PRICING

$129

HD-100 Quick Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 321 customers ratings and reviews


Great value
written by Northern Traveler on October 17, 2017
Great value in this convenient safe. Very high quality.

HD100
written by Nick on October 17, 2017
Love the product. I trust liberty safes with my guns life!

excellent value
written by jimbo on October 16, 2017
This is a great product for the price.

very pleased
written by XM224 on October 15, 2017
Bought as portable for vehicle. Good quality. Easy to use. Strong. Good price. Comes with cable. Everything I needed.

Quick
written by Biglog on October 13, 2017
Quick excess children proof

Happy Customer
written by RedRaider on October 11, 2017
This is the highest quality safe I found in this size. The price is very reasonable for the quality. I found many cheaper but I wanted the quality and the ability to have a combination as well as a key.

written by Berr on October 10, 2017

Works when it works.
written by TLD on October 9, 2017
The spring loaded lid occasionally doesn't pop open on its own as intended.

safe
written by jerry on October 6, 2017

Good for the price
written by Matthew Smith on October 1, 2017
Very good safe for the price works well so far we'll see how long it lasts

written by Paul on October 1, 2017

written by Mrober10 on September 28, 2017

HD100 malfunction
written by MO. on September 25, 2017
I own a liberty gun vault safe and also have family members and friends that own liberty safes. I have been very happy with my large gun safe and have never heard any complaints about Liberty safes from my friends or family members that own them. I actually broke the handle on the door of my large gun safe while moving it. I called Liberty and ask to buy a new handle from them for the door. After sending them pictures of the safe they sent me a handle free of charge. When I decided to purchase a handgun vault I went with liberty as the best choice. However several months after purchasing the handgun vault I started having issues with the safe not opening on the first attempt when putting in the 5 digit code. Sometimes I have to enter the code 3 times in order to get the safe to open. It has gotten progressively worse in the last few weeks. I thought may be it was a weak battery so I installed a new battery but that did not fixed the problem. I know that Liberty builds a great product and they stand behind their safes. I am sure that this is just a fluke with this particular handgun vault and in all fairness to Liberty Safe, I have not contacted them yet about may problem with this safe. I am sure they will resolve the issue I have with it. So I give them a 5 star rating and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a safe just due to the dealings I have had with them in the past.

written by Derrick T on September 24, 2017

Great product!!!!
written by JayJay on September 22, 2017
Great customer service.

Great sometimes
written by Job-hatrik on September 22, 2017
Great when it is working right but a lot of the time I have to enter the correct code multiple times before it will actually open.

Sturdy
written by Terrylf on September 21, 2017
I chose this safe for 3 reasons. The first was the gauge of the steel it was constructed with. Second, that it was a Liberty safe. Third and the most important to me was that it was made in America.

Great Quality
written by Big Daddy TKD on September 20, 2017

Liberty HD-100 Best Design!
written by Tom M. on September 17, 2017
Grand kids are getting older, concerned about their potentially accessing our home-defense pistols. Wanted something secure yet easily opened by myself or the wife. After researching other brands, Liberty stood-out as THE BEST design and features, especially the spring-loaded opening lid. I also wanted the required five-button-press entry and the LED-lit interior. Lastly, a two year warranty was important.

good product
written by ted on September 12, 2017

Great mini vault, but has a problem after a year
written by Bryan on September 12, 2017
I loved my vault for the first year, but now it has a problem. Almost every time I open it, it takes 2 or 3 correct passcode attempts to actually get it open.

Very well made gun vault!
written by Heisenberg on September 11, 2017
I just bought the HD-100 and took it home today. Really like the way this gun vault is made of high quality, lightweight metal. The keypad also feels like it is of high quality and will be durable, it was very easy to set up and will give me quick access to my firearm. The internal light was a great bonus. Cant beat the price as well. I have never heard of Liberty but i will continue to buy products from this company because of this purchase.

Well built
written by Rock on September 7, 2017
Well built safe made in the USA

Only one issue away from an excellent rating:
written by TC on August 30, 2017
An excellent product, that I highly recommend. Except for, ONE, thing... The BARELY audible beeps (EXTREMELY low volume) is the only reason I did not give a rating of excellent. I would suggest to Liberty a design change that increases the volume (an extra step would be an adjustable volume-which could replace the mute button). If the design change is not made, Liberty might as well omit the mute button. With the volume of the beeps being BARELY audible, the mute button becomes redundant. I thought that, maybe, at least, the *Alarm* function described in Section V of the Quick Start Guide, might be louder, it is NOT. If you CANNOT hear it, it is NOT, an *Alarm.* A final suggestion; In the Quick Start Guide, Liberty should refrain from calling this function, an *Alarm.*

Liberty Model HE-100 gun vault.
written by Vince on August 29, 2017
I visited a nearby dealer, Nevada Safes, in Las Vegas who has an excellent showroom. Lots of inventory to choose from. I asked about gun vaults and the salesman showed me several models, how they worked, the ease in opening them, and the quality of Liberty Safes. He was quite helpful. The quality of the item is apparent and it is made in the USA, not some cheapo Chinese crap. I took it home right away and put my Sig 9 mil inside and it fits nicely. There was also room for a spare mag and a box of ammo. It all fit. Could not ask for more. Great product, great service from Nevada Safes. Very pleased.

Liberty Safe Model HE-100 Gun Vault
written by Vince on August 29, 2017
I liked this product so well I bought a second one. Easy to use, very functional, does what I need it to do. Will probably buy a third one.

Bought this from Nevada Safes in Las Vegas. Great store with helpful staff. Had a great time looking at their other inventory. I will be back there in the future.

written by Mandy on August 27, 2017

written by Mandy on August 27, 2017

Quick Access to My Handgun
written by Kim L on August 27, 2017
Great Product! Provides a safe housing for my pistol, but allows quick access with either keypad entry or keyed entry. Can be mounted in your car or locked under the seat with the cable provided. Has a light on the inside that automatically turns on when the vault is opened.

So happy with this product!
written by Oldtimer on August 25, 2017
After a lot of internet research and asking friends, plus my own evaluation of the product in the store, I can't tell you how pleased I am with the HD-100! The workmanship is spot on, the safe performs great and I would most definitely recommend this brand of safe to anyone. I don't think you can go wrong with a Liberty safe!

Great product!
written by Shane Prouty on August 20, 2017
Great product easy unlock very small easily hidden.

written by Jeff O'Dell on August 19, 2017

written by Lano on August 11, 2017

Well Built
written by Mike Miller on August 8, 2017
Sturdy construction this item is quality. Would give it 5 stars if operated on household current with battery back up. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

written by Rob S on August 6, 2017

Good safe
written by Fisheadman on August 5, 2017
This is a good safe for the money. It serves it's purpose.

written by Clay on August 5, 2017
Very easy to set up. Great price!

Handgun vault
written by Betty on August 1, 2017
Just purchased - to soon to rate. I do wish you would include a manual. I got on internet and got the one page quick start guide. It was not clear enough about setting up code. I had to call your people to walk me through it.

I have it a 3 and average because I have not had it long enough to fairly give an evaluation and recommendation. It may be a five. I just don't know yet.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We're happy that our Customer Support was able to help you out.

written by bubba on July 31, 2017
Very good

written by ruger45 on July 24, 2017

Another new Liberty
written by JPB on July 22, 2017
Solid product that is priced right.

Quick access
written by DannyMac on July 21, 2017
This save allows me to keep my weapon next to my bed for easy access to protect my family. Exactly what I needed and keeps my firearms safe from children or others that may open the drawer where I keep it.

written by Paul on July 17, 2017

written by DD on July 8, 2017

written by MikeB on July 7, 2017

Good safe
written by law and order on July 5, 2017
I like the vault. It seems to be well made and was offered at a reasonable price.

dale 2121
written by dale2121 on July 2, 2017

written by Branden on July 1, 2017

Great Safe for the price!
written by idguy007 on June 30, 2017
I love that this safe has been engineered to work in several different applications, and that they send everything that you need to use it in the various applications. So many companies brag that you can use their products in different ways, but it usually means you have to buy more things or build something yourself for the advertised product to be extended into a specific application. The Liberty HD-100 has everything you need to mount at home, in your car, or use as a TSA approved gun safe -- all for an honest price and made in America!

Best Value for the Protection You Need
written by Anthony B on June 30, 2017

View More »