Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO



Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews

Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 303 customers ratings and reviews

Does everything it says it will accurately and with easy access
written by Happy Jack on November 23, 2015
I couldn't be more pleased with the accuracy and ease of use. It is all it promised to be.

Useful, needs longer antenna cord.
written by Dan S. on November 23, 2015
Works well so far. The antenna cord is not long enough, so I have to mount only half way up the side by the door. I think that is giving me a few false door open alerts. Wish they would have a longer cord. Emailed customer service a week ago and have not received a response about this.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in contact today. 

WiFi through a safe?
written by Samual Adams on November 16, 2015
I just installed mine last night, and so far, I'm impressed. The concrete floor it's on needs to be leveled a little so it's easy to jostle to check the movement alert. Once I shim the floor and bolt it down, I doubt I'll get a movement alert, unless it's moved for the wrong reasons.

I don't even have the antenna attached and it's reading fine, which is crazy! How does the WiFi work through the safe? Seriously?

One thing that would be nice is a list/log of all the alerts on the website/app, rather than just the most current alert.

Fantastic Monitoring System
written by DRAK7 on November 9, 2015
I have had safe alert for about 3 years or so. The system has operated flawlessly. Highly recommended!

Safelert alarm.
written by Bob on November 9, 2015
Works great. The best type of alarm. Thank you.

written by JD Rifles on November 2, 2015
I use SafElert to monitor inside safe and outside safe too.
I live in humid South Carolina.
Need to know humidity when not home.
I have Freezer & 2 fridges with freezers.
If humidity up I can call AC repair guy when not home.
Break in unlikely. Sheriffs & neighbors there in 2 minutes or less.
I have non internet wireless whole house alarm with many motion detectors.
House alarm system doesn't need power to monitor,
but cant tell me if I'm about to lose fish & game & freezers too!
But I don't want to loose all meat & fish to lost power!
Had friend gone for 1 week. He lost power and had to
take whole freezer with game & fish to dump!
Should have had a SafElert for his freezer!!!

Great product, but antenna cord is too short to put device in pr
written by Liberty50 on November 2, 2015
The piece of mind you get with all its features are great! Only wish antenna cord was long enough as a previous review stated so you could put the device in the preferred location and hide the cord along the edges.

Peace Of Mind
written by Brlystbl on October 26, 2015
The Safelert system gives me great peace of mind while away from my residence. It is easy to install and well worth the money with timely updates on the systems functions.

Was great but now notifications on io9 dont work
written by Dg on October 26, 2015
This was working great but after io9 does not work and there has been no updates to the app to fix it
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch and get everything working the way it should.
UPDATED REVIEW: November 21, 2015
Works great, great customer service as well

Hardware included isn't sufficient for recommended mounting - mi
written by LoveLincoln on October 24, 2015
I got the Safelert as part of my new Liberty Lincoln - a great safe!

Unfortunately, the included extension cable (WiFi) for using the external antenna isn't long enough to permit mounting at the recommended place (near top, front, right side of safe). It would require at least a foot longer cable to make it through the power outlet panel in the lower-right side of the back side of the safe and still have enough length for proper mounting. As supplied, it has to be mounted lower inside the safe and less sensitive to movement alerts. I practically have to turn the safe upside-down to get a movement alert, and unfortunately, it was this status alert that I was most counting on with this device.

I sent an email through the "Support" page of the site, but haven't yet received an acknowledgement.

They need to supply a longer wifi cable for the larger safes.

Liberty's Response:
You are correct, the original cable was not long enough. We are just getting ready to release our updated model that has a much longer antenna. We will be in contact with you to get you an extension for you antenna.  

Great peace of mind
written by PilotCor on October 23, 2015
I got one of these with my Liberty Lincoln. The only time I have trouble is when my WIFI goes down, no fault of the unit. The only other time I get a false alarm is when my daughter gives the safe a good shake to see if I have my cell phone on, she's so cute. I've had my safe almost a year and have not had to replace the battery yet. I get a weekly report by E Mail that shows all my parameters. Love this unit and my safe, and yes I should have bought a larger one. Guess I'll just have to get another. Thanks Liberty, great product.

Don't worry again if your items are safely locked up
written by Lexky on October 12, 2015
The monitoring in the Safelert system will put your mind at ease about the status of your safe - locked, too high humidity or someone trying to get into your safe. It was an easy install and works great with my WiFi system to keep me updated on current "safe" conditions. I have recommended this highly to some of my friends. Also, you won't have to pay subscription fees like other systems. I am very pleased with my purchase.

I love it!
written by Retired in TX Hill Country on October 7, 2015
This is wonderful. Very easy to set up and will work on any brand of safe. I highly recommend it!

Excellent Asset Protection
written by Snap on October 5, 2015
I was skeptical as to how well this product would work, but after a couple weeks of use?I'm sold. Easy setup. Seems to be working seamlessly with home network fueled by satellite internet. Smartphone app is functioning properly and efficiently. Notifications are timely. Excellent product.

Motion Detection False Alarms
written by rvrider on October 5, 2015
I installed the Safelert in my safe two weeks ago. I like the monitoring (temp, humidity, and door activity), but I've had three false alerts on movement. It takes a painful linebacker block against the safe wall to force a true positive motion alert, so I know it's not caused by road traffic, etc.
Liberty's Response:
It sounds like you may have a connetivity issue. Are you using the antenna? If not, try that. If you still have issues with fqlse alerts, contact us and we will get you taken care of. 

Xcellent and a must have for safe owners
written by Rudy C on October 5, 2015
This is one of my best purchases I've made it gives you alerts and a monthly status report, I find this item very reliable I highly recommend it to all safe owners.

written by Hyper on October 5, 2015
Simply put this is an outstanding piece of equipment. Works great and set up was simple
One thing I would recommend is a temporary shut off for those who go in and out of their safe a lot as I do.

Excellent Product
written by Steve R on October 1, 2015
Great monitoring system

A Must Have
written by Bud on September 28, 2015
As far as I am concerned the Safelert is a must have for any safe or safe room. For the cost of a little ammo you can be notified of so many things that are taking place in and around your safe. If your A/C quits working while you are out of town, or just at work for the day, you are going to receive an alert due to the high temperature in your safe. A flood at home may even notify you due to the high humidity? If someone bumps into your safe in the middle of the night, you're going to receive notification of the movement.

This system is well worth the money. The last thing that I worry about is someone breaking into my Liberty safe. There are so many ways for a thief to mess up and set off a silent alarm that actually getting into the safe is not something that I really worry about. You can Ƨheck on it at any time via your smartphone. Like I said, this is a must have for all safes. It can be utilized for several other things than just your safe. You could install it anywhere that has a door or drawer and know immediately if someone enters or conditions are out of your settings.

A Safe, Safe
written by Big G. on September 21, 2015
I have just bought my first safe. Nice job Liberty!
The Safelert system I thought was kind of a novelty when I looked at the box, but "you can't judge a book by its cover", comes into effect. I installed the system easily enough and it started to work immediately. I set all the alarms to start off with and then I tested it. I slapped the side of my safe with the palm of my hand and almost immediately received a text and an email saying there was movement. It works just like it says. Nice option offered. Thanks Liberty.

Great and convenient
written by John on September 14, 2015
We are so very pleased with the Safelert System to monitor our Liberty Safe..It works well for us and no matter where we are we know what is going on with our safe. Great and Convenient. .We highly recommend this system. Thanks for the exceptional service..we appreciate your care and attention to detail.

works great
written by Mr. Ed on September 14, 2015
Works great!

written by Tljjjjcline on September 7, 2015
It's simple, I love it!

Great Product
written by Old Phart on September 1, 2015
i would recommend safelert to any and everyone who would like to protect their valued property, it works well and functions as it was intended to. i gave not experienced any down side as of yet. Well worth the investment!

written by JDM on August 31, 2015
this device worked flawlessly and every safe should have one..exceeded my expectations

Must Have
written by Bob Mc on August 31, 2015
If you don't have Sale Alert on your safe it is not safe. Great Item.

Works great & good peace of mind
written by Lexky on August 31, 2015
The system works exactly as described. It was easy to install and works perfectly.

love it
written by Nick W.G. on August 31, 2015
I think this is a must for safe owners. I've show and demonstrated for friends and they love it to. Walked through set up , did an update on my AT&T cell. No problems.
Nick W.G.

Great Item
written by Howie on August 24, 2015
If you don't have this in your safe your wrong.

False Alerts
written by Chase on August 24, 2015
I agree with the comments that the false "Internet disconnect" messages were driving me nuts, so I deleted that function. Otherwise, I love the product,

Works Perfectly!
written by 57th Patriot on August 24, 2015
Have had it a couple of months and with no problems. Combined with a wireless home security system and a good safe, burglars will have a very difficult time.

First Time Setup
written by David on August 24, 2015
I recently purchased a Liberty safe and the Liberty Safelert. When attempting to setup following simple instructions, it will not establish a connection to my network.

Step 1: Seat new batteries in unit, get yellow blinking light - GOOD
Step 2: Go to WIFI settings, selected Elertus, successful connection - GOOD
Step 3: Go to registration page via host - fill out the NW & coorect password and email addresses. (BTW, tried this several times with password and passwordless authentication, click "Next" button - GOOD

Here is where the unit blinks green for a few seconds and then connection is lost and eventually goes red.

Left voicemail and email addresse on Liberty Help line tonight. Hope to get a response tomorrow.
Liberty's Response:
This sounds like a connection issue, we will be in contact and get your SafElert working the way it should. 

Great Addition to a terrific Presidential Safe
written by Art on August 17, 2015
Easy to install and it works very well!

Have valuables, You need this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Robfiles on August 17, 2015
Have had the Safelert system for 2 weeks, and it gives you a peace of mind you never thought you would need when owning a safe with valuables. When away for long periods of time I rest at ease now as when testing the response time of Safelert to notify me of a "change in status " of the safe, it is well within 5 seconds. Quick enough for me to activate the intruder alarm to the property if it has not gone off for some reason and notify authorities aslo. Very valuable service and worth every penny invested.

Safelert Monitoring System
written by Feeling Safe on August 17, 2015
This is the best. The unit is small and very powerful. I really like the wireless setup. I have my whole system on a UPS unit.
I tested the Safelert by cutting my power. the UPS worked perfectly and I still got notifications when opening, closing, and moving the safe. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of getting some form of monitoring system to consider the Safelert product. I also want to say that as far as setting up the system it is a snap. I did not need the external antenna for reception.

False Alerts
written by Squint on August 17, 2015
I have been using this for a few weeks and am now receiving false alerts for movement. The system will drop internet connection several times a week even though I am using the external antenna extension and my wireless router is located about 10 feet above the safe on the next floor. Everything else is working fine but these false movement alert and dropping wireless connection are getting out of hand. Had to turn off the text message alert for dropping wireless as it would wake me up during the night.
Liberty's Response:
It sounds like you are having some connection problems. We will be in contact to see what we can do to get it working the way it should. The loss of internet may be your provider shutting down at night when not in use...that is what mine was. We will be in touch.

Peace of mind
written by JER'S COOL on August 17, 2015
I love the safe left! I feel very secure having it in my safe.

written by Captain Ron on August 17, 2015
Fantastic well spent for my peace of mind. Works like a charm.

Safelert exceeded my expectations
written by Andy L on August 17, 2015
I have had my Safelert for just over a year now with no problems or complaints. When I bought my Liberty Lincoln model safe I was skeptical of purchasing a Safelert. I went ahead and purchased the Safelert and I'm sure glad I did. The Safelert was simple to install and set up, Just follow the instructions. I had to "test" my Safelert once Installed by shaking ang jiggling my safe. I was amazed at how quickly a text message arrived at my phone informing me of movement to my Liberty Lincoln safe followed by an e-mail of the same. If you are reading this review trying to decide whether to get a Safelert or not BUY IT! You'll be glad you did.

Finally got Safelert installed after purchasing new Outlet Kit
written by MR. S on August 15, 2015
This Safelert System overall is pretty awesome. I have been putting off setting it up for sometime know, waiting to get the new bigger Liberty Outlet Kit Installed so I could utilize the Antennae port. Got new Liberty Outlet installed and also installed a new electrical outlet in my big closet were I keep my Liberty Safe, so power was right there next to my Safe. Finished all that and got the Safelert hooked up and set up online properly. Was impressed how easy Safelert was to set up and equally impressed with the app for my cell phone to monitor this Safelert System. Followed directions and was going to install the Antennae that says the wiring is 8.5 feet long to find out there is only like 1.5 foot of wire. Not Good. My Safe is upstairs and I am not getting a good signal without Antennae attached, keep getting false alerts. I am wondering why they would only include only 1.5 feet of cord? This makes no sense. I purchased the new bigger Liberty Outlet system for this main reason to be able to cleanly run the cord thru it and attach it to the top area of safe like the included Safelert Directions say. I sure hope there is some way to fix this issue, kind of a bummer.

Great system
written by Mike on August 10, 2015
This is one of the main reasons that attracted me to Liberty Safes. Their product is excellent and the Safe Alert system is great and my system so far works as advertised.

Great System, however....
written by LJ on July 27, 2015
Custom Support is non-existent. Sent an email to support regarding system not acknowledging "CLOSED" or "OPEN" alerts, NO response..otherwise, the system seems to be working fine. It did work when first initiated.
Liberty's Response:
I assure you we will be in contact regarding this...we want it to work perfectly for you. 

Don't have a safe without Safelert !!!!
written by Chris on July 27, 2015
Work's great, don't believe I didn't have it sooner.

Works great
written by Squint on July 20, 2015
System works as advertised. Even get weekly email update updates. Would be great if I could tie this into my security system so it would take pictures when the system sends an alert.

Safe Alert
written by John on July 20, 2015
System is on the money! Excellent product!

Great addition to Vault security
written by ESM on July 20, 2015
Probably the best thing to come along since the vault was invented. Weekly alerts are nice to get an impromptu update. The mobile app and the ability to set alert perimeters are excellent for checking from remote locations and odd times. AA batteries were an issue at first, but switching to Duracell Quantums made internal batteries a non issue. The external antenna was a must for my application and once installed SafeAlert began to function flawlessly. The only negative is the external antenna wire is not long enough for a run (top, right corner inside down thru vault multi plug to upper rear of vault) from inside the vault to the optimum position outside the vault. Seems like I've spent hours looking for extensions with no luck.

Note on Resolved Issue with Lost Connection Alert
written by Steve Jobs on July 16, 2015
I have been very pleased with my Safelert's capabilities and performance and am very glad I made the purchase.

This review is to help others who face a similar issue I faced the other day with lost internet connection alerts.

I have an Airport Time Capsule, and the Safelert worked flawlessly for months until a day or two ago. That is when I started getting the lost internet connection alerts. The issue turned out to be that I have two DNS servers set on the Time Capsule, and I had recently shut down the first (a personal/local server). While more complicated devices can successfully deal with this situation, it seems the Safelert device may not be capable of querying a second DNS server in the event no response is received from the primary DNS server. Turning the DNS server back on resolved the issue.

During this process, I also came to believe (because I could not find it elsewhere) that an intermittent pattern of three green led blinks after setup means the device has successfully joined your network, but the lack of a solid green led, is indicative of unsuccessful communication attempts with the Safelert website.

In my case, I was getting the intermittent three green led blink pattern but no solid green because the Safelert was successfully connected to my network but could not communicate with the website due to the missing DNS server.

Peace of Mind
written by Cueball on July 13, 2015
I have been using a safe alert device for over a year now. This product works great. Within seconds of opening the door I revceieve a text and an email. My safe is located in an area that has high humidity so having the humidity sensor provides me with peace of mind knowing that the internal temperature and humidity levels are safe for my guns.

Very pleased with it.
written by Swamphead61 on July 8, 2015
I go out of town a lot and we have school kids that have breaking into homes. I feel much better know the status of gun safe.

Very Reliable1
written by Liberty Lover on July 6, 2015
I have had SafeAlert for a few months now and continue to be impressed with the reliability and consistent performance. Highly recommended!

View More »