Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA

FRANKLIN FEATURES

 
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1803)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
THIS IS THE ONE!
written by BLATNEY
May 20, 2015
VERY PLEASED WITH THE PEOPLE AND PRODUCT FROM SHOWROOM TO DELIVERY ALL PROFESSIONAL FROM START TO FINISH AND THE FATBOY HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM FOR MORE THAN FIREARMS!
Customer Star Rating
Replacement Safe
written by T. Jones
May 19, 2015
Gun safe was replaced after a fire. Much appreciated, but lost everything in it that was of value the first time. MAD AS HELL ! Thought everything would be ok in it after the fire once we opened it. Did not perform as expected. Hope to never have to test the new one!
Liberty's Response:
T. Jones,
Sorry for your loss. After looking at the pictures you submitted, it is clear the garage was a total loss and was burnt to the ground. it looks like it was a very aggressive and hot fire. 

We thoroughly fire test our safes and our claims are accurate, however the protection times are reduced if the fire is hotter than the typical fire. With the air flow a garage gets, it probably got very hot, higher than the 1200 degrees that we base our rating off of. Not sure how long the fire burned, but it is clear that it was very hot. We hope you do not have to go through that again.   
Customer Star Rating
My Fatboy!
written by Michael
May 19, 2015
My extensive research and shopping led me to Liberty Safes. I had looked long and hard at safes from a big box store, in the final analysis, the only choice was Liberty Safe. The quality of the construction, the accessories and the customer service from the dealer and the shopping/purchase experiance made my choice simple.

The "Fatboy" has the size and features that will meet my needs for the foreseeable future.

The staff at Northwest Safe Co in Issaquah, WA made this process easy.

I will recommend this product and the vendor without reservation.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy series of Liberty safes
written by Steve R.
May 18, 2015
high quality, superb value if the $$ spent.
You can sleep well at night if you own a Liberty Fatboy Safe
Customer Star Rating
Great Fat Boy
written by Don
May 17, 2015
I couldn't be happier with the safe. Love the additional storage on the door and the flexibility for gun storage in the bulk of this hefty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe Great Service
written by Alan N.
May 17, 2015
Great Safe, Great price, accessories, & flexibility. Excellent in home delivery service sold me this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by AbbeyGirl
May 16, 2015
Customer Star Rating
My review
written by BJ
May 14, 2015
Great safe, great capacity, looks, feels and works great.
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe!
written by John
May 12, 2015
Title says it all.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by T
May 10, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
protecting your family
written by vic
May 10, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy earns its Stars
written by Captain Bubba
May 10, 2015
This is a great valve, well made safe with an excellent warranty. I would recommend this safe highly.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Brew
May 10, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Product Review Too Soon
written by Jesse Robinson
May 8, 2015
I appreciate the opportunity to review the product, however I have not had the full opportunity to review its capabilities and functionality. I am ensuring that the product is registered as soon as it has made it into my house. I would rather have the opportunity to receive an email at a later time to further evaluate the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Heavy and tons of space
written by Neo
May 7, 2015
Nobody is moving this safe without special equipment. My wife actually talked me into upgrading to this due to the large amount of space and low cost to upgrade. It also has electrical functionality that I love.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by secret moose
May 5, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by David Shank
May 5, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
The Fatboy
written by inrutt68
April 30, 2015
I love this safe!! It offers every thing that I need and want in a safe. The quality is out standing and looks great.
Customer Star Rating
More room needed
written by Rodney Wayne Eason
April 30, 2015
As stated this will be my third Liberty Safe. Like the Lincoln Series the Fatboy is well built and looks good no matter where its placed. Not sure any safe is built better than the Fatboy and other Liberty safes.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Frank
April 28, 2015
My safe arrived today in excellent condition. I was very pleased with the quality and construction of the Fatboy 64. I shopped around for a year and looked at many other safes and nothing came close to the quality of the Liberty Safes. You can't beat the lifetime warranty either.

I was also pleased to see that Liberty offers a rebate program to the military and first responders which I appreciated very much!

I would recommend Liberty to anyone looking for a safe!
Customer Star Rating
Great experience from the showroom to delivery
written by Bassanglr
April 28, 2015
The fatboy had everything I was looking for. It has room, a good fire rating, flexible arrangement and plenty of extras in the price range that represents good value. I am looking forward to the many years with the Fatboy!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by floridian1990
April 27, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Very pleased with safe
written by Craig K
April 27, 2015
We looked at several brands and sizes of safe's before settling on the Liberty FatBoy. We are very happy with our purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money.
written by RVT
April 26, 2015
Overall this is an excellent safe. The only thing that needs improvement is the durability of the finish (seems to scratch very easily).
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Wyiceman
April 26, 2015
I just purchased my second liberty safe. This one is a 64 gun fat boy and once again I am impressed with the quality, looks and functionality of it. The only thing that concerns me at all, the door doesn't seem to close tightly when the bolts are closed. You can wiggle the door about a quarter inch , and I don't know if this will affect the fire rating or not. Other than that, style, size, and options available are great
Customer Star Rating
Great value, excellent product.
written by Ronald in Houston
April 24, 2015
I bought this safe in 2009. The Fatboy was the most safe I could afford. I have not regretted the purchase at all. Even today, I feel like it was a good decision. No issues whatsoever. Even though I'd like a fancier, taller safe with more security and fire protection, I'm not sure I'd pay the extra money if I was buying another one today. This model is a good balance between security, fire protection, capacity, and features. A great value. Added lights and motion sensor to it recently and it is awesome! Using one side for long guns and the other side for ammo and mags. Holds 16-20 rifles/shotguns easily in this configuration. Folding stock AK and AR pistol on top shelf. Shelf is also good for storing IBA flat. With door pouches loaded you can't really use the front row for weapons. No big deal. Originally used a can-type silica desiccant. Worked ok but I got tired of recharging it in the oven. I put an 18" Goldenrod in it and an AcuRite indoor humidity monitor. Seems to work well. No rust on anything. Maintains about 50-54% RH installed in laundry room.

Great safe! I would buy Liberty again.
MADE IN USA!!!
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy
written by Gil Delgado
April 24, 2015
I purchased this safe because of size and features. I had purchased another Liberty safe awhile back for my son and was pleased with the safe. He looked at mine and now wants to upgrade his.
Customer Star Rating
Finally
written by Country Living
April 23, 2015
After searching the internet and various retail stores for a gun safe, a friend of mine suggested that I look at a Liberty Fatboy (he has owned one for several years). I visited their web site and found a dealer in my area and the wife and I talked to the salesman, at length regarding what we wanted in a safe and he also suggested the Fatboy. Purchased it on monday it was delivered on wednesday. Arrived in great condition, placed exactly where the wife wanted it and in the color she liked. Now we both can rest a lot easier knowing when we are not home our guns and other valuables will be safe. The lifetime warranty from Liberty is a added plus as well as the services provided. So if you are in the market for a great safe look no further than the Liberty Fatboy you won't be disappointed.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Jack
April 22, 2015
Excellent safe, large interior, nice fit and finish
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Liberty Safe
written by Garry
April 21, 2015
The Fatboy Safe is exactly what we were looking for in a safe. The electronic safe combo is easy to use and set up. The fire rating and warranty were also a factor in buying the Liberty safe
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by WYOBOY
April 18, 2015
Awesome safe!
Customer Star Rating
Better value for the money!
written by Jeff C
April 18, 2015
Before purchasing my gun safe, I thoroughly researched several brands and talked to friends and family who had similar safes. Liberty gave me everything I wanted- superior fire protection, quality, tumbler dial double lock, capacity and flexibility- for a better value than Browning and Champion.

I'm buying a second Liberty safe for our home and another for our vacation home.

I'm Liberty loyal!

Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by MO
April 17, 2015
Good looking safe, fire rating great, amount of guns you can fit in the safe GREAT!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Lots of room and fetures at an affordable price
written by Henry
April 17, 2015
I looked at all the Liberty safes at my local retailer and the Fatboy has a lot of the features of the franklin series plus more capacity at a similar price.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Brian
April 15, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Brandon Mosley
April 15, 2015
5 stars, Fatboy Safe
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy 64
written by Firehand
April 14, 2015
For the money this was the best safe I could afford with features i could live with. I wish the door opened 90 degrees and the light kit included (brightview) is not worth including in the safe purchase. Just give me the credit towards a real light kit. The brightview kit is almost worthless. The dealer included the easy access rifle divider which was very nice of him. I don't have but one collectible rifle. All of my rifles are working guns and I value access over the collector rifle divider.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied First-time Buyer
written by Tony N
April 13, 2015
This is my first safe, and the choice was obvious once I started to do research. The Fatboy offers great features with the capacity I wanted. This should satisfy my needs for quite some time.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome job Guardian Lock & Safe! thank you for recommending
written by Ransford
April 13, 2015
This safe is well made, heavy duty bolt work with attention to detail. Lots of room and doesn't compare to other safes in its price range. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and my new liver safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Bowen
April 13, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
written by Jack
April 8, 2015
Very satisfied with the safe.
Customer Star Rating
New fatboy
written by anonymous
April 6, 2015
Very happy with my new fatboy.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by C Don Rich
April 5, 2015
My fatboy safe is excellent. Perfect size. Love the features.
Customer Star Rating
david s.
written by david s.
April 5, 2015
Customer Star Rating
written by Iron Horse
April 2, 2015
Haven't had it long but I think its the best safe I have look at or seen other places. would recommend it to anyone looking for a excellent and secure safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fatboy Safe
written by Middle Man
April 1, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Holy Cow Its Huge!
written by Elkmag
March 30, 2015
This is one massive safe with plenty of room for the kitchen sink too! Just what I needed!! Thanks Liberty Safe!
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful Graphics
written by F. Wyoming
March 29, 2015
Lots of room for rifles, hand guns and accessories.
Customer Star Rating
BEST USA BUILT SAFE!!!
written by kphill
March 28, 2015
I purchased the Fatboy 64 gun safe and couldn't be any happier with it. The liberty safes i found to have the best quality than any of the other safes around.
Customer Star Rating
Great Fat Boy
written by EZPass
March 27, 2015
Lots of room.Very configurable
View More »