Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,699
Payments starting as low as $38.65 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4997 customers ratings and reviews


written by Pete Peterson on November 2, 2019

written by ts408 on September 22, 2019
I really like having the key option with this safe.

written by Cowboy on July 31, 2019

good safe
written by happy safe owner on July 28, 2019
good safe for the money.

Well Made Product
written by Eric Vangsness on July 19, 2019
We have bee very happy with the layout and the amount of space. The quality also seems top notch.

Heavy!
written by Trump on July 11, 2019
Great safe. Like to flexibility of interior. Wish it had some interior lights.

written by DMan on June 17, 2019

Liberty Fatboy Jr
written by ETR6 on June 14, 2019
I'm still not sure if in the long run I will regret no having gotten the dial combination lock. I know the digital I have is easier to open but it came loose the first day I received it. Besides that concern everything else is awesome.

First day impressions
written by ArmyAmmoGuy on June 13, 2019
Purchased the FatBoy Jr. for my first house. Took me 2 yrs to decide to finally get one since I don't have to worry about moving around anymore. Opted to go big because of Liberty's claim of what customers have said. It's a solid safe, and thankfully it fit in the spot I wanted inside my closet. The door is heavy which causes safe to wobble, so shims are needed in the front to counter-balance that, wish I had known so I could have done that with the delivery guys present.

Great quality
written by Eric on June 9, 2019

New Safe
written by Big Poppa on June 7, 2019
Trying to fill it!

A safe bet for a safe
written by -full semi-automatic on June 4, 2019
Extremely versatile, I have all of my long guns, up to 24" barrels on one side, with more than enough space for documents and jewelry on the other side. The width is perfect because it is just deep enough to not have to worry about getting through doors! The lock can be a little sticky some times once I enter the combo but with a little love tap, opens like butter!

Liberty Safe
written by None on May 13, 2019
So far so good!

written by seelawyer on March 26, 2019

Liberty Fat Boy Jr.
written by Ethan on February 20, 2019
I am pleased with the overall quality of the safe and would recommend to others. I do wish the door locking slides were a little thicker for the money. Overall great safe!

Fat Boy Jr Review
written by Concernedparent on February 7, 2019
Overall, my Liberty safe has been an excellent investment and provides peace of mind for protecting the safety of my firearms with children in the house.

Almost perfect
written by Joseph on January 16, 2019
I live on top of a mountain, deep in the woods and have been researching safes for about two years before purchasing this safe. I had the electronic lock replaced with the mechanical combination lock by the dealer and I'm very satisfied with the function and security of the lock and safe. The only complaint I have is the arrangement for long guns inside the safe. In order to place or remove rifles in the back rows I have to remove several of the forward stowed rifles. This is a minor inconvenience, and the sense of security from burglary and fire is definitely worth it.

Good safe
written by Jason on December 29, 2018

Second safe
written by John on December 19, 2018
The quality and workmanship is outstanding. The fire rating was the game changer when I made my selection on which safe to purchase. I would recommend this safe to my friends.

Love the safe, but I am having some trouble with the dial combin
written by Jason on December 9, 2018
Excellent safe and I am happy with the product. I am having some trouble with the dial combination and have to rattle the dial to get it to catch and allow the lock to release to open the safe. I thought the dial was the safe route to go for dependability.

written by None on November 24, 2018

Fatboy jr new home
written by Smitty on November 19, 2018
Just got it home. Not much to say, Now to get it in its final space, and fill it up.
Maybe more later.

Liberty Safes - good value & selection - American made
written by JimmyT in Folsom on October 25, 2018
Liberty Safes offer a good value and good selection. Be sure to do your home work and get prices on safes, accessories, and delivery/setup. You should be able to negotiate a little bit with the dealer. Ask for rebates & incentives, or 'dinged' or display models.

First Safe
written by Wong way on October 20, 2018
So far I have plenty of room I was told if I see a safe that fits me to get the next size up, so I did and I'm so happy so happy I did that.

Liberty Fat Boy Jr., a . great combination of features for the p
written by Greg A on October 11, 2018
This is the 2nd Liberty Fatboy Jr. I've purchased. This one went in my vacation home. On this one, I changed it up a little and found one with a custom green/ turquoise color , which I didn't even think they made until I saw it in the showroom. My first one was black. This one also has the electronic combination lock. I already like it better than the dial on my first one. As long as it works forever and ever, that will likely never change. For the price, I looked and looked, and did find another safe with the better capacity, features, build quality and warranty. If this is in your price window, it's also the best safe you can buy for the money.

Great Buy & Fast Delivery
written by HellFireOne on September 15, 2018
Bought the Fatboy, Jr. on a Tuesday and it was delivered on Wednesday. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Delivery was fast and efficient.

NA
written by NA on September 5, 2018
NA

written by D1ld0z3r on September 4, 2018

Good Value
written by Sir Jeffrey on August 30, 2018
Good value for the size and quality of the safe. Delivery an anchoring fee is a little pricey but otherwise no complaints. I let the safe stand open for the first few weeks to make sure any carpet glue, etc. had time to dry out. When I went to go put in my stuff I discovered the door seals fell off. I called customer service and they were helpful in sending me some new ones.

LIBERTY FATBOY
written by AA on July 18, 2018
GREAT SAFE FOR THE PRICE, COULD IMPROVE ON LOOKS AND ADD LIGHTS ON THE INSIDE TO TIDY THINGS UP LIKE THE PRESIDENTIAL. ALSO SHOULD HAVE KEYPAD LOCK, IT SHOULD'NT BE AN ACCESSORY ITEM. ALSO SAFE SHOULD HAVE THE ELECTRICITY PORT ON THE INSIDE. OVERALL GREAT SAFE FOR THE MONEY.

Gun Safes Are Not Just For Guns
written by Skid the Kid on July 15, 2018
This safe is not as deep as the fat boy and works better for rare books and documents. I had to have the dealer get extra shelving and covers to make the gun slots disappear so the shelving would hold books. The chrome combination dial is a little too bright and too small increments are displayed. A larger black dial with white digits would be easier to read. The safe works great but the spindles are sort of puny looking and I would prefer a beefier appearance like the old "railroad" safes dials and handles and spindles.

VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE
written by Happy Don on July 14, 2018
Dealt with a great dealer who offered free delivery and was in and out of my house fast. Setup and instruction was easy. The safe is great. It has the "Military Style bars"instaed of bolts(still trying to find out more about them). The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars instead of 5 was because I thought that they could have offered a better organizer for the inside of the door. The one it came with seems very, very minimal and really seemed to detract from the whole impression. Many other brands that I looked at had quite impressive, well thought out door organizers. That being said though -I did come to the conclusion that this would be the best safe for me - cost, size, fire rating and a nice interior! I also added an electrical package with a dehumidifier and 5 wand LED Light package installed by the dealer.

written by . on May 29, 2018

Fatboy safe
written by Craig up north on May 12, 2018
This safe has lots of room, the inside was very well put together and can be organized in many ways, it also came with a door organizer. I had an outlet and heater installed for moisture. (American made except for some of the parts) I went with a bigger safe than I originally thought but I don't think I will be sorry. I just got the safe so a little hard to rate everything but so far so good.

Fatboy Jr.
written by John on May 4, 2018
I've had my safe for two days now and love it! I was considering the purchase when my wife purchased the safe as a surprise while I was out of town. I also got the led lighting kit and the electrical outlet.

Great safe, great quality
written by Go for quality over price on April 29, 2018
I received my safe and guys installing it where super nice and friendly. Upon installation we noticed one of the handles was not able to screw in due to obstruction in threads, still waiting on warranty work to be done but otherwise happy with service and quality of safe.

Zach
written by Zach on April 22, 2018
Good safe

Safe
written by Ftstl on April 19, 2018
Good safe

Big Enough, Secure Enough
written by Silent Ninja on April 9, 2018
It has an interior that is clean and can be customized. And it is large enough to put guns and other items (sensitive documents, hard drives, etc.) in the safes. Works for me.

written by 123456 on April 8, 2018

jimssafe
written by jimb on March 2, 2018
i can't do this at this time, just got it. i did call your customer service great info.

Not Fancy but Adequate
written by The Original Fatboy on February 15, 2018
Great safe for the price. No bells and whistles and not the same level of security as some of the more expensive models, but this will keep out anyone who isn't a professional at breaking into safes. Lifetime warranty and made in the USA are just added bonuses.

Great Price point for a size easy to get into a house
written by Chris on February 10, 2018

Hunters Safe
written by Hunter Pilot on January 28, 2018
I chose the Fatboy Jr safe upon the salesperson stating that it was the safe he was looking at when financially able. My intention was simple to get another safe to meet my needs but upon the sales counselor recommendation I am very happy that I was directed to a much larger safe to accommodate guns and ammo for approximately the same price that I would have paid on a smaller safe with more bells and whistles that I could care less about.

If you want a large, quality safe without a lot of features at a great price go no further than the fat boy jr.


Love the FatBoy jr. hate the installation by mike wards.
written by Unhappy with Mike Wards. on January 14, 2018
Great safe, would have been 5 stars except for the installation by Mike Wards.

May fit half of the stated amount long guns
written by Nick on January 5, 2018
Very nice safe. The only complaint I have is I could only fit 13 guns comfortably in one side using their dividers.

Great safe for the money
written by Lineman 101 on December 30, 2017
Great safe at a great price with acceptable fire rating for money spent. Several ways to organize for ammo guns and documents

Nice safe
written by JJ on December 11, 2017
Nice safe but had trouble with the manual combination lock .

Like it
written by Georgia on December 4, 2017
The safe looks good. Wish it had a light but something I will have to add.

written by John Hancock on November 30, 2017

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.