Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2877 customers ratings and reviews


Just bought my second Fatboy safe
written by Cramp on February 23, 2019
I liked the first one I bought so much (it's in my shop) that I purchased a second one for my home. Just a great deal of security for my guns.

Colossal safe
written by Buster Bonham on February 19, 2019
The sheer size and weight of the fat boy safe makes me feel 200 times more secure. I can rest easier at night knowing my possessions are secure against any would be home invader.

Very Solid.
written by Trevor F. on February 18, 2019
I am very satisfied. My only complaint was that no pushbutton entry safes were available and the combo is a PITA. But, the safe is solid and we like it.

Buy Quality, Buy Liberty, Buy Local
written by Randy on February 16, 2019
I needed to upgrade my current Liberty Safe, EG-35 purchased in 2000. I looked at safes in local store but they were made in China. I could have saved $700 and a 4 hour trip. I looked on-line but was still looking. I knew there was an annual Sportsmans Show coming up in late January. I also knew NW Safe always had a big display with knowledgeable staff at this show. I was at the show on opening day and sought out NW Safe Co display. The Liberty, Fatboy 64, was exactly the size, quality and configuration I was looking for.. I looked at other brands but a couple weeks later purchased the Liberty Fatboy 64. I liked my current Liberty safe so had no reservations about sticking with that brand.

Mikes liberty review Fatboy
written by John Wayne USA on February 16, 2019
Excellent safe after months of research I came back to liberty, all the safe manufactures out there Liberty is number 1 in my book

Best value for the price
written by Jerry H. on February 13, 2019
After much review I found this safe to be the best for the price hands down.

Good overall product
written by Wazzy on February 9, 2019
Good overall product. The reason I am giving it a 4 star rating is because I just received it today and as long as it last and holds up I will give it a 5 star down the road.

1953james
written by 1953james on February 8, 2019
This was my first Gun safe purchase. I did lots of research and decided on the Liberty safe because of it's Quality, Fire Rating, Warranty and it is made in the USA. I purchased the 64 gun Fat Boy. I love the safe. My only complaint is the instruction they provide with it. Mine only included a "Quick Start Guide". The Guide did a terrible job explaining how the combination lock works and I would have never gotten it open without a YouTube video on the internet. I strongly suggest that Liberty provide a real Owner's Manual that gives detailed instruction to the first time safe owner regarding the Combination, Key and the electrical outlet provided. So far as the safe itself goes, I'm very happy with it and expect to use it for years to come.

Better late than Never!
written by BigTex on February 7, 2019
I have had my safe for 9 years now and have had not an issue 1 in all that time. I have moved once so I had to empty it and had the professionals at A1 Locksmith in Plano Tx. move it for me. I keep all my guns and all important paperwork and have such piece of mind I cannot express in words. Thank you Liberty for making a outstanding product. No such thing as buyers remorse when you purchase a Liberty. No matter what model.

Great safe
written by Ernie on February 4, 2019
Awesome safe

TXNOLE
written by TXNOLE on February 3, 2019
MADE IN THE USA!! Great safe, Great reputation!

written by Tom on February 2, 2019

FatBoy Safe
written by RLC on February 2, 2019
Great gun safe--roomy, great construction and Liberty is fantastic company to deal with. Price is very competitive.

Door panel broken
written by Bwest on January 28, 2019
Safe is good other then that; I know liberty will make it right. Safe is heavy ass fuck. Prepare yourself. Good product.. always wanted one

Great
written by Bob c on January 24, 2019
All aspects of getting the safe was great the sale person was very well versed in the product and the delivery guys all were great.

Mr..
written by Murphy on January 21, 2019
excellent, meets my needs

written by paul audritsh on January 18, 2019
just what I was looking for

Fatboys Rule
written by New GA boy on January 15, 2019
After a lot of looking and talking to folks I decided on the Fatboy safe. Perfect blend of functionality, size and price. I previously owned a Franklin 25 and really liked it. Just out grew it. Sold my house to relocate and the new owner wanted to buy the safe. Got back almost 85% of the purchase price. The Fatboy has everything I needed and wanted in a safe at a great price. Heeded sage advice from everyone I talked to, got a safe bigger than I think I'll need.

written by don on January 15, 2019

Liberty purchase
written by New liberty owner on January 11, 2019
Superb product, liberty safes quality is the best!

Toys found a home !!
written by Dennis B. on January 11, 2019
This is my 2nd gun safe, have owned another brand name for over 30 years. After some research and reading many reviews through out the web.
I was extremely impressed with the reviews on Liberty safes. Fortunately I have a platinum dealer about 50 minutes away, so was not far to go and check them out.
The dealer had a wide/large selection to choose from that liberty offered along with about 3 or 4 other top brand name manufactures. After about 1 1/2 hours of
looking, was not hard to make my decision. Actually the hardest thing was trying to make up my mind on which Liberty safe to buy (lots of models)!!
Ended up with THE FATBOY, Man did I make the right choice!!! This safe(for the money) has the best gun capacity and the most useable space. The inside door storage/organizer is absolutely amazing !!!! Safe was setup with the electrical outlet, door storage, and their latest lock model (ProLogic L01 Electronic) all ready to go.

In my personal opinion, Liberty safes are 2nd to none !!!!! Quality built, with materials that are MADE IN THE USA, and craftsmanship that shows inside and out. One of the best fire ratings, and also Lifetime warranty.
Yeah you can buy a safe for $900, you are going to get what you put into it, PERIOD.
Make your safe buying a life long experience, JUST GO BUY A LIBERTY SAFE.
Life's short, be happy and have piece of mind your valuables are safe :)

Great safe
written by Average gun guy on January 9, 2019
Bought a Fatboy after safe shopping for over a year. Went to all of the big box stores and none of the safes really compared to size, price and functionality of this safe. Definitely pay the extra fee to get this heavy safe moved..glad I did. I added the led motion lights and the dehumidifier from LIberty. I should have bought the rifle rods so that I could store more rifles. The door pistol storage is high quality and ample. Fit and finish are good. No issues, no worries. The lifetime warranty sealed the deal for me. I wish it was 12" taller so I could store more ammo/accessories. Guess I'm just gonna have to buy another Liberty safe to fill up! Don't waste your time buying a safe from a "sporting goods" or hardware store (unless it's a Liberty).

Fatboy
written by Paul Jarvis on January 2, 2019
Great safe ..beautiful inside and out. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Happy
written by Tammy on December 30, 2018
Its everything we wanted in a safe. Very satisfied.

Great product!!!!!
written by Jason on December 25, 2018
Great size very sold and smooth operation!!!

Great interior layout.
written by okccls on December 22, 2018
This is my second FB 64 (first one went with our house when we sold it). I appreciate the flexibility of the interior and the quality of the unit.

Best safe company
written by G on December 18, 2018
I am very please with my Fatboy safe. I decided to go with Liberty because they are the best safe company around and they stand by their product. Thanks Liberty.

What a great safe!
written by G. Rhodes on December 17, 2018
Very pleased with my new Fatboy safe from Liberty. Very nice quality and great value in dollars spent. Love that it's made in the USA and has a Lifetime warranty. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase if you ever need a reference, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Liberty Fatboy
written by The Dude on December 14, 2018
The Fatboy is an exceptional safe. Configurable interior with room to grow my collection. Glad I found NWSafes for their Black Friday sale. Would've hated to wait for another sale as good as this was!

Liberty FatBoy Experience
written by Ryan on December 13, 2018
I looked for 3 years before buying a safe. I saved and while saving, I read reviews and compared several safes. I decided on the Liberty Fatboy and could not be happier. I love the new digital lock Liberty went to, opening the safe is fast and easy. The locking mechanism process is smooth and very positive. Its turns smooths and then lockes tight, no door wobble or looseness at all. Door organizers are the best and nicest by far and the safe is great looking.

*** Liberty also has a 100 dollar rebate for Military/ Law Enforcement / Fire which was very appreciated. On behalf of all of the above, we thank you more than you know.

Great safe by a Great company here in the USA!
written by WDC on December 13, 2018
I'm pleased with the safe I purchased! It is as advertised! Sales people at dealership were excellent and knew the product line very well. Definitely will purchase Liberty again!

Great Safe, Great Buy
written by ASUNDVL05 on December 13, 2018
Roomy, lots of extras. Lights are awesome. Could not be happier.

Quality Product and Excellent Service
written by CampA107 on December 11, 2018
The FatBoy safe meets my needs for the space available and the price point I was looking for.

FatBoy Safe
written by Larry on December 10, 2018
Quality construction, value for money spent, outstanding reputation

email me in a year for a review that would actually be honest an
written by jay on December 9, 2018

New Safe
written by From Missouri on December 9, 2018
Love the new safe. Works well and plenty of room! Bolt and lock mechanisms work smoothly and once you get the hang of it easy but certainly secure. I cannot believe they got it down the stairs. No chance a thief would be able to get it out. And fire proof also.

Fatboy
written by Barry S on December 6, 2018
The Fatboy is a quality built safe. Has ample room for storing firearms, ammo, documents and valuables.

Liberty Fatboy
written by Richard on December 3, 2018
PROS: Quality safe, well thought out, great price point and excellent fire rating.



CONS: Could use a few extra shelves. Would be nice to have the option of different top gun mounts since the only way to get your gun out that is in the back is to remove all the guns in front of it. Would be nice to have the option of using a U shaped top gun holder.

Great safe
written by Roanoke Va on December 2, 2018
Every thing was very good, could improve on gluing the edge trim inside the safe..... but over all it's a great safe

Freedom
written by Robert Labrum on November 30, 2018

written by Wjs on November 23, 2018

written by Tim G on November 22, 2018

First & only safe
written by Deltakilo on November 22, 2018
I have wanted a good gun-safe for over twenty years. My friends have all bought other brands which are decent safes. Twenty years is a long time, I was finally able to afford what I wanted instead of settling for a safe that was what was needed, but not super excellent like my FATBOY plus what a cool name for a safe. Made in America hopefully is making a come-back.

Our Fore-Fathers & Framers of the Constitution had pretty much one thing in mind as they drafted our Constitution God & Liberty

Thank you for making these safes in America for Americans




Great safe great service
written by Preston on November 19, 2018
This size is great and quality of the safe is great need more options for having longer guns but the safe and service from the dealer was top notch.
I bought the safe and didn't have to worry about a thing. If your wanting to put guns in a locked box go to any big box stores but if you're wanting to invest in a quality made in America product and have peace of mind when your away From home with your firearms and valubals then buy a size bigger than what you think you need and buy LIBERTY

Highly recommended!
written by David M on November 18, 2018
Excellent safe! Large, holds a lot of long guns, especially when using rifle rods. Very sturdy construction and peace of mind. I will buy second one in the future!

You need one!
written by Weekend Warrior on November 18, 2018
Very nice safe, quality

This place rocks for buying safes
written by Mel153 on November 17, 2018
I love my Fatboy. Very friendly staff.

Great safe!
written by RGL on November 14, 2018
After a lot of time and research, I decided on this safe and could not be happier with this purchase. Roomy, well built, and with a lifetime warranty that can't be beat. Liberty safes are the best!

Awesome Product!
written by East2tx on November 13, 2018
Great product and great customer service!

Great product and experience
written by Tim Wain on November 11, 2018
The product is excellent and gives a variety of options. Quality is top notch. The buying experience was very pleasant and professional. They addressed all the questions with concern and professionalism. The delivery was prompt and convenient.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.