Private 20 Gray Marble
Made in the USA

PRIVATE 20

Security for Tight Spots


Liberty's new Private 20 safe is an affordable safes in a compact package. The Private 20 is available in textured black and an upgraded gray marble finish with 3-pt handle and key locking dial. With a 30 minute fire package and basic security features, this safe is perfectly designed to give you good protection in tighter spots, including closets.  

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $949
Payments starting as low as $21.59 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Private 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Private 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 237 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
207
4 Star Reviews:
29
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great product and excellent customer service!!
written by Johnny on November 1, 2017
Just had the Liberty Private 20 delivered and Danny and Mike were very professional. I would highly recommend purchasing a safe from NW Safe company.

Gorgeous Safe!
written by Morgan C on October 5, 2017
Just got my safe delivered this morning, and its gorgeous! I absolutely love the modular interior, and the craftsmanship is amazing!

Great quality at a fair price
written by Paul in Folsom on October 1, 2017
I couldn't be happier with my Provate 20 safe. Fit and finish is superb. Service from the Sacramento store was great. Very personable and helped me decide on a safe. This safe will outlast me.

Just Right!
written by Christopher Charles on September 22, 2017
The Private 20 has all the features that make it a perfect safe if your space is limited, but you don't want to sacrifice the bells and whistles.
It has a classic look and finish that makes it something you want to show off, especially with internal hinges.
The dimensions make it very practical to bury in a closet.
The low profile handle also makes it much easier to tuck away in a tight space.
The SnG eLock is awesome especially for those of us whose eyes are not as great as they use to be.
The flexibility of the inside makes it perfect to customize.
I love the locking rods over the slot bars (probably not much of a security difference, but I am the one opening and closing it and I love the look.)
Made in the U.S.A. - (This is important to me)

Great Safe for under $1000
written by Yosemite Sam on September 8, 2017
Perfect safe to put in a closet, mechanical lock rotates easily. The exterior finish seems to be of good quality and I really like the shelving structure. I would have preferred a fire rating of longer than 30 minutes but that means more layers and it probably would not have fit in the closet.. Very satisfied and would recommend to others.

I would have given 5 stars if the retailer Haley's in Huntsville AL would have communicated with me better. I was promised a 0830 delivery time on 1 Sept 2017 and at 0900 I called the store to find out that the safe had not arrived at the store.. I had taken a day off from work to receive the safe and had to take more time off a week later. Not a good way to keep the customer happy or to run an effective business.

Very happy
written by Harry Brit on September 7, 2017
Good quality American made safe, reasonably priced to safe guard firearms and valuables

Perfect Size
written by Critter on September 1, 2017
The Private 20 is the right safe for right now. I don't own a lot of firearms so the flex interior allows me to store other important things. When i eventually upgrade, this safe will still stay in the house.

Private 20
written by T Top on September 1, 2017
The only negative was the length of time from purchase to delivery, but I'm guessing it takes time to build such a quality product. Not only is this a high quality sturdy safe it looks great in our bedroom.

My first safe
written by Daydreamer on August 25, 2017
Fit and finish is great .Interior is laid out good. Delivery and setup included was a big plus.

Kerry W.
written by Kerry W. on August 21, 2017
Ron at Mike Wards safes was very helpful. He answered all my questions. Delevery took a couple weeks, but the delivery guy was great and did a very professional job placeing the safe exactly where I wanted it! I love my Liberty Safe and would highly recommend Mike Wards Liberty Safes!!

written by Derek Lemay on August 7, 2017
I am very happy with my purchase and have been recommending this company to everyone.

Private 20: Worth the Investment
written by DMG on August 1, 2017
Excellent safe for tight spaces

Piece of Mind
written by Mike N on July 30, 2017
I don't have to think of someone breaking in, stealing my gun(s) and using it to hurt someone else.

Great Safe
written by Ethan Hawke on July 22, 2017
The Safe was everything I was looking for in a safe, Price, size, and Quality. Would definitely recommend Liberty Safes,

couldent ask for more.
written by bobby o on July 18, 2017
I am very happy with my safe,the price ,the quality,how great it looks,very pleased.

Great safe can have peace of mind while fishing .
written by S & W 500 MAG. on July 17, 2017
Bought the Private 20 so now when I go out fishing my guns are secure . Also, great for the fishing reels while out hunting . It's a safe so have it mounted to the floor once bolted down you have a great peace of mind it's not going anywhere. If your looking for a great safe at a fair price this one is well worth checking out it's very well built " IN The GOOD OLE USA. "

Awesome solid safe
written by E Kunkel on July 15, 2017
The interior and exterior finishes are awesome. No expense was spared in the development and building of these safes. There are so many accessories and models to choose from to get exactly what you are looking for. I will buy another Liberty when this one fills up for sure.

written by Josh on July 5, 2017

written by PHAT CAT on June 29, 2017

Just what I needed
written by 6G Schnell on June 29, 2017
Found Private 20 perfect match for my needs, excellent quality and workmanship, functionality/versatile and great design.

Very pleased.
written by Elmer G. on June 26, 2017
I have been search for a safe for a couple of years. Based on owner feedback and the quality of LIberty Safes, I feel like I've made a great decision.

Great safe
written by IsserC on June 13, 2017
Great safe for long guns and pistols. I really like it. I would have rated it 5 but the inside door hanger for pistols was not included as part of the initial product. Liberty should have included it in the basic cost.

First time owner
written by Scott H. on June 6, 2017
Looking forward to many years of use of this product. It is all it's advertised to be...very, very happy with my purchase.

Private 20
written by Lee on June 1, 2017
I am very pleased with the quality and price. This safe is perfect for my needs and fits nicely in my closet. Would highly recommend.

written by michael on May 29, 2017

Overall great, but a few things could be fixed
written by Daniel on May 26, 2017
I ordered this safe from a dealer, and had it delivered and installed. Set up could be easier, I accidentally locked myself out of the safe for 30 minutes while trying to change the code. The only complaints I have is that the inside had wood/foam shavings and staples on the floor. Also, the shelf mounts are uneven and because of this the shelves on the left side are slightly at an angle. Overall I would buy this safe again and would recommend it to anyone. Liberty has excellent warranty and customer service.

Love it!!
written by Ricky Ross on May 21, 2017
Perfect for my closet

Great Safe - High Quality
written by Tony-Cincy on May 16, 2017
I just received the Liberty Private safe - and am very pleased with it. The size and functionality are perfect for my needs

The perfect safe!!!
written by Shiva1105 on May 4, 2017
This safe is awesome. Now we have a place to store valuables, important papers, old pictures, guns, and anything else we want protected from burglary or fire. We highly recommend this product to anyone.

Perfect Security
written by A Well Armed Woman on April 22, 2017
Just what I needed to keep my guns and valuables secure! Opens easily with plenty of room!

Liberty Rocks
written by sparky63 on April 22, 2017
After outgrowing my first safe ; a Liberty Franklin , I found a deal on another Liberty Private. It is 22 inches deep with a 36 inch door, so you really should anchor to the floor to prevent tipping. Plenty of room for the price I wanted. Think big when shopping for a safe. It took me years to fill up. so now ,I have a second LIBERTY. the only safe I will ever consider because LIBERTY ROCKS !

Great safe!!!
written by Rick on April 20, 2017
Perfect for tight spaces and small doorways.

first time purchase
written by #1AMERICAN on April 14, 2017
this is the first gun safe purchase and. Will not be the last I will need a bigger one but the cost will be the issue maybe look in too a vault door for a room in stead

Great safe
written by Safe&Happy on April 13, 2017
We are very pleased with our new Liberty safe. The dimensions were perfect for the space we provided for installation, and the interior works out great with the adjustable shelves.

Top Notch Customer Service
written by Joe/STL on April 10, 2017
Wade and Staff at Dungarees St Charles have been extremely professional and have the knowledge and incredible prices to match. These folks are super kind, caring and are completely patient. They are extremely good at educating the consumer. Private 20 Plus looks and works as it was intended. Great for closets or in a room.

Quality
written by Amos on April 8, 2017
Very well built product that will not only protect many firearms and belongings of value but also looks great in the house. Made in the USA!!!

Safe Perfection
written by Mike L. on April 8, 2017
Perfect safe for my second home. Excellent quality, service, design and security. Delivery was prompt, professional, and careful; service as it was and should be.

Excellent Product
written by Pillserver on March 30, 2017
Fits my immediate needs excellent quality Made in USA. Local dealer Barnwood Arms did not have what I was looking for and recommended Liberty Safes of San Jose. Was a little bit of a drive but they delivered to my area . Good experience they had the product and delivered in great shape.

Awesome safe
written by Ben on March 29, 2017
Was looking for my first safe for rifles, looked at browning but the models I can afford we're Chinese so that's junk, and I looked at Winchester but they're mechanical dial felt cheap compared to Liberty. Private 20 has plenty of room for about 10 rifles on each side and ammo. Got it from Dependable Lock in Nashua NH. great display of safes there. Will definitely buy a liberty again if I outgrow this safe.

Love my safe!
written by EMM on March 24, 2017
I love this safe. It's everything we needed. Setup was done in less then a half hour.

Private 20
written by Donny Ray on March 10, 2017
I was surprised to find this , locally, in stock along with the Centurion 24 I was considering. After putting my hands on both I decided on the Private 20 for the better interior. And heavier gauge construction. Couldn't be happier.

Best safe for the money
written by Paul on March 9, 2017
This safe is an excellent value for the price I paid. Would recommend this safe to anyone looking to buy a safe.

Liberty delivers
written by Dick on March 6, 2017
Made in the USA, great versatility and bang for the buck.

Private48
written by Jody on March 6, 2017
I have a private 48 not a 20 not sure why I can't select the 48

Best (SOLID, WELL BUILT) Safe on the Market. USA Built !!!
written by B&L Arney on March 5, 2017
After countless days of research we decided we didn't want to throw the dice with budget security for our weapons and person belongings. Went to a local gun/outfitter store where we could do comparisons on quality stand up safes ranging from 499.00 to 6,000.00.

We had side by side comparisons between Liberty and various brands. We first were targeting the Liberty Centurion CN24. We didn't care for the Flat "Military Style" lugs. A family member recommended that I take a look at the Private20 that he has owned for years and loves. There was a $100.00 difference between the CN24 & the Private 20 and it was well worth the difference and also bigger.
Went to other stores in area that carried safes just to satisfy my curiosity. Comparisons were a joke. Nothing that I saw compared to the Liberty safes.

I had watched videos of budget gun security safes and am very glad I decided to go with Liberty. Built like a tank! I don't worry about theft or fire for my guns or person belongings any more. Very happy with purchase.

Great American Made Product
written by Kevin W on March 2, 2017
We needed a smaller safe to fit in our closet and we scored with the Private 20 series by Liberty Safe! It has plenty of room for our goods and very sturdy and even has the old school dial locking system. We did a lot of research and not many safes are made with this style lock anymore. Great job Liberty! We will enjoy our safe for years to come!

PRIVATE 48
written by mwl on March 2, 2017
Great safe for the money, fast delivery and set up. thank you twon and country safe and lock.

Safe and Secure Me!
written by Redsox Nation on February 24, 2017
I am new to the world of great safes. I had very high hopes that the safe would be outstanding in every aspect of it and I was not let down. It was hard to decide what to do with regards to buy a lower price foreign made safe or spend the dime for a Made in the USA High quality safe. I think it was the wife who decided which one and what man would not want there wife on board with this. She liked everything about the safe. The durability, Made in USA, and the looks. So deciding which safe was probably the hardest as the Dealer had all of the Liberty safes to choose from. I think with a budget in mind we decided on the Private 20 Plus. It is awesome and fits us perfect for our current situation. Maybe later I will grab myself a "Fatboy safe"...who knows. Anyway thanks for not just talkin the talk but Liberty actually walks the walk. Go Boston Redsox! Just had to throw that in.

written by Bert on February 22, 2017
great safe! Really nice looking!

who knew buying a safe would be this much fun!
written by Jeffery D. on February 21, 2017
I can't say enough about the entire experience around buying our Liberty safe. The retailer was excellent, knew his stuff and answered all our questions. Did not try to sell us more than we needed and encouraged us to take our time. The showroom was packed with all models of Liberty safes. The safe we purchased - woo hoo!!! It looks great, is functional and is American made. Price was reasonable and felt that the quality was far and away above other safes we considered. You can't go wrong purchasing a Liberty safe.

View More »