Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5265 customers ratings and reviews


written by jACK bLACK on March 22, 2013

good
written by zach on March 13, 2013
good sale price and decent fire rating for the money

Combination Mishap
written by Combo Mishap on March 10, 2013
The safe is all great and does hold everything we just can't close the door ....because the combination that is written in book will not unlock the bolts to close the door ....so we have a safe that is NOT safe
Liberty's Response:
Hi Combo Mishap. We obviously need to make an adjustment to your locking mechanism. We will have Naomi from our customer service contact you early this week to take care of it. It's one of the reasons we offer a 5-year warranty on the lock to adjust or replace if need be to make sure it's working properly. Thanks for letting us know.

Quality Control
written by Mark Twain on March 10, 2013
Liberty brand is built on being USA made with quality control. I understand the timber ridge safe is not their premium line of safes however small details that are overlooked are still a concern when they are obvious to the end user. Biggest complaint is the tracks that hold the shelves. They do not line up properly inside the safe. I know I can remove and re-drill them but this should never have been installed like that in the 1st place. It would have taken 30 seconds more to make sure they lined up accurately. The liberty sticker over my lock dial was peeling off and the serial number sticker inside the safe was also peeling off. All these minor things make me wonder what's happening underneath, locks, fire board seals, etc...... The real test will be if the safe is ever needed for fire or burglary and I hope that never happens.
Liberty's Response:
We will have our customer service work with you on your interior and sticker issues. This particular safe should have had more attention to detail. Thanks for bring it to our attention. We'll call you the first of this week.

Safe review
written by JCook on February 24, 2013
This product will serve its purpose. I really like the extra height and the storage. The main reason for the purchase was the height. I would of liked to have the digital keypad but the extra cost wasn't worth it.

Time Will Tell
written by Palestine on February 19, 2013
Safe seems great but lock mechanism failed first day....lifetime warranty!!!!
Liberty's Response:
Yes, the lock is covered for 5 years parts and labor, in home service. We will have customer service contact you. Thanks for letting us know.


UPDATE FROM CUSTOMER (4/15/2103): 
The first safe I bought broke in a matter of hours however liberty stood by their product and sent a locksmith out at their cost and replaced the safe. They stand by their warranty. 

Good for the money
written by Captain on February 7, 2013
With the accessories seemed to be a good deal. Minor cosmetic details: staples not in all the way, a weld tab for the door hinge not connected, and trim piece for the electric plug doesn't seat all the way.
Liberty's Response:
Naomi from our customer service will contact you shortly regarding your issues. We'd like to get you taken care of. Thanks for letting us know Captain.

Colonial 23
written by Hunter on February 2, 2013

Attention to detail is lacking, but hopefully a good safe
written by MThomas on January 27, 2013
My combo was incorrect, took me a while to figure out the correct combo. Build quality is suffering- bent/broken fire board, missing two layers of fire board and carpet above the top hinge, missing one layer of fire board and carpet below the bottom hinge, top hinge cup sticks out half an inch from the carpet. The door doesn't close very good, have to push the bottom corner with my foot to close it. Dirty inside, fire board shavings on the floor. A couple of scuffs on the exterior door finish, could of been from the delivery, didn't notice for a day or two. I think it is still going to be a good safe, just need to fix a few issues.
Liberty's Response:
Wow Mr. Thomas, we should have been more diligent on our quality inspection on your safe. Naomi from our customer service will be in contact with you here at the first of the week to resolve these issues. We're glad you let us know. This will help with our production team. Let us know how things work out in the end. 

Great safe...mechanical lock issues though.
written by H. Persing on January 1, 2013
Purchased our safe from Gander Mountain and as it turned out, it was delivered by our local Liberty dealer. Safe arrived in great condition although once the safe was locked we were unable to get it unlocked for over an hour. We were then able to open it once every 20 tries. Our local dealer returned the next day (New Year's Day), took the door apart to adjust the mechanical locking mechanism so we could actually use the safe. So far the lock has been operating correctly, but if any more problems arise we will be contacting Liberty for a replacement mechanical lock.

Colonial 30
written by Will Do on December 23, 2012
Interior quality is not what I expected.

written by Don Juan Dondo on December 20, 2012
The safe is sturdy and well built on the outside. My clip strip on the inside are wavy and some of the staples are only half way into the interior. The shelves are a little tight due to the wavy strips. I am going to take a hammer and finish hitting the staples in and hopefully the shelves are a little looser. I am for the most part happy with my purchase just a couple cosmetic details to clean up.

Good safe for the price.
written by Satisfied on December 16, 2012
I did not expect a super top level quality safe for the price I paid. I expected to give a little in some areas of construction. Overall a very good safe (Security and Fire Time) for the money paid.
Two things I did not like.
1 - The particle board shelves. I know this is commonly used today, but it is just cheap junk with almost zero strength. I can easily replace with actual a plywood shelves if I need to.
2 - Stapling the shelf bracket tape to the the fireboard offers no durability. I could pull and push staples in and out at will. I realize the shelving holds it in place by pressure, but that is not something very durable. Simply adding a .25 actual plywood panel to each side would solve the problem.


Underwhelmed
written by Nick on December 9, 2012
For the price range it's missing a few key features, like the safe door storage system, at least 2 locking bolts on the top of the door, and it could use a little lighting (Honestly how much do a few LED strips cost). After seeing the locking system on the inside of the door, I lost a little confidence in the safe, It seemed a little I don't know simple (not in a good way). I gave it a rating of average because to say poor would be a little unfair do to it being a decent sized safe. There are other safes on the market in this price range that offer the same amount of security (if not more) that will also come with the key features stated above. I recommend shopping around and shelling out a few more dollars for something you will be completely happy with.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks Nick for your review. We continuely update our products year in year out. We will add your recommendations to the 2013 lineup.

The features you refer to are included in the next series, the Franklin and Lincoln. They include include the Monster Mechanism with bigger, longer bolts and an over-center cam mechanism for higher security. Fire protection is another benefit.

With that said, don't let the simpliness of the Colonial safe fool you. It is UL listed for security, 3 way bolts, and triple hardplate. UL said that when they tried to get through our triple hardplate system, they could only get through the first layer and kept breaking their bits trying to get through the second; kept chewing up their bits. Afterwards, they said it was one of the best hardplate systems they have seen.
 

Workmanship needs checking
written by Mike B. on September 6, 2012
I like the safe. But was shocked at the poor USA workmanship. There was no quality control at all.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.