Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security

Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,949
Payments starting as low as $44.34 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Franklin


Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews

Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 3719 customers ratings and reviews

written by MSA on March 22, 2018

Franklin 35 Review
written by Bob on March 22, 2018
So far, so good! Looks like a great safe and the delivery personnel were impressive!

written by HIRAM on March 21, 2018

written by Joe - Maryland on March 20, 2018
Retailer had large selection to get a feel for sizes and colors, delivered and installed in two days. Safe is solid. Paint is thick, and the new bronze texture scheme is exactly what i had hoped for. Mechanical lock works great once you memorize the code. Just ordered new lights for the interior to really make it glow. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Great safe, the piece of mind is fantastic.
written by Jeep guy on March 20, 2018
The good:
I purchased this safe from NWsafe. I called originally looking for the full size fatboy safe, ended up getting the taller version of that safe, it's just not labeled fatboy same series though. The safe is extremely well made, feels solid, finish is nice, organization is nice and lock is fantastic. Easy to use and if you get a model that plugs in you can dehumidifiers, lights, humidity monitors, alarms etc...I really enjoy this safe and the piece of mind it gives. Just lock up your cutting torch tips or plasma tips in the safe if you own said things like I do. I don't put the grinders in my safe but I do lock them in my tool box as well as my pry bars. Buy a light kit, the battery powered lights aren't enough. A good set of lighting changes everything in a good way. Also a good dehumidifier. The delivery guys in my case had it all on the truck so that's a bonus as I added those items when they showed up.

The questionable:
I'll just say it, the cost of delivery. $350 to deliver and install it in my garage seems overly inflated. To be clear the in house delivery guys for NWsafe did a fantastic job just felt it was a bit spendy so there's that. I called around as well to outside delivery people and that pricing appears to be fairly standard so it's not NWsafe it's an industry standard pricing in my area. So I paid it.

written by RR Ranch on March 19, 2018

Best safe for the money
written by Bama Born on March 19, 2018
Just received the safe and was installed by A1 Locksmith of Colleyville Tx. For the money spent the Franklin 35 is the best you can get. There are better and more expensive safes and if you can afford them, get them. It's all about the delay IF anyone decides to try and break into the safe. You are buying TIME! for the most part a B&E is aimed event, and they are after identity items. So when they see the safe, they will keep going. IF they are after the safe and items in it, then the time clock is ticking! It's where you live vs how much uninterrupted time the perp's have to start working.
If it's a fire then again time and temperature resistance are what you are looking for. It's a personal decision for everyone, and everyone has their own opinion!
I've owned Liberty before and am familiar with the customer service and quality of the safes, so that's why I came back to Liberty. Whatever you decide to get, do your research nd enjoy the adventure in the hunt. Good luck!!

Good quality
written by Bill B on March 19, 2018
Great safe. Easy to use, quick access. If you have a lot of shotguns that are pumps or semi-autos with 28"+ barrels you'll have to store them in the cutout areas that allow for their height.

written by Fantasic on March 18, 2018

Smtih Woods and Waters Great Service
written by JasonH on March 16, 2018
Barrett and team were great will buy from again.

Good safe. Should Deter Burglars.
written by Mark Twain on March 15, 2018
I'd love to write a review, but I'm a cop who just got off a 16 hour night shift, and is very sleepy. On the other hand, I'm also a cop who works lots of burglaries, and I bought this safe for my stuff.

Love this safe
written by Merrill on March 15, 2018
Our safe was delivered today and I was more impressed with it than when i bought is sturdy and well built..we love it..

Happy with my Franklin 35
written by Champion1 on March 14, 2018
Very happy with my new Franklin 35 gun safe from Liberty Safes. The Textured Bronze color is very suttuel but but in a nice way it does have some sparkle to it in the right light. I went with the upgraded 5 way LED lights with motion sensor and am glad I did as my eye sights not what it used to be. I do wish that a money / Jewellery drawer was
part of the package as I think everyone with a gun safe would find this item useful at some point in time..They do offer one but I think the prices are a little step I think I'm
going to try to find something to use to install my own drawer. I was able to take advantage of a couple discounts 5% military and a show special where my sales tax was paid by the dealer so I was able to save about 300.00. All in all I'm very pleased with my purchase and recommend anyone looking for a quality gun safe to check LIBERTY SAFES out made in the USA goes a long way with me and you really can't beat the LIFETIME WARRANTY and fire and theft damage replacement at no cost to you.. GO LIBERTY....

Just buy it!
written by Mike Yoder on March 14, 2018
Very happy with the purchase of this safe. The only disappointment is with the Brightview Safe Light Kit, which includes two battery-powered wands. Only one worked correctly! After calling Customer Support, I was told that they'd ship out a replacement. No complaints; great service! I'd buy it again.

Best damn safe ever
written by Steve on March 13, 2018
This is my third Liberty safe and I agree always buy at least 1 to 2 sizes above your anticipated need you will never be sorry. The add-on's that are included as standard make it a Great buy even though its a Great buy. Easy to program, life time warranty, all round beauty queen its a winner in every category. Even most wives would approve as a piece of furniture. It's just great peace of mind.

Quality all around
written by Buck R. on March 13, 2018
The Franklin 25 is way nicer then any of the other safes that i looked at and you can tell that it is built to last.

Feels Study and Backed by a Great Company
written by BILL NYE THE SCIENCE GUY on March 13, 2018
I went with Liberty based on their reputation and the quality of the safe. I purchased from David's Gun Room here in Atlanta. The staff is awesome and very helpful and knowledgeable. The delivery was fast and easy, the men were polite and courteous. Some issues are the interior is OK at best but I got it for the protection. Not being able to change graphics on the front was a drawback for my wife but at the end of the day... it is for protection. All and all, I still gave it 5 stars since my qualms are superficial and minor.

Great safe
written by AndY on March 11, 2018
I am more then happy with my Franklin series safe.i would highly recommend these safes to anyone in the market for a gun safe

Would Purchase Again
written by 1NSTY82 on March 11, 2018
recommend to a friend

Great looking and lots of good features
written by Ball Point on March 10, 2018
Great looking safe and tons of features. Wanted a great safe to protect guns and vaulables and display in the house.

Not my Stuff
written by PGW on March 9, 2018
Now that I am sort of retired (not the same ol job anyway), we plan to do more traveling and I will rest easier knowing I have made a good effort to keep my stuff out of the hands of someone who may use them nefariously. The Liberty Franklin seems to be of good quality and it is bolted to a concrete floor and concealed in a tool closet from casual observation. My conscience is clear. Nice to have that 90 minute fire resistance also. I wish there had been a veteran's discount however. I chose to pick the safe up with my truck and was pleased with the ease that two of us could unload by tipping the packaged safe over the tailgate. The digital combo setup was a breeze.

Great safe!
written by Buckfever on March 8, 2018
Great safe!

Very happy with my safe
written by Rkonak on March 7, 2018
Completely happy with my safe , from buying to delivory to the safes quality. Thank you.

Great safe
written by Schmidt5222 on March 5, 2018

written by dlan603 on March 4, 2018
Too new to rate call me later

Awesome Safe for the Money
written by zstewa12 on March 3, 2018
I purchased my safe in a color that I didn't necessarily like at first. However, it was a factory second and was only a little bit more than the USA Series Liberty safes I was looking at. It was well worth the upgrade to the Franklin series, even though it wasn't my first choice of color. Having said that, the color (textured bronze) has grown on me since I got the safe into my house and I am so far very pleased with my purchase. It seems, so far, to be a high quality safe. I am still a little unsure of the electronic lock. I wanted a mechanical dial just for shear reliability, but its good so far. It is a lot faster to get into than the dial type. The safe seems to be constructed very well. I am a machinist with some experience welding and fabricating, and it looks extremely well built to me. As a volunteer fireman, I have seen several safes go through fires. I will say this, you get what you pay for safe-wise. Cheaper ones don't hold up near as well as pricier ones. That being said, your more likely to be broken into than have a house fire anyway. The Liberty looks like it would be harder to get into vs. some lower end big box store brands, based on several reviews I read and videos I watched, as well as looking at safes in person. I did a fair amount of research online and in person at stores/dealers, before purchasing my Franklin. I will add there are other good safes at this price point. What swayed my decision, aside from the reputation of Liberty and the American made aspect, was my proximity to a dealer. I am less than 45 minutes from a large dealer which really is nice if there is ever an issue. Overall, I am very pleased and would recommend a Liberty Franklin to anyone looking for a safe in the same price range.

written by BIG GUY on February 28, 2018

Great Product- Wonderful Service
written by Handsome Jack on February 28, 2018
I recently purchased a Franklin Model LIBERTY safe. The pricing was very good , the product is excellent, and the service and support from the dealer was fantastic. I had researched several different safes before I heard about LIBERTY. I did my do-diligence and from what I had learned I made a short but concise checklist of what to look for in a quality safe. I went to review the products at the showroom, I was very impressed. My physical inspection of this product exceeded the recommendations from my research.

My safe for life
written by H. Roadglider on February 28, 2018
I did a lot of research before making this purchase, I found the Liberty Franklin 50 to be the right safe for me. Not only is it a nice looking safe it is heavy duty as well. Hopefully I never have to see how well it holds up to a break in or fire but if that sort of event should arise I have full faith that this liberty will protect my valuables.

written by AC on February 27, 2018
I really enjoy my new Franklin 25 Safe....just like my F150 - built to last and proud to show it off. No wonder they are both Number 1.

Awesome and Love it
written by Agustin Sanchez Jr on February 27, 2018
Love my Franklin 25 is the right size for a small house with lots of room for my personal belongings I feel secure that no one will break into it.

Great product
written by Scott on February 27, 2018
My first safe. I love the color and finish. Made in the USA was a priority for me.

Excellent Value
written by Jeremiah Johnson on February 24, 2018
I am very happy with my Franklin series safe. It has plenty of room to secure everything I want, looks great and in comparison to other products it is a great value.

written by WyleCoyote on February 24, 2018
Bottom line... you get what you pay for. In this case more so than what other companies can say. This will hopefully never be tested against fire or theft, however I am sure it will handle against either as advertised.

Great safe!! Recommend getting larger than you think, we did, an
written by Michael on February 23, 2018
It was recommened that we purchase a larger safe than we thought we'd need, and it was a good thing. Not only are we able to store guns/ammunition, but we can store legal papers and other important papers/items. There's room to grow, but not so much as we won't fill it up.

Great Safe
written by Ripley on February 23, 2018
Two words, Great Safe.

written by on February 22, 2018

Great product from a great company
written by Jrg on February 21, 2018
Was in need of a safe and a friend of mine sells Liberty safes. After doing some research on other brands and looking at Liberty's website to help find the safe for me, I knew I couldn't go wrong with Franklin series

Best bang for your Buck.
written by Dewayne E. on February 21, 2018
I purchased a 42 gun liberty safe Instead of a gun cabinet to keep my kids from gaining access to my dozen long guns or my two pistols. You may ask why so much extra room. It was what I was told in the safe store by another customer. This man in his early sixties or late fifties was shopping for his second safe after filling up his first safe he had purchased over a decade earlier. He told me to buy for the amount of guns that I hoped to have one day not the amount I have today. The two ways to learn a lesson are to listen to someone who knows or by your own scars and needlessly spent money. Guess which is cheaper in the long run. Speaking of lessons, my friend got a safe from a business that sold just about everything you could think of. He had some trouble with it and needed some help. By the time his need arose this large store had stopped selling safes and the person he was speaking with didn't know how to help him. So when I decied to purchase my own safe I found someone that all he did was sell safes. He has been selling safes for twenty-seven years. His house is on the other side of his parking lot. If I have any issues or questions help is just a phone call away.
So save your money, buy a safe, bolt it down, and keep your daddy's shotgun out of the hands of a thief so one day you can pass it own down to your kids.

Superior Safe
written by Gordon G on February 20, 2018
I am pleased with the support from the Retailer, Customer Service, and Product Registration. I was recommended Liberty Safes by a friend after I had researched other products. The stats on product specifications and construction, and cost sold me on my Franklin, I can honestly say I'm a happy camper and proud owner of a fine looking and workable safe that meets my needs!

Great Safe
written by Stephen B. on February 20, 2018
I just received the safe today, and am extremely pleased with the delivery service from Moore Security. As for the safe, it is in perfect condition. I went with the Franklin because I wanted something to grow into and this is the safe to do it. It is built to last and worth every penny. I like the fact that its completely customizable and not have to have the factory change the shelving. If my inventory grows I can change shelvings to accommodate it.

Great Safe
written by SRW on February 19, 2018
I purchased my liberty safe from the Austin store. The staff was very informative and professional. When the safe showed up at my house, I was blown away not only by the sturdy construction but by the appearance. I would definitely recommend this safe to anyone looking around.

written by Chad Farnum on February 19, 2018

Well built product
written by Mr. Kennedy on February 19, 2018
This product is better then I could have imagined. Yes it is pricier then the competition but the extra $ is worth it when you see the craftsmanship. Better fire protection and locks compared to competitors. The dealer delivered my safe and was careful not to damage my safe nor my home. The dealer explained all the features of the safe and answered all my questions. I am so happy that I did my research and went with Liberty!

Great safe
written by Gman on February 16, 2018
Just received the Franklin 25, looks good and super solid.

A high quality product
written by James C on February 16, 2018
This safe is very well built, looks sharp, customizable interior. Highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a safe.

Superb quality and American made
written by Steve in Camarillo CA on February 14, 2018
Having looked at safes from big box and home improvement stores I went to a dealer that only sells safes. Although the Franklin safe is more expensive than others its quality far exceeds the cheaper ones. It's fire rating is excellent and I cannot speak highly enough of its quality. Highly recommend these safes.

Love my new Liberty Safe
written by Happy Safe Owner on February 13, 2018
Just got our new Franklin 50 safe today. It is perfect for us. Right size for all our needs with room to grow for years to come. We got a black finish that looks classic and upscale. Lock and handle also add to the look of a substantial safe. Interior is finished very nicely. So many safes you see today have cheap interior with unfinished edges. The edges of this safe are all trimmed as well as around the openings for long guns. We will enjoy the safe for a long time.

Nothing better!
written by ABF on February 13, 2018
As a Special Agent in federal law enforcement, and new father, security and protection of valuables is paramount for me. After speaking with coworkers, the unanimous response was "go with Liberty!" I am thrilled I made the decision to join the Liberty Safe family. As a Veteran of the U.S. Air Force, Made in the USA means a great deal to me as well and will always choose to support those who make a superior product in the homeland. Thank you Liberty for your outstanding reputation that precedes you, your non-stop attention to detail and quality and the support that matters if the 'time' comes to make owners whole again.

Richard Winkler
written by Richard Winkler on February 12, 2018
Just had my Franklin safe delivered and the delivery guys were great. They were actually on time within a 2 hour window which is great. Liberty of Central Texas in San Antonio are 1st class.

View More »