Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 511 customers ratings and reviews


Must have for total peaceof mind!
written by Liberty Safe Fan on September 11, 2017
Totally love my Safelert Monitoring System. It came with my purchase as part of a promotional offering. It was quick and easy to setup. I've had to replace the batteries only twice and I've had my Safelert for about two years so I'm averaging a battery replacement once a year.

When I first setup my Safelert we were getting a lot of false positives for "Motion Detected" and just moved the unit unto another shelf and that eliminated the nuisance alerts. I would definitely consider purchasing this product if you don't have it already. In fact, when we eventually outgrow our existing safe and purchase another, I will definitely install a Safelert unit for the new one.

written by Bob B. on September 4, 2017
Monitors your safe and sends instant notifications instantly to your e-mail and/or text account. Glad I installed this product and recommend that anyone who owns a safe also think about installing one.

The rider
written by Dago Rider on August 28, 2017
Great product! I feel the best info I get from it is the humidity reading!!!! As we all know humidity is a guns worse enemy

Fantastic Device
written by Mmanolis on August 28, 2017
Now that I've had this for a few months, I am very impressed with the whole package, being able to monitor movement, door open and close, temperature, humidity and the charge state of the battery. I recommend this to everyone who has safe, no matter what brand it is. Although the best is by far the Liberty Safe and comes with the power outlet and antenna wire hole for this unit. I plan on getting more for our other Liberty Safes. I cannot begin to tell you how much you will be impressed with the whole package.

Inexpensive piece of mind...
written by MASP7 on August 28, 2017
Safelert is a terrific addition to layered defense!

Great addition to my home alarm
written by Gun Owner on August 21, 2017
Was easy to install and simple to use. The only thing is their no Wi-Fi signal strength. Didn't have to use the added antenna but sure would like to know my strenght.

Works Perfectly/No false alarms
written by Mmanolis on August 21, 2017
I have had the system for a few months now and couldn't be more happy. Works perfectly and have not received any false alarms, when it is opened up I get a text and email within 10-15 seconds. Great extra security system to have along with the camera and alarm system. Only problem with the safe is when it gets to cold outside the digital combination will not let the safe open. I was told that if the safe is in a cold area that style has this issue. So I need to change to the EMP proof digital combination with manual ring that turns to unlock the detent lock, then I can turn the handle to unlock the bolts. So I guess this one will be moved indoors and I will get a bigger one for the garage, since the Fat Boy is already full....lol. Love my Liberty Safe, best built on the market, well worth the money.

Essential addition to Liberty Safes
written by Engnova on August 21, 2017
Super easy installation with nothing but the included instructions. It is also easy to set parameters on the website. I love having this system monitoring my safe.

Great Product, Works as Desired w/ exception to False Motion Det
written by JJ on August 15, 2017
I am coming up on one year since purchasing the product (8/23/2016) and wanted to be sure I provided ample time with the product before commenting on my experience, which has been great overall!

I absolutely love this product, and the sense of security it provides. While I understand a wireless camera may better help account for any action leading up to of following an open/closed door alert, or ACTUAL movement of the safe, it is nice knowing that this product will also provide an understanding of temperature and humidity at any time. I have the antenna attached, and routed to the outside of the safe, and have not had any instances of connectivity loss, except for the one time my entire house actually did lose power, and therefore wifi.

The response time is great as well... I love knowing I can add an array of emails and phone numbers to receive notifications, which are generally received within a matter of 5-20 seconds, depending on mode of alert. For anyone looking to protect their valuables from items both in and outside of the safe, the SafElert is a perfect solution.

My only complaint is the ever so frequent number of false "motion detected" alerts I receive. As I post this, on 8/15/2017, I have received twenty (20) of these false alerts in the past two weeks, since 8/1/2017. The device is mounted in a vertical position in the very center of the safe (against the center divider), using velcro at the top of the device's backing while the base of the device rests on one of the interior shelves. As the safe itself is bolted to my foundation, and located in the corner of a room that receives little to no traffic, I cannot imagine that there has ever been any actual movement to detect except for when I am adding or removing items from my safe (these instances are not included in the 20 false alarms reported here). Truly, I cannot begin to count the hundreds of false alarms I have received in the past 11.5 months.

Receiving so many false notifications is not only annoying (getting texts and/or emails at inopportune times), but also, obviously, drains the device's battery more quickly... I am now on my fourth set of batteries in the time I have had the device, despite only accessing the inside 3-4 times per month. Regardless of this annoyance, I am happy to see that the rest of the device's functionality is exactly as expected and I would still recommend this product to anyone looking for a solution to ensure their valuables are stored within an environment that helps maintain acceptable temperature and humidity conditions.

Easy setup and great peace of mind
written by NickFro on August 14, 2017
Quick and easy installation. Near instantaneous alerts. And the ultimate peace of mind with no monthly fees. It's a no-brained add-on to your Liberty Safe!

Great Product and Support but MUST Have Good WiFi
written by Gus Hunts on August 14, 2017
I have had SafeAlert in my Liberty safe since installation in April 2016. I got the extra antenna, but originally didn't need it with safe only about 30 feet away from router in basement below. Overall it has been very positive, with the exception of two periods of poor Internet connectivity.

Open, Closed and Movement alerts are consistent and quick (normally within seconds to a minute), but you must have a solid WiFi/Internet connection to to get the info from safe to your router to the Internet to your phone/computers. FYI: My safe is bolted to concrete, so it takes a lot to get Movement alert, but if you touch the SafeAlert the alerts are quick. Temp and Humidity alerts are good as well to keep tabs on environment, but it all depends upon the good network connection.

"Loss of Internet Connection" alert: The SafeAlert system tells you if you have lost Internet connection. This is good, but you MUST get a stable connection.

1.If this if "Loss of Internet Connection" RARELY happens, this is a great alert telling you are currently unprotected and power/Internet is out or even that tampering could be occurring in prep for a break in, etc. If I am gone, I have contacted my neighbor to "take a look" during such occurrences.

2. However, I had a two week period about a year ago where I was getting "Loss of Internet" several time a day!! It was like the Boy Who Cried Wolf!!

I still don't know what caused it (was it the Comcast ISP Internet, the Comcast router or the SafeAlert itself)? When the connection is bad the SafeAlert battery also drops like ROCK as it uses power trying to connect! It also drives you crazy with Loss of Internet alerts hitting your phone as well as other alerts that "buffered" waiting for a connection to allow them to be sent.... I changed batteries, restarted router several times, etc. I even tried connecting the external antenna inside the safe for a signal boost. No specific solution but things eventually returned to normal...?

3. About a month ago, I had a second round of continual Loss of Internet alerts! I went through all the same trouble shooting to include a full restart/setup of the SafeAlert from scratch. Nothing helped...
This time I contacted Elertus via email (they stopped taking phone contact by the way)... I asked for a test of my WiFi signal and any other Internet connection details they might be able to "see" in their logs... The Tech "Jon" got back to me within a day, and told me I had a very low WiFi signal from my SafeAlert and suspected this root cause...This was even with brand new batteries....?

Connected External Antenna: I'm not sure what changed, but perhaps connecting additional devices on the router has reduced overall signal available with SafeAlert?
Long story short, I ended up connecting the external antenna run outside the safe, and I was told via email by Jon that I now have a "fairly good" WiFi signal.
My Loss of Internet alerts have stopped, my other alerts work well again and life is good.

Bottom Line/Recommendations: As others have indicated, YOU MUST HAVE A GOOD WiFi/INTERNET CONNECTION...Otherwise, the system is basically useless.

1. I would recommend folks contact SafeAlert/Elertus Tech email and request a "WiFi signal check" when you first set up your system to see where you stand. If you don't do this at first, at least do it immediately if you have any Loss of Internet alerts.

2. I would recommend going ahead an running the external antenna wire through the safe wall BEFORE you permanently mount your safe in case you ever need to use the external antenna in the future. Running the wire after mounting the safe up against the wall is extremely difficult if not impossible!!

Some connection drop outs
written by retired RSO on August 7, 2017
Once I changed my router I've only getten one or two lost connections in the past 4 months. My safe is in the garage which is about 35 feet from my router and has to go through 3 walls. Before I updated to a new router I had 10 or more lost connections a day. Safelert works good for me now.

Awesome!!
written by Mattybrass on August 2, 2017
Have it for two years awesome product

2 years, no issues
written by M. Frank on July 31, 2017
I got the Safelert with the safe over two years ago, and it has worked without any issues.

Great product !
written by Johnny Freedom on July 24, 2017
i feel better when i go out of town, knowing this system is guarding my stuff.

Properly applied technology
written by JW on July 24, 2017
Accurate, timely, constantly monitoring protection for the safe.

Nice product - does what it says it does
written by 58sniper on July 24, 2017
It took a little effort to get this going because it did not like my Cisco enterprise class access point. I replaced that with some new Ubiquiti gear, and the problem went away. Sends alerts as it should. Web page is pretty simple. Would like to see historical data/trending. I wish the antenna wire was about 18" longer. I'll be equipping a bunch of other safes with these.

Great Recovery
written by Phil C on July 24, 2017
Initially I had to replace batteries every two to three weeks. But support to the rescue. In short order my replacement runs and I have forgotten about the batteries for weeks and weeks. My weekly report says my batteries are 90% remaining. Wonderful.

Still, I would like to see a model which uses the AC outlet in my safe and I can forget batteries all together.

Phil C
Sacramento, CA

It is what it says it is for once.
written by Papa_Kim on July 19, 2017
Nothing but praise. Every once in awhile I tap the safe to make sure it is working. And it is.

Great System
written by amerawear on July 17, 2017
No problem setting up! Works as advertised and gives you a peace of mind!

Great product.
written by Trigger boy on July 10, 2017
This product works excellent I am most impressed. My safe is out in the garage 160 feet from my router in the house. Are used a product Monster, sends a Wi-Fi signal through the electrical wiring of my house. One monster in the house to out in the garage. Did not have to run a separate cable. Monitoring temperature and humidity are huge plus. My only complaint with it is the fact that now my wife knows when I slip out in the middle of the day for a quick round or two of skeet. I have recommended it to many friends. They all love it too. The fact that it let you know when the Internet connection is out is huge. The way it is set up , I don't even need to use the antenna. The vacuum cleaner bumped into it and it sent out an alert. Worth every bit of the $200 I paid for it, nice to buy something that I don't have to return

written by Matt on July 4, 2017

Peace of mind
written by Lexky on July 3, 2017
I have been using Safelert now for over 2 years. It lets me know if the safe is opened or movement is detected. Most importantly is the notification I receive from your server if my internet connection is down. I also have the peace of mind in knowing if the humidity or temperature is out of limits that I have set. Keeping my guns rust free and safely out of reach of my kids or thieves is also reassuring. I have recommended it to my friends and they rely on it to protect their valuables as well.

Update to my June 19th review
written by Mr. Optimist on June 27, 2017
A router replacement got it going for me. As soon as I plugged in the new one it connected.
I do not fault Safelert/Elertus for this difficulty.
Liberty and Elertus put in a strong effort to assist me.
My appreciation goes out to them.
I recommend this product, in fact I am going to get a second one now.

Stunning product.
written by Mark Jones, Florida. on June 26, 2017
Not only would I recommend this product, I have actually bought it for other people as a gift.
I have had this now for around two years, it has never let me down, the fact that it lets you know when the batteries are low is a big bonus. I love it. It's a bit of peace of mind this is in my safe, is it annoying depends on how much you use the safe and how you have it set up. Mine is set at max threat level imminent so if a fly even thinks about looking at my safe from another country I will be alerted.
In all seriousness though it's well made, simple and dose what I need it to do ALERT ME!.....
11 out of 10 thank you....

Piece of mind!
written by Scott on June 26, 2017
Having an extra safeguard on my safe is great. Easy set up with no problems! Worth every cent.

Cannot connect to Elertus site
written by Mr. Optimist on June 19, 2017
Having difficulty getting it to connect to Elertus site using windows 7 and/or windows 10 desktop/laptop pc's.
Now at 6 days of failed attempts. So far have tried 3 different computers and having no luck getting them to allow 2 simultaneous wifi connections.

It's one or the other, not both.

I can get the Elertus to connect to the pc. I can get the Elertus to connect to my router.
I cannot get the Elertus to do both, one will drop when connecting the other.
All I ever get at home when trying to connect is the red light indicating no connection to Elertus.
Then when checking connections shows one dropping out.
Elertus staff has exchanged many emails with me and have worked hard to get mine working, I'll give them
that. At this point, my thinking is there should be an alternative method to connect to Elertus for users having
my kind of difficulty. Perhaps a usb port on the Safelert. Perhaps a way to create an Elertus account that allows
one to define connection parameters prior to making the connection. Perhaps a list of known compatible routers.

Does the router need MU-MIMO? What does it need to be compatible? I need to know that.

I am pretty sure at this point that I am looking at the added expense of purchasing a new router in order
to get this up and running.

I can see where this is a great device. I intend to fight through this and get it working. I have been advised that
I need to purchase a new router. What particular feature of the required router that is mandatory in order to
be in compliance with Elertus/Safelert, I do not know, thereby making the purchase of a new router a guess as to whether it will be compatible or not. My router is not one on the incompatible list, so there likely is more out there that are as well. I hate the idea that I might buy a new router that will also not work.

I need 2 Safelerts, but only purchase one so far.
I have 4 friends with safes awaiting my feedback. If I get it up and running I will recommend it.

I'll probably get this going, but man is it a fight. I do not want to return it.


Mapp22
written by Mapp22 on June 19, 2017
You guys are grant.

Another layer of protection
written by Ex60Pilot on June 19, 2017
Easy setup and reliable function.
The device works as advertised and provides an added level of protection and peace of mind while I'm traveling.
I would have given 5 stars but my only complaint is that the external antenna doesn't go through the Liberty Power kit as it was supposed to so I had to run it through the door which is a bit unsightly.

Love ,love my safelert system !
written by Butch on June 18, 2017
I absolutely love my safelert system , I think it's the best product that I have ever seen come out for monitoring safes. I would recommend this product to anyone if you don't have one you need to buy one they're awesome !!

Excellent Product
written by David on June 12, 2017
I absolutely love this accessory to my safe. Works perfect and now I have total peace of mind knowing, that when I'm away, I'll know if someone is tampering with my safe.
Would highly recommend.

Some good some not so good
written by San Antonio on June 12, 2017
Setup was very easy and without problems. Function is somewhat inconsistent. I mounted as directed in the safe. It seemed when opening and closing the door it did not register the change most of the time. If I took the unit and tipped it seem to send a message with a delay, but at least it was consistent.

Other problem is external antennae. It give no guidance on how to install it????

This could be a good product, but not there yet.

Indispensible
written by Ed C on June 7, 2017
After having a Liberty safe with Safelert for over 2 years I would not be without it. Great product. Except for the occasional lost internet connection for very short periods never a hiccup. Temp and humidity sensors are spot on. Although mine was included with my safe I would have purchased one separately. Highly recommend.

outstanding
written by Smitty on June 5, 2017
Works flawlessly and gives piece of mind when your away. Can't recommend enough!!

Does exactly what it's billed to do
written by Liberty customer on June 5, 2017

Wonderful Product
written by TJ on May 29, 2017
This gives me peace of mind and works perfect.

Great Product
written by john in So. Calif on May 29, 2017
although there are sometimes false alarms- like 1x a month- the alert has been right on. it is nice to know when my internet goes out or someone has "bumped" the safe


Great product and great customer service.
written by Dave on May 24, 2017
I purchased a Safelert and was so impressed with the performance and the features that I also got one for my father-in-law. After five months, the temperature sensor on my father-in-law's unit started to malfunction. Reaching out to customer service was very simple with use of the app. We received a response the very next day from customer service and they promptly resolve the issue.

Great product and great customer service.

amazing
written by RCC on May 23, 2017
doesnt get better than this tested this safealert after installing it in my safe and
it works Great! NOW i have peace of mind and no worrys thank you Liberty.

Less Worry
written by Msnan on May 1, 2017
I'm less worry when my valuables are locked at all times when I'm away from home, especially when I travel.

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT & SERVICE
written by Shane on May 1, 2017
I am absolutely impressed with my safe alert system. This is hands down one of the best products I have bought in years. My only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner!!
The WI-FI works perfectly, without the antenna, but I will admit that my Orbi is in the next room. I get notifications on my phone with in seconds of the door opening, closing, etc. The ability to monitor temperature and humidity levels are a huge piece of mind. Don't hesitate, if you are looking for a product to monitor your safe, you will NOT be disappointed.

Stackon
written by Larrry on April 29, 2017
It's great the only problem I'm having is changing my password other then that it's great

Reliable, responsive and efficient
written by KT_runner on April 24, 2017
This product works exactly as advertised. The events are detected timely, the alerts are generated consistently and reliably.
One point to make - good WiFi network is a must. I had to invest into a WiFi Range Extender to ensure reliable connectivity. WiFi signal strength and reliability also affects battery life. If the signal is good, the battery life is outstanding.

My Liberty Safe and peace of mind
written by Paulus McClarkus on April 17, 2017
What a joy it has been for my wife and I to know the status of our safe at all times. When ever either of us opens the safe, we both get notices on our IPhones that it has been opened. When we close the safe, we both get notices that it has been secured. The other peace of mind factor is that at any time we can call in and check on it's status and know that it is secure. We are also pleased that each report gives us the status of the battery and after almost six months of use, the battery is still above 80%. Great monitoring system.

Excellent monitoring system
written by 1911MC on April 17, 2017
I have had this system for two years. I works really well.
Very very few false alarms and the real alarms are fast when the safe is opened.
I suggest getting the external antenna, it helps if the WiFi hub is far away.
The only slight negative is the battery life, an option to power the unit from AC would be and excellent improvement.

One Slick Device!
written by Humboldt Tuna on April 14, 2017
Just installed a new Centurion 24 in our house. Read about the Safelert and watched some Youtube videos which convinced me we needed one. It was a bit tricky at first to connect to our network using my laptop since it had a static IP. So I changed it to an address that would conform to the controller's 10.5 network and was able to start the initialization. After it was able to find our secured network, I was able to register on the Safelert site. Downloaded the app for my mobile and I was up and running. I am getting alerts on the door opening and any safe movement. I am able to monitor the temp, humidity and alert history from anywhere. You really should have this in your safe. Really slick!

Humidity and Temperature Monitors are Bonus Features of this Fan
written by Randy on March 27, 2017
I chose to locate my Liberty Safe in my garage and was worried that humidity control would be a problem. The Safe Alert not only accurately monitors the door openings and movements but knowing the internal temperature and humidity is real peace of mind. Having the App on my phone gives me the opportunity to check on the conditions inside my safe any time I want to. I know my firearms are safe from would be thieves and protected from corrosion by my internal de-humidifier. Safe Alert is a great product with added features that allows the safe owner to access critical information on the status of their safe anywhere and anytime.

Must buy for gun safe owners
written by jscottabd on March 27, 2017
Outstanding product. Easy to install and works great. I have a Liberty Gun safe and no issues connecting to wifi from device in safe and did not have to use antenna. Monitoring works great and provides extra piece of mind when comes to ensuring no one to include children are messing with your safe. Highest recommendation.

Love ,love my safelert system !
written by Butch on March 27, 2017
I love my safelert system I think it's the best product on the market for the job. I have told thousands and yes I mean thousands of people about it in hopes that every safe in America will one day own one just like the new Liberty safes . That I also have on my wish list is a newer fat boy large Liberty Safe . I am in love with Liberty Products !! Liberty make my dreams come true !!

Beyond Expectations
written by Two Eagles on March 20, 2017
Purchased this product and to be honest I was skeptical. When it arrived it took all of ten minutes to set up and install the app on my iPhone. My Wifi modem is on the 1st floor and my safe is on another floor, I though no way would the wifi be accessible without using the external antenna. However, not wanting to have a wire coming out the door safe crack nor wanting to drill any holes in my safe I opted to try safelert without the external antenna. I was pleasantly surprised to see it work flawlessly without the external antenna. I receive notifications within less then a minute of a status change. I could not be happier with safelert. I highly recommend this product.

View More »