Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,499
Payments starting as low as $34.10 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4114 customers ratings and reviews


Best Purchase Ever
written by Protect our firearms on January 16, 2018
Very pleased with my new colonial 30. The price was on point and the quality stands up to Libertys reputation!!

Ohioan
written by Crabtree on January 16, 2018

Excellent Customer Service
written by David C on January 16, 2018
The owners of HPS in Stephenville are very helpful and I would recommend anyone who is interested in buying a safe to give them a chance to earn your business. I didn't really comparison shop so I don't know if their price points are on target but their customer service and attention to the sale and my questions were spot on. I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

Happy and Satisfied
written by Brudd on January 16, 2018
quality is great and I'm really satisfied, CHEERS

written by aksk on January 16, 2018

USA BABY !!!!
written by Rick Guenther on January 16, 2018
Nice quality good looking and perfect for all my needs.

Liberty Safes are the Best
written by Gregory Hansen on January 15, 2018
I choose Liberty because of the reputation and quality of the safe, and the professional service was great.
Both are important and keep customers coming back.

Yes buy one..
written by Dan on January 15, 2018
You won't regret it.

written by V on January 14, 2018

Fantastic safe and value!
written by S. Lewis on January 14, 2018
I have been in law enforcement for over 23 years and I have been remiss in not owning a safe. Once I decided it was a necessary purchase due to an increase in my gun collection and the rise in criminal activity, I immediately began looking at Liberty Safes based upon their reputation for quality, durability, and their name recognition. I honestly didn't think I could afford one and thought I'd have to look at a lower price point to gain entry into the world of safe ownership. I was wrong! I was able to purchase the safe I was interested in for significantly lower than I thought it would be. The 12-month 0% interest offer made financing a no-brainer and the customer service at Liberty Safe Co in North Salt Lake Utah was nothing but exceptional. Steve Frandsen and his wife were more than helpful and extremely knowledgable, answering my myriad of questions and making the purchase process smooth, comfortable, and fun. I'd be lying if I said that moving the safe into my home wasn't a challenge as these things are HEAVY, but with a good heavy dolly and some friends, the safe went into place without damage or injury. I couldn't be happier with the lighting kit and digital locking mechanism. I should done this years ago.

Great value.
written by Julio on January 13, 2018

Excellent Experience
written by Chris and Bill P on January 13, 2018
My husband and I drove to the showroom store and were met by a sales person waiting for us to come in the door which he was holding open. That was impressive! The showroom offered a large selection of sizes and styles which made the decision making quite easy. Delivery within 3 days! Seamless process. It couldn't have been easier.

awesome security
written by mac daddy on January 13, 2018
to new to say

Nice product
written by Newman on January 13, 2018
Seems well made, decent features, looks good. So far very happy with it, warranty not bad either!

Great safe
written by Dana on January 12, 2018
Great safe, well appointed interior, awesome accessories.easy to operate. Wouldn't mind displaying it my living room. Dealer very friendly and accomodating. Delivered and placed exactly where I requested.

Quality Product
written by M J & S J on January 12, 2018
We recently purchased a safe that we are thrilled with. My husband made the choice online-I wasn't part of the process of picking it out, but he made an excellent choice and I have a feeling that all the choices at Liberty are good ones. When looking at the receipt, I was pleasantly surprised that the safe didn't cost more for the quality craftsmanship that went into it and the fact that it was made in the USA.

We also had a great delivery experience. We had a narrowed window of availability on the scheduled day of delivery and they worked with that. The delivery team contacted us in plenty of time and arrived when they said they would. The team was polite, identified themselves, dressed well, spoke and communicated well, did a quick installation and walked us through the usage efficiently without rushing us. They were done well before I expected them to be done.

We are pleased with the space in the safe that we chose. The light bar is really nice to be able to see everything and the organization/shelves are very versatile. We're having fun moving things into their new safe home.

written by Wartime Firearms, LLC on January 11, 2018

written by N/A on January 11, 2018

Great value for cost
written by R Jordan on January 11, 2018
I am very pleased with my Liberty safe. After shopping for many months, I came back to Liberty.

This is the best safe around. American made, and top quality.
written by Gold Star dad on January 10, 2018

Best Bang for the Buck
written by ljordan203 on January 9, 2018
I purchased the Colonial Series by Liberty because it was the best safe for the money. The fit & Finish is tops and the weight is substantial. I like the flexibility of the interior spaces and the number of accesories by the manufacturer.

Quality
written by Caption Ticky on January 9, 2018
I have found that this product can be trusted with security.

I love it!
written by Ken on January 9, 2018
Very impressed with Liberty Safes, quality is the best I've seen and made here in America.

The right safe at the right price
written by Dan Isler on January 9, 2018
I looked at a verity of safes from all different places. The liberty safe had the best quality to cost of any safe I could find. The folks at 180 4A Gun Safe in Chandler were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Awesome safe
written by Rodbrnr55 on January 8, 2018
Awesome safe I have a lot of guns being a welder I build my first safe . After I started thinking about buying a liberty safe I looked at them for years.. I finally realisted that I need to invest in a better safe . So I took my dad over to look.at them he is 87 and he told me I think we need to buy two of them.so I did what a blessing. My house gets broken into before I got my safe. Thank god I have security system it went off and they got the heck out of there.before the police got there. Now I feel a lot better having a good safe I can leave town with out a worry thank you liberty safe company

written by Kelly dean on January 7, 2018

Very Happy
written by B. Hambright on January 7, 2018
I was very happy with my product, Liberty has my business for life.

My First Safe
written by tphenson on January 6, 2018
It is very secure and heavy. There is plenty of room inside with plenty of organization options. It came with interior lighting and dehumidifier. The website was very helpful in deciding which Liberty safe to buy.

Second Liberty Safe
written by Jim B on January 6, 2018
Great safe! Clearly outstanding for securing guns and valuables without concern for fire and theft. With the exception of the electronic lock not working, it is awesome. With regard to the lock, tech services at liberty was very helpful in trying to remedy the problem. Sent a replacement without hesitation. The lock probably froze and thawed. Temp at delivery was -5 F!

Happy and Satisfied
written by John on January 6, 2018
Was a little outside my budget, but best fit my need.

Excellent safe and priced right
written by Eric on January 6, 2018
This is a very well made safe and is priced just right.

Nice as Expected
written by sb on January 5, 2018
Did a lot of research and I am not disappointed with the apparent quality of this safe. We will see how everything goes.

Reese
written by DAR on January 4, 2018
Great safe and great size

written by NewSafe on January 4, 2018

Extremely happy customer/Liberty Safe owner
written by Johnny on January 4, 2018
The Colonial series offered exactly what my wife and I were looking for. We are very happy with the quality of our safe and the excellent customer service and knowledge Jimmy's Men Store & Pawn Shop, Fort Walton Beach, Fl. Chris, the safe manager was outstanding and a pleasure to work with. The quality and workmanship of our Liberty Safe is outstanding! Made in the USA!!!

written by Mika on January 4, 2018

Happy customer
written by William on January 3, 2018
An excellent safe with quality workmanship. Rogers Sporting Goods has an awesome display of Liberty safes.

NH
written by NH on January 2, 2018

Sound Safe to Buy
written by Bryan G. on January 2, 2018
The Colonial Series Safe has pleased us in it's size and shape. It is a sound safe, secure location, and pleasing service. Love that it is built in the USA.

Great safe
written by Ash on January 2, 2018
This safe is massive and will hold just about anything ... disappointing that the lights stopped working after the 5th day we had it though

written by Bill on January 1, 2018

First time gun safe owner.
written by Justin F. on December 31, 2017
I've been looking at gun safes for quite sometime trying to decide what would be the best choice for me. After deciding on the Liberty Colonial and getting it home I knew I made the right choice. The craftsmanship, quality, and price is great and I love the color. I would recommend this safe to anyone that's in the market for home safe.

Colonial 30 Safe
written by Nate on December 31, 2017
Safe looks good and has lots of options to customize inside. I really like the door panel to store handguns. This is a great quality safe and has the best warranty.

A compact ,versatile,safe for the average hunter & homeowner
written by Ricochet on December 30, 2017
Best features for the money.

Great safe, meets all of my needs, great distributor and service
written by Bob on December 30, 2017

Colonial 23 Excellent choice for size and rating
written by SJC on December 30, 2017
Great safe, quality is excellent. The marble finish is fantastic. would not have thought of purchasing another brand of safe. Had a hard time picking what model to choose. Have already mounted the lights and dry rod. Have friends helping me mount it to the floor this weekend. Highly recommend any of the safes they offer. wanted to buy the Fatboy jr. just didnt have the space for it. So went with the model with the same ratings as the Fatboy jr.

Father-In-Law knows Best!
written by Retired Gunney on December 30, 2017
My father in law said get a Liberty Safe and get one bigger than you think you need, it will get filled. I have to say that the Liberty Safe we bought is very secure and looks outstanding. NorthWest Safes did an outstanding job of installing it and I will recommend my father in law's advice to everyone I know.

Great Buy
written by Matt F on December 29, 2017
After an on again off again process we finally decided to make the purchase. After considering 1 other we chose the Liberty Colonial. Mostly due to the amount of features for the money.
After moving everything into the new safe it is apparent that Liberty did their homework. Door pockets are well laid out, I especially like the document pockets. The firearms fit well and the power and media outlet are a welcome accessory.
The exterior finish is top quality as well.

Best Safe Ever!
written by Jesse on December 29, 2017
First experience with Liberty and it was fantastic. Mr. Whitten was very knowledgeable and definitely knew his product. I picked up the safe myself and it was loaded up in about 5 minutes; no exaggeration. Safe is very handsome and I was also able to choose my own combination. Safe opened up on my first attempt with the combination. Just a great overall experience.

Jesse

written by Jordan on December 29, 2017

View More »