VOYAGER

VALUE PRICED, LIBERTY ENGINEERED

DELUXE
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (217)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Dam this thing is heavy......
written by Snake paliskin
September 16, 2014
Haven't used it yet, but feel sorry for anyone who tries to cart dis thing off.
Customer Star Rating
written by It's ok
September 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!!!
written by Secret Santa
September 15, 2014
I bought this safe as a surprise Christmas/Graduation present for my husband. I didn't know the first thing about buying a safe, but the Liberty Safe website was very helpful in comparing models and brands. I now feel confident in my selection of a safe. Placing the order was easy. I am very impressed with the quality of my safe and have found it to live up to its reputation.
Customer Star Rating
excellent entry level safe
written by bassmd
September 15, 2014
Well built even though it isnt made in the USA (China). For the price (:on sale) with rebates and add ons (free safealert) it was quite an outstanding value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Chris
September 15, 2014
Great Safe, right size and options!
Customer Star Rating
First Safe
written by Tennessee Sportsman
September 15, 2014
I have been looking at buying a safe for some time and due to e recent home break in, I decided it was time. I chose Liberty safes due to their reputation and quality. I chose the centurion and love it. The quality and features are excellent. I would highly recommend Liberty safes to anyone looking at purchasing a gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
voyager
written by Fire fighter
September 15, 2014
The safe is amazing, it is built really well. The electronic lock is easy to use and change the combination. The configuration on the inside is very customizable to fit your needs. And the fire proof rating is top notch. I'll always have a Liberty safe in my house, great safe love it.
Customer Star Rating
A SAFE LIKE DADS
written by GUN HO
September 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Big T
September 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Pete
September 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
love my safe!
written by loola
September 14, 2014
Love that the hinges are not visable from the outside and all the freedom to custom the interior with all the adjustable shelves. The factory installed holster holders and nifty pockets are a must! It is eye catching and functional at the same time. The fireproof aspect was a must for me as well as all the shelving. I love this safe...
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe is great.
written by GUNSRUS
September 14, 2014
Liberty safes are very durable and fire-proof.
Customer Star Rating
Lot of safe for the money
written by Craig & Barbara-Oregon
September 14, 2014
This is our first safe and it suits our needs well. It held everything we needed it to. The door storage hanger was a nice touch to include with the safe. We had been looking for a good safe that was within our budget for many years and this filled the bill perfectly. We feel a lot safer with our guns locked away from prying eyes and thieves!
Customer Star Rating
Quality, Quality, Quality
written by JB
September 14, 2014
Excellent safe for the price/value.
Customer Star Rating
Great cost.
written by Ducatiotter
September 14, 2014
Well made for the price. Wish it was made in USA. Sure is heavy. Feel my guns are safe from rum pots, crack pots, meth heads and other evil doers. Child proof. Ex wife proof. Great deal.
Customer Star Rating
Solid value for the money
written by Evil D
September 14, 2014
I was looking for a reasonably priced safe with a decent fire rating. The Voyager series was reasonably priced and offers a 45 minute fire rating. I think that for the price point, this "entry level" safe will be great in offering both fire protection and theft deterrent.

The quality of finish on both the inside and the outside are very nice and make the safe feel a bit more refined than just an entry level safe.

Although the Voyager safe is a good value for the money, if you were looking to buy a lifetime safe, I would recommend buying a higher end version that utilizes bolts at the top and bottom of the door in addition to anti-pry tabs within the door.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent!!!
written by Greg
September 14, 2014
Bought this safe at Gander Mtn grand opening sale. Great price and a great safe. This safe has a great warranty and plenty of room for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
written by joseph a.
September 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by indyhunter
September 13, 2014
Looked at several gun safes. The size and ability to change interior to my needs is great.
Customer Star Rating
New Owner
written by Doug McCafffrey
September 10, 2014
After arrival of my safe at my remodeled closet, it fit perfect (I needed a new closet door anyway). The guys were great and explained the intricacies of the tumbler lock. He was careful to see that I did it 4 times.I felt comfortable the whole time knowing I had an American product by an American Company. Way to go Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
First Gun Safe
written by Steven
September 10, 2014
Very pleased with the interior accessories that came with this safe. This is my first gun safe so I have little basis for comparison but this safe appears well constructed and has a 45 minute fire rating. Also this safe is close to 500 lbs and likely no one will walk away with it. The storage capacity meets our needs for both firearms and valuables that we want to protect. Free delivery sounded great when we purchased this safe, but free is limited to about 20 miles and ground level locations. We had to pay extra for 35 miles and placement in our basement. The delivery was made by a separate company and they did a good job placing our safe reasonably on schedule on the promised delivery day. Overall no complaints so far and we are happy with experience and product.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe!!!!!
written by Jeff K.
September 9, 2014
This safe is amazing. I was looking at a smaller one, but I couldn't pass up this great opportunity. You can never have too much safe. It's very durable, reliable, and easy to use. The safe features are very unique and are great to have. I feel that all my valuables will be protected inside this Liberty safe no matter who/what may try and open it up.
Customer Star Rating
WJS
written by WJS
September 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
High quality safe for a reasonable price
written by unisaw mike
September 7, 2014
This was my first purchase of a safe and I did not want to out grow it. Looked for a month before purchasing the voyager anniversary edition. I looked at Gardall which was high quality high price, stack-on which was lower quality lower price, and a brand my locksmith carried which was middle of the road. The voyager fit all my current and future needs at a price I felt was correct. I like the lights, dehumidifier, door organizer, and ability to adjust interior to my needs. This safe should last my lifetime and anyone I pass it down too.
Customer Star Rating
written by Bob
September 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 30 review
written by carrot
September 6, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe to protect Valuables
written by Bill
September 5, 2014
Just bought my Liberty Safe and I couldn't be happier. I should have bought it sooner to protect our firearms and valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Randy Goddard
September 5, 2014
This is a very strong and beautiful safe. It is impressive.
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 23
written by mbat
September 4, 2014
Good safe. Have a couple minor disappointments. Carpet is separating from wallboard and battery compartment is too large. Have to place a piece of cardboard underneath battery for it to make contact.
Customer Star Rating
Nice Safe
written by Safety man
September 4, 2014
Easy to organize. Really like the light for the combination keypad. Well built safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Sweaver
September 2, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Perfect solution
written by boyzndad
September 2, 2014
features like fire protection, versatile interior, and secure design were what attracted me. I really like the ELock as well. This safe came with the door organizer, lights, dehumidifier, and electric outlet so nothing else to buy. Gander Mountain staff was knowledgeable and patient which helped my decision; in that the buying experience could have been difficult but they listened and answered all of my questions.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Happy Camper
September 2, 2014
Proper planning prevents p--- poor performance. No more worry about theft or fire. Now I can prepare for the Zombie Apocalypse with earnest.
Customer Star Rating
improvment
written by John
September 1, 2014
The only problem I have with the safe, is only two tall guns will fit in it with the cut out, due to the divider and the shelf on top. The shelf on top has to stay, otherwise the center divider is too weak.
Customer Star Rating
No Comparison but choosing Liberty
written by Ed - Virginia
August 31, 2014
This is my first safe purchase and I did a lot of investigation and talking to other safe owners. It seems the cost of a safe that would hold 20 guns and have good fire rating and excellent break-in prevention are all in the same general range. Liberty consistently had the highest customer satisfaction and best construction standards. I found the options and accessories exceptional as well. I suggest everyone do your homework and after evaluating your options I'm sure you'll choose Liberty as well.
Customer Star Rating
written by AR
August 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Mcodcifco
August 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
I would recommend that the friend inquired about the location of
written by saterry
August 29, 2014
I like the safe. The only part that I am unhappy with, is that the safe was made in China. I thought that Liberty safes were made in the USA
Liberty's Response:
About 90% of our safes are made in the USA. We have commissioned some offshore to help meet demand or other requirements, but we always make sure our offshore safes are built specifically to Liberty's engineering specifications (so no corners are cut) and are equal in quality to our equivalent safes built here in the US.
Customer Star Rating
Good Fit
written by Rich M.
August 29, 2014
Safe is the right size for my garage and fits all that I need to put into it. Fire rating is superb and fits my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Kelly's New Safe
written by Patrick Kelly
August 28, 2014
This safe is one of excellent quality and durability. It is a beautiful addition to our home and now we have much more peace of mind and assurance of the security of our valuables. Thank you Liberty and Gander Mountain. Signed : Pat Kelly
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the Money
written by Old Man
August 28, 2014
So far so good! Called customer service for help with Rebate form and had no wait time and they were very accommodating. Love the locking system and ease of changing combo.

The upper shelf is permanent and is a tad short for my barrel on one of my guns. It fits in front and is probably the only gun with a longer barrel. Not a major problem.
Customer Star Rating
great safe for the money!
written by JAG45
August 28, 2014
the Voyager 23 gun safe has a very good fire rating for the price you pay. unfortunately this introductory safe is made in china. the only thing i found to be lacking is the interior felt covering was loose in a few spots but it is a $700 safe! thats why I rated with only 4 stars.
Customer Star Rating
Voyager Safe
written by John Metscaviz
August 27, 2014
A must buy! Very Happy with purchase
Customer Star Rating
I did not purchase a voyager series.
written by Brandon Crawford
August 27, 2014
I purchased a phantom 48 in the tactical series.
Customer Star Rating
China Safes not on the level
written by D-Gunner
August 25, 2014
My shelves are not level but they will do. Just wish it was made in AMERICA
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for value
written by JC
August 25, 2014
When purchasing this safe the added items you get with it is a huge value. Plus the safe it self has a great way for versatile use.
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 23
written by joecat
August 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Regina
August 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 23
written by Kbharrod10
August 25, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe Voyager
written by Mike K.
August 25, 2014
Great safe. 24 gun capacity, everything fit nice and snug. Sharp looking safe, I upgraded and got the electronic lock... well worth it. When I went looking for safes it always came back to Liberty and I now know why. Great company, great products and great service. I would do it again.
View More »