Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Protect your valuables with The Centurion Series by Liberty Safe! Available in 12, 18 and 24 gun safe models, each Centurion is built in America and the quality shows! Compared to other entry-level safes, the Liberty Centurion is heads and tails above the rest. For those on a budget or just getting started, the Centurion is the safe for you! Engineered to be tough, durable, and capable; these fire rated safes will get the job done!

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655 and the regulations issued thereunder.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 5588 customers ratings and reviews


Review
written by Young Guns on December 12, 2017
The shelving needs improved

written by Proud American! on December 11, 2017
Great safe for the buck! Help keep your guns out of the hands of the wrong people!

Nice safe & good cost.
written by MC on December 11, 2017
I purchased the safe as an Xmas present to my kids. Same safe manufacturer as my safe I purchased over 10 years ago. Hard to beat Liberty!

Centurion 12
written by James D. McGowan II on December 11, 2017
I did my research of variety of manufacture's products and went with Liberty for a variety of reason for which I am both very impressed and satisfied. The variety of products and options Liberty has to offer are impressive along with the variety of physical appearance options and construction of the different models. Everything from the Sales personnel to the delivery and installation team with the retailer I purchased from was nothing less than professional. The purchase I made of a Liberty Centurion safe was for the need to handle the immediate safe guarding and securing of some personal items until I can finish off another portion of my home where I will install a significantly more robust unit. My future plans include securing personal valuables and documentation from both thieves and extreme circumstances which will require a significantly higher end unit. I'm sold on what Liberty has to offer and will be back in the not so distant future for one of their much higher end models. While these products should be hidden from view to reinforce their purpose, the high end models/units are certainly showcase products that are works of art that should only be considered for private viewing only.

Great safe
written by Keith Reinert on December 10, 2017
Good quality inside and out. Made in USA.

Cabin Safe
written by A.Guzman on December 10, 2017
Excellent quality, reputation and value.

Excellent Safe
written by Brian vinson on December 10, 2017
Love This Safe.
It Just Needs Small Platform to be included
Most rifles are shorter than the Gun slots.
The only cure is to put rifle rods (NOT)
or to build your own platform to raise rifles
so they will fit in slots.This should be included or at least
a option

written by Garry on December 6, 2017

Great Warranty on the safe with excellent finish
written by MajorMike on December 6, 2017
I purchased the 18 gun safe and it was very roomy and finish was excellent on the safe. I really like the confidence of having
the 5 year warranty on the electronic lock. Reviews of other safes with electronic locks showed this to be a problem area
especially in the lower price range. Liberty with its warranty gave me confidence that they stand by their product.
I hope to enjoy this safe for many years.

written by JR on December 5, 2017

Happy Wife , Happy life.
written by J Haluska on December 5, 2017
I was always told as a young Guy growing up in Northeast Pa , save your money and buy the best , buy cheap and you you will never rest.

Chris
written by Chris on December 4, 2017
Great safe would definitely recommend, plus they're made in USA. The display model had a "cool bag" which I didn't notice mine did not have until I got home but still wasn't a deal breaker. My grandfather has had a liberty for years and it's a great safe. So far no safe really seems like it fits all they claim (comfortably without stuffing them together) but pretty close in this case. Definitely like the flat bolts instead of the round ones for locking and the shelf design. Over all great safe for the price!!

Great product!
written by RThomas on December 3, 2017
I love that these safes are American made! I also wanted a combination lock that was not electronic. Great safe for the price!

written by RM on December 2, 2017

Great safe for the price
written by SAW on December 2, 2017
This product was within my budget, it was also exactly what I was looking for. The fact that they are made in the USA made it that more important to buy.

Very Good Value and function with fire protection
written by Magic Stone on December 1, 2017
Simple safe with a well made interior. Mechanical lock simple but safe, bolt to the concrete, simple exterior. Needed something for several long guns and to unload my first safe. Provided some fire protection and could fit it into the space I had available.


written by BOB PICCHI on December 1, 2017

GOOD SAFE
written by ROBERT H on November 30, 2017
VERY GOOD SAFE SAY IT WILL HOLD 18 GUNS BUT IT WOULD BE A SQUEEZE.

Liberty Centurion 24
written by Vinny B. on November 30, 2017
I recently bought a Liberty Centurion 24 gun safe with the electronic key pad. I will admit I was not a fan of the key pad at first but the combination lock version I was going to buy didnt come with the door accessory for handguns and any other items. So for an extra $30 I was able to get the same safe with the door accessory but instead of the dial I got the key pad. And I'm glad I did because access to the safe is super fast. I would strongly recommend this safe as a starter safe to anyone.

Liberty Centurion Safe
written by J. Vets on November 30, 2017
Our new safe just arrived today and I could not be more happy -- the delivery and installation were excellently handled by NW Safe in Issaquah, WA. The safe was installed in our basement and will serve as a collection site for the various firearms and equipment that I use for my law enforcement job. We live in a fairly safe community and there are few home break ins here, so a super robust safe was not high on our list needs. But we do have frequent houseguest, kids and house sitters that come over, and I was worried about security and safety around our guests. We opted for a value safe that gives us security without a large cost. We are very happy with the flexibility of the interior shelves and the ability to use the safe for larger guns without a large floor space commitment.

First safe
written by Dave B on November 29, 2017
The only thing needed to complete this safe is the small metal shelf that can be moved from side to side. But that is not an item for sale as an accessory.

Couple needed things
written by Geary M. on November 29, 2017
Liberty is a good quality safe, I do like all the accessories they have for their safes. A couple things i would of like to have seen is a EMP proof lock and a couple lights thrown in with the purchase. After the initial cost of having to buy it hurts having to fork out more money to have lights inside the safe.

Economical and secure home gun/rifle safe
written by Animal 07 on November 29, 2017

Great Value!
written by Thomas L. on November 29, 2017
Reputation, warranty, and made in the USA. What more could you want.

Peace of Mind
written by Mick on November 29, 2017
I bought this safe at a liquidation which took some sting out of price. A safe is just a box lined with drywall for fire protection and a combo lock. Why so expensive? Up the fire rating by adding more drywall (inexpensive product) and safe price doubles! At least they warranty the box which is nice in a meltdown, but what if they go out of business? Anyway my business stuff is protected and I didn't have to spend time building one myself. The combination supplied was off by at least one digit for all 3 combo numbers. Once we found the correct numbers it is reliable, and I have peace of mind with my stuff locked inside and confidence that I can get it out. Mine was missing a shelf and clip but they were likely robbed to go with another similar safe. Pretty simple box, looks good in my room. Here's hoping I don't need the warranty!

Well-built safe
written by Paul on November 28, 2017
This safe fits perfectly in our closet. We opted for the electronic lock and door panel attachment. Changing the code to the safe was easy and straight forward. The safe itself feels very sturdy and doesn't feel or sound like cheaper safes that you can get at some of the bigger retail stores. When you bang on the side of the safe, it doesn't echo or feel like it can be broken in to. It's a bit more on the expensive side, but the quality is there. You won't be sorry you purchased this safe.

Pockets
written by Pockets on November 28, 2017
I bought this safe at Gander Mountain while it was on sale. Really likes that it was manufactured in the USA and had a life time warranty which shows really good thing are still made in the good ol USA.

Better safe than sorry
written by johnny on November 27, 2017

Only one issue
written by Charlie Brown on November 26, 2017
The only thing that I am having a problem with is the sound it is to make when changing the code. You are suppose to hear a double sound ( click or something) and I can not hear anything. This is making it difficult to change the code.

Great value
written by Bowhuter on November 26, 2017
Excellent value for the money. Great quality. Perfect size.

SOLD
written by Buffy on November 25, 2017
The reason we chose Liberty 24 gun safe. The weight was just right for us to have. Not too heavy that it would break through the earths crust, but heavy enough to give the bad people something to do for a bit.
The dimensions were just what we wanted in regards to the location needed. Gotta fit through those pesky door frames (remember the handle and dial when measuring. Yikes!)
The internal layout was what we wanted. We needed long gun storage, but wanted some shelving to put other items in as well.
We additionally purchased the inside door organizer. Score on that one too.

The knowledge and helpfulness of the sales staff sealed the deal
written by The Mechanic on November 25, 2017
Good safe for the money. Out grew my first safe. Liberty Safe store in Campbell, Ca. staff was helpful and informative without being pushy.

Liberty Centurion 12
written by Pancho on November 25, 2017
I am very satisfied with my purchase of the Centurion 12 safe from Liberty Safes. The driving force for my purchase is the quality...MADE IN THE USA. Secondly, the price was very affordable, allowing me to secure my firearms and valuables with peace of mind. This particular safe is perfect for maximizing space and storage. I highly recommend this safe to any responsible gun owner who seeks quality American craftsmanship at an affordable price.


good product, good people
written by Randy on November 21, 2017

Just what I wanted
written by Dan on November 21, 2017
I always wanted a Liberty Gun Safe and I was very lucky and won a Centurion 24 in a gun raffle.

Five Stars
written by Bob's New Safe on November 20, 2017
The safe is ideal for our needs. We purchased the Centurion 18 safe from Frank at Freedom Guns in Rockledge, FL. They were very helpful without being pushy and their installer did a great job of installing the safe exactly where we wanted it. Good experience. I do recommend the safe and all involved in the process.

Best of Show
written by Dave G on November 20, 2017
I looked at several other makers of safes and found liberty safes to fit my needs better. I looked at other comments and reviews of Liberty safes and found them all favorable and liked what I read. I finally decided to buy my liberty safe after several months of looking and settled on the liberty safe in the end.

A safe that is safe!
written by First time safe buyer. on November 19, 2017
You can immediately tell the difference in the quality of this safe versus super-mart brands. If protection is your concern, do not look anywhere else.

new safe
written by harold lasky on November 18, 2017
Great safe holds everything I planed on putting into plus a lot more.
The men that delivered the safe were EXCELLENT , it was raining out when they brought the safe to the house,
they made sure that the wheels on the hand cart were wiped dry before they came in and cleaned up any mess
from bolting the safe to the floor.
Liberty safe of West Sacramento has a great crew of people.

written by Ed Chestnut on November 18, 2017
Excellent quality and good sales person at Grants Repair Wathena Kansas

18 Gun Safe
written by Goody on November 18, 2017
Very good construction nice safe for my needs

written by michelle T on November 17, 2017

Well built
written by Swamp Mickey on November 17, 2017
I was able to receive my Centurion the next day after ordering and am very pleased and impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of this safe. It is well built and just what I need to keep my firearms and important papers safe.

written by JF on November 16, 2017

The Rolls Royce of gun safes
written by J from SJ on November 15, 2017
If you want the most secure gun safe on the market, then Liberty is your answer. From the electronic lock to the military-grade lock-bars to the fire protection, this is the hardest gun safe to break into, And did I mention that it's American made?

You can find less expensive gun safes, but if you want the best protection for your weapons and other personal valuables, you want a Liberty safe, hands down. You won't be disappointed.

amazing
written by phil on November 15, 2017
Love every bit of this safe. looking to buy more guns just to get another safe.

Great Safe
written by Brandon C on November 15, 2017
Great safe! Perfect size to protect my guns, ammo, and valuables. I would highly recommend any Liberty product.

Perfect.
written by Waldo on November 15, 2017
Everything, from selection, price, and delivery was world-class. No issues, everything as expected. Great safe, great warranty, great delivery and set-up. Thanks Liberty.

Solid!
written by J.P. on November 14, 2017
The Centurion series is a good quality safe for a very reasonable price, and I would recommend it to friends or family.

Centurian 18
written by Deadpool on November 14, 2017
Solidly constructed safe and Made in the USA!

View More »