Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5130 customers ratings and reviews


written by jack on July 9, 2019

Excellent
written by Carol on July 8, 2019
Excellent Service; excellent product.

Very satisfied
written by Chief Firesafe on July 7, 2019
Very happy with appearance and performance so far.

Another satisfied Liberty owner.....
written by Marine1 on July 7, 2019
Colonial 50: Affordable, abundant interior, stylish exterior to match home decor. Accessories plentiful to match your needs. Thank you Liberty and thank you Liberty Safe of Concord, Kernsersville and Clemmons North Carolina.

Just enough space
written by Margie on July 5, 2019
I was looking for a high fire rating with ample space. Weight was an important feature. I wanted a product not easily moved or tampered with.

Colonial 50
written by Motor City Bear on July 5, 2019
Great safe, great value

written by Porge on July 3, 2019

Great investment
written by Shoe on July 2, 2019
The colonial 50 is big and beautiful safe built tough and built by Americans , outstanding.

Great Product
written by Bella Roberts on July 1, 2019
I love knowing that I can leave and have a peace of mind with this safe in our home. Knowing that someone cannot break into our safe and steal our guns, or other belongings is very satisfying. We have watched videos of concrete being dropped on the Liberty safe, without the safe opening was a great selling point for us. We also watched a video with fire and when they opened the safe, there was no damage on the inside. We really like our Liberty Safe.


worth the wait
written by m. waller on July 1, 2019
safe arrived in perfect condition, appears to be extremely well made, also looks great. good piece of mind.

written by Mountain Man on July 1, 2019

written by rgaddy on July 1, 2019

written by Sean on June 30, 2019

written by Bryan on June 29, 2019

written by CASH on June 28, 2019

great service
written by ranman on June 28, 2019
great safe strong construction great in store and delivery staff

Best gun vault for the money.
written by Henry Falbarker on June 28, 2019
Love the way you can arrange the shelves inside. Color inside and outside match the room. May have to buy or trade for a second one.

Liberty Safe and Moore Security
written by El Chivato on June 26, 2019
I purchased a Colonial 50 from Moore Security. Excellent sales process, delivery was right on time and very professional. The safe is fantastic and exactly as advertised. Could not be more pleased with the entire sales process.

Happy Camper
written by rbloom on June 26, 2019
We needed a safe to house a nice collection inherited recently. Liberty was the best product with functionality and price that we could handle. The staff was really helpful in showing us all the safes they retail, but we kept coming back to Liberty.

GREAT SAFE!!!!
written by Jake on June 25, 2019
Perfect residential size!

written by Chad on June 25, 2019

COLONIAL
written by McMaster on June 25, 2019
I have no complaints on the product or the way it functions. Does everything it is suppose to do and everything I want it to do. I had an extremely easy process ordering the safe online, exactly how I wanted it. It was delivered by a local Liberty rep, and they did it quickly, and safely. Overall easy and painless experience. I read some comments where people said they wish they got a bigger safe. Right now this safe is perfect but think for the future. Go big now if you need to. I'm going to be going bigger later.

The Liberty Series Safes Must be a Great American Product, if I'
written by John 316 on June 25, 2019
John 316: This is my third Liberty Colonial Gun Safe. My first two were bought at the same time at the Los Angeles County Fair. They were both the Liberty Colonial 50 series.
My 3rd Safe I Chose the Liberty Colonial 30. These safes are amazing and "Great Products Made In the U.S.A.!
I "Absolutely" plan on purchasing the Liberty Colonial 50 again, but "Only from West Coast Safes"! They are a "Great Company" their showroom is amazing, and you will definitely find what you're looking for, and you'll find exactly what you need.
"Most of all, they come with a "LIFETIME WARRANTY"!

Comments on my Colonial safe purchase
written by Johne on June 25, 2019
I was concerned about the electronic entry, but after a very professional and speedy installation, I setup the code and checked out the battery replacement features and was very happy. The flexibility of the the shelving is an excellent feature and allows us to put a fireproof box in for additional document protection. A fire proof document storage is a feature that Liberty could add as an option to the safe. For the price we found the safe to have the best combination of features for our needs. I is quite a relief to know our guns and valuables are protected conveniently in our home.

Nice safe!
written by Larry on June 24, 2019
This is a very nice safe and came with great features: door storage, electrical outlet in safe, interior led lighting and a nice arrangement for firearms that is adjustable. Smaller cutout on one side gives extra room for those long shotguns without taking up extra shelf storage. Love the led lights. First time ever installed or had but are easy to install and look amazing. I show it off every chance I get and it shows off the firearms! Those who want more shelf storage may want a different unit but I bought this for long guns and handguns only so it is exactly what I wanted!

liberty are the best
written by JD on June 24, 2019
years ago I bought a john deere liberty safe and loved it. so when the time came to buy another I bought a liberty colonial 30. awesome safe, nice fabric, couldn't be happier. the store delivered, installed and reset the dial combo to what I wanted.

written by Andy M. on June 24, 2019

Amazing safe!
written by Jordan on June 23, 2019
I just picked up a colonial 50 safe and so far I'm beyond impressed. Great quality, fire rating and the military locking bars seal the deal!

I love my Liberty safe!!
written by Bobby Heck on June 23, 2019

Colonial 50
written by Beau Canada on June 22, 2019
I am extremely happy with my Colonial 50. The space, fire protection, and accessories that it came with make it well worth the cost. Knowing that my firearms are secured from a smash and grab intruder and the versatility of the stack makes me feel I have made the right investment. I am sure this safe will last me a lifetime and probably my kids as well.

God and Guns keeps use strong
written by Bow hunter on June 22, 2019
Safe is great keep up the good work

Can't go wrong with the best!
written by B on June 22, 2019
From start to finish Liberty safes and Liberty of Sacramento was a pleasure to do business with! Highly recommended.

White Safe
written by Klutz on June 21, 2019
Wife wanted this safe because of color. Didn't want a black safe.

So far so good
written by Mark on June 21, 2019
My safe was just delivered today. Excellent buying/delivery/installation service after visiting store. The safe seams strong and secure, I hope it doesn't get tested.

Painless
written by Andy on June 21, 2019
Love it this far looks great.

Safe
written by Billy on June 21, 2019
Great safe would prefer old school combination lock

Liberty Does Not Disappoint
written by Heavy D51 on June 21, 2019
Perfect! Purchased the Liberty Colonial 50 to secure guns and vital documents. Economically priced and has everything I need. Shelving is easily changed to accommodate a verity of configurations.

Liberty Colonial Safe
written by Mobius on June 18, 2019
Great safe and value, looking forward to years of use.

Great Safe and Liberty Quality
written by MDB on June 18, 2019
Just had my Colonial safe delivered this past weekend. The quality of the safe is tremendous and has tons of room.

Very satisfied
written by Razzbikers on June 17, 2019
Happy with my safe and it's delivery

My Liberty
written by Blue Dog on June 17, 2019
Have not had the safe long enough to really know much. Just received it today I'm sure it is a very good safe from friends and family that own them

Very Pleased!!
written by FirstResponders House on June 16, 2019
My boyfriend and I have been thinking about a safe for quite a while. Now that we've recently moved into our home, we were officially on the hunt for a quality safe to store our weapons. We took the advice of several co-workers and friends and took a look at Liberty. After being unimpressed by competitors, we selected the Liberty Colonial 25 Gun safe. One major plus with Liberty safes that we were especially concerned with is pre-drilled holes for the de-humidifier; most safes don't come with the holes already drilled, we were concerned with tampering with the sturdiness by doing it ourselves. Thankfully, liberty took care of that. The safe now sits pretty in our home and we are happy with our purchase.

written by bfrench210 on June 16, 2019

Great Safe
written by Rod S. on June 16, 2019
Excellent safe with great price / value benefit. Very easy to configure. Internal outlet as standard is a very nice standard feature for the dehumidifier. Door mounted storage panel is very vice as a standard feature as well.

Liberty Safe 2018
written by Mike Ross on June 16, 2019
Good quality safe. very happy with service. Installation was very quick for them. Only thing I wish was buying even bigger. I have 23 gun safe.

Clarify
written by Dano on June 16, 2019
Web sight not clear on how long it takes to get a safe and how the process works.
The safe is solid and good looking.

MIKE IS THE MAN
written by Pistol Pete on June 14, 2019
I was going to get a Franklin 50. Mike took his time and explained to me what I really needed. Over a few phone calls and after he showed me his opinion. I was hooked and he was right. I love my Colonial 50. It was on sale. Great salesman Great Safe.

guns
written by Brian on June 13, 2019
excellent safe

safe and sturdy
written by longarm and long gun on June 13, 2019
Very happy with our safe purchase to secure our guns and valuables.

Safe review
written by hap on June 13, 2019
Good product


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.