NATIONAL SECURITY

WORLD CLASS STYLE AND SECURITY

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (300)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
276
4 Star Reviews:
 
21
3 Star Reviews:
 
2
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Aaron
January 20, 2015
The National security magnum 50 is huge and beautiful!!!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Pongo
January 20, 2015
Love the safe. It's beautiful.

Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product
written by Traveler2100
January 16, 2015
I received a National Security 40 in black and gold and I love the finish, interior and overall quality. I also like the interior network and USB connection, something I would not have thought of but already use. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by YOLANDA
January 15, 2015
Very neat looking and functional. little larger then i needed,but i was advised by my friends to buy something a little larger. i would grow into it. I love the safe.
Customer Star Rating
National Security safe
written by Steve Carson
January 15, 2015
I purchased my National Safe. The sales consultant Alan was very knowledgable and answered all of my questions. He kept me up to date when the safe would arrived. When it arrived it did not have a feature that was suppose to be on the safe. I called Alan up and he immediately rectified the problem quickly. The safe is well built and I am very happy with it. My friends all comment on how well the safe looks.
My gun collection was starting to grow now that I have more time, kids in college and retirement around the corner. I feel better knowing my guns will be locked up and safe from burglars and even fire. Liberty safes are the way to go.
Customer Star Rating
QUALITY
written by T.J.
January 15, 2015
OUTSTANDING QUALITY AND WARRANTY!
FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE.
HAVE OWNED 3 LIBERTY SAFES AND THEY ARE THE BEST.
Customer Star Rating
Impressive Safe
written by Indy Joe
January 14, 2015
My new Liberty National Security Magnum 40 safe is impressive. It's a real beast with all of the accesories and features, yet beautiful with its feathered paint and black chrome hardware. I found no defects, and the safe is operationally perfect. The dealer was great to work with and very helpful. The dealer recommended Delivery Company was courteous, efficient, and very knowledgeable. They were great on all phases of delivery. This includes placement recommendations, setup, giving operational instructions, warranty and sevice information, answering all my questions, clean up and took all the packaging material away. I am very satisfied.
Customer Star Rating
NS50 Gives you peace of mind.
written by M.T.
January 8, 2015
I had my new NS50 safe delivered yesterday and what a beauty! The folks at Missouri storm shelters were wonderful to deal with and combined with their local safe mover, made my safe purchase and installation a turn key operation. I am amazed of the beauty and the sheer weight and strength of this safe, the NS50 truly gives you the confidence to go about your day away from home and not worry about your possessions being stolen or burned up.

Thanks to Liberty safe, Missouri storm shelters and Show Me Safe and Vault for the truly professional experience.
Customer Star Rating
magnum 50 safe
written by Rick Rentschler
January 8, 2015
Customer Star Rating
magnum 40 safe
written by Rick Rentschler
January 8, 2015
5 stars for the mag 40
Customer Star Rating
magnum 25 safe
written by Larry
January 3, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Lincoln Safe is Great
written by csample
January 1, 2015
The safe looks beautiful almost like something you want to show off compared to my old safe that I wanted to hide.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Gill
January 1, 2015
This is our 2nd Liberty safe. We chose it because of the excellent quality and features of our first Liberty safe we bought over twenty years ago. It is my safe now and the new safe is my wife's.
Customer Star Rating
My first safe
written by Safe and Sound
December 31, 2014
This is my first and last safe.With a lifetime warranty and the reputation of Liberty, Ill never have to replace this one.Only thing to keep in mind is a safe that weighs in at 1,575 lbs there is not a lot of movers that will take on the job. I got lucky and found a local mover that did a great job. Thanks to Liberty I can rest better knowing my guns and other valuables are safe.
Customer Star Rating
National Series Safe
written by Mr. and Mrs. T. Case
December 21, 2014
Our National Series safe protects many of our valuables from theft and fire. We researched other safe companies and we felt that Liberty safes offered the best protection. We are pleased that Liberty safes are made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Perfection!
written by John Smith
December 21, 2014
The safe is everything it is billed to be. Beautiful finish, smooth operation and extremely secure! Only wish I had room for the bigger model.

Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe
written by Jamess
December 17, 2014
Everything about this safe is beautiful and I could not be happier with the size and look of it. The best feature is the external hinges allowing the door to open farther than 90 degrees. I need to be able to access every space within my safe and the external hinges allow for this. I would highly recommend the feathered paint option. It gives the safe a classic and timeless look.
Customer Star Rating
Already Recommended
written by N. B.
December 11, 2014
I recently purchased a National Security Safe Company Magnum Safe from Dean Safe Company in Pacoima,CA. I was impressed by the customer service representative's professionalism and knowledge of the products on hand. I have already recommended this product & retailer to friends and family. In this technological age it is nice to have a good old brick and mortar establishment to be able to walk into and see and handle the products available.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safes, Made in the USA
written by Ice Cream Man
November 25, 2014
We have spent almost a year researching out safes to purchase. Liberty was the favorite throughout our family and friends. The Quality, Look and Durability of Liberty Safes says it all.
Customer Star Rating
national safe the only way togo
written by Roy
November 20, 2014
Since the safe has been delivered I sleep much better just knowing I now have a safe place for my firearms and legal papers
Customer Star Rating
national security 50
written by lineman bob
November 17, 2014
If you are trying to decide on a company to buy a safe from, look no further. It has been many years since I have dealt with a company that delivers a great product and a go out of their way, accepting nothing but a completely happy customer.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect!
written by Happy Customer!!!
November 15, 2014
Everything I hoped for. Big enough to hold all the gear plus some. Heavy enough to stay put. Just a fantastic Safe and the local dealer made it a pleasure to purchase and the delivery and installation crew was fantastic.
Peace of mind is what a quality safe is all about.
Customer Star Rating
magnum 40 safe
written by Traci
November 12, 2014
5 star safe
Customer Star Rating
Five stars
written by Joe H.
November 4, 2014
Very pleased with the mechanism operation, general appearance, indoor layout and versatility.
Customer Star Rating
Great Looking and Functional Safe
written by D Taylor
October 19, 2014
I really like the size of this safe. It has a great interior. The LED lighting is spot on. The fact that it comes standard with all the important options was was an influencing factor for me. At the moment, its far more safe then I can use, but I don't plan on ever buying another one. I only have one complaint, I noticed that if i pull on the handle, the bottom of the door opens about a quarter inch. That was disappointing.
Liberty's Response:
There is a door adjuster on the bottom of the inside of the door frame. Using the hex key in the STOP packet, it can ge adjusted out to tighten the door. Try that. If that doesn't work, contact our customer service at (800) 247-5625. 
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe In The World
written by Thomas Jefferson
October 4, 2014
Great sales person, Thanks Stan for your help. Fantastic delivery service.
Customer Star Rating
The Best!
written by Dan S.
October 1, 2014
These are the best safes there are. Period. Don't waste your time and money on a different brand (you could be very sorry). The NS50 is superior to any other safe out there. The folks at Liberty know what they are doing when it comes to building safes. No one does it better. They have incredibly strong values and when they give there word they back it up. That's how it should be.
Customer Star Rating
Thing of beauty!
written by My Precious
September 24, 2014
I have had my National Safe for two weeks. The delivery guys were awesome. The safe is a National. All my gear is safe and secure and Safelert lets me know if I have anybody taking a real close look at it. Security doesn't get any better than that.
Customer Star Rating
National 50
written by T.
September 22, 2014
My safe was delivered and in excelent condition. Safe is clean and no markings. Very solid feeling heavy door and beautiful paint scheme. I love this safe and will never get rid of it. Bought the biggest and the best they had. It's about half full so i have some growing to do :-).
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Landman
September 18, 2014
Excellent Safe and Made in USA
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe, good quality
written by Shon
September 17, 2014
We are extremely happy with the look of our safe and the quality of the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Magnum 25
written by Blondie
September 15, 2014
I really did not appreciate the size and elegance of the Liberty Safe until it was delivered. It is truly good craftsmanship. The team delivered the safe and installed all the features for us. We would recommend Liberty safes to anyone and everyone.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are excellent
written by Blue eyes
September 9, 2014
Libertky Safes are made in the United States. Liberty does excellent work in making the safe. Great features.
Customer Star Rating
Top of the Line!
written by Steve and Tori
August 30, 2014
First of all, the folks at Jimmy's Mens Store & Pawn Shop in Fort Walton Beach, Florida were first class in explaining the various safes to my wife and I. Upon ordering, we were told it would take two to three months for delivery and as promised the safe arrived just days shy of 3 months after ordering. It was a long wait but it was worth it. The safe is beautiful and is in perfect condition. The delivery team from Jimmy's worked hard getting it into the house and they did an outstanding job. Everything works as advertised and the quality is definitely top of the line. You can buy cheaper safes, but you will get what you pay for. The National Security safe is a beautiful addition to our home and I could not be happier with it. You cannot go wrong buying a National Security series safe. We chose the Grey Charcoal Feather Edge with the Silver Velour and it is absolutely beautiful. The color scheme certainly made it easier to convince my wife that we needed a safe like this in our home. Keep up the good work Liberty Safe!
Customer Star Rating
American Dream Continues
written by Smith & Jones
August 20, 2014
Great Addition to the Family! Anything else would be subpar!
Customer Star Rating
Ease of mind
written by Stormin
August 17, 2014
Bought my Liberty National Magnum from the Northwest Safe Company of Enumclaw, Wa. And what a business. A pristine and well stocked showroom with top professionals. Went to them because they had in stock the Browning model Gun Safe I intended to buy. My sales rep showed me the Browning Safe and highlighted all of the features. Before I made my purchase decision, I asked him if there was any other manufacture he felt I should look at that Northwest Safe featured in their showroom. He suggested I take a look at Liberty and showed me the safe I bought with a full summary of it's features and security benefits. I was sold almost instantly despite having gone in to buy a different make and model.
Customer Star Rating
This is one beautiful safe
written by MikeD
August 15, 2014
This safe is so nice, it makes me want to buy another. Smooth, flawless operation of the lock and the gear drive mechanism is awesome. I can actually open this by nothing more than my little finger spinning the spokes.

This is my second Liberty safe and I'm glad I went with the National Security. It sits in my recreation room and is more furniture than safe.

Oh! And it has a ton of room inside.
Customer Star Rating
written by USA
August 10, 2014
Cool, like the opening safe wheel and safety it provides.
Customer Star Rating
National Security is a winner
written by hicks in sticks
August 10, 2014
We finally took delivery after a few years of shopping, dreaming, wishing. Very happy. Good construction well made and finished to our specs.

Couldn't be happier.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and appearance!
written by Joe
August 9, 2014
I don't think there is any other safe at this price point that even compares in any way! I would highly recommend the National series to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
National Security Mag 50
written by Safety First
July 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Burglary Foiled
written by George Orwell
July 26, 2014
Unknown bad guys kicked in the front door and ransacked the house. They tried for probably a couple hours to get in my National Security safe. They hammered the electronic lock off and pulled out the wire, requiring the locksmiths to later drill into the safe. The Bad guys were defeated and Liberty stood by the product with a warranty replacement (which I paid extra to upgrade to a larger safe). Outstanding product and great company!
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE at a great price and availability
written by Martin
July 24, 2014
This is a GREAT safe with Excellent security features and fire protection.

Watch out for cheaper safes that can be open with a can opener or simple axe.

This safe has plenty of Steel (7 gauge) and plenty of fire board to keep valuables safe from fire or theft.

I took over 6 months looking at safes and this is the one I determined was the best for the price. About the only other one I found that had comparable security features cost about twice as much money and was not sold locally or within 100 miles.
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe
written by Bayou Mike
July 20, 2014
This is a very good looking safe. That was not my primary reason for purchasing but it added to the decision. Safe arrived in perfect condition too.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty's National Series safe
written by Alan
July 19, 2014
I am happy with my safe in every way.
Customer Star Rating
There are
written by Sasha
July 8, 2014
I could go on for days about how this safe looks, the quality of its finish (painted with the quality of a classic car), the robust look of the bolts, size of the door and just the imposing nature of it looks but I'll spare you.

I will say this. It's huge and maybe a bit overkill but when you consider whats going inside- its common sense. An insurance payment can replace somethings but the headaches of lost deeds, titles, birth certificates, etc along with valuables/ heirlooms that could never be replaced, the payment is just a reminder of the mountain that faces you.

My Magnum 50 is mainly for my camera equipment, documentation and a small collection of firearms. The size allows for expansion in any of the areas which is important to consider when purchasing one of these (not that having a matching one like bookends would bother me in the slightest :)

In the end- there are other choices but Ive always researched a lot and purchased once. You might save a few bucks elsewhere but try telling yourself that when its the only defense left between your valuables and the impending fire, burglar, etc. You'll wish you had spent the money- Buy once - Buy smart.
Customer Star Rating
Mag 40
written by Billy Bob Smith
July 8, 2014
I like the safe
Customer Star Rating
written by HeavyD
July 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
THE BEST PROTECTION
written by JMB
July 2, 2014
EXCELLENT FIRE RATING AND MANY ACCESSORIES.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Gaylon
June 30, 2014
I am very pleased with my purchase of the National Security 40 safe. It's beautiful in finish both inside and out. The leatherette trim, the jewelry drawer, the upgraded dehumidifier, the premium accessory door panel and the auto on/off clearview safe lights make this a very functional safe. This is the only safe I have ever owned, but as I looked locally there is no doubt that this is a premier safe and none that I looked at before purchasing it compares. All I can say is whatever size you think is appropriate for you, get at least one size bigger. I got the 40 and wish now I'd have gone ahead and gotten the 50 size.
View More »