Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5265 customers ratings and reviews


written by Glenn Briles on October 31, 2019

Colonial 50 series
written by Johnny on October 29, 2019
I chose the colonial 50 due to the quality, size , and value. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase.
I only have three complaints with this safe.
1) interior fabric is not perfect. The cloth is not smooth like the display model was. The safe I received has wrinkles in the fabric!
2) The exterior has a few scratches on one side. I wouldn't mention this but the scratches are very noticeable.
3) The colonial 50 does not come with fasteners to anchor to the floor! Does it real cost that much more to add fasteners?

written by D. on October 23, 2019

Sleeping better
written by Happy Gun Guy on October 20, 2019
Solid. Spacious. Great extra features. For years there was a nagging in the back of my head that I needed to secure the guns and the family trust papers. I sleep better now that the liberty safe arrived. I got the dial lock. It is challenging to open. That is good. If I have trouble opening it, good luck to anyone who has no business getting in there. The anti-theft features let me sleep even better. Great product. Well worth the money. Free lifetime warranty adds even more value.

Pretty nice safe
written by Patrick on October 17, 2019
The safe is actually really nice. The interior is in pretty good condition and the exterior looks good. Inspecting the welds there are a few holes here and there, and little slag patches splattered around the outside (small little bumps not far from the welds that poke out.) the wood shelves aren't made of the best quality but they get the job done. The carpet on the walls seems a bit loose. If you put the shelf in the wrong way the carpet bunches up and makes a big loose patch. Overall it's a good safe. I'm not sure the price reflects the defects it has. The welds should have been solid and fluent. They should have grinded off the slag drops before painting the safe, they should have used better quality wood for the interior. They should have secured the carpet a little better on the interior. Like I said overall it's a great safe, but a little more attention to detail should have been made. I'm no welder, but I wouldn't send a $2K safe out the door with my welds looking that bad.

Great quality safe, with cool customization options
written by kaladin on October 17, 2019
Best safe I have owned!

Top of Line Gun Safes
written by Gerald Lotz on October 15, 2019
This is my second Liberty Gun Safe. I recommend them highly.

Good Cabinet Design, Fabrication, Safety Features - dated intern
written by Breakin Clays in Michigan on October 15, 2019
After reviewing the USA built safes, I selected the Liberty Colonial Safe which is a good value for the money.
It is a well engineered and well built cabinet. However, the one downfall is that Liberty's interior design is very dated.
The interior design assumes that you have short rifles and shotguns. If you have a 32" barrel OU shotgun, the safe
has limited capacity (4 guns). Most of us shotgunners have modified the safe internals by lengthening the center section or
supporting the center section by adding angle brackets and removing the top shelf on 60" cabinets. When we asked about buying a taller
center section (supplier and myself, Liberty customer service said that they didn't do "specials". One area of improvement of Liberty would be customer service, especially in an area that would improve their product.

Very Nice Product
written by Winston the stinky bulldog on October 6, 2019
The only reason I did not give 5 stars, is that I just got it. I am very please so far.

Paull
written by Woodsman on October 2, 2019
These are nice safes. This is my second Liberty Safe. If it works as well as the first, I will be very happy.

written by Doc Holiday on September 30, 2019

Great safe
written by Jmags on September 1, 2019
Everything I expected, except for my dealer it take 4 months before i get it.

Great safe wish they had optional shelves to purchase
written by Barry O'Reilly on September 1, 2019
Great safe, wish they had the U shaped shelves for the long guns

written by g on August 30, 2019

Solid Safe
written by Mitch Zona on August 21, 2019
This unit appears to be solid and well built. Time will tell. Right now I expect it will function as advertised and last a lifetime. Only 4 stars because the interior materials and construction don't seem to be up to the same standards as the safe body. There was sawdust under the access panels to bolt down the safe and also throughout the channels that hold the shelf clips. I doubt that the shelves will last nearly as long as the safe. Also the door seems quite loose to me. Living in the desert I am sure that a large amount of dust is going to find it's way inside on a continual basis. I can only hope that in the event of a fire the door seal will work as designed to protect the contents of the safe. Overall I am satisfied with this purchase and would buy another Liberty safe should the need arise.

Gun and Stuff safe
written by Dave on August 13, 2019

Best Safe you can buy
written by Eric Dodd on July 14, 2019
It is excellent

White Safe
written by Klutz on June 21, 2019
Wife wanted this safe because of color. Didn't want a black safe.

Safe
written by Billy on June 21, 2019
Great safe would prefer old school combination lock

Clarify
written by Dano on June 16, 2019
Web sight not clear on how long it takes to get a safe and how the process works.
The safe is solid and good looking.

Romero
written by Mauricio romero on June 13, 2019
Nice safe and very nice good quality material plenty a room the only reason I did not give full stars on it Was because mine had a scratch on top and some little nicks on the corner of the safe but if you were not looking for them with the spotlight you could not see them it's like buying a brand new car bring it home and realizing it had scratches on it that was my only downfall

written by Nubz on May 23, 2019

Safe Review
written by Matak on May 13, 2019

Good for the price.
written by name on May 8, 2019

Don't hesitate with other safes by Liberty now
written by CoolJoe40 on May 7, 2019
I highly recommend the colonial series as it offers option of color choice fit any home and I must say absolutely gorgeous I wish they would have done the interior out of real wood bins you pay a lot to get an american-made product that is absolutely gorgeous when you open the inside and see that fake wood it's kind of like aww man.

written by Brick Haus on May 1, 2019
The top shelf could use some bracing, especially if you are using the top shelf to store any amount of ammo. Shorter "long guns" like AR pistols, SBRs, or collapsed ARs will need a platform to sit on top of in order to reach the rack dividers properly.

furniture piece
written by Livvy Felts on April 28, 2019
This gun safe is also the perfect piece to tie my entire living room together. It is sharp looking with the maroon finish and gold turn-style wheel. The layout of the inside fits my rifles, holds my handguns perfectly, and there is planty of room for ammo cans and paperwork that needs safekeeping.

I finally bought a safe
written by Jayboy on April 28, 2019
Overall it's a very good safe but the concerns I have is the use of particleboard. The little screws tend to strip out very easily on the shelving rails causing the rails to bow out and make it hard to adjust the shelves

Very happy so far
written by Mo on April 27, 2019
Great safe. Hopefully it's securability will never have to be tested. I wish I would have upgraded to a digital keypad. Not a fan of the manual dial.

Great safe, small design flaw
written by Beef on April 26, 2019
Overall the colonial safe is great. It is very modular so it can accommodate a wide variety of items including SBR's, AR type pistols and shorter weapons while also having separate storage areas for lung guns. There's also plenty of room for ammo, documents, pistols and other supplies. One flaw is the bolt that protrudes from the locking mechanism to keep the pins from sliding in too far is apparently fragile. this bolt broke from only one month of light use. Once this happens the pins fall into the door and will not come back out unless you take the door panel off. I have a suspicion this could happen to others, but there is a possibility it may have happened during shipping. I do like the safe, however, this is a critical flaw that should be engineered out.

Got a new safe
written by Ben Franklin. on April 17, 2019
Just purchased my colonial liberty safe and was amazed at how Beautiful it looked. High quality product. Can with a few very minor scratches on the paint job finish that probably happen during shipping going to buy some car wax and see if I can get most of them to come out. Other than that... awesome..

Bull Crap warrenty registration
written by Bull Crap Warrenty Reg on April 11, 2019

honest American security - oh my!
written by SiliconValleyLibertarian on April 9, 2019
My new Liberty safe is really an impressive package. It is my first safe, so I can't compare it to anything else. So I rate it a conservative 4 stars, but it will probably deserve 5. It is the smaller Colonial series safe, which has way more capacity than I need. I love it. Also, the installers were really great. They arrived on time, did a thoroughly professional installation, and instructed me on the lock and the warranty. I couldn't be happier with the product or the services. If I ever need another safe, it will be another Liberty.

VERY NICE SAFE FOR IT'S CAPACITY
written by BPS on April 7, 2019
THE COLONIAL 23 FIT MY NEEDS AND GIVES ME PEACE OF MIND KNOWING THAT MY GUNS AND AMMO ARE MORE SECURELY STORED.
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND FUNCTION. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR SOMEONE NEEDING A SAFE OF THIS CAPACITY.

Colonial 50
written by Andy Allen on March 23, 2019
I think my new Colonial 50 is the most safe for the money, of any I've seen. Obviously the Colonial is not near the top of the line, but it is a good safe. Or maybe I should say was a good safe. I wouldn't want a 2019 Liberty Safe of any type with the flimsy flat, thin bars rather than the round locking bolts and heavier gauge construction..

written by Mike W on March 23, 2019

Simple and Easy
written by Pat on March 15, 2019
was simple to buy and seamless delivery and Install

Almost 5 stars
written by Almost 100% satisfied on March 9, 2019
I am really happy with the quality of the safe. I did a lot of research before making my purchase and I think dollar for dollar, Liberty Safes are tough to beat and I love that they are manufactured in the USA! The only reason I did not give 5 stars has to do with the security of the delivery service. I purchased my safe with the mechanical lock and unfortunately, the lock combination when delivered is in an unsealed envelope that the delivery drivers (although very friendly and professional) have access to. Now they know I have a large gun safe at my address and if they choose to write down the combination, they have the that as well.

Value
written by Gadsden on February 8, 2019

Very big
written by David on February 7, 2019
The only reason this gets a four star is because the instruction booklet that came with my safe does not do an adequate job explaining how to change the code. For example I cannot open my door and change the code and test the code change. The manual says that some models have an indent at the bottom of the door that needs to be pushed in. Well which models? Because I do not see an indent nor can I turn the lock handle to test new code changes before closing the safe. Invest in better instructions for the product, especially when the delivery team does not know how to work the safe.

Ergonomic and economic
written by John Myers on February 6, 2019
The Liberty Colonial fit my needs. The Colonial is nice looking and very functional. The Colonial Is versatile to arrange many configurations for guns and other valuables. Best quality and warranty

Does the job
written by 31BZ6 on February 6, 2019
The only things I will mention that were a hesitation for me were the lack of options with the finish color and color of the interior of the safe. It would have been nice to also be able to upgrade the lock from the current model to a lock from a more expensive model. Other than that, this safe does the job very well. Looks great, easy to open, great ratings and lots of room.

written by Travis Smith on February 6, 2019

written by Papi on January 31, 2019
Happy with the safe

Good quqlity for the price.
written by OldBob on January 24, 2019

Easy buy, Easy Install
written by I. B. A. Buyer on January 18, 2019
Beautiful Safe and it seems to be great. I will know more over time. I looked around for quite sometime and finally went with a friends recommendation and bought from NW Safe Company (NWSafe.com) out of Enumclaw WA. I had them add a LED light package and a Bar Dehumidifier prior to delivery. A very professional group that is family owned. Delivery / Install guys knew what they were doing for sure. I would say they were done In about 45 min. A business transaction that did what they said they were going to do.

written by Riballs on January 12, 2019

Disappointed
written by C.J. Buck on January 1, 2019
Dehumidifier left out(waiting on replacement). No instructions for installation instructions for light kit. Adhesive for sensor and power pack does not adhere to safe lining. To early to comment on light adhesive I hope it stays. Instructions for manual lock are confusing had to watch videos to get clarification on operation of lock. I would expect a better owners pack. Overall the safe itself appears to be of good quality

written by Oilfield sparky on December 31, 2018
I would have given it a 5 star but I had to go to the store and buy screws to mount the lights because the adhesive is no good and the lights would not stay hung

Colonial 50
written by CalCustom on December 26, 2018
Good Quality safe, nice fit and finish, almost big enough!
18 months 0% interest made it happen.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.