Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a big safe, a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,439
Payments starting as low as $32.73 for 60 months or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4140 customers ratings and reviews


Safe at home
written by ms rebel on August 18, 2017
Salesman helped me evaluate my needs and upgraded me from a Colonial to the Fat Boy jr. No pressure was used. Thank God we upgraded. Bigger is better when safes are concerned. The peace of mind my wife and I now feel that are valuables are safe and secure, is remarkable. We made the right decision.

Well secured Forester!!!
written by Corvus Forester on August 17, 2017
Love the size of this safe and it's a beautiful addition to my home!

written by Grinner on August 17, 2017

Happy In Lexington SC...
written by Chris K from CA to SC on August 16, 2017
Spent a month looking at safes and finally picked a Liberty , couldn't be happier.

Best Value based on Features
written by higgmic on August 15, 2017
Bought this safe after considering the cheaper alternatives at Tractor Supply (Cannon). While the Cannon is a great deal at $599 in my area, it did not compare to the quality of the MADE IN USA Fat Boy Jr. This safe has better fire rating, heavier steel construction, and better quality hardware. At double the cost, I still felt I was getting what I paid for and have better piece of mind that my money was well spent. The dealer did not have the combination lock model on his floor so I ended up with the electronic lock model. Although I think the electronic lock is easier, I worry about the longevity. I think the combination lock would be timeless. May consider changing this in the future.

FatBoy Jr.
written by Apostlex on August 15, 2017
Good looking Safe, nice finish feels solid and heavy

EXCELLENT SAFE AND AND A EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH.
written by DANO on August 15, 2017
TOP QUALITY SAFE AT A REASONABLE PRICE AND MADE IN AMERICAN YOU CANT GO WRONG
IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT GETTING A SAFE THINK LIBERTY YOU BE GLAD YOU DID.
I CHOSE THE LIBERTY FATBOR JR.

Electronic lock
written by Tree weaver on August 15, 2017
I would not recommend this safe simply because it doesn't have an emergency key option if the electronic opening device fails. Everything else about the safe is good.

written by Willy on August 14, 2017
Good quality and well built with good reputation .

Fat Boy Jr.
written by Jason Smith on August 14, 2017
I was very pleased with my purchase and the process. Ward's sales team was very helpful and informative in helping me find the safe that fit my needs and budget. The whole process was painless and time considerate. I would highly recommend Ward's and Liberty Safes to all my friends and family. They made me feel like more than just another customer, I felt like family.

Best Safe a man can Invest in
written by The Fam 661 on August 14, 2017
Fatboy Jr. is a great starter safe.

Excellent Value
written by David S. on August 12, 2017
Purchased this for all around home and gun safe needs. Beautiful in looks and my buddy ended up buying a similar products because of my interest. Would recommend to anyone looking for a home safe.

Excellent Safe
written by Second Amendment Enthusiast In New Mexico on August 12, 2017
I found this safe to be the best quality safe for a limited amount of floor space. It holds a reasonable number of firearms for it's size and has a good fire rating. To top it off it's made in the USA!

written by Tracilla on August 11, 2017
Mobility of shelves to custom fit for your needs. The safe is asthetically, functionable and offers security.

Stop looking and buy!
written by Soulmechanic69 on August 9, 2017
The Liberty Fatboy Jr. 48 in Marble Grey is a beautiful fit and finish! You can feel the difference when touch the finish on the exterior of the door! The Liberty Safe's interior is very versatile and with the electrical and dry rod is exactly what I wanted and more! Great service and setup from my local dealer!
I would recommend buying bigger than you need now and you will be pleased!

Great Safe, great service!
written by The Jayster on August 9, 2017
I have had several safes...learning by experience. My first few purchases started off by buying from box stores. They seemed okay. I never really looked into what was needed other then locking up stuff. I went from small business style safes, then to larger safes. My purpose was primarily for locking up my firearms, and important small tools. I figured, a safe is a safe. Not true. I ended up buying Winchester, Cannon, and Sentry. I am not saying these are not good safes, but until you see someone who has had a safe failure, then you start thinking. My house was burglarized. The culprit came in through a window and was able to defeat what I figured would be an instant deterrence. The safe itself. Who would want to take the time to break into a safe, let alone break into a house. Well, first off all, a criminal does not give a crap. Long story short. He made off with 25k of my stuff. He used pillow cases, and a sleeping bag case to take off with his haul. We were able to get fingerprints, and catch this jerk, 11 months later. ROBERT VICTOR HASTINGS III a meth head. Look him up. He was arrested on 11 other burglaries in addition to mine. Obviously, he had time to learn how to polish his trade. Of course, none of my stuff was recovered. I started thinking seriously about what had happened. My insurance company did not cover the replacement value of my items. Filing the police reports, the personal violations I felt, the damage to my house, dealing with the insurance company...all of it a pain. I ended up buying an monitored alarm system, putting up security cameras, a doorbell video camera, etc. BY chance. I was at a fundraiser and won a LIBERTY Fatboy Jr. I had no idea Liberty was out there because I basically went through life living in hardware stores, big box stores. Etc. LIBERTY has been great. I didn't spend a dime for the safe, and I figured since I won it, they would kind of think I was expecting they wouldn't give me full service. I was wrong. They bent over backwards to help me. BUT the main thing is how this safe is built. Its much heavier and stronger then any of my safes of the exact same dimensions. The burn time is longer, the steel is thicker, it operates smoothly. It has many more accessories available to it, and If I ever have a problem, I have a contact person. Example; The safe I won had a dail combination on it. I could not figure out how to open it. I called them up, BOOM...explanation received and the safe opened up like magic. It does take time to open a dial face, so ..I went down to LIBERTY and bought their premium electronic touchpad. It was easy to install. Took me a whole 15 minutes. Opens great. I liked the safe so much, the specs, reputation, the way it looks, I sold my other safes and bought another Fatboy Jr. For the. Value, the reputation, and service. I highly recommend LIBERTY.

so far so good...
written by A.J.B. on August 9, 2017
Safe arrived in good condition, Wilson Bates staff very helpful and great delivery crew.

Outstanding!
written by NickFro on August 8, 2017
Exceptional delivery service (despite a steep driveway and a very not level basement floor). Wonderful, wonderful quality! And soooo much bigger than I expected. A+

Great Investment & Peace-of-Mind
written by Patrick Henry on August 5, 2017
Very pleased with the quality and design of this safe. Shopping was easy. The delivery process was straight forward & professional. Everyone was very helpful. I would recommend a Liberty to anyone in the market for a safe of any size. Do not be fooled by cheaper brands made outside of the United States.

best bang for the buck
written by BamaCooney on August 5, 2017
If you need a safe to fit in a closet door with an opening of 23.5 inches it will go

Awesome Safe
written by Timz134 on August 4, 2017
Safe came just as they said it would. Thank God some things are still made in the USA. Very nice looking and movers were the best!

Amazing!
written by Vince on August 4, 2017
Great size with easy functionality! Friendly staff!

Best Investment I have made!
written by McCoy on August 3, 2017
Glad I made this purchase, like it so much I am thinking of buying another one.

Fatboy Jr Series Safe
written by Carl on August 2, 2017
I have waited years to buy a safe. I was aware of the reputation that Liberty had. I have friends who purchased Liberty Safes as well. Nothing but praise. My experience with the salesman (Nate) at the West Sacramento, Ca store was what finally got me to buy. He took the time to basically pull the safe apart to explain and show me the mechanism and it's safeguards. I have already referred him and the store to my friends that are in the market
for a safe.

Carl

Awesome Safe!
written by Lehl on August 1, 2017
Safe looks great and allows us to put everything we need into it. Great Buy!

Outstanding
written by Papadoc on August 1, 2017
Salesman talked me into buying the Fatboy Jr glad he did. So much extra room = more guns !!!!
also upgraded to the marble finish in grey wife loves it.

written by Danny on August 1, 2017

Great Quality Safe
written by Craig J. on July 31, 2017
I liked the size and flexibility of the interior and it was my office color match. Dark Green.

Liberty Fatboy Safe
written by pakay on July 30, 2017
Awesome Safe, could not ask for any better, everything works as advertised, spent a year looking at safes, everyone impressed with this safe when they see it.

written by Larry on July 28, 2017

Overall buying experience
written by Ben on July 28, 2017

Great Safe for the Money
written by Jerry on July 28, 2017
I believe this safe (Fatboy Jr) to be the best bang for the buck from Liberty. Easy to install and setup, does what they say it does.

Best safe wouldn't depend on anything else
written by Rob on July 28, 2017
Love both of my fat boy jr's. Don't have anything bad to say about safe. Everything adjustable inside with many options to choose from. Definitely like that they come with the accessory door panel now. Great great product.

Great safe
written by Make America Great Again on July 27, 2017
Safe delivered unscathed to my garage. Great quality safe with lots of room. Highly recommend.

Fine Safe
written by Fordguy on July 27, 2017
nice finish, well thought out design

Excellent safe
written by HGW1LD on July 26, 2017
Plenty of room to expand for more guns.

Buy a Liberty safe!
written by Bud Bud. Named after my grand dad and dad. Not because I have a on July 25, 2017
I shopped around and looked at many brands of safe. Liberty was by far the best quality and value. The dealer was very knowledgeable. They had a large selection. Delivery and set up was way more affordable than other brands quoted. I was very impressed. I bought my Liberty safe and have no regrets.

Made in the USA!
written by Mike & Me on July 25, 2017
I am impressed the quality, durability and craftsmanship of this product. It's great to own such a well made safe that's born in the USA!

Fat Boy Jr review
written by RDM on July 24, 2017
Selling point was quality of steel box and manual combo lock ,fire rating & capacity . The weak point is interior design , I went with one top shelf Imade of birch plywood covered the bottom of shelf with Velcro loop material and ordered rifle rods with velcro ends to secure guns , much easier to move any gun from cabinet, everything else about the safe is great so overall 4-1/2 stars -5


Fat boy jr works perfect in our home
written by J.h. on July 24, 2017

written by Sam in Florida on July 23, 2017

Great gun safe
written by Craig Hathenbruck on July 23, 2017
I have not owned this long enough to review it but it was a piece of cake to change the electronic lock code.

Fatboy JR.
written by Cats meow on July 21, 2017
I just Purchased the Fatboy JR. It is all I could ask for. i am glad i waited to save up and buy this safe.

written by Dennis on July 21, 2017
We chose the Fatboy Jr for the space and the fire rating. We did a lot of comparing before deciding. The sales person was great. He answered all our questions and I feel he went the extra mile to be sure we knew what we were getting. The advertising we saw on TV helped to know the quality and of course lifetime warranty was a must. Initially we had wanted a key lock unit,but those had to be special ordered we were told, so I hope the electronic lock will workout ok for us! Time will tell!

GREAT SAFE MADE IN AMERICA!
written by AL on July 20, 2017
THE SAFE WAS PURCHASED FROM A LOCAL DEALER. THUS FAR IT APPEARS TO HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO PERFECT WORKING CONDITION. I'M PLEASED WITH THE FIT AND FINISH OF BOTH THE EXTERIOR AND INTERIOR. ALL AROUND A NICE SAFE FOR A GOOD PRICE AND MADE IN AMERICA!

Liberty Fatboy Jr
written by Todder on July 20, 2017
This is my 2nd Fatboy Jr series safe in 6 years. My previous safe was left in home I sold as the new owner had to have it! Been a phenomenal safe. Very high quality, a lot of various storage options inside. Highly recommend this safe to most families needing valuables safe from burglary and fire.

written by RJ on July 20, 2017

Fatboy Jr 48 gun safe
written by Wesley on July 20, 2017
Fatboy Jr is exactly what I wanted and expected in a safe. Liberty is a cut above all the other safe manufacturers that I researched. Quality and service is best in the biz. Satisfied with my purchase.

Second Safe
written by Kenneth Perry on July 19, 2017
My first safe was a Presidential and I have been very pleased with it. I had an instance while people where working for me remodeling my house and someone tried to get into it, but was not successful. Liberty repaired the safe and no cost to me. My first safe became too small, so I needed another safe. I have a couple friends that have the Fatboy Jr. and for the price, there was no other option.

Now or Never
written by Daniel Williams on July 19, 2017
Bought a safe to keep my little ones safe from curiosity. Even though we have shown them our firearms and talked to them about the dangers and weapon safety, we figured to go the extra mile and purchase one. Look forward to see how this product holds up with many years to come. Maybe even hand this gun safe down to one of my kids when I give them possession of the firearms.

View More »