Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Our most affordable full-size safes, the Centurion line offers solid Liberty-brand protection at a lower price, including:

  • 30 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 14-gauge steel safe body
  • 10 - 3/16” thick locking bars
  • Gun Only or Dual Flex interior
For another entry level heavy duty gun safe, take a look at our USA series.

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655and the regulations issued thereunder.


Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $549

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 6621 customers ratings and reviews


centurion
written by v on January 30, 2019
wish i had got the manual lock vs electronic. I seem to be having intermittent conditions where it wont lock.
Liberty's Response:
Have you called our customer support?  Please call our customer support if you're having troubles.

Door is not tight . Very drafty when closed. I don't believe i
written by Shura on January 17, 2019

CENTURION
written by KAL on January 5, 2019
iTS A GOOD SAFE FOR THE MONEY. THE LOCK IS A LITTLE CLUNKY AND LOOSE FEELING BUT FUNCTIONS WELL. iT WAS ONE NUMBER OFF FROM THE MANUAL'S LISTE COMBINATION BUT THE SALESMAN FIGURED THAT OUT IMMEDIATELY. THE FINISH IS NICE, THE INTERIOR LOOKS WELL MADE. THE GUN POSITIONERS COULD BE SLIGHTLY DEEPER TO ALLOW SPACE FOR GUNS WITH SCOPES.

Nice safe came damaged though
written by Colin on December 27, 2018

Great except for a lock issue
written by Rick on December 26, 2018
Manual combination lock does not always open on the first try. Sometimes I have to put the combination in several times. Other than the lock problem the safe is great. I am hoping that with use, the lock problem will resolve itself. If not for the lock it would be five stars.

Not so flexible storage
written by Scott, Washington State on November 24, 2018
Fixed top shelf has full width hole for long guns. Would like to use the top shelf for more efficient storage.
Second fixed shelf is awesome but the best gun storage is on the right side, this is also the only side the adjustable shelves are on. Would be more flexible if both sides had adjustable shelf brackets.

Additional covers for open shelves would be helpful.

We purchased the safe to use in an upstairs resident. We wanted some security but Size and weight played a huge factor for our location. Other safes with better security were available the day we purchased (for same or less $). Size and weight made others less desirable.


Centurion 18
written by Rider on November 3, 2018
Exterior of safe looks great. I had an issue with one of my side fire panels falling off due to lack of glue. It has me wondering how glue holds up in a fire. The same panel mentioned is cut a little short on the width and i can fit my finger around it and touch the steel of the safe. It's a 1/2" gap which is either fine by the quality control department or it was missed.

written by Mc on October 25, 2018
Okay for the price

written by John C on October 2, 2018
I like the electronic lock until the battery fails. It would be nice to have a 110 V option or accessory available.

ANONIMOUS
written by ANONIMOUS on September 15, 2018
NONE

Great Gun Safe
written by Whokey on July 8, 2018
Just bought the safe. Seems built well and combination lock works perfect. Buy a safe that is supposed to hold twice as many guns as you need.No matter what brand you buy. It always takes more room to store your long guns in a safe than the safe specs allow. Scopes, type of guns, play a factor in how many rifles will fit without scratching them up trying put them in the safe. Fire rating and quality can be improved In Liberty Safes if you spend more money for a higher rating. Good safe for the money.

Questionable Quality
written by WT on June 13, 2018
The CN 18 insulation quality is questionable. Plank board covered by non heat retardant grey fabric. THATS IT. Despite a "lifetime warranty " I strongly question the actual quality of this product,

written by Tom Thumb on May 26, 2018

Rifle / Jewelry Safe
written by Edsmasher on March 4, 2018
Nice safe. Rifle slots too high to be effective. Overall safe will serve its function

Re: Poor selection & delivery process
written by David Cobb on February 21, 2018
CLOSE
ORIGINAL REVIEW: February 20, 2018
Customer Star Rating
Poor selection & delivery process
My original order was not at all In line and the same as the selection process, as I got conned on the delivery/installation process. There suddenly became no installation process when actually delivered (no securing to the floor like I had chosen, even selecting the type of floor which was 'concrete', and 'porceline'. You no longer get the option). Also, still have not received over $100 worth of items already paid for and was required to sign for delivery of the safe already.
UPDATED REVIEW:
VIEW ORIGINAL REVIEW
I am updating my response from 1 star (Poor) to 3 stars (Average), or shall I say "Neutral" due to the fact I have since spoken with their customer service dept. and now realized what happened: It just so happened that because I was using a VPN service when I went to the website initially to place my order, it was confused as to my location and chose a different city and state than where I am really located and in the process the website automatically chose a different service dealer from another state; one that did vault bolt-down installation. So I had filled out the questionnaire on the installation service, and then when I was done, I looked back up at the top of the page and saw a different dealer chosen, and then changed it to a dealer local to me, just wiping out all my info from the previous questionnaire. So my effort was in vain, and not necessarily anyone's fault. For the part about not receiving all of my order, that still stands; so when and if I do get the rest of my order, I will come back on here and then update again my review.

You get what you pay for
written by Dave in PA on January 7, 2018
Decent safe with cheap rotary dial and door that rattles when closed. Good interior finish and fire rating - Liberty wins here.

Safe is great....electronic lock is not
written by Lazarus Rising on January 6, 2018
The safe quality itself is great. However, I am a skeptic of the electronic lock/keypads on them. I was told by the sales associate that all the safes have them now, and there isn't another option. That turns out to be false. Anything electronic is going to fail...it's not a matter of if...but when. I have had my safe just over 1 month, and it was brand new in the box. My keypad has already had a button go bad on it, and now I am locked out of my safe.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry to hear that you keypad is having issues.  A member of our customer support will be contacting you.  Liberty Safe locks and keypads are under a 5 year warranty. 

Good enough
written by Cody M on December 19, 2017
I've said it twice I'll say it a third time s smoother dial would be a big deal and if you ever do an upgrade I would appreciate a comped dial.

Peace of Mind
written by Mick on November 29, 2017
I bought this safe at a liquidation which took some sting out of price. A safe is just a box lined with drywall for fire protection and a combo lock. Why so expensive? Up the fire rating by adding more drywall (inexpensive product) and safe price doubles! At least they warranty the box which is nice in a meltdown, but what if they go out of business? Anyway my business stuff is protected and I didn't have to spend time building one myself. The combination supplied was off by at least one digit for all 3 combo numbers. Once we found the correct numbers it is reliable, and I have peace of mind with my stuff locked inside and confidence that I can get it out. Mine was missing a shelf and clip but they were likely robbed to go with another similar safe. Pretty simple box, looks good in my room. Here's hoping I don't need the warranty!

written by G-unit on November 8, 2017

Nice safe for the price I like the fact it's me here in America
written by Dan in melb fl on October 8, 2017
Nice safe for the price I like the fact it's made here in America but I feel the small safe 12 series is lacking at the base metal framework allowing the towering unit above to be tweaked and moved around because of the light gauge steel in the floor structure this piece is the anchoring foundation and should be thickest And heaviest in the structures design and perhaps some Welded gussets to the side walls but hopefully would Rectify the flimsiness and movement to the safe American product should stand above all others and workmanship and design and set the example of all others

Good not great
written by Jason on September 11, 2017
I purchased this safe at a tool rental dealership. The people were great I opened and closed the safe several times. The dial lock was tapeed to prevent movement so you could look inside. I should have removed the tape and used the dial several times l was aware that it is a entry level safe but even so I expected a little higher quality from liberty the dial lock has a lot of play in an out feeling like a cheap pad lock and door also has free play not tight like I would like to have. I feel this is a good safe not great. If I use this for several years with no problems I will send in another rating.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, thank you for the feedback.  Our locks on the Centurion line are UL tested and listed.

Centurion 18 Dual Flex w/E-Lock - Nice safe at a fair price
written by Treasure Coast Resident on August 22, 2017
My first safe purchase. Expectations were high with all the advertising I had heard about Liberty brand safes. Went to their website, choose a safe for my needs and purchased it by phone through the local dealer site unseen. When unwraping the shipping packaging everything seemed to be in order. Safe was bolted to a small pallet, boxed and plastic wrapped by dealer for potential rain during my personal transit home. Upon observation of the unit the door appeared to have more play in it when closed than I expected. Inside the basic interior had clean lines and appeared to be functional and optional. When installing the shelving brackets I observed a loose screw which holds the adjustable shelving rail to the side wall of the interior. When I tried to tighten the screw it appeared stripped and would not tighten down. I was also surprised the interior flex framing and two shelves were made of a particle board type material. I personally expected better quality from the Liberty brand after all I've heard. Had difficulty storing long guns with scopes in the designated area and maximizing the space to its intended potential and may need to purchase the rifle storage rod accessory to accomplish the task. The electronic lock is easy operating and I'm glad I spent the extra money on it, well worth it! All in all.... Nice safe at a fair price, but didn't wow me. I may have expected to much at the lower price point choice, but the safe serves my needs.

good safe
written by dirtyleo on May 6, 2017
great safe for money

written by T Hale on March 30, 2017

Pleased but could have been better
written by therealdeal on March 27, 2017
It's a good safe for the money. It will protect your goodies from the smash and grab thieves but not anyone with a cutting tool.

Mixed feelings but should work for awhile
written by Steven G. on March 26, 2017
This was my first safe so didn't know what to expect but once i opened it up it was missing hardware to mount the shelves (not a good start) but minor set back. The model i got was a centurion 24 promo model which came with the spoke handle instead of the latch... flex interior...the door panel...and a nl digital lock. The long gun rack sits so high that my rifles stack up under the rack (so pretty much makes it useless for me). The nl lock just feels cheap after actually getting it home and messing with it changing the code etc would much rather had a sturdy combo mechanical lock. The textured finish was nice but the interior could have been better maybe its just cause this is an entry level safe but the floor model seemed to be a bit nicer with the fit and finish. But now that the nit picking is over the reality of it is its a steel box to keep the things you don't want everyone to have access to safe. With my situation being different than others there is normally always someone home at my house, with an alarm, 2 big dogs that don't like strangers, my safe being upstairs, the fire department only a couple miles away and budget playing a big part in this i felt comfortable enough buying a centurion model. Can you get a better safe for the money maybe or maybe not i wouldn't know. I'm not a safe expert I'm just an average guy that had a budget that wanted to make it more difficult for bad people to get the stuff i worked hard for. Just make sure to buy a bolt down kit cause mine didn't come with one.

written by Harley on March 11, 2017
Overall good safe for the price, had a manual dial installed look awesome and has a good weight to it

written by Howie on March 4, 2017
Good safe just need to work on the dial mechanism not the best quality other than that good safe for the price.

Needs more shelf versatility
written by Bob Wall on February 26, 2017
Bought a Centurion 12. The shelves and rifle rests are not adjustable and do not fit an AR-15. I suppose if I had a Kentucky Long Rifle I'd be fine with it. But I will need to make my own shelves.

Good safe for the money
written by Jyp on February 25, 2017
It is a decent safe for the money. I wanted a different gun safe but had no way of moving on my own. So bought this one for a $100 more but came with free delivery

First Gun Safe Purchase
written by Laurie on February 25, 2017
This is our first gun safe purchase so we are not experts on gun safes. I am sure a gun safe that is twice the money is much better. Some of the trim where the guns rest on is loose. But I am sure it will be ok for our purposes for now.

written by kdis on February 17, 2017

OK Safe
written by Curt Johnson on February 5, 2017
A good safe if you are looking for minimal security and fire protection. It does not have the smoothest action and no bolts/bars at the top/bottom of the door. I picked mine up for $699.00, so I guess I can't complain too much. It did come with a four pistol door card with a few pockets which is nice. It is a good safe for indoors if you don't have a lot of room.

Average Safe
written by NutnAzn on February 3, 2017
Good safe but needs more shelves.

Better than Chinese Made Box Store Brands
written by Soravia on January 21, 2017
The product came with very good fit and finish. The shiny black color is very easy on the eyes.
The door locking bars (hidden behind the interior door panel) are pretty strong and is about 10 gauge thickness. Same thickness as the lock bars that are visible. Better than most cheap safes with big locking bolts and flimsy locking bars holding the locking bolts.

The door frame is made of folded 14 gauge steel, same as the door panel skin and wall panel skin.
There is room to weld and add extra steel panels to the door if you want to put in extra protection against cutting or Fire Axe.

It is best to keep this minimal strength safe hidden inside a tight closet to prevent quick break in using power tools or axes. Not suitable to be put out in the open where anyone (service people) can see and tip to local thieves. Higher grade safes (7 gauge steel, etc.) are more suitable if you must leave it out in the open for all to see.

I wanted to love this safe, in the end it's
written by Ohio family on January 18, 2017
The size of the Centurion Series Safe for my family is ideal. I believe the good outweighs the bad however I wish the safe I purchased felt sturdier. The combination lock (I like old school locking mechanisms) seems flimsy, reminds me of my high school hallway locker. I would suggest securing this safe to the floor because it seems tipsy. The interior is well designed and very easy to custom to the buyers liking (love the interior). Exterior is very attractive albeit I keep my safe out of sight. Back to the combination lock, prior to my family's vacation out of the country, I removed our passports roughly 2 weeks before we were to leave. I removed these passports due to my lack of confidence in the combination lock (I wanted time should I need this safe cracked by a professional). With this being said, 9 out of 10 times the combination lock has worked granting me access to my belongings stored inside the safe. I also open my safe everyday ensuring the combination lock won't fail due to the sloppy feel. All said, I am happy so far so good.

written by Nelson on December 18, 2016

be SAFE
written by D Roy on December 17, 2016
Decent lock box

Liberty gun safe locked
written by Steve Colorado on December 17, 2016
Gun safe was nice in dealer's showroom once got home was locked unable to get inside. No combination was in pamphlet.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear that you were not able to get into your safe.  I have forwarded your infomration to our customer support who will be contacting you.

Good for the price. The Dealer? not so much
written by Keith on December 16, 2016
I own the 12 model with Class II combo lock. Drawbacks I've found:
1. Fireproofing is not complete, that is it doesn't seal everywhere. There are large gaps evident near floor where it just didn't fit totally and they left it like that.
2. 14 gauge steel, but that is the advertised gauge so they aren't hiding that fact, its just fairly thin. 14 gauge will not resist an ax attack or grinder.
3. Liberty claims curbside delivery, but they must mean curbside at the safe store, because the Liberty dealer wouldn't deliver it to my house 14 miles away.
4. Dealer had a price match guarantee, but I really had to talk them into matching Cabela's price for the same safe which was $50 less at the time. Didn't even want to do it when I brought Cabela's ad in. They finally did, but not without a lot of drooping faces.
5. Dealer double charged my credit card, but after I pointed that out they went back and reversed the charge.
6. Based on the misfitting of the fireproofing, I seriously doubt this could maintain under a 350 degree temperature for 30 minutes. It might if the drywall were actually installed so that it fit everywhere.

Other than that, I'd say for under $500, its good. It will keep a smash and grab thief with minimal experience or tools away from the contents.

To be clear, I'm not putting down Liberty. The dealer is another story. I think if you have serious valuables to store, you should get one of the models above the Centurion though.
Liberty's Response:
Your review and information has been forwarded to our customer support who will be contacting you.  Thank you for the review.

24 Gun Centurion
written by Martin X on December 15, 2016
The safe seems to be good quality.

Nice Safe
written by morespceplease on December 10, 2016
Nice safe and easy to figure out and install. As I have heard form other owners and retailers gun safes do not hold the amt of guns advertised. This was no exception. Could have used adjustable interior. Liked easy operation of safe and it's size for my space. Do your own research as retailers do not know much about gun safes or how they compare.
Liberty seems to have a good products in my comparisons for the price.

MY safe
written by Mark Liberty on November 25, 2016
For the money the safe is good , but need to beef up the lock. I would recommend this safe to my friends because of the price. I hope to enjoy my safe and feel Mar a little safer that my grandpas guns want burn up in a house fire. I noticed the lock was not under warranty but for five years , I understand my lock is cheap.

Long Guns
written by Long Guns on November 23, 2016
Please see previous comments

Good for the money
written by 24 on November 14, 2016

Combination does not work.
written by Alexander on November 7, 2016

written by Austin on October 20, 2016

To much work for the price. Not happy
written by Tum brinegar on October 19, 2016
The safe is good,bit for the price should be delivered and set up. Also should include a manuel. Not very happy.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry that your safe did not include a manual.  They all come with manuals.  Since yours did not, can you please contact our customer support and they will get one out to you ASAP?

written by ridge hunter on September 27, 2016

View More »