Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


National Security Magnum safes are a perfect blend of superior security and Old-West styling. We put all of our expertise into making these safes the finest in America. The finest features with unmatched elegance, the National Magnum is in a league of its own!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,399
Payments starting as low as $100.07 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 610 customers ratings and reviews


Excellent Safe
written by Happy Camper on May 19, 2018
I am very happy with the safe, any would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a safe.

written by Newtonian on May 16, 2018

written by . on May 3, 2018

written by Nick on April 28, 2018

Family Heirloom
written by M & A, Texas on April 14, 2018
If you're in the market for a top-end heirloom-quality safe, look no further than Liberty's best offerings. The security features, build quality/fit & finish, and aesthetics make our Magnum 50 something we consider a lifetime investment as well as offering total peace of mind for protecting valuables. Operating the GX-540 mechanism is like opening a bank vault and was one of the deciding factors for our selection. With a 2-hour fire protection rating, the house could burn to the ground and burn out before we worry about significant damage to the safe contents, even if the fire department never showed. Liberty's lifetime warranty is another bonus for us in that if a safe-testing event ever did happen, we'll still be able to count on the protection of a new one without repeating the investment. We listened and read many opinions about "buying a bigger safe" and did. Even though ours is not nearly full today, as a lifetime buy, we do believe it will provide the space we need far into the future.

Safe Features
written by Kurt on April 8, 2018
Excellent item that is easy to use. Very safe and easily organized.

written by hb on April 3, 2018

Quality & Functional
written by Jake on March 18, 2018
This safe is sick! I couldn't be happier. Must see in person and compare to the other models.

written by DBohnak on March 16, 2018

Buy bigger
written by Big Al on March 13, 2018
This is my third Liberty safe and I have been happy with all of them. My only mistake on the first two is that I bought too small. I finally made the decision to buy big. I love my National Magnum 50. The feathered gray charcoal paint, offset handle and the external hinges make this safe stand out all by itself. The fire rating along with all the security features that are built into this safe made it an easy purchase for me. I bought this safe from Independence Safe Co in Noblesville, In. Jason and his employees were very professional with the sale and also the delivery. If I ever need another safe or my current safe moved, I will definitely contact them. Thank you Liberty for making my safe in the USA. REMEMBER GO BIG!!!!

David-4318
written by David-4318 on February 14, 2018

written by Tom R. on February 9, 2018
The older western look is nostalgic. Have had nothing but good comments on how it looks. Built as tough as it looks. Wish I had another one.

Absolutely the best safe you will find on the market for the hom
written by Robbye Dennis on February 5, 2018
Very satisfied with my National Magnum Safe. Plenty of room to hold rifles and shotguns. Bought the Black Cherry Gloss color and it is very nice. I live in the country so I have peace of mind now with the 2 1/2 hour fire rating. The lifetime warranty is a big plus. I purchased my safe from Locksmith Services of Tyler and the salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. They had a very good supply of safes in different styles and colors to choose from. I had the safe delivered and bolted to the concrete floor and they were very professional. I couldn't be a happier customer. Keep up the good work Liberty Safes.

Great safe
written by sgtbones on February 2, 2018
excellent safe.

written by Pete on January 17, 2018
Steve Frandsen at the North Salt Lake dealer was great to work with. He took his time explaining the different options, didn't feel pressured.

National Magnum 40
written by Bob Baca on January 8, 2018
This safe is beautiful inside and out. We now feel confident that our valuables and items of importance are very safe.

Excellent product
written by Jeff Sorrell on December 28, 2017
As this is my 2nd - should say im very satisfied, and made in USA

Just buy the bigger one, you'll be glad you did
written by Wisco. N. Sin on December 23, 2017
When I started looking for a safe I was considering a small unit from Cabela's or Costco and looking to spend around $1k. After doing some research and stepping into the NW Safe showroom in Enumclaw, WA I quickly realized this was absolutely not an acceptable option at all. After researching the Liberty brand safe's features and reputation I knew that I would never purchase a safe other than a Liberty. I ended up going with the National Security Magnum 40 and couldn't be more happy with my decision. My salesman Kale was an incredible resource and he treated me and my gf with nothing but the most sincere respect while answering our questions. The delivery team from NW Safe were easily the best safe installers in the country. The final placement of my safe required maneuvering all 1,300+ pounds of it up a complicated set of stairs which they navigated with ease. They arrived promptly at the scheduled time and treated my home with the upmost respect by cleaning up after they left to the point that my gf never even noticed they had arrived and left by the time she got home from work. I cannot recommend Kale and the team from NW Safe highly enough. If you're on the fence considering where to make your next safe purchase, do yourself a favor and go visit NW Safe. You'll never have a moment's doubt you made the right decision after you do.

written by none on December 21, 2017

New National Security Magnum 50
written by Mike in Arizona on December 17, 2017
This is my fourth National Security/Liberty Safe - Enough Said!

Happy Happy
written by Bill Henry on December 13, 2017
The safe is just as advertised! Very well built and the finish inside and out is excellent! Mechanism is smooth and features for the safe are perfect!

Absolutely stunning in size, beauty and strength!
written by S Stamper on December 11, 2017
The magnum series being nearly the same as the presidential just seems more refined and has the old style safe look. The door, amount of bolts and size really separate this safe from the pack. I wanted a safe with at strong shell and I believe the 7 gauge steel should fit that bill nicely. Really pleased with the build and layout on this safe.

written by frank on December 9, 2017

great safe
written by jetwash on December 3, 2017
the color really sold it for my wife. we got the champagne color. we love all the features about it. loved all the pockets, and the spots to place the items.
I would make a suggestion to put in a metal plate for one side of the bottom so that if you have ammo in it that the shelf doesn't break due to being so heavy. this would really help. and the put the color over it so you dont notice the plate or have painted the color of the safe. love that this is life time warranty and ease a peace of mind for me and my wife.
thanks

My review
written by My review on December 2, 2017
Like it

wow
written by steve on December 1, 2017
pictures just dont do it justice....clearly high quality

VERY PLEASED
written by JOHN GARZA on November 27, 2017
VERY PLEASED WITH THE COMBO PACKAGES OFFERED ALONG WITH THE LIGHTING. VERY PLEASED.

National Magnum Safe
written by flstc97 on November 26, 2017
With the external hinges the door opens 180 degrees compares to 90 degrees for most internal hinge safe doors. The 2.5 hour fire rating is a big, the size and number of active bolts gives you a more secure door.

They got me
written by DidntknowaboutChampionSuperior on November 25, 2017
but I like the Prezzie just the same

REGISTERING MY FIRST SAFE
written by DROD on November 20, 2017
SO FAR THE GUN SAFE IS GREAT AND LOOKS CLEAN AND STURDY

written by Debbie on November 7, 2017

Fabulous product, excellent service
written by Gene Miller on November 6, 2017
I unexpectedly needed a safe to secure my dad's guns after his passing, and after doing some research, I quickly realized that the safes available at big-box stores weren't the right fit in terms of their relatively low security and fire ratings. Though the National Magnum was more expensive than those products, I wanted to "buy right, buy once," and the super knowledgeable and friendly folks at Northwest Safe helped me do that. There was no pressure to up-sell me...in fact, Karen said that for what I needed I could have gotten away with a less expensive model, but I chose to upgrade. I also ended up buying a 40 after initially thinking I needed a 25, and I'm so glad that I did! This is a piece that will serve my family for years to come.

safe for life
written by Jack M on November 1, 2017
the liberty safe is a lifetime investment to secure whatever is important to you. the safes they produce are strong and beautiful. they can be a showcase in any house. the one we got is insanely strong its really impressive . if your thinking about a safe i would recommend one of these any day they are sweet!!

Awesome is an understatement
written by Palmet01 on October 10, 2017
Couldn't be happier with the quality, level of protection and appearance of my new safe. Not the cheapest one I looked at but certainly the best, with the most features, highest fire rating, and ease of operation! My father-in-law continues to describe it as 'your BEAUTIFUL new safe'! The added features such as the 'premium door panel' and S&G lock mechanism were certainly influential in my final decision. But honestly, the large jewelry drawer, probably was the final touch resulting in the purchase! Our dealer (Locksmith Services of Tyler) delivered our safe when promised, in perfect condition and ensured set-up was completed and we were completely happy! Liberty, National and Locksmith Services of Tyler are a perfect combination

This is a beautiful extremely high quality safe
written by James on October 4, 2017
This is an amazing safe with all the bells and whistles. I feel very content with my purchase after considering other brands such as Pendleton, along with other brands.

Excellent quality!
written by Liberty_for_Life on October 3, 2017
Outstanding construction quality. Great look and feel. Love the adaptable interior and the lights / dehumidifier. Really excellent product!!

written by Ry on September 26, 2017

Built like a brick S@*T house
written by Michael on September 19, 2017
Love the safe. Built for the long run!!!

Great Safe
written by Oliver on September 19, 2017

My Liberty Safe Experience
written by Mark Twain on September 16, 2017
The staff of Mike Ward's liberty safes was very knowledgeable on the safes. Also, Liberty safes are very well built and I am proud to buy a product built in the United States.

National Security Magnum 50 purchase/delivery
written by Ken on September 7, 2017
Just got the safe delivered. Outstanding delivery service on a very tight fit. These guys know what they are doing. Wife and I love the safe and we are at peace knowing our valuables are about as secure as things can be. Having a problem connecting the " Safelert " to the Wi-Fi but believe it will be resolved in the next few days one way ( me getting it to connect ) or another ( dealer will get it to connect or return for backcharge ). As I said to my wife, " Now this is a safe ".

MAGNUM 40 IS THE REAL DEAL
written by MILO JONES on August 29, 2017
I LOVE THIS SAFE. ITS MORE THAN I EVER THOUGHT A SAFE CAN BE. ALSO, THE DIGITAL ENTRY MAKES GETTING IN YOUR SAFE REAL EASY FOR YOU ONLY, AND NOT FOR ANYONE WITH A KNACK FOR HACKING COMPUTERS. THE DIGITAL SECURITY MEASURES ARE REAL COOL! I LOVE THIS SAFE.

Best Safe on the Market
written by Donald Trump on August 8, 2017
My new National Magnum-50 was recently delivered and I could not be more pleased. I am really glad I purchased the 50 instead of the 40 because you can never have enough room inside. The 50 has lots of room for long guns, hand guns, ammo, jewelry, important papers and family photo albums. When I thought about the things I wanted to protect from fire or theft, there was no choice, I purchased the 50. The safe was more expensive than what I originally planned to spend, but the extra cost is worth the extra peace of mind. I highly recommend the National Magnum 50.

Call George Thrappas at Liberty Safes of San Jose (408-559-5004). He knows his stuff and he was most helpful in my decision in selecting the right safe for me.

Best safe you can buy.
written by Barry Tellworth on July 28, 2017
The National Magnum is the top of the line safe offered by a company with an earned reputation of uncompromising quality. I did not set out looking for the cheapest safe I could find. After watching many educational videos on the build techniques and quality differences between manufacturers, I decided on Liberty. The National Magnum opens wider with its external hinges making access to the far right 6 inches much easier. It was not cheap, but the quality was more than worth the price.

Top notch!
written by Indiana safe owner on July 25, 2017
The quality of my safe is impeccable! It is a testament to it being made in the USA. The warranty is the best and I highly recommend buying a safe a little bigger than you plan on, because you will put all of you irreplaceable items in it.

Return customer
written by Kra185 on June 22, 2017
I have a National Security magnum safe that I purchased 25 years ago.
So, when I needed a safe for my second home I went directly to this model

The Best for Less
written by Murry C. on June 6, 2017
This safe is the Rolls Royce of safes. With most of the accessories already included and latest locking mechanism and bolt systems . MADE IN THE USA. !!!

Excellent safe!
written by TexasHillCountry on June 1, 2017
This is my second Liberty safe, and I highly recommend them. They have all the features I was looking for in a safe. The safealert feature is invaluable. Thanks Liberty!

Perfect product for our needs around security, functionality, va
written by Casserole on May 26, 2017
If you are lapping for a capable functional safe to store your valuables and guns, this has to be it. It has the appropriate security features, fire protection, ease of use and capabilities for documents etc. This safe gives us great piece mind.

Another satisfied customer
written by Rick G. on May 26, 2017
The National Magnum 50 is a solidly built, quality safe and the external door hinges not only look great, they give much better access to the interior of the safe by allowing the door to open a full 180 degrees or more. The inside is made of high quality material and the lighting is perfect. The capacity and versatility of the movable shelves are far beyond anything else on the market. There is nothing about this safe that leaves you wishing you hadn't bought it.

I wish I would have done it years ago.

Rick G.
Elk grove, CA

View More »