Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1889)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE WITH PLENTY OF ROOM!!
written by Dallas Texas
July 28, 2014
It is a great safe and very very secure. If you are not wanting to bolt it down to the ground be careful. It will lean forward on he door if there is not enough weight in the back of it. The door is heavier than the safe itself. I put dumbbells on the back of it and wedges in the front until it is bolted down. Other than that, it is a outstanding safe and gives me peace of mind my valuables are secure.
Customer Star Rating
FB JR. review
written by J.C.
July 27, 2014
Great safe for the money. Customize-able and well thought out. If you get the dial lock get the light its a little hard to see. Looking forward to seeing how much I can get in it!!
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY JR
written by NORTHWEST HUNTER
July 26, 2014
PERFECT SIZE
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. Review
written by Diane Stephenson
July 26, 2014
We need to make a claim I did not know to register it when purchased. We had a fire March 4 2013. Lost everything. The safe protected its contents but seals are burnt out some smoke damage to inside. I called they said to fill out Damaged safe form.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry for your loss, we will get you taken care of. We always take care of our customers.
Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by picky
July 26, 2014
just purcased, see how thing progress
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Frizzly
July 25, 2014
Serves the purpose.
Customer Star Rating
Huge Safe for the Price
written by Ruben R.
July 24, 2014
Fantastic Safe for the Price.The Safe works great. The Guys At Gutheries Safes were Great with the Delivery and Installation. They know what they are doing.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Happy Customer
July 24, 2014
Great safe. plenty of room to grow into. Great service from Harry B.! Thank you Jack! Safe looks great.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied customer
written by Jennings
July 24, 2014
Excellent safe, quality all the way through from the outside color, Liberty logo, smooth operation of dial, inside adjustable shelves & door storage An excellent assortment of accessories.
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY REVIEW
written by BUDGET
July 24, 2014
Just purchased the Fatboy safe. It appears to be very well-built. I am amazied of all the room/storage space that is inside!
Customer Star Rating
Big, heavy & packed with features
written by Mr_Moustache
July 24, 2014
This safe is a monster, but turned long-way it still clears my interior doors (Barely). Dealer made delivery an absolute breeze, I hate to watch people work but these guys didn't let me lift a finger.

Paint & hardware make this thing look like it belongs in a museum, and the interior is nicely appointed. I thought a 48-gun safe would be overkill, as I own just over a dozen guns, but this fits ALL of my valuables nicely with room to expand. The upgraded door pocket is an added feature that i'm glad I went with.

It only took comparing the total cost of my firearms and valuables to the purchase price of one of these to sell me. As a responsible gun owner it is my duty to protect my investments against criminals and for my future generation.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 48
written by Joe Sabo
July 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Rick
July 23, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the $
written by Utes 1
July 23, 2014
After taking time to thoroughly research several types and brands of safes, I ultimately settled on the Fatboy Jr. This safe provides room for multiple rifles, handguns, and ammunition, and is priced competitively to competition, with more features.

Safe Factory Outlet in Utah was professional and courteous to deal with. They also had a more extensive selection than other retail stores, and the individual I worked with (Ryan) was more knowledgeable with the products benefits and features. Due to the size and weight, I'm glad I had the safe delivered and installed (bolted to the ground) by Safe Factory Outlet. The delivery was seamless, and the safe arrived in good (new) condition.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality!
written by The Cobbster
July 22, 2014
LOVE IT! Just make sure you level it and BOLT it down! If in a basement, you may want to use a "stand-off" to raise the safe to prevent water intrusion in case of water problems. Water could seep up from the mounting holes in the bottom of the safe. Otherwise, FANTASTIC Safe!! Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Pleased second time around
written by D.K.O
July 22, 2014
The first fatboy jr safe I received had paint & guide-bolt issues noticed after it was already on the second floor in the house. I contacted Liberty; it took a little time to get everything taken care of, but it was worth the wait. The only other issue was that when the second safe was brought into the house, the stair nose on the hardwood floor was broken. All in all, satisfied with my Liberty safe purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Best value for the least bucks
written by USMC1949
July 21, 2014
I researched gun safes for more than a year. Recently I narrowed the search to Pendleton, Liberty, Knox, and Browning. For the dollars, I felt the Liberty Fatboy Jr. was the overall best value. Some were heavier, and some had more bells and whistles. However, the purpose is to secure the weapons and offer ease in getting to them. The Liberty Fatboy Jr, provides those features at a very reasonable price. It also looks great inside and out.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Carraway
July 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Rick's Safe
written by rccola
July 20, 2014
Love the safe, Lots of room inside.Perfect design and shape for my garage location.
Customer Star Rating
Built Right
written by Travis
July 19, 2014
Is exactly what I wanted out of a safe. Heavy duty. Nice carpet inside. Big enough for all that I have. Great fire rating.
Customer Star Rating
Proud Owner of a Fat Boy Jr.
written by J.Rogers
July 19, 2014
Buying a safe is a really tough decision. I could have purchased another nice gun instead! Lol

However, I am extremely happy that I did.
And I am confident my guns and other personal belongins are now stored in a "safe" place.

American made/free delivery/lifetime warranty/descent price and shipping time wasn't absolutely terrible.

I shopped many safes for over a year before making a final decision.
Glad I searched as much as I did!

I may have to sell it with the house cuz they did get it into my basement ;)

Hopefully it last forever and does its job if ever necessary!

I have many friends with similar and even multiple Liberties. They, and now I, Highly recommend a Liberty!

Thx,
John Rogers
Customer Star Rating
Excellent value
written by ShinyPartsUp
July 19, 2014
The safe has great fire and safety features for the money. The fit and finish were excellent except for the carpet on the floor of the safe which was bunched at the back. But that is a minor point. Everything feels solid and works well. I would recommend this for home security.
Customer Star Rating
written by d pops
July 18, 2014
Very satisfied with this safe's construction, locking mech, looks and overall quality.
Customer Star Rating
American made quality.
written by S.L.
July 18, 2014
I had to wait 6 weeks for this color of safe to arrive. Am very pleased with interior layout and construction quality of whole unit. For such a quality safe I think a light package should be standard equipment.
Overall very happy with purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Mr. J Chancey
written by J.C
July 17, 2014
I can't say a lot on this safe at this time. My opinion is probably a little reserved at this time, I wasn't able to purchase the complete package that I really wanted. I'll most likely keep this one for awhile, sell it and buy the complete unit I want at that time. All and all this safe is a very good safe for what it is.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr purchase
written by S.
July 17, 2014
I am very happy with the Fatboy Jr.
The locking mechanism is solid and secure.
The dial lock is smooth and easy.
The finish is very nice.
The door is very heavy but glides open easily.
There is a lot of room inside of the safe.
There is never the amount of "gun capacity" that is advertised. I would have to pack long guns in there to hit the number. But I got a larger safe for that reason and there is no problem, and have room to spare.
The shelves are modular. It is very solid and very heavy. The only hang up I had was with the shipping company (not liberty), they were good but just to be clear "free curbside" means they drop it off on the street. If your house is not on the street, then upgrade to get it in your house. These large safes weigh 700+ lbs.

I really like the safe and the price. I believe it is the most safe and the best safe for you money!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe at a great price
written by Randy
July 16, 2014
This is a great safe with plenty of features and plenty of room for just about everything. Everything works smooth and it looks great. Very happy with purchase.
Customer Star Rating
great size safe
written by Georgie P.
July 16, 2014
I was debating on which size safe to buy and shopped around and compared sizes and prices. I am very pleased with the size of the Fatboy Jr. It is only half full right now but I find I am putting more things in that I didn't think about before I bought it. so definitely buy a safe a little bigger than you think you need because then you will have growing room. you never know whats coming in the future.
Customer Star Rating
door panels
written by Sean Applegate
July 15, 2014
i love my new fat boy the only thing i would change is to offer different door panels like the one in the tactical safe.
Liberty's Response:
Good point. We will forward to our product development team to look into offering as an option a tactical type door panel.
Customer Star Rating
all secure now
written by Happy Camper
July 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Still Waiting
written by foxfire
July 14, 2014
I ordered a kit as you (LIBERTY) suggested and I was called and told my kit was in, I drive 20 miles to find out it was the old kit, I just bought this safe, so now I am waiting yet again for Liberty to send the right kit, the kit I want has the USB port...
Liberty's Response:
We will have our customer service rep contact you to work out you getting the correct Outlet Kit. Thanks for your patience.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Great Quality
written by 2002 Standard
July 14, 2014
So far this has been a great safe, that in my opnion is top quality. This safe should last for many many years.
Customer Star Rating
Great value for the money and lots of room
written by Pterosaur
July 14, 2014
This safe has lots of room and nice features such as the door pockets and the option of modular rearrangement. It won't accommodate very many extra long guns (flintlocks, long muzzleloaders or long barreled shotguns) and there is precious little space at the front for the few that fit. The notches are a little close and should be deeper to provide more security from coming out of the notch in a domino left or right cascade. All in all though it is a good safe and provides an excellent value for budget conscious people.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr Safe
written by Fatboy
July 13, 2014
Very impressed with quality and craftsmanship of safe. Like the flexability of the shelves.
Customer Star Rating
Great
written by Coffee Man
July 13, 2014
Great safe, I am happy with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
needed safe a long time ago
written by Frank M. R.
July 13, 2014
Finally bought a gun safe that was needed a long time ago. Now at this time family members can also experience the safety of having the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Mario
July 13, 2014
So far I am very pleased with the Fatboy Jr. Everything, starting with the dealer in Enumclaw, WA, personal delivery arrangements I made and installation of it, went nice and smooth. One of the reason I chose Liberty Safe was/is their excellent customer service which to me is still to be proven because so far nothing is wrong with the safe. Thank you Liberty Safe and thank you Karen and warehouse crew of NorthWest Safe Company Inc from Enumclaw, WA.
Customer Star Rating
Horrible quality control no customer service on weekend
written by Tim
July 13, 2014
Extremely upset with this company and will never buy another liberty safe! Completely unusable since it arrived locked with no way to open it. Combination dial is locked down with no way to turn the dial unless you have a key, which does not come with the safe!! Instead of keys, there are 2 Allen wrenches which of course are completely useless!! No way to contact the company on a Sunday, so if you have an issue on the weekend, you won't be able to do anything.
Liberty's Response:
No question about it Tim, weekend coverage for any safe manufacturer is difficult, but we can usually help through our local dealers who are often open on the weekends and can be contacted. Nevertheless, we will be in contact with you to resolve your issue on Monday but we will need your contact information email to us. Check your email as we have sent you the request. Thanks for letting us know and let's see how quick we can resolve this.
UPDATED REVIEW: July 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
customer service rushed out my keys so updating my review
Received keys on Wed. after calling Mon. Opened safe and all is well. Fit and finish is great, good quality overall. If not for the missing keys upon receipt, would be a 5 star rating.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe and great looking
written by John and Paula
July 13, 2014
We love our new safe. Taltons delivery service guys were excellent and very helpful. Safe is in, in great shape and no damage to doors or walls coming in. Can't wait to fill it up with more guns.

Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Great Investment
written by Coon Dawg
July 12, 2014
Very satisfied and secure in leaving my possessions at home.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr.
written by Mike
July 12, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
biggest bang for the buck
written by hodgie
July 12, 2014
decent room and fire rating for the price.. other companies couldnt compare for the price
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Renagade
July 12, 2014
This is a great safe. One little flaw, the long guns are too close together. Other than that you can't beat this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Confirm what you are buying
written by Liberty of Sacramento Buyer
July 12, 2014
We were quoted a price in store that included the electronic lock. Safe did not arrive with the electronic lock and we were told we were lying to get him to pay for the lock when calling back to resolve the issue.

The safe itself seems great and a great size for the price, delivery service was good. The 1 star is based on how the sales rep failed to even attempt to resolve the issue, which was at worst a miscommunication/failure on our part of what was included in the purchase price.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for the update Joe. We're glad you let us know. We've contacted our dealer and they are willing to work with you to resolve. Let us know how it works out.
UPDATED REVIEW: July 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Quick Response, Problem Resolved
We had previously rated this product at a 1 due to miscommunication on the inclusion of the electronic lock. The store manager contacted us within a week and refunded the cost of the lock. He was very approachable and told us about the procedural changes they're making in the future to avoid issues...all within a week of posting the review. Great to see such responsiveness from Liberty and very appreciative of the effort put forth by the store manager. I would definitely recommend going with Liberty for your safe purchase, knowing they'll do the right thing and provide you with a good product.
Customer Star Rating
New safe is good
written by rcflyermike
July 11, 2014
This safe has plenty of room and enough interior arrangements to satisfy most firearms enthusiasts. Appearance is good. Glad I bought it. The only thing I might like to see as standard is power and data connections installed.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by Master Smith
July 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
If I would have known !!!
written by foxfire
July 10, 2014
I love the safe overall, the problem is how to get electricity inside?....This safe will withstand the test of time...Thanks Liberty!!!
Liberty's Response:
You can purchase a Power Outlet Kit as an accessory to install in your safe. Here is the link if you are interested: http://www.libertysafe.com/accessory-electrical-outlet-kit-ps-17-pg-47.html
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Buying Experience
written by Satisfied Liberty Customer
July 10, 2014
Friendly sales staff and the most bang for your buck!
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe great price
written by K Harrelson
July 9, 2014
After shopping for I couple of months I found nothing in the Fatboys price range with all the features that were important to me.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy Jr.
written by RMT
July 8, 2014
Very pleased with function and quality. Would suggest installing the power outlet in this model like the Fat Boy.
View More »