Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 391 customers ratings and reviews


Safelert
written by Billy P. on June 27, 2016
Genius idea, works pretty well. I have found that once the batteries get down to 60% or lower I get a lot of lost Internet triggers. Not sure if it's a battery issue or my Internet modem. The other issue is sometimes the lights just pop on in the safe giving a door open & door closed trigger. Again not sure of the issue there, haven't had time to investigate that. All said I'd rafter have that then nothing at all.

Great product, great customer service
written by RKC on June 27, 2016
We use Liberty Safe Elert and ELERTUS to monitor our condo in Florida and our home in New York. Both have provided accurate information and peace of mind. It's wonderful to have access to needed information 24/7.

Great Product, easy setup
written by David-FL on June 23, 2016
Installed this for a new Lincoln 50 and setup was simple. I have good wifi coverage in my house but went ahead and connected the external antenna just to be sure. Took me about 20 minutes to set up and also to mount and hide all the cords perfectly under the safe's baseboards but most of that time was due to me being a perfectionist at having wires neatly hidden. Will be tracking the temp and humidity over the next week to see where the normal ranges are so that I can set tighter margins on the alert triggers. I love how I can set to send a text or email or both and to multiple family contacts depending on the type of alert. I am curious as to how long the battery with last. Having the ability to plug into AC with battery as backup would be a great improvement for future units as well as a 12 vs 8 foot antenna cord for the taller safes. The alerts seems to come promptly when triggered. Really like the product and if this continues to work flawlessly then I will buy a second unit to put in my other liberty safe.

Simply works
written by Matt on June 22, 2016
The little device just works, no hassle, no fuss. I know what is going on with my safe when I'm away.

Peace of mind
written by Mady881 on June 20, 2016
Living in the country where police response could be more than 20 to 30 minutes away, the Safelert gives you some peace of mind. While it will not prevent a robbery, you will at least know when an someone is trying to get into your safe. Unfortunately prior to getting Safelert we did not know we had been broken into until we got home from work. By that time robbers were long gone.

It has worked great for us, and I like the weekly report giving us a status report including battery life.

Great Device!
written by Happy Texan on June 16, 2016
I am very please with this device and the monitoring that comes with it. The one thing I wish it had was a constant 110V power source with battery backup. I have not yet run it until the battery dies to see how long it will work without changing the batteries, but the first battery change I did was a pain. I am looking for a 3V UPS type power source to eliminate the battery changes.

Outstanding
written by Bob on June 13, 2016
Works perfect all the time!

Additional peace of mind
written by Peaceful Easy Feeling on June 13, 2016
I have a great peace of mind knowing my safe is secure BUT I have a greater peace of mind knowing when someone gets in it without my knowledge. Now I know and I'm alerted immediately.

Safe and Secure
written by LV on June 13, 2016
Great Product. Operates flawlessly after two years

Best device of it's kind.
written by INF 1SG on June 13, 2016
This device is impressive. It quietly works in the background and has never failed to protect my guns and valuables.

Antenna
written by TEDDO on June 13, 2016
The alert system works very good. If I mount the alert unit on the upper right side of the safe interior, the antenna wire is not long enuf to go thru the hole and out the back of the safe to a good location. Wish they made an extension for the antenna wire. Safe is a Colonial 50.

Perfect
written by BowHonk on June 13, 2016
I've had Safelert for 6 months now and it works as advertised. When I open or close my safe I get an alert sent to cell phone with in seconds. Actually I have the alert sent to my work cell phone, personal phone, and work computer. From my phone I can check the status ( temp, humidity, battery level of sensor ). Instructions to set up the device were clear and easy to follow. If you have any concerns that your safe may be in jeopardy, you want Safelert.

Awesome product
written by Rod57 on June 7, 2016
I got this when I purchased my new Liberty safe..this is awesome tells me all about my safe.. Very easy to set up I am no tech guy but a couple of clicks and this thing was good to go... At first there were some false alerts but once the system gets settled in it fantastic!!

written by Ramjet on June 6, 2016

Excellent product and service!
written by Michael on June 6, 2016
Safe alert was easy to set up and monitors my safe effectively and is very reliable. When I lost my Internet connection at the house safe alert was first to notify me Even though I have a full alarm system in my home it's nice to know that my safe is being effectively monitored great product great service highly recommended

YOU NEED THIS.. Hands Down
written by Hyper on May 30, 2016
Works perfectly.... not a problem one since I installed it...Great product

Frequent lost connectivity alerts
written by Travis in Colorado on May 28, 2016
I have two of these units on my safes in the house and they are both within 10 feet of my network router and just recently only on one of them I get non stop lost connectivity alerts and the other device, no alerts at all and is running flawlessly. I have tried several times to setup and re connect the one that is giving me the trouble and it won't connect to my network and I have even tried switching from my 2.5ghz to the 5ghz network in my home and nothing. I'm thinking now I have a faulty unit but I have reached out to tech support for other options and still waiting for a reply back. Both units are less than a year old too. Other than this issue on the one unit I like the product very much but I don't understand why I keep getting lost connectivity alerts on the one unit and it sounds like from other reviews that this is an ongoing problem with other customers. I have several devices in my home that are connected to my wireless network including wireless printer, 2 Roku boxes, home alarm system and no lost connectivity on any of those other devices.

Amazing
written by Roger dodger on May 16, 2016
This is so much peace of mind. Works wireless lyrics with any safe and any wifi. Notifications for anything that could happen, temperature,movement humidity, door open, door closed. Total peace of mind. Any alert can be sent to any smart phone. Text message or email or both. If you have a safe you need A SAFELERT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stalkingwolf
written by Buffaloman on May 15, 2016
Outstanding, only wish there was a way to recharge the batteries in the unit . Great job, well done. Love it

Excellent
written by Golfbum on May 2, 2016
I had some problems at first. Had to replace one unit. I am using an external antenna and I raised my Wi-Fi high on a shelf. Great peace of mind.
Golfbum

Great sesor
written by BigB on May 2, 2016
Works great. Accurate reporting. Great battery life. A++

Love It!
written by Retired in TX Hill Country on April 20, 2016
Works great. Gave one to my son as a gift. He loves it also.

Excellent
written by Cpditty on April 18, 2016
Superb product. Provides piece of mind and does exactly what it says. Love rhe weekly text that gives you the weekly summary. I have the safe notification set to a flurry of gun shots people get a kick out of that when the safe opens and closes. The only thing I would remind people is that the open and close sensors work with light so if you do not have a light kit in the safe or are opening your safe in a light room it may not sense that the door is open. My safe has automatic lights when you open the door so it works perfectly for me but if you are in the dark opening your safe and do not have internal safe lights the alarm may not sound.


Great Product
written by KWL on April 11, 2016
Great product. Easy set up. I thought I might have issues with the wi-fi distance from my router to the gun safe but it worked without using the external antenna. I would give the product a 5 star plus rating.

Great product and customer service
written by Ken on April 11, 2016
This is my second unit. The first one did not function very well. The battery would discharge in 2 weeks or less. Company Rep. was very helpful and sent me a new unit. This one works like a charm. Remember, it is not only how good the product is, but how reliable the customer service is also. Both have been great.

Safelert
written by Michael on April 11, 2016
I purchased this device to monitor my safe...it is preforming flawlessly and does everything that was stated it would do!

I will tell anyone who asks that this device is very useful and well worth the purchase!

Wonderful device.
written by Matthew on April 4, 2016
Price was more then my budget would allow. Cabela's had a $20 off sale and free shipping coupon! Plus using my credit card points, I bought one.

Instructions easy to follow and within 5 minutes I had it programed. But it didn't send any alarms?! Instructions didn't mention I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for a account confirmation email. Once I got the email and answered it, up and running. Very pleased.

Sometimes it's the password...
written by CountieLt on March 21, 2016
I had some problems hooking mine up to my WiFi...until I changed my WiFi password deleting some special characters and shortening the password overall. I'm not sure whether it was the special characters or the length, but it works just fine now and has been doing so for some time. I get the very rare "Movement Detected Alert" when no one is in the room in which the safe is located, but as I say, these are extremely rare. I love that it monitors humidity and temperature as well. Excellent product! Well worth the cost for peace of mind.

Excellent
written by Geo on March 21, 2016
The best thing since the ice cream cone!!!

Great product
written by Pb in Mn on March 21, 2016
Easy to set up once external antenna added. Does great job monitoring humidity, temperature and any movement. Works as advertised.

Excellent product
written by Moussa on March 21, 2016
It works very well, i recommend this product for all my Friends

best thing since sliced bread
written by bucko 74 on March 19, 2016
It's on time ever time

I show off my Safe Alert Ap
written by Usaf on March 14, 2016
Best investment since door locks! Had some false movement alerts because I mounted my devise on velcro on the side of my safe. Moved it to a shelf directly under a motion LED. No false alarms. Open the door, lights go on! Triggers an alert to my iPhone in seconds. Send s text, and to me, the wife and an email to a trusted friend and my work address.

Very cool , Very Happy
written by Sunny on March 14, 2016
I am Very pleased with my Safelert monitor . It works perfectly and gives me an extra sense of safety I didn't know I could have . Over all Very pleased .

Great Value!
written by Rick R on March 7, 2016
My unit has worked great for over a year now. Every now and then it sends a "lost connection" alert to my phone, but my internet service out in the country is less than reliable so I blame that. You can't beat the free monitoring also....Great product and have told others about it!

Peace of Mind
written by Ron on March 7, 2016
Safelert Monitoring gives me additional "Peace of Mind". I like details. This tells me everything that I need to know about my safe contents (e.g, temps; humidity; opening, closing). It's a great product and service...

works well, all the time
written by rabbitbyte on March 7, 2016
Safe alert works as designed. I have had it for several months, and it has proven to be 100% reliable. I would recommend this device to any gun safe owner who has a wi-fi connection.

Safelert system
written by Gene on March 7, 2016
Very good unit .this helps when you are away.

Great product
written by Mic on February 29, 2016
Easy to set up and works as advertised. Extra measure of security for me. I own a couple safes and each one has this device.

Great investment.
written by Tom on February 29, 2016
Easy setup. Works great. Very pleased so far.

Boringly reliable!
written by Samdahl on February 29, 2016
Boringly reliable and just the way I like it.

great product
written by scaleb26 on February 22, 2016
Provides an additional piece of mind. Works great.

Great Technology & Peace of Mind
written by Doug on February 22, 2016
This technology as easy to install and offers peace of mind. it's like having my own personal guard standing at my safe. I love it!!

Very well designed system.
written by Nick on February 22, 2016
Scrolling through the reviews I don't think I have anything to add. I was suprised and impressed that the sensor was able to connect flawlessly to my wifi without the extension antenna. I've had devises in the past that were not locked in a steel box that wouldn't connect to my wifi but this little bugger had no issues.

I tested it a couple times by bumping into the safe and yep, my text alarm goes off within 30 seconds. Very impressed. Nice Job!

Neat Product
written by BowHonk on February 22, 2016
Received this unit with a safe purchase. I'll be the first to admit I'm not a computer, smart phone type of person but with the instructions that came with the unit, got it set up on my first try. Loaded the app on my phone and did some tests. Opened the door and got an alert on my phone. Closed the door and got an alert on my phone. Slightly shook the safe and got an alert. Played with the temp. and humidity settings and received the alerts. This device works as advertised.

Excellent Product, Excellent Support
written by Tmbrwuf on February 16, 2016
My first Safelert came as a bonus with my Lincoln 50 safe. After that I was hooked. My next safe was a Franklin 35. I immediately purchased and installed one in it. When I get alerts on my phone and computer and share them with acquaintances, they are in awe. They want one too. The set up was straight forward and uneventful. The alerts come in instantaneously. I get mine by both email and text. I had a movement alert come in one time that I thought was an error until I heard later in the day that there had been a small earthquake centered over 100 miles from my home in Georgia. Upon researching the time of the quake and reviewing the alert from my Safelert, it was obvious that the quake had triggered a movement alert even though it was so minor, that very few people even felt it, but my Safelert did! I get the normal door open and closed alerts along with the weekly check-ins. The first we know of an internet outage at our home is usually from Safelert. I get a text telling me that the Safelert has lost the internet connection and then we realize our service or router is out. As soon as the service is returned, the Safelert is back on and ready to go. I just purchased another Safelert for an older gun safe which resides in the garage. The humidity notifications as well as the other parameters are well worth the money spent. I travel extensively for work and get alerts even when I am outside the Country. If my wife needs to retrieve something from one of the safes that she can access, I get an alert. When I contact her later in the day, I verify the safe access and she lets me know that she needed a document such as a passport or other items held in that safe. Thanks to Liberty and Safelert for such a great product and the associated monitoring service.

Absolutely Works as Advertised-Very Pleased!!!!!
written by David on February 15, 2016
I own two homes and am a fairly avid gun collector, hunter, and shooter. I installed the Safelert this weekend in the safe at my farm house and it worked perfectly. I pushed on the safe in an attempt to move it and about a minute later received a text message notification that movement had been detected. Each time I opened or closed the safe I received a notification via text message. I downloaded the Liberty Safelert app onto my iPad so I can review the system's vitals (humidity level, temperature, battery level, and more) whenever I feel the need but the system also enables the user to access their account from Liberty's website to view this information as well. Since I travel for work this increases my piece of mind. I will be purchasing a second unit for my other house.

The only negative I can come up with is that as a Blackberry user there is no app for my smartphone.

K Owens in Tennessee
written by Big Chief on February 15, 2016
This product is a good concept if it would work but it does not. I purchased my alert back in November of 2015. I installed it in my safe and it worked just fine for the first couple of weeks but then it started loosing internet connection. I installed the external antenna which is much too short to install as it should be. I mounted my alert in the very upper right corner of my safe as instructed and ran the antenna cable through the door opening. That is the only way to get the antenna hooked up because it is so short. I was still loosing internet connection. I purchased a WI-FI booster unit and placed it on top of the safe right beside the antenna. Still loosing connection. Contacted Liberty and after trying everything they asked me to try still not working. They sent me a replacement unit that would not even program. When you pressed the button to get it into the setup mode, the light would not even flash yellow. Contacted them again and was told to try new batteries which did not help. They sent me a third unit. Same problem. I have actually placed the WI-FI booster inside the safe right beside the unit and still same problem. I get a max signal from the WI-FI booster from outside the safe when it is inside the safe with the door closed but the unit still looses internet connection. I am ready to chalk it up to a piece of crap and consider it $200 wasted.
Liberty's Response:
Big Chief,
It looks like we have done everything that we can to get yor SafElert working for you, but it looks like there must be an issue with your wi-fi. SafElert works with most Wi-fi systems, but there are a couple of systems that it just isn't compatible with. We will be in contact to work a return and refund.  

Works well
written by rabbitbyte on February 15, 2016
This is a well-designed and built product. I had a little trouble with the initial setup, but I figured it out on my own. Since my iMac was networked to the product, it was not networked to the internet. I used my iPhone which is always networked to the internet :) for the final step, and happiness was restored to the kingdom. Since then it has worked flawlessly.

Does What's Advertised!
written by BIGGROBB on February 15, 2016
It has worked flawlessly since hooking it up,I really like the added sense of Security!,although, I'm glad that I didn't have to use the Wi-Fi antenna that was provided, because it is not long enough to do the job! If you mount the device at the top corner where they suggest, it's not long enough to go down and out the electrical outlet, and still have enough wire outside the safe,so if I ever have to use it in the future, I will have to use something else. They Should provide a longer antenna wire with the product!,other than that, it has worked flawlessly!

View More »