Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1776)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Finally
written by Country Living
April 23, 2015
After searching the internet and various retail stores for a gun safe, a friend of mine suggested that I look at a Liberty Fatboy (he has owned one for several years). I visited their web site and found a dealer in my area and the wife and I talked to the salesman, at length regarding what we wanted in a safe and he also suggested the Fatboy. Purchased it on monday it was delivered on wednesday. Arrived in great condition, placed exactly where the wife wanted it and in the color she liked. Now we both can rest a lot easier knowing when we are not home our guns and other valuables will be safe. The lifetime warranty from Liberty is a added plus as well as the services provided. So if you are in the market for a great safe look no further than the Liberty Fatboy you won't be disappointed.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Jack
April 22, 2015
Excellent safe, large interior, nice fit and finish
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Liberty Safe
written by Garry
April 21, 2015
The Fatboy Safe is exactly what we were looking for in a safe. The electronic safe combo is easy to use and set up. The fire rating and warranty were also a factor in buying the Liberty safe
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by WYOBOY
April 18, 2015
Awesome safe!
Customer Star Rating
Better value for the money!
written by Jeff C
April 18, 2015
Before purchasing my gun safe, I thoroughly researched several brands and talked to friends and family who had similar safes. Liberty gave me everything I wanted- superior fire protection, quality, tumbler dial double lock, capacity and flexibility- for a better value than Browning and Champion.

I'm buying a second Liberty safe for our home and another for our vacation home.

I'm Liberty loyal!

Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by MO
April 17, 2015
Good looking safe, fire rating great, amount of guns you can fit in the safe GREAT!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Lots of room and fetures at an affordable price
written by Henry
April 17, 2015
I looked at all the Liberty safes at my local retailer and the Fatboy has a lot of the features of the franklin series plus more capacity at a similar price.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Brian
April 15, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Brandon Mosley
April 15, 2015
5 stars, Fatboy Safe
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Firehand
April 14, 2015
For the money this was the best safe I could afford with features i could live with. I wish the door opened 90 degrees and the light kit included (brightview) is not worth including in the safe purchase. Just give me the credit towards a real light kit. The brightview kit is almost worthless. The dealer included the easy access rifle divider which was very nice of him. I don't have but one collectible rifle. All of my rifles are working guns and I value access over the collector rifle divider.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied First-time Buyer
written by Tony N
April 13, 2015
This is my first safe, and the choice was obvious once I started to do research. The Fatboy offers great features with the capacity I wanted. This should satisfy my needs for quite some time.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome job Guardian Lock & Safe! thank you for recommending
written by Ransford
April 13, 2015
This safe is well made, heavy duty bolt work with attention to detail. Lots of room and doesn't compare to other safes in its price range. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and my new liver safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Bowen
April 13, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
written by Jack
April 8, 2015
Very satisfied with the safe.
Customer Star Rating
New fatboy
written by anonymous
April 6, 2015
Very happy with my new fatboy.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by C Don Rich
April 5, 2015
My fatboy safe is excellent. Perfect size. Love the features.
Customer Star Rating
david s.
written by david s.
April 5, 2015
Customer Star Rating
written by Iron Horse
April 2, 2015
Haven't had it long but I think its the best safe I have look at or seen other places. would recommend it to anyone looking for a excellent and secure safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Middle Man
April 1, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Holy Cow Its Huge!
written by Elkmag
March 30, 2015
This is one massive safe with plenty of room for the kitchen sink too! Just what I needed!! Thanks Liberty Safe!
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Graphics
written by F. Wyoming
March 29, 2015
Lots of room for rifles, hand guns and accessories.
Customer Star Rating
BEST USA BUILT SAFE!!!
written by kphill
March 28, 2015
I purchased the Fatboy 64 gun safe and couldn't be any happier with it. The liberty safes i found to have the best quality than any of the other safes around.
Customer Star Rating
Great Fat Boy
written by EZPass
March 27, 2015
Lots of room.Very configurable
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by bmrboy
March 25, 2015
Good quality well built safe. Nice to have something built in the USA. Plenty of room for my firearms.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by dan boon
March 25, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
FatBoy 64
written by Dennis
March 25, 2015
Perfect, Professional, and USA made!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by gpoff
March 25, 2015
the fatboy safe is a great safe I would highly recommend it to a friend.
Customer Star Rating
First time safe buyer
written by Anonymous
March 23, 2015
I am a first time buyer for a safe and I decided to purchase the Liberty Fatboy (64). I have only had the safe for less than a month and the only issue I have is that the interior upholstery is loose in some areas along the walls and and floor. My only worry is that as time goes on it will sag in additional areas. Besides the upholstery the workmanship is great and I feel the money spent was worth it.
Customer Star Rating
None can compare....
written by T Mac
March 22, 2015
The Fatboy 64 is the Best all around Safe for a large collection. No other Brands come close to offering the quality and versatility of the Liberty Fatboy.
Customer Star Rating
Almost Big Enough
written by Retired Soldier in NE Florida
March 21, 2015
When I started shopping for a gun safe, the best advice I got was to get the biggest one I could afford and take a serious look at Liberty safes to find quality and a company that stands behind its products. I bought my Fatboy 64 fom a great local store specializing in locks and sfrefor a couple of hundred dollars more than the 54-gun safes at large outdoor and sporting goods stores. In doing so I got room for 10 more guns, very flexible shelving, better fire and theft protection, a Sargeant and Greenleaf lock, features that cost extra on other safes, and free delivery and set-up by techs who knew what they were doing. The shelving adjusts to accept really long guns (waterfowl shotguns and even a Mosin Nagant model 91, and the rifle rod inserts let me store shorter carbines in the same rack arrangement. I am very happy I chose Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Geoff M.
March 17, 2015
I just won this safe from a DU banquet a couple weeks ago, they had lost the key for the dial some where in transit to the banquet. Was unable to use lock. Contacted Liberty and explained what happened, key was at my house in three days. Safe is great looking and can be made to whatever configuration that you want.
Customer Star Rating
great safe for the money
written by jabez
March 17, 2015
I'm very pleased with the fatboy line from liberty. The safe looked great and holds all I need it to with room to spare. Built well and made in America! Go America!
Customer Star Rating
solid!
written by Jumpmaster
March 17, 2015
This is a hunk of steel. Massive and impressive but very appealing interior.
The only negative I see is the lights!!!! C'mon man! Puhleeze.....you can do better than this especially since the safe has power inside.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by G.S. Patton
March 16, 2015
You can really see the quality in this safe the exterior and interior are both top notch. The safe is large and able to accommodate a large number of firearms or personal valuables. The ability to customize the interior shelf pattern is a nice feature. With all the accessories available you can customize this to fit you tastes and needs. A great safe for the price and your piece of mind knowing your firearms and valuables are protected.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by KCM
March 16, 2015
I LOVE THIS SAFE. This safe was in addition to one that was full so we shopped. I could not have made a better choice. Very well built, the interior is set up perfect with the moveable shelves. Door pockets for handguns and two cool pockets just added to the experience. I have some hiccups with the lights that came with it, but from the reviews it seems customer service is on top of it. Customer service is a huge plus on expensive purchases. If you need a safe, look no further.
Customer Star Rating
fatboy review
written by john
March 15, 2015
The fatboy is an awesome safe! The convertible interior should suit anyones needs. I also love the door pockets for pistols and paperwork to save room on the shelves.
Customer Star Rating
Tally Fatboy review
written by chipaha
March 15, 2015
My new safe is well designed and holds all my rifles, handguns, binoculars, ammo and accessories, not to mention an extensive coin collection and some of my wife's jewelry. It is large enough that I can find things easily without having to move stuff around. Still have enough room to hold more guns which is a good thing because you can never own enough guns.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy is big enough for me
written by Hawk148
March 15, 2015
I purchased a Liberty Franklin in 1996, and have since grown out of it. The Fatboy is perfect size for what my family needs. I have two growing boys that are falling in love with hunting and the great outdoors. We all lvoe spending time in the woods which means more firearms to keep safe. As a child growing up my parents didn't have a safe, my father was a police officer and never locked up his gun. I vowed to keep my kids safe and when I followed in my fathers footsteps and became a police officer one of the first things I purchased was a Liberty Safe. This Fatboy is my second Liberty safe in this house.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by J
March 12, 2015
Excellent safe so far. Purchased through NW Safe Co in Enumclaw Wa. Was able to maneuver into an extra bedroom/office with the help of 2 friends. Very sturdy, love the door panel. Would purchase again if this one fills up.
Customer Star Rating
Looking to get a second
written by OCI
March 12, 2015
I bought a FATBOY about two years ago, love it, but the lights are total junk though. Just wish they had come out with the Data port in the electrical kit BEFORE I set in place... oh well. Now I'm looking to get a second FATBOY for my business.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe Review
written by R
March 11, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by acdc
March 11, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe! American made!
written by John
March 10, 2015
My wife and I purchased the fatboy gun safe. This is a huge safe with the fire protection at 75 minutes at 1200 degrees. It was a task placing this safe in the house as it weighs 860 lbs. I had to support the floor under the house just to be safe. This is a great and very nice looking safe that is built in the USA. The one draw back I have is, we had a fire brick come loose and got broken from the door being opened and closed. I hope Liberty service is as good as their safes.
Customer Star Rating
Enough Safe and Safe Enough
written by John 3
March 10, 2015
We started of with a small cheap safe which was enough for 2 or 3 inexpensive guns. It kept them locked up away from the kids but that was about it. As our armory grew we knew we needed more safe with better protection for our collection. We looked at the Fatboy Jr. which was about the right size for our current collection but decided we should get the Fatboy instead and try to fill it. We are impressed by the overall build and security of this safe and for first time we think we have enough safe.
Customer Star Rating
Concerned American
written by Lon
March 10, 2015
Watching events unfold across our great nation has concerned my family and I a great deal. After investing in a Liberty Fatboy it gives us a small peace of mind. The safe offers a lot of storage at a reasonable price and when arriving home from a hard day I know our Fatboy is standing guard protecting our liberty.
Thank You, Liberty Safe
Customer Star Rating
Verry, Verry Happy
written by Waverlyc
March 6, 2015
If you have things you want to be secure.. better get a Fatboy!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Unknown
March 6, 2015
I really like this safe. It has a solid feel and a functional interior. The interior door organizer and plug inside the safe are a very good idea. The service from the retailer, Pickett Weaponry in Lake City Florida, was exceptional. The safe and the retailer get two thumbs up.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe for the Family Man
written by Glenn Roach
March 5, 2015
I bought this safe only a week ago and i can already tell you ima be happy with it for the rest of my days. Unless i got to buy a second one to keep all my crap. This is the perfect safe for the family man that cant spend all his money on a safe and still get quality pertection that well exceeds the min requirements. i wanted a lincoln and walked out with this one due to more bang for my buck. and room to grow.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Series Safe
written by Ed Cook
March 5, 2015
Great price, great warranty and excellent service during this purchase from the staff at Shotgun Sports and Outdoors, Anniston, Alabama.
Customer Star Rating
Phenomenal unit!
written by Shooter
March 4, 2015
I love my FATBOY safe! Plenty of room for all my guns and accessories with room to add. I got a De-humidifier rod with it and will be adding a light kit from Liberty. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a safe!
View More »