Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1726)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Love my Fatboy!
written by Tommy
March 2, 2015
When I need another safe I will buy another Fat Boy! Appreciate the feature updgrades included with my purchase. Other than having to special order a manual lock, I am very happy.
Customer Star Rating
Quality and Value
written by Real McCoy
March 2, 2015
Quality and value is what this safe is all about. You just can't beat the options and price for what your paying for in my opinion.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by MississippiHunter
February 27, 2015
Very high quality. Great features.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy excellence
written by Farmboy
February 26, 2015
I love all the extra room that this safe offers. Along with the door pouches for hand guns.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Bill S.
February 26, 2015
I am very pleased with the options offered on the Fatboy 61. It provides more than enough space for current firearms, ammunition and personal documents. There is room to grow. I was pleased with "extras" that came included.
Customer Star Rating
My 1st safe
written by Todd, from CA
February 25, 2015
After comparing/studying every safe I could find online, the Liberty product rose to the top for quality, versatility, value, and dependability. I feel great about my purchase with the peace of mind that a lifetime warranty and quality workmanship will protect my valuables indefinitely.

Todd, CA
Customer Star Rating
I like the size
written by rick
February 25, 2015
BIG and very well built
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safe number two
written by Hawkeye 10
February 25, 2015
The Fatboy is a great safe. We had a Liberty Lincoln, and needed more space. The Liberty reputation and our previous experience made the choice simple.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Alan
February 22, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Iraq 69
February 22, 2015
A bear getting it off the trailer and set in the garage but a wonderful safe and lots of room
Customer Star Rating
Heavy weight Knockout
written by Dawg/nole hatin Gator fan
February 21, 2015
This safe is a mammoth of a buy. Door is very secure lots of space and my favorite part....the weight. I come from a family of big men. We are construction workers and very strong. I am the smallest at 6 foot 220 pounds. It took 5 of us 45 min to unload and to set in place, which tells me one thing....No thief is toting this bad boy off or turning it over to pry on without some serious help. I shopped around for well over a month and considered several different brands, finally settling on the fatboy. Cost was more than I wanted to pay but when it comes to gun safes you get what you pay for. I am extremely pleased with this beast of a safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price!
written by Not a Republican
February 20, 2015
Got my Liberty today and I am happy with the Fatboy 64 that was delivered.
Customer Star Rating
I would recommend theI would recommend this safe to anyone.
written by HappySmith
February 19, 2015
For the money I don't think you can beat Liberty safes. I also had some issues with the safe when I first bought it customer service immediately took care of it. After purchasing the liberty fat boy I would recommend liberty safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
New Fatboy!!
written by ChadC
February 19, 2015
Excellent quality as usual from Liberty! Flexible interior is high quality. Definitely won't be the last Liberty safe we buy!
Customer Star Rating
Go Big
written by Lance P
February 19, 2015
Best advice from the retailer "I have never had someone return a safe because it was too big" The Fatboy accommodates my needs today and in the future.

Customer Star Rating
Residential Safe
written by Retired Lineman
February 19, 2015
Having previously owned a safe of poor quality, I knew some of the things to look for in shopping for a safe. Seems they're never big enough to suit your needs so I settled on the "Fatboy 64". This has all the room to meet my needs and the fire protection and security is superb for a residential safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Pa resident
February 19, 2015
you will not be sorry you purchased this one. Mounting system for the lights that came with the safe needs to be changed. push pins just don't make it.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Fatboy, but....
written by AR Tim in Fla
February 18, 2015
This is my second Liberty Fatboy safe. Loved the first one so much I wouldn't look at another brand. Excellent product in all aspects except for the slotted firearms boards provided. Optional offset boards/racks need to be made available so firearms in tactical, scoped, mags installed or other optional configurations can be placed inside without contacting other firearms. They do provide a disclaimer but..... Simple fix to use their rack, trace every other slot on sturdy plywood, cut and felt but Liberty should have this accessory/option available. Not many owners have the advertised capacity in single shot weapons. Otherwise this safe is the best buy on the market. Performs as advertised. No problems with finish or function. Wife loves them. Still a 5 star product. Have fellow shooters that wish they had purchased their first safe as a Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Tabulous
written by Jamie
February 18, 2015
Great safe just think Liberty should incorporate an audible alarm on the digital safe locks to alert you when the safe door has not been locked for a certain length of time.
Customer Star Rating
The Man
written by Mr.Otaner
February 17, 2015
This Fatboy 64 is the "MAN"...just to look at it, I will not even attempt to destroy ( well if I can) Construction is super solid, like a Rock. I recommend this product to anybody who is looking for some peace of mind. Good job Ms.Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
buy one
written by fatboy
February 16, 2015
After countless hours looking at gun safes, I bought a Fatboy 64 and glad I did. Very happy, would recommend to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by John
February 15, 2015
We had our safe for least then two years and we couldn't get in it! We called liberty safe, they took action. Liberty call a locksmith, they come out, took, about 6 hours for them to get in!! But they got it!!! The door was messed up, so Liberty stood behind their word and warranty!!! New safe in one week. THANKS
Customer Star Rating
Great experience
written by Peter Daniels
February 15, 2015
Looked into all safes available, Liberty was made in USA had great reviews. The reviews talked about their delivery service, which turned out to be outstanding. Picked a safe larger than I really needed. Good thing, my wife has put our silver and other valuables in. It's a great feeling knowing my things are now safe. It's no wonder Liberty safes are number one!!
Customer Star Rating
BEST SAFE EVER
written by STEVE T.
February 15, 2015
I can leave my house now with a peace of mind knowing all of my valued items are in a fat boy 64 . when i come home the first thing i see is a beautiful safe as a centerpiece in my living room , proudly knowing its made in the "USA:
Customer Star Rating
My new safe
written by Ric
February 14, 2015
This is my second Liberty Safe. Just out grew the other one. This looks as though it will not only handle my present need but my future need.
Customer Star Rating
You Get What You Pay For!
written by DaddyOh
February 13, 2015
Top quality safe with an outstanding reputation! Definitely something well worth the money.
Customer Star Rating
Nothing beats a FatBoy
written by South Mississippi Boy
February 12, 2015
Very solid, well built safe. I feel comfortable leaving my home knowing i'm protected by the Liberty FatBoy and the FatBoy Jr.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Matt w.
February 10, 2015
Safe provides plenty of space and is very flexible . I was able to easily fit my collection of 30+ weapons in the safe (some very oddly shaped) with plenty of room to spare.
Customer Star Rating
written by DOL
February 8, 2015
I have been looking for a gun safe and a friend told me about his Liberty safe. I went to the dealer in Springfield and liked the safe and ordered the one I wanted.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy 64
written by Bobby
February 8, 2015
The Fatboy safe is a great safe. Holds a lot of firearms and has a great accessory pouch on the door. Meets all my needs and more.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 5 stars
written by adam
February 8, 2015
Customer Star Rating
written by bends
February 8, 2015
I would highly recomemnd purchasing a liberty safe they were very professional and worked with me to get the safe that we wanted. The delivery guys were execellent smooth as silk thru all my antiques in my house allthe wayto setup. They did an excellent job highly recommend and would do agian if i need another safe. Thanks guys.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty FatBoy - Very Proud Owner!!!
written by Flip
February 5, 2015
What else can I say? I absolutely love my new Liberty FatBoy safe. There is not anything I don't love about it. Only addition I made was the addition of the 5 wand light kit, and under-shelf gun mounting brackets. Sales, service, installation were all wonderful. For anyone shopping in Eastern TN, don't miss the chance to shop the selection at Mahoney's Outfitters in Johnson City, TN. If you visit Mahoney's please tell Scott and Ethan - Chris that bought the FatBoy sent you. :-)
Customer Star Rating
good looking safe
written by chief
February 5, 2015
so pleased with my fatboy, so much room.
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY
written by Swany
February 4, 2015
After years of looking at various safes the Fatboy fit all my needs. It's fireproof, Hugh, holds all my guns and is very secure.
And it' made in the USA.
Thank you!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy gets you the most bang for your buck.......
written by Mike T
February 1, 2015
The FATBOY Jr was the one I spotted at my liberty dealer. Then I brought my wife to look at this since it was a x-mas present. She looked at it for about 5 seconds & went straight to the FATBOY 64. She wanted the safe to be bigger & she loved the paint color, interior size & the fact that its MADE IN AMERICA. I looked at all the upgraded features on the 64 & completely agreed. The fire rating along with size & number of the chrome plated bolts sold me. Could not be happier with the purchase.

Mike T
Customer Star Rating
Not bad for the price
written by None
January 31, 2015
It is a sheet metal safe that has a good fire rating and good storage space inside. Lock feels a little telling, But I hope its just me and not something that everybody feels. I wish that there were more color options, but you get what you pay for.
Customer Star Rating
My First Safe- Very Pleased
written by Andy
January 31, 2015
After doing research on other brands I kept going back to Liberty. What impressed me the most is the reputation and the fact that it's made in the USA ! The customer service at Moore Security was excellent and made my purchase decision very easy to make. So far I am extremely pleased with my decision to go with Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Keith (fatboy)
January 29, 2015
Lane! from Liberty Safe outlet LLC in Hubbard Oregon is a true professional he was quick to answer all my questions over the phone and try to see if a certian safe was still avaiable. He showed my wife and I all the different safes and we keep comming back to the Fatboy 64 I just felt it had the most bang for the dollars! I could care less about all the fancier hardware that comes at quite a dollar amount. Lane also showed me how he loads and unloads safes from a pickup putting me at ease bringing this 880lb monster home and putting it into the house. However that is a chore for tomorrow after driving 700+ miles today picking it up and bringing it home. Don't want to unload in the dark. Again Thanks Lane for everything. This man knows how to take care of a customer who needed a little extra help!
Customer Star Rating
fatboy
written by first time buyer
January 27, 2015
It would be a little nicer if it had a little more decorative front.
Customer Star Rating
owner
written by jim
January 27, 2015
very well built safe
Customer Star Rating
You get what you pay for
written by Kevin
January 26, 2015
I was prepared to pay less than half what I ended up paying for my Liberty Fatboy. However, once I did my research and spent some time being honest about my needs, I feel like I made the right decision. Great quality, dealer was very knowledgeable provided great service, the delivery guys were unbelievable. I had more guns than I thought, and 3 months later, it's almost full. I'm very happy with my purchase. Plus, it's a FATBOY.
Customer Star Rating
Michael K W.
written by Michael K W.
January 26, 2015
Just got it delivered but as for as looks and warranty, nothing to lose. Its heavy duty , beautiful,and best safe on the market for the money as far as I can see. My Fatboy made in the USA. Tips me over to buy.
Customer Star Rating
Security for the ages
written by Russell
January 25, 2015
Quality product that can be handed down for generations while protecting the items we value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Cost for Largest Gun Capacity
written by B. Norrell
January 24, 2015
After reviewing several brands, for the price on the dollar, there is no comparison.
Customer Star Rating
Great quality husband loves it!
written by Airforcefam
January 23, 2015
Our safe was delivery this afternoon and my husband has been drooling over it all night. He is happy with it, I'm happy with it, and we are both glad that everything can be protected as our babies are learning to crawl :)
Customer Star Rating
Peace of Mind
written by Tom Collins Crooksville, Ohio
January 22, 2015
The way this Fatboy safe is built really gives one 'peace of mind' knowing your average Joe Thief isn't getting in it.....period. I reviewed numerous safes on the web and none could compare to this one. A company today that stands behind their product with a "lifetime warranty" says it ALL.

Customer Star Rating
solid safe, solid investment, solid pricing
written by AZ Hunter
January 21, 2015
This safe is extremely well made for the price point. The interior is easy to configure to fit your needs. We upgraded to the direct drive dial / keypad and I am glad we did. This makes getting in and out of the safe easy.

I had a pretty good mix of shotguns, traditional bolt guns, modern sporting rifles and pistols. Everything fit perfectly! The only complaint, if you can call it that, is that the "tall gun" cut-out in the top shelf is only on the right side. I would have preferred it to be either on the left, or on both sides. But that's a minor complaint.

The fire rating, the protection with bolts on all four sides of the door, all make this a very good safe for the price.

My only real regret is not buying this sooner!
Customer Star Rating
Daddy's Fatboy
written by JD & DJ Smith
January 20, 2015
After 45 days of research determined that Fatboy Safe was the best for us since the burn rate, water resistance, and capacity with the cool pocket door configuration was what we needed without skimping on internal space. The quality of the safe is top notch and the best value for the price. When finances permit, we will be adding a second one to the family.
Customer Star Rating
Great securiy and features at a great price.
written by James B.
January 19, 2015
I love my Fatboy 64. Mahoney's in Abingdon, VA was very helpful in my selection and purchase. I bought a bigger safe than what I initially need. I am a Paramedic, and I really appreciate the rebate offered to public safety workers on a product that sells anyway.
View More »