Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value

Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial


Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews

Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4248 customers ratings and reviews

New Owner
written by New Florida Retiree and Resident on March 22, 2018
I spent considerable time evaluating these products over about a year and was very pleased with the local dealership and their personnel in considering alternatives that made the best sense for our circumstances. When the decision was made and the purchase completed they were equally helpful in the delivery and installation process. It fits perfectly into our designated space and appears it will be an excellent long-term investment for our needs.

Great safe
written by Artm on March 22, 2018
Just got my safe bolted on today very happy with everything

She's a brick house
written by Big6788 on March 21, 2018
Looks very well-built, very heavy ,good fit and finish , plus built America means a lot ,Would recommend to a friend plus you have a lifetime warranty

very impressed
written by Tony H on March 21, 2018
I am very happy with this safe for the price.

written by Nico Belardo on March 20, 2018

written by byers on March 20, 2018
vary nice safe for the money

Very satisfied customer
written by Forest Park Sig Owner on March 20, 2018
Colonial 30 Series Safe. Very satisfied in every way with our new safe. It sure does look good sitting in my home office.

High class gun safe
written by LRSAT on March 19, 2018
Very pleased with the quality of this safe. Nice product.

Colonial 50
written by magurley on March 19, 2018
Great value and high quality very happy with this safe!

2nd Amendment
written by Frolic on March 19, 2018
We haven't had it long enough to write a review. It's doing a great job on its own. Lock it and leave it.

Nice, reasonably priced safe.
written by Eagle89 on March 17, 2018
I looked at many safes and have always liked Liberty safes. I did see a chinese made safe that was pretty nice on paper but in the end the Liberty just looks a bit better built and of course made in USA. I haven't had it very long but so far so good.

written by Dave on March 17, 2018

written by Roadkill on March 17, 2018
Well worth the money

Top Quality
written by Brandon on March 16, 2018
Plenty of shelf space. Hand craft detail on the interior. I'm in law enforcement and an avid hunter; this safe holds my arsenal of long guns, pistols and ammo with ease. It's worth the investment to protect both your firearms and important documents from criminals and house fires. I recommend a de-humidifier as well.

Well-built safe
written by briandx11 on March 16, 2018
Great value for the money. I especially like the flexible storage shelves on the inside that seem quite strong and stable

written by Ray on March 16, 2018

More than satisfied!
written by Happy customer!!!! on March 16, 2018
Liberty safes are far better built than their competitors, prices are much more affordable for the average person on a budget who want a top quality gun safe. I'm very pleased with my decision on buying a liberty gun safe. I would strongly recommend to anyone.

written by D. Ortiz on March 15, 2018
I love my Colonial 23. I went with the Premium Grey, it is everything I wanted & more!! The ONLY downside is now I have to buy more guns to fill it up! ;).. I guess that's not so bad tho. 10/10 Would recommend Liberty Safes if you are in the market! I love how it is an elegant piece of furniture rather than a big ugly safe in my room!

we could not be more satisfied
written by George Jones on March 15, 2018
If it even matters, more shelves

First Safe finally
written by JD is Satisfied on March 15, 2018
If you are considering buying a Safe and choose to do research on the internet, be prepared to be overwhelmed. There are tons of videos that cover everything that can be covered about safes. I would suggest that in purchasing a safe the old saying, "you get what you pay for" is true.

Liberty has a large variety and their web site is well designed. It's like going to the BMW web site and building your Dream Car. You literary have as many options with the exception of wheels. Wait....don't quote me on that..they might have wheels..I don't know.
Safes are not what they use to be, there is a lot to take into consideration. Liberty has a lot of good information and the quality vs. price...well I don't think anyone else in the business can compare.

First Liberty Gun Safe!
written by Country Boy in Alabama on March 15, 2018
I've always heard, "Buy the biggest safe you can, you won't be sorry". This Colonial 50 fills the bill in every respect! Every aspect of the shopping, buying, delivery, and set up has been great! The quality and finish of the safe is everything I expected. I love the fact that such a high quality safe is MADE IN THE USA! The peace of mind is worth every cent!

Great value.
written by Jerry Garcia on March 14, 2018
Very pleased with the Colonial series safe. Fortunately the dealer had a special on the 50 series, so we were able to upgrade from the 30, with more bells and whistles, for not much more than the upgraded delivery cost. Thanks for a great product. It sells itself.

Very Satisfied
written by Robert Johnston on March 13, 2018
I am very satisifed with the safe. It is sturdy, well engineered and assembled. A must-have for households that want the best in security and safety.

Affordable Quality
written by Doorgod on March 13, 2018
Just had my safe installed, so far so good.
Installers were very professional.
I was impressed with the quality and features of this safe for the price.

Great product
written by Happy Camper on March 13, 2018
I can't say enough about how much I like the quality of this safe. I know it will provide a lifetime of service. Only wish I had done this 30 years ago.....

Great safe for what I need!
written by JO on March 12, 2018
This safe is a great size and heavy duty! Perfect for my needs! Strong, secure, and worry free! Would recommend this safe to anyone!

Simply love it
written by KD on March 12, 2018
Simply love it.

Glad I spent a little more......
written by Juan on March 12, 2018
When I started shopping for safes, I was looking at a couple other brands other than Liberty, almost went with another, but glad I went with Liberty! This is my first gun safe and so far I could not be happier. It took me a minute to get the combination down, but after a couple times, no problem! Yes, I could have gotten a bigger safe for less money, but the Liberty reputation....just couldn't get away from it!! Definitely recommend Liberty!!

about time
written by RossN on March 11, 2018
For years I have kept my guns in an Ethan Allen gun cabinet. With the way the world is today I thought it was time to get a nice gun safe. I chose a Liberty Colonial 50 in a granite texture, I had a space in my new home that makes it look like a built in Refrigerator. I wanted something secure, pleasing to the eye, and the piece of mind knowing that my gun collection would be safe. Thanks RN

written by marleigh5012 on March 11, 2018

written by doc on March 11, 2018

written by Deer Hunter on March 10, 2018

Great American made Safe
written by Bry on March 10, 2018
I got my Liberty safe today. It's been a great experience from the purchase to the delivery. Maple Grove Lock and safe is a great company.

Well made
written by Mark Milazzo on March 9, 2018
My new Colonial gun safe is very solid and heavy. The door seals tight and the exterior finish is top notch. The interior is very nice also. I really like the built in electrical and USB outlet. My dealer threw in the dehumidifier and led light system with motion sensor. The light is really nice. I also really like the pockets on the interior door surface that hold handguns, small items, and documents. ( I purchased a separate fire proof document holder on Amazon for even additional fire protection). I think my Liberty safe is an excellent value and well made product. The transferable lifetime warranty is great also.

Great Value
written by Pen name on March 9, 2018
Great value for the money.

Safe Decision
written by Ted Fowler on March 9, 2018
We love the quality and variety of safes that liberty allows costumers to choose from. This is our second safe that we have bought from the company. Would recommend to friends and family.

Amazing safe
written by ND Schwerin's on March 9, 2018
We could not be happier with the safe we purchased. It has everything we were looking for.

written by jeremy on March 9, 2018
I really like the safe it is sturdy , strong and secure .

Liberty Safes rock and set you free!
written by Eddie Martinez on March 8, 2018
I am very pleased with Colonial 30 Textured safe that i purchased in December of 2017. Every time i left my house I was worried about theft and burglary. Not anymore. I was considering a smaller safe but when I spoke with Chris at Liberty of Central Texas in San Antonio, Texas, he gave me the necessary information and advise to upgrade to a safe which would better suit my needs.

written by Pippen1963 on March 7, 2018

Great Safe
written by Matt Bennett on March 6, 2018
I was looking for a good safe to put in my home. I am aware that any safe can be opened if someone has the knowledge, tools, and time. I was looking for something to lock up my firearms when visitors are in my home, and to stop a basic smash and grab type of home invasion. It wasnt as important, but knowing that the safe was fire rated was nice to know also. Liberty had a decent sized safe, in my price range, with all of the features I was looking for. While I know it can be broken into or taken whole, I felt much better knowing the Liberty Safelert was inside my safe. This allows me to feel better about the security and safety of my safe and the belongings in it for a reasonable price. Couldnt be happier with my purchase and my new Liberty Safe. I love the lifetime warranty offered by Liberty, and hope I never have to use it!

Liberty Colonial
written by Mark on March 4, 2018
I purchased the new Liberty Colonial at a local retailer, they we very professional and helpful, they had a large inventory with several brands.
The Liberty stood out because it had a better than average fire rating for the price, flexible interior and a life time warranty.
I was able to take advantage of a factory promotional option that included interior lighting and dehumidifier and internal power and computer connection.
I am very pleased with the safe and will recommend Liberty Safes to anyone in the market for a quality affordable product.

Great Safe
written by Mike B on March 4, 2018
I Just purchased the colonial 50 and I couldn't be happier. I researched safes for a little over a year and found that Liberty had the most to offer for the price point I was looking to stay within; the warranty and it's transferability, and the EMP resistant lock were the two factors that weighed the heaviest in my decision to purchase a Liberty Safe.

written by Safetime on March 2, 2018

Colonial 23, Textured Black, Mechanical Locking Dial
written by Nate S. on March 2, 2018
The Colonial 23 Safe is the perfect size for a closet. It will definitely suite buyers who wish to store around 10 firearms, ammo boxes, accessories, and personal belongings. You can definitely pack the safe to the brim, but i prefer things to be easily accessed without digging through anything. I like how the shelves are able to be rearranged and came with holes on the bottom to be anchored. The weight is light enough for one person to tilt it over, so it will definitely need to be bolted or secured. The mechanical dial system is a bit difficult to get down, but it can be mastered with practice. I would definitely recommend the mechanical lock if you have any doubts about electronic locking failure. The textured black color is a very nice choice, can't really go wrong with it. Very happy with the professional installation and this quality of this product! I will definitely upgrade to a bigger, badder, Liberty Safe as my collection grows in the future.

written by Chris on March 1, 2018

Buy American
written by Shane P on March 1, 2018
Be safe sore made in America by Americans. Need I say anything else?

Better than Ft. Knox!
written by Aggro on March 1, 2018
This safe is built to last and Liberty stands behind their safes 100%. Customer service is a real plus. You get what you pay for and I like having the Cadillac of the gun safes!

Paul's safe
written by Paul on February 28, 2018
I now own 3 liberty safes for all my personal items. if need be i will buy another one.

Excellent... besides one flaw
written by Ratliff92 on February 28, 2018
Liberty safes are top notch. My safe arrived today 2/28/18 after buying at a local retailer on 2/25/18. Locking mechanism is flawless, and the provided door hanger is a huge plus. The only issue I have is the shelf trim hung up on the wall carpet and stretched the carpet. Does it affect the functionality of the safe? No absolutely not, but however for the money spent it's not to be expected. Other then that, this safe is great, and will stay with me thru my lifetime and hopefully thru generations after me. Great job Liberty!!

View More »