FRANKLIN SERIES

MORE FEATURES - BETTER VALUE

LINCOLN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (2261)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Scott C
February 27, 2015
Great safe, love interior and exterior. Safe is heavy and feels very secure. I am confident any potential thief will be unable to access this safe without prior safe cracking experience.
Customer Star Rating
Fanstatic Safe
written by Sureshotnc
February 27, 2015
This safe is so packed with features it is hard to cover them all. Love the door organizer, the D lock drive, good fire protection and the LED light kit. This safe is a great buy for the money!
Customer Star Rating
excellent quality beautiful appearance
written by Neal
February 26, 2015
I compared with Costco and other sites and found the Franklin safe to have greater quality in every way.We purchased the safe for protective storage however the bonus was the beautiful high gloss burgandy finish! This allowed us to store the safe out in our room rather than hiding in the closet. Although more expensive, I don't regret the purchase... You get what you pay for normally.

Customer Star Rating
great safe
written by thomas ross
February 25, 2015
I have had my Franklin safe for a year and a half and i get in it at least 4 days a week. It is as smooth today as it was the first day i opened it.

I go to work everyday and on vacation knowing my valuables will be there when i get home.

Customer Star Rating
Peace of mind.
written by Greg P
February 24, 2015
Now not only do I feel good about having my firearms protected from theft, but I also have a peace of mind that they are secured from accidentally getting in the wrong hands of kids.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by KT
February 23, 2015
After looking for several weeks at different safes, I decided to go with Liberty for the security and the value. I'm very impressed with the safe. The paint on the safe is as good as my vehicle.

Customer Star Rating
awesome product!!!
written by bamaboy
February 23, 2015
very well built safe! very happy with product. i would buy this safe again and recommend this to everyone.
Customer Star Rating
Lock it and walk away!!!
written by The A/C Repair Man
February 23, 2015
I Bought a Franklin 50 safe and so far I am very happy. With Liberty, you leave home and never think twice about any of your most important/ valuables. I did not buy a safe, I bought "peace of mind".
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Franklin 35 Gun Safe
written by Neal
February 23, 2015
I was looking for a gun safe to protect my guns from smash and grab criminals. Looked at many of the safes in my area and the Liberty Franklin series seemed to fit my needs the best. The security, fit and finish are excellent along with the security features at this price point. Matt from Smart Safes & Security Products was very honest about the Liberty Safe products when asked about the different security features and what they could and could not withstand. Delivery and installation was very fast and professional. I am very pleased with the purchase and I now have peace of mind that my guns are now protected.
Customer Star Rating
American Quality!
written by Sean D
February 23, 2015
The safe we purchased had all the features we needed or wanted. The color selection was great, as well as the options available. It is actually a beautiful piece of furniture now in our home. Security and fire protection are amazing, and it is American made. Can't ask for more than that!
Customer Star Rating
Well Made Feel
written by JMM
February 23, 2015
Great product that is great for all my valuables and firearms. I was able to get my guns safe from my new baby, intruders as well as secure other items in the house I had laying around that if stolen/burn would be terrible.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safes blew away the competition
written by Dave G
February 23, 2015
While looking for the right safe to purchase from my local box stores, I kept coming back to Liberty. It was out of my original price range so I started considering a Cannon or Winchester. While both of these are quality products, there were basic quality issues I was concerned with. Also important to me was fire rating and how long a safe could slow down an average thief. If I am going to spend the money for a safe, it better hold up! I also recently received two tax stamps for NFA items, so with kids in the house and a growing collection of firearms it was important to make the right decision.

After a year of research and saving some additional money, we were able to consider the Liberty Franklin 35 and I could not be happier. Excellent quality, 75 minute fire rating, and I watched my safe drop from 100 feet on the Liberty website. This safe has an excellent lifetime warranty that I can pass on to my son with the firearms inside.

Please consider Liberty products, they are worth the extra money....you get what you pay for right?!!

My only regret was not purchasing a Franklin with a paint color upgrade. Then my wife would've let me keep it in the family room where we could show it off. Oh well, it still looks great in the spare room!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by J.P.
February 22, 2015
I purchased this safe after reviewing 2 other brands. I found the quality, specifications, and price point were keys to my decision. I liked the fire rating which was high on my list wants. I also liked the numerous accessories that are available by Liberty. The safe was delivered after the delivery company contacted me for a delivery date. I inspected it upon delivery and was satisfied. After I moved it to its final location, I was very happy with the fit and finish of the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Extremely Satisfied
written by Rcoop
February 20, 2015
We wanted a larger more functional safe that we had. We have been looing on and off for several months. We liked the features offered by the Liberty Safe. We are very satisfied with it, and would highly recomend it.
Customer Star Rating
Mr Salois
written by HarleyDog
February 20, 2015
Just what I was looking for at the right price.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Stern
February 19, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Safe Purchase
written by Recent purchaser
February 18, 2015
Purchased a Franklin 35 for our home from Liberty Safes of Atlanta. The staff and selection of safes on display/in stock were impressive and just what we were looking for. We received our safe within the week and received great installation service from the delivery staff. They were very helpful and knowledgeable of the safe and set up. I am very pleased with our purchase and now have some peace of mind with a quality Liberty safe.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by RKB58
February 18, 2015
Great safe, fit & finish is excellent. Buy with confidence in this USA made product with a lifetime warranty which can be passed down to your children and grandchildren.

I looked at other safes, but when it came down to purchase it was quality & security over price point. The value of a couple guns, pieces of jewelry or documents settle the whole debate over the price when you consider peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe to have in the house
written by birdman54
February 18, 2015
I looked at several safes through different retailers and I watched YouTube videos to try and find the right product for me. I wanted a safe that was big enough to last me a lifetime with all the bells & whistles to allow me to keep more than just guns & ammo in storage. The Franklin safe was a good combination of product and price and I feel much better about having it in my home.
Customer Star Rating
LOVE IT!
written by Chase R.
February 18, 2015
After shopping around, seeing numerous brands, I landed on the Liberty Franklin 50. I just want to say, this safe is freaking AWESOME!! All aspects of this safe are above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend any and everyone that have been debating on a safe, to choose LIBERTY SAFE CO.
Customer Star Rating
Great value
written by Multiple safe owner
February 17, 2015
Just purchased a second safe for the house, for my wife to lock up jewelry, purses, pistols, ammo, and documents. The liberty FR50 has great internal layout, nice appearance in master bedroom, and competitive price. Liberty was compared with Heritage (my first safe which is now 12 years old).... The Liberty won out.
Wish I had purchased larger safe the first time around. Buy the largest you can afford and fit into your home, you'll use it and you'll be glad you have it years later.

Well worth the investment.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty For All.
written by TED
February 17, 2015
Excellent safe for the money...The only drawback was the expensive delivery charge....235.00
Customer Star Rating
Peace of mind, well worth the money.
written by D Johnston, the little woman with most of the handguns.
February 16, 2015
While thinking about a larger safe over the last year we could always come up with other places to put the money it would cost. But, when you start adding up the cost of your firearms and ammo, plus any jewelry and valuables, you should just do it. You don't have to be well off and have a huge number of things to put in the safe but when you think about loosing sentimental valuables as well as papers etc you just have to do it.

Also, I don't want some thugs stealing our guns and hurting someone. If you are going to own firearms you must be responsible for them or all the liberals will be right and we can't have that.
Customer Star Rating
Oldlever gives it a thumbs up !
written by Oldlever
February 15, 2015
Having been in my own construction business for over 30 years I am used to having sales people try to sell me tools and products that are junk. Most come from China and don't work well and I refuse to use them. I have watched the quality of almost all hand tools go down to where you cannot buy a quality chisel or plane anymore as the steel just won't hold an edge. When I started looking for a safe to protect my antique gun collection I was ready for more salesmen trying to sell me garbage. When I saw my first Liberty Safe I was impressed with the quality and warranty. I shopped around for a year or so and looked at all the brands and in my opinion Liberty Safes sell themselves. They are first class construction and the fit and finish are excellent. I hope I am as pleased ten years from now. Good luck to the rest of you looking for a safe. Regards from "Oldlever "
Customer Star Rating
One happy hunter
written by hunter 80012
February 14, 2015
This safe handles everything I've put in it (from long barreled shotguns to the kids .22lr and AR pistols). the lighted D drive lock is trouble free and easy to use. My fr35 came with two small light bars, full length lights would be my only request and an easy upgrade down the road.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by jr ryan
February 13, 2015
What a great experience all around. I ran out of room in my old safe an was in desperate need of a bigger one! I hate shopping. ..Most of us do! Went to a few different places and finally stopped in at sports world in Tulsa ok! Had some great help in the store and even a better experience with the 2 young men that delivered my liberty 50! Would recommend to anyone!
Customer Star Rating
As advertised
written by Hatteras 54
February 12, 2015
This safe meets or exceeds all of my expectations. It was delivered with all of the advertised accessories and the quality is excellent. A great and affordable safe.
Customer Star Rating
Floor model and it had problems but Liberty made it right!
written by Bearhawk
February 12, 2015
I bought a Liberty 25 from my local Gander Mountain. It was away from all the other safes and really marked down. The salesman told me it was "last years' model" and that was why it was marked way down. When I asked why it didn't have a light kit he told me "somebody must have stolen it" which didn't sit right with me.

When I got it home I realized it wouldn't lock, one of the locking bolts was bent, I was missing some clips for the shelves, and the paint had a large gouge. I called Liberty and talked with Jody who took all the information and told me I may have bought a floor model (which looking back is probably true because I got it for $550 off the regular price). Jody assured me they would take care of the issues.

Liberty had an issue in the shipping department in January 2015 so it took a while for them to send me the lights and touch up paint as well as it took a couple of weeks to get the parts to the local locksmith. Exactly one month to the day after I purchased the safe the locksmith showed up with the brand new and upgraded electronic lock and bolt bar. While installing the new lock and bolt bar, he also went through the door mechanisms to make sure everything was adjusted correctly, lubed, and wouldn't give me problems in the future. It turns out the solenoid in the interior part of the electronic lock was bad and locked open, which of course is better than locked shut.

As a wrap up: my safe had problems because it may have been a floor model (or may not have) but thanks to Jody and the local locksmith who does warranty work my safe is as good as new. I feel Jody has gone above and beyond and taken all the measures to make things right. Thank you Jody and thank you Liberty. I am a very satisfied customer.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 Review
written by Cajun Cowboy
February 10, 2015
Excellent product, safe arrived in great condition, everything functioning properly.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by S.C.H, Louisville, Ky
February 10, 2015
Overall, I am very pleased with the Franklin Series Liberty 35 that I purchased. I love the fact that it is made in the USA, and I feel that it is a great value. However, the mechanical S and G combo lock will not open without shaking the handle back and forth. I plan to contact liberty to see what they recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35 Liberty Safe
written by rhydie
February 9, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great experience!
written by John
February 8, 2015
Staff was helpful! Couldn't be happier with the craftsmanship and sales reps! Would highly recommend. Will continue to have my business.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty - Franklin 50
written by Lady Turnkey Sergeant-FLA
February 7, 2015
My new Liberty - Franklin 50 was just delivered and set up just as promised. The installers were prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.

As a seasoned Liberty safe owner I look forward to many years of secure service from this safe; just as our older smaller version still provides.

As a member of the Law Enforcement community I know the value and peace of mind this safe will bring not only when I am at home but also when I am away from home.
Customer Star Rating
Worth every penny
written by Chalupa Batman
February 7, 2015
Was looking for a smaller safe and was told you should get a bigger one and boy was I glad I did. She is filling up fast. Very happy with my new girl. America
Customer Star Rating
Franklin Series Safe
written by jbmed80
February 7, 2015
Excellent product. Arrived in excellent condition and the safe was exactly what I expected. I have no complaints.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin
written by MK
February 7, 2015
I love the door accessory for pistols and the LED lights. Lots of room! Great safe!
Customer Star Rating
written by Dr A
February 7, 2015
High Quality provides safety from criminals
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Franklin 25
written by MS resident
February 6, 2015
Very impressed with the quality and American craftsmanship. Sales associates at the Pearl, MS store were very professional and knowledgeable, would buy from again. I looked at other safes and there was no comparison to the Liberty brand. The adjustable shelves are nice and easy to rearrange. Also, their lifetime warranty whether fire or attempted theft is the best in the industry.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome safe
written by TGLS
February 6, 2015
Very solid safe and very aesthetic.
Customer Star Rating
My safe review
written by CoolHand Luke
February 6, 2015
I love the Liberty Franklin 35 safe I recently purchased. I is big enough to hold all of my long guns as well as my handguns. I recommend the Franklin 35 safe.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 Safe Review
written by Florance
February 6, 2015
Customer Star Rating
5 stars
written by Robert S.
February 6, 2015
If you want the best then get the best
Customer Star Rating
Liberty's Franklin Safe Line
written by Pete
February 6, 2015
An obvious good choice after visiting the national box stores! When you want peace of mind in the knowledge that the safe you buy is the best in the trade.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Ky
February 5, 2015
After getting this safe I am completely satisfied with its size and lifetime warranty. Hopefully I never have to use it.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin Safe
written by Case
February 4, 2015
Customer Star Rating
new safe owner
written by bobh
February 4, 2015
just received my Franklin 25 and so far it everything as advertised. looked around for serveral months and I believe this to be the best deal going.
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased with Product.
written by Jason
February 3, 2015
When I was searching for a safe I needed a safe to house some weapons and valuables. I settled on Franklin 35 as it met my maximum budget and I was told that I was better off buying bigger than needing bigger later.

I was surprised when it got to my home. It was much bigger than I had anticipated and not easy to disguise in any way.

All in all I wood say the quality is excellent and very spacious. I have only a few guns so I can easily place valuables and documents inside. It actually stores all sensitive work documents which is a huge plus.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Franklin 25
written by Ethan
February 3, 2015
After months of research on the web & in stores, I finally decided on the liberty Franklin. At first I was considering the Colonial series, but after research, it is clear that the Franklin is well worth the extra cash. Mainly, the DX-90 Monster Mech inside the door is what sold me.

I just had a Liberty dealer deliver & install my safe, & I couldn't be happier. It's clean, sleek, spacious, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better product. And the fact that it is backed by Liberty's warranty is huge. Attempted break in, fire, smoke damage, you name it - liberty will replace it. Can't beat that, ever.

Thank you Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Bob's review
written by robear911
February 3, 2015
Great product and am very satisfied.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality Safe
written by Hank Hill, Sr.
February 1, 2015
I shopped around for quite a while, talked with friends, went to gun shows and researched on the internet. I decided that the quality, features, fire rating and dealer were what I was looking for. I highly recommend Liberty safes.

Northwest Safe Sales in Hubbard, OR is a class act and very helpful.
View More »