Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2767 customers ratings and reviews


Fat boy
written by on October 11, 2018
The safe is great for storing documents and to protect against the a snatch and grab. This safe is good if you use it in conjunction with a security system as this will eliminate the access to time to open the safe.

written by R Kirchhoff on October 7, 2018

Big ol safe
written by Catfish on October 7, 2018
There is more than enough room for 100K plus primers and more than enough space for 100 + lbs of powder. And still have room for a couple of firearms in there. I've moved it a couple of times and nothing seem's to be lose or bent out of wack. Quality craftsmanship, just a nice ol safe.

Huge, quality safe!
written by HueyMech205 on October 3, 2018
Love the size of this monster! 64 gun safe gives me all the room I need to grow without having to worry about buying another years down the road. The interior is plush and well organized. The door gun pockets and zippered pouches are perfect for firearm, magazine and document storage. Everyone knows that a 64 gun safe isn't going to hold 64 guns with optics, bi-pods or whatever else. I would expect to easily get 35-40 guns in the Fatboy. Well worth the money and I got an additional 10% off from Field and Stream by signing up to receive emails from them. If you don't get the safe delivered, make sure you have about 4 grown men to help move it! I think it's about 900lbs.

Fatboy safe is Fantastic!!!
written by Haase on September 27, 2018
Love this safe. From the functionality to the aesthetics of the Fatboy series. Very pleased with this investment. Couldn't be happier.

Fatboy review
written by Fatgirl on September 27, 2018
Excellent product, would recommend the Fatboy Series Safe.

outdoorsman
written by Buck hunter on September 26, 2018
the safe seems well built and designed. go big right away, don't buy to small. love the Fatboy series

A
written by S. Riley on September 26, 2018
I started aggressively researching safes about 6 months prior to settling on the Fat Boy 64. This thing is as solid as advertised and worth every cent IMO! The custom interior is immaculate with form fitting shelves. The door bolts and hinges function very smoothly. After numerous informational videos promoting other brands and manufacturers, the biggest influence for me was that the unit is made from one solid piece of steel! There's no welding involved that could potentially compromise the integrity of the unit! That was huge for me! Add in the lifetime warranty, the fire rating, the professionalism from Moore Security, and the fact that the unit is manufactured in the USA, the Fat Boy 64 is one of the best investments I've ever made!

Buy it BIG
written by R. Barnes. Greenville, SC on September 24, 2018
The quality of the entire experience from the selection to the delivery was first class. The delivery man was particularly helpful.
The the quality, fit and finish of the Fatboy model [ in bronze finish ] is by far the finest of all the safes I considered. I spent a bit more money and I got A LOT more safe. Very pleased with my Liberty Safe... 5 STARS.

Liberty Fatboy
written by OBCTT01 on September 14, 2018
Great safe for the price. 11 gauge steel. 75min fire. 64 gun. S&G D drive lock.

written by Jpmiss on September 12, 2018
Liberty Safes has hit it out of the ball park great job.

FATBOY64
written by Lance Corporal Crouse (USMC) 3521 Semper Fidelis!! on September 11, 2018
FatBoy64 is the way to go. Best all around safe in my opinion. Plenty of storage for pistols, rifles, and long guns. I would not have it any other way. I researched Liberty's safes for a little over a year and came to the conclusion this safe is the best fit for my needs. If I fill it up, I will just get another FATBOY. Great Job LIBERTY. I wouldn't have another safe in my house.

Couldn't be happier
written by Colorado Kid on September 11, 2018
Obviously top-end construction; worked "right out of the box." Swinging the door of the Fat Boy open is a bit like owning a
bank in the Wild West. It is silent, moves slowly, obviously "weighs a ton," and then locks shut with an authoritative "thunk." You just know it will defy the most larcenous gang of roving desperados since the James Boys or Climax Jim.
Safe and Warm dealer Mark Arnold gave impeccable installation and instructions, and a very nice discount on delivery charges. Could not be more pleased.

written by LJS on September 9, 2018

Lazy S&P
written by Lazy S&P on September 7, 2018
Great product, knowledgeable sales people and great delivery. Great product for the price.

written by Cross on September 3, 2018

Safe
written by Kooper on September 2, 2018
Very pleased with this safe

Having a
written by Hangtown citizen on August 29, 2018
We chose this safe because of the quality and workmanship of this American made product. This heavy safe, had two options for color and digital or combination locks. Having options was important. The ability to reconfigure the inside and the lights inside were big selling points. Then when delivery was optioned for us, sold! We appreciate the predrilled holes to secure it to the floor.

written by Peter Bonavita on August 24, 2018
This is my second Liberty safe and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a safe to buy a Liberty for great quality.

Ralph Tisher's Review of Fat Boy Safe
written by Missouri Farm Boy on August 22, 2018
The Fat Boy Safe is a quality safe.
The light set is poor quality and not easily installed. I recommend an electric light kit with lights properly placed as with my other Liberty Safe. Most gun safes will be used for more than gun storage... important papers, cash, silver, gold, jewelry, etc. thus, the safe should be taller to include an additional shelf for such storage.

The instructions for changing the electronic lock combination are not accurate. One must call the help line to have a lock smith zero the lock and step you through changing the combination.

The runners attached to the bottom of the safe should be the exact length of the depth of the safe and made of treated wood in case a person desire to leave the safe supported by the runners in a basement. Many basements will transfer moisture to any object resting on the concrete surface.



written by Dexter W. on August 22, 2018

Pickett's Weaponry and Keith in particualr were the greatest. I
written by jre123 on August 21, 2018

Checks all the boxes
written by Max Steiner on August 19, 2018
This safe is ideal for its price point. You could not ask for better quality and features if you want to be realistic about your purchase.

Great Value
written by Blind Sheepdog on August 15, 2018
Great safe with a lot of interior customization options. So impressed I bought 2 of them!

Great Experience!
written by Right Winger on August 15, 2018
Great experience and service. large capacity safe with lots of features right out of the box, and made in the USA! Thanks!

American Made quality safe
written by S. Fortenberry on August 9, 2018
The Liberty Fatboy continued to be the most recommended safe during my inquiries for my purchase. Fortunately, the Fatboy was available at our local Lock and Safe dealer. I do like the fact it is American Made and American workmanship and quality. Very pleased with my decision to purchase the Liberty Fatboy Safe.

Bought a Fat Boy!
written by KimeRight on August 7, 2018
I bought it on sale, 64 gun capacity, lots of storage, I will store my S&W collection in it.

Fatboy
written by Ed Young on August 5, 2018
It's a big brute that appears will protect our guns and paperwork.

Great Safe.
written by Paulywog on August 4, 2018
Quality, price point, all SUPER!!

All I can say and recommend is, take a look at LIBERTY safes. I've owned several other brands, but this is one great safe company!!

Ralph
written by Ralph Hague on July 31, 2018
5 Stars Width, Depth are perfect, Fire Rating and Kife Time Warranty

wife made me go bigger
written by Andrew on July 31, 2018
Went and looked at safes with my friends and i thought i knew which safe i wanted. Went home to talk with the boss lady and she told me she wanted to look before we purchased. Drove down to the hubbard location and showed my wife the safe i thought was best for us and she went straight to the next one up. no regrets at this time and we love the fatboy!!!!

Safe Fatboy
written by Zane Focht on July 30, 2018
Holds all my collections comfortably and fits perfectly in my home. I highly recommend both the seller and the delivery personnel.

Outstanding quality and lifetime warranty
written by Jesse on July 25, 2018

Well constructed
written by S on July 24, 2018
Great safe. A bit on the expensive side, but the construction and warranty help offset this. The finish is great and the electronic lock allowing temporary codes is fantastic.


Liberty Safes Rule!
written by Corb on July 20, 2018
I just purchased the Fatboy 64. I'm super happy with the purchase. The quality shows throughout. The Granite finish looks fantastic and this thing literally feels bomb proof. I had to put it in the garage because it's huge and I was a little worried about that but after I saw how they anchored it down, I'm never going to worry about it being in the garage again. It takes like 18,000 lbs to pull it out of the concrete slab and it weighs 1000 lbs on top of that. I have a pretty expensive collection and was tired of worrying about it. Liberty solved that problem for me.

And best of all, they're made here in the US.

written by Skip Bayless on July 19, 2018

Excellent product!
written by Old Tall Dude on July 19, 2018
The Fatboy is a good sized gun safe to store my couple of long guns, ammo, sensitive materials, and bank checks. I was originally going to purchase a smaller safe but am glad we got the fatboy as we ended up filling it up. I recommend going 1+ size larger than you think you need. If you have a lot of long guns I recommend a taller gun safe than the fatboy. Very nice safe and well constructed. The prologic keypad is easy to use and well made.

Johns review
written by Fred Flintstone on July 19, 2018
Plenty big with detail on construction.

Fatboy lives up to rep!
written by Adam in CO on July 17, 2018
Fit, finish and quality.... It was what I expected from Liberty and it is what I received. Do yourself a favor and make sure you look at this safe in person to compare to the competition. You will not be disappointed!

written by Jake88 on July 16, 2018

written by Jeff on July 14, 2018

Fat Boy
written by Zippy on July 13, 2018
Nice big safe with good features. A good value.

written by BS on July 12, 2018

written by Doug Nier on July 12, 2018

Great safe MADE IN USA
written by PACustomer on July 7, 2018
This product embodies what Americans can design and build. The best. I am completely satisfied with the value that the Fatboy series has. Size of the safe, size and number of bolts, shell construction, fire rating, and price make this safe hard to beat. Liberty's warranty is top notch and I know people that have dealt with Liberty after a burglary and have had excellent customer service.(the burglar could not open the safe but damaged it badly) Great company, great product, and a warranty that actually means something.

Safe Review
written by Scotty on July 6, 2018
Impressed with construction, Made in USA, and salesmanship of Liberty Safe store.

Great Safe
written by Lake Guy on July 5, 2018
I needed another safe in order to store 2 crossbows. This safe was big enough for them to fit comfortably, also have more guns to secure.

written by Mike Amole on July 5, 2018

Great safe
written by FLHarvey on July 4, 2018
I was replacing a Liberty 27 gun safe due to flooding and wanted a larger safe so I bought a Fatboy. It has the room I needed at a price reasonable to me. Plus the local authorized dealer was great at delivery. The Fatboy seems well built and solid. The dealer had adjusted the door so it sealed well and tight. So far, happy with purchase as it has lots of room. The door organizer is handy for papers.

Great safe, bought a second
written by J Mo on July 4, 2018
These are great safes. Very solid, and functional.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.