COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1969)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Pleased
written by Sportsman
May 21, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Excellent product and service
written by I.N
May 20, 2015
The quality on this safe is far above any other safe I researched prior to making my decision. The warranty coverage is top notch and the service provided by the Liberty distributor only helped confirm that I had made the right choice.
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by True Texan
May 20, 2015
Was hesitant to buy a digital lock safe--Now, after a couple of months I plan to convert my old dial model to digital. Liberty is quality indeed!
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe best bang for your buck
written by Jojo
May 19, 2015
Excellent safe for the money, i am very pleased with my purchase. I looked at a number of safes and took the time to research others and found this one to be the best for what i needed. Would highly recommend, excellent quality you won't be disappointed
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 30
written by Keethan T.
May 19, 2015
The safe came in in excellent condition, the burgundy marble is a awesome color and pops out in my home. I would recommend this safe to anyone who is looking for a good quality safe!
Customer Star Rating
every penny spent is worth it!
written by chico
May 18, 2015
the price, the size, the weight, the ratings are all very good. in my opinion for the money spent if it came with a simple light system inside, it would off been a 5 STAR...
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by Kidzko
May 16, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 30 Safe (Black with Mechanical Lock)
written by Kyle
May 16, 2015
Background:
I was in the market for buying my first safe. It took me over a year to final decide on my Colonial-30 safe. I started my shopping at some local retail stores (licensed Liberty dealers) to get a visual and personal opinion on some possible safes. Found a great deal online which sent me back to the dealers and got a "price-matching" deal. For the money, you really can't go wrong with the Colonial series. I went with the middle size (30) mainly because of space where I live. Always go bigger than what you think you need (something I saw everywhere while researching for a safe).

The Safe Itself:
This is not the most ornate, most outlandish, or most impressive safe out there. It does not come with all the bells and whistles you could possibly imagine for a safe. However, it is not a $5,000 safe. For a safe right around $1,500-$1,800, it is by far the way to go! Made in the USA, amazing fire rating, and an even better warranty, this safe is a no brainer. You can easily spend the same amount, or more, for a safe made over seas with worst materials from your local outdoor store. The Colonial 30 comes with a power outlet, a digital lock (I got this replaced with a mechanical lock...personal preference), and the interior accessory door panel. The fit and finish of this safe is stellar! There is not a single scratch, ding, or blemish on the paint or the interior material. I am by no means a guru when it comes to safes, but I am an absolute control freak and guru when it comes the things I want to protect. Having this Liberty Colonial 30 is an absolute dream. I have only owned it for around a month, so if anything changes, I will be sure to update this review and give the rest of you my honest opinion. Doubt I'll need to do that, but just to be safe.

Final Thoughts:
-Shopped for over a year before settling on this safe.
-Found a great "price-matching" deal from local dealer.
-Quality and function are near unbeatable for the price.
-Made in the USA and comes with a warranty that will give you a sense of security and peace of mind that equals the feeling of how safe your items are inside the safe.
-Couldn't be happier.
-Buy Liberty Safes.
-So Long!
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe but supplied combination was wrong.
written by Nathan
May 15, 2015
I like the safe but the supplied combination was off by three digits for the middle number and one for the third number.. It took me hours of playing with it to figure out the correct combination.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Robb
May 15, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Shouldn't have put this off for years.
written by Sweet William
May 14, 2015
I have had a smaller safe for important pares, etc. we have several hand guns an ammunition and have placed some of them in that safe. However, two long guns and ammunition was "hidden" in the house. We have needed a large safe that was specifically designed for your needs. I have a close friend who had several firearms and two gun safes. I spoke with him and he highly recommended Northwest Safe and the Liberty safe product line. After checking the website I made a drive to the dealer and was impressed with the professionalism and experience of their staff and their showroom. The quality and appearance of the product (Colonial 23) was impressive. The locking mechanism was ideal and easy to operate. The fact that they had delivery and set up made the decision easy. The cost is always a consideration and I had hoped to spend less, but the need and overall package made the deal. I am very pleased with the purchase and service and wish that I had not waited years to get this done.
Customer Star Rating
i like my safe
written by Rachel
May 13, 2015
iWe love our safe. We did not realize how much we needed one until we got it. The customer service was great at the store. The delivery people were very polite and brought it in and set it up without a scratch.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent. Experience
written by John F.
May 13, 2015
Purchased a Colonial from Fin, Feather & Fur Outfitters. Everything was top notch, from the sales person Evan S. to the delivery guys. The safe came in an unmarked trailer which I really appreciated. The three delivery men were professional and knew what they were doing; not a mark on a wall or door frame. The safe was in excellent condition both inside and out. Perfect fit and finish. I compliment Liberty on their quality control. I am very pleased and will recommend Liberty Safes and Fin, Feather and Fur to all my friends. Thanks for making such a great product here in America.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Paul
May 13, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Fire Protection
written by Ricky
May 12, 2015
I ordered my Colonial Series Safe on 5/5 and it was delivered a week later. The only reason it was a full week later was because of my schedule, not the dealers. I like the functionality of the safe (i.e. pockets inside and ability to rearrange shelving to suit my needs).

The store I purchased from was very helpful. I appreciated that they didn't try to oversell me, but told me what was feasible for my needs. Their knowledge of safes was very impressive.
Customer Star Rating
pittsburgh kid
written by pittsburgh kid
May 12, 2015
very happy with the safe so far. the big thing was that it is made in the USA. I believe it is a quality product but time will tell
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for piece of mind
written by Rich
May 11, 2015
I just had the safe delivered today. The prime reason i got it was to make sure kids did not get access to my firearms with a secondary reason of some fire protection and some theft protection. This safe will keep my sons friends honest and safe as he grows up and should keep all but the prepared professional thieves out.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe with stellar service from the dealer
written by Bill Brasske
May 9, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Exellent safe for the money
written by Bill O.
May 9, 2015
The Colonial 30 is an excellent safe for a small gun collection and other valuables. The interior is well made and can be easily section-able. The exterior is well done, fine finish and no obvious welded seams.

I am glad I did not just get any-ole gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
1 hr gun safe
written by JR
May 8, 2015
Very nice safe, construction is good and secure. There are many different ways to set up the safe inside.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Product
written by **
May 7, 2015
Liberty makes a quality product, more importantly, it's made in the USA!!!
Customer Star Rating
An American citizen,military veteran,patriot,who believes in pro
written by Proctor Bonham
May 7, 2015
I think in today's society it is important to protect your privacy as much as you possibly can, and your safe gives me an opportunity to help with that protection. It is one of the most economical means of protection. I feel i made an investment, not just a purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Can fit all my Firearms
written by Mogul Monte
May 7, 2015
This was the only safe I could find within a reasonable price range that could hold all or at most of my firearms. It was also tall enough so that I didn't have to disassemble my long fire arms so they could stand erect in the safe. The Lifetime Warranty and Fire Protection was an added bonus.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Haus the German Shepherd
May 7, 2015
Quality, inexpensive, and well priced safe for gun and document storage needs. The size was perfect for fitting through smaller interior doors in homes and is plenty large enough to accommodate my needs. It would be nice if they included a touch activated, battery powered light, as it is very hard to see inside the safe, if placed in a corner of a room, like most people do. Fairly simple to enter the combination. Practicing a few times sets it in your mind pretty firmly, and if not, the directions included are easy to decipher.

I can only say so much about it until its physical integrity is tested by a fire or intruder.

Customer Star Rating
Love this safe
written by James
May 6, 2015
We have been looking for a safe for a few months and finally decided to get the colonial 30. Its great for what we needed. So far we love it!
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe
written by Drew
May 6, 2015
I'm very pleased with this safe. It's well built, looks good and came with many upgrades (lights, dehumidifier, door organizer, wiring kit) thanks to a special promotion. It's a perfect fit for keeping my guns and important documents/valuables safe and secure. I highly recommend Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Very happy with purchase
written by morrow490
May 6, 2015
I looked for a few months at different safes, and kept coming back to Liberty. For the price you are not going to find anything close in size, build quality, warranty and features.
Customer Star Rating
5 Stars
written by BHC
May 5, 2015
Excellent product at a reasonable price. Highly recommended
Customer Star Rating
Large collection - you need this safe
written by Jay
May 2, 2015
I have needed a larger safe for a long time and wanted at least a 50 gun safe to safely store and use them without having to stack/unstack each time needing one out the back of the safe. I like the Colonial 50 safe because it is well made, Made in USA, and has the capacity to store my firearms. The price is great and it sure makes the whole process easier
Customer Star Rating
Best warranty service
written by Clearchoice Gunsmithing
April 30, 2015
Customer Star Rating
good
written by james t
April 30, 2015
good product
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by curdog56
April 29, 2015
5 star safe
Customer Star Rating
Great basic safe
written by Carson in the Pacific Northwest
April 27, 2015
I bought this safe to house a variety of long guns and pistols, in addition to some other valuables and Jewelry. The width of the safe is very nice and the customizable shelf system makes it easy to have the most efficient setup for what you actually use on a daily basis. I'm housing this in an outdoor garage, so the ability to put in an electric dehumidifier into the built in electrical outlet was a crucial deciding factor for me. I would recommend this for all new home owners like myself.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent product and dealer service!!
written by John Smith
April 26, 2015
This safe offers everything that your average home owner could possibly want in a home safe. There are a variety of accessories that are available to accomodate the specific needs of everyone.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by w
April 26, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23 Review
written by Dennis guttmann
April 25, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe at an Affordable price
written by Ryan from Wisconsin
April 24, 2015
After looking for several months at different safes, my wife and I decided that liberty safes were the best bang for the buck. We had gone to several trade and gun shows, and looked at several brands. We even had salesmen of other brands tell my wife and I that Liberty safes were the best on the market however, we would pay way more for a Liberty safe vs their safes with similar features. little did they know I had already placed my order with a local vendor for my Colonial 23 and was waiting to have it built and shipped. I actually paid less for my Liberty than the floor model of different brands at the show! The one thing I did gain by looking at other safes was the size of the safes. I originally ordered a Colonial 23 model, but after seeing the model in person vs online, I decided to upgrade to a Colonial 50. I made a phone call to the vendor I ordered from and upgraded to the Colonial 50 the next day. I AM SO HAPPY I DID!! The little bit of difference you will pay for the 50 vs 23 is worth it tenfold! You get twice the safe for little $$$ difference. I own about 12 long guns and several pistols which this safe holds with no problem, but all of our other valuables go into it as well. The wife's jewelry, our important documents, kid's baseball cards, my silver collection, my laptop, wife's camera, my reloading supplies, ammo, among a few other items. This safe is perfect for storing everything we own of value. I can rest easy now when we leave town for the weekend knowing there is no way in he** anyone is getting into this safe! Weighing in at 1000lbs, good luck on trying to hook onto it and dragging it anywhere! Add the fire protection and Lifetime warranty, and the fact it's built in the USA, sealed the deal for us. Get the Liberty and don't waste your time with any other brand. I've done the research and can save you the effort. My only advice to you is this; This is my first and only safe I will ever own. Get a Liberty and get a big enough Liberty for not only your current gun collection, but for future guns, AND all your other valuables you own. Do it right and do it right the first time! Buy a BIG Liberty safe!

Extremely happy Liberty safe customer!
Customer Star Rating
Solid safe and Impressive piece of Art
written by Robert
April 24, 2015
This safe looks amazing Not only are my valuables secure but also it is a beautiful addition to my bedroom where it sits on a black granite pad. I looked for 12 months and was not looking for a cheap solution to my valuables. Therefore I called the local dealer and bought the colonial over the phone

I'm very satisfied and highly recommend Liberty.

Thank You

Robert

Seattle
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Jesse
April 24, 2015
This is my first safe purchase. Overall good safe for the size/price and security features. The lifetime warranty that Liberty provides is outstanding. I had a great experience with the staff at West Coat Safes in Ontario,CA. Delivery took awhile because the safe was back ordered but once it came in installation was a breeze.
Customer Star Rating
GOOD VALUE
written by OREGON HUNTER
April 24, 2015
Shopped around and this was by far the best bang for the buck.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50 - Large safe for a good price!!!
written by Roy Munson
April 23, 2015
I'm glad that I spent a little more and went with the Colonial 50. It has a massive amount of room inside and is priced well for that size of safe. There are fancier safes out there, but the colonial series appears to be a good value. I'm buying one safe to last a lifetime. - My mind is at ease knowing my guns and other valuables are safely secured.
The fit and finish is great, the only issue I have is now I need more guns to fill it up. Even with all of my ammo and guns, I've barely put a dent in the storage.
Customer Star Rating
Good Product, reasonable price
written by Alflux
April 22, 2015
This is the second Liberty gun and ammunition safe I have purchased. My first was a little smaller and it filled up quickly. I've had no issues with either safe, both are very well built and look good as well. I believe any gun owner should keep his or her guns and ammunition in a secure location. This is why I chose Liberty.

John Reynolds
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by Daniel Weaver
April 21, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Feel like I'm Settling for Next Best
written by Barbara Becker
April 20, 2015
Overall I'm satisfied with my new Colonial 23; the exception being with the action of the manual dial combination and bolts. When turning the dial you can feel when your combination number is coming up. It tightens up and drags just a little. That's handy to give you a hint you are getting close but also lets that burglar know he's not far off. The locking bolts don't feel as tight as I had expected, either. I do not mean to run my new safe in the ground. It's very nice but my late husband had a safe (different brand) which was bigger than I need now so I sold it. It was as smooth as silk in every way. I should have gone to a dealer and tried safes in person. I would likely have purchased a higher end model if the dial and locking bolts were smoother. I relied heavily on the reviews and description of the safe online. I am contacting Liberty to see if I can purchase a better combination lock. If I didn't have a "Cadillac" safe previously I might not have ever noticed the feel of this lock. Persnickety? Perhaps.
UPDATED REVIEW: April 23, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Update from Settling for Next Best
I called Liberty about the dial on my new safe. They were very friendly and sent a locksmith out to adjust the lock. It is much better than it was and I am pleased. I should have called them before my initial review.
With that said, everything works fine and I give this product five stars. For the money, this safe a good value and the customer service is outstanding.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe, but heavy
written by Justin Morrison
April 19, 2015
If you plan on moving safe yourself like I did, don't try to lay your dolly down across a few steps and push it in using caster wheels on top of the dolly mine bent before broke off
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 Gun Safe
written by Jim
April 19, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Good quality products
written by Nick Baker
April 19, 2015
The colonial safe is good quality made in the USA and lifetime warranty. This is my second safe from Liberty and I feel they are the best. My first safe was in 2004 a Franklin 17 D and I out grew the safe. I hated getting rid my first safe because it was so good. I would recommend them to everyone and to stay away from the cheap brands. You get what you pay for!
Customer Star Rating
Very Solid Safe
written by Jr
April 18, 2015
Safe is very solid and nice looking. However my only issue is that after getting safe home it quit locking. I am trusting the Liberty's lifetime warranty will take care of this issue.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Jeremy
April 18, 2015
I looked around for safes, all different brands and found this one to be the brand I wanted. U.S. made was a big selling point. Got the safe home and safe looks great and is the size I wanted. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Customer Star Rating
My first safe
written by Hector
April 18, 2015
After researching safes Liberty was no doubt the choice for me. Its made with quality in the U.S.A. and has a great lifetime warranty. I'm happy with my Colonial 23.
View More »