PRICING

$129

HD-100 Quick Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 289 customers ratings and reviews


written by Lano on August 11, 2017

Well Built
written by Mike Miller on August 8, 2017
Sturdy construction this item is quality. Would give it 5 stars if operated on household current with battery back up. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

written by Rob S on August 6, 2017

Good safe
written by Fisheadman on August 5, 2017
This is a good safe for the money. It serves it's purpose.

written by Clay on August 5, 2017
Very easy to set up. Great price!

Handgun vault
written by Betty on August 1, 2017
Just purchased - to soon to rate. I do wish you would include a manual. I got on internet and got the one page quick start guide. It was not clear enough about setting up code. I had to call your people to walk me through it.

I have it a 3 and average because I have not had it long enough to fairly give an evaluation and recommendation. It may be a five. I just don't know yet.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We're happy that our Customer Support was able to help you out.

written by bubba on July 31, 2017
Very good

written by ruger45 on July 24, 2017

Another new Liberty
written by JPB on July 22, 2017
Solid product that is priced right.

Quick access
written by DannyMac on July 21, 2017
This save allows me to keep my weapon next to my bed for easy access to protect my family. Exactly what I needed and keeps my firearms safe from children or others that may open the drawer where I keep it.

written by Paul on July 17, 2017

written by DD on July 8, 2017

written by MikeB on July 7, 2017

Good safe
written by law and order on July 5, 2017
I like the vault. It seems to be well made and was offered at a reasonable price.

dale 2121
written by dale2121 on July 2, 2017

written by Branden on July 1, 2017

Great Safe for the price!
written by idguy007 on June 30, 2017
I love that this safe has been engineered to work in several different applications, and that they send everything that you need to use it in the various applications. So many companies brag that you can use their products in different ways, but it usually means you have to buy more things or build something yourself for the advertised product to be extended into a specific application. The Liberty HD-100 has everything you need to mount at home, in your car, or use as a TSA approved gun safe -- all for an honest price and made in America!

Best Value for the Protection You Need
written by Anthony B on June 30, 2017

Flyguyp40
written by Flyguyp40 on June 28, 2017

Best quality safe's on the market!!!
written by TC on June 26, 2017
Exactly what was expected. Great safe!

written by Stan on June 24, 2017

written by Mark on June 23, 2017

Works as expected
written by Andy Gun on June 21, 2017
Just got our Liberty HD-100. We purchased this handgun safe to keep our son safe while having it available for home protection. Setup and programming was easy. The construction and function seems solid and it is functioning as expected. We are happy with our purchase thus far.

EXACTLY as Advertised
written by Duck Hunter on June 21, 2017
For once, a product that was as advertised. High quality, easy to use, programming done in one try AND....made in USA.

So, get off your ass and buy one to keep your guns close and out of little hands!

Good product but a bit noisy
written by M. Stanley on June 19, 2017
Makes noise (clunking sound) when opening and is a bit jerky. Defeats the purpose of being quiet/stealthy in the night if an intruder is in the house. Other than that, good quality.

written by Old man in TX on June 19, 2017
easy set up no problem, I don't like the smaller wire used on the HD100, my HD 250 is larger dia.

Great value
written by Jim on June 17, 2017
I bought this for my first hand gun and it's great.

Looks To Be Expected Liberty Quality
written by CC Ibsen on June 15, 2017
I like the appearance. It looks and feels like high quality. I would, however, be foolish to write a review until I have had and used it long enough to give a long term rating. CC

Very satisfied
written by Samuel Almengor on June 12, 2017
Just got my HD-100! It's very sturdy and I love the rubberized keypad. The lid snaps open readily and I love the interior LED. I haven't put my pistol in there yet, but I will be getting it soon enough. I needed to have a safe BEFORE I got the handgun (says my wife). I now feel more prepared to be a responsible gun owner to protect my family. Can't wait to take this on our camping trips also. Love that it's made in the USA!

HD-100 Perfect for Travel
written by Chuck on June 10, 2017
I bought this safe to keep my handgun away from the kids at night when we travel (during the day it is on my person). I have had it for a few weeks now and it functions exactly as it should. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone who is interested.

Quick access, solid construction
written by Dave on June 10, 2017
Love the easy access allowed by this safe. Definitely buying another liberty product!

Great product
written by Sharp Shooter on June 3, 2017
Easy to use and easily accessible and hidable.

Liberty HD100
written by George on June 1, 2017
I have only had this safe for a couple days but am impressed with it. It looks good, having no frills and bells and whistles. The safes feels stout and secure, not cheap press aluminium. It fits perfectly in my kitchen draw to store my Springfield XDs and extra magazine. The setup was very easy and the instructions where simple to follow. The only issue I first encountered was that the lid would not pop open every time, the first 10-12 times I used the code. After about 25 openings, it worked flawlessly. I guess with it being brand new and tight, and probably being on a shelf for a while, the strut and release mechanism just needed to be worked. Very satisfied with the purchase. Buy a Liberty.

written by Barry on May 24, 2017

Reliable and reasonably priced
written by Amanda on May 23, 2017
I'm not an expert in vaults or safes by any means, but from what I've seen of the liberty HD-100 quick vault, it gets the job done and is reasonably priced.

A Better Quality single handgun vault
written by Spring Fever on May 20, 2017
This is a sensible size and weight for a portable handgun vault. Just enough room for a full size semi-auto or revolver with a few magazines or speed loaders, It is just heavy enough to come off as durable and has a convenient finger pad combo opening option in addition to the usual Chicago key lock. It comes with a nce coated cable for tethering and will work nicely in a vehicle in addition to home use.

written by supermouth on May 19, 2017

good safe
written by gun guy on May 18, 2017
seems like it'll hold up well

Roger's Take
written by RogerM221 on May 18, 2017
Just recently purchased and so far quite pleased with it's function.

Simple and secure
written by JPL on May 13, 2017
This is a basic, simple, secure handgun safe. Use it at by bedside for quick access and to keep unauthorized individuals from accessing my handgun.

Excellent product easy to use
written by oldtimer on May 8, 2017

Need manual.
written by Jude on May 1, 2017

would easily recommend to a friend
written by rgc on April 30, 2017
Would easily recommend to a friend.
Only 4 stars due to have had safe less then a month.
Reserve 5th star for 6 months down the road after confirmed performance.
At this time very impressed.

Safe hydraulics
written by Lazo on April 29, 2017
It is a great safe. Durable and holds what I need it to hold. Unfortunately after 6 months the hydraulic hinge and release for door to open quit working efficiently and became aggravating. It became sluggish and when the combo was put in sometimes the door would not release and I would have to re-enter the code or use the key.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear about this.  I'll have someone from our Customer Support call you.

Nice small safe
written by Frodo's Cousin on April 23, 2017
Exactly what we needed. Fits perfectly in our RV.

Great product for a great price.
written by Scott on April 20, 2017
Excited to add this Quick Vault to increase safety and security in our home.

Give Me Liberty or Nothing Else
written by Mercury 502 on April 20, 2017
Excellent bedside vault for my XDM 9mm. Works Great and is portable for various applications. Highly Recommend!

Peace of mind.
written by Mark on April 15, 2017
This vault gives me peace of mind that my handgun is secure when I am not home. Fast access to my firearm when needed. It is well constructed with nice fit and finish to the vault.

Give Me Liberty!
written by Mercury 502 on April 15, 2017
Excellent product for the money. Purchased at Cabelas on sale and love the portability as well as functionally. Great safe.

written by Cowauctioneer84 on April 13, 2017

View More »