Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1592)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Never to much room in a gun safe
written by Ben Lindsey
October 30, 2014
Bought a Liberty Colonial 23 safe back in June 2013. Safe soon filled up, so I had a choice to either buy a second safe or trade for a larger one. When I saw the Fatboy, the choice was easy. The Fatboy has a lot of gun and storage space. It will take a long time to fill this safe. You can't beat the warranty or fire protection, not to mention it came with anchor bolts, inside electrical outlet, and inside LED motion lights. If I fill this one I will buy another one just like it.
Customer Star Rating
When they say
written by rangehot.com
October 29, 2014
I took delivery of the Liberty Fatboy safe to complement my other Liberty Franklin.
My first Franklin is 13 years old and has been opened almost daily, and I have yet to have an issue. I had the lock serviced after 13 years of usage to be sure only as a precautionary measure.
It was on my past 13 years of experience I chose the Liberty line and the Franklin Fatboy was precisely what I was searching for. The Franklin line has been improved upon over the years and that is evident upon opening the new line.
Don't get me wrong, the older Franklin is an excellent safe but the improvements are welcome. Adding the extra bars on the top and bottom of the door as well as the additional fire rating is definitely an improvement. The interior is very polished and easily adjustable to customize the safe to meet your specific needs. With the sheer size and thickness of the safe, it is very intimidation just as it sits.
I have a great deal of confidence in my first Franklin, and even more so in my newest.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64 safe
written by Mrs. Corinne
October 29, 2014
We chose this safe for the quality and price.
Customer Star Rating
Safe was delivered today
written by M J F
October 28, 2014
After browsing many websites and having few choices in which to actually see safes in my area, I selected NW Safes as they have a showroom in which to inspect a large selection of safes. The Fayboy Jr. was my first choice but upgraded to the Patriotic display on the Fatboy. Purchased safe on 9/23 but had to wait for delivery till 10/28 due to how far I live from NW Safe. Very pleased with the whole transaction. Will definitely recommend NW Safes to anyone looking for a safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Random Jim
October 28, 2014
Great product for a very reasonable price. Would recommend it to everyone looking for a safe. Only problem was the time it took to get. Was told it would be 5 weeks and it would be at my house. It ended up being 10 weeks.
Customer Star Rating
A place for everything in the Fatboy
written by Anthony
October 27, 2014
This is my second Liberty Safe, not a replacement, but needing additional storage. This safe has door attached storage for important documents, handguns, magazines and anything else you could fit into any of the many pockets. The addition purchase of the add-on jewelry drawer for my wife sealed the deal. Liberty has the accessories to allow you to really personalize and organize your layout.
Customer Star Rating
Second Liberty Safe
written by DPZ06
October 27, 2014
I needed a safe for some valuables in a lake house. I really like the size of the Fatboy, it should accommodate my needs very well. I wish I would have bought a larger one the first time, just like every one does. Great product
Customer Star Rating
Bang for your Buck!!
written by tm
October 26, 2014
This is a great safe, great quality and warranty to back it!!
Customer Star Rating
No competition
written by Dirk Digler
October 25, 2014
Excellent and above average quality product. You cannot put a price on keeping your family safe. I love the size and extra space with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Storage for the Price!
written by FreakinAwesomeToothSaver
October 25, 2014
This thing is big! I am glad I went with the larger size. You'll be amazed on how fast it will fill up. Go Big! Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
AWSOME
written by Adam and Jen
October 24, 2014
When it comes to quality, theres no comparison. Easy functions, clean and PLENTY of room. Its "safe" to say Liberty is the only safe for my wife and me.
Customer Star Rating
First safe purchase!
written by Shawn J. Johnson
October 20, 2014
I went with the reputation of "Liberty Safe" and have a local dealer close to home. The dealer treated me very well and delivered the safe on time and with no problems. The "Fatboy" has been a great purchase and investment this far.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe and worth the money
written by Tom Cetkosky
October 20, 2014
The Fatboy safe has great utility in that it holds 64 guns and has insulated door pockets to store valuable items such as cash and important papers/documents The pistol pockets and mag holders are also very useful. The e-Lock is easy to use and I feel that this safe will meet my needs for many years to come. Keep up the good work and bottom line, this safe is made in the good old USA!
Customer Star Rating
My Second Liberty Safe
written by Skeeterhawk
October 19, 2014
I looked at safes for about the last year. My old Liberty safe was getting too small. I took a few trips to Gander Mountain and the salesman pointed out this safe. He said it was a factory 2nd but it looked just as good or better than anything else on the floor. My wife gave it the eagle eye and said she liked it. I bought it a few minutes later. Beautiful safe and high quality workmanship. It came with installed electrical kit and a light kit you can install where you want, plus door pockets and extra shelves. The exterior is beautifully finished and has shiny gold lock and handle. I am very please with it and I would recommend Liberty Safes to my friends.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Door Organizer
written by WildeBuiltTactical
October 19, 2014
You can maximize the storage capacity of your safe with a MOLLE Safe Door Organizer. Custom made to fit your safe.

http://www.wildebuilttactical.com/store/molle-safe-panel-organizer
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY
written by All's Well
October 18, 2014
Five stars
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY
written by mossyoak
October 17, 2014
So far my experience with buying the Liberty Fatboy has been excellent.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy safe
written by Jay
October 16, 2014
We shopped for safes and finally found this fatboy series. It has all the features and storage you could want in a gun safe. The exterior is a beautiful green. All the other safes that we saw in our area looked cheap compared to this safe. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Customer Star Rating
Recommend Fatboy
written by stone
October 16, 2014
Would highly recommend fatboy safe
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by BK
October 13, 2014
This safe exceeded my expectations
Customer Star Rating
awesome safe
written by R.G.
October 11, 2014
Great safe, plenty of room for long guns, the door pockets for pistols and valuable paperwork are extremely handy! Very happy with my purchase!!
Customer Star Rating
written by Gary L Thompson
October 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by David
October 11, 2014
The Fatboy is a great size safe. It holds all my guns, ammo, etc along with our important papers and keepsakes. My wife loves it as much as I do.
Customer Star Rating
2nd Liberty Safe I Purchased
written by Red Rooster
October 9, 2014
Just Bought it I don't even have it stocked yet
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Matt
October 6, 2014
I have been reviewing and researching safes for the last two years. After looking at all the other brands, and by all I mean ALL, I decided that for the money, quality, and features (including made in the USA....most anyway) Liberty was the way to go. Happy with my choice!
Customer Star Rating
life is good
written by Lifetimer
October 5, 2014
Great valve for the money.
Customer Star Rating
Eddie
written by Eddie
October 5, 2014
Good quality and sturdy.
Customer Star Rating
Love it
written by Whited
October 5, 2014
Love it
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Kevin Schmidt
October 4, 2014
Was very happy with my old safe, however, I had run out of room for long guns. I needed something bigger. Was looking at safes and had not considered the Fatboy. For $40 more, I got a lot more room compared to the one I was looking at. Plus, it had most of the same options. Only the paint was different.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Choice
written by Kenny
October 3, 2014
Moore Security in Houston, Texas sold me a great safe and I was extremely pleased with the service and as Joe Moore stated "we do things the old fashion way if you like the safe, you like the delivery and the set up then pay the man if your happy". Wow i didn't even realize there was anyone left who does business like that. it was a great experience all the way around i am very pleased. I would recommend the safe or Moore Security to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
If you feel it up you may think of slowing down buying guns
written by Wilson
October 2, 2014
All around good product. Always some other safe has something more. This safe has everything you want. Only toys to buy for it was moisture control and some lights inside.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe on The Market!
written by Liberty Safe Fan Forever!
October 1, 2014
After researching for over a year, I decided on the Fat Boy. I have always heard that folks complain that they wish they had gotten a bigger safe. When I went to buy I was going big or going home! After talking to my local dealer during an annual sales promotion, and actually seeing the safe I was convinced. The quality is top notch and I look forward to years of trying to fill it up!
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Mr Bert
October 1, 2014
Safe is well built and I have confidence that what is inside is safe once I close the door and turn the knob.
Customer Star Rating
written by none
September 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The Fatboy is King
written by Henry T.
September 29, 2014
This is an incredible safe. Large and roomy, yet elegant enough to compliment the home office. Too bad the whole house can't be this solid!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Sammy
September 28, 2014
Seems to be a great safe. Lots of room! I plan on filling it up! I hope it never gets tested but I feel pretty good about the purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Safe
written by mikem
September 28, 2014
Just purchased yesterday - so far happy with my purchase and look forward to many years of protection for my hunting gear.
Customer Star Rating
Premium Build at a Sensible Price
written by Dicky
September 27, 2014
Great lay-out and use of space inside. The internal hinges are rock solid. This thing is very well made and will last forever. Great product from a great company, made in USA.
Customer Star Rating
very pleased owner
written by brian b.
September 27, 2014
Very pleased and by far better quality than other brands I looked at.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Review
written by ted
September 26, 2014
good, spacious, heavy safe, with an old fashion key and combination lock.
Customer Star Rating
Repeat Customer
written by Tristan Fletcher
September 26, 2014
These safes are one of a kind. I was so impressed with my first Fatboy 64 that when it was time to get another safe there was no question which one to get. These safes are worth every penny if you are a true gun enthusiast.
Customer Star Rating
AMAZING SAFE! Great customer service.
written by Brandon
September 25, 2014
Fatboy Safe - AMAZING SAFE! Great customer service.
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Rick
September 25, 2014
Looked for months for the right safe and a retailer who would deliver and setup the safe. Warranty and fire rating were very important in making our decision to purchase a Liberty Safe. The quality of the Fatboy is outstanding!! Delivery, installation and setup went without a hiccup. Gary's Pawn and Gun from West Point, MS (Columbus, MS as well) have very competent and professional people to install and setup the safes. We are very pleased with the safe and thank all who helped from Gary's Pawn and Gun!!! Highly recommend Liberty Safes as well as Gary's Pawn and Gun.
Customer Star Rating
FIRST TIME SAFE BUYER
written by papapin
September 25, 2014
Being a 1st time buyer I was open for suggestions. 99% of the people I talked to kept pointing me towards Liberty. After doing the research I found that I liked first, that is was made in the USA. I was impressed with the thickness of the walls and the locking mechanism, not to mention the lifetime warranty. The interior shelving is adjustable, which means I can rearrange to suit my needs at any given time. The interior door pockets and the motion lights was another big plus along with the built in electrical plug which is handy for plugging a dehumidifier. I guess what I'm trying to say, I love the looks, security and accessories and haven't found any negatives. Would highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
money well spent.
written by Dan Copeland
September 24, 2014
i could not be more satisfied with the purchase of my liberty fatboy. the most security and storage for the money..
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Gallagher
September 24, 2014
Great safe to grow into if you know you'll be expanding a gun collection or need more room for storing important documents. Not too big and not too small, just the right size.
Customer Star Rating
VERY PLEASED WITH MY LIBERTY FATBOY
written by M. A. Allen
September 24, 2014
Very pleased with my Liberty Fat Boy Safe, excellent features / fit / finish & a great value overall. More importantly, I just as happy to tell you that Liberty Safes & their Customer Service stand behind these products. Customer Service Rep Dan Moore assisted me with resolving an issue & assured me from the first call that Liberty would stand behind their product & that I would be 100% satisfied...I am.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Fatboy
September 22, 2014
Quality all around. Best buy for money.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Review
written by Dave
September 22, 2014
5 stars for my Fatboy
Customer Star Rating
The Best safe
written by Randy's Fatboy
September 22, 2014
I have had my safe for five months now and it's everything advertised. Bought my safe from Westcost Safes in Ontario ca. Sales representative were very helpfull in my decision on what safe I purchased. Very happy with my decision. Meets all my needs, would recommend this product and Westcost Safes.
View More »