Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,599
Payments starting as low as $59.12 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2741 customers ratings and reviews


Fatboy
written by Barry S on December 6, 2018
The Fatboy is a quality built safe. Has ample room for storing firearms, ammo, documents and valuables.

Liberty Fatboy
written by Richard on December 3, 2018
PROS: Quality safe, well thought out, great price point and excellent fire rating.



CONS: Could use a few extra shelves. Would be nice to have the option of different top gun mounts since the only way to get your gun out that is in the back is to remove all the guns in front of it. Would be nice to have the option of using a U shaped top gun holder.

Great safe
written by Roanoke Va on December 2, 2018
Every thing was very good, could improve on gluing the edge trim inside the safe..... but over all it's a great safe

Freedom
written by Robert Labrum on November 30, 2018

written by Wjs on November 23, 2018

written by Tim G on November 22, 2018

First & only safe
written by Deltakilo on November 22, 2018
I have wanted a good gun-safe for over twenty years. My friends have all bought other brands which are decent safes. Twenty years is a long time, I was finally able to afford what I wanted instead of settling for a safe that was what was needed, but not super excellent like my FATBOY plus what a cool name for a safe. Made in America hopefully is making a come-back.

Our Fore-Fathers & Framers of the Constitution had pretty much one thing in mind as they drafted our Constitution God & Liberty

Thank you for making these safes in America for Americans




Great safe great service
written by Preston on November 19, 2018
This size is great and quality of the safe is great need more options for having longer guns but the safe and service from the dealer was top notch.
I bought the safe and didn't have to worry about a thing. If your wanting to put guns in a locked box go to any big box stores but if you're wanting to invest in a quality made in America product and have peace of mind when your away From home with your firearms and valubals then buy a size bigger than what you think you need and buy LIBERTY

Highly recommended!
written by David M on November 18, 2018
Excellent safe! Large, holds a lot of long guns, especially when using rifle rods. Very sturdy construction and peace of mind. I will buy second one in the future!

You need one!
written by Weekend Warrior on November 18, 2018
Very nice safe, quality

This place rocks for buying safes
written by Mel153 on November 17, 2018
I love my Fatboy. Very friendly staff.

Great safe!
written by RGL on November 14, 2018
After a lot of time and research, I decided on this safe and could not be happier with this purchase. Roomy, well built, and with a lifetime warranty that can't be beat. Liberty safes are the best!

Awesome Product!
written by East2tx on November 13, 2018
Great product and great customer service!

Great product and experience
written by Tim Wain on November 11, 2018
The product is excellent and gives a variety of options. Quality is top notch. The buying experience was very pleasant and professional. They addressed all the questions with concern and professionalism. The delivery was prompt and convenient.

written by Jim Boy on November 10, 2018

written by Mark Twain on November 4, 2018
Great safe. Very happy. Did my research, got what I wanted.

written by Judson on November 2, 2018

written by Roger on October 29, 2018

As Expected
written by Mattgonz on October 29, 2018
A great safe at a great price... color option was awesome!

always go bigger
written by tater tot on October 25, 2018
this safe is my second one, looked at it at first but decided against it. should have purchased this on to start with. probably would still be looking for a bigger one!!

TopNotch experience
written by MartyMan Carrion on October 23, 2018
I wanted a safe to secure my business files and a couple of rifles, okay, and a few handguns too. Liberty Safe was my first selection and after checking around, kicking a few other safes in town it became a no-brainer, Liberty Safe was my choice. My visit to the local Liberty safes factory showroom was the most fun. The sales rep. Martin Rodriquez, dialed in the perfect safe for me along with an upgraded security "finger print scan", BAM..SOLD!! Delivery was perfect, the crew was on time, got the safe in place, cleaned up all the packing stuff and were driving into the sunset in less than an hour, schweet! Best of all, the Wife is HAPPY, Nuff said.

Very Happy !
written by Chesty Puller on October 17, 2018
Very Satisfied with the Fat Boy purchase. I searched for over a year and was a little conflicted on what brand and size to buy. Decided on the Fat Boy and don't regret it one bit. I was a little concerned after seeing several safes on the showroom floor of the dealer that I went through that had craftsmanship flaws. I know I have OCD and can be a little picky... but after receiving my Fat Boy and going over and through it, I realized that the flaws I seen on the showroom safes could probably be attributed to the fact that they were open and available for anyone to damage. As for my Fat Boy, it was VERY NICE..... No flaws that I seen and looked better in my basement than on the showroom floor or the website. Plenty of room and options.....

Fatboy 2
written by Boomer Sooner on October 15, 2018
This is my second Liberty safe. Very happy with them both. Sold the first one with my house after I had moved it 4 times. We love the push button combination compared to the old dial. Our age caused a little nerve movement in our hands. haha! Guess we are getting old!!!

Fatboy is PHAT!
written by Big Daddy on October 14, 2018
Love my new Fatboy safe. Glad I could afford to go bigger this time, as I outgrew my Colonial 23, which I still have. It's big enough for room to grow. The Door Panel is really helpful for storing pistols, magazines, and documents. Just don't stuff too much stuff where it might bump the shelves as you close the door. (Thick grips or fat documents for example, especially near the center where it might bump the rack). If you close the door slowly, you can identify any issues before crunching stuff. I like the TWO cool pockets at the bottom of the door panel. I don't find the gun racks helpful, as I typically have scopes, bolts and grips that don't allow neat alignment which the rack requires. I do find the rifle rods extremely helpful, as an alternative to the racks. The Brightview lights are nice, but unnecessary because with the power in the safe, I've installed a much nicer powered LED system with a motion sensor that gives much more comprehensive light coverage throughout the safe, and all the shelves.

I like the electronic lock too, because it makes the safe accessible for my wife as well, so she doesn't have to bug me to get her stuff out of the safe. Sure, she can handle the mechanical lock, but it's just easier to tell me to do it. Now, it's as easy to get into the Fatboy, as it is an ATM. And since it accepts at least two combinations, my wife can have her own personal code, which I don't have to remember, and vice versa.

I think the fit and finish on this safe is excellent, and it is solid as a rock. I really like the military style 4 inch bolts, just because they look cool, although I am sure they are quite functional as well. I doubt they will ever be put to the test. A single look at this safe says move on criminal element, go find an easier target.




Fat boy
written by on October 11, 2018
The safe is great for storing documents and to protect against the a snatch and grab. This safe is good if you use it in conjunction with a security system as this will eliminate the access to time to open the safe.

written by R Kirchhoff on October 7, 2018

Big ol safe
written by Catfish on October 7, 2018
There is more than enough room for 100K plus primers and more than enough space for 100 + lbs of powder. And still have room for a couple of firearms in there. I've moved it a couple of times and nothing seem's to be lose or bent out of wack. Quality craftsmanship, just a nice ol safe.

Huge, quality safe!
written by HueyMech205 on October 3, 2018
Love the size of this monster! 64 gun safe gives me all the room I need to grow without having to worry about buying another years down the road. The interior is plush and well organized. The door gun pockets and zippered pouches are perfect for firearm, magazine and document storage. Everyone knows that a 64 gun safe isn't going to hold 64 guns with optics, bi-pods or whatever else. I would expect to easily get 35-40 guns in the Fatboy. Well worth the money and I got an additional 10% off from Field and Stream by signing up to receive emails from them. If you don't get the safe delivered, make sure you have about 4 grown men to help move it! I think it's about 900lbs.

Fatboy safe is Fantastic!!!
written by Haase on September 27, 2018
Love this safe. From the functionality to the aesthetics of the Fatboy series. Very pleased with this investment. Couldn't be happier.

Fatboy review
written by Fatgirl on September 27, 2018
Excellent product, would recommend the Fatboy Series Safe.

outdoorsman
written by Buck hunter on September 26, 2018
the safe seems well built and designed. go big right away, don't buy to small. love the Fatboy series

A
written by S. Riley on September 26, 2018
I started aggressively researching safes about 6 months prior to settling on the Fat Boy 64. This thing is as solid as advertised and worth every cent IMO! The custom interior is immaculate with form fitting shelves. The door bolts and hinges function very smoothly. After numerous informational videos promoting other brands and manufacturers, the biggest influence for me was that the unit is made from one solid piece of steel! There's no welding involved that could potentially compromise the integrity of the unit! That was huge for me! Add in the lifetime warranty, the fire rating, the professionalism from Moore Security, and the fact that the unit is manufactured in the USA, the Fat Boy 64 is one of the best investments I've ever made!

Buy it BIG
written by R. Barnes. Greenville, SC on September 24, 2018
The quality of the entire experience from the selection to the delivery was first class. The delivery man was particularly helpful.
The the quality, fit and finish of the Fatboy model [ in bronze finish ] is by far the finest of all the safes I considered. I spent a bit more money and I got A LOT more safe. Very pleased with my Liberty Safe... 5 STARS.

Liberty Fatboy
written by OBCTT01 on September 14, 2018
Great safe for the price. 11 gauge steel. 75min fire. 64 gun. S&G D drive lock.

written by Jpmiss on September 12, 2018
Liberty Safes has hit it out of the ball park great job.

FATBOY64
written by Lance Corporal Crouse (USMC) 3521 Semper Fidelis!! on September 11, 2018
FatBoy64 is the way to go. Best all around safe in my opinion. Plenty of storage for pistols, rifles, and long guns. I would not have it any other way. I researched Liberty's safes for a little over a year and came to the conclusion this safe is the best fit for my needs. If I fill it up, I will just get another FATBOY. Great Job LIBERTY. I wouldn't have another safe in my house.

Couldn't be happier
written by Colorado Kid on September 11, 2018
Obviously top-end construction; worked "right out of the box." Swinging the door of the Fat Boy open is a bit like owning a
bank in the Wild West. It is silent, moves slowly, obviously "weighs a ton," and then locks shut with an authoritative "thunk." You just know it will defy the most larcenous gang of roving desperados since the James Boys or Climax Jim.
Safe and Warm dealer Mark Arnold gave impeccable installation and instructions, and a very nice discount on delivery charges. Could not be more pleased.

written by LJS on September 9, 2018

Lazy S&P
written by Lazy S&P on September 7, 2018
Great product, knowledgeable sales people and great delivery. Great product for the price.

written by Cross on September 3, 2018

Safe
written by Kooper on September 2, 2018
Very pleased with this safe

Having a
written by Hangtown citizen on August 29, 2018
We chose this safe because of the quality and workmanship of this American made product. This heavy safe, had two options for color and digital or combination locks. Having options was important. The ability to reconfigure the inside and the lights inside were big selling points. Then when delivery was optioned for us, sold! We appreciate the predrilled holes to secure it to the floor.

written by Peter Bonavita on August 24, 2018
This is my second Liberty safe and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a safe to buy a Liberty for great quality.

Ralph Tisher's Review of Fat Boy Safe
written by Missouri Farm Boy on August 22, 2018
The Fat Boy Safe is a quality safe.
The light set is poor quality and not easily installed. I recommend an electric light kit with lights properly placed as with my other Liberty Safe. Most gun safes will be used for more than gun storage... important papers, cash, silver, gold, jewelry, etc. thus, the safe should be taller to include an additional shelf for such storage.

The instructions for changing the electronic lock combination are not accurate. One must call the help line to have a lock smith zero the lock and step you through changing the combination.

The runners attached to the bottom of the safe should be the exact length of the depth of the safe and made of treated wood in case a person desire to leave the safe supported by the runners in a basement. Many basements will transfer moisture to any object resting on the concrete surface.



written by Dexter W. on August 22, 2018

Pickett's Weaponry and Keith in particualr were the greatest. I
written by jre123 on August 21, 2018

Checks all the boxes
written by Max Steiner on August 19, 2018
This safe is ideal for its price point. You could not ask for better quality and features if you want to be realistic about your purchase.

Great Value
written by Blind Sheepdog on August 15, 2018
Great safe with a lot of interior customization options. So impressed I bought 2 of them!

Great Experience!
written by Right Winger on August 15, 2018
Great experience and service. large capacity safe with lots of features right out of the box, and made in the USA! Thanks!

American Made quality safe
written by S. Fortenberry on August 9, 2018
The Liberty Fatboy continued to be the most recommended safe during my inquiries for my purchase. Fortunately, the Fatboy was available at our local Lock and Safe dealer. I do like the fact it is American Made and American workmanship and quality. Very pleased with my decision to purchase the Liberty Fatboy Safe.

View More »