COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1832)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy with my Colonial 30
written by Rick
February 27, 2015
The quality is amazing, the door and shelving are very solid unlike many of the other brands I looked at. I know that this safe will be a great addition, giving me peace of mind for years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased Customer
written by G Edward
February 26, 2015
My wife and I talked about our need for a gun safe at our hunting camp in Mississippi. We wanted a place to store our guns safely and securely and ensure their protection. Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge was very helpful in guiding us to our purchase of the Colonial 50. We also purchased the lights, Dri Rod and Safe Alert to protect our guns. We were extremely pleased with the selection and the knowledge of the sales associates in the store. Now we have peace of mind when we leave our camp that our guns will be safe and protected from the elements (humidity) of the south! Thank You!
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by Paul Mason
February 25, 2015
I am completely satisfied with the price, delivery, as they caled several days in advance to let me know when they were coming and showed up on time. The installation impressed me as their ability to install it in a short amount of time.
Overall I will tell my friends where I got it and they should try there first before shopping anywhere else.

I am a completely satisfied customer and when I need any extras this is where I will go to get them.
Customer Star Rating
Great Service and a Great Price
written by John Mitchell
February 25, 2015
I have looked at purchasing a safe for quite a few years. I finally purchased a Liberty safe (Colonial Series CO30) from the Liberty Safe Factory Outlet store in American Fork Utah. The owner Ryan Liddiard provided great customer service while I was there and has a very good selection to choose from in his store. He is very knowledgeable about the safes and the accessories that go with them. His pricing was excellent. I saved about $500.00 on my safe that I purchased from him compared to other safe stores. I have no problem recommending either Liberty Safes or the Liberty Factory Outlet store to those that are looking in to purchasing a safe.
Customer Star Rating
excellent product
written by jim
February 24, 2015
This is my second safe. The purchase was easy and the people employees were very helpful. My next safe will be from Liberty. I have already sent several people over to the show room and will continue to do so.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe!
written by Gene
February 24, 2015
Only four stars because, you'll never be able to fit advertised capacity if you have real world rifles with scopes instead of short ranch guns without scopes(which they must use to come up with holding capacity). Door panel is awesome, would HIGHLY recommend the outlet kit and clear view light kit if it doesn't come with it. I would've never thought I would Need the light kit but I got a good enough deal to "justify" getting a couple accessories and that was one that I would recommend to anyone. Awesome to open the door and the lights come on and go off after the door is shut.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Brad
February 24, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product
written by J.R. Riverside
February 23, 2015
We owned a smaller safe that we bought about 7 years ago from Liberty and like they predicted we outgrew it within a year. Between important documents, jewelry,videos, pictures, as well as the guns it was obvious we needed bigger. Now we are preparing to retire and move out of state to live in the country and we have more than doubled the size of the safe. We absolutely love the new safe. We have lights inside this time and it is plenty big enough to add some hunting gear. The company is a great joy to work with. Very professional... delivery service is professional and very careful when bringing in the new safe and removing the old. This is the only company I will ever deal with when it comes to protecting my valuables and our firearms.
Customer Star Rating
D50
written by Uncle T
February 23, 2015
This safe is what I have been wanting for years and I finally got it. I feel so much better when I leave the house in the morning knowing that when I get back home every thing is still going to be there just like I left it.
Customer Star Rating
Give me Liberty
written by bmilo
February 23, 2015
I knew nothing about safes, but knew I wanted one at some point. After investing in some precious metals, I knew it was time. I saw the Action Lock and Safe display at the Florida State Fair, and was sold on the Liberty safe. The individual there, Randy Howell, was very knowledgeable, and answered all my questions, without being pushy. I left without committing to buying one, but soon visited the store on Gunn Highway in Tampa, and purchased the safe on my one and only visit. The safe was delivered in under a week (today), and I absolutely love it. My wife was less than enthused when I told her I bought one, but now she sees the value, and likes how it looks in my computer room. I am completely happy with the purchase, and having the added peace of mind when we leave the house. If I knew it was this easy to get this done, I would have done it sooner. All in all, a good experience.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe.
written by Southern sportsman
February 22, 2015
Pleasurable transaction.
Customer Star Rating
excellent product
written by Southern sportsman
February 22, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Colonial satisfaction
written by george
February 21, 2015
I am very impressed with the workmanship of the "Colonial 23" safe by Liberty. Great guys to work with.
Customer Star Rating
If your looking for quality and value look no further.
written by Pitbull
February 21, 2015
Excellent value and the quality is clear, I will be purchasing another safe in the future and can guarantee it will be a Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by REDFARMER
February 21, 2015
4 stars
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by REDFARMER
February 21, 2015
4 stars
Customer Star Rating
Impressive!!!
written by Nick
February 19, 2015
Very good quality safe for the money! I purchased a Colonial 50. I could not be happier with my long awaited purchase. I spent months reading reviews and talking to other safe owners likes and dislikes of safes they had. With out a doubt best safe on the market for my needs!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Will A.
February 19, 2015
After researching several safe brands online, I finally chose the Liberty Colonial Series Safe. I initially was going to purchase the Colonial 23, but ended up going with the Colonial 30. I didn't want to end up telling myself that I should have gone bigger. The Colonial 30 had everything I wanted. It fit my budget and it fit perfectly in my closet as well. If I had a bigger house, I certainly would have purchased an even bigger safe. Needless to say, I am very happy with my purchase. It took me several months to decide which safe to buy and I'm glad I chose the Liberty brand.
Customer Star Rating
Very Nice Safe
written by Flintlock
February 19, 2015
This is my first safe, but I have many friends and relatives with different brands of safes from Browning to Fort Knox. The colonial is a GREAT value. There are a lot of great features for the price. The fit and finish is awesome. There is no resistance in opening the door. It definitely has heft, but it is very well built and glides smoothly. The e-lock is very easy. I love the safe!
Customer Star Rating
New Safe
written by photowkb
February 18, 2015
Great safe so far. Made in the USA and just the right size.
Customer Star Rating
Great Price
written by Peter
February 18, 2015
Price point for the security was what I was looking for. Extra thanks to Stanley Security in Las Vegas, very helpful.
Customer Star Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
written by TBroome
February 18, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe - excellent service
written by Dan
February 17, 2015
We purchased a Liberty Colonial safe as a family investment in personal possessions security and firearms safety. It is constructed to last for generations. The excellent fire and security ratings and warranty will give us peace of mind when we are away from our farm. It is also extremely easy to use with the versatile interior and electric combination lock system. We should have bought one years ago.
Customer Star Rating
Quality and Function
written by Keith Christoff
February 17, 2015
My Liberty is a great addition to my finished basement; as it is at my dads and my brothers.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by KRONE DOME
February 17, 2015
5 star
Customer Star Rating
ReuHern
written by Reuhern
February 17, 2015
From the very start working with the staff at Liberty Safe of Sacramento I knew I they would deliver what the promised. The two men that came out to install the safe were very qualified and professional. The safe we purchased handled my needs and for future growth.
Customer Star Rating
Like it.
written by Dave
February 16, 2015
The safe works well.
Customer Star Rating
I'm sorry...could you repeat the question...?
written by Huck Tuey
February 15, 2015
I'm sorry...could you repeat the question? I may have misunderstood, because common sense would command "Why WOULDN'T you buy a Liberty Safe?" My search for a safe to protect the valuables of my family from a multitude of dangers was a relatively short one. In my opinion, no other safe companies can offer a product of Liberty's quality at a price the average homeowner can fit into their budget. Liberty demonstrates first-hand what is STILL capable from the hands of AMERICAN workers - a high quality product at an affordable price. Being as blunt a person as I am, what more needs to be said?
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Crusher13
February 14, 2015
The safe is great quality. The dealer was knowledgeable and delivered to my home without incident.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe.
written by RP2084
February 14, 2015
A quality safe for a feeling of having your documents and collectibles protected. I highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by TOC
February 12, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Customer
written by CJE
February 12, 2015
The primary use for my safe is to protect the firearms that have been passed down to me from my Father, Grandfather, and Uncle. As well as to protect other objects of sentimental and monetary value. I am highly satisfied with this safe. It has plenty of room, is versatile, reasonably priced, and provides peace of mind. I highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a safe.
Customer Star Rating
TBrewer
written by TBrewer
February 12, 2015
Very good quality safe. I chose the mechanical lock. Nice smooth operation compared to other mechanical locks. I like the 12 1" locking bolts. Storage in the door. I like everything about this safe. The black chrome is awesome.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by Leonidas2013
February 12, 2015
I just got my safe today, it came right on time just as the dealer had promised. Installation was very quick and professional. Safe looks phenomenal! The door is balanced perfect so there is no swing when its open, shelving was a bit tough to move around but it did work. Love the way it looks in my house. My next safe will be a liberty for sure!
Customer Star Rating
User Friendly
written by Clint Yelverton
February 10, 2015
I love my Liberty Safe. Not only does it have a nice appearance, this safe is easy to use. I have operated several safes while serving in the military, but I have never operated one that is as "user friendly" as this one. Great job, great product.
Customer Star Rating
liberty 64gun safe
written by jdirty
February 10, 2015
I would highly recommend it..this thing great..I don't think it will fit that many firearms with any optics on but it will fit alot. I wish the shelving tabs could hold a little more weight, but this is just right for my needs and budget. Great bang for the buck and piece of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Fits our needs
written by WFS
February 10, 2015
Our safe was delivered exactly at the promised time. The delivery crew quickly and efficiently unloaded, set-up and explained procedure for changing the lock combination and other information. This safe is the correct size for our needs. The owner's wife works in the showroom and helped us with our selection by providing critical information prior to our purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Well built and full of options
written by Tony
February 9, 2015
The experience I had with purchasing my safe was excellent. Woodbrook Sports, Kenny & Jackson made my buying experience worth the trip and money. I love the quality and workmanshio in my safe and all the added features. Delivery was out of this world by Woodbrook Sports and I would highly recommend buying from them for your safe needs.
Thanks Wood Brook Sports, Kenny, Vicki & Jackson....
Customer Star Rating
great value
written by Mitch
February 9, 2015
For the price. This is the best bang for your buck.
Customer Star Rating
written by Poppy
February 8, 2015
So far so good!
Customer Star Rating
written by Elsie
February 8, 2015
The safe is exactly as I expected it to be given the reputation and the fact that it is made in America. This is the first safe I have ever owned; therefore, I can't compare it to any other brand. I expected it to be first class and as far as I am concerned, it is.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by J
February 8, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Couldn't beat the price, quality and size of the this safe
written by Popp
February 7, 2015
I researched several safes before deciding on the Colonial. If you are looking for a quality safe then you should look at this series. It offers great quality at an affordable price. I compared this to several other safes (both Liberty and competitors) and when I added up everything that came standard with the Colonial Series, I could not beat the price nor the quality. The safe looks great and it reassuring to know that my family valuables are secured.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by airborne152
February 7, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Review
written by Liberty customer
February 6, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
In Good Shape now!
written by Rockmon
February 5, 2015
After much research, my selected model was delivered and installed in an excellent manner - despite having to unload it following an ice and snow storm. The dealer was not only knowledgable about the safes, but also made installation completely painless. I'm very pleased with my purchase and the people involved in assisting me with that purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Safely
written by Artiste51
February 4, 2015
We feel much better about having our safe. We have had homes in the area burglarized and were concerned that it could happen to us. This safe gives us greater assurance that our firearms (and other valuables) will not be easily taken from us while we are away. Obviously, they won't be taking them from us when we are home.
Customer Star Rating
Happy gun keeper
written by Ag
February 4, 2015
Could not be more excited to have my colonial safe from liberty. Now it's time to fill it with lots of toys
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Dan
February 4, 2015
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 50
written by Safe purchaser
February 3, 2015
This is the best valued safe on the market. I search other brands and discovered Liberty at the dealer's store. Liberty offered me the protection and space that best suited my needs at the best value. The sales staff was very informative and the sale was a non-pressure sale. In fact, over the course of time, the safe actually sold itself. If you want a safe that will protect your items from most issues the average person faces, this is the perfect product. It has quite a bit of room to grow into.
View More »