Live Chat

Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Our most affordable full-size safes, the Centurion line offers solid Liberty-brand protection at a lower price, including:

  • 30 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 14-gauge steel safe body
  • 10 - 3/16” thick locking bars
  • Gun Only or Dual Flex interior
For another entry level heavy duty gun safe, take a look at our USA series.

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655and the regulations issued thereunder.


Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $549

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 7167 customers ratings and reviews


written by KingA on August 9, 2017

Poorly made in the USA
written by Ray on May 4, 2017
I am disappointed in the quality of this new style of centurion safe vs the old style I already own. I always thought when something was made in the USA it was supposed to be higher quality. The lock is cheap as is the interior. I don't like the exposed hinges or the flat bar locks vs the old style that had the hidden hinges and the round bar locks. I wish I could have bought the old style made in China and that's just sad.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry to hear of your dissapointment.  In regards to your two questions:

With locking bars on both sides, the external hinges do not provide a security risk.  In reference to the locking bars, they are acutally more secure than the locking pins.  You have a higher security safe now.

Dial combination is too difficult
written by J.B on April 3, 2017
Dial combination has over 90 numbers making it difficult to accurately and quickly access. Will need to replace with digital combination or safe will be returned to place of purchase.
Liberty's Response:
Hi J.B, sorry to hear that you're having issues with the mechanical lock.  Our mechanical locks are made by S&G and have a very high securitry rating where when dialing the lock there is not a lot of "wiggle room" for error. The more wiggle room a mechanical lock has, they less secure it is, making it easier to crack. Our customers prefer the higher security when opting for the mechanical lock verses digital.

Fine safe, but designed to make you buy more products
written by Greg on March 26, 2017
The top "shelf" is entirely useless... it's designed to force you to buy pistol rack/holders. It's open at the back, so that's it's good for nothing without the extra purchase.

The rail to hold the barrel of rifles to too high to accommodate a standard AR-15... Needs to be modified to fix this... I'm guess they sell an additional product to "correct" this.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry that you're not satisfied with your safe. The Centurion 12 is an entry level safe.  It does not come standard with the other features of our other safe models that are a step above the Centurion. We do sell accessories to accomodate the buyer who only wants a Centurion level safe. The safe was not designed to get you to buy the accessories; it's just an entry level safe.

With that being said it still has great security.  Watch this pry test of a Centurion:
 

12 Gun Centurion
written by BAM on February 19, 2017
Solid but lacks any interior usefulness other than for long guns.

Workmanship poor/Marginal
written by Deerhunter1006 on August 4, 2016
Got the safe home, opened the door and two inside panels wherel laying on the floor of the safe.
NOT IMPRESSED AT THAT POINT!!!
Liberty's Response:

I'm sorry to hear this. This could have very well happened during shipping or delivery.  This is rare, but I don't want to say that it can't happen. From your comment, it doesn't sound like anything was damaged. However, if anything was damaged simply call our customer support at 800.247.5625 and we will gladly replace anything that was damaged.

Just today we received the following comment:

“I had a break in at my home. The criminal tried really hard to break in my Liberty Safe. He beat the crap out of the locking mechanism with everything he could find. It was destroyed badly but he didn't get inside my safe. I contacted a safe cracker and it took him 3 hours to get my safe open. I turned in my warranty to get a new safe. Not only did I get a certificate for a new safe, but an upgrade. I would recommend Liberty safe for ANYONE who wants their valuables protected. THANK YOU Liberty Safe.” 

At Liberty Safe not only are you getting the best built safes on the planet, you are also getting the best customer support in the industry.


Revolution with Flex interior
written by Cleveland99 on March 22, 2016
The safe on the outside is consistent with other Liberty models. Would never had bought the safe had I known the top shelf was not removable. Can't get my shotguns with 26" barrels into the safe. Very disappointed. I have other safes and I guess I should have check things more over before the purchase.

Would not buy again
written by Disappointed on January 13, 2016
Safe was delivered when temperature was 14 degrees. I let the safe thaw for several hours and went to set the electronic lock. I noticed the lock was plastic and would rotate about 45 degrees in either direction. It would probably turn more if I forced it. I went and set my code and locked the safe. I noticed the door would move in/out about 1/8" when the safe was locked. Overall I think it is a decent safe but I would not buy this safe again. I would pay more for better quality.

NOT THE QUALITY I EXPECTED FROM LIBERTY SAFES
written by Unlucky Panda on April 1, 2015
I really wanted to love my new safe and did at first as I heard nothing but greatness and 5 star ratings of Liberty Safe products but after recently receiving my new Revolution series Liberty 18 gun safe I realized I was one of the unlucky recipients to get a defective one!
I purchased mine from a local vendor which had these on an awesome in-store sale price. I opted to pass up the extra delivery costs and take mine home that day since my truck bed was capable of handling the Revo 18's size and weight (334lbs empty) but to my dismay I was told I had to schedule a pick-up date...huh?!? Minus 1star!
Pick-up day went very smooth, basically signed paperwork and waited 2 minutes as they forklifted my safe next to the truck bed. Safe was extremely well packaged with box, straps and tightened onto a mini pallet. It took myself and 2 staff to safely load it onto the truck bed. Once home and with the help of 3 friends, we were able to easily get it inside and upright with no issues. Took about 10mins to have entire safe set up with shelves and combo lock memorized. At this point I loaded up the safe and closed the door. I pushed on it to make sure it was a tight seal (I'm sure other buyers did as well) but found the bottom section of the safe door did not seal properly like the top section. There is enough play where I believe air and moisture can pass and subjecting my firearms to corrosion regardless of a dehumidifier and worst of all rendering my fire protection useless! Minus 2 stars!
Not at all what I expected from Liberty Safe especially considering all the info and R and D backing up their product line. Made me second guess if it was worth spending the $600. I plan on contacting Liberty Safe through my registration process and see if something can be done. Hopefully I can retract this bad review for a better one. Until then I'm not totally impressed.


Liberty's Response:
Panda,
It sounds like your door is a little out of alignment, which can sometimes occur during shipping. In any case, we will be in contact with you to ensure this has been taken care of and you are happy with the way your safe looks.
UPDATED REVIEW: June 21, 2015
Unlucky Panda's Luck has just changed!
This is an update to my 2 star review that I wrote back in April of my 18 gun Revolution series safe. I was contacted by a Liberty Safe customer service rep a few days after the write up and was told that Liberty will do everything necessary to make things right. I answered a few question and described briefly the issue with my safe door not sealing properly and the very next day got a call from Alan.
Alan, who I believes owns or manages the San Jose location (if not, needs to be!) Was the most professional, polite and understanding person I've ever spoken with and by the end of our conversation had me scheduled for complete resolution to my issue! Now if that doesn't speak levels of Liberty's customer service guarantee than I don't know what else would!
The day of the scheduled delivery went super smooth and the delivery guys even called 20 minutes early to let me know they were ahead of schedule and on their way. Liberty's great customer service just doesn't end at the retail level it resonates through their delivery guys as well! If the powers that be are reading this I am giving credit where credit is due.... Juan and his brother-in-law ''Nitto'' are some truly awesome, professional, polite, knowledgeable and hardworking gentlemen! They definitely know the ins and out of their products and even asked me to examine the replacement safe to see if it was up to my standards. Unfortunately the replacement had a worst door seal issue than mine and even though Juan and Nitto went through the trouble of hauling my old safe out, at my request was more than happy to haul my old safe back in, dusted it off, re-installed my shelves and realigned my safe to eliminate the play all with no questions asked. It was no easy task either as my place has bothersome mini stairs in front of my entrance. I was apologetic but Juan assured me as long as I was content and satisfied, THAT was all that mattered! I never thought paying extra for delivery of goods made any sense but in this case don't hesitate and well worth every penny! If you plan on purchasing from the San Jose store I advise you to personally ask for Juan and Nitto to deliver, you wont regret it!
I am an assistant manager for a major grocery retail corporation that strives and is known for excellence in superior customer service relations and these gentlemen Alan, Juan and Nitto are definitely shining examples of that! I would hire them in a heart beat! Even though my first initial problem wasn't fixed the first time around, Liberty has shown that they are willing to bend over backwards to get it done right.....no questions asked!!
Liberty you just earned a customer for life!

firearms protection
written by Prairie Dog Hunter on December 28, 2014
Liberty Safe met the needs I had.

Very difficult to set combination
written by Cory Elmore on November 28, 2014
As far as durability and quality everything appears to exceed my expectations; However, the initial set up process is giving me some issues. I am unable to set my combination on my lock.

victor hatfy
written by victor hardy on July 2, 2014
It is a good safe series however My safe is not working well, it has catches in the dial
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like you need a lock adjustment. That happens on occassion. We will be in contact with a solution that will get you taken care of and your lock spinning like a champ! Rev 12 is a great safe, you'll love it. 

Huge mixup
written by Branden on May 6, 2014
I purchased the revolution 24 flex with E-lock. Once I got home I took it out of the box and to my surprise the safe did not work at all. The E-lock would not function at all. I contacted Liberty and after talking to 2 different service reps and waiting 1 day they decided that they would ship me a replacement safe. Two weeks went by and had not heard anything so I called back. I was informed that my safe shipped on April 4th and I should be receiving it any day. Another week went by and nothing. I called once again only to be told that my safe was still at the warehouse and never shipped. My safe finally shipped a little over 3 weeks after it was suppose to. Then I waited almost 2 more weeks for it to be delivered from the Dealer near me. I am in the Military and live on a Military installation which requires me to keep all firearms secure in a safe. My Father-in-law passed away and I inherited most of his firearms. This is the reason for the new safe purchase. Because the safe that I bought was faulty and would not work at all I was forced to pay for storage for the new firearm until the replacement safe finally arrived. I would have returned the safe to the store and gotten my money back after the whole run around but I purchased the safe 16 hours away from home while I was on leave attending the Funeral.
When my replacement finally did arrive the moving company wanted me to pay more to have them move it up stairs to my spare room. I opened the box and was unhappy with how loud and cheaply the dial lock is. The dial sounds hollow and Is loud. I have seen better locks on cheap safes. I opened the safe to see that the fiberboard on the right side is no secured to the side of the safe. The left side is very secure but the right side had a panel that fell out and the other 2 panels are loose and pushing away from the side of the safe. If it wasn't for the shelve on that side I think during shipment that the whole side would have fallen down. This whole safe buying experience has been nothing but a headache and for what I spent on the broken safe and to store my new guns I could have upgraded to a better nicer model.
Liberty's Response:
We're sorry you had to deal with these issues. We've had our customer service contact you and hope that you feel satisfied with the outcome. Thanks for your patience.

Mixed Feelings
written by Ohio 3-Percenter on January 28, 2014
Safe is in great shape and does its job, HOWEVER, liberty safe and security products should come standard with a choice of accessories. If you're spending hundreds of dollars on a safe you should get the choice of having an accessory come with it free of charge. I'm upset with the sales help at gander mountain and their lack of knowledge regarding the safes. I'm upset with how the safes cost so much and don't have any combo packages.

Good safe, good price point.
written by A gun owner on October 25, 2013
A very solid safe for the price.

RV18
written by John on June 11, 2013
Fixed shelves are not high enough to fit long guns properly.



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.