Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


FATBOY JR safes NOW ON SALE through August 27! Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4610 customers ratings and reviews


Excellent Safe!
written by Nathan on August 12, 2018
Great safe, love the features and color scheme. Definitely buy a size up, so that in the future you don't have buy another safe (especially since size upgrades are only a couple hundred bucks).

Great product, no stress buying experience
written by Mike F on August 11, 2018
Good strong safe, purchased from Liberty Safes of NY on route 110, great bunch of employees and salesman Scott was excellent, will definitely recommend

Great Safe!
written by Safe Sam on August 11, 2018
I am very impressed with this safe. Purchased from Fin, Feather, Fur in Ashland, Oh. Very professional staff. Delivery was seamless. The safe is everything that I needed.

written by Karen R. on August 10, 2018

written by Aaron Duff on July 31, 2018

1st Liberty
written by Ollie on July 30, 2018
Very happy all my long guns and hand guns fit with room to buy more.

written by Will Robinson on July 29, 2018

Great Purchase
written by Happy on July 28, 2018
I am extremely satisfied with the quality and workmanship of this safe. It exceeds all expectations and is an extraordinary bargain for its price.

Needed Now
written by Ronnie M. Richardson on July 27, 2018
This safe is a needed now type of purchase after a burglary two years previously. Some items were stolen from the house but the contents of my earlier purchased Liberty safe were not compromised. This product gives confidence that "my stuff" will stay "my stuff".

Fatboy Jr. Review
written by John S. on July 25, 2018
Excellent safe for price, safety and selection. With a custom built-in, the safe becomes integrated into the house as a beautiful piece of furniture. And, it is American made with fantastic support and a wonderful warranty!

I thought it was mine.
written by AXLE ROD on July 23, 2018
WHEN i STARTED LOOKING FOR A SAFE, MY WIFE WAS ALL ON BOARD FOR ME TO GET MY SAFE. SHE SAID THAT SHE WOULD NOT BE USING IT OTHER THAN SOME PAPER S AND SMALL STUFF. NOW IT SEEMS AS THOUGH SHE WANTS TO PUT LOTS MORE IN THERE THAN ORIGINALLY THOUGHT OF. I CAN SEE WERE SOMEONE MAY THINK THEY HAVE ENOUGH ROOM AND SOON RUN OUT IF NOT CAREFUL. IT'S A SLIPPERY SLOPE FELLOWS AS TO WHAT WILL MAKE IT'S WAY IN THERE SO CHOOSE CAREFULLY AS TO THE SIZE YOU(REALLY) NEED, YOU DON'T WANT TO BE BOOTED OUT FOR LACK OF SPACE.

written by D.Howe on July 22, 2018

Fatboy Junior 48
written by Bspitler on July 21, 2018
So far loving the safe. The quality of material is great and it is really help me organize my stuff

LIBERTY FATBOY
written by AA on July 18, 2018
GREAT SAFE FOR THE PRICE, COULD IMPROVE ON LOOKS AND ADD LIGHTS ON THE INSIDE TO TIDY THINGS UP LIKE THE PRESIDENTIAL. ALSO SHOULD HAVE KEYPAD LOCK, IT SHOULD'NT BE AN ACCESSORY ITEM. ALSO SAFE SHOULD HAVE THE ELECTRICITY PORT ON THE INSIDE. OVERALL GREAT SAFE FOR THE MONEY.

Cant beat the quality for the price
written by Eric S. on July 17, 2018
I looked at hundreds of safes online and in stores, I believe you cant beat the quality and functionality of this safe for the money. I have multiple friends that have owned the Fat Boy Jr for years and have never had any issues and all recommended to me to look at the Liberty safes when I decided to upgrade over my current safe.

best value and excellent quality
written by RC on July 16, 2018
This is a perfect fir for my home and lifestyle.. very happy with the customer service at NW safe in Enumclaw..

Gun Safes Are Not Just For Guns
written by Skid the Kid on July 15, 2018
This safe is not as deep as the fat boy and works better for rare books and documents. I had to have the dealer get extra shelving and covers to make the gun slots disappear so the shelving would hold books. The chrome combination dial is a little too bright and too small increments are displayed. A larger black dial with white digits would be easier to read. The safe works great but the spindles are sort of puny looking and I would prefer a beefier appearance like the old "railroad" safes dials and handles and spindles.

Sugar Land Sweet
written by JC Hall on July 14, 2018
Beautiful product with lots of configurations possible. Great interior with plenty of space and great finish.

Rick's safe
written by Rick on July 14, 2018

VERY PLEASED
written by Bryan on July 14, 2018
Fatboy Jr. really a nice safe. Like the digital lock option. As I researched, it is key to keep in mind that 'capacity' is relative and true capacity is less than what is claimed. Adjustable shelves could have been made from more robust product other than particle board—or whatever it is.

VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE
written by Happy Don on July 14, 2018
Dealt with a great dealer who offered free delivery and was in and out of my house fast. Setup and instruction was easy. The safe is great. It has the "Military Style bars"instaed of bolts(still trying to find out more about them). The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars instead of 5 was because I thought that they could have offered a better organizer for the inside of the door. The one it came with seems very, very minimal and really seemed to detract from the whole impression. Many other brands that I looked at had quite impressive, well thought out door organizers. That being said though -I did come to the conclusion that this would be the best safe for me - cost, size, fire rating and a nice interior! I also added an electrical package with a dehumidifier and 5 wand LED Light package installed by the dealer.

PLEASE TELL BUYERS ABOUT HOW UNSTABLE THESE THINGS ARE FROM THE
written by MR. PEAKINS on July 11, 2018
I just bought the safe, so I still am learning about it and cannot give opinion on it other than its heavy.

The salesman I bought from Joe P. from Mark"s Outdoors was not that knowledgable on these safes and on issues of stability, etc. I asked for John who is by far the most Knowledgeable but was provided Joe. If I had to do over I would have waited for John to get there and to advise me. The instability of these safes is something that all buyers must be made aware of.

Great safe so far
written by Liberals are insane a little on July 5, 2018

Happy and helpful
written by mj on July 5, 2018

Great Design
written by Chien-Po on July 5, 2018
I had a list of qualities I wanted for a safe: type and number of bolts, fire rating, and material selection. Liberty Safe's Fatboy Junior offered the quality I was looking for at a price point that was phenomenal. The internal storage capability allows for growth in my collection while giving the ability to store personal documents, computers, and other irreplaceable items that need to be secure from people and potential fire. I would highly recommend this to anybody looking for the storage capability it offers with the security it provides.

Fatboy Jr Extreme
written by Kevin on July 3, 2018
Excellent quality safe for the price. Bronze Textured with Black Chrome and camel interior looks great, knew my search was over when I saw this combination last November.
I Checked and priced numerous safes and brands. Liberty,had more options and better quality and ratings then others in same price range. Have a Liberty Dealer deliver it though. I had my safe sit in garage for few months till I got the dealer to move it in the house across the hard wood floors, I did not want to mess them up. It is a heavy well built safe, and highly recommend to others. Always purchase larger safe than you think you need, you find other things you want to put in it. I like the Extreme shelving setup for storage. This a great purchase for the price.

Awsome Safe
written by kyle on June 29, 2018
Great quality and craftsman ship in this safe.

written by G. Collins on June 29, 2018

the fit and finish is second to none
written by beechboy on June 29, 2018
i own a browning safe and the liberty is far better deal and the workmanship is ten fold better.... also the locking system works really well.. and you cant beat the warranty

Amazing Safe
written by RC on June 28, 2018
What an amazing high quality safe! Very difficult to find such quality in today's world! Well done Liberty!

Fat boy jr
written by Jordan on June 26, 2018
Good quality would recommend to someone who was looking for a safe

Completely Satisfied
written by Sam on June 26, 2018
Great Safe for a Great Price!! Thanks Liberty!!

Incredible Gun Safe
written by B. Sword on June 24, 2018
I absolutely love my new purchase. The textured bronze finish looks amazing with the black chrome lock/handle. What a quality product made here in the USA!

YES!
written by Ben on June 24, 2018
I made the same mistake that everyone makes and bought a 10 gun safe a few years ago that filled up in 6 months. I am glad i waited until now to get this updated fatboyjr!!! It is so nice! The safe even comes with a power supply in the back! I ended up getting all my long guns and ar15s on one side of the safe and utilized the shelving on the other side for ammo/ mags. Such a sweet safe, you will not be disapointed if you get it

Very nice quality safe!
written by Pro2man AZ on June 24, 2018
This was/is my first (only?) safe to date! We bought a larger safe so we would have room to grow into it, instead of having to purchase a second safe! The quality is very nice and the accessories even better. Lighting, door panel, finish, locking mechanism, all seem really good quality! No issues programming the combo, and registration online was EASY!

written by Big E on June 24, 2018

written by John B on June 22, 2018
This is my second Liberty Safe. I have owned one for 12 years. I needed more room so I went back to the same dealer (Mike Ward) and purchased a Fatboy Jr. Very well pleased with both of the safes and with Mike Ward Safes.

Liberty Safes
written by Steve Ittner on June 22, 2018
I own a couple other brands of safes and finally needed a bigger one, I decided get a big enough one and get rid of the other ones. Liberty has a great reputation

Great
written by CJ on June 21, 2018

Awesome
written by Fatboy on June 21, 2018
I am impressed with the quality and workmanship

written by randy s on June 19, 2018
GREAT SAFE. Lots of room . Love the warranty . Fire rating. USA made.

Overall Great Experience!
written by Mark B. on June 18, 2018
I can't say anything more than that - the sales team at Liberty Safe of Richmond was patient and great to deal with. They arranged a timely delivery and kept me informed throughout the process. They also took the time to show me the exact safe I would receive so that I could have a good visual image of it. Overall it was a great experience!

To Liberty safe,
written by wendell caskey on June 14, 2018
In my opinion Libery safes are the best on the market today. I have been recommending these safes to any one who will listen and all family and friends.

Quality
written by Mike on June 13, 2018
Ample storage space. Heavy. Dollar for dollar tough to beat the burglar and fire ratings. Very nice overall.

written by Dave in Alabama on June 13, 2018

Awesome Quality Safe
written by TMSafe on June 12, 2018
Great functionality, especially the inside door cover.

Perfect!
written by Haleya on June 11, 2018
Awesome size affordable with 12mths zero down

Big Eds review
written by Big Ed on June 8, 2018
Have only owned this safe for three days! Works good so far! Do not like press board!

Very happy so far!
written by Jerry S on June 8, 2018
Solid retailer, great brand, flawless execution. Perfect.

written by bartman on June 7, 2018
safe was delivered on time like they said it would, well made, delivery team was professional, courteous, and very polite.

View More »