Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5130 customers ratings and reviews


written by dominick on October 6, 2019

Wow
written by James Dupree on October 6, 2019
What an amazing safe and great serivce.

Beautiful safe - well made USA product
written by Sonny Crockett of Lake Erie on October 6, 2019
I visited my local Liberty Safe of Western PA store in Allison Park. I was greeted and assisted by Sam (the proprietor) and looked at the models the store had on display. After talking with Sam for a while (as well as going over the measurements I brought from home) I decided on the Colonial model. Not once did I ever feel 'coerced' or rushed into something that was not right for my given budget and needs. Sam was friendly, professional, and spent a good deal of time with me when showing me the various display models and answering all of my questions. After selecting the model I wanted, he wrote me up an estimate that included the chosen options, delivery charge, tax, etc, and said I could call if/when I was ready to get the process started. I left the shop and spent a few days double checking some things and finally made the call. The process couldn't have been easier. After doing some remodeling where the safe was going to go, I called Sam and we set up a delivery date. He arrived with another guy to my residence and carefully transported the new safe into my house without a single scratch. Even though there wasn't any dirt/debris left over after the installation, they still finished by using a shop-vac to make sure nothing was left behind. When they finished, they spent some time going over the function/operation of how to open the door, use the lock, etc., I would definitely do business with Sam and his team for any future security/storage needs for my home. Liberty seems to make a very nice product, but it's also just as nice to have quality service and support to go along with it. Thank you.

RDSpeck
written by RIchard Speck on August 17, 2019
The safe is perfect! I had a little trouble with the lock I purchased and may change it out later.

written by Robert parish on August 17, 2019

THE BEST SAFE
written by One Happy House! on August 16, 2019
When going safe shopping, we had the USA model in mind but the Colonial really blew us away. We explored the shop @DexterLibertySafe in Norwich, CT and were amazed at their selection and customer service. The colonial is one SOLID safe. Between the look, functionality and storage capacity it is perfect. The grey matte paint is beautiful and doesn't show fingerprints. The outlet is really useful for a dehumidifier, as is the door panel. We had LED lights installed as well. The layout of this safe is perfect and worth every penny.

written by JT on August 16, 2019

The Perfect Safe
written by Dave Smith on August 16, 2019
If you're new to firearms or have been looking to buy a safe, this is hands down the best option available. The quality and build of the safe is on another level and will absolutely impress anyone who sees it. The construction is solid. There's plenty of room for firearms, ammo, and anything else of value like camera equipment for a photographer or jewelry. If you are hesitant on the price, remind yourself this is an investment and will be passed down to future generations. Thank you Liberty for providing the perfect solution to firearm storage at a reasonable price.

Great safe!
written by MSB on August 14, 2019
I couldn't be more pleased with my Colonial 50! It is well built, roomy, and easy on the eyes! I will rest easy knowing my current collection is secure, and there is plenty of room to add to it. From the purchase process, to delivery and installation, the service I received was exceptional. Thanks Liberty!

written by WG on August 13, 2019

There is only one Liberty...
written by Liberty for All on August 12, 2019
Everything about Liberty is well done, beginning with the folks that sell and install them, they too are proud to be associated with Liberty. The safe speaks for itself, tried and true, USA made steel box that will stand the test of time as it has for years, a great heritage brand! This is my first Liberty, and it won't be my last!

High quality safe
written by Dan in Mesa on August 12, 2019
Great dealer!

Best safe out there
written by Sifton6Racing on August 10, 2019
Biggest safe maker in the country and made in the USA with a lifetime warranty. You can't get any better than this.

Dad's Rifle has a Home
written by SAN MAN on August 9, 2019
Had been planning to get a safe but inheriting Dad's Winchester sealed the deal. After many hours of prowling thru websites and reviews, decided to go with a Liberty Colonial 23 thru Moore Security in Houston. Josh did a great job of bringing it in and setting it up SOLO using a too-cool special loading dolly that can even walk upstairs. Nice to deal with a professional who showed such care in my home and took the time to share personal tips on organizing the internal setup.

The safe makes an impressive addition to the bedroom in bronze with the black chrome hardware. Lights were pre-installed and ready to go. Will add a multi-outlet to also run the dehumidifier rod, watch winder, etc.

Quality of the Colonial shows thru in all the details. Looking forward to many years of safe storage for some pretty neat-o stuff.

Colonial 50
written by Danny S. on August 9, 2019
Seamless purchase and professional delivery. I bought my safe at the CA state fair and was treated very well by Kevin and the rest of the crew from Liberty Safes of Sacramento. Very happy with my safe and the whole process from purchase to delivery. Delivery and installation was awesome. The Doug and his coworker showed up on time (10 mins ahead of schedule) and made quick but caring work of getting the safe in the house. Couldn't be happier with my whole experience and will absolutely recommend Liberty Safes to all my friends and family.

Great safe
written by TD on August 8, 2019
My home was broken into , the thieves tried to brake into safe by prying open , after several failed attempts the safe was taken outside by the thieves and they tried to open by running into with a car . The safe did it's job and stayed sealed up . These safes are worth the investment for sure . Oh and all four of the intruders were caught and prosecuted ????
Happy customer TD...

top quality
written by hatcheryman on August 6, 2019

Best Safe for the Money
written by ccrider751 on August 6, 2019
I've had a Liberty Safe for several years and just purchased my second one. I have not had a minutes problem with my original safe and the new one looks to be of the same quality. Most important for me - they are made in the USA. Although sometimes difficult, I make an effort to only by products made in America and this was one of the deciding factors in my original purchase of a Liberty Safe.

Awesome Place to buy a gunsafe
written by pianoman on August 3, 2019
Clean and organized, Trent is great!

Epic Safe!!!
written by Nick Correia on August 1, 2019
It is gorgeous...sturdy and is perfect for my needs! The color is excellent, the inside is plush and setting it up was a breeze! I highly recommend!!

Beautiful Safe
written by Davidh84062 on July 31, 2019
Very nicely finished inside and out

We love it!
written by Happy Customer on July 31, 2019
We love our liberty safe so much this is our second purchase.

Great safe
written by Max B on July 30, 2019
Plenty of room, feels secure. Held everything as I wished. Very attractive.

written by DBRAB on July 29, 2019

Liberty Safe for responsible parenting
written by Mark- on July 26, 2019
Great secure safe for Guns, Ammo and personal documents. With a child and chidrens friends in the house anything can happen and offen it does. My wife and I take our responsiblies very serious and we purchased the Colonial 30 it is a little bigger than we need but better bigger than too small, is secure enough for what we want and need, and I easy to open (electronic lock), we are very satified with our purchase. Thank you Liberty Safe, and the men & women that produce a quailty product made proudly in the USA.
Mark-

written by AAA Guns on July 25, 2019

written by AAA Guns on July 25, 2019

written by AAA Guns on July 25, 2019

I am so much more relaxed leaving the house on trips; or having
written by Jay on July 25, 2019
The colonial gathers all the firearm stuff together, in one organized and safe location. I have closets and drawers back. I don't worry about keeping interior doors locked at all times in case friends come over. I gained a lot of utility back when I bought the safe. I took everyone's advice (who already had a safe) and bought bigger than I needed. And it's been excellent advice. The space to organize keeps the interior very useful, rather than another crammed closet. Love Liberty!

Quality throughout.
written by Derek S. on July 23, 2019
This is a beautiful and reasonably priced safe. You can't go wrong.

Wonderful
written by Wes on July 22, 2019
A friend who is working with banks as a locksmith recommended Liberty Safes when asked about his preference. After checking out the selections I was sold. Spent some time trying to decide which size I could fit and am glad I made room for the bigger Colonial 50 my wife recommended when we went to check the sales room. Jon at Liberty Safes in Concord was a great help and the delivery crew was awesome.

Exellent sage and value
written by WC on July 22, 2019
Very happy with the product and sales staff.

written by N/A on July 20, 2019

Top Quality and an excellent Price
written by Chris on July 18, 2019
I done a lot of research and kept coming back to the Colonial. After months of consideration I finally put one together online, when all was finished I ordered it. It arrived and looks amazing. I couldn't be more happy with it.

written by Michael on July 17, 2019

Liberty Safe is #1
written by Mike on July 14, 2019
No reason to look at anything else. Liberty is the best!

new safe
written by Gary Geisler on July 14, 2019
great! Just bought it. like the room inside.

written by Chief on July 13, 2019

written by Mharr on July 12, 2019

Stefo
written by Stefo on July 11, 2019

Amazing safe!
written by Anonymous on July 10, 2019
Love the over all design and quality of the safe and the warranty is definitely a plus too!

written by pH on July 10, 2019

Big, Bad, Bold & Better
written by Brian H on July 10, 2019
Yup, the 4 B's... I defy anyone to find a higher-quality "made in the USA" gun safe for similar or lower price. Most likely you'll be paying more just for the branding. I already own a Nat'l Security 36 Classic series and this Colonial 50 is the perfect "big brother" to my beautiful 36 3

Very impressed
written by Cody on July 10, 2019
Safe is high quality at a good price and very nice interior

Colonial 30 gun safe
written by Texas Bill on July 10, 2019
Did a lot of safe research and was sold on Liberty Safe for security and value. Being made in the USA was a big factor as was the construction method. One piece rolled steel for all four sides and bead welding instead of tack welding. A good solid safe! Large interior easily configured, and a factory installed electrical outlet. Only negative is the quality of interior lining. It looks good but is thin and not securely attached in some areas. All in all a great product for a good price.

Excellent Safe
written by MR MAGOO on July 9, 2019
I upgraded my current safe that was about 14 years old and rather small to a Liberty Safe. Love the guaranteed 60 minutes fire rating and the overall quality of the safe and how it looks. Watched a lot of YouTube videos and Google search results before deciding on Liberty. I AM ABSOLUTLY HAPPY THAT I DECIDED ON A LIBETRTY SAFE !!!

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK!!
written by MrAnderson on July 9, 2019
Did lots of research on many different brands, overall can't beat a Liberty for the money. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

written by jack on July 9, 2019

Excellent
written by Carol on July 8, 2019
Excellent Service; excellent product.

Very satisfied
written by Chief Firesafe on July 7, 2019
Very happy with appearance and performance so far.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.