PREMIUM LX HOME SAFES
AVAILABLE JULY, 2013! 

HOME SAFES
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (99)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
90
4 Star Reviews:
 
7
3 Star Reviews:
 
1
2 Star Reviews:
 
1
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Repeat Owner
written by Satisfied Repeat Owner
October 21, 2014
Having purchased a Washington 40 (discontinued years ago) I was very happy with the quality of Liberty Safes and that influenced my purchase of the premium home series.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home safe
written by Bently_Coop
October 10, 2014
The Liberty Premium home safe is very solid and smooth to operate. I also like that it includes the door organizer which is not standard on some other models but very necessary to minimize clutter and protect smaller items.
Customer Star Rating
written by George Washington
October 9, 2014
5 Stars
Customer Star Rating
Best safe on the market
written by Jeff Bryant
October 5, 2014
This is by far the best safe I have seen. It has superior fire protection and it is tough. You can't just put it in the shopping cart and take it to the check out counter like most other small safes on the market.
Customer Star Rating
The best safe
written by Tiffany P
October 3, 2014
This safe gives me peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent choice
written by Bernie Westin
October 1, 2014
I spent about 3 to 4 hours a day for about 4 weeks gathering up as much information as possible on several big brand names on safes.I looked up all the rating on which safes are manufacturered too. Then I called several large web dealers as well as several manufacturers and talked to their safe experts and asked a lot of questions. I visited several dealers showrooms looking at several brands. Liberty safes offers an excellent quality product. I purchased their Home Premium LX12 model and feel that their quality, price, service, and warranty are well worth it.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Premium 8 is Great
written by Little Me
September 29, 2014
We like the sizes and interior customization offered and the delivery to our place from the nearest retail store.
Customer Star Rating
A great addition to our home security system!
written by Chris
September 23, 2014
We are highly satisfied with our attractive new safe --- it's easy to operate, functional, has all our desired features, and includes competent customer service if ever needed. We would definitely buy a Liberty Safe if we ever need another safe!
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe by Liberty
written by Aloysius Elmdorf
September 18, 2014
I looked briefly at other home safes, and decided the home safe I purchased was the best value. Solidly built. Heavy. Variety of features. Multiple shelves. I actually purchased a larger safe than I intended to because of the value of the larger safe. Delivery was on time with men who knew what they were doing. Safe delivered undamaged and placed exactly where I wanted it.
Customer Star Rating
Pleased with product
written by Lorenzo
September 17, 2014
We have had the safe for a very short time but the safe functions well. We are pleased with the quality and features of the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Bet
written by Satisfied in CT
September 9, 2014
Great interior, versatile shelf layout and spacing. Four sided locking mechanism and a 90 minute fire rating makes for secure feeling.
Customer Star Rating
Patriot
written by Patriot
September 6, 2014
Just purchased so we cannot judge the product yet but we are relying on Liberty's reputation. We were a little disappointed that the safe we chose was made in China and not in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Great product but is made in China!
written by Richard in Phx
August 21, 2014
My wife and I really like this safe. We bought the LX12. We would have given this safe a 5 star rating if it had been made in the USA. Nothing of any quality comes from China. Dog Food, Toys, Sheetrock, Baby Formula, etc. are all examples of products that have been toxic or have safety issues. Each one of these products above had Company Inspections completed, Manufacturer Specifications to adhere to, and the basic Ethical and Moral Obligation to make a Safe and Quality Product but chose to cut corners. In our opinion, all Liberty safes should be made here. We would have paid more for the 'Made in the USA' label.
Customer Star Rating
written by jafundy
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by KWEZ
August 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Does what it says
written by Chris
August 12, 2014
This safe is perfect for what we needed it for and is very easy to use. Thanks Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect size for the regular home owner
written by DB
August 10, 2014
I needed to protect some valuables. Never had a safe before but due to more break ins and hone invasion robberies, it seemed foolish not to have one. There's no way that we can stop crime entirely but with an alarm and this safe I can detect/deter/delay.
Customer Star Rating
Recommendation
written by Rudy Secure
August 9, 2014
The salesperson and installation people were very professional and assisted greatly to ensure the purchase would work for me. I would definitely recommend Liberty for anyone looking for a safe for their needs.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of mind
written by Dick and Jane
August 5, 2014
A small price to pay for peace of mind on so many levels. Our daughter deals with fire and flood restoration daily and pleaded with us to get a safe before a catastrophe.

We first tried researching safes using the internet but found it confusing. We then went to Dean Safe Company and were able to see and touch all the styles and types of safes and see for ourselves how large the inside was, how the shelves were configured and/or could be changed etc. It was also very helpful to be able to ask questions of the staff as well.


Customer Star Rating
Premium Safe
written by Joe
August 3, 2014
I have only had my safe for a couple of days. The quality quite honestly "exceeded" my expectations. Even though the amount of money I paid warranted a quality product, I really did not expect it to be this nice. Very heavy duty feel.
Customer Star Rating
The Best of Home Safes
written by Gary W.. of Arizona
July 26, 2014
Recent purchase of the Premium Home Series Safe was a great experience from the time I walked into the showroom to the delivery and installation of the safe was so positive. A truly a great experience.
Customer Star Rating
review
written by pat
July 16, 2014
Very helpful staff and a very quality product.
Customer Star Rating
SO HAPPY
written by ME
July 16, 2014
GREAT SAFE FOR OUR HOME NEEDS. THE PERFECT SIZE.
Customer Star Rating
New Home Safe
written by Newt
July 2, 2014
The product is a LX05. Looks very good and seems great. Only negative is Made In China. If this was made in the USA I would give it 5 stars. I would have paid more fro a USA made product. I realize cost is a factor and the small safes are at issue but USA all the way PLEASE.
Customer Star Rating
Good Value for the Money
written by K. Wright
June 30, 2014
There is no comparison between this safe and my old one. The Liberty safe is a much thicker, stronger and heavier safe than most you see at this price point. Interior is much nicer in this Premium safe than in the plain Home Series. This safe is definitely a good value for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Recently Purchased LX12B
written by Olav the Viking
June 28, 2014
Everything went according to plan with the in-wall installation.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home Safe
written by DB
June 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Size, Convenient Safe
written by HP503
June 27, 2014
So far very pleased with my LX12 premium home safe. Just the right amount of space and worth the extra money for the door panel.
Customer Star Rating
quality at a discount
written by Robin Lynch
June 27, 2014
In this day and age it seems that you pay more for less, we purchased the 12 Cu ft Liberty Premium Home Safe for the additional size and weight over the lesser brands available as well as a fair price for the quality of construction. The heavier weight says to me there's more/heavier grade material in the construction meaning better protection and less chance that it's carried away by the ill-prepared jobless professionals. Inside was well thought out and very functional for different situations. I would reccomend to anyone who wants a quality product.
Customer Star Rating
excellent so far
written by liberty2014
June 26, 2014
I'm impressed with the quality, craftsmanship, durability and aesthetics of our safe. I'm also relieved to have it for the fire protection and security. I'm also impressed with Liberty's warranty and customer service. They came highly recommended to me by my family.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Safe
written by Susie Shooter
June 24, 2014
The size is perfect and quality exceptional.
Customer Star Rating
Love the Premium Safe
written by Emil in St Louis, Mo.
June 24, 2014
My safe is just the right size to hold my guns, jewelry and valuable papers along with precious metals. It's the perfect supplement to our home security system and the price was very affordable. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a limited amount to spend on security. It was a small price to pay to guard our valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home Safe 5
written by Hunter14
June 17, 2014
5-stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, great people
written by Stinkin' Badges
June 6, 2014
The salesman exuded confidence and knowledge, answering all my questions. The product was delivered when they said it would be. Installation was fast and informative.

This is a quality operation!
Customer Star Rating
written by Satisfied
June 3, 2014
Premium Home Series Safe
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased!
written by Christopher Reeves
May 30, 2014
Only have had our safe for a couple of days. Wish, I could have ordered a larger size but space was a consideration. We have every reason to believe the purchase will meet our needs. It appears to be extremely well built. The local dealer was a pleasure to work with. They were prudent and took care to place the safe in the identified area without causing any damage to our floor. He made adjustments to the door and was very thorough in going over the operation. We are very pleased and wish I had made this purchase years ago.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Purchase
written by Ohio Safe Guy
May 23, 2014
It is a great safe. The feel of the door and handle are superior to other brands.
Customer Star Rating
Great!
written by Elizabeth K.
May 21, 2014
Great!!
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe, Service and Product support around
written by Chris G - Texas
May 21, 2014
If you are serious about buying a safe, watch the videos of destruction and read the ratings, that will be all you need. This is the best safe I have owned of three and the service by far exceeds most for purchases of even higher value items, these people are professional and courteous who understand what you want without imposing their opinion. Do not count on their web site though, call them and they will walk you through what page to go to. The site is far too complex for what it is, they need their money back for what they paid for the site and I'm a www dummy...
Customer Star Rating
LX12 Premium Home Safe
written by Wayne Carter
May 20, 2014
When I compared the price, size, and fire rating of the LX12 with two other brands, the LX12 won out. I needed a roomy safe for valuables/papers that was secure and had excellent fire rating, and it would still fit through a bedroom closet door. I'm happy with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home Review
written by Scott
May 20, 2014
I have recommended these safes to others.
Customer Star Rating
Can't go wrong with Liberty Safes
written by K & P
May 18, 2014
We had to find a way to keep some precious possessions safe. Tried getting a security deposit box but it was not available in any bank nearby. We found out about Liberty Safes. At last we got one that fits our needs.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of mind
written by Peace in Peoria
May 16, 2014
I have only have had my safe for two days. It's really a little too early to write a worthy review, but so far everything is as expected and my experience has been trouble free. My main reason of getting a safe was to protect all of our important documents. Recently we lost our daughter to a car accident. I wanted a place to store all of the documentation that goes with such an event. The thought of losing to fire, theft or misplacement of what I have left from her has been on my mind a lot. Also a close friend lost a house late last year, due to a tornado and with it all of his important papers. His restoral process would have been much quicker had he had the needed documents in one secure location. Once I get all of my daughters' mementoes and documents gathered up, organized and secured in my safe, I know there will be relief knowing that my Liberty is there for me.
Customer Star Rating
LX12 Home Safe
written by K. Tingen
May 13, 2014
I went back and forth several times between whether to buy a home safe vs. a gun safe. The few long guns I own aren't really worth stealing, so the home safe won out. It's size made it much easier to place in a non-conspicuous location and the Premium series had enough bells and whistles to push me past settling on a basic model. It's not a Cadillac model but makes for a fine Buick! Craftsmanship is solid.
Customer Star Rating
New safe
written by roxanna
May 10, 2014
Well made, stylish, perfect size for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Lincoln LZ-35
written by Chase
May 8, 2014
This is one sturdy, functional and good-looking safe. I feel much better about having my guns securely stored in one place instead of having them spread around the house. Great dealer (Norcross, Georgia) service, too!
Customer Star Rating
written by Hammah
April 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding
written by JCD
April 23, 2014
For the price of this home safe you get more than your moneys worth. Solid, heavy, sleek, clean. I don't know everything about safes but for a home consumer this is a must have solid safe. Not sure why, but I like to look at it all the time and open it to look on my treasures. I feel like a real pirate now. JCD
Customer Star Rating
DON
written by DON
April 17, 2014
Very pleased with this safe. Retailer was knowledgeable, helpful & service was great! Highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
a safe safe at last
written by delaware
April 9, 2014
excellent secure product, easy to use
View More »