Private 20 Gray Marble
Made in the USA

PRIVATE 20

Security for Tight Spots


Liberty's new Private 20 safe is an affordable safes in a compact package. The Private 20 is available in textured black and an upgraded gray marble finish with 3-pt handle and key locking dial. With a 30 minute fire package and basic security features, this safe is perfectly designed to give you good protection in tighter spots, including closets.  

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $999
Payments starting as low as $22.73 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Private 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Private 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 264 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
233
4 Star Reviews:
30
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Best safe made in USA
written by Chris on May 4, 2018
Needed a closet safe to hold valuables, guns, and have a fire rating. Bought the Private 20. Could not be happier with the purchase. Safe is excellent quality with absolutely no blemishes. Door shuts securely and locking mechanism is accurate. Interior of the safe looks like a high quality executive safe. Could not be happier with the purchase. If you're looking for a great quality safe, with a lifetime warranty, made in the USA its Liberty Safes!

Great
written by Nikki on May 4, 2018
Peace of mind

STX
written by STX on May 1, 2018
Thank you to Davids Gun Shop on Buford Hwy, Georgia. Excellent safe and excellent service.

Great safe
written by Ryan on April 14, 2018
Liberty private 20 was the perfect fit for my closet. Works great!

Beautiful Solid Safe
written by Travel on April 10, 2018
Just received Liberty Private 20 safe. Very impressed with every aspect. Located in upstairs bedroom, perfect size, solid 12 gauge steel and rugged, but almost looks like a fine piece of furniture. Mechanical lock is perfect. Compared quite a few other brands, always kept coming back to Liberty. Great safe, great srevice, made in USA. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Repeat Customer
written by BobC on April 6, 2018
Highest quality in every respect from the seller, to the product, to use. Highly recommended!!!

Super safe!
written by Brian 4 Dungarees on April 3, 2018
Bought this safe after looking for a long time. I considered other safes, mostly based on price. But after lots of looking and comparing, I never could pull the trigger on a cheaper safe. The quality difference was significant and the Liberty reputation certainly swayed me. My friend owned a local shop that sells Liberty and after discussing it with him for about 2 minutes, the decision was made! Fortunately, he persuaded me to go bigger than I intended. He promised me I'd get home with a smaller model and would be back for a second safe after filling this one up. It did not take much to fill this one up. I honestly could use just an Ammo Can, as well. Anyway, go bigger than you think. Just like building a shop, if you need a 24 x 36, better build a 40 x 60! So this safe is awesome. The quality is great. No regrets.

1st Real Safe
written by KC on April 1, 2018
Exceeded my expectations

written by ace on April 1, 2018

written by KIM on March 11, 2018

Well Made Safe!
written by Tigre01 on March 7, 2018
I purchased the Liberty Private 20 due to being made in the USA, Liberty's reputation and its size. I am pretty happy with the purchase; you can tell that it is of very good quality. The only thing I would say is that Liberty should have included the door panel considering the price of the safe.

Great safe delievered by great people.
written by Pen Name on March 4, 2018
My wife and myself looked around for a few months and finally decided on the Liberty Safe. One of my co-workers duties at work is to break into safes and I asked him on what safe to purchase. He said without hesitation , "A Liberty Safe". That is all I needed to know.

Top Quality Safe
written by Murray on February 19, 2018
After seeing a similar model safe that my mom has I really liked the features it has. I purchased the Private 20 model and it has the rounded locking bars which are alot sturdier than the the plate style. The dial turns very well and the handle turns with a positive "thunk". For as heavy as the door is, it opens very easily. I own primarily rifles and this safe was just big enough to fit all of them. I also purchased the pistol holder for the inside of the door. It was easy to put on and is a handy way to store them as well as some miscellaneous items in the pouches. All around very satisfied with this safe and would highly recommend to anyone who is in the market for one.

Great Safe
written by NFP on February 11, 2018
This is my first Safe purchase and I searched several brands. I ended up choosing Liberty due to them being 100% made in the USA. I also took the recommendation of a store owner that actually recommended the one I purchased over another brand, even though the other safe would have been more expensive. It was easy to install into my home and secure it to the foundation. The instructions for setting my combination were easy to follow and the ease of changing the inside configuration makes this the vault for me. I don't see me using a different company for any future Safe purchases. Definitely recommend Liberty Safes if your in the market.

written by ABerman on February 6, 2018

Quality
written by Tony on January 30, 2018
Good product. Fair price. Surpasses my needs

Great for smaller space
written by M. Taylor on January 23, 2018
Great size if your looking for a safe that is a bit smaller, for a hard to fit space.

Great safe - Great value!
written by DJ on January 21, 2018
Added the digital combination lock and internal lights - perfect setup, perfect size for a home safe!

Perfect For My Use
written by donj2001 on January 12, 2018
I needed a fireproof safe to store some valuables and important documents. I don't own any firearms but have been considering buying so I needed flexibility for that future purpose. Liberty had so many different options and sizes that it almost made my choice difficult and the flexibility is amazing. Most importantly was the helpful and knowledgeable people at the dealer, Mike Wards Liberty Safes making the buying experience painless.

nice safe
written by J.LeMay on December 30, 2017
I had a very tight space constraints which this safe fit exactly perfectly where it needed to go with maybe quarter inch or half inch to play with the retailer was very professional to delivery and installation process was seamless and very professional it feels very solid and the interior is very nice so far I'm very pleased I feel that my things will be very secure inside

Private 20
written by Bill jones on December 23, 2017
Outstanding quality, knowledgeable sales and delivery team!! I would highly recommend Liberty Safes & Liberty Safes of Atlanta!!!!

CM Dickinson
written by MAGA on December 22, 2017
In my opinion, best value and quality in the marketplace today for a personal gun safe.

Great safe for the price
written by Andre on December 17, 2017
Amazing entry level safe with superb fit and finish. Cant go wrong with this safe at this price point. I opted to go with the standard turn dial mechanism and I love it. I also love the way it looks.

Great quality for the price.
written by Tom on December 16, 2017
Very impressed with the build quality of this safe.

First Purchase of a Gun Safe
written by HWM -Richmond,Va. on November 27, 2017
Recently purchased a Liberty Private 20 Series Gun Safe. I had a small area in an upstairs office suitable for this "footprint". After researching several options,
decided to go with the Private 20 Series from Liberty. From the purchase(Liberty Safe of Richmond) through delivery-I could not have been more pleased with
my purchase. Five Stars for sure with a strong recommendation to anyone in the market for a high-quality gun/valuable safe!

Just had our Liberty 20 safe delivered.
written by Seagale on November 21, 2017
My wife and I chose the Liberty Private 20 safe after doing extensive research. It was a combination (no pun intended) of quality, price and proximity to the Liberty safe retailers in NC. We decided to go for the larger size safe as we're planning on storing our current firearms and future firearm purchases. Also for our currency and precious metals and important documents.

The delivery went very smoothly, was even impressed as to how easily the safe was installed on the second floor of our house. The hydraulic jack they used was pretty cool! Never saw one like that before and it made the 445lb safe installation simple.

We feel that we made the right decision now that we have another level of security. It's hard to find a quality, made in America product these days and we really like what Liberty offers.

Would recommend anyone looking for a quality safe to look at Liberty. Great reputation and lifetime service.

Thanks!

written by G on November 11, 2017
I bought the liberty 20 series gun safe at dungarees and couldn't ask for better service. The safe is well built and looks nice. I couldn't be happier.

Great product and excellent customer service!!
written by Johnny on November 1, 2017
Just had the Liberty Private 20 delivered and Danny and Mike were very professional. I would highly recommend purchasing a safe from NW Safe company.

Gorgeous Safe!
written by Morgan C on October 5, 2017
Just got my safe delivered this morning, and its gorgeous! I absolutely love the modular interior, and the craftsmanship is amazing!

Great quality at a fair price
written by Paul in Folsom on October 1, 2017
I couldn't be happier with my Provate 20 safe. Fit and finish is superb. Service from the Sacramento store was great. Very personable and helped me decide on a safe. This safe will outlast me.

Just Right!
written by Christopher Charles on September 22, 2017
The Private 20 has all the features that make it a perfect safe if your space is limited, but you don't want to sacrifice the bells and whistles.
It has a classic look and finish that makes it something you want to show off, especially with internal hinges.
The dimensions make it very practical to bury in a closet.
The low profile handle also makes it much easier to tuck away in a tight space.
The SnG eLock is awesome especially for those of us whose eyes are not as great as they use to be.
The flexibility of the inside makes it perfect to customize.
I love the locking rods over the slot bars (probably not much of a security difference, but I am the one opening and closing it and I love the look.)
Made in the U.S.A. - (This is important to me)

Great Safe for under $1000
written by Yosemite Sam on September 8, 2017
Perfect safe to put in a closet, mechanical lock rotates easily. The exterior finish seems to be of good quality and I really like the shelving structure. I would have preferred a fire rating of longer than 30 minutes but that means more layers and it probably would not have fit in the closet.. Very satisfied and would recommend to others.

I would have given 5 stars if the retailer Haley's in Huntsville AL would have communicated with me better. I was promised a 0830 delivery time on 1 Sept 2017 and at 0900 I called the store to find out that the safe had not arrived at the store.. I had taken a day off from work to receive the safe and had to take more time off a week later. Not a good way to keep the customer happy or to run an effective business.

Very happy
written by Harry Brit on September 7, 2017
Good quality American made safe, reasonably priced to safe guard firearms and valuables

Perfect Size
written by Critter on September 1, 2017
The Private 20 is the right safe for right now. I don't own a lot of firearms so the flex interior allows me to store other important things. When i eventually upgrade, this safe will still stay in the house.

Private 20
written by T Top on September 1, 2017
The only negative was the length of time from purchase to delivery, but I'm guessing it takes time to build such a quality product. Not only is this a high quality sturdy safe it looks great in our bedroom.

My first safe
written by Daydreamer on August 25, 2017
Fit and finish is great .Interior is laid out good. Delivery and setup included was a big plus.

Kerry W.
written by Kerry W. on August 21, 2017
Ron at Mike Wards safes was very helpful. He answered all my questions. Delevery took a couple weeks, but the delivery guy was great and did a very professional job placeing the safe exactly where I wanted it! I love my Liberty Safe and would highly recommend Mike Wards Liberty Safes!!

written by Derek Lemay on August 7, 2017
I am very happy with my purchase and have been recommending this company to everyone.

Private 20: Worth the Investment
written by DMG on August 1, 2017
Excellent safe for tight spaces

Piece of Mind
written by Mike N on July 30, 2017
I don't have to think of someone breaking in, stealing my gun(s) and using it to hurt someone else.

Great Safe
written by Ethan Hawke on July 22, 2017
The Safe was everything I was looking for in a safe, Price, size, and Quality. Would definitely recommend Liberty Safes,

couldent ask for more.
written by bobby o on July 18, 2017
I am very happy with my safe,the price ,the quality,how great it looks,very pleased.

Great safe can have peace of mind while fishing .
written by S & W 500 MAG. on July 17, 2017
Bought the Private 20 so now when I go out fishing my guns are secure . Also, great for the fishing reels while out hunting . It's a safe so have it mounted to the floor once bolted down you have a great peace of mind it's not going anywhere. If your looking for a great safe at a fair price this one is well worth checking out it's very well built " IN The GOOD OLE USA. "

Awesome solid safe
written by E Kunkel on July 15, 2017
The interior and exterior finishes are awesome. No expense was spared in the development and building of these safes. There are so many accessories and models to choose from to get exactly what you are looking for. I will buy another Liberty when this one fills up for sure.

written by Josh on July 5, 2017

written by PHAT CAT on June 29, 2017

Just what I needed
written by 6G Schnell on June 29, 2017
Found Private 20 perfect match for my needs, excellent quality and workmanship, functionality/versatile and great design.

Very pleased.
written by Elmer G. on June 26, 2017
I have been search for a safe for a couple of years. Based on owner feedback and the quality of LIberty Safes, I feel like I've made a great decision.

Great safe
written by IsserC on June 13, 2017
Great safe for long guns and pistols. I really like it. I would have rated it 5 but the inside door hanger for pistols was not included as part of the initial product. Liberty should have included it in the basic cost.

First time owner
written by Scott H. on June 6, 2017
Looking forward to many years of use of this product. It is all it's advertised to be...very, very happy with my purchase.

View More »