Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 411 customers ratings and reviews


Keeps the honest, honest
written by The Condor on September 19, 2016
I purchased a Liberty safelert when I purchased my Liberty Signature 25. The external Antena was to short to locate it where I could get the best result from it. I emailed Safelert and Katrina at customer service replied back the next business day. She fixed my problem by sending me another extension . Now I can play around with it and install my Safelert in just the right place to get movement, door open , and door closed elerts on my cell phone. Great product!

If I could make a suggestion to Safelert it would be , when you get your weekly Safelert report it should let you know what days and times the safe was opened, closed, or moved. The weekly report just tells you the status of your safe at the time they send it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who owns a safe. No matter how big it is.
Liberty's Response:
That is a very good suggestion. We will pass that along to them.

Safelert
written by crs1369 on September 12, 2016
I have owned and used this unit now for about 2 years. I would never want to be without this monitoring my sate. Better than any type of security you could buy. When combined with a wifi camera there is nothing that could occur relative to your safe that would't be totally recorded and give you the ability to respond in any way necessary. Absolutely the best monitoring product I have ever seen and I recommend it without reservation for any safe.

Great Monitoring System
written by rriddle3 on September 5, 2016
Having a safe is a great start toward protecting your valuables, but being able to monitor the condition of the safe while you are away from the house is what really puts your mind at ease. Having it for some time, and seeing that it works exactly like it is advertised to do, makes for a complete security set-up. Well worth the cost.

Great way to keep track of your safe
written by Pete on September 5, 2016
Love this system for when we go away or even when we are at home to keep track of any time of movement, opening or closing of our safe....
Much better than we ever expected!!

Works as advertised
written by Tee Cee on September 3, 2016
Over the past few years, I've become rather obsessed with smart home technology and remote monitoring via my phone. My first purchase was a set of Nest fire, smoke, and CO detectors. Next were my wireless Arlo security cameras. After that it was a WEMO light control system. And today, I purchased the Liberty SafElert monitor for my gun safe.

The SafElert sensor was extremely easy to install, set up, and configure. In less than 20 minutes, I was receiving email and text message alerts on my phone. I spent a lot of time investigating various options for monitoring my gun safe. I could find separate products for tracking temperature, humidity, and motion, but none that would do all of these at once. Furthermore, the smartphone link for many competing products is Bluetooth, with no integration to the cloud. This means they can only be monitored when you're home.

SafElert provides free remote monitoring via the elertus.com website and/or the SafElert phone app. So, while the $200 price tag may seem a little high at first blush, it's really not bad when you consider there are no ongoing fees.

Since I had already made the considerable investment in a Liberty safe to responsibly secure my firearms, spending another $200 for peace of mind seemed like the right thing to do. This product works exactly as advertised. No regrets here.

Piece of Mind
written by Frank on August 30, 2016
I can now go to work and other outings feeling safe about my safe content. Some what simple to install. Zero maintenance, except to change the battery. As a Deputy Sheriff I encourage this product to anyone who wish to keep thier items safe.


Good product
written by Rambo on August 30, 2016
Love it. Works great

Inexpensive peace of mind
written by Tim D on August 29, 2016
Living in the country with no close neighbors the Safelert gives me a peace of mind while wife and I work. Crooks would have to spend a lot of time trying to get safe opened or removed and that would give me time to get the cops there.

Peace of mind
written by Gungeezer on August 29, 2016
I bought this at the same time I bought my Liberty Safe. At first, I would get door open alerts several times a day. I suspected the motion sensing lights, but couldn't confirm this until I put a Web camera inside the safe, and set it up to notify me when it detected light. Sure enough, every time I got a door open alert, I got a notification that the camera detected light. I removed the motion detecting lights, and installed LED light strips down the side and top lips of the door frame, used a magnetic switch to turn on the light's when the door opens. Problem solved. No more false alarms. I have been using my Safe alert for almost four years, and it has worked perfectly. It puts my mind at ease knowing I will get instant notification if my safe is tampered with.

written by Gun Powder /Ohio on August 29, 2016
We got our unit when we purchased our Liberty N.S. 50 several years ago . About 4 months ago I noticed I wasn't recieving any e lerts . I thought the batteries were fine from the last report . At first I thought the unit was done , that's how long something like that lasts ! For what it was worth I put 2 fresh batteries in the unit and hit the start button , a week later e- lertus was there with an e - mail, batteries 100%. We like ours, how long it will continue to perform ? Well ! They have spacecraft that have been launched 10 years ago still sending signals !!

Surprised on capacity and technology
written by DR R PEREZ on August 15, 2016
Really inexpensive insurance for lots of peace and safety.
Not writting much. I saw all the other reviews and agree with the 5 stars. No question.
Will consider buying additional for other purposes.
Emails and reports excellent. 5 STAR

Peace of Mind
written by Charles on August 9, 2016
I never knew about this product, but won't leave without knowing when my safe has been tampered with using smartphone alerts. My local gun shop sells safes and never tried one until i was at the shop when my smartphone let me know my son in law opened my safe alerting my smartphone. Then he realized how useful it can be. I called and asked what was happening to his surprise. It was ok by the way. Weekly notices tracking moisture, battery condition, and temps. This thing works!!

Now that I have it, would never be without it!
written by John D. Jr. on August 1, 2016
The Safelert Monitor is an awesome product. I would never be without one again. I have the "Elerts" going to my smartphone and it is nice to know when the safe is opened and closed (my wife can access the safe so I am alerted when I'm not home), this helps ensure the Safelert is working on a regular basis. It provides peace-of-mind that I will be notified when away from home. Have had the product for 1 year now. I did connect the external antenna since the safe is located on the other end of the house from my wireless router. Was getting "lost internet connection" frequently before connecting the external antenna. Works great now. Safelert is a little pricey but now that I have it I would definitely buy it again. Great product!

Works Nicely
written by Steven L on August 1, 2016
When I first installed the sensor it wouldn't signal when the door opened every time. I then read a few reviews and realized the open door signal is triggered by light and not movement. My safe is in my garage and every time I opened it the garage door was closed so there was very little light. I then installed a battery powered motion detector light I bought at Home Depot on the top shelf of the safe and aimed it at the sensor and it works every time now. Just a tidbit if info for those who may experience the same issue I did when I first installed the sensor.

Petes safe
written by Pete S. on July 25, 2016
Works great; had to install the external antennae to keep it connected to my wireless router.
Thanx!

Super!
written by Trapper Fred on July 18, 2016
This is a superior monitoring system. It tells you very thing you need to know. Save humidity, safe movement, door openings, temperature plus more! You can have all detections sent right to your smart phone or other devices. Plus you get weekly safe updates. This monitoring system works flawlessly. Very happy with it.

Great product
written by happy customer on July 12, 2016
Quite simply Safelert does exactly what it states.

Good communicator
written by Lake City Kid on July 11, 2016
The communication from the SafElert Monitoring System is has verbose as you want it to be. Door open/close messages are timely and I enjoy the option of viewing current conditions, especially humidity, here in hot humid Florida. I would have given it 5 starts but the battery draw seems a bit excessive in my opinion and I am a bit concerned about battery life when I am on extended trips ( 3 -6 months). I would recommend this option to anyone purchasing a safe that has the wireless connection available.

Two years, works great!
written by G-Man retired on July 11, 2016
Easy set up. Have had zero issues and no complaints. Email and text alert informed me when my 8 year old grandson opened the safe while I was outside. What a life saver! When traveling, "Lost Internet Connection" alert is usually electrical power outages. After 3 or 4 alerts, it's time to contact the power Co-Op to inquire about repair. This feature saved the content of two deep freezers full of food. Again, what a life saver. Battery life is about one year between changes. It's a great tool and I wouldn't be without it. If you don't have it, I highly recommend you get one.

Safelert
written by Billy P. on June 27, 2016
Genius idea, works pretty well. I have found that once the batteries get down to 60% or lower I get a lot of lost Internet triggers. Not sure if it's a battery issue or my Internet modem. The other issue is sometimes the lights just pop on in the safe giving a door open & door closed trigger. Again not sure of the issue there, haven't had time to investigate that. All said I'd rafter have that then nothing at all.

Great product, great customer service
written by RKC on June 27, 2016
We use Liberty Safe Elert and ELERTUS to monitor our condo in Florida and our home in New York. Both have provided accurate information and peace of mind. It's wonderful to have access to needed information 24/7.

Great Product!
written by Mike on June 27, 2016
I love this device! And best of all its FREEEEEEEE!

Great Product, easy setup
written by David-FL on June 23, 2016
Installed this for a new Lincoln 50 and setup was simple. I have good wifi coverage in my house but went ahead and connected the external antenna just to be sure. Took me about 20 minutes to set up and also to mount and hide all the cords perfectly under the safe's baseboards but most of that time was due to me being a perfectionist at having wires neatly hidden. Will be tracking the temp and humidity over the next week to see where the normal ranges are so that I can set tighter margins on the alert triggers. I love how I can set to send a text or email or both and to multiple family contacts depending on the type of alert. I am curious as to how long the battery with last. Having the ability to plug into AC with battery as backup would be a great improvement for future units as well as a 12 vs 8 foot antenna cord for the taller safes. The alerts seems to come promptly when triggered. Really like the product and if this continues to work flawlessly then I will buy a second unit to put in my other liberty safe.

Simply works
written by Matt on June 22, 2016
The little device just works, no hassle, no fuss. I know what is going on with my safe when I'm away.

Peace of mind
written by Mady881 on June 20, 2016
Living in the country where police response could be more than 20 to 30 minutes away, the Safelert gives you some peace of mind. While it will not prevent a robbery, you will at least know when an someone is trying to get into your safe. Unfortunately prior to getting Safelert we did not know we had been broken into until we got home from work. By that time robbers were long gone.

It has worked great for us, and I like the weekly report giving us a status report including battery life.

Great Device!
written by Happy Texan on June 16, 2016
I am very please with this device and the monitoring that comes with it. The one thing I wish it had was a constant 110V power source with battery backup. I have not yet run it until the battery dies to see how long it will work without changing the batteries, but the first battery change I did was a pain. I am looking for a 3V UPS type power source to eliminate the battery changes.

Outstanding
written by Bob on June 13, 2016
Works perfect all the time!

Additional peace of mind
written by Peaceful Easy Feeling on June 13, 2016
I have a great peace of mind knowing my safe is secure BUT I have a greater peace of mind knowing when someone gets in it without my knowledge. Now I know and I'm alerted immediately.

Safe and Secure
written by LV on June 13, 2016
Great Product. Operates flawlessly after two years

Best device of it's kind.
written by INF 1SG on June 13, 2016
This device is impressive. It quietly works in the background and has never failed to protect my guns and valuables.

Antenna
written by TEDDO on June 13, 2016
The alert system works very good. If I mount the alert unit on the upper right side of the safe interior, the antenna wire is not long enuf to go thru the hole and out the back of the safe to a good location. Wish they made an extension for the antenna wire. Safe is a Colonial 50.

Perfect
written by BowHonk on June 13, 2016
I've had Safelert for 6 months now and it works as advertised. When I open or close my safe I get an alert sent to cell phone with in seconds. Actually I have the alert sent to my work cell phone, personal phone, and work computer. From my phone I can check the status ( temp, humidity, battery level of sensor ). Instructions to set up the device were clear and easy to follow. If you have any concerns that your safe may be in jeopardy, you want Safelert.

Awesome product
written by Rod57 on June 7, 2016
I got this when I purchased my new Liberty safe..this is awesome tells me all about my safe.. Very easy to set up I am no tech guy but a couple of clicks and this thing was good to go... At first there were some false alerts but once the system gets settled in it fantastic!!

written by Ramjet on June 6, 2016

Excellent product and service!
written by Michael on June 6, 2016
Safe alert was easy to set up and monitors my safe effectively and is very reliable. When I lost my Internet connection at the house safe alert was first to notify me Even though I have a full alarm system in my home it's nice to know that my safe is being effectively monitored great product great service highly recommended

YOU NEED THIS.. Hands Down
written by Hyper on May 30, 2016
Works perfectly.... not a problem one since I installed it...Great product

Frequent lost connectivity alerts
written by Travis in Colorado on May 28, 2016
I have two of these units on my safes in the house and they are both within 10 feet of my network router and just recently only on one of them I get non stop lost connectivity alerts and the other device, no alerts at all and is running flawlessly. I have tried several times to setup and re connect the one that is giving me the trouble and it won't connect to my network and I have even tried switching from my 2.5ghz to the 5ghz network in my home and nothing. I'm thinking now I have a faulty unit but I have reached out to tech support for other options and still waiting for a reply back. Both units are less than a year old too. Other than this issue on the one unit I like the product very much but I don't understand why I keep getting lost connectivity alerts on the one unit and it sounds like from other reviews that this is an ongoing problem with other customers. I have several devices in my home that are connected to my wireless network including wireless printer, 2 Roku boxes, home alarm system and no lost connectivity on any of those other devices.

Amazing
written by Roger dodger on May 16, 2016
This is so much peace of mind. Works wireless lyrics with any safe and any wifi. Notifications for anything that could happen, temperature,movement humidity, door open, door closed. Total peace of mind. Any alert can be sent to any smart phone. Text message or email or both. If you have a safe you need A SAFELERT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stalkingwolf
written by Buffaloman on May 15, 2016
Outstanding, only wish there was a way to recharge the batteries in the unit . Great job, well done. Love it

Excellent
written by Golfbum on May 2, 2016
I had some problems at first. Had to replace one unit. I am using an external antenna and I raised my Wi-Fi high on a shelf. Great peace of mind.
Golfbum

Great sesor
written by BigB on May 2, 2016
Works great. Accurate reporting. Great battery life. A++

Love It!
written by Retired in TX Hill Country on April 20, 2016
Works great. Gave one to my son as a gift. He loves it also.

Excellent
written by Cpditty on April 18, 2016
Superb product. Provides piece of mind and does exactly what it says. Love rhe weekly text that gives you the weekly summary. I have the safe notification set to a flurry of gun shots people get a kick out of that when the safe opens and closes. The only thing I would remind people is that the open and close sensors work with light so if you do not have a light kit in the safe or are opening your safe in a light room it may not sense that the door is open. My safe has automatic lights when you open the door so it works perfectly for me but if you are in the dark opening your safe and do not have internal safe lights the alarm may not sound.


Great Product
written by KWL on April 11, 2016
Great product. Easy set up. I thought I might have issues with the wi-fi distance from my router to the gun safe but it worked without using the external antenna. I would give the product a 5 star plus rating.

Great product and customer service
written by Ken on April 11, 2016
This is my second unit. The first one did not function very well. The battery would discharge in 2 weeks or less. Company Rep. was very helpful and sent me a new unit. This one works like a charm. Remember, it is not only how good the product is, but how reliable the customer service is also. Both have been great.

Safelert
written by Michael on April 11, 2016
I purchased this device to monitor my safe...it is preforming flawlessly and does everything that was stated it would do!

I will tell anyone who asks that this device is very useful and well worth the purchase!

Wonderful device.
written by Matthew on April 4, 2016
Price was more then my budget would allow. Cabela's had a $20 off sale and free shipping coupon! Plus using my credit card points, I bought one.

Instructions easy to follow and within 5 minutes I had it programed. But it didn't send any alarms?! Instructions didn't mention I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for a account confirmation email. Once I got the email and answered it, up and running. Very pleased.

Sometimes it's the password...
written by CountieLt on March 21, 2016
I had some problems hooking mine up to my WiFi...until I changed my WiFi password deleting some special characters and shortening the password overall. I'm not sure whether it was the special characters or the length, but it works just fine now and has been doing so for some time. I get the very rare "Movement Detected Alert" when no one is in the room in which the safe is located, but as I say, these are extremely rare. I love that it monitors humidity and temperature as well. Excellent product! Well worth the cost for peace of mind.

Excellent
written by Geo on March 21, 2016
The best thing since the ice cream cone!!!

Great product
written by Pb in Mn on March 21, 2016
Easy to set up once external antenna added. Does great job monitoring humidity, temperature and any movement. Works as advertised.

View More »