Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while your at it, check out the NEW FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $2,199
Payments starting as low as $50.02 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 2447 customers ratings and reviews


Excellent and Knowledgeable dealer / salesperson. Attentive an
written by Range Rover on September 14, 2017
Too soon. Just delivered.

Liberty For The Best
written by Virginia Joe on September 13, 2017
There are a lot of safes on the market. Many for all levels of interest, but there's only one that's the best, Liberty ! My guns are worth it, my family is worth it, my community is worth it. With all those listed, I see no reason not to use anything but the best there is. Quality materials and craftsmanship. Solidly built and secure. Great customer service too.

FATBOY
written by JEFF on September 13, 2017
BUY A FATBOY. MADE IN THE USA!

Fatboy and Moore Security Houston a Winner
written by The Castle on September 11, 2017
We could not be more pleased with the product, the transaction, the delivery, and the dealer. Throw in the lifetime warranty, made in the USA and the value for the price, and we experienced the best retail transaction we have had in years.

Hell of a Safe
written by Grish1967 on September 9, 2017
This safe is extremely versatile and has plenty of room to hold important papers and guns.

Fatboy big enough for anyone
written by Tom Laundry the Fatboy on September 9, 2017
The Fatboy is just what I was looking for to grow my collection as it fits just about anything. My next purchase should be the presidential as I might need that one to. It was probably the fastest decision made and it well stick with you till you die just like me.

Fat boy is awesome with aftermarket lighting.
written by Darren on September 5, 2017
The Fat Boy safe from Liberty is awesome. Plenty of room for lots of guns and other valuables. The accessory door panel is very nice and gives a lot of storage for pistols and important documents. The only complaint I have with this safe is the Brightview safe lights that cane with it. They're pretty much useless. Get some under Cabinet led s off of amazon they are way cheaper then the Clearview lights sold by Liberty. Sorry Liberty but I can't recommend your lights when you can buy the exact same thing else where for half the price.

Outstanding Safe
written by Cyclist0920 on September 2, 2017
Great Safe, versitle, outstanding features, great retailer

written by Whob on August 28, 2017

Liberty Safe
written by Alan Brush on August 25, 2017
Love it...

Excellent Safe
written by Bad Faj on August 25, 2017
I was very pleased with the customer service at the West Sacramento location. The sales person was friendly and very patient. The safe appears to be of very high quality. I was disappointed in the delivery. I paid $325 because I wanted it professionally installed. However, when I got home and opened the door, the upgraded lights that I bought were just stuck in the safe instead of being hung properly. There was a sensor that was supposed to turn the lights on when you open the door. It was laying on the floor of the safe. There was some velcro on the back but it did not hold the sensor on the wall of the safe. I had to find a couple of small nails to hang it on the wall of the safe. I also bought the humidifier and it appeared to have just been tossed on the floor of the safe.

Anyway, the safe is very nice and I am glad I bought it. Not having to haul it from the sidewalk was worth the $325, but I wish the installers would have been a little more professional.

Glad I bought the safe and was very happy with the service at the West Sac location.

A very satisfied customer
written by Brian Benner on August 23, 2017
I had a cheap gun safe that I was using to store my firearms and important documents in for years. One morning after working night shift I came home and found my safe laying in my front yard in the mud with the door pried open. I went into the house and saw that my home had been burglarized. Having never been a victim of a burglary I never thought about preparing myself and my possessions for something like this to happen. I researched the best safe brands for the money and Liberty always came up as #1. After comparing other safes to the Liberty safe I realized that no one else could compare to the quality and rating that the Liberty safes had contained when factoring in cost. I am now the proud owner of a Liberty "fatboy" and I feel more at ease knowing that my firearms and important documents are better secured.

Liberty Fayboy
written by dustin on August 22, 2017
happy I went with Liberty. a Beautiful safe and you can't beat the Quality, Warranty and made in the USA

Amazing Product
written by Papa Willie on August 16, 2017
Since Liberty safes are made right here in Utah and i have been looking around at a safe for a while and doing a lot of research I had already determined that a Liberty safe was what I was going to buy even before our son helped them drop concrete blocks on them to demonstrate how much better they are than their competition. I finally got mine today and I cannot even begin to express how happy I am with my purchase. This Safe is awesome. The Quality of construction is apparent in every detail from the locking mechanism to how the door swings to how well the accessory lights and pouches function.. If you need a safe, these are definitely the ones to buy.

So far, So good.
written by gtcaesar on August 16, 2017
I just had the safe delivered today and so far everything looks and functions great. Seems sturdy and secure. The lock functions perfectly and the accessory door is going to be useful. Still need to anchor the safe and will know more about the safe over time. So far the safe is just what I needed.

Love my fatboy!
written by Mgcarpenter on August 14, 2017
Went to Nichols store in SC, wonderful showroom, knowledgeable staff and the quality and look of liberty safes is top notch. My fatboy holds 64 guns and I love it! Delivery was awesome and the expertise of the delivery men had getting the safe where I wanted it and set up. Nichols is the #1 place for selection and delivery of liberty safes!

Donald Preble-Fat Boy Safe
written by Don Preble on August 13, 2017
An excellent value for size and capacity. Not too large, not too small. The perfect safe for our family and home.

written by John on August 11, 2017

Fat Boy 64 is room a'plenty!
written by Fat'nHappy on August 10, 2017
Superb product. Safe can sell itself once customers see it displayed.

Heavy, secure and good value for the money.
written by Billy Bass on August 5, 2017

written by Bryan P on August 2, 2017

Great Safe
written by Steve on August 2, 2017
Very good construction and a great price!

Great Purchase
written by Jimj on August 1, 2017
Second Liberty Safe and could not be happier with it

written by Nate on August 1, 2017

LIberty Fatboy interior quality
written by Ryan on July 31, 2017
I decided to purchase a gun safe after my twin boys started running around. I went back and forth between the Fatboy and the Lincoln series 40 (same overall cubic footage). I chose the Fatboy to save some money, but feel I made a bad choice. The shelving brackets were installed wrong and the shelves are crooked. I did not notice it at first, but once I started moving my shelves closer, it became more noticeable. After really looking at the fabric and shelves, it looks like it was quickly put together rather than quality craftsman ship. The Lincoln 40 cost about $1,000 more, but may have been worth it. The fabric was much nicer and the quality appeared to be better. I would recommend the fatboy if your not OCD about crooked items or fabric vs velour. Overall it's a nice safe.
Liberty's Response:
Hi Ryan, thank you for the review. I will have a member of our customer support call you. We stand behind our product and want to make sure you're completly happy with it.

Liberty Safes Are As Good as Advertized
written by George Tweed on July 22, 2017
I spent over two years researching safe brands. I also looked hard at sizes and models before settling on Liberty's Fatboy 64 as the right solution for me. It should be big enough for most people's needs but understand that once you buy a safe you immediately fill it up and need more space. The lesson is to buy a bigger safe than you think you need as you just can't ever have enough secure space.

Using their web site I settled on the options i wanted and located a dealer. I visited the dealer with the list of options and completed the order in 15 minutes. We scheduled a delivery date the the safe was delivered and installed with no problems two weeks later. In order to make sure the safe could be installed in the part of the house i wanted, i made a video on my iPad and took it with me to the dealer so he could see the types of flooring and number of turns and stairs the delivery crew would face at my house. I think this was a big help in making the delivery go smoothly as they had a very good idea of what they would face during the delivery. The install crew said that in most cases they arrive with no idea of what they will face. The other big lesson was how easily the delivery crew was able to move the safe with their equipment. They had to go up stiars, around corners, down more stairs, and through hallways to complete the install. It took them about 30 minutes total to uncrate, install, and run me through the operating instructions.

Have had the safe for several months now and it operates as advertized. Liberty's superior quality is evident relative to the other brands i looked at and have become familar with based on safes my friends own. I strongly recommend Liberty safes as a brand and the Fatboy 64 as a well made model.

Best safe in town! With service to match.
written by Dr. B. on July 21, 2017
I'm glad I bought more. Bigger is better,and for not that much more $!

Liberty Fat Boy
written by Don in FL on July 20, 2017
Plenty of room and configuration options, The outlet inside is great for a DVR for your security system, USB, Three electrical outlets for additional lighting and many other things. Very happy with this model.

written by Lynn D on July 10, 2017

Just what we needed
written by Happy Customer on July 9, 2017
We purchased this safe to store guns and documents. The interior is flexible and easy to use. We like the fact that our valuables and important documents are easy to access yet safe from fire and potential burglaries. It looks nice and is easy to use. Perfect for our needs.

Fat boy 64
written by 10inmaine on July 9, 2017
It's a great-looking and made safe made in America can't go wrong

us constitution
written by bill on July 8, 2017
love the fatboy because how many guns it holds the weight of the safe
the accessories the shelving that it has the biggest thing is fire and theft protection and the lifetime warranty that is transferable

Great Safe
written by Scott on July 8, 2017
I found the safe that best fit my needs. I went to look at safe and the ales person was very courteous and knowledgeable. I order safe and had it delivered. It was what I expected and works great. I order bigger than what I originally wanted but am glad that I did.

LARGER IS BETTER
written by Happy in Jax FATBOY on July 7, 2017
My story of making the decision on purchasing a FATBOY 64 from Liberty Safe local retailer, Knowell's Lock & Safe, Inc of Jacksonville , Florida. I had started looking for a home/fire/gun safe over 7 years ago. Recently, I found an old Liberty Safe catalog from 2010. Went on the internet to explore the Liberty Safe website. After reviewing the online catalog and the many Liberty Safe YouTube videos, I was sent an introductory letter and catalog from Knowell's Lock & Safe, Inc. (www.thesafedepot.com).

Along with the new catalog sent to me, was an offer of factory incentive financing. I exchanged emails with Geoff, owner of Knowell's and found he had several of the FATBOY safes in stock. I visited the showroom one Saturday to look over the products. My initial choice was between two safes on the showroom floor. Geoff advised me that the factory incentive financing applied to in-stock safes. Wishing to take advantage of the 12 months interest free deal, I applied on line and was approved.

Before making a final choice, I took the necessary step to measure for the smallest door opening in my home to be sure the safe would fit. A few days later after a second visit to Knowelll's showroom, I was assured the FATBOY would fit through the doors. Then, through email and several phone conversations with Geoff, he provided me with a deal for purchase and delivery of my FATBOY safe.

The following Monday, my safe was delivered, put in place and bolted down. The dealer personnel called ahead, performed the delivery in a timely manner, taking care to protect floor surfaces and provided instruction.

I was certainly well satisfied with the process and the dealer who was always prompt in answering all my inquiries. I was also pleased with delivery, the fit and finish of the product and the dealer pricing offered. I would highly recommend purchasing from the Liberty Safe dealer here in Jacksonville, Knowell's Lock & Safe, Inc.

The best!
written by Curt S. on July 7, 2017
Strong, secure, quality control is outstanding. It is apparent that a great amount of pride is taken in the manufacture of this safe. USA!

Best Value & made in the USA
written by Richard Thompson on July 6, 2017
This safe is everything I needed, I could not find a safe of this same quality and gun capacity for close to the price I paid for it. You can spend more money but for the sheer functionality and what features you get, the Fatboy series is tough to improve upon.

written by Richard Thompson on July 6, 2017
Cannot beat the Fatboy series of gun safes for features and value!

Roomy
written by Chris Rimes on July 2, 2017
The fatboy 64 is large and roomy for all of our weapons and valuables. Very well done.

Fabulous
written by Ben19 on June 29, 2017
I like how it is deep and comes with the door pockets, I like the style and construction

written by Brent on June 26, 2017

My First Safe
written by Jason Megeney on June 26, 2017
I am very happy with my safe and I am looking forward in buying enough guns to fill it up.
It is quit the conversation piece with friends and family and it just looks really good in my
living room. Thank You to all staff at Liberty Safe for making a Quality safe.

GREAT SAFE
written by JAY on June 25, 2017
Bought my Liberty Fatboy from Nick's Bullseye Firearms in Homer City Pa. They delivered it to my house in perfect condition. The safe is huge & well built right here in the USA. Quality, value & lifetime warranty hard to beat!

The Fat Boy
written by Happy Gun Owner on June 22, 2017
I've been looking to purchase a Liberty Safe for 2-3 years. After visiting the Fat Boy in the gun shop many times I was convinced the Fat Boy was my best choice. After finally getting the safe delivered I was very pleased and gratified with the room for my collection in the safe. Now all my firearms are safely tucked in. I sleep more comfortable at night and when I'm away from home for any reason I feel relief my collection will be untouched or damaged while I'm away.

Love the new Liberty Safe
written by Sherry and Mark on June 20, 2017
Love the new Liberty Safe Fatboy 64!! Roomy and appears to be of nice quality. The salesman (Phillip) and the delivery crew lead by CJ were professional, courteous and very knowledgeable concerning the product. I would definitely do business with Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Mobile, AL again. Thank you all again.

Quality Safe at a good price
written by Chaos on June 20, 2017
The Fatboy safe I purchased is a great safe. I am more than pleased with it's size and features. I really like the convertibility of the shelving. The LED lighting is bright and works great. I also purchased the Liberty Safe Alert system by elertus. A great option. Before buying this safe, I looked at several different brands. I couldn't be happier with my choice.

Fatboy 64
written by Jon boy on June 18, 2017
Liberty safes are first class! If you are looking for a safe look no further than Liberty.

happy buyer
written by tom ferrera on June 14, 2017

Everything I expect from a Liberty with the exception of the han
written by James on June 13, 2017

FATBOY 64
written by COLOR CODE on June 12, 2017

Good Job Liberty
written by Happy Customer on June 11, 2017
Made in America, good promotional sale and the liberty reputation areally some of the driving factors that led me to this purchase. Had my eye on a safe for some time but finally pulled the trigger. Used the 12 months interest free option. It was easy to register in the retail store.

View More »