Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a big safe, a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,439
Payments starting as low as $32.73 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4214 customers ratings and reviews


written by Chip3692 on October 20, 2017

Comment
written by Gomer on October 20, 2017
Since I only received my safe this week, too early to write a significant review. I selected the Fatboy, Jr after research, talking to friends and much shopping. I decided this safe to be the best choice for my needs. Also, ease of delivery.

written by Semper Fi on October 18, 2017
No Delivery options were available from the retailer. Very concerned as towhy not. As far as the safe is concerned, It is beautiful. I am so happy to have purchased this safe. Please read the other sections of the Warranty process comment sections. Thank you.

Great safe, great service!
written by Harvey Survivor on October 17, 2017
Our home was flooded during Hurricane Harvey and we needed to relocate the contents of the safe we had at home, (safe upstairs, dry), to an off site location. I researched what was available near us and upon a friends recommendation, found a Liberty Safe dealer close by. When I reached out to the store, the owner answered and we discussed what was available and met our needs. He then informed me that his store also flooded and the showroom was unavailable but he would be happy to meet me to give me some brochures, which I did. We met at his store location and after talking about what I needed, he offered to show me the Fatboy Jr. even though most of the merchandise had suffered damage, it was exactly what we needed. When I told him I needed it delivered in a few days, the weekend, he was able to meet our needs and it came Saturday morning at 8:30am. (It came from their dry warehouse). This whole experience was great, from the sharing of info, assessing our needs, to a speedy and professional delivery. Even under the stress and disruption caused by the devastation of the flood, this was the best shopping experience I've ever had!

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT
written by HOPMAN65 on October 16, 2017
I PURCHASED MY SAFE DOMINION OUTDOORS IN FISHERSVILLE VA, AND THERE WERE AWESOME. THEY PROVIDED SUGGESTIONS ALONG THE WAY LEADING TO THE PURCHASE OF THE FATBOY JR. ONCE THE SAFE WAS IN THE ROOM I WANTED IN, I WAS IMMEDIATELY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP PIT INTO THIS PRODUCT. I WOULD RECOMMEND A FAT BOY JR TO THE PERSON THAT HAS LOTS OF MONEY INVESTED IN THEIR GUNS AND WANTS THAT INVESTMENT PROTECTED.

Great Investment
written by Jonezy2 on October 16, 2017
We researched for a couple of years before we made our decision to buy the Liberty Fatboy Jr and are very pleased with our purchase.

written by Tim on October 15, 2017

Well worth the effort.
written by Neal and Bonnie on October 15, 2017
Purchasing a gun safe should not be taken lightly. We used a small crane truck to place it in our basement. Our thoughts were to purchase a high quality gun safe since this venture was not going to be repeated. The liberty line of gun safes came highly recommended from my brother who owns one, My neighbor who has had one for over 15 years, and the internet ratings helped also. The accessories that are available made our decision even easier. Thank you Liberty.

Great Safe-- Great dealer
written by Sean B on October 12, 2017
Super awesome and very professional

Liberty Fatboy Jr. Gun Safe
written by Go Bucks! on October 12, 2017
This is a safe with the Liberty name on it for quality and dependability. I just bought this safe so I will need additional time to be able to evaluate it. However, I looked around on the internet and decided that this one was the best for my budget.

Fantastic Safe
written by Tim on October 12, 2017
Safe was delivered today. I was excited to get all my guns and collectables in it. The instructions on changing the codes and adding another code for my wife was very simple. This safe has lots of room and shelving can me moved around to fit you needs with ease. I am sure this safe will last my lifetime and will passed down to my kids. I have to say that Garys Pawn and Gun is our go to place and we trust them with all of our purchases. They highly recommended this safe and I believe it was an excellent choice.

written by LG Martin on October 12, 2017

Great Safe and easy to get set up.
written by AireControl on October 11, 2017
The safe has very good fire protection for the money. UL Listed for Residential safes. All kinds of accessories can be included, I was very happy to find that there was an AC outlet option which is very nice. Now I have the Goldenrod Dehumidifier and LED Lights which makes "Use" that much better... I also like the manual combo lock, I have had problems with these on other safe's, this one works great...

written by Gary Shows on October 11, 2017

Satisfied Liberty Owner
written by Keithssafe on October 11, 2017
We love the security and it looks great in our family room.

Excellent product!!!! Liberty Safe
written by Bolin M on October 10, 2017
This is a wonderful safe with plenty of room for many types of guns. The safe is well organized to utilize all spaces!!!!

Great safe
written by Jon on October 8, 2017

Fatboy Jr Safe
written by Texas born and bred on October 8, 2017
Really like the Fatboy Jr. safe I purchased. Liberty safes came high recommended to me. Like made in America.

Happy with my Fatboy 48 Jr.
written by Stradibarrius on October 6, 2017
The Fatboy 48 Jr. is a well built heavy safe with a flexable interior shelving. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because my competition rifles are a bit long to fit under the top shelf. also the door will not close unless I put the larger guns in the back of the safe.. After I play around with the shelf arrangement some I might be able to find a better solution.

*LIBERTY SAFES PROUD OWNER*
written by ARNELL J. on October 5, 2017
I have owned a fat boy for almost a year and am well pleased with it.I have now purchased a fat boy jr.Both are well made and operate very well.In the future I would probably buy another liberty.The finish on these safes is very nice and blends with other furniture.These safes are made of heavy gauge steel with hidden hinges and this is a good security feature.I am pleased with these safes so far and THANKS TO LIBERTY for a very good product.----

Quality Safe
written by Peace of mind. on October 5, 2017
This safe has just what I need to protect our important papers and valuables. We can have peace of mind that our guns can not be accessed by unauthorized users.

LOVE IT
written by WILLIAM HARVEY on October 5, 2017
LOTS OF ROOM

Happy five stars
written by capitanguapo on October 4, 2017
I find the safe that I purchased, to be suitable for my needs, size ,height, width and depth.

love it
written by bill on October 3, 2017

written by Javier Rodriguez on October 3, 2017

First safe, and man is she a beaut!
written by Joe P. on October 2, 2017
This is my first gun safe and i must say, i am quite impressed. The fact that the safe can hold up to 48 long guns is the reason i closed the deal on the safe. It also has the door organizer standard, which is an excellent bonus. I bought the safe since my wife and i have two toddlers running around, and thought itd be best to keep the firearms where there was no chance of them getting into them. They'll get their chance to learn about guns, but 3 is a touch young (ill stick with cartoons for now). Liberty's reputations was what led me to buy their product, and i'd do it again and again. Buy this safe, and buy it from Northwest Safe in Enumclaw, WA like i did!

Great Safe
written by Schatzie on September 29, 2017
I love this safe, lots of room and nice to look at!

Finally, I got the safe I need.
written by J. W. Stewart on September 26, 2017
Liberty Safes are excellent, giving me a number of options for a combined firearm and valuables safe. No more climbing down to the floor to get into my midget safe. Now I have a safe in a secure location, bolted down, easily accessible, with great features and lifetime warranty.

Great Ssfe and Sales Location in Orlando, Florida
written by Myle on September 23, 2017
It is time to move up. Recent purchases have mandated safe upgrade. A great friend built my daughter and I matching rifles. In the past, I have stored my hunting guns in a cheap, but locked steel case for the last couple of decades. I now have the need to upgrade the security, as these matching pair of AR's are a legacy that I don't want my daughter to lose out over a heroin addict burglarizing my home.. Thanks Liberty, your product is great and your willingness to standby your warranty is more than compelling.

Fatboy Jr Owner
written by Jake on September 22, 2017
Good strong safe. External quality very good. Internal shelving quality leaves something to be desired. Internal padding could be secured better.

review
written by ew on September 21, 2017
I have not had a chance to use the safe yet, but it looks and feels great.

Amazing Safe
written by Jake on September 21, 2017
No hassle purchase and great customer service.

written by Jim on September 20, 2017

Best Safes!
written by JA SoCal on September 19, 2017
My new Liberty Safe replaced a safe from another manufacturer. My old safe was having locking mechanism problems. I didn't hesitate to pick Liberty Safes for a replacement. After viewing safes on Liberty's website I went to West Coast Safes in Ontario, California. The sales and delivery staff was great, I purchased my safe and West Coast Safes delivered it and removed my old troublesome safe. I was impressed with the quality, finish, options and flexible interior. I have recommended Liberty Safes to numerous friends looking for safes.

Now Have HIS/HERS Fatboy Jrs. and Peace in Family
written by Alan the Smart Husband on September 18, 2017
I purchased my wife a Fatboy, Jr. for her birthday. It is so roomy inside, I decided to utilize a small space in her safe. Over time, I used more and more of her space. Recently, she wanted me out of her safe so I purchased a second matching one for myself. We now have matching safes with HIS and HER labels sitting next to each other. They are smart looking on the outside and so functional on the inside. There is peace in the family again. We are both happy.

Great experience
written by Jeff and Kay Grissom on September 18, 2017
The experience at the store was very comfortable. Multiple staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The team (Scott and Larry) that installed the safe at the house were very professional and efficient. The entire experience was top notch.

Don't settle for less
written by Butch on September 17, 2017
Liberty is the best way to secure your firearms. Great staff that was very knowledgeable and delivery was easy and a smooth process

Beauty and function
written by Dennis on September 17, 2017
I was impressed with the look of the safe esp the inside door pockets,the size is perfect .my wife and I love it she keeps her papers etc and jewelry in it and I keep all my guns and toys

right size for the right price
written by michael Cox on September 15, 2017
the fat boy jr was a perfect fit for my closet in my home office.

Great Safe
written by Stewolf on September 13, 2017
Is the perfect size to fit where it needed to go. Great quality !

Great safe and professional installers
written by GJAMER on September 13, 2017
Great safe and professional installers
Large and cam accommodate many weapons and papers.

Best of the Best
written by Sodrodder on September 13, 2017
Purchased and picked up my new Fatboy Jr today. The fit and finish is Great. Dennis, my salesman was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Great person to do business with. I Had Dennis exchange the electronic keypad with a combination dial. Very pleased with my New Fatboy Jr. Hope to replace another brand safe with a smaller Liberty safe to go into another room at a later time.

5 star
written by Jake on September 12, 2017
This safe is the best purchase i have ever made. Im glad i bought the bigger one!

written by Thomas Karczmarczyk on September 10, 2017

Superior by far! Can't get better than this!
written by Momof4AmazingBoys on September 8, 2017
5 STARS!!!! Perfect for my household. Excellent product and excellent dealer where safe was purchased from.

Great safe. Broken light kit with delivery.
written by Walt on September 6, 2017
Downside is door accessory panel that comes with the regular Fat Boy safe is not an option for the Fat Boy JR. But the doors are the same size.

Fatboy jr.
written by John on September 6, 2017
Just bought a Liberty Fatboy jr. Perfect safe for my needs (fire rating, steel gauge, size, price, everything)
Thanks Liberty

Fatboy jr
written by Mike on September 6, 2017
Seems to be well built!better than the competition unless spending big money well over two grand.for the money it seems tough.better than the thousand dollar box store safe

Fat Boy Safe is great!
written by Stanimal on September 6, 2017
My Liberty Safes Fat Boy was just delivered today. I had shopped around for nearly a year to find the perfect safe that met my needs and budget. In my research I learned that you should buy the largest, quality safe you can afford to be satisfied. That is sound advice, buying a safe that is too small or below your expectations will leave you remorseful. My Fat Boy seems even larger in my home than it did in the store and I am very happy with that. I feel that you need a safe large enough to meet your current needs as well as being large enough to grow into. My Fat Boy is beautifully and well constructed, has a great interior design, and is large enough to accommodate firearms, valuables, and important documents. The delivery guys were professional and totally awesome. I recommend Liberty Safes of Sacramento to anyone looking for a high quality reasonably priced safe.

I'm feeling a lot more secure right now ...
written by patrickmtb on September 6, 2017
I'm feeling a lot more secure right now following the purchase and installation of my Liberty Safes Fatboy Jr. D-48. With a competitor's smaller closet safe holding important documents, cash, and handguns I was never completely confident of a favorable result from an incident either involving fire or intruders. Now, due to Liberty Safes demonstrated quality, reliability, resistance to theft, and fire protection, I am fully confident that what needs to be protected will indeed be protected. Additionally, the warranty blanketing this product affirmed by testimonials from those who were unfortunate enough to require a warranty request is comforting. Thank you, Liberty Safes, your attention to detailed quality and customer support is appreciated.

View More »