Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Protect your valuables with The Centurion Series by Liberty Safe! Available in 12, 18 and 24 gun safe models, each Centurion is built in America and the quality shows! Compared to other entry-level safes, the Liberty Centurion is heads and tails above the rest. For those on a budget or just getting started, the Centurion is the safe for you! Engineered to be tough, durable, and capable; these fire rated safes will get the job done!

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655 and the regulations issued thereunder.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 5543 customers ratings and reviews


Five Stars
written by Bob's New Safe on November 20, 2017
The safe is ideal for our needs. We purchased the Centurion 18 safe from Frank at Freedom Guns in Rockledge, FL. They were very helpful without being pushy and their installer did a great job of installing the safe exactly where we wanted it. Good experience. I do recommend the safe and all involved in the process.

Best of Show
written by Dave G on November 20, 2017
I looked at several other makers of safes and found liberty safes to fit my needs better. I looked at other comments and reviews of Liberty safes and found them all favorable and liked what I read. I finally decided to buy my liberty safe after several months of looking and settled on the liberty safe in the end.

The Rolls Royce of gun safes
written by J from SJ on November 15, 2017
If you want the most secure gun safe on the market, then Liberty is your answer. From the electronic lock to the military-grade lock-bars to the fire protection, this is the hardest gun safe to break into, And did I mention that it's American made?

You can find less expensive gun safes, but if you want the best protection for your weapons and other personal valuables, you want a Liberty safe, hands down. You won't be disappointed.

Solid!
written by J.P. on November 14, 2017
The Centurion series is a good quality safe for a very reasonable price, and I would recommend it to friends or family.

Centurian 18
written by Deadpool on November 14, 2017
Solidly constructed safe and Made in the USA!

Excellent safe
written by Leonard C on November 14, 2017
I have had the safe for a few months now and I love this safe. I wish could have gotten a bigger size but the Centurion works great for what I need it for. I like the nice features you can get with it and the way it looks. I know when I'm ready upgrade I will be going with a liberty safe.

Great Value! Great Safe
written by Luke B on November 13, 2017
I would highly recommend this safe. Liberty makes a great value safe!

Clean Safe
written by J. Day on November 13, 2017
Just opened this safe and am pleased. The description on the internet is exactly what I have here. Very well built... lock and bolt are smooth. So far, I would say it is a great safe for the money.

EXCELLENT PURCHASE
written by BELBEEF on November 12, 2017
LOVE THE SIZE OF THE SAFE WE PURCHASED FOR OUR HOUSEHOLD. LOVE THE WARRANTY AND THE WAY THIS UNIT LOCKS

Rating Liberty Safe
written by Mitchell on November 12, 2017
This is the best Safe, actually it's more than a safe. It protects all the things that you deem important.

Nice safe
written by old guy on November 12, 2017
Have only had one day, but fits my needs nicely. The combination lock is smooth and easy.

Good Old American Quality Wherever You Look, or Touch!
written by Louis M. on November 11, 2017
It is a pleasure to have this safe in our home.

Great safe great price
written by Tigersdad on November 11, 2017
I recently went on the hunt for a safe. First store I went to was a liberty safe outlet and was very impressed but the price kinda scared me so I moved on to another store. I actually shopped around store to store for 3 days and ultimately bought a safe from Homedepot on line and had it shipped to my closest store and waited, checking my delivery status every day in excitement to go pickup my new safe. I finally picked it up brought it home and unpacked it. Boy was I ever disappointed. I went with a competitor not a Liberty Safe. I picked up this Stack On piece of junk up on Friday evening returned it Saturday morning and drove directly to the Liberty Outlet and purchased my new safe. I couldn't be happier this safe has a lifetime warranty , is way heavier metal and way better construction. Oh and the best part is it's made in USA.

written by Matt in St. Louis on November 11, 2017

Peace of mind
written by Echo on November 10, 2017
I feel having a Liberty not only gives me the safety that a safe provides, but the Liberty gives a peace of mind knowing I couldn't have any better protection for my possessions. I didn't want to cross my fingers and hope my cheaper safe performs as I hope it would. I got the best I could afford, end of story.

Great value
written by Joe R on November 10, 2017
I was vey limited to how big a safe I could fit down the basement stairs. The Centurion 24 gave me most of the features of the big safes, and at what I considered a reasonable price. If I need more storage I'll just get another one.

Centurion 18 very nice with great service & delivery from Libert
written by Glock 001 on November 10, 2017
Very happy with the new safe. Its exactly everything I was looking for. I appreciate the excellent service and delivery from Liberty Safe of San Jose. We fit the safe into a snug spot and it worked out very well. The safe is very functional and I appreciate the accessories I can add: led lighting and accessory door panel. The whole system works very well. I had read about the centurion on various forums and was steered in its direction through reading. I also saw many other brand safes at local shops and finally went to the local liberty store. I also realized I had heard Liberty Safe commercials on the radio for quite some time.

written by G-unit on November 8, 2017

Great Little Safe
written by Old Army on November 8, 2017
I purchased the Centurion 18 and found the size ideal for my collection of guns. The small size is convenient to move and place in a permanent location in the home.

Centurion 24
written by Aaron J on November 8, 2017
I am pleased with finish and interior of the safe. The price point was excellent for a made in the USA safe. My only complaint is that Inwish I would have had more than one option for the exterior finish.

Liberty safes. Top quality sold through Northwest safe company.
written by Dwight from Seattle on November 7, 2017
Great for protecting firearms and high dollar items while away from home. Liberty safes give you peace of mind that your guns are save and secure at home while your away.

great experience
written by joe on November 6, 2017
everything went extremely well. will be purchasing another safe for son for Christmas

Safe is what I expected and more. Very happy so far.
written by BC Joe on November 6, 2017

Great Quality! Made in USA1
written by Ed B on November 6, 2017
Cant beat it for a entry level safe.

written by Bob on November 6, 2017

Great safe for the price.
written by Jim Greene on November 5, 2017
This safe will do the job.

Experience in buying and delivery of Liberty Safe
written by Prepper proptector on November 5, 2017

written by JR on November 5, 2017

Centurion 24 Flex
written by Leon on November 4, 2017
I purchased the Centurion 24 Flex model. Very solid and great interior. Setup was easy and changing the code on the electronic lock was very simple. I would recommend this safe to anyone.

Great product and service
written by San Jose buyer on November 4, 2017
If you want a quality safe at a competitive price and broad range of options, see the folks at Liberty Safe.

DP
written by DP on November 4, 2017

Best of the Best
written by Joseph C on November 4, 2017
If you want the top of the line when it comes to safes, Liberty is the way to go. You can tell right out of the box that this American made Centurion series safe was built for durability with quality that will last! Very pleased with my purchase

Top Quality !
written by Mark on November 3, 2017
Go see for yourself. Simply the best quality safe out the Made in The USA

Centurion 24 is a Great Buy
written by Jersey Dave on November 2, 2017
The Centurion 24 Safe is a great buy. I like the Flex interior layout overall but I would rather have the top shelf go all the way to the rear of the safe. There is an opening about a quarter of the back of the shelf that extends the width of the safe. This is for storing long guns along the entire height of the safe.. I would rather have the shelf closed off for storing small items or boxes of ammo.

Liberty does provide one "Flex Rack Cover" which is a piece of metal covered with interior fabric. This is used to block off the second shelf long gun opening on either the left or right side of the shelf. It would be nice if they included two of these so you could make the second shelf closed off the full width of the safe for us that do not plan to store long guns.

The exterior of the safe has a nice black glossy finish that looks like it should hold up well for many years. My safe came with a digital lock which seems to work quite well and has an LED lighted keypad which is nice when used in a darkened room.

The Centurion 24 is the perfect size for my application and I expect will give many years of service. I do not believe that there is any safe on the market that will totally prevent a dedicated burglar from breaking into it given enough time to do so, but this safe will slow them down long enough or make it so difficult that they just give up. In addition the 30 minute fire rating should protect the safe contents in the event of a fire long enough for the fire department to respond.

I really like this safe and I highly recommend it.

Purchasing First Safe Made in the USA!
written by Make America Great Again! on November 2, 2017
I purchased my first safe to store my weapons, sensitive papers and cash. Liberty Safe was truly my only choice based on the reputation of the company and that it is made in the USA. I am extremely happy with this safe as it fits all my needs.

written by jake on November 2, 2017

written by Pat on November 1, 2017

written by wardawgll on October 31, 2017

Great safe at a great price
written by Foxfire on October 30, 2017
I own another centurion for the last 8 years never a problem and as useful and functional as it can get. The new safe mirrors the old one it was like buying an old friend.

Love the quality of this American made safe!
written by GreatSafe on October 30, 2017
This safe is very well put together, and easy to use. The quality and attention to detail is great!

Alright
written by Texas Ranger on October 30, 2017
Defiantly not a high end safe that you would store very valuable items in, but its better than nothing. For the price, I trust it more than any other brand.

18 Gun Centurion safe
written by Daniel 3rd S. on October 29, 2017
The safe has a good quality appearance and is overall a good quality safe for the money. However, after purchasing and installing the safe in my carpeted bedroom with a concrete slab I properly lag bolted it down and noticed that the entire safe would tilt forward when opening the door. I discovered that this was due to the base of the safe being able to flex around the anchor points. This could be prevented by using thicker steel or adding some ribbing to the base. Other than that, I am happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this safe to anyone looking for a USA made safe for the money.

written by MJV769 on October 29, 2017

Great Safe
written by Warren on October 29, 2017
The price was very reasonable for the quality of the model 18. Color was perfect. The safe appears to be very well built. When I am ready for a bigger safe I will definitely consider Liberty.

great safe
written by doc on October 29, 2017

written by mike g on October 28, 2017

great safes
written by ward on October 28, 2017
i bought two liberty safes and they are great and look good so you can be proud to display your safe in any room and fill that your guns and anything will be safe and sound in their

Great find
written by Matt on October 28, 2017
Great product, well built at a great price.

written by Redneck romeo on October 28, 2017

Buying a Safe
written by Safe on October 28, 2017
Liberty safe products have good safe and protection of valuables and fire arms. I've been wanting a gun safe for a while now to store my fire arms. So I looked around at some they were so expensive when I first started looking for one. Then I asked friends to see what they think of one. Its all in the fire point they would call it so I went and looked what they were talking about and its how long the safe can protect under a fire. Well they said 60 min is the best. That was not in my price range so I went in the 30 min. witch is plenty of time. My local gun store was having a 56th anniversary sale. went to it and found the one I wanted for the right size and space. Thanks Walter Craig for helping me . Thank you liberty for my purchase.

View More »