Live Chat

National Classic 25 Gray Feathered
Made in the USA

National Classic PLUS

In a league of its own!


The National Classic Plus series offers outstanding fire protection and a huge array of security features, including:

  • 110 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 10-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 16 - 3/8” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Classic Plus models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand light kit
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • 12" dry rod dehumidifier
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $3,999
Payments starting as low as $90.97 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your National Classic Plus

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Classic Plus Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 277 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
262
4 Star Reviews:
14
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great Safe and Service
written by Time Exposure on January 4, 2017
I shopped for safes at Liberty Safe in Sacramento, CA. Mike answered all my questions and I had a lot. He showed me a variety of safes within my budget that fit my needs. I followed the advice that was given by many (including Liberty Safe) to buy a safe bigger than you think you need. I scoped out a location to put the safe in my home, and the guys that installed it were very professional. They took the time to make sure I understood how to open/close the safe with the combo dial. It's an incredible safe! A few close friends share my excitement.

Great safe, Great service
written by Satisfied owner on January 4, 2017

The dealer, Liberty Safes of Atlanta, was EXCELLENT. They answe
written by Jack Driver on January 3, 2017

Bigger and Better is Better
written by Doc R on December 31, 2016
You will not ever be disappointed that you bought a bigger safe. I have never had a friend tell me he wished he had bought a smaller safe. I outgrew my Browning safe that I purchased over 30 years ago. The National classic 50 is superbly constructed, nice to look at and easily adjustable. The light inside is a huge plus, can't tell you the flashlight hours I have spent in my old safe looking for something..

Superior Quality
written by Chuck B. on December 31, 2016
My safe arrived today and it is beautiful! The dealer walked me through the combination activation and they placed it right where I wanted it. The quality of this safe can not be matched by any competitor on the market. I'm so happy I invested in this asset. My family will have this for generations and it will secure our most valuable possessions forever.

Erase your worries
written by Wiser from Experience on December 30, 2016
This safe has an extended fire rating which was one of the deciding factors in purchasing this particular safe. Additionally, the size provides excellent storage for all of our valuables and the sheer weight of this monster is a definite deterrent. American made, this safe is a proven heavyweight, is stylish and outshines competitors. Four days before we bought this safe, our home was broken into and thanks to our security system, we did not experience great loss. In fact, we were quite fortunate, the police caught the pair and the item was returned within 2 hours. This break in unnerved our family, especially myself, since firearms were unguarded in a closet. Not any more. Today, all valuables are locked by Liberty, and our peace of mind has been restored.

written by Josh on December 28, 2016
Beautiful safe looks and works great.

National Classic
written by Matt on December 27, 2016
Looks great, has all the protection I was looking for! I love that the door opens more than 90deg allowing me full access to everything in the safe.

Great Safe Buy
written by FDizzle, San Jose on December 22, 2016
Bought a National Sec. Classic 40 from my local Liberty Retailer in San Jose, Ca. Service was impeccable and Delivery / Installation was fast, discrete and top notch. They even went out of their way to find the color I wanted at another dealer due to backorder and still managed to get it to me in a reasonable time frame. The safe needs no introduction . . . . Its beautiful and was the perfect fit for my needs. Thank you Liberty!

First Safe Owner
written by V stacey on December 19, 2016
This was my first safe and I was very impressed with the quality of the product

written by CBM on December 19, 2016

written by Brian klusman on December 15, 2016

Great safe!!
written by Dennis F on December 15, 2016
From beginning my search on YouTube and the Internet to asking my friends and family.

I found myself going down to the Liberty safe store in West Sac. and met Andrew at that store, I shared my concerns regarding the type of attacks this safe might be exposed to and he began showing all the products that might help me.
After much discussion with my wife we decided on the National Classic. It had all the features I was looking for and a great fire rating.

My wife and I are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend this store and this product as a great value for the money.
Liberty's Response:
We're not sure if you've had a chance to watch the video on YouTube of Demolition Ranch trying to break into a National Classic, but if not you can watch it here.

I did see the video on Demolition Ranch
written by Jack on December 15, 2016
It is a damn well built safe! The bullets went through but it could not open. Im so AMAZED!!!

Best purchase
written by Barbara Little on December 15, 2016
This is the best purchase my husband and I have made in a long time.
The safe is very well made and made in the USA. We like to travel and not worrying about our valuables while we are away is certainly a plus.

Very Impressed
written by GC Katy Texas on December 10, 2016
Recently Purchased National Classic 50 in champange feathered edge paint. Fit and finish is great, functionality is exactly what i was looking for. Very pleased with purchase. My family who have seen it are very impressed as well, made them question the "box" they purchased at a warehouse club. I view this safe as a family heirloom and it will protect many of my family's valuable items.

Nice looking as well as well built
written by BS on December 10, 2016
Very nice safe, finished well enough to stand proudly in our rec room, not hidden behind something or built into a book shelf.

written by Rob Simmons on November 23, 2016

Great economical beautiful safe!
written by Ronbo on November 22, 2016

Beautiful Safe
written by Leigh on November 15, 2016
Beautiful safe, all I want to do is fill it up!

Second National Security and still very pleased!
written by Sea Ray on November 8, 2016
I had outgrown my original safe and was looking for additional storage. I love my first National Security and knew I would get another to add to my collection. I like the way I can arrange my safe to fit my needs and I think the quality speaks for itself. I would recommend these to anyone looking for secure storage.

written by Dean Sayre on November 5, 2016

Greate safe, great experience
written by Hogstrom on November 4, 2016
I originally did my research online and then worked with a local Liberty retailer (Talton's Safes). I was really pleased with the staff as the spent a lot of time educatiing me about safes, laws and considerations. Overall I love my safe and am very comfortable with my choice.

First Class Workmanship
written by Rango on November 3, 2016
My safe is first class. The materials and workmanship is beyond compare. Everything about this product is clearly top of the line and solidly constructed. It is clear from using this safe that my confidence in this purchase is without question.

A safe of this quality is an investment
written by NWSCAPER on October 28, 2016
How important to you are the things you want to put in your safe? How important to you is not allowing anyone to have access to the things in your safe? Lastly, how important is it to you that your items in the safe are protected in the event of some kind of disaster? All three of these are very important to me, and that's why I chose this safe. It doesn't hurt that it's also a piece of art.

Great piece of mind!

FIRST TIME SAFE OWNER
written by J.D. on October 27, 2016
Excellent safe for the price point. Very elegant and functional in terms of security and storage.

Cream of the Crop Safe
written by Clyde Butler on October 26, 2016
Excellent product that is better than expected in quality, use, and style. Extremely happy with this purchase. Especially like the adjustable shelves, dehumidifier, and interior lighting. It is the "Cadillac" of safes; functional and beautiful.

written by Bill on October 21, 2016

Great product, couldn't be happier
written by JG on October 19, 2016
We found a color that really popped out to use even thought its not a flashy color, Forest Mist. Looks great, Inside is well done and comes with the humidity control, as well as the LED lighting package, the USB port and Cat 5 connection is a must. Makes entering into the safe at night, just for simple things very easy. If its easy to enter into and you have and you have lighting, your more likely to store things inside and utilize your purchase. We purchased the national security Classic safe with the exposed hinges and recessed door jam. It's a step-up in protection and quality but you have to decide the level of quality that best suits your needs. All in all, I'm very pleased with the safe. Never have had a single moment of buyers remorse. I'm just glad to know that when I do leave the house, my belongings are secure. Definitley one of my top ten purchase in life. If I ever moved to a larger home and/or out grow this safe, we would buy another one and keep this one. You won't be disappointed.

American
written by Troy Smith on October 19, 2016
I would like to thank you and your employees for making great safes in America. It's nice to find a company useing American workers and made here in the USA.


Thank you again.

Sincerely The Smith family
Excelsior springs Mo.

Excellent safe
written by Stephen on October 18, 2016

Satisfied buyer
written by Komonuser on October 17, 2016
Good fire protection, good fit. Versatile interior. Love the electronic d lock. Need to include touch up paint though, chips easily and pay better attention to alignment of paint grapics. I didn't realize the pin stripes were crooked until I got it home. Otherwise quality is good.

Very Happy with my National Classic Liberty Safe!
written by Marc on October 17, 2016
I reviewed the Amsec and Fort Knox safe options before making my very satisfied decision to purchase the National Classic safe made by Liberty. The size was perfect for the limited space that I have. I wasn't as concerned about aesthetics during my safe shopping, but this is a very nice looking safe that adds style to any room. I like the security features of the recessed door, but it had me debating on the 10 gauge steel or the better 7 gauge steel option on the National Magnum(doesn't have recessed door). With many items in my safe review, price was a big factor, so I went with the National Classic. For my needs this Liberty Safe provided the best overall value for my security needs. The beauty of the safe along with the network & usb port connectivity provided as standard was a big plus.

Happy Liberty Owner
written by Happy Owner on October 15, 2016
American made, solidly built and looks good to boot. Wish I could have got two.

written by Johnny Cash on October 14, 2016
Good Quality,


Second Liberty product!
written by JB4Trucks on October 14, 2016
Out grew my first safe in two years. Like the quality and service from Liberty and West Coast Safes so bought a bigger safe.

Go Big or Go Home!

Beautiful addition to our Home Office
written by Greg on October 12, 2016
Not only is this quality safe very well built and functional, it is also beautiful! The interior is very high quality and the exterior is superior! This is a work of art that we are very proud to display in our home office. We love that it is made of 10 gauge steel and the door has a 3/8" steel plate. These as well as other features exceeded our original list of items we wanted on our safe.

Outstanding safe
written by lc_diesel on October 6, 2016
My son and I love this safe. I enjoy opening it and having the lights come on and the peace of mind knowing my firearms and valuables are safe. American made and the quality in each unit shows. I would recommend this safe to anyone looking for a lifetime safe, and the best part is the warranty passes to your immediate family too.

A Work of Art
written by JDA in AZ. on October 5, 2016
My wife and I moved recently and I had to leave my old safe behind. We went to a Liberty Safe Showroom to shop and compare. I was thinking a Fat Boy would be more than enough safe at this time. My wife shocked me when she said "get whatever you want this is the last move we are makeing I hope." So after a lot of back and forth with myself over the Lincoln and National Classic, I I bought the National Classic. I am impressed with the fire rating and the way it is built with the drill plate and the 2 step door. What I fell in love with was the finish in champagne with feathering, it a work of art. No closet or cabinet surrounding this beauty, it is on display in my home office!!!

Great Product and professional dealer
written by satisfied customer on October 3, 2016

Great safe!
written by Brian on October 3, 2016
Just got my Liberty Safe! Better than expected delivery service took super care not to scratch my hardwood floors or walls... Safe has tons of room needed for all my needs and the 110 minute fire rate is a plus . Very satisfied and highly recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone that is in the market for an excellent safe

Smart choice.
written by Stand Up Girl on September 28, 2016
Only buying a safe once, so do it right the first time. After much research, this was the best choice for us. It was more money than we had planned on spending but the piece of mind and security will never be a question. And isn't that the whole reason behind the idea of buying a safe? We may never have a break in... We may never have a fire but if we did, the stress of that is greatly reduced by the Liberty Safe. Thank you for such a quality product.

Exceptional Quality, Functionality, and Appearance
written by JS - Dallas Texas on September 25, 2016
In my new Liberty/National Classic Series Safe i get three things

1) A high quality safe that will protect my valuables
2) Easy to use and maintain
3) Beautiful - it looks fantastic in my home and is a real complement to my other decor

Great company and great product
written by Crazy Kidd on September 22, 2016
Just had this safe installed, and so far extremely impressed. The craftsmanship and dedication to build quality is awesome. I purchased from NWSafe.com and the combination of them and the Liberty brand does not disappoint. If you are in debate over a less expensive safe, remember you get what you pay for. I can see this safe being in my family for generations, most everything else i looked at I didn't feel that would be the case. I went with the feathered grey color, and I am not disappointed. The paint quality exceeds expectations, and reminds me of a fine piece of furniture one might buy.


written by Best Safe on September 13, 2016

written by Pete on September 7, 2016
Excellent product.

Awesome Safe!
written by Eric S. - Seattle, WA on September 6, 2016
So glad I went with the larger safe! Great qualiy, unbeatable warranty and made in the USA! Very happy about my purchase.

National Security Classic 50
written by CPT Michael B Pope Jr on September 1, 2016
Very classy looking safe, I purchased the 50 in feathered champagne gloss. Interior is spacious and has options for organization. Very heavy and solid built safe and I like the fact that the door is a double step door. Overall the safe is excellent, however a slight bit more attention to detail could be given to the piping stiched around the shelves and the adherence process of the carpet to the wooded shelves.

Piece of mind
written by Dave regal on August 31, 2016
I know that i have done everything i can do to secure my valuables from theft with the purchase of my new Liberty Safe.
Solidly built and backed by a warranty for replacement if damaged by fire or attempted break in this safe is well worth my money.

Best Safe Made! Second to none.
written by Medical Examiner on August 22, 2016
When I moved to Minnesota, I had to leave my first Liberty Safe behind. Too heavy for me to move myself. So I vowed, when I got here, one of the first things I did would be to replace it. I did. With an upgraded model.

I can't leave all my guns, valuables, and important papers behind laying around while I am at work unprotected. And even if I am at home, if a fire strikes in a large apartment building like mine, my belongings don't stand a chance.

Well hold the phone. They do now: With my new NATIONAL CLASSIC VAULT. With the fire protection it provides, on top of the burglary protection, who could ask for more?

I only wish I had bought a bigger safe. Thank You, Liberty! I will be back for another one.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.