Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 493 customers ratings and reviews


It is what it says it is for once.
written by Papa_Kim on July 19, 2017
Nothing but praise. Every once in awhile I tap the safe to make sure it is working. And it is.

Great System
written by amerawear on July 17, 2017
No problem setting up! Works as advertised and gives you a peace of mind!

Great product.
written by Trigger boy on July 10, 2017
This product works excellent I am most impressed. My safe is out in the garage 160 feet from my router in the house. Are used a product Monster, sends a Wi-Fi signal through the electrical wiring of my house. One monster in the house to out in the garage. Did not have to run a separate cable. Monitoring temperature and humidity are huge plus. My only complaint with it is the fact that now my wife knows when I slip out in the middle of the day for a quick round or two of skeet. I have recommended it to many friends. They all love it too. The fact that it let you know when the Internet connection is out is huge. The way it is set up , I don't even need to use the antenna. The vacuum cleaner bumped into it and it sent out an alert. Worth every bit of the $200 I paid for it, nice to buy something that I don't have to return

written by Matt on July 4, 2017

Peace of mind
written by Lexky on July 3, 2017
I have been using Safelert now for over 2 years. It lets me know if the safe is opened or movement is detected. Most importantly is the notification I receive from your server if my internet connection is down. I also have the peace of mind in knowing if the humidity or temperature is out of limits that I have set. Keeping my guns rust free and safely out of reach of my kids or thieves is also reassuring. I have recommended it to my friends and they rely on it to protect their valuables as well.

Update to my June 19th review
written by Mr. Optimist on June 27, 2017
A router replacement got it going for me. As soon as I plugged in the new one it connected.
I do not fault Safelert/Elertus for this difficulty.
Liberty and Elertus put in a strong effort to assist me.
My appreciation goes out to them.
I recommend this product, in fact I am going to get a second one now.

Stunning product.
written by Mark Jones, Florida. on June 26, 2017
Not only would I recommend this product, I have actually bought it for other people as a gift.
I have had this now for around two years, it has never let me down, the fact that it lets you know when the batteries are low is a big bonus. I love it. It's a bit of peace of mind this is in my safe, is it annoying depends on how much you use the safe and how you have it set up. Mine is set at max threat level imminent so if a fly even thinks about looking at my safe from another country I will be alerted.
In all seriousness though it's well made, simple and dose what I need it to do ALERT ME!.....
11 out of 10 thank you....

Piece of mind!
written by Scott on June 26, 2017
Having an extra safeguard on my safe is great. Easy set up with no problems! Worth every cent.

Cannot connect to Elertus site
written by Mr. Optimist on June 19, 2017
Having difficulty getting it to connect to Elertus site using windows 7 and/or windows 10 desktop/laptop pc's.
Now at 6 days of failed attempts. So far have tried 3 different computers and having no luck getting them to allow 2 simultaneous wifi connections.

It's one or the other, not both.

I can get the Elertus to connect to the pc. I can get the Elertus to connect to my router.
I cannot get the Elertus to do both, one will drop when connecting the other.
All I ever get at home when trying to connect is the red light indicating no connection to Elertus.
Then when checking connections shows one dropping out.
Elertus staff has exchanged many emails with me and have worked hard to get mine working, I'll give them
that. At this point, my thinking is there should be an alternative method to connect to Elertus for users having
my kind of difficulty. Perhaps a usb port on the Safelert. Perhaps a way to create an Elertus account that allows
one to define connection parameters prior to making the connection. Perhaps a list of known compatible routers.

Does the router need MU-MIMO? What does it need to be compatible? I need to know that.

I am pretty sure at this point that I am looking at the added expense of purchasing a new router in order
to get this up and running.

I can see where this is a great device. I intend to fight through this and get it working. I have been advised that
I need to purchase a new router. What particular feature of the required router that is mandatory in order to
be in compliance with Elertus/Safelert, I do not know, thereby making the purchase of a new router a guess as to whether it will be compatible or not. My router is not one on the incompatible list, so there likely is more out there that are as well. I hate the idea that I might buy a new router that will also not work.

I need 2 Safelerts, but only purchase one so far.
I have 4 friends with safes awaiting my feedback. If I get it up and running I will recommend it.

I'll probably get this going, but man is it a fight. I do not want to return it.


Mapp22
written by Mapp22 on June 19, 2017
You guys are grant.

Another layer of protection
written by Ex60Pilot on June 19, 2017
Easy setup and reliable function.
The device works as advertised and provides an added level of protection and peace of mind while I'm traveling.
I would have given 5 stars but my only complaint is that the external antenna doesn't go through the Liberty Power kit as it was supposed to so I had to run it through the door which is a bit unsightly.

Love ,love my safelert system !
written by Butch on June 18, 2017
I absolutely love my safelert system , I think it's the best product that I have ever seen come out for monitoring safes. I would recommend this product to anyone if you don't have one you need to buy one they're awesome !!

Excellent Product
written by David on June 12, 2017
I absolutely love this accessory to my safe. Works perfect and now I have total peace of mind knowing, that when I'm away, I'll know if someone is tampering with my safe.
Would highly recommend.

Some good some not so good
written by San Antonio on June 12, 2017
Setup was very easy and without problems. Function is somewhat inconsistent. I mounted as directed in the safe. It seemed when opening and closing the door it did not register the change most of the time. If I took the unit and tipped it seem to send a message with a delay, but at least it was consistent.

Other problem is external antennae. It give no guidance on how to install it????

This could be a good product, but not there yet.

Indispensible
written by Ed C on June 7, 2017
After having a Liberty safe with Safelert for over 2 years I would not be without it. Great product. Except for the occasional lost internet connection for very short periods never a hiccup. Temp and humidity sensors are spot on. Although mine was included with my safe I would have purchased one separately. Highly recommend.

outstanding
written by Smitty on June 5, 2017
Works flawlessly and gives piece of mind when your away. Can't recommend enough!!

Does exactly what it's billed to do
written by Liberty customer on June 5, 2017

Wonderful Product
written by TJ on May 29, 2017
This gives me peace of mind and works perfect.

Great Product
written by john in So. Calif on May 29, 2017
although there are sometimes false alarms- like 1x a month- the alert has been right on. it is nice to know when my internet goes out or someone has "bumped" the safe


Great product and great customer service.
written by Dave on May 24, 2017
I purchased a Safelert and was so impressed with the performance and the features that I also got one for my father-in-law. After five months, the temperature sensor on my father-in-law's unit started to malfunction. Reaching out to customer service was very simple with use of the app. We received a response the very next day from customer service and they promptly resolve the issue.

Great product and great customer service.

amazing
written by RCC on May 23, 2017
doesnt get better than this tested this safealert after installing it in my safe and
it works Great! NOW i have peace of mind and no worrys thank you Liberty.

Less Worry
written by Msnan on May 1, 2017
I'm less worry when my valuables are locked at all times when I'm away from home, especially when I travel.

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT & SERVICE
written by Shane on May 1, 2017
I am absolutely impressed with my safe alert system. This is hands down one of the best products I have bought in years. My only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner!!
The WI-FI works perfectly, without the antenna, but I will admit that my Orbi is in the next room. I get notifications on my phone with in seconds of the door opening, closing, etc. The ability to monitor temperature and humidity levels are a huge piece of mind. Don't hesitate, if you are looking for a product to monitor your safe, you will NOT be disappointed.

Stackon
written by Larrry on April 29, 2017
It's great the only problem I'm having is changing my password other then that it's great

Reliable, responsive and efficient
written by KT_runner on April 24, 2017
This product works exactly as advertised. The events are detected timely, the alerts are generated consistently and reliably.
One point to make - good WiFi network is a must. I had to invest into a WiFi Range Extender to ensure reliable connectivity. WiFi signal strength and reliability also affects battery life. If the signal is good, the battery life is outstanding.

My Liberty Safe and peace of mind
written by Paulus McClarkus on April 17, 2017
What a joy it has been for my wife and I to know the status of our safe at all times. When ever either of us opens the safe, we both get notices on our IPhones that it has been opened. When we close the safe, we both get notices that it has been secured. The other peace of mind factor is that at any time we can call in and check on it's status and know that it is secure. We are also pleased that each report gives us the status of the battery and after almost six months of use, the battery is still above 80%. Great monitoring system.

Excellent monitoring system
written by 1911MC on April 17, 2017
I have had this system for two years. I works really well.
Very very few false alarms and the real alarms are fast when the safe is opened.
I suggest getting the external antenna, it helps if the WiFi hub is far away.
The only slight negative is the battery life, an option to power the unit from AC would be and excellent improvement.

One Slick Device!
written by Humboldt Tuna on April 14, 2017
Just installed a new Centurion 24 in our house. Read about the Safelert and watched some Youtube videos which convinced me we needed one. It was a bit tricky at first to connect to our network using my laptop since it had a static IP. So I changed it to an address that would conform to the controller's 10.5 network and was able to start the initialization. After it was able to find our secured network, I was able to register on the Safelert site. Downloaded the app for my mobile and I was up and running. I am getting alerts on the door opening and any safe movement. I am able to monitor the temp, humidity and alert history from anywhere. You really should have this in your safe. Really slick!

Humidity and Temperature Monitors are Bonus Features of this Fan
written by Randy on March 27, 2017
I chose to locate my Liberty Safe in my garage and was worried that humidity control would be a problem. The Safe Alert not only accurately monitors the door openings and movements but knowing the internal temperature and humidity is real peace of mind. Having the App on my phone gives me the opportunity to check on the conditions inside my safe any time I want to. I know my firearms are safe from would be thieves and protected from corrosion by my internal de-humidifier. Safe Alert is a great product with added features that allows the safe owner to access critical information on the status of their safe anywhere and anytime.

Must buy for gun safe owners
written by jscottabd on March 27, 2017
Outstanding product. Easy to install and works great. I have a Liberty Gun safe and no issues connecting to wifi from device in safe and did not have to use antenna. Monitoring works great and provides extra piece of mind when comes to ensuring no one to include children are messing with your safe. Highest recommendation.

Love ,love my safelert system !
written by Butch on March 27, 2017
I love my safelert system I think it's the best product on the market for the job. I have told thousands and yes I mean thousands of people about it in hopes that every safe in America will one day own one just like the new Liberty safes . That I also have on my wish list is a newer fat boy large Liberty Safe . I am in love with Liberty Products !! Liberty make my dreams come true !!

Beyond Expectations
written by Two Eagles on March 20, 2017
Purchased this product and to be honest I was skeptical. When it arrived it took all of ten minutes to set up and install the app on my iPhone. My Wifi modem is on the 1st floor and my safe is on another floor, I though no way would the wifi be accessible without using the external antenna. However, not wanting to have a wire coming out the door safe crack nor wanting to drill any holes in my safe I opted to try safelert without the external antenna. I was pleasantly surprised to see it work flawlessly without the external antenna. I receive notifications within less then a minute of a status change. I could not be happier with safelert. I highly recommend this product.

Every safe owner needs one of these
written by Justin on March 16, 2017
If you have a safe of any kind you need one of these just for extra security and a piece of mind that you know what going on

Peace of Mind
written by Brian Holbrook II on March 14, 2017
I have a greater peace of mind knowing that my valuables are locked in a Liberty Safe and with the SafElert that came with it. I would definitely recommend these products to anyone. I have had mine for over one year and the only problem that I have is it will occasionally send out alerts as to movements and that the door was opened or closed when it wasn't.

A Plus rating
written by SB on March 13, 2017
This is a great way to motitor your safe. We are very pleased!
Thanks Liberty for a Great product
SB

So good I bought one for a gift.
written by Mark Jones, Florida. on March 13, 2017
Seriously, Please Read this.

Value for money.

This product is right up there with the best products I have even owned.
The initial cost may seem on the high side for a item you will not know how it will perform. But trust me it will meet all your expectations. One tip would be use rechargeable battery's I have change mine twice in one year.

Performance.

This device has now been going strong in my safe for two years and it has "Never" underperformed it's tasks. In fact you will forget it's there! It will send you updates that will reassure you it's still there.

Ease of access.

It's so easy to set up, once you have initially spent a whole 5 mins doing the install, trust me no more bother until the battery's need changing! My kind of product. The app you can get for your cell phone is simple, clear and concise.

Build quality.

This little gadget is robust, it's not that cheap flimsy plastic, that once touched becomes brittle. It's engendered with a lot of thought "over engineering" got the product done right on its release.

Gift idea.

Not only will you be impressed with this product but trust me you will be showing it off to your friends on your cell phone, showing people the status of your "Remotely Guarded" safe.
My son loved it, so that was a nice cheap gift on his bithday.

Still not convinced?

I am a man of my word, remember I have wanted "Two Years" to write my review.
If this product only lasted a year it would have been cheep but now it seems like I have had more than my money's worth.
I am more than happy, My son has had his just under a year and he also has not had any issues.

All in All

This item is a strong, robust, user friendly, value for money product. Not many times I read those words together on a product with no on going fees!

You would be Nuts not to purchase this addition to your on going safety needs. With my hand on my heart I truly feel once you have one you will feel that much safer that this little gadget is in the background waiting to alert you if sticky fingers are trying to establish a peek at what you are keeping their greedy eyes away from.

It's great to lock your stuff away but even if you have a house alarm system the police can take up to an hour to show up, then in most cases they just shine a torch around but is your safe is backing up with a second alert, when you get through to the call center and say my "Safe" is alerting me that there is ALSO issues, it backs up your alarm activation.
You may not be that far away and have not set the house alarm, this little device once set sits quietly in the dark waiting for some action.

Go get one if you have read this far then you should own one! In the time it took to write this there are probably thousands of people have lost there goods. This will not stop a thief but it's a good line of defense for not a lot of money.
I really like this product it's ahead of the competition and I would 110% recommend it. It's peace of mind.

Additional Layer of Security
written by Rango on March 13, 2017
An extremely comforting layer of security for the safe minded individual. Implementation of this device was easy and reliable. It is comforting to get my alerts from the safe when it is entered. Additionally, the movement, temperature, humidity and battery information are key to protecting your valuables.

Peace of mind
written by Nancycat on February 27, 2017
Just installed this in our new safe, and it functions beautifully! Alerts every time it's opened which I love while traveling. Thanks!

Five
written by tory on February 27, 2017
What else can anyone say, 5 stars.

Real peace of mind
written by Pilot Guy on February 13, 2017
I've read many of the reviews about lost internet. I have had the same problem but it is my internet company not the Safelert. I have also had motion alerts thanks to my daughter who thinks it is cute to shake my safe to see my reaction to the alert. I'm more than happy to have these tests. I have had the system for three years and have zero complaints. Some people complain about the lag time for an alert. You have to remember that you are sending a signal over the internet and the receiving one on your mobile phone. Technology is fast these days but does not work at warp speed. The weekly alerts are great letting me know the status of Temp, Humidity and Battery.
Love this unit and would recommend it to anyone who has a safe.
Thanks for a great product and the peace of mind it gives.

Two years+ still working perfectly!
written by G-Man retired on February 6, 2017
I've had zero problems with my Safelert system since December 2014. I too have had alarms showing internet connection loss, however; it's not the Safelert system, it's the internet service provider dropping service. My Safelert will show a connection loss and send an alarm if the connection drops for a fraction of a second. Personally, I don't mind that kind of sensitivity.

When away from home, if I receive three or more connection loss alarms over a three hour period, I call my home land line phone. If the answering machine doesn't pick up, I know the connection loss is because I have suffered a power outage and it's time to call the power/utility company to restore electricity to my home. Or, call someone else to check things out. THAT is peace of mind! A quick check on the website and I can check the temp inside the vault. Once you've done this a few times, you can interpolate vault temp vs room temp (in winter) and get fairly accurate assessment of just how cold your home interior got down to. Pretty handy in cold regions where sub zero temperatures are the norm. Let's you know if your home heating system back on line when the power was restored.

And all this monitoring is free after installation! I'm so accustomed to Safelert now, I'd feel lonesome without it, like when you realize you left home without your wallet.

As far as the rest of the sensor, humidity is spot on as is temperature verified with separate instruments. Vibration and open-close detection works perfectly.

This is an excellent device and I highly recommend it. What little contact I had with customer service was very satisfactory. I hope everyone has as good an experience as me.

Gives an Awesome piece of Ming
written by Sparky on January 30, 2017
This really makes me feel better that my safe is being monitored and when the door has been opened or tampered with

Brilliant piece of engineering!
written by Scotti Ducati on January 30, 2017
This device is an outstanding extra layer of security. The humidity sensor also reminds me when I need to dry out the desicant.

Customer support
written by Vger88 on January 23, 2017
Had a problem with alert messages of internet line drop. Work on problem for a week and a half. Message came EVERY one hour and fifteen minutes. Finally the senior technician found the problem.
Problem was another unit was also on my account that I didn't have.

D. Rice

Well Done
written by sylert on January 23, 2017
Overall, does exactly what it says it does. I open the safe and my I watch is buzzing before I close the door. Then again as I walk away when done.. Sensitivity is just fine. And monitoring for free.. Wow

Very Reliable , easy to configure
written by Roger That on January 16, 2017
I received this device Free with my new safe. It uses WiFi so there are no fees or monthly costs.
The only issue I had, was that the device would sometines lose connection to the wireless so Iran the included antenna through a hole in the floor and have not has any problems since.

Peace of MIND!
written by TGL on January 16, 2017
After hearing about the Liberty SafElert, I had some misgivings regarding ordering the monitoring system. But with all the items "stuffed" (never can purchase a safe large enough in my safe I bit the "bullet" and ordered one for my Hall Safe. The monitoring system is easy to set up plus connect to my Wi-Fi. Now to test this gadget! After installing the unit my cell phone alerted me (I was standing in front of my safe) via TEXT MESSAGE the safe had been opened! Sure enough the monitoring system worked and again worked when I closed the safe another text message indicated my safe had closed. I also set up the SafElert to let me know via email about the safe's condition. And sure enough the messages were there!!

Usually viewing the SafeElert weekly on Mondays emails, my safe temperate is usually 64 F. Yet since I was away on business for 4 days while my house was tented for termites thus no heat on in my home. This morning's weekly alert indicated my safe temperature was 59 F. Household temperature this am was 62 F

One ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure! Had one of my friends listened to me about purchasing a Liberty SafElert prior to his home break in he would still have 5 pistols that were in a 300 lb PISTOL safe that was physically removed from his home using a dolly along with other personal items. He had now replaced the safe and had it bolted down to the floor plus inside the safe resides a YOU KNOW WHAT!

Piece of Mind...
written by MutherGun... on January 9, 2017
Got my Liberty Admiral Safe and with it came the monitoring device.I have read where some people don't get an Alarm (movement) unless the safe it shaken pretty hard-mine sends me an Alert when the Back door slammed due to high winds.I have a humidity gauge in the safe and they seem to be pretty close to the same readings.My Wife opened the Safe door when I was away and I received an Alert so we are very pleased with the Alerts performance.
It's nice to know that besides your Home alarm system you have a BackUp to your Home security with this unit.We like it!!
I do get better performance since Installing it on the Back board thus it picks up and sends better than just having it laying in the Safe.

Glad to have it!
written by Shawn on January 9, 2017
I was skeptical because of the price, then the batteries always ran out so fast...
The antenna it comes with (in my humble opinion) is junk, the connector does not stay in even if i tape it on.
The batteries also would drain so quick having to connect to wifi outside of the safe.

But the problem had been fixed!
I had also gotten the electrical socket addon to my safe so I have a little wall socket router inside the safe that connects wireless to the Safelert with an ethernet cable running to the connection on the safe.

It is now a WONDERFUL product and I would recommend it to everyone!

Just knowing it sends me a text if there is movement is peace of mind enough!

Awesome product
written by ncdawson on January 2, 2017
This is an awesome product. I initially had problems and added the atenna, which helped. Once I replaced my wireless router I have not had any problems at all. Thanks for such a great product as it gives me peace of mind.

View More »