Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS

COLONIAL FEATURES

Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2262)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Love my Fatboy Jr.!
written by RD
January 26, 2015
This is a great safe, and the S&G lock really makes it stand out from the competition due to its strong design. I can't recommend this safe enough, it's a great product backed by a lifetime (transferable) warranty. It holds all of my guns and has plenty of features to hold more in innovative ways if my collection happens to grow.
Customer Star Rating
Rock Solid
written by CLP
January 26, 2015
Very pleased with my new Liberty Fatboy Jr. safe.

While considering other brands at more or less the same price point, the 48 gun capacity, twelve live locking bolts, recent improvement in steel thickness (to 11 gauge from 12), and recent improvement in fire rating (to 60 minutes from 45 minutes) sold me on the latest model of the Liberty Fatboy Jr.

Lots of room. Solid and secure.

Installers from Sportsmens Center in Bordentown NJ were professional and efficient.
Customer Star Rating
New safe owner
written by Minnesota chug
January 26, 2015
Overall fit and finish and quality of shelves much better then brand x models I have looked at
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr safe review
written by bud
January 26, 2015
Customer Star Rating
great value
written by Dan Mansfield
January 25, 2015
The store, the sales team and delivery team all were the absolute best. The product is everything that I expected. Keep up the good work and your selection of dealers.
Customer Star Rating
Best safe
written by Big Bruce
January 25, 2015
Perfect size. Holds documents, guns, and jewelry with ease.
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by red1vette
January 24, 2015
If your looking for the best safe for the money the fatboy jr is the ticket!
Customer Star Rating
ron
written by Ron
January 24, 2015
great quality and value
Customer Star Rating
Very happy with my new safe!
written by Loisuzu
January 24, 2015
I have had this safe for about a week now and am very satisfied. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a safe. Plus it is made in the USA!
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe
written by Jacra
January 23, 2015
This safe is perfect in every way for me. Price, quality, accessories and confidence. This is one of those buys you look back on and smile.
Customer Star Rating
More than I wanted and well worth it.
written by Wes Peters
January 22, 2015
I was looking for a 24 gun safe. I narrowed my search to two safes.(Neither of them were Liberty) I saw a TV program that showed two men with pry bars breaking into safes. Under a minute each, on the two competitors safes and they were in. At 5 minutes of trying to get into the Liberty safe they gave up. I went to my local Bomgaars and saw the Fatboy Jr. It is rated at 48 guns so I didn't really think it was affordable. I knew I was not going to buy a safe unless it was a Liberty safe. The Fatboy Jr. was priced at $500 less than MSRP. Then they had 18% off of that price. So for just over $1000 with tax I brought it home. It took 4 men, an appliance cart, wood for ramping over the threshold, and some cardboard to get it in the house. It slid quite well on the carpeting which by this point was a relief. 760 lbs is one reason why I am confident this safe will not leave the house without my knowledge. Amazing finish on the interior and exterior. Don't hesitate to spend a little more for a safe that will last more than your lifetime.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe For The Money
written by Jordan
January 22, 2015
I had been looking for a safe for about a month and didn't want something that I already would fill up but didn't want to spend a ton of money on a safe I would never fill up...Here comes the Fat Boy Jr from Liberty.. Fully made in the USA and has all the room I need and some... If you have a ton of stuff it might be too small but for me it's perfect and room to grow.. Can't beat the price for a solid safe that will outlive all of us..!

Jordan
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe For The Money
written by Tampa Fan
January 21, 2015
The safe fits perfectly in a standard depth closet. The product meets all of my expectations; size, quality, and price point. This safe allows you to configure your rifles right or left which is a plus. Great job to Liberty and Action Safe and Lock in Tampa, FL.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied
written by RFK
January 21, 2015
Although I haven't owned the safe for very long, it seems to meet all my expectations. I opted for the manual combination lock instead of the electronic lock. I hope I don't regret that decision in years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Save up and you will not be disappointed!
written by De Oppresso Liber
January 21, 2015
I have always wanted a Liberty safe, but the price was out of my reach (or so I thought). I continually thought of buying a safe at one of the three Big Box stores to save a ton of money, but I just couldn't bring myself to do it. So I vowed to save my money and get the safe that I really had my heart set on - the Fatboy Jr. Well, a year later plus my tax refund made this dream possible and I could not be happier. The safe is a work of art, suitable for display anywhere in your house (no need to hide this beauty in a closet) just remember that it is BIG! So do what I did - don't compromise and save your money up for a Liberty. You won't be disappointed!
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Safe - You won't disappointed.
written by Safe in Texas
January 20, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Love my safe
written by Roy Coomer
January 20, 2015
I am pleased with my safe and the store and staff. The only thing I wish I would have done different was buy the big one!
Customer Star Rating
best bang 4 tour buck...
written by Steve
January 20, 2015
this safe is perfect for my intentions. the interior is a little cheap but nothing I put in it will complain about it.
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy JR.
written by Jim H.
January 20, 2015
I literally spent years on and off looking for a safe that would fit my needs. I finally decided on the Liberty Fat Boy JR and I love the safe. Compared to other brands, you get more for your money...more storage space, a higher fire rating, and Liberty's great reputation. Just watch some of the videos on their web site and see how Liberty compares to the competition. You won't be disappointed with this safe!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by SElrod
January 20, 2015
This can fit everything I have and more! Glad I bought a bigger safe than I thought I needed. Top quality and the people at T&T Liberty safe are great!
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy!!
written by Happy
January 19, 2015
Seems to have excellent quality. Fits all of my needs. I like the adjustable shelving inside.
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy Jr
written by Hoot Scott
January 19, 2015
Knowing that my guns & other valuables are protected. Thanks Liberty Gun Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding Service - Selection & Price
written by Mike E.
January 18, 2015
I highly recommend Liberty Safe (West Sacramento Store Rocked). 1st time buyer - very relaxed atmosphere - staff extremely helpful and patient. No pressure, excellent service. Made the process easy and I've already recommended to friends.

Thanks!

Mike
Customer Star Rating
High quality safe
written by Husker991
January 18, 2015
I compared the Fatboy JR to competitor safes at the retailer I bought at. The quality was similar, but definitely a little higher on the Fatboy Jr. I also noticed that Liberty safes are Made in the USA, another plus. I wound up purchasing the Fatboy Jr, had it loaded up and took it home.

Once I had my safe home, I noticed some issues with the lock interface and the door panel on my safe was missing. I called Liberty and they immediately began working on the issue. They found a locksmith close to my home and have sent the items to the locksmith for install. While I'm still waiting on those items to be delivered and installed, I know they're in process.

The Fatboy is a very heavy safe that feels very secure and is a beautiful addition to our home. These safes look perfect in any room of your home, ours is in the home office.

I wouldn't hesitate to buy a Liberty again. Their customer service is incredible and their safes are very well made.
Customer Star Rating
FINAL DECISION //// IT'S LIBERTY!!
written by OLE JOE
January 18, 2015
I USUALLY DON'T WRITE REVIEWS, BUT I WILL FOR THIS PRODUCT...I SHOPPED ALL BRANDS IN THE SOUTH ALA. AREA BEFORE GOING WITH THIS SAFE..IT IS PERFECT FOR ME..MY FRIENDS ALL SAID GO TO WARD'S LIBERTY SAFE BEFORE YOU BUY!!GLAD I DID..I GOT SO MUCH MORE FOR THE MONEY, I WON'T GO INTO ALL THE FEATURES BUT I WILL SAY IF YOU'RE SAFE SHOPPIN, BETTER SEE A LIBERTY DEALER BEFORE YOU SPEND YOU'RE MONEY...I COULDN'T HAVE MADE A BETTER CHOICE!!
Customer Star Rating
Good Quality Safe
written by rbrock1969
January 18, 2015
Quality good as expected. Great delivery and setup service.
Customer Star Rating
Great for the money
written by Skipperhead
January 17, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy
written by JLB
January 17, 2015
I have only had the safe for a short while love the fact it's made in the USA and warrantied for life. Fire protection rating was real important live in a rural area with a volunteer fire dept. sometimes it takes a little long response time.
I like the size it's not quiet as deep which makes it fit in my home a little better. Hope this helps if your looking at a safe I would recommend this one
Customer Star Rating
First FatBoy Jr
written by Frank
January 17, 2015
Beautiful, very secure and high quality (Made in America) safe to protect my valuables from the maniacs in the world.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe
written by AAAAAAAAAAAAwesome
January 16, 2015
Lots of room inside,great design and that extra 6 inches long really helpful for extra storage. The longer fire protection time is a real stress relief and I would recommend this safe to anyone who likes a superior safe with a awesome warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr - Best Bang for the Buck, USA MADE!!!
written by Brandon N
January 16, 2015
After shopping around for countless weeks, the wife and I decided on Liberty's Fatboy Jr. With the size, durability, and being made in the USA it was almost a no-brainier with comparing to similar competitors models. The Fatboy Jr offered us peace of mind in the protection of our firearms, valuables and documents! We bought our safe from our local retailer; Fin, Feather, Fur of Ashland, Oh. Our sales associate was phenomenal with the knowledge of the different safes and what each offered. They showed us a short video clip of the durability vs. the competitors models. They helped us in deciding the right model for our needs, and size that would allow us some growth for future firearms. It was priced reasonably and we couldn't ask for a better product. I urge anyone shopping for a new safe to shop around, look at the competitors models, see whats on the market, I guarantee you will be back to buy a Liberty Safe!

Don't cheat yourself and buy a cheaper, less durable safe, protecting your valuables is key, whats peace of mind worth to you?

Thanks again, Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Very nice Jr.
written by GonePostal
January 15, 2015
This safe is well built. The color is just a bit plain. Nice and heavy, feels real solid and secure. The shelves are very tight. When rearranging the shelves they seem to shred a bit. I think because the bottoms are not covered, so when they are rubbed against the wall during rearranging the edge of the wood come off. Other than the color (Which I may paint at a later date), and the very tight shelves. I would recommend Liberty safes to anyone. As a matter of fact I have been.
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality
written by Saul
January 14, 2015
Great Quality and a lot of space/shelving options. Much better safe than the other brands that you find at the farm stores and some sporting good stores. After comparing to cannon and stack on safes. Liberty wins hands down!!
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy Jr.
written by Bshotts
January 13, 2015
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Safe and Secure
written by Gabriel
January 13, 2015
My name is Gabriel and i received a Liberty Fat boy JR. gun safe for Christmas 2014. I absolutely love it. The quality and design are far better than any other safe I've looked at. I am very happy with the safe and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks
Customer Star Rating
Hartery
written by Hartery
January 12, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Perfect
written by Big D
January 12, 2015
With Liberty Safes reputation for overall quality...the decision was an easy one! The size of the Fatboy is perfect. Thank you for producing a wonderful product!
Customer Star Rating
Bigger than expected
written by E
January 12, 2015
This safe is huge inside. It is much bigger than I had anticipated when viewing it on the web. The safe is very sturdy and easy to use. It fits well in our bedroom is about the size of a tall dresser. Doesn't stick out to far from the wall.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by Hog Hunter
January 12, 2015
Good buy for the money
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr. a+++!
written by Bud
January 11, 2015
So glad that I didn't purchase a cheap,flimsey pos from a coop or any other big box store that doesn't offer delivery or warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Jr
written by ky rooster
January 11, 2015
complete awesomeness
Customer Star Rating
fatboy
written by kevins got bugs
January 10, 2015
excellent
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Ben
January 10, 2015
Great safe for the price. Some trouble but by liberty expertise im sure it will be fixed. Overall impressed with my purchase. And you cat beat the lifetime warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Keep it safe with Liberty safes
written by Joe
January 8, 2015
This safe is at this time exactly what I was looking for due to the space and weight capacity my floor can withstand it was the right choice for me. I intend to purchase another one with a bigger capacity when I get into a home with the room to accommodate them both...
Customer Star Rating
Lots of Room
written by Mr Mojo
January 7, 2015
Lots of Room, Lots of Value. Very happy with purchase.
Customer Star Rating
FatBoy Jr. Purchase
written by Bob S.
January 7, 2015
I recently purchased my first safe from NW Safes in Enumclaw, Washington. I was impressed with the quality and economic pricing of the 2015 Fatboy Jr safe. It will fill all of my needs for many years to come. My wife likes it because she can keep her heirloom jewelry, etc. safe from fire and burglars. Thanks!

Customer Star Rating
FB Jr.
written by fat boy friend
January 7, 2015
Excellent product - glad I choose it
Customer Star Rating
BIG SAFE
written by CECIL
January 7, 2015
I LIKE THE FATBOY JR SAFE REALLY WELL, LOTS OF ROOM FOR GUNS AND AND HAND GUNS. I GOT THE GREEN/GOLD SAFE, REAL NICE SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Great Purchase!!
written by Happy Gun Owner
January 7, 2015
Looked for a safe for a long time, and found this one. Can't go too big, if you have room for it. You will never wish you bought a SMALLER safe. the 1 hr fire rating, and price point sold me on it. The ones at Cabelas and other big box retailers did not have the door organizer, so look for a dealer that offers that with the safe. It is definitely a great buy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Tyler Durden
January 7, 2015
This is really a great safe for the money. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable, high quality safe. Don't bother with the knock off brands. You get what you pay for... Buy USA!!!
View More »