Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1754)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Great Fat Boy
written by EZPass
March 27, 2015
Lots of room.Very configurable
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by bmrboy
March 25, 2015
Good quality well built safe. Nice to have something built in the USA. Plenty of room for my firearms.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by dan boon
March 25, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
FatBoy 64
written by Dennis
March 25, 2015
Perfect, Professional, and USA made!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by gpoff
March 25, 2015
the fatboy safe is a great safe I would highly recommend it to a friend.
Customer Star Rating
First time safe buyer
written by Anonymous
March 23, 2015
I am a first time buyer for a safe and I decided to purchase the Liberty Fatboy (64). I have only had the safe for less than a month and the only issue I have is that the interior upholstery is loose in some areas along the walls and and floor. My only worry is that as time goes on it will sag in additional areas. Besides the upholstery the workmanship is great and I feel the money spent was worth it.
Customer Star Rating
None can compare....
written by T Mac
March 22, 2015
The Fatboy 64 is the Best all around Safe for a large collection. No other Brands come close to offering the quality and versatility of the Liberty Fatboy.
Customer Star Rating
Almost Big Enough
written by Retired Soldier in NE Florida
March 21, 2015
When I started shopping for a gun safe, the best advice I got was to get the biggest one I could afford and take a serious look at Liberty safes to find quality and a company that stands behind its products. I bought my Fatboy 64 fom a great local store specializing in locks and sfrefor a couple of hundred dollars more than the 54-gun safes at large outdoor and sporting goods stores. In doing so I got room for 10 more guns, very flexible shelving, better fire and theft protection, a Sargeant and Greenleaf lock, features that cost extra on other safes, and free delivery and set-up by techs who knew what they were doing. The shelving adjusts to accept really long guns (waterfowl shotguns and even a Mosin Nagant model 91, and the rifle rod inserts let me store shorter carbines in the same rack arrangement. I am very happy I chose Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Geoff M.
March 17, 2015
I just won this safe from a DU banquet a couple weeks ago, they had lost the key for the dial some where in transit to the banquet. Was unable to use lock. Contacted Liberty and explained what happened, key was at my house in three days. Safe is great looking and can be made to whatever configuration that you want.
Customer Star Rating
great safe for the money
written by jabez
March 17, 2015
I'm very pleased with the fatboy line from liberty. The safe looked great and holds all I need it to with room to spare. Built well and made in America! Go America!
Customer Star Rating
solid!
written by Jumpmaster
March 17, 2015
This is a hunk of steel. Massive and impressive but very appealing interior.
The only negative I see is the lights!!!! C'mon man! Puhleeze.....you can do better than this especially since the safe has power inside.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by G.S. Patton
March 16, 2015
You can really see the quality in this safe the exterior and interior are both top notch. The safe is large and able to accommodate a large number of firearms or personal valuables. The ability to customize the interior shelf pattern is a nice feature. With all the accessories available you can customize this to fit you tastes and needs. A great safe for the price and your piece of mind knowing your firearms and valuables are protected.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by KCM
March 16, 2015
I LOVE THIS SAFE. This safe was in addition to one that was full so we shopped. I could not have made a better choice. Very well built, the interior is set up perfect with the moveable shelves. Door pockets for handguns and two cool pockets just added to the experience. I have some hiccups with the lights that came with it, but from the reviews it seems customer service is on top of it. Customer service is a huge plus on expensive purchases. If you need a safe, look no further.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy review
written by john
March 15, 2015
The fatboy is an awesome safe! The convertible interior should suit anyones needs. I also love the door pockets for pistols and paperwork to save room on the shelves.
Customer Star Rating
Tally Fatboy review
written by chipaha
March 15, 2015
My new safe is well designed and holds all my rifles, handguns, binoculars, ammo and accessories, not to mention an extensive coin collection and some of my wife's jewelry. It is large enough that I can find things easily without having to move stuff around. Still have enough room to hold more guns which is a good thing because you can never own enough guns.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy is big enough for me
written by Hawk148
March 15, 2015
I purchased a Liberty Franklin in 1996, and have since grown out of it. The Fatboy is perfect size for what my family needs. I have two growing boys that are falling in love with hunting and the great outdoors. We all lvoe spending time in the woods which means more firearms to keep safe. As a child growing up my parents didn't have a safe, my father was a police officer and never locked up his gun. I vowed to keep my kids safe and when I followed in my fathers footsteps and became a police officer one of the first things I purchased was a Liberty Safe. This Fatboy is my second Liberty safe in this house.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by J
March 12, 2015
Excellent safe so far. Purchased through NW Safe Co in Enumclaw Wa. Was able to maneuver into an extra bedroom/office with the help of 2 friends. Very sturdy, love the door panel. Would purchase again if this one fills up.
Customer Star Rating
Looking to get a second
written by OCI
March 12, 2015
I bought a FATBOY about two years ago, love it, but the lights are total junk though. Just wish they had come out with the Data port in the electrical kit BEFORE I set in place... oh well. Now I'm looking to get a second FATBOY for my business.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe Review
written by R
March 11, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by acdc
March 11, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe! American made!
written by John
March 10, 2015
My wife and I purchased the fatboy gun safe. This is a huge safe with the fire protection at 75 minutes at 1200 degrees. It was a task placing this safe in the house as it weighs 860 lbs. I had to support the floor under the house just to be safe. This is a great and very nice looking safe that is built in the USA. The one draw back I have is, we had a fire brick come loose and got broken from the door being opened and closed. I hope Liberty service is as good as their safes.
Customer Star Rating
Enough Safe and Safe Enough
written by John 3
March 10, 2015
We started of with a small cheap safe which was enough for 2 or 3 inexpensive guns. It kept them locked up away from the kids but that was about it. As our armory grew we knew we needed more safe with better protection for our collection. We looked at the Fatboy Jr. which was about the right size for our current collection but decided we should get the Fatboy instead and try to fill it. We are impressed by the overall build and security of this safe and for first time we think we have enough safe.
Customer Star Rating
Concerned American
written by Lon
March 10, 2015
Watching events unfold across our great nation has concerned my family and I a great deal. After investing in a Liberty Fatboy it gives us a small peace of mind. The safe offers a lot of storage at a reasonable price and when arriving home from a hard day I know our Fatboy is standing guard protecting our liberty.
Thank You, Liberty Safe
Customer Star Rating
Verry, Verry Happy
written by Waverlyc
March 6, 2015
If you have things you want to be secure.. better get a Fatboy!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Unknown
March 6, 2015
I really like this safe. It has a solid feel and a functional interior. The interior door organizer and plug inside the safe are a very good idea. The service from the retailer, Pickett Weaponry in Lake City Florida, was exceptional. The safe and the retailer get two thumbs up.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe for the Family Man
written by Glenn Roach
March 5, 2015
I bought this safe only a week ago and i can already tell you ima be happy with it for the rest of my days. Unless i got to buy a second one to keep all my crap. This is the perfect safe for the family man that cant spend all his money on a safe and still get quality pertection that well exceeds the min requirements. i wanted a lincoln and walked out with this one due to more bang for my buck. and room to grow.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Series Safe
written by Ed Cook
March 5, 2015
Great price, great warranty and excellent service during this purchase from the staff at Shotgun Sports and Outdoors, Anniston, Alabama.
Customer Star Rating
Phenomenal unit!
written by Shooter
March 4, 2015
I love my FATBOY safe! Plenty of room for all my guns and accessories with room to add. I got a De-humidifier rod with it and will be adding a light kit from Liberty. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a safe!
Customer Star Rating
Love my Fatboy!
written by Tommy
March 2, 2015
When I need another safe I will buy another Fat Boy! Appreciate the feature updgrades included with my purchase. Other than having to special order a manual lock, I am very happy.
Customer Star Rating
Quality and Value
written by Real McCoy
March 2, 2015
Quality and value is what this safe is all about. You just can't beat the options and price for what your paying for in my opinion.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by MississippiHunter
February 27, 2015
Very high quality. Great features.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy excellence
written by Farmboy
February 26, 2015
I love all the extra room that this safe offers. Along with the door pouches for hand guns.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Bill S.
February 26, 2015
I am very pleased with the options offered on the Fatboy 61. It provides more than enough space for current firearms, ammunition and personal documents. There is room to grow. I was pleased with "extras" that came included.
Customer Star Rating
My 1st safe
written by Todd, from CA
February 25, 2015
After comparing/studying every safe I could find online, the Liberty product rose to the top for quality, versatility, value, and dependability. I feel great about my purchase with the peace of mind that a lifetime warranty and quality workmanship will protect my valuables indefinitely.

Todd, CA
Customer Star Rating
I like the size
written by rick
February 25, 2015
BIG and very well built
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safe number two
written by Hawkeye 10
February 25, 2015
The Fatboy is a great safe. We had a Liberty Lincoln, and needed more space. The Liberty reputation and our previous experience made the choice simple.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Alan
February 22, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by Iraq 69
February 22, 2015
A bear getting it off the trailer and set in the garage but a wonderful safe and lots of room
Customer Star Rating
Heavy weight Knockout
written by Dawg/nole hatin Gator fan
February 21, 2015
This safe is a mammoth of a buy. Door is very secure lots of space and my favorite part....the weight. I come from a family of big men. We are construction workers and very strong. I am the smallest at 6 foot 220 pounds. It took 5 of us 45 min to unload and to set in place, which tells me one thing....No thief is toting this bad boy off or turning it over to pry on without some serious help. I shopped around for well over a month and considered several different brands, finally settling on the fatboy. Cost was more than I wanted to pay but when it comes to gun safes you get what you pay for. I am extremely pleased with this beast of a safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price!
written by Not a Republican
February 20, 2015
Got my Liberty today and I am happy with the Fatboy 64 that was delivered.
Customer Star Rating
I would recommend theI would recommend this safe to anyone.
written by HappySmith
February 19, 2015
For the money I don't think you can beat Liberty safes. I also had some issues with the safe when I first bought it customer service immediately took care of it. After purchasing the liberty fat boy I would recommend liberty safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
New Fatboy!!
written by ChadC
February 19, 2015
Excellent quality as usual from Liberty! Flexible interior is high quality. Definitely won't be the last Liberty safe we buy!
Customer Star Rating
Go Big
written by Lance P
February 19, 2015
Best advice from the retailer "I have never had someone return a safe because it was too big" The Fatboy accommodates my needs today and in the future.

Customer Star Rating
Residential Safe
written by Retired Lineman
February 19, 2015
Having previously owned a safe of poor quality, I knew some of the things to look for in shopping for a safe. Seems they're never big enough to suit your needs so I settled on the "Fatboy 64". This has all the room to meet my needs and the fire protection and security is superb for a residential safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Pa resident
February 19, 2015
you will not be sorry you purchased this one. Mounting system for the lights that came with the safe needs to be changed. push pins just don't make it.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Fatboy, but....
written by AR Tim in Fla
February 18, 2015
This is my second Liberty Fatboy safe. Loved the first one so much I wouldn't look at another brand. Excellent product in all aspects except for the slotted firearms boards provided. Optional offset boards/racks need to be made available so firearms in tactical, scoped, mags installed or other optional configurations can be placed inside without contacting other firearms. They do provide a disclaimer but..... Simple fix to use their rack, trace every other slot on sturdy plywood, cut and felt but Liberty should have this accessory/option available. Not many owners have the advertised capacity in single shot weapons. Otherwise this safe is the best buy on the market. Performs as advertised. No problems with finish or function. Wife loves them. Still a 5 star product. Have fellow shooters that wish they had purchased their first safe as a Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Tabulous
written by Jamie
February 18, 2015
Great safe just think Liberty should incorporate an audible alarm on the digital safe locks to alert you when the safe door has not been locked for a certain length of time.
Customer Star Rating
The Man
written by Mr.Otaner
February 17, 2015
This Fatboy 64 is the "MAN"...just to look at it, I will not even attempt to destroy ( well if I can) Construction is super solid, like a Rock. I recommend this product to anybody who is looking for some peace of mind. Good job Ms.Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
buy one
written by fatboy
February 16, 2015
After countless hours looking at gun safes, I bought a Fatboy 64 and glad I did. Very happy, would recommend to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by John
February 15, 2015
We had our safe for least then two years and we couldn't get in it! We called liberty safe, they took action. Liberty call a locksmith, they come out, took, about 6 hours for them to get in!! But they got it!!! The door was messed up, so Liberty stood behind their word and warranty!!! New safe in one week. THANKS
View More »