Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this great safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,499
Payments starting as low as $34.10 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 3839 customers ratings and reviews


Excellent So Far
written by Chickenwing on September 17, 2017
I've only had the safe for a couple of days now, but everything seems to be just as it was described in the store. The salesperson was very helpful, and my wife was very impressed with the efficiency of the delivery service.

Quality and Peace of Mind: Colonial 23 Safe
written by Bryan on September 16, 2017
I am a police Officer and needed a safe to keep my rifles in because a simple gun cabinet just wouldn't let me feel relaxed. The Colonial 23 is the perfect combination of security and size for a gun enthusiast that will not have more than 10 rifles in his lifetime. You just know when you shut the door to the safe that the guns are protected and at 570lbs this safe is a great combination of weighted security and accessibility...it took 3 grown men to move this safe with a hand cart but we did it safely and without damaging anything. The first and only gun safe I will ever need!

You get what you pay for
written by Hobby Farmer on September 15, 2017
This is a good "middle of the road" safe. Sure, there are tougher ones out there, but in most homes/situations, this one will do the job. Easy install (lag bolts) and easy to set up the new combination. Made in USA

Excellent service
written by Barbara M. on September 15, 2017
The store in West Sacramento was very inviting and the staff was great. Every time we called, the people were polite and friendly, and it was the same when when we went in person. The delivery men were as well. Great experience all around. Beautiful safe.

Safes for the working American
written by An American on September 14, 2017
Built by Americans in America !

WILD CHILD
written by WILD CHILD on September 14, 2017
Nice Safe ! Highly recommend ya get ya one. Peace Out.

UNBEATABLE SAFE FOR AN EXCELLENT PRICE
written by T.P. on September 14, 2017
BOUGHT THE COLONIAL 50. MADE IN THE USA, LARGE AND STURDY WITH PLENTY OF ROOM! FIVE STARS

Prefer a Combination Dial
written by Lock on September 14, 2017
I do not trust the battery operated combination systems. I chose Liberty above other safes offered in my area because of this one feature alone.

Good Safe
written by SinuousOdin5517 on September 14, 2017
Only just got the safe, it seems good.

Excellent Quality
written by Capt. Martin on September 13, 2017
I was amazed that my safe arrived with no scratches or scuffs - zip, zero, nada. The build quality appears to be superior to anything I could have expected. If I didn't have my safe in a vault, I would be proud to display it in my living room. It looks that good. The interior is just as finely finished as the exterior, and the flexibility of shelves is an added benefit. One of my favorite things about my Liberty safe is that it was made in the USA!!!

Liberty Safe Use
written by George Washington Clinton Cleaver Jefferson on September 12, 2017
Have not used this safe long enough to establish a qualified comment.

LIBERTY SAFE REVIEW
written by BIGDOG79 on September 12, 2017
LOVE THE SAFE, MUCH EASIER TO ACCESS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEYPAD THAN MANUAL DIAL WITH BAD EYES.
IN LIGHT OF RECENT WEATHER EVENTS IN HOUSTON AND FLORIDA SOME CONCERNS HAVE COME UP IN REGARDS TO HIGH WATER EVENTS.
I UNDERSTAND THE SAFE DOESN'T PROTECT AGAINST FLOOD, HOWEVER WILL THE ELECTRONIC LOCK STILL FUNCTION TO ALLOW CONTENT REMOVAL ONCE SUBMERGED OR EXPOSED TO WATER? IF NOT, WHAT IS OUR RECOURSE? REMOVE ALL CONTENTS PRIOR TO POSSIBLE FLOOD EVENT ONLY? THE MANUAL DOES NOT GIVE INSTRUCTION IN THIS RESPECT. I JUST WANTED TO GET AN IDEA WHERE YOU STAND WITH YOUR PRODUCT IN THIS MATTER, JUST SO I KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT IF THE SITUATION WHERE TO ARISE. YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION TO THIS DETAIL WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

written by Laura Rivers on September 12, 2017

written by F on September 12, 2017

My Liberty Safe
written by Colonel Jubilation T Cornpone on September 12, 2017
This is my second safe and I need another. My first one is a Sturdy Safe. I chose the Liberty over the Sturdy Safe because of the warranty and purchase price.

Peace of Mind
written by John on September 12, 2017
I had my safe, a Colonial 23, delivered today. The delivery went without a hitch and it is now bolted to the concrete.

I have no complaints about the safe.

The finish is well done and everything works as it should. There are no defects with the final product that I can discern.

As to how I feel? Great! After research and patience, I now have a place to store my guns and other property without the worry of the criminal element getting hold of anything while I am away.

I will revisit this review in the future once the 'Honeymoon' stage is done. As of now, I'm thoroughly pleased with my decision.


written by Gordo on September 11, 2017

LIBERTY SAFE
written by BIG JOE on September 11, 2017

A lot of security for little money
written by Brandon on September 11, 2017
Great safe, great price. Not much more I could ask for here.

It's a Liberty
written by Scott on September 11, 2017
It's a Liberty.....and it's awesome.

Happy and at ease
written by Hubert E. on September 9, 2017
Liberty makes a fine product and I am very happy that all my items are now in a safe, secure location. Knowles Lock and Safe, Jacksonville FL ,went out of their way to make sure I ended up with the safe that would suit my needs. I am very satisfied with the entire transaction. The delivery and installation guys were very helpful and professional.

written by Cindy on September 9, 2017

Awesome
written by Trevor smith on September 9, 2017
Just as advertised great safe

Peace of Mind
written by S. Erro on September 9, 2017
After having a break in, I invested in a Liberty to hold our valuables. Living in California after they passed prop 43 (let non-violent criminals out early) has been a challenge. Knowing that I can put valuables/ guns/ personal info like passports in a safe location that cannot be opened and can not be taken out of the house is a great feeling. Other families we know have had the safe pried out and taken, but the installers for our Liberty put in four 4in Red Head style fasteners straight in the concrete. The strength of those plus the size and weight of the safe make it impossible to take out of the house. Installers are great, product is great and the peace of mind is worth every penny.

Very Pleased.
written by Dorothy Y. on September 8, 2017

Atlanta retired & gun lover
written by TGS on September 7, 2017

Finally feel safe
written by Jerry S. on September 7, 2017
I have had a Canon safe for many years with no fire protection and inadequate security. I finally stepped up to the Colonial Liberty Safe and now I can sleep at night knowing all my guns and valuables are safe and secure while I am away.

The interior lighting is an upgrade that adds to the pleasure of using the safe.

I could not be happier with my purchase.

I love my newest safe.
written by XXX on September 7, 2017
No thank you

Awesome
written by Ryan Gun Owner Mitchell on September 7, 2017
I have want one of these my whole life...great product. Simple and easy to use. Tremendous peace of mind knowing my family heirlooms are protected.

written by Mike L on September 6, 2017

Great
written by JD on September 6, 2017

Excellent
written by MR on September 6, 2017
Extremely satisfied and highly recommend!

Pretty good
written by Bowser Smeshmushmorsh on September 6, 2017
Very pleased with my safe. Everything works and feels solid. Smooth delivery. Only complaint was the dealer did not inform me the safe I purchased was a 4-5 year old floor model

Liberty Colonial
written by OVTom on September 6, 2017
This is an excellent safe. Well built and very sturdy with exceptional capacity and construction.

Great
written by Doug Stewart on September 5, 2017
Great quality

All we wanted
written by Erik on September 4, 2017
The safe is the perfect for what we wanted. It fits all of the guns we have now and plenty of room for more to buy. We can also put the important papers in the safe and they will be extra protected. The safe is very sturdy and well made. Purchase was a great addition to our home and guns are now safely put away.

Quality all the way!
written by Zachary on September 4, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better safe for the price, amount of storage, and quality that comes with American made products. Pleasurable experience from the moment we entered the store to the day it was delivered. Happy to see fellow veterans working for the company. And the rebate for military, police, fire, and EMS was a nice bonus. It's great to know Liberty cares about us. I will never buy another brand of safe.

written by Steelhead Slayer on September 4, 2017

Excellent Product
written by Bobby on September 2, 2017
Very pleased with every aspect of the safe from the purchasing experience at Mark Outdoors in Alabama to installation and use of the product once we got it home.

written by Coz on September 2, 2017

So far so goodl
written by First One on September 2, 2017
Hard to review, or give a full honest review on a product the day you buy it. Give me some time to use it, fill it up and I will then tell you how it is.

Liberty is the way to go
written by Betsy Jean on September 2, 2017
Like they say pick the safe that's bigger than your first choice if you have the room for it. Good quality and attractive.

Colonial series safe
written by darrell on September 1, 2017

Just arrived
written by larryrc on September 1, 2017
The safe I bought was delivered on time and in great shape. The delivery men did not leave until they were sure I understood the safe and was satisfied with the delivery. Coming down a difficult set of stairs hauling a 600 pound safe was not an easy task. Yet the team did it without leaving a scratch on the safe or anything else. Awesome job!

Awesome
written by Brook Milburn on September 1, 2017
We bought this safe in the first week of shopping for safe. We didn't even have to look anywhere else. It was a good price and has a good warranty. they also deliver and install it for you for a fee. The people we talked to at the showroom were extremely knowledgeable and nice. would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a safe

Built solid!
written by Albert M on August 31, 2017
Loving my Colonial 30 Gun Safe. This thing is built solid and built to last. Great capacity and I love the various configurations for the inside of the safe. I would definitely purchase a Liberty Safe again.

The Best Bang for Your Buck
written by Fin Feather Fur on August 29, 2017
Just an excellent safe at an excellent price!
60 Minutes of 1200* fire rating.
Dehumidifier / power outlet kit / accessory door panel
All for $1299 with free delivery from a great local sportsman shop!

USA BUILT! LIBERTY TANKS!!
written by Fishhead H2o on August 29, 2017

CVFD
written by CVFD on August 29, 2017

Vastly superior product for slightly more money. No brainer
written by TJ on August 28, 2017
I shopped fairly extensively before buying my Colonial 50 safe (I always do). I looked at many box store brands/models in a effort to save money like most anyone else. But after analyzing the purchase objectively I came to the liberty for quite a few reasons:
Price--I was somewhat price conscious on this up to a point. Be honest, if we weren't we'd all be buying graffunders instead. But after laying it out, with the sale price and accessories that came with my safe (lights, Door organizer) I was only paying a few hundred dollars more for a superior American made product delivered and installed with a full dealer support structure if something happens to it. Compare that $1600 purchase to a $900 purchase at a box store for Chinese junk that I have to haul and install myself and hope nothing goes wrong. No warranty, smaller size, no lights, no delivery, no dealer support.
American Made--this is important to me and a company that uses American workers and materials and still delivers a vastly superior product deserves to charge a bit more money. And I'm glad to pay a little more for quality knowing I'm supporting a company who supports American workers.
The safe itself--with the promotional price I bought my safe for, the cheap box store stuff simply looked worse. As I've said, saving $400 to step down to a Chinese 60" tall safe with no usable warranty or service network vs an American made 72" tall safe delivered and installed by local folks and built by Americans is a no brainer to me. I think more people will come to the same conclusion if you dig into the price comparison more than strictly the dollar amount on the tag. Compare what you're actually buying with those dollars and liberty was the bargain in this instance.

View More »