AMMO CAN

Secure Your Ammunition

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (45)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
25
4 Star Reviews:
 
15
3 Star Reviews:
 
5
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Great Container for ammo
written by Adam
December 17, 2014
Very nice for putting ammo away from people and giving the main safe more room. Great company!!
Customer Star Rating
Police Sergeant
written by Robert S. Kubicek
December 9, 2014
Great idea. Long overdue. A great place to store ammunition and ammo components. Quality is quite good.
Customer Star Rating
Safety is our priority!
written by Richard D. First
December 9, 2014
This product meets our needs and we are very happy with the amount of ammo we're able to put in it.
Customer Star Rating
Best Ammo Storage System
written by Sluggo1959
December 8, 2014
It took a while for the manufacturer to get the product to my local dealer but seeing that new handle on the door instead of having to use a key to pull the door open was well worth the wait. Ample space to store your supplies and very well built. I'm very happy with it and if I need more space I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo can
written by REM
December 1, 2014
Great idea for storage of ammo. Now all they need to do is come out with a tool chest for your gun cleaning equipment.
Customer Star Rating
Waiting....
written by DarthVetter
November 10, 2014
As soon as you put a handle on it and increase the fire rating I'll buy 2. No handle, really...? How much can that add to the price point? And IMO, the fire rating should have definitely been considered, due to the fact that it's intended use is to STORE AMMO! Even if it added to the price point, money well spent. Maybe add another version with the aforementioned features and suffice both types of customers at both price points.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Randy
November 3, 2014
Good product. Could use some more features. Some fire protection would be good. Interior lighting is always welcome.
The door is very thick which takes away from the limited space inside. For a simple locking system does it need to be so thick? Expanding the ammo can series to include more sizes and options would be good. Even if the price point were higher. Overall I have gained some storage space and it fits in the space I needed it to. Wish is there were more options in quality and size.
Glad it is a USA made box.
I have three liberty products now.
The old Washington Series safe is better made than the new Presidential but that's another review story.
Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
ammo can should be considered for the home
written by jason dominguez
October 5, 2014
ammo can is very durable and the quality is there.not many others in the market for this catorgery of item. but the few that are out there don't compare to the quality of this ammo can.
Customer Star Rating
Too much money for what it is
written by roofdog1
October 5, 2014
Now that I have it in place at home, the door opening is tweaked and the door won't shut. The box isn't strong enough to not conform to irregularities in the floor. I haven't tried shimming yet.

Although I'm getting the feeling that this safe would be more fairly priced at $200., at least I only paid $400. instead of the msrp of $500.

For the same money I wish I'd gotten a regular gun safe on sale and built my own interior. At least I would have gotten a fire rating, vastly better and secure locking door and lock , and perhaps thicker steel.
Liberty's Response:
We will contact you to see if we can walk you through adjusting the door to work right for you. It is a pretty easy process and should make you a lot happier. 
Customer Star Rating
Got Ammo?
written by DoubleA
September 23, 2014
In the state where I reside, our Legislature continues to attempt passage of laws to regulate the purchase ammunition. Accordingly, I keep plenty on hand, since I may not be able to buy it in the future.

I've been storing my stash in ammo cans all over the house, wherever there's room. Hard to keep track of it, and, easy target for a burglar.

The Ammo Can solved all this. I've got plentiful quantities of 5 different calibers neatly stacked. It may not look all that big, but you're gonna be surprised when you see how much it really holds.

This is NOT designed to be a secure gun safe; instead, it's adequate to hold a pant load of ammo. Be aware, though, that it is not recommended to use ammo cans on the shelves. I did manage to stash two .50 cans and four .30 cans on the bottom / floor.

For it's intended purpose (storing ammo), I think it's great.
Customer Star Rating
Concern
written by SS
September 19, 2014
Would like there to be a handle instead of using the key to pull the door open.
Customer Star Rating
Good quality
written by Tom-Allegan, MI.
September 19, 2014
The safe is well made and is perfect for what is was designed for. I was able to move the safe by myself. If you are going up or down stairs you will need a couple of able body people.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can fits the purpose
written by Capt. Jim
September 13, 2014
My recently purchased Ammo Can frees up space in my gun safe while providing secure storage for ammunition and other miscellaneous items. All at a very affordable price.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Squirrel Assassin
September 8, 2014
Exactly what I have been looking for, to make room in the Gun Safe. With the Liberty name behind it, you can't go wrong.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Kevin Mc
August 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
AMMO LOCKER IS EXCELLENT.
written by MILLWRIGHT 575
August 28, 2014
BEST WAY TO FREE UP GUN SAFE ROOM, KEEP AMMO ORGINIZED, DRY AND SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Finally
written by joannL
August 17, 2014
Finally a place to store ammo all together and not with the firearms! I love love love this safe it is so accommodating for ALL my ammo and room for some more. It's all in one area so it's easy to inventory.. Built just like the gun safes. Thank you Liberty!!!
Customer Star Rating
GREAT way to store ammo and supplies!!!
written by Paul King
August 17, 2014
I love it, I needed more room in my fatboy 64 gun safe, as the wife and son started shooting. So I could store my ammo and supplies in the Ammo can, leaving more room in the fatboy safe. Highly recommend!!!!

Customer Star Rating
Monmouth,IL
written by Da Duke
August 16, 2014
Very good safe, saves me room in my gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
In need of a handle!
written by Bonzai
August 8, 2014
The safe is exactly as advertised...the only concern I have is that there is quite a bit of stress put on the key when not only unlocking the safe but in opening the door as well. I would very much appreciate seeing a handle installed...and please...don't forget those of us who bought the safes without the handle...a retrofit would be nice...
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can Review
written by TKD
August 2, 2014
I couldn't fit my new shotgun in my Liberty safe due to the amount of ammunition I was storing in it. Had ammo on top of it too. Figured it was time to fix the problem. I recently saw an ad for the Liberty Ammo Can and went to the dealer to have a look. I was impressed with the same high end construction and quality I got with my first Liberty safe. It appears it will last as long as they say. Fair price, and made in the U.S.A.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Greg Bequette
July 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
GREAT ADDITION!!!!
written by Tom
July 25, 2014
This safe is a great addition to a gun safe. Gun safe was full bought this safe for ammo and reloading supplies now I can by more guns.
Customer Star Rating
Likes of the ammo can
written by vmaii
July 15, 2014
I like the Can very much. Holds a lot of ammo, well built.
Customer Star Rating
Keeping Guns and Ammo Stored Seperately
written by Rockman
July 6, 2014
Good product for keeping ammo secure, without keeping it in the Gun Safe with the firearms.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Rustyoldrod
June 30, 2014
Great way to store ammo, it was a bear getting it in the closet since it is so heavy. Just wish it had a handle instead of the key to open the door.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can Review
written by Joe S.
June 25, 2014
I just got my Ammo Can this afternoon, so I really haven't had a chance to work and/or load it up.

I love the appearance and apparent quality. The only down side, and I knew this going in, is that there is no handle. I think a handle would be nice, even if as a accessory. I'd pay for it.
Customer Star Rating
Nice Ammo Safe
written by Canyonaire
June 15, 2014
Nice safe, construction is top notch, need to add a handle on the exterior for easy of opening; using the key seems to be long term damaging to the key and not convenient.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect solution
written by Mike K.
June 7, 2014
I needed a secure cabinet for ammunition storage. Great size, shelf capacity, and weight ability. A door pull (separate from the locking mechanism) would have been nice. Overall, exactly what I was looking for.
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased
written by MSMinTX
June 7, 2014
Excellent choice for ammo storage. I really need another one!
Customer Star Rating
For a good level of security it is a great deal
written by SnowmanMo
June 4, 2014
I have several safes already, but most of them are a combination of rifle safes with some shelves in it. I needed this safe for some less valuable firearm accessories that I still wanted to have secured and not laying around. After a lot of searching and looking at several other steel gun cabinets and other safes, I decided to go with the ammo can. The ammo can is perfectly set up for storage of accessories and I will not have to modify it's shelves. The only down side that I could see to the ammo can is that it is not fire rated, which would have been a bonus, and I probably would have bought the fire resistant version.

The ammo can has a good finish inside and out and seems sturdy enough to keep out the average hooligan. I would certainly recommend it if you had valuables that you wanted out of sight and secured, but didn't necessarily need a fire safe and were on a budget.
Customer Star Rating
None.
written by Ken Clendenin
May 29, 2014
None
Customer Star Rating
Better Value then other steel storage cabinet.
written by Glocker
May 24, 2014
If looking for a steel cabinet to lock up and store ammo the Ammo Can is a great choice. I was looking at steel storage cabinets and most at the same price point were made in china and very flimsy. Would have giving a higher rating if the door had a handle on it and if there was a adjustment on the door frame so the door would seal tighter. But, it works great for what it's made for.
Customer Star Rating
Good value but not as secure as I would like.
written by GR
May 21, 2014
Good value with very limited security features and locking mechanism. Not marketed as having fire protection, but does include one fire panel to support shelves and on interior of door.
Customer Star Rating
Nice idea but.....
written by jkab2line
May 20, 2014
I like the idea, but it is kind of small, and 125 lbs per shelf when you are stacking ammo is not a lot.
Maybe if the shelves would hold more, or if it were bigger?
Customer Star Rating
Stickers on the front
written by Brandon Zollinger
May 8, 2014
Most Liberty safes come with the lettering painted on, the lettering on this is just stickers which is a disappointment, as mine had a letter already scratched when I got it. They say it comes with fire board, but do not give it a fire rating and the warranty is only 5 years opposed to the lifetime warranty on the rest of the product lineup. Also, the guy on the Cabella's youtube video says the shelfs hold 250 pounds, but liberty says they hold 150lbs.,which is it?? One more thing, in the video the handle is an actual handle(this part doesn't bother me), but someone needs to get the story on this product together. All together decent quality, but money may be better spent on a cheap safe.
Liberty's Response:
The ammo can does come with a sticker, we do that because some folks don't want people to know what is in their safe, so they will remove the AMMO CAN sticker. We can send you a new letter out if you would like one. This unit does not have a Lifetime Warranty because it is not a safe and is not built to be as secure as a safe. The shelfs have been tested to hold over 250 lbs, but we don't recommend more than 150 to ensure they last a good long time. The handle was changed after the pre-production video was made. There is now a new video with the current updates. I hope this helps clarify. The Ammo can is a sweet storage option for your Ammo. You will be happy. 
Customer Star Rating
Perfect - Only a single flaw
written by George
May 5, 2014
I love the size and capacity of the Ammo Can. It serves a great need to store ammo away from firearms. The only issue I have is the lack of a handle to open the door. Pulling the door open with the key is not a good solution.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for your advice. I have passed it onto our team.
Customer Star Rating
The Ammo Can...Can do!
written by Lanegunner
April 21, 2014
The Ammo Can is great for ammo! It allows me to keep ammo and firearms apart creating a more organized scenario. I recommend this product.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by mikey
April 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
the only change to the ammo can
written by Perry
April 3, 2014
Everything is great on the ammo can except that it is not a fire safe and should be.
Liberty's Response:
The Ammo Can does have a basic fire package (20+ minutes). We don't put addition fire protection in, because we want to keep the price-point down. 
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can,......just what I needed
written by sargedt5
April 3, 2014
Needed to secure my ammo,.....but not in my gun safe. Liberty's Ammo Can is the perfect solution.
Customer Star Rating
Remove the Door Writing?
written by Larry in Colorado
April 2, 2014
First, I have a Fat Boy that I love. Concerning the Ammo Can: Maybe leave the 'Ammo Can' writing off. Do I need to advertise the likely contents on the door? Not a big thing.. Perhaps, just 'Liberty'... sure they'll probably spend the time trying to bust in regardless... or it may even dissuade them if they're not after ammo, though? Just a thought.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for your view. We have forwarded on your recommendation to the product development team for reconsidation.  
Customer Star Rating
My ammo and local firemen are much safer now
written by Kevin
April 1, 2014
I have been looking for an Ammo container for several years now. I was concerned about my ammo deteriorating while being stored in my garage. I did quite a bit of research and found ammo does not propel projectile when it is burned but the brass casings tend to explode and propel brass shrapnel. The safe should contain any exploding ammo thereby making much it safer should firemen need to attend to a fire at my house. The safe held much more ammo than I anticipated. The Ammo Can does not have a fire rating per se but it is lined with one sheet of gypsum board on all sides giving it some additional withstand. This solution is a nice answer that falls between no protection and a full blown expensive safe. Considering the difficulty in finding ammo over the last few years, it is nice to have my ammo secured against theft.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo can
written by Michiganer
April 1, 2014
The ammo can is a quality Liberty product. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there isn't a handle to open the safe. Also a combination lock or a keypad would be a welcomed addition.
Customer Star Rating
My Ammo Can
written by Jack
March 27, 2014
I am very satisfied with my Ammo Can, lots of room for ammo, and everything is very accessible. I would recommend it to a friend. Feel much better having my ammo safe and secure.