PRICING

(HDX350) $349.99

HDX-350 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.4 out of 5 stars for 42 customers ratings and reviews


I only want the best so I purchased a Liberty
written by Aaron S on January 10, 2019
Just brought it home but I love it already

HDX350 Handgun Vault
written by CRichNJ on January 4, 2019
This handgun safe is large and plenty of room for several handguns. It was extremely easy to program multiple fingerprints and works flawlessly. The safe is a solid and appears to be well made. Best of all...it's made in the USA!!! Should of bought this safe years ago!

Nice Handgun Safe.
written by Facepiece on January 4, 2019
The Pistol Safe Is Fairly Nice. Everything Works Properly As Expected. It Would Be Great If The Interior Was All Foamed Not Just The Bottom And The Door. Mine Had Some Signs Of Rust On The Right Interior Wall. It Should Wipe Off. I Bought The Safe To Keep Curious Hands Off Firearms And Also A Place To Lock Up A Carry Conceal Piece When It's Not On My Belt. It Is Not My Bedside Safe. It Works For What I Purchased It For. I Like The Light And Electronics. It's Nice Liberty Sends The Power Cord With Safe. This Day And Age Other Companies Would Charge You For The Power Cord Calling It A Accessory.

High-quality Handgun Vault
written by Satisfied LIncoln Shopper on January 4, 2019
I own 2 full-size Liberty safes, and cannot speak enough about the quality. I have looked at many other brands and was tempted to purchase some others because of the lower cost. But once I went to a Liberty showroom and spent some time with the salesperson, I was sold. The quality is exceptional, and the guarantees and warranty are excellent. This HDX 350 Handgun Vault is no exception. Compared to the other handgun vaults I have seen, this Liberty is superior in quality to all the others. Liberty products probably cost more than the typical handgun safes, but the quality of the Liberty products are unmatched. All you need to do is to handle the products in person and compare it to other brands, and the quality difference will be evident. When it comes down to gun safety and security, price is of lesser importance. I highly recommend these products.

Programming
written by M&P on December 26, 2018
Very difficult to position finger correctly after set up. Worried if needed in hurry will cost my dearly

A Solid Safe
written by Arthur Curry on December 16, 2018
I recently purchased a Liberty HDX-350 Smart Vault and so far I am very satisfied with its quality and operation. Setup was easy after reading the simple and straightforward instructions. The process from opening the shipping box to getting several fingerprints registered only took about 10 minutes. The HDX-350 has plenty of room for my two large Sig combat pistols, extra clips and ammo, and a Surefire tactical flashlight. The extending storage tray is quite handy and can be used for small valuables, jewelry, and personal documents. I highly recommend the Liberty HDX-350 Smart Vault for any responsible gun owner who wants security and peace of mind.

Disappointed
written by Senior Chief on December 15, 2018
I purchased a Liberty Safe because it's American made and they have a good reputation . The first safe had a problem with the biometrics so a replacement safe was sent. I received it today and the biometric portion does not work on this safe either. It malfunctions in a different way, but still malfunctions. Very disappointing.

Bio seems spotty
written by Gary Ivan on December 9, 2018
Great vault, but the bio finger reader doesn't seem to work every time, or it "loses" my registered print. I have several times now, recorded my right index finger (sometimes it will take a bit, to get it to take), but will finally get it to enter. Then I'll check it 2-3 times, works just great. Maybe in the next couple days, I'll try it again, to find it works well. Then, at some point, it just stops taking it, and will not open. So I'll need to re-register it again. Have done this 4 or 5 times now.

My BIGGEST concern, if I EVER need to get into this safe fast, to retrieve my handgun, in an emergency, and it does NOT open - it 'could' cost me my life. That scares me about this.

I would love to hear back from Liberty, on this topic.

Unimpressed
written by Pete on December 8, 2018
When I first bought it, it took several (like 20) times to get it to read my fingerprint. Two months later, the yellow and green light came on and stayed on and it no longer read my fingerprint. I reset the safe and it no longer works. Then when it gingerly put the battery back in its slot, it jammed and will not come out. The safe is solidly built, but the battery slot and finger print reader are cheesy.

Seems great!
written by Steven on December 3, 2018
I haven't got to set it up yet. I thought I was just registering the safe and ended up doing a review

Hdx-350
written by LTW on November 14, 2018
Excellent product. Lots of room for multiple guns.

First Time Buyer
written by Henry Nantucket Jones on November 3, 2018
Hey this safe is amazing due to its size and versatility. Because I'm starting to strike it out on my own, I'm able to hold a couple of handguns as well as some other valuables in here to keep them safe. I love both the biometric and key, as it offers me the availability to use my safe in a modern way. And if all else fails I have the keys for back up just in case. Really love my purchase and don't regret it for a minute.

Biometric is slow and cumbersome
written by Freedom on October 29, 2018
the gun vault is small(ish) and the back is flimsy(ish) and the price is fairly high and the shelf does not extend past the door and the biometric is not always responsive unless your finger is placed exactly corrrectly

Second times the charm
written by John on October 19, 2018
I purchased an HDX-350 and at first I was pleased with it until I tried to shut it the first time and the door took a few attempts to get it to stay closed. I figured it just needed to be used a few times and it would latch a little better, but then I started having intermittent issues with the door not wanting to open, even though it was acknowledging my fingerprint. I could hear it attempt to open the door but it wouldn't open unless I used the key. So I called customer service, and they issued an RMA #, but I never received the email they said they would send. So I called again a couple days later, and the same thing happened; they said they would send the email, yet it never came. A couple days later I called a third time, and this time within an hour of the call I had received the email with shipping instructions, but no shipping label. I decided I would rather just pay the shipping myself than try to call and have it resolved. So I shipped it to them, and in less than a week I received a brand new safe, and everything seems to be working as it should. The door closes easily and it opens every time I want it to. I may have just received that one safe that had an issue, but the customer service was the part that I am slightly disappointed about. Not saying I wouldn't think about buying another Liberty Safe in the future, but I think this purchase could have gone a little smoother...

written by bud on September 21, 2018

Quality and Safety
written by Gene on September 21, 2018

Awesome product
written by Michael NYC on September 8, 2018
Very quick acces and reliable sensor. Quality is fantastic. Space is exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommended.

written by JCTee on September 2, 2018

Great Safe
written by Glassez sevononesix on August 26, 2018
Great safe

Mixed
written by Clay on August 21, 2018
I have mixed feelings concerning writing a review as I want to want write very positive one but Believe I need to be honest . I had really high expectations based on recommendations from friends and media personalities. I have experienced several problems since making the purchase. The handgun vault I received had to be replaced right away as it had a couples issues. The replacement had a couple as well. I did speak representatives that were concerned and wanted to resolve the issues and concerns that I had. I am satisfied with my hand gun vault and would consider make future products.

Liberty HDX-350 handgun safe
written by Montana farrier on August 18, 2018
When swiping your finger, be sure to press firmly and move your finger slowly to get the door to open. It takes practice.

Peace Of Mind
written by DDGuymon on July 16, 2018
The HDX-350 has USB ports that make it nice for charging and quick finger print access to grab a gun.

Biometric keypad was very inconsistent
written by Bruce Walker on July 11, 2018
We bought this for a business to keep cash in overnight. It is a little too small but we make it work. Needs to be about 4" taller or at least small enough to put inside a cabinet. The biometric keypad was kinda cool at first then it got so sporadic that we'd spend 10 minutes trying to get in it. If this had a digital code it would be much better. I am sending it in for repair and hopefully it will work. I paid $377.79 for it 3-5-18.

Great safe
written by Joe Bill on July 10, 2018
Was planning on buying a Liberty HDX-350 Smart Vault soon and then I got an email saying that they were on sale, so I bought the gun vault sooner. Nothing like buy a Liberty especially when they are on sale!
Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Very satisfied
written by Coach M on July 8, 2018
Product was as advertised and works great and is easy to use. Feel much safer with children around and if I need to get to a handgun quickly.

Smart Vault
written by Devil Dog on July 3, 2018
Great hand gun vault. Fast, reliable, Safe access to handgun when authorized person needs it

written by HDX-350 on June 29, 2018

Living in the communist commonwealth
written by HermitGrizzly on May 26, 2018
Best option for protecting my "assets" in Tsarina, Maura T. Healeys "socialist Commonwealth of Massachusetts!

A safe Gunsafe
written by Kurt on May 21, 2018
Easy to use after getting the fingerprint to be accepted. Overall good experience.

Martin
written by Martin on May 7, 2018
Love it works great.

A Bit Discouraged
written by Dan on April 28, 2018
The quality of the safe seems excellent with the exception of the biometric functioning. It was difficult to program my fingerprints into the safe. I finally programmed mine, but my wife was unable to program hers. I would have given this safe five stars had it not been for this flaw. So far though, it functions perfectly using my fingerprints.

very easy to use
written by Lucian on April 26, 2018
like the programing of finger prints like that it has both 110 power and a battery back up

First Time Liberty Owner
written by New Liberty gun safe owner on April 4, 2018
The smart vault metal construction is well done and with high quality. Very please with that part of the safe. I am having difficulty with the fingerprint recognition. I was able to get three fingers recognized on each hand in the pull direction. Not able to get the push direction nor my wife's fingers recognition accomplished. However, I'm confident I will be able to get the issue resolved.

HDX-350 Smart Vault
written by Augusto Lapidario on March 31, 2018
The product is well made with the exception that its hard to program fingerprint. Also the key area is all scupped and debris around it, when looking at it with in the magnifying glass.

First time buyer
written by Chuck on March 16, 2018
Just bought & getting installed. Too early to determine long-term satisfaction. Don't yet know ease or difficulty of enrolling finger prints.

written by T.H. on March 14, 2018

Biometric is not user friendly
written by Scott Siller on March 7, 2018
I love the construction of the safe and the size however the biometric programming is very difficult to program for it to "learn" your fingerprints - too long if you are in a hurry to reach for a weapon.

Also, LED should be brighter.

There should also be a combination alternative.

Solid
written by K.Y. on February 12, 2018
Great safe, love the easy and quick fingerprint access. Seems to be well built and durable.

Expected the best and got it!
written by ZeBrad on February 7, 2018
I researched biometric vaults extensively. Liberty had great reviews and are made in America. I looked through so many YouTube videos of people cracking open gun vaults with paperclips and butter knives or knock them on the side and the lock pins back out and it pops open. Not once did I see that done to a Liberty. I have two young boys, so safety is paramount. From the time I opened the box it took about 8 minutes to read the instructions and get everything set up. I feel that I got everything I wanted. Fingerprint scan works well and is easy to set up. As advertised, the door pops open quickly, gently, and quitely. The interior has good padding and a soft but effective blue light. The vault is heavy walled and feels like it could take a lot of punishment. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for safe handgun storage without sacrificing reliable quick access.

Just another guy
written by S&w guy on January 20, 2018
This a reliable safe , the biometric lock works great is pretty easy to program and if needed my wife can open it with her prints also. Kids can't get in it and I can hide it under my bed or in a deep dresser drawer if needed. All in all it is a little more expensive but well worth it

written by Dabes on January 1, 2018
Awesome safe, the biometric safe opening works great, very reliable

written by Jeffrey Meyers on December 26, 2017