Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Liberty Colonial Safe, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,749
Payments starting as low as $39.79 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4750 customers ratings and reviews


so good I bought 2
written by David Eno on February 12, 2019
Liberty safes are great when I needed 2ND safe I bought a anther Liberty. I did not think about a different brand.

Excellent safe
written by Peder on February 12, 2019
As a firefighter I have personally seen this series save valuables where families have lost everything else. Excellent safe!

Almost perfect
written by Joseph on January 16, 2019
I live on top of a mountain, deep in the woods and have been researching safes for about two years before purchasing this safe. I had the electronic lock replaced with the mechanical combination lock by the dealer and I'm very satisfied with the function and security of the lock and safe. The only complaint I have is the arrangement for long guns inside the safe. In order to place or remove rifles in the back rows I have to remove several of the forward stowed rifles. This is a minor inconvenience, and the sense of security from burglary and fire is definitely worth it.

Hopefully a good safe
written by Wiseman80 on January 14, 2019
So far so good, but hard to really rate a product of this type after 2 days of having it. What I can rate is the service I received from the dealer and the guys that moved the safe for me. If you are in SW Michigan On Target in Kalamazoo is the place to buy your safe. Great service all around!

written by jim g on January 14, 2019

Great Safe
written by Rhaught on January 13, 2019
Great safe, great look! So glad we bought a Liberty!

written by Doogiec on January 13, 2019

Survived the Camp Fire!
written by Jerry R on January 11, 2019
My guns, camera and fly rods all made it though the Camp Fire thanks to my Liberty Safe.

Retired VP of Human Resources and Chief Learning officer
written by Side by Side Bird Hunter on January 9, 2019
read above!

Get a Fatboy
written by B Squared on January 6, 2019
I am very happy with the fit, finish, and operation of the Liberty Fatboy Jr It has the room and organization options to be the perfect safe for most homeowners with a few guns and all the other important items that need protection from fire and theft. The price was very comparable to other brands of lesser quality. I'll buy another one when I fill up the first one!

Finally Protected
written by Iowa Hunter on January 6, 2019
I was going to purchase a smaller safe but I was persuaded to buy larger than what was need. Great safe!

written by Al du on January 4, 2019

Perfect size for our needs
written by Mark Twain on January 3, 2019
We reviewed safes on line, then went to 1-800-4A-Gunsafe in Chandler AZ. We reviewed their entire showroom and discussed our needs. We slowly zeroed in on the Fatboy Jr. It is very well made, reviews are good and the size is perfect for our space.

fatboy jr
written by g.porter on December 31, 2018
what a great safe, the size is perfect and it looks fantastic! well made!

written by Jason Traylor on December 31, 2018

Fantastic Purchase
written by Jose on December 31, 2018
I had been looking for a quality gun safe for over a year and a half. I had seen the safes at Costco and Tractor Supply, but knew they were not good quality. I had seen Rhino Ironworks at shooting fairs, etc. and other brands that escape my memory, but had been to the showroom various times and kept going back to the Liberty Brand.

This safe is excellent for my current and future needs. I hope to not overfill it and have to upgrade to another any time soon. The USA made counts a lot in my book as does the lifetime warranty if it is damaged by fire or thieves.

Good safe
written by Jason on December 29, 2018

written by R. Larkin on December 28, 2018
This is a quality product that is made in the USA. This is a medium size safe that holds more than is needed by the average hunter. I like the way the interior can be modified to fit my needs. The only thing I would like to see changed is the addition of interior lights as an option. all-in- all a great safe!

Quality Safe - Sized Right - at a Great Rrice!
written by MCR on December 27, 2018
Having a 5' x 5' space dedicated to a safe left me with many options - except that the door space is only 27"... Finding a quality safe big enough to fit my needs but still fit through narrow doorway was the challenge...Liberty's Fatboy Jr was exactly what I needed! Nice and wide with a shallow enough depth the fit the doorway. No other safe of comparable quality exists (that I know of).

Made in the USA - the quality of construction and materials are great. The sales pricing was very competitive the delivery was exceptional.

So far I am very pleased with this safe and highly recommend to others... There will be a time where space will allow for a deeper safe - and I will definitely be looking at another Liberty Safe!

Perfect for me
written by Gun Enthusiasts on December 27, 2018
I was looking for a reasonably priced safe that would buy time with a burglar and fire protection. This safe is not the best one out there, but didn't want to break the bank. I have another safe that is more traditionally square of the same gun capacity. I really like the wide body because it is easier to access the guns in the back. Buy American!

Great value and features!
written by Locomotive Electrical Maintenance Technician on December 27, 2018
I bought a Fatboy Jr due to size limitations, and is seems to a great value! West Coast safe Sales delivered and installed in about 45 minutes, with no damage to the safe or my home. Anthony and Skip did an outstanding job!

Safe owner
written by davida5409 on December 22, 2018

Second safe
written by John on December 19, 2018
The quality and workmanship is outstanding. The fire rating was the game changer when I made my selection on which safe to purchase. I would recommend this safe to my friends.

BUY A LIBERTY, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
written by Shaun on December 18, 2018
I was in the market for a safe because I have children now and did not want them finding any of my guns. I went to look at them at a large retailer and decided to check out our local mom and pops store in town. I wanted to buy the best and the employee told me that was a Liberty gun safe. I went ahead and purchased a Fatboy Jr series safe and could not be more happier with my purchase. The safe was just as promised along with the delivery and setup. Thank you Liberty, you have a customer for life!!!!!!

Fatboy Jr, in name only
written by Nebraska Josh on December 15, 2018
My Fatboy Jr came in about 3 weeks from the day I ordered online. I had a great online experience, and the dealer who delivered the safe to my house did a great job. I really like that I can customize the interior shelf layout, and was very happy that this comes with the door panel accessory. Can't wait to fill this bad boy up!

Great investment
written by John on December 13, 2018

First-time gun safe owner - bought a Liberty Safe!
written by Big Red One on December 11, 2018
Am very please and impressed with my Liberty Fatboy Jr. Series Safe.

Business/Home Safe
written by The Grounds Guys of Gulf Breeze on December 10, 2018
Very happy with the safe so far, we plan on adding a few accessories to it such as the dehumidifier and some interior lights. Very durable and secure!

My new safe
written by Charlien Bispo on December 10, 2018
I am so impressed with my new Fatboy Jr safe that I just had delivered. I chose the Fatboy Jr because I have a narrow doorway and many of the safes wouldn't fit into the area that I needed to fit it into. Not only that, I wanted a safe that had at least an hour of survival time in a fire. It also has all the features I wanted and then some. Yes, I did pick a safe larger than I thought I needed, but I am already seeing the wisdom of that. I also wanted my safe to be made in the USA, which is very important to me and I think American made products are of much higher quality. I certainly am right in this case, as my impression of this safe is quality. Debbie was the person that helped me in the store and she was so knowledgeable and answered all my questions and arranged for my safe's delivery. She was wonderful! The deliverymen were also great, being very careful and very capable, when they brought the safe into my house. They also stayed and made sure that I knew how to use the combination lock and the key on my new safe, and also answered all my questions. All in all, it was a great experience, dealing with your company and all the staff that I had contact with. A great team!

written by rex-08 on December 10, 2018

Great Safe
written by SDL on December 9, 2018
Plenty of room. Very solid case. Can't wait for my light kit to come in!

Liberty Safe's
written by JoJo on December 9, 2018
I like my Liberty safe, it is quite large but they say it's best to go bigger so that you don't have to buy another one. I got this awesome safe on Black Friday and glad I purchased it. Makes me feel safer that I can lock up my fire arms, important paper work, Chanel & Louis Vuitton purses, jewelry etc. Anything I value I can put in my safe and secure without any worries. Thank you to T & T Liberty Safe's in Fresno!!!!!

Love the safe, but I am having some trouble with the dial combin
written by Jason on December 9, 2018
Excellent safe and I am happy with the product. I am having some trouble with the dial combination and have to rattle the dial to get it to catch and allow the lock to release to open the safe. I thought the dial was the safe route to go for dependability.

Quality Safe!
written by Uncle Pete on December 8, 2018
I have been very happy with my safe! It is well built and I would recommend it to anyone. You know how the saying goes: "Buy once, cry once". Don't buy another safe that is inferior only to realize that you should've just coughed up the cash and gone with the best from the beginning. Having said that I feel like the prices are in-line with the quality of product that you receive. You won't be disappointed.

Awesome safe for the price
written by Shootist JG on December 8, 2018
Liberty makes good stuff and their price is very competitive with foreign made safes. The quality is better. I'm super happy.

The best safes
written by Big Bob on December 7, 2018
This safe is a great size to help store my guns, and other items. I feel safe about my items in this safe, compared to some of the other safes on the market. Liberty safes has about any style or size that you need. Before you buy a safe, give Liberty a good look, they may cost a little more, but you sure get your money's worth. How can you beat a lifetime warranty.

Great purchase
written by Hooter on December 7, 2018
I purchased the fat boy Jr 48 gun safe it was my first safe and will not be my last safe I buy from liberty total happy with my purchase and the product , Very durable plenty of space I would recommend anyone looking to buy a safe for the first or last time check out this safe I totally happy with it very worth the money I paid for it.

Excellent Safe!
written by Kyle W on December 6, 2018
Great safe. Built really well, fit and finish is perfect.

Fat boy Jr Safe
written by Glenn F on December 5, 2018
Great value for the price. A1 Action Safe & Lock in Melbourne Florida were helpful and provided great service and delivery.

Great Safe
written by Bob on December 5, 2018
Perfect balance between cost and protection.

Perfect safe for me
written by John on December 5, 2018
I wanted a safe with the room I needed and more room to grow, but didn't take up too much space. The Fatboy jr. was a great coice for both.
With 3 rifles, 1 shotgun, 3 pistols, many magazines, ammo, valubles and still plenty of room left for more gun and ammo purchases.

written by 4 speed on December 4, 2018
very well made very satisified

2nd Liberty safe.
written by Chuck on December 2, 2018
At the price point, this safe exceeds all my expectations. Even at a large size, it's still can be moved throughout the house into a back bedroom.

Great safe
written by HappySafe on December 1, 2018
I was very pleased with the quality of the safe and the interior was superb for arrangement of firearms and ammo. The Fatboy Jr met my expectations and in other areas exceeded them. I have already told others of my great experience with the safe and took pictures so they could be jealous and I will refer anyone to the Liberty safes. Great product and it is made in the U.S.A do need any other reason than this. Thanks Liberty life time customer!

written by mnhelty on November 29, 2018

written by HAdams on November 29, 2018

New Gunsafe
written by RAK on November 28, 2018
Outstanding sense of security and protection of personal valuables and collections of rare antiquities.

Well worth the cost...
written by N.B. Forrest on November 28, 2018
Excellent experience at store and delivery. The Fatboy Jr is well made with the door seals, the mechanical lock appears to be rugged and well made, and the shelf system inside is very adaptable to a custom setup. I decided to go with the Fatboy Jr after reading reviews that said to buy bigger than what you think you might need... plenty of capacity with this purchase.

Excellent
written by Mark on November 28, 2018
Quality second to none

Great product!
written by K Goodman on November 28, 2018
Have always liked National Security and LIberty products. Wish the FatBoy would come with a choice of easy-out. It's limited on scoped rifles.

View More »