AMMO CAN

Secure Your Ammunition

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (96)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
63
4 Star Reviews:
 
27
3 Star Reviews:
 
6
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by tam
May 19, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Good ammo storage
written by jrd
May 19, 2015
Works Well
Customer Star Rating
All ammo in one secure place
written by Frank Santo
May 13, 2015
All my ammo was in every closet or cupboard, now I can keep track and have a secure safe place for my ammo.
Customer Star Rating
puttputt56
written by puttputt56
May 6, 2015
I needed a secure place to store all my ammo and not in my gun safes. This product meant all my needs!!
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Ammo Safe
written by JOEMSC
May 6, 2015
Compared to gun safes, and their cost, this Ammo Can is made for the intended purpose, and that is to STORE AMMO, at a bargain price. Excellent Liberty quality and craftsmanship. Although this Ammo Can Safe can withstand a few better upgrades, like a good fire rating, interior lighting and electrical outlet, stronger weight capacity shelves, either adjustable shelves or space the permanent shelves further apart to accommodate double stacked ammo cans, and a better locking system like a combo or digital lock, this safe still performs its basic function flawlessly, and that again is to safely STORE AMMO at a reasonable cost. Frees up that space, the ammo was occupying, in your safe, so you have additional storage capacity for additional firearms.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Value
written by Snowy River Man
May 3, 2015
Great value and protection from fire, etc.
Customer Star Rating
Great way to secure ammo
written by Life in the City
May 3, 2015
This is a handsome safe, the quality I expected from Liberty. I did not buy it at a Liberty retailer as I did my Lincoln 25 and was a little concerned about the delivery via freight. It was packaged very well by the factory and arrived unscathed. I'm glad that Liberty added a handle to the door, its nice to not have to pull on the key. I was able to load the shelves full with combinations of 30 cal and 50 cal military ammo cans and still was within the recommended weight limit. Due to the height of the fixed shelves you can't stack standard military ammo cans vertically, but there is room to lay cans on their sides and place them on top of the vertical ones. I added some velcro safe accessories on the inside of the door to store a small flashlight, pen, & notebook to keep inventory. Finally (most) of my ammunition is organized and secured in one place and I'm not digging in closets anymore trying to find a particular kind. Good job Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by lowrider
May 1, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Extreme1911
April 26, 2015
Top notch ammo safe, I have 5000 rounds, 30 lbs powder and 30,000 primers now safely stored away.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Matt
April 24, 2015
Well built! Great for ammo and other items.
Customer Star Rating
written by Brian
April 17, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Ammo out of the Lincoln and into the Ammo Can!
written by hum0555
April 15, 2015
Was always insecure having ammo and reloading powder in my Lincoln with all my valuables, so I bought the Ammo Can! I did pay a little extra for the Palusol fire seal to increase the fire rating. Liberty should advertise this as an option! I had to ask. Anyways, I couldn't be happier with the safe!
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by CM0006
April 14, 2015
Just what I was looking for. Wife was sick of ammo taking up closet space. Excellent price.
Customer Star Rating
Great ammo safe
written by Vince
April 11, 2015
The reason I gave this a 4 star and not a 5.Is the lack of fire protection. I like the fact that it can handle lots of weight on each shelf, but the lack of fire protections does concern me. I would still recommend this(cabinet)over the Stack On and Homak. It is a lot better built.
Customer Star Rating
My ammo can is AWESOME!!!!
written by The Great Gonzo
April 11, 2015
It's pretty much all in the title. I love my ammo can!!!
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by cb
April 4, 2015
Its almost everything I've been looking for. Just wish it would of came with dryer and lights already installed.
Customer Star Rating
AMMO CAN
written by Jeff Gates
April 2, 2015
I have Fat Boy Jr and love the safe, so I figured the ammo can would be a no brainer. For the retail price they are asking it should have a safe type lock, door seal and some type of fire rating. fit, finish & function is all great
Customer Star Rating
Quality ammo storage
written by tannerjw
March 30, 2015
Received my new Ammo Can this morning and so far happy with the quality and workmanship of the safe. With careful packing looks like I will be able to store all of my ammo separate from my firearms. My safe will be in a controlled environment, however I noticed that there are pre drilled holes allowing for electrical connection inside the safe if a person wanted to install lights or dehumidifier. Nice looking product.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Storage
written by Colin Glencannon
March 28, 2015
Just what the doctor ordered to keep your ammo locked and secured.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Customer
written by DHE in Virginia
March 27, 2015
After buying a Lincoln safe, I decided that I needed a better means of storing my ammo and bought an "Ammo Can" which I am pleased with.

I have had none of the issues a few reviewers have mentioned but do wish I had ordered it with the optional light package as it is located in a darker area. My Lincoln has the light package and it senses motion when the door is open and lights up upon your approach. Nice feature.

If I were to make one recommendation it would be for Liberty to come out with a slightly larger version of the "Ammo Can" with fire rating.

If you maintain a decent supply of ammo, I highly recommend that you purchase one of these thru one of their dealers.
Customer Star Rating
great
written by roger
March 26, 2015
great heavy safe
Customer Star Rating
great product
written by TS 22
March 26, 2015
Just what I needed to store my ammo
Customer Star Rating
dusty/had to clean
written by hunterb77
March 25, 2015
Nice safe over all But needs adjustable shelves and some fire protection . Be aware Cabelas Sells the ammo can but being told you can do a customer pick up to save $$$ I was told after I ordered it 150.00 shipping very upset especially when I could drive an hour to pick it up 150 bucks is almost HALF THE COST! Thanks s. Williams
Customer Star Rating
Spacious
written by SecuredAMMO
March 21, 2015
The look of the Ammo Can is very nice. It has more space inside than it appears to have when the door is closed. I highly recommend for ammo storage.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Storage
written by bob
March 20, 2015
This is great for storing and securing my ammo. First of it type that I saw.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Billy
March 16, 2015
I am very impressed with the quality of the Ammo Can. You can tell Liberty takes pride in their work. I definitely recommend Liberty Safes to anyone looking for a very secure safe. I am already considering buying a second safe from Liberty. As an added bonus they are made in the USA!
Customer Star Rating
A Great Idea
written by Jerry C.
March 13, 2015
I began trap shooting 3 yrs. ago. Got a Liberty safe for my guns, wife's jewlery, coins and stamp collections, etc. Been storing ammo in locking metal file cabinets. When I saw that Liberty had an Ammo Can--it made a lot of sense. Had one installed today--really great. Keep it up with the great products.
Customer Star Rating
Great Storage
written by M
March 11, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Nevada Mongo
March 8, 2015
Perfect size for my pistol ammo, I may buy 2 more for my rifle and shotgun ammo.
Customer Star Rating
Great product and good value
written by Brutus Buckeye
March 8, 2015
I have been looking at cabinets/safes to store my ammo for a few months. I have a Liberty safe and have been very pleased. I wasn't looking to spend a ton of money since it was going to be used for ammo. After seeing the Ammo Can and learning of it's reasonable price, I purchased one and am very impressed with the quality of the product given the reasonable price. Very well built and much more spacious than I thought. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase.
Customer Star Rating
2nd Liberty safe: 1st - guns; 2nd - ammo
written by Fan of Liberty Safes
March 6, 2015
Gives a lockable cabinet for your ammo supply.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by T.Mack
March 5, 2015
The product is just as advertised great for storing ammo
Customer Star Rating
Great Addition
written by RJP
March 4, 2015
The Ammo Can is a quality product that preserves the room in my Franklin 50 by putting my ammunition in a separate container. I am very satisfied.
Customer Star Rating
Filled a need
written by Aditchdoctor
February 27, 2015
Have two safes, needed space for Ammo, smokeless powder, primers, black powder. The Ammo can filled the need. Liked the keyed entry, strong shelves, 5 year warranty. Quality seems good on this unit. I have a Liberty 50 and have always been happy with it.
Customer Star Rating
made in america
written by LENNY
February 26, 2015
VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Washington Irving
February 24, 2015
Found this on sale at a ridiculously low price and decided to try it. Quality is fine, much better than any of the thin skinned storage cabinets out there. The shelves are very sturdy and hold a ton of ammo. Also on a lesser note, it has a door handle and a hole to run electric.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can - Saved me from needing another Gun Safe
written by Tracy G.
February 21, 2015
I was very excited when I found this product. Over half of my gun safe space was taken up with ammunition. Buying the Ammo Can allowed me to fit more guns into the gun safe and not have my guns touching each other.

The ammo can is not as secure as my gun safe, but it only holds ammo. So, I wasn't as worried about that.

The safe is made as well as any other Liberty product and the fixed steel shelves are awesome. I have my ammo can mostly filled and the shelves don't sag at all.
Customer Star Rating
excellent products
written by Bob
February 20, 2015
Anyone wanting a gun safe for ammo will not be disappointed with this product.
I highly recommend it.
Customer Star Rating
Solid construction/Good price
written by Tbone
February 14, 2015
Overall, the construction of the safe is great. I don't have any rifles or shotguns, just handguns and lots of ammo. I needed storage space and shelves making this safe a great choice. I would definitely buy again in the future just be careful which retailer you get it from. Overall, great product.
Customer Star Rating
Just what I needed
written by Island reloader
February 13, 2015
What a great way to store all my ammo in one spot. The shelves are heavy and hold a lot of heavy ammo. Price is right and looks nice and clean.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect for ammo
written by Safe Believer
February 11, 2015
My old cheap sheet metal safe that I had ammo in was pried open during a break-in. It didn't take much. The Ammo Can is heavier construction and good capacity for ammo. The door closes securely and the sliding bars on the door will make it far more difficult to break into. The finish inside and out is well done and the Ammo Can looks formidable. The door opens and closes smoothly with ease. I highly recommend the Ammo Can.

Gun safes really work. The thieves must have been looking for guns because they did not take anything from the old ammo safe. All our guns were in the 'big' safe and they couldn't even begin to get in. They got away with nothing! If you do not have a gun safe do not put it off any longer; do it now. Your guns will not end up in the hands of bad people and your kids or others cannot get hurt with a gun they find in your house.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Gun Addict
February 1, 2015
Purchased the Ammo Can after looking for something to secure ammo and other things in. Checked the local dealer and he had 3 in stock. Picked it up a few days after paying for it and was very pleased with it. Added a few LED safe lights and filled it up. Holds all my ammo and more. Great product for a reasonable price.
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by Gronk Bronson
February 1, 2015
I have been looking for a affordable ammo storage safe for a few years. I didn't want to purchase another gun safe just for ammo. This is exactly what I have been looking for at a price I would expect to pay for this level of security.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Bama Born
February 1, 2015
Size and layout beats any other secure safe/cabinet out there that can take the weight , has the layout, shelves required, and have the security. It may not have a fire rating but ANY fire-stop is better than none! Great product and a fair price at Cabela's.
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can
written by Big Gun
January 22, 2015
Just received the Ammo Can safe today. Have not had time to inspect it for damage. From what I viewed at the retail store, this safe should serve the purpose as intended. The only forcible problem in the future is warping of the shelves. From what I can tell the shelves are made of press fiber board. This material does not bode well for shelving. Well only time will tell. Having the shelves adjustable would have been a great advantage. All in all a good design and well worth the money. The locking mechanism could been better designed, from the stand point of a different external locking system. As for the internal locking bars, they should be more than adequate to do the job.
Customer Star Rating
Another great product from Liberty!
written by T. Nabinger
January 19, 2015
The quality of materials and construction are right on par with other Liberty products. It's difficult to say much bad about it. I would like a larger model, or maybe one more shelf in it.
Customer Star Rating
Protection from burglars and fire proof!
written by Mike E.
January 10, 2015
This safe is constructed for ammo storage with shelf storage for ammo, primers and bullets! It should deter burglars and isfire proof! It is big enough to store all of our "stuff", and the thieves out there cannot pick it up or get into!!! KUDDO'S LIBERTY!!!
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can Safe
written by none
January 10, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Ammo Can Safe
written by retbp
January 5, 2015
Very well made, great quality. I would definitely recommend to relative or friend.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes , the best in the US !
written by Jude
December 23, 2014
We bought second safe from Liberty, this time we bought an Ammo Can, it is perfect ! It has nice wide shelves for stacking all my old pictures, school albums etc. Great product and what a price, on sale for $359.00, can't beat it for the quality you get. I would recommend these safes to anyone , Keep up the good work Liberty ! Thank you, Jude
View More »