Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1962)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by J. Boyum
August 28, 2014
It will be good to have firearms, treasures and business papers in a safe place.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr. is a great purchase!!
written by Sam Adams
August 28, 2014
Recently we purchased a Liberty Safe, Fat Boy Jr. Series. We were pleased with our purchase from start to finish. We visited T&T Liberty Safes and encountered a very helpful sales lady. From their we were shown all available safes and the differences and pros & cons were explained to us thoroughly. We decided to purchase that day & 1 week later our safe was delivered and mounted to the concrete. We were able to put all of our guns, ammo and important documents in it. We are very pleased with our purchase. We are very happy that we were able to purchase a top quality American made product with a great warranty.
Customer Star Rating
rick's review
written by rick
August 28, 2014
don't do reviews until I have used this product for a while
Customer Star Rating
cost
written by not toooo happy cust
August 28, 2014
for the price that I paid, there should have been some things included, like the lights and dehumidifier
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Grizzley
August 28, 2014
I am very happy with my new safe. American made Quality. I just wish that the Fatboy 64 would have fit through the doorway.
Customer Star Rating
First safe and won't be the last Liberty
written by always outdoors
August 27, 2014
Bought the Fat Boy Jr. and love it. Has plenty of room for many guns and shelf space is fairly plenty as well.
If the guns all have scopes on them they do take up some room which cuts in to the total number of guns the safe can hold. Hey for me it is one for me to grow into. When this one fills up maybe the same or buy a bigger one.

The door organizer is built in and that is a great feature. Room for 6 hand guns on the door and many organizational pouches as well.

My bow fits in here as well. Just need to order the bow holder for inside.

Can't go wrong with a Liberty or this size safe.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe for the Money
written by Soban
August 27, 2014
The safe is nice and big with plenty of space to fill up with future purchases. The price for all the features is why I pick this one over the others, the Fatboy Jr. is a good balance between price and security and features. Overall I am very pleased with this safe
Customer Star Rating
Burgundy Fatboy JR
written by Josh
August 26, 2014
So i decided to buy a new safe and ended up the the Liberty Fatboy Jr. So far my only complaint is that after the delivery was done and i started to inspect the safe i found scratches and flaws in the paint on the door and some other areas. The other thing that caught my attention was how the door panel is secured there is one screw on top and in the middle but nothing on the bottom. Other than these two things i am happy so far. It seems hard to find things that dont have issues with it. Although i would have expected no flaws in the safe for the price they cost and as much as liberty claims to be the best. I hope that Liberty will correct the issues i have had and make it right.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch to see how we can help you with your finish. As far as the door panel screws go, there is actually a little lip on the bottom of the door that holds the door secure...so no screws required there. Thanks for your input. 
Customer Star Rating
written by pj
August 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Ash Cole
August 25, 2014
I like the look of my safe, and the size of my safe. It has everything I need for now. If I lived outside the city, I would of considered a longer fire rating. Probably 2.5 hours.

Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. Excellent Safe at a Great Price!
written by Scott Dodds
August 24, 2014
Let me start out first by saying I purchased the safe from Fin, Feather & Fur which came with the door panel. Ryan who is the Sales Associate there was very informative on the type of safe needed for my needs. From the first time I walked in until I made my decision a week later he was there for my questions and had a lot of knowledge of the Liberty safes. The safe was delivered quicker than expected and in a very professional manner. They have a great crew who wheeled through the front yard up to the front porch and into the house where I wanted it using blankets to protect the floor. The safe is a perfect size and looks great in my living room. It is an asset in my home and has enough room to store my valuables. I would highly recommend the Fat Boy, Jr. And to all those who gave bad ratings you must have bought it somewhere else. Hats off to Fin, Feather &Fur Thanks for the great service.
Customer Star Rating
feeling safe with our safe
written by Tow Mater
August 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Looking safe w/all we could ask for
written by Buddy D
August 24, 2014
Great looking, has all the bells and whistles. Room for all our guns and valuables.
Customer Star Rating
written by Rooster
August 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Bang for your Buck
written by Tim
August 23, 2014
I researched safes for a week. Talked to some friends that have safes. Military and local Police. All roads lead to Liberty. The Fat Boy Jr. is a quality product, that is reasonably priced. Fit and finish, and attention to detail, is top notch. Glad I chose Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by oldman
August 23, 2014
when you buy the fatboy, it well be last one you well ever buy. this can be passed down to your kids.
Customer Star Rating
Finally
written by H D / North Idaho
August 23, 2014
We live in the country in Idaho. I own a fair amount of guns. Including both of my grandfathers shotguns, and a few of my fathers. Therefore, a lot of sentimental value. I have owned a much cheaper safe for several years. My analogy with the "cheapy" was always. " It just keeps kids safe, and your friends honest." However I always knew that a scumbag burglar with a crow bar could have it open in under two minutes. Through the years, whenever returning from trips, the first thing I always did when returning home was to go check my cheap safe to make sure it hasn't been messed with. Now that I finally own a Liberty , I truly feel secure.

Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Ross Miller
August 21, 2014
I was looking for a safe for my guns that seem to be coming in every chance I got. So my wife told me I need to buy a safe to keep everything safe from the kids. So I started looking and looked at a lot of safes. I was going to go with a brand when a friend told me to check his liberty safe out first. So I did and started looking into them. I bought a fat boy Jr and it is the best safe for the money i am very happy with it and it is a big fixture/ conversation peace in our home now.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy jr. and peace of mind.
written by Thomas Howard
August 21, 2014
My Liberty Safe Fatboy Jr. gives me and my family a secure feeling when we are away from home. It is large enough to keep our firearms, laptops and other items that thieves like to take from your home. Let's face it, in today's world people think they are entitled to the things my family has worked hard to earn. My Fatboy Jr. Gives me peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT
written by RODNEY JONES
August 21, 2014
OVERALL HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND THE SALESMAN. DELIVERY WAS SMOOTH AND EASY.
Customer Star Rating
None
written by AZskeeter
August 20, 2014
None
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by Robert from Arkansas
August 20, 2014
Great product at a very reasonable price. Did a lot of research before purchasing a safe. The Fatboy jr. is, in my opinion, the best safe you will get at this price point.
Customer Star Rating
written by DAVE
August 19, 2014
GREAT QUALITY SAFE. THE LOCK NEEDS WORK. MOST OF THE TIME IT WILL NOT UNLOCK.
Liberty's Response:
We wil have our customer service contact you so we can get your lock taken care of. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
I would do it again the same way
written by what took me so long
August 18, 2014
I love the Fatboy Jr safe and the store that I bought it from. Delivery was great. When my wife saw the size of the safe she said we are not starting a bank. It is already full.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by pinky
August 18, 2014
haven't had long enough to tell
Customer Star Rating
Best Price for your piece of mind!
written by RJUJR
August 18, 2014
Prefect size and security for any home or office.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Chad
August 18, 2014
Great safe at a great price. Not sold on the electronic, ok so kept with the manual. Very smooth and easy to operate. Door opens and closes like it weighs almost nothing, very impressive.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr.
written by Deer Hunter
August 17, 2014
I really like the Fat Boy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Great experence with Moore Security
written by Houston Collector
August 17, 2014
I spent a long time looking for a safe that fit my needs, Joe at Moore Security in Houston, TX is the best! Great company, great delivery and price.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of mind
written by Bikerwayne62
August 15, 2014
Small price to pay for peace of mind against losing a lifetime of weapons to criminals or fire.
Customer Star Rating
Good value for the money but don't use Don's Liberty Safes
written by Indiana Safe Buyer
August 15, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. safe is a good safe and provides good value for the money. However, if you are in Indiana, I would not use Don's Liberty Safes. I did not have a good experience with them from start to finish.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe buying experience.
written by TSPOSU
August 14, 2014
Safe came as advertised. Impressed with quality and size of safe. Had the electronic lock installed, very quick entry. Delivery was quick and professional. Warranty is outstanding. Would buy Liberty safe again. Worth the extra price for the peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Experience and Product
written by womaa
August 13, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. I just bought, is an excellent buy. It is a 2014 model, that had a little scratch on the back left hand corner. Retailer touched it up so you can't see it, and gave me a great discount because of it.

I am a new FFL Holder and really will use this safe to store the weapons that I sell. As a side note: I also ordered an Ammo Safe to hold the powder and primers that I use for reloading and for sale.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe, Great Value
written by CLe
August 12, 2014
The Fatboy Jr is a great addition to any home! Keeps my guns organized and safe, great peace of mind. Delivery/install service was pleasant. Start to finish A+ service.
Customer Star Rating
great
written by brendon
August 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy with purchase
written by Blue1008
August 12, 2014
I got my safe in yesterday. I am happy with its quality. Very good construction and flexibility. I would recommend the safe to others.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Gary G.
August 12, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. is the perfect safe for the perfect spot in our house. It is not overwhelmingly big, but big enough for our needs. It is set up very well on the inside. We are excited to protect our investments with the help of Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by DownSouth Rich
August 12, 2014
We just bought the Fatboy Jr. Series Safe and I am very pleased with the style and durability. I would defiantly recommend this safe to a friend or relative.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Sam
August 11, 2014
Excellent safe!! Very pleased.
Customer Star Rating
Just right!
written by DT
August 10, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. has plenty of room and the door pistol pouches are great! Very good use of space. I feel great leaving the house knowing my valuables are secure.
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy JR
written by Mike M
August 10, 2014
Excellent safe. I had the dealer in Hubbard install a digital lock for me for speed of access. This safe is just right for my needs. It's narrow enough to easily get through doors but wide enough to hold guns and personal property. The safe also came with a factory installed door panel that you can't get at box stores.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy jr 60min 48gun
written by kram2724
August 9, 2014
It's an awesome value for the size and quality. Built strong with great backed warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Very good safe
written by Oilfield man
August 9, 2014
Great quality for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Bad Quality
written by Ben
August 9, 2014
I've been looking for a safe for over a year. Just got my Fat Boy Jr. yesterday. I see today when my safe is locked and closed the bottom and top bolts wiggle, letting me know they're not sturdy. All my stiching on the door panel are loose with thread hanging. I'm worried about putting any handguns on the door due to poor quality. Shipping tried to upgrade door panel befor it got here. i got told I might have to 3 to 4 weeks. I spent a pretty penny on this safe. All i wanted was the same quality safe as the catalog. That didn't happen. Starting to wish i went with a FortKnox safe instead. My Jr bolts are too wiggly. Bolts are supposed to securely fit when safe is locked, not sound like the bolts are gona fall off.
Liberty's Response:
We will have our customer service rep contact you so we can get these issues looked at. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
Boat Weight
written by DB
August 8, 2014
Update on boat weight. Problem resolved. Door panel screw was not properly located. This screw was blocking bolts from opening. Thank You Liberty and A1 locksmith out of Melbourne Fl. Liberty quickly resolved my problem.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price
written by Brian D
August 8, 2014
Very happy with my purchase. Had my safe for about 3 months. Very happy with the exterior finish. The interior could be a little nicer but they have to do something to differentiate between the entry level and higher end safes. The door doesn't close quite as tight as I would like even after some adjustments. Overall great high capacity safe for a great price.
Customer Star Rating
Boat Weight
written by DB
August 8, 2014
Lock stopped working after approximately 12 opening and closings. Liberty is working quickly to resolve problem.
Liberty's Response:
That doesn't sound good. We use the best locks in the business (S&G), but every once in a while, we have issues with one of them. That is one of the great parts about buying a Liberty...if you do have an issue, it will be taken care of quickly and at our cost. I am assuming you will be up and running in no-time!
Customer Star Rating
Impressive Safe For The Money!
written by Happy Safe Owner
August 7, 2014
I spent over a year researching gun safes. I needed something a little larger than a basic gun safe and wanted some extra features such as a higher fire rating, digital lock and special paint. The Fatboy Jr. fit the bill. 48 gun capacity, (if I ever acquire that many guns), 1200 degree/60 minute fire rating, digital lock, burgundy marble finish. Experienced safe movers had this safe in place and secured in less than 30 minutes. It holds all of my ammo, (I have pretty good amount), it holds my other valuables including a fireproof documents safe, it came with a door panel to hold 6 handguns plus multiple zippered pouches of various sizes. Needless to say I am quite a happy customer. I highly recommend this safe based on the price and value received.

Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Zach
August 5, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Happy Happy Happy!
written by Jeepster
August 5, 2014
I've only had my safe for a couple of weeks and I'm very pleased with the quality, looks and size of my new Fatboy Jr.! I'm also proud to own an AMERICAN made safe.

I know nothing is completely 100% secure but, I feel confident, when I have to leave town for a few days, that when I return all will be just as I left it. What a relief!

I bought my safe from Sharpshooter's in Lubbock, TX. Gary was very helpful and great to work with. They delivered and set it right where I wanted it. Very happy with the service they provided.
View More »