FRANKLIN SERIES

MORE FEATURES - BETTER VALUE

LINCOLN
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (1981)
NEW FEATURE!
Customer Star Rating
Solid Buy
written by Seattle Purchaser
August 25, 2014
Attractive exterior. Easily configured interior. NW Safe did a very good job with the installation.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Jeff
August 25, 2014
Awesome safe, the size and functionality are incredible.
Customer Star Rating
Home Owner
written by Dennis
August 24, 2014
If you want your valuables to remain safe. Buy a Liberty Safe. Without a doubt Liberty Safe was clearly the best.
Customer Star Rating
The Safe
written by Paint Guy
August 23, 2014
The safe seems to be as advertised. I made the mistake of picking up from store and installing with my paint crew . I do not recommend this!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty safes
written by Don Pittman
August 22, 2014
So far I like it. I know I'm going to fill it fast and should of got a bigger one. But for now it will protect our valuables since being Robbed. Nice looking safe and wife likes it.


Thanks Liberty Safes
Don Pittman
Customer Star Rating
Franklin PA
written by Chad Bass
August 22, 2014
The safe has been a good experience start to delivery. I have had an issue with the electronic control but believe it will be resolved,
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Tony
August 21, 2014
5-stars
Customer Star Rating
Solid
written by RKG
August 20, 2014
Great product. Well constructed.
Customer Star Rating
satisfied
written by Lee (BEAR) S.
August 20, 2014
Looked around quite a bit, the 50 series Liberty Franklin, fills my needs at a competitive price.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe with a great value
written by Roger n PA
August 19, 2014
Bought a Franklin Safe and love the value and features that come with it. The safe comes with the door panel set up to hold pistols and everything which was one of the things I really like about the Liberty safes. Not only does it look good but it really does save a lot of shelf space as well.

I also like the upgraded interior in this series of safe as opposed to the normal gray carpet. It also comes with a 2 bar LED light kit. At first I was assuming these would be crappy lights and no more than a gimmick. I was actually impressed once I saw how they worked and had them installed. By the time it was all said and done I thought to myself what ingenious little lights these are. =)

In the end I am very happy with the safe. If I have any worries it would be with the reliability of the electronic lock over time. I did research though and the S&G locks have a good reputation. I have no reason to think it will fail really, just feel more confident with mechanical but this lock is so much easier to get in to. Time will tell. I would recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Superior Gun Safe for home
written by New Mexico purchaser
August 18, 2014
Quality and support are excellent. I trust them with my "stuff". Well thought out storage and access. I would purchase this product again, if needed. Problem is, this one will outlast me.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty at Borders Summit
written by rickks
August 17, 2014
Great sales staff and delivery. Great safe!! Plenty of room and shelves.
Customer Star Rating
written by Alma
August 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by In a hurry
August 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Michael Kennedy
written by Michael K.
August 15, 2014
Excellent safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by Mike & Sherry
August 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Captian Joey Nelson
written by captain J
August 14, 2014
The safe appears to be every thing that your sponsors have promised. I trust them, to only advertise and promote the best products. But it is not often, that or when, they will place their name on them. SOLD ME, and I could not be happier with my first impression of the safe, think I am going to love it. thanks liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe in Every Respect!
written by Ron
August 13, 2014
Great quality, volume, customized internal configuration, made in USA! I am totally pleased with my Liberty safe and will certainly recommend it to others. A great value for securing weapons and valuables.
Customer Star Rating
written by HURSTJ1
August 12, 2014
So far so good, great safe with options for the money and made in the USA!
Customer Star Rating
Quality and Function
written by Dan H.
August 12, 2014
If you are looking for a safe that gives you great quality and the best of function the Liberty Franklin is a great option of safes to choose from. The interior can be changed and customized to fit your personal needs and wants. The exterior comes in an array of color choices and textures. All in all a great safe with great amount of storage safety.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe
written by Joe S.
August 12, 2014
I have made a great choice. This series is perfect for my needs and the FR35 was recommended to me by the sales guys at the retail shop I purchased from. You will be happy with this safe. One note: Whichever model you choose, listen to the sales people. Move up 1 size. You'll find a need for the extra space.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Bob
August 12, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Value
written by Rodger-Dodger
August 10, 2014
You can't go wrong with a Liberty Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by Ron Marguglio
August 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Happy customer
written by Brian
August 8, 2014
David's Gun Room in Norcross Ga. had what I was looking for. His showroom had lots to look at. David himself helped me and he was kind with his time and provided great knowledge. I will be going back and sending friends..
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 50 Safe
written by CNelson
August 8, 2014
5 stars for the Franklin
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25
written by ATOE
August 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Rooster
August 7, 2014
Not a complaint
Customer Star Rating
Excellent product with a quality dealer- Woodbrook Sports
written by Happy customer in C'ville VA
August 7, 2014
Many options compared to other safes on the market. Has the size to handle long rifles. Enjoying the pistol holders on the door and the LED lights with motion sensors. Delivery Service by Woodbrook Sports was excellent, Kenny took the extra time to review safe features/operation with us. A real plus to the purchase experience.
Customer Star Rating
OUTSTANDING SAFE! - High Quality Product for the Money
written by Kanaka-407
August 6, 2014
Outstanding workmanship, fit and finish is superior, easy to lock and working mechanisms for gaining access. Researched gun safes extensively and was finally split between two choices so I visited a Liberty Retailer. After making an on site review of the FR25 and considering the security features, fire protection ratings, and interior options, Liberty safes are dollar for dollar the only real choice. So I made the decision to go with Liberty. The delivery was professional and quick and the safe is everything I expected. Liberty Safes are highly recommend to meet and/or exceed your gun safe needs, a quality safe with exceptional value.

Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Whimp
August 6, 2014
Can't beat the quality for the price you pay. Very satisfied customer!!!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Lee Marbush
August 6, 2014
I researched gun safe on the internet and the Franklin was one that received high marks. Fortunately, I had a dealer near my home that sold them and had the one I wanted in stock. The purchase, delivery and installation were flawless. It is a great safe and it makes me feel good know my valuables are secure.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Freedom 35
written by Walt
August 5, 2014
This is an excellent value safe.
Customer Star Rating
Love our safe
written by Al Jones
August 5, 2014
Purchased Model FR50. Important factors to us were size, the 75 minute fire rating at 1200 degrees, and door accessory/hand gun holder. The latch is very secure. The ability to plug into electrical outlet is great. Plenty of room for paperwork, pictures, etc. as well as our guns. On a not-as-important scale, we are happy with the green color of the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe Great Value!
written by Batcop
August 5, 2014
Liberty Safes are the best available in my opinion. Quality, workmanship, and attention to detail are the reasons I chose Liberty. The Franklin Series was the size and style I was looking for...
Customer Star Rating
Stunningly beautiful safe. Perfect condition.
written by Joshua thompson
August 4, 2014
Wanted a safe for firearms and valuable items. The wife also wanted safe storage for pictures and heirlooms.
Customer Star Rating
Worth the money
written by splash
August 4, 2014
The safe is very well built has great flexibility has room for guns, papers, and anything else that you need to keep safe.
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe!
written by Bear
August 4, 2014
After shopping around the local big stores (Basspro Shops, Dicks sporting goods, Walmart) it was a pleasure to see a quality built product. Assortment of sizes and outside finishes made it easy to find one to fit our needs. My house was broken into shortly after purchasing safe...apparently it was intimidating, as the robbers didn't even attempt to break into the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality and Security for the Money
written by Eric T
August 3, 2014
I feel that the Franklin 35 from Liberty Safes, is one of the best values for the money. It's a good size that's not outrageously priced but provides enough security to stop anyone short of Ocean's Eleven! The upgrades on the Franklin vs the Colonial or Fatboy Jr really justify spending the little extra.
Customer Star Rating
Top Safes in the country.
written by Jeff
August 3, 2014
Safes are built good and very reliable. Definitely the best.
Customer Star Rating
I would recommend Liberty products to anyone needing a safe
written by tlund2
August 1, 2014
This is my second liberty safe. Both are extremely well built and delivery was smooth and easy. With Saf-alert, I know exactly what's going on in my safes. I purchased this model because of the flex-interior which will allow me to maximize what I keep in it.
Customer Star Rating
Early review as I have had it for 2 weeks.
written by Ben Franklin
August 1, 2014
Over all the fit and finish of my safe is in excellent condition as there are no marks or dings and the paint is in great shape.
Dleivery was good but wished they would have covered my safe so the whole neighborhood didn't know that I was having it delivered. I was told initially that it would be in a box and it was open and not even covered with a moving blanket.

I bought the Franklin 50 and the size is just what I needed. It is laid out well and the door organizer is awesome as well.

I thought about stepping up my security level by going with the Lincoln or even the President. I do have a home security system and feel as though there isn't enough time for some one to spend on trying to pry it open. I had mine bolted to the concrete slab. With that said I think you would have to have a saw of some kind or a torch to get into it as I don't think you can get the leverage to pry it open in a standing position.

I understand this is a middle of the road safe as far as all of the features that you can get on a safe and are available but I think it will serve my purpose and provide the security that I need based on my budget.
Customer Star Rating
Very Good Safe
written by Aggie
July 31, 2014
Very well built safe and made in the USA. Good styling and appearance also.
Customer Star Rating
Nice Safe
written by Biscuithead
July 31, 2014
This safe is just what was advertised. I especially like the D-ring lock vs the pivot bolt lock. It has plenty of room for the middle of the road gun collector. It will hold my weapons as well as my valuables, and the fire rating is more than enough for any house fire.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 50
written by BKM
July 30, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Franklin 25
written by Chris in MD
July 30, 2014
Recently took delivery of my Liberty Franklin 25. LOVE the safe. Very easy to access and the more time I spend with it the more confident I am in the security provided at this price point.


I rated the safe at 4 stars simply because it would be nice to have this available in a 72" model for those with historic reproduction arms that exceed the interior dimensions of the current Franklin 25.

The having the power outlet installed is a huge plus, especially with the addition of the dehumidifier rod. I have not yet set up the lighting kit, so I will reserve opinion on the effectiveness of the batter kit for later.

The S&G lock is simple to use and having the easy access of the electronic lock encourages accessing the safe on a more routine basis. The integral lighting is a great plus for reduced visibility situations and for those with vision issues.

The adjustable shelving and door organizer really makes it easy to configure the safe to my liking and makes it much easier to access the contents.

Fit and finish of the safe are excellent. Just from an appearance perspective and operation of lock and door. The handles operate very smoothly and door swings with little to no effort.

The price-point on the Franklin model had a great influence on the decision to purchase a Liberty. Looking for an American-made safe at a reasonable price, while ensuring a desired level of security is not easy.

I am looking forward to years of dependable service from the safe.

I would also like to give a shout-out to R.J. Lock in Hagerstown, Md. The team at R.J. were professional and knowledgeable on the safes in-stock. Their delivery of the safe was impeccable. I would highly recommend anyone in the region to give them a call or swing by the shop to see the inventory of Liberty safes in-stock.
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 35
written by Fred Wainwright
July 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
quality Gun safes made in the USA
written by gee
July 27, 2014
Good product
Customer Star Rating
very pleased
written by Gun Collector
July 26, 2014
I was very pleased on the quality and how easy it is to work. I would recommend this company to my friends. There is a lot of room in there for my guns and personal things
Customer Star Rating
Satisfied
written by Gary Neil
July 25, 2014
Quality of workmanship, fire resistance, warranty and a beautiful safe satisfies all of my needs. I would recommend it to anyone.
View More »