NATIONAL SECURITY

WORLD CLASS STYLE AND SECURITY

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (266)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
243
4 Star Reviews:
 
20
3 Star Reviews:
 
2
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
American Dream Continues
written by Smith & Jones
August 20, 2014
Great Addition to the Family! Anything else would be subpar!
Customer Star Rating
Ease of mind
written by Stormin
August 17, 2014
Bought my Liberty National Magnum from the Northwest Safe Company of Enumclaw, Wa. And what a business. A pristine and well stocked showroom with top professionals. Went to them because they had in stock the Browning model Gun Safe I intended to buy. My sales rep showed me the Browning Safe and highlighted all of the features. Before I made my purchase decision, I asked him if there was any other manufacture he felt I should look at that Northwest Safe featured in their showroom. He suggested I take a look at Liberty and showed me the safe I bought with a full summary of it's features and security benefits. I was sold almost instantly despite having gone in to buy a different make and model.
Customer Star Rating
This is one beautiful safe
written by MikeD
August 15, 2014
This safe is so nice, it makes me want to buy another. Smooth, flawless operation of the lock and the gear drive mechanism is awesome. I can actually open this by nothing more than my little finger spinning the spokes.

This is my second Liberty safe and I'm glad I went with the National Security. It sits in my recreation room and is more furniture than safe.

Oh! And it has a ton of room inside.
Customer Star Rating
written by USA
August 10, 2014
Cool, like the opening safe wheel and safety it provides.
Customer Star Rating
National Security is a winner
written by hicks in sticks
August 10, 2014
We finally took delivery after a few years of shopping, dreaming, wishing. Very happy. Good construction well made and finished to our specs.

Couldn't be happier.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and appearance!
written by Joe
August 9, 2014
I don't think there is any other safe at this price point that even compares in any way! I would highly recommend the National series to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
National Security Mag 50
written by Safety First
July 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Burglary Foiled
written by George Orwell
July 26, 2014
Unknown bad guys kicked in the front door and ransacked the house. They tried for probably a couple hours to get in my National Security safe. They hammered the electronic lock off and pulled out the wire, requiring the locksmiths to later drill into the safe. The Bad guys were defeated and Liberty stood by the product with a warranty replacement (which I paid extra to upgrade to a larger safe). Outstanding product and great company!
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE at a great price and availability
written by Martin
July 24, 2014
This is a GREAT safe with Excellent security features and fire protection.

Watch out for cheaper safes that can be open with a can opener or simple axe.

This safe has plenty of Steel (7 gauge) and plenty of fire board to keep valuables safe from fire or theft.

I took over 6 months looking at safes and this is the one I determined was the best for the price. About the only other one I found that had comparable security features cost about twice as much money and was not sold locally or within 100 miles.
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe
written by Bayou Mike
July 20, 2014
This is a very good looking safe. That was not my primary reason for purchasing but it added to the decision. Safe arrived in perfect condition too.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty's National Series safe
written by Alan
July 19, 2014
I am happy with my safe in every way.
Customer Star Rating
There are
written by Sasha
July 8, 2014
I could go on for days about how this safe looks, the quality of its finish (painted with the quality of a classic car), the robust look of the bolts, size of the door and just the imposing nature of it looks but I'll spare you.

I will say this. It's huge and maybe a bit overkill but when you consider whats going inside- its common sense. An insurance payment can replace somethings but the headaches of lost deeds, titles, birth certificates, etc along with valuables/ heirlooms that could never be replaced, the payment is just a reminder of the mountain that faces you.

My Magnum 50 is mainly for my camera equipment, documentation and a small collection of firearms. The size allows for expansion in any of the areas which is important to consider when purchasing one of these (not that having a matching one like bookends would bother me in the slightest :)

In the end- there are other choices but Ive always researched a lot and purchased once. You might save a few bucks elsewhere but try telling yourself that when its the only defense left between your valuables and the impending fire, burglar, etc. You'll wish you had spent the money- Buy once - Buy smart.
Customer Star Rating
Mag 40
written by Billy Bob Smith
July 8, 2014
I like the safe
Customer Star Rating
written by HeavyD
July 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
THE BEST PROTECTION
written by JMB
July 2, 2014
EXCELLENT FIRE RATING AND MANY ACCESSORIES.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Gaylon
June 30, 2014
I am very pleased with my purchase of the National Security 40 safe. It's beautiful in finish both inside and out. The leatherette trim, the jewelry drawer, the upgraded dehumidifier, the premium accessory door panel and the auto on/off clearview safe lights make this a very functional safe. This is the only safe I have ever owned, but as I looked locally there is no doubt that this is a premier safe and none that I looked at before purchasing it compares. All I can say is whatever size you think is appropriate for you, get at least one size bigger. I got the 40 and wish now I'd have gone ahead and gotten the 50 size.
Customer Star Rating
National Security 50
written by Chip
June 29, 2014
Very nice safe, VERY Heavy, Shelves are particle board and manual lock dial very sloppy and hard to read (shiny brass with black numbers). Like the power center but it is large. The interior lighting is awesome. The folks at Flora Ill.were great to work with. I am proud to have this safe in my home. It looks awesome.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes, the best built safes made in America
written by Sarge 7000
June 26, 2014
It's all about the outstanding quality and workmanship, from start to finish, top to bottom, back to side, Liberty Safes are in a class by themselves. No one comes close to providing this consistent level of perfection. The selective options offered truly fill the high level of expectation from a customers perspective. Look around, perform comparison shopping and simply notice the huge difference in the materials used-You can not fail in returning to an Liberty Safe! Hands down, no one comes close.
Customer Star Rating
Magnum 50
written by Ole Boy
June 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
National Security Magnum 40
written by steve
June 23, 2014
beautiful safe but liberty needs to step it up on the quality of workmanship on the interior.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Mike J.
June 17, 2014
This is the second Liberty Safe that I have purchased. They are extremely well made. Another reason I purchased this safe over other brands is that it is made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Love it!!!
written by Titanic
June 9, 2014
Did not see my safe until it was delivered.....very impressive.....definitely made the right choice after 2 years of searching......bought the National Security because the doors open wide and fire rating.....do not know why I waited so long.....love it!!!
Customer Star Rating
written by disappointed
June 4, 2014
Not until the matter is settled on the minor damage to this safe.
Liberty's Response:
We have sent you some touch-up paint for the scratches on your safe. We apologize you had to deal with this issue. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
written by Dave
June 2, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe
written by Steve B
May 30, 2014
This safe is not only functional, it's a piece of furniture. My wife fought me a little on buying a safe but between keeping my weapons locked safely, we had a small electrical fire from our water heater in the garage. THAT opened her eyes and she got on board to proceed with our purchase. When the safe arrived, she pulled out all her precious photos, passports, etc. and they are now tucked safely away from danger.
Customer Star Rating
Mag 25
written by e
May 29, 2014
Need the power modification kit not included in delivery.
Customer Star Rating
I bought a National 50 as lifetime insurance!
written by Michael
May 28, 2014
My First National 50. It's beautiful! If you are going to buy a safe do you want to try to sell one that's to small and buy a bigger one in the future? My advise is buy a National 50 you will NOT be disappointed! I look at my new National 50 as a one time insurance payment that will last longer than my children's lifetime!
Customer Star Rating
Safe Buyer
written by Safe buyer
May 27, 2014
Fell in love with the Safe as soon as we saw it on the sales floor, looks even better in our house!!! Fantastic color and the door pocket is a great addition. The interior lights really set it off. Very pleased with the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe!
written by Christopher M.
May 22, 2014
We just got a National 50, and couldn't be happier! I've been going back and forth for years between a Liberty, and a Fort Knox. I finally spoke with Joe at Moore Security in Houston, and made my mind up right then.

His two sons delivered it three days later, and had it moved in, and installed within an hour. The whole Moore family was extremely polite, proficient and professional.

I would definitely recommend the National 50, and Moore Security to anyone who wants the best!
Customer Star Rating
Natinal Security excellent review and product
written by Derek B.
May 22, 2014
I have been very satisfied with the quality and durability of the National Security safes.
Customer Star Rating
GunSafe.com
written by WHITERR
May 20, 2014
Thank you for the three day delivery from payment to receiving the safe. It is exactly what we wanted and we would recommend to anyone to purchase from GunSafe.com
Customer Star Rating
NS40
written by AK
May 20, 2014
Received my safe today. Wow what a beautiful piece of art. My wife and I love the look, quality and piece of mind. Thank you!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by New Safe Owner
May 14, 2014
Beautiful safe that looks impressive and feels solid. I have all of my sentimental items, important financial and estate planning documents, check books, passports, social security cards, etc. in there. I have replacement home owners insurance for the stuff not in there that can all be replaced. I bought the safe because I am away from the house probably 60 hours weekly without anyone home and the fact that every important thing I have in this world is in one spot protected. The rest is just stuff. It is strange, but the house could burn to the ground and I can get robbed, and it will only be an inconvenience and not a tragedy. Give yourself extra height for the safe, the PX 50 did not fit. Apparently you need extra height for the safe's diagonal height (tipping it back) and the boards under it to move the safe into place. The shelving system does seem weak, but I have experienced no problems. I love the D Drive digital lock. I can unlock the safe in 5 seconds and use the safe a lot more because it is so easy to quickly drop something in or take it out before bed or before going out the door. I may replace the lock every ten years for good measure.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are the BEST!
written by McComb, OH
May 13, 2014
My wife and I have spent a great deal of time researching and comparing safes to make our decision. Liberty Safes are simply the best. They are as functional as they are beautiful. My only advice...make sure you get one big enough for all the things you're going to want to put in it! They also stand behind them with an excellent warranty. We couldn't be happier with our Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Superb Craftsmanship!
written by Daddy in Austin
May 12, 2014
Enormous safe that looks amazing in the living room. The finish actually allows it to be more of a show piece so there's no need to hide it in a closet or behind a wall.
Customer Star Rating
Worth the Wait
written by Gun Powder /Ohio
May 10, 2014
We decided to shop for a safe after discovering some funny business going on behind our backs, we wanted a safe not just for my prized firearms but for other valuables as well. We decided on the N.S. 40 originally but the last minute we decided on the N.S.50.
The wife picked the color burgundy with gold and combination lock , never seen that color on display. I like the offset handle. needless to say it took a little over two months after we ordered it to get it. After watching Liberty's videos , I couldn't wait to see this thing Well! it finally came a few days ago , those delivery people were GREAT ! to say the least , we were very please about the color we picked out, it arrived in perfect condition, everything function with no problems, just a minor squeak in the handle.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Chuck
May 7, 2014
Delighted, with all.
Customer Star Rating
Five stars
written by Major 9mm
May 3, 2014
The safe (national security 50) was exactly what I was looking for. It was between the Ft Knox and the Liberty. The Liberty had more features for the money. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Rock Solid Safe
written by Bill L.
May 2, 2014
I am pleased with my purchase of the Liberty National safe. Very high quality to provide the security I am looking for plus it looks good in the location I have it placed. Now I can stop worrying about theft when I am away from home.
Customer Star Rating
American Quality & Great Price Protected by a Lifetime Guarantee
written by Jay I.
May 1, 2014
Beautiful safe that will satisfy my family's needs for many years to come.
Customer Star Rating
visit kames in north canton and the fin in ashland
written by 007
April 30, 2014
beautiful, functional, practical, secure
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic Purchase
written by J.B.
April 30, 2014
I originally went to purchase a smaller safe and ended up the the National 50. The sales person wasn't kidding when he said to purchase something larger than I needed. I have a handful of firearms but the remainder of the safe is full of other items. It was the perfect choice.
Customer Star Rating
Pleased in Laurel, Ms.
written by Charlie
April 30, 2014
I would recommend this product to anyone wanting home security for valuables, documents, and or firearms. The product is extremely well made and so far has been trouble free.
Customer Star Rating
# THIS # is a Safe!!
written by Tx Quigly
April 29, 2014
This is certainly the Hummer of gun safes. ALL the options, bells & whistles standard. Highest burn-time rating and best looking of all. Will definitely buy another one when this one is too full!!!
Customer Star Rating
written by Mike
April 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellence Purchase
written by Jacksonville, FL.
April 22, 2014
Purchased a Liberty Presidential Series PX40 from Knowell's Lock and Safe Inc. and am extremely pleased. A very professional company which delivered the safe on time. There were no damage to the property or the safe itself during delivery and the installer was very knowledgeable on the safe features and operations along with taking the time to explain the setup.
Customer Star Rating
Magnum 50
written by M. Patterson
April 17, 2014
5-stars
Customer Star Rating
written by duane
April 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Polly Haley
April 8, 2014
Even knowing what we had ordered, I was still astonished when the delivery guys unwrapped the safe. It took my breath away. My husband just now saw it...all he could say is "Wow"! Thank y'all so much for creating such a fabulous product!!!
Customer Star Rating
The Cadillac of Safes
written by Magnum
April 7, 2014
I bought a $600 Safe from Tractor Supply and after only a few months i just felt it was not very "Safe". I stopped into the Liberty Safe store and immediately realized that the quality of the Safes there blew mine away.
View More »