Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2086)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Good dimensions for my needs
written by PJ Photo
November 21, 2014
I needed a safe that was large enough for my needs, but didn't overwhelm my home office. The Fatboy Jr. worked out perfectly.

After looking at safes for almost a year, I found the Fatboy Jr. to fit my needs and budget. I considered this an excellent value.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fat Boy Jr Just Arrived From A-1 Locksmiths And Safes
written by THawk4560
November 18, 2014
The Safe Is Even Better Than I Thought It Was Going To Be. The Fit And Finish Is Amazing. One Of The Best Investments I've Made.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Samuel Wilder
November 18, 2014
I was pleased to catch this safe on sale (had originally planned on purchasing the Liberty 30 Gun Liberty Colonial). Storage is flexible and very well thought out.
Customer Star Rating
Mrbigfish's safe quest
written by Mrbigfish
November 18, 2014
F Jr. is not very deep so it fits easily through narrow doors ways, but comes at a bit of a price. It is a little difficult to stack guns in very deep. The wider case makes it easier to get to guns in the back without having to remove a lot of the front ones. Large wide door makes this safe a little front heavy when safe is near empty, but is rarely if never a problem for most gun owners.
Customer Star Rating
Bob Cathey's Fatboy Jr. Review
written by Bobby M.
November 18, 2014
Safe meets my expectations for a place to store guns, documents, and other valuables.
Customer Star Rating
written by Buddy
November 18, 2014
Very pleased with purchase and benefits of owning my Fatboy Jr. Would highly recommend this safe to others.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 48
written by Capt. Pete White
November 18, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. (48 Gun) safe from Liberty Safe Co. represents everything I needed and preferred in a dual purpose safe.

1. Size and capacity.
2. Fire Protection duration.
3. Lifetime Warranty.
4. Made in USA not China.
5. Home delivery and Professional setup in my home from a local dealer.
6. Quality Construction.
7. Bottom line: You get what you pay for! Best bang for the Buck.
Customer Star Rating
written by Dennis E.
November 17, 2014
I would recommend this safe but buy it at another retail store.
Customer Star Rating
Good product with lots of STORAGE!!!
written by Satisfied Customer
November 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the $$$$
written by Eric Keilmyer
November 15, 2014
What a great spacious gun safe for the money. Holds all of my valuables and firearms will still room to grow. Great quality safe built in the USA!
Customer Star Rating
a safe place
written by ozzy
November 15, 2014
very well designed and probably the most usable space of a safe.
Customer Star Rating
average
written by liberty
November 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
A lot of bad press
written by Phhfixit
November 15, 2014
I researched safes for a time, and all the forms on the fat boy jr. said they didn't have lock bolts on the hing side of the safe. I don't know if that's been corrected or was just false, because mine has them. There is also a lot of bad press saying the gauge is not heavy enough on the steel. Most safes are easily access able by someone with the right tools, chances are the thug or thugs breaking into a house has few if none of the right tools. This safe if bolted down will keep the average and I bet above average thug out of my valuables and guns.
The directions on the combination were a little hard to understand, liberty's way of counting turns must be different than mine, but after I figured it out all went well.
Liberty's Response:
Phhfixit,
Thanks for your review. The Fatboy Jr. has been one of best selling safes in the world since it was brought to market a few years ago. Our competitors have done everything that they can to try to take away from the credibility of this safe. The truth is...it is an awesome safe and does a great job protecting what you value. Thanks for your business.  
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe, great delivery
written by BikeMutt
November 15, 2014
This safe is an incredible value, you will not regret buying one if you want to keep your guns safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy for a fat boy
written by Fatboy
November 14, 2014
I don't know anything really about safes but this one is solid and awesome. The lifetime warranty just goes to show how much they back their product.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Russell k.
November 14, 2014
Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
Love it
written by DGK
November 13, 2014
I have only had it about a week, but love the appearance, quality, and space available. I knew to buy larger than I needed and can't wait to fill it up.
Customer Star Rating
Meets my needs
written by Pablo Cruise
November 12, 2014
Meets my needs for a good gun safe, it has a 1 hour fire rating and looks and feels sturdy enough to stand up to a smash and grab rip off. I think they would have to work at it for quite awhile to get inside.
Customer Star Rating
Pride in ownership.
written by RPerry
November 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Michael
November 10, 2014
A very nice safe. Wish you offered the same one in a smooth finish for the same price, I would buy another one.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe and service
written by MBullen3488
November 9, 2014
Excellent second safe purchased to augment 1st safe purchased 25 years ago which got too crowded. Spacious enough to fit everything in our collection. Fit and finish excellent. Delivery was on-time, professional and quick to set up.
Customer Star Rating
Made in U.S.A.!
written by JF
November 8, 2014
Good quality, local delivery, best warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Love This Safe!
written by Jake S.
November 7, 2014
I viewed the Fat Boy Jr. online and decided this was the safe for me so I bought it, but was worried as I did not view it in person so wasn't fully sure what to expect. It was installed yesterday and has ample space for all my needs. It has good depth and is made very well. Very happy with my purchase! Can't beat the price, size, strength, and peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
good
written by justin m.
November 5, 2014
My experience was good overall.
Customer Star Rating
Completely Satisfied
written by Jeffro
November 5, 2014
The Fatboy Jr is an awesome safe for the money. I love the size and am glad that I decided to go big, as I was looking at entry level safes. FB Jr has so much room for everything that you could possibly think or want to secure. I don't have a lot of long guns, but I know as all Americans do that I will only acquire more and more. I'll be damned if a bunch of Obama loving senators are going to tell me what I can and Can't have. Anyway, Liberty safes have the best quality, price, and features of any safes on the market period. The Fatboy Junior is in my opinion, the best 48 gun capacity safe on the market period.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money
written by DJ in Houston
November 4, 2014
Love my FATBOY jr. Installed last week. Huge step up from my previous little metal box. Lights, elec., monitoring system let me rest easy when I am out of town. Plenty of room for all that I want to keep safe. Glad I made the sacrifice and bought the FATBOY jr.
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy JR
written by greg
November 2, 2014
Great Safe for the money. Will hold a lot of guns.
Customer Star Rating
Best safe in the world for an amazing price.
written by Constitution Geek
October 31, 2014
This is is extremely secure, easy to open (if you know the combo) and the price was amazing. I would buy it again in an instant.
Customer Star Rating
Totally Comfy
written by Totally Comfy
October 29, 2014
Just purchased a Fatboy Jr. Safe by Liberty and had it delivered and in place within an hour.....incredible value for the quality of safe. Completely excited to feel the security and comfort that the safe brings.

Tough to expect more for the money....Fatboy Jr. came with 1 hr. rating, would have loved a bit more but should be sufficient.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality safe for the price
written by John P
October 29, 2014
The Fatboy Jr has a lot of interior space for the money. It's very high quality and solid. The included door organizer is an added perk.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by BryanB
October 28, 2014
Best bang for the buck on the market..
Customer Star Rating
Ask quistions before you buy this safe
written by joehuntin
October 26, 2014
I purchased my fatboy jr from gander mountain around the end of September had it delivered by the middle of October. Okay that's great. But when I open it, it does not have the door panel with all the pockets on it. The display at gander had the door panel but here on the liberty site in fine print it says all fatboy jr safes come with the door panel (except gander mountain). SO WHY HAVE IT ON DISPLAY AT GANDER? I guess it is my fault for not asking the questions before my purchase. I asked gander after and they said that is just additional options I could purchase. Other then that so far its great.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for letting us know of this display issue. We will forward to Gander and call you for resolution.
Customer Star Rating
obama is a Terrorist
written by Impeach obama
October 25, 2014
Just started using it. so can't really give a accurate review for only having it for 3 days. Looks great in room. Fairly priced.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy jr
written by Blake00
October 25, 2014
Great safe
Customer Star Rating
written by Texasops
October 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Cary
written by Cary
October 25, 2014
Grat purchase ,I was looking at a smaller safe. I am so glad that i did not get it.I would have run out of room. I am very pleased with the Fatboy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Finally I'm a responsible gun owner.
written by Baby Girl's Dawdaw
October 24, 2014
Aside from worrying about being burglarized or a fire, my main concern was the thought that others could lay hands on my weapons. Now I know that no innocent people will be harmed by the weapons I own.
Customer Star Rating
Time to fill the Fatboy Jr
written by Fat Impala
October 23, 2014
We would recommend this safe to anyone. There is lots of room for expansion, we like the dimensions, and best of all, it's made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
fast boy jr
written by railroader
October 23, 2014
Awesome safe!
Customer Star Rating
Amazing Safe
written by Joey
October 22, 2014
Larger than I thought it would be on the inside. Excellent quality, Made in the USA. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are the only way to go
written by R. Morris
October 22, 2014
A few years ago I was watching t.v. and they were doing a show on Liberty safes. They took a F250 pickup with a log chain hooked to one of the safes and towed it through the desert up and down hills. The safe bounced and rolled all over without opening and doing severe damage to the unit. After this they then took it up in a helicopter and dropped it from a fairly high point and still did not come open. Was after seeing this and one of my brothers having a Liberty safe that I knew I was going to purchase a Liberty Safe when the time came. I purchased a home of my own and once getting settled the search began for the safe. Contacted a dealer a hour away from me, made a visit there, and bought one on sight. Recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone in the market of buying one!!!
Customer Star Rating
Hubbard Dealer Service
written by Bill
October 22, 2014
Just got the Fatboy Jr. delivered after months of looking at other brands and several trips to the local dealer out in Hubbard, OR. The design of this safe fits my needs and the quality looks to be excellent. The dealer was very knowledgeable and helpful with ALL of my questions.
Customer Star Rating
American made equals Well made
written by John Galt
October 22, 2014
Safe easly repurposed for many guns or max storage. Instills confidence in safeguarding your valuables.
Customer Star Rating
so far, so good
written by Jimmy Gimee
October 21, 2014
I found little to no information on door material thickness. And would have preferred the lincoln model but the price point and capacity of the fb jr were the deciding factors
Liberty's Response:
The FATBOY Jr has a 1" composite door, which consists of a 12 ga one piece folder door with 5/8" layer of X-type fireboard sandwiched in with another band of 12 ga. steel on the inside. We then add another layer of fireboard next to the mechanism and a third layer on the door panel as well. We will look at add this information on our website. Thanks for letting us know.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe for Me
written by joe edwards
October 20, 2014
I really like the options available on this safe and the way you can customize the interior to fit your needs and having space for other things besides guns,not the one size fits all sort of thing. The finish is great and the interior lining is just beautiful & it smells good too!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the price
written by Tyler
October 20, 2014
Great size, good fire rating. I was able to pick this safe up with my truck and unload it with 3 other friends and a dolly. Great fit and finish. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by G Stahl
October 20, 2014
Was easily installed as per directions had help of course from friend-G Stahl
Customer Star Rating
cant beat the size for the price!
written by ken north ga
October 20, 2014
The best built, biggest, safe for the regular guy or gal! Randy's pawn shop in Trenton Georgia is only only place the buy!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr. Review
written by Weyman and Alan (Son and Father)
October 18, 2014
This product was purchased due to a referral from a co-worker. It was purchased from Pickets Weaponry in Newberry, Fl. It is quite a distance from my home but worth the drive. The salesman was very familiar with the product and explained the functions of the safe and it's safety and warranty. Also the price. I was pleased with all these things. The fact it has a lifetime warranty, made in America and fireproof for 45 minutes was a definite selling point. Delivery and installation of the light and dehumidifier were a definite plus. Overall, considering all the safes I had seen in the three days of looking for safes, the Liberty won out. It is definitely well made in America and unlike some really thin gauge metal safes I saw in various other stores. When I saw this one, I was impressed. You have a good, well made product. I am happy with the safe so far and hope to have it for many years.
Customer Star Rating
My Fat Boy Junior is awesome Ken in Apache Junction, Arizona
written by Ken Stosel
October 16, 2014
Safe just arrived installed exactly where I requested. Ordered Fat Boy Junior and it was purchased in burgundy color and it really is an awesome safe.
View More »