COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1638)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Well built
written by Coyote
October 23, 2014
Very good, well built safe
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe! Made in U.S.A.!!!
written by J. Dove
October 21, 2014
After about 6 months looking at different safes, I chose the Colonial 50 from Liberty. I love how big it is! Two people could fit inside, with shelves removed of course. It is made in U.S.A. which is important to me. Overall quality is far superior to other safes at this price point! Lock mechanism is smooth and draws the door tight against door jam. Overall a very well built safe! If I ever grow out of this one, I will buy another just like it in a heart beat!!! Thank you Liberty Safe!!!
Customer Star Rating
Very Impressed
written by The Hennigans
October 21, 2014
This is our second Liberty Safe. Before this purchase, we had a smaller combination safe, which we have kept and are still happy with. The Colonial Series has not let us down and was worth the money. The electric key pad is easy to use and provides quick, easy access to the safe. The set up of the adjustable shelves has let us customize it to fit our needs. The craftsmanship is high quality and the shelves are sturdy and don't bow under the weight of ammo. We bought this safe with the intention that it be the last one we need to purchase and I don't see any reason why that isn't the case. ...unless we manage to fill this one up!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 23
written by Spider Monkey
October 19, 2014
Well built. Plenty of space for my use. I prefer a safe without electronics so I chose the mechanical/key combination. Even though this feature takes some practice to not pass the correct combination. If you do not place in the combination exactly, it will NOT open. Could be an issue if you want to get into the safe quickly under pressure. This particular safe is large and heavy enough to deter someone from easily stealing the entire safe but small enough to still wrestle around to move if needed. 1 hour fire rating is ideal. And the warranty for replacement if an attempted break in or fire should occur is a great peace of mind. I did a lot of research on safes before deciding to buy this safe. This review is only adequate based on my research and owning the safe for a few days. I will have to see if this still holds true with more use and ownership.
Customer Star Rating
Fresh from factory - Colonial 30
written by Roger - AZ
October 18, 2014
I received my Colonial 30 Green marble just 2 weeks after being manufactured. It was delivered in excellent condition. The size is perfect for me and my wife. The safe is solid and well made, plus it is Made in USA. The salesman and delivery guys were great.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Gun Safes
written by Tim C.
October 18, 2014
Very good reputation, large selection. Lots of colors and accessories. Very secure.
Customer Star Rating
Ronald & Aletta Hargis Liberty Gun Safe
written by Uhya
October 16, 2014
This is our first purchase of a Gun Safe.The ample storage inside will not only hold our guns but other valuable items as well.
Customer Star Rating
great safes
written by mjh
October 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Feeling
written by NachOman
October 12, 2014
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Colonial safe. Big enough for my needs and now I feel like I have a place that is readily accessible to keep our valuables and sensitive documents. Thank you Liberty
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23
written by chris
October 11, 2014
This is the first safe I ever purchased. I shopped for weeks looking around for what I really needed. These guys were great at San Jose Ca. They tuned up the safe installed the electronic lock while I was there and showed me how to use it correctly. This is a nice smooth solid safe. I was looking around and at some cheaper safes but was turned of by the quality, warranty and where they were made "china" Warranty did not come close to a Liberty. I will be purchasing another Liberty safe when I outgrow this one. Thanks
Customer Star Rating
SO FAR, VERY GOOD!
written by Cornbread
October 11, 2014
The salesman & the delivery guys were great! Safe set up great right where I wanted it. Had planned for this a while. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars, yet, is because it's brand new. I'm a little bit afraid of the electronic lock, & want to see how well it fares after many, many uses. Everyone ( the salesman & safe delivery folks stated that NO ONE who had ever bought one of these ever had any trouble. And I gotta admit, it is quick & easy to open. I used to spin past the numbers on my old one & had to redo. I'm trusting the reviews I've read on Liberty's excellent customer service IF it ever fails. I had a very old (30 years+) old fashioned safe at my old home. Old fashioned lock, never a minute's trouble, but not as big, nice or fireproof as this Colonial model. I'm just going to blame it on my slightly skeptical nature.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, easily adjustable to specific needs!!!
written by LP
October 11, 2014
Purchased safe after 12 years in law enforcement, yes I waited too long. Great safe, easily adjusted shelves my needs and stored EVERYTHING I needed to keep secure. Great construction!!!
Customer Star Rating
home independence
written by batchman
October 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safe if you want quality
written by Brett Rahn
October 10, 2014
I looked at other safes, there was always something that turned me off, some I did not like the fit and finish others felt cheap or had low reviews, some had tumbler issues.
these safe's have huge reviews and My local shop carried them. When I needed a 2nd safe as first one was full I went to see them and bought it on the spot.
Brett
Customer Star Rating
written by Bold
October 7, 2014
Colonial 50--5 stars!
Customer Star Rating
American Made
written by Darin Schwab
October 5, 2014
I am extremely pleased with my safe and would recommend it to all
of my friends and family. The Employees at Liberty Safes of Sacramento were extremely helpful, polite and courteous. I believe if anyone buys anything but an American Made safe it throwing their money away on an inferior product. Liberty Safes proves that American Made still stands for Quality.
BUILD AMERICA/BUY AMERICAN
Customer Star Rating
liberty
written by Randy
October 4, 2014
Rate this product a 10. Warranty, USA built.
Customer Star Rating
Great product and customer service
written by Randy
October 3, 2014
Purchased the Colonial model 23..very happy with all the features ...rock solid ...gives me peace of mind when i'm out or on vacation...was very impressed with customer service . My salesperson was Andy Wing ....very helpful and knowledgable, he answered all my questions to help me decide on the right model .. My friend who came along with me was so impressed with Andy that he also purchased one. Thank You Andy and Liberty Safe for a great shopping experience.
Customer Star Rating
Very well satisfied
written by LarryL
October 3, 2014
Large variety of safes and options, excellent support and safes staff.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Sam Houston
October 2, 2014
I'm very happy with my new safe. I have had a fatboy for my guns for several years and bought a colonial as a second safe to fit in a smaller room.
Customer Star Rating
These are excellent safes!
written by Andrea Johnson
October 2, 2014
We've just gotten this safe and already we love it. We can fit everything that we want to keep fire protected and away from little hands, into the safe. The door pockets and sliding shelves are wonderful! And usually it's the husband that is all gung ho about the safe but as the wife, it is so great to have somewhere to put all the "guy" stuff! I love this safe and would definitely buy it again.
Customer Star Rating
I got what I was shopping for
written by Joseph
October 1, 2014
I purchased this safe over the internet having never seen or operating one, other than a friend's very expensive National Security, which I couldn't afford. The safe functions and appears exactly as I expected from the Liberty Safe website. Installation by Liberty Sacramento was terrific and smooth, and only issue was a 1" flaw/abrasion showing metal on the door edge which did not occur during the delivery process. No big deal, as I can now identify it as my safe!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Raptor-X
September 28, 2014
I have been putting off buying a Liberty safe for years, finally put together the money to purchase one. Feel much more secure now that my valuables are safely guarded from theft and fire. Quite a load off. Got some bonding time and kudos from my family and friends as well.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT COMPANY AND PRODUCT
written by NIKE80
September 27, 2014
LIKE I SAID 4TH LIBERTY SAFE AND LOVED THEM ALL. THIS ONE IS A GREAT VALUE
Customer Star Rating
Size Counts
written by Grumpy Grunt
September 27, 2014
The size that I picked out was a big deal for me. Needed more room! Thank you Liberty Safe for a very nice safe, size does count...
Customer Star Rating
VERY happy with our new safe!
written by James - Montana
September 25, 2014
Being that this is our first safe purchase, we had a lot of questions!! But our salesperson was very knowledgeable about the safes we were interested in, and he made helpful suggestions in helping us make our final decision. When we received our safe, we were instructed on how to reset the passcode, change the battery, move shelving, lighting, etc. First class service!! We are very thrilled to own a Liberty Safe and feel confident in our purchase!
Customer Star Rating
Best safe for the buck for the average family
written by TEX
September 25, 2014
I shopped and researched safes for two months and found this Colonial safe was the best bang for the buck. It meets all my needs and some. It is a high quality safe and don't take up a whole lot of space. The lock is very nice and smooth and I like all the features. All in all I think this is the best safe around for the family's valuables.
Customer Star Rating
It's our first
written by cueball9
September 23, 2014
We went with this safe because it was Made in the USA. Much more solid than the Chinese version. Electronic lock works great. We like the adjustable interior design. A great choice for a combination gun/valuables safe.
Customer Star Rating
Go Liberty.....Go American
written by M.C.Parker
September 23, 2014
I am proud to say I am glad I chose Liberty to fulfill all my safe needs. I originally purchased a Centurion Voyager 23, and upon getting it home it would not open. After speaking with my customer service rep. I was told that the re-locker had fired, and the safe needed to be returned, or repaired. I was not too partial to either of those options, in return she was able to send me out an upgrade, a Liberty Colonial 23. Liberty really treats their consumers great, and a big thanks goes out to the service rep, for a wonderful experience. I will be a Liberty Fan for many years to come. They will not have to worry about me spreading the Gospel about their amazing products and services.

"LIBERTY TRULY STANDS BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT"
Customer Star Rating
Just Right
written by Sluggo1959
September 23, 2014
I considered months ago getting a Franklin Safe but they were too big to get through my 60's style doors. I recently took another look at the Colonial and found that it would fit and it now comes with an accessory door panel which I wanted for more storage so I pulled the trigger so to speak and purchased one. I'm so happy I did and I love the fact is made in the USA. I saw the videos of cheaper safes being opened with a paper clip. I hope to buy a Fat Boy down the road to put in my attached garage to protect my families extensive photo album collection and personal documents.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty
written by Bob
September 22, 2014
I recently purchased the colonial series safe. it seems to be very substantial, and solid. the door moves very freely in spite of it's size. the electronic lock is real nice and is great for quick access.
Customer Star Rating
Best safe and features
written by Top Gun
September 21, 2014
We currently own a Timber Ridge, as predicted by our salesman, in a short time we needed more space. Because of the quality, features and warranty we again selected Liberty. I would recommend to anyone interested in a high quality safe for any reason to consider Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Gun Safe
written by Dr Dyess
September 21, 2014
I have recently started a new business. Firearms. I needed a big safe to store my inventory. The only safe that came to mind was Liberty. I have 2 other Liberty safe for my own collection and they are outstanding. Great security for just about any valuable you have. I purchased the 64 gun safe and it serves my purpose and it was very affordable.
Customer Star Rating
Good quality, fair price
written by John
September 21, 2014
I looked at other safes, but for the quality and price, this was the best buy.
Customer Star Rating
SATISFIED CUSTOMER
written by John C.
September 20, 2014
I purchased my first safe (another quality brand) 15 years ago and thought I was buying one big enough to accommodate my needs. When I outgrew my first safe and the need arose for a second safe, I began the process of searching/shopping. I had strongly considered a Liberty safe at the time of my first purchase. At this time I was prepared to purchase another brand when I learned that there was a Liberty dealer in my city, I visited Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge, LA. I was immediately impressed with the store, the selection, and most importantly the whole approach taken by Mike and his wife to me as an individual. Kindness, professionalism, knowledge, patience, personal interest taken and willingness to work with/accommodate me, FREE delivery, the list of positive qualities is endless. I knew when I left out of the store after my first visit that I would by buying from Mike. It was just a matter of deciding WHICH safe best met my present needs. I decided on the Colonial 50 which Mike secured from another store for me as he did not have one in stock at that time. FREE delivery was scheduled and made in less than a week. They arrived at exactly the time agreed upon. Delivery/installers were just as pleasant/accommodating/professional as Mike. Oh, and in regard to the Liberty Colonial 50, it is a GREAT SAFE. Lots of features, quality product, USA made, and a very reasonable price. VERY SATISFIED with my safe, and could not have asked for a better buying experience than I had with Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge, La. There is also a store in Mobile, AL. If you are even remotely close to either of these areas and in the market for a safe, do yourself a favor and consider this dealer for a GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE and a GREAT SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe for and awesome Price
written by Eric Radmer
September 19, 2014
Not only was the safe I purchased exactly what I had been looking for it was an excellent value for the size.
Customer Star Rating
Great local company
written by Zach K
September 18, 2014
I was very pleased working with the local company that is family ran. I plan on giving all my safe purchases to them and referring friends to them as well

Customer Star Rating
happy with purchase
written by JoJo
September 18, 2014
Have not put articles in safe yet as it was only delivered last night, but so pleased with the looks of the inside and outside of it. Have it in a guest bedroom, but do not consider it an eyesore. Very attractive.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
written by Gator
September 17, 2014
Purchased my Colonial 30 during the recent Labor Day sales event. In comparing numerous brands of safes in both available features, quality of construction, and security the Liberty brand and the Colonial line was a value winner. I wanted the Colonial 30 because its size allowed it to fit neatly and discretely into a closet in the den. There is ample room for long guns even with optics or other accessories mounted on them. I purchased my safe through a local dealer (Precision Lock and Safe) Their customer service was excellent both in the store and at my home during the delivery and bolt down. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Repeat Customer
written by Bruce C
September 17, 2014
Fifteen years ago, I purchased a Colonial 23 and it fit my needs perfectly. I am not sure what my firearms did it the dark, warm enclosure, but they began to multiply. Over time, I needed more safe space. I returned to the same dealer, received the same great service, and purchased the larger Colonial 30. Same great looks and quality, plus interior door storage for pistols. Very pleased with the new safe and installation.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by 11111111111111111111111
September 17, 2014
Great quality for the $$$
Get bigger than you need!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe from a great dealer!!!
written by Timothy
September 17, 2014
I cant say enough good things about Liberty or my local dealer. This is my 6th Liberty safe and I honestly can't say a bad thing about them. I had a broken shelf come with one of my safes and Liberty had a new one to me in 2 days! Kenny at Piestrak's gun shop in Alden Pa is one of the greatest people to deal with for a safe or firearm. Best prices around and more helpful than any other dealer I have found. Buy Liberty and buy from Piestraks and you can't go wrong!
Customer Star Rating
Check out on Internet
written by Giff
September 16, 2014
Before buying go on the internet and watch "how to buy a safe." Then watch the various videos on Libertysafe.com. No brainer!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by That Guy
September 15, 2014
Very well designed, excellent warranty, and its made in the U.S. of A. To boot!
Customer Star Rating
Colionial 50
written by Matt D.
September 13, 2014
I love the amount of room this safe has inside. Plenty of room for all my shotguns as well as storage place for all our keep sakes. Safe looks absolutely massive and strong. I can't wait to fill it, so I can buy another one.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial
written by reliable
September 13, 2014
Perfect size safe for my purposes. I chose the dial combination lock because when looking at safes from other manufacturers I touched one electronic lock and the whole pad fell of the safe door and dangled by it's wires. The safe appears to be of excellent quality and I purposely looked for a made in USA model. The safe took longer to arrive than estimated. Ordered it on Jul 15 & it arrived on Sept 9. The seller kept me posted on the delay and communicated well with me. The delivery service was excellent! The safe arrived with a few minor scratches and the seller ordered me some touch up paint.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe Purchaser Review
written by Desert Hand
September 12, 2014
These safes strike a good balance between features and functionality and an affordable price. Shallow depth allows getting the safe through narrow doorways when installing in permanent location. Colonial Series include door attachment with pistol pockets, zipper pouches and large storage compartment.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product/Bad Service
written by Dallas
September 10, 2014
The safe itself I am happy with. I may have chosen a different model......... If my sales person would have acted like he wanted to wait on me. Living in my area I did not have any options on where to purchase from.
Customer Star Rating
wished I had bought the safe sooner
written by srrose
September 9, 2014
I wished we had bought our safe sooner. Its too bad you have to be robbed to finally get a safe. But I do know that my items will be safe and that makes me sleep easier. I can't replace the guns that have been stolen but the others will be safe and sound
Customer Star Rating
Made in the USA
written by Justcrewsn
September 7, 2014
I would've consider the Franklin series but for a higher end model it had sticker decals versus my colonial which is painted on or at least below the clear coat. This is by far the best value for the capacity. I would not have purchased this if it wasn't made in the USA.
View More »