Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2877 customers ratings and reviews


Cheap insurance
written by DM on August 18, 2019
The safe is very well made and finished. The 64 gun capacity is for very slim rifles, not tactical bolt rifles. I would like to see racks available for the larger tactical type weapons. However, those things can be overcome, and the safe is exactly as pictured. So customizing will be on me, as I expected. The safe is better made than I expected.

written by Phillip on August 15, 2019

written by Dave on August 15, 2019

Nice Safe
written by Montana Safe User on August 13, 2019
I Love the safe and the price I got it for but not so much with the cost for the delivery almost $1000.00
They were a nice bunch of guy's (4 of them). It's in place for now.


2ND LIBERTY SAFE
written by Bobby Nunes on August 13, 2019
My first Liberty Safe was the Washington Model. I bought it in the early 1990's. It was amazing!
We have recently moved and we needed a larger safe.
I purchased the Fatboy from:
Al's Pawn And Gun, Inc.
5602 Cleveland Blvd
Caldwell, ID 83607
(208) 454-8038
Jason was amazing!
They delivered, installed and leveled, and secured my new safe to my garage floor.
I am very happy with the entire experience!!

Rock solid
written by Mtm on August 12, 2019

written by Jack on August 11, 2019

quality
written by jj on August 11, 2019
excellent room already set up perfect well worth the money and enough room for any enthusiast to grow with the hobby possibly the last safe you need

Excellent safe for its price
written by Ezekiel on August 10, 2019
I was doing many research on safes. I am so glad that I went with the Liberty Fatboy. Definitely worth every penny.

Best safe money can buy
written by Stanmc on August 10, 2019
This is my second liberty safe. My first being the liberty colt safe that sets proudly in my living room. I chose the Fatboy due to the size. I think it will hold 50-60 guns with ease, however I purchased it primarily for ammo although I will store a few long guns and some handguns as well. I highly recommend the Fatboy or any Liberty safe that suits your needs,

Great Service
written by Benjamin Massie II on August 9, 2019
I love the safe, there is more than enough room and the quality is superb. I would like to say a special thanks to Jonathan Hupp the salesman that helped me through this purchase. He did a stupendous job from start to finish. We walked into your Concord store 30 minutes before they closed and he was more than happy to help me figure out what safe was best for me.

love my Liberties
written by rhino on August 8, 2019
This is my second safe and have had the first one for about ten years and no problems what so ever, know with a fat boy I don't think i need another one. But I highly recommend them to people all the time even when you guys are set up at trade hows because I just love the sturdiness compared to some one those tin can safes that only last two minutes in a fire.

Great safe
written by Phileaux T. Boudreaux, Esq (obviously not my real name ;-) on August 3, 2019
Can't remember the exact purchase date, but we've used for about four years now. Use almost daily. Purchased for our small business. We use it to keep our tax and business records, laptops, camera gear, video storage hard drives, etc. Ours has the power port, so I can keep the laptops charged inside.

Roomy safe
written by MG on August 2, 2019
Lots of space to store guns, ammo, and other valuables. Glad I made this purchase

Fatboy is the way to go!
written by Supermanfan on July 31, 2019
I look around for a safe to buy. I looked up reviews, watched videos, looked at specs. I wanted something that was solid, could hold all my valuables. I received my Fatboy, and I am happy with it! Very solid product! Great quality inside and out.

written by Steve on July 28, 2019

Happy Customer
written by George on July 28, 2019
Well built.
Reasonable price for the quality.
Several configuration options.
Good Warranty.

The second safe I ever bought
written by Karson Hunter on July 27, 2019
After I filled my 24 gun liberty safe, I needed something with more space. The Fatboy safe is what I got, it may be a little on the pricey side but it is worth every penny. Lots of shelf space, 10 slots on the door for handguns and multiple zipper pockets. Plus it can hold up to 64 firearms making it a work in progress to eventually fill. I highly recommend this safe to anyone who wants a safe with lots a storage space and shelving.

Love it!
written by Rhys on July 26, 2019
Best safe for the money; now I need more guns to fill it!

2nd safe
written by N/A on July 23, 2019
Outstanding safe with plenty of interior room and shelf. I went and purchase a 2nd Safe because I literally ran of of room on my 1st Safe. I am very happy that I have purchase this safe.

Better than researched
written by Happy camper on July 19, 2019
I researched several safes before purchasing the Fatboy. The sturdy built and lifetime warranty was a big influencer. When I started loading it with guns I was amazed how easy it was to hold not only my guns, but the shelf adjusted to secure coins and jewelry. GREAT choice.

Keegan's BD
written by Keegan's BD on July 15, 2019

Perfect Product look no more
written by Happy Customer on July 11, 2019
It took 9 weeks to finally receive but well worth the wait. Service and delivery were excellent. Got this safe on a promotion so I was very pleased that I stopped in
while safe shopping, I got lucky because it was the last day of the promotion. This safe will do the job for my needs. Look no more what a great safe.

Lives up to its name
written by Meredith on July 7, 2019
We love the Fatboy. There's enough room to comfortably organize what we need in there

Fatboy
written by new owner on July 2, 2019
After months of searching and looking, my husband decided on the fatboy 64 gun safe. .
It's roomy, adjustable to many types of guns.The door has pockets to hold smaller items,shelving is adjustable for floor storage and the fire rating is what we wanted.. We added a motion activated. 5 bar light instead of the battery operated light that came with it.
For the price, this more than meets our needs and we highly recommend it.
the warranty is a big plus!

written by Nate on July 1, 2019

Worth every dime
written by Rich M on July 1, 2019
Great quality and product for the price. Looked at many safes, and safe manufacturers before zeroing in on the Fatboy. Some came close, but over all nothing could touch the durability for the price point.

Awesome safe
written by jim on June 29, 2019
Liberty safes have been in the family for over 20 years. They are the highest quality that I have ever seen and i would recommend them to anyone.

Great Customer Service Skills ! Professional knowledge of Fatbo
written by Dwight on June 27, 2019
Great Customer Service Skills ! Professional knowledge of Fatboy Safe purchased!

Excellent quality Fat Boy Safe
written by Snoopy's New Doghouse on June 27, 2019
The safe is built solid, secure and fireproof.and it Is has excellent storage features that are very customizable for the individual owner. After being a former crime scene investigator for 15 years, I feel that my firearms and valuables are very secure and safe in my Fat Boy Safe by Liberty Safe Company..

Excellent
written by War HOGG on June 19, 2019

Review
written by Tom on June 16, 2019

Excellent, as expected
written by Thomas Jefferson on June 14, 2019
It's big. It's solid. It's well thought out. Period.

written by Cliffw on June 9, 2019

Worth the money!
written by Alex S. on June 7, 2019
The Liberty Fatboy is a very well made safe in every aspect! From the security to the overall looks of the safe, no other manufacturer can compete!

written by Jj on June 4, 2019

Great Value & Quality
written by Columbus77 on June 2, 2019
I purchased a FatBoy Safe and am very pleased with the value and quality comparison to other more expensive brands. The craftsmanship and durability matches or exceeds other well known manufacturers that cost much more. I am a very satisfied customer

Awesome Safe!
written by BDDFC on June 1, 2019
Very happy with purchase, delivery and installation. Nevada Safe Company was great. Liberty Safes are second to none!

New Fat Boy for a fat boy!!
written by BishopJD on May 31, 2019
Got a promo deal on my safe, the push to actually pull the trigger, lol!! Ended up being very impressed with the quality and functionality of my fat boy. Also, would like to give a shout out to Moore Security for their part in this whole endeavor. Great people and service!!

Buy the Best
written by JRAM4 on May 30, 2019
Buy the best, and grow into it. West Coast Safe did a superb job, with my buying experience. Anthony was very informative, and professional at time of delivery and installation. Thank You WC Safe.

Quality without exception!
written by pwillis123 on May 29, 2019
I have been following the Liberty Safe Company for a number of years now but have been hesitant to pull the trigger on such a large ticket item. Thanks to their current promotion I was finally able to convince the wife to let me get a Liberty FatBoy. I am completely satisfied! Their installers did an excellent job getting it into my basement and secured to my floor. The quality of the safe is amazing, my father has a competitor safe and Liberty hands down wins in every category. The locking mechanism is like something from the future compared to their competition. Their new military style locking bars are amazing. If you are on the fence you should jump over to the Liberty Safe side!

Roomy
written by Fritz on May 29, 2019
Good exterior finish. Roomy interior. Like the pockets on the door and pistol storage on the door. Like how you can change the interior to fit you needs

Buy Liberty
written by Liberty Safe on May 28, 2019
Liberty makes the best safes in the USA and I would not purchase any other safe to protect for my valuables.

Beverly's safe
written by Beverly on May 28, 2019
The Fatboy Safe was the perfect size for what I needed. The lock is easy to use yet very secure. The door and fits tightly against the body of the safe for a secure seal when closed .

THE QUALITY IS EVIDENT
written by 30 year LEO on May 26, 2019
Bought this model/brand after a lot of research and word of mouth. Not disappointed. In every respect, the quality is apparent. If somebody gets into this one, they will have to really earn it.

Awesome
written by Dud1 on May 24, 2019
Great safe a lot of room

Safe number 2
written by Brandon Hopkins on May 24, 2019
What's better than one gun vault, that's right two gun vaults. I love both of my fat boy 64 vaults. They give me and my family the piece of mind and security every red blooded American wants. If you need a vault with a high capacity look no further

Very pleased!
written by RayS on May 22, 2019
Very pleased with our new Fatboy Safe. Whole process was an excellent experience from the selection and information provided by the dealer to the delivery and installation. Would not hesitate to recommend the product or dealer to friends or family. Buy larger than you think you need was excellent advice! Meets our needs and expectations exactly.

Ronnie's review of Fat Boy and Liberty Safe Company and Round Ro
written by RON REVIEW on May 19, 2019
All around great nsafe. Great Size. Saafe keeping.

Very ecstatic with my safe!!!!!!!
written by SSurratt96 on May 17, 2019
Looked for a few safes before I finally settled on the Liberty Fatboy 64! This thing is massive! I loved the service I received from the dealer in Clemmons!

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.