EXPLORER

STANDARD FEATURES AT A GREAT PRICE

VOYAGER
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (731)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
467
4 Star Reviews:
 
234
3 Star Reviews:
 
29
2 Star Reviews:
 
1
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by tom
September 16, 2014
Just got the safe however, seems well built and a great dollar value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the money
written by Ohio
September 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Flat Rock Quarter Horses
September 14, 2014
This safe works well for a small number of long guns and pistols. It is also excellent to secure documents, jewelry and other valuables. It is easy to work with and comes with an excellent warranty. We would recommend it to any one looking for a great gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Bo
September 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
first safe I have owned
written by Jason C.
September 12, 2014
It seems to be solid. Not a big fan of the real tree wrap but the other one I was looking at got sold and this was the best value in my current budget. All in all as long as it does its job I will be a customer for life.
Customer Star Rating
Great protection for valuables and guns
written by Aron
September 10, 2014
I purchased my safe from a local gun store and they had a few different models of safes and this came in at the right price and size. I had it installed by their local guy and he did a great job bolting it down to the slab. I haven't seen anyone try to break into one of these, but I am sure it can take the abuse and then some.
Customer Star Rating
EX23
written by jk
September 9, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Happy gun owner
September 6, 2014
The safe came wrapped and boxed neatly with a nice interior couldn't ask for more.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty gun safes
written by Chuck Wagon
September 6, 2014
Great safe for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Gun safety
written by Tha_Boss
September 6, 2014
This safe is everything we were looking for! The price is reasonable for all that you get!
Customer Star Rating
Just the Right Size!
written by SafeNotSorry
September 4, 2014
Wanted a safe to secure my firearms. I do not have a great number of them, but want to keep them safe and others safe as well. This was the perfect safe for me.
Customer Star Rating
MAN
written by MIKE TIMPERIO
September 4, 2014
I WISH IT WAS THE U.S. OF A. THAT ASSEMBLED THIS SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
EX20A review
written by DoubleD
September 2, 2014
I truly have not had the safe long enough to fully evaluate the unit. From what I have seen it was packed well and I picked it up in my truck with my Brother no problem. Upon unpacking the unit it is in great condition thanks to the effort you spent in packing it on a crate and wrapping it up well. Opening it was easy as I am familiar with the S&G manual combo lock. I will be able to tell more after I get it setup.

Thanks for making a quality product at a great price!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by TeamGranda
September 2, 2014
Safe and service were ok, not to satisfied how my safe didn't come with the packet to change code or to fill the warranty card out.
Customer Star Rating
written by James G.
September 2, 2014
Customer Star Rating
good safe for the price
written by Michael MN
September 1, 2014
There was a promotion for the safe for $200 off which was my main influence to purchase. Cannot beat the quality for the price.
Customer Star Rating
Patriotic experience
written by Tim Hadsell
September 1, 2014
I had been looking for a safe for some time but not real serious about buying. I heard the radio commercials on KSFO and decided to look at your website. After doing so and seeing the quality and the way you back your product I thought I would check out your sacramento store. I walked into the store expecting to be pressured into buying something. I was asked if I needed help asked a few questions and said I needed a few mins. After about 10 mins I asked for some help and showed them what I wanted and man it was the best purchasing experience I have ever had. Filled out the paperwork paid and within 10 min I was on my way home with my new safe. I walked out of the store feeling like I had ben treated with the utmost respect and a huge feeling of American pride. As a mater of fact I called my dad after the purchase to let him know about mu new safe and I told him I felt so American after being in the Sacramento store and that the staff were the real deal. I will surly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
CENTURION EXPLORER 22
written by Guy
September 1, 2014
For the quality and fire rating the price of this unit was the best I could find.
Customer Star Rating
excellent value
written by terabyte
September 1, 2014
The safe is a great value and fit for our home. Easy to use and I prefer mechanical action vs electronic, which I have.
Customer Star Rating
best safe for the money spent
written by cheese
August 31, 2014
Purchased this safe to keep my small gun accumulation safe from my kids and would be thieves. Have been looking for the past 5-7 years & finally pulled the trigger to keep my guns as safe as possible. The safe will do the job that it is designed to do with flying colors.
Customer Star Rating
dirk digglers safe
written by dirk d.
August 31, 2014
I love this product, I wish I would have bought one sooner. I now have a sense of security when I go to sleep at night. Thanks Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
great product
written by captain
August 31, 2014
Very satisfied with my new Liberty safe. Sales rep was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend Liberty safes !!!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe Warranty Registration Review
written by Shorty
August 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Good Quality
written by RK in Alabama
August 28, 2014
I bought this safe because the price was right and it was a good fit for where I wanted to put it in my home. I use it mainly for storage if firearms, important documents, and a couple back up hard drives for my computer. Would recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Tight Space
written by Dan
August 27, 2014
We wanted a safe for storing guns, financial documents and expensive electronics. My wife wanted a space that was hidden from view. Under our stairs was good for us. Problem? The doorway was small and the wall was curved. Joshua at Moore Security found a way. Its in, bolted to the ground and we are very pleased.

Customer Star Rating
Liberty 25
written by Niemz
August 26, 2014
Good product, great price.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Rental guy
August 26, 2014
Love it, would be a 5 star if interior quality improved just a little... leaning towards 5 star as is... but feel a minor improvement to interior would have nailed it
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by STACEY
August 24, 2014
LOVE THIS SAFE. DEFINATELY WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE NEEDING A GOOD HOME/OFFICE SAFE AND/OR GUN AND AMMO SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Explorer Series Safes Review
written by Mike H.
August 24, 2014
I recognize I could purchase a higher end safe, but for a second unit, the Explorer safe offers a perfect combination of price/features for my intended purpose.
Customer Star Rating
Good bang for the buck
written by R.K.
August 23, 2014
Been looking for quite a while for a safe. My Daughter told me of the sale Liberty was having on their explorer line .....I had looked at them but it was just out of the range I wanted to pay for a safe of this size..... But now it is a bargain at the clearance price....
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by Kevin
August 22, 2014
I was looking for a good safe to store guns and important paperwork and this one worked for me. The quality is good for the price I paid and am very happy with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Good for the price
written by Caesar2k
August 22, 2014
I will give 5 stars if the door organizer wasn't this main bulkhead with pistols. Other than that. Safe fit my necessity.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe Great service
written by insurance man
August 22, 2014
This was my first safe. The purchase came after much research and encouragement from family. The buying and delivery experience were excellent. The safe itself was just what I was looking for to fit in a specific spot. I would give the whole process five stars. It was FUN.
Customer Star Rating
exellent space and security.
written by Allan G.
August 20, 2014
I had been shopping for a safe for almost 2 months. I had attended multiple gun shows and countless websites. last gun show I was at the guys from dean safe in Arleta California helped me make the final decision. A Liberty explorer 20 was the one. perfect size and security. great warranty and awesome quality.
Customer Star Rating
Solid compact safe
written by JJ
August 20, 2014
This safe offers very good interior flexibility and will hold an amazing amount of stuff. I only wish it were made here in America.
Customer Star Rating
Best in the business!
written by Oath Keeper in SC.
August 18, 2014
Exactly as advertised. A high quality safe at an affordable price with a lifetime warranty. Waited till it went on sale and now it's mine! If I need to upgrade in the future I will choose another Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe
written by Jim's Safe
August 18, 2014
This safe is perfect for the guns that I have as well as securing valuables and important papers against theft and fire.
Customer Star Rating
Mark Wilson's Review
written by Happy Man
August 17, 2014
I love this safe.It's very versatile, secure, electronic lock, and perfect for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Solid safe and sale made it a no brainer
written by GordonGecko
August 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by STACEY
August 16, 2014
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Customer Star Rating
Explorer 25 just what I needed
written by LAM
August 16, 2014
The Explorer 25 was just the right size to protect my firearms and some other valuables. Compared to another brand I looked at, the Liberty provides better quality and appearance at a reasonable price along with the warranty.
Customer Star Rating
LOVE MY SAFE
written by DASHRIPROCK
August 15, 2014
EXCELLANT CHOICE. PLENTY OF ROOM. FULLY ADJUSTABLE SHELF HEIGHTS.
Customer Star Rating
Good so far
written by rdc
August 15, 2014
I purchased the Explorer 22 safe in black. I just got it but am happy so far. It was fairly easy to move into the house with a pickup and a handtruck and a couple friends.
Customer Star Rating
One of the best
written by Stan
August 14, 2014
I think liberty is the best in safes I love both of mine.
Customer Star Rating
Got what I expected
written by joebeck
August 14, 2014
It is want I thought. A big box with a lock on the door. It looks like it will last a long time and keep things safe if a bad guy comes around. Right now I'm happy but ask me again in 5-10 years.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by Cody
August 11, 2014
I have had no issues with my safe. Everything works as advertised and I would purchase another if the need ever comes up.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Neuschloss
August 10, 2014
After shopping at several dealers offering safes in our area Knowells' Lock and Safe were the most customer oriented, had a large selection available, were very knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. The Liberty safe we selected met our needs perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Jack F
August 8, 2014
Do yourself a favor, if you live in the Mobile Alabama area, go visit Mike Wards and look at his line of Liberty Safes. You can't go wrong.
Customer Star Rating
Safe over locking gun box
written by gunnersmate
August 6, 2014
Was looking for something safer than a locking gun box. The gun box is not fire rated or warranty. Your product is all that so it was a no brainer. It held my rifles with scopes and had plenty of room. For the price its a great safe. I like it and im happy - you would be too!
Customer Star Rating
Money well spent
written by Henry David Thoreau
August 6, 2014
Simplicity! Simplicity! Simplicity! Very nice safe at a great price! Alden did a fine job answering my questions. I looked at other safes but Liberty Safe's reputation and quality did not make it a very hard choice. Jeff and Juan did a great job delivering it. It was one of the very few times that I have had actually enjoyed making a purchase. Money very well spent.
View More »