FRANKLIN SERIES

MORE FEATURES - BETTER VALUE

LINCOLN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2347)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Quality craftsmanship...Made in 'Merica!
written by Electrospaz720
April 17, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Very pleased with my Franklin 50
written by Grandpa Dave.
April 16, 2015
I have been considering a safe for quite some time. In the last six months I concentrated on looking at many brands to determine the best value and fit for my needs. My son had just bought a Fatboy by Liberty. I am a little older than him, and a little taller. I settled on the Franklin 50. I should have bought this safe years ago.
Customer Star Rating
Best investment for security
written by BC
April 15, 2015
I finally purchased the Franklin 24 gun safe. Stores everything I have perfect, easy to access, and once it's locked you don't have to worry about anything. I've known about Liberty Safes for years but I didn't really need the safe until I moved into a permanent location (living in apartments previously). Prior to the purchase I was storing my firearms in a friends Liberty safe along with his. Now that I'm living in Center City Philadelphia, and knowing the frequency of burglaries and the blind eye Liberals in the surrounding area have, I wasn't bringing my firearms into the place until I had a safe. I looked at a few models and a couple other brands but none had the same reviews or features for security and fire protection. Perfect safe so you don't have to worry about things being stolen while your at work or on vacation. Plus probably the only way anything inside is getting damaged in a fire is if a volcano erupts. I bought the safe at Liberty Safes of New Jersey in Mount Laurel, the sales associate was great, turns out he also sold safe my friend has to him. Delivery was also easy, they brought it in and were out in about 15-20 minutes, and right on time.
Customer Star Rating
my review
written by Big Mike
April 15, 2015
Best safe around!
Customer Star Rating
Love it!
written by Pleased
April 14, 2015
Recently purchased my Liberty Franklin 35 and so far I love it. I no longer will have to worry about my rifles and handguns being locked behind my house doors and windows. I will finally be able to also secure tax records and other paperwork. I used David's Gun and pawn in Georgia just north of Atlanta. Davis seems like a good guy and he didn't try to force a sale. Overall I am pleased so far. Hope to enjoy my safe for the years to come.
Customer Star Rating
Very Impressed
written by justin
April 13, 2015
I spent a year looking for the right safe. I spent more then I wanted to but it was worth every penny. Liberty is the best of the best and the first time you open your safe you will see why. The smooth action of the handle turning the pins, the gentle glide of the door as you open and the perfectly finished interior. Then you go to bolt it down and see the heavy duty fire board on the bottom. From top to bottom the safe is impressive. Not only am I impressed but my wife said I made the right decision buying the better safe. Even the installation crew was impressive. 30 minutes to unload, roll around the back of my house, down the stairs and into the basement. They even gave my wife a lesson on how to operate and other useful facts. Great Job Liberty!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by J.H.
April 11, 2015
Great product!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by as
April 10, 2015
Customer Star Rating
A lifetime investment
written by John Korey
April 8, 2015
I don't ever want to buy another safe, so I was careful to do it right. I like that Liberty has a wide range of safes with different levels of security and features. That way you can get the features most important to you at your price-point.
Customer Star Rating
Looking for the Right Fit
written by The Florida Hunter
April 7, 2015
I had looked for the past couple of hunting seasons for the right safe to protect my guns and personal items. This safe was the right fit to meet all my needs .. If I keep buying guns I will have to buy another one. Thanks Liberty/Franklin..
Customer Star Rating
The Standard of the Industry
written by Sanford
April 6, 2015
If you are looking for an industry standard gun safe product that offers a life-time warranty/service at a fair price .. Then look no further than Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Franklin 50
written by Love my Liberty
April 5, 2015
I researched many types of safes but kept coming back to Liberty. After speaking with John Fuller at Mark's Outdoors in Vestavia Hills, AL, my decision was made. Best product on the market. I'm extremely pleased with my safe. I definitely recommend Liberty Safes. And for the best showroom, staff and purchase experience, you must go with John Fuller at Mark's Outdoors.
Customer Star Rating
extremly pleased
written by Gary
April 5, 2015
the experience I had at northwest safe was outstanding very professional and so much to look at after doing the research on liberty its no wonder why you just end up there top quality nice looking plenty of extras and they even had plenty of safes that had tried to be broke into for more reassurance and the middle of the road safes like Franklin are far more better quality than other brands so for the money I spent I am very pleased for what I got liberty safes are just very safe Gary
Customer Star Rating
Liberty is Peace of mind for me
written by Buddy Boy Bill in Jamestown NY
April 5, 2015
As I started collecting long guns and graduating to concealed carry handguns I needed a safe storage unit. I wanted good inside lighting, dehumidifier, pistol hanger, jewelry and important papers capability. I went to every safe retailer I could find to look firsthand at the various products. I researched internet reviews of the products that interested me. The Liberty Franklin 35 rose to the top of the list for all my needs. The local retailer in Western Pa was excellent to work with and took care of all my needs including delivery. As soon as I made my choice, a good friend piggybacked on my purchase and ordered a Liberty Lincoln that met all his needs. I prodly wear my Liberty Safe cap and Golf shirt and show my safe to hunting and fishing friends all the time.. ...One of the best purchase and investment choices I have made years.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35 Liberty Safe
written by Bondo
April 4, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great prodduct, MADE IN USA !!! IT IS REAL SAFE !!
written by Amir Orome
April 4, 2015
Thank you to all people in Liberty Safe. You have manufactured the best product, because YOU DO CARE! Appreciate that you make this product in USA. Keep great work and may THE LORD JESUS CHRIST bless you all!

Customer Star Rating
You guys rock!!!!
written by Chad and Cindy A
April 3, 2015
Easy to use with a fast installation and setting of combination. Visually appealing and very glad we choose this make and model.
Customer Star Rating
safe
written by Bill
April 2, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Happy Customer
written by Concerned American
April 2, 2015
The perfect safe for someone building a hedge against the inevtible financial storm and difficult times we are heading for. I'm protecting firearms, important documents, pictures, and precious metals...there is room for all. Feels good to own a Liberty Safe!
Customer Star Rating
Cant Be Beat!
written by Skip Burrow
April 1, 2015
If you shop long and hard you are wasting your time. I looked at many safes and Liberty is where the buck stops. It did not take me long to see quality craftsmanship in the Franklin Series FR25 and I was sold. Smooth operation of all working parts with the toughness that can't be beat, while at the same time has a classy appeal and could be use as a permanent fixture in a room. It is definitely a conversation piece and your friends will be curious of your new addition to the family.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Joe
March 31, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Soggy in Port Orchard
March 29, 2015
Great safe, just spent the day loading it. Glad I took the sales persons advice and got the larger model. It doesn't hold as many guns as stated when some have scopes and some are large bolt action. There a lot of room above the shotguns & muzzle loaders on 2 the upper shelves for all our household valuables. I had mine delivered & installed, it was well worth the money. The crew was very professional and did a great job with the install. I also added the LED lights and a dehumidifier rod. I went with the old school dial lock in case of an EMP or solar flare...

I looked for a long time before I purchased and am glad I went with one made in the USA and not a warehouse special.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin FR-25 Liberty Safe - Excellent Safe!
written by Northwest Karl
March 29, 2015
This safe is perfect for my needs. It is nice and heavy (600+ pounds) so would be very difficult at best for someone to steal, especially since I had it bolted to my cement slab floor. It would also be very difficult to break in to (I was told by a trusted witness that two men gave up trying after 30 minutes during a test of this model at the factory!). The safe has the DX-90 Monster Mech which is a really beefed up locking mechanism. It also came with a light kit, and has a power outlet connection in case you want to plug something in like a dehumidifier or security recording device. Another excellent feature is the 75 minute fire rating! I highly recommend this safe!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by tmensing
March 28, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied so far
written by Casey the Patriot
March 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the dealer that we worked with. We love the look of the safe and really enjoy the felt interior. The LED lights are really great to have in it and really come in handy.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin Series - Liberty Safe
written by Chris Powers
March 28, 2015
My wife and I researched for weeks looking for the right safe to secure her jewelry and our firearms. Some were too small, too narrow, too large, the wrong color, etc.. This safe had a very neutral color, was the perfect size and the interior is perfect.
Customer Star Rating
Long List Of Customers
written by Diane Jordan Smith
March 28, 2015
It serves the Purpose for which it was brought for
Customer Star Rating
Sleep Sound
written by Big Duke
March 28, 2015
One sleeps much better, knowing your prized possessions are secure and fire safe. Guns, Deeds, Family files and pictures, precious metals, and cash. Even if you live in a nice neighborhood you never know when the tweakers are in need of monies to support their habits.

Liberty safes are not going to be easily broken into.

Now if I could only get my Titanium mountain bike into the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 burgundy gloss safe
written by Ken Sheetz
March 28, 2015
Having retired after a 20 years police officer career, I know the need to provide your own home security. After spending two weeks looking at what makes a safe better than others and what feature a safe must have, I purchased the Franklin 25 burgundy gloss. Liberty's website is packed with information needed to decide on a purchase. I was concerned what the safe would look like in our master bedroom. My wife and I absolutely love the looks and function of the safe. Highly recommend a liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35 Liberty Safe
written by J Dubs
March 27, 2015
This is my second one, they are outstanding
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 Safe
written by farmer paul
March 27, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Repeat customer
written by Good Man
March 27, 2015
I owned a Liberty safe back in the '90s and had to sell it prior to a cross-country move. Bought another in 2005 and lost it in a divorce. Bought a third in 2014 and got the safe I always wanted: A Franklin 35 in gloss green. Love it, and love the features: predrilled for electric, crazy good fireproofing, beautiful gold hardware. Not going to lose this one .. bought it for life!
Customer Star Rating
Feeling safe.
written by Larry
March 27, 2015
Great safe, should have gotten a larger one.
Customer Star Rating
Well Built and Peace of Mind
written by Electri6man
March 26, 2015
When you look at other safe manufacturers, liberty safes become an instant no brainer. They are the most heavy duty and longest fire protection out there. Not to mention that the safes are beautiful and look good anywhere. I am really happy I chose this safe and feel protected and worry free.
Customer Star Rating
Secure after total loss house fire
written by Doug
March 26, 2015
This is my first safe and it seems to work just fine. My neighbor down the street had a total loss house fire and the only thing that was salvageable was what he had in his Liberty safe... sold me on your product, especially when he told me that your company was going to replace the door seal on the safe for free.
Customer Star Rating
Can't Miss
written by Doug M
March 25, 2015
The Franklin Series from Liberty Safe was the perfect choice for me combined with the professional service provided by NW Safe made this a can't miss decision. I would highly recommend both.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35 Liberty Safe
written by L&L
March 25, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Me Gusta
written by G
March 24, 2015
Mr Franklin sits right next to my George Washington picture. I think that is appropriate.
Customer Star Rating
Grantham - Review
written by Jordan Grantham
March 23, 2015
Everything I expected. Really like the color/texture. The only two things I wish were improved, or were standard would be a 5 handle door and multiple quality interior lights. I do not like having to buy several aftermarket pieces.
Customer Star Rating
New Franklin 50 owner
written by TN Dude
March 23, 2015
This is my first safe and after researching and researching I think this is the BEST on the market. I started looking at the FatBoy jr and ended up with the Franklin 50 after reading the reviews and how people said the only thing they wished they would of done was bought a bigger one to start with. Time will tell and I hope it doesn't let me down, thanks Liberty for building products such as this!!
Customer Star Rating
What I needed
written by J Lee
March 23, 2015
Everything I was looking for in a safe. Many people recommended Liberty for the quality and appearance. After delivery and set up, I am not disappointed. Took six months of shopping to make my decision. Glad I took the time, thought this through and made the best choice.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35 in Gray Marble with gray fabric
written by duallyguy
March 23, 2015
Very satisfied with my new safe. From the well applied paint to interior construction and welds, I had looked at Liberty for over a year when deciding to buy a second safe. Influence to buy were the construction, fire ratings and options. Really like the electrical plugin on the back, wife loves her jewelry box. The door is smooth to open as are the locking bolts. No play in the door. Shelves are solid, looking forward to decades of use out of my safe.

One idea for a design change; take away 4 of the 8 pistol pockets and add a third cool pocket. That's something I would want because they don't hold revolvers the way I think they should.

Two concerns/disappointment's: 1; My door opens past 90 degrees, I have looked for any warp age or cracks in the door hinges and found everything to be fine. Is this normal? 2; I was excited to have velour in my gun safe, I ordered it with silver velour in Dec 2014, with a 2014 catalog and wed site. It arrived with carpet in March 2015. Was this design change planned? My salesman knew nothing and I had to point out all of his new shipments had carpet. He had not noticed. Now the website shows Silver velour only in the gloss black. I hope to talk to a Liberty Rep sometime this week.

As I said at the beginning I am very satisfied and would look at Liberty again for a third safe if needed someday, even with what I stated above.
Customer Star Rating
do not watch tv hunting
written by dean albert
March 22, 2015
i really like my safe but today i had a problem closing it and today was the first time i saw the warranty on the safe
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35 Liberty Safe
written by joe
March 21, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Choosing a good safe.
written by PD Texas
March 21, 2015
I Looked long and hard before deciding on this safe, I know I made the best choice. Thank you Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Solid Product
written by Samuel Adams
March 21, 2015
This is a solid product, made in the USA by a company that stands behind its product. Well-built, and gorgeous black finish makes this product a showpiece.
Customer Star Rating
Best Buy
written by ME
March 21, 2015
Can't beat the price for what you get!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 50
written by moose
March 21, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 50
written by stiches
March 18, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Chris D
March 18, 2015
Like the fact that this safe and all liberty safes have all active bolts. I got a 75 minute fire rating for the price of other 60 minute safes. Great interior, door panel gas extra storage. Cool pocket is a nice bonus. Great adjustability on interior.
View More »