Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4511 customers ratings and reviews


Good product
written by St. Charles on August 11, 2018
Only had the safe for a few days but I am impressed with the quality of construction.

Professional
written by John D on August 1, 2018
Just received the safe, very professional delivery men, did not scratch anything. The safe looks like it came with the home, easy to use plenty of space. I am so glad we choose Liberty Safe for our home.


Excellent Safe awesome capability
written by Joe Schaefer on July 30, 2018
The Colonial Series safe was one of the best purchases I made. Plenty of room for all the important documents and firearms I want to store. I can now leave the house worry free about my personal items. The finish looks good enough that my wife allowed me to put it in the living room.

written by Bruce on July 29, 2018

written by STEVENB CRAWFORD GA on July 29, 2018
I CAN LEAVE THE HOUSE AND NOT WORRY ABOUT SOMEONE STEALING MY GUNS AND OTHER VALUABLES.

Best safes ever
written by Brian ca. on July 28, 2018
Very well built safe nice looking would recommend to everyone

A piece of mind
written by DJ on July 26, 2018
This is the second Liberty safe I have owned,I sold my first when we moved. This is a great product made in the USA,which says it all. As a ,responsible hunter and parent it gave me a warm feeling knowing that my children and possessions were safe with your product ln my home.

Colonial 23
written by jdonkey61 on July 26, 2018
I looked at many different safes and did a lot of research on the wed before making my mind up to purchase a Liberty safe. My local dealer had a good line of safes to look at of different brands and sized. My dad has had a Liberty going on 28 plus years and never had a problem with it and had had to move it twice. After going back to my local dealer I looked at a couple of different Liberty safes and purchased the one that I had been looking at on the website. So fare so good I love the safe.

written by mh on July 25, 2018

Good Value - Fair Price
written by Chuck Nuese on July 25, 2018
This safe is a good size for home storage of important papers: insurance policies, contracts, buying/selling documents, family photo albums, etc. It is moderately fire resistant (60minutes) and heavy enough (and solid enough) to resist simple burglaries. The fact that it was made in the USA is a nice benefit. With all of these features, it is less expensive than comparable units made by other manufacturers. A recent sales promotion was the icing on the cake!

Fancy
written by Snoop dogg on July 22, 2018
Big beautiful and high tech!!!! Love it - so big I can put the kids in there for timeout

Liberty is the Best.
written by Bob on July 21, 2018
I just got my Liberty safe. I like the flexibility options of the layout of the inside. It is a nice heavy duty product that is mounted into my foundation. Talk about Secure!

Also the Lifetime Warranty in case of Fire or Theft, can't be beat.

Best Buy
written by Ben on July 19, 2018
I did not plan on getting a safe this size but they had a deal for hundreds off and threw in lots of accessories. This safe is made better than other brands with higher fire rating and thicker steel. I would recommend only Liberty to all friends.

Liberty is still making the best safes in the USA.
written by Mike DeLack on July 19, 2018
A second time buyer of a Liberty Safe. My previous Liberty safe lasted nearly 20 years with no problems. Rather than pay the shipping expense when we moved across the country, my wife and I decided to sell the old safe and buy a new one. Couldn't be happier!

Great safe for the money
written by John Biehl on July 18, 2018
after looking a safes online ,going to the liberty safe dealer was easy , the staff person was friendly,very professional, he answered all my questions and did not get upset when i told him i would have to think about it...i was back a week later ,check in hand...i am very pleased with my purchase and the attitude of the store , Thankyou for all your help

Great so far
written by Happy costomer on July 18, 2018
Got this safe just got today seems to be built just as good as they say it is looking foward to enjoying this product for years to come

written by Capt. Black on July 18, 2018

Quality product
written by Michael on July 18, 2018
Quality product. Liberty needs to put fabric on the top of the center shelving support for when you need to raise the lowest shelf to fit long guns in the safe. Otherwise very happy with purchase.

written by Ryan on July 17, 2018

Is a peace of Mind
written by john on July 17, 2018

Great safe
written by Jb on July 16, 2018
Great safe

written by Charles Hunter on July 16, 2018

Quality Safe
written by P Haze on July 14, 2018
Top tier safe. Well finished interior with flexibility for storage.

Very satisfied
written by Papi Chulo on July 14, 2018
My Colonial safe is better than I expected. Ease of operation, peace of mind and a beautiful addition to our home

More than satisfied
written by Dennis McWilliams on July 14, 2018
I am extremely satisfied with this safe and the service I received. It is spacious and well constructed and perfectly meets my needs.

Safe as a safe can be
written by Jim on July 12, 2018
Very good safe . Would definitely buy again.

Quality Control
written by Jesse Depriest on July 11, 2018
I had high hopes for this product when it was delivered. After it arrived I noticed one of the handles would not screw into the hub. There are three handles. I did check the other two handles, they would not fit into this one sprocket. And the original handle fit into the other two sprockets. The only bright side was customer service was helpful. The downside to customer service was there was a lengthy phone tree system. We will see if the new hub works when it arrives. The human customer service factor is a big deal. The phone tree, not so much.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry you had trouble with hubs but glad we were able to get you taken care of.

written by Jim F. on July 11, 2018
Everyone needs a quality safe like this to secure valuables.

Great safe
written by John on July 8, 2018
Buy this safe, don't look at any other brand. Liberty safes are the best, hands down.

This safe is amazing
written by PapaD57 on July 7, 2018
My Liberty Colonial 30 is built like a tank. Very versatile inside and accommodates tons of stuff. I hope I never have to test its fireproof features, but I feel safe (see what I did there?) knowing it will protect my valuables without a problem.

written by Matt on July 6, 2018
Great Safe, Looks great inside and out. Sharp! Comfort in knowing by valuables are safe.

Man Vault
written by BB on July 6, 2018

quality safe for the money
written by John on July 6, 2018
bought the safe and was delivered the same day,everything works as it should door glides open,shelves are easy to adjust,lighting kits works great,overall very please with this safe.My wife likes the exterior/interior color choices,shes happy I'm happy.

Pleased all around
written by Bowwanna on July 6, 2018
Love the size and quality of my recently purchased colonial 50

Jake
written by Jake on July 5, 2018

Great Safe and Service
written by Russ on July 5, 2018
If you choose liberty safe you won't be disappointed by any of the selection or service.

Excellent Product
written by Red Cloud on July 5, 2018
I always strive for the best and I got it when I bought my Liberty Safe.

written by jaydee on July 5, 2018
Gave 4 because I just got it

written by keith richards on July 4, 2018

Outstanding Safe
written by Carolinaboy71 on July 2, 2018
I am extremely satisfied with this safe. I have been aware of Liberty Safe's reputation for years and did not hesitate to purchase one. I used Liberty Safe's website, and the internet, to research the type safe that would satisfy my needs. After locating a local distributor, I talked with the sales person who directed me to the safe that met my needs. From start to finish, the complete purchase process was extremely satisfying. My safe was delivered and installed quickly and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend Liberty Safe to anyone.

great safe and great price
written by M on July 2, 2018
the safe is very large and big enough to hold everything i need it too. like the door panel for handguns and valuable paperwork. The inside interior is very simple, nothing fancy but still looks great. love the adjustable shelves to help modify the inside for my specific needs. Would suggest getting interior lights for your safe if you buy a large one.

Great safe
written by FS64 on July 1, 2018
I feel very secure having my weapons and other valuables in a Liberty Safe.

Colonial 50
written by Jim B. on June 30, 2018
Excellent outer paint/color. Did not purchase the Xtreme which is the same as the Standard (shelving) because you have more shelf room on the Standard with a single divider over a double. You can always adjust if you have a U for rifles or the shelf height for shorter rifles.

Quality of the locking function is a bit stiff and once you lock if it's not all the way to the end the next time you open you will need to close left and then right to open.

Looked at much cheaper brands but the quality of the outer, inside and research brought me back to the Liberty.

Great addition!
written by Rian H. on June 29, 2018
Safe for perfect for what I needed at this time. This is the second liberty safe I have ordered. Great customer service, professional staff, and extensive knowledge base.
Thank you for selling a quality product and thank you to the sales staff at Mike Wards in Mobile,AL

Difficult Installation - Satisfied Customer
written by Collector on June 28, 2018
The safe I purchased "Colonial 50" was the largest that can be delivered / installed.
I have a 4 level split home and the safe was to be deployed on the first sub-level.
To make matters worse, the safe was to be installed in a custom built closet.
The delivery crew at Fin Fur and Feather went above and beyond to insure I ended up with the end result I was seeking.
I am satisfied that this safe will secure my fire arms and look great doing it for many years to come.

Change in liberty safes. From bolts to bars on doors.
written by BW on June 28, 2018
Ordered my first liberty safe. Purchased it manly to store guys that I am slowly accumulating. After several trips to store I decided to purchase the Colonial 30. Wanted a larger safe but that's the biggest I could fit. After approximately 2 months safe arrived at store for pick up. When I went to inspect safe I noticed that safe had bars in door instead of bolts. I talked to person at store and they said that all liberty safes are switching to this style. They stated heard that was going to happen but didn't know when. I was surprised because the catalog is used to get specs was dated in January 2018 and the demo in store both had bolts instead of bars in doors. I also called liberty and they stated that testing showed bars tested better on pry test than bolts. I cant say if this is true or not. Just letting people know when you buy a new liberty safe it will have bars in doors not bolts. Just had safe delivered today. Also found on shelf bracket missing. Everything else seems fine.

Moore Security - Liberty Safe
written by IS on June 27, 2018
From the customizable shelving, to the size, color, and lock options, the Liberty Colonial is exactly what I was looking for. Purchased from Moore Security (Spring, TX), I have been extremely satisfied with my whole experience, from researching my options all the way to the day I received my safe. I love the fact that Liberty is made in the USA, and it is clear they take pride in their products and that they care about the customer and the customers experience with the retailer.

written by Ethan on June 27, 2018

Excellent Safe!
written by Richey on June 26, 2018
I bought my Liberty safe with the intentions of keeping my guns safely locked away from my children. Originally I was going to just get a Centurion, but after some investigating and coaxing from the sales person I decided to go one step up and get a better quality safe. I'm glad I did, because I got a much sturdier better built safe, more room too.

Best in the buisness!!
written by Tim on June 26, 2018
This is my first safe and the Col 23 in grey was a good choice for me and my family, just the right size for now. I plan on purchasing a larger safe as my business grows. Thank you Liberty we love our new safe !!!!!

View More »