PRICING

(HD200) $149

HD-200 Quick Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 150 customers ratings and reviews


An Excellent Gun Safe
written by ECON DR on June 2, 2018
I wanted a gun safe that would enable me to lock up my gun from my grandkids but could be opened very quickly in an emergency. The HD 200 Quick Vault promises to do both. am very happy with my purchase.

2nd choice
written by Jay Gresham on May 30, 2018
I originally purchased a Liberty HD-250 biomatric handgun safe. After many attempts I was unable to get the safe to accept my fingerprint. I returned it to Cabelas and with the help of 2 very knowledgeable outfitters we pulled another off the shelf and tried to set it up.. we failed a bunch until 1 guy was finally able to get his print to work consistently. The other guy after quite a few attempts was able to register his print. My turn came and for some reason we were never able to get my print setup ! 1 hour later I gave up and decided to purchase the HD 200 without biometrics. This safe has worked well, easy setup , but really would have like the cable attachment as my wife "Frowns" on me drilling or screwing objects onto or into her furniture ! Jay

Excellent Customer Service
written by Mike B. on May 8, 2018
I purchased the HD-200 more than 2 years ago. I noticed that over time, the motor that opened the door seemed to get weaker and weaker, to the point where it would not open the door at all, or it would take entering the code 3-4 times. Obviously, this is not ideal should there be an emergency situation. I did register the product, and contacted Liberty Safe customer service about 6 months outside of the 2 year warranty. I sent an email to the general customer service contact identified on the website, and received a call the next day. I discussed the problem that I was having, and the customer service representative suggested that I try a specific brand of battery and see how it worked. I followed his direction, and ended up having the same problem. I was provided a return number, and shipped the safe to Liberty to either repair or replace the safe. Within a week of sending the safe, a brand new safe was shipped to my house as a replacement. It cost me $18 to send the safe in, but the turnaround time was excellent, and the fact that I was given an entirely new safe was reassuring. At any rate, I love the safe, and am grateful for the first rate customer service.

Hard to beat for the price, but...
written by Imjrwise on May 4, 2018
The price is right, but the door is somewhat questionable. I don't like to feel the door cave in when pressing on the front when it's on my safe.

NO BRAINER
written by INKED on April 10, 2018
QUICK EASY AND JUST THE RIGHT SIZE

Handy Handgun Vault
written by TJ Florida on April 9, 2018
Get the handgun out of your nightstand and prevent possible disaster. Use a Liberty handgun vault for the level of security and safety you and your family deserves. There is no other.

HD200 Gun Vault
written by B.J. on March 31, 2018
So far this has been an excellent purchase for our home. It keeps my hand gun conveniently handy and yet secure from the foster kids and our grand children, but allowing fairly quick access to my wife or myself.

Perfect Product
written by Marshall T. on March 26, 2018
I bought the HD-200 gun vault about a year ago and I absolutely love it. It is the perfect size, easy to mount in my drawer, and provides quick access with a digital code. Will be purchasing more of these for my hunting lease and vacation homes.

Great!
written by Tony on March 25, 2018
Awesome safe! Great quality!

Safety First
written by Piratehunter on March 8, 2018
All I can say is this product was recommended by the sales rep at Cabela's and worked well right out of the box and seems to be well made. It satisfies the common sense responsibility of keeping your gun safe while at the same time keeping it accessible. The salesperson says Liberty is highly rated so I hope he's right.

Good value
written by Safety-conscious Grandfather on March 6, 2018
The Liberty Gun Vault is a good value and has provided the safety that I sought to keep handguns out of the wrong hands. The combo system relies on a 9 volt battery that Liberty advises should be changed annually. I have found that the battery died even with minimal use thus requiring use of the back-up key to access the safe. Using a reminder to pro-actively replace them is likely a better idea than to retrieve a hidden key in an emergency.

Feeling more secure
written by Karen N. on March 3, 2018
Just purchased and installed so have not had to use it in a tense situation as of yet. I do feel more secure with the ability to keep my gun locked up but easily accessible when needed. Plenty of room for handgun and flashlight.

written by Bob on February 4, 2018
Pleased with purchase.

Excellent safes!
written by Charles on February 4, 2018
Very high quality safes.

Great Quick Vault
written by Don D on January 25, 2018
Super easy to setup with good instructions! Heavy well made in the USA! Plenty of room for my 9MM hand gun 2 extra mags and a couple of boxes of ammo.
Like the large opening and light for interior when open. Just what I expected! You will not be disappointed!

written by Kim on January 21, 2018
Easy to use...great size

Great Safe
written by Cblount12 on January 21, 2018
Awesome safe and very easy to use

Glad I bought
written by jim s on January 19, 2018
quick to open, shuts down if multiple attempts by others, impervious to breakins, locks to floor solidly to prevent prying.

Decent Safe for a Decent Price
written by J17 on January 13, 2018
The safe seems to be durable and safe, however, the door sticks when unlocked and doesn't always open. I see this to be a potential problem in critical cases, however, I will see if the door release loosens over time. Although it's the first safe I've ever bought, overall, seems like a nice safe.

Automatic Door goes bad
written by Franky on January 3, 2018
The automatic door stops working after a few months... now it won't lock at all.

Best in the world
written by Deputy Sparrow on January 1, 2018
This is the fastest, safest and easiest access safe for small arms available. Keep your children and family safe from preventable tragedies and walk away knowing that your guns are secure, your quick access to your weapons is controlled by you and that peace of mind is worth the expense

Great products and support
written by Warner on January 1, 2018
I received a quick access gun safe that had issues with the door opening as it was supposed to on a intermittent basis. I called the company and they immediately sent me a return label to send the defective safe back to them and upgraded me to the next better safe in their product line up. When I received the replacement, it worked perfectly. What great support and service!!! I will be doing business with this great company in the future.

Exactly as expected
written by A. Schroll on December 27, 2017
Ordered online from Cabelas. Came in 3 days. Everything I needed to hold handgun, extra clip, and box of ammo. Could fit more if wanted. Easy to use and light is nice.

First Time Fire Arm Owner
written by Hollywood on December 25, 2017
Wanted to get the best way to store my firearm from my children. Easy to educate spouse on how to use it.

Satisfied Customer
written by Mark K. on December 23, 2017
Very sturdy construction. Easily holds two handguns - 357 Magnum snub revolver and 45 semi with extra clip. Only wish it was quieter when opening, but can minimize noise if you use thumb to ease the door open.

Grandbaby coming. Needed a superiot quick vault to secure handgu
written by Wayne on December 16, 2017
Easy to set up. Well designed. Vaunt opens in a flash. Remember to secure the vault to a surface or leave on ground. If not, leave on closet floor or underneath a bed. Monitor battery drain and if you are prone to forgetting passwords or combinations keep safe key secure, but handy. Great product. Keep firearms safely away from small or curious children.

HD 200 quick vault
written by Gun Safes on December 14, 2017
I have tried a couple of different handgun safes. This is the best made and I like the fact that it is made in the USA. Good value for your money.

Worked great until...
written by Pitt on December 12, 2017
Worked great until I forgot the finger code. Then when I went to use the key the safe would not open. I am in the process of going through warranty. No comment on that process at this time.

Pro-225 Biometric Safe
written by Butch on December 9, 2017
Easy to set up after rereading directions.

Good vault for the money.
written by Cocoa ed on December 9, 2017
Good vault for the money, As received was missing two of the rubber pad supports.

Quick and secure
written by EB - MO on December 1, 2017
I have a Liberty Gun Safe, but wanted to keep a pistol in a secure location that I could access fast. This safe is fast, I can probably access the firearm in under 2 seconds. 1 second code entry and door drop, 1 second to grab the pistol. We have children and having a loaded firearm within their reach is unacceptable in my opinion. This keeps it away from the kids and their friends while still allowing lightening fast access. It has a light that comes on for 20 seconds to aid in acquiring the weapon at night. The inside is nicely lined so you won't feel bad about vaulting one of your nicer handguns.

High quality - just as advertised
written by Jim Morrison on October 28, 2017
I've been pleased with this vault so far. It appears to be well made and functions exactly as advertised.

Great function and value
written by AN on October 27, 2017
This product works well and I am very pleased with my purchase. I had originally purchased one of the fingerprint scans for almost double the cost and it seemed to be cheaply made. The scan worked fine but the rest of the components didn't work well, so I returned and bought this vault. It works like it's supposed to and is secure. I feel good about this purchase and definitely recommend it!

Good safe and easy to use
written by Len on October 23, 2017
This safe is easy to use and very quick access to the weapon. I feel safe that my kids cannot get into it and it is easy to hide in the bed stand.


Auto open
written by T on October 22, 2017
I had bought the 90 series because it could fit in the average drawer. However, I returned it twice because the auto open would only work about half the time. Also, the buttons for the code entry were hard to push.

first time Liberty gun safe owner
written by chefe on October 2, 2017

Liberty HD-200 Quick Vault
written by Stanimal on August 27, 2017
Yesterday I bought a Colonial Fat Boy Jr. at the Sacramento, Ca. Liberty Safe store. The Fatboy will be delivered in about two weeks, however I made an additional purchase. I liked the size and key pad of the Liberty HD-200 Quick Vault. I had a similar push button handgun box made by Cannon that I had for twenty years. The Cannon finally failed (push=buttons broke) and it took me forever to use multiple screwdrivers and two crow bars to destroy the box to retrieve my handgun. I really like the profile of the HD-200 and there is room enough for a large frame and a small frame semi auto. The electronic keypad is superior to the one that broke on the Cannon. I highly recommend the HD-200 to anyone that wants safe storage and quick access to their handguns.

written by Dave on August 7, 2017

written by Sandyjina on August 5, 2017

Good Solid Pistol Vault.
written by Drew on July 18, 2017
The Vault was on sale which helped me decide to purchase it. The installation of the battery and enrolling bhe biometric access took about 15-20 minutes. Access with my finger is quick and the door opens very fast. It only holds one full size 1911 .4l5 cal. pistol with a couple of boxes of ammo which suits me fine. I would recommend it to anyone looking for such a vault.

Liberty only
written by PEP300 on July 16, 2017
This is the second Liberty product I have purchased and the first gun vault. On the HD Pro-225 showed a 3 star review but I don't feel that way. The biggest issue I read was the bio finger reader. I found it flawless If done by the book. Logged my wife's finger and mine and on first try and works great. Multiple swipes to record and it worked fine. On the plus side Cabala's had it on sale for $100.00 off and made it a sweet deal.

Excellent well built product
written by Just a guy on June 21, 2017
Excellent well built product

TRUCK SAFES
written by BOB SOUTH FL on June 13, 2017
GREAT MOUNTABLE SAFES FOR TRUCKS WHEN NOT CARRYING YOUR HAND GUN

written by Pen name on June 3, 2017

written by Steve on May 29, 2017

Great Liberty Gun Vault
written by Jim from Olympia, Wa on May 5, 2017
Love this product. Has the expected Liberty quality.

Very Happy
written by Kim P. on April 8, 2017
Easy to program fingerprints. Heavy duty construction. Perfect for my needs. When trying to register warranty online, the model of my safe was not an option and I had to have someone contact me to make sure it was registered correctly.

Best product best customer service
written by Mark Twain on April 7, 2017
Best handgun vault for the price, made in USA, customer service is the best.

written by SB Schaumburg on April 6, 2017

Great safe for CCW
written by Hunter S. Fitzthompson. on March 27, 2017
This safe is great for CCW and other goods you would like to keep safe in your automobile.

View More »