COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1780)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by LADY lIBERTY
January 29, 2015
5 stars for the Colonial 50
Customer Star Rating
Liberty is the best!
written by Joseph
January 29, 2015
Liberty met our needs and sales staff were very helpful
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by JEH
January 27, 2015
Quality safe! What we wanted!
Customer Star Rating
Garage Safe
written by Buck
January 27, 2015
Bought safe at Borders Gun Shop in Ashland Kentucky , very nice safe and professional service ! Now I can leave the house in comfort know my guns and valuables are safe and sound .
Customer Star Rating
needs to have 7 gauge option
written by mike
January 27, 2015
Our Presidential and National Series are both 7 gauge
Customer Star Rating
Liberty 50 Safe
written by Mark J.
January 27, 2015
Lots of room. Well made. Functions well. Good price.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Review
written by ANDNOB
January 27, 2015
Great Value. Nice fit and finish.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by crs
January 26, 2015
Good size and like the interior, love the warranty
Customer Star Rating
Made in USA
written by Bill
January 25, 2015
I just purchased my Colonial Series Liberty Safe and am very pleased with it. I didn't know really much of anything about what to look for to buying a safe when I started shopping. I wanted a safe to keep my guns in and to keep family photos and videos protected from fire. After researching a lot of "safe" web sites I realized the sky was the limit on what you could spend on a safe. I wanted a good quality product that was made in the "USA". I believe I made a good choice to meet my needs and budget in buying a "Liberty" safe. Thank you Liberty Safe for meeting my needs.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by John
January 25, 2015
So far great safe, no problems
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Liberty Safe
written by EK
January 25, 2015
Very impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of the safe. An important factor was the size, and this safe was exactly what I needed. Definitely would recommend to others
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Chuck Manning
January 25, 2015
Talton's Safes staff in Raleigh, NC gave us professional service. Very knowledgable staff and friendly too. We are very pleased with our Liberty safe purchase and recommend Taltons's safes very highly. The delivery went smoothe and installation was great. We love our high quality Liberty safe!
Customer Star Rating
great
written by arlington
January 24, 2015
great safe, looks good, great lifetime warranty, well worth what i paid for the safe
Customer Star Rating
Best safe
written by uncle dave
January 24, 2015
I researched a lot of safes, I found this safe to be the best fit and standards for me, i was very impressed with the dealer and his knowledge. The lifetime warranty was a big factor. I would recommend this safe for anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money
written by BB
January 22, 2015
This is my second Liberty. I ran out of room, so as they say buy way bigger than you think you need on your first safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great protection for anything that fits...
written by Happy Hunter
January 22, 2015
After shopping and considering several safes and manufacturers, we opted for the Liberty Colonial Series due to the obvious superiority in design, materials, and price. "Made in USA" was also important. We are totally satisfied with our purchase!
Customer Star Rating
GREAT
written by redneck/arkansas
January 22, 2015
Great products. a must have
Customer Star Rating
Secure and solid
written by DomsDugout
January 22, 2015
Great value with everything you need, nothing you don't.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by The Weatherman
January 22, 2015
Once we got past the initial opening of the safe on our own (thanks to the online video I found with Google) we were able to configure the safe with the flexible shelving to fit our needs. Anticipate this will fulfill all of our needs for not only securing our firearms but also important papers and jewelry in case of theft and/or catastrophe's such as fire, tornado or other Acts of God. Great product - highly recommend if you are looking for a safe.
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY SAFES-MORE BANG FOR THE BUCK
written by JIM
January 22, 2015
I AM PLEASED WITH THE OVERALL QUALITY APPEARANCE AND WORKMANSHIP WITH MY NEW COLONIAL 50 SAFE. I HAVE A BROWNING YUKON GOLD SAFE I BOUGHT YEARS AGO AND WAS UNAWARE THAT IT WAS MADE IN CHINA. INSIDE THE DOOR WAS A DISAPPOINTING SURPRISE! ALSO HAVE AN OLD ROYAL SAFE BUILT IN PORTLAND, OR. VERY WELL BUILT WITH A 1/4 INCH THICK DOOR. NO OFFENSE TO FORT KNOX, BUT DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR I HAD TO CHOOSE THE LIBERTY. THE LIBERTY OUTLET IN HUBBARD, OR. ARE GREAT PEOPLE.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by bandit
January 21, 2015
5 stars for the Colonial 50
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by big D
January 21, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Excellent craftsmanship
written by Pc
January 20, 2015
Great safe great value
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe For the Price
written by Happy Gun Safe buyer
January 19, 2015
I did extensive Safe research. Liberty and Fort Knox seem to be the best safes and warranty out there. I decided on the Liberty mainly because I got a great Price and could get a bigger safe for less Money than Fort Knox. I was going to get a cheaper safe from Costco or Sams, but the LIBERTY safe is much better quality than Big Box retailers. You can tell the difference between a CHINA made Big Box safe and and AMERICAN made LIBERTY Safe!! Overall I am very happy with the Liberty Safe I chose. Well worth a look.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by Ken
January 16, 2015
Too soon to make a recommendation. I just got the safe delivered today.
Customer Star Rating
colonial safe
written by meat eater
January 15, 2015
Nice color choices. Very well built. Just what I was looking for. Will buy another safe in the near future.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Tim
January 15, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great Value USA made
written by Harris Tweed
January 14, 2015
I'm excited to finally have a safe big enough for my guns and other personal belongings. The flex storage is nice. The shelving is heavy duty. No more having to wait for banking hours to get to items of family importance.
Customer Star Rating
written by BYRON NORMAN
January 14, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Love our new safe
written by BayouBelle
January 13, 2015
We are very pleased with our Liberty Safe. It was a good experience from shopping until delivery.
Customer Star Rating
The Wills
written by The Wills
January 13, 2015
Great safe. We love that it was made in the USA. The interior of the safe is just what we were looking for and who can beat a lifetime warranty? Great investment!
Customer Star Rating
Tornado ally
written by Don
January 12, 2015
Bought a colonial 30 for sports world in Tulsa Ok.. It's blk. so know frills outside and standard colonial feature's inside. Chose to haul and install myself with my strong son's help. At 675 lbs. its all we could handle with a good dolly. Moved it into a tight spot, and thank goodness we had tile that it seem to skid on pretty good. Will anchor it tomorrow. So far, it's every thing I expected. Would have liked one of the colors other than black but the out of view place for it I picked, it doesn't really make a difference. Was pleased with the door panel kit, even though its the economy, it is amble. Over all pleased, and would recommend to any. Thanks Liberty for a quality product
Customer Star Rating
good looking safe.
written by Rocken KGO
January 12, 2015
It took me a long time to buy a safe. Wish I would have purchased it sooner. Love the company and the work ethics the employees have. Great to know they are made in my home state UTAH. Just received the safe today and can not wait to get it loaded. thanks for a great product.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by dale
January 12, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
LH safe review
written by RLH
January 11, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Nice entry level safe
written by Billy
January 10, 2015
Nice entry level safe
Customer Star Rating
Buy you last Gun Safe first
written by Athenasious
January 10, 2015
Did my home work looking at reviews on the inter net.Talked to owners that bought a Liberty, I thought Liberty was the best bang for your buck so I bought one a COLONIAL 30 AM VERY PLEASED! All the best this New Years 2015 Athenasi .
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by realgunguy
January 7, 2015
We bought one of these safes for our work. After using it for a while I was impressed by the quality, fit and finish of the safe so I bought one.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Series Safe
written by Wanda
January 7, 2015
Love everything about this safe, lifetime warranty, size, color, make, and model. Very pleased with this liberty safe. Very professional company to the details and delivery. Glad we decided to purchase this particular safe. Made in the USA, you cannot get any better than that for sure!
Customer Star Rating
Good safe, no issues
written by Jerry
January 7, 2015
Overall satisfied with my purchase. Price a little more than what I wanted to pay for but hopefully the quality is reflected in the price. Liked it was made in the USA which greatly influenced my purchase. I guess only time will tell.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Scarlet and Ginny
January 4, 2015
I purchased this safe on-line. The website is great and easy to use. The safe arrived and was in perfect condition. I have had the safe for about a month now and love it. Thanks Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe
written by Budman
January 4, 2015
Best quality safe on the market, excellent pricing, many options for interior set-up. I needed for my weapons and wife loves to use it for her valuables. Get a size bigger than you think you need, as you will be adding items to the safe over time. My dealer took the time to go over the advantages of each size and I like that I had an option for the type of lock on the safe (digital vs. dial with key lock). They even have options on color if that is important to you. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
great
written by derek
January 3, 2015
Very good
Customer Star Rating
Safe that I am proud to own.
written by Perk Williams
January 2, 2015
After waiting a couple months for manufacture and delivery, my face broke into a smile the first time I saw the safe at the retailers. The burgandy marble paint job was beautiful. Each time I go into my basement, where the safe now sets, it gives me another proud moment. Makes me happy when I get to tell everyone the safe was Made In The USA.



Customer Star Rating
Great Safe and Security for the Money.
written by ODB
January 2, 2015
This series was on sale for a savings of over $400.00. It is very well built and has 60 min fire protection. Being one of the largest safes available and the Liberty name behind it I am very happy with this safe. Only wish I could have have afforded Franklin or Lincoln Series.
Customer Star Rating
safe review
written by michael
January 2, 2015
overall a very nice safe
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial Gun Safe
written by Tim Texan
January 1, 2015
After years of storing guns in a closet with individual trigger locks installed, I finally decided to purchase a gun safe. I searched the internet and spoke to people who had safes in their homes. Liberty quickly rose to the top of the list based on reputation and choices in sizes and features. When my wife asked me what I wanted for Christmas I gave her the exact model and color that I wanted and I also provided her with the contact info to order the safe and also contact info for Moore Security in Houston to arrange for delivery. She arranged for the delivery and was extremely pleased with how professional Moore Security was in promptly delivering the safe and getting it installed.

The safe is a noce addition to our study and provides a place to store guns and important documents.

This safe will be a family heirloom that I intend to pass down to my son someday.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Purchase
written by D. DeAnda
December 31, 2014
I needed a safe to secure my firearms and important papers. Liberty came highly recommended. The show room personnel were very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Delivery was excellent, on time, clean, efficient, and knowledgeable.

Thanks
Customer Star Rating
safe
written by Andy
December 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Review
written by Gman_077
December 29, 2014
The Colonial 23 meets every expectation of my needs. Being able to lock valuables, important documents and family heirlooms while also storing my firearms. Its not to big or to small, its just right. It offers plenty of storage and a variety of options to choose from. After a recent fire scare and almost getting evacuated, its a good feeling to know that my personal possessions are kept well and safe.
View More »