Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,499
Payments starting as low as $56.85 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy


Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews

Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 2600 customers ratings and reviews

Awesome product-Great Price!!!!
written by Red Bean on March 22, 2018
This safe was exactly what we were looking for. We have put everything in it we had planned on and still have room to add when needed. I am certainly glad that we went with one bigger than I had originally started out to get. It is easy to operate the locking mechanism and looks great!!!! Thanks Liberty!!!!!

great safe
written by Michael Swan on March 21, 2018
Great safe. Made in USA. holds lots of guns.

Looking for a quality safe
written by Happy Customer on March 21, 2018
If you are looking for a quality safe that can handle all your needs, you cant go wrong with the liberty fatboy series. The size, options , quality and price cant be beat. That's why I bought my fatboy gun safe.

written by Gregory on March 16, 2018

written by SAh on March 15, 2018
Quality, securing, and peace of mind. Made in the USA

Liberty Fatboy
written by RCN-Montana on March 15, 2018
Needed a larger capacity safe, so far so good. I like Liberty's quality and their no BS warranty.

Nothing better than a Liberty Safe
written by Doc on March 14, 2018
I started with the Lincoln and soon found I outgrew it.

I had originally looked at the Fatboy originally, my only concern was the size. One it was delivered my concern about the size was negated. The appearance works for any room and it is not noticeable, more of an afterthought once you are in the room for awhile. Internally it is big enough for my storage needs with room left over to add to my collection.

My suggestion is to make your initial purchase the Fatboy.

Feeling Safe
written by Clovis, California on March 10, 2018
I really like my new Liberty Fat Boy safe. I live in a great neighborhood but recently we have had a rash of home break-ins. A friend at work had her family's heirloom jewelry stolen along with many other valuables. These occurrences, were increasingly, making me uncomfortable. I now have my most valuable things locked up tight and safe. It is so easy to access that is not bothersome to keep frequently used items such as jewelry, cameras, guns, electronics and fishing gear in the safe. Yes, I will still be devastated if a break-in occurs and yes they still could cost me some money and heartbreak, but they cannot take the things that are most valuable or the things that could cause harm to another.
Thank you Liberty for giving me some piece of mind,

Also, in case of fire, my most important documents have an excellent chance of surviving

My Fatboy
written by Missouri Joe on March 10, 2018
great price and a great safe, holds what i need it too and provides piece of mind for safe storage of my firearms, dont have to worry about a fire or theft

A Real Safe
written by Fatboy owner on March 10, 2018
Works as advertised. Lots of room. Opens easily and shuts firmly.

Best bang for your buck!
written by Ashka0777 on March 9, 2018
This safe has plenty of space for my rifles, pistols and valuables. Important documents can be placed in 1 of 2 cool pockets. Addtnl accessories available.

Thumbs Up!
written by BLJ on March 8, 2018
Very Nice Product!

written by Ty Rintamaki on March 8, 2018

Great Safe!
written by D on March 6, 2018
The safe has great flexibility and excellent standard features. So far everything operates and functions perfectly. The extra space is much needed and very adjustable.

Liberty fatboy safe
written by TD on March 4, 2018
Recently purchased my Liberty fatboy safe and have been satisfied to date. Upon picking up my safe and with the help of friends, was able to get safe into the house with minimal issues. Pleased with my decision to go bigger as the extra room is quickly filling up.

written by jerry on March 1, 2018

written by Paul on March 1, 2018
I love my Liberty Fatboy!!

Fatboy safe
written by Natoura on March 1, 2018
Awesome safe. Very professional experience

Best safe in the business
written by Uncle Sam on February 28, 2018
I think consumers should realize that Liberty safes are made in the USA and backed by a lifetime warranty. In this global economy with so many of our products we purchase being produced overseas, I believe people should consider Liberty safes for their quality, price, and warranty. We need to buy American made products and "make America great again."

Glad I went with the larger size.
written by Tom D. on February 27, 2018
I was looking at the next size down but due to the sale going on at the time and my budget, I went ahead and got the Fatboy. And I'm glad I did. The guns I have currently and the ammo I have fit perfectly. I am about to make another ammo purchase and will probably get the next size down for ammo only. The saying "buy once, cry once" is absolutely true.. And whatever size you think you're going to need, get the next bigger size.

written by Gary Bennett on February 27, 2018

Best safe
written by Texas born on February 26, 2018
this safe is large enough to hold all my hand/long guns. with Ddrive electronic lock it has easy access

Fat Boy 64 Gun Safe Great Product
written by lineman on February 23, 2018
After many years of wanting a gun safe my wife surprised me with this as a Christmas Present. She contacted a friend who suggested this brand and model. It arrived and was delivered to my man cave. Great friendly and helpful delivery person and love the product. Glad to fill the safe with all my guns and ammo plus also our personal important papers, plenty of room in the safe. Now I feel protected against theft, fire and torandos.

great quality safe
written by Happy on February 23, 2018
beautiful looking and great quality safe .

written by Tony L 220 on February 21, 2018
A big bad ass safe for a big bad ass guy. Exactly what I needed to keep my toys secure and safe.

Great experience
written by Lucky Husband on February 20, 2018
My wonderful wife selected and bought this super safe for me as she was tired of my not being able to remember where I put my guns. After reviewing the catalog of all the models, she decided the Fatboy would serve my needs best. What a fantastic wife!

Great Safe, Great Bnag for your buck.
written by CG on February 17, 2018
Purchased a liberty fat boy and am nothing but pleased with the safe itself. My only reason for 4 stars is because liberty did not delivery the safe with its light kit to the dealer. So now that I've bought the safe, I am simply waiting on the light kit to show up. Besides the missing pieces this is a great safe for the price.

written by MIKE B on February 16, 2018
Great safe for the money has plenty of room! greaf features. if your shopping around you cant go wrong with LIBERTY SAFE!

written by JKJ on February 13, 2018

written by Brent on February 13, 2018

written by Lucas on February 12, 2018
Could not be happier with my purchase. Been in the Army and on the move for 14 years and we finally settled down. I bought the safe within 2 months of moving into our permanent home. My guns are safe and happy!

written by David B on February 12, 2018
Safe showed up in all its glory. Couldn't have done it without the delivery specialists. Will never own anything other than a Liberty!

1st safe bought
written by Bill on February 11, 2018
Look, I don't normally write these things, nor do I read too far into them. You can't be too sure of the experiences or problems other people have had without being there. I wasn't even asked to write this. I went looking for a safe and my dad tried to get me to buy the safe he has. The company has gone out of business and now has to rely on "someone" to come out to repair if needed. I talked to my neighbors that have had Liberty safes for almost 10 years now. The only problem had was a blemish that wasn't even noticeable untill the delivery driver pointed it out. They took it back to the show room and replaced it with another one with no extra charges. The other neighbor had his delivered with no damage. I just got mine and they walked me through the process of how they were going to get the safe into my house. I have Pergo flooring and they put the safe on carpet to move it into place. They were very careful not to damage anything. The guy at the showroom helpful as well. He showed me different options I could get with the safe, although not very many. He didn't waste my time being there. all of them did a good job. If I had to buy another one.........I'd buy another LIberty.

Liberty, when only the best will do!
written by LibertyLover on February 10, 2018
Liberty safes are by far the best you can get imho. Watched a video online and it compared other safes to Liberty..during the demo, Liberty stood firm, a little dented etc when TNT was attached, while the others were blown to smithereens! That says a lot about the quality.
So satisfied with Fatboy, this is the second we have purchased!

Awesome safe
written by Damron on February 9, 2018

I love the Fatboy Safe
written by Happy in Pittsburgh on February 7, 2018
It is great craftsmanship. I beautiful piece.

Made in the USA
written by Cecil on February 6, 2018
Just received my safe and absolutely love it! Great quality and looks awesome!

written by Ashley James on February 4, 2018
The door panel is very useful with plenty of space for handgun storage. Extremely secure with a high fire rating. All in all it's a beautiful safe.

Colorado Sparkey
written by Colorado Sparkey on February 4, 2018
Just set my Fatboy 64 up very good quality construction. Big heavy door that operates very smooth. Very modular inside easy to customize to your own particular needs. Fit and finish are well done. One issue 1/4" of play in the door when latched and locked, will call Liberty to see if this is normal

Awesome buy USA
written by Rich D. on February 2, 2018
the FATBOY is great love the guys at Liberty safes in san Jose were great ,,,, great people and the two guys who Delivered my safe were really great were con concern about my property not to damage anything Pat & JD were very Friendy great guys
Thank you
Sincerely Rich D.

great safe and service
written by Steve on February 2, 2018
Strong and roomy safe. Got the biggest size i could in case i have more needs in the future. Very well pleased

written by Bill on February 2, 2018
Very pleased with the amount of storage and the level of protection that this safe will provide.

Made in America by Americans
written by Clay Allen on February 1, 2018
This product is second to none on craftsmanship and quality. I was able to pick it up in Payson Utah and was able to meet several of the employees at the factory. All were great to meet and all were excited to share how great Liberty treats their employees.

Rick's Fatboy
written by Rick on January 31, 2018

Great safe and very roomy!!
written by Woody on January 31, 2018
First time owner of Liberty safe (Fatboy) great buy and very happy with it.

First gun safe purchase
written by Archie on January 28, 2018
Well made safe, enough room to fit all my rifles and life time warranty.

Had a great experience from sales to deliver, will definitely purchase again from liberty.

written by Barden on January 27, 2018

LIberty Fatboy64 Review
written by DirtyDiesel on January 22, 2018
Very satisfied with my decision to purchase this safe. After about 20 months of research and looking at multiple brands at both gun shows and outdoor show events, i decided the Liberty Fatboy64 was the safe I would purchase. When comparing to other brands, its very hard to beat the security features and usable space you get out of the box with Liberty to other similar sized brand safes (not to mention the included accessories you get with liberty too). If i had to pick an item for improvement, I would recommend the the door should swing open a litter farther to gain better access to the right side of the safe. With the cool pockets full and other items hanging on the door panel, it's a little tight to remove or put back a long gun on that side. Maybe a greater opening say 120 degrees would sacrifice some security, but without knowing that engineering component, this is my recommendation for an area for improvement. I had to dig for that improvement that's why I still gave it an excellent rating of 5 stars. Look no further and focus on how this Fatboy64 could be your next safe.

written by ALAN HALL on January 20, 2018

Fatboy 64
written by john in MD on January 18, 2018
Awesome safe, extremely high quality with a lifetime warranty. Excellent customer service.

View More »