additional $1,000. Dollar for value the offshore safe is a good buy.
Customer Star Rating
ANOTHER SATISFIED LIBERTY SAFE CUSTOMER
written by DADDY MAC
September 16, 2014
I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH MY LIBERTY DELUXE 17 SAFE. THE PRICE WAS FAIR, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS ON SALE, A POSSIBLE CLOSE OUT BY THE FACTORY. THE INSTALLATION WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPLETED IN A TIMELY MATTER. THE STORE OWNER, SALES REP. EXPLAINED IN DETAIL ABOUT THE SAFES WE WERE INTERESTED IN AND REVIEWING.HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPLAINED EVERY DETAIL AND FEATURE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Customer Star Rating
Great Deal, Perfect Size
written by G
September 15, 2014
I really like my new safe. It was on a special sale at Academy Sports and Outdoors, I was looking at another safe manufactured by Cannon, however this was a much better deal. The safe had been tampered with in the store and was missing the battery tray and battery. However that did not deter me from purchasing the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Nice
written by Parent Review
September 15, 2014
This safe was as advertised. Excellent for price, I bought it on sale from Cabelas. If you plan on using the safe for 20 long guns be advised the safe will not hold anything else! Overall very pleased with the safe. Only took me and one other friend with a hand truck to move into my basement.
Customer Star Rating
D-27
written by alsbrian
September 13, 2014
Great value for an excellent safe.
Customer Star Rating
Repeat purchase.
written by Frank P.
September 13, 2014
When I needed a larger safe I did not hesitate in buying another Liberty Safe. The quality is unsurpassed and large or small if you need a safe, by Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
If quality is important to you.
written by deeppow
September 13, 2014
This safe has been discontinued and replaced by newer models. But I have no doubt that the fundamentals in size and quality are available in the replacements. It was the reputation plus comments by friends that are avid shooters that helped me decide.
Customer Star Rating
I like it!
written by Grey 951
September 9, 2014
I just received the safe and really haven't gotten used to it yet. Based on looks and functionality, all seem well. Will definitely require interior lighting. I also like the interior power option pre-installed access hole.
Customer Star Rating
written by Wolfman
September 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
All locked up.
written by Conservative Firearms Lover
September 7, 2014
Like most of America we have spent years with Rifles and Pistols in our home along with ammo for each. Raised our children around them all hunting and fishing with no problems along with early and strict rules about proper use of same. The grandchildren were also around them and not one problem but now with the American society crumbling with individuals who think crime is a job and that someone owes them a certain level of living the personal home and gun safe has become a needed item in the home. Liberty has good construction coupled with over one hour fire resistance and a good warranty. Watch for their sales and pick up a good safe at a good price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Chris
September 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
CENTURION DELUXE
written by JGM
September 7, 2014
FIRST SAFE I HAVE PURCHASED. EXCELLENT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. YOU WILL NOT REGRET CHOOSING A SAFE MADE BY LIBERTY.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Middleburg
September 6, 2014
Just what we were looking for. No need to bolt down, even though it can be. It would be hard for even a couple of folks to move a 715 LB safe with nothing in it. Love the interior padding and all the compartments including door storage. Highly recommend, and we were lucky enough to get $600 off this safe which made it the BEST BARGAIN OUT THERE!
Customer Star Rating
buy a safe to be safe
written by tarkus
September 6, 2014
Everything they said it would. Great safe for the price. Top quality.
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by Scope
September 6, 2014
Best price for fire rating. Very nice door organizer. Pretty impressive safe.
Customer Star Rating
Worth the money!
written by Marcus1599
September 5, 2014
Love this safe, the only thing I would change is maybe the cloth, its not as nice as the safes made in America. I got this safe from Academy Sports on sale, and I am very glad I did.
Customer Star Rating
written by arkansas hunter
September 5, 2014
Should have electric outlet installed or assessory kit come with safe.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Fire Rating,
written by P'nut
September 5, 2014
This Liberty Safe (deluxe series) has the best fire rating in the industry and with the sale price I could not pass up the opportunity to purchase it. This is the sense of security I've been looking for.
Customer Star Rating
written by MJV975
September 4, 2014
Great safe, would have been nice if electrical outlet was already installed.
Customer Star Rating
Mike Wards Liberty Safes
written by Paterson
September 4, 2014
Very good buy with ample fire protection. Product provides a large amount of space and has great features for documents and other valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, great price
written by Mark W
September 4, 2014
Very happy so far with the safe. It was the right size at the right price.
Customer Star Rating
New Liberty Deluxe 30 Safe
written by Mike
September 4, 2014
Just delivered today! The delivery crew was 1st class, very professional...they took the time to protect the safe and my renovated house. I'm confident that the safe will satisfy my security/fire protection needs without breaking the bank! The interior appears to offer many modular layouts to best utilize the space....cant wait to load it up!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Deluxe safe
written by madmaxrn
September 4, 2014
Price was very good for comparable safes. Very heavy and excellent fire rating. Easy to organize and holds all my stuff.
Customer Star Rating
new centurion deluxe 30 gun
written by Gorilla337
September 4, 2014
Love the safe. A lot of bang for your buck here. It also is a good looking safe, not an eyesore. The only thing I can say bad is the interior is not glued down properly. No big deal. No outlet or anchor bolts.
Customer Star Rating
BIG SAFES
written by JDOG
September 3, 2014
THIS IS A SOLID AND HEAVY DUTY SAFE. I PUT EVERYTHING I WANTED SECURE AND I TOOK IT ALL... NOW I NEED MORE GUNS...
Customer Star Rating
Deluxe 30
written by KARL Z
September 2, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Merica
written by Dixie Deaux
September 2, 2014
Extremely satisfied with the safe (graduating from a tiny Stack-on!). Weighed the pros and cons of a pad lock vs mechanical. Love the keypad. Tiny bit miffed when (prior to sale) it was revealed this model not made in USA. Expect it in our everyday life but it's a tag line in your advertising, guys!
Customer Star Rating
New Safe
written by MPage
September 2, 2014
This is our first gun safe. Everything about the safe seems to be a high quality product. There were some lags in care when they finished out the safe, but all in all it seems good. I would feel a bit more comfortable if the electronic pad had an emergency key. The fact that the instructions for how to open the safe was all inside the locked safe seemed a bit odd to me. If not for a friend who bought the same safe helping me move it, I wouldn't have been able to open it. The retailer did not provide my wife with any instruction on how to open the safe when she picked it up. That's on the retailer though.
View More »