1776 Series
Made in the USA

1776

Tradition and Security


The 1776 Series features UL Listed security, increased fire protection and Liberty's new high security 4 inch locking bars! Built with our beautiful and durable gray marble powder coat finish, each security safe is installed with SecuRam's new TopLit electronic lock and revolutionary 3-in-1 Flex interior. In the spirit of tradition and security, your valuables will be protected for the next generation.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,299
Payments starting as low as $29.55 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your 1776

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

1776 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 285 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
262
4 Star Reviews:
22
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

1776
written by Fig on December 7, 2018
Great product at very great price. You get 11 guage vs other 12 guage safes which are over priced and life time warranty.

written by BL on December 7, 2018

pretty much happy with new safe
written by Ron on December 7, 2018
really like new safe, good quality and well made, could use higher quality manual lock system, dial is not smooth, to small and sticks when rotating.

Practical Assurance
written by Murph on December 7, 2018
This safe is built to the hilt from metallurgy to being spacious enough for my entire families arsenal. It's customizable, warrantied, and compact enough to fit in a master closet. The best part is, I was able to unload it with just the help of my dad. Just buy it already!

An investment for the future.
written by Chaps on December 6, 2018
A few years ago my safe was picked up and carried off, guns and all. I went out and bought a cheap gun cabinet and had to replace my collection. The new cabinet is full and has zero protection against thieves or children. My collection is only going to grow and I need the space and security.
Go big or go home.

installation
written by Safe in AZ on December 6, 2018
Jordan and Nathaniel were great! Very respectful and courteous!
Thank you

Liberty 1776 series
written by J. Fulks on December 6, 2018
Very happy with purchasing my liberty safe. Bought it for fire protection and storage of my firearms. The authorized dealer, Southland Safes made the purchase very easy and hassle free. They where very knowledgeable and the delivery was made easy by them.

written by rejensen on December 6, 2018

Perfect Transaction.
written by Dylan Howland on December 6, 2018
Top notch service from the moment I walked into the store until it was delivered.

Love my Safe
written by Wright Safe on December 5, 2018
I spent almost 1 year looking for the correct safe. I was very happy with the large selection of safes in Liberty's show room. I found the perfect safe that fits in a perfect space in my home and the installation crew did a great job. The sales people in the show room were very helpful and professional. Although my safe was just delivered today, I'm very pleased with my purchase. Merry Christmas to me!!

written by PITBULL on December 4, 2018

1776 Series Safe
written by John in jax on December 4, 2018
I am not a big gun collector but needed a safe to keep the home protection secure when I am not home 1776 23 was just the right size for me. the fire protection was an added bonus for keeping other valuables and paper work safe.
The local retailer was family owned and have been in business.in the area for a very long time. Friendly well informed and the installation team were very professional.

New Liberty Safe Owner
written by Ryan Johnson on December 3, 2018
I recently purchased a 1776 Series safe from Liberty. Many of my hunting / gun enthusiast friends gave many great reviews on Liberty. Being in the market for a new safe I went and checked them out at the local Dealer. The staff was very helpful and Knowledgeable about the products and different setups and accessories available for each model. I have been a Sentry Safe owner for years and for this next purchase I wanted something more upscale as I have not been happy with the Sentry. At the dealer I looked at a few models and ended up going with a 1776 on the spot as it was just what I was looking for and the price was right!!

Safe
written by Safe on December 3, 2018
Worksmanship was good. Would be better if Electric cord was a standard feature.

Joebob
written by Joe on December 2, 2018
Very nice safe seems to have good guality

Great safe
written by Wes on December 2, 2018
Happy with my 1776 50. Much bigger than I needed but the price was right. Will not out grow this one!

Excellent safe and made in America!
written by Kurt P. on December 2, 2018
Great dealer support and a small business. Need to support those these days or they won't be there in the future. Very satisfied with my choice of a Liberty safe.

Great safe, exactly what we were looking for!
written by Niki on December 1, 2018
This safe is perfect for gun safety and paperwork protections from fire. Goes great in our house and looks nice with the d├ęcor. Very appealing to the eye both inside and out.

Top Quality
written by James on December 1, 2018
Extremely well built safe. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality safe with an unbeatable warranty.

Great safe!
written by Dani on December 1, 2018
This is a very versatile safe with enough room to grow into. Love the fact that it's made in the USA.

Great safe
written by Buckshot on December 1, 2018
Live the safe...looked at many bought a Liberty

Great product!
written by Jimbo on December 1, 2018
Lots of space and now ready for anything

Excellent Product and Service!!
written by Cody on November 30, 2018
I shopped for a safe for several months and kept coming back to Liberty Safes. Once I was shown the 1776 model at the store, I decided on the 48 gun version. What a great decision to go with Liberty! Made in the USA, knowledgeable staff and quality at every step. I am very glad I decided to purchase one size up from what I was originally looking at because there is room to grow in this safe. The delivery staff was efficient and took great care not to damage anything in my home. The only thing I noticed when arranging my shelves was that the particle board was slightly chipped on the bottom of one shelf. I contacted the local store and they replaced the shelf with no questions asked. I highly recommend the power outlet and wand style LED lights...my office is dark and the motion detection upon opening the safe door is spot on.

Don't look anywhere else, buy a Liberty safe!

Best safes
written by Rick on November 30, 2018
I have owned 2 liberty safes and I wouldn't have any other.

Quality for $
written by Nick on November 29, 2018
Needs a quick access gun rack/shelf option
Would like to have an option, even as an accessory, but apparently not.
Wasn't a deal breaker obviously, still love it.
I really don't know why they can't make it through.

Great safe!
written by Memo Rice on November 29, 2018
Very excited about the safe!

Great product with Excellent Customer service!
written by A. Takata on November 29, 2018
My wife and I were talking about making the investment to purchase a safe for months, and we finally decided to break down and do some research and find the safe that would suit our families needs. We have never purchased a safe and we wanted to make sure we had both the security and the peace of mind our family was looking for. After watching numerous YouTube videos, research online and talking with friends and family we decided that we were interested in Liberty Safes. However we didn't want to purchase the safe sight unseen, and decided to look for a dealer nearby so that we could make our decision on the correct model. That's when we found Northwest Safe based out of Enumclaw, Washington.

Northwest Safe had tremendous reviews, and more importantly they are a family owned company which we liked. We made the 45 min drive out to their showroom, and they had an excellent selection of safes available for us to look and compare. The gentleman helping us with our safe was well educated about the safes, their capabilities and features that we were concerned with. Our family ultimately decided on the Liberty 1776-30 model based on the size, 60 minute fire rating, the new "Military Locking" bar feature and of course the excellent Liberty Safe warranty. The ability to talk to a knowledgeable sales rep and to see the product in person, is what "sold" us on this safe, and the warranty and peace of mind is what will bring us back in the future, when we upgrade.

We will recommend our friends and family to seriously consider a Liberty Safe, and our friends at Northwest Safe.

Fabulous
written by Jonnyray on November 29, 2018

Seems to be a great quality for the cost.
written by attractive nuisance resistance on November 28, 2018
Its big! A solid 845lbs! The only negative is the fact that the two in stock at my local TSC had chipped paint on the bottom / front of both safes (from shipping them to the location). Packaging could be better to protect the safe from this type of blemish. Other than this cosmetic issue they are great!

written by Miguel42 on November 28, 2018
Great product, so happy I finally got my Liberty Safe!

1776, 64 Gun
written by Noel on November 27, 2018
Overall, the 1776 (64 gun) is a strong steady safe. I would recommend this safe for anyone looking to ensure safe keeping of fire arms and additional items of high value. I have put all of my firearms in this safe and an expensive DJI Maverick Drone. These safes give you the piece of mind you need to ensure safe keeping of all your valuables.

Just delivered today
written by Rip on November 27, 2018
Needed to save that would fit all my medical marijuana products in it every night this big boy he fits the needs

written by CMSgt on November 27, 2018

Awesome product
written by Victoria on November 27, 2018
Plenty of storage inside safe without having to buy extra for handguns

Impressed
written by Cod on November 27, 2018
Quality all the way through wow I'm impressed

Plenty of room in the 50
written by Sprelyk on November 27, 2018
Factory shelving for long guns is not very functional. Plus long guns with a muzzle break HAVE to be placed in the very front of the safe on the lefts side only due to the cut out on the upper shelf. Not a huge deal, but I will need to buy barrel rods to not have to take all of the guns out to reach a gun in the third and forth row. Overall, I am very pleased with the giant safe. I researched and visited the stores multiple times to feel the brands that I was looking at online. Noticeable difference in quality vs the slightly less expensive safes of the same size. Thankfully I have a professional piano mover as a friend. He was able to move the safe from the street to my closet with no problems. Thanks Liberty!

1776 / 48 Liberty Safe
written by The Gunn's on November 26, 2018
I was researching safes that I would not only be able to house my guns, but fine jewelry to include my Rolex Collection. I do not wear them everyday, so I wanted a feature where I would be able to have my watch winder inside; so an electrical outlet inside the safe to plug my watch winder in was crucial. This safe exceeded my expectations! It houses all my firearms (48 guns), documents, and you can feel the weight and durable of the safe. It is not a tin/metal safe that you can cut with a saw. The promotion of 18 months, zero percent financing was also a huge bonus. The color combo of the safe which is a gunmetal gray with black letters and black chrome handle is also very sexy. It looks like an expensive piece of furniture with high quality finishes. LOVE this safe and we are so happy we chose Liberty Safe which is made in the USA!!!

Great Value! Made in USA
written by New Owner on November 25, 2018
I love it!

My newest safe
written by Rightous Heathen on November 25, 2018
Absolutely love my new Liberty 1776/50. Plenty of room. Adjustable interior. Dehumidifier, lights, and power/phone port are great add ons. I'll be buying another after this one is full.

Fantastic Safe
written by Shawn on November 25, 2018
This safe is great. Plenty of room and shelving space. The door panel will hold pretty much any handgun. Exception might be a small Derringer. Love this safe. Easy to operate too and O love that is a LIFETIME Warrenty.

Liberty. The only way to go.
written by Troy on November 24, 2018
I got my safe in pristine condition and it was delivered with professionalism by the retailer, Anchor Point Archery Amery WI. The safe functions perfectly and has more space than I remember what I picked it out.

Just what I needed.
written by Just in case on November 23, 2018
I just purchased this safe as a black Friday deal and I couldn't be happier. It's a quality built USA made product. I was considering a cannon safe that held more guns for the same price but went with the liberty because of the thickness of the steel and the overall look and quality.

1776 Liberty Safe
written by Jon B. on November 23, 2018
Great safe. High quality. Works exactly as advertised. The shelves adjust easily. Been waiting for years to buy one. Thrilled I finally have it.

Liberty Gun Safe
written by Rock Smith on November 23, 2018
The 1776 series is made of high quality products and craftsmanship in the USA. Great value for the money. If your looking to buy a safe, be sure to check out Liberty safes.

Excellent Safe
written by Anonymous on November 22, 2018
Very pleased with the purchase of the Liberty 1776 64 safe. Great size and was much easier to put in place with a couple of buddy's.

written by deb on November 21, 2018

Great Product, great price
written by Happy Owner on November 21, 2018
Liberty provides a great value for your dollar investment.
Life time warranty gives peace of mind.
Liberty safes also offers many options and accessories for all budgets and taste.

Great quality!
written by Roofing pro on November 21, 2018
Before you make your safe purchase watch YouTube videos of people who break into safes! I felt The liberty had a good balance of price and protection.

Perfect!
written by HolsterCo LLC on November 20, 2018
Excellent safe, service delivery and price!

QUALITY SAFE
written by DON LODGE on November 20, 2018
QUALITY FOR AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.

View More »