Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 277 customers ratings and reviews


Must Have
written by Bob Mc on August 31, 2015
If you don't have Sale Alert on your safe it is not safe. Great Item.

love it
written by Nick W.G. on August 31, 2015
I think this is a must for safe owners. I've show and demonstrated for friends and they love it to. Walked through set up , did an update on my AT&T cell. No problems.
Nick W.G.

Great Item
written by Howie on August 24, 2015
If you don't have this in your safe your wrong.

False Alerts
written by Chase on August 24, 2015
I agree with the comments that the false "Internet disconnect" messages were driving me nuts, so I deleted that function. Otherwise, I love the product,

Works Perfectly!
written by 57th Patriot on August 24, 2015
Have had it a couple of months and with no problems. Combined with a wireless home security system and a good safe, burglars will have a very difficult time.

First Time Setup
written by David on August 24, 2015
I recently purchased a Liberty safe and the Liberty Safelert. When attempting to setup following simple instructions, it will not establish a connection to my network.

Step 1: Seat new batteries in unit, get yellow blinking light - GOOD
Step 2: Go to WIFI settings, selected Elertus, successful connection - GOOD
Step 3: Go to registration page via 10.5.5.2 host - fill out the NW & coorect password and email addresses. (BTW, tried this several times with password and passwordless authentication, click "Next" button - GOOD

Here is where the unit blinks green for a few seconds and then connection is lost and eventually goes red.

Left voicemail and email addresse on Liberty Help line tonight. Hope to get a response tomorrow.
Liberty's Response:
This sounds like a connection issue, we will be in contact and get your SafElert working the way it should. 

Great Addition to a terrific Presidential Safe
written by Art on August 17, 2015
Easy to install and it works very well!

Have valuables, You need this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Robfiles on August 17, 2015
Have had the Safelert system for 2 weeks, and it gives you a peace of mind you never thought you would need when owning a safe with valuables. When away for long periods of time I rest at ease now as when testing the response time of Safelert to notify me of a "change in status " of the safe, it is well within 5 seconds. Quick enough for me to activate the intruder alarm to the property if it has not gone off for some reason and notify authorities aslo. Very valuable service and worth every penny invested.

Safelert Monitoring System
written by Feeling Safe on August 17, 2015
This is the best. The unit is small and very powerful. I really like the wireless setup. I have my whole system on a UPS unit.
I tested the Safelert by cutting my power. the UPS worked perfectly and I still got notifications when opening, closing, and moving the safe. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of getting some form of monitoring system to consider the Safelert product. I also want to say that as far as setting up the system it is a snap. I did not need the external antenna for reception.

False Alerts
written by Squint on August 17, 2015
I have been using this for a few weeks and am now receiving false alerts for movement. The system will drop internet connection several times a week even though I am using the external antenna extension and my wireless router is located about 10 feet above the safe on the next floor. Everything else is working fine but these false movement alert and dropping wireless connection are getting out of hand. Had to turn off the text message alert for dropping wireless as it would wake me up during the night.
Liberty's Response:
Squint, 
It sounds like you are having some connection problems. We will be in contact to see what we can do to get it working the way it should. The loss of internet may be your provider shutting down at night when not in use...that is what mine was. We will be in touch.

Peace of mind
written by JER'S COOL on August 17, 2015
I love the safe left! I feel very secure having it in my safe.

Safelert
written by Captain Ron on August 17, 2015
Fantastic product....money well spent for my peace of mind. Works like a charm.


Safelert exceeded my expectations
written by Andy L on August 17, 2015
I have had my Safelert for just over a year now with no problems or complaints. When I bought my Liberty Lincoln model safe I was skeptical of purchasing a Safelert. I went ahead and purchased the Safelert and I'm sure glad I did. The Safelert was simple to install and set up, Just follow the instructions. I had to "test" my Safelert once Installed by shaking ang jiggling my safe. I was amazed at how quickly a text message arrived at my phone informing me of movement to my Liberty Lincoln safe followed by an e-mail of the same. If you are reading this review trying to decide whether to get a Safelert or not BUY IT! You'll be glad you did.

Finally got Safelert installed after purchasing new Outlet Kit
written by MR. S on August 15, 2015
This Safelert System overall is pretty awesome. I have been putting off setting it up for sometime know, waiting to get the new bigger Liberty Outlet Kit Installed so I could utilize the Antennae port. Got new Liberty Outlet installed and also installed a new electrical outlet in my big closet were I keep my Liberty Safe, so power was right there next to my Safe. Finished all that and got the Safelert hooked up and set up online properly. Was impressed how easy Safelert was to set up and equally impressed with the app for my cell phone to monitor this Safelert System. Followed directions and was going to install the Antennae that says the wiring is 8.5 feet long to find out there is only like 1.5 foot of wire. Not Good. My Safe is upstairs and I am not getting a good signal without Antennae attached, keep getting false alerts. I am wondering why they would only include only 1.5 feet of cord? This makes no sense. I purchased the new bigger Liberty Outlet system for this main reason to be able to cleanly run the cord thru it and attach it to the top area of safe like the included Safelert Directions say. I sure hope there is some way to fix this issue, kind of a bummer.

Great system
written by Mike on August 10, 2015
This is one of the main reasons that attracted me to Liberty Safes. Their product is excellent and the Safe Alert system is great and my system so far works as advertised.

Great System, however....
written by LJ on July 27, 2015
Custom Support is non-existent. Sent an email to support regarding system not acknowledging "CLOSED" or "OPEN" alerts, NO response..otherwise, the system seems to be working fine. It did work when first initiated.
Liberty's Response:
I assure you we will be in contact regarding this...we want it to work perfectly for you. 

Don't have a safe without Safelert !!!!
written by Chris on July 27, 2015
Work's great, don't believe I didn't have it sooner.

Works great
written by Squint on July 20, 2015
System works as advertised. Even get weekly email update updates. Would be great if I could tie this into my security system so it would take pictures when the system sends an alert.


Safe Alert
written by John on July 20, 2015
System is on the money! Excellent product!

Great addition to Vault security
written by ESM on July 20, 2015
Probably the best thing to come along since the vault was invented. Weekly alerts are nice to get an impromptu update. The mobile app and the ability to set alert perimeters are excellent for checking from remote locations and odd times. AA batteries were an issue at first, but switching to Duracell Quantums made internal batteries a non issue. The external antenna was a must for my application and once installed SafeAlert began to function flawlessly. The only negative is the external antenna wire is not long enough for a run (top, right corner inside down thru vault multi plug to upper rear of vault) from inside the vault to the optimum position outside the vault. Seems like I've spent hours looking for extensions with no luck.

Note on Resolved Issue with Lost Connection Alert
written by Steve Jobs on July 16, 2015
I have been very pleased with my Safelert's capabilities and performance and am very glad I made the purchase.

This review is to help others who face a similar issue I faced the other day with lost internet connection alerts.

I have an Airport Time Capsule, and the Safelert worked flawlessly for months until a day or two ago. That is when I started getting the lost internet connection alerts. The issue turned out to be that I have two DNS servers set on the Time Capsule, and I had recently shut down the first (a personal/local server). While more complicated devices can successfully deal with this situation, it seems the Safelert device may not be capable of querying a second DNS server in the event no response is received from the primary DNS server. Turning the DNS server back on resolved the issue.

During this process, I also came to believe (because I could not find it elsewhere) that an intermittent pattern of three green led blinks after setup means the device has successfully joined your network, but the lack of a solid green led, is indicative of unsuccessful communication attempts with the Safelert website.

In my case, I was getting the intermittent three green led blink pattern but no solid green because the Safelert was successfully connected to my network but could not communicate with the website due to the missing DNS server.

Peace of Mind
written by Cueball on July 13, 2015
I have been using a safe alert device for over a year now. This product works great. Within seconds of opening the door I revceieve a text and an email. My safe is located in an area that has high humidity so having the humidity sensor provides me with peace of mind knowing that the internal temperature and humidity levels are safe for my guns.

Very pleased with it.
written by Swamphead61 on July 8, 2015
I go out of town a lot and we have school kids that have breaking into homes. I feel much better know the status of gun safe.

Very Reliable1
written by Liberty Lover on July 6, 2015
I have had SafeAlert for a few months now and continue to be impressed with the reliability and consistent performance. Highly recommended!

BEST OPTION YOU CAN GET FOR A SAFE
written by CHUCK G on June 30, 2015
HAVE BEEN USING SAFE ALERT FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW NO PROBLEMS AT ALL NO FALSE ALERTS STILL ON THE 1ST BATTERY WITH 50% STILL TO GO I GOT THIS AS A PROMOTIONAL THING WHEN I BOUGHT MY SAFE WORKS SO WELL I JUST BOUGHT A 2ND ONE FOR A SAFE I BOUGHT PREVIOUSLY THIS LITTLE DEVICE ALSO SENT ME A ALERT THAT I LOST MY WIFI ( POWER WENT OUT ) SO NO SUMP PUMP GOT HOME WITH ABOUT 20 MINUTES TO SPARE TO START GENERATOR SAVED ME THOUSANDS IN FLOOD DAMAGE POWER WAS OUT FOR 18 HOURS SO I OWE SAFE ALERT A BIG THANK YOU

Bugs
written by Billy on June 29, 2015
I think this product is over rated at this time. I receive to many false positives on Internet connection and movement. I had to turn off most of the settings as I was getting texted so many times for false positives that it was driving me crazy.

Outside of that, I think it is a great idea if it just worked properly.

Thank you
Bill
Liberty's Response:
Bill, 
It sounds like you are having connectivity issues. We will be in contact to see if we can get it working correctly. Are you using the Antenna? This is the most common fix for this issue.
UPDATED REVIEW: July 8, 2015
Upon further review!
The good folks at Safelert contacted me and helped me work out the problem I was having with the unit.
Everything seems to be functioning normally now.

Thank you for your attention in this matter.
Kindest Regards
Bill

Every safe owner should have this device.
written by Disabled Veteran on June 29, 2015
I originally bought this during the sale of our house. With all the foot traffic during prior to the sale. I wanted to have that added protection of being notified if any tampering happened. It works perfectly, and even if you barely bump the safe it sends out the alert and arrived in under one minute. I personally tested this a couple dozen times with both push and email. The notification for when it gets disconnected from the network (say due to power loss or other tampering) works perfectly as well.

With regards to being battery operated. I found that with retail alkaline AAs it worked great and could tell the batteries would last for a very long time. But I don't support the use of disposable alkaline batteries. I use rechargeable AA for all my applications. I use Eneloop XL AAs, which in many other applications work far better than standard alkalines, and the added benefit is that I get up to 10 years use, before recycling. One note about using rechargeable batteries with this device. It appears they are using a simple voltage measurement for the battery status which appears to be calibrated to alkaline voltages. So that means when you use rechargeables, the status of the batteries are always going to report less than what the actual batteries are at. This doesn't particularly bother me as I know I'll receive an alert if the device goes offline, etc. I've had the Eneloops in for 7 months now and still going strong, status reads 30%, but I know these will go past the year mark, before needing to be recharged, etc.

Summary, Great product, great service, an inexpensive investment in providing an extra layer of security to your valuables. I would and have recommended this product to all my friends.

Great security device
written by ken on June 23, 2015
I'm amazed with the Safelert monitoring system. It gives me a peace of mind.

Thanks

Safelert = Security Assurance
written by Wayne G. on June 22, 2015
Safelert is an excellent concept and reliably provides updates on the status of my safe.

with the cost of batteries
written by 2 Corinthians 5:17 on June 18, 2015
Can't believe it is battery operated. My grand kids toys are battery operated. Having AC power available inside Liberty Safe's they should be back-up battery. I am in the security business (Low Voltage Contractor) in Miami, Florida I was considering adding the safElert to my security protection package, I have two cameras (Motion & Image sensors) and door contacts.

When you make is AC power connection, please advice, Only issue we have and probably with stop all the false alarms.


COLONIAL ~ "Great Safe" very satisfied! (I did my homework)
Liberty's Response:
Typically a SafElert will typically go over a year without needing battery replacements when using quality batteries. That is about $2/year in batteries. An AC options is something we are looking into, but have not had any complaints about battery life to this point. Your app will let you know when your batteries are getting low. We appreciate your feedback. 

Good System
written by Gene on June 16, 2015
Very pleased with this system and the information it provides me.

Worth every penny
written by Bill R on June 15, 2015
i've had it running for 6 months now. It works perfectly. Alerts when it is supposed to. No false alerts to date.

Best peace of mind investment
written by AL on June 15, 2015
This item keeps my peace of mind while I am away. 5 star rating and 2 thumbs up. No yearly fee. Pay for the item and that is it. Needs WiFi for it to work.

Great Idea, 90% execution
written by Alphanumericone on June 15, 2015
I really like the idea of a monitor in my safe. I do think there are a couple things that could be done to improve the product.

As others have reported, I too have had my share of false alerts.
-2am door open alerts will get your heart pumping.

After getting Liberty Safe on the phone, they quickly sent out a new sensor for the lights, which was triggering the door open alert.
-Just call them, I don't think they respond to online inquiries.

Next, was false alerts as the battery life got below 40%.
Using rechargeable batteries only registered 40% battery, presumably due to lower voltage, which also produced false alerts.

I have a Lincoln safe, which is pretty large. Even with the antenna extension, I am not able to place the safelert in the recommended location, and get the antenna in a position to get a good connection to my wifi. Wire is barely long enough to get the antenna 1/3 up the back of the safe. Another 3- 4 feet would be great!.

Recommended improvements.
* Most large safes have electrical these days. It would be nice to have the battery be a backup as opposed to primary power source.
* With the battery as a secondary power source have an alert every 6 months as a reminder to replace batteries.
* Longer antenna extender for larger safes.
* Historical alert report. It would be nice to be able to view a calendar or timeline of some sort showing the historical alerts.
Liberty's Response:
Great review, thanks for the details. 
We have since lengthened our antenna cable to allow it to reach where you would like.

Great security system for your safe.
written by ToolDude on June 8, 2015
This system is great to have inside of your safe and the way you get alerts on your phone really gives you peace of mind. Knowing that any motion on the safe or opening and closing of the door is going to be sent to your phone in a matter of seconds gives you all the information you need to make a decision as to what is going on at your safe. Super product!

Peace of Mind
written by Buckenny on June 1, 2015
Well worth the small investment.

impressed
written by Impressed on May 25, 2015
Great piece of mind. Been in use about 3 years now.

Worth it!
written by AL on May 25, 2015
Peace of mind while you are away. So far about 8 days with no issues. Awesome APP for smartphone as well.

Great Little System
written by RichMB on May 25, 2015
I love this device. Its small, fits out of the way and reports everything you set it up to do !! Have an environmental system in my safe and this little gem reports how its doing all the time. It reports movement or door activity very quickly, even when there was a momentary drop off in my internet connection, i received a report of it !

It's well worth the cost as all is included in the purchase price! It's small and fits almost anywhere. My concern was it would not report through my heavy safe, but it does. I mounted it as indicated in the instruction, close to the opening so it could communicate. Works just fine !

Fantastic
written by Bill on May 18, 2015
Everyone should have one
I can't believe how well it works
It's like someone is home watching your safe

SafElert Provides Great Peace of Mind
written by Liberty Safe Fan on May 18, 2015
So far, so good. Working well for a basement install and without the external antenna attached to the device for about a week. Wireless router is approximately 30 feet away on the next floor up. Easy setup too; took about 10 minutes total from opening the package to receiving my first "Door Open" alert. No manual port forwarding or other advanced TCP/IP knowledge required. Received SafElert as part of a promo - took about a week and a half to get the unit from Liberty after submitting the registration paperwork.

One "concern" to share: The physical attachment of the device is with two-sided Velcro. The adhesive doesn't look like it will stick well for a long time on the safe's interior. Time will tell.

Quick reliable alerts everytime
written by Smeej70 on May 11, 2015
After 2 years i've only had one issue and that was on initial installation with the external antenna. after some quick testing and a call or two to customer service, I received a replacement and haven't had an issues since.

I recommend you modify the alerts to only show "Opened" intead of both open and close alerts.

You'll get hit with two alerts every time you access your safe. More of any annoyance/personal preference than an issue though.

I highly recommend it for some peace of mind when away from your safe.

Great product
written by John Doe on May 4, 2015
Works great and customer service is excellent .

Fantastic Product
written by bigbob823 on May 4, 2015
Installed in my safe over 6mo. works flawlessly.


Excellent! No safe should be without one!
written by BruceRPA on April 27, 2015
The installation and setup was fast and easy, although I think that the WiFi setup instructions could be improved somewhat. I did not require any assistance but I can see where some clarification might save some calls to customer service from those with little or no IT experience. Perhaps a simple reference to expanded instructions on the home page would be sufficient. I don't mean to overstate the issue as I see it. The WiFi setup was NOT difficult.

The SefElert is an incredible value. The features make it invaluable for every safe and safe owner. Aside from the burglary or attack notifications, being able to monitor and be notified if the humidity level reaches a level that the contents could be damaged is worth the price of the SafElert alone. The ability to have a log of events, such as every time the door is opened, could be very valuable information to have available for any number of reasons. Simply direct your notifications from tour SafElert to go to an email folder that is archived. There is your event log. It won't be able to tell you who opened the door but it will be able to tell you when it was opened. It should not be too difficult for you to figure that out though.

The SafElert does rely on the integrity of your WiFi system. Make sure that you have a battery backup system on your modem as well as any routers or switches on your network. Also, do your best to conceal the antenna (if you use one) as well as the network components and cables. Hide your active network components while leaving some out of service components in plain sight as a decoy to intruders.

TOO EASY - WORKS FLAWLESSLY
written by RANLAR on April 23, 2015
The directions say 15 minutes to install, but I don't think it took that long. (Easy Install) My router/wireless access point is 35 feet away and four walls. I was concerned before installing that I might need the extended antenna, so I did a pre-purchase call to support to find out if my Cabelas Woodsman model D-27 has a pre-drilled access hole and it does. (BTW, their tech support is super nice). Also, besides wireless security I use MAC filtering; the MAC address is inside the battery cover for future reference. I did not need the extended antenna. I tested bumping the safe, opening and closing and received almost immediate text (Verizon) and e-mail alerts. (You will get several alerts while you are setting it up outside the safe. They give you double stick Velcro for mounting in the upper right hand corner (my safe has interior carpet, lucky I has Velcro that sticks to carpet. GREAT PRODUCT! Works just like it says it does. The Glendale, Az Cabelas have these in stock, they also carry the power unit if needed.

Great feature for a safe
written by TexasHillCountry on April 13, 2015
Love this feature! Works great!

Everyone needs to read this review...
written by Virginia Zombie Hunter on April 13, 2015
I've been using Safelert about two years now. I use the external antenna to get a strong signal. It works great.

Last year I was getting several "movement detected" and "door open" false alerts. My battery level was down around 40%. Here's what you need to know: once you reach about 40% - 50% on your battery and start to get false alerts, it is time to change batteries! Once I did that I got ZERO false alerts. I'm convinced that the false alerts are related to low battery conditions.

This is a great product that works well with fresh batteries.

Great Peace of Mind....
written by Captain Ron on April 13, 2015
Very easy to install.... it is working perfectly and it gives me great peace of mind knowing this is installed. I LOVE it !!!!

works great
written by rick on April 13, 2015
It is placed inside my safe 15 feet from router email works perfectly text works perfecly. Grand kids rattle on the door crank I get alert within minutes A MUST HAVE ITEM happy

View More »