Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammo cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish. 

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $449

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 304 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
216
4 Star Reviews:
81
3 Star Reviews:
7
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Nice Safe - negligent assembly
written by Amandini on July 24, 2017
The safe seems very durable. Unfortunately, I won't give it 5 stars. When we got the safe home, we noticed that the walls and backing were falling off due to lack of adhesive.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear about this.  Someone from our Customer Support will be in contact with you.

Worth every red cent!!!
written by on July 12, 2017
This has been one of the best purchases I've ever made!!!

written by martha jo siegel on July 11, 2017

most of my ammo in one place
written by scubalm on July 7, 2017
shoot steel challenge can look in safe and see how much ammo I have in each cal so know at a glance what I need to reload for

Affordable quality
written by TiPhoon on July 6, 2017
Well built and very secure feeling product. Before my Ammo Can my ammo was stored in somewhat hidden or out of site locations in my garage. Now it is all well organized inside a very secure safe. You know how you can just tell when your holding or operating a piece of quality product......? This is it and it didn't break the bank either.

Awesome!!!
written by CTrav on July 6, 2017
Ammo can was a prefect for me !!
Stores lost of ammunition, great quality and make in America!!

Stopped Short
written by Peckerwood McGee on July 3, 2017
These were a perfect solution to my ammo storage problems. No more sagging/buckling shelves. No more ammo on the closet floor. No more fighting for space in the gun safe. I bought 2 on sale, one for pistol calibers and one for rifle calibers. In doing so, it left a little room for spare mags, holsters, slings, etc.

written by Adam on July 2, 2017

written by Aaron B on June 25, 2017

SOLID WELL CONSTRUCTED SAFE.
written by JPL on June 12, 2017
Just received safe a few days ago. Not all ammo cans fit, but I store ammo in the original boxes. Keep ammo cans outside the safe to fill with the ammo I will use on a given day at the range. Also use to store gun powder, primers and bullets for reloading. Shelves are very sturdy.

Ammo Can says it all
written by rodi53 on June 6, 2017
Had a lot of ammo in my main gun safe so bought an Ammo Can to store it separately. This safe has no fire rating and there is some play or slop in the door when closed and locked, but otherwise it is fine. Has plenty of room for my ammo so I can store some personal items in my Colonial 30.

Round 2
written by phdfxdl on June 5, 2017

Liberty, All American!!!
written by Murphmans hunting camp !! on May 25, 2017
The quality of this product, along with the pricing and made in the USA in my book is the all American !!!

Great product!
written by Cowboy Chuck. on May 23, 2017
Finally a safe place to store ammo, away from your firearms. Solidly built and large enough for most people, but compact enough to fit into a normal coat closet. Attractively constructed with a very good and quick key lock system. Ammo stored away safely when you need it!

Satisfied Owner
written by KAOS on April 29, 2017

You need the Ammo Can
written by Brew on April 25, 2017
Great safe to safely store your ammo. Fits into most closets and holds 125 pounds of ammo per shelf. Now we don't have to go through all the ammo cans on the floor looking for a particular ammo for a particular hand or long gun. Just open the safe up and grab!

A good way to store valuable ammo.
written by JGB on April 24, 2017
The Ammo Can offers a good way to store ammo. There is little out there commercially that is specifically designed to do it without entering into more complex doors system of gun safes.. Wish the interior dimensions and shelves were a little higher by a 1/2 inch or so each which would accommodate Plano type ammo boxes stacked 2 high.

great storage for home
written by baxter123 on April 21, 2017
impressed with quality, size, color and interior shelving....very sturdy.....looks good as an addition to your safe for your home...

Great Way for Storing Ammo
written by MaddogToo on April 18, 2017
This is a well made quality cabinet with 11 feet of cubic space to safely store ammunition. The shelving is convenient and roomy and allows easy access to all calibers of the ammunition you might keep on hand.

picked up another safe, liberty lincoln, for the valuables
written by Oakland Hills on April 7, 2017
this ammo can is exactly what it is. a no frills, fire proof "secure" safe for ammo. you want your ammo in a locked safe? sure, you want to keep it out of the hands of people who shouldnt have access to it. you want to protect your ammo in case of a fire? yes, we should all be as safe as we can.... but you dont need a $4000 safe for this.

this ammo can has sturdy shelves and a good amount of room. i was able to stick in about half my stash.... i think i might have stockpiled a bit too much ammo.

Ammo can
written by Rooster on April 5, 2017
Makes a great hand gun safe!

Quality Product
written by Chris on March 30, 2017

written by stupe on March 27, 2017
Ammo can is ok. Needs a better door seal.

Ammo Storage
written by Bo Duke on March 23, 2017
I needed to get a better method for storing ammunition rather than having it stacked in my master bedroom closet. I decided, with the help of my wife, that I needed a locking safe. I looked at ads in the sporting goods papers and decided to go buy a cheap locking storage cabinet, some considered them safes. When I saw the size, quality, sturdiness and price of the ammo can I decided to go with that. There was no comparison in the quality of the ammo can versus the cheaper options. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

written by grandpa tim on March 20, 2017

written by Rick on March 20, 2017

Liberty Quality shines!
written by sapd on March 19, 2017
Ammo can is a cost effective way to store ammo and cleaning equipment and free up space in your gun safe for guns.

Great Ammo Box
written by nod on March 18, 2017
Very sturdy and the appearance is outstanding. I didn't think the Box would hold all my ammunition but it all fit with room to spare. The interior is finished very nice. I like it a lot.

Good Product but A LOT of room for improvement~!
written by Alex on February 26, 2017
The Liberty Ammo can is rather nice and I spent some time researching similar products before choosing the Ammo Can. At first I thought about getting the Centurion but it wouldn't have the amount of room I needed to store all my ammunition. One of the concerns that I have is that I wish they would offer a lifetime warranty on the product against break-ins. I also wish that they would have a combination lock instead of the key lock and more military style locks instead of the two. I don't know if these would be simple fixes for the future but I definitely think it would help with sales. I did add a light kit for the ammo can and I have received a lot of compliments about it. I love Liberty products and I have a Lincoln but I think the Ammo Can could improve tremendously with some of these simple additions. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a unit to store additional ammo and magazines.

Ammo Can by Liberty Safe
written by Tinyfists on February 24, 2017
Overall a great safe for my needs. It's robust yet compact enough to allow occasional movement to another room, etc. The inside of the safe looks great and has very roomy shelves for all kinds of gear, ammo, boxes, etc. It's so roomy that you can also store pistols along with everything else! The shelves are very strong but are fixed shelves. The only drawback I found was that the shelves were not adjustable. I like how the safe door opens up all the way and allows easy and full access to the inside.

There is no lighting on the inside but that was easily remedied with some small battery-operated LED puck lights I attached to the inside with double-sided sticky tape or Velcro.

It has 4 holes on the bottom that allow bolts to secure it to the floor.

The exterior looks great. The door is locked by using a small key. Door has a heavy-duty plastic handle. It's not a heavy-duty door lock but it serves it's purpose (at least for me).

Weight is about 270lbs per website. It was heavy but light enough to move around on an appliance dolly by myself. I did need a buddy to help pull/push it up some stairs.

It was just able to fit through a standard door opening.

Again, overall a great safe. I'd have given it 5 stars but for the fact that the shelves do not adjust.


The Ammo Can
written by Royboy on February 24, 2017
Excellent safe for all my Ammo needs. Safe good looking, durable small enough to store in the room placed. Has ample room for ammo and other gun related products.
It looks good with my Liberty Executive Safe I've had for the last 20 years. For what the Ammo Safe was designed for couldn't ask for a,better safe.
Great Job Liberty Safe!

Great Ammo Can
written by EJT on February 22, 2017
Purchased Ammo Can - AG18. It is very well constructed, 5-year warranty and the size perfectly fits our needs at an affordable price point. The shelving is thick and super sturdy. They are not adjustable, however, don't see a need for it. The interior is completely covered in a felt material. Extremely happy with this purchase and would not hesitate to purchase another should the need arise. Highly recommend.

written by CAS on February 11, 2017

B-Safe With Liberty
written by The "Wolf Man" on January 26, 2017
It just arrived today. Any comments would be premature & conjecture. Contact me in 6 months.

Ammo Can
written by Still Kickin' on January 13, 2017
I purchased this product through Cabela's on-line. It arrived in about 6 weeks, not the 8 week max I was thinking.

It arrived in excellent condition via AFB.

It was easy to bring inside and set up. I found it easier to take ammo out of cans and arrange on the shelves that way. The Ammo Can took all of my handgun ammo and most of my rifle ammo easily. Now I have a bunch of empty ammo cans - but that won't last long.

The only issues I have, if you want to call them that, are: 1. would have liked fire protection similar to the Liberty safes and would have paid the cost for it. 2. the faux leather stripping on the front of the shelves could have been glued/sown on better; they peel a little at the top, maybe the bottom but I didn't check there. Stuff sliding forward off the shelf carpet catches the top of the strip.

I'd recommend this product to a friend. Might have to get another one myself for the rest of my rifle ammo and shotgun ammo.


Ammo can fits the bill
written by Tonys on January 12, 2017
I have purchased two other safes from Liberty Safes and I really needed an Ammo can for my ammo and reloading powder. This ammo safe has more than enough room and was easy to configure. I recommend it and the othe Liberty gun safes.

no fire rating
written by jp77 on January 8, 2017
Great product , not crazy about the barrel key set up and it doesn't have a fire rating , but I feel like it secures my ammo from theft.

Best Solution for Ammo Storage
written by Tom on January 3, 2017
This represents the best ammunition storage solution on the market!

written by Blue Quill on January 2, 2017
Door needs to be a little tighter sealing.

FIVE STAR
written by IRON MAN on January 1, 2017
ITS A GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY...

Love it!
written by Buy American on December 31, 2016
well built, high quality, great value

written by sku1203 on December 31, 2016

Great Product
written by ArsenalFC10 on December 29, 2016
this is a great safe to keep your ammo and supplies.

written by Maggie on December 27, 2016

Great
written by Dana on December 26, 2016
Safe was a Christmas gift from my wife, we both love it as it is a great place to organize and store more ammo. Appears to be well made and offers level of security against theft and fire. Would recommend to anyone!

Good size and price
written by enough space on December 26, 2016
Purchased this ammo safe to clear up space in my gun safe. The shelves are large and wide and not only held all the ammo from my gun safe (and scattered around the basement) but also allowed me to consolidate various shooting accessories in one place. The shelves where so wide and convenient that I ended up storing my hand guns in the ammo safe, too.
Only negative so far is the locking mechanism. There is a tubular key slot that doubles as both the lock and the opening mechanism. Feels a little flimsy. Would like it better if the key only released the lock, then a handle/lever was used to draw back the bolts.

written by Hunter1 on December 25, 2016

Quality safes!
written by AFriendlyMoose on December 24, 2016
I have too much ammo to fit inside of the safe. Which means that I need to go shooting. Great quality safe that looks great next to my Colonial. I feel much better knowing that my guns and ammo are safe and secure.

Safe, Secure Ammo Storage
written by Matty Mags on December 16, 2016
After purchasing a Colonial series gun safe, I figured I needed to secure the thousands of rounds of ammo I have been stocking up on. I did consider one of the cheaper made in China safes for ammo storage, but spent the extra $$ to get a Ammo Can, made in the USA. Plenty of room for my ammo and it is safe.

Not just for guns
written by The Dog Lady on December 11, 2016
I needed a safe place for fire arms and a safe place for important papers. The Liberty Ammo Can was perfect in size, price, and ability to meet what I wanted. Very satisfied.

View More »