COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1547)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and made in USA
written by Jon
August 1, 2014
The safe is very well built. The price is right for American quality.
Customer Star Rating
Impressive!
written by Bonnie and Clyde
July 31, 2014
Loads of room with adjustable shelves to accommodate different size guns. Large safe, comparatively small price. Very satisfied with my purchase. American pride shows in the quality.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Product
written by Shane
July 30, 2014
I literally spent 3 weeks reading reviews online, talking with friends who own safes and comparing the features and specifications listed online. The day I bought my safe I drove over 50 miles and went to 4 different stores to look at and compare my short list of safes "in person". When I finally laid eyes on the Liberty Colonial 50, I was sold. Plenty of room, excellent fire protection and all the features I was looking for at a price point that did not kill the budget. The quality of the interior is ten times what I saw in comparable safes (at least by price) that did not provide half the room or fire protection. Add in the Liberty Warranty and the decision really came easy.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23
written by a
July 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by pete
July 29, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Best Of Experiences With A Good Gunsafe And Dealer
written by Sasquatch Joe-V
July 29, 2014
I want to tell you, my dealer Able Safe Co. 5685 E. 13 Mile Road Warren Mi 48092 was a far cry from the other dealers and brands that I looked at. You have an EXCELLENT product as well as an Excellent dealer network. I certainly wish the other products in this life were as good. AND MADE IN USA by GOOD American workers!.........Joe V.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by kevin
July 26, 2014
5 stars for the Colonial
Customer Star Rating
High Quality Safe
written by Sam
July 25, 2014
Liberty tends to be a higher prices brand, but the quality shows. Liberty is the dominant leader in gun safes!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Theled
July 25, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 review
written by John
July 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Review of Colonial Safe I Purchased
written by Ted Cruz
July 24, 2014
I am pleased with my safe but would have been interested in a 2014 model if the store had one. Unfortunately, I had to purchase a 2013 model because the store I dealt with had no Colonial 2014 available. Also, the other couple of merchants handling Liberty Safes in my area do not deliver. Thus, this limited my ability to find a dealer near me that could satisfy all my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Well Pleased
written by SHELTIE'S SAFE
July 22, 2014
JUST WHAT I WANTED!
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality and Looks
written by J.B.
July 21, 2014
This was the perfect all around safe for me. It has plenty of storage and fire/security features for the money and it looks great in my home office. I would recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Len PA
written by Pa Gun Lover
July 18, 2014
I am quite impressed at the quality of the safe. It puts many of the same size to shame. The interior gives many configurations to store long guns and handguns and ammunition also. I would like more handgun pockets on the door as compared to utility pockets I won't utilize.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Bertris
July 18, 2014
awesome, perfect for my needs
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality/Price
written by Worker11811
July 17, 2014
Love this safe! Holds a ton of guns and is huge! This safe was installed in my home just 2 days after I purchased it. Excellent quality. I definitely made the right decision!
Customer Star Rating
Good entry level starter
written by jwncfp
July 15, 2014
Good safe and priced well, this one is not made in the usa and you can tell with the cheaper locking mechanism and lower end dial, but very good.
Customer Star Rating
just got safe looked great
written by blaise
July 15, 2014
New finish. Lots of room, easy set up and nice interior.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Matt
July 14, 2014
I have only had the safe for a few days but I'm really happy with it, for the money the safe has a lot features - Made in USA, pretty good fire rating, locking bolts on all four sides.

My safe is a factory second (safe has a cosmetic blemish), and the fit and finish is still excellent. If you didn't know it was a factory second, you would never guess it was.

Customer Star Rating
steve
written by steve
July 13, 2014
Very impressed with the quality of this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Bought Colonial 23
written by LDog
July 13, 2014
I finally bought a Liberty Colonial 23 after a long time of comparison shopping and wrestling with "do I really need it?". I fianlly got it here last week and I am not disappointed. I'm glad I went with a little bigger size as that allows room for all my hanging files and handgun carrying cases. These won't fit in the smaller sizes. I'm also glad I got the 60 min fire rating. If the fire dept can't get here in an hour, it won't matter anyway. I also paid for the delivery service and I'm glad I did. I for sure would have torn up the the place trying to move it. Just an FYI, the lady at the delivery service referred to me by the Cabela's in my area said they charge $150/hr with a two hour minimum. I read that to mean I could expect to pay at leaast $400 to get it home and likely more. That entirely offset the Cabela's price difference to Liberty direct purchase. Also, US made to me means I won't have to break into my own safe when the foreign made locking mechanism fails. Bottom line, go for it.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe
written by Tom T
July 12, 2014
I'm very pleased with the safe we picked out. I think it will far exceed its purpose. It's roomy for all my guns and we have several other valuable items in it also. Most definitely recommend to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Size Safe
written by Turfgrass Master
July 12, 2014
This safe is a perfect size for storing many items including long guns, ammo, valuables, etc. For someone like myself who has a smaller home, this safe only takes up 6 square feet in any room. I am glad I purchased this safe because of the size. Always buy a bigger safe than you think you need!!!

Customer Star Rating
Great mid-size safe!
written by SeattleMike
July 11, 2014
Solid, spacious and virtually indestructible. Great value for the price. Electronic lock is easy to program and use.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by RD
July 11, 2014
Retirement renders freedom to travel but not without worries of valuables exposed to criminals when left behind. With the purchase of the Liberty safe we now have the peace of mind to travel leaving our valuables behind!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Smitty
July 10, 2014
Great
Customer Star Rating
Great safes!
written by PJ
July 10, 2014
Great price and quality materials!
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe / I would like more flexibility
written by safe buyer
July 9, 2014
I hope I don't need the features of this safe. (Fire / Theft) One improvement would be the ability to move the top shelf and the the center support.

Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Brian
July 7, 2014
I recently bought a Colonial 50 after having a Franklin 25 for more than 15 years. It was time for a bigger safe and after having zero problems with my first Liberty safe it was not a big decision which safe to go with. I have recommended Liberty to many of my friends when the time came to purchase a safe and each has told me they were glad they went with Liberty. If this one ever fills up I would definitely buy another Liberty. Best quality for the price and a good looking safe to boot.
Customer Star Rating
A Great, American-Made Safe
written by Peace of Mind in NYC
July 7, 2014
After a tremendous amount of research, I made the decision to purchase a Liberty safe. Reviews, on-line videos and the fact Liberty safes offers a line of American-made products convinced me to purchase from Liberty.

I had narrowed down my selection to either the Franklin or Colonial model. Donna from Liberty Safes of New York was very knowledgeable and didn't try to sell my something I didn't need. I went with the Colonial model simply because I didn't want the electrical outlet kit which is standard on the Franklin.

I live in New York City and the delivery agents were very professional, mindful of my wood floors, very patient with how I wanted the safe placed and showed me how to open my new safe.

I am absolutely thrilled with the craftsmanship and security of this product. I don't have a large selection of long guns, but I have plenty of room to expand my collection. My jewelry, documentation, ammunition and small electronics fit in this 12.8 cu ft safe with room to spare.

If you are looking for a safe that will offer you affordable security, then look no further than a Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Very pleased with my safe
written by Finally bought a safe
July 7, 2014
Very pleased with my purchase so far. I have the dial lock and it is very smooth. I like the flexibility in the interior.
Customer Star Rating
written by chinn
July 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
My Colonial Safe
written by dalasdude
July 5, 2014
I moved from a Fatboy jr to the Colonial 50 because I could no longer get the door to shut without removing guns. I don't really care for the color but I believe it only comes in the one color. My Fatboy jr was black with a few gold accents and it was much better looking than the grey on the new safe. I also believe the decals don't show up very well on this color. Love the way you can adjust the height of the gun racks them selves on either side. Love the fact that it came with the door organizer. I think that all the larger safes should come with a light kit and for those that don't you should have an option of ordering one with a light kit. I find the numbers on the dial to be extremely hard to see in most normal lighting situations. The numbers could use some sort of contrast from the dial itself.
Customer Star Rating
Safety
written by Kila H.
July 4, 2014
In the search for a way to protect our firearms and important papers, we were pointed in the direction of Liquid Assets, and Kevin was very professional and knowledgeable about this product. We are confident we got the right safe for us. It helps us breathe easier, we had a stack on locker, and it was not secure enough for us. Now we dont have to worry when we go on vacation, that everything is safe and secure.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality
written by Happy Wifey
July 3, 2014
Great, quality safe! I feel much more secure now that we have this. The lifetime warranty is a no brainer, and the thing is BEAUTIFUL. (This is the wife writing the review,) :-)
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the price.
written by Jon V.
July 2, 2014
Safe works great and looks great. The Colonial 50 had the largest capacity at a very good price point. I wish there were better lighting options but overall I am very happy with my safe.
Customer Star Rating
Good looking safe and peace of mind.
written by BassAssassin 415
July 2, 2014
I purchased the co 30 for my family's gun collection. It's a very attractive safe inside and out. The led light kits are a must and light up the safe nicely. I bought 2 sets but will be adding one more for lighting in the lower to mid section. Now we can rest assured when we leave the house that our guns are protected and out of reach to bad guys and our little darlings.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe Great People
written by WT
July 2, 2014
Very happy with my dealings with Liberty and the safe is great.
Customer Star Rating
written by make it happen
July 1, 2014
Great product
Customer Star Rating
Nerd not a hunter!
written by Nerd Hunter
July 1, 2014
Just got this safe and am excited to use it for the peace of mind I hope it brings. I'm not a hunter and don't have guns, but might some day and now will have a place to put them. I purchased the safe more for personal belongings and computer backups of family photos etc...Online backups are good but can be costly. I will also have a second backup offsite for real security, but knowing i have at least one daily backups and monthly+ additional backups is nice. Plan on keeping locking up addictive toys (iPads etc) from kids and keep them charged while under lock and key. I've never had any break-ins or burglary problems, but you never know, rather be safe than sorry! It's large, don't know how i'll fill it, but know that will be easy. I wish the safe had a dual electronic and manual locks, maybe i'll upgrade the lock if Liberty makes one down the road...
Customer Star Rating
Colonial is the one
written by ArmedCitizen
June 30, 2014
Buying a Liberty Safe is not a hard decision. Finding the right one is not that easy. With all the models, colors and options, I decided to get the Colonial. All my firearms fit nicely with room for another 6 long guns. No one ever wishes they bought a smaller safe and I could have stepped up to the FatBoy, but then I would have to fill it and it's a little to big to put anywhere. I am very happy with the size and capacity of the Colonial. I think the fit and finish lives up to the quality of Liberty Safes. This safe will be passed down someday and I'm sure it will work just fine in years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 review
written by LD
June 30, 2014
AFTER LOOKING AROUND, DECIDED ON LIBERTY. FOR VALUE AND OVERALL APPEARANCE. ALSO, THE RETAILER HAS EXCELLENT STAFF AND REP. JUST GOT THE SAFE BUT SO FAR, AM VERY IMPRESSED.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Griffin
June 29, 2014
5 stars for the Colonial
Customer Star Rating
Great safe at a fair price
written by Robby Halterman
June 29, 2014
I am please with my purchase. I needed a large, made in the USA safe with sold fire protection. I got all three with this safe under $2,000. This is the 2nd Liberty Safe I've owned and I am confident I made the right choice.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Bezanson
June 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safes
written by Happy Customer
June 28, 2014
We have a Colonial safe we purchase from Liberty 15 years ago and we love it so we decided to buy a second one.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial safe 30
written by Great deal
June 28, 2014
My safe arrived without a blimish. It works perfectly. Have no complaints. Very satisfied. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Best investment I've ever made
written by Ken from CA
June 28, 2014
I'm a man who loves a good bargain, so early in my safe search I had thought about buying a cheap safe until I could save up for something very big and expensive. After weeks of research, I decided that a Liberty Safe was the only way to go; the bargain was how fantastic a safe you get for the price. I decided on the Colonial 30 and couldn't be happier. Many people say to buy bigger than you need; I can see this, as I could absolutely use more room if I had it. Still, the 30 gun size is more than enough and I still have room for 5-6 more long guns. The interior quality is basic, but good quality. The flex interior is a wonderful feature and I was messing with shelving for a good 2 hours seeing what fit I liked most. Very versatile. The exterior looks fantastic the safe overall feels rock solid. The S&G locks are very high quality and despite being quite different in terms of combination entry, its becomes second nature after a few tries (The delivery tech was impressed to see I got the combo on the first try, apparently its rare?) The door is extremely well balanced and moves/locks with no resistance. Liberty includes and Allen wrench for adjustment if your door is a little off.
If you're looking for a safe and you've already heard of Liberty, look no farther. You will not find better quality, workmanship and value. Even better, from the few complaints I have seen in reviews, Liberty's customer service is absolutely focused on making sure the customer is taken care of. This is an investment that you will not regret.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by v
June 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
NIce safe for the money!!
written by safe1
June 24, 2014
Good quality safe. Lock runs nice, day lock feature is great. Door is heavy and glides smooth. Paint looks smooth and even. Overall, with the features and fire rating you cant beat this safe for the buck.
Nice product Liberty!
View More »