Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1490)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Happy Happy Happy
written by JP
July 29, 2014
Very nice safe! Great delivery
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe
written by E.F.White
July 28, 2014
Recently purchased a "Fatboy" safe from my local retailer. I was fortunate to purchase the special edition "Let Freedom Ring". The graphics are incredible as is the construction and security features/functions of this product. My local retailer was a wealth of information in the selection of my safe. Best part is, it's a Liberty Safe, made in the USA. You can't go wrong with this investment.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe to Purchase!
written by Mac
July 27, 2014
Truly impressed with the Fatboy Liberty safe. Meets all expectation of a good quality safe. Gun capacity is exactly what I needed. Totally impressed with the warrranty on this safe compared to all others.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Jimmy
July 27, 2014
For the money - what a safe also good quality - I would pay more for it - it's worth it
Customer Star Rating
Most bang for the buck.
written by MikeyJ
July 26, 2014
Shopped several brands for a couple years before deciding on the Liberty Fatboy. Overall best price point for protection and storage capacity out there.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Randy's Fatboy
July 26, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
I looked for over a year and this is the best buy for the money
written by LET FREEDOM RING
July 26, 2014
I searched and researched my purchase for over a year. There are a lot of great safes out there and if my budget wouldn't have been an issue, I may not have went with the Fatboy series. However, I work for a living and all purchases come down to budget at some point. In my experience, there is no offering I discovered that gives you the same amount of security and safe for this purchase price. You really get a lot of safe for the money. The Fatboy series is outfitted with Franklin interior, I would suggest some sort of interior lighting to anyone making this purchase. The two light kit often times bundled in with this safe is good for additional lighting, but I'd go with the 5 wand light kit in addition, unless you have other interior light kit options/plans.
Customer Star Rating
Love
written by Matt
July 25, 2014
Great safe!!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Joe
July 25, 2014
Huge safe! Better burn time and quick access. Highly recommend!
Customer Star Rating
Love this safe!
written by Z. Mitchell
July 24, 2014
Cant beat the price for what you get!
Customer Star Rating
FatBoy 64
written by GilbertAZ
July 24, 2014
The FatBoy 64 is an awesome safe.The amount of storage for the money is unbelievable. The quality and workmanship is first class.I will recommend this safe to everyone I know. Great job Liberty Safe!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy is a quality built safe .
written by D.J. Foster
July 23, 2014
I looked at all the competitors safes and in my opinion the Fat Boy safe is one of the best deals out there and first and foremost its' made in America . Plenty of room for guns and valuables . Very pleased with the Fat Boy safe. I would recommend Liberty safes to anybody that want's a quality built American made safe .
Customer Star Rating
The Safe Place
written by JCP
July 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
My review
written by Fruefrue
July 23, 2014
Excellent gun safe. I own too many guns for this safe, but I am not getting a third safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Shujat
July 23, 2014
Just got the safe and it is a great built product and exceeds my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Best Decision Ever Made
written by Marine 1670
July 22, 2014
This safe has multiple layouts available, so that you can organize it to your style. Am able to change layout without any trouble or inconvienence.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Blister64
July 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Outgrew my last safe...have room now and for the future.
written by PCollier75
July 22, 2014
I bought my first safe at a big box store (BBS) because I didn't know any better. My electronic lock requires the code to be entered at least twice before working and the fit and finish is not even close to that of Liberty Safes. I first heard about Liberty Safes from a certain fan website for black rifles, but the first time I saw one in person was at NW Safe. I could definitely see the difference in the fit and finish of the Liberty Safe over my BBS safe. Besides my faulty lock, other things about my BBS safe that lack the finish of my Fatboy safe include sharp interior edges that I've nearly cut myself on and a safe door that has scraped away the paint on the bottom frame edge. A few weeks ago my neighbor had NW Safe install a Phantom Tactical 48. I was impressed with the safe and liked the dimensions. As I was running out of safe to the point my long guns were intertwined with each other, I decided to purchase a large Liberty Safe. I decided on the Fatboy over the Franklin 50 and purchased it from NW Safe. The delivery team was extremely professional and I was amazed at how they navigated my steep lawn and installed the safe. They were truly the A-Team of safe installers. I would not hesitate in purchasing another Liberty Safe or recommending them to my friends.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Review
written by Bill Dookis
July 20, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Another happy customer
July 20, 2014
Anyone looking for a full function safe to protect your firearms (fire, theft, curious grand children) while giving your wife a shelf to store her valuables and important documents should consider the Fatboy 64. The dimension and weight allows you to locate the safe to an interior location through a standard sized door, and it's 900 lbs weight allows it to be maneuvered fairly easily on floor skids. The external USB port is a nice feature that works great with a drop cam. Nice product!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Rocks
written by S.S.Taylor East Central, MO
July 19, 2014
Given the looks, space and fire rating I could not find another safe under $2000.00 that even came close. The warranty is impressive and the online reviews indicated that Liberty backs it up. I highly recommend this safe. We love it!
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Norm
July 17, 2014
I expected nothing less than a great product from Liberty, and that is what I received.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by anonymous
July 16, 2014
This safe is awesome. Digital lock is easy to use and the wife loves it. High quality and lots of room.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by John s.
July 15, 2014
Great safe to buy, lots of room for all your toys. I hang a bow and multiple guns inside with plenty of space to grow. Easy install and a great way to protect your investments.
Customer Star Rating
Get You One!
written by Oldstude
July 15, 2014
I would recommend Liberty Safes as one of the best values around.
Customer Star Rating
big safe for a reasonable price..
written by keith l.
July 14, 2014
Great safe for your money. Holds a lot of guns. Fit and finish is nice. And it is USA made...
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by OhioMike
July 12, 2014
My Fatboy was delivered yesterday. Fin, Feather & Fur's delivery guys did a great job delivering the safe. The Fatboy is in great condition and I am very impressed with the quality. I installed the accessories last night (lights, dehumidifier bar and drawer) and will move guns, etc. in today. I am very pleased with the safe and Liberty Safe in particular.
Customer Star Rating
Phenomenal ROI - Buy a Safe
written by 6MilsRoar
July 11, 2014
I've paid $159 annually to Fifth Third Bank for the last 10 years just to store vital personal identity and financial documents. As I've accumulated a lot of firearms, I've felt it to be imperative to own a safe. Owning a safe is a phenomenal return on investment (ROI), the safe can be an inheritable asset, transferable warranty, and can be in your family for decades, if not, centuries to come. This safe will pay for itself in 10 years.
Customer Star Rating
Very versatile safe
written by Terry W
July 10, 2014
I selected this safe because of the versatile layout it provides, plus the great price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Satisfied
July 9, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Jim Taylor
July 8, 2014
Like it fine so far.
You should consider a safe deep enough for a lazy susan or a roll out. I am considering making a role out for mine.
Customer Star Rating
Great Big Safe
written by Bluemoon
July 7, 2014
Well engineered safe at a reasonable price. All the basic interior functions plus some. Safe is advertised as a 60 gun safe. I easily got fifty long guns and twenty handguns into the safe. Great safe for a big collection.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy
written by Dan
July 5, 2014
Excellent safe!
Customer Star Rating
Patriotic and American made - Liberty
written by OH58Snakedriver
July 4, 2014
The Patriotic Fatboy was a great addition to our home! Safe, secure, and stylish - perfect!
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY 64
written by Panda
July 4, 2014
Great product that is proudly made in the USA by hard-working men and women. Fit and finish of my safe both seem exceptional. I proudly recommend this safe to my family and friends. The staff at Dungarees in Columbia, Mo were amazing to work with as well. I cannot thank Pat and his staff enough for this experience of my first Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Quality
written by SIDJOY
July 2, 2014
I purchased my safe yesterday. It was delivered today and I have already added my guns, ammo and documents for safe keeping. My wife and I love the quality of the safe including the finish, lock, shelving and door storage. We added the interior lighting and dehumidifier.
Customer Star Rating
Look no further!
written by Tag Romney
June 29, 2014
My Wife and I were looking for a safe for about a months due to our twin boys starting to crawl around. We needed a more secure place to put our bedside firearms and this was it. They sell the smaller little handgun safes online for 250-ish, but everyone I saw had horrible reviews. My wife and I figured why waste money on the smaller handgun safes and put it toward a bigger safe that we need to get. We started shopping multiple brands at Costco, Tractor Supply, and what not. We walked into a liberty safe retailer and the options were fantastic. We ended up picking up the Fatboy safe and not the Fatboy Jr. because this will hopefully be a lifetime safe and I would rather have a bigger safe than a smaller one. The retailer was kind enough to loan us some safe dollies. Me and two other people unloaded it from my truck and rolled it into the house. the safe has an amazing look and I was able to fit a massive amount of ammo on the bottom of the safe because it it deeper than the fatboy jr. I even have a few "Spam cans" that nestled nicely back there. changing the combination on the safe was very easy as well. Both the wife and I are happy with our purchase. we definitely recommend the liberty safes. you get more "Bang for your buck"
Customer Star Rating
The fabulous Fat Boy
written by John20
June 28, 2014
I really like my safe and wouldn't change a thing.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Customer
written by Very Satisfied Customer
June 28, 2014
The Quality of the safe was first rate. I really liked the door storage. The safe exceeded my expectations. I am very happy to write a review and would recommend your safe to a friend.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent choice!
written by :) extremely satisfied customer
June 27, 2014
This safe is even better than what we could have ever imagined. It looks great and holds so much! We were extremely happy with the sales representative at the San Antonio location (Christian Nelson) and the awesome delivery service! The delivery guys were very careful and took precautions for their safety as well as safety of the safe and our home. I highly recommend Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
donandkitty
written by don@kitty
June 27, 2014
excellent
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe. Beefy, Modular, and good value compared to other li
written by David
June 26, 2014
Very nice and heavy duty safe. Lots of options for storing guns and gear. Deluxe door panel has pockets all over the place. Feels like quality when you open the door.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Relic Man
June 26, 2014
The Fatboy Safe has ample space for my guns/relics and my wife can use some of the pockets on the door for her use.
Customer Star Rating
Wills safe
written by Hoodwillie
June 26, 2014
Best safe I have ever bought hands down,
Customer Star Rating
Let Freedom Ring FB64
written by George Washington
June 26, 2014
The Fat Boy 64 Patriot Liberty Safe is a creative and unique capture of American History. I have two FB64(s) and this is by far just an impressive design. The FB64 is a monster of a safe and can hold so much. The interior can be modified to fit what I choose to place into it (big plus). Born into the WWII generation and raised by Senior and Flag Officers from WWII, it is something that reminds me of the generation I grew up with. FB64 is truly an outstanding "Made in the USA" product. God Bless America.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboys Rule!
written by Kent
June 25, 2014
The Fatboy safe is the best safe for the money!
Customer Star Rating
Picky consumer
written by Southern Captain
June 24, 2014
Loved the size and cost of the Fatboy but wish the name Fatboy was not on the front. I was not looking for something this big but I already filled it up with all types of valuables. I did have to reinforce my floors due to the weight.
Customer Star Rating
great all around safe
written by gungirlrome
June 23, 2014
This safe is the perfect size for the slightly above average gun collector plus protecting all personal paper and jewerly. Love ours.
Customer Star Rating
SO FAR SO GOOD
written by MIKE GREENFIELD
June 20, 2014
I FEEL IT WAS THE BEST OVERALL DEAL FOR MY NEEDS. WILL NOT HAVE A TRUE OPINION UNTIL I HAVE HAD IT IN USE FOR A WHILE.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Rooster
June 19, 2014
Shopped extensively (over a year) before deciding on the Fatboy 64. It has room to store extra valuables, besides guns, such as computers, cameras, laptops, etc. Very happy with purchase. It looks great in our home office!
View More »