Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 446 customers ratings and reviews


Piece of Mind...
written by MutherGun... on January 9, 2017
Got my Liberty Admiral Safe and with it came the monitoring device.I have read where some people don't get an Alarm (movement) unless the safe it shaken pretty hard-mine sends me an Alert when the Back door slammed due to high winds.I have a humidity gauge in the safe and they seem to be pretty close to the same readings.My Wife opened the Safe door when I was away and I received an Alert so we are very pleased with the Alerts performance.
It's nice to know that besides your Home alarm system you have a BackUp to your Home security with this unit.We like it!!
I do get better performance since Installing it on the Back board thus it picks up and sends better than just having it laying in the Safe.

Glad to have it!
written by Shawn on January 9, 2017
I was skeptical because of the price, then the batteries always ran out so fast...
The antenna it comes with (in my humble opinion) is junk, the connector does not stay in even if i tape it on.
The batteries also would drain so quick having to connect to wifi outside of the safe.

But the problem had been fixed!
I had also gotten the electrical socket addon to my safe so I have a little wall socket router inside the safe that connects wireless to the Safelert with an ethernet cable running to the connection on the safe.

It is now a WONDERFUL product and I would recommend it to everyone!

Just knowing it sends me a text if there is movement is peace of mind enough!

Awesome product
written by ncdawson on January 2, 2017
This is an awesome product. I initially had problems and added the atenna, which helped. Once I replaced my wireless router I have not had any problems at all. Thanks for such a great product as it gives me peace of mind.

Peace of mind
written by KS on January 2, 2017
I have a small box with a few items in it, not much but very important to me. The monitoring system serves as a watch dog when I am away to let me know when I get back my little box is there and untamperd with.

I had to install the antenna on the inside to get reception. I did not want the box to look cool, I want it to be secure.
Yes it reports on the 5 ways the box can be atacked. Those are:
1. heat
2. cold
3, Brute force, e.g. drill/pry
4. code cranking
5. carrying it away.

It reports via email, text and notification within the app.

Service and protection at its finest
written by TRB on January 2, 2017
The system continues to work and inform me of everything I need to know. It gives me a piece of mind knowing it is doing exactly and more of what I expected.

Vger88
written by Vger88 on January 2, 2017
It gives the peace of mine when away from home. There is one problem that I and several of my co workers have that are the same. It drops the internet connection an average of 4 to 5 times daily. So far no one has an answer as to why.
But I would still buy it and use it, and recommend it to anyone.

Peace of Mind
written by Jeff on January 2, 2017
I live in a low crime, peaceful area. I was concerned about the unprofessional burglars that would break in to our resident and have easy access to some valuable belongings. I bought a Liberty Safe with the safelert unit, due to having family and good friends that live nearby. I figured if the safelert system was sending me endless signals I could call the local authorities or alert my neighbors to check on our home. The safelert system works perfectly for my desired needs. I was out of town recently and received a signal alert from the safelert system and here it turned out to be an earthquake in out area. This single event was picked up by the safelert system.

The safelert system was easy to set up and it sends me an e-mail every week giving me an update status of the safe and the system battery strength.

This is the best affordable alternative "peace of mind" for my needs. I couldn't afford the added $1,000 expense need for the higher levels of security those model safes would provide us. I'm very pleased with my setup and security that my Liberty Safe with Safelert provide.




Great invention.
written by Soldier1 on January 2, 2017
This has really made buying my first safe a pleasure. Just like a majority of you guys I am more than satisfied with SafElert. It has given me the reassurance that I can protect my valuables from humidity when high, temperature when low and get an information update on status if it's being broken into, moved or getting too hot from a surrounding fire. So small it doesn't require any shelf room and was easy to download + install. The unit was on sale for $160.00 when I bought it which of course is more than worth it considering the FREE online services SafElert provides. The NWsafe installers were very knowledgeable and did a great job going through the steps of downloading + details of this product that made it worth more to me. I recommend this product to everybody and their mother.

Great invention.
written by Soldier1 on January 2, 2017
This has really made buying my first safe a pleasure. Just like a majority of you guys I am more than satisfied with SafElert. It has given me the reassurance that I can protect my valuables from humidity when high, temperature when low and get an information update on status if it's being broken into, moved or getting too hot from a surrounding fire. So small it doesn't require any shelf room and was easy to download + install. The unit was on sale for $160.00 when I bought it which of course is more than worth it considering the FREE online services SafElert provides. The NWsafe installers were very knowledgeable and did a great job going through the steps of downloading + details of this product that made it worth more to me. I recommend this product to everybody and their mother.

Excellent Additional Step
written by JoeE on December 26, 2016
Providing this Safelert keeps on ticking, i am an absolutely satisfied customer.
Works awesome and gives me alerts via text or email.
If you ever had a fear of someone yanking your safe out with a tow truck through your wall, this will let you know it's being done. lol

Comforting
written by LONERANGER04 on December 26, 2016
I've had this for a couple of years and works as advertised. No affordable safe out there is difficult to penetrate with the available tools so monitoring is important. Without building a concrete and steel vault, which would cost more than most gun collections, this is as safe as I can make my guns.

Great monitor
written by Cal from SoCal on December 26, 2016
This is a great product and 100% does what it needs to do. The setup is easy and the app is designed well. The sensors all work well. The motion sensor works very well and is set correctly. One of the best and most needed accessories you can get for your safe!! Well worth the price due to the free monitoring...

Connection Issues
written by LeeN on December 26, 2016
I've had this unit for almost a year now and it works most of the time ... recently I have constant dropped connection alerts which are beyond frustrating !!! like others. .. I have tried to figure the problem out and have only one answer ... it's the unit .... can someone offer some help .... I really want to fix this because this is a great tool when it is working property !!

Liberty's Response:
Hi, this is very unusual. Please contact our customer support at 800.247.5625.

Satisfied user in Alabama
written by Satisfied in Alabama on December 12, 2016
In addition to the reasonable price this device has high security technology features that is as important as the safe itself. In addition the weekly status report which includes temperature and humidity readings verifies that the dedicated dehumidifier and HVAC unit is functioning correctly. Thank you, Satisfied in Alabama.

Og
written by Og on December 12, 2016
I love it works great!

Piece of mind.
written by Wizard on December 5, 2016
It works as described. Great product and even better support.
I am going g to get units for each of my children for ChristmS..
Thanks for a great product and the continued improvments.

Great product, but movement sensor is useless unless the safe is
written by Randy_B on December 4, 2016
Works as advertised with the exception of sensitivity of movement sensor. Takes a pretty good rocking of the safe to trigger a movement alert. You have to physically move the whole unit to trigger movement. Vibrations and strikes to the safe door will not trigger movement. It seems the sensitivity has been made to conservative at the factory on the newer models to prevent false alarms. Hopefully this will be addressed with new software updates, or be made adjustable via the app. If there's a fix, please post.

Og
written by Og on November 29, 2016
Works great,love it!

Fantastic
written by Glock on November 28, 2016
Works great, takes 4 minutes to notify me of door being closed because the light inside is on a timer

I'll buy one for every safe I have
written by D Hoekstra on November 28, 2016
This product works as advertised. I really like how quick you get the alerts. I would like it to sense safe motion with more sensitivity. No issues on my iPhone with the email, texts, or weekly reports, everything works as it should.

Works Just As They Said It Would!
written by Rango on November 14, 2016
The Safelert Monitoring System was a very easy setup and worked perfectly on the first attempt. Connected to my wifi without any trouble and started sending me updates immediately. I get the appropriate alerts every time I should and it is very reassuring to have this device keeping track of my safe. This is a great piece of mind device to have and I recommend it to others who wish to know if their safe is safe.

Chief Keith
written by Chief Keith on November 7, 2016
Safelert is great it works every time the safe is opened or someone tries to open it. I have told several people about this product and they love it. Safelert gives you piece of mind knowing when your gone your valuables are safe. The alert system notify' me if my internet goes down and monitors the humidity and temperature in the safe and is absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Chief Keith Alldredge

Good Option
written by Bulaboy on November 7, 2016
This device is a good option if you are concerned about what is going on around your safe. Easy to set up and change its parameters. Only bad issue is not being able to change the sensitivity of the motion monitoring device.

Great Security
written by Tom on November 7, 2016
The Safelert gives us great peace of mind when on vacation or away from the house that no one is messing with our valuables. I find it amazing that this thing can communicate with my router, without an external antenna, while mounted in a 1500lb steel box. The best part is there is no monthly monitoring fees.

Reliable accessory.
written by 2th-dr on October 31, 2016
Works as advertised. Can't complain. Easily customizable.

love it wish the sensitivity was more sensitive
written by dave on October 28, 2016
I love this product however 2 things first I wish the weekly email report was a full report of all activity, second the sensitivity does not seem to be very strong meaning when I rock the safe it will not give me a notice of movement, I have to rock the safe pretty good to get a movement reports on my cell or computer and my router is only 7 feet away , I am getting a great signal and all other reports as far as humidity door open closed and all other notifications work well I get it within 10 seconds which is great except however I do feel I wish it was more sensitive I have it mounted with the velcro that came with it in the upper right hand corner. If I moved the safealert unit itself by touching it I do get a movement report or if I tap on the safe behind where it is mounted meaning on the outside of that safe I do get a movement report just wondering if people have found a better way to mount it where it is more sensitive 4 movement alerts ,this is my biggest issue like I say I really have to rock the same pretty hard to get a movement alerts, as well I put two brand new batteries in it best Coppertop batteries you can buy. would love to hear some feedback I do love the product

Great Purchase
written by cpacbc on October 10, 2016
The Safe Alert was recommended to me when I purchased my safe. It is a great addition to my safe. It constantly monitors the interior conditions of the safe as well as sends alerts for movement and low battery. Now that I have used it, I would not feel comfortable without it. Great value.

Superb!
written by SecurityPro on October 10, 2016
Easy to set up and use. Provides secure monitoring of your safe without contracts or extra charges. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!

Liberty Safe Security system......
written by Captain Ron on October 10, 2016
This product is excellent ,it has performed flawlessly and I am very happy with everything about it. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to protect their safe. Great peace of mind.

Weekly Alert can't be read on iPhone email - Support says
written by sam on October 10, 2016
I really like this product. When I had problems, support sent me an extension cable that did the trick!

But, as long as I've had this, the weekly alert was unreadable by iPhone email program, always reporting that I should notify the sender to use a different format. So, after putting up with it for a year or two, I notified ElertUs.com support and received a short email reply telling me I'll just have to use a web browser to access my email just so I can read my weekly alert. That's pretty inconvenient, and I'm really surprised they just can't send out an acceptably simple text weekly alert, given all their other notifications are readable by iPhone email as well as text messaging.

Did I manage to get a support person just having a bad day, or do they seriously not intend on letting people use their iPhones to see ALL their alerts - especially the weekly status report?

Liberty's Response:
Hi, thank you for the review. This does seam out of the ordinarry and we will forward your response to Elertus for clarification and a fix.

Peace of mind
written by MikeKal from Cleveland on October 3, 2016
It works just like they promise. Great product.

Works Great!!!
written by sheepdog88 on October 3, 2016
I am very pleased with the Safelert. It works just as advertised and setting the product up was very easy and I had no issues. The product shipped very quickly and came with batteries included which was great. The antenna that is included connects very easily and I am glad that it is magnetic which makes mounting and moving it no problem. Another thing that I liked is that the App doesn't take up a lot of space on my phone. Great job Liberty!

Oh yes it works!
written by Louisiana Bayou Blaster on September 26, 2016
I initially had a couple of issues but they were do to the location of my wifi system. I reached tech support (Katrina) and was carefully lead down the path of proper installation. Thanks to the help and guidance from a very patient Katrina for proper set up the Safe Alert System works exactly as it should and I could not be more satisfied. I have bragged about the Safe Alert Sustem and its benefits to several of my friends and would recommend it to anyone that has a safe and wants some peace of mind that it is secured.

Very satisfied overall
written by Red Baron on September 26, 2016
I have had the unit 2 years now. Set up was straight forward. The safe is only about 12 feet from my router so did not need the extrnded antenna. Placed the unit on the top left shelf. I do get an occasional connection alert but not sure if it's the unit or perhsps a brief lapse in the internet. Also, when battery reaches 40% I start getting movement alerts. Replacing battery fixes it but hate to repkace battery prematurely. Otherwise it has performed as advertised and is a good investment for peace of mind.

Peace of Mind
written by DC45 on September 26, 2016
Works flawless, set up is easy... gives you a peace of mind when you are not home!

Keeps the honest, honest
written by The Condor on September 19, 2016
I purchased a Liberty safelert when I purchased my Liberty Signature 25. The external Antena was to short to locate it where I could get the best result from it. I emailed Safelert and Katrina at customer service replied back the next business day. She fixed my problem by sending me another extension . Now I can play around with it and install my Safelert in just the right place to get movement, door open , and door closed elerts on my cell phone. Great product!

If I could make a suggestion to Safelert it would be , when you get your weekly Safelert report it should let you know what days and times the safe was opened, closed, or moved. The weekly report just tells you the status of your safe at the time they send it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who owns a safe. No matter how big it is.
Liberty's Response:
That is a very good suggestion. We will pass that along to them.

Safelert
written by crs1369 on September 12, 2016
I have owned and used this unit now for about 2 years. I would never want to be without this monitoring my sate. Better than any type of security you could buy. When combined with a wifi camera there is nothing that could occur relative to your safe that would't be totally recorded and give you the ability to respond in any way necessary. Absolutely the best monitoring product I have ever seen and I recommend it without reservation for any safe.

Great Monitoring System
written by rriddle3 on September 5, 2016
Having a safe is a great start toward protecting your valuables, but being able to monitor the condition of the safe while you are away from the house is what really puts your mind at ease. Having it for some time, and seeing that it works exactly like it is advertised to do, makes for a complete security set-up. Well worth the cost.

Great way to keep track of your safe
written by Pete on September 5, 2016
Love this system for when we go away or even when we are at home to keep track of any time of movement, opening or closing of our safe....
Much better than we ever expected!!

Works as advertised
written by Tee Cee on September 3, 2016
Over the past few years, I've become rather obsessed with smart home technology and remote monitoring via my phone. My first purchase was a set of Nest fire, smoke, and CO detectors. Next were my wireless Arlo security cameras. After that it was a WEMO light control system. And today, I purchased the Liberty SafElert monitor for my gun safe.

The SafElert sensor was extremely easy to install, set up, and configure. In less than 20 minutes, I was receiving email and text message alerts on my phone. I spent a lot of time investigating various options for monitoring my gun safe. I could find separate products for tracking temperature, humidity, and motion, but none that would do all of these at once. Furthermore, the smartphone link for many competing products is Bluetooth, with no integration to the cloud. This means they can only be monitored when you're home.

SafElert provides free remote monitoring via the elertus.com website and/or the SafElert phone app. So, while the $200 price tag may seem a little high at first blush, it's really not bad when you consider there are no ongoing fees.

Since I had already made the considerable investment in a Liberty safe to responsibly secure my firearms, spending another $200 for peace of mind seemed like the right thing to do. This product works exactly as advertised. No regrets here.

Piece of Mind
written by Frank on August 30, 2016
I can now go to work and other outings feeling safe about my safe content. Some what simple to install. Zero maintenance, except to change the battery. As a Deputy Sheriff I encourage this product to anyone who wish to keep thier items safe.


Good product
written by Rambo on August 30, 2016
Love it. Works great

Inexpensive peace of mind
written by Tim D on August 29, 2016
Living in the country with no close neighbors the Safelert gives me a peace of mind while wife and I work. Crooks would have to spend a lot of time trying to get safe opened or removed and that would give me time to get the cops there.

Peace of mind
written by Gungeezer on August 29, 2016
I bought this at the same time I bought my Liberty Safe. At first, I would get door open alerts several times a day. I suspected the motion sensing lights, but couldn't confirm this until I put a Web camera inside the safe, and set it up to notify me when it detected light. Sure enough, every time I got a door open alert, I got a notification that the camera detected light. I removed the motion detecting lights, and installed LED light strips down the side and top lips of the door frame, used a magnetic switch to turn on the light's when the door opens. Problem solved. No more false alarms. I have been using my Safe alert for almost four years, and it has worked perfectly. It puts my mind at ease knowing I will get instant notification if my safe is tampered with.

written by Gun Powder /Ohio on August 29, 2016
We got our unit when we purchased our Liberty N.S. 50 several years ago . About 4 months ago I noticed I wasn't recieving any e lerts . I thought the batteries were fine from the last report . At first I thought the unit was done , that's how long something like that lasts ! For what it was worth I put 2 fresh batteries in the unit and hit the start button , a week later e- lertus was there with an e - mail, batteries 100%. We like ours, how long it will continue to perform ? Well ! They have spacecraft that have been launched 10 years ago still sending signals !!

Surprised on capacity and technology
written by DR R PEREZ on August 15, 2016
Really inexpensive insurance for lots of peace and safety.
Not writting much. I saw all the other reviews and agree with the 5 stars. No question.
Will consider buying additional for other purposes.
Emails and reports excellent. 5 STAR

Peace of Mind
written by Charles on August 9, 2016
I never knew about this product, but won't leave without knowing when my safe has been tampered with using smartphone alerts. My local gun shop sells safes and never tried one until i was at the shop when my smartphone let me know my son in law opened my safe alerting my smartphone. Then he realized how useful it can be. I called and asked what was happening to his surprise. It was ok by the way. Weekly notices tracking moisture, battery condition, and temps. This thing works!!

Now that I have it, would never be without it!
written by John D. Jr. on August 1, 2016
The Safelert Monitor is an awesome product. I would never be without one again. I have the "Elerts" going to my smartphone and it is nice to know when the safe is opened and closed (my wife can access the safe so I am alerted when I'm not home), this helps ensure the Safelert is working on a regular basis. It provides peace-of-mind that I will be notified when away from home. Have had the product for 1 year now. I did connect the external antenna since the safe is located on the other end of the house from my wireless router. Was getting "lost internet connection" frequently before connecting the external antenna. Works great now. Safelert is a little pricey but now that I have it I would definitely buy it again. Great product!

Works Nicely
written by Steven L on August 1, 2016
When I first installed the sensor it wouldn't signal when the door opened every time. I then read a few reviews and realized the open door signal is triggered by light and not movement. My safe is in my garage and every time I opened it the garage door was closed so there was very little light. I then installed a battery powered motion detector light I bought at Home Depot on the top shelf of the safe and aimed it at the sensor and it works every time now. Just a tidbit if info for those who may experience the same issue I did when I first installed the sensor.

Petes safe
written by Pete S. on July 25, 2016
Works great; had to install the external antennae to keep it connected to my wireless router.
Thanx!

View More »