Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while your at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 2549 customers ratings and reviews


Liberty Fatboy 64
written by brich0322 on January 15, 2018
The Liberty Fatboy is excellent. It is superb quality, has tons of room, and functions flawlessly. I love the door panel as it allows the storage of 10 handguns, choke tubes, and magazines, and the cool pockets are a great plus. You cannot find this type of quality and extras anywhere else! Buy a liberty!

fatboy 64
written by Buck Stalker on January 15, 2018
We love are purchase of the Fatboy 64. We didn't need the fancy finish on the shell. We just wanted a good quality ,good fire protection, and security. And most of all plenty of storage.

Great purchase of all time
written by Northeast Kansas Hunter & Collector on January 14, 2018
This is the finest quality of a gun safe I have found and I am glad I purchased it. I will never have to purchase any other.

Fatboy Safe
written by Momma Bear on January 14, 2018
We were concerned about our home when we were away...so we thought.....pay for home security or buy a Fatboy? Fatboy got the job! "Fat chance" a burglar would spend much time in a home with one of these. "Fat chance" home security would save my important documents from a fire. They will send a fire truck but then my documents will be wet if they don't burn up first :( My diamonds and cash are safe.....sticky fingers can happen right under our noses, while we think we misplaced or lost something. There is lots of room in this home safe. We love our Fatboy! It was a good one time investment....Highly recommended!

First timer
written by Blake on January 12, 2018
For my first and hopefully only safe , I am very pleased with my purchase . Can't wait to load it down .

Great safe
written by Ranger Jim on January 11, 2018
I was very indecisive on safes until I found liberty. I had been to the load outdoor stores, Costco, then did some google searching to find liberty was 100% made in the USA. You can feel how solid this safe is. Very happy with quality. Highly recommend to anyone who has done a ton of homework and is indecisive. The fatboy is and outstanding choice.
Thanks liberty, I will be passing my thoughts around to other I know who are in the market for buying a safe.

All Valuables + Guns Safe
written by Ganny on January 10, 2018
Gives me comfort to know that my valuables are safe.

Great safe/Great Price
written by ~Jim K. on January 10, 2018
The Fatboy is a great safe for a great price. It IS a big safe. Plenty of room for guns and ammo, paperwork, jewelry etc. Lots of options with the organization potential. Has an electrical outlet for hooking up lights. This safe didn't come with lights though. I have the manual combo lock which is easy to operate. This is definitely a safe that will last decades, and the warranty is great! I will recommend this safe to others. Thanks!

Amazing Fatboy
written by Black Powder on January 9, 2018
I just got my Fatboy delivered. It looks great. The delivery team from Roger's Sporting Goods did a great job of delivery and setup of the safe. They explained everything about the safe to me and showed me accessories I good purchase. Now I have to start filling it up. I would recommend this safe to anyone.
Great Safe

Very satisfied
written by Joe on January 7, 2018
Great safe with plenty of room and fire protection.

written by mgb on January 7, 2018

Awsome Quality Built Safe
written by Hunter on January 4, 2018

So far so good
written by Matt Stroner on January 4, 2018
I just got the safe yesterday and so far so good. Big, heavy and intimidating. Good luck getting into this safe!!!

product
written by Brett DePasquale on January 4, 2018
Great product

Another Great Safe!!!!!!!!!
written by Rastus on January 3, 2018
The Fatboy Series is all around great safe for the money.

Matt
written by Matt on January 2, 2018

Affordable protection
written by Jason on January 1, 2018
Love this safe. This safe is built extremely well. Buying this safe will give me a chance to get organized and since it holds more rifles, it will give me a reason to buy more rifles and pistols.

VERY SATISFIED
written by Dave in S. C. on January 1, 2018
I spent several months comparing safes. Every time I looked at others to try and save money, I observed much less quality. Therefore I kept turning back to LIBERTY SAFE. Then, I met Mark at 360 Security in Lyman, S. C. He is very knowledgeable ,answering all my questions and helping me decide that the Fat Boy was the best safe for my needs. Thanks Mark. It is a great feeling of security to know we now have a LIBERTY SAFE.

Best Safe for the Money!
written by Shelby on January 1, 2018
Excellent price, warranty and it's made in the USA!

Interior quality is great!

Arizonian Fatboy Review
written by TNT-AZ on December 31, 2017
I like the total quality of this safe. Mainly wanted a safe to hold firearms and other valuables against burglary & fire.
I also liked the flexibility of the interior space. So far, had met my expectations and is made in the USA!

Great Big Safe
written by Danville Dad on December 31, 2017
I have been looking for years to buy a safe. Did uncountable hours of research. Was often tempted to buy one from a big box store because of price. Unfortunately, most of these are foreign made using less security bolts and thinner steel. The Fatboy safe in my opinion is the best "value" for the money based on all of the features, options, fire protection rating, quality and security often.

So far so good.
written by Barbwire on December 29, 2017
Liked protection of valuables,fire rating and design. So far - good.

High Quality Safe & Exemplary customer service
written by ADAM & BRENDA EIFERT on December 29, 2017
Quality Safe! So glad we purchased.
The team at R J Lock & Security offered amazing customer service combined with an intense product knowledge. We live on a very steep hill, so any delivery of a 900 pound item presents a challenge. The owner, Jeff, personally delivered our safe with his team after enduring a fourteen hour drive home from Florida that night before so he could provide oversight for a safe and efficient install.
Thank you to the team and excited for our next purchase!

FATBOY 64 GUN
written by Ryan W. on December 29, 2017
Well worth the money... Excellent warranty!!!
But... make sure you have some friends ready to help you unload and install it... it's very heavy.

written by Josh on December 28, 2017
For size and space great safe

My first gun safe
written by TD on December 28, 2017
After months of research, I came to the conclusion that the Liberty Fatboy was the safe for me, With my gun collection growing, I needed a single, safe location to store all of my guns. This safe easily fits my current collection, with plenty of room to continue growing. I am extremely happy with the versatility, safety and fire protection the Fatboy provides.

Flappy first safe
written by AZ Carry on December 28, 2017
Just got it delivered and installed, so far very impressed.

quality safe, decent price
written by country dork on December 28, 2017
We bought our safe for gun and document storage ect. So far we think it will do the job. We bought a bigger size than we needed. Figured its better to have extra space than too small. Finish looks good, lock is easy to use.

SECURITY ON STEROIDS
written by Dr J on December 27, 2017
THE QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIP FROM LIBERTY SAFES ARE SECOND TO NONE!

Security on steroids!

Thank y'all,

Dr J



Great product, great price! Just what we needed to secure our va
written by TerraD on December 27, 2017
We are extremely pleased with our Liberty Fatboy purchase. We've heard the advertising, compared the various options from other companies and bought ours from Liberty. The safe hit all of the check blocks on our list for quality, price/ value, size and the service we received from the dealer, Knowell's Lock and Key, including the delivery. We were also happy with the holiday sales promotions and took advantage available financing offered. We've been in need of a solid, secure safe for a long time and the Liberty Fatboy absolutely fits the bill. Really, we've don't think there was any other choice.

Mom
written by Robert DeLapp on December 27, 2017
I looked at four different brands of gun safes the fatboy 64 was by far the better safe.. I like the added space with different configurations the inside can be set up for. At 1000Lb I do not think it is going anywhere. Most important for me was the fact it is made in USA

written by ikem on December 23, 2017

FATBOY
written by Bodean Rufus on December 23, 2017
Just purchased a Liberty Safe Fatboy and I was very impressed! Very well built unit with well organized door storage compartments. I was so impressed that I went back and purchased another Fatboy for my mother. Only down side is that the retailer had sold out and I had to drive to Austin from Houston, Texas to get it before Christmas. I personally installed mine with help from from my son. For those considering doing your own installation,... get ready, it's HEAVY and you will need a HD equipment dolly and an extra wide ratchet strap. It is do-able but take you time and get help.

Thanks for a Great Product!!

PAPA'S MAN CAVE
written by Papa Bear on December 23, 2017
this safe makes my browning safe look less expensive (sorry browning) :)

Safety & security
written by Wishbone on December 22, 2017
The Fatboy stands there like a formidable force. It's size and strength are on display and yet it has such a subtle look of beauty. It's construction is ever present when inspecting it inside and out. The room inside for my guns and ammo is plentiful. There's more that enough room to move things around until you're satisfied with the location and storage. Most of all it just feels so impenetrable and gives one what we're all looking for that feeling of security. Knowing it's going to take one heck of a stick of dynamite to circumvent this Fatboy.

Functional and Beautiful.
written by Clovis, ca on December 22, 2017
We love our FATBOY and highly recommend.

Fatboys are good
written by The Accountant on December 21, 2017
Great safe, holds a LOT. Haven't owned it long enough to give you more detail.

Happy Owners
written by Fatboy owner on December 21, 2017
We are very pleased with our fatboy. It is just perfect for what we need. Highly recommend this to anyone. ????

Liberty Safes are the Best
written by Dano S. on December 21, 2017
This Fatboy 64 is my third Liberty safe. I have never owned any other brand of safe and, I never will. I bought my first Liberty safe in 1995. I really liked the workmanship and quality of their product. When I finally filled it up, I purchased a Liberty Franklin series safe in 2009. It is such a good looking safe that we have it in our living room and it blends in like a piece of furniture. I finally filled that one up and bought the Fatboy this year. While I was looking for another safe, I looked at a lot of other brands but, nothing compares to Liberty safes when it comes to value, quality or workmanship for your money.

a 10
written by JIM PENNER on December 21, 2017

written by Rachel Graves on December 20, 2017

FORD FARMS LLC
written by PAUL FORD on December 19, 2017

Great Safe...Don't pay more for less!
written by The rea brooks on December 19, 2017
This safe has the size and functionally that I was looking for. I considered buying a less capacity, less price safe but I did that twice in the last10 years and ran out of room pretty quickly. You are far better off getting a larger well made safe because you will need the extra room and the extra protection is why you are buying a safe anyway!

written by john on December 18, 2017

Excellent product
written by Uncle Clemmy on December 17, 2017
I am very pleased with the cannon fat boy. Fits well in my basement which has lower ceilings and I am still able to comfortably fit my firearms and other items in the safe. Pockets in the door are a great feature. I was a little disappointed to find out that the provided lights are battery powered and not electric since there are three outlets located within the safe. Overall I am very pleased with the product and delivery was fantastic

Awesome safe!!
written by Blondie on December 16, 2017
Love the look and capability of holding all of our guns!!

Ride with the Fatboy!
written by USMC Diver on December 14, 2017
Great residential security container (RSC). You get a lot of value for the money with the Fatboy (RSC) safe. At the $2,500.00 price point for a Liberty Safe with the upgrades for convenience and storage, the Fatboy should be your first choice!!

written by Cameron on December 14, 2017

YUGE
written by BigSamp on December 14, 2017
Love this HUGE safe. Very head and sturdy. Holds everything I need.

Build quality and Warranty make this the only company to buy fro
written by Bob H on December 12, 2017
I purchased the Liberty Fatboy 64. The quality that goes into this safe and the warranty that stands behind it is unmatched in the industry. I researched heavily before my purchase (let's face it, I only wanted to buy and move ONCE), and I found this to be the best option available for my needs. The only problem I had was the limited color choices in the Fatboy line. They could offer the other colors that are available in their other lines.

View More »