PRICING

MSRP: $129
SALE: $99

HD-100 Quick Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 267 customers ratings and reviews


Works as expected
written by Andy Gun on June 21, 2017
Just got our Liberty HD-100. We purchased this handgun safe to keep our son safe while having it available for home protection. Setup and programming was easy. The construction and function seems solid and it is functioning as expected. We are happy with our purchase thus far.

EXACTLY as Advertised
written by Duck Hunter on June 21, 2017
For once, a product that was as advertised. High quality, easy to use, programming done in one try AND....made in USA.

So, get off your ass and buy one to keep your guns close and out of little hands!

Good product but a bit noisy
written by M. Stanley on June 19, 2017
Makes noise (clunking sound) when opening and is a bit jerky. Defeats the purpose of being quiet/stealthy in the night if an intruder is in the house. Other than that, good quality.

written by Old man in TX on June 19, 2017
easy set up no problem, I don't like the smaller wire used on the HD100, my HD 250 is larger dia.

Great value
written by Jim on June 17, 2017
I bought this for my first hand gun and it's great.

Looks To Be Expected Liberty Quality
written by CC Ibsen on June 15, 2017
I like the appearance. It looks and feels like high quality. I would, however, be foolish to write a review until I have had and used it long enough to give a long term rating. CC

Very satisfied
written by Samuel Almengor on June 12, 2017
Just got my HD-100! It's very sturdy and I love the rubberized keypad. The lid snaps open readily and I love the interior LED. I haven't put my pistol in there yet, but I will be getting it soon enough. I needed to have a safe BEFORE I got the handgun (says my wife). I now feel more prepared to be a responsible gun owner to protect my family. Can't wait to take this on our camping trips also. Love that it's made in the USA!

HD-100 Perfect for Travel
written by Chuck on June 10, 2017
I bought this safe to keep my handgun away from the kids at night when we travel (during the day it is on my person). I have had it for a few weeks now and it functions exactly as it should. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone who is interested.

Quick access, solid construction
written by Dave on June 10, 2017
Love the easy access allowed by this safe. Definitely buying another liberty product!

Great product
written by Sharp Shooter on June 3, 2017
Easy to use and easily accessible and hidable.

Liberty HD100
written by George on June 1, 2017
I have only had this safe for a couple days but am impressed with it. It looks good, having no frills and bells and whistles. The safes feels stout and secure, not cheap press aluminium. It fits perfectly in my kitchen draw to store my Springfield XDs and extra magazine. The setup was very easy and the instructions where simple to follow. The only issue I first encountered was that the lid would not pop open every time, the first 10-12 times I used the code. After about 25 openings, it worked flawlessly. I guess with it being brand new and tight, and probably being on a shelf for a while, the strut and release mechanism just needed to be worked. Very satisfied with the purchase. Buy a Liberty.

written by Barry on May 24, 2017

Reliable and reasonably priced
written by Amanda on May 23, 2017
I'm not an expert in vaults or safes by any means, but from what I've seen of the liberty HD-100 quick vault, it gets the job done and is reasonably priced.

A Better Quality single handgun vault
written by Spring Fever on May 20, 2017
This is a sensible size and weight for a portable handgun vault. Just enough room for a full size semi-auto or revolver with a few magazines or speed loaders, It is just heavy enough to come off as durable and has a convenient finger pad combo opening option in addition to the usual Chicago key lock. It comes with a nce coated cable for tethering and will work nicely in a vehicle in addition to home use.

written by supermouth on May 19, 2017

good safe
written by gun guy on May 18, 2017
seems like it'll hold up well

Roger's Take
written by RogerM221 on May 18, 2017
Just recently purchased and so far quite pleased with it's function.

Simple and secure
written by JPL on May 13, 2017
This is a basic, simple, secure handgun safe. Use it at by bedside for quick access and to keep unauthorized individuals from accessing my handgun.

Excellent product easy to use
written by oldtimer on May 8, 2017

Need manual.
written by Jude on May 1, 2017

would easily recommend to a friend
written by rgc on April 30, 2017
Would easily recommend to a friend.
Only 4 stars due to have had safe less then a month.
Reserve 5th star for 6 months down the road after confirmed performance.
At this time very impressed.

Safe hydraulics
written by Lazo on April 29, 2017
It is a great safe. Durable and holds what I need it to hold. Unfortunately after 6 months the hydraulic hinge and release for door to open quit working efficiently and became aggravating. It became sluggish and when the combo was put in sometimes the door would not release and I would have to re-enter the code or use the key.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear about this.  I'll have someone from our Customer Support call you.

Nice small safe
written by Frodo's Cousin on April 23, 2017
Exactly what we needed. Fits perfectly in our RV.

Great product for a great price.
written by Scott on April 20, 2017
Excited to add this Quick Vault to increase safety and security in our home.

Give Me Liberty or Nothing Else
written by Mercury 502 on April 20, 2017
Excellent bedside vault for my XDM 9mm. Works Great and is portable for various applications. Highly Recommend!

Peace of mind.
written by Mark on April 15, 2017
This vault gives me peace of mind that my handgun is secure when I am not home. Fast access to my firearm when needed. It is well constructed with nice fit and finish to the vault.

Give Me Liberty!
written by Mercury 502 on April 15, 2017
Excellent product for the money. Purchased at Cabelas on sale and love the portability as well as functionally. Great safe.

written by Cowauctioneer84 on April 13, 2017

Excellent Product
written by JPB-BBN on April 11, 2017
I purchased this to store gun in car. With 2 kids I don't trust the glove box. This safe give me piece of mind, yet I'll still have quick access to firearm if needed. If I could make one recommendation it would be to possible change the buttons to a more solid feeling material. The buttons are rubbery and you really have to push them down to make sure they take. This wasn't enough to reduce a star in my opinion. The safe works great.

HD-100 Quick Vault... Great Buy!
written by Foldog on April 8, 2017
The HD-100 Quick Vault offers safety and ease of use for anyone. It was super easy to set-up and use but still provides the safety needed to keep my firearm away from kids. Perfect to keep by my bedside and use it in my vehicle as well.

Expected no less from Liberty
written by Fir-na-tine on April 6, 2017
Bought this primarily to secure a loaded firearm from children or anyone else that may come across it. Chose Liberty because of it's reputation and because I have recently ordered a Lincoln series safe from my local dealer. I was overly impressed with the vault's quality and the easy set-up and use. Once opened and set-up, I realized that I go everything that I had hoped for. Great value and quality. Thank you.

Very pleased
written by Bsam22 on April 6, 2017
I received my handgun bald as a free promotion with the purchase of a colonial safe. I was very pleased with the quality and durability

Arrived just as promised
written by TM on April 5, 2017
Excellent quality for an affordable price!

great little safe
written by Nolan on April 4, 2017
great little safe. easy to access, light inside is a great feature. was able to fit two handguns and a flashlight into the hd-100. easy to mount and functions great. highly recommended.

Well Made Product
written by RDL on April 2, 2017

So far great product
written by Bear on March 31, 2017
Just purchased it today and it is as advertised......My brother's recommendation.

Quality Product
written by LM on March 30, 2017
Everything was as advertised.

Good looking and fast access
written by Hammertime on March 30, 2017
This is a very good looking handgun safe, with a very fast diigital code. It is sized perfectly to hold a handgun of almost any size, a couple spare magazines, and a flashlight. Makes a great gift for anyone that wants to control access to a loaded weapon but also wants blind access.

Safe For All Occasions
written by Deede Bee on March 28, 2017
I live in Maryland where you must lock your handgun when it is not on your person. The HD-100 Quick Vault works nicely in my home, car and motorcycle. It is small, but durable. I love having the ability to cable it to an item versus screwing it down; since this is my first one and need the portability. Eventually, I will buy more. I would like to see Liberty increase the warranty, just for the competition.

Perfect Fit!
written by Responsible Gun Owner on March 27, 2017
I was looking for reliable handgun safe to go in my truck when I needed to leave my concealed carry gun behind. I purchased the HD-100 and found that it was a perfect fit for what I needed. Ease of access and the ability to anchor the safe's cable to a solid, discrete location in my vehicle made this product the best option to buy. I can walk away feeling confident in knowing that my weapon is completely secure... even if the bad guys are able to break into my truck they're not getting my gun.

Customer Service
written by James on March 24, 2017
I purchased this HD-100 at my "local" (75 miles away) Cabela's, when I returned home and opened the box, which unknown to me had already been opened, I could find no key. I called Cabela's they would be happy to exchange it when I returned, not much help. I then called Liberty who were friendly and helpful. I received keys within 3 days and when I opened the vault the original keys were inside with everything else. It works perfectly and I am happy with my purchase. I wish to thank Steve again for his help and prompt service.

Worked RIGHT out of the box.
written by C5BY55 Ruger Kid on March 24, 2017
Had ready that a large percentage of the safes (HD-100) had issues with the "auto" unlock. The floor demo unit in Cabela's was balky even with the key. The unit that I purchased works as intended and flawlessly (so far....maybe 25 cycles). Hope that it continues to do so.

Unit is very sturdy. Heavier than expected. It held a Ruger P95 9mm with three additional clips and the "clip loader" without any issues.

May fabricate a plate to sit it on with a 90 Degree bend on the back. The lip or bend on the back will be attached to the BACK of the nightstand. Therefore, it will not mar the top (felt padding underneath) and I will bolt the safe (pistol vault) to the plate and then screw the plate to the back of the nightstand top.


Well thought out and executed design
written by Preparing ForSHTF on March 23, 2017
The handgun safe demonstrates a knowledge of its use with the Auto-Open top. There's no fumbling to open the safe. The top pops open and your handgun is immediately available. The raised braille-like bumps over the buttons show that they recognize that the safe may be accessed in the dark. The nodes can be used as reference point to start you out where to place your fingers initially or guide you to the placement of each button. The safe comes with a key just in case.

Overall, this is a safe that I'd feel comfortable recommending to a friend.

ONLY Liberty for us!
written by Patty on March 22, 2017

Great value for the price
written by Ms. Lopez on March 21, 2017
Small enough to remain hidden, while providing easy access to your firearm.

written by Scott on March 20, 2017

Homeowner
written by Mill Wright on March 20, 2017
I need to keep my hand gun close by in cass I need it in a hurry at night mill

Bowman
written by Bowman on March 17, 2017
Well built, I trust the security of this safe

Great little vault
written by T Riffic on March 15, 2017
I have a large Liberty safe that I've had for several years, that I love. I have been researching small "quick response type" pistol vaults like this for some time. I'll update later if any quality issues arise. I've been testing it and putting it through the paces, but? so far, I love it!
Easy to use and set up.

Feels solid and pretty heavy, even when empty. One thing that I initially was bothered by, was that it "self opens" a little too strongly. I'm sure the hinges are strong, but the safe opens so fast that the front of the unit would bounce up a millimeter or so, regardless of how much extra weight I added (this would not be an issue if you screw the safe down, but mine isn't). Then my wife made a simple suggestion. "Why don't you just hold your hand there to catch it and soften the force when it opens"? Duh! Problem solved! Your hand is right there anyway, and In an emergency, who cares? You just want it open and opened quickly!

One of the biggest issues with some of the safes that I researched regarded "weak" self opening doors that failed to open sometimes, and had to be pulled open. THAT? would be a much worse problem, so a STRONG opening mechanism is not really much of a complaint!

The only other suggestion I would make to Liberty, is that they change the programing to permanently lock out someone that is trying to guess the combo. Currently, after five incorrect attempts, it locks you out? but ONLY for three minutes! If the legitimate owner messed up his/her own code FIVE TIMES, they SHOULD have to get the key! Who could mess up his/her own code five times? My bank locked up my account once after three boo-boos (and that was a code of their choosing, not mine).

Great little safe, low profile, attractive, quality appearance that will blend in anywhere.

Good overall product with a glitch
written by Gundingo on March 15, 2017
As advertised in fit and finish but the spring was too weak to reliably open the top. Discussed with company rep who first wanted me to return the vault before he would send a new one. As the vault was fulfilling a necessary security function in my house preventing unwanted gun access, this was not ideal. Ultimately, they did the right thing and sent the new vault with a return label, with which I then sent back the defective one. I was satisfied with the service and their willingness both to stand behind their product and find the best solution for me.

View More »