FRANKLIN SERIES

MORE FEATURES - BETTER VALUE

LINCOLN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2047)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Brad W.
October 20, 2014
Purchased a Franklin 25 in the burgundy marble color 10-15-14 from Dons Liberty Safes. Jo Cook very helpful in showing me many safe options. Interior and exterior quality of this safe is excellent. Warranty and fire protection are great. Delivery of safe into my basement was done by Jim Weimer with Professional Safe & Vault-best in the area. Very pleased with this purchase.
Customer Star Rating
New Center Piece
written by stephen b
October 20, 2014
Im very proud of this safe and I know I will be for a very long time. I have the utmost confidence that everything I put in it is safe, and that's a great feeling in an upside down world.
Customer Star Rating
written by Flying Lady
October 20, 2014
If you want to ask me later I would be glad to give you my opinion but I have not as yet had the opportunity to "play' with it.
Customer Star Rating
Look closely at the construction fit and finish
written by JT in Lisbon Iowa
October 19, 2014
We looked at many safes. A majority were Chinese made at lower prices. Many safes were the identical units under several different brand names.
A customer in the store stopped and told us his experience with his Liberty safe that went thru a house fire. He said he did not have any contents destroyed by the fire. Neither Firearms or documents were damaged. He said he received a Liberty replacement safe and all he had to pay was for shipping. He recommended we look closely at the fire rating of the safe.
Liberty's Response:
Actually, on safes built after their is no shipping charge
Customer Star Rating
Nice Safe
written by Bob
October 18, 2014
The safe I purchased, a Liberty Franklin FR 25 had exactly what I was looking for in a safe. Size ,utility, plus it was the best looking safe I had seen while shopping for a safe. I had been looking for about 4 months before I purchased this safe.
Customer Star Rating
A Great Gun Safe!
written by Happy
October 15, 2014
A great safe for my guns! Holds plenty of guns! Love the light colored interior and the lighting! I highly recommend Liberty Safes!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe. Fits easily for normal family home
written by Will
October 15, 2014
Surprisingly easy to get into our home. Our doorways are 31 inches wide, the safe is about 30 inches from back to the front knob of the door (removing the handles from the spindle). Made it fit perfectly through the doorways of our home. Most doors in the homes I've lived in in the past had about the same width doors.

So for folks who have a regular everyday family home without double doors, so long as your doorway is about 31 inches or more at its most narrow point, this safe works out great. Fantastic item for a startup FFL and gunsmith. Being me. haha.

Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by jerry
October 13, 2014
Five Stars
Customer Star Rating
Just Arrived but Perfect
written by Rambear
October 13, 2014
From start to finish this purchase has been perfect. The safe itself in stunning, can't wait to stop typing and load full of cool, expensive stuff!
Customer Star Rating
Good safe
written by safe
October 13, 2014
Just bought my safe and I love it. Perfect size.
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Shooter
October 12, 2014
Functional, great looking and Secure. I bought my safe to protect my prized possessions. My Franklin 35 let me configure the interior to suit my requirements, even as they change over time. The safe looks great and is very robust. It's a great value for the price.
Customer Star Rating
Delivered as promised
written by Scott Lee
October 10, 2014
Great product! You get exactly what they say,"quality and service".
Very happy with the purchase.
Customer Star Rating
great purchase
written by g150
October 10, 2014
instructions with safe were very helpful. liberty safe meets my needs
Customer Star Rating
Locking 'em down
written by Prairie Hen
October 10, 2014
I have owned Guns for over 50 Years! Not once has one of my guns ever took it upon themselves to leave my house , jump out of my truck or my boat and decide upon itself to harm another human being. My guns have always been on open display for all to see in a beautifully crafted Gun Cabinet. With the onslaught of Liberalism in this country and the revolving door justice system that we have. I, like many of my fellow Americans have been forced to take drastic steps to ensure our Freedoms and Liberties were protected and the best possible way. To do that was to purchase a ( LIBERTY ) safe. The word says it all. Made in the USA for the USA. Franklin is the way to Go!
Customer Star Rating
great product
written by A. J.
October 10, 2014
Could not go wrong with quality and reputation Plus being made in USA
Customer Star Rating
new customer
written by CEC
October 9, 2014
New customer but so far the price, Quality, & warranty & free delivery were the deciding factors. It has met our expectations but less than a month we have had it.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Beef
October 8, 2014
Great safe with everything we wanted. Easy to install and well appointed.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe I Love It
written by Happy Safe Owner
October 8, 2014
This everything I wanted in a safe to protect me.
Customer Star Rating
Impressive
written by BigPoppa
October 7, 2014
Very pleased and impressed with the quality of this safe and the fire rating. We will be getting an additional safe and using for not only guns but important paperwork and any other valuables that needs to be locked up.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Rob Lewis
October 5, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 review
written by mxracer
October 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product Franklin 50
written by Steve
October 5, 2014
Took almost a year to research, then wait for the right color and size to come into Center Sports. I'm glad I waited. It is not only impressive to look at but it serves every purpose that I bought it for. I don't always make good choices, but this was one of the good ones.
Customer Star Rating
The perfect safe with matching service.
written by Andrew
October 4, 2014
I researched all types of safes and spent about 9 months doing it. I found out that the claim of this being the best is so true. I have nothing but great things to say.
Customer Star Rating
great safe, great choice
written by Johnny Toscani
October 3, 2014
This is my first safe, so still a lot to learn. I'm very pleased with the entire process of obtaining the safe. Sales staff was very professional and helpful in making the right safe choice for myself. Installation was great. Safe has been easy and convenient to use. Seems very well made. Organizational racks are great. No questions or concerns with quality. Would recommend this product in a second.
Customer Star Rating
EXCEPTIONL QUALITY AT IT'S BEST!!! LIBERTY FRANKLIN
written by MV - Texas
October 2, 2014
My wife and spent over 6 months looking in to a safe purchase. We were back and forth with multiple safe manufacturers on the internet. I will tell you that when I went and seen the Liberty safes up close and personal I was in AWWWWW. These are way AWESOME. I purchased one with the electrical outlet, interior lights, and electronic lock. Didn't get to see at it's best on the retailer floor, but when it was installed and powered up up. WOW. I can't stop going in to look at it. WAY AWESOME!!! Totally impressed with every aspect.
Customer Star Rating
satisfied customer
written by big jim
September 30, 2014
I was looking for a reputable safe that gave security and peace of mind. I found it in the Franklin safe. It looks great, it has a good feel to it, and the salesman had an answer for all of my questions. The delivery process was very professional.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by John
September 29, 2014
Excellent product. Very high quality. I love buying American made products that are of such high quality. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 Safe
written by Snake Plissken
September 29, 2014
Just had it delivered and it looks great...can't wait to fill it up!
Customer Star Rating
my first safe
written by gary k.
September 29, 2014
Customer Star Rating
security
written by Holly B C.
September 28, 2014
It was everything i was looking for in a safe at the right price....
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Larry
September 28, 2014
I was very pleased with how fast and easy the purchase and delivery of the safe. I would recommend this to others who are interested in getting a good safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by two dobermans
September 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by don
September 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 review
written by Matthew
September 23, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by John Wayne
September 22, 2014
Franklin 50, 5-stars
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Nate
September 22, 2014
I was looking at lower end models but couldn't find anything that had the theft protection, fire protection, or space that I found with the Franklin 25 series safe. I was able to find this safe on sale and couldn't pass it up. I am definitely happy with my decision and will recommended to my friends.
Customer Star Rating
great product it sells it's self...
written by ANGELO & DAR COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES GUARANTEED SAFETY !
September 20, 2014
5 Stars!
Customer Star Rating
Smitty's Safe Impression
written by Smity's Safe
September 20, 2014
The Liberty safe meets and surpasses all concerns when talking about security of home valuables and guns. It has good fire security and safety from stealing. It would be extremely difficult to remove it from my home.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 Safe
written by Nick L.
September 20, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money
written by PK
September 18, 2014
The safe is very well constructed and is a great value for the money. Only gripes is that the lighting is kinda weak but that is easily fixed.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes..... Great product, made in the USA.
written by Super Mex.
September 17, 2014
The Franklin model has been outstanding. True to the advertising.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 50
written by Will
September 16, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Ray from New Jersey
written by Ray Burgess
September 16, 2014
Happy with my dealer. Fit and finish are excellent. I now need to purchase something for my ammo. Love that the safe is made in the good old USA. Keep up the good work. I will buy another Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
So far so happy.
written by John Snow
September 16, 2014
Bought a Liberty Franklin 50 and am pleased with the purchase. The quality is good and in the event of a break-in or fire this will help greatly.
Customer Star Rating
no worries
written by Jason p
September 16, 2014
I just purchased a new franklin 35 gun safe and now I have , "no worries"
If someone tries to rob my house, I have,"no worries", due to my franklin 35.
house on fire....."no worries" because of my franklin 35.
Customer Star Rating
Very happy with new safe
written by EPD1102
September 16, 2014
I am one of those guys who probably has more guns than I "need" but not as many as I want :) I have gun safes from Cannon, Liberty, and Johnson Safe Company. When I was shopping for another safe, I did all of my research and shopped around until I found the safe that I wanted to add to my collection. I chose the Liberty Franklin 50 and am very happy with it. I would definitely recommend it.
Customer Star Rating
First Safe
written by Bowman
September 15, 2014
I don't have a lot to say about the safe, since I just purchased it and it is my first. I do like the set up of the safe and versatility of the shelving and the added door space. I really like the inside hinges and the locking with the cam lock. I like the warranty, but hope I don't have to use it, time will tell if the safe is as good as advertised.
Customer Star Rating
solid
written by opus
September 14, 2014
I spent over a year comparing a lot of gun safe manufacturers, and if seeing is believing, check them out physically by gauge and number of locking bolts.
Customer Star Rating
Great product
written by Charles R
September 14, 2014
This safe exceeded my expectations for both quality and value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe at Great Price
written by Matt in Indiana
September 14, 2014
I placed a special order for my Liberty Franklin Safe from Gander Mountain in Greenwood, Indiana last October and made a 50% down deposit. When I went back to the store in January to see about delivery I was informed that the safe was never ordered. The safe was ordered a second time and finally arrived the last day of March. I left my information for the store manager to talk about the issue and never received phone call. I called myself a few days later and never received a phone call or email from the manager.

On a positive note, the safe arrived in perfect condition and looks great in my basement. I love the peace of mind knowing my weapons and valuables are locked up away from the kids and anyone who might want them. If I had to do it over again, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase a Liberty Safe. However, I will not be spending another nickel at Gander Mountain due to the way I was treated.
View More »