Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1618)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY OR BROWNING IS THE QUESTION???
written by R ARMSTRONG
November 23, 2014
I LIKE THE LIBERTY SAFE MOSTLY BECAUSE OF IT'S WARRANTY AND FIRE RATING OVER THE BROWNING AT THE SAME PRICE POINT OF $2K. OF COURSE THE LIBERTY SAFE SEAMS TO BE MORE SECURE DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE MANUFACTURE OF THE SAFE UTILIZES FEWER WELDS AROUND THE DOOR AND OTHER AREAS, MAKING IT A STRONGER SAFE AND THE DOOR ITSELF HAS ACTIVE 1.25" BOLTS ALL THE WAY AROUND THE DOOR AND AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR. BROWNING DOES NOT OFFER BOLTS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR IN THIS PRICE RANGE. THE DOWN SIDE IS THAT I DON'T LIKE THE LIBERTY TYPE OF SHELVING, WISHED THAT LIBERTY WOULD ADOPT SOMETHING MORE LIKE THE NEW BROWNING'S SHELVING THAT WOULD ALLOW A PERSON TO DESIGN THE INTERIOR SHELVING AS NEEDED. OTHER THAN THE INTERIOR OF THE SAFE THE ACTUAL SAFE HAS MET AND EXCEEDED ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS. I JUST HOPE THAT LIBERTY MAY OFFER IN THE NEAR FUTURE AN INTERIOR UPGRADE/OPTION FOR THOSE OF US THAT ALREADY HAVE THE FATBOY FOR ITS CURRENT INTERIOR SHORT COMINGS.
Customer Star Rating
Size and capacity
written by Fishead
November 23, 2014
This safe had a third more gun capacity than comparable safe I compared it to. The construction and size were a plus. Made in the USA! What else can I say.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe!
written by K. W.
November 20, 2014
I just purchased a Fatboy series 64 gun safe after considering several other options. This safe seems to be much more robust and generally nicer in fit and finish than many of the other brands. It also had a much higher fire rating than other comparable safes. The price was somewhat higher, but for the extra features and warranty I believe it was money well spent.
Customer Star Rating
Must Modify Top Shelf
written by Willie the Warlock
November 19, 2014
My shotguns cannot fit underneath the top shelf without sawing out a part of the shelf to allow the barrels to stand in other than the first row of stanchions. The top shelf keeps the vertical divider in place so raising it higher will not work because it would disengage the slot for the vertical divider and sacrifice the shelving altogether. I also have a rifle that is too long to fit under the top shelf. I have to have the shotguns and that one rifle in the front stanchion being careful to place the butt in a position that will allow the barrels to lean into the stanchions with full engagement; otherwise the top shelf allows the guns to shift sideways and lean over onto one another.

Despite this flaw, I believe the safe is just what I needed.
Customer Star Rating
Great Investment
written by Bushhog
November 18, 2014
I have been wanting to get a safe for years. Got the Fatboy and am very pleased with my new safe. Should be all the room I'll ever need.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe!!
written by Elite Shooter
November 17, 2014
We purchased a Fatboy 64 for our business. We own a firearms business and needed a large amount of storage to secure our firearms when closed. The Fatboy fills the bill!! Lots of storage & user friendly at an economical price. Love it!
Customer Star Rating
The Franklin Fatboy is a TANK
written by Sedulous Shopper
November 16, 2014
I was in the market for a new safe and I always wanted a Liberty and was beyond ecstatic to learn that a local store was an authorized dealer. I saw the display models and after I looked at a few models, I knew I wanted one of these safes. I looked through the brochure and looked online to learn more about Liberty safes and the more I read, the more I knew I was going to get one. I am one of those people who believe more is ok when it comes to a safe and had my eyes on a Presidential because, why not? I did discover that the size safe I wanted would not fit through any door in my home, due to its low roof and narrow doors. However, I saw the Franklin Fatboy and was drawn to its size and features, plus, it would fit through my doors. The price was excellent and it would easily fit everything I was wanting to protect. It was delivered and they anchored it to the floor, so I am not worried about it going anywhere. The fact it is built in the USA is what really sealed the deal because I value that label. It was worth the price and I felt better the moment I placed everything into the safe and it still has room for more stuff. The best way to know you are getting the right safe with a Franklin Fatboy, is to see one up close and note the structure and feel the heft of the safe. It is a tank, but once you open the door it is as smooth as the door on a medicine cabinet and requires little effort. The lock is smooth, tight, and secure as it feels like nothing is going to open it when you secure it shut. The safe is good looking with a nice finish and it is a conversation piece when people see the large LIBERTY across the front door. Amazing product that is worth the money because it is better to have it and never need it than to need it and never have it.
Customer Star Rating
Best value of the whole line.
written by Brian B.
November 16, 2014
Great combination of size, flexibility of interior features, and price. All with the legendary Liberty warranty and as always - made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
The Clarks
written by Don
November 15, 2014
Plenty of room, excellent storage space, good quality steel and all around a great product
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied Owner
written by Warrant Gunner W-4
November 14, 2014
Is as described.
Customer Star Rating
USA made
written by K. Kinder
November 14, 2014
Made in the USA was my Biggest look for in gun safes. Size\quality\lifetime warranty for prize was next. Lay out\light bars\door organizer 3rd. Fatboy Series fit what I was looking for. Highly recommend.
Customer Star Rating
So far I'm impressed
written by David
November 14, 2014
Just got the safe and it is just about perfect for what I need. My only complaint would be the limited storage for long guns.
Customer Star Rating
written by JStowers
November 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fat boy is all you need
written by Dave
November 13, 2014
We wanted a safe for everything. The Fatboy is big enough for our important papers, weapons, and anything else we need to lock away. It is also a concern for fire protection were we live. Thanks Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Finally pulled the trigger
written by Mr Drysdale
November 11, 2014
I have been thinking about buying a safe for years. Very happy with the "Fat Boy". Everything was as advertised.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Happy Buyer
November 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Go Big
written by Publius
November 10, 2014
We do not have enough to fill our FAT Boy, but we decided to go big because I do have plans to buy more guns and there will be additions in the future. We decided to go as big as the space and budget would allow. After watching the torture videos we felt confident of the safe's integrity as well as the lifetime warranty. Dealing with a local dealer that has been in business for more than 30 years also provide the level of comfort and service. I recommend the safe.
Customer Star Rating
gun safe
written by SF HALO
November 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Sheet Metal Dave
November 5, 2014
This thing is a BEAST! As a precision sheet metal worker for the last 37 years I was very impressed with the quality of this safe. The AMERICAN MADE fit and finish were flawless! The same for the purchase, delivery, and installation process. With the lifetime warranty I couldn't go wrong. I would definitely recommend it.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe 64
written by khoskins
November 5, 2014
Great safe.
Customer Star Rating
Mike's safe
written by Pat
November 4, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Pat 's safe
written by Pat
November 4, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money.
written by R. Waters
November 2, 2014
This safe is roomy and versatile.
Customer Star Rating
Capacity
written by Bones
November 2, 2014
Love this safe, holds a lot of guns and will fit under the staircase.
Customer Star Rating
Average Safe
written by Edwards
November 2, 2014
Having door issues and its not even a month old. Frustrated......
Liberty's Response:
We apologize, you should not have to deal with door issues, and will have our customer service team contact you to get the issues worked out.
Customer Star Rating
Well Made Product
written by Terry
October 31, 2014
So glad we went with Liberty Franklin Fatboy Safe. When we purchased the Fatboy I thought now this is an over kill. No Way! We highly recommend Liberty safes what ever you decide on. Craftsmanship is excellent. We are looking forward to many years of service.
Customer Star Rating
Never to much room in a gun safe
written by Ben Lindsey
October 30, 2014
Bought a Liberty Colonial 23 safe back in June 2013. Safe soon filled up, so I had a choice to either buy a second safe or trade for a larger one. When I saw the Fatboy, the choice was easy. The Fatboy has a lot of gun and storage space. It will take a long time to fill this safe. You can't beat the warranty or fire protection, not to mention it came with anchor bolts, inside electrical outlet, and inside LED motion lights. If I fill this one I will buy another one just like it.
Customer Star Rating
When they say
written by rangehot.com
October 29, 2014
I took delivery of the Liberty Fatboy safe to complement my other Liberty Franklin.
My first Franklin is 13 years old and has been opened almost daily, and I have yet to have an issue. I had the lock serviced after 13 years of usage to be sure only as a precautionary measure.
It was on my past 13 years of experience I chose the Liberty line and the Franklin Fatboy was precisely what I was searching for. The Franklin line has been improved upon over the years and that is evident upon opening the new line.
Don't get me wrong, the older Franklin is an excellent safe but the improvements are welcome. Adding the extra bars on the top and bottom of the door as well as the additional fire rating is definitely an improvement. The interior is very polished and easily adjustable to customize the safe to meet your specific needs. With the sheer size and thickness of the safe, it is very intimidation just as it sits.
I have a great deal of confidence in my first Franklin, and even more so in my newest.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64 safe
written by Mrs. Corinne
October 29, 2014
We chose this safe for the quality and price.
Customer Star Rating
Safe was delivered today
written by M J F
October 28, 2014
After browsing many websites and having few choices in which to actually see safes in my area, I selected NW Safes as they have a showroom in which to inspect a large selection of safes. The Fayboy Jr. was my first choice but upgraded to the Patriotic display on the Fatboy. Purchased safe on 9/23 but had to wait for delivery till 10/28 due to how far I live from NW Safe. Very pleased with the whole transaction. Will definitely recommend NW Safes to anyone looking for a safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Random Jim
October 28, 2014
Great product for a very reasonable price. Would recommend it to everyone looking for a safe. Only problem was the time it took to get. Was told it would be 5 weeks and it would be at my house. It ended up being 10 weeks.
Customer Star Rating
A place for everything in the Fatboy
written by Anthony
October 27, 2014
This is my second Liberty Safe, not a replacement, but needing additional storage. This safe has door attached storage for important documents, handguns, magazines and anything else you could fit into any of the many pockets. The addition purchase of the add-on jewelry drawer for my wife sealed the deal. Liberty has the accessories to allow you to really personalize and organize your layout.
Customer Star Rating
Second Liberty Safe
written by DPZ06
October 27, 2014
I needed a safe for some valuables in a lake house. I really like the size of the Fatboy, it should accommodate my needs very well. I wish I would have bought a larger one the first time, just like every one does. Great product
Customer Star Rating
Bang for your Buck!!
written by tm
October 26, 2014
This is a great safe, great quality and warranty to back it!!
Customer Star Rating
No competition
written by Dirk Digler
October 25, 2014
Excellent and above average quality product. You cannot put a price on keeping your family safe. I love the size and extra space with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Storage for the Price!
written by FreakinAwesomeToothSaver
October 25, 2014
This thing is big! I am glad I went with the larger size. You'll be amazed on how fast it will fill up. Go Big! Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
AWSOME
written by Adam and Jen
October 24, 2014
When it comes to quality, theres no comparison. Easy functions, clean and PLENTY of room. Its "safe" to say Liberty is the only safe for my wife and me.
Customer Star Rating
First safe purchase!
written by Shawn J. Johnson
October 20, 2014
I went with the reputation of "Liberty Safe" and have a local dealer close to home. The dealer treated me very well and delivered the safe on time and with no problems. The "Fatboy" has been a great purchase and investment this far.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe and worth the money
written by Tom Cetkosky
October 20, 2014
The Fatboy safe has great utility in that it holds 64 guns and has insulated door pockets to store valuable items such as cash and important papers/documents The pistol pockets and mag holders are also very useful. The e-Lock is easy to use and I feel that this safe will meet my needs for many years to come. Keep up the good work and bottom line, this safe is made in the good old USA!
Customer Star Rating
My Second Liberty Safe
written by Skeeterhawk
October 19, 2014
I looked at safes for about the last year. My old Liberty safe was getting too small. I took a few trips to Gander Mountain and the salesman pointed out this safe. He said it was a factory 2nd but it looked just as good or better than anything else on the floor. My wife gave it the eagle eye and said she liked it. I bought it a few minutes later. Beautiful safe and high quality workmanship. It came with installed electrical kit and a light kit you can install where you want, plus door pockets and extra shelves. The exterior is beautifully finished and has shiny gold lock and handle. I am very please with it and I would recommend Liberty Safes to my friends.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Door Organizer
written by WildeBuiltTactical
October 19, 2014
You can maximize the storage capacity of your safe with a MOLLE Safe Door Organizer. Custom made to fit your safe.

http://www.wildebuilttactical.com/store/molle-safe-panel-organizer
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY
written by All's Well
October 18, 2014
Five stars
Customer Star Rating
FATBOY
written by mossyoak
October 17, 2014
So far my experience with buying the Liberty Fatboy has been excellent.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy safe
written by Jay
October 16, 2014
We shopped for safes and finally found this fatboy series. It has all the features and storage you could want in a gun safe. The exterior is a beautiful green. All the other safes that we saw in our area looked cheap compared to this safe. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Customer Star Rating
Recommend Fatboy
written by stone
October 16, 2014
Would highly recommend fatboy safe
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by BK
October 13, 2014
This safe exceeded my expectations
Customer Star Rating
awesome safe
written by R.G.
October 11, 2014
Great safe, plenty of room for long guns, the door pockets for pistols and valuable paperwork are extremely handy! Very happy with my purchase!!
Customer Star Rating
written by Gary L Thompson
October 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by David
October 11, 2014
The Fatboy is a great size safe. It holds all my guns, ammo, etc along with our important papers and keepsakes. My wife loves it as much as I do.
Customer Star Rating
2nd Liberty Safe I Purchased
written by Red Rooster
October 9, 2014
Just Bought it I don't even have it stocked yet
View More »