Receive alerts to your phone or email when something happens to your safe! SAFELERT DEMO


PRICING

*FREE 24-HOUR MONITORING SERVICE NOW INCLUDED WHEN YOU PURCHASE SAFELERT
$199

Safelert Monitoring System Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 337 customers ratings and reviews


Awesome Product
written by The Fireman on February 8, 2016
Safelert is an awesome product for my Liberty safe and valuables! I read the easy directions and put the Safelert into service without any issues. I had to use the antenna because my wireless router is on the main floor and my safe is in the basement. Works as described. Provides alerts to my smartphone as I set up on the installation to the condition of my safe. Thank you Liberty Safe.

Awesome Product
written by The Fireman on February 8, 2016
The Safelert works great and is a peace of mind for me when I am home or away for my Liberty safe and valuables! I read the easy directions and put the Safelert into service without any issues. i had to use the antenna provided because my wireless router is on the main floor and my safe is in the basement. It provides alerts to my Samsung smartphone as described without any additional fees.

Highly Recommend
written by Bud on February 8, 2016
This is a great product for enhancing the security of your safe. If anyone even tried to move it, you're going to know about it. It's like the old "tilt" function on a pinball machine. The temp, humidity, etc. are very important things to know for the condition of your investment. If your home A/C unit quits working on a 100° day, you are going to know about it as soon as the temperature in your safe reaches the alarm set point. I set mine at 76°. It would never be that warm if the A/C is working properly. That's only one of several ways that the Safelert comes in handy, other than the obvious security functions. It's well worth the money and their customer service is fantastic. Free monitoring for life - that pays for itself within the first year.

LOVE THIS!!
written by robinb on February 8, 2016
We work away from home, we are gone for weeks at a time. With this system I do not have to worry about someone getting into my safe. It has been a concern for a while. I would recommend it to anyone. It was very easy to install and set up. This is a great idea!!!

This product gives me peace of mind!
written by TreadingLegit77 on February 8, 2016
I just installed the SafeLert Monitoring system on my Lincoln 50 on Friday and tested it's reporting and sensitivity. It has passed all door tamper tests and open/closed reporting events...I'm a "happy camper". I highly recommend getting one.

This product gives me peace of mind!
written by TreadingLegit77 on February 8, 2016
I just installed the SafeLert Monitoring system on my Lincoln 50 on Friday and tested it's reporting and sensitivity. It has passed all door tamper tests and open/closed reporting events...I'm a "happy camper". I highly recommend getting one.

Great Product!! Highly Recommend!!
written by Gerald on February 1, 2016
I was apprehensive at first due to the cost of this option. I did get it at a slight discount with the purchase of my Franklin 35 safe. Setup was super easy. Slap in the batteries and place it in the safe!! Works flawlessly!!
It provides you with a text and email (if you chose both) when the door is open/closed or if it senses movement.
You can also access the sensor online to get humidity data, temperature, whether door is closed/open, remaining battery life, and if there is any movement detected.

Highly recommend this with any safe purchase.
It does get annoying sometimes when you are in and out of your safe a lot as you will get a text and email (if you chose both) every time the door is opened/closed.
But the peace of mind knowing the status of your safe while you are away is priceless!!

I have only had it for 2 months now and its be functioning flawlessly...

Don't hesitate on this one...worth the price!!

My watchdog
written by Jef f on February 1, 2016
I have peace of mind with my watchdog. And I like the weekly update on the safe status including humidity and temperature reading.

Excellent product excellent service
written by John on January 25, 2016
Been using safe alert for a year now. Had a problem with my router after 8 mos of flawless service. Apparently, my internet provider updated router and it no longer would connect to the Safealert. I thought Safealert was broken so I called Elertus and they immediately shipped new unit. Unfortunately I still had connection problem and the new unit didn't work. That's when Elertus mentioned that my router was at fault. I changed router to another brand and that fixed everything. Elertus gives excellent customer service and I highly recommend them.

Peace of mind
written by Mack on January 25, 2016
Whether home or away I know what is going on.

Great Product
written by I feel safe on January 25, 2016
Set up was easy and I am not good at this stuff. Works great. Very glad I purchased it.

Great product that I am extremely satisfied with.
written by Ken on January 25, 2016

Smartphone problem figured out
written by CTA on January 19, 2016
Took me a while to get this setup. Needs greater security settings on phone to work. Needed to setup original time with laptop then it worked as stated. Have Samsung phone, no problems after setup. I have ambassador series safe. Great Product and it works.

Give me Liberty!
written by Brian on January 18, 2016
Works like it should! Another peace in the safe!

The proof is is in the ratings
written by BDog from LC on January 18, 2016
I have been using my unit for 4 months and it has been 100% reliable! I strongly encourage using the Antenna. Place the antenna outside and on top of the safe to ensure a good signal. Do not place it on back of safe (especially if the safe is in the basement on an exterior wall). Case in point: Turn on a portable radio and place it in your safe and close the door. Most likely your signal will either be lost or significantly reduced. You can expect the same from your monitoring device as well. Also, be mindful of how much metal (ductwork) is between your safe and your wifi router. When a product has this many 5 star ratings, one cannot help but believe it is a robust system. Sometimes just a little experimenting will pay off greatly. This unit has really brought piece of mind to me! I highly recommend!

The best thing I could ask for!
written by Shawn on January 18, 2016
The alert system does have a false alert every so often but I would rather have it false alert me then not have it at all. I have it send me texts whenever it gets any type of alert. When the battery gets low and needs to be changed it will keep alerting false movement, but that is fixed with a battery change, and the only other thing is it keeps falling off my wireless network but that is my routers issue not the product itself, I need a new router as it happens to my computer also all the time.

Excellent piece of mind
written by HT on January 18, 2016
I'm always optimistically cautious regarding new products, and did quite a bit of "homework" on the Safelert Monitoring System before deciding to make the purchase. Now that I have been using the Safelert Monitoring System for many months, I can personally attest to the fact that this Liberty product has been reliable, easy to use, and indeed provides me with a tremendous sense of confidence. I can rest assured that my safe is continuously being monitored from a wide set of parameters, such as temperature, movement and humidity.

Thank you to Liberty Safes, for creating such a fantastic product!

A Must Have for Safe Owners
written by Buffalo Ranch on January 11, 2016
This is a great product that delivers exactly what it promises. It's worth every penny, and I highly recommend it to anyone who owns a safe.

Loses connection ALOT.
written by BC on January 4, 2016
I've had this unit for awhile now and it will not stay connected to the Internet longer than a couple weeks at a time. I have to pop out the battery to reset the system between 2 and 20 times a month. Was on vacation for 3 weeks and my system was only working for the first day and a half.

Tried getting some help with it when I first received the unit, but all anyone would do was tell me it was my router. Tried 3 different routers and all produced the same result, every wifi device I have worked perfectly, except the safe alarm.

I had such high hopes for this too.
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like we might need to try a new unit? we will be in contact to arrange a replacement.

Safelert
written by Jimbo on January 4, 2016
Easy to set set up. Easy to check status using app. It gives you weekly health checks to let you know it's working. You can buy a lower priced safe and still have high end protection.

Lost Internet Connection Alert
written by Instructor Zero on January 4, 2016
Getting more frequent Lost Internet connection alerts. Seems to happen when the battery is at 80-90%. I don't think this is my internet connection because other devices are remaining connected. If the unit is not reliable it defeats the purpose as you are wondering if someone has unplugged the antenna or smashed the unit.

Otherwise the unit has performed after a few set up glitches.

Although I am not certain - it seems that the unit is losing the connection or the site it reports to is going down?
Liberty's Response:
It is definitely the connection. Make sure you are using the antenna. If it still gives you connection loss reports, contact us and we will help you further. 

 

Inexpensive
written by JPL on December 31, 2015
Having this product gives me peace of mind when ever I am away from home, knowing that I can rely on it to be accurate and functioning the way a home security sensor should! I have already made positive recommendations to many friends and relatives of Safelert Monitoring System.

Great Way to Monitor Your Property
written by sancap on December 28, 2015
Easy to install & works as described. The open / close feature operates off of likght. If the room is dark this mode won't recognize door movement but still a recommended purchase for any safe.

Over 2 years of Great Service
written by Don/Rhonda on December 28, 2015
My safelert has been functioning beyond my expectations for over 2 years. Just a small bump against my safe sent me an alert, great sensitivity! I have only had 2 "internet connection" errors since I purchased the unit.

Great so far!
written by TW on December 28, 2015
Have only had the system for a few weeks but works exactly as advertised. Notifications on opening/movement, as well as updates, are reliable. Lost Internet a couple of times and system seemed to reset itself automatically. Not crazy about the exposed antenna and wondered if this makes the system vulnerable to being disabled. Overall, a great security addition and well worth the investment.

Peace of Mind, absolutely!
written by John Anderson on December 28, 2015
We are very satisfied with Our Lincoln model safe! The Safelert is like the icing on the cake. It works great, was easy to set up, and is very fast with the alerts. The weekly e-mail report is a very thoughtful service. Liberty safe, and the Safelert surely produce peace of mind for irreplaceable possessions.

Excellent Product
written by Remote Pete on December 28, 2015
I have used this with a hot spot to monitor a remote cabin temperature. The only issue I have had is keep the batteries above 70% or you may get a door movement alarm.

Works Great - outside of the safe...
written by DG on December 25, 2015
Got this for Christmas today to go inside my Liberty Franklin 50. Got everything connected to my router with no issues and played with it a bit putting it around the house to measure temperature and movement. Everything was working great. Mounted it in the safe, shut the door and immediately lost signal. No problem, just hook up the antenna right? This is where i am left scratching my head. The antenna with extended cable will not reach from where the instructions told me to mount this in my safe to the port specifically designed as a pass through for this product. How can a company make a product that doesnt work in their own 72" safes? The extension cable needs to be at least 10 feet long so i can cleanly route it to the back of the safe, then down and out of the port hole, yet i only have about half that length. Not sure what to do now as i have a very expensive paper weight in my safe.
Liberty's Response:
We have an antenna extension that we can send you. Send an email to customerservice@libertysafe.com and we will arrange delivery. If it is easier, your local dealer can provide one as well. This will solve the problem. 

Nice addition
written by DarrenR of MD on December 21, 2015
Really like that the device has the ability to monitor various actions. Nice mobile application allows you see status of safe no matter where you are. Only reservation: wish there was a rear port (upper back of safe) to run antenna. Lower port, not as useful for WiFi. Occasionally, mine has lost internet connection- so I moved it to the top shelf of the safe. It's works well there, but had to run the antenna out the top front opening of the safe to get better reception. Not crazy about the wire running out the front facing.

I have used this for over 1 year
written by 223 on December 21, 2015
This is the best piece of mind money can buy. I've had no problems with this unit. Works flawlessly. Easy set-up and easy app set-up. The best part is no monitoring charge.

Finally Something that works
written by Big Chief on December 21, 2015
Safelert has worked as advertised so far for me. I get alerts almost instantly when it is triggered. One thing I would like to see is it tells me if it loses Internet connection but does not tell me if or when it is restored. I added a WIFI signal booster to my system and have not had any loss of Internet connection since. Great product and the lifetime free monitoring is a real plus.

Promise kept
written by Poppa Juliet on December 14, 2015
Finally a tech device and service that delivers on promised performance. Thank you.
I apparently got the new longer antenna cord and had no issue.
The only problem was that the safe was delivered and bolted down before the SafElelrt could be ordered.
Took some contortion to get the antenna wire into the safe from the back. Luckily it was not flush against the wall.
Setup was a breeze and we now get tailored alerts on my email and both my wife;s iPhone and mine.
Great concept and execution.

Safelert Sometimes
written by Robert on December 14, 2015
Works good until it loses internet connection than once in awhile it resets itself but most of the time I have to do a manual reset. Contacted company at least 8 times even replaced transmitter at least 3 times still happening.
I could only suggest don't use a belkin router. I even shut down the auto updates for the router still doesn't help.

FATBOY JR WITH SAFELERT
written by carryglock on November 29, 2015
I just installed my liberty safelert system. Installation was simple. I believe it it works well. Every time I open or close the door I receive a text and an email alerting me. Sometimes there is a short alert delay other times it's instant. the antenna cable needs to be longer and I think this issue needs to be addressed if it hasn't already. I plan on calling Liberty on the antenna issue tomorrow. I do feel more comfortable leaving my home now. I need to do some testing and see what happens when the internet goes down and comes back. I hope after the internet returns the safelert doesn't need to be rest. Overall I recommend this product if you're worried about theft, as far as moisture and fire goes, I haven't tested those features. I hope liberty and send me a longer antenna.

Does everything it says it will accurately and with easy access
written by Happy Jack on November 23, 2015
I couldn't be more pleased with the accuracy and ease of use. It is all it promised to be.

Useful, needs longer antenna cord.
written by Dan S. on November 23, 2015
Works well so far. The antenna cord is not long enough, so I have to mount only half way up the side by the door. I think that is giving me a few false door open alerts. Wish they would have a longer cord. Emailed customer service a week ago and have not received a response about this.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in contact today. 

WiFi through a safe?
written by Samual Adams on November 16, 2015
I just installed mine last night, and so far, I'm impressed. The concrete floor it's on needs to be leveled a little so it's easy to jostle to check the movement alert. Once I shim the floor and bolt it down, I doubt I'll get a movement alert, unless it's moved for the wrong reasons.

I don't even have the antenna attached and it's reading fine, which is crazy! How does the WiFi work through the safe? Seriously?

One thing that would be nice is a list/log of all the alerts on the website/app, rather than just the most current alert.

Fantastic Monitoring System
written by DRAK7 on November 9, 2015
I have had safe alert for about 3 years or so. The system has operated flawlessly. Highly recommended!

Safelert alarm.
written by Bob on November 9, 2015
Works great. The best type of alarm. Thank you.

AWESOME ALERTS!
written by JD Rifles on November 2, 2015
I use SafElert to monitor inside safe and outside safe too.
I live in humid South Carolina.
Need to know humidity when not home.
I have Freezer & 2 fridges with freezers.
If humidity up I can call AC repair guy when not home.
Break in unlikely. Sheriffs & neighbors there in 2 minutes or less.
I have non internet wireless whole house alarm with many motion detectors.
House alarm system doesn't need power to monitor,
but cant tell me if I'm about to lose fish & game & freezers too!
But I don't want to loose all meat & fish to lost power!
Had friend gone for 1 week. He lost power and had to
take whole freezer with game & fish to dump!
Should have had a SafElert for his freezer!!!
SAFELERT MULTI-TASKS TOO!!!

Great product, but antenna cord is too short to put device in pr
written by Liberty50 on November 2, 2015
The piece of mind you get with all its features are great! Only wish antenna cord was long enough as a previous review stated so you could put the device in the preferred location and hide the cord along the edges.

Peace Of Mind
written by Brlystbl on October 26, 2015
The Safelert system gives me great peace of mind while away from my residence. It is easy to install and well worth the money with timely updates on the systems functions.

Was great but now notifications on io9 dont work
written by Dg on October 26, 2015
This was working great but after io9 does not work and there has been no updates to the app to fix it
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch and get everything working the way it should.
UPDATED REVIEW: November 21, 2015
Works great, great customer service as well

Hardware included isn't sufficient for recommended mounting - mi
written by LoveLincoln on October 24, 2015
I got the Safelert as part of my new Liberty Lincoln - a great safe!

Unfortunately, the included extension cable (WiFi) for using the external antenna isn't long enough to permit mounting at the recommended place (near top, front, right side of safe). It would require at least a foot longer cable to make it through the power outlet panel in the lower-right side of the back side of the safe and still have enough length for proper mounting. As supplied, it has to be mounted lower inside the safe and less sensitive to movement alerts. I practically have to turn the safe upside-down to get a movement alert, and unfortunately, it was this status alert that I was most counting on with this device.

I sent an email through the "Support" page of the Libertysafe.elertus.com site, but haven't yet received an acknowledgement.

They need to supply a longer wifi cable for the larger safes.

Liberty's Response:
LoveLincoln,
You are correct, the original cable was not long enough. We are just getting ready to release our updated model that has a much longer antenna. We will be in contact with you to get you an extension for you antenna.  

Great peace of mind
written by PilotCor on October 23, 2015
I got one of these with my Liberty Lincoln. The only time I have trouble is when my WIFI goes down, no fault of the unit. The only other time I get a false alarm is when my daughter gives the safe a good shake to see if I have my cell phone on, she's so cute. I've had my safe almost a year and have not had to replace the battery yet. I get a weekly report by E Mail that shows all my parameters. Love this unit and my safe, and yes I should have bought a larger one. Guess I'll just have to get another. Thanks Liberty, great product.

Don't worry again if your items are safely locked up
written by Lexky on October 12, 2015
The monitoring in the Safelert system will put your mind at ease about the status of your safe - locked, too high humidity or someone trying to get into your safe. It was an easy install and works great with my WiFi system to keep me updated on current "safe" conditions. I have recommended this highly to some of my friends. Also, you won't have to pay subscription fees like other systems. I am very pleased with my purchase.

I love it!
written by Retired in TX Hill Country on October 7, 2015
This is wonderful. Very easy to set up and will work on any brand of safe. I highly recommend it!

Excellent Asset Protection
written by Snap on October 5, 2015
I was skeptical as to how well this product would work, but after a couple weeks of use?I'm sold. Easy setup. Seems to be working seamlessly with home network fueled by satellite internet. Smartphone app is functioning properly and efficiently. Notifications are timely. Excellent product.

Motion Detection False Alarms
written by rvrider on October 5, 2015
I installed the Safelert in my safe two weeks ago. I like the monitoring (temp, humidity, and door activity), but I've had three false alerts on movement. It takes a painful linebacker block against the safe wall to force a true positive motion alert, so I know it's not caused by road traffic, etc.
Liberty's Response:
It sounds like you may have a connetivity issue. Are you using the antenna? If not, try that. If you still have issues with fqlse alerts, contact us and we will get you taken care of. 

Xcellent and a must have for safe owners
written by Rudy C on October 5, 2015
This is one of my best purchases I've made it gives you alerts and a monthly status report, I find this item very reliable I highly recommend it to all safe owners.

View More »