Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this great safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,499
Payments starting as low as $34.10 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 3932 customers ratings and reviews


Gun safe
written by Rick on November 8, 2017
Great great safe

Colonial safe Tallahassee
written by Chris Morgan on November 5, 2017
I have purchased cheaper safes in the past And had service and reliability issues with. Liberty seems to be a quality safe that I hope to get years of pleasure and dependability from.

A+
written by Rafael Caro Quintero Jr on November 5, 2017
Excellent safe, well built. Feels solid when bolted to the ground.

Buy A Liberty Safe Today! You won't regret it!
written by The Big House on November 4, 2017
Great price, knowledgeable sales staff, and it is Made In the U.S.A.! I have always wanted a safe to protect my important paperwork ranging from original birth certificates, passports for my family to my military paperwork...first enlistment to retirement.

Perfect
written by Jorben on November 4, 2017
Love this safe! Do your homework when getting ready to buy. Pick the safe you want then buy one step bigger. It won't disappoint you. I was going to get a Revere 23 gun and held out for the colonial 30. Best thing I could have done.

the best
written by js on November 4, 2017
great safe

not just guns
written by winter soldier on November 4, 2017
plenty of shelf space for things other than guns and brackets to add more shelves

written by Scott on November 4, 2017

Great Safe at a great price
written by Tom, California on November 3, 2017
This safe is a great deal when on sale. Holds everything I need. Liberty safe in my opinion are the best safes on the market. This is my second one! Love it!!

Liberty Colonial 30 gun safe
written by Rick on November 3, 2017
After researching for over 1 year I decided on this safe. Finally realized that none of them can keep a burglar out if they are given enough time. This safe will offer adequate protection for me. I believe that it is quality built and looks very nice in my office.

Product Review LDCD
written by Louis Joseph on November 2, 2017
Excellent product.

Darren
written by Darren on November 2, 2017
The craftsmanship and affordability is unmatched, as far as my research exposed. Every component functions smoothly and effortlessly without any issues. The fact that it is made in the USA, made my decision to purchase a Liberty Safe, without pause or question.

Feeling Secure
written by Robert Sims on November 1, 2017
I've been wanting to buy a gun safe for a long time. Finances finely came available and now our treasures are protected. I feel that Liberty is the best safe on the market. I'm glad I have one.

written by Simon butler on November 1, 2017
I have been looking for years for a classy gun cabinet that is strong dependable and wiil last me a lifetime.

Great Product at a Great Price
written by Robby on October 31, 2017
Knowles Lock and Safe delivered and set up my safe. The quality was evident, the customer service was absolutely outstanding.

Liberty Safe is the quality choice
written by Jim Urion on October 31, 2017
After a year of research and comparison shopping we decided upon a Liberty Colonial series safe. There are less expensive products available but we believe none match the quality of a Liberty safe. Invariably, the reviews of lower priced offerings from other companies had many instances of failure in the lock mechanism and in the case of those with electronic locks the bad reviews were common. We chose the brass mechanical lock mechanism for our Colonial but from the reviews I have no reason to believe that the Liberty electronic lock wouldn't be reliable as well. Our ordering experience was direct from Liberty on their website and our safe delivery was carried out by Anytime Lock & Safe of Kalispell, MT. These folks were consummate professionals and were a delightful company with which to do business. We could not be more please with our Liberty safe and with the entire purchasing and delivery process.

Great Experience
written by Ben Tartaglia on October 30, 2017
The safe is well made, the interior flexible enough for my use and the salesman very knowledgeable and explained all the benefits of this safe. I looked at a competing (Stack ON) safe that was larger for a little less but bought the Liberty Colonial due to my previous experience with Liberty. I was in a hurry and the folks at Atlantic Safe were able to provide the safe a quick delivery.

Colonial 30
written by Satisfied in Ohio on October 28, 2017
Kept landing on the Colonial 30 while I was researching safes online and in stores. Every time I saw one in a picture or in person, that model always drew my eye. It is the perfect size, price point and quality I was looking for in a safe. So happy to have it as my watchdog for my guns when I am not home. The peace of mind that they are locked up and safe when I am out of the house is indescribable. Keep up the great work Liberty and my next safe will be a Liberty as well. Thank you so much.

Great safe for the price.
written by Claycam on October 26, 2017
Made in the USA! Great finish and attention to detail.

This is an awesome safe!
written by MH on October 25, 2017
Expandable, EXTREMELY secure, very flexible interior, VERY professional & helpful sales and installation staff- this whole system is excellent.

Works fine
written by WN on October 24, 2017
Works as advertised and fits well in the space I have for it.

Not exactly the capacity as advertised
written by Mike on October 24, 2017
I really think this is a well built safe and a great buy for the money. However this model is advertised as a "23 gun" safe and I was barely able to squeeze 16 into it. The right front storage is all but useless to store any long guns as the door won't close with anything in those forward positions.

The Best Ever Last
written by Cain on October 24, 2017
I was very well pleased with my Colonial 30, I was taught at a very young age by my father (If you are going to buy something that will last and have it in years to come that you can pass down generation to generation, buy quality and if it's heavy, it's built right!!!). This Liberty will stand tall in my home and will be here long after I am gone and will be something my kids and grand kids can enjoy for years, I respect the fact that a company like Liberty Safes puts so much time and effort into the quality in protecting my valuables and irreplaceable items, I look forward in the future seeing what Liberty can come up with, the purpose of me buying Liberty was keeping it safe and that is was I did.

Liberty Safe Sacramento
written by California on October 24, 2017
Very professional and helpful. Liberty safe is definitely the best quality and service for the money!

Great product
written by J. Wicks on October 24, 2017
I purchased a colonial series safe. It was built to what I wanted. Great product, quality service. If you were to ever in need of a safe, this company is the one i'll choose time and time again.

LIberty measures up again
written by Major Richard Pridgen on October 24, 2017
My Dad bought a Liberty Franklin safe with a mechanical combo around 1980. I grew up as a teenager using it. As of 2017 it still works fine, never any issues. Sadly my Dad has now passed on. But the Liberty safe and his guns remain. This year I bought a Colonial safe for me and for my son. The local retailer installed it and it works great. I am proud to see Liberty still has excellent quality and it is still made in USA.


written by Jon on October 24, 2017

written by Thayer on October 22, 2017

SUPERIOR
written by SAFE AT LAST on October 21, 2017
I have shopped around for over 2 years and done a lot of research I started looking at Liberty as my first choice over 2 years ago a lot to choose from out there but nothing did I say NOTHING comes close to what the Liberty Safe company has to offer made in the USA lifetime Warrenty to many things to say so don't waste your hard earned money on something you can open with a over the counter pry bar don't believe me watch the videos do your research

Brian Reese - Thanks Alot
written by ReeseSafe on October 21, 2017

Love My Liberty Safe
written by SuzannaR on October 20, 2017
We purchased a LIberty Safe to store our guns and important papers as well as some of my irreplaceable genealogy records (150 year old photos and letters etc...).
Wanted something very sturdy with a strong fire rating that still looked presentable in the room where it would be kept.
Got it all with this safe!
Love the organizational components inside.
Very very very pleased!

written by elkhunter on October 20, 2017

Awsome Safe!
written by Justin M. on October 20, 2017
Great safe, very well made. Feel good buying it, its made in the USA!!

Good quality product
written by Alan on October 20, 2017
This safe is very well constructed and a great value for the money.

big liberty safe
written by big ben on October 20, 2017
nice built safe

Liberty Safes
written by Mike on October 18, 2017
Quality, enough said.

Love my Liberty Safe from Mike Ward's Liberty Safes
written by ksmith2224 on October 18, 2017
great experience and product

Security at Home
written by GB on October 17, 2017
Clean and subdued appearance for home office.

Outstang safe.
written by TM-6-Retired on October 17, 2017
Nice size for my firearms and personal items. Love it.

Liberty CO 23
written by Burns on October 17, 2017

Amazing Safe that is built in the USA
written by Texas Aggies Outdoorsman on October 17, 2017

Its a safe!
written by just a dude on October 14, 2017
Good bang for my buck. American made.

written by Rob on October 12, 2017

Liberty Safe Colonial 23
written by Eric LF on October 11, 2017
I purchased this safe based on positive reviews and competitive price- safe has a hefty amount of steel at this price point and this was most important to me. Overall the finish quality is superb, including the shelving, carpeting, inside door pocket. The edges of the door and the door frame are very well done. A major decision point for me
is that this safe was manufactured here in the USA. One quibble, the chrome bezel on the S&G electronic lock arrived scratched. I am waiting for a factory rep to contact me
to see if the factory can swap out a replacement dial. Overall, it is obvious this safe was very carefully engineered and exhibits a very high build quality. Highly recommend!.

written by Bill on October 10, 2017

NEW PURCHASE
written by MARLIN on October 8, 2017
I THINK LIBERTY SAFE IS A GOOD PURCHASE. FOR ONE THING IT IS AMERICAN MADE AND ANOTHER THE SECUITY IS TOP NOTCH. I FEEL SECURE IN THIS PURCHASE. AND THE VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM YOU ARE SURE TO GET WHAT YOU WANT. I KNOW I DID.

Another Happy Colonial Owner
written by Matt D. on October 7, 2017
Excellant safe. I love having the extra height provided by the Colonial 50. This is the second one I have purchased. With a 60 min fire rating and an empty weight of close to 1000 lbs, I have no worries of anyone or anything getting to my valuables.

Great safe
written by Eric on October 7, 2017
I've had the Colonial 23 for about a week now and have absolutely no complaints. The craftsmanship is flawless and the flex interior was well designed. The E lock is easy to program, back lit and is quick to access. If I didn't need this safe upstairs, I would have bought the next size up but weight was a factor. All in all, I'm very happy with the purchase.

Beautiful and customized to my liking
written by J. Early on October 6, 2017
I ordered online. The website allowed me to customize and accessorize my safe to suit my needs. It is both beautiful to look at and very functional. I love it!

written by Bootcamp on October 5, 2017

View More »