Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while your at it, check out the NEW FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $1,999
Payments starting as low as $45.47 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 2468 customers ratings and reviews


Fatboy 64
written by Tim Bliss on November 8, 2017
I just received my fatboy 64 safe. I looks great and I am excited to get with organizing it to fit my needs.

Awesome safe
written by Virginia Jake on November 5, 2017
Safe is top notch, the led light kit really makes it easy to see in the safe.

Welcome Fatboy...
written by Yoohoo on November 4, 2017
Very happy with our home's newest addition.

Schaeffers Fat Boy Safe
written by K17forlife on November 3, 2017
This safe was purchased after spending over a year of researching, looking at and asking around about safes. I work in the Law Enforcement community. So, I have no problem getting LOTS of good input on this matter. HANDS DOWN, Liberty safe is the company to buy from. Their safes came up with everyone I spoke to. They have easily established themselves as the BEST safe you can buy. Not once did I ever hear anyone say there was a better safe on the market.
Once I received the safe, I was extremely impressed with the building quality. All the input I had received from everyone about Liberty Safes was verified. All of the employees I spoke with during the purchasing process were very polite and professional. Another one of the big selling points for me is not only are they American made, their company is within 100 miles from where I live.
In conclusion, If your serious about protection you guns and valuables and want the BEST, don't waste your time with the rest. Buy the best and go with Liberty Safes. Thank You Liberty for taking the time to build a good quality product.

Great safe
written by Mark W. on October 31, 2017
The safe is well set up and is user friendly for gun storage. The cool pockets are nice for important document storage as well as for storing thumb drives and external hard drives. Pistol holders on the door work well for small and large pistols alike.

Liberty FatBoy Safe
written by Brad W on October 31, 2017
With the Liberty FatBoy safe it will give you piece of mind. Has great fire protection along w/ a lifetime warranty. The quality of this safe is outstanding, from the interior to the heavy duty door w/ spokes it will protect your valuables and give you plenty of room to store your firearms and other valuables. I would highly recommend this safe to anyone.

A safe for anyone looking to buy a safe Liberty Safes
written by Happy jack on October 28, 2017
Great quaity. Attention to detail hands down the best safe for your buck

Great Safe!
written by Bama on October 27, 2017
Great safe, (dealing with Field & Stream delivery service was disappointing & stressful) but once I finally received the safe I was very happy with the overall quality. I bought the Fatboy 64 to allow for future expansion and really like it, however the battery operated led lighting that comes with the safe is insufficient. I plan on upgrading the lighting system myself very soon. Great safe made by LIBERTY!!

Best Safe Ever !
written by Kindwerewolf on October 24, 2017
Secure, professional, Handsome, Heavy, Big, had a lot of safes and this is the BEST!!!

Thanks Liberty

keep on making them like this one

My Fatboy Extreme!
written by Jack on October 23, 2017
I have been looking for years for a gunsafe and just never went through with it. I had two scumbags try to break in while I was gone from my home ( only gone 2 hours) My great neighbor and my Cane Corso chased them away! That night my safe search got serious and I completed my purchase on this site, including delivery! I also consider Champion but I have always wanted a Liberty ( presidential 50 in black cherry) It was not in my price range and that's really why I waited so long to purchase. Liberty has a really easy site to use and that helped me to make my decision! My Fatboy has the optional d-drive Electronic lock and I love it even though the first one failed on delivery day. I like the ease of entry and after I tried the mechanical lock in the showroom and it just took to long to open! The company here in Vegas did a great job on my delivery and returned that day to replace my lock! The inside of the safe is big and I thought I had bought to big of safe. I have loaded my Fatboy and I would not want any smaller! Inside is very flexible and I have it setup nicely! I would like to have less shelves with gun cut outs and more solid shelves instead! It needs to come with lights! I have 6 12" long led's with motion sensor that I found on Amazon for 43 dollars and it came with extensions that helped with routing and concealing all off the wires! I also use the two battery led's that came with it and I would not want less light! I really wish that you could get black cherry in at least the Lincoln lineup! I really love my Fatboy extreme and I would have given it 5 stars if not for the lock I will give it 4 1/2 stars!

Dungarees is a great place to buy a safe
written by SamR on October 17, 2017
I went in just looking for a gun safe and the prices and the sales people where so informative I ended up getting the larger on that will fill all my needs. I was really impressed with the room in the Fatboy and decided that was the one I wanted. It was a Birthday gift from my husband.

AWESOME SAFE
written by CRAIG on October 16, 2017
AWESOME SAFE! LOVE THE EXTRA SHELVES,THE LIGHTING AND D. DRIVE E.LOCK.
GREAT FAST AND PROFESSIONAL DELIVERY!

great safe
written by pollen8ter on October 15, 2017
awesome safe, this is my second liberty safe. Got my brother and my mom to buy one recently. WAY TO GO Liberty.

written by Robert M on October 11, 2017

Stan Coleman
written by Stan Coleman on October 8, 2017

written by Suds Brothers Car Wash on October 1, 2017

written by Texas Patriot on September 26, 2017

written by Stump on September 23, 2017

Fatboy safe
written by Ray Koz on September 21, 2017
American made, great warranty and excellent craftsmenship. I would recommend to anyone. I did the research for you. My things are safe. Thank you Liberty!

Great quality
written by D. Holtz on September 20, 2017
This is my second Fatboy Liberty Safe. The quality is great and it fills my needs for storage. I love having the ability to move the shelves around and make things work for my needs. I strongly recommend Liberty Safes to any who are looking.

Solid Safe
written by ZED on September 17, 2017
Looks great. Smooth door hinges and locking mechanism. With burglary at an all time high it was time to protect my firearms. If I ever fill it up I'll buy a Lincoln series. For the money you can beat it for 64 gun holder. Lifetime warranty!Made in the USA!

Excellent and Knowledgeable dealer / salesperson. Attentive an
written by Range Rover on September 14, 2017
Too soon. Just delivered.

Liberty For The Best
written by Virginia Joe on September 13, 2017
There are a lot of safes on the market. Many for all levels of interest, but there's only one that's the best, Liberty ! My guns are worth it, my family is worth it, my community is worth it. With all those listed, I see no reason not to use anything but the best there is. Quality materials and craftsmanship. Solidly built and secure. Great customer service too.

FATBOY
written by JEFF on September 13, 2017
BUY A FATBOY. MADE IN THE USA!

Fatboy and Moore Security Houston a Winner
written by The Castle on September 11, 2017
We could not be more pleased with the product, the transaction, the delivery, and the dealer. Throw in the lifetime warranty, made in the USA and the value for the price, and we experienced the best retail transaction we have had in years.

Hell of a Safe
written by Grish1967 on September 9, 2017
This safe is extremely versatile and has plenty of room to hold important papers and guns.

Fatboy big enough for anyone
written by Tom Laundry the Fatboy on September 9, 2017
The Fatboy is just what I was looking for to grow my collection as it fits just about anything. My next purchase should be the presidential as I might need that one to. It was probably the fastest decision made and it well stick with you till you die just like me.

Fat boy is awesome with aftermarket lighting.
written by Darren on September 5, 2017
The Fat Boy safe from Liberty is awesome. Plenty of room for lots of guns and other valuables. The accessory door panel is very nice and gives a lot of storage for pistols and important documents. The only complaint I have with this safe is the Brightview safe lights that cane with it. They're pretty much useless. Get some under Cabinet led s off of amazon they are way cheaper then the Clearview lights sold by Liberty. Sorry Liberty but I can't recommend your lights when you can buy the exact same thing else where for half the price.

Outstanding Safe
written by Cyclist0920 on September 2, 2017
Great Safe, versitle, outstanding features, great retailer

written by Whob on August 28, 2017

Liberty Safe
written by Alan Brush on August 25, 2017
Love it...

Excellent Safe
written by Bad Faj on August 25, 2017
I was very pleased with the customer service at the West Sacramento location. The sales person was friendly and very patient. The safe appears to be of very high quality. I was disappointed in the delivery. I paid $325 because I wanted it professionally installed. However, when I got home and opened the door, the upgraded lights that I bought were just stuck in the safe instead of being hung properly. There was a sensor that was supposed to turn the lights on when you open the door. It was laying on the floor of the safe. There was some velcro on the back but it did not hold the sensor on the wall of the safe. I had to find a couple of small nails to hang it on the wall of the safe. I also bought the humidifier and it appeared to have just been tossed on the floor of the safe.

Anyway, the safe is very nice and I am glad I bought it. Not having to haul it from the sidewalk was worth the $325, but I wish the installers would have been a little more professional.

Glad I bought the safe and was very happy with the service at the West Sac location.

A very satisfied customer
written by Brian Benner on August 23, 2017
I had a cheap gun safe that I was using to store my firearms and important documents in for years. One morning after working night shift I came home and found my safe laying in my front yard in the mud with the door pried open. I went into the house and saw that my home had been burglarized. Having never been a victim of a burglary I never thought about preparing myself and my possessions for something like this to happen. I researched the best safe brands for the money and Liberty always came up as #1. After comparing other safes to the Liberty safe I realized that no one else could compare to the quality and rating that the Liberty safes had contained when factoring in cost. I am now the proud owner of a Liberty "fatboy" and I feel more at ease knowing that my firearms and important documents are better secured.

Liberty Fayboy
written by dustin on August 22, 2017
happy I went with Liberty. a Beautiful safe and you can't beat the Quality, Warranty and made in the USA

Amazing Product
written by Papa Willie on August 16, 2017
Since Liberty safes are made right here in Utah and i have been looking around at a safe for a while and doing a lot of research I had already determined that a Liberty safe was what I was going to buy even before our son helped them drop concrete blocks on them to demonstrate how much better they are than their competition. I finally got mine today and I cannot even begin to express how happy I am with my purchase. This Safe is awesome. The Quality of construction is apparent in every detail from the locking mechanism to how the door swings to how well the accessory lights and pouches function.. If you need a safe, these are definitely the ones to buy.

So far, So good.
written by gtcaesar on August 16, 2017
I just had the safe delivered today and so far everything looks and functions great. Seems sturdy and secure. The lock functions perfectly and the accessory door is going to be useful. Still need to anchor the safe and will know more about the safe over time. So far the safe is just what I needed.

Love my fatboy!
written by Mgcarpenter on August 14, 2017
Went to Nichols store in SC, wonderful showroom, knowledgeable staff and the quality and look of liberty safes is top notch. My fatboy holds 64 guns and I love it! Delivery was awesome and the expertise of the delivery men had getting the safe where I wanted it and set up. Nichols is the #1 place for selection and delivery of liberty safes!

Donald Preble-Fat Boy Safe
written by Don Preble on August 13, 2017
An excellent value for size and capacity. Not too large, not too small. The perfect safe for our family and home.

written by John on August 11, 2017

Fat Boy 64 is room a'plenty!
written by Fat'nHappy on August 10, 2017
Superb product. Safe can sell itself once customers see it displayed.

Heavy, secure and good value for the money.
written by Billy Bass on August 5, 2017

written by Bryan P on August 2, 2017

Great Safe
written by Steve on August 2, 2017
Very good construction and a great price!

Great Purchase
written by Jimj on August 1, 2017
Second Liberty Safe and could not be happier with it

written by Nate on August 1, 2017

LIberty Fatboy interior quality
written by Ryan on July 31, 2017
I decided to purchase a gun safe after my twin boys started running around. I went back and forth between the Fatboy and the Lincoln series 40 (same overall cubic footage). I chose the Fatboy to save some money, but feel I made a bad choice. The shelving brackets were installed wrong and the shelves are crooked. I did not notice it at first, but once I started moving my shelves closer, it became more noticeable. After really looking at the fabric and shelves, it looks like it was quickly put together rather than quality craftsman ship. The Lincoln 40 cost about $1,000 more, but may have been worth it. The fabric was much nicer and the quality appeared to be better. I would recommend the fatboy if your not OCD about crooked items or fabric vs velour. Overall it's a nice safe.
Liberty's Response:
Hi Ryan, thank you for the review. I will have a member of our customer support call you. We stand behind our product and want to make sure you're completly happy with it.

Liberty Safes Are As Good as Advertized
written by George Tweed on July 22, 2017
I spent over two years researching safe brands. I also looked hard at sizes and models before settling on Liberty's Fatboy 64 as the right solution for me. It should be big enough for most people's needs but understand that once you buy a safe you immediately fill it up and need more space. The lesson is to buy a bigger safe than you think you need as you just can't ever have enough secure space.

Using their web site I settled on the options i wanted and located a dealer. I visited the dealer with the list of options and completed the order in 15 minutes. We scheduled a delivery date the the safe was delivered and installed with no problems two weeks later. In order to make sure the safe could be installed in the part of the house i wanted, i made a video on my iPad and took it with me to the dealer so he could see the types of flooring and number of turns and stairs the delivery crew would face at my house. I think this was a big help in making the delivery go smoothly as they had a very good idea of what they would face during the delivery. The install crew said that in most cases they arrive with no idea of what they will face. The other big lesson was how easily the delivery crew was able to move the safe with their equipment. They had to go up stiars, around corners, down more stairs, and through hallways to complete the install. It took them about 30 minutes total to uncrate, install, and run me through the operating instructions.

Have had the safe for several months now and it operates as advertized. Liberty's superior quality is evident relative to the other brands i looked at and have become familar with based on safes my friends own. I strongly recommend Liberty safes as a brand and the Fatboy 64 as a well made model.

Best safe in town! With service to match.
written by Dr. B. on July 21, 2017
I'm glad I bought more. Bigger is better,and for not that much more $!

Liberty Fat Boy
written by Don in FL on July 20, 2017
Plenty of room and configuration options, The outlet inside is great for a DVR for your security system, USB, Three electrical outlets for additional lighting and many other things. Very happy with this model.

written by Lynn D on July 10, 2017

View More »