PREMIUM LX HOME SAFES
AVAILABLE JULY, 2013! 

HOME SAFES
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (140)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
124
4 Star Reviews:
 
13
3 Star Reviews:
 
2
2 Star Reviews:
 
1
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
JBA Review HSV
written by James
May 20, 2015
Great color, constuction and ease of use.
Customer Star Rating
Home safe review
written by Steve Donley, CMSgt, USAF, Retired
May 6, 2015
I am somewhat satisified with this safe...although it not the safe that I ordered. Until it was in place in my home I believed that I had purchased a safe made in the USA and with the military style locking bars. When the safe was opened by the delivery person I saw the chrome bolts and immediately realized that I received the obsolete model that was made in China. As a retired Air Force veteran of 30 years service products made in the United States are very important to me - I have always owned American cars and go out of my way and often pay additional cost to buy American. That was the most important factor in selecting Liberty. I was aware that the previous model of this safe was made in China and delayed making my purchase until the safe made in your factory was available. I specifically made this known to the vendor. He indicates that he specifically order the safe I specified. What happened?
Customer Star Rating
Value for Money
written by zoro_bawa
May 6, 2015
My wife and I were looking for a safe that addressed two key concerns, theft and fire. This safe, with its lifetime warranty, addressed all out concerns. The safe is very well built. I should know, I am an engineer ;-). The fit and finish was flawless too.

The retailer we purchased it from used his own sons to deliver and install the safe. This was an added safeguard for us in terms of possible mischief later on.

The safe is now anchored to the floor (concrete slab with wood flooring) and it is going nowhere. Solid as a rock! We are very happy with the purchase and installation process and would highly recommend Liberty to anyone considering a safe of this type.
Customer Star Rating
excellant safe for a business
written by Great Safe
May 4, 2015
Put this safe in my business and love the features. The electronic lock with the ability to have multiple combinations for employees and the door panel pockets are perfect.
Customer Star Rating
written by Race Horse Owner
April 21, 2015
Liberty Safe has an informative website that answered many of my questions. The salesman was professional and showed no pressure to buy. I was impressed that this safe was make in the USA. This was a big selling point for us.
Customer Star Rating
Production is far too slow(8 weeks)
written by Charlie S.
April 13, 2015
Just started using so I do not yet have a review but I like the workmanship I see. It is simple and easy to use with a small amount of reading.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by LIZ
April 12, 2015
To Liberty factory workers thank you now that I can leave my house without having to hurry back home. My mother recently passed away and the house was never vacant. I was so worried about losing things that I could never replace.
Thanks Again for a well made product,
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Sherlock Homes
April 6, 2015
Very please with the look of the safe. Feel I will be as protected as humanly possible Would take a very professional safe criminal to break in to it. Was mainly interested in the safety feature and not for guns. Burglarly was main interest.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 8 Review
written by Joe inzirillo
March 30, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great Vaue
written by Happy Heather
March 28, 2015
Buying this safe was a great decision. Don't regret it and never second guessed my decision.Owning this safe gives me peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 8 Review
written by BK
March 26, 2015
Good and practical safe for day to day use
Customer Star Rating
closet safe
written by Frayedknot
March 16, 2015
The perfect safe behind the coats.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Marine 61
March 16, 2015
Found the exact size safe we wanted, and never considered any but a Liberty. We are very satisfied not only with the safe but the service and delivery were also excellent!
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 8 Review
written by Kentuckian
March 11, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
A Great Experience with Warranty
written by Oneking
March 5, 2015
What a great safe! It looks great and has the best warranty in the Industry. Professionally installed with 4 bolts into the concrete. Easy to operate even with the traditional dial.
Customer Star Rating
FIRST TIME BUYER
written by ARNALDO A.
March 1, 2015
BOUGHT MY LIBERTY SAFE AT WEST COAST SAFES INC. OWNER AND SON ARE VERY HELPFUL AND ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. THEIR DISPLAY IS THE BIGGEST I'VE SEEN AND MAKES IS EASIER TO FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. DELIVER IS ALSO VERY PROFESSIONAL. PHONED ME ABOUT 30 MINUITES BEFORE ARRIVAL.I HAVE BEEN RECOMMENDING THEM TO MY FRIENDS AND STRANGERS I MEET AT MY LOCAL GUN DEALER. I WANT THEM TO HAVE THE SAME EXPERIENCE AS I DID. THANK YOU WEST COAST SAFES AND LIBERTY FOR MY BEAUTIFUL SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Home Safety
written by Texas Golden Rose
March 1, 2015
This safe had all of the features that I was searching for except for one. It did not have internal hinges. However with the bolt system this was not that critical for me. It fits my needs perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality at a good price
written by Proposition Joe
February 28, 2015
I already recommended Liberty safes to a friend who purchased the Ammo Can.
Customer Star Rating
Quality
written by T.T.
February 28, 2015
Best safes on the market after shopping around for a week. Best bang for the buck. Happy shopping
Customer Star Rating
Happy owner/peace of mind
written by R & D Kentucky
February 8, 2015
Very pleased with purchase. Much larger than we need, but after I saw your catalog showing a photo of one of your safes still upright after a tornado that sold me. A tornado hit near us a couple of years ago, and the peace of mind that your legal documents, and photos won't end up miles away means a great deal.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 12 Review
written by me
February 5, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Feeling safer now
written by KLW
February 5, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Home Security Safe
written by anonymous
January 20, 2015
I have a home security system. Recently when my home insurance renewed I became aware of a discounted rate for jewelry kept in a home safe when not worn by one of the companies I represent (I'm an independent agent in Sacramento) for those items not worn daily. The premium savings was enough to purchase a safe up front, have it bolted (requirements were 700 pounds or bolted) to get the credit.

In addition, now I have a safer place to keep important documents.

I purchased the safe for the "peace of mind"
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 12 Review
written by Bob G
January 19, 2015
Customer Star Rating
than expected
written by Glofer66
January 14, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
written by Happy Home Protector
January 9, 2015
I purchased the 8CF model, with the intent of using it as a night stand next to our bed so that pistols would be handy if we need'em, but inaccessible to our 6 year old. I refuse to go the flimsy metal gun cabinet route, as I had a burglary at an apartment I used to live in and learned that those are pretty much worthless.

This 8CF model fills the bill perfectly. It's just the right size to have next to the bed, and I can roll out of bed in a moment's notice and retrieve a pistol, and I don't have to worry about little hands getting a hold of something they shouldn't. It's an extremely well-built safe and appears to be very secure. It has bolts all the way around (7 that move and 3 that are fixed on the hinge side). It weighs about 300 lbs empty. Between the weight and having it secured to the floor, it simply isn't going anywhere very easily.

I'm very happy with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 12 Review
written by clay
January 3, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Liberty Safe
written by Erik V
January 2, 2015
This one fits the bill for now. Will get a bigger one later
Customer Star Rating
keeping valuables safe
written by DSMura
December 29, 2014
This Premium 12 safe will keep valuables safe from fire and will assure us that we have purchased an excellent product.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by KS
December 24, 2014
This safe was the perfect size, security, and price for my needs. It adds peace of mind and was well worth the investment.
Customer Star Rating
Office Safe Purchase
written by Bill Gibson
December 24, 2014
Great for our retail restaurant opperations
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home 12 Review
written by NHj
December 22, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Okay Safe
written by CA guy
December 12, 2014
I would have give a 4 or 5 star if this was US made, and if the insides were better made. Not sure whether I would pay $1099 for a Chinese built safe.The shelves have cheap fabric stapled to them. Still, one of the reasons for choosing this safe was the delivery and installation service, since there was no way, I would bringing a 400+lb safe from the curbside, which is what most of the online retailers offer.

Customer Star Rating
Happy with our new Liberty Premium Home Series 12 safe
written by Tyrone Slothrop
December 5, 2014
This Liberty Premium Home Series 12 safe provides the features we were looking for: adequate size, adequate fire rating, electronic keypad. Slightly more expensive than the Home Series safes, the Premium Home Series safes offered heavier gauge steel and more secure locking system. Although made in China, the increased security of the line helped us decide to purchase this line over the slightly less expensive and made in the USA Home Series line.

Delivery and set up was carried out in a highly efficient manner by our local dealer - we couldn't ask for more. His explanation on how to set the lock code was helpful and concise.

Buying from a local dealer - as opposed to over the internet - makes us confident that any service needs in the future will likely be met.



Customer Star Rating
Liberty RX-08 review
written by Satisfied buyer
November 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by prepared,citizen
November 23, 2014
Easy to open (if you know the combination) nice, heavy solid construction, makes you feel that your guns, and valuables are safe from thieves, and fire.
Customer Star Rating
Quality materials and workmanship
written by SSG in Iowa
November 23, 2014
The Liberty Premium Home Safe 08 was delivered in mid October, so we've had it about 4 weeks. At 320 lbs it was at the top end of what could be handled by two guys with rope and an appliance dolly. Eventually got it situated OK. Despite the foreign manufacture, this safe is made from quality materials, and the workmanship is good. Fit and finish are excellent; so is operation. Smooth and heavy. I guess safe-crackers know how to get into these things, but the 1.25" steel bars look awfully intimidating to me.
Customer Star Rating
written by LM
November 18, 2014
I can now feel confident that my valuables and firearm are secure.
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe
written by Missoula Huntress
November 17, 2014
I recently purchased this safe. It was delivered in excellent condition. The owner-salesman helped set up the combination (with eyes turned away). I chose this safe because the steel exterior is superior to the composite of other safes in the event of burglary. The larger safe was only $100 more than the smaller one and I find the extra room useful. It has been easy to open and thus far I am very pleased.
Customer Star Rating
Great home safe
written by Anonymous
November 8, 2014
I bought this safe RX08 for my home in early 2014. The safe size is larger than what i thought I needed. I see that the safe's size will work for us for years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value (have a friend for install)
written by VA-folks
November 2, 2014
We were seeking a quality safe and quickly zeroed onto the Liberty Premium Home Series. The Home 12 is not much more expensive than the Home 8, but the 8 is pretty big. Having the 12 would have complicated the install more than the value of the additional space.

The Home 8 is still a two-man job, but can be done with moderately fit, middle-aged men, a dolly, and a shipping strap.

If the ladies of the house can haul their share (150+ pounds), then I apologize for my gender references.

If mounting to a concrete floor, I had to mark and move the safe. My drill would not fit inside the cabinet to drill in place. If you doubt your ability to clean debris, then drill another 1/2" beyond the recommendation.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Repeat Owner
written by Satisfied Repeat Owner
October 21, 2014
Having purchased a Washington 40 (discontinued years ago) I was very happy with the quality of Liberty Safes and that influenced my purchase of the premium home series.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home safe
written by Bently_Coop
October 10, 2014
The Liberty Premium home safe is very solid and smooth to operate. I also like that it includes the door organizer which is not standard on some other models but very necessary to minimize clutter and protect smaller items.
Customer Star Rating
written by George Washington
October 9, 2014
5 Stars
Customer Star Rating
Best safe on the market
written by Jeff Bryant
October 5, 2014
This is by far the best safe I have seen. It has superior fire protection and it is tough. You can't just put it in the shopping cart and take it to the check out counter like most other small safes on the market.
Customer Star Rating
The best safe
written by Tiffany P
October 3, 2014
This safe gives me peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent choice
written by Bernie Westin
October 1, 2014
I spent about 3 to 4 hours a day for about 4 weeks gathering up as much information as possible on several big brand names on safes.I looked up all the rating on which safes are manufacturered too. Then I called several large web dealers as well as several manufacturers and talked to their safe experts and asked a lot of questions. I visited several dealers showrooms looking at several brands. Liberty safes offers an excellent quality product. I purchased their Home Premium LX12 model and feel that their quality, price, service, and warranty are well worth it.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Premium 8 is Great
written by Little Me
September 29, 2014
We like the sizes and interior customization offered and the delivery to our place from the nearest retail store.
Customer Star Rating
A great addition to our home security system!
written by Chris
September 23, 2014
We are highly satisfied with our attractive new safe --- it's easy to operate, functional, has all our desired features, and includes competent customer service if ever needed. We would definitely buy a Liberty Safe if we ever need another safe!
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe by Liberty
written by Aloysius Elmdorf
September 18, 2014
I looked briefly at other home safes, and decided the home safe I purchased was the best value. Solidly built. Heavy. Variety of features. Multiple shelves. I actually purchased a larger safe than I intended to because of the value of the larger safe. Delivery was on time with men who knew what they were doing. Safe delivered undamaged and placed exactly where I wanted it.
View More »