Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1509)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Best buy for the buck
written by bigredd692
August 18, 2014
This is my second liberty safe. I have looked at a bunch and these are one of the higher quality safes on the market.
Customer Star Rating
number one safe in the usa
written by Larry Ivey
August 17, 2014
The number one safe in the U.S.A . Quality made safe's, lifetime warranty. Fatboy 64 has a lot of room in the safe. You can adjust the shelves and gun side of safe very easily. The lock is very easy to open and close. Storage on the door holds a lot of stuff.
Customer Star Rating
expectations met
written by John F.
August 17, 2014
I had occasionally looked at safes in stores but thought they were usually overpriced or not the quality desired. A friend recommended a Liberty safe and I was impressed. It has met my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Buy bigger than you think you need!!
written by GTX Titan
August 15, 2014
I purchased my safe thinking I would be able to get all my stuff in it that I needed too. I was wrong. The salesman did tell me to buy bigger than I thought I needed. I thought he was just trying to up-sell me. As it turns out he was right. You have more valuable stuff than you think you do. Buy bigger than you think you need.

Purchased from a local retailer. Overall the quality of the safe is great, delivery was professional and fit and finish is almost flawless. With a little bit of what looks like red primer on the hinge side door jam. Its not a deal breaker though as it does not effect its function or looks when the safe is closed. I also wish the top shelf was mounted about an inch higher.

Overall I am very happy with my purchase. I will purchase again.
Customer Star Rating
excellent buy and fit our needs perfectly
written by bertankay
August 13, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Well made Safe
written by Htownman
August 12, 2014
This safe has plenty of storage. The door swings effortlessly. Interior and Exterior are both well finished.
Customer Star Rating
Love my Liberty Safe but don't buy from TNT in Clovis, CA
written by JHaas
August 11, 2014
Spacious with quality craftsmanship. Perfect for what we needed. Disappointed with lighting system. Will upgrade.
Customer Star Rating
Best investment I've made
written by Chris
August 10, 2014
This safe is fantastic! The door swing and the locking mechanism with E-Lock are silky smooth. The two battery powered timer lights that were included easily illuminate what I need to see and were easily installed up top at the front of the safe. I absolutely love this safe and if you are within a few hours of Richmond, VA. the guys at Liberty Safe of Richmond are worth your time to ride and see. Customer service was just as good as the quality of my new Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Recieved Safe
written by Jim
August 9, 2014
This safe has plenty of room for everything I like to store and keep safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64 - Excellent Product
written by -TJ
August 8, 2014
The Fatboy 64 represented the best combination of features, capacity, size and overall cost on the market. I'm extremely happy with the safe and would certainly recommend it to others.

Also, the folks at Liberty Safes of San Jose were excellent and a pleasure to do business with. The delivery crew was on time, polite, professional and cautious with my safe and my home while installing.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe Review
written by Matt
August 6, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Fatboy--impressive
written by WSK1966
August 6, 2014
Nothing to complain about, very satisfied with my new purchase. Would like to see some advance in design for rifle storage in the future
Customer Star Rating
Excellent and Roomy Safe
written by Hal
August 6, 2014
I love the door panel that is included with the safe. The extra width and depth of the safe allows me extra room for items other than guns.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent!
written by Rick
August 3, 2014
I am very happy with my Liberty Fatboy Series Safe. Excellent quality, excellent customer service and excellent delivery service. I recommend Liberty to everyone!
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Nitz
August 1, 2014
Everything will be awesome and safe now.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money!
written by John P.
August 1, 2014
Haven't had this safe but for a week but so far we're very happy. The local liberty dealer was helpful and had the safe we wanted in stock. The delivery person was excellent and got that baby in our house and set up in no time.

The safe is very high quality and everything works just as it should. Tons of room for all our goodies. Very happy with Liberty so far!
Customer Star Rating
fatboy safe
written by Dan
August 1, 2014
great safe for the price
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Jason
July 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Eric
July 30, 2014
Hard to tell for sure. I just purchased the safe and have not used it much yet. Seems very nice so far. I have no complaints about the safe quality. I doubt I will have any in the future.
Customer Star Rating
Happy Happy Happy
written by JP
July 29, 2014
Very nice safe! Great delivery
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe
written by E.F.White
July 28, 2014
Recently purchased a "Fatboy" safe from my local retailer. I was fortunate to purchase the special edition "Let Freedom Ring". The graphics are incredible as is the construction and security features/functions of this product. My local retailer was a wealth of information in the selection of my safe. Best part is, it's a Liberty Safe, made in the USA. You can't go wrong with this investment.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe to Purchase!
written by Mac
July 27, 2014
Truly impressed with the Fatboy Liberty safe. Meets all expectation of a good quality safe. Gun capacity is exactly what I needed. Totally impressed with the warrranty on this safe compared to all others.
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by Jimmy
July 27, 2014
For the money - what a safe also good quality - I would pay more for it - it's worth it
Customer Star Rating
Most bang for the buck.
written by MikeyJ
July 26, 2014
Shopped several brands for a couple years before deciding on the Liberty Fatboy. Overall best price point for protection and storage capacity out there.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Randy's Fatboy
July 26, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
I looked for over a year and this is the best buy for the money
written by LET FREEDOM RING
July 26, 2014
I searched and researched my purchase for over a year. There are a lot of great safes out there and if my budget wouldn't have been an issue, I may not have went with the Fatboy series. However, I work for a living and all purchases come down to budget at some point. In my experience, there is no offering I discovered that gives you the same amount of security and safe for this purchase price. You really get a lot of safe for the money. The Fatboy series is outfitted with Franklin interior, I would suggest some sort of interior lighting to anyone making this purchase. The two light kit often times bundled in with this safe is good for additional lighting, but I'd go with the 5 wand light kit in addition, unless you have other interior light kit options/plans.
Customer Star Rating
Love
written by Matt
July 25, 2014
Great safe!!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Joe
July 25, 2014
Huge safe! Better burn time and quick access. Highly recommend!
Customer Star Rating
Love this safe!
written by Z. Mitchell
July 24, 2014
Cant beat the price for what you get!
Customer Star Rating
FatBoy 64
written by GilbertAZ
July 24, 2014
The FatBoy 64 is an awesome safe.The amount of storage for the money is unbelievable. The quality and workmanship is first class.I will recommend this safe to everyone I know. Great job Liberty Safe!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fat Boy is a quality built safe .
written by D.J. Foster
July 23, 2014
I looked at all the competitors safes and in my opinion the Fat Boy safe is one of the best deals out there and first and foremost its' made in America . Plenty of room for guns and valuables . Very pleased with the Fat Boy safe. I would recommend Liberty safes to anybody that want's a quality built American made safe .
Customer Star Rating
The Safe Place
written by JCP
July 23, 2014
Customer Star Rating
My review
written by Fruefrue
July 23, 2014
Excellent gun safe. I own too many guns for this safe, but I am not getting a third safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Shujat
July 23, 2014
Just got the safe and it is a great built product and exceeds my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Best Decision Ever Made
written by Marine 1670
July 22, 2014
This safe has multiple layouts available, so that you can organize it to your style. Am able to change layout without any trouble or inconvienence.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Blister64
July 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Outgrew my last safe...have room now and for the future.
written by PCollier75
July 22, 2014
I bought my first safe at a big box store (BBS) because I didn't know any better. My electronic lock requires the code to be entered at least twice before working and the fit and finish is not even close to that of Liberty Safes. I first heard about Liberty Safes from a certain fan website for black rifles, but the first time I saw one in person was at NW Safe. I could definitely see the difference in the fit and finish of the Liberty Safe over my BBS safe. Besides my faulty lock, other things about my BBS safe that lack the finish of my Fatboy safe include sharp interior edges that I've nearly cut myself on and a safe door that has scraped away the paint on the bottom frame edge. A few weeks ago my neighbor had NW Safe install a Phantom Tactical 48. I was impressed with the safe and liked the dimensions. As I was running out of safe to the point my long guns were intertwined with each other, I decided to purchase a large Liberty Safe. I decided on the Fatboy over the Franklin 50 and purchased it from NW Safe. The delivery team was extremely professional and I was amazed at how they navigated my steep lawn and installed the safe. They were truly the A-Team of safe installers. I would not hesitate in purchasing another Liberty Safe or recommending them to my friends.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Review
written by Bill Dookis
July 20, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Another happy customer
July 20, 2014
Anyone looking for a full function safe to protect your firearms (fire, theft, curious grand children) while giving your wife a shelf to store her valuables and important documents should consider the Fatboy 64. The dimension and weight allows you to locate the safe to an interior location through a standard sized door, and it's 900 lbs weight allows it to be maneuvered fairly easily on floor skids. The external USB port is a nice feature that works great with a drop cam. Nice product!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Rocks
written by S.S.Taylor East Central, MO
July 19, 2014
Given the looks, space and fire rating I could not find another safe under $2000.00 that even came close. The warranty is impressive and the online reviews indicated that Liberty backs it up. I highly recommend this safe. We love it!
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Norm
July 17, 2014
I expected nothing less than a great product from Liberty, and that is what I received.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by anonymous
July 16, 2014
This safe is awesome. Digital lock is easy to use and the wife loves it. High quality and lots of room.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by John s.
July 15, 2014
Great safe to buy, lots of room for all your toys. I hang a bow and multiple guns inside with plenty of space to grow. Easy install and a great way to protect your investments.
Customer Star Rating
Get You One!
written by Oldstude
July 15, 2014
I would recommend Liberty Safes as one of the best values around.
Customer Star Rating
big safe for a reasonable price..
written by keith l.
July 14, 2014
Great safe for your money. Holds a lot of guns. Fit and finish is nice. And it is USA made...
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by OhioMike
July 12, 2014
My Fatboy was delivered yesterday. Fin, Feather & Fur's delivery guys did a great job delivering the safe. The Fatboy is in great condition and I am very impressed with the quality. I installed the accessories last night (lights, dehumidifier bar and drawer) and will move guns, etc. in today. I am very pleased with the safe and Liberty Safe in particular.
Customer Star Rating
Phenomenal ROI - Buy a Safe
written by 6MilsRoar
July 11, 2014
I've paid $159 annually to Fifth Third Bank for the last 10 years just to store vital personal identity and financial documents. As I've accumulated a lot of firearms, I've felt it to be imperative to own a safe. Owning a safe is a phenomenal return on investment (ROI), the safe can be an inheritable asset, transferable warranty, and can be in your family for decades, if not, centuries to come. This safe will pay for itself in 10 years.
Customer Star Rating
Very versatile safe
written by Terry W
July 10, 2014
I selected this safe because of the versatile layout it provides, plus the great price.
Customer Star Rating
written by Satisfied
July 9, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Jim Taylor
July 8, 2014
Like it fine so far.
You should consider a safe deep enough for a lazy susan or a roll out. I am considering making a role out for mine.
View More »