Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4783 customers ratings and reviews


Best Bang For Your Buck!!!
written by Manny on March 13, 2019
I recently purchased a Colonial 50 due to running out of space in my old safe. All i can say is wow, after months of researching and debating which safe to go with no one compared to features and space for the price of this safe!

Colonial 50
written by Andy on March 12, 2019
Excellent safe all around. Provides me comfort knowing my possessions are secure while I'm away from home.

written by Jim on March 12, 2019

written by David Moore on March 1, 2019

No Pressure Sells Approach
written by Michael L. Howard on February 27, 2019
Great customer service! Even though I showed up 10 minutes till closing, Kevin walked me around the store and answered my questions about the safes that were on sale. I ended buying a 60 minute rating safe based off his no pressure customer service. I highly recommend Liberty Safe as your first choice when searching for a safe to protect your valuables and firearms.

written by doc on February 26, 2019

Great price
written by Josh T on February 26, 2019
Really enjoy the safe so far. Finish is perfect for my tastes.

Outstanding Value for the Price!
written by BJ on February 26, 2019
I looked at just about every safe brand on the market, and kept coming back to Liberty based on the price, lifetime warranty, and overall value that Libery offered. Now that my safe has been installed and my gear is being protected, I know I made the right decision by going with Liberty.

Awesome safe
written by Rumzy Fakhouri on February 12, 2019
Great safe with an amazing backing and warnty!

GUN SAFETY IS PARAMOUNT
written by Chickier Knickers on January 30, 2019
Absolutely love our new LIBERTY GUN SAFE!! Very spacious, many shelves and pockets. Delivery and installation were a breeze.

John
written by john on January 29, 2019

Best safe I've purchased
written by Omar H. on January 29, 2019
The safe is everything it advertises. The quality and craftsmanship really shows. The dependability and attention to detail is why I'm here and why I'll be here again if I need another safe.

More than what I expected!
written by John G. on January 29, 2019
My brother-in-law convinced me I needed a good gun safe, and highly recommended a Liberty safe. He has one and said the only regret he had was he didn't buy one a little bigger. I purchased one from the local dealer, and was very pleased with the customer service and attention to detail. It arrived today, and I must say its an attractive asset, that is extremely well-built. I am delighted that is 100% USA-made, and I am looking forward to enjoying it for many, many years!

Clean and courteous
written by Wood Worker 329 on January 27, 2019
This safe rocks! Well, made, well thought out interior, great added features from the dealer, fast, clean, and courteous dealer delivery and install. Couldn't have gone better and took the time to explain the combo lock programming. And this was before delivering another 7 safes that day.

geart safe
written by gun guy on January 27, 2019
Dexter's Best is the best place to get a safe

Colonial 30
written by Jeff on January 27, 2019
Very heavy duty and well built. I'll have this for the rest of my life.

LL Review
written by landon l. on January 26, 2019
Safe looks and feels to be very well constructed. There is a lot of room for all my valuables inside. The interior of the safe is very plush. The locking system feels to be well constructed. The internal locking system (as described to me sounds to be "burglar proof"). Over all I am pleased with the Liberty safe product.

written by Satisfied on January 26, 2019

Great safe for money
written by Big Daddy Coggs on January 26, 2019
I like the quality of the safe for the money. It is solid with a quality locking mechanism and heavy enough to where it can't be easily carted off. The fire rating is 60 minutes and the interior is nicely appointed for safe storage of firearms. The shelving can also be reconfigured to accommodate varied needs.

Great safe at a great price
written by Imjethro2 on January 26, 2019
After receiving our Liberty Safe, we couldn't wait to load up our items that needed protection. It is now a very comforting feeling to know we no longer need to worry about our precious items.

written by Palota on January 26, 2019

Ready Fellow
written by John C. on January 22, 2019
So far I am in love with our new safe. It seems to be custom designed and manufactured especially for me and my needs. It was delivered very carefully and professionally. The setup and demo were satisfactory. I look forward to many years of the safe's helping me keep my guns organized and ready for use. Yes, I would recommend this safe to anyone needing a highly secure and efficient means of storing firearms and other items.

written by Bjorn on January 22, 2019

Our Safe
written by PIT Man on January 21, 2019
We love the quality. We looked around our town for a safe. Many had large safes but, of questionable quality. It appears you get what you pay for. We love the color and finish. We are glad we bought the large C 30 model to hold our stuff.

Jeremiah's review
written by Deadeye on January 21, 2019
Extremely large and the most fuctional safe on the market. Very affordable and easy service with Marks Outdoorsports. Highly recommend, wouldn't choose anyone else to deal with.

Damn. Good. Safe.
written by Eric on January 21, 2019
Everything I could of hoped for. It's perfect.

Excellent safe made in the USA
written by Tom on January 20, 2019

written by Needy Fowler on January 20, 2019
The Liberty Colonial is the perfect size for our needs ,we placed it in the closet and with the ease of operation are very satisfied with performance. The inside is constructed to adjust shelves to fit your needs. We love it

Amazing Quality!
written by Robert on January 18, 2019
Great safe, great price, amazing quality and made in the U.S.A! What else is there to say?

Buy once, cry once.
written by Thomas Paine on January 18, 2019
I was going to go for a cheaper safe, but I'm so glad I went for the Colonial 50! It's taller, deeper and wider than the one I was going to get, which will allow me to grow fully into it. It is built of a thicker gauge metal than the one I had been looking at, and having it drilled into concrete provides that much more piece of mind for me against thieves. Also, if there ever is a fire, the improved fire safety rating should keep everything inside safe from harm. It was more expensive than I was planning to spend when I first started looking for a safe, but I know I will sleep easier knowing everything is truly protected.

Very Nice / Colonial 50
written by Mike R on January 17, 2019
Happy happy happy

Pleased
written by J on January 17, 2019
Got a colonial 50. I love it. Very big, and very sturdy. Can't wait to fill it to the brim.

Excellent Quality, Excellent Price!
written by Steve on January 17, 2019
I am very pleased with the quality and size of this safe. I looked around at other safes and decided to go with the Liberty. The price of smaller safes by other manufacturers was higher than what I paid for a bigger liberty safe. Plus the warranty on the Liberty safes was hard to beat!!!

Liberty Safe CO 23
written by Lock Doctor Retired on January 17, 2019
A well built safe. Nice paint and finish. Welds clean and precise. Door fits perfectly. Nice interior. Plenty of space for what I need. Locking dial and linkage smooth operating. Great fire protection rating. Happy with everything. Would recommend anyone looking for a well built great unbeatable warranty safe to choose Liberty. Thank You.

written by Ron C on January 16, 2019

Went for a Centurion 24 and bought a Colonial 50
written by Stone Cold on January 16, 2019
I bought my son a Centurion 24 for Christmas and I liked his so much I bought the BIG Colonial 50 for me. This safe is HUGE! It weighs almost 1000 pounds of 11 gauge steel. All my friends are surprised to see how cool this safe is, I can put all my rifles and pistols and all my ammo. It's nice to have everything organized. It's a work of art.
The salesman Jason was the best and the guys that delivered it made sure I was happy with it and the combo was changed and everything was working before they left.

Amazing Safe
written by Glennis on January 15, 2019
I would recommend Liberty safes above all safes out there.

colonial 50
written by thor on January 14, 2019
I was very please with the selection with purchase of this safe .I have enough room for my items to place in the safe and peace of mind

Fireman TS
written by Fireman TS on January 13, 2019
After looking at several different safes. I felt this was the best Bang for my Buck.

Fantastic Safe
written by Daniel J. Stevens on January 13, 2019
I love this safe. The color and exterior texture is fantastic. The interior is highly functional and looks great. I would highly recommend purchasing one of these safes.

Awesome Product
written by Dingus on January 12, 2019
Awesome safe, well made and in the USA

As advertised
written by Loud on January 12, 2019
I purchased my safe at North West Safe. NWsafe.com I had a couple general questions to affirm that the Liberty Colonial line was the way to go and it was. Everything about the product met my needs and wants. I adjusted one of the racks immediately and it was super easy, anyone could do it. I also got every upgrade I could on the safe; cant wait to get it stuffed.

Great experience!
written by tmax255 on January 10, 2019
The folks at Liberty Safe's customer service were awesome when I called with some questions prior to purchasing a Colonial 23. The crew at Independence Safe Company in Noblesville Indiana were fantastic when I made the purchase. I highly recommend Liberty Safe, and this dealer, to anyone thinking about purchasing a safe.

written by Jj on January 10, 2019

Proud of my American made safe!
written by Ryan Yentes on January 10, 2019
True American made quality that shows in all aspects. You get what you paid for and Liberty Safes are worth every dollar.

written by Ham on January 9, 2019

Excellent Value
written by C Aus on January 9, 2019
Overall quality of this safe far surpasses many other brands I researched. There are many that are on par but you will pay double the price. I looked at browning safes which are nice but about double the price for the same sized safe. Being that these safes are made in America and come with the lifetime warranty. My first safe was a lower end made-in-China mistake that I made. It's not terrible but does not have any locking bars around the whole door to further prevent entry. Liberty has this covered twofold. I am very happy with my purchase. Keep up the great work Liberty!!! 'Merica

LOOKING FOR SIZE, CAPACITY, AND QUALITY?
written by LEE HAGAN on January 8, 2019
WE RECENTLY PURCHASED THE COLONIAL 30 WITH A GREEN MARBLE EXTERIOR. THE SIZE AND CAPACITY ARE GREAT IF YOU HAVE A LIMITED AMOUNT OF SPACE IN YOUR HOME BUT HAVE A FAIR AMOUNT OF GUNS TO STORE. SHELVES CAN BE RECONFIGURED EASILY TO FIT YOUR GUNS. THE COLOR AND FINISH WERE PLEASING TO MY WIFE AS THE SAFE IS ALMOST LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE IN OUR HOME OFFICE.

written by chris malone on January 8, 2019

USA Excellence
written by Jim Kansas City on January 8, 2019

View More »