Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1688)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Keith (fatboy)
January 29, 2015
Lane! from Liberty Safe outlet LLC in Hubbard Oregon is a true professional he was quick to answer all my questions over the phone and try to see if a certian safe was still avaiable. He showed my wife and I all the different safes and we keep comming back to the Fatboy 64 I just felt it had the most bang for the dollars! I could care less about all the fancier hardware that comes at quite a dollar amount. Lane also showed me how he loads and unloads safes from a pickup putting me at ease bringing this 880lb monster home and putting it into the house. However that is a chore for tomorrow after driving 700+ miles today picking it up and bringing it home. Don't want to unload in the dark. Again Thanks Lane for everything. This man knows how to take care of a customer who needed a little extra help!
Customer Star Rating
fatboy
written by first time buyer
January 27, 2015
It would be a little nicer if it had a little more decorative front.
Customer Star Rating
owner
written by jim
January 27, 2015
very well built safe
Customer Star Rating
You get what you pay for
written by Kevin
January 26, 2015
I was prepared to pay less than half what I ended up paying for my Liberty Fatboy. However, once I did my research and spent some time being honest about my needs, I feel like I made the right decision. Great quality, dealer was very knowledgeable provided great service, the delivery guys were unbelievable. I had more guns than I thought, and 3 months later, it's almost full. I'm very happy with my purchase. Plus, it's a FATBOY.
Customer Star Rating
Michael K W.
written by Michael K W.
January 26, 2015
Just got it delivered but as for as looks and warranty, nothing to lose. Its heavy duty , beautiful,and best safe on the market for the money as far as I can see. My Fatboy made in the USA. Tips me over to buy.
Customer Star Rating
Security for the ages
written by Russell
January 25, 2015
Quality product that can be handed down for generations while protecting the items we value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Cost for Largest Gun Capacity
written by B. Norrell
January 24, 2015
After reviewing several brands, for the price on the dollar, there is no comparison.
Customer Star Rating
Great quality husband loves it!
written by Airforcefam
January 23, 2015
Our safe was delivery this afternoon and my husband has been drooling over it all night. He is happy with it, I'm happy with it, and we are both glad that everything can be protected as our babies are learning to crawl :)
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Tom Collins Crooksville, Ohio
January 22, 2015
The way this Fatboy safe is built really gives one 'peace of mind' knowing your average Joe Thief isn't getting in it.....period. I reviewed numerous safes on the web and none could compare to this one. A company today that stands behind their product with a "lifetime warranty" says it ALL.

Customer Star Rating
solid safe, solid investment, solid pricing
written by AZ Hunter
January 21, 2015
This safe is extremely well made for the price point. The interior is easy to configure to fit your needs. We upgraded to the direct drive dial / keypad and I am glad we did. This makes getting in and out of the safe easy.

I had a pretty good mix of shotguns, traditional bolt guns, modern sporting rifles and pistols. Everything fit perfectly! The only complaint, if you can call it that, is that the "tall gun" cut-out in the top shelf is only on the right side. I would have preferred it to be either on the left, or on both sides. But that's a minor complaint.

The fire rating, the protection with bolts on all four sides of the door, all make this a very good safe for the price.

My only real regret is not buying this sooner!
Customer Star Rating
Daddy's Fatboy
written by JD & DJ Smith
January 20, 2015
After 45 days of research determined that Fatboy Safe was the best for us since the burn rate, water resistance, and capacity with the cool pocket door configuration was what we needed without skimping on internal space. The quality of the safe is top notch and the best value for the price. When finances permit, we will be adding a second one to the family.
Customer Star Rating
Great securiy and features at a great price.
written by James B.
January 19, 2015
I love my Fatboy 64. Mahoney's in Abingdon, VA was very helpful in my selection and purchase. I bought a bigger safe than what I initially need. I am a Paramedic, and I really appreciate the rebate offered to public safety workers on a product that sells anyway.
Customer Star Rating
This safe is awesome!
written by Sean from Ohio
January 18, 2015
Recently purchased the Fatboy 64 and it is a monster! I am very impressed with the quality and function of this unit and I don't have to worry about my valuables when I'm away. I also installed the Liberty Safelert and have complete peace of mind that I will know if somebody messes with my safe. The only 'complaint' I have is that now I have to buy more guns so it doesn't look so empty!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value and Quality
written by PPletch
January 17, 2015
Excellent safe as advertised!
Customer Star Rating
Kevin
written by Kevin
January 16, 2015
I am very pleased with my FATBOY ! I Highly recommend this safe based on price, size, quality or workmanship, and fire rating.
Customer Star Rating
peace of mind
written by Iron City Man
January 13, 2015
Able to leave home now without concern for my firearms collection. They may break in, take the TV and stereo but the guns and optical equipment will still be there.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by AG
January 11, 2015
Great safe, excellent quality. I upgraded from a colonial 23.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by DB
January 11, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Motion detector lights
written by Scott Boatman
January 10, 2015
First off I love my fatboy. Everything about it is of the highest quality except the motion detector lights. I have had my safe for around 4 months now and am on my 3rd set of batteries and the only way I can now make them turn on is to wave my hand directly in front of them.
Other than that no complaints.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64 seems good
written by Dave
January 9, 2015
I have owned an Eagle 25 for many years, and have always been pleased with it in all ways but one....too small. While looking, the fatboy seemed to be at a sweet spot of price/features. I like the pockets on the door, I finally have somewhere to store papers and handguns that does not take up a lot of space. This safe is not as pretty as the higher priced Libertys, but performs well. I would recommend it to anyone who asks.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Lots of Storage
written by Gmoney
January 7, 2015
Purchased this safe for my growing collection of firearms. Has tons of storage, Dealer was very helpful in the purchasing process, safe has a lot of great features and looks nice also.
Customer Star Rating
Good investment
written by Ken Skala
January 6, 2015
We bought the safe not only to protect our firearms but also to secure valuables and documents. The warranty/recovery feature was a very important component in our decision as well as the local dealer, FinFur and Feather, and the fact that it is American made.

When buying a safe bigger is better as we have filled 70% of it initially.
Thanks for supplying a high quality American made product.
Customer Star Rating
ML
written by ML
January 6, 2015
Great safe
Customer Star Rating
Happy Dad
written by Pat
January 4, 2015
Bought a safe to protect my young sons, both from an accident and to ensure the legacy of shooting sports in my family, very satisfied with my Fatboy.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe For the $$
written by Kenny Harris
January 4, 2015
I got my LFJR earlier this year. I was having a hard time deciding what safe was the best one for me, but after doing a lot of research, I decided to get a safe that was bigger than I thought I'd need just because I figure it's better to have more space than less if I think that I might grow my firearms collection in the future. The link below was particularly useful in helping me pick my safe, seems like they had a good experience too.

a title="http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review/" href="http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review/"http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review//a

Ken
Customer Star Rating
Size and Quality is Value over comparable safes!
written by KyFOP601
January 4, 2015
I just had my safe delivered and I am already impressed with its size (Fatboy 64).... I have yet to load it as I am allowing the safe to sit overnight with dehumidifier rod but I anticipate this safe will work well for me. I do think that a safe of this cost and size should come with good lighting as the large interior makes it difficult to see inside without some other type of lighting if you have several shelves installed.

After filling out warranty registration, I found that my shelving brackets on one side of safe were not secured to wall with screws and are not secure and so I am going to have to try to call dealer or Liberty to get safe secured before I can load shelves.
Customer Star Rating
Nothing says Merry Christmas like a Gun Safe!
written by Clifthanger
January 3, 2015
Just bought my first gun safe. "Merry Christmas" to me! Nothing but great things to say about the entire purchase. Perry's Gun Shop in Wendell, NC and "Jason" ROCK!! They were extremely knowledgeable and not the least bit pushy.

Now I've only had the safe for a few weeks so my "review" period is very short. With that said, I couldn't be happier thus far. Every time I see it, it makes me smile and snicker. My kids call it the "bomb shelter!"

Hopefully I'll be able to look back on this review in the next 10 years+ and feel the same way.

Customer Star Rating
written by Jack
January 2, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Skinnyboy
December 31, 2014
Love it
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Texas Hunter1
December 31, 2014
Love it!
Customer Star Rating
Replacement Safe
written by JM
December 31, 2014
Purchased a Liberty Fatboy 64 to replace an older, smaller safe of another brand, new a long time ago I wanted a Liberty because of their reputation. Extremely happy with the purchase including the store where I bought it.
Customer Star Rating
good safe but the lights are junk
written by Pat
December 31, 2014
I purchased this safe in January 2013. overall its a good safe. my only complaint is the lights are junk. from day one they would not stay in place or work properly and they are in no way bright enough for this size of safe. I went to the place where I purchased it and they told me to contact liberty directly which I did. both times I've emailed them I've gotten no response. to me thats bad customer service and I'm glad its not a serious issue with the safe because id probably be out of luck dealing with them. like I said, the safe itself is nice with plenty of room. its almost time to buy another one however I may look a other companies with better customer service.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch with you today to get your light problems resolved. The Fatboy is a sweet safe, but it is even better when your lights are working. 
Customer Star Rating
Happy Texan
written by Smiling East Texan
December 30, 2014
I went in store looking at the Franklin 50 model. When I saw the Fatboy Patriot I was sold. Has everything I needed and it fit the decor of the room it went in. Bill at Locksmith Services of Tyler was fantastic and answered all my questions. I highly recommend the dealer and product. Go in and ask for Bill.
Customer Star Rating
JLK in MO
written by Jim K. in Missouri
December 29, 2014
I feel I got excellent value on an excellent product, and the fact that it was made in the USA is what clinched the deal.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy lives up to it's name
written by ir0nfish
December 29, 2014
Perfect for above mid-entry safe. Not too expensive and fits what I need perfectly.
Customer Star Rating
Best present ever!
written by AR15
December 29, 2014
I couldn't be happier than with this particular safe. It has everything I could ask for. Great fire rating, large gun capacity, upgraded door panel with 2 cool pockets, & beautiful color. Very pleased indeed.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Shane Coltrain
December 28, 2014
I would highly recommend the Fatboy safe from Liberty. I like them so much I now have twins side by side!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Uncle D
December 28, 2014
Safe is excellent, functional and exceeded my expectations
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Peg
December 27, 2014
Quality and look of safe are great.
Customer Star Rating
High quality safe
written by Steve
December 26, 2014
Roomy and versatile. This is a terrific gun safe! Don't waste a lot of time shopping for a gun safe: go to www.libertysafe.com and find your closest dealer. They are worth it!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Dustin M
December 23, 2014
I spent over a year looking for a safe that met my needs. The FatBoy 64 was it. No other safes came close to meeting my requirements. Its versatile and has all the accessories and options I was looking for. The lifetime warrently sealed the deal.
Customer Star Rating
A Good Nights Rest
written by The Bull
December 22, 2014
I very much like the quality put into this product. Quality results in security which is best demonstrated in the videos of break-in attempts. Now, I find it easier to sleep knowing my items are safe (from fire) and secure. This is my second purchase of a Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Solid product, great delivery
written by The man's man
December 22, 2014
I bought the Fatboy after looking at a few competitors - I chose my retailer (A1 Locksmith) based on reputation. The fatboy offers a lot at a great price point. I almost bought the Fatboy Jr and I am glad I did not. The Fatboy JR is still a solid safe, but when you REALLY compare the two - the Fatboy is a better safe and I believe you get a lot more for your money.

I have yet to try out the warranty - will write a review once that happens.
Customer Star Rating
great company, great product
written by everyday joe
December 22, 2014
After my safe was delivered an the guys had left found a couple things wrong with the interior of the safe. Since just now getting warranty filled out, haven't turned then in yet. Otherwise, really do like the safe so far. Easy to open close, very nice features.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by JACK FROST
December 19, 2014
I NEEDED A BIGGER SAFE AND I WANTED A FIRE PROOF SAFE. SAFE SEEMS TO BE A WELL BUILT UNIT. THE FRIENDS THAT HAVE SEEN IT SO FAR REALLY LIKE HOW IT IS BUILT. I KEEP MY MOST EXPENSIVE GUNS WITH THE NICEST WOOD IN THIS SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy safe = outstanding value
written by cdoniguian
December 18, 2014
I was considering the purchase of a Liberty Fatboy Jr. safe. However, after I compared it to the Liberty Fatboy, it was an easy decision to switch my purchase to the Liberty Fatboy. In my opinion, the combination of added security features, additional accessories/options and improved fire resistance, made my decision easy. I could have paid less for a smaller, less expensive safe, but for me the Liberty Fatboy gives me much more peace of mind, every time that I close the door and spin the lock. Thank you Liberty and Northwest Safe in Washington State!
Customer Star Rating
Great product!
written by Stretch
December 17, 2014
I was very pleased with doing business with the factory outlet in American Fork, Ut. The sales staff was professional, very knowledgable, friendly, and showed me different safes in different ranges that helped me get the best product for my buck. That allowed me to make an intellegent decision. They were not pushy nor in a hurry to sell me anything. Delivery was on the date we agreed to and in the time frame we agreed to. The delivery person was very careful and had the right tools for the job too. I recommend doing business with these good folks.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Settle
December 17, 2014
This is an awesome purchase with a lifelong warranty. Would highly recommend!
Customer Star Rating
Still too early to tell
written by Larry
December 15, 2014
The price and size are great. It's still too early to tell if the safe will be a good one.

I told a friend, he's going by the local store to look.
Customer Star Rating
Buying my last safe first
written by THUMP USMC '88'
December 14, 2014
I have started accumulating more guns and thought it was time to get a safe. I decided to go to my local gun dealer who sold Liberty safes and take a look. With a price I had in mind after a little bit I decided on a Fatboy 64. I don't have that many ( yet ). I figured it would be a great place to store my gun powder as well. With 4 kids aging from 3 to 15, security for the curious was a factor and with a 75 min fire rating. The Fatboy was the one for me. After getting it home and all set up I like it even more. It has a touch of class to it. I am looking forward to many good years with the safe that I may be able to pass on to my kids.
View More »