PRICING

$59

HD-90 Key Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 103 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
83
4 Star Reviews:
18
3 Star Reviews:
2
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

HD-90 Excellent Quality
written by Bob from Ohio on December 10, 2017
This is the 2nd HD-90 vault that I've purchased this year. After much research earlier in the year, I selected this vault for placing several handguns around my house. I was very pleased with the first vault I received a month ago and my 2nd vault is no different... EXCELLENT QUALITY. I am very glad to have found this model and chose it based on reviews of people who had also purchased this model.

Very pleased with my third HD-90 Vault
written by Bob from Ohio on December 10, 2017
I just received my 3rd HD-90 Gun Vault and I am very pleased with the quality of this unit; no different than the first two. My purchase of this model was based on all of the excellent reviews I read on the internet. This is an outstanding vault!

Solid little safe
written by Amanda on December 4, 2017
Bought this safe to secure under my car seat in the event I cannot carry my firearm into a certain area. This is a solid little safe and the perfect size to fit my M&P 2.0 Full size handgun. My husband loved mine so much, after seeing it, he ordered one for his car too.

Liberty HD-90 Key Vault
written by Scott V. on November 16, 2017
Simple, solid and safe. Just what you want.

Awesome and affordable!
written by Rogo on October 20, 2017
Key vault can be used for multiple purposes. It's durability is in hand with its affordability, great product. Will definitely encourage others to get there own!

written by Hubie13 on October 10, 2017

Great handgun vault. Only one minor change I would suggest.
written by Courtney on September 30, 2017
This vault is a solid product. Plenty of room for just about any handgun with some room left over. If I had to make one suggestion I would suggest additional foam layers. Something that the end user could customize as needed depending on the handgun they are using and what other additional hardware they may have on it. Obviously this vault isn't meant to be very deep or anything and out of the box it works great for my setup. However there are smaller handguns out there that I feel would be able to move around more than I would like depending on how I use the vault such as in a vehicle. Besides that I have no other concerns with this vault especially at the outstanding price point for a Liberty product.

written by Eddie on September 20, 2017

Basic
written by Johnnyd on September 8, 2017
Good basic safe

written by Sean on August 26, 2017

Best in car safe
written by JerryS on August 2, 2017
I looked at many in car safes and the HD90 was the best quality, function and size. Fits in the console or under the seat. Probably going to buy one for both cars. It will also fit in the tour park of my Harley without taking up much space.

Great buy for the money
written by Chessetc on August 2, 2017
Great product only need to get a stronger cable to deter people from trying to take it out of the car strong design box

written by Kevin on July 24, 2017

very good safe, but for one minor flaw
written by PAD on July 17, 2017
Would have given the HD-90 five stars but for 1 little minor issue. The battery clip that holds the battery in place inside the vault, just will note hold the 9-volt battery in place when opening the safe door. It continues to fall out from its spot and hang down from the ceiling of the vault. No big deal, but just an annoyance type of thing. I added a piece of velcro to the top of the vault and the battery to fix this - so problem solved. Battery clip needs to be designed better, so that the battery stays in place.

written by JLA2 on July 12, 2017

Safe
written by Dan on June 29, 2017
Just got it so can give it much of a review

Great bang for the buck
written by Sody on June 28, 2017
Bought this mainly to deny access to the young ones at home and in the car. Will replace the cable with heavier one for theft deterrent in the vehicle.

written by Buck on June 26, 2017

Good value and functional.
written by mcwmustang on May 4, 2017
Holds my glock 43 or walther pps m2 and magazine, no problem.

5 stars and more
written by redman on April 23, 2017
works very well

written by on April 15, 2017

Solid value.
written by Scott on April 11, 2017
Solid construction. Simple operation. Reasonable price. Warranty! Will consider buying another one.

Liberty HD-90 Gun Box
written by Squash15b on March 22, 2017
Good for the backseat of a car. Strong, quick access and compact


Liberty HD-90 Gun Box
written by Squash15b on March 22, 2017
Good for the backseat of a car. Strong, quick access and compact


written by rviggy on March 21, 2017

Bottom model better than others best models
written by Speesta on March 19, 2017

Simple and effective, Less is more
written by GISRules on March 12, 2017
Yup, the Liberty HD-90 is simple and had a great design. It is effective for me. Less is more

Great Quality for the money
written by huntingmedic on February 17, 2017
This is a true gun safe and not just a lock box! Well made and seems very secure with a couple of options for permanently mounting or keeping it portable with a quality cable.

written by Ron Swanson on February 17, 2017

HD-90
written by CROSBY on February 5, 2017
LOVE THIS VAULT

Great little safe
written by Dave on January 30, 2017
Great quality

Excellent key vault
written by Jose R on December 31, 2016
Beautiful vault, very spacey, & this is one solid product

Satisfied customer
written by Retired Rick on December 27, 2016
Great workmanship, right size and easy access

Solid
written by Rush Revere on December 25, 2016
Great deal. However, l think for little to no cost liberty could include a heavier cable and also simple mechanism that allows cable to "snap" temporarily into place. It would be handy for my use. Heavier cable would leave customers feeling overwhelmed by the great deal, rather than just satisfied.

written by Toolman on December 22, 2016
Excellent product at a good price. Made in America !

written by Toolman on December 22, 2016
Liked it so much I bought another one. Made in America too !

Great Safe/Vault
written by DevilDog7 on December 20, 2016
Affordable, protection from small children, and holds my 9mm handgun and magazines. Well made!!

Great Vault. High Quality. Good Warranty
written by GunsLover on December 20, 2016
This is the second product of Liberty which I've bought. No doubt for its quality and customer service. I hope Liberty has more products made in USA.

HD90
written by KK Fanning on December 11, 2016
Big enough for my handgun when I'm in a vehicle and can't carry inside I can lock it up and it's bolted in so someone's going to have to work to get in it!

Great Quality
written by Wolfy on December 5, 2016
Great quality and secure gun box for the price... only wish the lock would latch without the key in it.

Liberty HD-90 Handgun Safe/Vault
written by S. Whitaker on November 13, 2016
Very happy with this purchase. Will use to protect handgun in vehicle when I am unable to conceal carry. Very secure and robust design -- especially when compared to the version vehicle handgun vault I had previous to this one (3-number combo lock vault purchased at local gun store which turned out to be useless).

Great product
written by bwarner on November 11, 2016
Great product and price.

Amazing Quality!
written by PapaClause68 on November 11, 2016
Amazing quality (although I would expect nothing less from Liberty) at a terrific price. No reason not to own one of these.

Great product for the price
written by Peter in greater Seattle on November 5, 2016
The safe is well built and has room for a Government-size (ie., full size) 1911, an additional magazine, and a small flashlight. The safe comes with foam padding for both the bottom and the lid. There are also two screw holes on the bottom of the safe - just lift out the foam on the bottom to access the screw holes.

The safe also comes with an optional cable. One could use this to secure the safe within a vehicle. My only thought is that the cable is a tad light/thin. Then again, a thief breaking into the vehicle is probably not carrying wire cutters.

Overall, this is a great product and good value for the price.

written by DS cameron WV on October 19, 2016
Good product

Reliable and solid
written by Mvega922 on October 17, 2016
Great for securing firearm in vehicle.

Amazing construction great vault
written by Fishingluvr on October 15, 2016
Good design...cylindrical lock which is harder to pick. Overall a great product.

Excellent product
written by Whoever on October 7, 2016
Good price/performance ration. Solidly built, cable looks good.

Small Security
written by Lindee on October 1, 2016
Perfect for what I purchased for. Quality, security, price, cable strap and made in the USA!! Excellent purchase. May well purchase a second one

In Vehicle Security
written by Jimsport93 on September 17, 2016
Needed a way to secure my guns in my vehicle when I am out of the vehicle and not able to take the guns with me.
Been much news here in Atlanta about thugs/criminals breaking into vehicles in order to steal guns.
Figured my NRA and Marine Corp Decals would be a dead giveaway that there may be a gun in the vehicle.
The HD-90 vault gives me the ability to keep my two guns locked and secured to the vehicle while I am away from it.
Have enjoyed the extra piece of mind.



View More »