Made in the USA

PREMIUM 20

Tons of Features • Compact Design


When space is at a premium, look no further than the best safe to meet that need... Liberty Safe PREMIUM 20! Specifically built to fit within a 24 inch deep closet or any custom location, this safe has 75-mins of fire protection and ample security. Beautifully trimmed and fully customizable interior. Packed with features like an electronic lock and 2 jewelry doors...the Premium 20 is a sweet safe in a compact package. 

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $1,999
Payments starting as low as $45.47 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Premium 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Premium 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 300 customers ratings and reviews


First time owner
written by Nick R on October 27, 2017
This is my first time owning a safe. After much "talk" with the wife, she/we decided we needed to have one. Now that I have it I could not be happier. I would say the Premium 20 is a great first safe for a newly married couple with no kids, couple guns, irreplaceable items they want safe, passports, checkbooks, and other personal files. It fits perfectly in my closet, but I am more than happy to let it be seen as it is beautiful. Thank you for making a great product. I will be buying again for our next home.

Boulder Pass
written by Ed K on October 26, 2017
I was very pleased with the product and the delivery person was excellent. He reviewed the locking features of the safe and i could see how secure the safe can be.
Thank you

Solid construction
written by Southern Hunter on October 22, 2017
This safe is a quality product and can fit easily in a small space. The inside is designed to give great flexibility. This is my second Liberty Safe.

written by JENJOM on September 5, 2017

written by Owen Wayne Smith on September 1, 2017

Great space saving safe.
written by Vincekov on August 23, 2017
To be honest, this wasn't the safe I initially wanted. We tried and tried to get the one I wanted in the space I had to have it in, but it wouldn't fit (too big). Jason at Independence safe gave me other options, and felt that I would like this one the best. For the sacrifice of space that I had to make, I am very happy with this safe. It is not an "entry level" safe, at least in my opinion. But it is not as nice as the bigger ones. If I have to I will buy another like it to make up for the lack of space. Yes, I would recommend this safe to those who are tight on space.

Butch
written by Butch on August 22, 2017

written by HBox on August 4, 2017

Premium 20
written by Premium 20 Buyer on July 22, 2017
Love this safe!
High quality, well-made and good fit and finish.
Especially like the high fire protection rating.

Great safe!
written by Lando Calrissian on July 5, 2017
The safe is very well built and arrived in perfect condition.

Closet safe
written by Jerry on June 28, 2017
Quality is excellent fire protection very good for closet safe how can you go wrong with a Liberty Safe

Good Safe for lower security requirement
written by Mech-Engr on June 21, 2017
If you have a monitored security system and a need to keep your lower values item safe, while the police respond, this is a great option. It would be difficult to break into this safe in under 10 mins, if bolted to floor. Appearance is good too, for a large safe, it looks pretty good and easily fits in my closet. The power hub is really cool too. With this device, you have 3X 120V outlets, 1X USB, 1X CAT-5, and 1X cable pass-thru inside your safe (this is great for storing a network drive or security camera back up drive).

Premium 20 Safe
written by new safe owner on June 16, 2017
We are now able to organize our important documents, guns, and other valuables. This safe has a great layout. Fit perfectly into our closet.

new safe
written by sam adams on May 24, 2017
this is a new safe and the first one we have purchased from liberty. so far we love our safe. thanks to liberty for making this model which fits our needs.

Excellent Quality, Fit & Finnish
written by Louis, Sandpoint on April 21, 2017
This safe was all I expected and more. It is highly configurable and provides the important accessories such as lighting, dehumidifier and entry monitoring. Very good value for the money.

Ultimate Quality
written by Bill Carroll on April 21, 2017
I've had this safe for about six months and I'm sooooooo glad that I didn't get one of the cheaper safes that I looked at. The dealer here in Ft. Myers , Koons Locksmiths, was very helpful when I was looking over all of the selection that he had in his showroom. He answered all of my questions and I never felt hurried or rushed while I was there. The quality is flawless and the features are well above anything else that I looked at. I had read a lot of reviews about the company beforehand and I didn't read a bad one at all. It was really more than I was expecting to pay, but now that I have it I would do it all over again if need be. The installation was done by total professionals. I was very impressed by the entire experience. Five stars should go to the dealer and their crew as well. You can't go wrong buying a Liberty safe. By the way, the fire rating on this safe is excellent also.

Great Product!
written by B & B Cole on April 18, 2017
So glad we purchased this safe. It gives us peace of mind that we can lock up the guns, our important papers and sentimental/valuable jewelry out of sight. We like the fact that the safe has a 75 minute fire rating. It fit perfectly in a closet and was just the right size for us.

Excellent Safe!
written by J Mike on April 15, 2017
Just what I needed to fit into the closet. Small enough to fit but large enough to get my valuables organized.

The Best!
written by DFish on April 12, 2017
From purchase to install, very professional.

written by Alf 1964 on March 25, 2017
Excellent safe and well made, good price for value. Excellent reputaton

Liberty20
written by dbs on March 22, 2017

Aaron VanDyke Premium 20 Gray Marble
written by Aaron VanDyke on March 22, 2017
Very nice safe, very easy to set up

Premimum 20
written by ranger88 on March 18, 2017
Excellent safe, good quality and perfect size.

Great features at a great price!
written by Utah Geo John on March 11, 2017
Thrilled with my Liberty Premium 20 Safe purchased through A1 Safe & Vault Services! Big features in a nice size Safe.

Perfect Size Safe
written by ROF on March 10, 2017
I've done a ton of research before purchasing a safe. I settled on the Premium 20 for a number of reasons, the first being it fit perfectly where I wanted to put it...in a closet. Out of the way, not visible, but yet convenient for everyday use. It easily holds everything I wanted to put in it and still gives a level of security (albeit an RSC Rating) and a great fire rating. The fit and finish are amazing with this safe. The included accessories are also great.
Liberty is top notch from sales to customer service, to delivery and installation. A+ all around.

Liberty Safes-Excellent Choice
written by Charlie M on March 7, 2017
The D-20 was our choice from the many available. We did not require a large one, however we wanted a good solid safe. From all of the research and reviews we settle on the D-20. It is compact, however, it is the right size for us. It comes with complete. Has do extra pockets on the door, comes with 9 locking bars in the door for extra protection. This was a really good choice for us. Takes very little room. Highly recommended..

...all secure!
written by one picky dude on February 25, 2017
Solid build. Fit and finish has exceeded all expectations. The price to feature ratio worked perfect for our budget. The warranty, reputation, and customer service sealed the deal.

Quality
written by Docholiday on February 4, 2017
Solid Quality made with USA steel. Fire rating is genuine. Liberty safes go beyond the minimum requirements for RSC ratings designated by UL.

Professional and Knowledgeable Representatives
written by The Lopez Family on February 3, 2017
The representatives were approachable, professional and very knowledgeable about a variety of safes. Very helpful to decide which was best suited for us. Thank you!

Awesome Safe
written by Jason R on January 26, 2017
A no brainier for a closet. Comes with many accessories including jewelery boxes lighting, door accessory and electrical supply for additional gadgets. Kudos. Highly recommended.

written by Chris on January 26, 2017

Great Purchase
written by Annie Oakley on January 23, 2017
The whole process from research of the product through delivery was so easy! The representatives from the retail store and representatives from Liberty who answered my many questions were wonderful. The delivery and setup was made very easy by the two very professional delivery men. The safe is a beauty and we feel so much safer.

Perfect Safe for Me!
written by Ashley Perry on January 16, 2017
I had been thinking about buying a safe for our house for some time. I read review after review after review and finally decided on the Liberty Premium 20. I didn't need a really large safe and I wanted something that would fit into a closet. This safe was perfect. It holds all my guns and there is plenty of room for all our other valuables and important papers. The quality seems excellent and their warranty is the best in the industry. I would highly recommend buying a Liberty Safe.

Liberty Premium 20
written by Kirk on January 14, 2017
Spent a considerable amount of time researching a gun safe that would fit in my master bedroom closet. Researched variations in ratings/testing, fire safety, weight, and size.

In the end, I chose Liberty for its design, build quality, reputation, independent testing, Fire protection, and overall value for the features desired.


written by JP on January 4, 2017

Perfect Safe For Small Space
written by Make America Great Again on December 21, 2016
This safe fit through our narrow 23 inch doorway. Set-up and operation is most excellent. Quality is great!


Great safe
written by Rich H on December 21, 2016
Love the flexibility of configuration with this safe. Added a couple of jewelry drawers and the door organizer and this is an extremely versatile solution. The data port and power outlet give me a secure place to put my WD MyCloud drive and still have it connected to the network.

written by Filterguy46 on December 19, 2016
The buying experience has been excellent; the safe appears to be top quality. Too soon for nit-picky evaluation, however I expect no issues based on experiences to date.

Great service
written by Liz on December 19, 2016
Northwest Safe was very good to answer any questions that I had. The two men that delivered my safe were very nice and did a great job.
I would recommend Northwest Safe to anyone looking for a safe.

Great Safe!!!
written by Ifyouownitsecureit on December 15, 2016
Fits well in closet while holding long guns, other arms and personal effects. Very flexible interior.

gun safe review
written by hop a long cassidy on December 13, 2016

PREMIUM 20
written by Jerry on December 3, 2016
The Premium 20 was just installed and it looks great.

Great quality, Good Value
written by K B on November 30, 2016
Although the Premium 20 is more expensive than similar sized safes at major retailers, it's worth the money.
There are a lot of small, 25 gun and under safes around, but this safe has the build quality, security features, and convenience features that aren't included in the cheaper brands. Some things you could eventually add yourself (interior storage options, lighting, better lock...), but you could end up spending almost as much as you would on a Liberty safe. However the most important part of a safe, construction (steel gauge, locking mechanism, fire resistance, and overall quality), is hard to find in the lesser brands. It's also made in the U.S. and supported by local dealers.

Satisfied Customer
written by Garrett 25 on November 21, 2016
I am very pleased with my new safe. Not only does it function flawlessly, it also looks beautiful and gives me peace of mind like never before.

Love our safe
written by Joe Safe on November 16, 2016
Safe is a Christmas present for my wife. She loves it.

Great safe
written by Stewart on November 3, 2016
I've had my safe for over a year now. I open it at least 3 to 4 times per day. I do use the E-lert sensor installed by me at initial installation. I had this safe stowed in a standard closet size with sliding doors. The doors semi block access by not allowing the safe to fully open but it has worked out fine and the safe is well hidden. I chose to hide it instead of display it as a preference for our family as lots of neighbor kids coming in and out don't see it. The E-lert sensor has worked very well and is so sensitive that I receive an alert through email within a few seconds of my garage door opening and also the entry door to home from the garage. This provides an additional benefit through the notification. I do use a constant on heater purchased separately from a gun dealer. Our safe is bolted and epoxy mounted to the sub floor which is concrete. I did down grade the key pad from electronic lock and turn to open to the electronic key pad. The turning mechanism failed 3 times and with a standard electronic key pad that hasn't failed yet. You just change the battery once a year and the E-lert will notify you when it needs new batteries. E-lert also gives a weekly email status of the temp, moisture and door open or closed position. You set this up once and just change the batteries a few times a year. Works great in combination of an excellent working safe. One final thought, though the safe is gray in color it looks great out in the open too. We are extremely satisfied with the entire package and keeping four handguns, five rifles and numerous valuables safe. Thanks for a great product Liberty!

Greg Kapka
written by Greg Kapka on October 31, 2016
The Premium 20 safe D/Drive fulfilled our security and safety needs.
The salesman understood our needs and questions and made our
transaction transparent.We our very satisfied.
Thank you T & T Liberty Safes.

Mr. & Mrs. Kapka

Only Liberty Safe owners
written by Fire Guy on October 15, 2016
Very happy with the size and functionality of the safe interior. We were looking for a safe that wasn't too small or too big and the Premium 20 fit the bill. Typical well made Liberty Safe with great accessories added with the sales price.

Safe and Secure
written by American Patriot on October 9, 2016
Very please with my Liberty Safe. It's well made in the USA and has all the features I want to protect my valuables!

D-20
written by Texas Proud on October 5, 2016
This was the perfect safe for limited space. I got great features and a small footprint.

View More »