EXPLORER

STANDARD FEATURES AT A GREAT PRICE

Summer Blowout Sale
VOYAGER
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (699)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
444
4 Star Reviews:
 
227
3 Star Reviews:
 
27
2 Star Reviews:
 
1
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Great safe Great service
written by insurance man
August 22, 2014
This was my first safe. The purchase came after much research and encouragement from family. The buying and delivery experience were excellent. The safe itself was just what I was looking for to fit in a specific spot. I would give the whole process five stars. It was FUN.
Customer Star Rating
exellent space and security.
written by Allan G.
August 20, 2014
I had been shopping for a safe for almost 2 months. I had attended multiple gun shows and countless websites. last gun show I was at the guys from dean safe in Arleta California helped me make the final decision. A Liberty explorer 20 was the one. perfect size and security. great warranty and awesome quality.
Customer Star Rating
Solid compact safe
written by JJ
August 20, 2014
This safe offers very good interior flexibility and will hold an amazing amount of stuff. I only wish it were made here in America.
Customer Star Rating
Best in the business!
written by Oath Keeper in SC.
August 18, 2014
Exactly as advertised. A high quality safe at an affordable price with a lifetime warranty. Waited till it went on sale and now it's mine! If I need to upgrade in the future I will choose another Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe
written by Jim's Safe
August 18, 2014
This safe is perfect for the guns that I have as well as securing valuables and important papers against theft and fire.
Customer Star Rating
Mark Wilson's Review
written by Happy Man
August 17, 2014
I love this safe.It's very versatile, secure, electronic lock, and perfect for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Solid safe and sale made it a no brainer
written by GordonGecko
August 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by STACEY
August 16, 2014
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Customer Star Rating
Explorer 25 just what I needed
written by LAM
August 16, 2014
The Explorer 25 was just the right size to protect my firearms and some other valuables. Compared to another brand I looked at, the Liberty provides better quality and appearance at a reasonable price along with the warranty.
Customer Star Rating
LOVE MY SAFE
written by DASHRIPROCK
August 15, 2014
EXCELLANT CHOICE. PLENTY OF ROOM. FULLY ADJUSTABLE SHELF HEIGHTS.
Customer Star Rating
Good so far
written by rdc
August 15, 2014
I purchased the Explorer 22 safe in black. I just got it but am happy so far. It was fairly easy to move into the house with a pickup and a handtruck and a couple friends.
Customer Star Rating
One of the best
written by Stan
August 14, 2014
I think liberty is the best in safes I love both of mine.
Customer Star Rating
Got what I expected
written by joebeck
August 14, 2014
It is want I thought. A big box with a lock on the door. It looks like it will last a long time and keep things safe if a bad guy comes around. Right now I'm happy but ask me again in 5-10 years.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by Cody
August 11, 2014
I have had no issues with my safe. Everything works as advertised and I would purchase another if the need ever comes up.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Neuschloss
August 10, 2014
After shopping at several dealers offering safes in our area Knowells' Lock and Safe were the most customer oriented, had a large selection available, were very knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. The Liberty safe we selected met our needs perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Jack F
August 8, 2014
Do yourself a favor, if you live in the Mobile Alabama area, go visit Mike Wards and look at his line of Liberty Safes. You can't go wrong.
Customer Star Rating
Safe over locking gun box
written by gunnersmate
August 6, 2014
Was looking for something safer than a locking gun box. The gun box is not fire rated or warranty. Your product is all that so it was a no brainer. It held my rifles with scopes and had plenty of room. For the price its a great safe. I like it and im happy - you would be too!
Customer Star Rating
Money well spent
written by Henry David Thoreau
August 6, 2014
Simplicity! Simplicity! Simplicity! Very nice safe at a great price! Alden did a fine job answering my questions. I looked at other safes but Liberty Safe's reputation and quality did not make it a very hard choice. Jeff and Juan did a great job delivering it. It was one of the very few times that I have had actually enjoyed making a purchase. Money very well spent.
Customer Star Rating
My Best Purchase..EVER!
written by Chuck Fitz
August 1, 2014
I have been looking at safes for sometime, this was a Birthday gift from my beautiful wife. As I said I've been looking at Stack On, Field & Stream etc. My Father In Law purchased a Browning for $1100, mine was $566.03 with tax. This Liberty safe is excellent I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. I believe both of us will obtain the Liberty Ammo Can pretty soon, it too is a great deal. And Jeff the Liberty representative at Knowell's Lock & Safe in Jacksonville, Florida was very knowledgeable, he made my decision very easy.
Customer Star Rating
It's a safe
written by Chris
August 1, 2014
Well it's a giant locked box, nuff said !
Customer Star Rating
Ronton1 Safe Review
written by JR.
July 31, 2014
Excellent safe for my needs! Fair price, lifetime warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Very pleased!
written by Robin A.
July 31, 2014
Very pleased with our safe. There was no pressure when shopping. I was not swayed to buy anything but what I wanted. The delivery was on-time, actually early (with permission), and the delivery med were very respectful of my home/floor. Everything was perfect. This was a gift for my husband.
Customer Star Rating
Great quality and a good value
written by Ryan
July 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Good purchase
written by Me
July 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Emmanuel Kant
July 25, 2014
Excellent safe. Fits long guns, pistols, and accessories well. I have the electronic lock. I only wish that the e-lock also had a key, otherwise it would be 5 stars. Great value for the features you get. Will recommend
Customer Star Rating
Newby owner and happy
written by JoeFish
July 25, 2014
The product is excellent. Price is right...no pun intended. The delivery was same day and i love it. Now just have to get the wife to be happy. She will after she see's what it does for us.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe for the money
written by Liberty Fan
July 25, 2014
This safe is fantastic for the price. It accomplishes what I bought it for.......securing my firearms from my children and theft. I am very happy with the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Craig's Safe
written by cw
July 25, 2014
It seems to be a quality item but no one really knows until a fire or burglary occurs.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Explorer 20
written by Chris Haberer
July 24, 2014
I purchased this safe from Gander Mtn in December of 2013. It took until July 2014 to get enough people gathered to move it into position. After un-crating and opening the safe for the first time I was disappointed with the workmanship of the carpet installed in the bottom. It looked like Helen Keller or a 5 year old cut and installed it. The model number on the outside of the shipping box is Explorer 20, but it is supposed to hold 22 guns...that was a little confusing. Other than that and the Made in China thing, for the limited time I've had to use this safe I guess it will do.
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Explorer 20 gun.....
written by erock48111
July 22, 2014
Very tight for 20... ya better not have too many scopes... but I'm sure if ya got 20 guns, you bought a bigger safe than one to just hold 20... if ya got 20 you know your gunna get more! It's good for me at this time. Liberty says they build in USA... ummm not this one, it's made in China...? doesn't look good when you only build a select few in USA then build the rest in China....
Sometimes the combo works and sometimes it doesn't, rather aggravating... it even does it with door open sometimes.... not what's up with that. Operator error..? Made in China..?
Bottom line, it's still a very good safe so far....however, made in China is not cool.
Liberty's Response:
We actually make 95% of our safes in our Payson, UT factory. We only import a very small portion to meet a specific demand. The Centurion Explorer is a Liberty engineered and designed safe that is a great value. Same Lifetime warranty as our US safes. Check out our factory here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HR6LpcfnzxE
Customer Star Rating
good value
written by Grandpa Bob
July 21, 2014
fills my basic needs. Wish I could have afforded the colonial series safe.
Customer Star Rating
Finally have a Liberty in my home!
written by Darrell
July 21, 2014
Bought the safe at a Gander Mountain retail store, staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The staff even helped load the safe into my pickup. Got ithome and with the help of a buddy, unloaded it. After about an hour or so got it all set up how I wanted it. Not too hard, only the weight of the safe was a problem. Very pleased with my new liberty safe, looks good in the corner! And I trust that my firearms and valuables are secure!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Bert James St. Romain III
July 20, 2014
Explorer 12
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Lloyd
July 20, 2014
Good product for moneyl
Customer Star Rating
explorer series
written by dennis
July 19, 2014
bottom line is this safe is worth every dime
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality and Great Buy
written by Wild Bill
July 19, 2014
I am an extreme hunter and possess a handful of long guns. The Explorer 12 was an excellent buy to secure my long guns, with the re-assurance that the long guns I have had since my childhood will be safe, while I am at work. I placed 4 x 3/8" concrete mounting bolts through the access caps in the bottom of the safe. There is no way anyone is getting the safe off the floor and out the door and there isn't anyway anyone is getting in. The Explorer 12 is perfect for hunters who have 12 or less long guns. However, I have three long guns with scopes and those three guns take up the space allocated for six long guns. The best part, I picked my Explorer 12 up on "Black Friday" for $250, brand new...How could I possibly complain?
Customer Star Rating
Gun and rifle safe
written by Golden Bear
July 17, 2014
It is a good product, well designed and easy to open. It was a little difficult to put all firearms in since they had different lengths.

It is a good product and one I will own for a long time.
Customer Star Rating
Secure at home
written by Ole warrior
July 16, 2014
For a number of years we have traveled and left our valuables and weapons stored in a closet or dresser drawer. We recognized this was not the proper method to secure items and we did not care for the inconvenience of a deposit box. We purchased this safe to secure our valuables and a number of firearms. The added protection provides a degree of relief.
Customer Star Rating
The sh*#
written by Rasta man
July 16, 2014
Like my title the safe is the sh*#
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Dave O.
July 15, 2014
You will find many safes with the same security specs at the same price but mach smaller. Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT / SAFE
written by Big "D"
July 15, 2014
Safe is well priced for a private citizen to protect his personal property.
Customer Star Rating
written by dutch
July 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Safes 101
written by basshunter
July 15, 2014
After several weeks of shopping for a gun safe, and listening to friends about the safes and how they are superior to others, it was clear that Liberty was the one safe that met my expectations in quality.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Review / Warranty
written by Grandkids are the best!!!
July 14, 2014
The Liberty safe being in the house makes me feel like my papers etc. are safe. Thank you.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice safe for price point.
written by Fuzzhd
July 14, 2014
The Centurion Explorer 20 is a feature filled entry level safe that has many of the higher end safe features. Very good quality in materials and very good fit and finish. It has the ability to install power for interior accessories such as lights and humidifiers. The flex interior seems to accommodate whatever layout you are looking for. All in All I give it FIVE STARS!!!!
Customer Star Rating
great safe for price
written by Art
July 13, 2014
Would only recommend having pre installed lights in it.
Customer Star Rating
good
written by rattignavy
July 13, 2014
A good entry level safe for the house.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Dan
July 13, 2014
The is the best safe for the money period.
Customer Star Rating
Have guns...Need a safe
written by Gun Man
July 13, 2014
Well made and roomy for most every firearm. Wife likes there is room for her jewelry.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product - Great Value
written by Flyphanatic
July 8, 2014
Just bought my first multi-gun safe, an "Explorer" series and I'm particularly pleased with it! The build quality is excellent and the functionality is all I could ask for. Glad I bought a Liberty!!
View More »