Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2143)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Matt Smith
December 17, 2014
Great safe at a great price check out the Dungarees store in St Charles MO to get yours. I looked at several stores and they had the best value and selection of safes
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Mrbjr
December 17, 2014
5 Fat stars
Customer Star Rating
Terriffic Gunsafe
written by Preacher
December 16, 2014
Great Value and Quality! Really like the safe and appreciate the wonderful sales staff at Gander Mtn Chattanooga, TN.
Customer Star Rating
best in the business
written by tanks
December 16, 2014
truly an awsome safe for the money. If you want quality then buy a liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Iowa Gun Owner
December 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Big A$$ safe
written by TJ
December 16, 2014
For the price you can't beat this safe. It is big enough for lots of guns with room for other documents and jewelry. The accessory door panel is a great touch.
Customer Star Rating
AWESOME SAFE
written by ERIC NOGGLE
December 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Love my Fatboy JR
written by Angie
December 15, 2014
I love this safe, the price, quality is excellent and I now feel that my items are well protected.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Speedy
December 15, 2014
This safe is a great value. Lots of capacity, well made and made in the USA. My local dealer did a great job with sales, delivery and set-up. Extremely happy with the entire experience.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Best Value
written by Bo Newton
December 14, 2014
Easily the best combination of features and price of any sub $1500 safe.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by N / A
December 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by JW
December 14, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Only the best will do!
written by Kirk
December 14, 2014
This safe has the storage and security I need, as well as my family members. Fit, finish and security all in one package. Liberty Safes when only the beat will do.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe
written by Kelly
December 13, 2014
Gives great peace of mind
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy JR FM48
written by Doug Cerra
December 13, 2014
This is by far the best gun safe you can purchase for the money. There may be cheaper safes on the market but none of them can close to the Fatboy Jr for fire protection and quality. If you want to protect your valuables there is nothing equal to the Fatboy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Go Up a Size, Then Another If You Can Afford It
written by VicHmr
December 12, 2014
I had been casually researching gun safes on and off for a few years. However, after getting serious, I shopped around and did more internet research for about a month before choosing the Fatboy Jr. In fact, the day I went to buy the safe I was originally going to purchase the Colonial 30. Fortunately, I ran into another couple who were buying a much larger safe, and they had some great advice: "decide on the safe you think you need, go up a size, then go up one more size." While I would have liked to have jumped up two sizes, that would have gone way over the budget. However, the Colonial 30 would have definitely been too small. The step up to the Fatboy Jr was the right choice. After putting my guns, ammo, docs and other valuables, the safe is fairly full, but still have room for more. The size, features, fire rating and Liberty name - coupled with a great price from David's Gun Room - sealed the deal for me!
Customer Star Rating
Junior is a matter of perspective
written by Steve Hall
December 12, 2014
When you compare this safe to the original Fatboy then yes the term Jr would be an adequate description. When you compare this safe to other brands in the same price range and cubic space, the name should be "Big Daddy". After comparing several competitors, I kept coming back to the Fatboy Jr. The quality interior, fire rating, and warranty just can not be beat. I look forward to many years of use and then passing it to my children in time. I didn't just want to buy any safe, I wanted to buy the best safe. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Product
written by Ronnie
December 12, 2014
The safe is excellent quality and delivery was very professional and efficient.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr. Review
written by Donnie
December 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Spectacular Product for the Price!
written by Zombie Killer
December 11, 2014
Love my Liberty Colonial, Love my Fatboy Jr. these are both outstanding products.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by gary d
December 10, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Mark S.
December 10, 2014
I purchased this safe after shopping for several months for a quality safe. Liberty has a great reputation with the added bonus of being made in the USA. This safe is much larger than what I was expecting. It totally emptied out my other safe and I still haven't come close to filling it up. The combo took some time to get the hang of but hopefully whoever tries to crack it will be as ignorant as me on how to operate it. The safe seems well made, very heavy, and has met my every demand. The reason for the four stars is because I haven't had any issues with it or any circumstance where a safe can be tested to its fullest. Thank goodness
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by WillieG
December 9, 2014
This safe looks great in any room, I have the burgundy with black chrome hardware. The interior looks good and is easy to rearrange. I would definitely recommend this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Customer
written by Fish on Bob
December 8, 2014
I love the options that came with the safe and the available options that I purchased including the de humidifier and the electrical outlet.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr .Safe
written by crobs
December 8, 2014
Great safe for the price. Got the promotional burgundy gloss paint, and it really makes the safe "pop". The dial took some time to get used to, but now it works great. Time will tell as this is my first Liberty safe!
Customer Star Rating
Great Product!
written by Bigmonkey
December 8, 2014
Heavy and strong. Great latch and dial. Adjustable shelves is a great plus also. I would highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Interior Needs Finishing
written by jhb
December 8, 2014
Interior needs more finishing work
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Eagle 1
December 8, 2014
Great quality/sizable safe for the cost allowed me to go bigger to allow room for growth. Moving parts feel relatively tight. Would recommend!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. USA
written by N. Stephens
December 7, 2014
This is an excellent gun safe for the money. I added the outlet kit and door panel myself which was very easy. Quality is great for this price point. I highly recommend the Fatboy Jr. over any asian made safe in this price range.
Customer Star Rating
written by george
December 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Get what you pay for!
written by JJW
December 6, 2014
This product is exactly what I need. It came highly recommended from family and so far seems to be a good investment. I'm glad it is "Made in the USA" and has a great warranty. I know many will think about the price, and I get that in these tough times. But, from all that I see, you get what you pay for with safes.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr Upgarde
written by Bubba B
December 5, 2014
Two years ago I had bought another safe, it was a imported safe from another manufacture. I quickly out grew the safe and this year started looking to upgrade. I decided to look at Liberty safes because they are manufactured in the USA and in my home state. I quickly realized the difference in quality between my imported safe and Liberty's safes. I found the Fat Boy Jr and it was a perfect safe for our needs. I was lucky enough to find one that the outside was painted burgundy, Liberty produced a limited number in the color burgundy. The interior of the safe works perfectly for our needs. I am able to fill one side of the safe as well as the door with firearms. And have the other side to keep documents and other thing in. I also liked the fact that the safe comes with a door organizer. I had purchase and installed one on my old safe and loved how it allows for so much more storage by utilizing the door panel for storage.

If your in the Utah area and looking to purchase a safe I recommend A1 safe and vault service. They are a great bunch of guys. Steve will make sure you get the right safe for your needs and his delivery guys are great. They take a lot of care getting your safe in the spot you need it.

I highly recommend looking at the Fat Boy JR if you have the room for it. You may think it is bigger than what you need. You will quickly realize that it does not take long to fill a safe. The bigger the better.
Customer Star Rating
Great Buy!
written by Bokehshooter
December 4, 2014
Love this safe! Great price for a great quality! Plenty of space, made in USA!
Customer Star Rating
US Made - Great Quality - OUTSTANDING SERVICE
written by Nebraska Strong!
December 4, 2014
The lineage of the Liberty Safe product line speaks for its self. Trust me, you can't go wrong. However, it was the customer service at Fin-Feather-Fur Outfitters that gave me the confidence to make such a big purchase (at least it was a big purchase for me). Also websites and reviews are filled with misleading information. Fin-Feather-Fur Outfitters helped my filter the good and bad out while being impartial and professional. Awesome experience and product all around.
Customer Star Rating
Useability
written by Gunlover
December 4, 2014
Excellent safe. Great shelf options with easy access.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. Purchased From Dean Safe in LA
written by Martin In LA
December 4, 2014
This is a great safe at a great price! With the Fatboy Jr. now boasting 60 min. fire protection and a complimentary door organizer this safe was perfect for securing our family valuables and firearms. My dad bought a Liberty over 20 years ago and as a kid I always admired it--now I have one of my own!

On A side note--we purchased our safe from Dean Safe in Los Angeles and I cannot say enough good things about the experience and service we received (Jackie--you are the best!) A good old fashioned family company that prides itself on customer support and service.

well done!!!
Customer Star Rating
Rev. Billy
written by Rev. Billy
December 4, 2014
Safe arrived today. Best quality for the dollar by far. Very pleased with the outside finish as well as the interior. Looking forward to many years of great service.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe, Jr. version
written by none
December 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
I LOVE MY FATBOY JR
written by Richard Lester
December 3, 2014
I looked at several safes online and at stores and compared facts. I also asked everyone I knew and the majority of people I talked to recommended Liberty Safes. I researched and compared features and price and decided pretty quickly that I would buy a Liberty Safe but had trouble deciding which one to get. I was drawn to the FATBOY JR immediately and I am so glad I got it. It is perfect for my needs and gives me plenty of room to expand just in case (wink...wink) I decide to buy any more guns.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by David
December 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by Corey
December 1, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr.
written by SuperHog
December 1, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Looks good, Feels SAFE
written by AN CAN
December 1, 2014
Large flexible interior space allows storage of valuables. No "wiggle or wobble" of the door as in other safes we looked at. AMERICAN MADE!!
Customer Star Rating
written by J Hawkins
November 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value
written by Landingcrew
November 30, 2014
After looking for a safe that fit my needs and budget, I found one with the features I was looking for. Warranty is top notch and interior is outstanding. Would recommend this safe to every working man out there. If any thing happens to the safe it is nice to know that Liberty will be there to cover it.
Customer Star Rating
LU 257 Gunnut
written by LU 257 Gunnut
November 29, 2014
A quality product Made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Overall very good!
written by K.S.
November 29, 2014
Overall, I'm very happy with my safe. It's well built and the delivery was perfect. That said, the devil is in the details and when you first see the safe front, the 'Made in the USA' label is crooked by about 3/8". I'm working with the retailer to resolve.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by GV1
November 28, 2014
Excellent safe. Very well laid out. Very pleased with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by DAFDDA
November 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by FATBO
November 27, 2014
Nice size and quality for the money.
View More »