Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2407)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Pleased Liberty Save owner
written by Gun Owner
March 22, 2015
Fatboy 48 fit through the door and would fit in a confined space in my home. The Moore Security guys from Houston, Texas were very good from sales to delivery/installation. Being a previous Liberty owner, it was not hard to choose another Liberty safe. The product sells itself.
Customer Star Rating
Purchase of Fatboy Jr.
written by Ted
March 22, 2015
I just purchased my new Fatboy Jr. this weekend, I'm very happy with the purchase price and the safe overall. Purchased at Liberty in San Jose Ca. The staff there is top notch Thanks to Allan. A couple of negative things about the safe, the carpet on the bottom of the safe was not really cut properly and looks sub par for a Liberty safe a little better Q/C would go a long way. I own a Liberty Presidential so comparing this safe to the Presidential makes the Fatboy Jr. look cheap, witch it is not. I know it is a lower level safe. Another negative is no lights or accessory hook-up as a standard feature, but this is also why the price point is so good for this safe. These are the only reasons I didn't give the safe 5 out of 5 stars. This is my second Liberty safe and I will be purchasing another this year, either another Presidential or a Lincoln.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy jr
written by drew
March 22, 2015
fatboy jr safe is an awesome safe. perfect size to grow into. the elock is awesome. would recommend to friends and family to get a fatboy jr or any other liberty safe. love that its made in the usa.
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased!
written by RushB
March 21, 2015
I love the fact that the Fatboy Jr has so much room vs. smaller safes that are close to the same price.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Art
March 21, 2015
My safe was delivered and bolted to floor in about 20 minutes.The Fatboy Jr.is the perfect size for my needs.Love that it is American made also.
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic
written by CSM_Tex
March 21, 2015
spacious, secure and easily reconfigured on the inside. Will only buy liberty safes
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Wayne
March 21, 2015
Excellent quality safe. Been shopping for a quality safe and settled on Liberty brand safes. Highly recommend!
Customer Star Rating
The best of the best
written by Paul and AnnaMarie
March 21, 2015
Great flex interior, solid locking door and with the added key lock even if someone gets the code they can't unlock it with out the key.
Customer Star Rating
Lots of room
written by Ant
March 21, 2015
this safe accommodates my security and safe storage needs. Great buy!
Customer Star Rating
Haven't used the safe enough to post a review.
written by Niko Z
March 21, 2015
Built to loose tolerances, has slight handle play, dial etc. Might be like that for rugged durability like an AK though. Do wish the dial was more firm feeling for my mental sake. I'm sure this safe will serve me well for years however.
Customer Star Rating
Worth the extra price
written by Fred
March 20, 2015
Looking at other cheaper safes, this one seems worth the extra investment. I don't plan on buying many of these, so might as well get a good one to begin with.
Customer Star Rating
Best Size & Quality for the Price
written by Jeremy
March 20, 2015
This safe is probably the best USA Made safe you can buy for the money, when considering the fire rating, and quality of production. I was very impressed with my Liberty Fatboy Jr. and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a high-quality safe with lots of interior space. I purchased mine from the Arms Room in Orlando, Florida and the sales staff there was excellent and included free delivery and installation with my purchase! I will certainly buy a Liberty the next time I am in the market for a high quality safe!
Customer Star Rating
Great product-Great retailer!!!!!
written by Warren Buffett
March 20, 2015
Although I feel this is a great product that's not enough to sell me on it. What really sells me on this brand safe is the retailer that has them. Marks outdoors is unlike any other retail store I've ever been to. I have been buying all my outdoor products there for at least 15 years and The team they have there is so knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to help in any way they can. Marks not only sells quality products (liberty safes) but they believe and stand behind what they sell. So liberty safes are wonderful but I buy them with no knowledge about them. I buy them because Marks Outdoors sells them and I don't talk to the guys from liberty I talk to John Fuller at Marks who tells me they're a great product so because I believe in him I believe in what he is selling. Thank you for building a great product but more importantly thank you for moving it through such an incredible store.

Thanks,Tommy
Customer Star Rating
excellent safe
written by Jesse Blust
March 20, 2015
the safe is very heavy duty and is just what I have been looking for. im 20 years old and this is my first safe and im very pleased with Liberty. once this one fills up I will be going back to Liberty to purchase another.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Ladd
March 19, 2015
Comes with door pockets which is extra with a lot of other safes
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr
written by Dale
March 19, 2015
I ordered the safe, when it came in I went and picked it up. Inspected prior to leaving could not see anything wrong with, it was in excellent shape. Got it home into its resting place....looks awesome and quite impressive...and everything works as it should after getting it home and in its place.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe around - Plenty of room to grow.
written by R. Burns
March 19, 2015
After many months of looking at safes along with helping my son in law move his new Revere 30 in, I decided on the FB Jr. Dungarees in Columbia, MO was great to work with. Went in to purchase the Revere 30 but was convinced to go with the FB JR. Had a little trouble with the combination lock but that was due to my own fault and being in a hurry and not reading the instructions fully. Probably bought bigger than what I needed but it was the better deal plus it gives me room to grow. You can never have enough fire arms...lol
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe around - Plenty of room to grow.
written by R. Burns
March 19, 2015
After many months of looking at safes along with helping my son in law move his new Revere 30 in, I decided on the FB Jr. Dungarees in Columbia, MO was great to work with. Went in to purchase the Revere 30 but was convinced to go with the FB JR. Had a little trouble with the combination lock but that was due to my own fault and being in a hurry and not reading the instructions fully. Probably bought bigger than what I needed but it was the better deal plus it gives me room to grow. You can never have enough fire arms...lol
Customer Star Rating
best all around safe for the money
written by happy in tennessee
March 18, 2015
Just the right size for what I need. Always buy bigger is the best advise I got, and its true. Security and fire protection are my big issues. I don't have any expensive guns, but the old 410 my dad gave me can't be replaced by any amount of money. You guys know what I mean. I feel I got the best security I could get.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe for the Investment.
written by John
March 17, 2015
This is a quality safe, and fills the absolute necessity to secure your firearms and ammunition, protect valuables, and vital documents. This safe safeguards your family in so many ways.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr safe review
written by PBLadd
March 17, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Value
written by Bill C
March 17, 2015
No other brand could compete with Liberty on cost-v- size of safe
Customer Star Rating
great product
written by offroadfj
March 16, 2015
This is agreat safe for the price
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Lee
March 16, 2015
very top quality safe
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. Safe
written by J. Dooley
March 16, 2015
Love the appearance, like the interior room, and like the fact that it is American Made!!!

Do not like the 3 inch hole cut in the back, and the small fasteners provided to hold it in place.

Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase, and the Liberty reputation.
Customer Star Rating
Well Worth It!
written by NCShrekCop157
March 16, 2015
Out of concern for the safety of my family and others, I realized I needed a better way to secure my firearms and other important items. My worst fear was having my firearms stolen and my weapons being used to hurt someone. I searched for a over a year and looked at a variety of safes before deciding on Liberty.

The safe is well made in the US and well worth the money. The lock is easy to use and solidly constructed. No loose play like other makes and models. With the promotion going on, I had it delivered and set up for what I would have spent at other times. With the lifetime warranty, its the best value for my money.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr Safe Best Safe For The Money
written by rwarren
March 16, 2015
I recently purchased the Fatboy Jr safe with the electrical outlet kit and dehumidifying rod. The safe was delivered within three weeks and works perfectly right out of the box. The exterior and interior is high quality. The manual S&G lock is smooth and easy to operate. Overall this is the Best Safe on the market for the money!
Customer Star Rating
Review
written by John Boy
March 15, 2015
Good safe but it's too short. It could be 6 inches taller.
Customer Star Rating
Review of new Fatboy Jr safe. Not what I expected.
written by Chad S.
March 15, 2015
The Fatboy Jr 48 was the safe I chose because of the size of the safe, extended fire rating, number of bolts used to secure safe door and Liberty's lifetime warranty. However, I only give this product 2/5 stars because it arrived with a 3x3 sticky spot (glue?) on the carpeted safe floor, poorly installed Paulsol door seal, the door opens when unlocked without outside force, and the bottom of the safe door protrudes out further than the top of the safe door when the safe is locked and rubs the safe door jam on the bottom. Not what I was expecting from a name like Liberty. My safe seems like it was put together for quantity rather than quality.
Liberty's Response:
Chad,
It sounds like you have a door alignment issue. We will be in contact to walk you through the door adjustment proceedure. If we can't get it working the way it should, we will replace the safe at no charge. We want you to have the quality of Liberty Safe that we pride ourselves in.  
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr safe review
written by YODA
March 15, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Jack Nasty
March 15, 2015
Great safe. Plenty of room for guns, documents, ammo, and gear.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe For the Money
written by Mike B.
March 14, 2015
The safe is large enough in size to hold plenty of guns and accessories..which is why I bought two. I didn't have to do much to get them ready for loading, and the opening instructions were easy and straightforward. The dial locks work smoothly and are easy to read, but a stainless option in color would have been nice. The dial is smooth and operates with little or no binding. If you're not used to dial locks, I'd go with the push button electronic locks. I intentionally did not open it correctly the first time, just to see how the combination and dial lock worked. I have one word for how it went..flawless. All the documentation and parts were there, and within a few moments I had the safe operational and ready to put my goodies in it.

You could pay more, and get a better safe (well, maybe). However, for the money the craftsmanship and quality can't be beat. If you're in the market for a safe, go compare and shop for everything else. Before you make a decision to buy make sure you go look at a the Liberty line, and you will see what I'm talking about.

And no..no one paid me to write this.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Fatboy newbie
March 14, 2015
Very sturdy, roomy, combo lock easy to use of course with the right combination. Handle works easy yet feels very secure as I would imagine a bank vault. For into the area we assigned to it like a glove. Very handsome safe yet I feel my belongings are safe as well.
Customer Star Rating
AwesomeDevil
written by Devil Dog
March 13, 2015
The Fatboy Jr safe has all the room I need, looks awesome. The quality and construction is top of the line,made right here in the U.S.A. That says it all.
Customer Star Rating
Great Looking safe
written by Rusty
March 13, 2015
Had a piano moving company pick my safe up at the trucking terminal (bought on-line) and bring the safe into my home. Set up was easy and instructions well tasked.

Safe looks great, just have to tell my wife that I am going to drill four (4) holes into her floor to anchor the safe.
Customer Star Rating
#2
written by Sbtviper
March 12, 2015
Really nice size for a smaller area. Footprint is just right for my house. Very happy!
Customer Star Rating
Best safe for the money
written by Randy and Sally Schrader Clarkston ,Washington
March 12, 2015
Very satisfied with the quality , finish, and warranty of the safe Randy and Sally Schrader....Clarkston, Washington
Customer Star Rating
It does what it is supposed to.
written by Adam
March 11, 2015
Big, heavy, solid. Under priced for what you get.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price
written by JM
March 11, 2015
The safe provides a great value for the price I paid. There is always a tradeoff between price, size, weight and appearance. My safe looks fantastic and has adequate fire and theft protection.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by XXX
March 11, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great all-around Safe, Wide enough for ample gun storage
written by DWM
March 10, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for a Great Price
written by BamaBoy
March 9, 2015
While looking at safes the construction and durability were important. This safe is strong and also fire resistant. The versatility of the safe is good. This is a great buy for the price.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect all around safe
written by R and J
March 9, 2015
The Fatboy Jr. was a great choice for the size and for the features. I was not interested in any colors other than black and grey so it fit in perfectly. It feels really sturdy and I cannot wait to fill it up. Thanks to Liberty for making a great product. I know you stand behind your product because I have friends who have been victims of robbery and the safe was never broken into. Keep up the good work.
Customer Star Rating
Just Right
written by Idaho
March 8, 2015
After studying many different safes and comparing prices and features, I landed on the Fatboy Jr and am happy I did. Although I have not had it long, it works as well or better than expected, and I anticipate having it for a lifetime.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Ultrafied
March 7, 2015
Worth the money, roomy, easily modified to fit my rifles and a good size.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Fanboy jr
March 7, 2015
Liberty is the best safe you can buy for the money. Dad bought a liberty when I was young and after seeing a few other safe I was convinced a liberty was the only one to buy.
Customer Star Rating
Great product on first inspection. ..
written by lethemgo
March 7, 2015
Looks good on first look...service a little lacking so far....we'll see
Customer Star Rating
EXCELLENT!
written by Ami Bartee
March 7, 2015
We LOVE our new safe. VERY pleased with our purchase.
Customer Star Rating
written by DJ
March 6, 2015
Quality through and through !
Customer Star Rating
no comment really
written by doyourhomework
March 6, 2015
Safe was as advertised. They didn't throw in any lighting, dehumidifier or electrical outlet with the safe. Also, the material that the door panel is made out of seems really cheap. But that's first thought.
View More »