FRANKLIN SERIES

MORE FEATURES - BETTER VALUE

LINCOLN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1926)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Solidly Built
written by RGT3
July 23, 2014
This safe is very well built and made in the USA. It also survived a drop from the fork lift (inside the shipping crate) without and real damage. There are a few minor scratches, but overall, nothing.
Great finish and easy door opening. Interior is very flexible allowing me to set it up for my use. This model contains an electrical outlet allowing me to place a wireless backup drive in it and back my computers directly to it for a fire safe redundancy.
Customer Star Rating
Over view
written by Starrr
July 23, 2014
The safe looks nice, I would like to see a number different gloss paint colors and see all of the safes with affordable gloss finishes.
The interior shelving could be made from nicer wood and the fabric nicer. I like the outlet In the safe. But feels better quality than some of the other options.
Customer Star Rating
Great!!
written by Car
July 22, 2014
Great safe!!
Customer Star Rating
Would buy again. If I ever need to.
written by Dan W.
July 21, 2014
Great safe, love the size. Makes me feel good when I leave the house.
Customer Star Rating
safe and secure with a good dose of peace of mind
written by Jerry S.
July 20, 2014
This is my second liberty safe. I really like the product with the safe secure peace of mind a good quality product brings on. Did I mention that Liberty safes are MADE IN AMERICA. Since I work, live and prosper here, it is very important to me that we spend our hard earned dollars where we earn them. Outsourcing is rampant with other manufactures of safes, but not with Liberty. I would not hesitate to recommend Liberty to anyone needing to secure their property, guns, ammo, documents, personal items. Keep America safe with Liberty.

Thanks for making a GREAT product.
Customer Star Rating
Second Liberty Safe
written by Happy Texan
July 20, 2014
This is my second Liberty safe and this time I purchased a Franklin 35. You can't beat the value of Liberty Safes. The Franklin 35 is a monster of a safe, but doesn't leave me wishing I had gone bigger. Quality is great, I love the Burgundy color and the e-lock. The inside electrical connections are very handy for accessories.
Customer Star Rating
happy
written by BE
July 19, 2014
Outstanding quality and workmanship. You can tell it is built solid just by opening the door. Very glad we made this purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Happy in Ohio
written by Happy in Ohio
July 19, 2014
Love the new Franklin 25 safe. I can actually fit my guns in it without stacking them upside down. The lighting provided with the safe lights the inside very well.

Vance's Outdoors, Heath, OH, had a very knowledgeable sales staff. They were very polite and courteous.

The safe was delivered when expected by Pete's Safe Moving (513) 200-1730. I would highly recommend this service. They took the time to wrap and care for the new safe and protected the floor with plywood sheathing and used the stair climber. My safe was delivered in excellent condition.

Customer Star Rating
I love my Liberty franklin safe.
written by Ryan Lawson
July 18, 2014
I did a lot of research and homework making this safe purchase to satisfy my needs. My franklin safe is perfect and wouldn't change my decision to purchase it at all!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
I Love My Franklin!
written by Eric M.
July 18, 2014
I got the Franklin 50 because of my guns, ammo, and reloading equipment. My wife and I are talking about having a baby and we wanted to have something to put my guns and ammo in to keep him/her protected. I also wanted the safe for the fire and weather protection. The environment is very unpredictable so I wanted to make sure if anything happens to the house, that my neighbors are protected (from ammo and gun powder).
With the safe itself I love the space it provides. I also love the color (gray marble on the outside, silver velour on the inside). With the safe being so big and heavy, I had installers from the safe store install it for me. They were courteous, professional, and efficient. I would definitely recommend this safe to anyone!
Customer Star Rating
As advertised!
written by Seltzer7
July 17, 2014
I found this safe to be easy to use with shelving that is easy to redistribute. Distributor (A&B Locks) provided customized combination and quick delivery. The internal lights and electrical outlets are great. Next I will be securing to my floor with cement anchors...all currently looks easy to accomplish myself.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 50
written by Jed Mercer
July 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by COOKIEMONSTER
July 15, 2014
THIS IS A GREAT LOOKING SAFE. I FELT THAT THE DEALERSHIP ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. SHOWED ME COMPARISONS, AND EXPLAINED THE SAFE FEATURES WITHOUT MISSING HESITATION. THEY WERE NOT PUSHY. THEY LET ME AND MY WIFE TAKE THE TIME TO COMPARE, TALK AND DECIDE. THE PRODUCT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF. THE DELIVERY TEAM THAT DELIVERED OUR SAFE WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY. THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS EASY AND PAINLESS. I THINK OF MY SAFE AS A FINE PIECE OF FURNITURE. I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THANKS TO LIBERTY SAFES, FOR THE PRODUCT AND I WOULD LIKE TO THANK NORTHWEST SAFE COMPANY FOR THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT. THE 2 COMPANIES TOGETHER MAKE FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE.
Customer Star Rating
written by Robin Hood
July 15, 2014
I have had my new safe for about 2 weeks, and so far I am very pleased with it. It seems to be well made. The locking mechanism feels solidly built. The interior is versatile which makes it easier to not only accommodate my guns but also other personal items.

The only reason I do not give this safe 5 stars is that it does not come in with the 5 wand light kit which I purchased for an additional $150. I think a safe in this price range should come with better lights than the 2 small strips of battery operated lights.

So far I am satisfied with the piece of mind this safe brings to my home.
Customer Star Rating
Pain in the butt setup
written by Displeased
July 14, 2014
Needs to be more than just delivered
Customer Star Rating
like both my franklin safe and the bill (100)
written by U,S,A proud
July 14, 2014
Love it so far and my wife likes it, and my grandson is very proud of Franklin. Mike Ward safes were very nice people to deal with and delivery men were great.
Customer Star Rating
Not disappointed
written by Elk Hunter
July 13, 2014
Being a retired Tool and Die Maker I know quality construction when I see it. This safe did not disappoint me in any category.
Customer Star Rating
A very good buy!
written by Kathryn
July 12, 2014
We love our new safe and I have peace of mind knowing my valuables are in one place, and as protected as possible. Hard to put a price on that. Thanks!!
Customer Star Rating
Not right now!
written by Bill Green - Tampa
July 11, 2014
Having just purchased the safe and having it delivered today, I have no comments at present other than to say I am very happy with my purchase. Liberty makes a great safe! Thank you.
Customer Star Rating
written by BRIAN
July 9, 2014
Customer Star Rating
FR25
written by JJ
July 9, 2014
75 min fire, very manageable size, above average security features, US made. Everything I NEED, nothing I don't. Thanks Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
written by Ken E
July 8, 2014
I like the extra heavy locking mechanism and the quality of the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value
written by Big Bore
July 8, 2014
Bought the Franklin 25 in granite (July 1, 14) as a starter because of the price ($1600 w/delivery), the warranty, and the recommendations from a couple of LEA neighbors. Setup is easy, the fit of the door was great, no tears, dings, or scratches on the inside or out, shelves were cut right and fit like they're supposed to do. Plenty of room, too, for my pistols and ammunition. No comment on the fire or burglar ratings I'm no expert but my LEA neighbors told me they've never seen a Liberty safe cracked from an attempted forced entry. Finally have some peace of mind with my firearms and valuables.
Customer Star Rating
2nd safe
written by crockett
July 8, 2014
very nice safe
Customer Star Rating
L and K
written by L and K
July 8, 2014
We both are very pleased with the product. It had all we needed, and the security is great.
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied buyer
written by Guns
July 8, 2014
I am very satisfied with my safe and the service i received at Gander Mountain.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Scott
July 7, 2014
Nice size, like the way the shelving is interchangeable and makes me feel better that my firearms are protected
Customer Star Rating
Excellent!
written by Toby
July 7, 2014
Just got my safe and I am already in love
Customer Star Rating
Don't bother looking elsewhere, you'll always come back to Liber
written by Brent
July 6, 2014
I literally searched for well over a year before deciding on this Liberty Franklin. 14 one inch bolts all the way around, great exterior finish, additional fire protection for paperwork, Lifetime warranty. All of these reasons and more kept me coming back to Liberty. Stop reading this and just buy one now. You won't regret it.
Customer Star Rating
Impressive!
written by J LaPointe
July 6, 2014
I was impressed with the manufacture, torture test, and safe survivor videos. Hopefully, mine will never endure those elements, but I have more piece of mine with a Liberty safe. Excellent customer service with my lighting problem and issue was resolved quickly.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Rick W
July 5, 2014
I am thoroughly impressed with my new Franklin 25. The fit and finish are perfect. The higher fire rating, better lights, and new AC/network interface for 2014 were worth the wait. I feel that my firearms and other valuables are very secure and the safe makes an absolutely beautiful addition to the room (white with black chrome hardware). I chose the Franklin because of the features and quality for the price. I searched for almost a year and am convinced that I made the right choice. I would recommend the Franklin without reservation.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by MJ
July 4, 2014
My Father-in-law has had a Lincoln Liberty Safe for several years and has had great success with it. Hence when I was looking for a safe I went right to Liberty. I purchased the Franklin Model 35. It's features and size were exactly what I was looking for to secure my personal property. The folks at Gander Mountain Lake Mary, Florida as well as Nick of Time Moving were great and easy to work with.
Customer Star Rating
Safes not just for Guns
written by Abrouss
July 1, 2014
My safe was purchased to keep several items in it. I have my guns, important papers, some cash, and My RAID Hard Drive backup unit for my music collection.

My Franklin Safe is classy looking ( it's White ). We put it in a bedroom closet, so it looks better than a green safe with gold decals.

The AC port on the back allowed me to also run an ethernet cable to my Hard drive unit to keep it on my network.
So now I open the safe, turn on my hard drive backup unit make my backup, turn the drive off, close the safe. No more worries about someone breaking in and stealing my $2000.00 backup system.

I put an external switch to cut of the power completely inside the safe when the backup unit is not being used.
Customer Star Rating
Christopher Shakarjian
written by CJSHAK
June 30, 2014
The safe i purchased came shipped in excellent condition, and as advertized. I'm impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of the product i bought. The main reason for my purchase is the simple fact that Liberty manufactures their safes in the U.S.A.!!!
Customer Star Rating
Third safe not a charm
written by Powell, Ohio
June 29, 2014
I just received my third Liberty Franklin safe. I have been very happy with #1 and #2, so I purchased #3 assuming the same quality as in the past. This is not the case. When opening and closing the door, the bolts made a loud scraping sound. I had to remove a bolt tab and bend it further to eliminate the scraping sound. This never should have passed inspection. The adhesive for the edge material on the shelves seems dry and sparse, thus the edging is coming off. I will have to re-glue the edging. Finally, the eLock will not allow me to change the combination. I have followed instructions and also contacted retailer personnel for assistance, and they could not get it to work. Awaiting next steps to resolve this issue. Overall, I spent nearly $2900 and have a much higher expectation of quality out of Liberty Safes. It is my hope they will work diligently to correct the poor quality issues. I have been a loyal customer and expect a much higher quality for the price paid.
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like you are having some issues that we need to get fixed up for you. You are right...it should not have made it past inspection that way. As you know from your other 2 safes, we build a quality product and will get your safe up to the quality standards that you/we expect. A customer service rep will be in contact either today or tomorrow.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 review
written by franklin
June 28, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Gracie
written by Allen Wright
June 27, 2014
Franklin Series Safe
Customer Star Rating
Safe Keeping
written by Jay Mack
June 27, 2014
I am very pleased with my Franklin FR25 safe. The adjustability of the inside is great and easily meets the needs of my guns and valuables. My safe has the door pockets which are very useful. Besides firearm protection I also keep several 1st edition books and valuable papers stored inside for safe keeping. I was very pleased with Able's Sporting Goods (Able's Ammo), located in Huntsville, Texas. Best onsite selection and knowledgeable personnel to assist in your purchase of the right safe for your needs.
Customer Star Rating
Heritage
written by Mule
June 23, 2014
After recieving firearms that had been in the family for a couple of generations, the thought of a fire or theft was a compelling reason to buy a Liberty Safe. Now we can leave our home and feel secure that all will be well when we return. Thanks to Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes: American Made, A Lifetime of Security!
written by Dale Traeger
June 23, 2014
I have owned now 3 Liberty safes and all have brought me the stress free knowledge that my valuables and important papers are always fire rating secure. Liberty is one of only handful of American products which stands by their warranty and build a beautiful, well designed product that every family should own. My brothers and I believe in Liberty and you should too!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Franklin Series
written by Satisfied Customer
June 23, 2014
Great Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe.
written by Liberty and Freedom
June 22, 2014
Pleased with the product. I feel all the items in the liberty will stay safe and secure, no matter what is happening around the safe itself.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Review
written by Class Act
June 21, 2014
Unable to give an accurate review because I just received the product. I was excited with the storage and functional space available, including the storage on the door.

Really nice high quality appearance.
Customer Star Rating
FRANKLIN 25
written by MONTY
June 21, 2014
THE SAFE HAS THE FEATURES THAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AT A PRICE THAT WAS COMPETITIVE AND IT IS MADE IN THE USA. MY ONLY COMMENT ON THE SAFE IS THAT IT COULD BE REDESIGNED TO INCLUDE A FULL OPENING DOOR BY USING EXTERNAL HINGES. THE FLEXIBLE INTERIOR CONFIGURATION IS USEFUL, BUT I AM UNLIKELY TO MOVE ANYTHING AROUND, AS IT FITS FOR WHAT I NEED IT TO HOLD.
Customer Star Rating
Good Safe but not water proof
written by Ken
June 20, 2014
This is my seconded Franklin safe the first one got flooded by Sandy,.Great safes but they are not water proof. Other then that you can not go wrong with a Liberty Safe
Customer Star Rating
excellent
written by al
June 20, 2014
Do not try to move one of the 1000 pound safes into the interior of your house without professionals with the right equipment!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by gunnie
June 20, 2014
Product looks good, give it six months to see if it stays good..
Customer Star Rating
good safe for the money
written by Mark
June 20, 2014
good safe for the money warranty speaks for itself
Customer Star Rating
Always a Liberty Safe!
written by Blessed in Texas
June 19, 2014
Love our new safe. Good looking, quality shows in the construction, paint, and lock. Really happy with the accessories. Strip light are nice too. Considering the motion alert feature.
Customer Star Rating
Great value in a safe
written by Mark
June 18, 2014
I spent a few months researching safes - comparing features, build quality, warranty and reputation. When you factor in cost, Liberty kept coming out on top. The wide range of models makes it easy to choose exactly what you need, and being "Made in USA" assures that you have a high-quality build.

Living in the country drove me to choose the Franklin, with the longer fire rating. The added peace of mind with the upgraded locking mechanism also helped. Dollar for dollar you just can't beat the value Liberty provides in their Franklin safes.
View More »