PREMIUM 20

PREMIUM HOME
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (147)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
121
4 Star Reviews:
 
22
3 Star Reviews:
 
3
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
Best 1st safe to get
written by El Guapo and Jefe
July 24, 2014
For a 1st time buyer, this is the best safe to get. Has everything you need, room for 10 rifles with out a problem, plenty of space to store all your ammo, handguns, valuables, important documents, power supply and removable LED lights. It has great fire protection. The price from my local dealer was excellent and included delivery and installation. No 2nd thoughts about buying it.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Mike
July 9, 2014
The "Premium 20" is a solid safe. It is the perfect size and it has an excellent fire protection rating. The flexible interior makes the safe seem bigger that it is. Don't get me wrong, this safe is not small but it will not be overly intrusive in its space either.

The safe was a little pricy compared to some others but the included features helped justify the cost.
Customer Star Rating
Complete package for home
written by Matt B
July 7, 2014
So that you know where I'm coming from, I'm a police officer with a couple of long guns and a handful of handguns. Like many in our profession, I'm all too aware of crime and how predatory crooks operate. We've taken steps to secure the house, but alarms, reinforced doors and German shepherds are really only deterrents and can be easily overcome. I saw every day I came home to a house that hasn't been burglarized as a gift. I knew I needed a quality safe and should have bought one years ago.

I can only imagine how I'd feel with my guns on the street in the hands of a crook and I know I'd be devastated if one were used on a brother or sister officer. I sleep better at night knowing I can leave the house and some societal detritus isn't going to walk off with my guns or her jewelry.

The Premium 20 caught my eye in the shop because it was the right size to fit in the under-stairs closet and it came with the door panel, lights and jewelry drawers included. As far as looks go, I would be happy to have it in the living room, though my better half demanded it be in the closet. The 75 minute fire rating is more than enough for us and it feels like a solid, quality safe. When this one fills up, I won't have to think about it for a second. I'll buy another one of these.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Quality & Service
written by Bro Al Deardorff
June 24, 2014
This product is top of the line quality. Very nice and good quality with professional service.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for Computer Techs!
written by James
June 24, 2014
Great USB/Cat5/Electrical accessory that lets you keep sensitive electronics safe from thieves and also safe from fire. Super cool!
Customer Star Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY MADE IN USA
written by Ann Baker
June 19, 2014
We really like the quality of our new safe and ability to arrange the interior to suit our needs. The built in A/C receptacle is a plus. And it's made in the USA.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by I. P. Daily
June 18, 2014
I especially like the e-kit to store and run a disk drive inside the safe.
Customer Star Rating
exactly what was needed
written by Will E
June 16, 2014
Trying to find a fireproof small safe capable of holding a reasonable number of long guns was next to impossible until I found the Liberty Premium 20. The automatic led lighting and touchpad combination were just icing on the cake. I am very happy with this purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Premium 20 Gun Safe
written by Eric Washington
June 5, 2014
fits perfectly in our coat closet.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe Review
written by WoodChuck
June 4, 2014
Excellent
Customer Star Rating
Why a Second Safe???
written by Dr. Dave
May 31, 2014
I bought my first safe to keep my guns safe from children, grandchildren, and secure from theft. Along the way my Dad and Father-in-law passed their guns to me which really fills my old Liberty series Safe with long-guns. I no longer had room for important papers, coins, or jewelry to be easily reached.

Buying my new Premium 20 Series Safe provides 2 jewelry drawers for my wife and ample shelves to keep family treasures, coins, and important legal documents safe from fire or other calamity. The safe has the model 2007 Electronic Direct Drive push button lock that my wife can easily operate, which means she uses the safe!! That's exactly why I bought it!
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Safe
written by Premium 20 Owner
May 17, 2014
Liberty makes a very nice safe with excellent exterior paint and finish. Their fire ratings, sizes, interior options, and varying price points make them one of the better safe choices. I purchased a Premium 20 safe because I had a specific safe placement size constraint, and I've found it to work well in those tight space scenarios. My only suggestion for improvement would be increased assembly/inspection quality. For a safe of this $$$ (and made in the USA), you wouldn't expect to find issues such as misaligned interior shelf racks, interior fabric coming undone, etc...yet I did find those types of issues in some areas of my Premium 20.
Customer Star Rating
Quality From The USA
written by Billy H.
May 10, 2014
Just got my safe and I'm so impressed with the fit and finish of my Liberty Safe!! It holds everything i needed to secure and protect. I wish I had room for a larger Liberty Safe!!
Customer Star Rating
QUALITY AND FUNCTIONAL //
written by Texas
April 30, 2014
High quality and great functionality. Quality is apparent and proven in all Liberty Safe products. Functionality is outstanding. Purchased the Premium 20 for my wife to store some of her stuff - she had taken over my Liberty Gun safe. The ability to configure the safe with shelves only was a big seller - plus, being able to configure for a few long guns... I may sneak one or two in. Door storage is also a plus - excellent arrangement and ability to hold a couple of handguns. Finally, the size was perfect for our closet - the Premium 20 is the first QUALITY closet safe that I have found. Very easy for her to operate.
Customer Star Rating
Best Experience Making An Expensive Purchase
written by Satisfied Safe Owner in San Martin, CA
April 27, 2014
We decided we needed a gun safe and spent a weekend looking and talking about safes at our local big box and home improvement stores. We were not satisfied with the level of knowledge about safes and the assistance in set up and delivery. My wife and I got into a conversation with our local gun shop owner and his wife about our experience and they showed us the safes they used for their store. Based on their recommendation, we visited the local Liberty Safe dealer in San Jose and were blown away with the friendliness, level of professionalism and just plain common sense answers to our questions. Needless to say, we purchased immediately.
Customer Star Rating
premium safe
written by born to travel
April 21, 2014
Good size, sturdy and heavy. Needs more shelves that are moveable for jewelry. Fits easily into closet.
Customer Star Rating
Mr Rusty Barnes president Taylor Barnes Distinctive homes inc
written by Calico Sonny
April 18, 2014
Very pleased so far. Loved Donnie the salesperson and both installers were very good.Very pleased at this point!
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 safe
written by Elias Weiner
April 17, 2014
Customer Star Rating
USA made
written by Born in the USA
April 13, 2014
We purchased the Premium Liberty Safe because it is made and assembled in the USA! We liked the size. We had a friend that had a breakin and they grabbed his very small safe, so we were looking for a larger safe. We are very satisfied. The salesman was very knowledgeable. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Investment in peace of mind
written by Sgt. Dave
April 8, 2014
After looking at safes in a number of locations I found the most knowledgeable sales people at a Liberty safe store. The quality of the product, price, accessories, and ease of transaction made my decision easy. The premium 20 met my needs and was within my budget.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and Service
written by Kim and Jim
April 8, 2014
From the time we stepped into Northwest Safe, we felt as if we were getting an education in the benefits of owning a safe. Didn't feel pressure, we enjoyed the experience.
Customer Star Rating
Very Satisfied.....
written by Chris
April 8, 2014
Great safe, built very well with all the nice features expected at this price point.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe, excellent rating and functionality
written by The Malik's
April 5, 2014
This limited edition safe is just what we needed for our house, it's spacious, the interior is really nice and the fire rating is awesome. Overall the best safe you can imagine buying. The life time warranty is unbeatable, I would recommend Liberty safes to all my friends and family.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect safe for our application
written by 2nd safe owner
April 2, 2014
Perfect fit for a closet or limited space. Small size exclosure, but excellent utilization of interior space. Such a beautiful safe for a closet, kind of a shame to have it hidden from normal view.

Highly recommend the Premium 20 Series!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Mick
March 26, 2014
I mainly purchased a Liberty safe because it was made in America. The inside layout was well thought-out and fits my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by None
March 9, 2014
5 star premium
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are worth the money!
written by RC
March 7, 2014
Purchased a Liberty Safe as an upgrade due to the space needed for all the valuables. I was stunned at how this safe out performed all others. The quality that goes into this safe, along with it being all built in America made my decision instantly. I researched a lot and was looking at other safes for a lesser price, but when it came to the quality of the lock, workmanship and interior of these safes, it became abundantly clear that Liberty has the tip of the Spear. Do yourself a favor and visit a showroom with Liberty and other safes available....this will make up your mind if your are into quality versus quantity. Absolutely amazed at the workmanship and warranty! America is Still here and strong as ever!
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Perfect for Space Constrained Closets
written by USMC Gator
February 23, 2014
Very pleased in every respect with my new Liberty Premium 20 safe. Great solution for space constrained customers.
Customer Star Rating
well-appointed, smaller, full size safe
written by born in the USA
February 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Best Buy
written by R/C
February 15, 2014
Excellent for residential use and were happy with the selection.
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy with My Liberty 20
written by DallasBob
February 14, 2014
I purchased the Liberty Premium 20 safe and couldn't be happier with it. It provides adequate space for long guns, door storage for handguns, and lots of other space for important papers, valuables, jewelry and like. The safe appears to be very well built and anchored to the concrete floor like mine, it should withstand all but the toughest Texas tornado.

In purchasing this safe I looked at a number of other brands, and a number of other models but kept coming back to this one - it just fit the space I had available and the feature made it a good buy for me. I found there were many cheaper safes out there, but none with a 75 minute fire rating and life time warranty.

I'm a "happy camper" ! ! !
Customer Star Rating
Great safe and purchasing experience!
written by Steve
February 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
338LM
written by 338LM
January 22, 2014
Because of limited space I had to go with the Premium 20. This is my second one, I ran out of room in the first one. I am very pleased with this safe. The first one was purchased in 2010, the second in 2014.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by Paul R.
January 22, 2014
Five Star Safe
Customer Star Rating
Very Good Product
written by M.D.
January 13, 2014
Very Good Product and Service.. Highly Recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Securing Your Firearms
written by Rocky
January 7, 2014
I recently purchased a Liberty Premium 20 Series Safe. The primary reason was to secure my firearms from theft or accidental access by grand children.

Liberty Safes had the product I needed for a price I could afford. I found a local dealer that represented Liberty Safes and visited their showroom in Plano, Texas. The sales person was very helpful; he listened to me and recommended the Premium 20 Series, which fits my needs.

The installation was 'on-time' and the crew was considerate of my home and did a fine job.

I recommend Liberty Safes and A-! Locksmiths, the local dealer in Plano, Texas.

Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality for reasonable price
written by gary
January 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Safety John
January 2, 2014
Overall, this safe is really nice. The size is perfect for our closet and holds a ton of stuff. The integrated door panel is solid. My only issue is that the shelves are not level. The two inner wall tracks are about 1/2 lower than the two outer wall tracks. Still not sure if its worth the hassle to unscrew the tracks and adjust them.
Customer Star Rating
My Liberty Safe
written by Vinny
December 16, 2013
I have owned other gun safes in my life, but they were of poor quality. I feel for the first time that my guns and documents are really safe.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by none
December 11, 2013
Five Stars all the way.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by FireMike56
December 7, 2013
Excellent safe. Really heavy for its size. Craftsmanship throughout.
Customer Star Rating
Ed's call
written by Sonny
November 25, 2013
Very satisfied with product, sales person, delivery and location of service.
Customer Star Rating
Staying in the closet
written by choupique
November 12, 2013
Perfect size for what i needed. Quality far exceeds my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Good quality safe
written by Liberty owner
November 5, 2013
Excellent safe. Only issue is that one set of shelf mounts is off about 1/4" so shelves end up slightly tilted on one side. Overall, very happy.
Liberty's Response:
We will have a member of our customer support team contact you today to see if we can help you with the shelfing issue. We appreciate your business.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 for the closet
written by E-rock
October 31, 2013
It was delivered and installed by Liberty Safe of Sacramento. They showed up promptly as scheduled, prepared the safe while it was still in the truck. They moved it into the house with a dolly equipped to step over the sliding glass doors frame so it wouldn't be damaged. They put the safe in place checking with me a few times to make sure it was where I wanted it before hammer-drilling the holes for the anchors. They cleaned up after themselves and vacuumed. They also gave detailed instructions on how to set the combination and who to call if I had any troubles. A very satisfactory experience.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe
written by Paul S.
October 29, 2013
A1 Locks in Plano Texas sold and delivered a quality Liberty Safe -Excellent Service and Product!
Customer Star Rating
im in love
written by happy and loving it
October 22, 2013
In this world, it'ss the best if you want to feel safe! Right size, right price, totally secure!!
Customer Star Rating
PM 20
written by Free Bird 48
October 5, 2013
Customer Star Rating
Glad I took the step
written by marm
September 24, 2013
The safe fits nicely in its designated area. It is nice-looking and the interior is easily organized. My husband is happy that I took the initiative. This safe should serve us well.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, but needs better interior
written by satisfied Safe owner in Missouri
September 22, 2013
This is a quality safe that I wish I could have purchased a larger one, but due to the location of getting it down some stairs, had to go with this size.
Only two issues I have with this safe.
One is my longer barrel shotgun, which is of an average length, would not fit right in this safe. It wants to go up higher into the top shelf, I had to cock it to the left or right to get it under the shelf.
Second, the interior is a little cheap, the vinyl on the jewelry drawers is glued on and coming loose at the corners. The shelf fabric could be done in a better way too.
But it serves its purpose and it is functional.
I'm confident the contents are protected is what matters.
Liberty's Response:
We'll have one of our customer service reps call you with possible solutions to your longer rifle and interior. We can help here to make things work. Let us know how it goes.
View More »