Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4783 customers ratings and reviews


Good quqlity for the price.
written by OldBob on January 24, 2019

Easy buy, Easy Install
written by I. B. A. Buyer on January 18, 2019
Beautiful Safe and it seems to be great. I will know more over time. I looked around for quite sometime and finally went with a friends recommendation and bought from NW Safe Company (NWSafe.com) out of Enumclaw WA. I had them add a LED light package and a Bar Dehumidifier prior to delivery. A very professional group that is family owned. Delivery / Install guys knew what they were doing for sure. I would say they were done In about 45 min. A business transaction that did what they said they were going to do.

written by Riballs on January 12, 2019

Disappointed
written by C.J. Buck on January 1, 2019
Dehumidifier left out(waiting on replacement). No instructions for installation instructions for light kit. Adhesive for sensor and power pack does not adhere to safe lining. To early to comment on light adhesive I hope it stays. Instructions for manual lock are confusing had to watch videos to get clarification on operation of lock. I would expect a better owners pack. Overall the safe itself appears to be of good quality

written by Oilfield sparky on December 31, 2018
I would have given it a 5 star but I had to go to the store and buy screws to mount the lights because the adhesive is no good and the lights would not stay hung

Colonial 50
written by CalCustom on December 26, 2018
Good Quality safe, nice fit and finish, almost big enough!
18 months 0% interest made it happen.

Colonial
written by TR on December 17, 2018
Great safe so far. Interior shelves are made a of wood that peels and chips when adjusting which make adjusting a slight mess, inside lining could use a bit of an upgrade in quality. Great quality safe for the price.

Great safe
written by Patriot from Alabama on December 15, 2018
We found this safe on close-out at Rural King. We had been pondering a Liberty Safe for some time, and this one was at an excellent price. It was the last model they had on hand. On our first visit to the store, the keypad was not working, and the safe would not open. A few days later, we were back in the same store and noticed the same safe with the door now open. Upon confirming that the lock was functioning properly, we bought the safe on the spot. We look forward to many years of great service from our Liberty safe. I hope to fill it up and have need for another!

Nice Safe for the space and money
written by Now Safer on November 2, 2018
I was happy with the safe when it was delivered. I think it's very solid and looks good. I did notice a rattle/knocking sound of metal inside the door when opening and closing. I read that other customers have the same issue with some Liberty safes.

Good Value Gun Safe
written by Ron on October 30, 2018
I purchased this safe mainly for paper storage. It did not have the best fire protection, but for more sensitive papers. I will place them in a smaller fire safe which I will keep in this safe. The security level isn't that great either, but it is housed in a very secure and alarmed facility. I like the flexibility of the storage shelving and the space available in this safe. It should work very well for me. It is made in the USA and was on sale when I purchased it. And, I am told, Liberty has a very good customer service reputation. They also will replace any of their safes that are broken into, and/or damaged in a fire; pretty classy.

Liberty Colonial
written by Medjn201 on October 23, 2018
Liberty safe is a good, solid product. Has secure digital lock and interior options, along with many accessories. Very Pleased with my second Liberty safe!

Great Experience
written by ralph on October 14, 2018
New I was going to get the best safe around and thats exactly what I got! Dexters Best in Norwich just made the total experience awesome! From the walking me through which model to the delivery and install he was excellent!

Better estimation of rifle storage and options to accommodate la
written by Tony K. on October 6, 2018
Don't get me wrong, I LOVE THE SAFE!!!

BUT, you really need to be more honest in storage capacity, I (and anyone else that has any experience) knows that a 64 gun safe will only realistically hold 20. I am planning to make custom rifle racks to MAYBE accommodate that many as most of my rifle are larger chassis style rifles that take up more room.

Like i said though i bought the safe knowing what it would really hold and am planning to build custom racks for it.

If nothing else offer different variations of the racks to accommodate larger rifles as an accessory.

written by James Martinez-Ruiz on October 2, 2018

I should Have listened to the advice
written by Dave who didnt listen on September 6, 2018
You always hear the advertisers say decide what you want then buy bigger. Well I'm here to tell you its true. I purchased a Colonial 30 mainly to secure my firearms, its surely all I will need. I have a few guns but not to many. My safe was delivered about 8 hours ago and its already getting full, yes guns, but, you see, I keep finding other things that also should be secured. Its amazing the stuff you have that you don't think about, cash, jewelry, car titles, birth certificates, will.... on and on. Bottom line, I already see another purchase in my future. I should have listened.

gun safe storage
written by Rooster on August 28, 2018
like the room of the safe and will looking into lighting and gun rods to top it out. great looking safe. its my second purchase hope to be the last now that i have space for all my stuff.

written by Capt. Black on July 18, 2018

Quality product
written by Michael on July 18, 2018
Quality product. Liberty needs to put fabric on the top of the center shelving support for when you need to raise the lowest shelf to fit long guns in the safe. Otherwise very happy with purchase.

written by jaydee on July 5, 2018
Gave 4 because I just got it

Colonial 50
written by Jim B. on June 30, 2018
Excellent outer paint/color. Did not purchase the Xtreme which is the same as the Standard (shelving) because you have more shelf room on the Standard with a single divider over a double. You can always adjust if you have a U for rifles or the shelf height for shorter rifles.

Quality of the locking function is a bit stiff and once you lock if it's not all the way to the end the next time you open you will need to close left and then right to open.

Looked at much cheaper brands but the quality of the outer, inside and research brought me back to the Liberty.

written by Rod Davis on June 20, 2018

Excellent Safe, Needs Minor Upgrading
written by T. Dawes on June 16, 2018
I am very happy with my new Colonial 23, and am impressed with its workmanship and quality. However, the interior shelving and racks are made from particle board, which crumbles slightly, even when removed/installed as directed in the Use & Care Manual. To ensure more durability and longevity of these interior components, I highly suggest manufacturing them from something more durable, such as solid wood. In addition, the center divider is too short to support the top shelf in my safe because I had to install the shelf at it's uppermost limit. I did this because my vintage firearms are quite long, but now the top shelf is installed so high, that the center divider does not fit into the shelf's mortise and cannot support it as intended. As such, I can only store light items on the shelf, which makes it almost unusable. Since not everyone owns firearms this long, I recommend that Liberty provide an optional long divider to accommodate longer firearms.

good
written by Safe Buyer on June 14, 2018
Excellent service!

Dana Review
written by Goat Rancher on June 3, 2018
Great safe . added lights and dehumidifer.

GREAT DEAL
written by MIKE O on June 2, 2018
Great value and service at Shooters of Columbus GA. The Liberty Dealer there made it easy for me to choose this safe.

written by Ron Sipes on May 24, 2018

Great value
written by jamon on May 19, 2018
The safe I purchased is versatile and roomy. I can not only store all my firearms and ammunition in it. But i also have room for important papers and other sentimental items i want protected.the interior is well made and the shelves are very sturdy.

Very good
written by Big ken on May 19, 2018
Made in usa

Review
written by Curt on May 17, 2018

Great safe, well made except for the shelving
written by MMC on May 14, 2018
Every thing about the safe says, "Quality", except the shelving. Why would a quality manufacturer use particle board for its shelves. At least use MDF. If you store ammo on the shelves they are going to sag. They shelving was almost a deal breaker for me.

Good value
written by NP on April 23, 2018
This is for a Colonial 30. Seems like a good value for the $$. Exterior finish is good. Seems solidly built. Interior fit and finish is ok, not great. The felt liner is not attached very well and neither is the faux leather strip along the front of the shelves. Bolts and locking mechanism are smooth. The electronic lock buttons don't always register your push (seems like if you press off-center, it registers enough to turn on the backlight, but not enough to recognize the number you pressed)

Overall very happy with the purchase and value. Hopefully never have to test the fire rating in real life!!

First Gun Safe
written by C. R. Scrubb on April 20, 2018
Overall, I am happy with the safe. It took nearly 15 weeks from the date of order until the date it was delivered. The owners rep did not do a very good job of keeping me informed of the delivery status. The shelves seem to be made of cheap press board so there needs to be a support for the top shelf or it needs to be made of stronger material. The top shelf bows with just a few boxes of ammo on it. I have only had the safe a few days but the quality appears to be good. I am not worried about anyone stealing the safe or anyone breaking into it.

Spend the money's
written by Bryan on April 20, 2018
Spend the money and buy this safe. The store is awesome and not pushy. The delivery was easy and quick and the safe is everything they said it was

written by Star on April 13, 2018

Safe & Secure
written by Safe and Secure Arms on April 6, 2018
So far I am satisfied with my new safe. I would have given it 5 stars except for the price. It is a little steep.

Liberty Colonial 50
written by Big C of WestbyGodVirginia on April 3, 2018
Premium safe for sure. I would have given it 5 stars if the shelves were made of better material. It even says in book to be careful because they are fragile. when you spend 2000.00, fifty bucks of plywood or poplar would not be to much to ask for. Other than that I am very happy with the safe. I feel that only a professional thief or someone that knows what I have in it would be the only one to get in. I would like to think that the average piece of crap thief will give up soon after they realize the quality of the safe they are wanting into. My friends and family that know I bought the safe have all made positive comments about the quality they think it is and they are all happy to hear that it is American Made!!!

Colonial 23
written by Engineer on April 2, 2018
The Colonial 23:

Pros:
Best safe at the price point.
Sturdy construction
Convenient exterior dimensions for easy delivery
Solid locking mechanism
Nice interior
Tasteful exterior design and hardware
Accessory door panel included (also a con)
Electrical Kit Installed


Cons:
Included accessory door panel has A LOT of wasted space. Aftermarket version holds more.
If safe is not bolted down to floor the mounting holes are unobstructed access to interior of safe.
Unless you own 23 Ruger 10/22s, this safe will not hold 23 long guns. Buy two or buy bigger.

the Fridge in my office
written by douglas mathews on March 28, 2018
I like it, over all im pleased.

Colonial 30 Gray Marble Digital Lock
written by David W. on March 26, 2018
Nice looking safe and well built. Outside of safe and the lock is good quality. Particle board for partitions and shelves is a poor quality and should be replaced with better a material but almost all safe companies use it. Would like to see additional weight manufactured into the lower rear area to counter the weight of the door when opened. Liberty makes great safes and they are reasonably priced. If you want a good safe, purchase a liberty. Many thanks to Liberty for proudly manufacturing your safes in the USA. I am very proud of the company making their safes in America. Please never give in to overseas manufacturing.

Sincerely,
David W.

2nd Amendment
written by Frolic on March 19, 2018
We haven't had it long enough to write a review. It's doing a great job on its own. Lock it and leave it.

written by Dave on March 17, 2018

written by doc on March 11, 2018

Liberty Safe
written by Will D on February 28, 2018
the truth is well built, solid and feels more confident leaving the valuable in the house. I hope that if one day one comes to occupy the guarantee; they do not refuse to replace or give service..

Number 3
written by Bill on February 22, 2018

written by TS on February 16, 2018

written by vang on February 13, 2018

Safe
written by Sovereign on January 30, 2018
Great safe for the price

Satisfied
written by Satisfied on January 23, 2018

Ohioan
written by Crabtree on January 16, 2018

written by Wartime Firearms, LLC on January 11, 2018

View More »