COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1400)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value for the Money
written by Chickenman
April 17, 2014
It only cost a nickel more to go first class!!! This is what you get with Liberty Safes. Great value for the money--quality--construction--looks--and ease of operation
Customer Star Rating
Safe at Last
written by Montana Gun Hunter
April 15, 2014
Purchased this safe to secure guns, which it will do just fine. The old glass front cabinet will make a nice bookcase. I am not using the electric cord, so the safe fits tight to the wall in back. Also not using the velcro fasteners on the battery-operated lights (they tear up the fabric). I have a bunch of little shelves left over, since mostly long guns are stored. Looks businesslike in home office. It was delivered by a professional moving crew. Due to our location, we waited 29 days until the transfer company was coming our way. I would not want to move it myself!
Customer Star Rating
If you want it here it is, come and get it... (music by The Beat
written by Maj. Trouble
April 15, 2014
Solid product. The variable configurations that this safe can be set up in are amazing. It will cover most any need I can imagine having.
Customer Star Rating
Sense of security
written by Carsonman
April 15, 2014
This safe works for me due to the number of rifles I can store in it. The safe had a "factory defect" in the paint (I couldn't see anything)and the store gave me a substainal discount. Buy a made in USA safe and not the lighter gage Chinese versions found in big box stores.
Customer Star Rating
written by elkhunter44
April 14, 2014
I shopped for a gun safe for two years. With all things considered Liberty has the best warranty and features available. Love my new safe. It's easy to organize and to access my guns.
Customer Star Rating
new safe
written by David
April 13, 2014
This safe is an excellent value for the price and the Bakersfield dealer does a great job.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe at fair price
written by Mark in Dallas
April 12, 2014
My wife and I spent a lot time researching the different gun safe's available at Academy, Costco, Bass pro and local lock and safe stores. This one is made in the USA and most of the others were made overseas or did not have the quality we could see in this one. One thing I was told from friends and even the sales person is figure out what size you think you need and get the next size up. We purchased the next size up the Colonial 30 instead of the 23 and I am glad we did. We would have over filled the 23 when I inherited my fathers guns.
Customer Star Rating
First time safe buyer
written by David
April 11, 2014
Great looking safe that meets the needs for any gun owner.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe!
written by Trevor Walker
April 10, 2014
I love my new safe. My dad has one as well that is about 15 years old and still looks new. The safe is excellent quality and gets the job done. It was time for me to get one with kids and having guns. Get one now and you will not regret your decision.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Scott
April 10, 2014
Just had it delivered. Just now learning how to work. Had a little difficulty working the lock.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe Money Can Buy!!!!!
written by Jon
April 9, 2014
Just got my Liberty Colonial 50 and I already love it. So much storage and gun capacity you cannot go wrong with this safe!!! And it's covered by a lifetime warranty it doesn't get any better than this!!
Customer Star Rating
Good Quality Safe
written by Army Veteran
April 9, 2014
This safe is manufactured in the United States of America by craftsman with a high degree of pride in workmanship... Good job Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Perfect for my needs
written by Scott C.
April 8, 2014
Although some safes offer more protection, they come with added costs. I shopped for months before deciding on the Liberty Colonial 30. The size was perfect and the price was right. You won't find a better value and recent upgrades to heavier steel, better fire protection, and standard door organizer make it even better. I'm very pleased with my new safe.
Customer Star Rating
COLONIAL 23
written by Bill454
April 8, 2014
The safe arrived as advertised. Looks Great. So far I am very happy with this purchase. After looking at a few other manufactures, I think this is a better safe for the money.
Customer Star Rating
safe
written by acbuck
April 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 Gun Safe
written by Andy MI
April 7, 2014
I bought a small bio safe for the few guns I had. Leaving them in the dark they tend to multiply and quite soon I needed a bigger one. The one complaint I kept reading about is get one bigger than you think you need so I opted for the 30. I looked and looked but kept coming back to the liberty safe. Looking at them online does not do them justice you really need to see them in the flesh to decide. I went to Bullock's guns n more in Flint Mi, the salesman explained the differences between all the models and was patient with me while i decided, he put me in touch with Stanley moving they picked up the safe from the store and to get a 650 lb safe into my basement took less than 20 mins and cost less than the beer and pizza i would need to get for 5 buddies to help me move it.
Customer Star Rating
colonial safe
written by jcavazos
April 6, 2014
just bought my colonial safe and am very pleased with the quality, would recommend to any of my friends/family.
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by bart
April 6, 2014
Nice interior, perfect size, great quaility.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe but cheap interior
written by jgpadget
April 5, 2014
I got my Colonial 30 today. The shelf that holds guns broke when I tried to readjust it. Haven't talked to customer service yet so I'm not sure how that will go. Other than that, the safe is really nice.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry to hear about the broken shelf, jgpadget. Dee from customer service will contact you first of the week to resolve your issue. Let us know how it goes.
Customer Star Rating
CO23 Liberty Safe
written by gigdrummer
April 5, 2014
I'm very pleased with the CO23 safe I recently purchased from Liberty. Quality is top notch, reasonably priced. Size is great for a small gun collection like mine, works double duty as a gun/valuables safe.
Customer Star Rating
Worth the Wait
written by Mark
April 5, 2014
With special ordering this model Colonial 23 Burgundy Marble it did not take as long as expected. Great safe, Great craftsmanship, a lot on the high end of your dollar but, better than giving it to china.
Customer Star Rating
I wont have to buy another one later
written by dkitter
April 4, 2014
This safe is one to grow into. Plenty of room for everything I need in a safe. Looks great...Made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
I love my Colonial Safe!
written by Regina
April 4, 2014
Safe is Beautiful. Delivery guys are very helpful.
Customer Star Rating
Great
written by Richard
April 3, 2014
Just bought a Colonial series safe and it was one of the best things that I could have used my money on. Great service and a great product.
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful safe!!!
written by Ed
April 3, 2014
This safe is awesome! Keeps your guns/valuables secure and organized and the safe is beautiful. Will be purchasing rifle rods soon to make more room and keep guns from touching each other. Would be hard to fit the advertised amount of guns in the safe with the racks that come with it but I expected that as most safes are that way. Able Safe in Warren MI. were great to deal with and did a fantastic job getting the safe into the house which required tight turns and a flight of stairs. Very happy with the safe!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Sam
April 2, 2014
Five Stars
Customer Star Rating
A safe to be Proud of
written by Native Thunder
April 2, 2014
AMERICAN MADE - BY AMERICAN HANDS .........nothing more needs to be said, except that I know my great grandchildren will be happy I bought this safe, because one day it will be theirs. Built to last!
Customer Star Rating
written by n
April 1, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Michael
March 31, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Extremely Pleased
written by Satisfied Customer
March 31, 2014
Purchased a beautiful, solid Colonial 23 gun safe. Fit and finish excellent. The word that comes to mind when I think of this safe is "solid." The door is solid; it swings easily. The combination dial and locking mechanism work smoothly. There was clearly attention to quality during the manufacture. My experience with the retailer, who also personally delivered my safe, was wonderful. I am glad it is made in the US and I believe it is worth every penny I spent and more. I am also at ease because I know the manufacturer and the dealer will stand behind this product. I am extremely pleased with the dealer (Peacock Cabinetry of Bluffton, SC).
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Broken Arrow
March 31, 2014
The Colonial 50 combines the gun capacity of a Fatboy and the storage capacity of a Franklin 50 for less than $2000. Great quality and value for that price point.
Customer Star Rating
Best safe ever
written by Jaed
March 31, 2014
So very happy with this safe. My husband wanted this safe and showed me pictures of it that he took at the retail store. I did my research to make sure we were spending our money on something worth it. In no time I realized that you cant do better than Liberty. On top of the fact that Liberty has such a wonderful reputation, everyone we dealt with at the retail store went out of there way to answer all of our questions and were very friendly and knowledgeable about the product. Also got delivered for free the same day of purchase!!! Couldn't have ask for a better experience with this purchase. We would recommend Liberty to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Security in our house
written by Happy Safe Owner
March 31, 2014
We are very pleased with the Colonial safe. We had the number pad installed, which makes it easier for us to change the code if it ever needs to be given to someone to access the safe. Very pleased with the quality and fire rating, and the flex interior is great. With five kids, our future gun needs aren't exact yet, but this safe will fit everything we could ever need for hunting.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 - Paint Issue
written by C. Lewis
March 30, 2014
I would rate the overall build quality as excellent. Very solidly constructed with good looks, BUT now that I have owned it for about six years the paint is failing in spots. I have never used anything to clean it except water and a soft cloth - never any solvents or chemicals of any kind, and now the paint (gloss black) on the door is forming several patches of raised blisters/bubbles. The only direct sunlight it has ever received has been transporting it from one location to another for about one hour on a perfect 70 degree day. I have not found any other similar complaints so it's possible I just ended up with a bad batch of paint. So far it is only on the door and not the body of the safe.
Liberty's Response:
That doesn't sound good. We need to see what we can do to get this taken care of for you. We will be in touch. 
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic USA built product
written by R.P. Vancouver, WA
March 29, 2014
Very pleased with the purchase experience from showroom to delivery. Comforting knowing the product line provides jobs to Americans and the workers lived up to the standards that say "Build with Pride."

I'll return the favor stating I "Bought with pride."

Give a big "Thank You" to all involved with the building and handling of this safe. I couldn't be happier.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Rob in california
March 29, 2014
Very happy with Liberty. Quality is excellent, WAY better than other safes I looked at in stores. Definitely more expensive, but you get what you play for.
Customer Star Rating
New safe
written by Florida
March 29, 2014
I am a new safe owner. So far I am happy with my safe. I like the size and appearance. Time will tell the rest.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Great Value
written by Brian
March 27, 2014
I needed a big safe. But didn't want to spend $4,000 on a glossy "pretty" safe. The Colonial 50 was an easy decision. Great features, great price, great warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Ronnie Godman
March 27, 2014
Just got my new Colonial and absolutely love it, my wife even loves it and she is not the type to like this kind of thing. I have looked around and really wanted a Liberty safe, my son has a Fatboy and when he saw my safe he wants to trade his for one like mine. The peace of mind is hard to imagine, not having to worry about your valuables when away from home. Thank you Liberty for building such a great product.
Customer Star Rating
peace of mind
written by just a little bit
March 27, 2014
only have this safe for about a week. bought the colonial 30 and I have to say that this safe will go nowhere because it is super heavy by itself. imagine it full of goodies. if you plan to put safe upstairs you'll need professional mover to do it. lots of space for all your valuables. although I bought a factory second, it functions just like a factory first at a much cheaper price. only had cosmetic flaws.
Customer Star Rating
written by Cory
March 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Happy
written by Happy
March 26, 2014
Happy
Customer Star Rating
1st Class
written by rdb
March 25, 2014
Very happy with the quality and features of this safe. The only quibble I have is that the safe dial numbers and graduations are hard to see and the dial is hard to grasp. If it had sharper angles on the knob or knurling it would be perfect.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes, A USA tradition
written by Bill Pie
March 25, 2014
The product exceeds my expectations. Quality product with an appearance that is first class. More then I expected, and a product that will be used for generations to come.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 review
written by Sig
March 24, 2014
Five stars for the Colonial
Customer Star Rating
COLONIAL 30
written by ronnie causey
March 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
micheal campbell
written by micheal
March 23, 2014
my wife bought it for me for my birthday and i love it. our house got broke into 3 times in not even a month and i had a small gun safe and they move it, but it was so full of guns they didn't move it too much. now i know my gun will be safe with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
My first gun safe
written by Bald and Love it
March 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Good product
written by Southern sportsman
March 23, 2014
Well made product for long term investment.
Customer Star Rating
Love our new Liberty Colonial gun safe!
written by Spike1911
March 23, 2014
The safe functions perfectly for us. Not much else to say about it. It works. We like how you can reconfigure the shelving to our needs.
View More »