COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1916)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied
written by buck
April 15, 2015
Very Pleased with the safe, I am glad that I purchased the Colonial safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Chip
April 15, 2015
Workmanship is excellent, fit and finish is spot on, the retailer was very knowledgable and even as they had other manufactures product, they recommended the liberty product for workmanship and value.
Customer Star Rating
RIGHT SAFE
written by Law Person
April 14, 2015
This is the right safe for my needs with flexibility.Very happy with the retailer and his approach to dealing with the customer.No pressure just wants to sell you what you want and need, no more no less.
Customer Star Rating
Great Company and Dealer
written by Mark Twain 2
April 14, 2015
It is hard to find "peace of mind" in a world of worry. However, I'm confident that my new Colonial safe is a big step in the right direction given the construction, security and fire protection features as well as warranty. Great customer and delivery service from the local guys. Life's good. Should have gotten one a long time ago.
Customer Star Rating
Go to the Fin Feather Fur in Ashland
written by Spooky Stevens
April 14, 2015
Great looking safe, excellent features, and peace of mind for security, safety, and family.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Quality
written by Chris in Iowa
April 13, 2015
Top Notch Safe! Zero complaints so far. Very well made.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Series Safe
written by Pete
April 13, 2015
Just got our safe and so far, it looks like it will suit all of our needs. Upon arrival, the quality is excellent and is exactly what we wanted. We love the fact that you can rearrange the interior to suit our needs, be it firearms or personal items.
Customer Star Rating
Very satisfied customer
written by Drytown Lodge No. 174 F&AM - Plymouth, CA
April 13, 2015
Quality of safe is only matched by the sales staff and the delivery staff. All three are excellent.
Customer Star Rating
Customer Service with a star!!
written by Scottie Romano
April 12, 2015
I am the Chef of the Frisco Gun Club. We display your safes on our sales floor. I started working with Robert at your Frisco TX location. I am very please with all of his help with my safe purchase. When the safe was delivered it did not fit through the door at my house. The two gentlemen took apart the door jam to get the safe through. After teaching me how to use my safe they put the door jam back together - good as new!
Thank you for all your help! I will definitely recommend safe purchase to our members!

Scottie Romano
Customer Star Rating
My Second Liberty
written by on the wall
April 11, 2015
The Colonial D-23 is a great value. The security is up a couple of notches from the low-end versions that Liberty offers and it is made in the USA. It's a bit wider than my old Centurion which is nice and was just manageable with three people to move into the house (600lbs). Much heaver and it would have been time to hire someone.

The lifetime warranty gives me a lot of assurance and after a lot of research both times I purchased a Liberty safe, I feel very confident the Colonial will protect my valuables even better.

If you are looking for a good quality, secure, and maneuverable safe, the Colonial D-23 is a good option.
Customer Star Rating
Safe and almost sane
written by VW man
April 11, 2015
Very good quality, keeps the firearms and other items safe, very pleased so far.
Customer Star Rating
COLONIAL 30
written by Darren
April 11, 2015
Very satisfied, the peace of mind is worth ten times the cost!
Customer Star Rating
New owner
written by Disney Dad
April 11, 2015
Received my safe this morning from the store in which I purchased; they were very professional from the point of sale through the installation process. The original safe arrived to them with a small dent on it and they immediately made me aware of that fact and offered me choices on wether to keep that one or wait for a replacement. Their offer also came with free in home installation and a light. Very happy with their professionalism and would highly recommend them to any looking to purchase a safe. The store name is West Coast Safes located in Ontario, CA. This is a family owned business and everyone was extremely helpful. I would give four starts but I have only had the product one day so I left room for adjustment in both directions.
Customer Star Rating
Proud to own my Liberty Safe
written by Mel
April 11, 2015
I am very pleased with my Liberty safe. It is a quality product at a reasonable price. I compared different brands and just kept coming back to the Liberty safes. Once I decided to go with Liberty, the hard part was deciding which one I was going to bring home.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by JJ
April 10, 2015
For the money its a decent safe. Its only 11 ga. steel and the interior is somewhat lacking, but it gets the job done and should deter most amateur thieves.

I would recommend bolting the safe to the floor after watching how easy it was for 2 people to deliver the safe.

In this day and age a digital lock and some interior lighting should come standard on all safes; in my opinion.

There are definitely better safes on the market; but its much better than the imported safes sold at the big box stores and only costs slightly more.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Review
written by Bruce
April 10, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Jennifer O'Neil
April 9, 2015
We shopped around and decided on the Colonial. It was large enough to fit our valuables with room to spare and seemed like an attractive and safe option.
Customer Star Rating
First Gun Safe
written by Dsquared
April 9, 2015
After a break-in where my guns were not disturbed (luckily), I researched gun safes via the internet and on-site shopping. The Liberty line was the most solid and easy to use. The sales experience was excellent and it was followed up by a quick, professional and thorough delivery. I am very satisfied with this product and the buying experience. Thank you.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by KLA
April 8, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe and excellent service
written by joe blow
April 8, 2015
Dealer delivered safe and accessories within 2 days of order. Unloaded and installed in 15 min. Great service.
Customer Star Rating
written by Michael Bowers
April 7, 2015
I have only opened it once, but it was amazing.
Customer Star Rating
J_Crawford Review
written by Joeboy
April 6, 2015
Just received my it today. So far I'm very satisfied.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Guy
April 6, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
American Made
written by Barry S.
April 5, 2015
Well made safe for the money. Good options with it. And big bonus being American made. I am definitely satisfied.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by TJ
April 5, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
written by Gooch
April 5, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy
written by Bamachild
April 4, 2015
This safe has plenty of room. The shelves are adjustable for the perfect fit. There are plenty of accessories to help with organization.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by Wrecks
April 3, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes Quality
written by Mailman Mike
April 1, 2015
This is the 2nd Liberty safe I have owned. I purchase them for their superior quality and the peace of mind they give. Have seen some of the videos of cheaper safes being broke into in under a couple of minutes. I want to really protect my valuables and investments without the fear of a quick break in.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by Jim
March 31, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE FOR THE $$$
written by BRYAN S
March 30, 2015
SAFE HAD ALL OF THE OPTIONS THAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, FIRE RATING, SIZE, COLOR, MODULAR INTERIOR AND SUPERIOR CONSTRUCTION.
Customer Star Rating
Quality exeeds expectations
written by D Mc
March 30, 2015
Very satisfied with our final choice as we had been looking for long time at commercial retailers and just could not justify lack of quality compared to pricing. Once we reviewed, researched and analyzed Liberty Safes it became a 'no question's' answer. We were hooked! All because we took heed to a customers recommendations at a commercial retailer when we were looking at one that we just could not wrap our heads around looking overall quality and pricing. Disappointment had been setting in. It's new to us but we are so excited with what we have chosen to invest in. Thank You
Customer Star Rating
Priorities
written by 505markf
March 29, 2015
Bought a Colonial 50. Had exactly the features I'd identified as "must haves" at an affordable price.
Customer Star Rating
love the safe
written by Pastor Daved
March 29, 2015
I think this is a great safe. I think this is plenty of safe for my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by JT
March 28, 2015
This safe is exactly what I was looking for. I did look around for over a year to get exactly what I wanted. They were running a great sale promotion and couldn't pass it up. I originally wanted the Revere but decided to step up because the Colonial came with the free door panel. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Joey
March 28, 2015
Outstanding safe. Very well planned and laid out. Best safe for the money that I could find.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality With Right Price Point
written by Hugh Jazz
March 27, 2015
This is my first 'real' safe. I had a cheap quality Field and Stream safe from Dick's. That was a waste of money once I saw the videos of how easy they are to break into. Now I feel I have the right protection.

I really like the set-up options in the safe as well as the door storage pockets. I highly recommend the Colonial line at a minimum.
Customer Star Rating
awesome safe!!
written by Jason Shockey
March 26, 2015
5 stars out of 5 in every category!!!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by RB
March 26, 2015
Had it for a few days now. Very well built, aesthetically pleasing with the textured black. Should be in the family for many years.
Customer Star Rating
Finally my Guns are safe.
written by Elkchaser
March 25, 2015
Nice safe!!! and I feel good when leaving the house knowing my guns are locked up in my new Liberty Colonial Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product - Excellent Value - Highly Recommend
written by Mark D.
March 24, 2015
After spending a couple years reviewing and considering the purchase of a gun safe, I could not be happier with my selection of the Colonial 50 by Liberty Safes. It's massive size will allow me to store my firearms, jewelry, coins, and important papers. Did not want to make mistake like friends have in buying too small of safe only to end up buying a second one. My wife just asked that I not try to fill all of its firearm capacity!

The quality of the Liberty Colonial exceeded that of competitors that I evaluated. The options that were available as far as size, flexibility, and upgrades allowed me to select what best fit my personal needs.

The sales staff at Byler's in Dover, DE was very knowledgeable and assisted me with my selection and delivered the safe inside my home for a very reasonable price.

Thank you for delivering an awesome product that will last a lifetime. I would highly recommend both Liberty Safes and Byler's Stove Shop in Dover, DE.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 gun safe
written by mkeywest1900
March 24, 2015
The Colonial 30 gun safe is a good value at this price point ($1400.00). The exterior of the safe, locking mechanism and fire rating are very good. However, the interior shelving is poor quality. The shelves are made of particle board that chips and flakes easily. They should be made of solid wood or at least framed in solid wood. The weight limit of each shelf (approx 45 lbs) is not sufficient. Many safe owners use the shelves to store ammunition. A 45 lb weight limit is not a lot when you start stacking up the ammo.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Dr Wommack
March 24, 2015
Excellent quality and workmanship, head and shoulders above the competition, very glad I went with Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Northwoods
March 24, 2015
I purchased the colonial 30 and I couldn't be more satisfied. The fit and finish on this safe is excellent and the flex interior is very useful in it's different configurations. For the price you won't find a nicer safe with all of the features and security it offers. And it's made in the USA, what more could you ask for.
Customer Star Rating
Finally Peace of Mind
written by Lawrence Talbot
March 24, 2015
I recently purchases a Colonial 30 M-Lock Gun safe. When I purchased my first shot gun for home protection. I was always concerned where to store it when I was home. I have older kids over 21 living at home and they new where the gun was. I was never comfortable knowing that when I was gone and if they brought friend over that they would go and get it to show their friends. Every time I was out of town and the kids came home from college I was really nervous about having the gun just around where it can be found. The other was if their was a break-in that the guns could be stolen. With the purchase of the safe it's large enough to hold my guns as well as important documents that have sensitive information on the. I can't tell you want a comfort and Piece of Mind I now have. The safe works fantastic and the Quality is great!
Customer Star Rating
Buy a good safe.
written by Gary
March 24, 2015
Made with care and precision. Good looking with great quality.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice safe
written by James
March 23, 2015
We were looking at smaller safes but with the price difference being very little we chose the Colonial 30. Seems to be very well made and have lots of room. Seems to have enough room for us to grow and not out grow it. It has a one hour fire rating which we liked but also isn't so large that it takes up an obscene amount of space. So far very happy with our choice.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe.
written by Scott
March 22, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Decent for the price
written by Satisfied?
March 22, 2015
The Colonial 50 is a huge safe with decent protection against fire and theft. There were only a few minor issues I had with the condition in which it arrived. The carpet on the bottom of the safe was not glued properly and it bunches up when I slide an ammo box across it. The faux leather trim was not stapled onto the shelving edges straight which makes the shelves look warped (easy fix, but I shouldn't have to deal with it). The edges of the granite finish is obviously more dull than the rest of the finish. Other than that, it's a good US-made safe for what I paid. I would recommend it to someone that needs security but not the best fit and finish. For that I would step up to the Lincoln series or better, or go with another manufacturer.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!!!
written by Planet J
March 21, 2015
After shopping around and looking at other brands of gun safes, I knew within a minute that the Liberty safe was for me. From the concealed hinges, lifetime warranty, and the abundant space design and options, it was an easy decision. The fact that it was built on American soil doesn't hurt either. I wanted a safe that was heavy enough (1000 pounds) to where the average would be thieves could not carry it off. The fire rating allows for the storage of important documents as well. I would recommend a quality Liberty safe to anyone.
View More »