REVOLUTION

AFFORDABLE PROTECTION

PREMIUM 20
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1146)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Good Quality for Reasonable Price
written by Buff1981
October 29, 2014
I've only owned this safe for a short time, but so far I am very pleased with the quality (fit and finish). I needed something for a narrow space (about 18" wide). There were few options available that met my expectations for size, quality and cost. This safe met all so far. Choosing a premier dealer was also very helpful to educate me, offer options, view the product, etc. (Try Moore Security if you live in the Houston area). Delivery and set up was very efficient. I was concerned the safe wouldn't fit in my space, but it worked out fine. So far, a good overall value.
Customer Star Rating
Good Quality - Can't Beat Price
written by MN Sportsman
October 29, 2014
Didn't need anything mega fancy, just something for peace of mind for 12 or so firearms and important docs and what not. So far the liberty resolution safe has done everything that has been asked to do. Have only owned for several days so not enough time to encounter any troubleshooting. Like the shelving storage system a lot.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!!
written by Kenny Lee
October 28, 2014
Well built. Made in U.S.A. at a fair price. Great inside and out. Well pleased with safe.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Revolution 24
written by Satisfied Customer in TX
October 28, 2014
After having reviewed a number of articles and advertizements on Liberty Safes I checked out a few at local retailers. I chose the Revolution 24 and upon delivery and installation I can say that I am extremely pleased with the construction, fit/finish, and pricing. The safe is well made and I like that it is made in America. The interior is nice and the door is well balanced. I can easily recommend Liberty Safes if you are looking for a well built American made safe....
Customer Star Rating
Great
written by steve
October 26, 2014
For the price and name this is a safe you can't beat.
Customer Star Rating
Great product for the price
written by responsible parent
October 26, 2014
Best safe in this price range for any gun owner. The price is manageable and the amount of space is great.
Customer Star Rating
Nice Gun Safe.
written by John
October 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24
written by michael
October 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Best value available
written by Fred
October 25, 2014
Shopped online, visited a store that had many brands to check out, the only safe in my price range ($1,000.00 or less) that didn't have sloppy dials and didn't wreak of China was the Liberty brand. The safe just felt solid and not tinny. The dial is not cheap plastic and the numbers line up well, easy to read. The combination dial is interchangeable with an electronic lock should I ever prefer that. The handle is also interchangeable with the fancy spoke handle for about $35.00. It is drilled and plugged on the outside bottom corner for later installation of an interior power supply for lights and dehumidifier etc. Too bad I stashed it in a closet because it is quite handsome. The size (18 gun) fit through a closet door that my wife insisted that it wouldn't go through, and into a very compact space. Bottom line...It's kind of like a Jeep, once you have the basics, you can customize it to your hearts content.
Customer Star Rating
New
written by Red Frey
October 25, 2014
Just bought it. It appears to be a great product.
Customer Star Rating
written by Joe Steve
October 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Quality and Value
written by Robert
October 23, 2014
For the price this is a good value for a person with a few guns or valuables, and may not have alot of room to fit a safe. A great entry level safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality at a Great Price
written by Liberty Jax
October 23, 2014
If your looking for a safe that has true dollar for dollar value you will find none better than a Liberty. The customer service and the instalation by Knowell's lock and safe was top notch. This safe will one day be passed down to my grand kids.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Made in the USA
written by Liberty Jax
October 23, 2014
So Happy with this safe I'm sure it will serve me for many years and when I'm done with it I will pass it down to one of my children or grand children.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe for the price
written by spoole1976
October 23, 2014
It is heavy and sturdy. Has sufficient room in safe for guns and other important things. Good deal for the price.
Customer Star Rating
Even I could reset the electronic combo.
written by Grampy
October 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by McDuff
October 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24 gun
written by Perk
October 21, 2014
This safe appears to be well built, I do worry about the electronic combo locking system in a fire, and wish it had a back up like a key, But im trusting Liberty to this one. So far after 6 days it works just like it should.
Customer Star Rating
A GREAT INVESTMENT
written by LIB KNOWLAND
October 20, 2014
HOUSE ROBBED ABOUT A MONTH AGO. NO GUNS TAKEN. COULD HAVE VERY EASILY BEEN WORSE. THIS FORCED ME TO SHOP FOR A GUN SAFE. WENT TO A LOCAL GUN SHOW WHERE I SAW THE REVOLUTION 24. NEXT DAY WENT BACK AND PURCHASED IT AFTER REVIEWING MANY MODELS ON INTERNET. FINALLY FEEL SAFE AFTER MORE THAN A MONTH. HAVE RECOMMENDED LIBERTY SAFES TO MANY FRIENDS.
Customer Star Rating
written by Wayne Hitch
October 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Just don't know yet.
written by Steve
October 19, 2014
I just brought it home last night so I am not sure what you want me to say.
Customer Star Rating
Not at this time.
written by T Twain
October 19, 2014
Seems the instruction sheet sent with the safe is for a different model than the safe I received. The instructions referred to * button on keyboard and there is no * button on the keypad. I am unable to set a combination other than the 123456# combo set at the factory. I either got an obsolete numeric pad or the wrong set of instructions. Please resolve!!!
Liberty's Response:

We have updated our instructions. We need to send to you the updated version.

Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Sambam
October 19, 2014
Excellent product at a good value.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Limited Space Safe
written by Tony in Idaho
October 17, 2014
This safe is exactly what I was looking for, at an affordable price and with great features. If you have limited space, but want security for your firearms and/or valuables and papers, the RE-12 is the right safe for you.
Customer Star Rating
Check the details
written by RFR
October 17, 2014
The safe is well built, slightly different type of locking mechanism. The safe comes with options make sure you know what it is coming with. Made in USA with a great price.
Customer Star Rating
Amazing safe at an amazing price
written by ES0351
October 16, 2014
My family has only ever owned Liberty. I purchased the Revolution series as my collection isn't extensive, and am most concerned with a pry attack as I live in an apartment complex. All you have to do is watch a video on safe torture tests to know that Liberty is by far better constructed, and still at a reasonable price.
Customer Star Rating
Revolution 24 safe
written by Louis
October 16, 2014
Outstanding solution for my needs
Customer Star Rating
great product
written by racin'dave
October 16, 2014
great product for the price
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money
written by 7mm-08
October 15, 2014
A great mid-sized, well designed safe for the money. Easy to use, well constructed and a great interior layout to accommodate many guns of all sizes. I am very pleased with the purchase of my Liberty Revolution safe!
Customer Star Rating
American Quality
written by sectionhater
October 15, 2014
This product reminds me of American goods built before plastics, cheap labor, and shoddy workmanship. It reminds me of products my dad shopped for in the late 60's and early 70's.



Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY ALL THE WAY
written by RCN
October 13, 2014
My family all have Liberty safes. They are the best bang for the buck. No other safe's in their price range beat them. American Made with unbeatable quality.
Thank you Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Safe Review
written by Fleet Fan
October 13, 2014
I consider this a good entry level safe. The price was right. The workmanship is very good & it was made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
written by Brian Crow
October 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
RV12
written by Armand
October 13, 2014
Very good so far.
Customer Star Rating
BB GUNNS
written by Bell
October 12, 2014
So far very awesome, experience.
Customer Star Rating
My gun safe
written by Big Ed
October 12, 2014
I won the safe at our annual NRA dinner.

I particularly like the fact that this safe is made in the U.S.
Customer Star Rating
written by Chris
October 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
My Safe
written by twmackman
October 12, 2014
Very reliable product with good reviews.
Customer Star Rating
stand for Liberty
written by Ben Franklin
October 11, 2014
Would recommend Liberty gun safes for any gun owner. Quality built, good price, and made in the U.S.A. What else could you ask for?
Customer Star Rating
12 Gun Gun Safe
written by George
October 10, 2014
So far a great safe, just the right size for what I need to secure my firearms and ammo.
Customer Star Rating
A tank in a small space
written by Outback
October 10, 2014
I needed a small but reliable strong safe for my hunting cabin..after looking at other safes, the Revolution fit perfect. I made the right choice..I love it.
Customer Star Rating
Happy with the Revolution
written by Retch Sweeney
October 10, 2014
I recently purchased the Revolution Safe with the primary goal of securing my investment in fun toys. While there are safes that are much heavier built, I feel this one will get the job done and make those times away from home much less stressful. With theft on the increase I feel the average thief will be thwarted.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Revolution 12 Review
written by Black Shadow
October 10, 2014
For a smaller 10-12 gun safe, this product is hard to beat. It weighs more, and seems more "heavy duty" than others in this category. Also, it has 30 min of fire protection. I plan on bolting it down inside of closet.
Liberty's Response:
Good idea on bolting it down to the floor. It's the best security add on you can make. The Revolutions are a great buy.
Customer Star Rating
Accessiblity When You Need It
written by Take it from an 'Old Dinosaur'
October 9, 2014
If you want to secure your gun collection, 18-guns or less, plus other "odds-and-ends", but want a sensible and reliable gun safe to get this done, the Liberty 18-gun Revolution Series Gun Safe is the gun safe you want. It is sensible because the shelving is built-in and its accessories are pretty "cool". It is reliable because it provides a dial lock; not an electronic lock that requires power. And being acquinted with "Kilroy", the electronic lock will probably fail when you most need to get to the contents of the safe right away...and I bet, you had that "emergency key" stashed in a secure place...the safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Stacy Millis
October 8, 2014
It seems to be a well built product. I have just bought it but so far it is working for what I wanted it for. Hope to buy accessories for it soon to make it even more suited for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
BUY FROM THEM! Amazing Safe - GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
written by Preston
October 7, 2014
I originally rated them 4 stars but I have got to tell you these guys are awesome! I bought the Revolution 24 and wanted it because of the combination lock that was on the ad and on the website. After searching 3 stores I finally found one that had it in stock. I was so happy with my purchase. I got it home and come to find out it was E-lock. I contacted Liberty Safe and they got a hold of a local locksmith that came out and switched my e-lock to a combination lock at no charge. As for the safe, It is heavy duty and looks really nice. I would definitely buy from them and will buy all my accessories for my safe from them because of their amazing customer service. You will not be disappointed. A lot of people comments on the plywood shelving inside the safe and unless you're extremely hard on your stuff in which anything would probably break.
Customer Star Rating
Good Value
written by Protected
October 7, 2014
For the money a best buy!
Customer Star Rating
A safe bet.
written by SAFEty First.
October 7, 2014
Well made, right here in America. I hate to give 5 stars as soon as I buy something, however if the electronic lock is as rugged as the safe it will deserve all 5.
Customer Star Rating
Great value for the buck.
written by Bandit4Hire
October 7, 2014
My only disappointment with this safe was after getting it set where I wanted it. I opened the door and the safe dang near fell on top of me. I was not planning on bolting it down but that has now become necessary as the door weighs just as much if not more than the safe body itself. Only other improvement I would like to see would be a MOLLE gear door panel to be offered. I purchased the door panel for my particular size safe and was very much disappointed. The velcro straps do not offer sufficient adjustment and the prefabbed holsters in the panel fit nearly none of my revolvers. A MOLLE gear panel which allows you to move holsters around were you want them would be ideal! I will probably search the web for such a product later.
Liberty's Response:
We are looking into the Molle type door panel system; good suggestion. The safe does become heavier once you put valuables in the safe, however, we highly recommend lag bolting the safe to the floor to keep theives from hauling the safe away or tipping it over to work on getting in.
Customer Star Rating
Best Bang for your buck!
written by Preston
October 6, 2014
Great safe, Very heavy duty steal and good size for smaller homes to get in to. Particle board isn't much of an issue unless you're hard on your stuff. Good functionality. Quality lock even though I wanted the combination lock I got the E-lock which I would prefer to be changed. Other then that I love the safe. Great size, great price, great product.
View More »