Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2343)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy Jr. Safe
written by Jose Ortiz
February 27, 2015
High quality and perfect size for me.
Customer Star Rating
Good heavy safe for the price
written by Matt
February 26, 2015
Very nice safe for the price that was paid the only disappointment is thinking back to the price and features difference between the fatboy and jr models should have gone for the full size fatboy instead of the jr. But would have hated getting a bigger and heavier safe In the basement.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by Samuel
February 25, 2015
Delivered in perfect condition. Plenty of room for expansion!
Customer Star Rating
best safe ever
written by matt b
February 25, 2015
the safe has all the room I need in a small package, highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value
written by Proud Papa
February 25, 2015
I reviewed a lot of safes from many companies and finally settled on the Fatboy Jr. from Liberty. I have a variety of guns - long guns and handguns and needed flexibility to hold the collection. I decided that the extra width of this model would serve me well over the coming decades as I store my own and my son's guns for him while he's in the military. While the dimensions seem unconventional it actually has an excellent feel to the safe interior which provides plenty of space not just for the firearms but for the important documents and other items which deserve protected storage. I"m looking forward to a long life from this safe to match the nearly two decades my father has gotten from his Liberty safe which is still standing strong and working flawlessly!
Customer Star Rating
nice safe
written by kenneth ott
February 24, 2015
So far so good

Customer Star Rating
Nice looking safe with lots of room
written by buzzard
February 24, 2015
Love this safe. So much room and really like warranty
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. Safe Review
written by Bull Mountain
February 24, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Safe and Secure
February 24, 2015
I have had the safe for a week now and cannot imagine life without it now. It is well built and works like a dream.
Customer Star Rating
Follow-Up to Previous Review
written by R C
February 24, 2015
For clarity purposes, in my recent review dated 02/21/2015 below, when I said the Fatboy Jr. would likely cost $100 or so more (excludes installation and delivery), I meant to qualify it by saying compared to other similar safes in the market. The other topic worth mentioning is post purchase technical support experience. My safe door and combination were having some minor issues (and my desire to understand the working mechanisms). When I called the technical support line, I was pleasantly surprised! They were extremely competent and knowledgeable about the working of the safe. They told me how the safe should and should not operate and gave me suggestions to correct it (outside the instruction manual). I was very impressed. The only criticism I had (which probably applies to most safe companies) is that if they don't have them in stock, you are likely to have to wait a month or so.
Customer Star Rating
fat boy jr.
written by Morrison
February 23, 2015
Best safe in its price range, compare it to the others and see for your self.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Capacity/Features for Price
written by KH
February 23, 2015
Looked at many. Weighing all things, Fatboy Jr. gave me the best features/capacity/quality at the price point I was shopping.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr
written by D Riley
February 23, 2015
I have been very pleased with my safe. It seemed a little top heavy empty, but once I started to put some weight inside it, it was fine. I am glad that I purchased the larger safe. I was initially looking at the closet safe and now know that it would have been too small. The Fat Boy Jr was a good value and a great buy for piece of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Bobs
written by Drip
February 22, 2015
Size seem to just what I wanted
Customer Star Rating
Product was worth the extended WAIT
written by Mike Eckley
February 22, 2015
I have had the safe in my house for less than a week, so it's difficult for me to rate the product considering I haven't yet bolted it to the concrete floor nor filled it with guns and equipment. I will point out that the safe was a challenge to maneuver into the basement, but when it was all said and done - I am satisfied with my experience. I ordered the safe during the first week of November anticipating the product to arrive in late December. Backordered delays and postponements in shipping resulted in the safe arriving during the middle of February. At my recommendation the company that I purchased the safe from sent me a complimentary accessory valued at less than $20 to appease me for the lengthy wait.
Customer Star Rating
Exceeds Expecations
written by R C
February 22, 2015
You will likely pay a little more perhaps $100 or so more (cost of safe alone), but you get excellent quality and service (seriously) and the finishing pitch was they do delivery and installation and you don't need to do a thing but direct them. Wonderful delivery people (Neto and Juan). Sales person was honest and upfront (George).
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by DB Bennett
February 22, 2015
The quality is exceptional. The mechanical dial is excellent quality. If your anchoring to concrete, do yourself a favor and toss the cheap anchors provided with the safe. 1/2" x 2 3/4" Redhead anchors work great. The safe does have to be anchored to the floor, the door is so heavy it tips the safe when opened.
Customer Star Rating
excellent quality
written by Scott D.
February 22, 2015
Very well made.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Leebert
February 21, 2015
I am glad it came in other colors then black and grey.
Customer Star Rating
First full-size safe owner
written by One happy airman.
February 21, 2015
After a few months of waiting, my safe arrived in perfect condition. Due to popularity of this safe, it was delayed a bit but I was fully aware and was in no big rush. There was a little issue with delivery, but one phone call to the Gunsafes.com, the issue was resolved and a picture perfect delivery ensued. This safe has the best dimensions to fit my needs. MADE in AMERICA
Customer Star Rating
Love my Liberty
written by Paul
February 20, 2015
Just purchased the Liberty Fatboy Jr and we love it. The quality goes without saying, it is the best. The safe holds even more than I thought and is very versatile in how you can arrange it. The footprint of the safe is just right. With a combination of 29 guns and other valuables it looks empty, guess I'll have to buy more guns. The power outlet is a great feature that let's you have electric for lights and dehumidifier and telephone and data cable for other options you may want. Last but not least is the folks at Action Lock and Safe in Tampa. You won't find a nicer or more knowledgeable group of people anywhere.
Paul W.
Chapel, Fl.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy jr.
written by fireman
February 19, 2015
great safe
Customer Star Rating
very good
written by T LAndry
February 18, 2015
I am enjoying my safe and I am glad that i purchased it.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Punk
February 18, 2015
I love it!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Andy A.
February 18, 2015
Great safe for the price and size. Love the adjustable interior able to customize it for my use as a combination gun and document safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great value - good price, large capacity
written by Agape
February 18, 2015
We mulled over many different brands. Price was not an issue, but given that we lived in a manufactured home, we had to go with something less heavy. The Fatboy Jr. fit our needs for a large safe that is secured well but also is not too heavy.

The order process was smooth on the Liberty website. The local safe company was a pleasure to work with as well. The delivery was made within the specified time frame and the delivery guys were very careful about not damaging my house.

Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. exceeds expectations
written by Harmick
February 18, 2015
After hours of reading literature and online reviews I purchased a Fatboy Jr. because it was the best safe for the money currently on the market.
Customer Star Rating
WJB in Ethel
written by WJB in Ethel
February 17, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. won my vote.
written by -Jason from OKC.
February 16, 2015
I was the victim of a recent home burglary. I did not have a safe or any way to protect my firearms or valuables. I went to my local safe dealer and chose the Fatboy Jr out of many to choose from. I am more than satisfied with my choice.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, great features, great service!
written by Baldwin County Dad
February 16, 2015
We purchased our Fatboy Jr. from Mike Ward's Liberty Safes LLC in Mobile, AL. This was our first safe purchase, but after researching online we knew we wanted a Liberty.

We visited Ward's, and Phil Ward helped us select the right safe for us. When asked, he stated the number one problem people have when buying is not getting a large enough safe. The Fatboy Jr. has plenty of room, and I am glad we went with it! Ward's pricing was great, and their delivery service was outstanding.

We are pleased with the safe; there is plenty of room for our valuables, and the quality is exceptional. We rest better knowing our valuables are protected in a safe, and that it was Made in America!

Customer Star Rating
Improvements
written by Wade "The Great"
February 15, 2015
Overall review of the safe is excellent. I would like to see the dehumidifier and light system be built in the safe at the factory.
Customer Star Rating
Great
written by Tebo
February 15, 2015
Great
Customer Star Rating
Good safe made in USA
written by Russ
February 14, 2015
I spent a lot of time researching safes the fat boy jr. Meets most of my needs. Only wish lighting was standard.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by mark
February 14, 2015
Very nice large safe, sturdy nice interior and exterior finish. Bought it because I needed more room and after doing research on Liberty I decided to buy it. Reviews are great and test videos were awesome.
Customer Star Rating
High Quality Safe
written by Duane Elbract
February 14, 2015
I looked at a lot of safes and Liberty safes are some of the highest quality safes we found. Just comparing the same sized safes and the weight of Liberty safes was significantly more than others. Craftsmanship is on the higher end also. When I did find another safe with the same high quality it seemed Liberty was better priced. So I look forward to using this safe for a long time.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Vince64
February 14, 2015
Best safe on the market for the price. Quality made in the USA. Price was very reasonable and safe is built well. Worth every penny. Highly Recommended!
Customer Star Rating
Pleased
written by Bishop
February 13, 2015
Just received my safe today. The craftsmanship and the fact I can buy an American product were selling points for me.
Customer Star Rating
Glad I Did!
written by BecksBet
February 13, 2015
After many months of price and product shopping for safes I kept coming back to the Liberty Brand...it just "Felt" right! I liked all of the features/price/size options of the Fatboy Jr. with two exceptions: I would have liked a few for color options (at the same price) and Please, Please, change that name "Fatboy"...I mean it's not a motorcycle, perhaps something like "Minuteman", just sayin'.
Customer Star Rating
PERFECT
written by PERFECT
February 13, 2015
We were so happy, we bought TWO!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. Safe Review
written by big gun
February 13, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by sassy
February 13, 2015
5 stars for the Fatboy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe
written by Ben Saunders
February 13, 2015
Holds everything I have and more. Have to go buy more guns to fill it up. Very nice safe even looks good in my gun room.
Customer Star Rating
You can trust H&H and Liberty Safes
written by Safe in Oklahoma
February 13, 2015
I would recommend H&H Shooting Sports Complex in Oklahoma City and Liberty Safes to anyone who needs a home safe installed for any purpose. There are so many good qualities with this product and this company that it would take too long to explain. Kent Swenson, salesman and installer, is the best I've ever met, and I have never felt more secure with any purchase. Buy local and stay away from Online safe companies.
Customer Star Rating
#1 SAFE TO OWN
written by Bultacoman
February 13, 2015
The Fatboy Jr. is large enough to hold more than enough guns and the quality is excellent and an attractive item to own, plus the protection it offers. The price is also a plus.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Brian
February 12, 2015
Awesome safe, Had the outlet kit and lighting kit installed. I simply love this safe. I couldn't be happier along with a product that is built in the USA. #americanpride
Customer Star Rating
Anthony's Safe Review
written by Colt
February 11, 2015
This safe is great. Perfect size. Holds just the right amount for what I need. Good organization. Room to expand. Solid locking mechanism. Great looking. Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Gun Barrel Ammo
February 11, 2015
Just received today all is great so far lots of space and great quality.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by James Brown
February 11, 2015
I looked at safes from every company that I could find locally as well as on the web. I always came back to the Liberty. It was funny that whenever I spoke to the sales people in the big sporting goods stores (Cabelas, Bass Pro) and the farm supply stores (Tractor Supply, Southern States) they would eventually tell me that their safes in no way compared to a Liberty Safe. I'm very pleased with my new Fat Boy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by BES
February 11, 2015
If your looking for a safe in this size this is the best one u can buy.
Customer Star Rating
Love the size appearance and price
written by Michael
February 10, 2015
Everything is perfect except the old school dial combination lock. I wish it came with the digital lock. Interior and exterior finish is good. Lots of room for guns and ammo etc.
View More »