COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1575)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Huey
August 27, 2014
Excellent safe, great warranty ........ unbeatable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Zack shivel
August 27, 2014
They are awesome safes! Great service where I bought it at! Which was at Gary's pawn an gun in West Point ms! Only reason I didn give it 5 stars was because I simply don't care for the particular fabric used on the inside! Other than that it's awesome
Customer Star Rating
Woodsman
written by Marc
August 25, 2014
Colonial safe great safe! I have been wanting one for a long time. Final can afford to buy one. One of the best things that I have bought in a long time. If you thinking of getting one do it. You will not be sorry that you did.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial 50 DLS Review - 8/24/2014
written by Dennis Schrumpf
August 24, 2014
Nothing to add other than suggestion to include an electrical outlet kit to avoid the hassle after the sale.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Paul
August 22, 2014
Great safe for the price, plenty of room to grow over the years.
Customer Star Rating
written by None
August 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Fabulous Experience
written by RH Berg
August 21, 2014
I purchased this wonderful safe from South Florida Safes, Inc. in Dania Beach, FL. The Colonial safe was exactly what we were looking for at an extremely attractive price and was delivered and installed, promptly, professionally and timely by Chris and Justin. I highly recommend Liberty Safes and South Florida Safes. Superb experience!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by hwhazen
August 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
William R. Cooper
written by C.T. JONES
August 20, 2014
Quality product that's made in the USA. Perfect for what I needed at a competitive price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Rob
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
impressive colonial
written by MADE IN USA BUYER
August 20, 2014
A very good quality safe. Worth the extra money versus some of the cheaper Costco/home depot brands. The upgraded digital lock system is the only way to go....and of course, MADE IN THE USA
Customer Star Rating
written by Woody
August 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The One for Me!!
written by Sunshine
August 20, 2014
I did my homework for over 6 months and found out that Liberty Safe has the best customer service. They have a wide selection to chose from depending on your needs. Pricing is fair with rebates available. They are a USA made product. I would recommend Liberty Safes because they stand behind there product.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality!
written by Tim Z
August 16, 2014
I did my research while shopping for a safe to fit my needs. I contacted our local Liberty retailer and was sold on Liberty after visiting the showroom. Watch the videos on their website. Pretty interesting to see how the "competition" stacks up.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for money
written by Scott
August 15, 2014
Great safe for money. Greg's Lock and Key in Kc did a great job explaining safe and option. Delivery and install was good, would not want to do that with a 1000 lb safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Joe S
August 15, 2014
I have been looking for quite some time (over a year) to find the right safe for my family. There were many many factors that went into choosing Liberty, but the top 3 would be quality, warranty and willingness to stand behind their product if there is a problem. I was thrilled to see Liberty safes at my local gun store and that spurred my decision to buy immediately. Their staff was awesome! They arranged delivery and for $200 bucks it was put exactly where I wanted it with no hassle or headache. I am very pleased and would certainly recommend Liberty to anyone in the market for a gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe at a GREAT Price
written by Vank617
August 15, 2014
I am very pleased with my safe and look forward to filling it.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23
written by VRVan
August 14, 2014
Brand new. It hasn't been put to the ultimate test yet and I hope it never is. Form and finish seems good, nothing feels cheap about it.
Customer Star Rating
impressive safe
written by mikey
August 13, 2014
Very impressive safe - excellent quality - great flexible organization - highly recommend this brand.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe
written by Grizzly
August 12, 2014
I looked at many different safes and found the Liberty Colonial 30 to be the perfect size/price for me. I could have purchased a larger safe from another manufacturer but Liberty's quality, flexibility, and standard accessories on this safe made the decision easy. My only complaint is this thing is HEAVY...which is a good thing but if I buy another I will pay for delivery lol.
Customer Star Rating
This is the right safe to purchase
written by Police Officer
August 10, 2014
I looked at a lot of safes on-line. I also read many reviews of the safes. I found that many were cheap China safes and you get what you pay for. In the end I realized that the quality I wanted was in the Liberty Safes.

It is worth the extra money (not really that much more when you consider the quality) to purchase a Liberty Safe. I am very happy with my decision.
Customer Star Rating
Stellar customer service!!
written by Unhappy camper!
August 9, 2014
I originally bought another safe Liberty handles not realizing that it was not made in the USA. When I commented about it, they worked with me and I was able to get a safe made in the USA. Unbelievable how willing they were to make things right with me. I now own a Liberty safe made in the USA and will be a lifetime customer and recommend them highly to my friends. Thanks Liberty!! Awesome company to deal with!!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by JR
August 7, 2014
Good size. Bolts could be a little bigger and it should have two on the top and bottom, however those aren't a deal breaker. If you need a large safe for bulky items this is a good one for the price.
Customer Star Rating
Great product.
written by Bryant
August 6, 2014
Great quality and a fine addition to my safe collection.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice safe
written by Colton Wright
August 6, 2014
I love the size and the color/texture of this safe. everything works smoothly and feels like its made with care and quality in mind. Inside and out this is a very nice safe. The price is a little hard to get past but it is the safe I have wanted for a long time. The safe looks great also. Very happy with it.
Customer Star Rating
Glad I purchased a Liberty Safe.
written by Larry
August 5, 2014
Safe looks good, works good and very heavy to move around. Make sure you have help or have someone deliver it. Just unloaded it, looks like it will be around for a while.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty colonial
written by Ben
August 5, 2014
Excellent safe, great choice in colors and outstanding warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Bob
August 2, 2014
This is my second Liberty safe and the only reason I bought this one is because we couldn't get the other one out of my basement without locking the anti tamper device. Really liked the first so I bought this one.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and made in USA
written by Jon
August 1, 2014
The safe is very well built. The price is right for American quality.
Customer Star Rating
Impressive!
written by Bonnie and Clyde
July 31, 2014
Loads of room with adjustable shelves to accommodate different size guns. Large safe, comparatively small price. Very satisfied with my purchase. American pride shows in the quality.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Product
written by Shane
July 30, 2014
I literally spent 3 weeks reading reviews online, talking with friends who own safes and comparing the features and specifications listed online. The day I bought my safe I drove over 50 miles and went to 4 different stores to look at and compare my short list of safes "in person". When I finally laid eyes on the Liberty Colonial 50, I was sold. Plenty of room, excellent fire protection and all the features I was looking for at a price point that did not kill the budget. The quality of the interior is ten times what I saw in comparable safes (at least by price) that did not provide half the room or fire protection. Add in the Liberty Warranty and the decision really came easy.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 23
written by a
July 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by pete
July 29, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Best Of Experiences With A Good Gunsafe And Dealer
written by Sasquatch Joe-V
July 29, 2014
I want to tell you, my dealer Able Safe Co. 5685 E. 13 Mile Road Warren Mi 48092 was a far cry from the other dealers and brands that I looked at. You have an EXCELLENT product as well as an Excellent dealer network. I certainly wish the other products in this life were as good. AND MADE IN USA by GOOD American workers!.........Joe V.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by kevin
July 26, 2014
5 stars for the Colonial
Customer Star Rating
High Quality Safe
written by Sam
July 25, 2014
Liberty tends to be a higher prices brand, but the quality shows. Liberty is the dominant leader in gun safes!
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30
written by Theled
July 25, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 30 review
written by John
July 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Review of Colonial Safe I Purchased
written by Ted Cruz
July 24, 2014
I am pleased with my safe but would have been interested in a 2014 model if the store had one. Unfortunately, I had to purchase a 2013 model because the store I dealt with had no Colonial 2014 available. Also, the other couple of merchants handling Liberty Safes in my area do not deliver. Thus, this limited my ability to find a dealer near me that could satisfy all my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Well Pleased
written by SHELTIE'S SAFE
July 22, 2014
JUST WHAT I WANTED!
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality and Looks
written by J.B.
July 21, 2014
This was the perfect all around safe for me. It has plenty of storage and fire/security features for the money and it looks great in my home office. I would recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Len PA
written by Pa Gun Lover
July 18, 2014
I am quite impressed at the quality of the safe. It puts many of the same size to shame. The interior gives many configurations to store long guns and handguns and ammunition also. I would like more handgun pockets on the door as compared to utility pockets I won't utilize.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial 50
written by Bertris
July 18, 2014
awesome, perfect for my needs
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality/Price
written by Worker11811
July 17, 2014
Love this safe! Holds a ton of guns and is huge! This safe was installed in my home just 2 days after I purchased it. Excellent quality. I definitely made the right decision!
Customer Star Rating
Good entry level starter
written by jwncfp
July 15, 2014
Good safe and priced well, this one is not made in the usa and you can tell with the cheaper locking mechanism and lower end dial, but very good.
Customer Star Rating
just got safe looked great
written by blaise
July 15, 2014
New finish. Lots of room, easy set up and nice interior.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Matt
July 14, 2014
I have only had the safe for a few days but I'm really happy with it, for the money the safe has a lot features - Made in USA, pretty good fire rating, locking bolts on all four sides.

My safe is a factory second (safe has a cosmetic blemish), and the fit and finish is still excellent. If you didn't know it was a factory second, you would never guess it was.

Customer Star Rating
steve
written by steve
July 13, 2014
Very impressed with the quality of this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Bought Colonial 23
written by LDog
July 13, 2014
I finally bought a Liberty Colonial 23 after a long time of comparison shopping and wrestling with "do I really need it?". I fianlly got it here last week and I am not disappointed. I'm glad I went with a little bigger size as that allows room for all my hanging files and handgun carrying cases. These won't fit in the smaller sizes. I'm also glad I got the 60 min fire rating. If the fire dept can't get here in an hour, it won't matter anyway. I also paid for the delivery service and I'm glad I did. I for sure would have torn up the the place trying to move it. Just an FYI, the lady at the delivery service referred to me by the Cabela's in my area said they charge $150/hr with a two hour minimum. I read that to mean I could expect to pay at leaast $400 to get it home and likely more. That entirely offset the Cabela's price difference to Liberty direct purchase. Also, US made to me means I won't have to break into my own safe when the foreign made locking mechanism fails. Bottom line, go for it.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe
written by Tom T
July 12, 2014
I'm very pleased with the safe we picked out. I think it will far exceed its purpose. It's roomy for all my guns and we have several other valuable items in it also. Most definitely recommend to anyone.
View More »