PREMIUM 20

PREMIUM HOME
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (129)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
107
4 Star Reviews:
 
18
3 Star Reviews:
 
3
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
1
Customer Star Rating
USA made
written by Born in the USA
April 13, 2014
We purchased the Premium Liberty Safe because it is made and assembled in the USA! We liked the size. We had a friend that had a breakin and they grabbed his very small safe, so we were looking for a larger safe. We are very satisfied. The salesman was very knowledgeable. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Investment in peace of mind
written by Sgt. Dave
April 8, 2014
After looking at safes in a number of locations I found the most knowledgeable sales people at a Liberty safe store. The quality of the product, price, accessories, and ease of transaction made my decision easy. The premium 20 met my needs and was within my budget.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and Service
written by Kim and Jim
April 8, 2014
From the time we stepped into Northwest Safe, we felt as if we were getting an education in the benefits of owning a safe. Didn't feel pressure, we enjoyed the experience.
Customer Star Rating
Very Satisfied.....
written by Chris
April 8, 2014
Great safe, built very well with all the nice features expected at this price point.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe, excellent rating and functionality
written by The Malik's
April 5, 2014
This limited edition safe is just what we needed for our house, it's spacious, the interior is really nice and the fire rating is awesome. Overall the best safe you can imagine buying. The life time warranty is unbeatable, I would recommend Liberty safes to all my friends and family.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect safe for our application
written by 2nd safe owner
April 2, 2014
Perfect fit for a closet or limited space. Small size exclosure, but excellent utilization of interior space. Such a beautiful safe for a closet, kind of a shame to have it hidden from normal view.

Highly recommend the Premium 20 Series!
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Mick
March 26, 2014
I mainly purchased a Liberty safe because it was made in America. The inside layout was well thought-out and fits my needs.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by None
March 9, 2014
5 star premium
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are worth the money!
written by RC
March 7, 2014
Purchased a Liberty Safe as an upgrade due to the space needed for all the valuables. I was stunned at how this safe out performed all others. The quality that goes into this safe, along with it being all built in America made my decision instantly. I researched a lot and was looking at other safes for a lesser price, but when it came to the quality of the lock, workmanship and interior of these safes, it became abundantly clear that Liberty has the tip of the Spear. Do yourself a favor and visit a showroom with Liberty and other safes available....this will make up your mind if your are into quality versus quantity. Absolutely amazed at the workmanship and warranty! America is Still here and strong as ever!
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Perfect for Space Constrained Closets
written by USMC Gator
February 23, 2014
Very pleased in every respect with my new Liberty Premium 20 safe. Great solution for space constrained customers.
Customer Star Rating
well-appointed, smaller, full size safe
written by born in the USA
February 21, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Best Buy
written by R/C
February 15, 2014
Excellent for residential use and were happy with the selection.
Customer Star Rating
Very Happy with My Liberty 20
written by DallasBob
February 14, 2014
I purchased the Liberty Premium 20 safe and couldn't be happier with it. It provides adequate space for long guns, door storage for handguns, and lots of other space for important papers, valuables, jewelry and like. The safe appears to be very well built and anchored to the concrete floor like mine, it should withstand all but the toughest Texas tornado.

In purchasing this safe I looked at a number of other brands, and a number of other models but kept coming back to this one - it just fit the space I had available and the feature made it a good buy for me. I found there were many cheaper safes out there, but none with a 75 minute fire rating and life time warranty.

I'm a "happy camper" ! ! !
Customer Star Rating
Great safe and purchasing experience!
written by Steve
February 11, 2014
Customer Star Rating
338LM
written by 338LM
January 22, 2014
Because of limited space I had to go with the Premium 20. This is my second one, I ran out of room in the first one. I am very pleased with this safe. The first one was purchased in 2010, the second in 2014.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by Paul R.
January 22, 2014
Five Star Safe
Customer Star Rating
Very Good Product
written by M.D.
January 13, 2014
Very Good Product and Service.. Highly Recommend.
Customer Star Rating
Securing Your Firearms
written by Rocky
January 7, 2014
I recently purchased a Liberty Premium 20 Series Safe. The primary reason was to secure my firearms from theft or accidental access by grand children.

Liberty Safes had the product I needed for a price I could afford. I found a local dealer that represented Liberty Safes and visited their showroom in Plano, Texas. The sales person was very helpful; he listened to me and recommended the Premium 20 Series, which fits my needs.

The installation was 'on-time' and the crew was considerate of my home and did a fine job.

I recommend Liberty Safes and A-! Locksmiths, the local dealer in Plano, Texas.

Customer Star Rating
Excellent Quality for reasonable price
written by gary
January 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Safety John
January 2, 2014
Overall, this safe is really nice. The size is perfect for our closet and holds a ton of stuff. The integrated door panel is solid. My only issue is that the shelves are not level. The two inner wall tracks are about 1/2 lower than the two outer wall tracks. Still not sure if its worth the hassle to unscrew the tracks and adjust them.
Customer Star Rating
My Liberty Safe
written by Vinny
December 16, 2013
I have owned other gun safes in my life, but they were of poor quality. I feel for the first time that my guns and documents are really safe.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by none
December 11, 2013
Five Stars all the way.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by FireMike56
December 7, 2013
Excellent safe. Really heavy for its size. Craftsmanship throughout.
Customer Star Rating
Ed's call
written by Sonny
November 25, 2013
Very satisfied with product, sales person, delivery and location of service.
Customer Star Rating
Staying in the closet
written by choupique
November 12, 2013
Perfect size for what i needed. Quality far exceeds my expectations.
Customer Star Rating
Good quality safe
written by Liberty owner
November 5, 2013
Excellent safe. Only issue is that one set of shelf mounts is off about 1/4" so shelves end up slightly tilted on one side. Overall, very happy.
Liberty's Response:
We will have a member of our customer support team contact you today to see if we can help you with the shelfing issue. We appreciate your business.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 for the closet
written by E-rock
October 31, 2013
It was delivered and installed by Liberty Safe of Sacramento. They showed up promptly as scheduled, prepared the safe while it was still in the truck. They moved it into the house with a dolly equipped to step over the sliding glass doors frame so it wouldn't be damaged. They put the safe in place checking with me a few times to make sure it was where I wanted it before hammer-drilling the holes for the anchors. They cleaned up after themselves and vacuumed. They also gave detailed instructions on how to set the combination and who to call if I had any troubles. A very satisfactory experience.
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe
written by Paul S.
October 29, 2013
A1 Locks in Plano Texas sold and delivered a quality Liberty Safe -Excellent Service and Product!
Customer Star Rating
im in love
written by happy and loving it
October 22, 2013
In this world, it'ss the best if you want to feel safe! Right size, right price, totally secure!!
Customer Star Rating
PM 20
written by Free Bird 48
October 5, 2013
Customer Star Rating
Glad I took the step
written by marm
September 24, 2013
The safe fits nicely in its designated area. It is nice-looking and the interior is easily organized. My husband is happy that I took the initiative. This safe should serve us well.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe, but needs better interior
written by satisfied Safe owner in Missouri
September 22, 2013
This is a quality safe that I wish I could have purchased a larger one, but due to the location of getting it down some stairs, had to go with this size.
Only two issues I have with this safe.
One is my longer barrel shotgun, which is of an average length, would not fit right in this safe. It wants to go up higher into the top shelf, I had to cock it to the left or right to get it under the shelf.
Second, the interior is a little cheap, the vinyl on the jewelry drawers is glued on and coming loose at the corners. The shelf fabric could be done in a better way too.
But it serves its purpose and it is functional.
I'm confident the contents are protected is what matters.
Liberty's Response:
We'll have one of our customer service reps call you with possible solutions to your longer rifle and interior. We can help here to make things work. Let us know how it goes.
Customer Star Rating
Mike's comfort zone
written by Mike
September 3, 2013
Crime is not much of a consideration in my area, however, severe storms and tornados are. This Liberty PM-20 safe will ease our concerns by offering a higher level of protection for documents, handguns and some smaller odds and ends.
Liberty's Response:
Mike, we recommend you lag bolt the safe to the wood or concrete flooring. This will help considerably if you experience a tornado or storm. Glad you like your Premium 20 safe.
Customer Star Rating
safer already
written by freedom fighter
August 22, 2013
great safe with a lot of great standard features. made in the usa....
Customer Star Rating
finally
written by birdman
August 19, 2013
Took forever to get the safe. Seems good so far.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect safe, perfect fit and awesome customer service
written by Reva Zone
August 18, 2013
I spent a long time looking for the right safe. Once I looked at all the benefits of getting a Liberty safe (fire protection, delivery, customer service), it was an easy decision to make. I'm glad I waited and didn't buy the first safes I looked at. There were too many horror stories with buying from general retailers. I went with Liberty Safe because they are a company that is focused on safes.
Customer Star Rating
Gun Safe
written by Frank3
August 16, 2013
The spouse is reviewing this safe so the prespective will be different than a man. I like the cool pockets for the door. Had the retailer install LED lights to illuminate the entire gun safe.
Customer Star Rating
Nice safe, would be better if all of the fratures listed on Libe
written by Jafo
August 12, 2013
This is a nice sized safe for anyone who can't fit a larger safe into their home. The one I received was missing items that were supposed to be include in the safe, the missing items were recessed lights in the ceiling and a bolt down kit. These items are on the Liberty web site information about this safe. The safe was even inspected before it left their factory. It also took Liberty an extra month to build my safe so I would have figured that it should have include all of the features that is listed on the Liberty web site. The reason I ordered this safe was due to the features listed on Liberty's web site.

If the safe would have been built right with all of the features listed on their web site I would have given this safe 5 stars instead of 3.
Liberty's Response:
You're right Jafo, you should have received the lights and bolt down kit. We will have Randi contact you first thing tomorrow and ship them to you via UPS. Thanks for your review. We will forward on to our final assembly manager for training.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20 Series Safe Review
written by Mark R.
July 28, 2013
Very handsome safe that I feel will protect my important belongings. I am confident that I can leave home, and not worry about someone just coming in to take my possessions. I feel confident that even if someone had hours in my home to try to rob me blind, they wouldn't get what is in my safe. I am also much more at ease knowing that items that were in my safety deposit box can be protected without having the fear that the government or some agency might just slip into the bank without me even knowing that they are there emptying my box of all of my treasures. I wish that I could have purchased this safe a long time ago. Thanks for my new feeling of assurance, and peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect for my 30+ Handguns
written by Ceska Zbrojovka Model 75 Collector
July 26, 2013
Liberty safes are the best safes that money can buy. Outstanding durability, fit & finish and warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by Lyon
July 23, 2013
Customer Star Rating
Quality Safe with Excellent Fire Protection
written by Bone Driver
July 14, 2013
This safe offers many of the features that I was looking for. The fire protection is one of the best I found. The inside has a nice layout to hold many things beyond just the few guns that I keep in it (lots of shelves). The only improvement I would have liked to see is having the hole be larger for long guns on the shelf above the gun side. I know this shelf is removable but the rest of the storage is handy. On the inside of the door is lots of zippered compartments and a special spot for documents that is insulated to keep them even a bit more cooler. I did not know about this till after I bought it. The included lights are very nice and light up the safe easily. They are LED motion activated. It does have an outlet allowing for other lights and a de-humidifier if I wanted. I was able to fit 8 long guns on the right side, the other side is going to be for our jewelry, a digital backup, and important documents. The included jewelry drawers are nice in that they easily pull out so you could have them somewhere else for day to day use and then put in the safe when you leave. The lock and door are very smooth. It is designed so that I can keep the door closed and bolted but with the electronic lock I can leave it unlocked. You can also program in other combinations for friends or relatives. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, it feels very solid and well built (USA). Bottom line, this safe had the best fire protection, smaller size (it's tucked in a closet), and good price for what I wanted and could find.
Customer Star Rating
written by RG
July 7, 2013
Customer Star Rating
My 1st Safe
written by Karl Salmonson
July 3, 2013
I am very pleased all around with my first gun-safe purchase. Took my time, asked a lot of questions over a period of years (along with saving up some $$$) and ended up with a safe that really fits my needs, along with a confident sense of security.
Customer Star Rating
Premium 20
written by Dog-Gone Happy
July 1, 2013
Quality and made in the USA!
Customer Star Rating
Great Family Safe
written by Frisco, TX
June 26, 2013
Loved all of the options! We needed a safe to fit in a particular spot so naturally we were limited by size. I have been looking and wanting a Liberty Safe for a while and then came across the Premium 20 and bam it solved all of our needs. The flexible interior also made it and easier sell to the wife!
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe for first safe or for the closet
written by Tod F
June 22, 2013
This safe is perfect for the closet! It is out of sight and allows you to retreat to your "fraidy hole" in the event of a home invasion to get to your protection.

It is a premium safe with all the bells and whistles...plus an excellent fire rating!

Buy this safe without hesitation...unless you need one bigger for your arsonal!

Customer Star Rating
Perfect size, fire rating and Made in USA
written by Little Family
June 21, 2013
After shopping around and comparing safes we decided on the Liberty Premium 20 series. Perfect size, price, lock options, door organizer and Made in USA. Also dealt with a local dealer. Very happy with purchase and Able Safe Co. in Warren, MI.
Customer Star Rating
PM20
written by aristotle
June 20, 2013
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Thank god for Liberty Safes.
written by Luke
June 14, 2013
I researched safes for a long time. And I found Liberty to be the best. Ordered it from lowes. Was a little nervous, but when it arrived it was awesome. Now I can sleep at night knowing my toys are safe.

Thank you Liberty safe for making this safe so affordable for the working man.
View More »