VOYAGER

VALUE PRICED, LIBERTY ENGINEERED

DELUXE
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (241)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
NICE
written by 24595
September 29, 2014
LIKE IT
Customer Star Rating
Made In China
written by USAF
September 28, 2014
Apparently this line of safes is manufactured in China and not the USA. While the website does state this fact, it is tough to actually see that it is not made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Needed a new bigger safe
written by JJ
September 24, 2014
I accumulated 3 rifles over the past few years and my wife didn't want me stuffing them under the bed. Started looking and found a heck of a deal at Gander Mtn. I bought a Voyager 25 gun safe with a dial lock ( electronic locks scare me). I arrived today in perfect condition-fit and finish are excellent and all the hardware is beautifully plated. PLUS- it has a S & G mechanical lock. Just sorry I couldn't afford a bigger safe.
Customer Star Rating
1st Safe
written by Lynn
September 24, 2014
Very satisfied with safe. Good fire rating for the money especially with a rebate.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe
written by Ken Dustin
September 24, 2014
Heavy duty, lots of room inside, good quality and good ratings
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, But 8 months later...
written by Q
September 23, 2014
Purchased a safe from -Gander Mountain- they said it was discountinued but they had one in their warehouse. I waited 8 months. No calls, no nothing. I called them and was put on hold for 45minutes to an hour at a time.

I was finally able to get to the store and talk to someone about it ONLY to find I was S.O.L. on the safe I wanted for the price at the time until I talked to a manager who set me up with one that was -a lot- better than what I was looking at for the same price.

I picked up my Voyager yesterday from the store and now it's nestled in it's new home. Love it, just need to buy more guns to put in it.
Customer Star Rating
wilsoneddy
written by JW
September 23, 2014
Great safe, great value for the number of guns I need to protect.
Customer Star Rating
Fits My Needs
written by Proud GrandPop
September 23, 2014
In Liberty safes with flex fit configuration, I found a safe that fit my every need for security, fire protection and peace of mind. With a new grandson in the house, all of my guns, gold and ammo are safely out of reach.
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 23
written by sean
September 23, 2014
safe is still to new to right a review on
Customer Star Rating
good qality
written by christian simpson
September 23, 2014
think the safe is a great buy only wish it came with some type of lighting. leds are really cheap these days so a little lighting would go a long way. other then that, a great safe. i know liberty preaches made in the usa but dont understand why mine says made in china.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Jerry R.
September 22, 2014
Just bought it and I really like it so far.
Customer Star Rating
written by Mike B
September 22, 2014
I am giving the safe a 4 star only because the felt is loose inside the safe on the top and bottom. Otherwise it seems to be great.
Customer Star Rating
written by KED
September 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Centurion Voyager
written by JAFSQUARED
September 22, 2014
Excellent safe for the money. Digital lock makes for easy access. Decent fire protection rating. Came with lights but sticky velcro doesn't do the job. I will find something better to mount the lights. My safe came with the accessory door panel which is great for storing smaller items. Safe also came with electrical outlet. One complaint is the plug in the back sticks out too far, you cannot push safe up against wall. 90 degree plug would help. Overall I really like the safe. It was on sale with free delivery from Gander Mountain.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value
written by Jeff
September 22, 2014
I have been shopping for 5-6 months for the best value available. I believe I found it!
Customer Star Rating
written by Den
September 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Please
written by Ron
September 22, 2014
The Voyager is a nice safe for the sale price and the $200.00 rebate. The free delivery service is a plus too. The interior could be better but I can change that later. Over all it was a good deal.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe for the Money
written by Shoot and Move
September 22, 2014
The Voyager 30 is a decent safe. I wish it had a top and bottom locking bolt - I would have given it 5 stars. The V-30 has a wider door than the V-23 and therefore, is easier to pry against making the top and bottom vulnerable. The overall quality is excellent for a Chinese built safe. 12Ga. steel is not very heavy but is adequate considering it also has 2 layers of fire board. I'm happy with the purchase price point. This is my second Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great deal for the cost
written by Matt
September 21, 2014
I'm sure there are nicer and more expensive safes out there with the best interior and fire ratings available, but not many with this high of a fire rating and as many options and upgrades as you get from Liberty for the cost.
Customer Star Rating
written by none
September 21, 2014
Registration is way too long.
Customer Star Rating
Real value for the money.
written by dingotactical.com
September 21, 2014
The title says it all. For a safe in this price range I dont think youll do much better.
Customer Star Rating
2nd liberty safe
written by Happy with Liberty! God bless America
September 18, 2014
This is the second liberty safe my family has owned. The first one is very similar to my voyager23 but I cannot be sure it is the same model. We outgrew the first one so I started shopping and the sale cabela's had made it a no- brainer. Great product at a great price and our first safe has given us 10 yrs of worry free service!
Customer Star Rating
Dam this thing is heavy......
written by Snake paliskin
September 16, 2014
Haven't used it yet, but feel sorry for anyone who tries to cart dis thing off.
Customer Star Rating
satisfied
written by Robert Schultz
September 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by It's ok
September 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 30 review
written by ROB
September 15, 2014
MY WIFE LISTENS TO GLEN BECK AND OTHERS ON THE RADIO AND KNOWING I WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOOD GUN SAFE LET ME KNOW ABOUT LIBERTY SAFES. IN ADDITION, A FRIEND OF THE FAMILY AND MY BROTHER IN LAW HAD JUST PURCHASED LIBERTY SAFES FROM GANDER MOUNTAIN.

WE WENT TO BASS WORLD AND SEVERAL GUN SHOWS, AS WELL AS, SHOOT STRAIGHT GUN SHOP, LOOKING AT MANY DIFFERENT SAFES. BUT WHEN WE VISITED GANDER MOUNTAIN WE FOUND THE SIZE SAFE I WAS LOOKING FOR ON SALE AND WITH A REBATE. AFTER MORE CHECKING ON THE INTERNET WE WENT BACK THE FOLLOWING SATURDAY AND MADE OUR PURCHASE.

ONE BIG THING WAS THE FACT THAT GANDER MNT. INCLUDED DELIVERY ALL THE WAY IN TO WHERE WE WANTED THE SAFE TO GO NOT JUST CURBSIDE.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!!!
written by Secret Santa
September 15, 2014
I bought this safe as a surprise Christmas/Graduation present for my husband. I didn't know the first thing about buying a safe, but the Liberty Safe website was very helpful in comparing models and brands. I now feel confident in my selection of a safe. Placing the order was easy. I am very impressed with the quality of my safe and have found it to live up to its reputation.
Customer Star Rating
excellent entry level safe
written by bassmd
September 15, 2014
Well built even though it isnt made in the USA (China). For the price (:on sale) with rebates and add ons (free safealert) it was quite an outstanding value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Chris
September 15, 2014
Great Safe, right size and options!
Customer Star Rating
First Safe
written by Tennessee Sportsman
September 15, 2014
I have been looking at buying a safe for some time and due to e recent home break in, I decided it was time. I chose Liberty safes due to their reputation and quality. I chose the centurion and love it. The quality and features are excellent. I would highly recommend Liberty safes to anyone looking at purchasing a gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
voyager
written by Fire fighter
September 15, 2014
The safe is amazing, it is built really well. The electronic lock is easy to use and change the combination. The configuration on the inside is very customizable to fit your needs. And the fire proof rating is top notch. I'll always have a Liberty safe in my house, great safe love it.
Customer Star Rating
A SAFE LIKE DADS
written by GUN HO
September 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Big T
September 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Pete
September 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
love my safe!
written by loola
September 14, 2014
Love that the hinges are not visable from the outside and all the freedom to custom the interior with all the adjustable shelves. The factory installed holster holders and nifty pockets are a must! It is eye catching and functional at the same time. The fireproof aspect was a must for me as well as all the shelving. I love this safe...
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe is great.
written by GUNSRUS
September 14, 2014
Liberty safes are very durable and fire-proof.
Customer Star Rating
Lot of safe for the money
written by Craig & Barbara-Oregon
September 14, 2014
This is our first safe and it suits our needs well. It held everything we needed it to. The door storage hanger was a nice touch to include with the safe. We had been looking for a good safe that was within our budget for many years and this filled the bill perfectly. We feel a lot safer with our guns locked away from prying eyes and thieves!
Customer Star Rating
Quality, Quality, Quality
written by JB
September 14, 2014
Excellent safe for the price/value.
Customer Star Rating
Great cost.
written by Ducatiotter
September 14, 2014
Well made for the price. Wish it was made in USA. Sure is heavy. Feel my guns are safe from rum pots, crack pots, meth heads and other evil doers. Child proof. Ex wife proof. Great deal.
Customer Star Rating
Solid value for the money
written by Evil D
September 14, 2014
I was looking for a reasonably priced safe with a decent fire rating. The Voyager series was reasonably priced and offers a 45 minute fire rating. I think that for the price point, this "entry level" safe will be great in offering both fire protection and theft deterrent.

The quality of finish on both the inside and the outside are very nice and make the safe feel a bit more refined than just an entry level safe.

Although the Voyager safe is a good value for the money, if you were looking to buy a lifetime safe, I would recommend buying a higher end version that utilizes bolts at the top and bottom of the door in addition to anti-pry tabs within the door.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent!!!
written by Greg
September 14, 2014
Bought this safe at Gander Mtn grand opening sale. Great price and a great safe. This safe has a great warranty and plenty of room for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
written by joseph a.
September 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by indyhunter
September 13, 2014
Looked at several gun safes. The size and ability to change interior to my needs is great.
Customer Star Rating
New Owner
written by Doug McCafffrey
September 10, 2014
After arrival of my safe at my remodeled closet, it fit perfect (I needed a new closet door anyway). The guys were great and explained the intricacies of the tumbler lock. He was careful to see that I did it 4 times.I felt comfortable the whole time knowing I had an American product by an American Company. Way to go Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
First Gun Safe
written by Steven
September 10, 2014
Very pleased with the interior accessories that came with this safe. This is my first gun safe so I have little basis for comparison but this safe appears well constructed and has a 45 minute fire rating. Also this safe is close to 500 lbs and likely no one will walk away with it. The storage capacity meets our needs for both firearms and valuables that we want to protect. Free delivery sounded great when we purchased this safe, but free is limited to about 20 miles and ground level locations. We had to pay extra for 35 miles and placement in our basement. The delivery was made by a separate company and they did a good job placing our safe reasonably on schedule on the promised delivery day. Overall no complaints so far and we are happy with experience and product.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe!!!!!
written by Jeff K.
September 9, 2014
This safe is amazing. I was looking at a smaller one, but I couldn't pass up this great opportunity. You can never have too much safe. It's very durable, reliable, and easy to use. The safe features are very unique and are great to have. I feel that all my valuables will be protected inside this Liberty safe no matter who/what may try and open it up.
Customer Star Rating
WJS
written by WJS
September 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
High quality safe for a reasonable price
written by unisaw mike
September 7, 2014
This was my first purchase of a safe and I did not want to out grow it. Looked for a month before purchasing the voyager anniversary edition. I looked at Gardall which was high quality high price, stack-on which was lower quality lower price, and a brand my locksmith carried which was middle of the road. The voyager fit all my current and future needs at a price I felt was correct. I like the lights, dehumidifier, door organizer, and ability to adjust interior to my needs. This safe should last my lifetime and anyone I pass it down too.
Customer Star Rating
written by Bob
September 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 30 review
written by carrot
September 6, 2014
5 star
View More »