Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5265 customers ratings and reviews


Great quality safe, with cool customization options
written by kaladin on October 17, 2019
Best safe I have owned!

written by sph on October 16, 2019

Top of Line Gun Safes
written by Gerald Lotz on October 15, 2019
This is my second Liberty Gun Safe. I recommend them highly.

Good Cabinet Design, Fabrication, Safety Features - dated intern
written by Breakin Clays in Michigan on October 15, 2019
After reviewing the USA built safes, I selected the Liberty Colonial Safe which is a good value for the money.
It is a well engineered and well built cabinet. However, the one downfall is that Liberty's interior design is very dated.
The interior design assumes that you have short rifles and shotguns. If you have a 32" barrel OU shotgun, the safe
has limited capacity (4 guns). Most of us shotgunners have modified the safe internals by lengthening the center section or
supporting the center section by adding angle brackets and removing the top shelf on 60" cabinets. When we asked about buying a taller
center section (supplier and myself, Liberty customer service said that they didn't do "specials". One area of improvement of Liberty would be customer service, especially in an area that would improve their product.

written by blabadia on October 14, 2019

Great product / great dealer
written by Mike on October 14, 2019

Impressive piece of furniture!
written by ClintonS on October 13, 2019
This thing is impressive, be prepared beforehand and make sure it will fit through interior doors and have lots of help to move it. Very well built, the fit and finish of the interior is wonderful. Great purchase.

Dynamic
written by TM on October 10, 2019
High quality reliable safe!

NWSafe is the only way to go
written by Dave M. on October 9, 2019

LIBERTY IS THE BEST
written by tb429be on October 8, 2019
I bought a Liberty Colonial 30 from my local Liberty dealer, Smart Safes in North Augusta, SC after trying to get a safe from a local gun store in my home town of Aiken, SC. Boy am I glad that I did not get the other safes that I tried to order!! The Liberty safe is by far the best made safe out there and Tim Smart and his people are top notch!!! If you are looking at safes go to your Liberty dealer before you do anything. I promise you will not be disappointed for making the extra effort to go there as their safes and people are the best!!! Don't waste your money on anything else before you look at Liberty Safes!!! Ended up buying a little bigger and more expensive safe than I was going to because they had one on the floor that I like better. They gave me a great deal and I bought it on a Saturday and was delivered on a Monday!!!!TG

safe
written by Stuart Kirschner on October 8, 2019
great product

Very Nice Product
written by Winston the stinky bulldog on October 6, 2019
The only reason I did not give 5 stars, is that I just got it. I am very please so far.

written by dominick on October 6, 2019

Wow
written by James Dupree on October 6, 2019
What an amazing safe and great serivce.

Beautiful safe - well made USA product
written by Sonny Crockett of Lake Erie on October 6, 2019
I visited my local Liberty Safe of Western PA store in Allison Park. I was greeted and assisted by Sam (the proprietor) and looked at the models the store had on display. After talking with Sam for a while (as well as going over the measurements I brought from home) I decided on the Colonial model. Not once did I ever feel 'coerced' or rushed into something that was not right for my given budget and needs. Sam was friendly, professional, and spent a good deal of time with me when showing me the various display models and answering all of my questions. After selecting the model I wanted, he wrote me up an estimate that included the chosen options, delivery charge, tax, etc, and said I could call if/when I was ready to get the process started. I left the shop and spent a few days double checking some things and finally made the call. The process couldn't have been easier. After doing some remodeling where the safe was going to go, I called Sam and we set up a delivery date. He arrived with another guy to my residence and carefully transported the new safe into my house without a single scratch. Even though there wasn't any dirt/debris left over after the installation, they still finished by using a shop-vac to make sure nothing was left behind. When they finished, they spent some time going over the function/operation of how to open the door, use the lock, etc., I would definitely do business with Sam and his team for any future security/storage needs for my home. Liberty seems to make a very nice product, but it's also just as nice to have quality service and support to go along with it. Thank you.

Liberty Rules
written by Pandenon on October 5, 2019
What can be said:

If you want to be safe; feel safe and know your safe -- Get a Liberty Safe !

The Lexus Of Safes!!!
written by tb429be on October 5, 2019
I looked at a lot of different models and makes of safes, even had some bad experiences with trying to buy a safe from a local gun shop in my hometown of Aiken, SC. I was told about Liberty Safes by a friend of mine and I took a look at them at a local Tractor Supply. Love the build quality so I went online and found my local dealer in North Augusta, SC. Smart Safes treated me like a king from the very first conversation on the phone then I went to the store and Tim Smart the manager could not have been more helpful. I ended up buying a bigger and nicer safe than what I wanted because it was in stock and he made me a great deal. Paid for it on a Saturday and he worked it out for me to be delivered on the next Monday. Could not be happier with the safe and the people at Smart Safes!!! Actually was delivered earlier on Monday than promised!!! Thanks to Tim and his son at Smart Safes for everything. BUY A LIBERTY SAFE, YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! Best safe out there and does not cost anymore than comparable ones of other brands. If you are looking at other brands look at Liberty Safes before you purchase one.

Great company and great safe
written by Tony on October 2, 2019
We had outstanding customer service at Liberty Safe of Sacramento. From help picking a safe out to check out to delivery, everything was flawless. On top of that we love our safe!

Paull
written by Woodsman on October 2, 2019
These are nice safes. This is my second Liberty Safe. If it works as well as the first, I will be very happy.

written by LEN on October 1, 2019

written by Doc Holiday on September 30, 2019

Great safe and service
written by Worshadc on September 30, 2019
The safe is great! It has plenty of room and the dealer was great in explaining the operation benefits of each model. I could not have purchased it with out their guidance and delivery.

Safe
written by 206882 on September 29, 2019

written by paul Ford on September 28, 2019

Awesome Safe!
written by Alyssa N. on September 27, 2019
We're very happy with our purchase of the Colonial series Liberty Safe. We'll definitely recommend to others!

Great Safe
written by Reed on September 27, 2019
Very happy with my purchase!

Great Safe
written by Vince on September 27, 2019
Solid construction, multiple well thought out features. Worth the peace of mind.

Great quality! Worth every penny!
written by ChuckyD on September 26, 2019
I'm very happy with my Centennial safe! Quality is outstanding!

written by AM/RPM on September 26, 2019

Brand new and awesome too
written by Richard on September 25, 2019
Love my new safe. As I have always heard and thankfully I did, buy a bigger one than I thought I would need. I have almost filled it up.

Exactly what we were looking for
written by Odelia on September 24, 2019
This safe is exactly what we wanted. Rita at Randy's was completely helpful and sweet through the whole process.

Liberty Safe - Colonial
written by David Cooper on September 24, 2019
Just got the safe today. It looks great but haven't done anything with it yet. Fits perfectly were I had planned locating it. Delivery crew were the best. I would give them 5 Stars as well.

Great service Great Safe
written by Dave on September 24, 2019
Went to purchase a new safe at Liberty Safes of Atlanta this past weekend. Sales staff was able to inform me of all the models and helped me choose what I needed.

written by bill on September 23, 2019

Biiiig Safe
written by HK lover on September 21, 2019
Needed a bigger Safe for my gun collection and ran across a special factory sale at a gun shop where my son lives. Deal was so good I rented a U-Haul trailer to take it home. But sat in my garage since purchase, couldn't get it in my house due to hilly area and unable to find a affordable mover to place it.
Now have it in a climate controlled storage unit and filling it up.

written by Jason on September 21, 2019

written by JohnG on September 21, 2019

Quality
written by CO on September 19, 2019
You get what you pay for! Firearms and other valuables are investments. Protect your family and your investments. Buy quality, buy Liberty!

AWESOME SAFE
written by JON on September 18, 2019
BIGGER THAN EXPECTED

Satisfaction Guaranteed!
written by Rod H. on September 18, 2019
I just received my Liberty D-50 Safe a couple of days ago and I am very satisfied with the quality of the product. I am glad I bought a size larger so that I can use for more items other than guns. It didn't take long to fill-up this safe! Liberty leads the industry in the safe market and I highly recommend this brand if in the market to purchase one. Borders Summitt Market in Ashland, KY is where I purchased my safe. They do an outstanding job taking care of their customers. My safe was delivered and installed within approximately 30 minutes. Satisfaction Guaranteed!

Colonial Series Safes
written by G on September 18, 2019
Most definitely the finest gun safe that I have ever owned. And it's made in the USA. It does not get any better than this. Keep up the great work. And, by the way, this is my 6th Liberty Safe. I'm trying to keep up with Sean Hannity.

Love my Safe
written by JP on September 16, 2019
Great safe and great quality!

Built like a tank, smooth as silk!!!
written by tb429be on September 16, 2019
Liberty is the Lexus of safes!!! Smooth operation and the build quality is second to none. I have looked at just about every brand of safe out there in the last two years and am glad I went with a Liberty. You will pay just as much for another good brand of safe ( or maybe even more ) and you are getting an American made safe with a quality fit and finish far better than all the Chinese built ones. Go look at the Liberty Safes at your dealer before you buy something else, I promise you won't be disappointed in them!! Don't waste your money on something else, go with the best. LIBERTY SAFES!!

Well Madr
written by Dave S on September 13, 2019
Great quality and very nice looking. Great safe at a great price !!
Made in USA !!!

written by Robert Ramer on September 13, 2019

great safe
written by marine on September 13, 2019
I have been waiting 30 year for a safe,I did my research and decided on Liberty safe, nothing better for the money and it is made in the USA very important to me.
My wife and I went to Nevada Safe had a great time with DeDe she was very help full and knowledgeable she set up the delivery date and the men that delivered the safe were very professional big thank to the Nevada Safe employees

Great product
written by Kashi k on September 11, 2019
Very happy with my purchase
Very satisfied to the quality

Awesome so glad it arrived!
written by Lyle Nielsen on September 11, 2019
The safe was everything I expected

Make the effort to GO TO THE STORE!
written by A Retired Marine Officer on September 11, 2019
Purchased a Colonial model to replace the wall safe I left in my last home.
I went prepared from shopping online, however the folks at the store were very helpful and great to work with; answered all of my questions and when I asked them what else?, they came back with things I had not considered...
A great selection of models on the floor to inspect, compare and ultimately, to choose from; they had exactly the color and model I had chosen during my online investigation. I STRONGLY suggest that you make the effort to go to the store; nothing compares to seeing the models compared to the 2D graphics online...
The purchase process was very simple as was setting-up delivery.
The day of delivery went very smoothly, but then I paid close attention to the dimensions and had my home office prepared for placement.
Friendly, helpful delivery crew.
All told, was less than 72-hours from the time I entered the store in Mobile, AL to have the delivery crew drive away from my home.
I could not be more pleased,

written by Charles Smith on September 10, 2019


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.