EXPLORER

STANDARD FEATURES AT A GREAT PRICE

Summer Blowout Sale
VOYAGER
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (677)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
428
4 Star Reviews:
 
222
3 Star Reviews:
 
26
2 Star Reviews:
 
1
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Great quality and a good value
written by Ryan
July 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Good purchase
written by Me
July 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Emmanuel Kant
July 25, 2014
Excellent safe. Fits long guns, pistols, and accessories well. I have the electronic lock. I only wish that the e-lock also had a key, otherwise it would be 5 stars. Great value for the features you get. Will recommend
Customer Star Rating
Newby owner and happy
written by JoeFish
July 25, 2014
The product is excellent. Price is right...no pun intended. The delivery was same day and i love it. Now just have to get the wife to be happy. She will after she see's what it does for us.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe for the money
written by Liberty Fan
July 25, 2014
This safe is fantastic for the price. It accomplishes what I bought it for.......securing my firearms from my children and theft. I am very happy with the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Craig's Safe
written by cw
July 25, 2014
It seems to be a quality item but no one really knows until a fire or burglary occurs.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Explorer 20
written by Chris Haberer
July 24, 2014
I purchased this safe from Gander Mtn in December of 2013. It took until July 2014 to get enough people gathered to move it into position. After un-crating and opening the safe for the first time I was disappointed with the workmanship of the carpet installed in the bottom. It looked like Helen Keller or a 5 year old cut and installed it. The model number on the outside of the shipping box is Explorer 20, but it is supposed to hold 22 guns...that was a little confusing. Other than that and the Made in China thing, for the limited time I've had to use this safe I guess it will do.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Explorer 20 gun.....
written by erock48111
July 22, 2014
Very tight for 20... ya better not have too many scopes... but I'm sure if ya got 20 guns, you bought a bigger safe than one to just hold 20... if ya got 20 you know your gunna get more! It's good for me at this time. Liberty says they build in USA... ummm not this one, it's made in China...? doesn't look good when you only build a select few in USA then build the rest in China....
Sometimes the combo works and sometimes it doesn't, rather aggravating... it even does it with door open sometimes.... not what's up with that. Operator error..? Made in China..?
Bottom line, it's still a very good safe so far....however, made in China is not cool.
Liberty's Response:
We actually make 95% of our safes in our Payson, UT factory. We only import a very small portion to meet a specific demand. The Centurion Explorer is a Liberty engineered and designed safe that is a great value. Same Lifetime warranty as our US safes. Check out our factory here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HR6LpcfnzxE
Customer Star Rating
good value
written by Grandpa Bob
July 21, 2014
fills my basic needs. Wish I could have afforded the colonial series safe.
Customer Star Rating
Finally have a Liberty in my home!
written by Darrell
July 21, 2014
Bought the safe at a Gander Mountain retail store, staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The staff even helped load the safe into my pickup. Got ithome and with the help of a buddy, unloaded it. After about an hour or so got it all set up how I wanted it. Not too hard, only the weight of the safe was a problem. Very pleased with my new liberty safe, looks good in the corner! And I trust that my firearms and valuables are secure!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Bert James St. Romain III
July 20, 2014
Explorer 12
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Lloyd
July 20, 2014
Good product for moneyl
Customer Star Rating
explorer series
written by dennis
July 19, 2014
bottom line is this safe is worth every dime
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality and Great Buy
written by Wild Bill
July 19, 2014
I am an extreme hunter and possess a handful of long guns. The Explorer 12 was an excellent buy to secure my long guns, with the re-assurance that the long guns I have had since my childhood will be safe, while I am at work. I placed 4 x 3/8" concrete mounting bolts through the access caps in the bottom of the safe. There is no way anyone is getting the safe off the floor and out the door and there isn't anyway anyone is getting in. The Explorer 12 is perfect for hunters who have 12 or less long guns. However, I have three long guns with scopes and those three guns take up the space allocated for six long guns. The best part, I picked my Explorer 12 up on "Black Friday" for $250, brand new...How could I possibly complain?
Customer Star Rating
Gun and rifle safe
written by Golden Bear
July 17, 2014
It is a good product, well designed and easy to open. It was a little difficult to put all firearms in since they had different lengths.

It is a good product and one I will own for a long time.
Customer Star Rating
Secure at home
written by Ole warrior
July 16, 2014
For a number of years we have traveled and left our valuables and weapons stored in a closet or dresser drawer. We recognized this was not the proper method to secure items and we did not care for the inconvenience of a deposit box. We purchased this safe to secure our valuables and a number of firearms. The added protection provides a degree of relief.
Customer Star Rating
The sh*#
written by Rasta man
July 16, 2014
Like my title the safe is the sh*#
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Dave O.
July 15, 2014
You will find many safes with the same security specs at the same price but mach smaller. Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT / SAFE
written by Big "D"
July 15, 2014
Safe is well priced for a private citizen to protect his personal property.
Customer Star Rating
written by dutch
July 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Safes 101
written by basshunter
July 15, 2014
After several weeks of shopping for a gun safe, and listening to friends about the safes and how they are superior to others, it was clear that Liberty was the one safe that met my expectations in quality.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Review / Warranty
written by Grandkids are the best!!!
July 14, 2014
The Liberty safe being in the house makes me feel like my papers etc. are safe. Thank you.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice safe for price point.
written by Fuzzhd
July 14, 2014
The Centurion Explorer 20 is a feature filled entry level safe that has many of the higher end safe features. Very good quality in materials and very good fit and finish. It has the ability to install power for interior accessories such as lights and humidifiers. The flex interior seems to accommodate whatever layout you are looking for. All in All I give it FIVE STARS!!!!
Customer Star Rating
great safe for price
written by Art
July 13, 2014
Would only recommend having pre installed lights in it.
Customer Star Rating
good
written by rattignavy
July 13, 2014
A good entry level safe for the house.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Dan
July 13, 2014
The is the best safe for the money period.
Customer Star Rating
Have guns...Need a safe
written by Gun Man
July 13, 2014
Well made and roomy for most every firearm. Wife likes there is room for her jewelry.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product - Great Value
written by Flyphanatic
July 8, 2014
Just bought my first multi-gun safe, an "Explorer" series and I'm particularly pleased with it! The build quality is excellent and the functionality is all I could ask for. Glad I bought a Liberty!!
Customer Star Rating
Perfect for my use
written by Bruce Enders
July 7, 2014
I was looking for a safe to protect my firearms and other valuables while traveling away from my home for extended periods. It also provides storage for important documents, and reloading supplies. This safe has already proven its worth to me. I will be recommending both Liberty Safe and my Retailer to all that are looking for a safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by LUIS F.
July 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Nathan s.
July 4, 2014
Haven't owned too long. Love the quality and hope I never need to test the fire rating.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Connie F.
July 3, 2014
Very nice safe. Very well built and has a lot of room in it.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe Ever Made
written by Joey
June 30, 2014
The day I started to look at safes I only looked at Liberty. With moving and other things in life going on I had to postpone the purchase. I was so glad when that date had arrived to go and pick out the right one. If I had to do it all over again I would not change a thing. The flexibility in loading the long guns and storage space are great. Service reps were great and bolted it right in. Many happy days to come.
Customer Star Rating
Explorer 20
written by Johnny
June 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe at a great price
written by Damon
June 23, 2014
I purchased this safe as part of Liberty's scratched and dented sale. There is a tiny scratch near the bottom that no one will ever notice. The savings was substantial. The safe is high quality and meets all my needs. I highly recommend this safe to anyone looking for an entry level safe. The sales people at liberty safes in San Jose were excellent and very helpful during the research phase of my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
ELITE GUN SAFE
written by Jimmy Wayne
June 17, 2014
I liked the capability to adjust the shelving to meet my specific gun collection from short carbine to long barrel cap & ball. The interior was soft and very esthetic to view. The electronic lock was the apex of my expectations for I did not want a dial lock. The Explorer Series offered the best for the price and there was not much difference in the Voyager Series other than the electrical plug inside. The [plug was not worth the additional cost in my book.
Customer Star Rating
Mr.
written by Darrin B.
June 17, 2014
So far, I am very pleased. I just purchased this safe and have not utilized it yet. The sales staff at Gander Mountain in Winchester Virginia were AWESOME !!!, and I highly recommend this store to anyone in the Winchester area !!!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money and size
written by Mike
June 17, 2014
Interior setup is very helpful!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty at Home
written by EJ Man
June 17, 2014
This is my second Liberty safe, both are the same models and I enjoy their quality and looks. If I need another safe, it will be a Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Dave Eggert
written by DCE
June 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Big Valve for the Buck
written by Travelman1a1
June 16, 2014
Good product for folks with limited means and budget!
Customer Star Rating
Second Safe
written by Col. T. Whelen
June 16, 2014
I already have a Liberty--Lincoln series safe but was looking for an additional smaller safe that would fit into a closet. The Centurion-Explorer 22 served that purpose and fit perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Explorer Safe
written by Scott
June 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
First Time Safe Owner
written by Jon
June 15, 2014
I was initially going to purchase a smaller model but decided on the Explorer 20 due to a sales promotion. I was a bit disappointed that this model was not made in the USA, but knew that going in and sacrificed that aspect because of the entry level price point.

Sales and delivery staff were outstanding (Liberty Safes of Sacramento).

Safe looks and functions great. Electronic lock combination easy to program and battery easy to change. My only real complaints are minor: some of the interior craftsmanship looks a bit off...the shelf rails seem a little crooked. Carpeting is coming loose from some shelving. One of the shelf brackets was bent and unusable, falling out; and the long gun cap shelf is just a touch too big making it tough to get in and out without making me think I'm going to break it. Was also expecting two different styles of long gun shelf based on my look at a floor model, but both long gun storage areas were the same. And the door doesn't seem to stay open very well but I think that might be adjustable. All in all, minor complaints and very happy with the purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Highly recommended
written by Happy, Happy, Happy
June 15, 2014
Very Happy
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe For the Money
written by Paul
June 10, 2014
Good safe for what it costs and right sized for my collection and home.
Customer Star Rating
First safe.
written by Minnesota
June 9, 2014
This is my first safe. Free and professional delivery, easy to set up.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by KK
June 6, 2014
The options and sizes fit my needs perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Want to see al safes Made in USA
written by Diggr Frankln
June 3, 2014
This safe is ok for a small collection. The only issue I have with it is made in China. Would like to see this company bring those jobs back to the USA and build them here.
Liberty's Response:
We have done just that. We had to bring some in last year to help meet the demand, but have since caught up and will be bringing them back to the US. We have invested several millions of dollars in the last couple of years to increase our capacity for our US production. 
Customer Star Rating
liberty safe recommended
written by VA
June 2, 2014
Made in the US, need I say more.
View More »