National Classic 25 Gray Feathered
Made in the USA

National Classic

In a league of its own!


NEW FOR 2015, the National Classic safe is in a league of its own! The Liberty National Classic is a top of the line gun safe with a plate steel door to give you added security and peace of mind. The 2-step, 5" door includes a 3/8" solid steel door plate and Liberty's DX-90 over-center cam Monster Mech. Add 110 minutes of fire protection and a plush interior with extra amenities, and you have one of the classiest, solid steel door gun safes on the market!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $3,649
Payments starting as low as $83.01 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your National Classic

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Classic Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 170 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
159
4 Star Reviews:
10
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Excellent Product.
written by WG on July 26, 2017

LONG TIME DECISION FOR A LIFETIME OF PROTECTION
written by NIKJITSU on July 15, 2017
I ADMIT IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO DECIDE TO BUY A NATIONAL CLASSIC SERIES SAFE TIME WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN SAVED BY GOING STRAIT TO THE DEALER AND CHOOSING THE COLOR OPTIONS. LISTEN TO ME GO STRAIT TO THE DEALER.

One of our best purchases!
written by A Veteran with a happy WIFE!! on June 26, 2017
The wife and I had been looking for a safe for about 4 months. A co-worker sent me to NW Safe Company. This was the best advice I could have gotten for purchasing a safe. We had been looking at Cabela's, Costco, Bass Pro Shop, and Sportsmen Warehouse. They did not have the service we were looking for or the quality. The wife wanted the highest fire rating. She wanted a minimum of 90 minutes, well she got 110 minutes, very happy wife. Our safe is the National Classic with digital lock. The safe alert system was also purchased. At some point my wife will have some of her grandfather's gun, some are antiques. This little add on is great. It lets you know how healthy the interior of the safe is for your fire arms. It lets me know when the door is open or closed, the temperature, humidity,movement and battery level. We just got our first weekly email with all her information. I highly recommend this little gem. Thank you Liberty for making my wife very happy with this purchase!

national classic 40
written by BOB on June 26, 2017
best safe I have ever owned. it even smells good like a new car.

Peace of Mind
written by Erich and Kathy Spranger on June 18, 2017
I am a avid firearms and knife collector but until I purchased the National Classic 40 most of my firearms were scattered throughout my residence in makeshift gun vaults and cases that provided little security and no fire protection. As a retired military police officer (27 years) and additional 20 years serving in law enforcement at the city, county and state level I knew that I needed a higher level of security and storage for my firearms. There has also been a downward spiral in civility in society especially since the Clinton and Obama era(s). I started researching gun safes on line, at gun shows and visiting retail stores. Most offered cheap foreign made designs with little or no warranty, minimal or no fire protection and no local customer service support.

After arming myself with available research and statistics on gun safes my field of view narrowed down to one standout option, Liberty Safe and Security Products. My selection was also supported by Glenn Beck, Sean Hannity and numerous firearms experts who swear by Liberty Safe. I visited a local Liberty Safe Retail Store less than one mile from my house (San Antonio, TX) and was met by the owner of another Liberty Safe store in Austin, TX. He was covering the San Antonio store so the manager could take his family on a vacation to Disney World in Florida. We, my wife, myself and the owner discussed my needs and concerns for safety and security and then started to look over the inventory. The National Classic 40 caught my attention and the store owner immediately told me that he had a great deal if I wanted it. A prior customer had ordered a National Classic 40 decked out with all the bells and options. On delivery he found out the safe did not fit so it was returned and he selected another safe. With very little prompting my wife and I jumped on the offer, safe with upgrades and free delivery (a offer I could not refuse).

I waited less than one week for the safe to be delivered from Austin to San Antonio. The delivery and set up went without a hitch and I would like to thank the sales staff and delivery personnel for their professional service.

The National Classic is a work or art as well as being a gun vault. We now have peace of mind knowing that our firearms and important papers are safe and secure and that this safe will remain in the family and will be handed down to our children and their children for generations to come.

Thank You Liberty Safe,

Sincerely,

Erich M. Spranger, Major, USAF, Retired

Liberty Safe at last!
written by Bill W. on June 17, 2017
Finally sprang for a home/gun safe and was really impressed with the buying experience at my local store in Enumclaw Washington- Northwest Safe. I visited the store a couple different days narrowing down the sizes and options. I needed something to keep guns secure as well as a few household keepsakes and hard to replace documents. Jeff Snope was the salesman that helped me understand my security needs as well as how each safe could defeat theft attempts and buy time in a house fire. He was very knowledgeable about the products available and shared several stories of customers who had break-in attempts as well as asking me about my home and neighborhood to help me evaluate my purchase. The size was the easiest part as I had a location in my home picked out and wanted the largest safe to fit that spot. Once we narrowed the size down it was a matter of seeing what was available in my budget of about $3000. There were plenty of choices but I opted to put more towards the security features than towards appearance. In the end I went with a National Security series safe made by Liberty that had the steel plate door and heavier locking lugs as well as a fire rating in excess of an hour. The interior has a beautiful light gray cloth that looks great against the safes' black matte exterior. It came with lighting and a dehumidifier included and I added the electronic lock which works flawlessly and looks great. Even has a soft red LED so you can see the keypad in the dark. One thing I was concerned about was that my desired location for the safe was up two flights of stairs, but I supplied Jeff with some info about my home, and he was able to determine that his team could do the delivery. The scheduled delivery day was a work day for me so my wife was at home to receive it and she was really impressed with how systematic, precise and careful they were in getting it to its new home. I thought it would be a couple huge guys with a two wheeler like a moving company but she described something far more complex and done with absolute precision.The delivery team from Northwest Safe was Gary and Kalen,(hope I got the names right), and my wife said it was incredible how much care they took to safeguard our home from damage while getting this extremely heavy steel box up a staircase. They had special padding/clamps that protected our stair rail and door jams(I had removed two doors the day before to make their path easier, but the safe still had to go through the jams sideways to fit). they also had a device that she described as a powered dolly that while it was not fast, was certainly handy for carefully maneuvering such a heavy load. I would like to have been there to see it delivered and thank Kalen and Gary in person, but It was also nice to come home after a long day at the job to see my safe parked just where I wanted it without a scratch. My wife was already asleep at that hour and Ill have to admit that without having yet heard her story of the delivery process; I checked the walls and doorways expecting maybe a ding or scratch and could find none. These are true Professionals at what they do in every sense of the word. Thank You to Jeff, Gary and Kalen at Northwest Safe in sleepy little Enumclaw Washington! it was well worth the drive to visit your store and a truly pleasant experience all the way around. Thanks to Liberty Safe for this outstanding product and for making it in America. We need more companies like this. Ill be back to your store in the near future two buy an easy access pistol safe. Didn't have time to shop those on my last visit, but saw you had many to choose from. Thanks again from a very satisfied customer,

Secure storage, great price, no worries!
written by MikeG on June 13, 2017
No safe can give absolute protection against everything! But this one comes close. Great looks, security, good fire rating, lots of storage for the things that matter. Glad I made this purchase from Mark's Outdoor in Birmingham AL.

Awesome product
written by bassn on June 5, 2017
This is very good quality. It has very flexible features and organization.

Multiple choices of styles and finishes easy purchase with grea
written by Dr Bruce B Wright on June 5, 2017
The safe arrived as advertised It is easy to open and lock and our other dial safe which was difficult to open was given away My wife loves the jewelry storage and the ease of access The safe is large enough to hold all of my firearms and ammo in one place and is very convenient and secure for all of out important documents. All safe deposit boxes are cancelled The lighting, dehumidifier and interior finish is first class. The safe is on display in our foyer Pictures on request

'' LOVE MY NEW SAFE ''
written by BYRON '' BP " WILLIAMSON on June 5, 2017
QUALITY,QUALITY, QUALITY !!! VERY GOOD DESIGN AND FUNCTIONAL . I KNEW THE FIRST TIME I SAW THIS SAFE IT WAS THE ONE THAT I WAS GOING TO PUT IT IN MY HOME ! THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL SAFE . MADE WITH PRIDE AND IT SHOWS.

Great construction
written by SAM on May 31, 2017
I feel very comfortable leaving all my valuables in this safe when I am not home. A cheap safe will only slow a criminal down, go to youtube and see what two guys with crow bars can do to a cheap safe.

Stunning addition to our Home
written by Eileen Wright on May 31, 2017
Our National Classic Safe is a stunning addition to our home. It looks great and gives us added security. We rest assured knowing that our investment will be protected by the lifetime warranty, and will remain in our family for generations. The professional delivery and set up was flawless. We are very satisfied owners!

LIKE SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT
written by BARKLEY on May 27, 2017
CLASSIC SAFE IS QUALITY BUILT FOR OUR PERSONAL NEEDS. SALES STAFF AT NW SAFE WAS COURTEOUSM KNOWLEDGEABLE WITH OUT ANY PRESSURE TO BUY. IMPRESSED BY STORE PRODUCT SELECTIONS, VARIETY AND DISPLAYS.

DELIVERY STAFF WAS ON TIME, COURTEOUS, PATIENT, KNOWLEDGEAB;E, RESPECTFUL OF SURROUNDINGS, AND EXTREMLY EFFICIENT WITH THE DELIVERY, INSTALLATION AND INSTRUCTION PROCESS.

LNC 50
written by Craig on May 26, 2017
Great looking, functional, & easy to get into. We hope we never know how good it is in a fire, the rating is good. NW Safe had models that were less and the same as this on display that had been through fires. This model should be considered the baseline/minimum for fire protection if you can afford it. I would have liked to get buy another, just could not justify it, as the fire department response times are good in our area.


written by WPF on May 26, 2017

WOW
written by Liberty owner for life on May 21, 2017
What a beautiful safe,top notch quality. Had two other liberty safes, good quality safes ,but they arent in the same league as National Classic 40. Paint job is exceptional , one minor flaw in the black feathered edge (small run in the paint) but you really have to look close to see it(saw it when waxing my beauty) I love the 3/8 steel plate on the door,the magnum only has a 1/4 inch steel plate, I highly recommend this safe. FYI i would definitely pay the extra cash and have it delivered.

So pleased with our safe
written by Gail and Mike on May 19, 2017
What a beautiful piece of furniture. We absolutely love our safe. It is so sturdy and secure. I am a police officer and my husband is an avid hunter. We have a lot of guns to store. We first saw your safes at Cabelas in Massachusetts. We shopped around for the best deal and found Dependable Lock in Nashua, NH. It is a husband and wife team. We originally ordered our safe from them in December and when it was being delivered it was damaged by the moving company. The owners felt terrible and ordered us a new safe immediately. They even took care of the delivery charges.
We couldn't be more pleased with the overall look and durability of the safe. It was a big money purchase for us but we have no regrets!! Great product.
My best,
Gail Beaudoin

written by gee228 on May 14, 2017

written by Brady on May 12, 2017

More like a piece of fine furniture
written by A-A-Ron on May 9, 2017
This safe looks more like a piece of fine furniture than a utilitarian gun storage can. The charcoal gloss finish with feathered edge is absolutely top notch. It's probably the nicest looking thing in the room. There is a minor defect in the logo, but it really blends into the script, so I'm OK with it. The locking action is smooth and confidence inspiring, kind of like a well cleaned firearm. My one gripe would be that the plastic dial that you have to turn to open the E-lock does feel a little cheap, but it still works just fine. And more importantly, the E-lock is really quick to get into...and I like that I can have a separate code than my wife. The lighting looks great and is well spread throughout the safe. The handgun storage in the door fit most of my pistols, but I did have some with long barrels or scopes that don't fit. I love the "cool-pockets" that give me a secure place to store my important paper documents (like house deed, vehicle titles, cash, etc). The ability to route an Ethernet cable into the safe was important to me as I can have my Network Attached Hard Drive (NAS) stored securely in my safe. Overall this was a purchase that I feel very good about. Initially I thought that the delivery fee was a little steep, but after watching the delivery guys haul this safe down my steps and into my house I also thought that was well worth the money.

Happy Owner
written by Professor Smoke Pole on April 20, 2017
I try to research and network when making a major purchase and take my time to find the quality I know is important. Being an owner of a manufacturing company makes me hard to sell on anything less than what is high quality products. This safe is definitely of high standards and quality exceeding even my expectations. Highly recommend!

This is definitely an excellent buy
written by Dawaterboy on April 20, 2017
I have been looking around at safes for a while before making the decision to purchase one. Liberty Safe have a very nice selection and price points to choose from. The quality of construction, accessories, warranty, and reputation is great. I believe that my purchase of a Liberty Safe is a great decision. Just make sure to get info on the Safelert to see if you would want that installed in your safe on date of purchase. Overall very satisfied with look, construction, and warranty of this purchase.

Fantastic Decision
written by Matt on April 13, 2017
When I first started looking, I considered the Lincoln 25, but after seeing the National Classic 40 in the store, I knew this was a better choice for me. After having it installed, it ended up being the right decision because there is room to add to my collection. The Lincoln 25 would have worked, but I would have needed more space in 5 years. Whatever size you think you need, go one up if you can.


Liberty is always a Safe decision
written by Liberty&justiceForAll on April 4, 2017
I spent many many hours researching safes. There are a handful out there that I consider 'worthy' of being truly good safes.

Liberty, by far, had the best selection, reputation and ultimately the BEST Warranty.

When shopping for a safe, do ask about the warranty, for instance, one competitor to Liberty states that you, as the owner, has to pay to ship the safe back to them for repairs or replacement. That can cost a pretty penny if you have to ship a 1500 pound safe across the country.

Liberty's warranty was far more comprehensive and their selection, and 'grades' to choose from is also very good.

Another piece of advice when buying a safe; Really understand your requirements, size the safe, and then buy one size up!

written by Charlie on March 27, 2017

Our only regret.....
written by M & R DoubleYou on March 23, 2017
Our one and only regret is that we didn't purchase our Liberty Safe sooner! Such a beautiful and well built product! It looks gorgeous in our office and does everything we had hoped for and more. The "Safelert" system is a GREAT bit of technology to add to an already amazing product! Getting an email and text whenever our safe is opened, tampered with, or moved/bumped is a great bit of comfort to have! The paint and finish of our safe is top notch and the interior is very high end. We doubt you'd find another safe on the market that could compete with our Liberty Safe.

written by KLS on March 20, 2017

written by DRIVERDOG on March 16, 2017

Ladies for Liberty
written by Patty on March 16, 2017
When you're looking for the best shop with Liberty Safes. We are very happy with how helpful everyone was. We went with the National Classic in feathered champagne. If you need a pretty safe - this is it.

Ricks Best safe Chioce
written by Rick's Liberty Safe made in USA on March 12, 2017
I just Purchase my first safe from West coast safe in Ontario Ca. The staff at West Coast safe was very professional and helpful in answering all my questions. The safe was delivery on time and installation was very professionally done, delivery personnel were very helpful also setting up interior and explaining all features of the safe. I did extensive research prior to buying a my Liberty Classic 40 safe, this safe is built in USA has one of the best warranties offered, has a great fire rating, solid construction with 3/8 steel plate door, excellent interior configuration with ample interior dimensions, comes with a great door organizer, interior lighting and a no maintenance dehumidifier.
the price point for this type of safe is a excellent purchase for a safe built to its standards.
Very happy with my purchase excellent product.

Liberty National Classic Series
written by Home owner on March 8, 2017
I've been safe shopping for a while and finally decided on this safe. Delivered today and super happy with the entire process, from the showroom to delivery and set up.
Thanks!

Amazing craftsmanship!
written by nauticaunlimited on March 7, 2017
I have gone through 2 safe manufactures before I landed on a liberty. Most of that was ignorance and not doing my research. I had a Chinese made Winchester from a big brand store first. Within the first year the door mechanism froze up and it took a lock/safe smith 3 hours to try to get into it. We ended up drilling out the lock and it still didn't open which is how we discovered that it was the door linkage. The second time I bought a Browning safe.... What a mistake. I swapped out the Browning 3 times on warranty due to the paint blistering and rusting underneith the paint. I would never recommend anything other than a Liberty. From the moment I saw the safes lined up at NW Safe Co. I could instantly tell the difference in craftsmanship. The door is linkage is smooth and consistant when opening and not sloppy like my old ones. The paint was (and still is) immaculate. You can tell that there is better paint on the Liberty. The fire rating was better and you could tell exactly how the fire board was assembled because Liberty shows it on a sticker on the safe unlike competitors. Save yourself the time and hassle I have gone through and get a Liberty. You won't regret it!

written by Big muley on March 3, 2017

Kalen's classic 40
written by Kalen Radford on March 1, 2017
I'm overwhelmed with the quality of this product. Liberty safe has done a amazing job on making this safe tough and appealing. Everything from the 3/8" plate door to the beautiful paint job. From top to bottom this is a amazing safe.

National Security Classic
written by Dave on February 17, 2017
Outstanding safe, after considering 7 other manufacturers I chose Liberty, their quality, warranty, and service cannot be beat. Best part is the safe is made in the USA!

Amazing safe
written by Ryan on February 9, 2017
Very pleased with the purchase. Delivery was flawless and just an all around great product! Couldn't be happier!

Excellent safe...Could not be happier!!
written by Rd on February 4, 2017
We couldn't be happier with our National Security Safe!!
It's beautiful, functional and best of all it is made in the USA!!!

Jason C
written by Jason C. on January 30, 2017
Very well built and a great value. Many configurations to accommodate safe storage of many types of valuables.

Review
written by Nate Ewing on January 30, 2017
Excellent product

written by Randy Whiteman on January 16, 2017

Great Value!
written by Gold Psycho on January 11, 2017
Great safe at a great value! Find an installer you can trust as a correct installation is key to your safe working properly.

Why not the BEST
written by Frank J. on January 11, 2017
Liberty safe company lives up to their reputation! Quality in and out; fit, finish, strenth and durability.
I cannot see why anyone would consider another safe.

Sincerely:
Frank J.

classic 25
written by Hotsaw on January 9, 2017
I really would have liked to have had the Magnum but for the price difference I felt the Classic provided most everything I wanted. I don't know why the fire rating is different between the two, didn't see a huge difference other than metal gauges.

Great Safe and Service
written by Time Exposure on January 4, 2017
I shopped for safes at Liberty Safe in Sacramento, CA. Mike answered all my questions and I had a lot. He showed me a variety of safes within my budget that fit my needs. I followed the advice that was given by many (including Liberty Safe) to buy a safe bigger than you think you need. I scoped out a location to put the safe in my home, and the guys that installed it were very professional. They took the time to make sure I understood how to open/close the safe with the combo dial. It's an incredible safe! A few close friends share my excitement.

Great safe, Great service
written by Satisfied owner on January 4, 2017

The dealer, Liberty Safes of Atlanta, was EXCELLENT. They answe
written by Jack Driver on January 3, 2017

Bigger and Better is Better
written by Doc R on December 31, 2016
You will not ever be disappointed that you bought a bigger safe. I have never had a friend tell me he wished he had bought a smaller safe. I outgrew my Browning safe that I purchased over 30 years ago. The National classic 50 is superbly constructed, nice to look at and easily adjustable. The light inside is a huge plus, can't tell you the flashlight hours I have spent in my old safe looking for something..

Superior Quality
written by Chuck B. on December 31, 2016
My safe arrived today and it is beautiful! The dealer walked me through the combination activation and they placed it right where I wanted it. The quality of this safe can not be matched by any competitor on the market. I'm so happy I invested in this asset. My family will have this for generations and it will secure our most valuable possessions forever.

Erase your worries
written by Wiser from Experience on December 30, 2016
This safe has an extended fire rating which was one of the deciding factors in purchasing this particular safe. Additionally, the size provides excellent storage for all of our valuables and the sheer weight of this monster is a definite deterrent. American made, this safe is a proven heavyweight, is stylish and outshines competitors. Four days before we bought this safe, our home was broken into and thanks to our security system, we did not experience great loss. In fact, we were quite fortunate, the police caught the pair and the item was returned within 2 hours. This break in unnerved our family, especially myself, since firearms were unguarded in a closet. Not any more. Today, all valuables are locked by Liberty, and our peace of mind has been restored.

written by Josh on December 28, 2016
Beautiful safe looks and works great.

View More »