Live Chat

Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Our most affordable full-size safes, the Centurion line offers solid Liberty-brand protection at a lower price, including:

  • 30 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 14-gauge steel safe body
  • 10 - 3/16” thick locking bars
  • Gun Only or Dual Flex interior
For another entry level heavy duty gun safe, take a look at our USA series.

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655and the regulations issued thereunder.


Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $549

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 7360 customers ratings and reviews


written by Sev7en on October 27, 2019

written by TRbigwheels on October 26, 2019

product reccomendation
written by Hunter on October 17, 2019
4 star haven't used it much but like what i see so far.

written by Justin French on October 6, 2019

All things secured
written by Dave on October 5, 2019
Just purchased my new Liberty Safe from Vance Outdoors. The staff there was very helpful in selecting a safe that fit my needs, they were also great at going over the operations of the safe, which made it very easy to understand the instruction manual at setting a new code. Although the manual is a very easy to understand.
I have only had it for one day but very pleased.

Centurion
written by Robert Kiebel Alexandria, Ohio on September 28, 2019
I shopped safes hard and this was the best safe for the money I could find. It was missing a zipper tab on the door which I am hoping liberty will replace..

Good product, and service.
written by D.J. on September 28, 2019
Excellent assistance by the dealership (Liberty Safes of Sacramento). Very helpful. Answered all my questions (before and after the sale). Helped me fill out required forms and assisted with registration information. They were recommended to me by family members who already own one of their safes and I compared other safes and discovered my family's recommendation was a solid one. I would recommend the dealership and their product to others.

Nice safe for the money
written by Ohio Jack on September 25, 2019
Just installed a Centurion 24. Looks great. Seems to be a good safe for the money. I realize it has it's limitations, but it's should slow a thief down and give me some protection in a fire. The fit an finish seems good except the rails the shelves hang on are not the same height on each side. The right side is at least 1/4 inch lower. Makes the shelf a bit wobbly. Otherwise, I like the functionality and the versatility of the layout. The E-lock is nice and the three handle, chrome handle is a nice touch. Looking forward to using this safe and having a peace of mind.

Scott M
written by Scott M on September 22, 2019
I researched my different brands of safes and for the money,quality and warranty I don't believe I could get a better safe. I have it installed and anchored to my concrete floor. Very pleased with the craftsmanship of the safe. Time will tell about the safe and customer service.

written by n/a on September 15, 2019

Operational Manager
written by tony hamilton on September 9, 2019

My 24
written by ww on September 9, 2019
This was the perfect size for my coin collection!

SOLID PRODUCT
written by FIREBUG on September 5, 2019
THIS IS A GOOD SOLID SAFE. TOOK A BIT OF ORGANIZING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO PUT SCOPED GUNS, LONG GUNS AND SHORT BARRELS IN IT BUT EVERYTHING FITS. LIKE CAR INSURANCE I HOPE I NEVER NEED TO USE IT.

written by J on September 4, 2019

Liberty 12 gun safe
written by Dyna on August 30, 2019
Great safe for the price! If i had one complaint is there isn't an option to add shelves.

Nice little safe for the money
written by WizardZeno on August 28, 2019
It's a nice compact size and very nicely made. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that it will only hold 12 rifles if they are of the most simple of types. I will need to order rifle rods, a door panel and a Mag-mount in order to store handguns and accessories.

written by JD on August 23, 2019

High Quality US Made
written by Ragamuffin Gunner on August 23, 2019
I like the safe a lot, especially its easy-opening electronic locking system. However, the design could easily be improved with the addition of a REAL interior lighting system (not the simple add-on offered at the store), and also a double-joined door hinge.

reliable
written by turkey hunter on August 21, 2019
good small safe for a few guns, or can act as ammunition storage unit.

New owner today. Further review to follow........
written by Lee on August 18, 2019
New owner...further review to follow........

written by Phiax559 on August 13, 2019

So far it's good
written by BB from VT on August 5, 2019
Just got this safe. Seems like a really excellent safe for being an entry level safe. I think it will serve my needs well

written by PF on August 5, 2019

written by Nick on August 4, 2019

review
written by test on August 4, 2019

pretty nice safe
written by Tony on August 2, 2019
the dial on the lock seems a little flimsy but it works, I thought everything about the safe had a lifetime warranty and it turns out just the body does. The lock's lifetime warranty was an extra $100, so if\when it fails I'll just have 'em come out and fix it.

Good gun safe!
written by Rick on July 28, 2019
Perfect for storing guns ,some ammo and accessories. Best Bang for the buck for sure . I would have given it 5 stars if the shelving had been movable you do have one shelf toward the top you can store ammo extra magazines ect..and a shelf to help support standing rifles. Neither are movable but still an excellent safe. At 340+lbs empty even if you dont bolt it down it's a beast and is going to difficult for anybody to get .

great price for the size and combination lock
written by aztec on July 26, 2019
great price for the size and combination lock

written by Michael on July 22, 2019

Good safe
written by Shmee on July 14, 2019
This is my first safe. Safe seems solid it's not too heavy Works for what I bought it for. I've managed to fit 3 AR's, an AK, a Mosin, a 22 bolt action rifle and a shotgun in it which is perfect for a small safe I could probably fit one more rifle if I removed the scopes on some of my rifles. One of the sheet rocks is a little loose which I did not catch at first when picking it up at the dealership. Other than that I have no complaints about this safe.

Great safe for the money
written by Eldridge Cleaver on July 12, 2019
The safe is well made and fits all the basics. Got to love the life time warranty and fire rating. Only down fall is that the safe is somewhat light so if you do not bolt it to the floor two people can easily carry it off. Anyway, I'm happy with my purchase and hope to have this safe for quite sometime.

Good Quality
written by Dingus McGee on July 10, 2019
The safe is of good quality, especially the interior. The locking mechanism works flawlessly.

written by Wesley Walker on July 10, 2019

Fast Setup. Easy to move by myself
written by Smeisel on July 5, 2019
This is a great starter safe if you don't have alot of guns. In my case I have 3 rifles. Code reset took 5-10 min.

Great deal!
written by FrankieG on July 3, 2019
The Centurion 24 by Liberty Safe is an exceptional entry level safe. I just purchased it so I am unable to give an in depth review. It seems very well built and looks pretty sturdy. I am not sure if it would stop professionals but the opportunistic thief is definitely going to have have some issues.

Good Safe - Warranty Registration a Pain
written by Bax on July 2, 2019
The safe is a good one! All the excess crap questions in the warranty registration were a pain in the butt... all I wanted to do is register it!

Great Safe for a great price
written by Anon on June 26, 2019
The Centurion safe is one of the best safes for the price. I was able to pick it up on a promotional deal and with the price i was offered Liberty blew the competition out of the water. The material used seems to be very nice quality and looks very nice in the safe. The only thing i do not like is, I am not able to switch the shelves to the opposite side which would allow my stored materials to fit better. Nonetheless, anyone looking for a smaller and more affordable safe will absolutely love this choice.

Flex safe
written by Reno on June 21, 2019
Reason for good was that the Flex safe should come with two shelve covers not one. You are using that half for other items instead of guns so the shelves are usless without the cover to cover the gun holes. Quality and finish are excellent, plus it lock works so far.

Good quality!
written by John on June 2, 2019
Love the safe, but couple things could be better. Being i didnt get the flex interior the racks are not adjustable, so short rifles dont fit against racks. Wish they had a track to move racks up and down. Some side panels were popped out of place, im guessing from shipping, which was fine pushed right back into place no problem. Dial combination lock was kinda confusing to get the hang of.. took a little bit to get it open. Had to watch video like 5 times. But thats nice incase someone does get your combination unless they know that these dials arent like normal locks they still cant get in it!

Keeps Our Guns Away From Our Kids
written by Mason Magic on May 31, 2019
The top-lit electronic keypad is a nice feature. It's a simple gun safe; no bells and whistles but we're very satisfied with it.

written by Max on May 28, 2019

Good safe for the price
written by Simon Purr on May 24, 2019
I have 2 Liberty Centurion safes (FL and NJ) for my guns, both with E-locks (I would definitely recommend getting an E-lock on any safe you buy). If you evaluate security vs price on gun safes, Liberty safes give you the best bang for your buck. The only thing I do not like about these safes is their thin steel bottom. I guess Liberty's thinking on this issue is, if you bolt the safe to the floor, a robber can't get to the bottom of the safe. I don't know, but if you buy this safe, make sure you bolt it down

Value!
written by Pastor on May 20, 2019
Great value! Excellent quality, sturdy construction, warranty is what all companies should have as their standard. After pondering a purchase for quite some time, this particular model was on sale for a great price. Having a quality product just give peace of mind. I know that valuables are secure and protected.

Quality Safe
written by HawgDriver on May 18, 2019
Overall pleased with the safe. Nothing wrong, but I wish I would have bought bigger!

written by Scottl on May 17, 2019

New home safe
written by Jerbonez on May 12, 2019
good quality and best bang for the buck!

Great safe
written by john on May 8, 2019
opens and closes with one finger! Looks great. The only downside of this great safe is that the rifle spots are too tall for my Ar15. With a 16" barrel it isn't long enough to lean into one of the rifle notches.

Afordable gun safe (Liberty safe)
written by Affordable gun safe on May 7, 2019
I like the safe its good to have one if u have gun around kids.

new centurion owner
written by claybird on May 7, 2019
price,quality and warranty is what led me to buy this safe

written by sed on May 3, 2019

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.