Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2050)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Finally I'm a responsible gun owner.
written by Baby Girl's Dawdaw
October 24, 2014
Aside from worrying about being burglarized or a fire, my main concern was the thought that others could lay hands on my weapons. Now I know that no innocent people will be harmed by the weapons I own.
Customer Star Rating
Time to fill the Fatboy Jr
written by Fat Impala
October 23, 2014
We would recommend this safe to anyone. There is lots of room for expansion, we like the dimensions, and best of all, it's made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
fast boy jr
written by railroader
October 23, 2014
Awesome safe!
Customer Star Rating
Amazing Safe
written by Joey
October 22, 2014
Larger than I thought it would be on the inside. Excellent quality, Made in the USA. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are the only way to go
written by R. Morris
October 22, 2014
A few years ago I was watching t.v. and they were doing a show on Liberty safes. They took a F250 pickup with a log chain hooked to one of the safes and towed it through the desert up and down hills. The safe bounced and rolled all over without opening and doing severe damage to the unit. After this they then took it up in a helicopter and dropped it from a fairly high point and still did not come open. Was after seeing this and one of my brothers having a Liberty safe that I knew I was going to purchase a Liberty Safe when the time came. I purchased a home of my own and once getting settled the search began for the safe. Contacted a dealer a hour away from me, made a visit there, and bought one on sight. Recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone in the market of buying one!!!
Customer Star Rating
Hubbard Dealer Service
written by Bill
October 22, 2014
Just got the Fatboy Jr. delivered after months of looking at other brands and several trips to the local dealer out in Hubbard, OR. The design of this safe fits my needs and the quality looks to be excellent. The dealer was very knowledgeable and helpful with ALL of my questions.
Customer Star Rating
American made equals Well made
written by John Galt
October 22, 2014
Safe easly repurposed for many guns or max storage. Instills confidence in safeguarding your valuables.
Customer Star Rating
so far, so good
written by Jimmy Gimee
October 21, 2014
I found little to no information on door material thickness. And would have preferred the lincoln model but the price point and capacity of the fb jr were the deciding factors
Liberty's Response:
The FATBOY Jr has a 1" composite door, which consists of a 12 ga one piece folder door with 5/8" layer of X-type fireboard sandwiched in with another band of 12 ga. steel on the inside. We then add another layer of fireboard next to the mechanism and a third layer on the door panel as well. We will look at add this information on our website. Thanks for letting us know.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe for Me
written by joe edwards
October 20, 2014
I really like the options available on this safe and the way you can customize the interior to fit your needs and having space for other things besides guns,not the one size fits all sort of thing. The finish is great and the interior lining is just beautiful & it smells good too!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the price
written by Tyler
October 20, 2014
Great size, good fire rating. I was able to pick this safe up with my truck and unload it with 3 other friends and a dolly. Great fit and finish. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by G Stahl
October 20, 2014
Was easily installed as per directions had help of course from friend-G Stahl
Customer Star Rating
cant beat the size for the price!
written by ken north ga
October 20, 2014
The best built, biggest, safe for the regular guy or gal! Randy's pawn shop in Trenton Georgia is only only place the buy!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr. Review
written by Weyman and Alan (Son and Father)
October 18, 2014
This product was purchased due to a referral from a co-worker. It was purchased from Pickets Weaponry in Newberry, Fl. It is quite a distance from my home but worth the drive. The salesman was very familiar with the product and explained the functions of the safe and it's safety and warranty. Also the price. I was pleased with all these things. The fact it has a lifetime warranty, made in America and fireproof for 45 minutes was a definite selling point. Delivery and installation of the light and dehumidifier were a definite plus. Overall, considering all the safes I had seen in the three days of looking for safes, the Liberty won out. It is definitely well made in America and unlike some really thin gauge metal safes I saw in various other stores. When I saw this one, I was impressed. You have a good, well made product. I am happy with the safe so far and hope to have it for many years.
Customer Star Rating
My Fat Boy Junior is awesome Ken in Apache Junction, Arizona
written by Ken Stosel
October 16, 2014
Safe just arrived installed exactly where I requested. Ordered Fat Boy Junior and it was purchased in burgundy color and it really is an awesome safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy jr
written by Jerry Sobba
October 15, 2014
Best bang for the buck. Disappointed with material used for shelves. Overall I like the safe. I also noticed that the base of the safe (where anchors are) is too thin
The floor flexes some when door opens. Overall it's a 4/5 for me and it's actually made here in the USA
Customer Star Rating
Two Thumbs Up
written by MASON
October 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
fatboy JR
written by Outlaw
October 14, 2014
The dial needs to be easyier to read the numbers, otherwise a good safe...
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy JR
written by DouglasC1953
October 14, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
great safes
written by mjh
October 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Good buy
written by NeededASafe
October 9, 2014
Excellent size for a decent price
Customer Star Rating
Perfect size and cost
written by Bob VA
October 9, 2014
We recently moved to a new house and needed a new safe. Our old one was too small and the Fatboy fit our needs perfectly. Great quality and a reasonable price. Remember you get what you pay for...cheap safe = cheap protection.
Customer Star Rating
great safe great service
written by Ben
October 8, 2014
Had a problem with the mechanical lock which they took care of very quickly. Works great and would recommend the safe to anyone.
Thanks
Ben
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe - Great Value
written by JTB
October 8, 2014
This is my second safe. Ran out of room in the old safe. The Fatboy Jr has major room inside and great fire protection for the price. The interior provides enough flexibility to serve my needs and has a door organizer that will hold a lot of pistols or accessories.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy jr safe
written by Jerry and Kyle P.
October 8, 2014
Fatboy Jr satisfies my need for room and security with and outstanding warranty for piece of mind.Quality and service from Action Lock and Safe made the purchase and delivery very professional. Thanks to Jose Santiago and team.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product!
written by SP
October 8, 2014
This was a gift for my husband and it fits all his guns plus has room for a few personal things of mine!
Customer Star Rating
Quality
written by WTD OREGON
October 7, 2014
Simply put, if you are looking for a safe that will protect your valuables, look no further.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product
written by Keith
October 7, 2014
Bought the Fatboy Jr, Made In America, Excellent choice.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by MARLIN
October 7, 2014
5 STARS
Customer Star Rating
New house, new safe!
written by JayRod
October 7, 2014
Already an owner of a large, double wide safe, I was looking for a display type safe for my walkout basement. The Liberty Fatboy Jr. fit the bill. It's finish was perfect for my rustic designed room, and it's side didn't overwhelm the room with its presence.
Our initial desire was to get another finish, a high gloss. But after photographing one and photoshopping it into our room, it really didn't fit with the decor. After seeing the Liberty Fatboy Jr., and it's silk type finish, we decided it would be our choice. We also discovered that the price difference between this finish and a high gloss was a sizable difference, and we're quite pleased with the lower price of our model.
And the final big draw is the warranty. We live in a forest and are more concerned with fire than thefts. Liberty safes are warranted against fire with a full replacement!
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Safe, Great Value.
written by A. Shooter
October 6, 2014
I was very pleased with this safe. The quality is there, spacious enough for numerous items, the interior door panel helps organize pistols and paperwork. Sales and delivery guys were great at explaining everything. Lifetime Warrantee, made in USA, great company!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Nick
October 6, 2014
Overall I thought this product was fantastic. It is easily storing roughly 3-4k rounds of various caliber ammunition as well as 4 handguns and about 9 scoped rifles with room on one side for 2-3 more scoped rifles or 3-5 non-scoped rifles. The drawers fit together nicely and for the most part the carpeting on the inside is well put together and is of decent quality.
However, i think the carpeting could be of a little higher quality and around the door where you tuck wires for lighting systems it is not uniform. It is either too loose or too tight. Also, with a full safe it is difficult to find a place with relatively easy access to put de-humidifying agent.
Lastly, it is HEAVY. Once i got it into place in the garage i realized that I would need to run a cord through the back for the interior lights that I bought. That is all well and good, I had some friends come over and help me move it out, popped out the plastic cover and ran the wire. About three days later I noticed moisture was getting in through the hole (I live in south Georgia) and so I would have to empty and move the safe again and then drill a hole in the plug and re-seal it with silicone.... its a PITA.

I also just noticed some scratches on the front. Not a huge deal, but we will see how liberty deals with it.
Liberty's Response:

Thanks Nick for your feedback. You're right the safes are heavy and having to move it again proved to be a hassle. We have a new outlet kit that allows for things to be plugged in after it is installed and may be something to look at. We have scheduled Sharee to call you to resolve your scratch issues, etc. We will send you some touchup.

Customer Star Rating
Nice Safe!
written by JBoaz
October 5, 2014
I have really enjoyed my Liberty Safe. I would definitely recommend to others.
Customer Star Rating
Well worth it
written by Joe
October 5, 2014
Great size, great price, and liberty backs their products.
Customer Star Rating
Great piece of mind......
written by Dean Goulart
October 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Satified customer
written by TN Volunteer
October 3, 2014
Very satisfied with safe, and excellent delivery service from Glover's in Clarksville, TN. Haven't had safe long, but mananged to get 30 long guns in it, which is great considering most are AR-15 types, many with optics. Even with full load of guns, lots of ammo storage, and love the pistol storage on the door using the accessory panel.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe at an affordable price
written by ATL Stickman
October 2, 2014
When my Colonial 50 would not fit in my new 1940's bungalow, the Fat Boy Jr fir the bill. The Fat Boy Jr's shallower depth allows it to fit through even the smallest doors, but the width allows for plenty of storage. The 60 minute fire rating makes feel secure when leaving my valuables at home. Liberty's lifetime warranty, excellent reputation, and domestic construction make them a solid choice when purchasing a safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by c4elvis
October 2, 2014
Fatboy Jr is an awesome safe for the money. I would compare it to safes from other manufacturers that charge twice as much. Great Deal. Great Safe. Very happy.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy jr
written by johnny hopkins
October 1, 2014
Awesome safe for the money. Great features. Just a very solid safe
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Daceman
October 1, 2014
Liberty has a stellar reputation of offering quality products and excellent customer service. The young man who helped us with our purchase was very professional and helpful with all the details and options available. He even made the delivery himself. Outstanding on every level!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr great safe
written by Weber
September 29, 2014
I was happy with the way sales process went and was able to use a Liberty store and mail in rebate that saved me $100.00. I was able to move the shelves and set the interior to suit my needs. (wife did get 3 shelves though). I was able to get my long guns, pistols and ammo in and still have a little room. I always heard to buy larger than you think you need. I did with the FB Jr. and it worked out. The quality of the interior and exterior was even better than I thought it would be. Very easy to reset the electronic combination. I am not sure how this lock would react to an EMP explosion and if I could still open the safe. Would keeping the battery out help? -- I am glad I bought this safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Fred
September 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Jsick
September 23, 2014
Great safe
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Jr_Colt
September 23, 2014
This safe was an easy buy. For the money you can not go wrong. It is a fairly large safe for a nominal price . I know I will feel better leaving the house now, knowing my valuables are protected from fire and theft.
Customer Star Rating
FB JR. review
written by Doc
September 22, 2014
good quality for the price. Like that its made in USA. Good looking too
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Troutnstuff
September 22, 2014
After doing some research, I thought that this was the best safe for the money. I found safes on the market that had more and better features, however they were quite a bit more expensive. This is a very functional safe and has many features for the cost.
Customer Star Rating
The Perfect Safe for My Family
written by JT Strom
September 22, 2014
We just received our Liberty "Fatboy Jr" Safe. It is a beautiful addition to our home and I know it will do the job protecting our valuables and documents. Delivery was right on time and installation service was very professional. I couldn't be more satisfied with your product. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Great Choice
written by AJ
September 22, 2014
Great product for the price paid, I am happy with the room and versatility of the Fatboy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
johns safe
written by john wayne
September 22, 2014
so far i am enjoying my safe
Customer Star Rating
Door won't stay open on it's own
written by Lance Miller
September 20, 2014
Love the safe but trust me, go with the Fat Boy, wish I had more depth. My only complaint is that the door keeps closing back on me. It is level as I can get it and mounted down. Kind of a hassle to keep the door from closing back on me every time I try and get stuff out of the safe. Is there a tension screw or a way to adjust this?
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by James
September 20, 2014
5-star
View More »