Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 430 customers ratings and reviews


Piece of mind.
written by Wizard on December 5, 2016
It works as described. Great product and even better support.
I am going g to get units for each of my children for ChristmS..
Thanks for a great product and the continued improvments.

Og
written by Og on November 29, 2016
Works great,love it!

Fantastic
written by Glock on November 28, 2016
Works great, takes 4 minutes to notify me of door being closed because the light inside is on a timer

I'll buy one for every safe I have
written by D Hoekstra on November 28, 2016
This product works as advertised. I really like how quick you get the alerts. I would like it to sense safe motion with more sensitivity. No issues on my iPhone with the email, texts, or weekly reports, everything works as it should.

Works Just As They Said It Would!
written by Rango on November 14, 2016
The Safelert Monitoring System was a very easy setup and worked perfectly on the first attempt. Connected to my wifi without any trouble and started sending me updates immediately. I get the appropriate alerts every time I should and it is very reassuring to have this device keeping track of my safe. This is a great piece of mind device to have and I recommend it to others who wish to know if their safe is safe.

Chief Keith
written by Chief Keith on November 7, 2016
Safelert is great it works every time the safe is opened or someone tries to open it. I have told several people about this product and they love it. Safelert gives you piece of mind knowing when your gone your valuables are safe. The alert system notify' me if my internet goes down and monitors the humidity and temperature in the safe and is absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Chief Keith Alldredge

Good Option
written by Bulaboy on November 7, 2016
This device is a good option if you are concerned about what is going on around your safe. Easy to set up and change its parameters. Only bad issue is not being able to change the sensitivity of the motion monitoring device.

Great Security
written by Tom on November 7, 2016
The Safelert gives us great peace of mind when on vacation or away from the house that no one is messing with our valuables. I find it amazing that this thing can communicate with my router, without an external antenna, while mounted in a 1500lb steel box. The best part is there is no monthly monitoring fees.

Reliable accessory.
written by 2th-dr on October 31, 2016
Works as advertised. Can't complain. Easily customizable.

love it wish the sensitivity was more sensitive
written by dave on October 28, 2016
I love this product however 2 things first I wish the weekly email report was a full report of all activity, second the sensitivity does not seem to be very strong meaning when I rock the safe it will not give me a notice of movement, I have to rock the safe pretty good to get a movement reports on my cell or computer and my router is only 7 feet away , I am getting a great signal and all other reports as far as humidity door open closed and all other notifications work well I get it within 10 seconds which is great except however I do feel I wish it was more sensitive I have it mounted with the velcro that came with it in the upper right hand corner. If I moved the safealert unit itself by touching it I do get a movement report or if I tap on the safe behind where it is mounted meaning on the outside of that safe I do get a movement report just wondering if people have found a better way to mount it where it is more sensitive 4 movement alerts ,this is my biggest issue like I say I really have to rock the same pretty hard to get a movement alerts, as well I put two brand new batteries in it best Coppertop batteries you can buy. would love to hear some feedback I do love the product

Great Purchase
written by cpacbc on October 10, 2016
The Safe Alert was recommended to me when I purchased my safe. It is a great addition to my safe. It constantly monitors the interior conditions of the safe as well as sends alerts for movement and low battery. Now that I have used it, I would not feel comfortable without it. Great value.

Superb!
written by SecurityPro on October 10, 2016
Easy to set up and use. Provides secure monitoring of your safe without contracts or extra charges. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!

Liberty Safe Security system......
written by Captain Ron on October 10, 2016
This product is excellent ,it has performed flawlessly and I am very happy with everything about it. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to protect their safe. Great peace of mind.

Weekly Alert can't be read on iPhone email - Support says
written by sam on October 10, 2016
I really like this product. When I had problems, support sent me an extension cable that did the trick!

But, as long as I've had this, the weekly alert was unreadable by iPhone email program, always reporting that I should notify the sender to use a different format. So, after putting up with it for a year or two, I notified ElertUs.com support and received a short email reply telling me I'll just have to use a web browser to access my email just so I can read my weekly alert. That's pretty inconvenient, and I'm really surprised they just can't send out an acceptably simple text weekly alert, given all their other notifications are readable by iPhone email as well as text messaging.

Did I manage to get a support person just having a bad day, or do they seriously not intend on letting people use their iPhones to see ALL their alerts - especially the weekly status report?

Liberty's Response:
Hi, thank you for the review. This does seam out of the ordinarry and we will forward your response to Elertus for clarification and a fix.

Peace of mind
written by MikeKal from Cleveland on October 3, 2016
It works just like they promise. Great product.

Works Great!!!
written by sheepdog88 on October 3, 2016
I am very pleased with the Safelert. It works just as advertised and setting the product up was very easy and I had no issues. The product shipped very quickly and came with batteries included which was great. The antenna that is included connects very easily and I am glad that it is magnetic which makes mounting and moving it no problem. Another thing that I liked is that the App doesn't take up a lot of space on my phone. Great job Liberty!

Oh yes it works!
written by Louisiana Bayou Blaster on September 26, 2016
I initially had a couple of issues but they were do to the location of my wifi system. I reached tech support (Katrina) and was carefully lead down the path of proper installation. Thanks to the help and guidance from a very patient Katrina for proper set up the Safe Alert System works exactly as it should and I could not be more satisfied. I have bragged about the Safe Alert Sustem and its benefits to several of my friends and would recommend it to anyone that has a safe and wants some peace of mind that it is secured.

Very satisfied overall
written by Red Baron on September 26, 2016
I have had the unit 2 years now. Set up was straight forward. The safe is only about 12 feet from my router so did not need the extrnded antenna. Placed the unit on the top left shelf. I do get an occasional connection alert but not sure if it's the unit or perhsps a brief lapse in the internet. Also, when battery reaches 40% I start getting movement alerts. Replacing battery fixes it but hate to repkace battery prematurely. Otherwise it has performed as advertised and is a good investment for peace of mind.

Peace of Mind
written by DC45 on September 26, 2016
Works flawless, set up is easy... gives you a peace of mind when you are not home!

Keeps the honest, honest
written by The Condor on September 19, 2016
I purchased a Liberty safelert when I purchased my Liberty Signature 25. The external Antena was to short to locate it where I could get the best result from it. I emailed Safelert and Katrina at customer service replied back the next business day. She fixed my problem by sending me another extension . Now I can play around with it and install my Safelert in just the right place to get movement, door open , and door closed elerts on my cell phone. Great product!

If I could make a suggestion to Safelert it would be , when you get your weekly Safelert report it should let you know what days and times the safe was opened, closed, or moved. The weekly report just tells you the status of your safe at the time they send it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who owns a safe. No matter how big it is.
Liberty's Response:
That is a very good suggestion. We will pass that along to them.

Safelert
written by crs1369 on September 12, 2016
I have owned and used this unit now for about 2 years. I would never want to be without this monitoring my sate. Better than any type of security you could buy. When combined with a wifi camera there is nothing that could occur relative to your safe that would't be totally recorded and give you the ability to respond in any way necessary. Absolutely the best monitoring product I have ever seen and I recommend it without reservation for any safe.

Great Monitoring System
written by rriddle3 on September 5, 2016
Having a safe is a great start toward protecting your valuables, but being able to monitor the condition of the safe while you are away from the house is what really puts your mind at ease. Having it for some time, and seeing that it works exactly like it is advertised to do, makes for a complete security set-up. Well worth the cost.

Great way to keep track of your safe
written by Pete on September 5, 2016
Love this system for when we go away or even when we are at home to keep track of any time of movement, opening or closing of our safe....
Much better than we ever expected!!

Works as advertised
written by Tee Cee on September 3, 2016
Over the past few years, I've become rather obsessed with smart home technology and remote monitoring via my phone. My first purchase was a set of Nest fire, smoke, and CO detectors. Next were my wireless Arlo security cameras. After that it was a WEMO light control system. And today, I purchased the Liberty SafElert monitor for my gun safe.

The SafElert sensor was extremely easy to install, set up, and configure. In less than 20 minutes, I was receiving email and text message alerts on my phone. I spent a lot of time investigating various options for monitoring my gun safe. I could find separate products for tracking temperature, humidity, and motion, but none that would do all of these at once. Furthermore, the smartphone link for many competing products is Bluetooth, with no integration to the cloud. This means they can only be monitored when you're home.

SafElert provides free remote monitoring via the elertus.com website and/or the SafElert phone app. So, while the $200 price tag may seem a little high at first blush, it's really not bad when you consider there are no ongoing fees.

Since I had already made the considerable investment in a Liberty safe to responsibly secure my firearms, spending another $200 for peace of mind seemed like the right thing to do. This product works exactly as advertised. No regrets here.

Piece of Mind
written by Frank on August 30, 2016
I can now go to work and other outings feeling safe about my safe content. Some what simple to install. Zero maintenance, except to change the battery. As a Deputy Sheriff I encourage this product to anyone who wish to keep thier items safe.


Good product
written by Rambo on August 30, 2016
Love it. Works great

Inexpensive peace of mind
written by Tim D on August 29, 2016
Living in the country with no close neighbors the Safelert gives me a peace of mind while wife and I work. Crooks would have to spend a lot of time trying to get safe opened or removed and that would give me time to get the cops there.

Peace of mind
written by Gungeezer on August 29, 2016
I bought this at the same time I bought my Liberty Safe. At first, I would get door open alerts several times a day. I suspected the motion sensing lights, but couldn't confirm this until I put a Web camera inside the safe, and set it up to notify me when it detected light. Sure enough, every time I got a door open alert, I got a notification that the camera detected light. I removed the motion detecting lights, and installed LED light strips down the side and top lips of the door frame, used a magnetic switch to turn on the light's when the door opens. Problem solved. No more false alarms. I have been using my Safe alert for almost four years, and it has worked perfectly. It puts my mind at ease knowing I will get instant notification if my safe is tampered with.

written by Gun Powder /Ohio on August 29, 2016
We got our unit when we purchased our Liberty N.S. 50 several years ago . About 4 months ago I noticed I wasn't recieving any e lerts . I thought the batteries were fine from the last report . At first I thought the unit was done , that's how long something like that lasts ! For what it was worth I put 2 fresh batteries in the unit and hit the start button , a week later e- lertus was there with an e - mail, batteries 100%. We like ours, how long it will continue to perform ? Well ! They have spacecraft that have been launched 10 years ago still sending signals !!

Surprised on capacity and technology
written by DR R PEREZ on August 15, 2016
Really inexpensive insurance for lots of peace and safety.
Not writting much. I saw all the other reviews and agree with the 5 stars. No question.
Will consider buying additional for other purposes.
Emails and reports excellent. 5 STAR

Peace of Mind
written by Charles on August 9, 2016
I never knew about this product, but won't leave without knowing when my safe has been tampered with using smartphone alerts. My local gun shop sells safes and never tried one until i was at the shop when my smartphone let me know my son in law opened my safe alerting my smartphone. Then he realized how useful it can be. I called and asked what was happening to his surprise. It was ok by the way. Weekly notices tracking moisture, battery condition, and temps. This thing works!!

Now that I have it, would never be without it!
written by John D. Jr. on August 1, 2016
The Safelert Monitor is an awesome product. I would never be without one again. I have the "Elerts" going to my smartphone and it is nice to know when the safe is opened and closed (my wife can access the safe so I am alerted when I'm not home), this helps ensure the Safelert is working on a regular basis. It provides peace-of-mind that I will be notified when away from home. Have had the product for 1 year now. I did connect the external antenna since the safe is located on the other end of the house from my wireless router. Was getting "lost internet connection" frequently before connecting the external antenna. Works great now. Safelert is a little pricey but now that I have it I would definitely buy it again. Great product!

Works Nicely
written by Steven L on August 1, 2016
When I first installed the sensor it wouldn't signal when the door opened every time. I then read a few reviews and realized the open door signal is triggered by light and not movement. My safe is in my garage and every time I opened it the garage door was closed so there was very little light. I then installed a battery powered motion detector light I bought at Home Depot on the top shelf of the safe and aimed it at the sensor and it works every time now. Just a tidbit if info for those who may experience the same issue I did when I first installed the sensor.

Petes safe
written by Pete S. on July 25, 2016
Works great; had to install the external antennae to keep it connected to my wireless router.
Thanx!

Super!
written by Trapper Fred on July 18, 2016
This is a superior monitoring system. It tells you very thing you need to know. Save humidity, safe movement, door openings, temperature plus more! You can have all detections sent right to your smart phone or other devices. Plus you get weekly safe updates. This monitoring system works flawlessly. Very happy with it.

Great product
written by happy customer on July 12, 2016
Quite simply Safelert does exactly what it states.

Good communicator
written by Lake City Kid on July 11, 2016
The communication from the SafElert Monitoring System is has verbose as you want it to be. Door open/close messages are timely and I enjoy the option of viewing current conditions, especially humidity, here in hot humid Florida. I would have given it 5 starts but the battery draw seems a bit excessive in my opinion and I am a bit concerned about battery life when I am on extended trips ( 3 -6 months). I would recommend this option to anyone purchasing a safe that has the wireless connection available.

Two years, works great!
written by G-Man retired on July 11, 2016
Easy set up. Have had zero issues and no complaints. Email and text alert informed me when my 8 year old grandson opened the safe while I was outside. What a life saver! When traveling, "Lost Internet Connection" alert is usually electrical power outages. After 3 or 4 alerts, it's time to contact the power Co-Op to inquire about repair. This feature saved the content of two deep freezers full of food. Again, what a life saver. Battery life is about one year between changes. It's a great tool and I wouldn't be without it. If you don't have it, I highly recommend you get one.

Safelert
written by Billy P. on June 27, 2016
Genius idea, works pretty well. I have found that once the batteries get down to 60% or lower I get a lot of lost Internet triggers. Not sure if it's a battery issue or my Internet modem. The other issue is sometimes the lights just pop on in the safe giving a door open & door closed trigger. Again not sure of the issue there, haven't had time to investigate that. All said I'd rafter have that then nothing at all.

Great product, great customer service
written by RKC on June 27, 2016
We use Liberty Safe Elert and ELERTUS to monitor our condo in Florida and our home in New York. Both have provided accurate information and peace of mind. It's wonderful to have access to needed information 24/7.

Great Product!
written by Mike on June 27, 2016
I love this device! And best of all its FREEEEEEEE!

Great Product, easy setup
written by David-FL on June 23, 2016
Installed this for a new Lincoln 50 and setup was simple. I have good wifi coverage in my house but went ahead and connected the external antenna just to be sure. Took me about 20 minutes to set up and also to mount and hide all the cords perfectly under the safe's baseboards but most of that time was due to me being a perfectionist at having wires neatly hidden. Will be tracking the temp and humidity over the next week to see where the normal ranges are so that I can set tighter margins on the alert triggers. I love how I can set to send a text or email or both and to multiple family contacts depending on the type of alert. I am curious as to how long the battery with last. Having the ability to plug into AC with battery as backup would be a great improvement for future units as well as a 12 vs 8 foot antenna cord for the taller safes. The alerts seems to come promptly when triggered. Really like the product and if this continues to work flawlessly then I will buy a second unit to put in my other liberty safe.

Simply works
written by Matt on June 22, 2016
The little device just works, no hassle, no fuss. I know what is going on with my safe when I'm away.

Peace of mind
written by Mady881 on June 20, 2016
Living in the country where police response could be more than 20 to 30 minutes away, the Safelert gives you some peace of mind. While it will not prevent a robbery, you will at least know when an someone is trying to get into your safe. Unfortunately prior to getting Safelert we did not know we had been broken into until we got home from work. By that time robbers were long gone.

It has worked great for us, and I like the weekly report giving us a status report including battery life.

Great Device!
written by Happy Texan on June 16, 2016
I am very please with this device and the monitoring that comes with it. The one thing I wish it had was a constant 110V power source with battery backup. I have not yet run it until the battery dies to see how long it will work without changing the batteries, but the first battery change I did was a pain. I am looking for a 3V UPS type power source to eliminate the battery changes.

Outstanding
written by Bob on June 13, 2016
Works perfect all the time!

Additional peace of mind
written by Peaceful Easy Feeling on June 13, 2016
I have a great peace of mind knowing my safe is secure BUT I have a greater peace of mind knowing when someone gets in it without my knowledge. Now I know and I'm alerted immediately.

Safe and Secure
written by LV on June 13, 2016
Great Product. Operates flawlessly after two years

Best device of it's kind.
written by INF 1SG on June 13, 2016
This device is impressive. It quietly works in the background and has never failed to protect my guns and valuables.

Antenna
written by TEDDO on June 13, 2016
The alert system works very good. If I mount the alert unit on the upper right side of the safe interior, the antenna wire is not long enuf to go thru the hole and out the back of the safe to a good location. Wish they made an extension for the antenna wire. Safe is a Colonial 50.

View More »