Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5859 customers ratings and reviews


My Dream Safe
written by B Langdon on September 18, 2020
I've built this safe probably 8 different times on Liberty's website, but never broke down and bought it. I had to convince my wife that I needed a safe in a bad way; it finally worked, as long as it wasn't "ugly". When I showed her the white safe for the last time, she gave in and gave me the go ahead. I once again built the safe online, contacted the local locksmith Liberty dealer, and as soon as I walked in the door, the exact safe i'd built numerous times was sitting there. It was a sign, so I bought it and couldn't be happier.

Great Safe!
written by Brooks Johnson on September 18, 2020
This thing is awesome! The safe is has an excellent finish and is very well constructed. I can't stop looking at it, now I can't wait to figure out how I will use all off the shelves.

Beautiful Sturdy Safe
written by Publius on September 17, 2020
Excellent product... smooth, professional installation on the day of purchase... extremely well pleased...

Awesome Safes
written by Johnathan E. on September 17, 2020
I saw these online and they're exactly what we needed, was so good we took the opportunity and purchased a second (smaller unit for another part of the house. Installation was carried out by professionals to suit our hectic schedule.

Would highly recommend these to my friends.

Great safe - Couldn't be more pleased!
written by Marc L. - NH on September 17, 2020
We just received our Liberty Colonial safe. Love it already! Exceptional sales and delivery personnel. The purchasing and delivery went off without a hitch.
This is the safe to get. PERIOD.

Best Value
written by Joe Holloway on September 17, 2020
You get the most bang for your buck with this safe. I shopped long and hard for the right safe and this model has all the features that I want, but none of the extra fluff. Go ahead and get a safe larger than you think you will need, like this Colonial 50, because it will fill up in a hurry.

Beautiful safe!
written by HDL on September 17, 2020
Excellent product! Arrived clean and ready to use. So excited to fill it up and have confidence in this asset of our home.

My second Liberty
written by RG2 on September 17, 2020
This is my second Liberty Safe, what can I say about quality, warranty and service? I have contacted customer service for other than warranty service (have never needed to) but for customization of my first safe. I change from a electronic lock to a manual one based on my concerns about EMP. I was helped by a truly professional customer service, they guided me through the changeover. My new one has been tested for EMP so I need not to worry about it.

Five stars
written by Matt on September 16, 2020
Professional sales, professional installers, quality product.

written by Arnie on September 16, 2020

Great safe Excellent customer service
written by Doug B on September 16, 2020

Amazing beautiful safe
written by Dave on September 16, 2020
The same is amazing. Color is great. I got the gloss gray. The only thing I wasn't super thrilled about but knew it was coming this way, was the leather detail trim around the shelving. I saw other reviews and watched a lot of YouTube. For me it's an easy fix. The over all quality and looks of this safe far out weigh the little detail of the trim.

Solid Safe
written by Kett18 on September 16, 2020
The safe is exactly what I was looking for. Better price point and quality than other safes I looked at.

Great safe and great installation team!
written by Frank on September 15, 2020
The safe looks amazing in my home. The safe is a great addition and it provides great security for all of my valuables. The installation team was Pete and Baily. They did a great job going over everything with us and showing us how to use the safe. I will be buying from liberty safe again in the future.

Best Safe EVER
written by KC on September 15, 2020
The Colonial Safe is just spectacular it is amazing to say the least It can fit every gun I put in there I have guns that are the almost 70 inches tall I had my doubt but it does it with ease without a doubt go big or go home the Colonial safe is amazing!!!

A beauty!
written by Martin Salas on September 14, 2020
The safes are definitely well designed and very elegant. I have one in my living room and will definitely be buying another one sometime down the line!

Liberty Safes
written by Randy on September 14, 2020
Liberty Colonial Series Safes are a great safe to protect your valuables. They are well manufactured. They back their warranty on any issues you may have. I would recommend them to anyone who may be looking to find one.

Very Happy
written by BlueFox on September 14, 2020
So far so good. The safe is easy to use and looks great in my home. It has a painted surface like a car and can really be something to show off. I will write another review if the safe get broken in!! hahah Thanks Liberty

Colonial 50 gloss
written by TC on September 14, 2020
Exactly what I was looking for within my budget. I am glad I went with the colonial 50 vs fat boy jr. The height and extra space is nice for any future items. E lock works flawlessly, and really like keypad is backlit. I paid the extra couple of hundred dollars to have it delivered and bolted down.......well worth it. Moving 1000 lbs would have been quite challenging. Gloss paint adds a nice look to it.

Secure
written by Island Girl PNW on September 14, 2020
We love the feeling of security for our guns and other precious items.

Safe
written by Clark Gable on September 14, 2020
This safe is great!

Great Service
written by Matt on September 12, 2020
I would recommend anyone to purchase a safe from Northwest Safe Co. From the time I walked into the showroom floor to our safe being delivered, the staff was extremely helpful and made sure everything was just what I wanted!

Well built -- works great & looks great
written by Baxter Retxab on September 12, 2020
I was first attracted to Liberty because the safes are made in the USA. After reading reviews, researching their construction compared to the competition, and watching videos on the various stress tests I was sold. I would highly recommend Liberty to anyone interested in purchasing a safe.

Great Safe
written by Berto on September 12, 2020
This is my second Liberty safe. I've had the first for 9 years with no issues. The quality is remarkable. They're great investments and would highly recommend Liberty to anyone looking for high quality secure gun storage.

Liberty Colonial series
written by Sand Camo glide on September 11, 2020
I original had a budget of $1000. The staff at the Sacramento show room was great they never once tried to sell me a safe out of my budget. I just so happened to walk in after the Vacaville fires. So I asked what is the difference between a $1000 dollar safe and a $2000 safe. The manager had fresh pictures of two safes that survived the fires. If you can spend the extra $$$. The delivery staff was very professional thank you Pete & Bailey they laid down slider to protect my floors cleaned the safe and help with setting my combinations. I bought the Colonial 30 Bronze texture. I found that F11 cleaner works well yes the same cleaner for a Matt finished Harley.

Thank you
Jeff

FAt Boy
written by 75 Cougar on September 10, 2020
My Colonial 30 was delivered today and what a relief to have a secure place to store my valuables during these uncertain times. Functionality is great for not only firearms but just about everything else that has either a sentimental value or value of possession. Love the prewired vault and the ease of operation. All around great value and super functionality.

Excellent safe and service!
written by A.Albanese on September 9, 2020
This safe is exactly what you expect. It's sturdy, safe and reliable. The delivery service was fantastic, fast, professional and helpful.

Very Pleased
written by Dennis on September 9, 2020
We just loaded the safe yesterday. Am so pleased we got a large one, was able to get all the long guns and pistols in along with everything from three smaller safes and have a little room left. Highly recommend Liberty Safes of Oregon in Hubbard, Oregon

Liberty Colonial
written by JD on September 8, 2020
I bought the bronze safe with light interior. I love it. It is versatile and I have peace of mind knowing my belongings are safe

Just What I Ordered
written by Fred Sullivan on September 7, 2020
This safe is solid and well constructed and arrived in excellent condition, and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to change the (electronic) default passcode that came with the safe to a personalized passcode. I'm pleased at this point, and I look forward to years of worry free performance.

Great Product!
written by Sheri on September 7, 2020
Super happy with my Colonial 50 safe. Thank you West Coast Safes!

Colonial Safe
written by Mary Smith on September 5, 2020
This is our first safe purchase and is exactly what we needed. My husband and I went to the showroom and were showed several different size and styles of safe in a no pressure environment.

Eastsidebully
written by Mike on September 5, 2020
High quality and great looking item. Fully satisfied with purchase.

Heavy
written by Suns Out - Guns Out on September 4, 2020
Just purchased a Colonial 50 for continued expansion of the arsenal. The safe is large and beyond heavy. Love the height and shelf configuration. This safe is a solid investment to protect personal valuables and keep the grandkids safe. For those looking at a Liberty or just toying with upgrading your existing safe, do yourself a favor and quit messing around looking at other brands. Buy a Liberty Colonial 50. You need this safe.

What we were looking for
written by Jeffrey T on September 4, 2020
We were looking for a safe to keep our valuables and personal items protected. Liberty Safe has been around for a while and they were the first place I turned to. I liked the available options and after speaking to Michael and Kevin (W Sacramento location) on the phone, they made it easy for my wife and I to make our final decision. Ordering online was easy, the delivery was scheduled quickly, 10 days from purchase and the installation was done by two of the nicest installers who have worked at my house.

Installation was done by Will and Dave, all of the packing materials were taken with them, they were efficient, worked together as a team and clean up was done while installation was going on; bolted to floor. They took extra time to make sure my wife and I understood all of the features of the safe and how to set the combination.

Liberty Safe Purchase
written by Reese on September 4, 2020
Just bought my Liberty Safe Colonial 23. Very satisfied so far. Holds what I need it to hold.
May wish I had gotten a larger one.
The place of business that I purchased it from was very helpful. In addition to have known them many years.

Colonial 50
written by Nick B. on September 2, 2020
Just had this safe delivered and for the price it's a very nice safe. Interior is very nice along with the included door panel and outlet. The only negative was during the warranty registration I was given the opportunity to buy an extended warranty for the lock. It was a little disappointing to learn only the safe body has a lifetime warranty, lock not included. Otherwise a very nice safe for a reasonable price.

written by Lance and Peggy on September 2, 2020
Beautiful safe! It has everything we need!

Purchased at Mebane Store
written by Concord on September 2, 2020
Great product and Great service from the Mebane, NC Dealer:

Love my safe!
written by KT on September 2, 2020
I heard and did my own research on the best Gun safe to buy and hands down without a doubt Liberty safes are always in the conversation. Well I think if you are in the market to buy a gun safe you can stop your search and by on of these. It is everything they claim it to be and the best part it's made in the USA!! So go get your self one or two of them I already have my eye on a FatBoy extreme!

GREAT VALUE!
written by Wyatt Earp on September 2, 2020
bought my safe over the phone. Delivered on time and installed in 20 minutes!

Good Product, Horrible Customer Service
written by Greg on September 2, 2020
The tech came to our house to fix the safe which did not work from day 1. My dad has pancreatic cancer And just went through chemo. He has been tested for COVID two times recently and both were negative. The tech was furious that we would let him in the house while someone was sick. We tried to explain to him that you can't catch cancer by being around someone, but he wouldn't listen. He was extremely rude and blamed us for allowing him to be around a cancer patient. But he did fix the safe which is helpful.

Colonial 23
written by johnnysc7 on September 1, 2020
The safe arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to conform it to my needs.

Solid, well built safe
written by Mike Peters on August 30, 2020
I love this safe. Big enough for guns, ammo, and room for other stuff that needs to stay safe.

Excellent Quality Safe
written by Chaz on August 29, 2020
This is one excellent safe, great quality and durability, provides a lot of storage options, nicely made and looks good!

Liberty Safe
written by M Azevedo on August 28, 2020
Purchasing a safe from Liberty Safe in West Sacramento, CA was a pleasant experience. Dan, the owner was very helpful and answered all my questions. They are very efficient and set-up my delivery quickly. My delivery guys Will and Mario did an awesome job making sure my floor was protected while bringing the safe to my home. They did a thorough job of explaining how the safe works and the warranty process. Highly recommend Liberty Safe of West Sacramento - great customer service!!

Colonial 50
written by Kurt on August 28, 2020
Excellent quality.

amazing
written by cam on August 27, 2020
Amazing job

Liberty Colonial 50
written by CodyG on August 27, 2020
Ordered my safe in the white gloss paint with camel color interior. Its absolutely beautiful. I followed the advise of others and went with a safe bigger than I needed and I am perfectly satisfied I did. Now my collection can grow without worry of not having enough space. the quality of the safe appears just as you would expect. I have no complaints.

Liberty Safe
written by Steps on August 25, 2020
Great service and very happy with this safe.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.