Liberty Import

PREMIUM LX HOME SAFES

Home Safes for Serious Protection


Liberty's imported PREMIUM LX HOME SAFES are the top selling home safes with higher security and fire protection along with contemporary styling to fit in any home or office environment. Engineered by Liberty, all Premium Home safes are built to Liberty's specifications--including 90 minutes of fire protection, thicker steel body, bigger bolts, UL Listing and other valuable amenities make these safes a great investment. S&G's UL Listed & EMP resistant electronic lock allows for easy and quick access and also protects against Electro-Magnetic Pulses (EMP) for extra protection. These home security safes have a 180° door opening, making access to valuables easy. 

Lifetime Warranty 

PRICE: Starting at $849

Build your Premium Home

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Premium Home Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 492 customers ratings and reviews


Second Liberty Safe
written by William Penn on November 9, 2017
Safe is fine, though I was surprised to see the "Made in China" label on the door. You ought to be building them in the USA.

written by SSW on September 19, 2017

Liberty 12 Premium Safe
written by Ace Gearhardt on September 19, 2017
Very well made and high temperature threshold. Safe tracking system and a warning mechanism (like call your cell phone) if the safe is tipped, or if the temperature elevates above a certain level would be a nice improvement. The Dungarees store in St. Charles, MO does a nice job with your safes.

written by Rojas Family safe on September 18, 2017
I cant open the safe after one month there is something wrong with the battery system

LX12 Home Safe
written by Scott on September 3, 2017
Definitely recommend this product for first time safe buyers. Safe was easy to setup and space was more than I anticipated from the smaller showroom model. Retailer talked me up a size and was a great suggestion as we will have more room to grow into this safe over time. Only issue during installation was shelves were not fully trimmed out along the front edge but is a detail I can overlook given the great condition of the interior/exterior. I evaluated several safe brands and glad I landed with a liberty safe based on family suggestion. Great safe for the price and highly recommend.

Good safe
written by safePal on August 15, 2017
The safe is very nicely built and looks great. Would have given 5 stars if it is made in USA.

First time safe owner.
written by CPT Jack on August 1, 2017
Too early to make an informed review.

Great Home Safe
written by Bob and Sal on July 31, 2017
With this Liberty Premium Home Safe, we feel our documents and firearms are protected.

Good Safe
written by Ms. Wilson on July 25, 2017
Liberty Safe has good reputation and is affordable. Wanted a safe made in the USA but this was made In China. That's my only disappointment.

Very Good Safe for the price
written by None on June 18, 2017
The safe seems to very well made, and is a good value for the price.

Premium 17 Safe
written by M25-LibertySafe on May 18, 2017
I just purchased and installed the premium 17 safe from Liberty Safes. From the initial look on construction, it seems well made and things fit well together. The only reason I have not given it 5 stars is because I haven't gotten any use on the safe (keypad, handle, etc) over time. A long time of use will determine how well the safe holds up.

Good quality
written by Lively Sam on May 10, 2017
Adequate safe for fire protection. Simple to use. No obtrusive center permanent divider. Irritating door squeak. Will await arrival of Houdini lubricant to solve issue.

Great product
written by Ron K on May 9, 2017
I would certainly recommend this product to others for business and home.

Liberty home safe 12
written by New Premium Home Safe 12 owner on May 4, 2017
Just bought this safe so far so good. I like that it has a false bottom and adjustable shelves. Dealer also gave me 2 of the LED lights for free and it really does well in the safe it seems. No issues with the safe so far like the 90 minute fire rating wish it was made in America but I knew before I bought it the safe was not so I will not complain about it. If you are looking for a nice safe this one is worth considering.

President
written by Mr Whitman on April 24, 2017

Not American
written by American on April 5, 2017
So far I like the safe. Heavy. seams very strong. Would have been much happier if it was made in America.

written by Bunnara on March 8, 2017

written by M on February 14, 2017

written by jw on November 5, 2016

written by OO on October 19, 2016

Liberty Home Safe
written by H. Smith on October 1, 2016
The Liberty Home Safe has met my expectations. It will provide excellent security and safety for my handguns, ammo, important documents, etc. My wife and I are very satisfied with our purchase.

Nice safe for home use
written by John M on September 12, 2016
Very nice safe and good size. I wish this one was made in the USA, but the price was good for this safe and other shortcomings would just raise the price into another level. Would buy this again and feel much better with my valuables. Buy bigger than you think you need. This is full, but the place I needed to have it had size limitations.
Liberty's Response:
Our home safes are imports but all our gun safes are made in the USA.

written by Ken on September 2, 2016

SAFE
written by CINDY on August 10, 2016
WILL HAVE TO WAIT I JUST GOT IT THAT WHY A 4 SO FAR

written by Alishchao on July 30, 2016

Great home safe, still needs lighting.
written by Chuck J on May 31, 2016
Love the new Home Premium 12 safe. Love the pockets in the door as well. I have a Liberty Lincoln safe also, and i miss the lighting that came with it in the new safe.

Good safe
written by Gary L on May 21, 2016
Good safe however the battery is loose and requires me to hold the battery compartment while the code is being put in on the electronic safe.

written by RLC on May 10, 2016

My Talton's Safe Review
written by Luis on April 19, 2016
Liked the flexibility of the safe with the door pocket organizers. I wished there were more color options available.

Brand New Safe
written by Mike on April 4, 2016
Just took delivery of out new RX-05 this morning and so far so good. I would need more time with the product to give it a 5 star rating - check back in a year.

Excellent small safe
written by Grouseman on February 25, 2016
This safe is perfect for keeping small handguns,jewelry,important papers,cameras,coins,and any other small items.Accessory door panel is really nice feature on this safe.It gives you a nice place to keep important papers.Small guns,paper money,etc. fit nicely on door.Fire protection rating is excellent. Would buy again.

Premium Home Safe 12
written by DK on February 16, 2016

Good safe
written by Bluedawg on January 9, 2016
I've only had the safe for a few days, but so far, I'm liking it,

Premium Home Safe
written by None on November 17, 2015

written by Ryan U on September 25, 2015

Premium Home 12 Safe
written by Mark on June 14, 2015

Premium Home Safe
written by MariAnn on June 1, 2015
I like the appearance and the fire rating for this safe. I would recommend this safe to anyone wanting a small personal safe.

Home safe review
written by Steve Donley, CMSgt, USAF, Retired on May 6, 2015
I am somewhat satisified with this safe...although it not the safe that I ordered. Until it was in place in my home I believed that I had purchased a safe made in the USA and with the military style locking bars. When the safe was opened by the delivery person I saw the chrome bolts and immediately realized that I received the obsolete model that was made in China. As a retired Air Force veteran of 30 years service products made in the United States are very important to me - I have always owned American cars and go out of my way and often pay additional cost to buy American. That was the most important factor in selecting Liberty. I was aware that the previous model of this safe was made in China and delayed making my purchase until the safe made in your factory was available. I specifically made this known to the vendor. He indicates that he specifically order the safe I specified. What happened?

Premium Home 8 Review
written by Joe inzirillo on March 30, 2015

Premium Home 8 Review
written by BK on March 26, 2015
Good and practical safe for day to day use

Home Safety
written by Texas Golden Rose on March 1, 2015
This safe had all of the features that I was searching for except for one. It did not have internal hinges. However with the bolt system this was not that critical for me. It fits my needs perfectly.

Premium Home 12 Review
written by Bob G on January 19, 2015

Premium Home 12 Review
written by clay on January 3, 2015

Pleased with product
written by Lorenzo on September 17, 2014
We have had the safe for a very short time but the safe functions well. We are pleased with the quality and features of the safe.

written by jafundy on August 20, 2014

Perfect size for the regular home owner
written by DB on August 10, 2014
I needed to protect some valuables. Never had a safe before but due to more break ins and hone invasion robberies, it seemed foolish not to have one. There's no way that we can stop crime entirely but with an alarm and this safe I can detect/deter/delay.

quality at a discount
written by Robin Lynch on June 27, 2014
In this day and age it seems that you pay more for less, we purchased the 12 Cu ft Liberty Premium Home Safe for the additional size and weight over the lesser brands available as well as a fair price for the quality of construction. The heavier weight says to me there's more/heavier grade material in the construction meaning better protection and less chance that it's carried away by the ill-prepared jobless professionals. Inside was well thought out and very functional for different situations. I would reccomend to anyone who wants a quality product.

LX12 Home Safe
written by K. Tingen on May 13, 2014
I went back and forth several times between whether to buy a home safe vs. a gun safe. The few long guns I own aren't really worth stealing, so the home safe won out. It's size made it much easier to place in a non-conspicuous location and the Premium series had enough bells and whistles to push me past settling on a basic model. It's not a Cadillac model but makes for a fine Buick! Craftsmanship is solid.

New safe
written by roxanna on May 10, 2014
Well made, stylish, perfect size for my needs.

written by terri on March 28, 2014

View More »