Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammunition storage cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish.

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $449

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 334 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
237
4 Star Reviews:
88
3 Star Reviews:
9
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great Safe for Ammo
written by Jon on February 9, 2018
It would've been even better if the shelves inside were adjustable and not fixed. Still overall happy with the safe, but will eventually customize the safe with adjustable shelves. It would've been better if this was already available.

Liberty Ammo Can
written by ppitalo on January 29, 2018
We purchased the Liberty Ammo Can safe in order to free up space on our Liberty LX-25 Gun Safe and to better organize our handgun, rifle and shotgun ammo. When we ordered the Ammo Can from Cabela's on 1/14/2018 we were told in would take 6-8 weeks to be delivered. However, the Ammo Can was delivered to us on 1/26/18. Need less to say we were surprised. The Ammo Can arrived in excellent condition. We then purchased the Liberty anchoring kit and installed it. Over the next two days, all of our ammo was moved, labeled and organized in the Ammo Can. We highly recommend the Ammo Can to all interested parties.

written by jason on January 27, 2018

written by CK on January 27, 2018

Great company. Great products!
written by RSW on January 20, 2018

written by Junior on January 18, 2018

Need better fit and finish
written by rodi53 on January 13, 2018
Bought one of these to get the ammo out of my Colonial 30 to make room for more guns. Am disappointed in the fitment of the door. There is a lot of play and you can move the door in and out about 1/8" or more when closed & locked. There is no way this thing is airtight. Problem is, I keep it in my garage with a can of desiccant inside, and so much humid air gets in during the summer that I have to regenerate the desiccant every day! Became enough of a PITA that I quit doing it.

great safe for the money
written by scott on January 13, 2018
Nice little safe lots of room if you pack right nice lock

written by Game Warden on January 12, 2018

Ammo can
written by USMC on January 12, 2018
Great quality and holds lots of ammo very happy with product

Perfect Size
written by Diane on January 11, 2018
Perfect for smaller items (lights, range finders, binoculars) and personal belongings (pictures, thumb drives, papers) to free up space in a larger safe

PMac and McDana
written by PMac and McDana on January 7, 2018
AMMO Can needs fire protective door and increase in walls, door, top and sides. AMMO burns and explodes.

written by Ernesto on January 5, 2018

written by B&C in Chesterfield on January 4, 2018

Excellent
written by Jerry on January 3, 2018
Great price. Very affordable. Well built

Ammo Can
written by RVAZ80 on January 2, 2018
Good safe for storing ammunition.

Safe for coins
written by Roy on December 24, 2017
An excellent safe for coins.
Safe is fairly light in weight, about 300 lbs or so,
Still needs to be securely mounted to prevent removal.

written by john nelson on December 16, 2017

Loads of volume
written by Jeremy on December 13, 2017
Picked this ammo can up for work ammo storage. We had a lot of volume, multiple calibers, and they were overrunning our gun safe. The Ammo Can gobbled up all of the ammo with room to spare.

Liberty Ammo Can
written by oms on December 12, 2017
Purchased safe for ammunition storage. Safe is heavy, 270 pounds. It is well made with stout built in storage shelves. No flimsy door or side panels.
just what I needed to store my ammo and gear in, and keep it organized. My gun safe just became more functional. Would recommend to others.

WONDERPUPPY2
written by H2HUMMER on November 30, 2017
VERY SAFE PLACE KEEP VALUABLES AND EASY TO MANEUVER THINGS IN AND OUT OF IT

Ammo Can for ammo cans
written by ND Shooter on November 26, 2017
Like all shooters I needed storage for the ample and growing supply of ammo I was acquiring.
After checking what type of products are out there i decided on an Ammo Can.
I considered going with a cheap brand of gun safe but the storage space and quality of Liberty's Ammo Can won me over.
The size of storage for the price was also a huge factor.
No regrets. Will buy another one someday.

Great safe, assembly questionable
written by Jim Snyde on November 16, 2017
Good heavy safe. Unfortunately, I won't give it 5 stars. When we got the safe home, we noticed that the walls and backing fell off due to improper assembly

Ammon Can
written by AL on November 10, 2017
Love this Ammo can! Great size and quality. Just what I was looking for...

written by Daniel on November 8, 2017

Liberty Again...
written by EHS on October 20, 2017
Already own several safes which have become crowded over the years.. This product makes absolute sense because the amount of room that was created in the
actual Liberty safes was remarkable once all the Ammo and Magazines were transferred into the ammo can. I want the magazines and ammo secure but they do not
require the level of security that My guns and important documents do. This was a Home run!

AMMO Can
written by jlkinaz on October 14, 2017
Nice product. Well built. Great finish on exterior and interior. Just wish you could stack "ammo cans" on bottom of safe.

Great Addition !!
written by Game Warden on September 12, 2017
Love this safe I was able to fit all my ammo into this and now I feel much more secure at home that my ammo is secure !

$100 raffle paid off!!
written by Adam Smith on September 9, 2017
Won this safe at the QDMA Athens chapter banquet. Ive been looking into Since I bought the Colonial series. Love Liberty products

Ammo needs a safe place too.
written by Jerry S. on September 7, 2017
The Ammo Can not only provides a safe place to store my ammunition it also helps organize it in one location. It makes a great companion to my Liberty Safe.

Nice Safe - negligent assembly
written by Amandini on July 24, 2017
The safe seems very durable. Unfortunately, I won't give it 5 stars. When we got the safe home, we noticed that the walls and backing were falling off due to lack of adhesive.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear about this.  Someone from our Customer Support will be in contact with you.

Worth every red cent!!!
written by on July 12, 2017
This has been one of the best purchases I've ever made!!!

written by martha jo siegel on July 11, 2017

most of my ammo in one place
written by scubalm on July 7, 2017
shoot steel challenge can look in safe and see how much ammo I have in each cal so know at a glance what I need to reload for

Affordable quality
written by TiPhoon on July 6, 2017
Well built and very secure feeling product. Before my Ammo Can my ammo was stored in somewhat hidden or out of site locations in my garage. Now it is all well organized inside a very secure safe. You know how you can just tell when your holding or operating a piece of quality product......? This is it and it didn't break the bank either.

Awesome!!!
written by CTrav on July 6, 2017
Ammo can was a prefect for me !!
Stores lost of ammunition, great quality and make in America!!

Stopped Short
written by Peckerwood McGee on July 3, 2017
These were a perfect solution to my ammo storage problems. No more sagging/buckling shelves. No more ammo on the closet floor. No more fighting for space in the gun safe. I bought 2 on sale, one for pistol calibers and one for rifle calibers. In doing so, it left a little room for spare mags, holsters, slings, etc.

written by Adam on July 2, 2017

written by Aaron B on June 25, 2017

SOLID WELL CONSTRUCTED SAFE.
written by JPL on June 12, 2017
Just received safe a few days ago. Not all ammo cans fit, but I store ammo in the original boxes. Keep ammo cans outside the safe to fill with the ammo I will use on a given day at the range. Also use to store gun powder, primers and bullets for reloading. Shelves are very sturdy.

Ammo Can says it all
written by rodi53 on June 6, 2017
Had a lot of ammo in my main gun safe so bought an Ammo Can to store it separately. This safe has no fire rating and there is some play or slop in the door when closed and locked, but otherwise it is fine. Has plenty of room for my ammo so I can store some personal items in my Colonial 30.

Round 2
written by phdfxdl on June 5, 2017

Liberty, All American!!!
written by Murphmans hunting camp !! on May 25, 2017
The quality of this product, along with the pricing and made in the USA in my book is the all American !!!

Great product!
written by Cowboy Chuck. on May 23, 2017
Finally a safe place to store ammo, away from your firearms. Solidly built and large enough for most people, but compact enough to fit into a normal coat closet. Attractively constructed with a very good and quick key lock system. Ammo stored away safely when you need it!

Satisfied Owner
written by KAOS on April 29, 2017

You need the Ammo Can
written by Brew on April 25, 2017
Great safe to safely store your ammo. Fits into most closets and holds 125 pounds of ammo per shelf. Now we don't have to go through all the ammo cans on the floor looking for a particular ammo for a particular hand or long gun. Just open the safe up and grab!

A good way to store valuable ammo.
written by JGB on April 24, 2017
The Ammo Can offers a good way to store ammo. There is little out there commercially that is specifically designed to do it without entering into more complex doors system of gun safes.. Wish the interior dimensions and shelves were a little higher by a 1/2 inch or so each which would accommodate Plano type ammo boxes stacked 2 high.

great storage for home
written by baxter123 on April 21, 2017
impressed with quality, size, color and interior shelving....very sturdy.....looks good as an addition to your safe for your home...

Great Way for Storing Ammo
written by MaddogToo on April 18, 2017
This is a well made quality cabinet with 11 feet of cubic space to safely store ammunition. The shelving is convenient and roomy and allows easy access to all calibers of the ammunition you might keep on hand.

picked up another safe, liberty lincoln, for the valuables
written by Oakland Hills on April 7, 2017
this ammo can is exactly what it is. a no frills, fire proof "secure" safe for ammo. you want your ammo in a locked safe? sure, you want to keep it out of the hands of people who shouldnt have access to it. you want to protect your ammo in case of a fire? yes, we should all be as safe as we can.... but you dont need a $4000 safe for this.

this ammo can has sturdy shelves and a good amount of room. i was able to stick in about half my stash.... i think i might have stockpiled a bit too much ammo.

View More »