REVOLUTION

AFFORDABLE PROTECTION

TACTICAL 24
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1705)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Just the Best!
written by LeslieWW
April 20, 2015
You may think a smallish safe won't accommodate your needs--WRONG! This beauty holds all you need, and then some, and it costs under 4 digits! At about 300 lbs and nearly five-feet tall with floor bolting options, this safe is a showpiece that fits in any corner of any room, even a living room. (Just remember to remove the cash when you show it off--you never know who your friends really are:-)) HIGHLY recommended!
Customer Star Rating
The Revolution 18 is awesome!
written by Tucker
April 19, 2015
I bought the Revolution 18. This safe is awesome and works perfect for holding my guns and silver safe from theft. It's a high quality safe for cheap and its made in the USA! I would highly recommend this series to anyone looking for a beginner level safe.
Customer Star Rating
Happy
written by Hunt
April 18, 2015
Very good looking
High quality
Good price
Classic
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Cowboy
April 17, 2015
Like that it is made in the states! Like the price and lifetime warranty. We have had two neighbors lose all their guns recently ,due to theft, we decided to not be such an easy target. We were glad to find a dealer and take care of business. The business we bought safe from was very good at explaining everything to us we recommend Liquid Assets in Missoula ,Mt.. Thank you
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased
written by I. Q.
April 17, 2015
I was very impressed with the quality of the safe which I had checked out over & over again over a period of months.Comparing this safe to other brands of the same type. Liberty came out ahead. Delivery was included in the price so that helped also. When the safe was delivered, the men delivering it were very courteous & very professional. They were in and out quickly
Customer Star Rating
First safe
written by First safe
April 17, 2015
I'm very happy with the purchase of my first safe.
Customer Star Rating
Dr. Butcher Review
written by CP Bound
April 17, 2015
A wonderful entry level and compact safe to hold all your important items and paper work. I might even let my wife use it for her shoes.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Happy Camper
April 16, 2015
Very happy with the quality and configuration of the Revolution 24. Great safe at a great price.
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 18
written by KSdub07
April 15, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
First gun safe purchase
written by First Gun Safe
April 15, 2015
I did a lot of research and watching videos on YouTube and also spent several hours in retailers looking and talking to staff about safes. It wasn't till i ran across Liberty safes online and found a retailer near me in Pearl, Ms. Discount Gun Safe. There staff was very helpful and they also had several competitors safes in there shop cut apart for show and tell.after browsing the showroom they all started to look alike so i took a brochure home to discuss the options with the wife. Went back in to shop and decided on the Re24. I am very pleased with the quality of this safe and i will have fun filling it up with guns hopefully .lol if you have never gave Liberty a chance i highly recommend giving them a shot.
Customer Star Rating
price point low, quality very high
written by jglock19
April 15, 2015
looked for months for an entry level safe and found that they can cost upwards of $1500 to $2000 for a safe that can fit in a small apartment. then I found the world of super cheap garbage. caught a safe on sale at a certain retail sporting goods store. safe was on sale for $375. hesitant but still made the purchase. man oh man. this thing was true garbage. guess what? took it back and bought a liberty. enough said!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
New Revolution 18
written by Deerecollecter
April 15, 2015
I LOVE THE SIZE AND DESIGN OF THE SAFE, AND THE ELECTRONIC LOCK IS A REAL PLUS. IT CONTAINS JUST THE AMOUNT OF ROOM FOR MY FIREARMS, AS WELL AS OTHER ITEMS AND SECURE PAPERS.
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24-gun
written by lawarren0351
April 15, 2015
The safe appears well made and high quality. It fits my needs perfectly and has room for my collection to grow.
Customer Star Rating
pleased customer
written by marilyn monroe
April 15, 2015
Customer Star Rating
GREAT VALUE IN A SAFE
written by A.FRAZ
April 13, 2015
I HAVE ANOTHER BRAND SAFE AND WAS IN THE MARKET FOR A SECOND SAFE TO STORE AMMO IN. THE REVOLUTION 24 GUN SAFE WAS THE BEST CHOICE FOR THE MONEY. IF I HAD NOT ALREADY HAD A SAFE, I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THE FATBOY 64.
Customer Star Rating
Just what I wanted at a good price
written by Jiyuu
April 13, 2015
With children in the house it was time to put the guns in a safer place and include a bit of fire protection. The safe was in fine shape when I picked it up and meets all my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24
written by Revolutionary
April 13, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24
written by JoeJoe
April 13, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Recommended!
written by Rifle guy
April 12, 2015
Quality product; reasonably priced
Customer Star Rating
satisfied customer
written by phantom
April 12, 2015
Excellent product and service
Customer Star Rating
Good safe at a good price
written by the travinator abides
April 11, 2015
I did extensive research before buying a gun safe. Let me make one thing clear, at these prices what you can expect to buy is a fire proof gun cabinet...not a "safe". Most safes in this price range are rated at 30 min fire resistance and 15 min burglary resistance. You can find safes at this price lots of places but this is the only one I found that is made in U.S.A.

Do your own research. The line between crap and quality can be hard to see without even the most cursory research.
Customer Star Rating
awesome product
written by marcus
April 11, 2015
i like this safe due to the fact its made in the U.S.A. also very durable, the quality is awesome and i like the fact it has a lifetime warranty
Customer Star Rating
American Craftsmanship.
written by Sam
April 11, 2015
Very happy with my liberty safe. Excellent fit and finish and made in the USA. You won't be disappointed with a Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Just Right
written by PEEJ
April 10, 2015
This safe is just the right size, has just the right functionality for my needs and just the right price for my budget.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safe
written by Thomas Jefferson
April 10, 2015
This safe is a very comfortable, easily placed and secured, with all the characteristicts of the larger, more expensive safes. Well made. well detailed, with all emphasis on quality. My belief is that "You get what you pay for" I belief I got the better of this deal. I am happy with everything so far. Price, delivery, and quality, not to mention it's made here in the states. Can't seem to go wrong here. Thanks Liberty
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 12
written by R.M.Ledford
April 10, 2015
Excellent product - the Revolution model, for an Excellent sale price, Excellent service and delivery with installation. The price was right and the product is the highest quality - MADE IN AMERICA. My guns and ammo and other valuables are much safer now and I have peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Good quality at a great price, and made in the USA.
written by Retired US Vet
April 9, 2015
Overall, I feel this safe deserves five stars because it is built tough, looks and functions great, and has met all my needs and expectations. I spent several years looking at different safes from the top manufacturers and kept coming back to Liberty, but held off on making a purchase due to being in the military and moving frequently. Since I recently retired and settled into a long term residence, I decided it was time. I had come across the Revolution 24 gun at a local ACE hardware and felt it would be the one, but due to inventory issues, it was not readily available. A quick search of the Internet and I found one available at another retailer. Delivery was seamless, and with the help of my neighbor, we were able to move it to its new home on the second floor of my house. It is big enough to hold all my guns, however I don't see getting 24 long rifles in it unless they are all scopeless lever actions. The bolts and scopes eat up space quickly, but I knew this from reading other reviews, so opted for the 24 gun over the 18 gun safe.

The only concerns I do have is that I've noticed several differences between the safe I recieved and the one I inspected at the local ACE hardware. On the locking handle of the one in the store, there is a cover over the hole where the Allen screw is that holds the handle in place, which mine does not have. Additionally, the slots in the door where the locking bars pass through on the store model had plastic inserts in the slots that acted as guides for the bars, but mine does not have these and the bars tend to rattle loosely. I don't know if these two differences were design changes, as Liberty's website does state changes may be made, or if they were missed during assembly and not caught by their quality control. Not a major concern, just curious.

Customer Star Rating
written by GCS
April 8, 2015
Excellent safe. Easy to access, BUT STILL VERY SECURE. I Would like to be sure EMP (North Korea, Iran and Russia have all talked about this!) would not destroy the electronics, and would have liked to have a hidden key-lock, "just in case." IF we have a problem, and I NEED my guns but cannot ACCESS my guns, I might have a serious problem! (Maybe a magnetically attached "Faraday Cage" - like a steel pan - covering the lock and grounded to the safe body - would be a good, easy solution.)
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Dunn
April 8, 2015
Great safe for the money and delivery included made it even better.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Review
written by PSTL
April 8, 2015
Customer Star Rating
written by Tom Smith
April 7, 2015
Product very well made. The only concern I have is learning the procedure to open the safe with the combination.
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY SAFES - the BEST at even the ENTRY LEVEL!
written by Bighorn6
April 7, 2015
The Revolution Safes are at the entry level. The quality of construction should hold up to any attempted break-in and definitely will safeguard your firearms from sticky fingers - kids as well as adults.
LIBERTY in my mind is THE BEST!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Entry Level Gun Safe
written by woodchuckwoods
April 6, 2015
It took me a while to research a gun safe but this safe is perfect for exactly what I need and at a great price as well. I would recommend this or any liberty safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Quality at and affordable price
written by Dan
April 6, 2015
This is an excellent value for a safe this size and style. Another plus is that it was built here in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 18
written by bwmuehring
April 5, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Justin
April 5, 2015
This is a great safe. For the price of the safe I am very pleased with the quality of the safe. I will definitely purchase another liberty safe in the future when I outgrow this one.
Customer Star Rating
Nedved
written by Nedved
April 4, 2015
This safe is secure and ease of use.
Customer Star Rating
Needed Beauty
written by MrJumbo
April 4, 2015
I just redid my walk in closet. Looks great and the wife is happy. Checked out Liberty for a good while. Took a picture to get the measurements. When I redid the closet planned around the space where I was putting the safe. Now the I am happy and so are my weapons. It looks great and I don't have and over crowded cabinet. It was light enough at 350 lbs to put on a refrigerator dolly and with the help of the sons to haul it upstairs.
Customer Star Rating
Just the safe I needed.
written by Robert & Teresa Skaggs
April 3, 2015
I only have 7 long guns and 2 pistols so my safe was bought as much for other personal items as it was for firearms. It seems to be a fine safe and I appreciate it is made by hard working Americans in the USA. The flex shelving was a must for us to store our other items. Thanks Liberty for making a quality product.
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 12
written by gmn_61
April 3, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 18
written by art
April 2, 2015
5 stars for the revolution safe
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 12
written by security
April 2, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24
written by Mark Twain
April 2, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
NOT THE QUALITY I EXPECTED FROM LIBERTY SAFES
written by Unlucky Panda
April 1, 2015
I really wanted to love my new safe and did at first as I heard nothing but greatness and 5 star ratings of Liberty Safe products but after recently receiving my new Revolution series Liberty 18 gun safe I realized I was one of the unlucky recipients to get a defective one!
I purchased mine from a local vendor which had these on an awesome in-store sale price. I opted to pass up the extra delivery costs and take mine home that day since my truck bed was capable of handling the Revo 18's size and weight (334lbs empty) but to my dismay I was told I had to schedule a pick-up date...huh?!? Minus 1star!
Pick-up day went very smooth, basically signed paperwork and waited 2 minutes as they forklifted my safe next to the truck bed. Safe was extremely well packaged with box, straps and tightened onto a mini pallet. It took myself and 2 staff to safely load it onto the truck bed. Once home and with the help of 3 friends, we were able to easily get it inside and upright with no issues. Took about 10mins to have entire safe set up with shelves and combo lock memorized. At this point I loaded up the safe and closed the door. I pushed on it to make sure it was a tight seal (I'm sure other buyers did as well) but found the bottom section of the safe door did not seal properly like the top section. There is enough play where I believe air and moisture can pass and subjecting my firearms to corrosion regardless of a dehumidifier and worst of all rendering my fire protection useless! Minus 2 stars!
Not at all what I expected from Liberty Safe especially considering all the info and R and D backing up their product line. Made me second guess if it was worth spending the $600. I plan on contacting Liberty Safe through my registration process and see if something can be done. Hopefully I can retract this bad review for a better one. Until then I'm not totally impressed.


Liberty's Response:
Panda,
It sounds like your door is a little out of alignment, which can sometimes occur during shipping. We have an allen wrench in your start up kit that can be used to adjust the door to close evenly. In any case, we will be in contact with you to ensure this has been taken care of and you are happy with the way your safe looks.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Revolution Safe : Best Buy for the Bucks!
written by John Curtis Parry
April 1, 2015
I viewed a lot of products online and in the local gun stores and decided to go with the Liberty Brand because of the value and quality of the entry level safe. I put the safe in a small apt. in a residential area with single family homes and a low crime rate and bought it primarily as a fire safe and to secure my weapons from my grand kids. I expect them to get a lot of years out of it after I'm no longer around. Thanks for keeping the jobs in America, the best country in the world. Keep up the good work and have a Happy Easter!
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 18
written by JDM
March 31, 2015
Great safe , very well built ( USA ) Can't wait to buy accessories for it . Thank you Liberty
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased
written by "Colorado Butch"
March 30, 2015
I just purchased my first gun safe, a Liberty Revolution 24. For the purchase price, the quality seems to be very good in every way. For a "first gun safe", without a tremendously great investment, this is an excellent choice.
Customer Star Rating
Local Service is Best
written by Gregg Happe
March 30, 2015
I received outstanding timely service from a local independently owned small business...Spring Hill Rod and Gun...South Charleston West Virginia
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 18
written by dldaugert
March 29, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24
written by Jon H
March 29, 2015
5 stars
View More »