COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1879)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
awesome safe!!
written by Jason Shockey
March 26, 2015
5 stars out of 5 in every category!!!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by RB
March 26, 2015
Had it for a few days now. Very well built, aesthetically pleasing with the textured black. Should be in the family for many years.
Customer Star Rating
Finally my Guns are safe.
written by Elkchaser
March 25, 2015
Nice safe!!! and I feel good when leaving the house knowing my guns are locked up in my new Liberty Colonial Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product - Excellent Value - Highly Recommend
written by Mark D.
March 24, 2015
After spending a couple years reviewing and considering the purchase of a gun safe, I could not be happier with my selection of the Colonial 50 by Liberty Safes. It's massive size will allow me to store my firearms, jewelry, coins, and important papers. Did not want to make mistake like friends have in buying too small of safe only to end up buying a second one. My wife just asked that I not try to fill all of its firearm capacity!

The quality of the Liberty Colonial exceeded that of competitors that I evaluated. The options that were available as far as size, flexibility, and upgrades allowed me to select what best fit my personal needs.

The sales staff at Byler's in Dover, DE was very knowledgeable and assisted me with my selection and delivered the safe inside my home for a very reasonable price.

Thank you for delivering an awesome product that will last a lifetime. I would highly recommend both Liberty Safes and Byler's Stove Shop in Dover, DE.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 gun safe
written by mkeywest1900
March 24, 2015
The Colonial 30 gun safe is a good value at this price point ($1400.00). The exterior of the safe, locking mechanism and fire rating are very good. However, the interior shelving is poor quality. The shelves are made of particle board that chips and flakes easily. They should be made of solid wood or at least framed in solid wood. The weight limit of each shelf (approx 45 lbs) is not sufficient. Many safe owners use the shelves to store ammunition. A 45 lb weight limit is not a lot when you start stacking up the ammo.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Dr Wommack
March 24, 2015
Excellent quality and workmanship, head and shoulders above the competition, very glad I went with Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Northwoods
March 24, 2015
I purchased the colonial 30 and I couldn't be more satisfied. The fit and finish on this safe is excellent and the flex interior is very useful in it's different configurations. For the price you won't find a nicer safe with all of the features and security it offers. And it's made in the USA, what more could you ask for.
Customer Star Rating
Finally Peace of Mind
written by Lawrence Talbot
March 24, 2015
I recently purchases a Colonial 30 M-Lock Gun safe. When I purchased my first shot gun for home protection. I was always concerned where to store it when I was home. I have older kids over 21 living at home and they new where the gun was. I was never comfortable knowing that when I was gone and if they brought friend over that they would go and get it to show their friends. Every time I was out of town and the kids came home from college I was really nervous about having the gun just around where it can be found. The other was if their was a break-in that the guns could be stolen. With the purchase of the safe it's large enough to hold my guns as well as important documents that have sensitive information on the. I can't tell you want a comfort and Piece of Mind I now have. The safe works fantastic and the Quality is great!
Customer Star Rating
Buy a good safe.
written by Gary
March 24, 2015
Made with care and precision. Good looking with great quality.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice safe
written by James
March 23, 2015
We were looking at smaller safes but with the price difference being very little we chose the Colonial 30. Seems to be very well made and have lots of room. Seems to have enough room for us to grow and not out grow it. It has a one hour fire rating which we liked but also isn't so large that it takes up an obscene amount of space. So far very happy with our choice.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe.
written by Scott
March 22, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Decent for the price
written by Satisfied?
March 22, 2015
The Colonial 50 is a huge safe with decent protection against fire and theft. There were only a few minor issues I had with the condition in which it arrived. The carpet on the bottom of the safe was not glued properly and it bunches up when I slide an ammo box across it. The faux leather trim was not stapled onto the shelving edges straight which makes the shelves look warped (easy fix, but I shouldn't have to deal with it). The edges of the granite finish is obviously more dull than the rest of the finish. Other than that, it's a good US-made safe for what I paid. I would recommend it to someone that needs security but not the best fit and finish. For that I would step up to the Lincoln series or better, or go with another manufacturer.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!!!
written by Planet J
March 21, 2015
After shopping around and looking at other brands of gun safes, I knew within a minute that the Liberty safe was for me. From the concealed hinges, lifetime warranty, and the abundant space design and options, it was an easy decision. The fact that it was built on American soil doesn't hurt either. I wanted a safe that was heavy enough (1000 pounds) to where the average would be thieves could not carry it off. The fire rating allows for the storage of important documents as well. I would recommend a quality Liberty safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Solid, made in the U.S.A.
written by thekurgan
March 21, 2015
It's a solid, well manufactured safe. The interior amenities and accessories make it a modern safe as well. You can tell from the cams and gears as the door opens and closes that it is well engineered.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial
written by Guy Chavez
March 21, 2015
I purchased from T&T liberty safe premier dealer awesome service awesome safe
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product!!!
written by Mike
March 20, 2015
I am very happy with my new Colonial 50 and with the awesome folks at Moore Security in Houston, TX. Kind, courteous, professional and down-home.
Stay safe,
Customer Star Rating
Good value
written by MTDave
March 19, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Quality Counts
written by Fishinfool20
March 18, 2015
Most other safes I looked at had poor quality. Most looked as though 3rd graders were given a Elmer's Glue bottle and told to go at it. Workmanship and appearance mean a lot and this product has both.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by sas
March 17, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Strongsville geezer
March 17, 2015
Purchased a Colonial 23 thru Fin Feather and Fur and arrived March 17, 2015. Price was slightly higher than offshore brands but quality and reputation is first rate for Liberty so it was an easy decision. The retailer offered free delivery and SET-UP. The Fin Fur Feather salesman was very knowledgeable and made buying this safe a decision with no regrets or remorse. The safe now is in my basement and looks great. With this model the door pockets were included free of charge and since I have 17 handguns and 3 long guns it actually looks about 50% filled. Couldn't be more happier with this purchase!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by James
March 16, 2015
This is my first safe. I reviewed a lot of different safes and companies before deciding on Liberty. Customer service was very patient with my questions and recommended a local retailer. Delivery was smooth and trouble free.
Love the safe. Its nice to be able to leave the house and know our firearms and high cost items are more secure. Thanks to Liberty and there staff for a quality product!!
Customer Star Rating
My Colonial-23 Safe
written by 2 Corinthians 5:17
March 15, 2015
Very satisfied with the safe, delivery, installation and Liberty's support. I like the way the safe is laid out (Needs magazine storage included). Made in the God's blessed USA and Lifetime warranty is confronting to know, Liberty has my back... I added my own LED light trips (Dealer did not have any at the gun show). I hope to order the "Safealert" monitoring module (free monitoring is another reason I bought Liberty Safes) & the Electrical outlet kit...

Hope they run a sale on accessories... After the money spent on the safe can't afford theses items.


Great safe, Great job Liberty Safes!!!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe.
written by Curtis
March 14, 2015
This is my first purchase of a safe. I am very pleased with the size and quality. I plan on adding some lighting inside very soon. Definitely would recommend this safe to friend.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by Fastdraw
March 14, 2015
The colonial safe is an excellent value. With the combination of fire rating and interior features is hard to beat for the price. Also, the transferrable warranty is a great feature. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase for both safety and fire protection of my valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial Safe is Great
written by rct
March 10, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Review
written by johnnie
March 9, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Worth the Wait
written by Kelly Ellyson
March 9, 2015
This colonial series safe has been worth the wait. We got a promotional deal that included the extras that we wanted but not as much money as the Franklin 25 we were also looking at. Our safe is beautiful enough to even be in my living room! It is gray marble gloss and has LED lights, jewelry drawer, and enough storage for all my husbands guns and ammunition!! I am sure he will keep filing it up, just as I am with picture negatives and important documents that we have had in a safety deposit box for years.
Customer Star Rating
Owner
written by David N.
March 9, 2015
Liberty Safes are American made and the reputation and quality of this safe is outstanding and the price was within my budget. Thank you Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50 Review
written by Viking 702
March 8, 2015
I have been looking for a safe for over a year. The Colonial 50 Safe was perfect for my requirements. I would recommend to buy as much safe as you can afford to on your budget. This safe has left me plenty of room to grow and take care of all of future needs.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Gun guy
March 8, 2015
Love it
Customer Star Rating
Impressive
written by Ed & Denise
March 8, 2015
Just received safe today and I am very impressed with its construction.
Customer Star Rating
Great Buy on scatch/dent safe
written by Curtis & Debby
March 7, 2015
Lucked out on a brand new Colonial CO50 shopping for gun safes. Looked around at different dealers and manufactures finally determined many were made in China. I was shopping on line and found GunSafes.com and got a great deal, free shipping and prompt service. I installed a lighting system LED and electrical, USB and phone line also anchored safe to the floor. Be advised the safe is heavy and can be dangerous will need help.
Customer Star Rating
getting good at moving safes...
written by cj
March 7, 2015
I helped a friend and his brother get two franklins and was so impressed with quality that I got a colonial when the same shop had a promotion.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by rwo
March 6, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful secure safe at a reasonable price.
written by David
March 6, 2015
I'm very happy with my new safe! My title says it all!
Customer Star Rating
ever thing safe
written by chuckie
March 5, 2015
with the Liberty LZ-50 ever thing is safe
Customer Star Rating
very good quality
written by andy
March 5, 2015
This is a well built safe. I have researched several different safes and the quality of this was far superior in my opinion. The lifetime warranty is also reassuring.
Customer Star Rating
The Best Yet
written by chuckie
March 5, 2015
The Liberty LZ-50 is all you need
Customer Star Rating
Everything I thought it would be
written by Cnstrwkr
March 4, 2015
Perfect size with room for growth. Easy to customize. Quality product
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50 Great value - huge safe
written by Gunman 50
March 4, 2015
Exterior: A+
Nice fit and finish on metal work, I love the size and room the safe has. All in all a great safe for the money and built in the America with 11 gauge steel. Love the Electronic lock work. It is a 1035 pound gem in the rough.

Interior: C-
The selves and interior are just good enough to get by, shelves warped on their own and bend under load. The rifle rack spaces are cut too tight just to increase the gun storage count (54)(all the interior is cloth covered press board NOT stronger more expensive ply wood). Just does not have the shelving strength I want and need. In fairness, most safes are built this manner, but for me its a need to do it right. I'll replace the interior.

I knew what I wanted and for the money the Colonial is it. I would buy again and would easily suggest it to a friend.
Customer Star Rating
Plenty of room
written by MB
March 4, 2015
This safe has plenty of room for everything I need to use it for. The quality is great and best of all its American made.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty stands behind their product!!!!!
written by Kevin from MB
March 3, 2015
Bought my safe 3-17-14.Not long after I got it I was having trouble opening it. I called and the the women walked me through opening it. It opened the first time.I figured it was me shaking. It was a manual lock. I still had problems opening it. I didn't want to call because I thought it was me. I finally called again. I told the women I bought a manual lock because I heard about EMP's. She told me they tested them and they could survive an EMP attack. She said they would send a locksmith. I asked how much $$$. Oh no charge she said. The locksmith came and sure enough it wasn't me the lock was no good. He replaced it with an electronic lock no charge!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy with my American made Safe.
Customer Star Rating
The Colonial - A great safe for the small collector!
written by Space Coast Guy......
March 2, 2015
The Colonial is a great small to mid-size safe for those people with a small to mid-sized collection of long guns and hand guns.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe
written by Jammar74
March 1, 2015
Bought the Colonial Series. It is well built, built in the USA, and has a lot of capacity. would highly recommend this or any of their safes. Also got a safe monitoring device that sends me texts and emails when safe is opened, closed, or moved. It also sends me weekly reports on temperature, humidity, etc. They cost a bit more than some other safes, but well worth the extra $$$.
Customer Star Rating
New Safe Owner
written by Mike
March 1, 2015
Shooters Supply sales staff was very professional and engaging while helping me through the decision process for my first safe, the Colonial 50. The functionality and storage capacity for this safe is exactly what I was looking for in order to remain confident in securing and protecting my critical investments such as firearms and jewelry along with financial and sensitive documents.
Customer Star Rating
Donnie Anderson's and Family's Liberty Safe
written by Donnie
March 1, 2015
We are very pleased with our decision to purchase a 64 gun Safe. We are very happy with the whole experience from purchase, delivery and use. Craftsmanship is excellent.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by Chip
February 28, 2015
5 big stars
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy with my Colonial 30
written by Rick
February 27, 2015
The quality is amazing, the door and shelving are very solid unlike many of the other brands I looked at. I know that this safe will be a great addition, giving me peace of mind for years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased Customer
written by G Edward
February 26, 2015
My wife and I talked about our need for a gun safe at our hunting camp in Mississippi. We wanted a place to store our guns safely and securely and ensure their protection. Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge was very helpful in guiding us to our purchase of the Colonial 50. We also purchased the lights, Dri Rod and Safe Alert to protect our guns. We were extremely pleased with the selection and the knowledge of the sales associates in the store. Now we have peace of mind when we leave our camp that our guns will be safe and protected from the elements (humidity) of the south! Thank You!
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by Paul Mason
February 25, 2015
I am completely satisfied with the price, delivery, as they caled several days in advance to let me know when they were coming and showed up on time. The installation impressed me as their ability to install it in a short amount of time.
Overall I will tell my friends where I got it and they should try there first before shopping anywhere else.

I am a completely satisfied customer and when I need any extras this is where I will go to get them.
View More »