Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,699
Payments starting as low as $38.65 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4997 customers ratings and reviews


Best Quality for the Price
written by Alex Hydell on May 7, 2019
This is the largest unit we could fit in the front door, hoping it will take a few years to fill up.Fit & finish is excellent and sales person was great! The delivery was tight but they handled it perfectly.

written by D. Smith on May 5, 2019

FatBoy Jr
written by Ty on May 4, 2019
Love this safe. Plenty of room for firearms and family heirlooms. Love the organizational pockets on the doors. The Gray Marble exterior finish is awesome. The SecuRam lock is fast and easy to use.

Liberty Safe Outlet LLC Hubbard Excellent
written by Longshot614 on May 2, 2019
If you need a safe go to Hubbard this company will treat you right.

LIBERTY FATBOY
written by LJ from Ct on May 1, 2019
Just received my new Liberty Fatboy Jr safe and love it already. Got it for a great price. It was the best safe for the money. Great product very well made. Looked at other safes for about the same price. My Liberty safe Fatboy Jr makes them all look cheap. The safe is huge inside. They were right when they state to buy a bigger safe than you think you need. Great product great customer service. Thanks Liberty for a great product.

written by Tim on April 29, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for!
written by Robert P. on April 28, 2019
Was a little hesitant to pay double the price of the big box stores safes until I went to a Liberty Safe dealer. I asked a lot of questions, which were welcomed and explained in detail. I knew I did not want a electronic lock due to concerns of it malfunctioning over time. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to get a quality product which is made in the USA!!

Just what I was looking for.
written by Joe on April 27, 2019
I was looking for a safe this size and didn't want to break the bank. For the price of this safe, I am very pleased with it.

Liberty safe , I'm happy
written by Liberty safe , I'm happy ???? on April 27, 2019
Very happy with size inside and out , just have to fill it up now

Great investment
written by LawnRanger on April 25, 2019
Glad I got one big enough to grow into!

written by Chief on April 25, 2019

written by William S. Demps on April 25, 2019

Fatboy Jr
written by Sam on April 23, 2019
Excellent safe for the storage of all my firearms. Quality is exceptional and functionality is flawless. No issues with the safe or delivery would recommend using this safe if you have a few firearms to store and protect

Great product and price
written by Law Guys on April 23, 2019

10/10 recommend
written by Garrett on April 22, 2019
This safe is an amazing purchase. If you're a big gun guy/girl, buy this safe. Even if you can't fill it up yet, there is plenty of room to grow in and great ammo storage. Recommend a few upgrades such as interior lights and an outlet. Other than that you will be highly satisfied right off the bat

Great Safe
written by Clemson Tiger Fan on April 22, 2019
The Fatboy Jr is a great safe for the money. It has great flexibility for all of my needs.

written by The Florida Man on April 19, 2019

Great product and service
written by MAGA on April 19, 2019
The safe is perfect size and gives me the piece of mind of keeping our property safe

Mr. Anderson
written by Mr. Walter Anderson on April 19, 2019

Fat boy safe is the way to go.
written by Avila on April 16, 2019
For my first time purchase, I went with the Fat boy Jr. It exceeded everything I needed . I know it will last me many years. It has a great finish, the workmanship is amazing and the overall quality is impressive. I've had other safes in the past, mainly the ones from Costco, but this one takes the cake. For the price, I doubt you'll find another that meets the standards Liberty has.

Very satisfied!!
written by MLB on April 16, 2019
Just got my Fatboy Jr. and I can't wait to start filling it up!

Outstanding
written by Andy Perry on April 16, 2019
This safe is the best safe for the money. It has plenty of room, the features are above and beyond the competition. The fact that it is made in the USA and has a lifetime warranty is an added bonus. Very good safe.

Excellent Safe.
written by Brendon J. on April 15, 2019
I recently purchased the Fatboy Junior and I am very pleased with the size and quality of the safe. I made sure to get the E-Lock which makes it much more convenient to open. I did consider getting a Bighorn from Costco which is cheaper but the Liberty is a higher quality and more reliable safe based on my research and various reviews I've read.

The Best safe you will ever buy.
written by The Ancient Teenager on April 15, 2019
Great product , not to small not to large, very flexible especially door storage. excellent fit and finish. solid as a bank vault. As a former police office I have seen many burglaries, home thefts and fires. Some of the so called "safes" that did not protect from theft or even small fires made me realize that the Liberty Brand and specifically the Fat Boy Jr was the safe for me. Once my friends saw my Fat Boy Jr they all wanted one or even wanted me to store their forearms in it since it had plenty of room. The only problem I have now is since it still has room for more is to convince my wife that I need a few more firearms to fill the space. Don't wait get the Liberty Fat Boy Jr now before it is to late.


good safedont
written by denver on April 15, 2019
dont know yet

written by GUNNY on April 11, 2019

FATBOY jr has it all!
written by Howard Dietz on April 10, 2019
We looked at various safes and the Liberty Safe FAT BOY jr has it all!. Excellent value. Lifetime Warranty, dealer delivered and installed, MADE IN THE USA that says it all!

the best safe out there
written by Bulldogs6907 on April 10, 2019
i love the safe. i got it on sale. the only down side i had to pick up because there was no stores close to where i live and i think it should have the power outlet installed on all the safes for the small $$$$ for them to do it and save the pain well worth it

Lhordes
written by Lhordes on April 8, 2019

Awesome Safe
written by Repoman1970 on April 6, 2019
Well built.

My Fat Boy Jr. fits right in.
written by Eric on April 6, 2019
I had already owned a smaller Liberty safe but wanted another far larger one. The catch was that it needed to fit a specific closet area in my new home office. Width and height were not issues, but the depth was. The regular Fat Boy was just too deep for the area, but the Fat Boy Jr. fit perfectly with three inches to spare. Build quality is excellent. I ordered mine "old-school" with the rotary combination. No digital push-button stuff for me! Combination lock works perfectly. No issues in opening the safe. In a perfect world I would have gotten the regular Fat Boy, but my circumstances ruled that out. But the Jr. fit the bill nicely.

written by confident now on April 4, 2019
just got my safe but feel confident already

Quite a little fatty
written by Chef tERbO on April 1, 2019
This is a great large affordable yet compact save that will fit everything that you could possibly need. I absolutely love the safe.

Beautiful on the outside and inside too!
written by JR on April 1, 2019
Perfect fit for our needs. Wide, not too deep, the name says it all! Love the inside accessory door panel. ..

very pleased
written by ken on March 31, 2019
Well made and reliable product.

Quality work
written by Bobby on March 29, 2019
So far so good.

New Customer
written by Terry on March 28, 2019
Love this safe and the complete series of liberty safes. the Fatboy Jr is ideal for the size and capacity of a beginner collector or the storage of important documents. i highly reccomend the safe.

New Customer
written by Terry on March 28, 2019
Love this safe and the complete series of liberty safes. the Fatboy Jr is ideal for the size and capacity of a beginner collector or the storage of important documents. i highly reccomend the safe.

Great fit for my needs
written by Ks on March 27, 2019
This safe is perfect for our room layout and for our personal storage needs.

written by Granny on March 26, 2019

written by seelawyer on March 26, 2019

Great safe.
written by Gun owner on March 24, 2019
Great safe. Awesome installation. Quality product.

Great safe/great retailer/great experience
written by MAGA2020! on March 24, 2019
Ben at Greg's Lock & Key Service very knowledgeable, patient and helpful. Really liked the fact that the installers also worked for Greg's Lock & Key, as opposed to a third party subcontractor. I was concerned that the size and weight of the Fatboy, Jr. would damage the tile and/or rug, but these guys really knew what they were doing. They arrived on time and had the safe anchored and installed in about 2 hours. Very pleased with the entire process.

America
written by Joe D. on March 23, 2019

Great safe!
written by Trent Pennington on March 23, 2019
I recently purchased my first liberty safe. The fat boy Junior. My dad always owned a liberty safe and I felt that this was the best investment for my family. Excellent service with the purchase of the safe. My family and I are very happy with this safe. Five star review based on the overall quality of the safe, the purchase and handling of the safe. It looks great inside the home.

Exactly what I needed!
written by Jeff In Atlanta on March 20, 2019
This is an excellent size for my needs. It will easily hold the business records and client file backups that I need and has plenty of room for my firearms and other family and business items (laptop; backup external hard drive; cash; prized family photos, for example). The accessory door panel that came with the safe is a great addition that frees up space within the safe itself. Very pleased with my purchase.

Stop putting it off and do it!
written by Lisa and Raymond on March 19, 2019
Casually looked at safes for years. Decided to buy one and started seriously looking. Had seen fatboy advertised but didnt wanna drive 45 minutes to look at safes that are relatively the same. Went and looked at other brands and just wasnt happy with them. Decided to make the drive and I tell you what I am NOT disappointed! This fatboy jr stands out In many ways. Thicker walls, longer fire rating, lifetime warranty (transferable), delivery options, more bolts in door, and many more. Go check them out!!! Dont wait go get urs today!

Liberty Fatboy JR
written by Happy Liberty Customer on March 19, 2019
Have only had one week but am very happy with the ease of the push button combination and smooth opening door, LED lighting and movable shelves. So far is everything as advertised.

written by Matt on March 18, 2019

Best of the best!
written by Ron G. on March 17, 2019
Fatboy Jr. series safes are The Best Of The Best!


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.