COLONIAL SERIES

MORE FOR YOUR MONEY

FRANKLIN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1713)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Love my Liberty Safes
written by Hollwood9
December 17, 2014
This is my second liberty safe. If you are between two sizes buy the larger safe.
Customer Star Rating
satisfied
written by Alan
December 17, 2014
Very satisfied with the liberty safe. best value in the size of safe i needed. fire protection superior to other comparably priced brands
Customer Star Rating
Affordable quality
written by K. Lee
December 16, 2014
My Colonial Series Safe was delivered just under one week ago. I love the features and the reasonable cost for such a high quality product.
Customer Star Rating
Pleased customer
written by Claude
December 16, 2014
I recently purchased the colonial safe, the safe is everything I needed and more! Thanks for building a great American made product.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by everett
December 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
First Safe Purchase
written by O.O. Burlis
December 15, 2014
I recently purchased a Liberty Colonial 50 safe after about a year of research. I am more than happy with this purchase which provides all that I was shopping for in quality, affordability, flexibility and most important to me the fact that it was made in the USA. I would recommend this safe to anyone that is shopping for a great security investment. I am already telling my friends.
Customer Star Rating
Bought a second one
written by Consumer
December 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
New Purchase
written by Statesmen
December 14, 2014
Just got this safe, but so far I am very happy. Noticeable quality difference compared to other safes at other stores. It's worth the extra money to buy a better safe that is made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
happy
written by cecil
December 13, 2014
I am very happy and pleased with my purchase. It is everything you said it would be in the advertisements of it all. Thanks so much.
Customer Star Rating
Could be better
written by BigTruckin
December 13, 2014
Overall I am happy with the safe. The size and price point are very good. My safe arrived in cosmetically good conditional but has a couple flaws in workmanship. The first is on the hinge side of the door one of the locking bolts sticks out about .375" further than the rest. Second, the door bolts are harder to close and open than I would like to see. I've tried adjusting the plates on the door opening put it still doesn't help much. When you turn the handle you can feel the bolts dragging pretty heavily on something and it doesn't feel right. I guess we'll be putting Liberty's customer service to the test once again.
Liberty's Response:
BigTruckin',
We will contact you and see what we can do to get those bolts cyling a little better.  
Customer Star Rating
Best for your Buck!
written by Mr. Beane
December 12, 2014
At a quite affordable price, the Liberty Colonial 23 has more than enough room for my collection of firearms, sensitive documents and ammunition storage. With a 60 minute fire rating, I know that my valuables are safe and secure from any potential threats.

This is one solid safe that allows me to rest well while traveling for extended periods.
Customer Star Rating
Dexter
written by Dexter
December 11, 2014
Very good safe for the money
Customer Star Rating
liberty colonial 50
written by Daniel awbery
December 9, 2014
I absolutely could not be happier with my colonial 50. It's huge and i can't wait to fill it up! Great deal for a great safe. Thanks liberty!!!
Customer Star Rating
piece of mind
written by Ledslinger
December 8, 2014
I have been putting off getting a safe for years. Every time I would leave the house in the back of my mind I always had a nagging feeling of dread fed by one ominous question. What if? What if today was the day my luck finally ran out? What would I come home to? Burglary? Fire? After doing my research Liberty was the clear choice. My safe was delivered and installed with a level of quality and expertise I have come to expect from Liberty. Now when I leave my house the security of my valuables does not even enter my mind. I only wish I had gotten my safe a lot sooner. Thank you Liberty for helping to give me my piece of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by Jeremy
December 8, 2014
Excellent quality and great look!
Customer Star Rating
Set it and don't forget it.
written by RJ
December 8, 2014
Lock up guns, valuables, and all precious items in the CO50 set a passcode and experience peace of mind knowing all will never be forgotten.
Customer Star Rating
It's
written by Bob w.
December 7, 2014
After adding all the upgrades to the colonial, I would look more closely at the Franklin before buying again. I saw the inside locking mechanism on the colonial and it is definitely the "base" model. This safe suits my size needs. Has a better fire rating than the same size Cannon. However, with a considerable price difference. Also, if need be the Liberty will hopefully have better customer service. At 1000 lbs, it was no easy chore for two of us to put this thing in place not having any special tools.
Customer Star Rating
written by Corporal Bob
December 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Colonial Safe.
written by John Francis
December 5, 2014
Excellent safe with desirable weight, practical dimensions and superior fire rating. Easy to use electronic lock.
Customer Star Rating
Gun safe
written by HJ
December 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Just what I needed
written by BuffaloSmoke
December 4, 2014
Big price jumps depending on interior and exterior finish, exceptional quality, cant beat the lifetime warranty, got what I wanted for what I wanted to spend
Customer Star Rating
Large enough to accommodate almost anything
written by Ed
December 3, 2014
Versatile layout and expansive interior.
Customer Star Rating
written by Joe
December 1, 2014
Good safe. Quality is there. Good attention to detail. Even though it is less expensive it doesn't feel or look cheap.
Customer Star Rating
MY FIRST SAFE
written by LUIS VITERI
November 30, 2014
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE OF THE LIBERTY SAFE. I LIKE THE SET UP AND QUALITY OF THE UNIT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SAFE TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
written by Adrian
November 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Colonial safe
written by Mike
November 30, 2014
The finish is just amazing.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by kevin
November 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
so far so good
written by Steve
November 26, 2014
Seems like a great little safe so far. Great blend of features,security and price. Just got it so I will give it 4 stars. If it works like I think it will then I would give it 5 stars,
Customer Star Rating
colonial 50
written by Prorunner1
November 25, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Proud Gun Owner
written by Proud Gun Owner
November 24, 2014
Safe was like it should have been, everything worked very well. The key pad is very easy to set up and use, my wife was a part of the set up and enters the safe with no problems.
Customer Star Rating
So far so good
written by Matt
November 23, 2014
I shopped for a safe for over 3 years. I looked at numerous other brands at stores and online. I am really happy with the fit/finish of my liberty safe. The safe company that delivered and set it up did a great job. I have no complaints and feel like I made the right decision.
Customer Star Rating
nice safe
written by skinman
November 22, 2014
Nice safe. Holds plenty of long guns for my needs and has room for shelves and other valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Joe
November 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
centurion 30 gun
written by Greg
November 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
delivered today
written by lone wolf 77
November 19, 2014
Once the guy got it in its place I put all my guns in it and it works like a champ.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality, Made in the USA
written by Waited too Long
November 19, 2014
Just had my safe delivered. Very good condition, looks like it just rolled off the line. Actually seems more capacity inside once in the house. Feel much safer with valuables safely locked up now. Wish we had it before our nice suburban white picket fence house got robbed by the neighbor.
Customer Star Rating
Finally got what I wanted...
written by rb288
November 19, 2014
I've been wanting to get a "gun" safe for quite a while, but, just never got around to it. Recently, I started doing quite a bit of research and realized that the Liberty Colonial 30 was exactly what I wanted/needed. I checked with a local dealer and they offered me a great deal, so I bought it. It arrived and was installed in 2 days without a problem. I love this safe.
Thank you Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial
written by John W. L. C.
November 18, 2014
I currently have my safe in my finished basement. My safe constantly has people saying WOW! Thanks again for a perfectly made product.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe
written by AZ Hunter
November 18, 2014
The safe is nice. My local rep did a great job of installing it for me. There were a few small scuff marks on the top of the door when it came out of the shipping box. Also the door bolt seems to drag. Hopefully a little grease will help. Overall I feel good about my purchase. Lots of space and options to further customize it later.
Customer Star Rating
Best quality and size for the price
written by Alaska Someday
November 17, 2014
I finally found the right safe for me. It had to be a large safe with high quality and the price needed to be right. This safe was it. I love this safe, it is perfect for now and perfect to grow into.
Customer Star Rating
Colonial Safe
written by Big Papi.
November 17, 2014
This safe has exceeded my expectations and I look forward to purchasing more Liberty products.
Customer Star Rating
First day with safe and so far, very satisfied.
written by Jake
November 17, 2014
Bought the safe at Cabelas at 40% off of the original purchase price, due to Cabelas discontinuing this particular model. The customer service at Cabelas was less than ideal, however, I was able to put my hands on the safe and get the best price I could find anywhere, so I cant complain.

OPA is the only safe delivery service associated with Cabelas in my area. Since the safe is 1,000 lbs. I had them deliver, install, and anchor the safe. OPA was top notch. They arrived on time and had the best customer service I have recieved in many many years. The safe was installed in an hour. The owner came out to help and answered every question I had. He has been doing this for 22 years and I cant imagine anyone better at doing what he does. He has a very high opinion of Liberty safes and their locking mechanisms. The cost was $400, which I thought was steep until I talked to the scheduler and she said that the price is mostly set by the high cost of L & I, which seems to make a lot of sense. So I think the price was pretty legit. I will recommend OPA to everyone that is looking into safes.

This is day one, so time will tell if I have any issues with the safe... I cant imagine too many issues occuring, but if they do, I will follow up this post.

I hope this was helpful to someone.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value!
written by Tom
November 17, 2014
Dealer and website made this an easy purchase. I was able to outfit my safe to fit my purposes and delivery was very efficient and professional. Lifetime warranty hard to beat, as is the quality of safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by None
November 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Branden R.
November 16, 2014
I am very pleased with my new safe. It's Made in the USA and provides the capacity and fire protection I was looking for at a fair price.
Customer Star Rating
Everything I expected
written by Bob
November 16, 2014
We are very happy with the quality of this safe. I can tell you when I need another one I will definitely be buying Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Great value for the price
written by A pleased customer
November 15, 2014
I wish we would have just bought a big safe in the beginning. This is a great value for the money. And the service was just perfect by the installers, West Coast Safe. It took longer to arrive than expected. But I think it was worth the extra time. Now we can sell some of our smaller safes. Again, this is really a great value for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by The Mailman
November 15, 2014
Great size for the price. Plenty of room for shotguns, rifles, and handguns along with room for lots of other things you need secure. Great fire protection and warranty.
Customer Star Rating
colonial 23
written by DWC
November 15, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by jdru66
November 15, 2014
Colonial 50. Large safe holds all our firearms and other important things.
View More »