Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided military style locking bars, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4367 customers ratings and reviews


Made in USA
written by Buzz on May 11, 2018
Great product, very versatile! Extremely good value!

Colonial 23
written by Biff Malibu on May 10, 2018
Great safe. Great price. Delivery and installation were top notch. Highly recommend this product.

Colonial 30 Safe
written by Jeremy on May 10, 2018
Excellent product. Built in USA. Great build quality. Flexible interior configuration. Included door Panel with pockets for handguns etc.

Highly recommended
written by Robear30 on May 9, 2018
Perfect safe, perfect dealer, perfect delivery. The Colonial had all of the versatility, features, security strength, fire protection, and price/value. This one was perfect for my needs, and I will guarantee Liberty has a security storage option for any home or small business.

This is not a 'planted' review, just a happy customer being honest!

Finally got the gun safe I've always wanted!
written by mbacon on May 8, 2018
After looking for the "right" gun safe for over a year, I finally purchased the Liberty Colonial Series safe. The thing that attracted me to this particular model was the interior volume and height for storing large rifles with optics. I had seen many different safes in my search that promised all sorts of questionable statistics as to how many rifles could be stored, but the Liberty Colonial Series safe was the only one that actually delivered AND had the other safety features I liked, such as enhanced fire protection and an internal power outlet with three plugs, ethernet and USB connection points for a monitoring system that senses motion, temperature and humidity. Now the fun begins, and I can't wait to start organizing my things inside. Overall, I am extremely happy with my Liberty Colonial Series gun safe.

written by hounddog66 on May 8, 2018

written by Huggy 189 on May 7, 2018

VERY Important must read b4 u buy!
written by Granny on May 6, 2018
This is one purchase you will not have any buyer's remorse over. Great product with quality and customer service that's unmatched. Will be purchasing another soon...Good Lord willing

written by TR on May 5, 2018

Finally got my safe
written by Jim M. on May 5, 2018
Have wanted a safe for some time, and felt this safe fit the bill best. Has good quality, US made.

written by Staindblack on May 5, 2018

Liberty Colonial
written by Tcole on May 4, 2018

Best safe for the money!!
written by Anonymous on May 4, 2018
All kinds of room! Plenty of space to add to the collection. Door bolts give the extra security to protect all your valuables. Customizable shelves make it perfect for whatever you can throw at it. Highly recommended!

Safety and Peace of Mind
written by Wiseguy aka Cafone on May 3, 2018
This is my second Liberty safe purchase. I don't think one can beat their quality and reputation in the safe industry. I have complete peace of mind that my firearms and valuables are safe and secure. I am glad to support an American company producing a quality product!

Excellent experience
written by Marc W. on May 3, 2018
From the sales consultant, to the delivery team, this was an excellent purchase experience. I would recommend Liberty Safes to anyone looking to protect their valuables.

written by Grady on May 3, 2018

written by snow on May 2, 2018

rkm review
written by rkm3213 on April 30, 2018
great safe!

liberty safe purchase
written by mwb on April 26, 2018

Harry Beckwith knows Gun Safes
written by Ackaman on April 26, 2018
Got the safe I wanted for a reasonable price and included delivery with Lag Bolts

Liberty Safes are the way to go!
written by MJA on April 25, 2018

Colonial is a great large safe
written by Mick Cervantez on April 25, 2018
This safe is very large and holds lots of rifles, shotguns, handguns and gear. It will easily keep 35 long guns with room to spare. I will hold 50 guns but a little snug. The safe has shelves to store binoculars, GPS, range finder, knives, jewelry, documents etc... very nice safe that you can add accessories to. Be sure to install it where you want it because it is a heavy one and well built. For the price you cannot beat it and would recommend it to anyone.

AWESOME!!
written by KATT on April 25, 2018
VERY GOOD QUALITY, EASY TO USE. STORE ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING IN YOUR SAFE YOU WANT TO PROTECT.

Our first gun safe
written by Tim Landrus on April 25, 2018
I first saw the product at the International Sports Show in Sacramento. I was impressed with the size of the safe compared to its outside dementions. The salesman was very knowledgeable and the dealer was close to my residence so that I could go and examine all of the safes before deciding which to purchase. The quality of the safe is exceptional, easy to open and change the combination as needed. I was particularly impressed with the 60 minute fire rating. The delivery crew were on time, very polite and professional. All of the features were explained and any questions answered professionally. I would recommend LIBERTY SAFES to anyone in the Sacramento area.

My shinny new green liberty is sweet.
written by Luckystar on April 25, 2018
Jonathan and the crew at Nichols Store in Rock Hill, SC were the best in educating me and helping me make my selection. The customer service and delivery was "The Best"!

Great Well Made Safe
written by Kim on April 24, 2018
When we got it home I Kim opened the door got it ready for use. Love the idea of the humidifier for protection of goods in safe and the lights. Great added purchase for piece of mind.

BECAUSE AMERICA
written by Andrew P. on April 24, 2018
Hands down one of the nicest and largest safes for the money. Better than that it's American made by Americans.

Top Notch Home Security
written by Burton Fire 2020 on April 24, 2018
The sage is very well built and has some very nice features for the reasonable price that is on the market

written by lawrence e knott on April 24, 2018

Awesome safe
written by Jimmy g on April 24, 2018
Awesome safe, fair price, excellent service.

written by Scott on April 24, 2018

written by Jeremy on April 24, 2018

Good value
written by NP on April 23, 2018
This is for a Colonial 30. Seems like a good value for the $$. Exterior finish is good. Seems solidly built. Interior fit and finish is ok, not great. The felt liner is not attached very well and neither is the faux leather strip along the front of the shelves. Bolts and locking mechanism are smooth. The electronic lock buttons don't always register your push (seems like if you press off-center, it registers enough to turn on the backlight, but not enough to recognize the number you pressed)

Overall very happy with the purchase and value. Hopefully never have to test the fire rating in real life!!

Highly Recommended!!
written by LP on April 22, 2018

LIBERTY SAFE
written by DUKE 1965 on April 21, 2018
AWESOME SAFE, THE ONLY REGRET I HAVE IS THE FIRST SAFE I BOUGHT I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT A BIGGER ONE, SO NOW I AM EXPANDING WITH A SECOND SAFE.

Should have bought a bigger one...lol
written by KPR3006 on April 21, 2018

Bang for the Buck
written by J Wehrer on April 21, 2018
After looking at what was offered by other safe manufacturers , I bought the Liberty because it offered all I wanted and needed at an affordable price.J Wehrer

Could not be more satisfied
written by D. Poole, Jr. on April 20, 2018
This safe is just amazing. It is extremely well crafted and allows me to modify the space within to my personal choices. I believe this is a safe I can depend upon for the remainder of my life. You may pay more for a Liberty safe than if you go to one of the chain stores and get one of theirs, but please trust me when I say you get what you pay for. The cost of a Liberty safe is equal to the protection and peace of mind you receive.

Best quality, value and warranty.
written by MamMoo on April 20, 2018
Great quality safe, fit and finish are excellent.
Can't beat the warranty and value.
Made in America!

Great Product.
written by 64Falcon on April 20, 2018

written by TLB on April 20, 2018

First Gun Safe
written by C. R. Scrubb on April 20, 2018
Overall, I am happy with the safe. It took nearly 15 weeks from the date of order until the date it was delivered. The owners rep did not do a very good job of keeping me informed of the delivery status. The shelves seem to be made of cheap press board so there needs to be a support for the top shelf or it needs to be made of stronger material. The top shelf bows with just a few boxes of ammo on it. I have only had the safe a few days but the quality appears to be good. I am not worried about anyone stealing the safe or anyone breaking into it.

Liberty safe/The pluses of owning security at home..
written by Maxx Brands on April 20, 2018
It sure is purity. It gives me peace of mind when I leave the house because it's so big and strong too!!

Spend the money's
written by Bryan on April 20, 2018
Spend the money and buy this safe. The store is awesome and not pushy. The delivery was easy and quick and the safe is everything they said it was

Best money spent
written by Luie on April 20, 2018
This safe more than meet my expectation. Great quality well made.

LIBERTY SAFE THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!
written by J.Bowers on April 19, 2018
This safe was the best investment we could have purchased. The purchasing process was easy, the webiste and products descriptions were accurate. Once we recieved the product there was no question how AWESOME OF A PURCHASE THIS WAS! This safe comes highly recommended !!!!! As well as all the representatives we have been in contact with are highly professional, compasionate and detailed oriented. Protect your investments and trust in LIBERTY SAFE ITS THE ONLY WAY TO GO!

written by Mark S on April 19, 2018

My favorite purchase this year so far
written by Rich Richers on April 19, 2018

Perfect gun safe for my needs
written by Mike H from MD on April 19, 2018
Just received my Colonial 30. Perfect size for me. Lock and bolts seem sturdy, went with the combo lock instead of the key pad after reading lots of reviews and understanding that the combo lock should last a lifetime. Love the way you can organize the inside all sorts of ways. Really happy that it's made in the U.S.A. and the lifetime guarantee.

Great Safe
written by Mark on April 18, 2018
My wife and I we're in the market for new safe we are outgrowing or old one. We looked at a lot of different brands, Liberty Safes had what we're looking for at a decent price within our budget. We picked up the Cononial 50 with the all the bells and whistles. Was delivered today with great customer service and the delivery was on time. They spent time hooking everything up, making sure it worked right and showed me how to set the lock code up.
All in all was a great experience.
Thank you Liberty Safes.

View More »