Made in the USA

TACTICAL 24

Secure Your Gear-in Tactical Style


The Tactical 24 by Liberty is MADE IN THE USA and built with the tactical expert in mind. Designed with a Dual-Flex Tactical interior and adjustable shelving, you can customize your safe to meet your needs. The Custom Door Panel incorporates a military style MOLLE system and an adjustable Quick Release Rifle Holder - providing instant access to your response gear. If Tactical is your game, this is your Safe!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $1,049
Payments starting as low as $23.86 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Tactical 24

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Tactical 24 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 232 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
195
4 Star Reviews:
35
3 Star Reviews:
2
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Nice safe
written by Free American Woman on September 7, 2017
This safe is the perfect size for my dwelling. Easy access. May need to get another one soon.

written by Ron T on August 27, 2017

Peace of mind
written by Razor31 on August 9, 2017
After researching and having an idea what I wanted I stop in at our local lock shop which I do quite a bit of business with. I explained to the salesman exactly what I was looking for in a safe and he showed me the Liberty Tactical 24. Awesome safe and designed with the tactical guy in mind. I would highly recommend this safe to anyone looking for protecting their investment. Great job Liberty.

Mike's Tactical 24
written by Mike Humphrey on July 31, 2017
I'm very happy with my Liberty Tactical 24 Series Safe, Liberty has created a great first time safe in the Tactical. It pretty much has everything you need already installed. The only thing I added was the e-Lock. Since I live within a mile of a fire station I was fine with just a 30 minute fire rating.

I love this safe!
written by Geo on July 22, 2017
So at first I wanted to purchase the fatboy jr safe for my apartment. I live on the second floor and I was going to pay to have it delivered upstairs. After many measurements from the movers they said there's no way to get it up there and I had to "settle" for another safe. That's when I purchased the Tactical 24 and man do I love this safe! I don't regret one thing about it! It's bigger than it seems! I mean you can easily fit a good amount of handguns and long guns in this thing! Looks totally badass, I open it about a couple times a day just because I love how it looks inside and out! I got the jewelry draw which is an awesome add on. I also got the light kit installed which is really cool and I'm glad I did because without it, it would be really dark. Also, if you open the safe in a dark room at night and you have the light's installed, yeah...thank me later! Liberty makes great safes and I would recommend to anyone!

written by LindaC on July 22, 2017

Tactical 24
written by Craig on July 19, 2017
Based on information I discovered after I purchased the Tactical 24, I don't think I would do it again. First, there are no bolts, but sheet metal 'bars' that close the safe door. Perhaps I should have inspected the unit more closely, but this is a Liberty Safe after all. I had enquired about a Colonial 18 gun safe, but was directed to the Tac 24, which was more money. I paid 1250 otd, and installed it myself. It wasnt until I reviewed the website, that not only others paid less, but the list price was less too. The product is average quality. I should have opted for what I was looking for begin with, but its too late I suppose for returns or exchanges.

Liberty's Response:
Hi Craig, the bars are military grade bars and actually add a greater level of security because they have more coverage. Our dealers are also individually owned and set their own pricing.  Some times they run their own specials where a safe will be discounted below MSRP.

My liberty gun safe gives me firearms securiy and peace of mind.
written by Xleo on July 17, 2017
The tactical 24 is a strong and versatile safe. When I wanted a safe for my firearms collection I wanted something which would not only hold all of me guns but give expandability for future purchases. This safe gives me that and also the ability to change the configuration of the inside of the safe to fit changing needs. I also love the inside door panel which increases the storage capacity. I even store important documents in there. Liberty's construction is solid. Lifetime warranty against fire and theft! 30 minute fire rating at 1200 degrees! I just don"t think you can go wrong with this safe!

Liberty Safe
written by Ray on July 6, 2017
Great safe for the price.

Great Value
written by JBW on July 1, 2017
I purchased the Tactical 24 as an ammo/overflow safe and it's great. Heavy enough (especially loaded with ammo) to discourage would-be thieves and solid enough to prevent break-in. Gives me peace of mind. Plenty of shelves and extras. Very happy with this purchase.

Happy with my Purchase
written by Dog Guy on June 26, 2017
The safe is well constructed and is made in America, an important consideration for me. It fits in a 23 inch deep storage cabinet which allows me to hide it in built-in cabinets in the garage. The dealer provided home delivery and installation, a definite plus.

Great Safe.
written by Hunt on June 25, 2017

Happy Safe Buyer
written by cord0240 on June 11, 2017

This Tactical Safe is Badass!
written by Gunknad on June 4, 2017
Love the modular shelving and accessories but the Molle pad on the door kicks ass. Love it!

Perfect!
written by TXDan on May 25, 2017
Fits my long and short rifles, love the extra door pockets. This fits in the back of a closet really well.
Not too big, not too small for my needs.

Tom in Jax/Piece of mind, my daughters will sleep better now.
written by Tom in Jax on May 19, 2017
After a month of badgering from my daughters, I went shopping for a gun safe. Knowell's Lock & Safe was close to my house, so I stopped
in for a look/see. After talking to the owner, I was sold on a Liberty Safe. Next was the hard part, which model do I need. I fell for the Tactical24
and went home to ponder it. Went back the next day and bought it. It was delivered today and I am ecstatic with it. The biggest influence in
my purchase was the impressive knowledge of the store personnel, including the delivery and installation of the safe. Great job Knowell's crew,
I definitely will send you more business.

Permanent addition to our house.
written by Morgan B. on May 3, 2017
Our Liberty safe is as important to pass down to my children as the guns it's protecting. Excellent price for the security.

Tactical 24
written by Aaron Lewis on April 27, 2017
The tactical 24 safe fits my needs, and has an excellent fit and finish.

written by TY on April 26, 2017
I LIKE THE NUMBERS OF SHELEVES, TACTICAL DOORS AND COLOR.

Very happy
written by Dave Jackson on April 18, 2017
Very happy with this product. I looks for about a year and for the money this was the safe for me. Many extras were included and it looks fantastic.

Excellent ending.
written by Lucky lewis on April 10, 2017
This was the best, it gave us the opportunity and the security that we where looking to get..

Good buy
written by Ferris737 on March 30, 2017
Bought this safe to store guns and paperwork. Chose the Tactical variant because it seemed to be the most flexible design.
After setting it up it seems solid build and was easy to configure. Plenty of shelves.

Great Product
written by Melbourne FL on March 27, 2017
The value of this safe is increased by the inclusive door panel. Also the extra shelving is nice. The delivery was prompt and he was very knowledgeable.

Tactical 24 - Good value for the money
written by Gammapunk on March 24, 2017
If you need a medium size gun safe with a flexible interior, this one is for you. I paid $1049 for mine. Love the digital lock and the way the interior shelves can be adjusted and reconfigured. The door organizer is also great for storing pistols and a rifle if needed. Only issue I have is when the door is shut there is a little bit of play at the top. Highly recommend.

Tactical 24 Safe
written by M on March 21, 2017
I like the number of shelves included with the safe as well as the door panel organizer.

Liberty Tactical 24 safe
written by Safe consumer on March 19, 2017
Excellent safe, good flexibility for shelves and quality materials.

written by Brian M on March 13, 2017

TACTICAL
written by MSANCHEZ on March 12, 2017
THE SAFE IS SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED. SIX RIFLES IS PROBABLY THE LIMIT FOR WHAT I CONSIDER EASE OF ACCESS. AN AWESOME FEATURE IS THE TWO SHELVES WITH BINS THAT ALLOW ME TO STORE PISTOL MAGS THAT ALIGN WITH THE PISTOL HOLDERS IN THE DOOR APRON. THE MOLLE PART OF THE APRON HAS POTENTIAL FOR STORAGE OPTIONS. WHEN I FIRST OPENED THE SAFE I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND A 7.62 AND 50 CAL AMMO CANS, AND A PLANO STORAGE CONTAINER.

Excellent Gun Salfe
written by EJ Kaiser on March 10, 2017
I found in this safe protection for my guns and other valuables. Also, it fit nicely into the space
that I had to fit it into.

TAC 24 SAFE
written by ALAN VACCARO on March 5, 2017
I JUST PURCHASED THE TAC 24 FROM OUTDOOR SPORTSMAN IN WOLCOTT CT.....THEY HAD TWO IN STOCK AND WERE VERY HELPFUL....THE SAFE FOR 799$ IS A FAIR PRICE AND THE SAFE IS PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS...WITH 8 RIFLES(MORE COMING) AND AMMO THE INTERIOR IS FLEXIBLE AND ACCOMADATING... THE SHELFS HAVE TWO PLASTIC CONTAINERS FOR JEWELERY AND THE NYLON DOOR STORAGE RACK IS GREAT I MOUNT A PUMP SHOTGUN ON THE DOOR AND 4 HAND GUNS...YOU HAVE PLENTY OF ATTACHMENT OPTIONS FOR ADDED EQUIPMENT IF NEEDED AND 4 STORAGE COMPARTMENTS....YOU EVEN GET A FOAM LINED OPTICS BOX GOOD FOR HANDGUNS OR WHATEVER YOU WANT TO USE IT FOR...THE DOOR IS HEAVY SO YOU GOT MORE STEEL THAN THE FOREIGN BRANDS...THE ELECTRIC LOCK OPENS FAST WHICH IS GOOD FOR PANIC SITUATIONS AND IT IS EASY TO PROGRAM....YOU CANT GO WRONGWITH THIS SAFE....

Great safe at a good price.
written by smlong79 on March 1, 2017
Just purchased and received delivery of the Tactical 24...very pleased with the quality, features, and size of the safe for the price. The safe is well built and offers just the amount of space and storage flexibility that I need for my (reasonable) firearms collection. I have a number of black rifles in various calibers (most 16" or less) and one long rifle (26"), plus a number of handguns. The door organizer with MOLLE system is a great bonus feature on the Tactical models...it's so flexible and useful that I'm a bit surprised Liberty doesn't offer similar versions with their more expensive models. Another nice feature is the shelving with configurable trays for loose but tidy storage of small parts like magazine dust covers, grip inserts, cleaning tools, spare parts, etc. The only criticism I have is in regards to the advertised capacity ("24") of the safe... Maybe you can fit 24 rifles in this safe if you strip all of them down to stock and barrel, but in real life where most rifles are fitted with optics and other attachments (foregrips, bipods, lights, etc.) that aren't easily (or preferably) removed during storage, the actual capacity is much, much less. When all is said and done, I'll be lucky if I can fit more than 10 rifles in this safe using both sides, and I'd say that I'm a relative minimalist when it comes to "tacti-cool" accessories on my weapons. Maybe this is a generally accepted fact regarding gun safes (actual capacity is always less than advertised), but for a safe directly marketed to those of us who primarily own "tactical" firearms , maybe it'd be better to just own it upfront? Anyway, the safe has a lot of great features and reasonable capacity for the price, and so far the quality appears to be very good.

Why Liberty
written by Mess on February 28, 2017
Because my stuff needing to be secure is far to important to put in an entry level safe.

Make your house safe with a Liberty gun safe
written by Stan Berry on February 22, 2017
This Tac-24 E-Lock B/chrom gun safe is just what I've been looking for. Well built, good looking, and you can set it up the way you want it. Thanks

written by Colin Williams on February 21, 2017
All it needs is a jewelry box free added to it for the lady of the house. Too much catering to men.

written by Joker on February 18, 2017

Nice!
written by Ginger Reese on February 15, 2017
Love the size of my safe, the fact that it has a lot of shelves, the lock, the lifetime warranty & knowing my jewelry will be safe!! And it was a decent price!!

written by Joe on February 6, 2017

Made in USA
written by Chris G on January 28, 2017
Fits tight quarters, affordable, made in the USA.

American Made ????????
written by BearsDownKid on January 27, 2017
Great Safe, Love It ????

Bigdog5841
written by Bigdog on January 21, 2017
2nd Safe same style , Love the product

buy american/buy the best
written by SARGE on January 8, 2017
The price was right, made in USA, the size was right. As a retired disabled VET it wa just what I wanted in a safe.

The Liberty Safe is by far the best American made bang for your
written by redliner14rpm on January 3, 2017

Great Product
written by John Alford on December 15, 2016
I am very impressed with the safe, adjustable shelves and plenty of storage. Easy to program the touch combination. I am very happy it was Made in the USA.

Great Value for Quality Safe
written by FCOGOMEZ on December 14, 2016
Great safe! Very satisfied with South Florida dealer and installation. Hard to beat quality, and Made in America!

All the features you need at a good price
written by Savvy shopper on December 12, 2016
Awesome safe! The fact that it comes standard with door kit and e-lock are hard to beat! It is a great size for placing in a closet

written by awesome safe on December 1, 2016
awesome safe very fun to put upstairs

Tactical safe
written by tact mac on November 15, 2016
Overall I like the safe. What really got my attention was the tactical door panel, which had some pistol pouches, two small pouches and a cool pocket, and of course molle organizer, which allow you to customize to your liking. It also comes with two ammo cans, a 30 cal and 50 cal. Like the fact how you can have half as gun rack and the other as shelves for storage. Only thing I dislike is that its not made of at least 12guage.

Top Quality!!!
written by Nesmario37 on November 12, 2016
I could not be happier with this safe. The overall quality and function of the safe is top notch!

Right Size
written by M. L. Hulk on November 5, 2016
Having mainly pistols and expanding to long guns required a bit more space than just a gun vault lock box. The Tac 24 is just the right size. It takes up about the size of a small upright fridge, so you can put it almost anywhere. The digital combination lock is quick and simple. The safe is configurable to my liking so this thing gets an A+ in my book. Oh yeah, its made in the USA.

Ramon A. Salas
written by Ramon A. Salas on October 30, 2016
This safe is perfect for those of us that rent.It weights less than 400 lbs. It is made in America with American materials.The locking system is great.It is an affordable modern safe that has a great warranty.

View More »