PRICING

$129

HD-100 Quick Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 245 customers ratings and reviews


Nice small safe
written by Frodo's Cousin on April 23, 2017
Exactly what we needed. Fits perfectly in our RV.

Great product for a great price.
written by Scott on April 20, 2017
Excited to add this Quick Vault to increase safety and security in our home.

Give Me Liberty or Nothing Else
written by Mercury 502 on April 20, 2017
Excellent bedside vault for my XDM 9mm. Works Great and is portable for various applications. Highly Recommend!

Peace of mind.
written by Mark on April 15, 2017
This vault gives me peace of mind that my handgun is secure when I am not home. Fast access to my firearm when needed. It is well constructed with nice fit and finish to the vault.

Give Me Liberty!
written by Mercury 502 on April 15, 2017
Excellent product for the money. Purchased at Cabelas on sale and love the portability as well as functionally. Great safe.

written by Cowauctioneer84 on April 13, 2017

Excellent Product
written by JPB-BBN on April 11, 2017
I purchased this to store gun in car. With 2 kids I don't trust the glove box. This safe give me piece of mind, yet I'll still have quick access to firearm if needed. If I could make one recommendation it would be to possible change the buttons to a more solid feeling material. The buttons are rubbery and you really have to push them down to make sure they take. This wasn't enough to reduce a star in my opinion. The safe works great.

HD-100 Quick Vault... Great Buy!
written by Foldog on April 8, 2017
The HD-100 Quick Vault offers safety and ease of use for anyone. It was super easy to set-up and use but still provides the safety needed to keep my firearm away from kids. Perfect to keep by my bedside and use it in my vehicle as well.

Expected no less from Liberty
written by Fir-na-tine on April 6, 2017
Bought this primarily to secure a loaded firearm from children or anyone else that may come across it. Chose Liberty because of it's reputation and because I have recently ordered a Lincoln series safe from my local dealer. I was overly impressed with the vault's quality and the easy set-up and use. Once opened and set-up, I realized that I go everything that I had hoped for. Great value and quality. Thank you.

Very pleased
written by Bsam22 on April 6, 2017
I received my handgun bald as a free promotion with the purchase of a colonial safe. I was very pleased with the quality and durability

Arrived just as promised
written by TM on April 5, 2017
Excellent quality for an affordable price!

great little safe
written by Nolan on April 4, 2017
great little safe. easy to access, light inside is a great feature. was able to fit two handguns and a flashlight into the hd-100. easy to mount and functions great. highly recommended.

Well Made Product
written by RDL on April 2, 2017

So far great product
written by Bear on March 31, 2017
Just purchased it today and it is as advertised......My brother's recommendation.

Quality Product
written by LM on March 30, 2017
Everything was as advertised.

Good looking and fast access
written by Hammertime on March 30, 2017
This is a very good looking handgun safe, with a very fast diigital code. It is sized perfectly to hold a handgun of almost any size, a couple spare magazines, and a flashlight. Makes a great gift for anyone that wants to control access to a loaded weapon but also wants blind access.

Safe For All Occasions
written by Deede Bee on March 28, 2017
I live in Maryland where you must lock your handgun when it is not on your person. The HD-100 Quick Vault works nicely in my home, car and motorcycle. It is small, but durable. I love having the ability to cable it to an item versus screwing it down; since this is my first one and need the portability. Eventually, I will buy more. I would like to see Liberty increase the warranty, just for the competition.

Perfect Fit!
written by Responsible Gun Owner on March 27, 2017
I was looking for reliable handgun safe to go in my truck when I needed to leave my concealed carry gun behind. I purchased the HD-100 and found that it was a perfect fit for what I needed. Ease of access and the ability to anchor the safe's cable to a solid, discrete location in my vehicle made this product the best option to buy. I can walk away feeling confident in knowing that my weapon is completely secure... even if the bad guys are able to break into my truck they're not getting my gun.

Customer Service
written by James on March 24, 2017
I purchased this HD-100 at my "local" (75 miles away) Cabela's, when I returned home and opened the box, which unknown to me had already been opened, I could find no key. I called Cabela's they would be happy to exchange it when I returned, not much help. I then called Liberty who were friendly and helpful. I received keys within 3 days and when I opened the vault the original keys were inside with everything else. It works perfectly and I am happy with my purchase. I wish to thank Steve again for his help and prompt service.

Worked RIGHT out of the box.
written by C5BY55 Ruger Kid on March 24, 2017
Had ready that a large percentage of the safes (HD-100) had issues with the "auto" unlock. The floor demo unit in Cabela's was balky even with the key. The unit that I purchased works as intended and flawlessly (so far....maybe 25 cycles). Hope that it continues to do so.

Unit is very sturdy. Heavier than expected. It held a Ruger P95 9mm with three additional clips and the "clip loader" without any issues.

May fabricate a plate to sit it on with a 90 Degree bend on the back. The lip or bend on the back will be attached to the BACK of the nightstand. Therefore, it will not mar the top (felt padding underneath) and I will bolt the safe (pistol vault) to the plate and then screw the plate to the back of the nightstand top.


Well thought out and executed design
written by Preparing ForSHTF on March 23, 2017
The handgun safe demonstrates a knowledge of its use with the Auto-Open top. There's no fumbling to open the safe. The top pops open and your handgun is immediately available. The raised braille-like bumps over the buttons show that they recognize that the safe may be accessed in the dark. The nodes can be used as reference point to start you out where to place your fingers initially or guide you to the placement of each button. The safe comes with a key just in case.

Overall, this is a safe that I'd feel comfortable recommending to a friend.

ONLY Liberty for us!
written by Patty on March 22, 2017

Great value for the price
written by Ms. Lopez on March 21, 2017
Small enough to remain hidden, while providing easy access to your firearm.

written by Scott on March 20, 2017

Homeowner
written by Mill Wright on March 20, 2017
I need to keep my hand gun close by in cass I need it in a hurry at night mill

Bowman
written by Bowman on March 17, 2017
Well built, I trust the security of this safe

Great little vault
written by T Riffic on March 15, 2017
I have a large Liberty safe that I've had for several years, that I love. I have been researching small "quick response type" pistol vaults like this for some time. I'll update later if any quality issues arise. I've been testing it and putting it through the paces, but? so far, I love it!
Easy to use and set up.

Feels solid and pretty heavy, even when empty. One thing that I initially was bothered by, was that it "self opens" a little too strongly. I'm sure the hinges are strong, but the safe opens so fast that the front of the unit would bounce up a millimeter or so, regardless of how much extra weight I added (this would not be an issue if you screw the safe down, but mine isn't). Then my wife made a simple suggestion. "Why don't you just hold your hand there to catch it and soften the force when it opens"? Duh! Problem solved! Your hand is right there anyway, and In an emergency, who cares? You just want it open and opened quickly!

One of the biggest issues with some of the safes that I researched regarded "weak" self opening doors that failed to open sometimes, and had to be pulled open. THAT? would be a much worse problem, so a STRONG opening mechanism is not really much of a complaint!

The only other suggestion I would make to Liberty, is that they change the programing to permanently lock out someone that is trying to guess the combo. Currently, after five incorrect attempts, it locks you out? but ONLY for three minutes! If the legitimate owner messed up his/her own code FIVE TIMES, they SHOULD have to get the key! Who could mess up his/her own code five times? My bank locked up my account once after three boo-boos (and that was a code of their choosing, not mine).

Great little safe, low profile, attractive, quality appearance that will blend in anywhere.

Good overall product with a glitch
written by Gundingo on March 15, 2017
As advertised in fit and finish but the spring was too weak to reliably open the top. Discussed with company rep who first wanted me to return the vault before he would send a new one. As the vault was fulfilling a necessary security function in my house preventing unwanted gun access, this was not ideal. Ultimately, they did the right thing and sent the new vault with a return label, with which I then sent back the defective one. I was satisfied with the service and their willingness both to stand behind their product and find the best solution for me.

written by on March 12, 2017

Amazing product
written by Geneies248 on March 11, 2017
This is the best safe for a very reasonable price. Great quality.

Bigfoott
written by Bigfoott on March 11, 2017

My new Liberty gun vault
written by Awesome 1 on March 10, 2017
I'm very pleased with my new vault so far. The instructions for setup are easy & straight forward. I like the options on my vault. It has the better options of all comparable safes at the store & the price was the most reasonable. I'm all about getting more bag for my buck!

Biker's gunsafe
written by Biker on March 10, 2017
The Liberty HD-100 Quick Vault was the best fit and function to meet our requirement for a safe(s) to fit in a shallow small bedside table. My criteria for selection was: Good fit/function, Easy open, minimal # of opening actions. This uses finger-sequenced unlocking + keys. I have tried similar biometric type safes from other manufacturers and returned them because they were not reliable and were very cheaply made. So far, this has been a good product. My only criticism would be that occasionally, the lid does not open fully (stops about 3" open) but I can still get to the gun quickly. I have registered this particular problem on the warranty document and am waiting for a Liberty rep to call.

Excellent quality and ease of use
written by Tim on March 10, 2017
This handgun safe was easy to set up and is very portable. Fits great under the seat of my vehicle, making it a great choice traveling
with a handgun. I would highly recommend this safe.

Does the trick
written by -E on March 9, 2017
I bought this to have in my Camper. I want the security of having a firearm nearby but the safety of keeping it away from my children. I get both with this. It's easy to use and can hold my Glock, magazine, wallet and keys but yet is compact and will easily fit where I want it. I like the auto open top. At home I have a vertically mounted biometric speed vault but this quick vault is a better choice for my intended use.

Just purchased
written by Bernie on March 8, 2017
I just bought this via Cabela's website and it was delivered in a short period of time. It was easy to reset the code and while I haven't mounted it yet, it shouldn't be a problem. I like the lid that springs open and the light that goes on automatically.
.

RETIRED
written by Bud on March 6, 2017

HD-100 Quick Vault - Jacksonville, Florida
written by on March 4, 2017
The Vault was a promotion give-a-way by Liberty when I purchased my Franklin Safe. I had a firearm previously stolen from my truck years ago so I am looking forward to locking it up in the vault under my car seat. I own three other vaults at home and the Liberty is far superior in quality of materials, constructions and ease of use. I am probably going to buy two more for my other vehicles.

written by RLD on March 2, 2017

Just Purchased, Appears to be Good!
written by First Time Review on March 2, 2017
Just purchased the HD-100 Quick Vault for my pistol. It feels strong and secure, and operates in a smooth manner. So far I am very pleased with it!

Great safe for the money
written by Brett on March 1, 2017
This is a great safe and it is reasonably priced and can be secured in your car for concealed carry options.

Buy American!
written by Mark Twain on March 1, 2017
I have a Liberty HD 250 Smart vault mounted in my home, but the HD 100 gives me portability and security when handgun has to remain in my vehicle.

5
written by Tom Duff on February 26, 2017

Great vault for the money.
written by mikejetsfan on February 26, 2017
Vault is heavy and a good value. Easy to program.

What a great buy!!
written by Legal gun owning law abiding citizen on February 22, 2017
The ease of this vault makes me glad I chose it. the biggest selling factor for me is that there are two ways to gain entry into the vault. I will recommend this product to all of my gun owning friends.

Great Product
written by John Jay on February 22, 2017
I love the quality and reputation of Liberty. I bought a safe for my girlfriend and my father and they both love their safe.

HD-100
written by Elmo1950 on February 20, 2017
I bought this gun vault at Cabellas last month and found that it failed to spring open as it was supposed to. I called customer service and talked to Steve DePriest. Steve sent me a shipping label to send the faulty unit back and promised to return one that worked properly. I just got it operational and so far it seems to be working properly and up to expectations. It's perfect for what I need. I own just one pistol and I want to be able to keep it at my bedside rather than locked up in the gun safe. Once I get my concealed carry, I plan on using the vault in the car also.

Easiest safe to operate and cost efficient.
written by Jerry from Port St Lucie FL on February 19, 2017
Very nice product and is made in the USA..

Excellent safe for the money and easy to use. Most important mad
written by Jerry from Port St Lucie FL on February 19, 2017
This safe works great and is easy to use. The size for me made a difference, to be able to conceal in spot with easy access.

written by dk on February 18, 2017

View More »