COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1593)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Colionial 50
written by Matt D.
September 13, 2014
I love the amount of room this safe has inside. Plenty of room for all my shotguns as well as storage place for all our keep sakes. Safe looks absolutely massive and strong. I can't wait to fill it, so I can buy another one.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial
written by reliable
September 13, 2014
Perfect size safe for my purposes. I chose the dial combination lock because when looking at safes from other manufacturers I touched one electronic lock and the whole pad fell of the safe door and dangled by it's wires. The safe appears to be of excellent quality and I purposely looked for a made in USA model. The safe took longer to arrive than estimated. Ordered it on Jul 15 & it arrived on Sept 9. The seller kept me posted on the delay and communicated well with me. The delivery service was excellent! The safe arrived with a few minor scratches and the seller ordered me some touch up paint.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe Purchaser Review
written by Desert Hand
September 12, 2014
These safes strike a good balance between features and functionality and an affordable price. Shallow depth allows getting the safe through narrow doorways when installing in permanent location. Colonial Series include door attachment with pistol pockets, zipper pouches and large storage compartment.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product/Bad Service
written by Dallas
September 10, 2014
The safe itself I am happy with. I may have chosen a different model......... If my sales person would have acted like he wanted to wait on me. Living in my area I did not have any options on where to purchase from.
Customer Star Rating
wished I had bought the safe sooner
written by srrose
September 9, 2014
I wished we had bought our safe sooner. Its too bad you have to be robbed to finally get a safe. But I do know that my items will be safe and that makes me sleep easier. I can't replace the guns that have been stolen but the others will be safe and sound
Customer Star Rating
Made in the USA
written by Justcrewsn
September 7, 2014
I would've consider the Franklin series but for a higher end model it had sticker decals versus my colonial which is painted on or at least below the clear coat. This is by far the best value for the capacity. I would not have purchased this if it wasn't made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Raiders
September 7, 2014
Great product, couldnt be happier. Will go to Liberty again for future purchases.
Customer Star Rating
Has lots of space, very configurable.
written by Mike B.
September 7, 2014
I have one side for long guns and another for carbines/bullpups. Gets a little tight for the carbines/bullpups because they are fatter. I love that was able to set it up for my collection needs. It has a great level of protection on the armor level of the door. I feel I really got my money's worth. If i had more i'd go bigger, but i make do.
Customer Star Rating
Jeff snider
written by Jeff
September 4, 2014
Great theft protection.
Customer Star Rating
Happy so far...
written by Jolly
September 4, 2014
...but just received safe today.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Company
written by Bill
September 4, 2014
Liberty is an excellent company to deal with from a consumer's standpoint.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Shooting Dude
September 3, 2014
This safe secures all of my firearms and fits nicely in my shop. The fire rating ensures my firearms will be safe if we experience a fire. My wife likes the safe so much she wants to purchase another smaller safe for the home to secure our valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic Safe - Fantastic Experience
written by Tom Smith
September 2, 2014
What an amazing product. I've never found a better-built, more easily configured safe, and I looked around a lot before buying. I love the fact that it's made in the USA and has a lifetime warranty. The electronic lock is easy for my wife to operate, too - no difficult to remember dial combinations to fuss with - especially in an emergency situation. I love the look of my new Liberty Colonial Safe, too - the finish, hardware and interior are all first class. Thanks to all the folks at Liberty who design and build such quality products!
Customer Star Rating
Gun Security
written by Dwayne
September 2, 2014
This safe has the one of the best UL rating of all the safes out there. Keeping your firearms safe from criminals and also locked away from our children should be a requirement for gun ownership. If you must buy a safe buy the best. I would buy another one for sure. they are made of the best quality materials and the workmanship is top quality. They look great and make the room that you put them in look great too.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Josiah B.
September 2, 2014
I did a ton of research into gun safes and I ended up purchasing a Colonial 30 for my growing gun selection. I found that it's security, 11 gauge body, capacity and affordability made this safe a must for me. Had it delivered and bolted down today and could not be happier with the construction of this safe. Combined with my home alarm system I feel more than secure about my most important possessions.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Songdawg
September 2, 2014
Would like to see this safe in a 72" high model.
Customer Star Rating
Home security
written by Wounded Warrior Supporter
September 1, 2014
Just received the Colonial 30, as expected, there is plenty of room for long guns and hand guns plus any other valuables any home should protect. Keeping firearms locked is one level of security, however leaving these items in a closet is not secure enough.
The safe arrived is excellent condition and the delivery was professional.
Set up is easy and operation is straight forward and user friendly. I would recommend this company to my friends who already have safes from other company's and find the quality is much better with the Liberty safe.
Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great value, smooth purchase and delivery
written by Rocket Scientist
August 29, 2014
I bought the safe out of the show room with some added accessories, and it was delivered and installed 2 days later.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Huey
August 27, 2014
Excellent safe, great warranty ........ unbeatable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Zack shivel
August 27, 2014
They are awesome safes! Great service where I bought it at! Which was at Gary's pawn an gun in West Point ms! Only reason I didn give it 5 stars was because I simply don't care for the particular fabric used on the inside! Other than that it's awesome
Customer Star Rating
Woodsman
written by Marc
August 25, 2014
Colonial safe great safe! I have been wanting one for a long time. Final can afford to buy one. One of the best things that I have bought in a long time. If you thinking of getting one do it. You will not be sorry that you did.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 50 DLS Review - 8/24/2014
written by Dennis Schrumpf
August 24, 2014
Nothing to add other than suggestion to include an electrical outlet kit to avoid the hassle after the sale.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Paul
August 22, 2014
Great safe for the price, plenty of room to grow over the years.
Customer Star Rating
written by None
August 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Fabulous Experience
written by RH Berg
August 21, 2014
I purchased this wonderful safe from South Florida Safes, Inc. in Dania Beach, FL. The Colonial safe was exactly what we were looking for at an extremely attractive price and was delivered and installed, promptly, professionally and timely by Chris and Justin. I highly recommend Liberty Safes and South Florida Safes. Superb experience!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by hwhazen
August 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
William R. Cooper
written by C.T. JONES
August 20, 2014
Quality product that's made in the USA. Perfect for what I needed at a competitive price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Rob
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
impressive colonial
written by MADE IN USA BUYER
August 20, 2014
A very good quality safe. Worth the extra money versus some of the cheaper Costco/home depot brands. The upgraded digital lock system is the only way to go....and of course, MADE IN THE USA
Customer Star Rating
written by Woody
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The One for Me!!
written by Sunshine
August 20, 2014
I did my homework for over 6 months and found out that Liberty Safe has the best customer service. They have a wide selection to chose from depending on your needs. Pricing is fair with rebates available. They are a USA made product. I would recommend Liberty Safes because they stand behind there product.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality!
written by Tim Z
August 16, 2014
I did my research while shopping for a safe to fit my needs. I contacted our local Liberty retailer and was sold on Liberty after visiting the showroom. Watch the videos on their website. Pretty interesting to see how the "competition" stacks up.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for money
written by Scott
August 15, 2014
Great safe for money. Greg's Lock and Key in Kc did a great job explaining safe and option. Delivery and install was good, would not want to do that with a 1000 lb safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Joe S
August 15, 2014
I have been looking for quite some time (over a year) to find the right safe for my family. There were many many factors that went into choosing Liberty, but the top 3 would be quality, warranty and willingness to stand behind their product if there is a problem. I was thrilled to see Liberty safes at my local gun store and that spurred my decision to buy immediately. Their staff was awesome! They arranged delivery and for $200 bucks it was put exactly where I wanted it with no hassle or headache. I am very pleased and would certainly recommend Liberty to anyone in the market for a gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe at a GREAT Price
written by Vank617
August 15, 2014
I am very pleased with my safe and look forward to filling it.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23
written by VRVan
August 14, 2014
Brand new. It hasn't been put to the ultimate test yet and I hope it never is. Form and finish seems good, nothing feels cheap about it.
Customer Star Rating
impressive safe
written by mikey
August 13, 2014
Very impressive safe - excellent quality - great flexible organization - highly recommend this brand.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe
written by Grizzly
August 12, 2014
I looked at many different safes and found the Liberty Colonial 30 to be the perfect size/price for me. I could have purchased a larger safe from another manufacturer but Liberty's quality, flexibility, and standard accessories on this safe made the decision easy. My only complaint is this thing is HEAVY...which is a good thing but if I buy another I will pay for delivery lol.
Customer Star Rating
This is the right safe to purchase
written by Police Officer
August 10, 2014
I looked at a lot of safes on-line. I also read many reviews of the safes. I found that many were cheap China safes and you get what you pay for. In the end I realized that the quality I wanted was in the Liberty Safes.

It is worth the extra money (not really that much more when you consider the quality) to purchase a Liberty Safe. I am very happy with my decision.
Customer Star Rating
Stellar customer service!!
written by Unhappy camper!
August 9, 2014
I originally bought another safe Liberty handles not realizing that it was not made in the USA. When I commented about it, they worked with me and I was able to get a safe made in the USA. Unbelievable how willing they were to make things right with me. I now own a Liberty safe made in the USA and will be a lifetime customer and recommend them highly to my friends. Thanks Liberty!! Awesome company to deal with!!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by JR
August 7, 2014
Good size. Bolts could be a little bigger and it should have two on the top and bottom, however those aren't a deal breaker. If you need a large safe for bulky items this is a good one for the price.
Customer Star Rating
Great product.
written by Bryant
August 6, 2014
Great quality and a fine addition to my safe collection.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice safe
written by Colton Wright
August 6, 2014
I love the size and the color/texture of this safe. everything works smoothly and feels like its made with care and quality in mind. Inside and out this is a very nice safe. The price is a little hard to get past but it is the safe I have wanted for a long time. The safe looks great also. Very happy with it.
Customer Star Rating
Glad I purchased a Liberty Safe.
written by Larry
August 5, 2014
Safe looks good, works good and very heavy to move around. Make sure you have help or have someone deliver it. Just unloaded it, looks like it will be around for a while.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty colonial
written by Ben
August 5, 2014
Excellent safe, great choice in colors and outstanding warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Bob
August 2, 2014
This is my second Liberty safe and the only reason I bought this one is because we couldn't get the other one out of my basement without locking the anti tamper device. Really liked the first so I bought this one.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and made in USA
written by Jon
August 1, 2014
The safe is very well built. The price is right for American quality.
Customer Star Rating
Impressive!
written by Bonnie and Clyde
July 31, 2014
Loads of room with adjustable shelves to accommodate different size guns. Large safe, comparatively small price. Very satisfied with my purchase. American pride shows in the quality.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Product
written by Shane
July 30, 2014
I literally spent 3 weeks reading reviews online, talking with friends who own safes and comparing the features and specifications listed online. The day I bought my safe I drove over 50 miles and went to 4 different stores to look at and compare my short list of safes "in person". When I finally laid eyes on the Liberty Colonial 50, I was sold. Plenty of room, excellent fire protection and all the features I was looking for at a price point that did not kill the budget. The quality of the interior is ten times what I saw in comparable safes (at least by price) that did not provide half the room or fire protection. Add in the Liberty Warranty and the decision really came easy.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23
written by a
July 29, 2014
View More »