Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,699
Payments starting as low as $38.65 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4769 customers ratings and reviews


PERFECTION AT IT'S FINEST. A MUST HAVE!!!!
written by James on February 28, 2019
This is quality at it's finest. It's perfect in every way. What can I say. You can't improve perfection.

Top Quality
written by Richard M. on February 26, 2019
This safe is top quality. When closing you can feel the air escaping. Door feels very solid and give you a great sense of protection.

Pleased as Punch
written by PG on February 26, 2019
I thought I could only afford a smaller safe, the dealer had a special for the Fatboy JR that I could not pass. It should be more than I need.

Oustanding
written by Leslie Trent hatchell on February 25, 2019
I love it. Nothing more to say about perfection. Thank you for being made in the USA!

so good I bought 2
written by David Eno on February 12, 2019
Liberty safes are great when I needed 2ND safe I bought a anther Liberty. I did not think about a different brand.

Excellent safe
written by Peder on February 12, 2019
As a firefighter I have personally seen this series save valuables where families have lost everything else. Excellent safe!

Liberty Gun Safes
written by SM on February 11, 2019
Our gun safe has exceeded our expectations. It has more than enough room for guns, valuables, and anything else that we might need to protect.

Great safe
written by Al on January 29, 2019
This is an excellent safe. Has tons of storage and great slots for rifles. The ability to switch shelving is clutch and the ability for accessories is huge.

Best bang for the buck!
written by S-jon on January 27, 2019
Very happy with my new Liberty Fatboy Jr. Not only does it have proven protection for my valuables, it looks great! I will definitely be purchasing another Liberty safe in the future!

written by Robert on January 25, 2019

Definitely a safe for me
written by Larry C on January 24, 2019
The liberty web site was very helpful in showing the quality of the product and its numerous selections available. After shopping around online it was time to see and touch one. After looking at other companys' product and seeing Liberty I was just about sold. Collins lock and key finished the deal with their knowledge and expertise of the product. Looking forward to enjoying and feeling secure with THE FAT BOY J.R.

Fatboy Jr
written by MP on January 23, 2019
Safe arrived in perfect condition. I am very please withy investment and am looking forward to years of protection in out home.

Liberty fat boy
written by Dv2 on January 23, 2019
I like the smoothness of the door and looking mechanism, and it looks sharp

Excellent Gun Safe!
written by Robert F. on January 21, 2019
I'm very happy with my Liberty Fatboy Jr gun safe, from the detail provided by the retailer all the way through the delivery and placement of the safe. This safe looks great inside and out, but also has a huge capacity, with many interior adjustment options, all backed by one of the best warranties in the industry. I've checked out a large number of different brands, but Liberty was the clear leader, so the choice was easy.

Great safe
written by Collan on January 20, 2019
I love the size and layout of this safe. The finish is great and everything seems to work exactly as it should. Very pleased.

A real American company that backs there products.
written by Robert H on January 19, 2019
This is such a nice gun safe for protecting your firearms. Don't trust a no name Chinese company to save your investment. I love this safe and it looks so nice with the LED lights. The Fat Boy 48 holds everything I have and then some. Love it!!

FATBOY Jr.
written by Nick on January 19, 2019
After taking the time to consider the many models and options that Liberty offers, the Fatboy Jr. brought everything I wanted to the table at the right price. From the color/hardware options to the final fit and finish it is everything that I was hoping it would be. Looks great in the room and the security gives me peace of mind knowing it will protect the contents inside.

First Gun Safe Purchase
written by Delta Pilot on January 19, 2019
I was disappointed when I put my rifles in the safe and found out that some of them were too long. I had to re-position my shelves to accommodate them. I am also having to dry out my rechargeable dehumidifier every 2-3 weeks because it is full of moisture. I would expect to have to dry it out every other month. I expected the safe to be better insulated from moisture.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, our Fatboy Jr. was not designed for longer guns such as shot guns. The safes are also not air tight but allow for movement of air. 

exactly what I expected.
written by Verne M. on January 17, 2019
Limited "Black Out" series color is different and makes a statement in place. Black Chrome is rich in color and the electronic lock is easy to read against the black. Buy the dry rod and power outlet! Locking mechanism is smooth and easy to open. Wish the shelving trim was incorporated on the shelves to provide more long term durability potential issues? Great value and I am glad I purchased a bigger safe...It fills up quickly.

Very pleased
written by Doug Johnson on January 17, 2019
I've waited a long time an I believe I now have a top of the line product that will both give myself an wife peace!

Happy Camper !
written by MR. C. on January 17, 2019
Thanks Liberty Safe of San Jose !!

Almost perfect
written by Joseph on January 16, 2019
I live on top of a mountain, deep in the woods and have been researching safes for about two years before purchasing this safe. I had the electronic lock replaced with the mechanical combination lock by the dealer and I'm very satisfied with the function and security of the lock and safe. The only complaint I have is the arrangement for long guns inside the safe. In order to place or remove rifles in the back rows I have to remove several of the forward stowed rifles. This is a minor inconvenience, and the sense of security from burglary and fire is definitely worth it.

Hopefully a good safe
written by Wiseman80 on January 14, 2019
So far so good, but hard to really rate a product of this type after 2 days of having it. What I can rate is the service I received from the dealer and the guys that moved the safe for me. If you are in SW Michigan On Target in Kalamazoo is the place to buy your safe. Great service all around!

written by jim g on January 14, 2019

Great Safe
written by Rhaught on January 13, 2019
Great safe, great look! So glad we bought a Liberty!

written by Doogiec on January 13, 2019

Survived the Camp Fire!
written by Jerry R on January 11, 2019
My guns, camera and fly rods all made it though the Camp Fire thanks to my Liberty Safe.

Retired VP of Human Resources and Chief Learning officer
written by Side by Side Bird Hunter on January 9, 2019
read above!

Get a Fatboy
written by B Squared on January 6, 2019
I am very happy with the fit, finish, and operation of the Liberty Fatboy Jr It has the room and organization options to be the perfect safe for most homeowners with a few guns and all the other important items that need protection from fire and theft. The price was very comparable to other brands of lesser quality. I'll buy another one when I fill up the first one!

Finally Protected
written by Iowa Hunter on January 6, 2019
I was going to purchase a smaller safe but I was persuaded to buy larger than what was need. Great safe!

written by Al du on January 4, 2019

Perfect size for our needs
written by Mark Twain on January 3, 2019
We reviewed safes on line, then went to 1-800-4A-Gunsafe in Chandler AZ. We reviewed their entire showroom and discussed our needs. We slowly zeroed in on the Fatboy Jr. It is very well made, reviews are good and the size is perfect for our space.

fatboy jr
written by g.porter on December 31, 2018
what a great safe, the size is perfect and it looks fantastic! well made!

written by Jason Traylor on December 31, 2018

Fantastic Purchase
written by Jose on December 31, 2018
I had been looking for a quality gun safe for over a year and a half. I had seen the safes at Costco and Tractor Supply, but knew they were not good quality. I had seen Rhino Ironworks at shooting fairs, etc. and other brands that escape my memory, but had been to the showroom various times and kept going back to the Liberty Brand.

This safe is excellent for my current and future needs. I hope to not overfill it and have to upgrade to another any time soon. The USA made counts a lot in my book as does the lifetime warranty if it is damaged by fire or thieves.

Good safe
written by Jason on December 29, 2018

written by R. Larkin on December 28, 2018
This is a quality product that is made in the USA. This is a medium size safe that holds more than is needed by the average hunter. I like the way the interior can be modified to fit my needs. The only thing I would like to see changed is the addition of interior lights as an option. all-in- all a great safe!

Quality Safe - Sized Right - at a Great Rrice!
written by MCR on December 27, 2018
Having a 5' x 5' space dedicated to a safe left me with many options - except that the door space is only 27"... Finding a quality safe big enough to fit my needs but still fit through narrow doorway was the challenge...Liberty's Fatboy Jr was exactly what I needed! Nice and wide with a shallow enough depth the fit the doorway. No other safe of comparable quality exists (that I know of).

Made in the USA - the quality of construction and materials are great. The sales pricing was very competitive the delivery was exceptional.

So far I am very pleased with this safe and highly recommend to others... There will be a time where space will allow for a deeper safe - and I will definitely be looking at another Liberty Safe!

Perfect for me
written by Gun Enthusiasts on December 27, 2018
I was looking for a reasonably priced safe that would buy time with a burglar and fire protection. This safe is not the best one out there, but didn't want to break the bank. I have another safe that is more traditionally square of the same gun capacity. I really like the wide body because it is easier to access the guns in the back. Buy American!

Great value and features!
written by Locomotive Electrical Maintenance Technician on December 27, 2018
I bought a Fatboy Jr due to size limitations, and is seems to a great value! West Coast safe Sales delivered and installed in about 45 minutes, with no damage to the safe or my home. Anthony and Skip did an outstanding job!

Safe owner
written by davida5409 on December 22, 2018

Second safe
written by John on December 19, 2018
The quality and workmanship is outstanding. The fire rating was the game changer when I made my selection on which safe to purchase. I would recommend this safe to my friends.

BUY A LIBERTY, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
written by Shaun on December 18, 2018
I was in the market for a safe because I have children now and did not want them finding any of my guns. I went to look at them at a large retailer and decided to check out our local mom and pops store in town. I wanted to buy the best and the employee told me that was a Liberty gun safe. I went ahead and purchased a Fatboy Jr series safe and could not be more happier with my purchase. The safe was just as promised along with the delivery and setup. Thank you Liberty, you have a customer for life!!!!!!

Fatboy Jr, in name only
written by Nebraska Josh on December 15, 2018
My Fatboy Jr came in about 3 weeks from the day I ordered online. I had a great online experience, and the dealer who delivered the safe to my house did a great job. I really like that I can customize the interior shelf layout, and was very happy that this comes with the door panel accessory. Can't wait to fill this bad boy up!

Great investment
written by John on December 13, 2018

First-time gun safe owner - bought a Liberty Safe!
written by Big Red One on December 11, 2018
Am very please and impressed with my Liberty Fatboy Jr. Series Safe.

Business/Home Safe
written by The Grounds Guys of Gulf Breeze on December 10, 2018
Very happy with the safe so far, we plan on adding a few accessories to it such as the dehumidifier and some interior lights. Very durable and secure!

My new safe
written by Charlien Bispo on December 10, 2018
I am so impressed with my new Fatboy Jr safe that I just had delivered. I chose the Fatboy Jr because I have a narrow doorway and many of the safes wouldn't fit into the area that I needed to fit it into. Not only that, I wanted a safe that had at least an hour of survival time in a fire. It also has all the features I wanted and then some. Yes, I did pick a safe larger than I thought I needed, but I am already seeing the wisdom of that. I also wanted my safe to be made in the USA, which is very important to me and I think American made products are of much higher quality. I certainly am right in this case, as my impression of this safe is quality. Debbie was the person that helped me in the store and she was so knowledgeable and answered all my questions and arranged for my safe's delivery. She was wonderful! The deliverymen were also great, being very careful and very capable, when they brought the safe into my house. They also stayed and made sure that I knew how to use the combination lock and the key on my new safe, and also answered all my questions. All in all, it was a great experience, dealing with your company and all the staff that I had contact with. A great team!

written by rex-08 on December 10, 2018

Great Safe
written by SDL on December 9, 2018
Plenty of room. Very solid case. Can't wait for my light kit to come in!

View More »