PREMIUM 20

VAULT DOORS
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (191)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
157
4 Star Reviews:
 
29
3 Star Reviews:
 
4
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
PREMIUM 20 CLOSET SAFE
written by BOOMER
April 10, 2015
SAFE IS VERY NICE LOOKING AND STURDY. IT WILL ONLY HOLD ABOUT 6 SCOPED RIFLES ON ONE SIDE SO IT FILLS UP IN A HURRY BUT WITH A SAFE THAT WILL FIT IN A CLOSET I GUESS THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED. BUT IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN SIX SCOPED RIFLES AND DON'T WANT TO USE BOTH SIDES OF THE BOTTOM PART FOR THEM, YOU SHOULD CONSIDER A LARGER SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy
written by bucktx
April 3, 2015
Perfect size and features for my needs. I installed it into the back corner of a closet so the back and sides are protected by walls and bolted to floor. I like the darker grey finish which makes it blend into the shadows. The shelves inside provide great flexibility--I moved them around a couple of times which allowed me to maximize storage. This is a 2015 model and it has the S&G Titan direct electronic lock and slip clutch handle. Very quick and easy to get into. It came with the electrical kit, so I also got the plug-in light kit with motion sensor so it lights up and turns off when you open/close the door. I also like the door accessory panel and managed to make good use of that additional storage space. I had a little Sentry safe that I bought at Home Depot years ago and I only recently realized the Sentry had no fire protection. I think this Premium 20 was a good upgrade for me in size, in security protection, and in fire protection, all at a good value.
Customer Star Rating
Great size and features.
written by doolittle
April 3, 2015
Well equipped and perfect size for my location. Has everything I need with good balance of options / performance.
Customer Star Rating
TRIKE RIDER
written by TRIKE RIDER
April 2, 2015
MOSTLY PLEASED WITH MY SAFE HOWEVER I FEEL THAT THE METAL THAT THE ANCHOR BOLTS GO THROUGH COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE THICKER. THE BATTERY OPERATED LIGHTS ONLY LASTED 4 MONTHS WITH LITTLE OPENINGS OR OPEN FOR OVER 3 MIN. EACH OPENING. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOCKING MECHANISM AND THE OTHER FEATURES OF THIS SAFE. OVERALL A VERY GOOD SAFE.
Customer Star Rating
Very nice
written by Mike
March 28, 2015
Safe is perfect size for use in closet setting,great features for both guns and personal effects, jewelry and other things..
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Dallas texas
written by Safe review
March 26, 2015
The safe guys were amazing. They had to bing it into a condo. Thank you for offering a great safe. Please thank A-1 locksmith for their very best service.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Review
written by Dave
March 23, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Review
written by TheDunn
March 18, 2015
Did my home work, found a dealer who was more than helpful and now I am a proud Liberty Safe owner. Would highly recommend Liberty Safes to anyone who is serious about fire and theft protection for their guns and valuables.
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe at a reasonable price
written by Retired Navy "Doc"
March 18, 2015
My first Liberty safe. Just got it today. Look forward to many years of service. Excellent dealer (Triangle True Value Hardware, Greenwood, SC).
Customer Star Rating
Andy Review
written by Andy B.
March 18, 2015
Very adaptable, many features
Customer Star Rating
Safe Store Phoenix
written by stevohwl
March 16, 2015
I bought the Premium 20 from the Safe Store in Phoenix and was very pleased with the sales process. The delivery went very well and the safe was easy to set up and personalize.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the space
written by Runner 71
March 16, 2015
Was looking for a closet safe and the premium 20 was the best on the market, fits perfect in my closet, no taking it back to the store and getting a smaller safe. The flex interior will store the most items for it's size. Highly recommended
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe & Expertise Sales Staff
written by Geri, San Jose, CA
March 7, 2015
I'm so grateful for the assistance of the team at "Liberty Safes of San Jose" who helped me make one of the most important purchases of my life. There was no "sales pressure" but they were just very informational and eager to answer any questions and ensure that ended up purchasing what I needed, but not what they wanted me to buy. I was not "oversold" but very educated throughout the entire process. I was in and out of there in less than 1 hour and they delivered the product on time and in perfect condition exactly one week later to accommodate my schedule. The delivery team was on time, courteous and professional and did a complete install. I would recommend Liberty Safes of San Jose to anyone if you're in the market for safes, vaults or accessories. I purchased this on behalf of my husband and he could not have been more thrilled with my selection when he finally laid his hands on it!
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Review
written by hunter
March 5, 2015
5 star
Customer Star Rating
LDTAYLOR
written by LDTAYLOR
February 23, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great Initial Opinion
written by Al Caison
February 23, 2015
I've had this safe for only 3 days and the fit and finish are excellent. The quality of the materials appears to be top-notch. I hope I never have to experience it's fire or burglary protection abilities but if it can protect the way Liberty Safe says it can then I'll be a very happy customer. The Delivery man was punctual and professional as well.
Customer Star Rating
Great Home Safe
written by Ed from Maple Valley, WA
February 8, 2015
The Premium 20 was the perfect safe for our needs. I am very happy with my purchase and NW Safe Co. was a joy to deal with. The Premium 20 included everything except a dehumidifier which I purchased from NW Safe Co.
Customer Star Rating
Safe with our Liberty Safe.
written by 3 Safe Owner
January 31, 2015
So easy to program. 75 Min Fire protection. Best built.
Customer Star Rating
Good product
written by Stewart
January 30, 2015
This product will more than likely be tested out by criminals at some point as I live in one of Americas most dangerous places...Stockton, Ca. A good safe was needed. I think we found one at a fair price with the liberty premium 20. The safe only has one problem found after delivery. The fit of a closed door just doesn't seem right. The other problem is involving the add on accessory Safelert. It didn't communicate after door closed so I installed the antenna, which it came with. The unit doesn't work well as it attaches to material or fabric surfaces which dampen out shock or sound detection. The only time it functions well enough was door open or close. Additionally, their needs to be clear installation instructions for the antenna or the wire coax will get ripped out of the antenna when the door is being closed. Very annoying to have to readjust this wire assembly during each door closing. You'll get your fingers pinched eventually. Other than that I believe it's going to be a great product for us!
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe for the money
written by sgtccd
January 28, 2015
Liberty is a great safe with a good fire rating, and at a reasonable price for what you get.
Customer Star Rating
TIGHT SPOT
written by B.B.
January 5, 2015
A SAFE THAT YOU CAN GET IN A TIGHT LOCATION SUCH AS DOORWAYS, CLOSETS, ETC. STILL HAS A VERY ADEQUATE FIRE RATING.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by CAP
December 30, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Excellent
written by Knudson
December 27, 2014
Love the look, love the security, love the safe.
MERICA!!
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Series Safe
written by Scott
December 26, 2014
This safe is awesome, I love all of the features and provides the level of security that I was looking for. I have been looking for a good quality safe for a reasonable price. I had been looking some what for years at various brands. I recently had a son and was worried about my firearms which encouraged me to look a lot harder and make a decision. Started looking seriously for a couple weeks and after finding liberty safes and doing my research, honestly it was a no brainer. Liberty safes are some of the VERY BEST on the market and the best part is that they are made in the USA. This safe has loads of features that come with it and is very easy to program the lock and to use. It is also great that you can have various codes, that way not everyone has to memorize one code.

I recommend this safe to anyone that is looking for a great smaller safe for a reasonable price. This safe is a great value
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by ktamu94103
December 16, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by Randy
November 27, 2014
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Premium Series
written by JC
November 17, 2014
I looked at safes of all manufactures for months before I made my decision to buy a liberty. I suggest watching the YouTube videos and reviewing their web site and actually visiting a retail location to see all on the quality differences in Liberty Safes before making the wrong decision.
Customer Star Rating
PREMIUM 20 REVIEW
written by gary powell
November 5, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20/Little dog with a big bite!
written by VanNess300blkout
October 31, 2014
If you need don't have alot of room or just need a smaller safe and want all the options and protection level of the bigger safes this is the one for you!
Customer Star Rating
Exactly what I paid for
written by Travis in Dallas
October 9, 2014
Safe was delivered up two flights of stairs, installed, and setup in very painless fashion. Size of the safe is great with a great price point. I'm not an avid collector so the right mix of storage size for four long guns, then private documents (titles, passports, etc...) and jewelry was a necessity. Great quality with a great fire rating.
Customer Star Rating
Premium
written by GBS
September 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
PREMIUM 20 REVIEW
written by L.W.L.
September 16, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price!
written by LibSafTheftFire Duo
September 16, 2014
We just received our safe and we are pleased. It fits in our closet which was a must. We actually purchased a Franklin Liberty safe but had to return because it was too large to fit through our closet door. Thank goodness we realized before delivery. Suggestion: Always measure door ways before settling on a safe!

This safe has great features. Fire protection was very important and this one offered 75 min of protection.

The only draw back is the interior felt seems to be a little loose in some places.
Customer Star Rating
Great American Made Product
written by AK47
September 15, 2014
Tired of going to the safe deposit box so I drilled this safe into concrete and it provides the convenience and fire protection as well as security that I require.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by very satisfied Liberty safe owner
September 13, 2014
I worked at a local hardware store that sells Liberty safes. I sold a few safes and educated myself on Liberty's products. I also helped deliver a few safes time to time. After selling and looking at Liberty safes, I decided to purchase one when the time was right. I like the Premium 20 because it's not too big and its manageable to move, I also like the color. I'll probably end up getting a bigger Liberty safe in the future, but I'll just worry about that when it gets there.
Customer Star Rating
Just a couple of small things.
written by Rafe
September 8, 2014
The interior design and finish on this safe is excellent with one or two small exceptions. The shelf which goes on the bottom on the right side ought to be relieved for the electrical outlet just in case one may desire to place it at that height. Also a little larger jewelry drawers would have been nicer, I think there would have been room for a larger size than what it came with. Other than these two items I am very happy with the safe.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe!
written by Jim
September 6, 2014
Great size safe for a small space. It fits perfectly in our spare coat closet.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by AAB
August 24, 2014
Customer Star Rating
My new Safe
written by COL John Harden
August 23, 2014
Made in America!!! Quality Workmanship!!

Great Reputation!!
Customer Star Rating
Premium Home Safe
written by R
August 6, 2014
Premium 20 - 5 star
Customer Star Rating
Noname
written by Noname
August 5, 2014
This safe seems ideal for what I and my spouse want to keep safe from burglars and fire. The quality and reputation of Liberty Safe is apparent upon first seeing it.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by Justin
August 3, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Quality safes!
written by Garland B
August 2, 2014
I owned a Liberty safe in my previous home for over 15 years and was always happy with the very high quality of the safe. That's why I bought one for my new home!
Customer Star Rating
Franklin 25 Safe
written by Bob M, Bluffton, SC
July 29, 2014
Great safe - sturdy and very well made. Great size and features. Wonderful buying experience.
Customer Star Rating
Best 1st safe to get
written by El Guapo and Jefe
July 24, 2014
For a 1st time buyer, this is the best safe to get. Has everything you need, room for 10 rifles with out a problem, plenty of space to store all your ammo, handguns, valuables, important documents, power supply and removable LED lights. It has great fire protection. The price from my local dealer was excellent and included delivery and installation. No 2nd thoughts about buying it.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Mike
July 9, 2014
The "Premium 20" is a solid safe. It is the perfect size and it has an excellent fire protection rating. The flexible interior makes the safe seem bigger that it is. Don't get me wrong, this safe is not small but it will not be overly intrusive in its space either.

The safe was a little pricy compared to some others but the included features helped justify the cost.
Customer Star Rating
Complete package for home
written by Matt B
July 7, 2014
So that you know where I'm coming from, I'm a police officer with a couple of long guns and a handful of handguns. Like many in our profession, I'm all too aware of crime and how predatory crooks operate. We've taken steps to secure the house, but alarms, reinforced doors and German shepherds are really only deterrents and can be easily overcome. I saw every day I came home to a house that hasn't been burglarized as a gift. I knew I needed a quality safe and should have bought one years ago.

I can only imagine how I'd feel with my guns on the street in the hands of a crook and I know I'd be devastated if one were used on a brother or sister officer. I sleep better at night knowing I can leave the house and some societal detritus isn't going to walk off with my guns or her jewelry.

The Premium 20 caught my eye in the shop because it was the right size to fit in the under-stairs closet and it came with the door panel, lights and jewelry drawers included. As far as looks go, I would be happy to have it in the living room, though my better half demanded it be in the closet. The 75 minute fire rating is more than enough for us and it feels like a solid, quality safe. When this one fills up, I won't have to think about it for a second. I'll buy another one of these.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome Quality & Service
written by Bro Al Deardorff
June 24, 2014
This product is top of the line quality. Very nice and good quality with professional service.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for Computer Techs!
written by James
June 24, 2014
Great USB/Cat5/Electrical accessory that lets you keep sensitive electronics safe from thieves and also safe from fire. Super cool!
Customer Star Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY MADE IN USA
written by Ann Baker
June 19, 2014
We really like the quality of our new safe and ability to arrange the interior to suit our needs. The built in A/C receptacle is a plus. And it's made in the USA.
View More »