Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1641)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Settle
December 17, 2014
This is an awesome purchase with a lifelong warranty. Would highly recommend!
Customer Star Rating
Still too early to tell
written by Larry
December 15, 2014
The price and size are great. It's still too early to tell if the safe will be a good one.

I told a friend, he's going by the local store to look.
Customer Star Rating
Buying my last safe first
written by THUMP USMC '88'
December 14, 2014
I have started accumulating more guns and thought it was time to get a safe. I decided to go to my local gun dealer who sold Liberty safes and take a look. With a price I had in mind after a little bit I decided on a Fatboy 64. I don't have that many ( yet ). I figured it would be a great place to store my gun powder as well. With 4 kids aging from 3 to 15, security for the curious was a factor and with a 75 min fire rating. The Fatboy was the one for me. After getting it home and all set up I like it even more. It has a touch of class to it. I am looking forward to many good years with the safe that I may be able to pass on to my kids.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by E.A. Martinez
December 14, 2014
Excellent product made in the USA. Outstanding workmanship and configuration. Exceeded all my weapon storage needs. I highly recommend the Fatboy Series Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Pleased
written by King
December 13, 2014
Great quality and made in the USA. Very happy with the delivery service.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Mountain Dad
December 13, 2014
Great value and American made. Big safe with lots of options. Tons of upgrades already included.
Customer Star Rating
$Colt45$
written by $colt45$
December 11, 2014
Awesome product would buy another one!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Review
written by Chase
December 10, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The Peace of Mind money could buy
written by Chris and Terri Miller
December 10, 2014
My husband and I are both gun collectors. We enjoy all types of gun. However, with two children we kept them hidden in places that we really had lost count where they were. We always kept the ammunition separate from our guns, just to be safe. Finally, we both said, we spend a good amount of money on guns but we act as if purchasing a safe is just too much. We finally said this is so silly. Let's invest in the safe. Immediately, when it arrived, a settling peace came over us. We also now enjoy taking both of our boys down to the gun room and see the differences in all the guns. And the most enjoyment is being able to show the boys the guns from my Dad that were handed down to me when he passed and to see their faces on how special those guns are to me. On the same day, we purchased one biometric safe for the night stand and a week later we purchased the stackable safes for our vehicles. Love the Liberty brand and so proud we were able to remain committed to a brand made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy to the rescue
written by Jim in Fayetteville GA
December 10, 2014
Five stars
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Blue & Gold
December 10, 2014
Only had a few week, so far very good. Was considering a small safe, but glad I bought at least the size of the Fatboy 64
Customer Star Rating
Awesome!
written by Duramaxed
December 9, 2014
Love it, so far!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy does it all
written by Pello Danny
December 8, 2014
I really like my Liberty safe fatboy, it is of the highest quality, looks as good as any piece of furniture, has more than enough storage space, and best of all are the electric auto lighting when opening or closing the safe door.
Customer Star Rating
Gotta Fatboy?
written by Hutch
December 6, 2014
No, don't run out and put your kid on a diet. Get a FatBoy safe to secure your firearms. Great feature and footprint to hold up to 64 firearms. I would have preferred the safe have half the interior with the u-shaped long gun storage but that is not an option with this particular configuration. Any safe is better than none but listen to me when I tell you, buy bigger and as much capapcity as you can and review fire protection to secure your valuables. Happy Shooting!

Jeff
Customer Star Rating
Can't be beat for the money
written by JR
December 4, 2014
Made in the USA mattered to me, made by a local company was a bonus. For the size and features this safe has I think it is the best safe for the money. I could have gotten a discount on a couple other safe brands through my company but I still chose a Liberty. Look at on-line videos of this safe and other Liberty models. Compare all the details of the Liberty models vs the other brands. I looked at every brand for close to a month comparing everything. Even though I could get a discount on other brands Liberty was the best safe for the money. Just because it has shinny paint and whoevers name on it doesn't mean it's automatically a good safe or worth the extra money.

Always buy a safe bigger than you think you will need, they fill up faster than you think!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by ljwebb
December 3, 2014
I love all the compartments and the security that Liberty puts into their safes!
Customer Star Rating
THE BEST SAFE MADE TODAY..
written by TOMCAT MAYES
December 1, 2014
The Fatboy safe was large enough for my needs.The warranty was the Best I found..The Libery Safe was the best I found..NOTHING CAME CLOSE TO A LIBERTY..
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY
written by S.PASS
November 30, 2014
THE FATBOY SAFE IS A GREAT SIZE, I HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM FOR EVERYTHING I HAVE. I WOULD NOT GO WITH ANYTHING SMALLER. ALSO VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING FROM SIZE TO INTERIOR.
Customer Star Rating
A+ In gun safe engineering and functionality
written by Dustin C.
November 28, 2014
I first saw this safe when my brother bought one 2 years ago. To be honest I was stuck on a Franklin 35. My brother told me I should get a bigger one than that because I will always wish that I had in future. I called and talked to the most knowledgeable customer service rep at Liberty Safes that I had probably ever talked to at any business. This rep explained that I was getting a Franklin only bigger. I called my brother and told him he was right and that I was going to get a Fat Boy. Now that it is home all could do was stare at it after it was installed and filled with my valuables. I couldn't have made a better choice any where else. Thank you Liberty and hope it is everything I dreamed it would be.
Customer Star Rating
please see comments in warranty registration section
written by mitch keegan
November 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality construction/warranty and nice appearance!
written by Anonymous
November 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The Liberty
written by David
November 25, 2014
The "Let Freedom Ring" design on the door is great! It works well with the room decor. Easy to access lots of room. The optional Light Kit and Jewelry drawer add the finishing touches to make the safe truly versatile.
Customer Star Rating
Perfection!!
written by Philip K.
November 24, 2014
I would highly recommend this product and all Liberty products to everyone. If you have one chance to protect all of your valuables and personal property you should put that one chance in Libertys hands.
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY OR BROWNING IS THE QUESTION???
written by R ARMSTRONG
November 23, 2014
I LIKE THE LIBERTY SAFE MOSTLY BECAUSE OF IT'S WARRANTY AND FIRE RATING OVER THE BROWNING AT THE SAME PRICE POINT OF $2K. OF COURSE THE LIBERTY SAFE SEAMS TO BE MORE SECURE DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE MANUFACTURE OF THE SAFE UTILIZES FEWER WELDS AROUND THE DOOR AND OTHER AREAS, MAKING IT A STRONGER SAFE AND THE DOOR ITSELF HAS ACTIVE 1.25" BOLTS ALL THE WAY AROUND THE DOOR AND AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR. BROWNING DOES NOT OFFER BOLTS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR IN THIS PRICE RANGE. THE DOWN SIDE IS THAT I DON'T LIKE THE LIBERTY TYPE OF SHELVING, WISHED THAT LIBERTY WOULD ADOPT SOMETHING MORE LIKE THE NEW BROWNING'S SHELVING THAT WOULD ALLOW A PERSON TO DESIGN THE INTERIOR SHELVING AS NEEDED. OTHER THAN THE INTERIOR OF THE SAFE THE ACTUAL SAFE HAS MET AND EXCEEDED ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS. I JUST HOPE THAT LIBERTY MAY OFFER IN THE NEAR FUTURE AN INTERIOR UPGRADE/OPTION FOR THOSE OF US THAT ALREADY HAVE THE FATBOY FOR ITS CURRENT INTERIOR SHORT COMINGS.
Customer Star Rating
Size and capacity
written by Fishead
November 23, 2014
This safe had a third more gun capacity than comparable safe I compared it to. The construction and size were a plus. Made in the USA! What else can I say.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe!
written by K. W.
November 20, 2014
I just purchased a Fatboy series 64 gun safe after considering several other options. This safe seems to be much more robust and generally nicer in fit and finish than many of the other brands. It also had a much higher fire rating than other comparable safes. The price was somewhat higher, but for the extra features and warranty I believe it was money well spent.
Customer Star Rating
Must Modify Top Shelf
written by Willie the Warlock
November 19, 2014
My shotguns cannot fit underneath the top shelf without sawing out a part of the shelf to allow the barrels to stand in other than the first row of stanchions. The top shelf keeps the vertical divider in place so raising it higher will not work because it would disengage the slot for the vertical divider and sacrifice the shelving altogether. I also have a rifle that is too long to fit under the top shelf. I have to have the shotguns and that one rifle in the front stanchion being careful to place the butt in a position that will allow the barrels to lean into the stanchions with full engagement; otherwise the top shelf allows the guns to shift sideways and lean over onto one another.

Despite this flaw, I believe the safe is just what I needed.
Customer Star Rating
Great Investment
written by Bushhog
November 18, 2014
I have been wanting to get a safe for years. Got the Fatboy and am very pleased with my new safe. Should be all the room I'll ever need.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe!!
written by Elite Shooter
November 17, 2014
We purchased a Fatboy 64 for our business. We own a firearms business and needed a large amount of storage to secure our firearms when closed. The Fatboy fills the bill!! Lots of storage & user friendly at an economical price. Love it!
Customer Star Rating
The Franklin Fatboy is a TANK
written by Sedulous Shopper
November 16, 2014
I was in the market for a new safe and I always wanted a Liberty and was beyond ecstatic to learn that a local store was an authorized dealer. I saw the display models and after I looked at a few models, I knew I wanted one of these safes. I looked through the brochure and looked online to learn more about Liberty safes and the more I read, the more I knew I was going to get one. I am one of those people who believe more is ok when it comes to a safe and had my eyes on a Presidential because, why not? I did discover that the size safe I wanted would not fit through any door in my home, due to its low roof and narrow doors. However, I saw the Franklin Fatboy and was drawn to its size and features, plus, it would fit through my doors. The price was excellent and it would easily fit everything I was wanting to protect. It was delivered and they anchored it to the floor, so I am not worried about it going anywhere. The fact it is built in the USA is what really sealed the deal because I value that label. It was worth the price and I felt better the moment I placed everything into the safe and it still has room for more stuff. The best way to know you are getting the right safe with a Franklin Fatboy, is to see one up close and note the structure and feel the heft of the safe. It is a tank, but once you open the door it is as smooth as the door on a medicine cabinet and requires little effort. The lock is smooth, tight, and secure as it feels like nothing is going to open it when you secure it shut. The safe is good looking with a nice finish and it is a conversation piece when people see the large LIBERTY across the front door. Amazing product that is worth the money because it is better to have it and never need it than to need it and never have it.
Customer Star Rating
Best value of the whole line.
written by Brian B.
November 16, 2014
Great combination of size, flexibility of interior features, and price. All with the legendary Liberty warranty and as always - made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
The Clarks
written by Don
November 15, 2014
Plenty of room, excellent storage space, good quality steel and all around a great product
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Owner
written by Warrant Gunner W-4
November 14, 2014
Is as described.
Customer Star Rating
USA made
written by K. Kinder
November 14, 2014
Made in the USA was my Biggest look for in gun safes. Size\quality\lifetime warranty for prize was next. Lay out\light bars\door organizer 3rd. Fatboy Series fit what I was looking for. Highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
So far I'm impressed
written by David
November 14, 2014
Just got the safe and it is just about perfect for what I need. My only complaint would be the limited storage for long guns.
Customer Star Rating
written by JStowers
November 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy is all you need
written by Dave
November 13, 2014
We wanted a safe for everything. The Fatboy is big enough for our important papers, weapons, and anything else we need to lock away. It is also a concern for fire protection were we live. Thanks Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Finally pulled the trigger
written by Mr Drysdale
November 11, 2014
I have been thinking about buying a safe for years. Very happy with the "Fat Boy". Everything was as advertised.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Happy Buyer
November 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Go Big
written by Publius
November 10, 2014
We do not have enough to fill our FAT Boy, but we decided to go big because I do have plans to buy more guns and there will be additions in the future. We decided to go as big as the space and budget would allow. After watching the torture videos we felt confident of the safe's integrity as well as the lifetime warranty. Dealing with a local dealer that has been in business for more than 30 years also provide the level of comfort and service. I recommend the safe.
Customer Star Rating
gun safe
written by SF HALO
November 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Sheet Metal Dave
November 5, 2014
This thing is a BEAST! As a precision sheet metal worker for the last 37 years I was very impressed with the quality of this safe. The AMERICAN MADE fit and finish were flawless! The same for the purchase, delivery, and installation process. With the lifetime warranty I couldn't go wrong. I would definitely recommend it.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe 64
written by khoskins
November 5, 2014
Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
Mike's safe
written by Pat
November 4, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Pat 's safe
written by Pat
November 4, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money.
written by R. Waters
November 2, 2014
This safe is roomy and versatile.
Customer Star Rating
Capacity
written by Bones
November 2, 2014
Love this safe, holds a lot of guns and will fit under the staircase.
Customer Star Rating
Average Safe
written by Edwards
November 2, 2014
Having door issues and its not even a month old. Frustrated......
Liberty's Response:
We apologize, you should not have to deal with door issues, and will have our customer service team contact you to get the issues worked out.
Customer Star Rating
Well Made Product
written by Terry
October 31, 2014
So glad we went with Liberty Franklin Fatboy Safe. When we purchased the Fatboy I thought now this is an over kill. No Way! We highly recommend Liberty safes what ever you decide on. Craftsmanship is excellent. We are looking forward to many years of service.
Customer Star Rating
Never to much room in a gun safe
written by Ben Lindsey
October 30, 2014
Bought a Liberty Colonial 23 safe back in June 2013. Safe soon filled up, so I had a choice to either buy a second safe or trade for a larger one. When I saw the Fatboy, the choice was easy. The Fatboy has a lot of gun and storage space. It will take a long time to fill this safe. You can't beat the warranty or fire protection, not to mention it came with anchor bolts, inside electrical outlet, and inside LED motion lights. If I fill this one I will buy another one just like it.
View More »