EXPLORER

STANDARD FEATURES AT A GREAT PRICE

VOYAGER
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (768)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty D12 12 gun safe
written by Pete Bogg
October 30, 2014
I am very happy with the purchase of this gun safe and look forward to many years of usage. I will be safeguarding guns, ammo and important family documents.
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe for the price with an e-lock
written by Jafo
October 29, 2014
The Centurion 25 Gun Safe is a good deal for $600 (on sale price). It is a heavy safe for it's size. Only con I have found so far is the door seal isn't very good, seems like could have used a better seal. It causes the door to sink in on the side opposite of the hinge.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe for the money, fits well in the corner of a close
written by Dave H. ~ Arizona
October 29, 2014
I liked the thicker metal of the Liberty Centurion Explorer, and like many had limited space to deal with as the safe was to be mounted in a closet, using as little closet space as possible. I mounted the safe in the back corner of the closet, which was only 23 inches deep. The safe was manageable on a two wheeler to roll into the garage and house.
The 12 gauge thickness of this model is also thicker than most, and it weighs in at 355 pounds, as compared with the Revolution 12's 247 pounds. Paint finish and felt work inside was great, I kept it on the pallet until it was in my closet, ready to be mounted to the floor. Would recommend this product, I liked that it was about just short of three inches wider, and one inch deeper than the Revolution 12 series safe also from Liberty.
Customer support was EXCELLENT, as I had to call on an accessory door panel, that seemed to have thinner clips (not for a fire resistant door). Looking forward to receiving the new clips in the mail. Thanks!
Liberty's Response:
We'll have a CSR confirm shipment. Thanks!
Customer Star Rating
Very good value
written by Rick M
October 28, 2014
After the initial presentation of my safe at Gander Mountain I was not comfortable with my purchase. The safe had a couple of flaws in the finish, the pallet it was on was half torn off, and the box it was in was literally destroyed in spots. The safe was brought out to me with damage notes written on the box. I have 2 other safes I have purchased elsewhere and have never had one brought out looking like this one did.
After getting the safe home and unpacking it the damages were very minor and overall the safe is very nice for the price. The flex interior is a very nice feature, and this particular safe came with the interior door accessory panel, a $200 rebate and a free 24hr safe monitor. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this safe highly. Just buy it someplace other than Gander Mountain.
Customer Star Rating
Nice
written by Grizz
October 27, 2014
Well made
Customer Star Rating
written by Gwheeler
October 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
GOOD QUALITY GUN SAFE
written by MARINE 769
October 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by seavarg
October 26, 2014
This was my first safe purchase and I love it. I am definitely a liberty fan for life now! Great product with plenty of storage!
Customer Star Rating
written by Brian
October 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, Great price
written by Corey
October 25, 2014
This safe has a great appearance as well as great storage for firearms and documents.
Customer Star Rating
Another Satisfied Customer
written by Charles Berry
October 23, 2014
It has taken me nearly a year to find a quality safe to my liking security and budget wise. I have searched numerous gun stores, sports stores and major brand name stores and clubs to no avail. Some of the safes were made with low grade material and not worth the price and lacked reliable security. I saw some that looked like good quality but felt the prices were way too high. Something told me not to rush into buying a safe so I waited a little while longer. One day while driving my car and listening to the radio, a Liberty Safes commerical came on. So, I listened to it and decided to check it out and the rest is history. When I arrived the customer serivce was great. I brought a strong heavy safe that fitted my needs and budget. The delivery man bolted it to the wall for me and took the time to explain just about everything I needed to know from safety precautions to having me do hands on training by practicing opening and closing it. He even told me about the life time warranty. He was like a living instruction manual. Thank you Liberty Safes of Sacramento.
Customer Star Rating
Very good quality without the big pricetag
written by Brinkley Vel
October 22, 2014
I needed a safe to secure all my valuables and firearms. Liberty's quality is 2nd to none and the price was very reasonable. I will definitely look at Liberty safes in the future when I need to expand.
Customer Star Rating
Fireproof Gun Safe
written by Larry
October 21, 2014
I bought this gun safe to keep my important papers and guns in. We just moved across country after selling our house and we have to rent for a year. I didn't want to buy a large safe until we buy another house. This safe is perfect for this, it's heavy, attractive, and I feel more comfortable that my guns and personal papers won't fall in the wrong hands if we are gone and somebody breaks into our house.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Ken T.
October 20, 2014
I have owned this safe for a little over a month now and can say that I am very happy with my purchase. The quality and configuration of this safe went beyond my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
written by GrayWolf
October 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Rooster
October 14, 2014
We are very pleased with our safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by New safe owner
October 13, 2014
Looks and operates well. I regret that it's made in China. I didn't know that till I got it home.
Customer Star Rating
great
written by R Marshall
October 13, 2014
Great safe, very functional!
Customer Star Rating
Great for price but china sucks!
written by Kornstory
October 12, 2014
Everything is great! Except for the china part.
Customer Star Rating
Explorer liberty safe
written by Derek Briggs
October 12, 2014
Great safe for cost and warranty!
Customer Star Rating
written by Dave of Lindale
October 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Explorer @@
written by shawzzzzzz
October 10, 2014
Great safe at a value price.
Customer Star Rating
Great SAFE!!!
written by Justin D
October 5, 2014
I have been waiting for my safe to arrive for over a month, but once it did. WOW was I impressed. It is easy to use and has a wonderful color and finish. This is a great safe and well worth the money. Thank you Liberty Safes for providing me with a quality product!
Customer Star Rating
Just what I was looking for
written by LEM
October 4, 2014
Perfect safe for what I was looking for. Nice quality and features. I really liked the wide variety of models and found one that fit the space I had available. Combination and key option is really great.
Customer Star Rating
explorer 23 review
written by mouse
October 2, 2014
need to add door storage like Winchester brand at same price.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Zachbadon
October 2, 2014
This safe is good. It is nice . It is heavy . Only bad part about the safe is that the shelves are made of pressed wood which some of them were broken upon arrival at my house,
Customer Star Rating
For the money, the best quality and service
written by Eddie S.
September 27, 2014
I looked and looked for months and found nothing but cheap construction and overpriced safes. I found Liberty Safe Company on the web, saw what they had to offer and asked for their catalog. Liberty offered what no other safe company offered, quality, service, life time limited warranty. From the start of my purchase to the final day of installation the people were very helpful and very nice. For those of you looking into getting a safe I highly recommend Liberty Safe Company.
Customer Star Rating
written by BOBBY
September 27, 2014
When I was looking for a safe I was told to buy A liberty.
Thinking it was made in the USA, I was sold on it.
I bought the Centurion thinking it was made in the USA, ITS NOT!!!!!!! When I got it home and opened it up I saw MADE IN CHINA.
If I knew it was made in china I would not have bought It.
Im disappointed that ITS NOT MADE IN THE USA.
Liberty's Response:
All Liberty Safes are Made in the USA. The Centurion Series is named differently for that reason. They are import safes that are designed, engineered and supported by Liberty Safe. They are nice safes and I am sure you will be happy. 
Customer Star Rating
explorer 12 review
written by JPsemmes
September 24, 2014
5 stars for this safe
Customer Star Rating
Perfect fit
written by Chris
September 24, 2014
Not too large, yet pleanty of room for my needs. Fits perfectly inside the closet. Heavy duty and well made. Call me old school, but I like the manual tumbler over an electronic one. I don't need another battery to replace.
Customer Star Rating
Safe is a perfect starter safe.
written by Adam
September 23, 2014
This safe is a perfect starter safe for someone with a small collection. I hope someday my collection is large enough to upgrade to a bigger Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
my safe
written by den den
September 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!!
written by Martha K.
September 21, 2014
I love this safe. Great quality & a great price. The sales staff were so helpful.
Customer Star Rating
Basic safe
written by City rancher
September 21, 2014
Basic safe; good value for quality of manufacturing.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent experience all the way around
written by Rick
September 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by RollTide22
September 19, 2014
So far so good. It is a great size and has good interior. My only beef with it is that the door only opens a little past 90 degrees. Not a big deal but i have seen other safes that do that and it would help.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by tom
September 16, 2014
Just got the safe however, seems well built and a great dollar value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the money
written by Ohio
September 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
They made me so happy
written by Dennis C Torbec
September 15, 2014
I would like to take a little time to tell you how very happy I'm with Liberty Safe.

I was in a big box store when I found a Liberty Centurion safe on sale. The store would no longer have safes, and I would have to take the floor model. I checked with Liberty and talked with Dee. She told me if I could get a good deal, go for it, they would cover the safe. I did get a good deal and Dee replaced the key, shelves, and shelve clips. I was having a problem with the lock I called Liberty and this time talked to Naomi. The safe had been in the store a long time, but she covered the lock anyway. Today the locksmith for MGM locks replaced the lock and the problem is gone. MGM has a very high opinion of Liberty and so do I. I do not know if I will ever replace this safe with a bigger one or add a second safe. If I do it will be because of the way the safes are made and the high quality of their staff.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Flat Rock Quarter Horses
September 14, 2014
This safe works well for a small number of long guns and pistols. It is also excellent to secure documents, jewelry and other valuables. It is easy to work with and comes with an excellent warranty. We would recommend it to any one looking for a great gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Bo
September 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
first safe I have owned
written by Jason C.
September 12, 2014
It seems to be solid. Not a big fan of the real tree wrap but the other one I was looking at got sold and this was the best value in my current budget. All in all as long as it does its job I will be a customer for life.
Customer Star Rating
Great protection for valuables and guns
written by Aron
September 10, 2014
I purchased my safe from a local gun store and they had a few different models of safes and this came in at the right price and size. I had it installed by their local guy and he did a great job bolting it down to the slab. I haven't seen anyone try to break into one of these, but I am sure it can take the abuse and then some.
Customer Star Rating
EX23
written by jk
September 9, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Happy gun owner
September 6, 2014
The safe came wrapped and boxed neatly with a nice interior couldn't ask for more.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty gun safes
written by Chuck Wagon
September 6, 2014
Great safe for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Gun safety
written by Tha_Boss
September 6, 2014
This safe is everything we were looking for! The price is reasonable for all that you get!
Customer Star Rating
Just the Right Size!
written by SafeNotSorry
September 4, 2014
Wanted a safe to secure my firearms. I do not have a great number of them, but want to keep them safe and others safe as well. This was the perfect safe for me.
Customer Star Rating
MAN
written by MIKE TIMPERIO
September 4, 2014
I WISH IT WAS THE U.S. OF A. THAT ASSEMBLED THIS SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
EX20A review
written by DoubleD
September 2, 2014
I truly have not had the safe long enough to fully evaluate the unit. From what I have seen it was packed well and I picked it up in my truck with my Brother no problem. Upon unpacking the unit it is in great condition thanks to the effort you spent in packing it on a crate and wrapping it up well. Opening it was easy as I am familiar with the S&G manual combo lock. I will be able to tell more after I get it setup.

Thanks for making a quality product at a great price!
View More »