Live Chat

Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Our most affordable full-size safes, the Centurion line offers solid Liberty-brand protection at a lower price, including:

  • 30 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 14-gauge steel safe body
  • 10 - 3/16” thick locking bars
  • Gun Only or Dual Flex interior
For another entry level heavy duty gun safe, take a look at our USA series.

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655and the regulations issued thereunder.


Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $549

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 8077 customers ratings and reviews


Great for the Money
written by Chris on March 18, 2020
I bought the Centurion 24 while it was on sale. I had initially planned to spend over $1000 on the safe alone. The value in this safe allowed me to hit my $1000 goal and include instillation. The quality on the safe was better than I expected considering it was the "cheapest" line. This is NOT a cheaply made product. the fit and finish was better than expected and I am very happy with the service and instillation process. I will be buying another safe if i ever move from my existing house and plan to have it meet me at move in.

GREAT
written by I on March 13, 2020
Great starter gun safe! Great customer service and the delivery guys were professional, quick, and friendly. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Above and Beyond
written by Walleye on March 10, 2020
Long story short salesmand made an error on product I was purchasing they caught the mistake befor delivery ,but he made sure I got exactly what I purchased at no extra cost to me.

Great Value
written by Mike on March 9, 2020
This is a great safe for the price point. I would recommend it to any new safe owner.

Tricky at first
written by New safe on March 7, 2020
Even with the instructions the safe was hard to get into. Customer service was friendly and ran us through a series of actions to try and realign the mechanical lock. No luck and was advised to exchange it. However a few more trys and the safe opened! I have now opened it sevearl times with no problem. Hope it was just a fluke. For a low end model the safe seems to be built well. My only other complaint is there is some paint rubbed off on one of the corners from shipping. I did inspect the safe in the warehouse and unfortunately did not notice it there. Its a 2 inch scrape.

Great product
written by Bob on February 27, 2020
Very nice. Great safe. The liberty safe service people ( Pete and Will) who installed this were terrific.

24 gun Centurian
written by Cosmo Seaberg on February 27, 2020
Ok. Let me start by saying I don't regret buying this safe. I only have 10 long guns and I wanted the shelves for other valuable items. The left had side of the safe is designed to hold 11 guns , 12 if you use the outermost notch. No problem fo a guy with 10 guns right? Wrong. 3 of my guns are shotguns with 28 inch barrels so if you put those in the back,to fit in the opening of the top shelf , I could only fit 4 more guns. 5 if I use the outside notch. If I move the shotguns to the rear of the right side , there goes the shelves. A feature that appealed to me .If I don't use the 3 notches in the back , I can get 9 guns on the left hand side , one of them is out . I can fit all my guns on the right side because you did a great job of staggering the notches but I can't move the shelves to the left , there's no strip to hold the clips . I also discovered that care must be taken where I locate bolt action guns and scoped guns , things are a little tight . I don't want my guns rubbing against each other. If you forget about the shelves , this is a 22 gun safe . This safe could use to be roomier inside. I know , that means making it bigger and you have to stop somewhere . If you feel I'm not maximizing my space properly , please e-mail me with some info . This is the first nice safe I ever bought ,and it is nice , so I didn't see these space issues coming . Thanks for giving me a place to express my observations .

Solid as a rock!
written by Mike on February 23, 2020
Love this beast, heavy duty and really solid feeling, this is a big upgrade from what I had!

Looks Good
written by HokieAirman on February 20, 2020
I purchased the entry-level safe. Hope to never test it. Looks good and strong. I dont see how it could be broken into.

Good safe
written by Qt on February 20, 2020
Decent safe. Lets hope no one ever challenges the em pulse durability.

Liberty gun safe
written by Aaron Nap on February 19, 2020
Practical and affordable perfect size gun safe

Value
written by Captain on February 18, 2020
After reviewing a number of safes I believe the Liberty Centurion was the best value. Construction, interior design and size was what I was looking for in a safe.

Great entry level safe!
written by David on February 15, 2020
Safe is great but take note: cannot anchor into a post-tension slab! This is true for any safe but worth noting...

One issue with the dial combination lock
written by KIrk on February 14, 2020
Definitely a fine safe. Would be a 5+ but at this point 2 days in use Iam having an issue with inconsistent opening. Having to center last movement to 0 and shake the handle in order to operate the handle. Hopefully its just tight from being new and will get better without having to call someone. Great safe. Perfect size, light kit, bolted down hard and ready to rock!!

Liberty Centurion 12
written by Mike J on February 14, 2020
Had the safe installed today. Gentlemen on the delivery team were curtious and quick. Since I just received the safe it's too early to know of any issues but it certainly is well made and was delivered with no problems.

All good!
written by Paulywog on February 13, 2020
Very good product and nice quality for the price.

pretty decent safe
written by josh on February 10, 2020
looks nice

First Safe
written by Jerry on January 23, 2020
This is my first purchase of a safe and after quite a bit of research, I purchased the Liberty safe and I am very satisfied with the purchase. The safe is well built and suits my needs.

Safe CN 12
written by MTG on January 22, 2020
Product was as executive. Filled my needs.

Gun Safety / Protect Important Documents
written by Wolfie on January 17, 2020
Have had safe for 20 days believe to be good product for the value

First safe
written by JR Nielson on January 16, 2020
Its my first safe. Ive been wanting one for some time and i had a chance to get one.

A good safe for the money
written by Dave on January 3, 2020
This is my second Centurion safe. I believe this is the best modern safe I can buy for the money. I compare them to my first Safe, an over a hundred year old Remington (we bought 30 years ago for a hundred dollars) that is air tight. It kept our weapons rust free sitting in an old moving van in the Pacific Northwest for over 25 years!
The non air tight nature of the Centurion is the reason for the four stars, other wise I would have given it five.

lots of storage space
written by Scflet on December 31, 2019
Nice safe, east to set up, lots of accessories available. The only drawback that I see is the shelf where the barrels rest could be lower, short rifles will not reach it. At 340 pounds, it is heavy, so get some help getting it inside...it can be done alone, but it was a bear!!!

Made in the USA
written by Son of Liberty. on December 28, 2019
I bought the Centurion and was glad it was made in USA. The dial lock is easy to use, my valuables feel safer already. I would buy liberty safe products again.

Great product
written by James on December 7, 2019
I bought this safe from my local locksmith. I like the fact that this is American made and locally supported.
The safe was delivered and setup by the locksmith.
The quality is very good at the price point. Not a top of the line safe but then I knew that when I bought it. It will do the job I need it for nicely.


nice 24 gun safe for the money Centurion 24
written by anaconda44 on December 4, 2019
nice safe good elec. lock emp proof also. better lock that competitors at 2 times the money.....
only issue I have is the shelving is non removable would have like to take advantage of the rifle rod system.
top shelf is fixed. and so is the divider. would have been nice to rearrange them for better storage options
but best safe in the size for the money.

I like it mostly
written by Storm on November 30, 2019
I like the body and its weight, but not a big fan of the interior organization.

Fire panels are poorly glued to the body and falls off during transportation.
Internal spacers and dividers are wasting so much of a space that could have been used in a better way, especially if you have to store mostly scoped rifles.
I wish it had a Secureit-like cradle system on the back wall to allow customization to the user's needs.

My Liberty Safe
written by Brian Goans on November 29, 2019
Very heavy and secure safe , I was impressed with the craftsmanship of the safe . I feel secure with the safe and my products inside.

written by Sev7en on October 27, 2019

written by TRbigwheels on October 26, 2019

product reccomendation
written by Hunter on October 17, 2019
4 star haven't used it much but like what i see so far.

written by Justin French on October 6, 2019

All things secured
written by Dave on October 5, 2019
Just purchased my new Liberty Safe from Vance Outdoors. The staff there was very helpful in selecting a safe that fit my needs, they were also great at going over the operations of the safe, which made it very easy to understand the instruction manual at setting a new code. Although the manual is a very easy to understand.
I have only had it for one day but very pleased.

Centurion
written by Robert Kiebel Alexandria, Ohio on September 28, 2019
I shopped safes hard and this was the best safe for the money I could find. It was missing a zipper tab on the door which I am hoping liberty will replace..

Good product, and service.
written by D.J. on September 28, 2019
Excellent assistance by the dealership (Liberty Safes of Sacramento). Very helpful. Answered all my questions (before and after the sale). Helped me fill out required forms and assisted with registration information. They were recommended to me by family members who already own one of their safes and I compared other safes and discovered my family's recommendation was a solid one. I would recommend the dealership and their product to others.

Nice safe for the money
written by Ohio Jack on September 25, 2019
Just installed a Centurion 24. Looks great. Seems to be a good safe for the money. I realize it has it's limitations, but it's should slow a thief down and give me some protection in a fire. The fit an finish seems good except the rails the shelves hang on are not the same height on each side. The right side is at least 1/4 inch lower. Makes the shelf a bit wobbly. Otherwise, I like the functionality and the versatility of the layout. The E-lock is nice and the three handle, chrome handle is a nice touch. Looking forward to using this safe and having a peace of mind.

Scott M
written by Scott M on September 22, 2019
I researched my different brands of safes and for the money,quality and warranty I don't believe I could get a better safe. I have it installed and anchored to my concrete floor. Very pleased with the craftsmanship of the safe. Time will tell about the safe and customer service.

written by n/a on September 15, 2019

Operational Manager
written by tony hamilton on September 9, 2019

My 24
written by ww on September 9, 2019
This was the perfect size for my coin collection!

SOLID PRODUCT
written by FIREBUG on September 5, 2019
THIS IS A GOOD SOLID SAFE. TOOK A BIT OF ORGANIZING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO PUT SCOPED GUNS, LONG GUNS AND SHORT BARRELS IN IT BUT EVERYTHING FITS. LIKE CAR INSURANCE I HOPE I NEVER NEED TO USE IT.

written by J on September 4, 2019

Liberty 12 gun safe
written by Dyna on August 30, 2019
Great safe for the price! If i had one complaint is there isn't an option to add shelves.

Nice little safe for the money
written by WizardZeno on August 28, 2019
It's a nice compact size and very nicely made. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that it will only hold 12 rifles if they are of the most simple of types. I will need to order rifle rods, a door panel and a Mag-mount in order to store handguns and accessories.

written by JD on August 23, 2019

High Quality US Made
written by Ragamuffin Gunner on August 23, 2019
I like the safe a lot, especially its easy-opening electronic locking system. However, the design could easily be improved with the addition of a REAL interior lighting system (not the simple add-on offered at the store), and also a double-joined door hinge.

reliable
written by turkey hunter on August 21, 2019
good small safe for a few guns, or can act as ammunition storage unit.

New owner today. Further review to follow........
written by Lee on August 18, 2019
New owner...further review to follow........

written by Phiax559 on August 13, 2019

So far it's good
written by BB from VT on August 5, 2019
Just got this safe. Seems like a really excellent safe for being an entry level safe. I think it will serve my needs well


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.