Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4670 customers ratings and reviews


Best gun safe out there
written by George on December 8, 2018
Only had it for a little while. The construction is second to nun ,would recommend to anyone.

EXEMPLARY PRODUCT
written by Blondie on December 6, 2018
Outstanding service from both retailer and Liberty customer support.

Great safe
written by Bigwes on December 6, 2018
I love the safe. I like the locking bolts better then the new safes with the plates.

Great Gun Safe!
written by Mr. Bill on December 5, 2018
After shopping for over a year and comparing safes I settled on the Colonial 50 due to size, integrity, ratings, and price that fit within my objectives. I recommend this safe without reservation or hesitation.

Liberty Colonial
written by Ps on December 4, 2018
Excellent safe , great for size and protection!!

Great quality safes made in USA!
written by Ulysses S. Grant AZ on December 4, 2018
Jason @ AZLIBERTYSAFES in Peoria for your needs, very helpful and great salesman. accommodated to my needs when purchasing and making my final decisions. Would recommend to anyone and future customers looking for a quality safe.

written by Josh Harrison on December 4, 2018

Great quality safe
written by Safe on December 3, 2018

Great size, great price, made in the USA
written by American Man on December 2, 2018
I inspect homes for a living and by far the most popular safe in peoples homes is Liberty. When it came time to buy a safe I knew what I wanted. Great safe, great price, made in the USA...what more could you ask for. Colonial 50

written by weston on December 1, 2018

GREAT SAFE
written by BURL CROSBY on November 30, 2018
GREAT SAFE. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

WA Secured
written by Uncle Butch on November 30, 2018
Our Colonial safe purchase was just what we were looking for. GREAT entry level safe that will meet our needs for years to come!

A SOLID INVESTMENT
written by GUAPO on November 29, 2018
SEEMS VERY WELL MADE AND IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR A HOME OWNER. THE POWER OUTLET IS VERY HELPFUL FOR INTERIOR LIGHTING AND DEHUMIDIFICATION

.
written by . on November 29, 2018
.

Total quality
written by detlu on November 28, 2018
The entire process from purchase to delivery was excellent. Quality well built product and a reasonable price.

Fire Replacement Warranty
written by D R Day on November 28, 2018
My safe was damaged in a fire and Liberty's warranty replaced it quickly and efficiently. I registered it 20 years ago and it was covered by their
Lifetime Warranty. They are a pleasure to do business with! Happy to have another Liberty Safe. I would highly recommend them!

Excellent product & Made in America!
written by The California Kid on November 27, 2018
After searching for several weeks at the big stores I decided to go straight to the source. Liberty had a retail shop close by. Upon entry I was greeted and taken on a delightful tour. I was shown several models and after being shown the difference in model types I was able to narrow down rather quickly what best suited my family's needs. The Veterans Day promotion was going on and I was able to get the safe I wanted, with the extras I needed and on budget! I would highly recommend this product.

Great safe
written by ghender1 on November 27, 2018
Certified for 60 minutes @ 1200° F fire protection, 14-4 inch military style locking bars fortify the door, and economy door panel which came standard for door storage options, pistol holders and zip pockets.

Great safe
written by Waterman on November 26, 2018
So far I really like the safe. Works well, flexible organizational options. Turns out we had more stuff we wanted to protect than I originally thought.

Good
written by Kurt H. on November 26, 2018
Great quality safe. You get what you pay for.

Colonial 30
written by Slim on November 25, 2018
Excellent safe. Great as an in home safe where the smaller safes are simply too small. "Good" price.

Worth the wait
written by JayCarrie Rowsey on November 24, 2018
My husband has wanted and we have needed a safe for sometime. He finally got the Liberty CO50 and we both love it, it's everything he wanted.

Nice Safe
written by GB on November 24, 2018
Well constructed and made in USA. Had some issues with electronic lock which dealer quickly resolved.

My first gun safe(finally)
written by Steve D on November 22, 2018
Love the workmanship and quality of the gun safe! The lifetime transferable warranty is one of the reasons I chose Liberty!

Liberty Safe
written by Dan on November 22, 2018
Would highly recommend liberty safes to anyone in the market to protect valuables! High class craftsman ship and it's made in the greatest country the USA

written by Mccoy on November 21, 2018

new and improvede
written by boondox mickey on November 20, 2018
I think for the money and what I wanted in another safe( for Ammo) the colonial was the right choice for me with the fire rating. Liberty makes some great safes with the new digital buttons and better lock lugs .
Making the choice on a safe now days is very hard decision .

written by Gun Guy on November 20, 2018

written by Bill C. on November 19, 2018

Life Liberty & the Pursuit of Happiness & The 2nd Amendment
written by Scott of The Carolina's on November 19, 2018
We are very pleased with the whole process of searching, purchasing, delivery, and storing our treasures in our Liberty Safe.

Liberty Safes Rock!
written by Rick L on November 16, 2018
I purchased a Liberty Colonial 50 series safe and it is an excellent, well built safe. I would definitely recommend Liberty Safe for anyone looking to store their firearms an/or valuables.

Every home has space for a Liberty safe
written by Aaron Smithee, San Tan Valley, Arizona on November 15, 2018
Liberty safes lend that extra confidence that one's valuables are secure whenever away from home. Offering safes of various size/purpose they all offer the same confidence in build quality and durability. Every home has space for a Liberty safe.

Second Liberty Colonial
written by Ironhide on November 14, 2018
I bought a 28" wide Colonial several years ago to fit into a specific wall opening. Now years later that one is full and I bought a 36" wide Colonial for another spot in the house. Great features, solid reputation, and made in the USA. If I ever need to buy another safe, it will also be a Liberty. To me, there is no other safe worth my money.

Excellent Safe, mechanical lock difficult.
written by Professor Codpiece on November 13, 2018
The design and quality of the safe exceeded my expectations. Delivered and set-up without a hitch. However, the mechanical lock was really very difficult for me to use quickly or reliably so I had to pay for it to be replaced with an electronic model. Not a problem with quality, just difficult & slow. Now that I have the electronic lock on it, I'm absolutely thrilled with this product. Made in the USA! Highly recommended safe.

GREAT
written by BIG RED on November 12, 2018
I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Satisfied customer
written by Satisfied customer on November 12, 2018
A+++

written by Rusty Isbell on November 12, 2018

positive
written by n/a on November 9, 2018
n/a

Looks good!
written by Craig G on November 8, 2018
After I get familiar with it I'll let you know... I just wish I had a low profile roller or casters so I could move it around easier.

We feel safe with our Liberty Safe
written by Brandon Hayes on November 7, 2018
After looking for months Liberty Safes, was our pick I'm glad they're made in USA. I really like the flexibility of the interior, guns and other valuables now have there place. Not to forget there warranty, it's good to see a company that believes in its product to back it for life. Thanks Liberty for a Peace of mind

written by JB on November 6, 2018

Great value/fit/finish
written by Kevin McCraw on November 5, 2018
Called the local retailer, he was able to upgrade me to a bigger and higher quality model for the same price I would've spent on the website. Go with the bronze outside and camel interior, you won't be disappointed. Safe is heavy, sturdy, and very nice quality overall. Bronze color looks very professional. Nice having the peace of mind knowing my firearms and important belongings will still be here in the event of fire, crime, or natural disaster. Not worried about smash and grabs whenever I am out of town now

Liberty Safe is an Excellent choice
written by Bob Howard on November 3, 2018
My wife and i are extremely pleased that we purchased the Liberty safe. We have talked about making a safe purchase for a long time and very happy that we chose the Liberty. The delivery of the safe was very professional and they placed the safe exactly as we requested.We didn't have to touch a thing! We highly recommend the Liberty safe to anyone wishing to keep their guns and valuables protected.

written by Travis on November 3, 2018
Great product. Great sales company. Excited to fill this safe up

Nice Safe for the space and money
written by Now Safer on November 2, 2018
I was happy with the safe when it was delivered. I think it's very solid and looks good. I did notice a rattle/knocking sound of metal inside the door when opening and closing. I read that other customers have the same issue with some Liberty safes.

Happy camper
written by Bill on November 1, 2018
My comments will be on the process. I've had the safe one hour but it looks great and is functional.

Purchased the safe from Take Aim Guns. They were excellent to work with. Mike and his partner did a nice job with the set up and delivery.

Colonial safe
written by Kip Coleman on November 1, 2018
Dimensions of the safe were right on...and all the shelving is removable to set safe up just the way you want it.

Good Value Gun Safe
written by Ron on October 30, 2018
I purchased this safe mainly for paper storage. It did not have the best fire protection, but for more sensitive papers. I will place them in a smaller fire safe which I will keep in this safe. The security level isn't that great either, but it is housed in a very secure and alarmed facility. I like the flexibility of the storage shelving and the space available in this safe. It should work very well for me. It is made in the USA and was on sale when I purchased it. And, I am told, Liberty has a very good customer service reputation. They also will replace any of their safes that are broken into, and/or damaged in a fire; pretty classy.

Liberty Colonial 50 - Just Right
written by Todd R on October 29, 2018
I want to thank you all, for having a wonderful reputation, informative and easy to navigate website, amazing, funny, polite and professional staff, for being knowledgeable and great to work with.

My entire experience, from deciding what I need, to seeing the actual inventory, to placing my order, to delivery and installation, were all fun, quick and painless. Each step in the process was made clear and easy to follow. I am very pleased with everyone I did business with. My safe is safe and secure, and almost too pretty to put anything in it.

You have a great product and crew and they are a pleasure to work with.

I look forward to many happy years keeping my possessions safe and secure.

I love my Colonial Liberty Safe
written by DRS1964 on October 29, 2018
I am very impressed with the build quality of this safe. I purchased several optional accessories for the safe, and It is just what I need and want in a safe. I spent a lot of time researching my options and safes, and I am very glad I spent the extra money for a great quality Colonial series Liberty safe that is made in the USA versus buying a cheaper quality and less secure Chinese made safe. I highly recommend Liberty Safes.





View More »