Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1941)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by Robert from Arkansas
August 20, 2014
Great product at a very reasonable price. Did a lot of research before purchasing a safe. The Fatboy jr. is, in my opinion, the best safe you will get at this price point.
Customer Star Rating
written by DAVE
August 19, 2014
GREAT QUALITY SAFE. THE LOCK NEEDS WORK. MOST OF THE TIME IT WILL NOT UNLOCK.
Liberty's Response:
We wil have our customer service contact you so we can get your lock taken care of. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
I would do it again the same way
written by what took me so long
August 18, 2014
I love the Fatboy Jr safe and the store that I bought it from. Delivery was great. When my wife saw the size of the safe she said we are not starting a bank. It is already full.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by pinky
August 18, 2014
haven't had long enough to tell
Customer Star Rating
Best Price for your piece of mind!
written by RJUJR
August 18, 2014
Prefect size and security for any home or office.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Chad
August 18, 2014
Great safe at a great price. Not sold on the electronic, ok so kept with the manual. Very smooth and easy to operate. Door opens and closes like it weighs almost nothing, very impressive.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr.
written by Deer Hunter
August 17, 2014
I really like the Fat Boy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Great experence with Moore Security
written by Houston Collector
August 17, 2014
I spent a long time looking for a safe that fit my needs, Joe at Moore Security in Houston, TX is the best! Great company, great delivery and price.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of mind
written by Bikerwayne62
August 15, 2014
Small price to pay for peace of mind against losing a lifetime of weapons to criminals or fire.
Customer Star Rating
Good value for the money but don't use Don's Liberty Safes
written by Indiana Safe Buyer
August 15, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. safe is a good safe and provides good value for the money. However, if you are in Indiana, I would not use Don's Liberty Safes. I did not have a good experience with them from start to finish.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe buying experience.
written by TSPOSU
August 14, 2014
Safe came as advertised. Impressed with quality and size of safe. Had the electronic lock installed, very quick entry. Delivery was quick and professional. Warranty is outstanding. Would buy Liberty safe again. Worth the extra price for the peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Experience and Product
written by womaa
August 13, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. I just bought, is an excellent buy. It is a 2014 model, that had a little scratch on the back left hand corner. Retailer touched it up so you can't see it, and gave me a great discount because of it.

I am a new FFL Holder and really will use this safe to store the weapons that I sell. As a side note: I also ordered an Ammo Safe to hold the powder and primers that I use for reloading and for sale.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe, Great Value
written by CLe
August 12, 2014
The Fatboy Jr is a great addition to any home! Keeps my guns organized and safe, great peace of mind. Delivery/install service was pleasant. Start to finish A+ service.
Customer Star Rating
great
written by brendon
August 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy with purchase
written by Blue1008
August 12, 2014
I got my safe in yesterday. I am happy with its quality. Very good construction and flexibility. I would recommend the safe to others.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Gary G.
August 12, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. is the perfect safe for the perfect spot in our house. It is not overwhelmingly big, but big enough for our needs. It is set up very well on the inside. We are excited to protect our investments with the help of Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by DownSouth Rich
August 12, 2014
We just bought the Fatboy Jr. Series Safe and I am very pleased with the style and durability. I would defiantly recommend this safe to a friend or relative.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Sam
August 11, 2014
Excellent safe!! Very pleased.
Customer Star Rating
Just right!
written by DT
August 10, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. has plenty of room and the door pistol pouches are great! Very good use of space. I feel great leaving the house knowing my valuables are secure.
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy JR
written by Mike M
August 10, 2014
Excellent safe. I had the dealer in Hubbard install a digital lock for me for speed of access. This safe is just right for my needs. It's narrow enough to easily get through doors but wide enough to hold guns and personal property. The safe also came with a factory installed door panel that you can't get at box stores.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy jr 60min 48gun
written by kram2724
August 9, 2014
It's an awesome value for the size and quality. Built strong with great backed warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Very good safe
written by Oilfield man
August 9, 2014
Great quality for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Bad Quality
written by Ben
August 9, 2014
I've been looking for a safe for over a year. Just got my Fat Boy Jr. yesterday. I see today when my safe is locked and closed the bottom and top bolts wiggle, letting me know they're not sturdy. All my stiching on the door panel are loose with thread hanging. I'm worried about putting any handguns on the door due to poor quality. Shipping tried to upgrade door panel befor it got here. i got told I might have to 3 to 4 weeks. I spent a pretty penny on this safe. All i wanted was the same quality safe as the catalog. That didn't happen. Starting to wish i went with a FortKnox safe instead. My Jr bolts are too wiggly. Bolts are supposed to securely fit when safe is locked, not sound like the bolts are gona fall off.
Liberty's Response:
We will have our customer service rep contact you so we can get these issues looked at. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
Boat Weight
written by DB
August 8, 2014
Update on boat weight. Problem resolved. Door panel screw was not properly located. This screw was blocking bolts from opening. Thank You Liberty and A1 locksmith out of Melbourne Fl. Liberty quickly resolved my problem.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price
written by Brian D
August 8, 2014
Very happy with my purchase. Had my safe for about 3 months. Very happy with the exterior finish. The interior could be a little nicer but they have to do something to differentiate between the entry level and higher end safes. The door doesn't close quite as tight as I would like even after some adjustments. Overall great high capacity safe for a great price.
Customer Star Rating
Boat Weight
written by DB
August 8, 2014
Lock stopped working after approximately 12 opening and closings. Liberty is working quickly to resolve problem.
Liberty's Response:
That doesn't sound good. We use the best locks in the business (S&G), but every once in a while, we have issues with one of them. That is one of the great parts about buying a Liberty...if you do have an issue, it will be taken care of quickly and at our cost. I am assuming you will be up and running in no-time!
Customer Star Rating
Impressive Safe For The Money!
written by Happy Safe Owner
August 7, 2014
I spent over a year researching gun safes. I needed something a little larger than a basic gun safe and wanted some extra features such as a higher fire rating, digital lock and special paint. The Fatboy Jr. fit the bill. 48 gun capacity, (if I ever acquire that many guns), 1200 degree/60 minute fire rating, digital lock, burgundy marble finish. Experienced safe movers had this safe in place and secured in less than 30 minutes. It holds all of my ammo, (I have pretty good amount), it holds my other valuables including a fireproof documents safe, it came with a door panel to hold 6 handguns plus multiple zippered pouches of various sizes. Needless to say I am quite a happy customer. I highly recommend this safe based on the price and value received.

Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Zach
August 5, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Happy Happy Happy!
written by Jeepster
August 5, 2014
I've only had my safe for a couple of weeks and I'm very pleased with the quality, looks and size of my new Fatboy Jr.! I'm also proud to own an AMERICAN made safe.

I know nothing is completely 100% secure but, I feel confident, when I have to leave town for a few days, that when I return all will be just as I left it. What a relief!

I bought my safe from Sharpshooter's in Lubbock, TX. Gary was very helpful and great to work with. They delivered and set it right where I wanted it. Very happy with the service they provided.
Customer Star Rating
good safe
written by dead echo
August 5, 2014
It's a good size, not enough space for all my ammo, but to be fair, I have a lot. The combination could be easier but all in all good.
Customer Star Rating
written by Thorny
August 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Well built, good price, excellent quailty
written by Randy in Central Texas
August 5, 2014
This safe is prefect for the gun collector, shooter, lay out is very good, well built, I'm very satisfied..
Customer Star Rating
cbulldog 2014
written by cbulldog
August 5, 2014
It's everything I expected for the money. The quality and paint and graphics is nice and its made in THE USA! GREAT PRODUCT!
Customer Star Rating
Nothing better for the MONEY
written by 762X51
August 5, 2014
This is EXACTLY what I wanted...a huge capacity with a fair price and it's American made. Everyone else plays second fiddle.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Zeek1371
August 4, 2014
This safe has more than enough room for my current collection and my vital documents. Plus I have plenty of room to expand as I purchase new firearms. This is the best safe I have owned.
Customer Star Rating
very good product for the price
written by Skipper
August 4, 2014
excellent product for the price. very happy with this safe and would recommend this fatboy jr series safes to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by John H.
August 4, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about this safe. A friend had one and I couldn't wait until I got my own. Now that I do I will never own another safe again!
Customer Star Rating
Impressive Safe, impressive service.
written by Countryboy
August 1, 2014
I had originally planned on buying the Revere safe, but when I made the trip to the dealer, I decided on the Fatboy Jr. I would strongly recommend that anyone who is planning to buy a Liberty safe to go to a dealer to actually look at these safes before making the purchase.

My reason for buying the Fatboy Jr. over the Revere is: 1) I realized that I needed a larger safe than I thought I would, 2) It offered longer fire protection, and 3) had top and bottom door bolts.

My only disappointment (a minor one) is that the keypad lock doesn't have a light on it. The display model I saw had a lighted keypad, but the one I received did not.

The delivery of the safe was very professional, punctual and very friendly.
UPDATED REVIEW: August 4, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Follow up to my Aug. 1, 14 Review
In my earlier review I mentioned that I had a minor disappointment about the lock not being lighted. The safe was delivered on Friday. First thing Monday morning, the dealer, Moore Security, contacted me to arrange for me to receive a lighted keypad. He apologized for the keypad not being the lighted one. These days, this level of customer service is quite rare.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe for the money
written by Madcat
August 1, 2014
60 MINUTE FIRE PROTECTION AND HEAVY GAUGE STEEL.

Good lock and bars on all 4 sides of the door.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe
written by Lance Miller
July 31, 2014
This safe does everything I need it to do, which is provide plenty of space for my guns and ammo. It looks really nice too. Only small negatives are slightly cheap looking fabric and quality on the interior of the door (the pistol and magazine holders, etc.) and that the safe will rock when the door is open if it is not bolted down. I would have given it five stars though if the pistol and magazine holder fabric and setup were upgraded.
Customer Star Rating
Charlie likes his Fat Boy Jr
written by Charlie Red
July 31, 2014
I am not a writer but, I am very pleased with Liberty's Fat Boy Jr and A-1 LockSmiths service and professionalism. Every thing expected and more was delivered. Charlie...
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by Pete F
July 31, 2014
Looks like a reliable safe for the money. I hope it performs the way I have heard it can and the company stands by it. I have heard people talk about the quality and dependability. I am looking forward to experiencing it as well as enjoying the peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Chris
July 31, 2014
This is my third liberty safe the quality is excellent and the warranty is hard to beat, I had a couple of warranty issues and they fixed them right away
Customer Star Rating
fat and fancy
written by A.R. Fifteen
July 31, 2014
Made in America! An excellent safe at any price. Value, security and well built. Rural living sometimes invite the unsavory when one is not around...fear not, Fatboy jr. keeps your precious things "safe"!
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by Jerry
July 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Piece of mind
written by RiflemanUSMC1776
July 30, 2014
Buying this safe and having it delivered was a snap. The safes exterior is great looking. I love he LIBERTY insignia on the front and the hardware looks very classy. Its a really great looking addition to my family room. The safe seems very well built and durable. The interior looks great and I installed the LED sensor lighting, which was also very easy to install. I finally have piece of mind when I leave my home that my rifles and pistols and other valuables will be secure from theft and or damage. The only problem I have right now is that the safe has too many empty spots for rifles to go....I will have to remedy that.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Brock
July 30, 2014
I love my Fatboy Jr safe
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by Larbear
July 30, 2014
The safe appears to be well built and was manufactured in the USA. If the bottom door seal had not been damaged I possibly may have rated it 5 stars. With all of the crime today, it will be a good feeling to know our firearms, jewelry, and papers are secure.
Customer Star Rating
Congratulations Twin
written by TCTAL
July 29, 2014
Bought a fatboy jr from a friend a couple of years ago as he was buying a Lincoln 50, the wife liked it so much she let me get my own last week !!! Twin jrs can't beat that !!
LIBERTY THE BEST BANG FOR THE $$$$
Customer Star Rating
Good value
written by Dale
July 29, 2014
I find all Liberty safes to be of good value and well made. For the price you can't do better.
View More »