Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Liberty Colonial Safe, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,749
Payments starting as low as $39.79 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4715 customers ratings and reviews


The best safes
written by Big Bob on December 7, 2018
This safe is a great size to help store my guns, and other items. I feel safe about my items in this safe, compared to some of the other safes on the market. Liberty safes has about any style or size that you need. Before you buy a safe, give Liberty a good look, they may cost a little more, but you sure get your money's worth. How can you beat a lifetime warranty.

Great purchase
written by Hooter on December 7, 2018
I purchased the fat boy Jr 48 gun safe it was my first safe and will not be my last safe I buy from liberty total happy with my purchase and the product , Very durable plenty of space I would recommend anyone looking to buy a safe for the first or last time check out this safe I totally happy with it very worth the money I paid for it.

Excellent Safe!
written by Kyle W on December 6, 2018
Great safe. Built really well, fit and finish is perfect.

Fat boy Jr Safe
written by Glenn F on December 5, 2018
Great value for the price. A1 Action Safe & Lock in Melbourne Florida were helpful and provided great service and delivery.

Great Safe
written by Bob on December 5, 2018
Perfect balance between cost and protection.

Perfect safe for me
written by John on December 5, 2018
I wanted a safe with the room I needed and more room to grow, but didn't take up too much space. The Fatboy jr. was a great coice for both.
With 3 rifles, 1 shotgun, 3 pistols, many magazines, ammo, valubles and still plenty of room left for more gun and ammo purchases.

written by 4 speed on December 4, 2018
very well made very satisified

2nd Liberty safe.
written by Chuck on December 2, 2018
At the price point, this safe exceeds all my expectations. Even at a large size, it's still can be moved throughout the house into a back bedroom.

Great safe
written by HappySafe on December 1, 2018
I was very pleased with the quality of the safe and the interior was superb for arrangement of firearms and ammo. The Fatboy Jr met my expectations and in other areas exceeded them. I have already told others of my great experience with the safe and took pictures so they could be jealous and I will refer anyone to the Liberty safes. Great product and it is made in the U.S.A do need any other reason than this. Thanks Liberty life time customer!

written by mnhelty on November 29, 2018

written by HAdams on November 29, 2018

New Gunsafe
written by RAK on November 28, 2018
Outstanding sense of security and protection of personal valuables and collections of rare antiquities.

Well worth the cost...
written by N.B. Forrest on November 28, 2018
Excellent experience at store and delivery. The Fatboy Jr is well made with the door seals, the mechanical lock appears to be rugged and well made, and the shelf system inside is very adaptable to a custom setup. I decided to go with the Fatboy Jr after reading reviews that said to buy bigger than what you think you might need... plenty of capacity with this purchase.

Excellent
written by Mark on November 28, 2018
Quality second to none

Great product!
written by K Goodman on November 28, 2018
Have always liked National Security and LIberty products. Wish the FatBoy would come with a choice of easy-out. It's limited on scoped rifles.

written by Gregory on November 27, 2018

New Safe
written by Duane G. on November 27, 2018
Having only just received and loaded the safe I can't say a lot about it other than it's easy to operate, seems to be well constructed with quality workmanship and materials., The dealer is well informed, friendly and took only about 30 minutes to set it in place, give instructions on how to register warranty, install battery for combination, change the combination and instruct on how to move and arrange shelves.

written by Rock on November 26, 2018

Best Safe Company is Liberty!
written by Steve on November 24, 2018
Absolutely thrilled with my Fat Boy Safe! Best quality and exceeded my expectations! Don't get stuck with a small poor quality safe buy the best and it is American made!!

Safe
written by Knifecarrier on November 24, 2018
Wonderful safe

written by None on November 24, 2018

Great safe, Great price, Great customer service
written by Most bang for your buck on November 20, 2018
It's the most bang for your buck!

Excellent
written by Cory on November 20, 2018
Excellent

GREAT PROTECTION/GREAT LOOKING
written by Al on November 19, 2018
We love our safe and its so good looking we had to display it right in the middle of our living area. Will need another soon.

Fatboy jr new home
written by Smitty on November 19, 2018
Just got it home. Not much to say, Now to get it in its final space, and fill it up.
Maybe more later.

GUN GUY
written by GUN GUY on November 15, 2018
THE FATBOY JR. HAS BEEN A NICE ADDITION TO MY SAFES...... I HAVE 4 SAFES NOW! MAY NEED A 5TH....... IT WILL BE ANOTHER FATBOY JR. FOR SURE. MY OTHER BRANDS INCLUDE CANNON, WINCHESTER, AND SENTRY.

Awesome
written by Jeremy Greene on November 15, 2018
Awesome!!

Great
written by RJ1427 on November 8, 2018
Solid looks great easy to set and change codes.

VERY TOUGH AND SECURE
written by TOM on November 7, 2018
HAVE NOT HAD IT LONG ENOUGH. BUT IT SEEMS VERY STRONG, SECURE, AND WELL BUILT!

I would highly recommend purchasing this safe!
written by David G. on November 7, 2018
The Fatboy Jr safe is exactly what I needed. The selection process helped me decide the best features to include in my purchase. This model is feature-packed at a great price. The unit is built well, works and looks great. The lock options work for what I wanted and the support offered from Liberty if you have trouble is the best.

Beautiful
written by KC on November 6, 2018
Beautiful safe. High quality and excellent fit/finish.

written by WyoNative on November 4, 2018

Awesome Safe
written by Tim on November 3, 2018
While shopping for my first gun safe, there were so many different manufacturers to chose from, with different sizes, burn times, prices, etc... It was really difficult to narrow it down to one particular brand. What helped me to make my choice was the location I bought it from, being a small local gun store. I'm very big on giving my business to small businesses especially if I get excellent customer service there. I've bought several guns from this place and decided to buy my first safe from them as well. They just happened to be an authorized dealer for Liberty so that's what made me go with this particular brand and I'm glad that I did.

My First Gun Safe
written by G. Rogers on November 2, 2018
I've been wanting a gun safe for years. My dad and friends told me to get a GOOD one, not an "ok" safe and to get one a little bigger than I thought I would need.
After shopping around online and in stores, I found the Liberty Fatboy Jr to be the best buy for the security and size that I needed. It just adds to the package that, not only is it what I wanted for security, but it looks great too.
It was just delivered today, but I am more than pleased with what I've gotten. God has blessed me with many things and now with the ability to preserve some of those things in my new safe!
Thank you Jesus, for all things!

My first Liberty
written by Old Dog on November 1, 2018
I just got the safe, so I can't comment on what it's like to live with, but I looked at a lot of safes over my four week decision making process. Compared to the safes in all the chain stores (almost all were made in China or Mexico) the Liberty's use of heavier metal,smoother welds, and the placement of those welds convinced me to go with Liberty. Made in U.S.A. didn't hurt either.Old Dog.

Beautiful and Bomb Proof
written by 18-Delta on October 31, 2018
Hands down THE home safe to own. Aesthetics and finish are amazing. Some of the best fire ratings in the business. You just can't go wrong here.`

Fatboy Jr.
written by JC in PA on October 26, 2018
Wanted a safe to secure from small children and at least 1 hour fire protection for my growing collection. The Fatboy Jr was a great investment and looks great in our home. I went with the fatboy because of how wide it is and it fit the spot I had for it perfect. It makes it easier to access firearms compared to the deeper models. *note that these NEED to be anchored to the floor*

excedes expectations
written by ernie Van Houten on October 26, 2018
everything I want and need

Liberty Safes - good value & selection - American made
written by JimmyT in Folsom on October 25, 2018
Liberty Safes offer a good value and good selection. Be sure to do your home work and get prices on safes, accessories, and delivery/setup. You should be able to negotiate a little bit with the dealer. Ask for rebates & incentives, or 'dinged' or display models.

Quality at a good price point.
written by Hap Camper on October 21, 2018
Well made, does the job with function and style.

First Safe
written by Wong way on October 20, 2018
So far I have plenty of room I was told if I see a safe that fits me to get the next size up, so I did and I'm so happy so happy I did that.

Great workmanship and perfect locking system.
written by EGH923 on October 18, 2018
I LOVE this safe. Only had it one day......but it's a perfect fit for my space, it has any accessory I could need, and the tumbler lock I got FEELS perfect and the process to unlock it means that someone could not "accidentally" open it.
The safe is perfect for my guns and valuables......I just feel..well, safe.
AND IT'S MADE IN THE USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Most bang for your buck
written by JB on October 18, 2018
I researched every brand of safe I could find in my area. Liberty is by far the best around and proudly made in the USA. The Fatboy Jr Series safe has ample storage for many needs.

One hell of a safe!!
written by Zak on October 17, 2018
Quality, finish, durability what more can I say. This safe is a tank and kicks ass!! Would buy another in a heartbeat if I just had the room for it. Best bang for the buck! Do it!!!

Too soon
written by Mark on October 16, 2018
So far everything is fine to early for review

Very nice safe for the money
written by Anthony C. on October 15, 2018
This safe was a good deal for the size and quality in its price range. And the made in America is always a bonus!

I could not be more pleased with this transaction.
written by Roy A. on October 15, 2018
This Gun Safe has met or surpassed all of my expectations.

LIBERTY SAFE
written by KRT on October 12, 2018
SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT BIGGER SIZE

Liberty Fat Boy Jr., a . great combination of features for the p
written by Greg A on October 11, 2018
This is the 2nd Liberty Fatboy Jr. I've purchased. This one went in my vacation home. On this one, I changed it up a little and found one with a custom green/ turquoise color , which I didn't even think they made until I saw it in the showroom. My first one was black. This one also has the electronic combination lock. I already like it better than the dial on my first one. As long as it works forever and ever, that will likely never change. For the price, I looked and looked, and did find another safe with the better capacity, features, build quality and warranty. If this is in your price window, it's also the best safe you can buy for the money.

Being secure
written by JC on October 10, 2018
To new, I'm sure this safe will do the needed job.

View More »