Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1525)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Buyer
written by Buck Hunter
August 25, 2014
Exterior finish is very nice. Interior adjustability and configurations make it very versatile for storing guns and other valuable documents.
Customer Star Rating
dealer
written by Dealer
August 25, 2014
very good looking safe has lots room for your stuff and made in USA
Customer Star Rating
some of the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by ANTHONY
August 25, 2014
Liberty safe co. is awesome to deal with, they are on top of it, and there customer service is second to none by far. I will definitely buy another safe from them in the near future. great product, great service. THANKS LIBERTY SAFES!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe FatBoy 64
written by Larry B
August 25, 2014
This Safe is very well designed. It is made with quality materials and is very roomy. Fits my needs perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy64 is Awesome!
written by HappyFatBoy64Owner
August 24, 2014
The Fatboy 64 is just right. It is big enough to allow storage of firearms, plus other stuff you accumulate in a normal household. The staff at Liberty Safes are professional, easy to work with, and answered all my questions. Because of their friendly approach, Liberty was my number one choice after doing a few months worth of research. I am very happy with the safe quality, professional sales staff, easy of delivery and competitive price. Outstanding overall and highly recommended. If I had to do this all over again, I would definitely go with Liberty Safes!
Customer Star Rating
Value! Value!
written by -concerned u.s. citizen
August 23, 2014
I bought my fatboy to fill two basic needs: protection and storage for valuables and documents ( and maybe a couple guns). I had a safety deposit box at my bank for small items, but with questionable times ahead, I decided to do the same thing the bank does, but for myself. I don't have to wait for business hours, or week days to get MY items, passport, gold, cash titles, and other important documentation. At 800 lbs, 5 guys aren't very easily going to wheel the thing out my front door, and with a rated 75 minute burn time, I'm confident my possessions are secure. You can go bigger, thicker, longer on your burn times for more $$$, but for what you get for your buck is very appealing.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Customer
written by Gary H.
August 23, 2014
Purchased my safe from Phil Fehrle in Prescott, Iowa. Great person to work with. I had some tight spots to get this Fatboy safe into the house. Phil and Pat are able to get a square peg into a round hole without any damage to my house. Thanks for that! The safe is the color (burgundy marble gloss) I wanted. The fabric inside, including the accessory door panel, looks great! Safe is roomy and big enough for my current needs as well as future needs. Excellent construction and price.
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by TealShan
August 23, 2014
I love this bad boy--it even fits my guitars. I feel better knowing that my goodies are protected when I'm away.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy-Great Safe.
written by Johnringo
August 22, 2014
This is my third Liberty safe. All have good quality. I do wish they left out the carpet, and painted the walls a gloss white so light would reflect off.
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY safe's
written by somack
August 22, 2014
For the price and size, it is very good. My house is small. This safe sits wide as well as just the height I wanted. Also good for other things as well. For the money I feel I made a good investment and I must say, a safe is an investment.
Customer Star Rating
dependibility
written by james weis
August 22, 2014
dependable with excellent construction and highly realible.
Customer Star Rating
WELL MADE
written by G JAXON
August 22, 2014
I PURCHASED A FAT BOY ON THE ADVICE OF MY COUSIN WHO HAS A FAT BOY, JR. I CHOSE THE GREEN MARB w/BRASS DIAL AND HANDLE. THE SAFE MATCHES THE INTERIOR OF MY HOME AND IS LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE. MY SAFE IS WELL-BUILT AND STURDY. IT WAS LEVEL AND NO SHIMS WERE NEEDED. THE INSTALLATION CREW WERE IN AND OUT OF MY HOME IN LESS THAN 20 MINUTES. VERY PROFFESSIONAL!!!
Customer Star Rating
wonderful company
written by paleojoe
August 21, 2014
Great safe with plenty of storage. great craftsmanship. Made in the U.S.A
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Tim
August 21, 2014
It is beautiful and well made.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Review
written by Pa Hunter
August 21, 2014
I have only had my safe for one day and don't feel that is enough time to write a review.
Customer Star Rating
New Fatboy Just Installed
written by Joe H.
August 20, 2014
I just had my Fatboy delivered yesterday. I bought it at Gander Mountain. It was rated a factory second but the only blemish I could find was in the printing of one letter. I got a great deal. I easily changed the combo and configured the shelving. I am going to add a few more lights, the little led's it comes with are OK but this is a big safe and has a lot of nooks and crannies. The door closes tight and it swings in perfect balance. My installer placed 4 hockey pucks under it prior to bolting to my concrete basement floor. I thought that was an excellent way to keep it dry. It easily swallowed my few firearms, ammo, important papers, pictures and other misc. stuff. I do not think I will regret buying the bigger size. Now I just have to fill it up!
Customer Star Rating
Best buy for the buck
written by bigredd692
August 18, 2014
This is my second liberty safe. I have looked at a bunch and these are one of the higher quality safes on the market.
Customer Star Rating
number one safe in the usa
written by Larry Ivey
August 17, 2014
The number one safe in the U.S.A . Quality made safe's, lifetime warranty. Fatboy 64 has a lot of room in the safe. You can adjust the shelves and gun side of safe very easily. The lock is very easy to open and close. Storage on the door holds a lot of stuff.
Customer Star Rating
expectations met
written by John F.
August 17, 2014
I had occasionally looked at safes in stores but thought they were usually overpriced or not the quality desired. A friend recommended a Liberty safe and I was impressed. It has met my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Buy bigger than you think you need!!
written by GTX Titan
August 15, 2014
I purchased my safe thinking I would be able to get all my stuff in it that I needed too. I was wrong. The salesman did tell me to buy bigger than I thought I needed. I thought he was just trying to up-sell me. As it turns out he was right. You have more valuable stuff than you think you do. Buy bigger than you think you need.

Purchased from a local retailer. Overall the quality of the safe is great, delivery was professional and fit and finish is almost flawless. With a little bit of what looks like red primer on the hinge side door jam. Its not a deal breaker though as it does not effect its function or looks when the safe is closed. I also wish the top shelf was mounted about an inch higher.

Overall I am very happy with my purchase. I will purchase again.
Customer Star Rating
excellent buy and fit our needs perfectly
written by bertankay
August 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Well made Safe
written by Htownman
August 12, 2014
This safe has plenty of storage. The door swings effortlessly. Interior and Exterior are both well finished.
Customer Star Rating
Love my Liberty Safe but don't buy from TNT in Clovis, CA
written by JHaas
August 11, 2014
Spacious with quality craftsmanship. Perfect for what we needed. Disappointed with lighting system. Will upgrade.
Customer Star Rating
Best investment I've made
written by Chris
August 10, 2014
This safe is fantastic! The door swing and the locking mechanism with E-Lock are silky smooth. The two battery powered timer lights that were included easily illuminate what I need to see and were easily installed up top at the front of the safe. I absolutely love this safe and if you are within a few hours of Richmond, VA. the guys at Liberty Safe of Richmond are worth your time to ride and see. Customer service was just as good as the quality of my new Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Recieved Safe
written by Jim
August 9, 2014
This safe has plenty of room for everything I like to store and keep safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64 - Excellent Product
written by -TJ
August 8, 2014
The Fatboy 64 represented the best combination of features, capacity, size and overall cost on the market. I'm extremely happy with the safe and would certainly recommend it to others.

Also, the folks at Liberty Safes of San Jose were excellent and a pleasure to do business with. The delivery crew was on time, polite, professional and cautious with my safe and my home while installing.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe Review
written by Matt
August 6, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy--impressive
written by WSK1966
August 6, 2014
Nothing to complain about, very satisfied with my new purchase. Would like to see some advance in design for rifle storage in the future
Customer Star Rating
Excellent and Roomy Safe
written by Hal
August 6, 2014
I love the door panel that is included with the safe. The extra width and depth of the safe allows me extra room for items other than guns.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent!
written by Rick
August 3, 2014
I am very happy with my Liberty Fatboy Series Safe. Excellent quality, excellent customer service and excellent delivery service. I recommend Liberty to everyone!
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Nitz
August 1, 2014
Everything will be awesome and safe now.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money!
written by John P.
August 1, 2014
Haven't had this safe but for a week but so far we're very happy. The local liberty dealer was helpful and had the safe we wanted in stock. The delivery person was excellent and got that baby in our house and set up in no time.

The safe is very high quality and everything works just as it should. Tons of room for all our goodies. Very happy with Liberty so far!
Customer Star Rating
fatboy safe
written by Dan
August 1, 2014
great safe for the price
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Jason
July 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Eric
July 30, 2014
Hard to tell for sure. I just purchased the safe and have not used it much yet. Seems very nice so far. I have no complaints about the safe quality. I doubt I will have any in the future.
Customer Star Rating
Happy Happy Happy
written by JP
July 29, 2014
Very nice safe! Great delivery
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe
written by E.F.White
July 28, 2014
Recently purchased a "Fatboy" safe from my local retailer. I was fortunate to purchase the special edition "Let Freedom Ring". The graphics are incredible as is the construction and security features/functions of this product. My local retailer was a wealth of information in the selection of my safe. Best part is, it's a Liberty Safe, made in the USA. You can't go wrong with this investment.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe to Purchase!
written by Mac
July 27, 2014
Truly impressed with the Fatboy Liberty safe. Meets all expectation of a good quality safe. Gun capacity is exactly what I needed. Totally impressed with the warrranty on this safe compared to all others.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Jimmy
July 27, 2014
For the money - what a safe also good quality - I would pay more for it - it's worth it
Customer Star Rating
Most bang for the buck.
written by MikeyJ
July 26, 2014
Shopped several brands for a couple years before deciding on the Liberty Fatboy. Overall best price point for protection and storage capacity out there.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Randy's Fatboy
July 26, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
I looked for over a year and this is the best buy for the money
written by LET FREEDOM RING
July 26, 2014
I searched and researched my purchase for over a year. There are a lot of great safes out there and if my budget wouldn't have been an issue, I may not have went with the Fatboy series. However, I work for a living and all purchases come down to budget at some point. In my experience, there is no offering I discovered that gives you the same amount of security and safe for this purchase price. You really get a lot of safe for the money. The Fatboy series is outfitted with Franklin interior, I would suggest some sort of interior lighting to anyone making this purchase. The two light kit often times bundled in with this safe is good for additional lighting, but I'd go with the 5 wand light kit in addition, unless you have other interior light kit options/plans.
Customer Star Rating
Love
written by Matt
July 25, 2014
Great safe!!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Joe
July 25, 2014
Huge safe! Better burn time and quick access. Highly recommend!
Customer Star Rating
Love this safe!
written by Z. Mitchell
July 24, 2014
Cant beat the price for what you get!
Customer Star Rating
FatBoy 64
written by GilbertAZ
July 24, 2014
The FatBoy 64 is an awesome safe.The amount of storage for the money is unbelievable. The quality and workmanship is first class.I will recommend this safe to everyone I know. Great job Liberty Safe!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy is a quality built safe .
written by D.J. Foster
July 23, 2014
I looked at all the competitors safes and in my opinion the Fat Boy safe is one of the best deals out there and first and foremost its' made in America . Plenty of room for guns and valuables . Very pleased with the Fat Boy safe. I would recommend Liberty safes to anybody that want's a quality built American made safe .
Customer Star Rating
The Safe Place
written by JCP
July 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
My review
written by Fruefrue
July 23, 2014
Excellent gun safe. I own too many guns for this safe, but I am not getting a third safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Shujat
July 23, 2014
Just got the safe and it is a great built product and exceeds my expectations.
View More »