Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


National Security Magnum safes are a perfect blend of superior security and Old-West styling. We put all of our expertise into making these safes the finest in America. The finest features with unmatched elegance, the National Magnum is in a league of its own!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $3,929
Payments starting as low as $89.38 for 60 months or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 568 customers ratings and reviews


Best Safe on the Market
written by Donald Trump on August 8, 2017
My new National Magnum-50 was recently delivered and I could not be more pleased. I am really glad I purchased the 50 instead of the 40 because you can never have enough room inside. The 50 has lots of room for long guns, hand guns, ammo, jewelry, important papers and family photo albums. When I thought about the things I wanted to protect from fire or theft, there was no choice, I purchased the 50. The safe was more expensive than what I originally planned to spend, but the extra cost is worth the extra peace of mind. I highly recommend the National Magnum 50.

Call George Thrappas at Liberty Safes of San Jose (408-559-5004). He knows his stuff and he was most helpful in my decision in selecting the right safe for me.

Best safe you can buy.
written by Barry Tellworth on July 28, 2017
The National Magnum is the top of the line safe offered by a company with an earned reputation of uncompromising quality. I did not set out looking for the cheapest safe I could find. After watching many educational videos on the build techniques and quality differences between manufacturers, I decided on Liberty. The National Magnum opens wider with its external hinges making access to the far right 6 inches much easier. It was not cheap, but the quality was more than worth the price.

Top notch!
written by Indiana safe owner on July 25, 2017
The quality of my safe is impeccable! It is a testament to it being made in the USA. The warranty is the best and I highly recommend buying a safe a little bigger than you plan on, because you will put all of you irreplaceable items in it.

Return customer
written by Kra185 on June 22, 2017
I have a National Security magnum safe that I purchased 25 years ago.
So, when I needed a safe for my second home I went directly to this model

The Best for Less
written by Murry C. on June 6, 2017
This safe is the Rolls Royce of safes. With most of the accessories already included and latest locking mechanism and bolt systems . MADE IN THE USA. !!!

Excellent safe!
written by TexasHillCountry on June 1, 2017
This is my second Liberty safe, and I highly recommend them. They have all the features I was looking for in a safe. The safealert feature is invaluable. Thanks Liberty!

Perfect product for our needs around security, functionality, va
written by Casserole on May 26, 2017
If you are lapping for a capable functional safe to store your valuables and guns, this has to be it. It has the appropriate security features, fire protection, ease of use and capabilities for documents etc. This safe gives us great piece mind.

Another satisfied customer
written by Rick G. on May 26, 2017
The National Magnum 50 is a solidly built, quality safe and the external door hinges not only look great, they give much better access to the interior of the safe by allowing the door to open a full 180 degrees or more. The inside is made of high quality material and the lighting is perfect. The capacity and versatility of the movable shelves are far beyond anything else on the market. There is nothing about this safe that leaves you wishing you hadn't bought it.

I wish I would have done it years ago.

Rick G.
Elk grove, CA

Safes are NOT just for firearms
written by Liberty Ann Justice on May 19, 2017
My husband and I originally purchased a Liberty P-50 with beveled edges, a Ted Baylock raptor mural to hold our valuables. I loved the dark green color of the safe. The mural we chose, made the safe look like a beautiful piece of furniture that complimented our home decor.

Over the years, I started requesting more space in the safe. I wanted to be sure that our tax returns, insurance papers, medical records, photos, as well as my new additions for shooting sports, were safe should something happen, be it earthquake, fire, whatever.

When the first grandchild arrived, I stated obsessing about irreplaceable pictures! I wanted to ensure that old family pictures of great great grandparents, first pictures of our children, and subsequent grandchildren would be protected from burglaries and national disasters.

We decided to upgrade from our Liberty P-50 to "2" (two) National Security Magnum 50's for added fire protection. One for his valuables, and one for mine.

I sleep better knowing that ALL our important papers, precious old photo albums, several separate hard drives with digital pictures are secure and safe from home invasion. And should a national disaster happen, things are more protected than being left out on a shelf.

As a woman, having the peace of mind knowing all the important things are protected as best I can make them means a hole lot less to worry about.

AWA Pro Ray Scott
written by AWA Pro Ray Scott on May 15, 2017
This is all you could ever want in a gun safe.
The appearance, quality and fire rating is second to none.

Impressed
written by Norm in Massachusetts on May 10, 2017
Just had it delivered, the National Magnum 40 with feathered champagne paint and black chrome hardware is stunning! It's a piece of highly functional jewelry, I love just looking at it every time I walk in the room.

Pleased with purchase!
written by Jim on May 5, 2017
I did quite a few months of research before purchasing this safe and the most influential factor about a safe is the thickness of the steel it is made of. No puffery here, the National Magnum has good steel thickness and is solid. The other factor that weighed in pretty heavy was the dealer actually had a variety of safes in the showroom to look at and compare the difference in thickness, strength and amenities. The National Magnum's offset wheel is one of the best amenities. Overall I would recommend the National Magnum series safe to anyone.

Liberty Safes Rock!
written by Bad Kitty's Gramps on May 3, 2017
Purchased this safe at NW Safes in Enumclaw, WA. Absolutely worth the drive from Everett to see their professional showroom. The salesman was very professional with no high pressure tactics. After seeing the National Magnum Series safes, I made the decision to purchase same. Safe has way more room than I need now, but, like cats, guns seem to accumulate! The quality of the unit is first class, the fit and finish are outstanding. I can not praise the manufacturer or the dealer enough. Reconfiguring the safe is easy as can be, and the included light strip makes going inside the safe a pleasure. As you can tell, I am one happy camper. BTW, I have no association with Liberty Safes or NW Safe Company; I am pleased that they do a great job.

Heavy Square
written by Derek on May 1, 2017
Made in USA

All there is to say

Best safe on the market!!
written by Pipeliner4Liberty on April 28, 2017
Hands down the best safe you can buy. Just ask anyone who knows and they will all say Liberty is the best. Could not be more happy with every aspect of the shopping and now that it has been delivered the owning. God Bless America!

You get what you pay for!
written by Mike on April 26, 2017
i was looking for a nice high end safe and I found it. Unbelievable craftsmanship, feature rich, highly rated and reviewed, lifetime warranty......... What else could you want? This only has to be a once in a lifetime purchase so make sure you choose Liberty the first time around!

written by Doc on April 26, 2017

Secure Safe
written by Rumee Benjamin on April 22, 2017
I am happy to own a Liberty safe that is built in USA. Life time warranty was also important in selecting my Liberty safe. The quality of the safe gives me a piece of mind while keeping my valuables safe at all times. Happy with my decision of purchasing a liberty safe.

Great Safe
written by Fern on April 19, 2017
This is the best quality safe that I have ever owned.

First safe
written by Smeezo on April 13, 2017
I like it a lot, lol

Awesome Safe
written by Steve B on April 6, 2017
I love this safe! Great workmanship...They came and installed it on a saturday nearly a month ago..it arrived in perfect condition..right away it beautified my home i bought the Magnum 25 blk cherry gloss,d-drive lock,flex interior...everything worked perfectly...The handle turned very smooth,the d-drive lock very easy to open with or without light which is built in..The hinges on the door are outside ,so door opens wider.The interior very sturdy shelves and adjustable configurations.L.E.D. lights up the interior when you open the door,motion sensing ,very clear and bright inside.Very clean and organized inside ,premium door panel with cool pocket adds even more fire protection keeping contents 50 degrees cooler still,lots of pocket pouches...like i said AWESOME SAFE...When i get a bigger home i'm getting a bigger safe and Liberty Safes will be the one i buy...Thanks again Liberty Safes!

Everyone should have a safe
written by Julie on April 5, 2017
Anyone who has valuables should have a safe. Great peace of mind, convenience and safety. If the National can't protect it, nothing will!

National Security 50
written by Satisfied Customer on April 2, 2017

A Lifetime Investment
written by Pauliukonis on March 19, 2017
The best advice I got on buying a safe from a friend who owns three Liberty Safes was "buy the biggest safe you can afford because you'll fill it one way or another" -- so that's exactly what I did.

Not only do I have the piece of mind knowing my guns and valuables are secured with the best fire-rated safe on the market, but it's also absolutely gorgeous and exudes quality craftsmanship.

Fantastic quality!
written by Don from Houston on March 10, 2017
Fantastic quality and made in the USA! External Paint and internal quality extremely nice. Love the external hinges on the National series. Moore Security provides friendly and professional service. Wonderful to work with Joe, Heath, and Josh!

written by Robert Smith on March 8, 2017
I purchased the National Magnum 50 safe. After picking it up at Grants Repair and moving it into my home I still could not find anything wrong with the safe. Everything works properly and stayed in place from the move. Wat to go Liberty.

Beautiful, well made safe
written by Armus Jim on March 6, 2017
Simply a beautiful fit and finish. Easy to install and bolt to floor
External connections are convenient. The included accessories are high quality.
Nice to have the lights already installed.

Amazing and beautiful
written by Brandon L on March 4, 2017
This safe is amazing. The interior is surpassed by none, the preinstalled lighting is great and the versatility is uncompromising no matter the application.

Best ever!
written by DP Mosteller on March 2, 2017
This is our second Liberty safe. Chose the National Magnum 40 and very glad I did. knew it would be a good safe, but found it even better than I expected. Feel sorry for guys buying much less quality a gun shops/sporting goods stores. Really glad we stayed with Liberty.

Too new to fully appreciate what service it will give. But, I am
written by Rick B. on March 1, 2017
Appearance-wise, it is very appealing. I fully intended to buy top quality. The affordability came from the discipline of saving for it... making it all the more appreciated. It wil be put to good use for multiple purposes.

AMERICAN MADE QUALITY AT IT'S BEST!
written by J.Melville on February 28, 2017
A Liberty/National Security Safe is what you get when you cross Ft.Knoxs with a fine piece of furniture!

J.Melville

BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY HOME
written by D BIGFOOT POWELL on February 27, 2017
AFTER SHOPPIN FOR 6 MONTHS AND COMPARING QUALITY AND LOOKS I DECIDED ON THE LIBERTY MAGNUM FOR MY GUN ROOM ITS IMPRESSIVE JUST TO LOOK AT AND DROOL OVER ONCE YOU OPEN IT, ITS EXCITING WHEN THE LIGHTS GLEEM OFF YOUR GUNS AND OTHER CONTENTS EVERYTHING IS NICE AND NEATLY DISPLAYED AND ORGANIZED ABSOLUTLY THE BEST INVESTMENT IVE MADE TO PROTECT MY GUNS AND VALUABLES THANKS LIBERTY P S IM PROUD TO SAY ITS AMERICAN MADE TOO

Magnum 50
written by Crowe on February 27, 2017
Solid unit. A little lighter on the walls and door plate than I would ideally wish for, but for a RSC rated unit and the price point there is not a better way to protect your valuables, considering the costs of some of your commercial grade units. Drill bits longer than 6" should be used to mount unit as holes are near the sides and some hammerdrills may have trouble reaching depth required for anchors.

Better Safe than Sorry
written by John H. on February 22, 2017
National safe's are the Rolls Royce of safes. Completely made in the USA. They protect guns and other collectables from fire and theft. I bought my first NS Magnum about 20 years ago. It has been fantastic. I had only a 90 min. fire rating. My new one has 2.5 hrs. WOW! I highly recommend these safes. Great Company and great service.

Very Good
written by kennydog on February 19, 2017
I am very please with my selection based on the quality, color/finish, configuration, fire/theft protection and warranty. The folks at Liberty Safe build a great safe....!!!

high quality
written by Jerry on February 19, 2017
Very impressive safe. Looks good in the house. Had some issues with paint scratches from factory to store.

written by Frankie on February 11, 2017

Beautiful safe, amazing features, total security.
written by Liz A. on February 1, 2017

Protect the things that Protect you!
written by Tall Texan on January 24, 2017

My Valuables are now protected and squared away!
written by TCush on January 22, 2017
My new safe has been delivered and my valuables are protected. No more worries about fire or theft, and the safe is a beautiful piece of furniture to boot! I appreciate the high quality of the safe and love the simplicity of the manual dial combination.

written by 1 on January 20, 2017

Loving my new Magnum
written by Print on January 19, 2017
I spent two years researching safes, websites, forums, literature, stores; after all that time today a beautiful National Security Magnum was delivered and put in her new spot in my home. I could not be happier with any aspect of the whole process, Liberty Safe of Sacramento are great; huge selection, knowledgeable, and great delivery and set up. After the two years of getting ready the buying process took 30 minutes once I found this Magnum ready to go home. American made, great features, lots of steel, lifetime warranty and great service from the dealer. Outstanding Liberty Safe, well done!

American made. American proud. American quality.
written by Al Cui on January 8, 2017
This is a quality built safe. American made. American jobs. American company. The delivery personnel were very good and efficient. Anybody who wants a quality safe should buy a Liberty Safe.

National Magnum Surpasses Expectations
written by Robb on January 4, 2017
I fell in love with this safe at the store. Before, I had a keyed fire locker but quickly outgrew it with my love of collecting firearms. I ordered this safe and it had a four month lead time. This didn't bother me too much. It was delivered to the location while I was away on work. I hadn't seen it in person for a few months after it showed up. The moment I saw it, I was glad I bought it. Immediately after I opened it, I couldn't believe how perfect it is. I love the classic style and the amount of space provided inside. I will recommend Liberty to all people in the market for a safe. I love showing it off. I opted for the mechanical combinational dial and am so happy I did. It gives it a very classic feel and is quick to open once you get the system down.

excellent safe
written by Safe Buyer on January 1, 2017
safe is excellent with a national reputation of backing up their products.
great fire safety rating. features and quality of finish top notch.

Excellent National Magnum 40 - Feathered Burgandy
written by Oz Morales on December 19, 2016
Safe is functional AND beautiful! Quality is superior above everything else I have seen in stores. I have had it for 4 years now with almost flawless performance. I have only had one issue and it was the Biometric lock. The lock was a Sargent and Greenleaf model 6120. Lock stopped responding to our biometric print or code and it had to be reset by the dealer. Dealer in Plano Tx was most helpful. I am actually buying a second safe from them this week.

Fabulous
written by Dan Waite on December 15, 2016
Delivery and product exceeded my expectations

So far so good
written by Satisfied on December 11, 2016
Just got the safe installed it looks awesome and everything is working beautifully can't wait to fill it up

National Security 25
written by LJK on December 10, 2016
The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is that the dealer didn't honor the Glenn Beck $100 instant dealership rebate.

Beyond that, all looks good and as advertised. Perhaps ask me in six months to a year from now and I can write a more objective review.

USA Quality Product
written by River Rat on December 10, 2016

View More »