Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,599
Payments starting as low as $36.37 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4295 customers ratings and reviews


great
written by putsomebacononit on December 12, 2017
great product

written by Hunter on December 12, 2017
Very Happy with my new safe. It is everything I expected. Thank you!

Very Nice
written by Mace on December 11, 2017
My FATBOY JR just arrived and WOW. This safe is awesome. The quality is very nice and the overall size is HUGE. Plenty of room for additional stuff.

Nice safe
written by JJ on December 11, 2017
Nice safe but had trouble with the manual combination lock .

Great safe
written by Th on December 10, 2017

A Fatboy Comes Home
written by Tom Daveson on December 9, 2017
After years of storing guns in a closet and ammo wherever I could, I am now able to store everything in one safe, secure location. The design, quality, and craftsmanship of the safe are excellent. There's plenty of room for rifles and shotguns of assorted lengths in the safe, and handguns on the door. Shelves were easily arranged to suit my needs and are sturdy enough for ammo storage. The price was reasonable, delivery and setup were prompt and efficient, and the safe is made in the USA.

Fatboy Jr.
written by Andy Hildreth on December 9, 2017
The Fatboy Jr. safe arrived as advertised. It was installed in my desired location in a fast and professional manner. Tyler was very adept at his job and very helpful in going over how to change the combination. I wish the safe came with lighting on the inside but other than that I couldn't be happier Knowing that my guns are secure in this ever changing world.

Liberty peace of mind
written by zacman on December 9, 2017
My new Fatboy Jr is solid and well built, I would definitely recommend to family and friends for all secure storage needs.

Great Value
written by Red Dot on December 8, 2017
A serious safe for all items needing to be safely secured. A truly multi purpose interior that can be customized to fit most everyone's needs. I love it!

quality safe
written by shookie on December 6, 2017
This is my second Liberty safe, my first one is a Franklin series about 6 yrs old now. I just got my Fatboy jr. yesterday and the quality and construction is still top notch. I did shop around and look at other safes but after looking at reviews and the quality of the competitors it was easy to see the difference. Love it

written by Jim brown on December 6, 2017
Great product and had a great salesman to go through ! Works great

liberty safes
written by Jaycob T. Sealock on December 5, 2017
With as much money as your safes cost its bullshit you don't include lights and the golden rods with them. If a product is over a grand why wouldn't you include a lighting system and a device to keep items dry? That is my only complaint and honestly it ticks me off. You guys are in the business of protecting things and those two items are very crucial. It makes absolutely no sense to me why these products would not be included when I spent 1500 for my safe and had to haul it home unload and install myself.

great safe for price
written by ChiefPete on December 5, 2017
excellent safe. NW Safe was very helpful in my selection of safes to meet my needs. this safe came with door organizer and de-humidifier.

Fatboy Happy
written by TX Mountain Ceder on December 5, 2017
A quality product & made in the USA!!

Great Safe
written by Toby on December 4, 2017
I purchased a fat boy jr and am very satisfied with thee safe. Made in the USA is huge for me!!

Like it
written by Georgia on December 4, 2017
The safe looks good. Wish it had a light but something I will have to add.

Fatboy-jr
written by Srbmill on December 3, 2017
Great safe , great price too
Best of the best with this one.
American pride

Liberty Fatboy Jr.
written by Steph Lynn on December 3, 2017
I love this safe, perfect size and multiple place to store different things.

written by Rob on December 2, 2017

Activate livetime warranty
written by Joe on December 2, 2017

written by John Hancock on November 30, 2017

Great delivery!!
written by Brad Geurin on November 30, 2017
So far so good, Very happy with the delivery and the way it looks, hopefully never need it, but its a great peace of mind.

Great Staff!
written by David the Vet on November 29, 2017
Liberty Safes of Sacramento is the place to go!

written by Jb on November 29, 2017

written by Bigfootdave on November 29, 2017
I am very pleased with the Fatboy Jr. safe i bought. It has room for many guns and other items as well. I would recommend this safe or another Liberty safe to anyone looking to buy a safe.

great safe for the money
written by safeguy on November 29, 2017

Fat Boy Jr
written by Videorc on November 28, 2017
I recently up graded my safe to the Fat Boy Jr from a smaller Champion safe. The finish and fit are good. The lock works smooth and is easy to operate. The Lighting kit was easy to install and the installed Media outlet works great. The delivery and set up was exceptional from the staff at NW safes.

Beast of a safe!!!
written by Daniel P. on November 28, 2017
Plenty of room. Not gonna fit 48 guns, but we all know that. Fits inside a standard closet, so it's relatively hidden. HEAVY SOB! HAVE FRIENDS HELP!!!

Well built in USA
written by KMey on November 27, 2017
We are very happy with this safe. It is bigger than what we really needed but it will allow us to grow without needing to buy a new safe any time soon. It actually looks empty currently. We have not currently had the safe very long so if anything changes I will update the review but so far everything has been great.

Excellent Purchase
written by Lupe on November 25, 2017
We came into the Liberty Store looking for a small safe, we left with the Fat Boy Jr...Why you may ask? The store had an awesome sale on a much larger safe. I must say, we were extremely happy with it. Not only did it have enough room for what we already have, but as we expand and grow, it will provide enough room for years to come. The warranty and the quality of the built safes is what sold me on Liberty...no one i have seen can match it. Worth every penny.

written by Tristan on November 25, 2017

Just brought it home and so far I love it!
written by Aaron B. on November 25, 2017

Liberty Fatboy JR 48 Gun Safe
written by Sparky2 on November 24, 2017
After watching You Tube Videos of the "other guys safes" vs. the Liberty Safe, I decided on the Liberty as the door was not able to be pried open during the ten minute video. It also has the best wall thickness for the price point. Liberty Safes are well made and finished nicely inside and out. The front door accessory panel is great, and holds important documents as well. Easily positioned and bolted down with 2 people and homemade rollers (broom handles). I like the fact that the Keypad can have multiple combinations, so you can change/delete them and still keep your own master combination to yourself. The only thing I would like to have seen is the Power Accessory and USB/Ethernet installed at the factory instead of being an option to buy later.

written by madeuppenname on November 24, 2017

Fat boy Jr
written by Fatboy Jr owner on November 23, 2017
Just received Fat boy Jr yesterday. To early to give detailed review. All appears to be in good working order. Electronic lock works fine. Changed factory combo with no problem. The instructions in manual were easy to follow, just read and understand the steps prior to attempting.

Excellent safe
written by SDR923 on November 23, 2017
High quality product. The interior is very adjustable to my needs, will be a long time before out growing this unit. Will definitely be purchasing another Liberty Safe when that time comes.

Love this safe
written by Fire fighter on November 23, 2017
I researched different safes for about 6 months before making a decision n to buy. I chose the Fatboy Jr because of fire rating, security and appearance. I love the accessories that Liberty has to modify the safe to what I want. I especially love the cool pockets. I felt like a kid at Christmas when it was delivered and I could load it with my firearms and valuables.

Very Nice Safe
written by Reddog on November 23, 2017
Wasn't looking to spend this much, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". So far very happy with the purchase.

written by Bill on November 20, 2017
I really love this safe it's big enough for other things besides guns

Great safe at a great price
written by Edward on November 19, 2017
I've had the safe now for about 4 months and everything has worked flawlessly. I love the lights, the shelving (and the ease of adjusting the shelving) as well as the space. The build quality is very evident compared to others that I looked at in stores. Nothing bad to say about this safe.

Fatboy Jr a lot of safe for a little money
written by Thomas on November 18, 2017
I wanted a Colonial tier gun safe due to the security features of the safe. Most safes are made with a 14-gauge steel body. Companies like to sell you this super pry resistant door. This includes Liberty's own Centurion entry line of safes. However most safes made with a 14-gauge steel body can be breached with a 4 1/2 angle grinder in less than 15 minutes. Completely ignoring that super strong door. I wanted a Colonial tier due to in being mate from 11-gauge steel. Which I believe is about 4.25 times thicker than 14-gauge. Liberty was able to have the thicker 11-gauge safe in a price even I could afford. The sales manager at the retail store I purchased my safe from talked me into buying the Liberty Fatboy Jr. Same great features of the Colonial only much larger for not a whole lot more coin. I love it. One day I may even upgrade to one of the larger Lincoln safes. Thank you Liberty for making a well made, American made, and affordable product. God Bless.

my 2nd liberty safe
written by Happyinwashingtonstate on November 18, 2017
This is my second liberty safe and that tells the whole story.
Great product, great company and AMERICAN MADE!!!!!!!!

written by Clint M on November 17, 2017

Best safe on market
written by Sky on November 17, 2017
Excellent quality safe. It fits my needs perfectly. 1-800-4AGUNSAFE did an excellent job of delivery and setup. Thank you.

Very Stout and Plenty of Room
written by Elliot on November 16, 2017
Just got the safe today. I am very please with the first look of it in my house. The width of it allows for storage of other stuff that is easy to get to. You can't go wrong getting one of these.

Great Safe & made in the USA!
written by BB on November 16, 2017
The Liberty Fatboy jr is an excellent made safe with added features. Had the power media and outlet kit installed. D-Drive lock added, interior lighting and dehumidifier installed. The interior lighting has a sensor and the interior lights up when door is opened. Great added feature, now can see everything! Safe came in Marble Grey with Black Chrome hardware. Looks great! D-Drive lock is also a great added feature.

My Liberty Safe
written by Happy Wife Connie K. on November 15, 2017
We shopped for a home, gun type safe for over 6 months. When the time came to check out Liberty Safes it was love at first site. My husband was inside the safe giving it a good once or twice over when I saw a big smile on his face I didn't see when shopping for others. I knew we hit the jackpot. So we researched and ran back to the shop and purchased this great safe.
After it was delivered ( considerably less costly ) the guys unpacked it with care, asked us to make certain the condition etc was satisfactory. They placed it exactly where we wanted it and even bolted it down for a small fee.
After setting up the inside of the Fatboy Jr. the way we wanted it all of our guns and valuables fit with room to spare for it holds much more than expected. One very important point of this safe was when we pulled on every other safe we looked at, which was many, the doors seemed loose a tad. Not this Liberty Fatboy Jr. It is tight as can be.
I am sure after some time I will be able to get up in the morning and not see my husband having coffee with our new safe. But it may be a while.

Sincerely

A Very Happy Customer..!

Big, Strong, and heavy.
written by MT586 on November 15, 2017
Big, Strong, and heavy. What more do you want.

Great size
written by toptechx6 on November 14, 2017
Great size for my collection, improved access to guns I use the most. The interior lighting is a huge plus for my old eyes. Flexible enough to store a short coach gun and a long muzzleloading rifle. Wish the deluxe door panel with Cool Pockets was available on the Fatboy Jr.

written by tom on November 14, 2017
great all around experience

View More »