Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5265 customers ratings and reviews


Colonial 50
written by Meat eater. on September 10, 2019
Love it extra top shelf is real nice for added storage. Setup was very easy no complaints.

written by Courtney J. on September 10, 2019

written by KT on September 9, 2019

written by Charles Smith on September 9, 2019

written by ch on September 9, 2019

Peace of Mind
written by Billywet on September 9, 2019
As expected, this is obviously a secure storage product. I was surprised by the amount of storage available and the well finished interior, adjustable shelves and outward appearance. I should have purchased this safe years ago. I will recommend it to anyone who wants the peace off mind that comes with being able to securely store valuables and important documents. I like having Documents at home; easy access for me but no access for unauthorized individuals. I a very satisfied.Billy

3rd Liberty Safe
written by Anthony Lowe on September 7, 2019
This is our 3rd safe for my family. Franklin was the first , Fat boy Jr the second and Colonial the 3rd.
Made a phone call same day I purchased the Colonial and my friend purchased a smaller safe with the American Flag on the front.
So I always suggest to go to Liberty Safe in Sacramento to family and friends.

Anthony Lowe

written by TinyMc on September 7, 2019

First Safe
written by JScho on September 6, 2019
Safe is sound and specs are great. Hopefully never get a chance to prove itself.

Love the safe.
written by Ron on September 6, 2019
Love the safe. Ordered on 5/8, delivered on 8/20, which was a major hassle. After many phone calls to customer service ( they acted like they cared at first but eventually quit returning my phone calls). I made a trip up to my local distributers office to find out why my safe was taking so long to get. Turns out that someone in the corporate office was having a rift with the local distributer and was not releasing their orders. Unfortunately I was the victim. I still gave it 5* because it is a great product. Local distributer (Independence Safe Company) knocked it out of the park with the delivery. Really nice people.

written by labluver on September 5, 2019

Beautiful Safe
written by Rick Eyman on September 5, 2019
Delivered today and it is a true piece of art! Beautiful gloss finish. . .Great handiwork and care put into the construction.

Excellent Product
written by Bama fan... on September 4, 2019
David's Gun room, best place to get the best safe in the world.......

written by Farrier on September 3, 2019
Great all around safe-even better costumer service.

Great Safe and Great Customer Service
written by ES-3 PSC on September 2, 2019
Love the fire rating and the lifetime warranty against attempted break-ins. The local dealer is a professional at installation making sure the safe was set properly. I had ordered from a ranch store and some third party delivery that didn't know how to answer their phone or return calls. So, I cancelled the ranch store purchase and bought the safe from Liberty Safe Outlet, LLC (dba: Liberty Safes of Oregon). They have been doing their own deliveries, since they opened their store in the mid-80's. If I need another safe, I'll certainly purchase from these nice honest folks.

written by D on September 2, 2019

Great safe
written by Jmags on September 1, 2019
Everything I expected, except for my dealer it take 4 months before i get it.

Great safe wish they had optional shelves to purchase
written by Barry O'Reilly on September 1, 2019
Great safe, wish they had the U shaped shelves for the long guns

written by Scott Stice on August 30, 2019

written by g on August 30, 2019

Best safe ever!
written by Travis on August 29, 2019
I love love it. My wife didn't want me to get a big ugly safe but after she saw my...?/our new Liberty Colonial 30 safe she said "wow, that's gorgeous"! Needless to say she loves it as much as I do. She's been looking over it just as much if not more then I have. It came really clean and the guy's made the install really quick and easy. Thank you to everyone at Northwest Safe and Liberty Safe.

23 gun Colonial
written by Phil O. on August 29, 2019
I am very impressed with the quality, workmanship, fit and finish of this safe. I did my research and put eyes on the safes that I was considering. In the end, it was a toss up between a Liberty vs Fort Knox. Both of comparable quality, both made in the US, but I ended up picking up a Liberty safe. It was tough call but, apples to apples, the Fort Know was not $1000 better than the Liberty.

Superior Quality
written by Bruce Soland on August 28, 2019
I am very impressed with Liberty Safes' complete line of safes for varied needs and levels of uses. The retail outlet (NWS) that I purchased from was phenomenal! First class all the way from now he salesman (Reilly), purchasing agent, to the delivery guys! Thank you Northwest Safes and Liberty safe your team hit a home run!

written by Safe saver on August 28, 2019
Love it.

Kurt
written by Kurt on August 28, 2019
Excellent quality and performance. Great workmanship. This is our third liberty safe.

Second Liberty safe!
written by S.Leonrd on August 28, 2019
This is my second Liberty Safe I have purchased. The first one was a Tactical but soon I ran out of room. Since I moved into a larger home I could purchase a larger safe. Hands down I returned to Liberty to fulfill my request. I kept the Tactical and use it for all my other important items and papers!

written by Chad and Patrisha on August 26, 2019
Excellent

Liberty Colonial 30 Gun Safe - Great Product
written by Sean on August 26, 2019
After much research on gun safes I found Liberty Gun Safes to among the highest rated yet economical in price. With that I upgraded to the Colonial series which had a higher fire rating and upgraded features. The safe is vey nice and easy to operate. Thank you Liberty Gun Safes for a great product at a great price!

Great Safe
written by Conmanbeta on August 25, 2019
Great size, great look, maximum interior flexibility. Was looking at the Fatboy, but went into the shop and realized that I was not constrained on space. The Colonial 50 got me more space for my valuables and maintained the usable gun capacity. Love it.

Best quality for the needs and price.
written by Casper on August 25, 2019
I have owned several safes over the years to protect my fire arms and documents and by far this time I have purchased the proper safe for all of my needs.

Outstanding Quality and Workmanship
written by Robert Lee on August 23, 2019
Did a lot of research on gun safes. Visited several places that offered safes and they were not exactly what i wanted. If delivery was offered it was to your driveway and nothing more. When i visited Dexter's Best in Norwich CT (my local Liberty Safe dealer) I realized I had found a professional who knew his product in depth and answered all of my questions, not only explaining but also showing me what we were talking about. At that point I was sold on Liberty Safes.Then he opened the safe and I SAW the difference in material and workmanship that was far superior to any of the other safes I had seen. Liberty Safes may be a little more money than other safes but they are an investment that will be appreciated by you, and a quality product you can pass on to the next generations. Go to a Liberty Safe dealer and see the difference of a high quality American made safe. Don't waste your time or money with the cheap safes from China or made elsewhere.

Delivery was excellent, the owner himself and his assistant installed the safe in a custom cabinet with just fractions of an inch to work with. Can you tell I'm very pleased? You bet I am. Go check out the Liberty Safes in person and buy a superior American built product. You will not be disappointed.

Perfect
written by Ryan P on August 22, 2019
Great safe, does exactly what I need it to do and looks great doing it.

PRODUCT
written by DANNY D on August 22, 2019
EXCELLENT PRODUCT WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS

Solid Safe
written by Mitch Zona on August 21, 2019
This unit appears to be solid and well built. Time will tell. Right now I expect it will function as advertised and last a lifetime. Only 4 stars because the interior materials and construction don't seem to be up to the same standards as the safe body. There was sawdust under the access panels to bolt down the safe and also throughout the channels that hold the shelf clips. I doubt that the shelves will last nearly as long as the safe. Also the door seems quite loose to me. Living in the desert I am sure that a large amount of dust is going to find it's way inside on a continual basis. I can only hope that in the event of a fire the door seal will work as designed to protect the contents of the safe. Overall I am satisfied with this purchase and would buy another Liberty safe should the need arise.

Exceeded my expectations
written by Paul from Greenville SC on August 21, 2019
During the past month (since it was delivered) I have spent a great deal of time inspecting my safe and have been using it on a daily basis. The quality of build and ease of use are far better than the two other safes I have owned in the past. The hinges, seams and joints and fit/finish reveal a lot of attention to detail, which have been an issue in other safes I have owned. While no safe is ever 100% effective in stopping all theft or preventing damage from fire, this one exudes a great deal of confidence in its ability to protect the contents. Very good value for the money.

Excellent Safe
written by Kevco1 on August 21, 2019
Very happy! Excellent quality and value.

Ether then anticipated
written by Jason Clark on August 20, 2019

Great quality and customer service
written by Into the woods on August 19, 2019
Delivery was on time and very professional. Safe is everything we expected. Would buy it again, with no hesitation.

written by G.G. on August 19, 2019

RDSpeck
written by RIchard Speck on August 17, 2019
The safe is perfect! I had a little trouble with the lock I purchased and may change it out later.

written by Robert parish on August 17, 2019

THE BEST SAFE
written by One Happy House! on August 16, 2019
When going safe shopping, we had the USA model in mind but the Colonial really blew us away. We explored the shop @DexterLibertySafe in Norwich, CT and were amazed at their selection and customer service. The colonial is one SOLID safe. Between the look, functionality and storage capacity it is perfect. The grey matte paint is beautiful and doesn't show fingerprints. The outlet is really useful for a dehumidifier, as is the door panel. We had LED lights installed as well. The layout of this safe is perfect and worth every penny.

written by JT on August 16, 2019

The Perfect Safe
written by Dave Smith on August 16, 2019
If you're new to firearms or have been looking to buy a safe, this is hands down the best option available. The quality and build of the safe is on another level and will absolutely impress anyone who sees it. The construction is solid. There's plenty of room for firearms, ammo, and anything else of value like camera equipment for a photographer or jewelry. If you are hesitant on the price, remind yourself this is an investment and will be passed down to future generations. Thank you Liberty for providing the perfect solution to firearm storage at a reasonable price.

Great safe!
written by MSB on August 14, 2019
I couldn't be more pleased with my Colonial 50! It is well built, roomy, and easy on the eyes! I will rest easy knowing my current collection is secure, and there is plenty of room to add to it. From the purchase process, to delivery and installation, the service I received was exceptional. Thanks Liberty!

Gun and Stuff safe
written by Dave on August 13, 2019

written by WG on August 13, 2019

There is only one Liberty...
written by Liberty for All on August 12, 2019
Everything about Liberty is well done, beginning with the folks that sell and install them, they too are proud to be associated with Liberty. The safe speaks for itself, tried and true, USA made steel box that will stand the test of time as it has for years, a great heritage brand! This is my first Liberty, and it won't be my last!

High quality safe
written by Dan in Mesa on August 12, 2019
Great dealer!

Best safe out there
written by Sifton6Racing on August 10, 2019
Biggest safe maker in the country and made in the USA with a lifetime warranty. You can't get any better than this.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.