PRICING

$149

HD-200 Quick Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 122 customers ratings and reviews


Pro-225 Biometric Safe
written by Butch on December 9, 2017
Easy to set up after rereading directions.

Good vault for the money.
written by Cocoa ed on December 9, 2017
Good vault for the money, As received was missing two of the rubber pad supports.

Quick and secure
written by EB - MO on December 1, 2017
I have a Liberty Gun Safe, but wanted to keep a pistol in a secure location that I could access fast. This safe is fast, I can probably access the firearm in under 2 seconds. 1 second code entry and door drop, 1 second to grab the pistol. We have children and having a loaded firearm within their reach is unacceptable in my opinion. This keeps it away from the kids and their friends while still allowing lightening fast access. It has a light that comes on for 20 seconds to aid in acquiring the weapon at night. The inside is nicely lined so you won't feel bad about vaulting one of your nicer handguns.

High quality - just as advertised
written by Jim Morrison on October 28, 2017
I've been pleased with this vault so far. It appears to be well made and functions exactly as advertised.

Great function and value
written by AN on October 27, 2017
This product works well and I am very pleased with my purchase. I had originally purchased one of the fingerprint scans for almost double the cost and it seemed to be cheaply made. The scan worked fine but the rest of the components didn't work well, so I returned and bought this vault. It works like it's supposed to and is secure. I feel good about this purchase and definitely recommend it!

Good safe and easy to use
written by Len on October 23, 2017
This safe is easy to use and very quick access to the weapon. I feel safe that my kids cannot get into it and it is easy to hide in the bed stand.


Auto open
written by T on October 22, 2017
I had bought the 90 series because it could fit in the average drawer. However, I returned it twice because the auto open would only work about half the time. Also, the buttons for the code entry were hard to push.

first time Liberty gun safe owner
written by chefe on October 2, 2017

Liberty HD-200 Quick Vault
written by Stanimal on August 27, 2017
Yesterday I bought a Colonial Fat Boy Jr. at the Sacramento, Ca. Liberty Safe store. The Fatboy will be delivered in about two weeks, however I made an additional purchase. I liked the size and key pad of the Liberty HD-200 Quick Vault. I had a similar push button handgun box made by Cannon that I had for twenty years. The Cannon finally failed (push=buttons broke) and it took me forever to use multiple screwdrivers and two crow bars to destroy the box to retrieve my handgun. I really like the profile of the HD-200 and there is room enough for a large frame and a small frame semi auto. The electronic keypad is superior to the one that broke on the Cannon. I highly recommend the HD-200 to anyone that wants safe storage and quick access to their handguns.

written by Dave on August 7, 2017

written by Sandyjina on August 5, 2017

Good Solid Pistol Vault.
written by Drew on July 18, 2017
The Vault was on sale which helped me decide to purchase it. The installation of the battery and enrolling bhe biometric access took about 15-20 minutes. Access with my finger is quick and the door opens very fast. It only holds one full size 1911 .4l5 cal. pistol with a couple of boxes of ammo which suits me fine. I would recommend it to anyone looking for such a vault.

Liberty only
written by PEP300 on July 16, 2017
This is the second Liberty product I have purchased and the first gun vault. On the HD Pro-225 showed a 3 star review but I don't feel that way. The biggest issue I read was the bio finger reader. I found it flawless If done by the book. Logged my wife's finger and mine and on first try and works great. Multiple swipes to record and it worked fine. On the plus side Cabala's had it on sale for $100.00 off and made it a sweet deal.

Excellent well built product
written by Just a guy on June 21, 2017
Excellent well built product

TRUCK SAFES
written by BOB SOUTH FL on June 13, 2017
GREAT MOUNTABLE SAFES FOR TRUCKS WHEN NOT CARRYING YOUR HAND GUN

written by Pen name on June 3, 2017

written by Steve on May 29, 2017

Great Liberty Gun Vault
written by Jim from Olympia, Wa on May 5, 2017
Love this product. Has the expected Liberty quality.

Very Happy
written by Kim P. on April 8, 2017
Easy to program fingerprints. Heavy duty construction. Perfect for my needs. When trying to register warranty online, the model of my safe was not an option and I had to have someone contact me to make sure it was registered correctly.

Best product best customer service
written by Mark Twain on April 7, 2017
Best handgun vault for the price, made in USA, customer service is the best.

written by SB Schaumburg on April 6, 2017

Great safe for CCW
written by Hunter S. Fitzthompson. on March 27, 2017
This safe is great for CCW and other goods you would like to keep safe in your automobile.

Good space for the price
written by Clifford Diver on March 26, 2017
Easy set up. It feels durable so far. I just got this today. I think it is a fair price for the space and security you get.

Excellent product
written by Uncle Al on March 25, 2017
Great quality. Good price point.

Great Quick Access Safe
written by GMCSW on March 19, 2017
Well built, easy to set up, looks & feels tough, easy to use.

HD-200 safe
written by Sarge on March 17, 2017
Easy to set up, program, and mount. Has been great so far, works like a champ.

awesome
written by Frank on March 15, 2017
awesome vault

HD-200
written by T-Dog on March 15, 2017
Just opened it today! So far I love it and has worked flawlessly!

ShelleyMDC
written by ShelleyMDC on March 13, 2017
Liberty's handgun safe was a great purchase for our household.

With two small grandchildren now living in our home, we found the safes provide us piece of mind that our guns are out-of-reach at all times.

HD200
written by 800STORM on March 12, 2017
Great vault will serve its purpose well

As quality made as the large safes
written by Brewer Pearson on March 10, 2017
This quick combo vault is made as sturdy as the full size safes.

HD-200 Quick Vault
written by Mr. Knoxville on March 6, 2017
The vault is well made and fast to open using your own personal code. I feel more comfortable now having a loaded pistol in the house with grandsons around.

Automotive gun safe
written by Carry for Freedom on March 3, 2017
Nice compact size safe for your auto. Quick access code is very nice, along with a key for backup access. Really like the inside light that comes on when the safe is opened.

Great Price. Solid Product.
written by Ed Byrnes on February 25, 2017
This is the first and only handgun safe I own. Bought it for quick access and to keep it locked away from my toddler. Seems like a sturdy safe with a simple design. Only complaint is that the indicator light on the top of the vault doesn't seem to work. No big deal but you would expect that to work right out of the box.

Good safe
written by Jay widen on February 22, 2017
I bought this safe because of it being easy to access for me and to keep away for small children. It was an affordable safe to buy.

CCW in 4 states.
written by CCW in 4 states. on February 13, 2017
I've just purchased the vault and so far it's seems pretty reliable. Responds quickly when I use my 4 digit code. Roomy enough for my Kimber 1911 & and Springfield Mod 2. The light inside is very helpful if you need to look inside. I have the safe sitting on the floor, next to my bed for cover and quick access. GREAT SAFE. Looking forward to getting the HD 300 or HDX 250 Smart Vault. But the HD 200 is an EXCELLENT start.

Simple yet solid
written by Eric Estoesta on February 7, 2017
Code is simple to set. Door opens QUICK. You can mute the sound if you want. There's a tamper feature. After 5 failed code entry, the keypad is disabled for 3 minutes. Can only be opened by the key. The buttons are intuitive. I'm already used it with eyes closed and with either hand. Overall good design and priced right. A must have to aid in preventing unauthorize access and peace of mind.

Life is Worth It
written by Steve on February 5, 2017
When my wife and I were out and about, looking for a safe for our valuables, guns, and gold, we saw plenty. Not that we were interested in anything but the best, but we DID see other safe brands, and the prices WERE, in most cases, a bit lower than Liberty. However, I had done my homework, and I already knew of the far-and-away higher quality of Liberty. That's why we didn't think twice when we purchased our safes. The scenario goes like this: there is a fire, my Liberty survives. There is an intruder or break-in, my liberty stays and survives. Liberty is worth it. Life is worth it. Buy Liberty.

Peace of Mind
written by Doug S. on February 5, 2017
I love it. Just what i wanted and needed....the right size, and can open in very quickly in complete darkness with biometric fingerprint scanner or key.

Very good handgun safe
written by Dick on February 4, 2017
Well built.

Great Box - For Horizontal Surface
written by Occasional Shooter on January 21, 2017
Great box, just need to find a place to mount it that is flat, secure and horizontal.

Easy and reliable security
written by Mack Rogai on January 6, 2017
Love the weight of the vault itself as well as the internal lighting feature. Easy to open and priced right!ma

Great little place to put valuables you use daily.
written by Arlon on January 3, 2017
This little vault is a great place to put your billfold ,watch and rings that you use daily and don't want to open a big safe to put them in at night.

Keeping My Family Safe
written by Julie on January 1, 2017
I think everyone needs a safe like this in their home, Not only does it protect my handgun from children but also will help me protect my family from people that want to harm us. It makes me feel so much safer knowing it's here.

great safe
written by benjamin on December 29, 2016
researched a few small handgun safes and the liberty name continually came up for price function and build quality so asked for it for christmas and couldnt be more satisfied with it

Ist Gun Safe
written by j.a. on December 29, 2016
I've needed one for some time now. Heard about Liberty and found a local dealer, and that was it. Easy to setup and use. Look forward to years of use.

written by Amarillo Annie on December 28, 2016

Perfect handgun safety
written by Ed on December 25, 2016
Liberty comes with a reputation of quality and functionality.
No disappointments on the HD200.
Exactly what every handgun owner should have. Perfectly serves the purpose it was built for.

Best safe ever (David)
written by Pegs on December 16, 2016

Easy to use
written by Uncle Glen from Roseville, CA on December 11, 2016
Not much to say here really. The well made vault had no blemishes and seems strong and sturdy with a simple setup for programming a unique code for the it's quick release door. It took longer to write this paragraph than it was to setup the HD-200 Quick Vault. Simple and easy are the two things you need on your side when you find yourself in a crisis. Plus this vault meets the legal requirement for any law abiding citizen for keeping your pistol safe from children or thieves.

View More »