Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2469)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
nice size
written by p
April 27, 2015
The safe has a very good size
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Purchase
written by Wormer
April 25, 2015
Great salesperson, Great delivery. Very professional staff, Way business should be conducted.
Customer Star Rating
Large Safe and great service from Dealer
written by Tony
April 25, 2015
Love the size of safe and quality. Best of all love that it is build in USA. Dealer was excellent (Greg Lock and Key Kansas City Mo) and made the decision very easy.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe Ever!
written by Bob
April 25, 2015
David and the staff at Northwest Safe in WA are fabulous. They delivered and installed my safe without any problems. Now I can have peace of mind and be worry free. I should have done this a long time ago...
Customer Star Rating
Great quality and price
written by Sstapler
April 25, 2015
It is a Very nice safe with good quality. I was impressed with the Fire rating and gun capacity, especially for the price. Other brands at this price and size just felt cheap.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by JT
April 22, 2015
I highly recommend Liberty safes to anyone. My safe arrived in perfect condition and is excellent for storing both firearms, documents and valuables. If you needed another reason - it is Made in America.
Customer Star Rating
great purchase
written by bd1323
April 22, 2015
love this product
Customer Star Rating
Already owned another Liberty Safe and no issues what so ever!!
written by Dustin D.
April 21, 2015
Too new to give much more info.. I did like the light over my touch pad and plug-in lighting for the inside a lot!! I love the quality of Liberty Safes, and have for many years, from my first buy!! You can't go wrong with thier safes!!
Customer Star Rating
great value
written by rob
April 20, 2015
This safe was the best fit for my needs at the price point I was considering. It's pretty versatile with all the moveable shelves. Like any other gun safe it would be hard to actually get the number of long guns in that it's rated for but a lot of what I keep are relics and on the bulky side. Scoped rifles will also limit the number but like I said, this is true of all safes. I'm very pleased with mine. i've had it a little over a year with no complaints.
Customer Star Rating
Good Balance of Price and Storage
written by Mirror Lake
April 19, 2015
The Fatboy Jr. safe is very well made. All details are excellent. The exterior and interior finish are highly professional. I'm very pleased.

I would give it 5 stars, BUT long guns with a pistol grip will not allow the door to shut if they are stored in the outer row (closest to the door). I plan to visit the local dealer and see if there are alternative shelves, as I can't be the first to encounter this problem.
Customer Star Rating
Good Value
written by ksotuhenry
April 18, 2015
Good size and value for the price
Customer Star Rating
just got it
written by Bill
April 18, 2015
it has a dial, wish it had an electronic key pad and came with a dehumidifier. I shake a little its hard to use the dial it's touchy. it seems really good didn't know till after I got it it needs a dehumidifier. wish it came with the safe
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr safe review
written by rem700
April 17, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
liberty safes
written by carson williams
April 14, 2015
this was the best decision that I ever made. way cooler than I ever expected lots of cool suspires that I did not know that I was getting.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Austin
April 14, 2015
very happy with my safe, great storage, very good fire and security rating, all wrapped up in a Made in the USA sticker and excellent fit and finish i couldent be happier
Customer Star Rating
Great Gun Safe
written by Danno
April 14, 2015
After purchasing my new Liberty Fatboy Jr Series Safe and hauling it to my farm I was very impressed with the quality and workmanship that went into its production. The safe door fit tight and secure. The shelves fit snugly and were able to be reconfigured with ease. The pre-drilled access hole for the dehumidifier power kit was great, saved a considerable amount of time.

I hope I never have to deal with fire or robbery but at least I can sleep a little better when I am not home!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by 47wildlife
April 14, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Love my Liberty
written by T-roy
April 13, 2015
Great choice for the money.
Customer Star Rating
I love my safe.
written by Harold
April 13, 2015
Great quality, as advertized. Outstanding sales and delivery service from Liberty Safe Outlet in Hubbard, Oregon.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by MJM
April 12, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by darruza
April 12, 2015
Excellent safe, height of unit was a main decider for this unit. Fits 48 and has a low overall height that fit into my location
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased
written by CaptMike
April 11, 2015
It's my second Fat Boy Jr. Good size and quality.
Customer Star Rating
Best price for size
written by La.gator hunter
April 9, 2015
Looked at other brands (more expensive & cheaper) settled on the FB48 for the size, security, fire protection & price. Mike Ward's in B.R. La. answered all my questions and then some.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money
written by vepamberi
April 9, 2015
Found this to be a great safe for the money. Holds all my guns just fine. Dealer was great to work with. I paid for it at noon, and by 3:30 he had it delivered. Yeah, there are fancier safes out there if you want to spend the money, but for me this provides more than enough security and fire protection.
Customer Star Rating
Another Real Man's Safe.
written by Outdoor Bob.
April 9, 2015
It was nice to see a pocket Accessory on the in side door. Plus you ship anchors for concrete and lag bolts for flooring. The safe is another well made Liberty. Thank goodness It still made In America.
Robert L.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price
written by Richie
April 9, 2015
Perfect size for my business. Very dependable and I love the accessories.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by cormanoh
April 9, 2015
just received our 2nd liberty safe. glad to see they are still making them as good as our old one we outgrew. the fatboy jr a nice addition. the entire inside is customizable for any needs. now I just have to move all our stuff. thanks!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safe from Action Lock and Safe
written by Shoestring Willy
April 8, 2015
Just had the Fatboy Jr. Installed from Action Lock and Safe in Tampa, FL. The sales staff and delivery personal were very professional and knowledgeable. I am impressed with the room the safe offers not only for guns but also for fire protection for important papers. Could not be happier.
Customer Star Rating
George S Jones
written by GSJ
April 7, 2015
It looks good
Customer Star Rating
Great affordable safe
written by George Carter
April 6, 2015
The Fatboy safe was large enough to handle multiple guns and ammunition as well as valuables. Color was important for the wife to go with home decor, the fatboy satisfied that requirement. Additional persuasion was the distributor had a safe on display which survived a tornado. The paint and exterior looked rough, but the safe withstood the punishment. Very satisfied with the purchase and price. Adding a level of comfort that some of our most important belongings are secured.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by DrMud44
April 5, 2015
5 star
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY FATBOY JR.
written by KEITH
April 5, 2015
GREAT SAFE FOR THE PRICE.
Customer Star Rating
Large but not to large
written by Plumbing Doc
April 5, 2015
Has enough room for all of my long guns, but the over/unders in the hard cases are very hard to get in. Shelfs need to be stronger as they sag with weight.
Customer Star Rating
perfect balance
written by Sam
April 4, 2015
The Fat Boy Jr has the best balance between security, fire rating, size and cost. Make sure you buy a bigger safe than you need. This Fat Boy Jr is the second safe I have purchased because the first safe was too small.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect for tight spaces
written by SamFromTX
April 4, 2015
I wanted the Fat Boy but the doors to my closet were 26 inches wide and it needed 27 inches to go through. The Jr fit the bill and is large enough. I love this safe.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by UVa Grit
April 4, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Love my Fatboy Jr
written by MTfireman
April 3, 2015
Just got the Fatboy Jr and got it in place. This is a super nice gun safe at a very fair price. i would recommend anyone who is in the market for a gun safe take a look at the Liberty Fatboy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Everything I was looking for
written by GregN
April 3, 2015
I wanted a safe that opened and closed by combination. Most safes that I looked at had electronic openings which I am not a fan of. The Fatboy Jr. provides space to store long weapons as well as pistols. It also provides ample space to store ammunition as well as my wife's jewelry. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Ron George
written by Ron
April 2, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe
written by Bob the Builder
April 2, 2015
The Fatboy Jr. was an excellent choice for my needs. Bigger than I needed so I have room to grow into it. Reasonably priced. Narrow enough to fit through doorways. It's amazing the peace of mind knowing your documents and valuables are protected from fire and home burglaries.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome product.
written by Gun Fiend
April 2, 2015
One of the nicest safes on the market for the price. It has everything I was looking for in a safe. I like the fact that the fire rating is up from 45min in previous models to 60min & now comes with a nice door panel.
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe in it's price range.
written by Chris
April 1, 2015
I looked at different safes for well over a year. I compared many brands over the coarse of shopping for a safe and everytime i kept coming back to the liberty not only for the price but for it's reputation, it's quality, and the selection. I truly belive you can't go wrong purchasing a liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Bbrign1
April 1, 2015
Excellent safe for weapon storage.
Customer Star Rating
Just right
written by USCG Chief Warrant Officer retired
March 30, 2015
An absolute perfect fit until I need another (we never have enough). I am very confident this safe will last a life time since the craftsmanship is beautiful with a life time warranty to back it.
Customer Star Rating
Our second Liberty safe
written by Fletch
March 30, 2015
We finally outgrew our Liberty Presidential and needed a second safe. Our shopping lead us to conclude that the Liberty Fatboy Jr was our best choice, offering superior value for the price. Liberty's quality and finish easily beat anything else in the same price range and the Fatboy Jr will handle our additional needs for many, many years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty For All
written by Dirkstangr66
March 29, 2015
Really like the daytime key lock. Like the fact of big width and shallow for garage to car spacing.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Hector
March 28, 2015
this things is perfect, nice wide, heavy and solid
Customer Star Rating
pleased
written by john
March 28, 2015
Pleased with my purchase
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the money
written by Slateroofer
March 28, 2015
Everything about this safe has been great, from size to quality, I have waited for 3 years hoping to be able to afford a Lincoln 50, but finally bought this for peace of mind to get my guns and valuables locked up.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Size
written by hitechsailor
March 27, 2015
I wanted a safe large enough to hold my firearms and important files, yet fit inside my office closet. Fit in the closet perfectly and holds my guns with good room for collection growth. Very happy with the fit and finish of the safe.
View More »