VOYAGER

VALUE PRICED, LIBERTY ENGINEERED

DELUXE
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (489)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
First Time Safe Purchase
written by JC New Purchase
December 17, 2014
This is my first safe purchase. I decided to try this entry level safe due to the purchase price and the current offering for the SafeLert device. I only have had the safe for a few days and hope this review will reflect my observations for years to come. The safe appears to function appropriately and was easy to set up. I would definitely recommend that if you pick up the safe, to make sure you have at least one other person with you who is strong enough to help you unload and setup the safe. The interior carpet and shelving are basic but seems appropriate for an entry level safe. I would have preferred that there was at least one locking bolt on each side of the door. An interior light would also be helpful depending on where you install your safe. The exterior surface or the safe appears to be painted adequately and hopefully will prove to be durable. The mechanical combination lock works but maybe cumbersome if you are in a hurry to retrieve something from the safe. I practiced unlocking the safe several times with the combination to try and to become more acclimated with the combination lock opening routine. The safe comes with a key backup to help open the safe in the event you forget the combination or need fast access. There were no anchoring bolts included/found and seems it would have been helpful to have during the installation process.

Unfortunately, my experience so far with the retailer has not been up to expectations. I purchased the safe on-line through Gander Mountain and was expecting to receive a new, unopened safe. When picking up the safe, I was informed by the stockman that the safe was a floor model and he was not sure if all the paperwork and contents were inside the safe. The safe was not in any packaging and I had to request that it be wrapped for delivery. When I got the safe home and opened the door, I found that it had a manufacturing date of 2nd quarter 2013, which may not matter but again disappointing. The model purchased was a VG25A but it appears this safe is the VG23A. I think they are the same safe but am not sure. I plan on contacting the retailer for assistance. Hopefully I will be able to get some assistance and information on my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
voyager 23
written by Mike
December 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
voyager 23
written by Paul Herold
December 17, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
awesome safe and warranty. great company
written by hg
December 16, 2014
Awesome safe. Really nice inside and out finish. Really happy for what I got. Would buy another. Great safe great company really happy
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY LIVES UP TO THEIR REPUTATION!!!!
written by JD
December 16, 2014
This is the best safe ever!!!! Several of my friends and family love theirs and now we can say we love ours too.
Combination worked the first time, my wife even did it the first time! Weapons and ammo fit with no problem! We have several weapons and safe accommodated all of them! Appearance was outstanding and the wife loved it, she wanted it out in our hunting room as I thought she wanted in our basement! Lifetime Warranty! Lifetime customer!
Customer Star Rating
25 Gun Voyager
written by J. Owens
December 16, 2014
The build quality of this safe is very nice and definitely solid. After securing the safe to our slab I loaded the safe up and prepared to lock the safe for the first time. After probably 50 attempts to get the supplied combination to work I realized that it was not going to open. Luckily the troubleshooting guide in the back of the manual stated that the combination could have shifted by one during shipping. After another hour of trying variations of combinations shifted by one I finally stumbled upon the combination. Once I discovered the working combination I found that the lock works excellent and is very secure.

Other than the small nuance of the combination being shifted, the only other item that could be improved are the cheap shelf clips. The supplied clips only hold a total shelf weight of about 10lbs before they pop out. A few quick screws through the side of the shelves fixed this problem.

Overall this is a quality safe and I would highly recommend it to others!
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 25 Gun Safe
written by Baby Huey
December 16, 2014
The Voyager 25 gun safe offers ample room for storing guns / ammunition or a combination of guns / ammunition and addition valuables that need securing (such as important documents, family heirlooms).

Liberty offers a great variety of accessories to aid in storage and the protection of the safe's contents.
Customer Star Rating
new voyager gun safe
written by andrew cuomo
December 16, 2014
finally have a safe home for all my firearms! secure yet accessible. repeal NY safe act
Customer Star Rating
voyager 23
written by G.L.
December 16, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Mr
written by MontanaGary
December 15, 2014
Since I already have two Franklins & needed another safe, I bought your Centurion safe (I was limited to space available) only because it had your name on it & lifetime warranty. (made in China & Liberty should not be combined -- It doesn't improve your reputation of selling the best)
Customer Star Rating
My Second Safe
written by Alh1432
December 15, 2014
I have been an owner of a Liberty Safe for several years now! I could not be more please with the safe I currently own. I just recently gave that one to one of my sons and purchased this new safe for me.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Mark twain
December 15, 2014
We are so excited to have this product , I have only had it for a few days so I really cant say much about it yet!
Customer Star Rating
Love the Safe
written by Boughton
December 15, 2014
We just purchased our safe. We are enjoying it with all of our guns in it safe from my little boy and all of our paper work and important papers safe!
Customer Star Rating
voyager 23
written by bullet chunker
December 15, 2014
So far so good
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 20
written by Ricks
December 15, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
voyager 23
written by Stan grzyb
December 15, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
written by RICH
December 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Very Satisfied
written by Billy
December 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
safe
written by safe
December 14, 2014
Nice entry level safe.
Customer Star Rating
good
written by blake h
December 14, 2014
Its good
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Great Price
written by Mensa Farmer
December 14, 2014
I would buy this safe over and over again at the price offered. Great quality.
Customer Star Rating
written by Dominic
December 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
New Safe
written by Steve
December 13, 2014
I don't have a lot to really say, as I've just purchased this safe. The proof in the product will be if it is ever subjected to a fire, burglary attempts, etc.

So far, though, I'm impressed with the quality and fit/finish of the product and look forward to putting my items inside that I wish it to protect.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect
written by Bankpawn
December 13, 2014
Im very happy with the safe and look of the safe also. Thank you.
Customer Star Rating
Investment Protection
written by Mike D
December 13, 2014
Very good AMERICAN made quality. Modular shelving system is a plus.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safe
written by Roger
December 13, 2014
Just purchased a Liberty Voyager safe and I like the features thus far. A good product for the money.
Customer Star Rating
quality
written by alpine67
December 13, 2014
This is the 2nd Liberty safe I have purchased. My brother bought a competitors safe before he saw my Liberty fatboy Jr. and was very sorry he did not buy a Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Hoosier99
December 13, 2014
Safe on clearance, great value. While it's labeled "made in china," it's clear that Liberty is closely involved in the quality of the safe. The build is very good, and I received a product that is without flaw.
Customer Star Rating
first time safe owner
written by salty gator
December 12, 2014
pleased with purchase. no buyers remorse. pleased with quality.
Customer Star Rating
written by XX
December 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Voyager 25
written by M. Noren
December 12, 2014
Great product for every gun owner to have to secure their firearms. The safe is quality made with a good price and looks professional.
Customer Star Rating
very nice
written by plateful
December 12, 2014
great value and lots features
Customer Star Rating
Good Times
written by Dave C
December 12, 2014
This safe is a great buy and looks great
Customer Star Rating
Great safe at a great price
written by Satisfied Customer
December 12, 2014
I just bought the safe 4 days ago and got it home yesterday, so far the quality seems superior and the price was right. The only issue I had was when I opened the box at home, the door had a dent on it, hoping Liberty will take care of me.
Customer Star Rating
written by Love it
December 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by JASON W.
December 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied completely
written by ironman
December 11, 2014
The only thing that bothers me is filling out this registration form.
Customer Star Rating
spyker's liberty
written by marley 2010
December 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Kevin Wissmann
December 11, 2014
So far I like the safe. I do wish it had an electronic lock. My first safe was a Cannon and I like the electronic lock much better.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent product
written by Sarah Parker
December 10, 2014
I have so far enjoyed my Voyager Series Safe. I like the functionality of the shelves and the space it has. It is my 1st big safe purchase, but I have a little more peace of mind knowing my valuables are in a safe of this capacity.
Customer Star Rating
Locked up
written by Loftrbn
December 10, 2014
Nice product seems to have everything needed for my peace of mind
Customer Star Rating
safe
written by Dave
December 9, 2014
good safe like the space and warrantyDave
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Buy
written by Tucks Riviera
December 9, 2014
For an entry level safe I am very satisfied with my purchase and would purchase again
Customer Star Rating
First time safe buyer
written by Zerk
December 9, 2014
An amazing safe with an amazing price. Couldn't pass it up!
Customer Star Rating
written by willy
December 9, 2014
Customer Star Rating
An organized home for my friends.
written by Jonnie Buck
December 9, 2014
Now my friends have a spot that is their own and I can get to them quickly if I need them to come out and play.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by Glenn
December 9, 2014
The only hard thing was choosing which one to get. I have limited space living in a condo. So I had to get just the right size one. I just love it !!!
Customer Star Rating
written by Peg
December 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by WhyTry
December 8, 2014
Recommend this safe! Great two combo lock. Great safe for home. Fits just right! Plenty of room inside for everything.
Customer Star Rating
Great starter safe
written by Dhen
December 8, 2014
Solid and efficient, perfect to those just starting out and enough to keep away from none wanted.
View More »