COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1684)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Proud Gun Owner
written by Proud Gun Owner
November 24, 2014
Safe was like it should have been, everything worked very well. The key pad is very easy to set up and use, my wife was a part of the set up and enters the safe with no problems.
Customer Star Rating
So far so good
written by Matt
November 23, 2014
I shopped for a safe for over 3 years. I looked at numerous other brands at stores and online. I am really happy with the fit/finish of my liberty safe. The safe company that delivered and set it up did a great job. I have no complaints and feel like I made the right decision.
Customer Star Rating
nice safe
written by skinman
November 22, 2014
Nice safe. Holds plenty of long guns for my needs and has room for shelves and other valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Joe
November 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
centurion 30 gun
written by Greg
November 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
delivered today
written by lone wolf 77
November 19, 2014
Once the guy got it in its place I put all my guns in it and it works like a champ.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality, Made in the USA
written by Waited too Long
November 19, 2014
Just had my safe delivered. Very good condition, looks like it just rolled off the line. Actually seems more capacity inside once in the house. Feel much safer with valuables safely locked up now. Wish we had it before our nice suburban white picket fence house got robbed by the neighbor.
Customer Star Rating
Finally got what I wanted...
written by rb288
November 19, 2014
I've been wanting to get a "gun" safe for quite a while, but, just never got around to it. Recently, I started doing quite a bit of research and realized that the Liberty Colonial 30 was exactly what I wanted/needed. I checked with a local dealer and they offered me a great deal, so I bought it. It arrived and was installed in 2 days without a problem. I love this safe.
Thank you Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial
written by John W. L. C.
November 18, 2014
I currently have my safe in my finished basement. My safe constantly has people saying WOW! Thanks again for a perfectly made product.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe
written by AZ Hunter
November 18, 2014
The safe is nice. My local rep did a great job of installing it for me. There were a few small scuff marks on the top of the door when it came out of the shipping box. Also the door bolt seems to drag. Hopefully a little grease will help. Overall I feel good about my purchase. Lots of space and options to further customize it later.
Customer Star Rating
Best quality and size for the price
written by Alaska Someday
November 17, 2014
I finally found the right safe for me. It had to be a large safe with high quality and the price needed to be right. This safe was it. I love this safe, it is perfect for now and perfect to grow into.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe
written by Big Papi.
November 17, 2014
This safe has exceeded my expectations and I look forward to purchasing more Liberty products.
Customer Star Rating
First day with safe and so far, very satisfied.
written by Jake
November 17, 2014
Bought the safe at Cabelas at 40% off of the original purchase price, due to Cabelas discontinuing this particular model. The customer service at Cabelas was less than ideal, however, I was able to put my hands on the safe and get the best price I could find anywhere, so I cant complain.

OPA is the only safe delivery service associated with Cabelas in my area. Since the safe is 1,000 lbs. I had them deliver, install, and anchor the safe. OPA was top notch. They arrived on time and had the best customer service I have recieved in many many years. The safe was installed in an hour. The owner came out to help and answered every question I had. He has been doing this for 22 years and I cant imagine anyone better at doing what he does. He has a very high opinion of Liberty safes and their locking mechanisms. The cost was $400, which I thought was steep until I talked to the scheduler and she said that the price is mostly set by the high cost of L & I, which seems to make a lot of sense. So I think the price was pretty legit. I will recommend OPA to everyone that is looking into safes.

This is day one, so time will tell if I have any issues with the safe... I cant imagine too many issues occuring, but if they do, I will follow up this post.

I hope this was helpful to someone.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value!
written by Tom
November 17, 2014
Dealer and website made this an easy purchase. I was able to outfit my safe to fit my purposes and delivery was very efficient and professional. Lifetime warranty hard to beat, as is the quality of safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by None
November 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Branden R.
November 16, 2014
I am very pleased with my new safe. It's Made in the USA and provides the capacity and fire protection I was looking for at a fair price.
Customer Star Rating
Everything I expected
written by Bob
November 16, 2014
We are very happy with the quality of this safe. I can tell you when I need another one I will definitely be buying Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Great value for the price
written by A pleased customer
November 15, 2014
I wish we would have just bought a big safe in the beginning. This is a great value for the money. And the service was just perfect by the installers, West Coast Safe. It took longer to arrive than expected. But I think it was worth the extra time. Now we can sell some of our smaller safes. Again, this is really a great value for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by The Mailman
November 15, 2014
Great size for the price. Plenty of room for shotguns, rifles, and handguns along with room for lots of other things you need secure. Great fire protection and warranty.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by DWC
November 15, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by jdru66
November 15, 2014
Colonial 50. Large safe holds all our firearms and other important things.
Customer Star Rating
Nice Colonial Safe
written by Mollyno
November 14, 2014
A very nice safe and it being a Liberty safe means the quality is over the top.
Customer Star Rating
Large and sturdy.
written by Tom.
November 14, 2014
I was not interested in a nice automotive-quality finish. I wanted large, a good fire rating, sturdy construction, and good utility. The Colonial Series is perfect. The finish is actually very nice, but looks very "Utility"

The interior shelves adjust easily. I've had safes by Browning and by Cannon and this is the first safe that I was able to adjust the height of the long gun rack(s) on. A great feature when you have a large variety of rifles.

I'd definitely recommend this safe to friends.
Customer Star Rating
Good value
written by Chief Bob
November 12, 2014
Just took delivery about one week ago, so far so good. Pleased with the "fit and finish" of the safe. Have looked at numerous brands and found the Liberty to be good value for the money. Have a local retailer that was a major influence.
Customer Star Rating
Doctor
written by Dr. Bob
November 12, 2014
Has room for my needs whether for documents/guns/jewelry / coins /licenses ect.
Customer Star Rating
Great functional safe
written by Chad
November 11, 2014
Love my Liberty Safe. I had high expectations and it has met them all.
Customer Star Rating
centurion 30 gun
written by The Lucky Guy
November 11, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe Review
written by gpbama
November 10, 2014
Excellent product. Good design.
Customer Star Rating
written by abcde
November 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Colonia Safe - A real winner!
written by G.H. Neilson
November 9, 2014
Liberty provides not only a well built safe but one the exhibits superior craftsmanship, fit and finish. All my expectations have been met, both as a home security product but also from the dealer who provided professionalism, product knowledge and a first class delivery.
Customer Star Rating
Good for the money
written by Leb
November 8, 2014
Very pleased with my purchasr amd with Moore Security.
Customer Star Rating
written by sign doc
November 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Smittydog
November 6, 2014
Great safe, great value, American made. What more do you need?
Customer Star Rating
My first safe
written by Red
November 6, 2014
I've never owned a safe before. I knew this would be a good safe. When it was delivered, everything turned out better than I had expected. This has solved my security concerns.
Customer Star Rating
written by Dan M.
November 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by dcoody
November 4, 2014
Customer Star Rating
EC MIler's Liberty safe review
written by Pepper Man
November 4, 2014
Presetly, I am very satisfied with this safe. Now that I have had an electric push button access installed, I can get to my stored items faster.

Thanks for a fine product made in the U.S.A.
Customer Star Rating
written by rrb
November 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
NW Safes/Liberty Safe
written by Gunz
November 3, 2014
NW Safes in WA state is EXCELLENT.
My 1000lb safe was installed in my home, along with personally walking me through the lock etc in 2 hours, not a scratch on my home or furnishings.
Customer Star Rating
NEW SAFE
written by SGTROBINSON
November 1, 2014
GREAT QUALITY MADE IN THE USA
Customer Star Rating
Nice
written by Mike
November 1, 2014
Nice Safe excellent quality as far as I can tell I have only had it 1 day
Customer Star Rating
Best safe your money can buy
written by Twin
November 1, 2014
This is bar none the best safe your money will buy. Construction is sturdy, solid and USA built.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial
written by Jack-booted Thug
November 1, 2014
The safe was just delivered yesterday by my local dealer. The dealer laid the safe down in the back of the employees pick-up truck for delivery. I was told by the dealer that the safe could not be placed on its back b/c it could damage the interior locking mechanisms of the door so I opted to pay the $300 for the delivery to ensure no damage occurred. Had I known or not been mislead, I would have pocketed the delivery fee and handled it myself.

Now to the safe, it is everything that was promised and expected. Mine is Grey Marble with black chrome and looks great. The quality of this safe is far superior than any other safe I have seen at the local stores. I know this safe will last for generations to come and will keep all of my families valuables safe and secure and will provide peace of mind to both me and my wife.

Thank you Liberty Safe for providing these quality American made safes.
Customer Star Rating
Feeling SAFE
written by PJ Rhone
October 29, 2014
Only had my safe a few weeks but it seems to live up to all the great things you hear about Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Awsome safe - great service
written by Scott
October 29, 2014
I could not be more pleased with my safe and the guys at Moore Security. Service is top notch and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable about their product.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe
written by RIVER RAT 1
October 27, 2014
The best safe for the money, size and protection!!!
Customer Star Rating
Well built
written by Coyote
October 23, 2014
Very good, well built safe
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe! Made in U.S.A.!!!
written by J. Dove
October 21, 2014
After about 6 months looking at different safes, I chose the Colonial 50 from Liberty. I love how big it is! Two people could fit inside, with shelves removed of course. It is made in U.S.A. which is important to me. Overall quality is far superior to other safes at this price point! Lock mechanism is smooth and draws the door tight against door jam. Overall a very well built safe! If I ever grow out of this one, I will buy another just like it in a heart beat!!! Thank you Liberty Safe!!!
Customer Star Rating
Very Impressed
written by The Hennigans
October 21, 2014
This is our second Liberty Safe. Before this purchase, we had a smaller combination safe, which we have kept and are still happy with. The Colonial Series has not let us down and was worth the money. The electric key pad is easy to use and provides quick, easy access to the safe. The set up of the adjustable shelves has let us customize it to fit our needs. The craftsmanship is high quality and the shelves are sturdy and don't bow under the weight of ammo. We bought this safe with the intention that it be the last one we need to purchase and I don't see any reason why that isn't the case. ...unless we manage to fill this one up!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 23
written by Spider Monkey
October 19, 2014
Well built. Plenty of space for my use. I prefer a safe without electronics so I chose the mechanical/key combination. Even though this feature takes some practice to not pass the correct combination. If you do not place in the combination exactly, it will NOT open. Could be an issue if you want to get into the safe quickly under pressure. This particular safe is large and heavy enough to deter someone from easily stealing the entire safe but small enough to still wrestle around to move if needed. 1 hour fire rating is ideal. And the warranty for replacement if an attempted break in or fire should occur is a great peace of mind. I did a lot of research on safes before deciding to buy this safe. This review is only adequate based on my research and owning the safe for a few days. I will have to see if this still holds true with more use and ownership.
View More »