Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2002)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Door won't stay open on it's own
written by Lance Miller
September 20, 2014
Love the safe but trust me, go with the Fat Boy, wish I had more depth. My only complaint is that the door keeps closing back on me. It is level as I can get it and mounted down. Kind of a hassle to keep the door from closing back on me every time I try and get stuff out of the safe. Is there a tension screw or a way to adjust this?
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by James
September 20, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by big daddy
September 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
awesome first safe
written by chris
September 18, 2014
I love this safe! It looks awesome Inside and out.. functions better than most safes and just feels very strong and sound built. Not chinsy at all! I love this thing
Customer Star Rating
Happy with Safe
written by Grumpy Old Man's wife
September 18, 2014
We thought we might not need this much space, but were advised, by friends, to think again. They were right, It's amazing how quickly the safe filled up. Not everything we put in has a monetary value. Old family pictures can't be replaced. OK maybe it they were scanned and put on computer back up, but we like the originals.
Customer Star Rating
happy customer
written by herman munster
September 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by wizbang
September 16, 2014
great looking safe that i hope to trust for many years to come. ease of combination is easy to memorize and the capacity is superb.
Customer Star Rating
love my fatboy
written by John
September 16, 2014
great safe, just the size i needed. wish it came with lights on the inside and one more shelf.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Jessica J.
September 16, 2014
I love the Fatboy Jr. safe, The low profile electric lock makes it so easy for the user to open, and hard to open for unauthorized personnel. The interchangeable shelves makes storing long guns, and pistols very easy, If you run out of room on the door pistol holders, just place them on the shelves. I like the idea of leaving home and not having to worry about our guns and personal documents, because they are secure. I love our Liberty Safe!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by fatboy for a fatboy
September 15, 2014
I have been looking for a safe for several years. I work in a jail so I know what kind of sorry, worthless criminals we have in this small town. It would surprise people. I have also been on a Volunteer Fire Dept and have seen safes after a fire. I talked with investigators I work around about getting a safe and they all recommended it. They said most of the criminals we have will try to turn the handle and if it is locked they will leave it alone. I strongly recommend buying the biggest safe you can get in your house. I didn't buy the biggest one i could find but I bought the biggest one I could get to the location I wanted to place it. If you don't have a safe get one. For the price of a nice rifle and scope you will have peace of mind that your guns are safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Scott
September 13, 2014
We are very pleased with the Fatboy Jr. We were leaning toward getting a smaller safe, but are glad we went with this one, especially when they were close to the same price. The delivery was very quick, professional and efficient. I will highly recommend this safe to my friends and family.
Customer Star Rating
Faboy Jr.
written by DWW in North Carolina
September 13, 2014
I purchased the Fatboy Jr. about three weeks ago. Yes, I bought bigger than needed. This safe is awesome. Well made and has plenty of room for what I needed it for. It holds all of my firearms, ammo and other valuables with peace of mind. With the quality and warranty, why would anyone buy another brand. Thank you Liberty for an awesome safe.
Customer Star Rating
Proud owner
written by B Harris
September 13, 2014
I was very pleased with this safe. The quality, design and workmanship were excellent, and it was made in the USA. I did a lot of research and comparing before I bought.
Customer Star Rating
AMERICAN MADE ROCKS WITH QUALITY
written by Todd L.
September 13, 2014
Did a lot of studying safes. The Liberty Safes were by far the top of the line in quality, beauty and the warranty exceeds all other brands I studied.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Mike from Linco
September 9, 2014
I have only had this safe for only 1-1/2 weeks, however the safe is just what I wanted. Big enough to hold all of my long guns with enough room for a few of my pistols. This safe appears to be very well made and very secure. I purchased this safe because of its size and weight.
Customer Star Rating
Happy...Happy.Happy
written by Big G
September 9, 2014
I purchased my Fatboy Jr a couple years ago based on recommendations from the Glenn Beck show as well as reviews and research I did.

I LOVE my safe and yes, I bought more than I needed, as usually recommended even though now I could use another Fatboy Jr !! Great problem to have !!

I highly recommend it to anyone - great safe and GREAT SAFE MANUFACTURER !! KUDOS LIBERTY !!
Keep up the great USA-MADE work !!! God Bless US ALL & KEEP THE USA SAFE !!

Feel comfortable with a Liberty safe !!!
Customer Star Rating
The best deal on delivery.
written by mezahluna
September 9, 2014
Other safe companies have free delivery to the front door, but charge you to bring it in the house. Really? Who wants a 800 pound safe in the driveway? I want it in the house. Fin, Feather and Fur Outfitters have free delivery into the house and put in place. Good deal!
Customer Star Rating
Upgraded Specifications for 2014 Model
written by Tony G
September 8, 2014
No safe is 100% secure from robbery and fire damage, but heavier steel and a upgraded fire proofing will definitely slow down these two intruders and more than likely save my valuables. I am so glad Liberty chose to upgrade the specifications with the 2014 model to not match the features of the competition, but surpass them. 11 gauge steel, 60 minutes fire protection at 1200 degrees, door bolts on all sides, pocketed door panel! The 2014 FatBoy Jr. is a wonderful package for the price and has plenty of room for guns, ammo and other household valuables. Mine is installed in the garage within a semi enclosed space and bolted to the cement slab.. Only 2 inches to spare on the height and 3 inches to spare on the width in this area. I'd like to see someone try to break into this one after the house alarm goes off. Good luck mr. bad guy. Thank you you Liberty for not cutting corners on quality by using inferior materials. This safe will surely be in my family for a long, long time.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy jr
written by dino
September 7, 2014
Great safe, great price.
Customer Star Rating
Tank's sale
written by Tank E.
September 7, 2014
I had 2 Liberty safes when I lived in Florida, but sold them so I would not have to move them and put them in storage (or get anyone hurt). Could have bought a cheaper safe, but liked Liberty the BEST.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect!
written by Brandon
September 7, 2014
This safe is everything and more than what I expected to get for the money we spent.
Customer Star Rating
Best Value by far
written by Liberty safe owner
September 6, 2014
I shopped extensively to find the best safe solution. The build and functional quality are excellent for the price point. I also like the fact that the safe is made in the USA. I'm very satisified.
Customer Star Rating
Superior Safe
written by Protect yourself
September 5, 2014
Awesome safe, plenty of room and heavy duty and very secure. Would recommend it highly to friends!
Customer Star Rating
written by Harry F.
September 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great US Made Safe.... Right size, looks amazing in burgundy
written by www.lsholster.com
September 5, 2014
Not much to say... Easy purchase, great delivery... Amazing safe..
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes Rock!
written by Swamp Dweller
September 5, 2014
The size is perfect for my needs. Product videos very impressive. Would have liked to see more color options and an option to have pin striping on lower cost models. I will be paying a painter to add pin striping to the Fat Boy.
Customer Star Rating
2nd FAT BOY JR.
written by Perry County
September 4, 2014
I purchased my first Liberty Fatboy jr a number years ago and have never had any problems with it, until recently. I filled it up. realized I could not fit anymore firearms or gear in the first one so I set out to purchase another safe. I did not bother looking at any other safes. Liberty makes a great product and it says right on it MADE IN THE USA. When the second one fills up I will look to Liberty for a third. It will be another Fat Boy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
FB JR. review
written by Donovan
September 3, 2014
5 stars.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe poor customer relations from dealer
written by ????????????
September 2, 2014
The safe was great, just what I was looking for in quality and price. The customer relations from the staff at the location purchased from is a different story.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Richard Gosnell
September 1, 2014
Great Safe
Customer Star Rating
Love my safe!
written by Safelight
September 1, 2014
My wife and I recently purchased a large Fatboy safe for our home. We are extremely pleased with the safe. It is made of high quality and great craftsmanship. The safe is extremely heavy and could not be moved by would-be burglars or thieves. I sleep a little better at night knowing we have this safe in our home to protect our valuables!
Customer Star Rating
FB JR. review
written by Mark Twin
September 1, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
written by rin
August 31, 2014
Nice safe.
Customer Star Rating
New safe
written by RacerSi
August 30, 2014
Just purchased, love the quality and price. Nice safe that will fill our security needs. Installation by Knowell's Lock and Safe was perfect.
Customer Star Rating
Great quality
written by J.T.Kirk
August 30, 2014
Solid quality, American Made.
Customer Star Rating
A Great Show-Room of Safes to Choose From -
written by Mr. Mark
August 30, 2014
Great size. Height, width and depth are perfect for our application and is heavy...I mean, bolted to cement slab and close to 800 lbs. You gotta really want this Baby !!! I look forward to many years of dependable security from Liberty Safe LLC. Hope they come through if/when the warranty becomes needed. So far so good. Thanks for all the help and guidance from the Sacramento Store and the great delivery guys. Hope you two enjoyed your Tacos in Auburn !!!! Mark C.
Customer Star Rating
written by Chris Ambrosio
August 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
I feel more comfortable with all my valuables in the Fatboy Jr
written by Billy C.
August 29, 2014
The mechanical lock is a little testy to work with in bad lighting, but smooth, reliable, and consistent in operation. If I were "in and out" of the safe frequently, I would go with the electric lock. The door pockets are numerous enough to almost be overkill, but I'm not complaining. One additional shelf will be an improvement for my use.

I am impressed with the size of the Fatboy Jr. It is spacious enough to hold all of my guns, as well as ammo, and all of the family valuables, cash, and important documents. Given the price of a rental for a safe deposit box, the safe will pay for itself in my lifetime. We live in a rural area, are regularly away from the house for long periods of time, and been broken into twice. Now I won't worry about thieves making off with heirloom long guns and rare, old coins.
Customer Star Rating
written by okie
August 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Roby
August 29, 2014
Good product, good dealer.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by J. Boyum
August 28, 2014
It will be good to have firearms, treasures and business papers in a safe place.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr. is a great purchase!!
written by Sam Adams
August 28, 2014
Recently we purchased a Liberty Safe, Fat Boy Jr. Series. We were pleased with our purchase from start to finish. We visited T&T Liberty Safes and encountered a very helpful sales lady. From their we were shown all available safes and the differences and pros & cons were explained to us thoroughly. We decided to purchase that day & 1 week later our safe was delivered and mounted to the concrete. We were able to put all of our guns, ammo and important documents in it. We are very pleased with our purchase. We are very happy that we were able to purchase a top quality American made product with a great warranty.
Customer Star Rating
rick's review
written by rick
August 28, 2014
don't do reviews until I have used this product for a while
Customer Star Rating
cost
written by not toooo happy cust
August 28, 2014
for the price that I paid, there should have been some things included, like the lights and dehumidifier
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Grizzley
August 28, 2014
I am very happy with my new safe. American made Quality. I just wish that the Fatboy 64 would have fit through the doorway.
Customer Star Rating
First safe and won't be the last Liberty
written by always outdoors
August 27, 2014
Bought the Fat Boy Jr. and love it. Has plenty of room for many guns and shelf space is fairly plenty as well.
If the guns all have scopes on them they do take up some room which cuts in to the total number of guns the safe can hold. Hey for me it is one for me to grow into. When this one fills up maybe the same or buy a bigger one.

The door organizer is built in and that is a great feature. Room for 6 hand guns on the door and many organizational pouches as well.

My bow fits in here as well. Just need to order the bow holder for inside.

Can't go wrong with a Liberty or this size safe.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe for the Money
written by Soban
August 27, 2014
The safe is nice and big with plenty of space to fill up with future purchases. The price for all the features is why I pick this one over the others, the Fatboy Jr. is a good balance between price and security and features. Overall I am very pleased with this safe
Customer Star Rating
Burgundy Fatboy JR
written by Josh
August 26, 2014
So i decided to buy a new safe and ended up the the Liberty Fatboy Jr. So far my only complaint is that after the delivery was done and i started to inspect the safe i found scratches and flaws in the paint on the door and some other areas. The other thing that caught my attention was how the door panel is secured there is one screw on top and in the middle but nothing on the bottom. Other than these two things i am happy so far. It seems hard to find things that dont have issues with it. Although i would have expected no flaws in the safe for the price they cost and as much as liberty claims to be the best. I hope that Liberty will correct the issues i have had and make it right.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch to see how we can help you with your finish. As far as the door panel screws go, there is actually a little lip on the bottom of the door that holds the door secure...so no screws required there. Thanks for your input. 
Customer Star Rating
written by pj
August 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Ash Cole
August 25, 2014
I like the look of my safe, and the size of my safe. It has everything I need for now. If I lived outside the city, I would of considered a longer fire rating. Probably 2.5 hours.

View More »