Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4748 customers ratings and reviews


Awesome safe
written by Rumzy Fakhouri on February 12, 2019
Great safe with an amazing backing and warnty!

written by Ron C on January 16, 2019

Went for a Centurion 24 and bought a Colonial 50
written by Stone Cold on January 16, 2019
I bought my son a Centurion 24 for Christmas and I liked his so much I bought the BIG Colonial 50 for me. This safe is HUGE! It weighs almost 1000 pounds of 11 gauge steel. All my friends are surprised to see how cool this safe is, I can put all my rifles and pistols and all my ammo. It's nice to have everything organized. It's a work of art.
The salesman Jason was the best and the guys that delivered it made sure I was happy with it and the combo was changed and everything was working before they left.

Amazing Safe
written by Glennis on January 15, 2019
I would recommend Liberty safes above all safes out there.

colonial 50
written by thor on January 14, 2019
I was very please with the selection with purchase of this safe .I have enough room for my items to place in the safe and peace of mind

Fireman TS
written by Fireman TS on January 13, 2019
After looking at several different safes. I felt this was the best Bang for my Buck.

Fantastic Safe
written by Daniel J. Stevens on January 13, 2019
I love this safe. The color and exterior texture is fantastic. The interior is highly functional and looks great. I would highly recommend purchasing one of these safes.

Awesome Product
written by Dingus on January 12, 2019
Awesome safe, well made and in the USA

As advertised
written by Loud on January 12, 2019
I purchased my safe at North West Safe. NWsafe.com I had a couple general questions to affirm that the Liberty Colonial line was the way to go and it was. Everything about the product met my needs and wants. I adjusted one of the racks immediately and it was super easy, anyone could do it. I also got every upgrade I could on the safe; cant wait to get it stuffed.

written by Riballs on January 12, 2019

Great experience!
written by tmax255 on January 10, 2019
The folks at Liberty Safe's customer service were awesome when I called with some questions prior to purchasing a Colonial 23. The crew at Independence Safe Company in Noblesville Indiana were fantastic when I made the purchase. I highly recommend Liberty Safe, and this dealer, to anyone thinking about purchasing a safe.

written by Jj on January 10, 2019

Proud of my American made safe!
written by Ryan Yentes on January 10, 2019
True American made quality that shows in all aspects. You get what you paid for and Liberty Safes are worth every dollar.

written by Ham on January 9, 2019

Excellent Value
written by C Aus on January 9, 2019
Overall quality of this safe far surpasses many other brands I researched. There are many that are on par but you will pay double the price. I looked at browning safes which are nice but about double the price for the same sized safe. Being that these safes are made in America and come with the lifetime warranty. My first safe was a lower end made-in-China mistake that I made. It's not terrible but does not have any locking bars around the whole door to further prevent entry. Liberty has this covered twofold. I am very happy with my purchase. Keep up the great work Liberty!!! 'Merica

LOOKING FOR SIZE, CAPACITY, AND QUALITY?
written by LEE HAGAN on January 8, 2019
WE RECENTLY PURCHASED THE COLONIAL 30 WITH A GREEN MARBLE EXTERIOR. THE SIZE AND CAPACITY ARE GREAT IF YOU HAVE A LIMITED AMOUNT OF SPACE IN YOUR HOME BUT HAVE A FAIR AMOUNT OF GUNS TO STORE. SHELVES CAN BE RECONFIGURED EASILY TO FIT YOUR GUNS. THE COLOR AND FINISH WERE PLEASING TO MY WIFE AS THE SAFE IS ALMOST LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE IN OUR HOME OFFICE.

written by chris malone on January 8, 2019

USA Excellence
written by Jim Kansas City on January 8, 2019

Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Tom on January 7, 2019
In looking for a safe, our main reason for purchase was Fire Protection. Buying from a local distributor is also important. In the long run less expensive and customer service is much more reliable.

Great Safe for my needs
written by KB911 on January 7, 2019
We moved and my current safe would not fit in the area we wanted to put it in our new place. I shopped around and found Liberty Safes and loved the fit, finish and quality of the safe. The fact that they are made in the good ol' USA was a bonus as well.

It functions flawlessly and I can rest easy knowing that all of our items within the safe are very well protected.

Highly recommended.

Heads above others..
written by Pleased Sportsman on January 7, 2019
Its hard to review this product when I've just received it but so far it is everything that I looked for in a gun safe.

Excellent First Gun Safe
written by Dirtboy on January 6, 2019
I spent a few weeks reviewing several brands of gun safes before ultimately deciding on a Liberty Colonial 30. I believe the features received for the price paid can't be beat. The fit, finish and quality of this Made in the USA safe is superb and even the wife is impressed! The quick start guide took a little bit of time to figure out but that is minor. I would suggest having the salesman walk you through the quick start before you leave the store (I picked up and set my safe with the help of my son so we had to figure it out on our own.) I will definite recommend Liberty to anyone asking my opinion.

Great safe for the money
written by TJ on January 4, 2019

written by Back home in WY on January 4, 2019

Look no further for a safe
written by Agnes on January 4, 2019
Great safe at a great price! We are delighted with our purchase. Look no further for a top quality safe at a competitive price!

Great USA made safe.
written by Dustin K. on January 3, 2019
The criteria I was looking for in selecting a safe was to get a 12 gauge steel thickness minimum, 30 minute fire rated minimum and Mechanical lock (EMP), a capacity of around 20 guns, and the main issue was it had to be made in USA. This safe achieved that on all fronts with 11 gauge steel, 1 hour fire rating and 24 guns. It also has the electrical connections for storing electronics if needed. This was exactly what I needed and I was able to find it in my budget price of $1000. I could not find any other American manufacturer that achieved this criteria. The safe is well made, rigid, and the paint is nice. The S&L lock is also nice to have as they are a reputable lock company.

Great value and made in USA
written by Papi on January 3, 2019
Recently had the Colonial 23 delivered. It is a great value considering quality and price. The interior configuration flexibility is a major advantage. The electronic lock is very easy and fast to use - very glad I got that option. I made the right decision to go with Liberty over other brands.

written by rlg on January 3, 2019

Randy Believes Liberty Safes are #1
written by Randy on January 3, 2019
Excellent quality, both security and fireproof. Variety of sizes to choose from. Awesome staff that is well versed on all aspects of safes. Quality delivery.

Protect 2019
written by No Game on January 2, 2019
Purchased the safe 12/04/18 but did not receive the safe untile 01/02/19.

written by M.B. Ray on January 2, 2019

Great safe!
written by Polish Pistol on January 1, 2019
Excellent safe at a good price point. I love the amount of accessories there are for liberty safes.

Disappointed
written by C.J. Buck on January 1, 2019
Dehumidifier left out(waiting on replacement). No instructions for installation instructions for light kit. Adhesive for sensor and power pack does not adhere to safe lining. To early to comment on light adhesive I hope it stays. Instructions for manual lock are confusing had to watch videos to get clarification on operation of lock. I would expect a better owners pack. Overall the safe itself appears to be of good quality

Excellent safe
written by Sam M. on December 31, 2018
Liberty makes a great product and has a warranty to match. The interior is very configurable and there are many accessory options available. I would recommend this safe to any home owner for the protection of their personal firearms or important documents.

Safe review
written by J Lindsay on December 31, 2018
Excellent quality excellent size and value

written by Oilfield sparky on December 31, 2018
I would have given it a 5 star but I had to go to the store and buy screws to mount the lights because the adhesive is no good and the lights would not stay hung

Great product
written by Humbug on December 31, 2018
You won't regret purchasing a Liberty safe.

Love my Liberty
written by Mr. Gadsden on December 31, 2018
Absolutely love my safe! My family has owned liberty brand safes for over 20 years, and they still look, and function as brand new! Some might say that the liberty brand of safe is too expensive, but it's tough to put a price on your investments. Whether it's firearms, important paperwork/documents, or art, liberty safes will have you covered.
I love the versatility of them! My safe has room for all my needs!



A+
written by Pete on December 29, 2018
The safe exceeded all my expectations. The customer service and product knowledge at NW Safe is exceptional. Will definitely go back for future purchases.

Classy and Sassy Protection
written by Minnesota Guy on December 28, 2018
I knew we needed to protect our firearms and ammo from theft and fire threats but wasn't sure which direction to go. I had talked to others at gun shows, etc and soon was hearing the name, "Liberty Safe" from everyone who knew anything about safes. I believe we made an excellent choice for safety and good looks!

Buy the best & forget the rest.......
written by Old School on December 28, 2018
If you feel your personal belongings should be stored in a fire rated gun safe, then it's pretty simple - spend a little extra to get good quality. My first Liberty safe served me well for nearly 20 years, and stayed at the home we sold. The new Liberty safe satisfy's our current need perfectly & provides continued peace of mind. Being manufactured by a USA company is also an important aspect of all our purchases.

Superb safe
written by mom on December 26, 2018
Just received my new custom made Colonial series safe. Superb construction, design and use of space. Could not be more pleased!! Thank you Liberty!

Great Safes made in the USA.
written by T. Herb Oregon on December 26, 2018
I all ready owned a Liberty Safe and the choice to purchase another Liberty Safe was an easy one. Liberty Safe makes a great quality safe right here in the USA. I love their warranty also. Can't go wrong buying one of these safes.

Paul from Auburn
written by Paul From Auburn on December 26, 2018
Love the size and flexability of this product

Made in USA
written by Big Lee on December 26, 2018
So far all pros no cons. Competitive pricing, believe we got the best safe for the best price. You get what you pay for and Liberty stands behind their products.

written by Chuck Ruoff on December 26, 2018

SATISFIED CUSTOMER
written by @gunfishun on December 26, 2018
Picked up a Liberty Colonial 50 today.....like bought it, not actually picked it up..Its like 1000 lbs for crying out loud. What can I say....It's big and pretty....I stuck every gun I had in it and still have room for twice as many thank gosh. I feel 100% better knowing that thing is bolted down in the Man Laboratory of Wonder and Wizardry. For those of you that are deciding on whether or not you need to have this massive safe, all I can say is that Its the best bang for the buck, and the son of a gun just looks freakin awesome with all your $#!t in it. Do yourself a favor. Build it, add to cart, and buy that thing..........amen.

Colonial 50
written by CalCustom on December 26, 2018
Good Quality safe, nice fit and finish, almost big enough!
18 months 0% interest made it happen.

Colonial 30
written by Jeff Smith on December 24, 2018
Wonderful looking safe! Great price and really good quality lasting for generations to come.

New Safe
written by Dan R on December 23, 2018
Love my new safe, got it at a great price. Stacy at Fin Feather Fur was so helpful . and the piece of mind that out valuables are in a secure location and made in the USA ? Thank You Liberty for a great Product, Thank You Stacy for all the great customer service.

View More »