TACTICAL 24

Secure Your Gear-in Tactical Style

PRIVATE 20
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (78)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
67
4 Star Reviews:
 
10
3 Star Reviews:
 
1
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
New
written by Michael Roe O'Donnell
May 20, 2015
Just received it and have not even stored my guns in it.

I would need some time w/the safe before offering a review.
Customer Star Rating
excellent
written by john john
May 16, 2015
Great compact gun safe
Customer Star Rating
Made In The USA!
written by Mark
May 13, 2015
Excellent safe, made in the USA! Plenty of room. Excellent organizer on door. Lots of extra shelves and accessories.
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24
written by Tank
May 10, 2015
Good Safe, BEST for my NEEDS.....
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24- Excellent Up-level Entry Safe
written by Chris H.
April 23, 2015
This is my first full size safe. I have previously had a small pistol lock box, but with the collection of a few more firearms, I needed a safe. The tactical 24 had everything I wanted, from appearance and security to customization. Excellent safe!
Customer Star Rating
Bummed by Specification Changes...
written by Nick
April 22, 2015
I was extremely happy to receive my Tactical 24 safe this morning, delivered by a true professional from Liberty Safes of Virginia, but found a small problem. Between the time I ordered it back in February, and the time it was delivered, Liberty Safes changed the locking mechanism on it. When I ordered it, one of the key selling points was the electronic keypad lock; when it showed up, it was the manual dial. Even the gentleman who delivered it was caught of guard and had to check the manufacturers site... And sure enough, the electronic lock that was standard when I ordered it is now an option. Very shady, since now it will cost more to purchase and install it than it would have been when I ordered it from the factory. It's a great safe, very glad I bought it; but the Devil is in the details, and this detail really does leave a fork in my side.
Liberty's Response:
That is a bummer Nick, I will look into this and see what is going on. You definately should have received the safe that you saw when you ordered, prior to the change. We will be in touch.
Customer Star Rating
Very satisfied
written by The happy couple
April 21, 2015
Just installed...feel safer already!!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe - Great value
written by Mark FL
April 14, 2015
As my gun collection grew, I know I needed a safe place to keep them. I looked at a couple of the local retailers and gun shops which offered different brands. Then I found the Liberty Tactical 24. Dollar for dollar a much nicer safe, with better features, versatility, and made in the USA. I saved money over the other manufacturers and am completely satisfied with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
AWESOME FIRST SAFE
written by SIXX
April 11, 2015
BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Customer Star Rating
excellent safe for the price.
written by Thorstone
April 10, 2015
After looking for weeks the liberty safe I purchased was the best choice for my efforts. After looking at winchesters, cannons and fort knox brands I chose liberty. The fort knox was far too expensive for my budget. The winchester and the cannons were better priced but inferior products. I know I made the right choice.
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24
written by Austin M Young
April 7, 2015
Overall its a great safe to start out with. I am currently living in a apartment ( Small 1 bedroom kinda place ) I wanted to get a Liberty safe since Ive first heard of them back when I started getting into firearms and gun culture. I wanted a good starter safe without compromising for a lesser wok metal Chinese "safe". I decided on the Tactical 24 because for around a grand you get excellent security and piece of mind. The safe I got I had the the Power Outlet installed and also got the set of 2 sensor lights and the mini dehumidifier unit ( the little white one you plug into the wall to renew) ( all of these cost extra but I highly recommend them for any safe. I love the MOLLE and pouches that come on the inside of the door. I Also like the the shelves with the trays that is really useful. It comes with this " Cool Pocket " that is attached to the door for important documents and is lined with foil to help protect documents in the event of a fire. Also came with 2 ammo cans ( one 30 cal and one 50 cal ) both have " LIBERTY" stenciled on the side. Also included was a Plano optics / accessory case. My favorite feature overall would have to be the locking lugs. I love my Liberty Safe and will definitely be selling the idea of Liberty Safe to all my family and friends who are in the market for a excellent safe by a excellent safe manufacture. Im looking forward to my 2nd liberty safe after I leave this " Hell Hole " haha
Customer Star Rating
Excellent quality and versatile safe
written by Mcgyver
April 6, 2015
Liberty Safe is a well constructed safe and has the ability for configuring the gun racks and shelves to accommodate a host of different items. It's not just a gun safe but a place for jars of change, important papers, wife's jewelry and anything else that needs protection from theft or fire. My only regret is I should have gone a size bigger.
Customer Star Rating
nice safe.
written by docchip
March 10, 2015
Would buy again love the workmanship
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by GB
March 2, 2015
Perfectly designed door panel storage and the flex interior allows you to customize the safe in a number of different configurations. The size and weight was perfect for myself and 1 friend to move where needed.
Customer Star Rating
NEW SAFE
written by Sarge
February 24, 2015
After looking for more then a year I found the Safe that suited my price and need. I have heard and looked at many types of safes, listened to radio ads ect and found the item I needed. As an investment as well as functionality I find Liberty Safes to give me the best for money spent.
Customer Star Rating
protected lady
written by dutchman
February 23, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24 safe
written by RTD
February 19, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24 safe
written by Miller Time
February 13, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
First gun safe
written by BT
February 7, 2015
It's the perfect size for a small gun collection. The configurable interior is useful if you are interested in storing a variety of things besides firearm related items. The additional items included in the safe are very useful, and really make the safe a great bargain.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by kirkdawg
February 4, 2015
I went to the store the day they received a shipment of gun safes, after I arrived it took me about 15 min to decide which one i wanted. The Tactical 24 is very customizable and had plenty of room for me and I like that it came with many accessories.
Customer Star Rating
Just purchased
written by Nick
January 31, 2015
Customer Star Rating
very happy with safe
written by Randall
January 17, 2015
Overall safe is very customizable and works very well. Only complaint is that if storage on door is used it limits shelf placement and rifles can't be placed in front rack. Would definitely recommend safe to friends and family.
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24
written by Wayne
January 14, 2015
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by Bob
January 14, 2015
Great safe and met my expectation. Only wish more accessories for door panel
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24 safe
written by great safe with a lot of extras
January 10, 2015
5 stars
Customer Star Rating
Great features at the Price
written by Trainer10
January 6, 2015
Was very pleased when the safe arrived. Storage is versatile and you can choose many configurations. Feels lighter then I would have thought for the weight Plenty of space for now. My only disappointment is there was not a predrilled hole for electrical. will have to see what can be done about that.
Customer Star Rating
Nice US made product
written by Mike
January 5, 2015
Nice priced value. Would have preferred to have a thicker material in the exterior, but acceptable for the price of a US made product.
Customer Star Rating
Very Well Built American Made Safe
written by JaxTac27
January 4, 2015
After four months of researching the best safe for my guns, I purchased the Tactical 24. I found it to be exactly what I needed. I have had it for 2 months now, and have had no problems or issues. I do recommend the 5 light automatic lighting system (its a must for me, It works exactly as advertised, the interior would be way too dark without it.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe with a lot of extras
written by Ernie
December 31, 2014
I love this safe! I am very impressed with the door organizer and all the extras it came with. You get a lot for the money
Customer Star Rating
south florida safes inc ROCK
written by AK
December 19, 2014
Chris was very helpful in choosing the right safe for me and my wife. If you live in S. FL stop in and see Chris. Oh and if you want the best, hands down - liberty safe is it. James A
Customer Star Rating
cato tactical
written by cato
December 18, 2014
it's just an all around great safe
Customer Star Rating
Incredibly flexible interior design
written by Tennessee Resident
December 18, 2014
I spent about 3 months researching gun safes, after the first safe I have had for 15 years finally got too crowded. I was very impressed with the interior flexibility, quality, Made In The USA tag of the Tactical Series and ultimately decided it fit my needs exactly.
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24 versatility
written by Yosemite Sam
December 17, 2014
Amazed by the range of options and accessories included with the Tactical 24. It'll take days to figure out the best setup with so many internal configurations possible. I can now understand the friends and relatives who said I must purchase a Liberty safe for my firearms. The safety and security that comes with owning a Liberty safe are unmeasurable.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect Safe
written by TB
December 14, 2014
This is the perfect safe. The size is great for guns, personal items, papers and the security system is easy to use.
Customer Star Rating
Great first safe
written by A non ymous
December 1, 2014
They say to always bring enough gun. Also make sure you buy enough safe. This is a great first safe to secure ammo, small number of firearms and other valuables. You can pack a lot into this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic Safe
written by Boon
November 29, 2014
I bought this safe after many months of searching. I felt like I got the most bang for my $$ with this model & am not disappointed at all. I feel more at ease knowing that I have this as a part of my security plan.
Customer Star Rating
Good Buy
written by BBB
November 23, 2014
I really like the my new safe!
Customer Star Rating
Truly
written by my name
November 9, 2014
The product is unobtrusive, user friendly and very secure -- both fire and theft. Excellent marks all around!
Customer Star Rating
AMAZING!
written by James
November 8, 2014
For the price you can't beat it. A Liberty safe with the extra options for under 900 dollars!!
Customer Star Rating
versital with lots of extras
written by Gun Lovin' Lady
October 7, 2014
Just what I was looking for and then some. This safe can conform to my personal needs with moving shelves. Price was right and many extras including; extra shelves, ammo cans, scope case, bins and a door panel that holds hand guns and pockets for important papers. Movable gun rack for long and short guns. AR 15 fits on the door with quick release. Only thing I added was a dehumidifier. Just what this girl needed.
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24 ...just right for the average person.
written by Sperry from Ohio
October 6, 2014
The Tactical 24 is just the right size for the average gun owner. It has enough space for your rifles, hand guns, ammo and important documents.The inside door compartments are great for accessories and your hand guns. I hope Liberty continues to make the Tactical 24 for those who want it. Mine was custom made as the safe is no longer in production according to the retail store I purchased it from. Also, that Made in the USA "thing" is real important in my family!!!
Liberty's Response:
Actually, we are continuing to build the Tactical 24. Due to popular demand, this safe will continue to satisfy the tactical market and homeowners with flexibility requirements. Thanks Sperry, we're glad you like it.
Customer Star Rating
Great Buy
written by Kyle C.
October 2, 2014
Excellent safe. Very happy with everything about it. I would recommend Liberty to anyone looking for a great safe at a great price.
Customer Star Rating
Great product!
written by Vince P.
September 14, 2014
It was time to buy a quality gun safe and Liberty seemed to offer the product selection and pricing that fit my need. The Tactical 24 has all the room I need for guns and other valuables. The size and price were great, along with the staff who helped me with the purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the price point
written by Random owner in North Florida
September 7, 2014
This safe is on the lower end of Liberty's offerings but gets the job done. It has several features that set it apart from its peer. The Pros are the electronic lock, the installed door panel, and the slot type locking bars.

Cons: Still only a 30 minute fire rating for the $1000 price point. After receiving the product at home and being able to do a full inspection I could tell it is not made as well as the higher end Liberty products. I am referencing how the outer casing meets along the back of the safe. The joints on mine were not uniform. I suggest inspecting the back of the safe at the showroom before purchasing as it may just be the one that was delivered to me.
Customer Star Rating
Awesome
written by Scout
September 5, 2014
The safe was of the best quality and keeps all my guns secure. No worries at all
Customer Star Rating
Great deal on a great safe
written by RH
August 28, 2014
Took delivery of my Tactical 24 this evening and it's looking cramped cause I have more stuff to go in it than I thought! Only issue I've come across so far is that the quality checklist was all checked off but some parts were missing or were not accurate (shorted some shelf hanging clips, two 2.5" trays instead of a 2.5" and 3.5"). Not sure if this is Liberty's oversight or the dealer unboxing it before bringing it to my house and jumbling things up.

Either way, very happy with the fit and finish and I've no doubt it'll serve me well.
Customer Star Rating
Security and quality for a good price
written by Terrible 1
August 25, 2014
The safe was the perfect size I was looking for. It fits percent in the master bedroom. Good quality safe and the price was right. The included door accessory panel was a plus. Very happy with the purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by BLD
August 24, 2014
Had all the safety and features I wanted.
Customer Star Rating
Tactical 24
written by Liberty Forever!
August 22, 2014
Flexible and easy access!
Customer Star Rating
Great safe for the money!
written by Dave C.
August 20, 2014
I realize this may be towards the lower end on the scale of what is available but it fits my needs perfectly. Very pleased with the quality, construction and operation of this safe. I highly recommend it.
View More »