COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1612)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
VERY happy with our new safe!
written by James - Montana
September 25, 2014
Being that this is our first safe purchase, we had a lot of questions!! But our salesperson was very knowledgeable about the safes we were interested in, and he made helpful suggestions in helping us make our final decision. When we received our safe, we were instructed on how to reset the passcode, change the battery, move shelving, lighting, etc. First class service!! We are very thrilled to own a Liberty Safe and feel confident in our purchase!
Customer Star Rating
Best safe for the buck for the average family
written by TEX
September 25, 2014
I shopped and researched safes for two months and found this Colonial safe was the best bang for the buck. It meets all my needs and some. It is a high quality safe and don't take up a whole lot of space. The lock is very nice and smooth and I like all the features. All in all I think this is the best safe around for the family's valuables.
Customer Star Rating
It's our first
written by cueball9
September 23, 2014
We went with this safe because it was Made in the USA. Much more solid than the Chinese version. Electronic lock works great. We like the adjustable interior design. A great choice for a combination gun/valuables safe.
Customer Star Rating
Go Liberty.....Go American
written by M.C.Parker
September 23, 2014
I am proud to say I am glad I chose Liberty to fulfill all my safe needs. I originally purchased a Centurion Voyager 23, and upon getting it home it would not open. After speaking with my customer service rep. I was told that the re-locker had fired, and the safe needed to be returned, or repaired. I was not too partial to either of those options, in return she was able to send me out an upgrade, a Liberty Colonial 23. Liberty really treats their consumers great, and a big thanks goes out to the service rep, for a wonderful experience. I will be a Liberty Fan for many years to come. They will not have to worry about me spreading the Gospel about their amazing products and services.

"LIBERTY TRULY STANDS BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT"
Customer Star Rating
Just Right
written by Sluggo1959
September 23, 2014
I considered months ago getting a Franklin Safe but they were too big to get through my 60's style doors. I recently took another look at the Colonial and found that it would fit and it now comes with an accessory door panel which I wanted for more storage so I pulled the trigger so to speak and purchased one. I'm so happy I did and I love the fact is made in the USA. I saw the videos of cheaper safes being opened with a paper clip. I hope to buy a Fat Boy down the road to put in my attached garage to protect my families extensive photo album collection and personal documents.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty
written by Bob
September 22, 2014
I recently purchased the colonial series safe. it seems to be very substantial, and solid. the door moves very freely in spite of it's size. the electronic lock is real nice and is great for quick access.
Customer Star Rating
Best safe and features
written by Top Gun
September 21, 2014
We currently own a Timber Ridge, as predicted by our salesman, in a short time we needed more space. Because of the quality, features and warranty we again selected Liberty. I would recommend to anyone interested in a high quality safe for any reason to consider Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Gun Safe
written by Dr Dyess
September 21, 2014
I have recently started a new business. Firearms. I needed a big safe to store my inventory. The only safe that came to mind was Liberty. I have 2 other Liberty safe for my own collection and they are outstanding. Great security for just about any valuable you have. I purchased the 64 gun safe and it serves my purpose and it was very affordable.
Customer Star Rating
Good quality, fair price
written by John
September 21, 2014
I looked at other safes, but for the quality and price, this was the best buy.
Customer Star Rating
SATISFIED CUSTOMER
written by John C.
September 20, 2014
I purchased my first safe (another quality brand) 15 years ago and thought I was buying one big enough to accommodate my needs. When I outgrew my first safe and the need arose for a second safe, I began the process of searching/shopping. I had strongly considered a Liberty safe at the time of my first purchase. At this time I was prepared to purchase another brand when I learned that there was a Liberty dealer in my city, I visited Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge, LA. I was immediately impressed with the store, the selection, and most importantly the whole approach taken by Mike and his wife to me as an individual. Kindness, professionalism, knowledge, patience, personal interest taken and willingness to work with/accommodate me, FREE delivery, the list of positive qualities is endless. I knew when I left out of the store after my first visit that I would by buying from Mike. It was just a matter of deciding WHICH safe best met my present needs. I decided on the Colonial 50 which Mike secured from another store for me as he did not have one in stock at that time. FREE delivery was scheduled and made in less than a week. They arrived at exactly the time agreed upon. Delivery/installers were just as pleasant/accommodating/professional as Mike. Oh, and in regard to the Liberty Colonial 50, it is a GREAT SAFE. Lots of features, quality product, USA made, and a very reasonable price. VERY SATISFIED with my safe, and could not have asked for a better buying experience than I had with Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge, La. There is also a store in Mobile, AL. If you are even remotely close to either of these areas and in the market for a safe, do yourself a favor and consider this dealer for a GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE and a GREAT SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe for and awesome Price
written by Eric Radmer
September 19, 2014
Not only was the safe I purchased exactly what I had been looking for it was an excellent value for the size.
Customer Star Rating
Great local company
written by Zach K
September 18, 2014
I was very pleased working with the local company that is family ran. I plan on giving all my safe purchases to them and referring friends to them as well

Customer Star Rating
happy with purchase
written by JoJo
September 18, 2014
Have not put articles in safe yet as it was only delivered last night, but so pleased with the looks of the inside and outside of it. Have it in a guest bedroom, but do not consider it an eyesore. Very attractive.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality and Value
written by Gator
September 17, 2014
Purchased my Colonial 30 during the recent Labor Day sales event. In comparing numerous brands of safes in both available features, quality of construction, and security the Liberty brand and the Colonial line was a value winner. I wanted the Colonial 30 because its size allowed it to fit neatly and discretely into a closet in the den. There is ample room for long guns even with optics or other accessories mounted on them. I purchased my safe through a local dealer (Precision Lock and Safe) Their customer service was excellent both in the store and at my home during the delivery and bolt down. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Repeat Customer
written by Bruce C
September 17, 2014
Fifteen years ago, I purchased a Colonial 23 and it fit my needs perfectly. I am not sure what my firearms did it the dark, warm enclosure, but they began to multiply. Over time, I needed more safe space. I returned to the same dealer, received the same great service, and purchased the larger Colonial 30. Same great looks and quality, plus interior door storage for pistols. Very pleased with the new safe and installation.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by 11111111111111111111111
September 17, 2014
Great quality for the $$$
Get bigger than you need!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe from a great dealer!!!
written by Timothy
September 17, 2014
I cant say enough good things about Liberty or my local dealer. This is my 6th Liberty safe and I honestly can't say a bad thing about them. I had a broken shelf come with one of my safes and Liberty had a new one to me in 2 days! Kenny at Piestrak's gun shop in Alden Pa is one of the greatest people to deal with for a safe or firearm. Best prices around and more helpful than any other dealer I have found. Buy Liberty and buy from Piestraks and you can't go wrong!
Customer Star Rating
Check out on Internet
written by Giff
September 16, 2014
Before buying go on the internet and watch "how to buy a safe." Then watch the various videos on Libertysafe.com. No brainer!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by That Guy
September 15, 2014
Very well designed, excellent warranty, and its made in the U.S. of A. To boot!
Customer Star Rating
Colionial 50
written by Matt D.
September 13, 2014
I love the amount of room this safe has inside. Plenty of room for all my shotguns as well as storage place for all our keep sakes. Safe looks absolutely massive and strong. I can't wait to fill it, so I can buy another one.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial
written by reliable
September 13, 2014
Perfect size safe for my purposes. I chose the dial combination lock because when looking at safes from other manufacturers I touched one electronic lock and the whole pad fell of the safe door and dangled by it's wires. The safe appears to be of excellent quality and I purposely looked for a made in USA model. The safe took longer to arrive than estimated. Ordered it on Jul 15 & it arrived on Sept 9. The seller kept me posted on the delay and communicated well with me. The delivery service was excellent! The safe arrived with a few minor scratches and the seller ordered me some touch up paint.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe Purchaser Review
written by Desert Hand
September 12, 2014
These safes strike a good balance between features and functionality and an affordable price. Shallow depth allows getting the safe through narrow doorways when installing in permanent location. Colonial Series include door attachment with pistol pockets, zipper pouches and large storage compartment.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product/Bad Service
written by Dallas
September 10, 2014
The safe itself I am happy with. I may have chosen a different model......... If my sales person would have acted like he wanted to wait on me. Living in my area I did not have any options on where to purchase from.
Customer Star Rating
wished I had bought the safe sooner
written by srrose
September 9, 2014
I wished we had bought our safe sooner. Its too bad you have to be robbed to finally get a safe. But I do know that my items will be safe and that makes me sleep easier. I can't replace the guns that have been stolen but the others will be safe and sound
Customer Star Rating
Made in the USA
written by Justcrewsn
September 7, 2014
I would've consider the Franklin series but for a higher end model it had sticker decals versus my colonial which is painted on or at least below the clear coat. This is by far the best value for the capacity. I would not have purchased this if it wasn't made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Raiders
September 7, 2014
Great product, couldnt be happier. Will go to Liberty again for future purchases.
Customer Star Rating
Has lots of space, very configurable.
written by Mike B.
September 7, 2014
I have one side for long guns and another for carbines/bullpups. Gets a little tight for the carbines/bullpups because they are fatter. I love that was able to set it up for my collection needs. It has a great level of protection on the armor level of the door. I feel I really got my money's worth. If i had more i'd go bigger, but i make do.
Customer Star Rating
Jeff snider
written by Jeff
September 4, 2014
Great theft protection.
Customer Star Rating
Happy so far...
written by Jolly
September 4, 2014
...but just received safe today.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Company
written by Bill
September 4, 2014
Liberty is an excellent company to deal with from a consumer's standpoint.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Shooting Dude
September 3, 2014
This safe secures all of my firearms and fits nicely in my shop. The fire rating ensures my firearms will be safe if we experience a fire. My wife likes the safe so much she wants to purchase another smaller safe for the home to secure our valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic Safe - Fantastic Experience
written by Tom Smith
September 2, 2014
What an amazing product. I've never found a better-built, more easily configured safe, and I looked around a lot before buying. I love the fact that it's made in the USA and has a lifetime warranty. The electronic lock is easy for my wife to operate, too - no difficult to remember dial combinations to fuss with - especially in an emergency situation. I love the look of my new Liberty Colonial Safe, too - the finish, hardware and interior are all first class. Thanks to all the folks at Liberty who design and build such quality products!
Customer Star Rating
Gun Security
written by Dwayne
September 2, 2014
This safe has the one of the best UL rating of all the safes out there. Keeping your firearms safe from criminals and also locked away from our children should be a requirement for gun ownership. If you must buy a safe buy the best. I would buy another one for sure. they are made of the best quality materials and the workmanship is top quality. They look great and make the room that you put them in look great too.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Josiah B.
September 2, 2014
I did a ton of research into gun safes and I ended up purchasing a Colonial 30 for my growing gun selection. I found that it's security, 11 gauge body, capacity and affordability made this safe a must for me. Had it delivered and bolted down today and could not be happier with the construction of this safe. Combined with my home alarm system I feel more than secure about my most important possessions.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Songdawg
September 2, 2014
Would like to see this safe in a 72" high model.
Customer Star Rating
Home security
written by Wounded Warrior Supporter
September 1, 2014
Just received the Colonial 30, as expected, there is plenty of room for long guns and hand guns plus any other valuables any home should protect. Keeping firearms locked is one level of security, however leaving these items in a closet is not secure enough.
The safe arrived is excellent condition and the delivery was professional.
Set up is easy and operation is straight forward and user friendly. I would recommend this company to my friends who already have safes from other company's and find the quality is much better with the Liberty safe.
Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great value, smooth purchase and delivery
written by Rocket Scientist
August 29, 2014
I bought the safe out of the show room with some added accessories, and it was delivered and installed 2 days later.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Huey
August 27, 2014
Excellent safe, great warranty ........ unbeatable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Zack shivel
August 27, 2014
They are awesome safes! Great service where I bought it at! Which was at Gary's pawn an gun in West Point ms! Only reason I didn give it 5 stars was because I simply don't care for the particular fabric used on the inside! Other than that it's awesome
Customer Star Rating
Woodsman
written by Marc
August 25, 2014
Colonial safe great safe! I have been wanting one for a long time. Final can afford to buy one. One of the best things that I have bought in a long time. If you thinking of getting one do it. You will not be sorry that you did.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 50 DLS Review - 8/24/2014
written by Dennis Schrumpf
August 24, 2014
Nothing to add other than suggestion to include an electrical outlet kit to avoid the hassle after the sale.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Paul
August 22, 2014
Great safe for the price, plenty of room to grow over the years.
Customer Star Rating
written by None
August 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Fabulous Experience
written by RH Berg
August 21, 2014
I purchased this wonderful safe from South Florida Safes, Inc. in Dania Beach, FL. The Colonial safe was exactly what we were looking for at an extremely attractive price and was delivered and installed, promptly, professionally and timely by Chris and Justin. I highly recommend Liberty Safes and South Florida Safes. Superb experience!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by hwhazen
August 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
William R. Cooper
written by C.T. JONES
August 20, 2014
Quality product that's made in the USA. Perfect for what I needed at a competitive price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Rob
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
impressive colonial
written by MADE IN USA BUYER
August 20, 2014
A very good quality safe. Worth the extra money versus some of the cheaper Costco/home depot brands. The upgraded digital lock system is the only way to go....and of course, MADE IN THE USA
Customer Star Rating
written by Woody
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The One for Me!!
written by Sunshine
August 20, 2014
I did my homework for over 6 months and found out that Liberty Safe has the best customer service. They have a wide selection to chose from depending on your needs. Pricing is fair with rebates available. They are a USA made product. I would recommend Liberty Safes because they stand behind there product.
View More »