Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5130 customers ratings and reviews


Very Nice Product
written by Winston the stinky bulldog on October 6, 2019
The only reason I did not give 5 stars, is that I just got it. I am very please so far.

Gun and Stuff safe
written by Dave on August 13, 2019

Best Safe you can buy
written by Eric Dodd on July 14, 2019
It is excellent

White Safe
written by Klutz on June 21, 2019
Wife wanted this safe because of color. Didn't want a black safe.

Safe
written by Billy on June 21, 2019
Great safe would prefer old school combination lock

Clarify
written by Dano on June 16, 2019
Web sight not clear on how long it takes to get a safe and how the process works.
The safe is solid and good looking.

Romero
written by Mauricio romero on June 13, 2019
Nice safe and very nice good quality material plenty a room the only reason I did not give full stars on it Was because mine had a scratch on top and some little nicks on the corner of the safe but if you were not looking for them with the spotlight you could not see them it's like buying a brand new car bring it home and realizing it had scratches on it that was my only downfall

written by Nubz on May 23, 2019

Safe Review
written by Matak on May 13, 2019

Good for the price.
written by name on May 8, 2019

Don't hesitate with other safes by Liberty now
written by CoolJoe40 on May 7, 2019
I highly recommend the colonial series as it offers option of color choice fit any home and I must say absolutely gorgeous I wish they would have done the interior out of real wood bins you pay a lot to get an american-made product that is absolutely gorgeous when you open the inside and see that fake wood it's kind of like aww man.

written by Brick Haus on May 1, 2019
The top shelf could use some bracing, especially if you are using the top shelf to store any amount of ammo. Shorter "long guns" like AR pistols, SBRs, or collapsed ARs will need a platform to sit on top of in order to reach the rack dividers properly.

furniture piece
written by Livvy Felts on April 28, 2019
This gun safe is also the perfect piece to tie my entire living room together. It is sharp looking with the maroon finish and gold turn-style wheel. The layout of the inside fits my rifles, holds my handguns perfectly, and there is planty of room for ammo cans and paperwork that needs safekeeping.

I finally bought a safe
written by Jayboy on April 28, 2019
Overall it's a very good safe but the concerns I have is the use of particleboard. The little screws tend to strip out very easily on the shelving rails causing the rails to bow out and make it hard to adjust the shelves

Very happy so far
written by Mo on April 27, 2019
Great safe. Hopefully it's securability will never have to be tested. I wish I would have upgraded to a digital keypad. Not a fan of the manual dial.

Great safe, small design flaw
written by Beef on April 26, 2019
Overall the colonial safe is great. It is very modular so it can accommodate a wide variety of items including SBR's, AR type pistols and shorter weapons while also having separate storage areas for lung guns. There's also plenty of room for ammo, documents, pistols and other supplies. One flaw is the bolt that protrudes from the locking mechanism to keep the pins from sliding in too far is apparently fragile. this bolt broke from only one month of light use. Once this happens the pins fall into the door and will not come back out unless you take the door panel off. I have a suspicion this could happen to others, but there is a possibility it may have happened during shipping. I do like the safe, however, this is a critical flaw that should be engineered out.

Got a new safe
written by Ben Franklin. on April 17, 2019
Just purchased my colonial liberty safe and was amazed at how Beautiful it looked. High quality product. Can with a few very minor scratches on the paint job finish that probably happen during shipping going to buy some car wax and see if I can get most of them to come out. Other than that... awesome..

Bull Crap warrenty registration
written by Bull Crap Warrenty Reg on April 11, 2019

honest American security - oh my!
written by SiliconValleyLibertarian on April 9, 2019
My new Liberty safe is really an impressive package. It is my first safe, so I can't compare it to anything else. So I rate it a conservative 4 stars, but it will probably deserve 5. It is the smaller Colonial series safe, which has way more capacity than I need. I love it. Also, the installers were really great. They arrived on time, did a thoroughly professional installation, and instructed me on the lock and the warranty. I couldn't be happier with the product or the services. If I ever need another safe, it will be another Liberty.

VERY NICE SAFE FOR IT'S CAPACITY
written by BPS on April 7, 2019
THE COLONIAL 23 FIT MY NEEDS AND GIVES ME PEACE OF MIND KNOWING THAT MY GUNS AND AMMO ARE MORE SECURELY STORED.
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND FUNCTION. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR SOMEONE NEEDING A SAFE OF THIS CAPACITY.

Colonial 50
written by Andy Allen on March 23, 2019
I think my new Colonial 50 is the most safe for the money, of any I've seen. Obviously the Colonial is not near the top of the line, but it is a good safe. Or maybe I should say was a good safe. I wouldn't want a 2019 Liberty Safe of any type with the flimsy flat, thin bars rather than the round locking bolts and heavier gauge construction..

written by Mike W on March 23, 2019

Simple and Easy
written by Pat on March 15, 2019
was simple to buy and seamless delivery and Install

Almost 5 stars
written by Almost 100% satisfied on March 9, 2019
I am really happy with the quality of the safe. I did a lot of research before making my purchase and I think dollar for dollar, Liberty Safes are tough to beat and I love that they are manufactured in the USA! The only reason I did not give 5 stars has to do with the security of the delivery service. I purchased my safe with the mechanical lock and unfortunately, the lock combination when delivered is in an unsealed envelope that the delivery drivers (although very friendly and professional) have access to. Now they know I have a large gun safe at my address and if they choose to write down the combination, they have the that as well.

Value
written by Gadsden on February 8, 2019

Very big
written by David on February 7, 2019
The only reason this gets a four star is because the instruction booklet that came with my safe does not do an adequate job explaining how to change the code. For example I cannot open my door and change the code and test the code change. The manual says that some models have an indent at the bottom of the door that needs to be pushed in. Well which models? Because I do not see an indent nor can I turn the lock handle to test new code changes before closing the safe. Invest in better instructions for the product, especially when the delivery team does not know how to work the safe.

Ergonomic and economic
written by John Myers on February 6, 2019
The Liberty Colonial fit my needs. The Colonial is nice looking and very functional. The Colonial Is versatile to arrange many configurations for guns and other valuables. Best quality and warranty

Does the job
written by 31BZ6 on February 6, 2019
The only things I will mention that were a hesitation for me were the lack of options with the finish color and color of the interior of the safe. It would have been nice to also be able to upgrade the lock from the current model to a lock from a more expensive model. Other than that, this safe does the job very well. Looks great, easy to open, great ratings and lots of room.

written by Travis Smith on February 6, 2019

written by Papi on January 31, 2019
Happy with the safe

Good quqlity for the price.
written by OldBob on January 24, 2019

Easy buy, Easy Install
written by I. B. A. Buyer on January 18, 2019
Beautiful Safe and it seems to be great. I will know more over time. I looked around for quite sometime and finally went with a friends recommendation and bought from NW Safe Company (NWSafe.com) out of Enumclaw WA. I had them add a LED light package and a Bar Dehumidifier prior to delivery. A very professional group that is family owned. Delivery / Install guys knew what they were doing for sure. I would say they were done In about 45 min. A business transaction that did what they said they were going to do.

written by Riballs on January 12, 2019

Disappointed
written by C.J. Buck on January 1, 2019
Dehumidifier left out(waiting on replacement). No instructions for installation instructions for light kit. Adhesive for sensor and power pack does not adhere to safe lining. To early to comment on light adhesive I hope it stays. Instructions for manual lock are confusing had to watch videos to get clarification on operation of lock. I would expect a better owners pack. Overall the safe itself appears to be of good quality

written by Oilfield sparky on December 31, 2018
I would have given it a 5 star but I had to go to the store and buy screws to mount the lights because the adhesive is no good and the lights would not stay hung

Colonial 50
written by CalCustom on December 26, 2018
Good Quality safe, nice fit and finish, almost big enough!
18 months 0% interest made it happen.

Colonial
written by TR on December 17, 2018
Great safe so far. Interior shelves are made a of wood that peels and chips when adjusting which make adjusting a slight mess, inside lining could use a bit of an upgrade in quality. Great quality safe for the price.

Great safe
written by Patriot from Alabama on December 15, 2018
We found this safe on close-out at Rural King. We had been pondering a Liberty Safe for some time, and this one was at an excellent price. It was the last model they had on hand. On our first visit to the store, the keypad was not working, and the safe would not open. A few days later, we were back in the same store and noticed the same safe with the door now open. Upon confirming that the lock was functioning properly, we bought the safe on the spot. We look forward to many years of great service from our Liberty safe. I hope to fill it up and have need for another!

Nice Safe for the space and money
written by Now Safer on November 2, 2018
I was happy with the safe when it was delivered. I think it's very solid and looks good. I did notice a rattle/knocking sound of metal inside the door when opening and closing. I read that other customers have the same issue with some Liberty safes.

Good Value Gun Safe
written by Ron on October 30, 2018
I purchased this safe mainly for paper storage. It did not have the best fire protection, but for more sensitive papers. I will place them in a smaller fire safe which I will keep in this safe. The security level isn't that great either, but it is housed in a very secure and alarmed facility. I like the flexibility of the storage shelving and the space available in this safe. It should work very well for me. It is made in the USA and was on sale when I purchased it. And, I am told, Liberty has a very good customer service reputation. They also will replace any of their safes that are broken into, and/or damaged in a fire; pretty classy.

Liberty Colonial
written by Medjn201 on October 23, 2018
Liberty safe is a good, solid product. Has secure digital lock and interior options, along with many accessories. Very Pleased with my second Liberty safe!

Great Experience
written by ralph on October 14, 2018
New I was going to get the best safe around and thats exactly what I got! Dexters Best in Norwich just made the total experience awesome! From the walking me through which model to the delivery and install he was excellent!

Better estimation of rifle storage and options to accommodate la
written by Tony K. on October 6, 2018
Don't get me wrong, I LOVE THE SAFE!!!

BUT, you really need to be more honest in storage capacity, I (and anyone else that has any experience) knows that a 64 gun safe will only realistically hold 20. I am planning to make custom rifle racks to MAYBE accommodate that many as most of my rifle are larger chassis style rifles that take up more room.

Like i said though i bought the safe knowing what it would really hold and am planning to build custom racks for it.

If nothing else offer different variations of the racks to accommodate larger rifles as an accessory.

written by James Martinez-Ruiz on October 2, 2018

I should Have listened to the advice
written by Dave who didnt listen on September 6, 2018
You always hear the advertisers say decide what you want then buy bigger. Well I'm here to tell you its true. I purchased a Colonial 30 mainly to secure my firearms, its surely all I will need. I have a few guns but not to many. My safe was delivered about 8 hours ago and its already getting full, yes guns, but, you see, I keep finding other things that also should be secured. Its amazing the stuff you have that you don't think about, cash, jewelry, car titles, birth certificates, will.... on and on. Bottom line, I already see another purchase in my future. I should have listened.

gun safe storage
written by Rooster on August 28, 2018
like the room of the safe and will looking into lighting and gun rods to top it out. great looking safe. its my second purchase hope to be the last now that i have space for all my stuff.

written by Capt. Black on July 18, 2018

Quality product
written by Michael on July 18, 2018
Quality product. Liberty needs to put fabric on the top of the center shelving support for when you need to raise the lowest shelf to fit long guns in the safe. Otherwise very happy with purchase.

written by jaydee on July 5, 2018
Gave 4 because I just got it

Colonial 50
written by Jim B. on June 30, 2018
Excellent outer paint/color. Did not purchase the Xtreme which is the same as the Standard (shelving) because you have more shelf room on the Standard with a single divider over a double. You can always adjust if you have a U for rifles or the shelf height for shorter rifles.

Quality of the locking function is a bit stiff and once you lock if it's not all the way to the end the next time you open you will need to close left and then right to open.

Looked at much cheaper brands but the quality of the outer, inside and research brought me back to the Liberty.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.