Accessory: Security and Care

NOTE: Factory installed accessories and options are subject to specification changes/upgrades without notification.
Customer Ratings and Reviews (219)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic
written by Bill
March 23, 2015
Wow a must
Customer Star Rating
great product
written by Joe
March 23, 2015
Have used it several months with great satisfaction. A friend recently has had his house broken in to and guns were stolen. I full intend to send him a link the Web page and strongly suggest to him to get a monitor.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Josh
March 23, 2015
I love my Safe and the SafElert feature. I have been a gun owner for 10 years and this is the first time I don't worry about my valuables when I am gone. Very satisfied.
Customer Star Rating
You Gotta Get One!
written by E
March 23, 2015
I've had mine for about 3 hrs now and the first one wasn't getting a good signal. I changed routers and spoke w c/s and they are awesome! They return calls asap and emails. They quickly helped me and had me send back the old one postage paid and solved the problem. Technical help was awesome. It's been workin great! I give this product and the company an A+++++. THANKS ELERTUS
Customer Star Rating
My safe talks to me. Thanks Safelert and Liberty
written by Firesam
March 16, 2015
It was very easy to setup. It's nice to know whats happening with my safe when I'm not home. Checking the stats online is a cool feature also. Mine works fine with out the extra antenna. My safe is on the other side of my house and I still get a good signal. It even alerts me when the internet connection is lost. A very cool product.
Customer Star Rating
Love it!
written by MS The Duke
March 16, 2015
It works great. I have gone in and out of the safe several times and it triggers the notice to me very quickly. It sent me one motion alarm that I related to the construction compactor that my neighbor was using (I think one of my rifles shifted in the safe).
Customer Star Rating
safe alarm
written by Joe d
March 16, 2015
Awesome just liked advertised another great product from liberty That's why I only recommend Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
the best
written by delaware
March 9, 2015
I am not technical, this system was easy to install with great tech support and follow up.
Customer Star Rating
Internet disconnect
written by Ed
March 9, 2015
Initially this worked great!,for a few months,then it started with a few "internet
Disconnects",but now lately I've been getting this several times a day! Called support and I've followed there instructions to no avail,I checked my internet service and wifi many times! That works fine!,I've "rebooted" this device according to there instructions and even had the do a "walk through" over the phone,and it still doesn't work!....must be defective!...Ed
Liberty's Response:
Ed, 
That is not good. We don't have faulty units very often...but there is obviously something wrong with the way this one is working. We will contact you and look at getting you a replacement.
Customer Star Rating
jay
written by rick
March 9, 2015
item works as stated, very easy to setup
Customer Star Rating
Works now since I changed wire less router
written by Mark L.
March 9, 2015
Had Safelert since safe was purchased over 12 months ago. Was not impressed, it did not work, tried antenna extension, no help, after several conversations with Customer service rep, I was told that the Safelert did not work with an Actiontec router. Which is what I had from Verizon FIOS. At this point I gave up. Then I had an opportunity to change router to a Realtec Router, Now the Safelert system works fine, I am please with what the Safelert does, now that I can communicate with it via my new router. I am now a changed man.


Customer Star Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
written by Bill R.
March 2, 2015
Easy install. No problems.
Customer Star Rating
Wouldn't have a safe without one
written by outback
March 2, 2015
Works every time, I sometimes open door to test it. The humidity and temperature features are amazing that is like double protection so guns are not getting moisture and damaging them. Must have item.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Billy
February 23, 2015
I purchased the Liberty Ambassador model from Cabela's in December, and installed the Alertus Monitor in January. A very easy to install and impressive device. I have received zero false alerts and can't imagine not having the device with this well built and good looking safe.

Billy
Customer Star Rating
Excellent experience. Love the product!
written by Happy Safe Owner!
February 23, 2015
My velcro came loose and my device kept falling. Evenually the antenna connection broke off. I explained the situation and the gave me a new device free of charge. I now velcro the bottom of the device and just sit it on the top shelf. No more false alarms and it woks exactly as it should. I love it! Temp/humidity/vibration/open&close!
Customer Star Rating
Works well
written by Average Joe
February 23, 2015
System works well, would be better if the battery didn't have to be replaced every three months
Customer Star Rating
Well worth it.
written by TangoBravo
February 23, 2015
With no monthly fee, it's a great bit of peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
AMAZING
written by Al H
February 16, 2015
My SafElert is simply amazing, monitors temp/humidity and both of my sons...I couldn't be happier with this system.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product and Service
written by Brandon-Louisiana
February 16, 2015
I finally got around to installing my Safelert in my Fatboy. Very easy to install. I screwed it to the wall instead of using the velcro as I could see the velcro causing false motion alarms because of the weight of the monitor pulling on the carpet. Product works great and I havent had any false alarms.

I had to call Elertus to get an antenna extension for the wire to pass through the outlet and the customer service was great. Extension wire came a few days after I called.
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by BATESVILLE
February 12, 2015
I am a new safe owner and am very impressed with the quality and security provided. I know that I will purchase Liberty with safelert the next time.
Customer Star Rating
Working great even on FiOS
written by jb
February 11, 2015
This system is cool and working great. I don't know what the problem would be working with FiOS I'm on it and no flaws!
Customer Star Rating
False
written by Garry - Indiana
February 11, 2015
I have had the system for 10 months with no issues until now. For the past couple of weeks, I've been getting 4 or 5 Movement Detected alarms every day when the safe has not been touched! I would like to know why this is happening and more importantly, I would like the false alarms to stop. Weekly status reports shows battery level still at 40%. Have made no changes to location or internet wifi changes. I'm at the point where I am going to disable the Movement Alarm but that defeats a large part of the reason I have the monitor. I don't want to do that. I used the "contact us" link on the Elertus website asking for someone to call me about the issue but have no one has contacted me yet.
Liberty's Response:
It might be that the velcro is coming loose, try taking it off of the velcro and just placing it on the shelf. If that doesn't work, let us know. 
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by Ron
February 9, 2015
I got the safalert for free after rebate with the purchase of my safe but after installing it would have paid the $200 for the features. iPad and iPhone app work great. Now just to figure out how to control the conditions a little better.

The only complaint I had is that I occationally get a false movement alert as well and after seeing a few of the other reviews I will connect my antenna and see if that fixes the problem. Didn't think I would need it as my router is only about 6-7 feet from my safe.

I also purchased the outlet kit with the pass through for the antenna wire for ease of installation.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Dick W.
February 3, 2015
I have two safes with Safelert installed. Works like a charm.
Dick
Customer Star Rating
Verizon FIOS compatibility?
written by coolbrze
February 3, 2015
Heard decent things about this system? Will a version that's compatible w/ Verizon FIOS be coming out anytime soon?
Liberty's Response:
I am not sure we will be able to make the SafElert work with the Verizon FiOS network. However, we are working on it currently.
Customer Star Rating
Easy initial set-up......Fine tuning the High/Low Alerts
written by Downeast Mainer
February 2, 2015
I first saw this system at Cabela's while browsing safe accessories. I initially balked at the price but did a lot of online research and determined this is a state-of-the-art monitoring system that goes beyond the simple movement-alert mode.
I'm a research guy.....I don't buy anything like this without determining the Pros and Cons first.....and this small package has everything going for it.

I have a big Browning Premium in my basement, easily 35' from my router through a 2X12 combo tiled/wood floor and my SafeElert STILL acquires a solid WiFi signal. Setting up the initial account for your high/low humidity and temp alerts is a no-brainer and changes are even easier. It's small enough to be discrete and easily hidden if you choose to do so.

SO.....if you're reading this and are on the fence about the cost or difficulty to set it up.....please know that I had absolutely ZERO problems and am very happy with it's performance to date.

GREAT JOB, Liberty!

Dan
Midcoast Maine
Customer Star Rating
False Movement Alerts
written by Silverbat
January 31, 2015
I think this is a good product - and feel better for having it. However I have gotten false movement alerts - text and email. Also, when I check the status using the App it does not even show that the alert occurred. Getting false safe movement alerts causes inconvenience and you can't afford to just ignore them. Hope there's a fix for this - was going to buy a second unit for another container but holding off because of this problem.
Liberty's Response:
Generally this is a connection problem. Is your antenna being used? We will contact you to ensure we get it working the way it should. 
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by BM
January 26, 2015
I installed this and it works perfect. This is a great product and tells you everything on your computer, cell phone and I pad.
Customer Star Rating
Great
written by Jason from Wisconsin
January 26, 2015
The unit is easy to program, and the alerts are just what a person needs to feel confident there things are well protected.
Customer Star Rating
A+ Safealert A+++ Customer Service
written by JJ
January 19, 2015
Set it up and worked perfectly right away. A week ago I was not receiving texts to my personal cell phone when safe was open\closed. However messages were still being received by my e-mail and work cell. Contacted Safealert and talked with a wonderful representative who told me that the system was working and it was sending out the alerts. It was concluded that it was a problem with my cell phone provider. Called my provider and the issue was fixed. The product is awesome and the customer service is even better. Thank You!
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind When I Travel
written by Mark, Greenville, SC
January 19, 2015
Purchased my Liberty safe from my local dealer back in July. Installed the monitor and set my alert requirements. Has worked perfectly. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Eases Your Worries
written by Ken Wayne
January 14, 2015
Installed unit Jan. 9th. Works fine, but have had several false alerts, especially lost communications. Checked unit, found that the antenna had fallen off. Reconnected antenna and unit worked fine for several days. Now same problem again. Will recheck antenna.
Customer Star Rating
Safe alert awesome
written by womaa
January 12, 2015
The safe alert is an awesome device. It notifies me every time door is open or safe is jarred. I also like the weekly update. I plan on getting more of these for my ammo safe and my personal safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by Pat
January 12, 2015
I love this device. If the door opens, I get a text within 11 seconds.
Customer Star Rating
Works awesome
written by Larry L.
January 12, 2015
My Safelert works excellent all the time. I followed the instructions and it performed just like they said it would.....thanks
Customer Star Rating
Exceeds expectations
written by MontanaBighorn
January 12, 2015
While there are features I would be willing to pay more to have, for what this is it's great! Inexpensive security; very good value!
Customer Star Rating
Got it with rebate
written by Hoosier 99
January 9, 2015
It works great! Such a neat idea, and it's perfectly reliable for me, and easy, easy to set up and get going. Highly recommended.
Customer Star Rating
I like it but, wish
written by Bigben
January 5, 2015
I like it a lot but wish two things,

1 it had a built in camera that takes a pic every time the door is opened and emails it to me.

2. There were recommendations of what to set the humidity and temperature alarms at for both, black guns and wood stock guns in the setup pages, to aid in setup.

Also I phone and I pad app would be good to ping and instantly check conditions and access the much needed camera.
Customer Star Rating
Good Enough For Me! !
written by Aloha from Hawaii
January 4, 2015
From what I have read of all the reviews, it seams as though the unit, for the most part, works great. For those who's unit does not function correctly, outside of those who's service is incompatible, a Liberty Safe rep has responded to all complaints and engaged the client, promising a call for customer service or replacement of the unit. Between the many 5 star reviews and customer service, this is a no brainer.....props to whomever is responding to these reviews and complaints,...now that's how customer service is done!!! Count me as another 5 star review even before I ordered MY unit.
Customer Star Rating
new router
written by ladyluck
December 31, 2014
I had to get a new router. Now i get a lost internet every hour and 15 min. I don't know how to set it up to the new router.
Customer Star Rating
Working as advertised
written by Lake City Kid
December 29, 2014
Received my Safelert and installed with no problems or issues on both my Windows PC and IOS 8 phone. I found I needed to use the antenna extension after I got a couple of lost connection messages. Since putting on the extension I have had no issues.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Cueball
December 22, 2014
Safelert has been working great for two months now. The response time is excellent. I receive an alert seconds after I open the door.
Customer Star Rating
Works great!
written by Me
December 22, 2014
Setup was easy. The antenna was a must. It provides surety since i travel often.
Customer Star Rating
works well
written by LL
December 22, 2014
I have alerts set for my cell phone and its a great system. I know when the door opens and closes.

I'd like to see the weekly report provided to my email include historic data that summarizes how many times the door was opened and closed and how many times the safe moved. Anyway to compile and report that data?
Customer Star Rating
False Door Open Alarms
written by crow
December 17, 2014
I like the idea, and the setup was easy, but it keeps giving me door open alerts, even in the middle of the night. My safe is literally within arms reach so I know it's not open. Other than that it's ok. I had to turn off the door open alerts which was the main reason I wanted Safelert.......
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like maybe there is a weak wifi signal...we will be in touch to see if we can get it working as it should. 
Customer Star Rating
It seems to be doing it's job - very well!!
written by Larry.
December 16, 2014
I have used Safelert about 4 months. Placing it in the safe and linking to the router took about 15 minutes. The configuration options through the website are nice! The text message to my phone each time the door is opened is great. The weekly status report including temperature, humidity and battery keeps me informed and lets me know if there is a problem. I highly recommend this tool.

At first, it was constantly giving me false alerts for door open/closed detection and intermittently drop signal from my router. I've moved it everywhere inside and outside the safe with the same results. For the last 2 or 3 weeks it seems to have settled down, and appears to be working great. I really like how you can control everything from an app on your phone.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Woodwalker
December 15, 2014
Very easy install and is working great.
Customer Star Rating
works awesome for me
written by blake
December 8, 2014
Works great. Sends alerts to my phone when the door is opened, closed, or even moved. Keeps me informed of the humidity, temperature and status of the battery. Everything works great and haven't had any problems with it. I really like how you can control everything from an app on your phone. The only problem I've had with it was getting it from the supplier in Tampa. Took 2 to 3 weeks to get in and had to keep calling them or I wouldnt have got it. I'm glad I stayed on top of it and got one. It is definitely worth the peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Thumbs Up!
written by SteveS
December 8, 2014
Easy to install. Works reliably. It was the first application to warn me that my internet connection was down recently!
Customer Star Rating
Very pleased with Safelert
written by Allegheny
December 8, 2014
I have used Safelert about 4 months. The install in the safe and linking to the router took about 15 minutes. The configuration options through the website are great! Very impressive product that does what it promises. The text message to my phone each time the door is opened is very handy when more than one person has access to the safe. The weekly status report including temperature, humidity and battery keeps me informed and lets me know if there is a problem. I highly recommend this tool.
View More »