Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2877 customers ratings and reviews


Very Nice safe, recommend you have it delivered
written by Matt on April 22, 2016
I would give 5 stars but I was led to believe I was getting light upgrade and a dry rod upgrade with my safe as part of the spring promotion. They were not in the safe, and no info on how to get these? I purchased during the advertised promo period.

I purchased the grey marble, it looks good, the paint on the exterior is perfect, not perfect on interior door, but looks good.
The D-drive is nice, just remember to lock everything, a little different than other e-locks I own.

The door setup is nice, the power is great, plug the cord in before you slide this beast against a wall. It would be nice if they included a flat plug so that it does not need to stick out so much. Nice interior setup.
Liberty's Response:
Hi Matt,

We're sorry to hear about the confusion and your experience.  I have forwarded your review to our customer service department who will make sure you're taken care of.
UPDATED REVIEW: May 22, 2016
Excellent safe
I purchased the grey marble, it looks good, the paint on the exterior is perfect, not perfect on interior door, but looks good. The D-drive is nice, just remember to lock everything, a little different than other e-locks I own. The door setup is nice, the power is great, plug the cord in before you slide this beast against a wall. It would be nice if they included a flat plug so that it does not need to stick out so much. Nice interior setup.

Fat Boy
written by Tracy on April 20, 2016
Very nice safe. Quality is high and also a very attractive piece. Only wish rifle storage shelves were of a different design.

Solid safe
written by DS on April 18, 2016
Very well built, looks great, great locking system

happy hunter
written by will on March 25, 2016
Great safe and great delivery service. Met all of my expectations! Would definitely recommend to a friend or family.

Great safe with 1 manufacturing concern and 1 cosmetic issue
written by Eric on March 14, 2016
I purchased the Liberty Fatboy 64. It is a great safe with numerous positive reviews regarding the features of this safe. I agree with these reviews about the safe; for size/quality vs cost, is second to none. The manufacturing concern is that there is about 1/8th of an inch play in the door when the door is closed. Also, my safe arrived with a scratch on the back of the safe. Not sure what Liberty can do about the door play, but they are sending touch up paint for the scratch.
Liberty's Response:
There are door adjusters on the inside of each safe. If you call our customer service team, we can walk you through the process of adjusting. 

Haven't used it enough yet to review
written by Mike on February 24, 2016
Haven't used it enough yet to review

Fatboy Safe
written by jw on February 6, 2016

The Present Of All Presents
written by Cecil on January 5, 2016
This safe was presented to me for a Christmas present by my family. It was a gift that I've always wanted for securing my firearms and important documents. The safe was purchased for protection against fire and theft. I was sold on the "Fat Boy 64" after reading the reviews and seeing the ads on TV. I'm hoping that this safe will give me years of secure protection and service.

Adam
written by Adam on December 28, 2015

good safe. holds my guns and ammo well
written by jake on December 23, 2015
i like everything about the safe except the quality of the led lights that came with it. one light works fine but the other worked for a total of 5 min. not a huge problem but i expected the accessories to have the same quality as the safe itself.

stripped screw but otherwise nice
written by super mario on December 23, 2015
Nice features and plenty of room. Door pocket is a great use of space. Not sure why but LED does not seem to be very motion sensitive. Interior black panel are secured with self tapping fasteners, and the top right one on mine has been stripped and is loose. Not a deal breaker but speaks to overall quality.

Theft Protection/ Liberty Safe
written by nvbojack on December 15, 2015
Large capacity gun safe, many configuration options.

Great Safe
written by Gary on November 30, 2015
Great safe for the money. Holds many guns. Would more color/finishes on the Fatboy Series of Safes.

Satisfied Customer
written by anonymous on November 13, 2015
I found the overall quality of my liberty safe to be good. The only upgrade I thought would be helpful would be a plate with holes in it for the locking pins to protrude into.

Fatboy Safe
written by Mongo on November 10, 2015
Safe appears solid and well built. For size, protection, and fire rating, very competitive with other companies. Safe replacement for attack and fire is also another big plus,I feel good with the purchase.

Nice safe
written by Tom Terrific 12 on November 7, 2015
Good safe, good value. Made in USA!

Good safe overall
written by random guy on November 3, 2015
Good safe. A good bit of interior space. The finish is nice and it seems to be built pretty sturdy. I hear that it takes a lot of time to actually break into the safe which is a plus. My only major complaint is I wish they would seal the door a little better. But I am a picky person.

Fatboy Safe review
written by Tedodom on October 21, 2015

Good
written by fatback on October 7, 2015

safe
written by vh on September 18, 2015
It is fine

Liberty Fatboy
written by Matt on August 4, 2015
Great looking safe with plenty of room on the inside. Had a blemish on the handle hub and scratch at the bottom of the door when it was delivered or I would give it 5 stars. Its not anything major though as long as those spots don't get worse.

Grasshunter in Montana
written by Grasshunter on July 28, 2015
best bang in a safe this size, made in the USA!

Hal Wright
written by Hal Wright on July 22, 2015

Fatboy Safe
written by pat on July 10, 2015
we got the combination because we didn't like how all the keys were the same in some models

Great safe
written by West on July 9, 2015
Love the size of the safe, room for everything. only down side was no delivery option form the retailer i bought it from. delivery and set up is a must. few things missing but should be in the mail tomorrow

Fatboy Safe
written by AbbeyGirl on May 16, 2015

Nice safe!
written by John on May 12, 2015
Title says it all.

Fatboy Safe
written by Brew on May 10, 2015

Great safe for the money.
written by RVT on April 26, 2015
Overall this is an excellent safe. The only thing that needs improvement is the durability of the finish (seems to scratch very easily).

Fatboy 64
written by Firehand on April 14, 2015
For the money this was the best safe I could afford with features i could live with. I wish the door opened 90 degrees and the light kit included (brightview) is not worth including in the safe purchase. Just give me the credit towards a real light kit. The brightview kit is almost worthless. The dealer included the easy access rifle divider which was very nice of him. I don't have but one collectible rifle. All of my rifles are working guns and I value access over the collector rifle divider.

First time safe buyer
written by Anonymous on March 23, 2015
I am a first time buyer for a safe and I decided to purchase the Liberty Fatboy (64). I have only had the safe for less than a month and the only issue I have is that the interior upholstery is loose in some areas along the walls and and floor. My only worry is that as time goes on it will sag in additional areas. Besides the upholstery the workmanship is great and I feel the money spent was worth it.

solid!
written by Jumpmaster on March 17, 2015
This is a hunk of steel. Massive and impressive but very appealing interior.
The only negative I see is the lights!!!! C'mon man! Puhleeze.....you can do better than this especially since the safe has power inside.

Looking to get a second
written by OCI on March 12, 2015
I bought a FATBOY about two years ago, love it, but the lights are total junk though. Just wish they had come out with the Data port in the electrical kit BEFORE I set in place... oh well. Now I'm looking to get a second FATBOY for my business.

Concerned American
written by Lon on March 10, 2015
Watching events unfold across our great nation has concerned my family and I a great deal. After investing in a Liberty Fatboy it gives us a small peace of mind. The safe offers a lot of storage at a reasonable price and when arriving home from a hard day I know our Fatboy is standing guard protecting our liberty.
Thank You, Liberty Safe

Heavy weight Knockout
written by Dawg/nole hatin Gator fan on February 21, 2015
This safe is a mammoth of a buy. Door is very secure lots of space and my favorite part....the weight. I come from a family of big men. We are construction workers and very strong. I am the smallest at 6 foot 220 pounds. It took 5 of us 45 min to unload and to set in place, which tells me one thing....No thief is toting this bad boy off or turning it over to pry on without some serious help. I shopped around for well over a month and considered several different brands, finally settling on the fatboy. Cost was more than I wanted to pay but when it comes to gun safes you get what you pay for. I am extremely pleased with this beast of a safe.

Go Big
written by Lance P on February 19, 2015
Best advice from the retailer "I have never had someone return a safe because it was too big" The Fatboy accommodates my needs today and in the future.


Fat Tabulous
written by Jamie on February 18, 2015
Great safe just think Liberty should incorporate an audible alarm on the digital safe locks to alert you when the safe door has not been locked for a certain length of time.

Not bad for the price
written by None on January 31, 2015
It is a sheet metal safe that has a good fire rating and good storage space inside. Lock feels a little telling, But I hope its just me and not something that everybody feels. I wish that there were more color options, but you get what you pay for.

fatboy
written by first time buyer on January 27, 2015
It would be a little nicer if it had a little more decorative front.

Motion detector lights
written by Scott Boatman on January 10, 2015
First off I love my fatboy. Everything about it is of the highest quality except the motion detector lights. I have had my safe for around 4 months now and am on my 3rd set of batteries and the only way I can now make them turn on is to wave my hand directly in front of them.
Other than that no complaints.

Fatboy 64 seems good
written by Dave on January 9, 2015
I have owned an Eagle 25 for many years, and have always been pleased with it in all ways but one....too small. While looking, the fatboy seemed to be at a sweet spot of price/features. I like the pockets on the door, I finally have somewhere to store papers and handguns that does not take up a lot of space. This safe is not as pretty as the higher priced Libertys, but performs well. I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Size and Quality is Value over comparable safes!
written by KyFOP601 on January 4, 2015
I just had my safe delivered and I am already impressed with its size (Fatboy 64).... I have yet to load it as I am allowing the safe to sit overnight with dehumidifier rod but I anticipate this safe will work well for me. I do think that a safe of this cost and size should come with good lighting as the large interior makes it difficult to see inside without some other type of lighting if you have several shelves installed.

After filling out warranty registration, I found that my shelving brackets on one side of safe were not secured to wall with screws and are not secure and so I am going to have to try to call dealer or Liberty to get safe secured before I can load shelves.

good safe but the lights are junk
written by Pat on December 31, 2014
I purchased this safe in January 2013. overall its a good safe. my only complaint is the lights are junk. from day one they would not stay in place or work properly and they are in no way bright enough for this size of safe. I went to the place where I purchased it and they told me to contact liberty directly which I did. both times I've emailed them I've gotten no response. to me thats bad customer service and I'm glad its not a serious issue with the safe because id probably be out of luck dealing with them. like I said, the safe itself is nice with plenty of room. its almost time to buy another one however I may look a other companies with better customer service.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch with you today to get your light problems resolved. The Fatboy is a sweet safe, but it is even better when your lights are working. 

Still too early to tell
written by Larry on December 15, 2014
The price and size are great. It's still too early to tell if the safe will be a good one.

I told a friend, he's going by the local store to look.

Gotta Fatboy?
written by Hutch on December 6, 2014
No, don't run out and put your kid on a diet. Get a FatBoy safe to secure your firearms. Great feature and footprint to hold up to 64 firearms. I would have preferred the safe have half the interior with the u-shaped long gun storage but that is not an option with this particular configuration. Any safe is better than none but listen to me when I tell you, buy bigger and as much capapcity as you can and review fire protection to secure your valuables. Happy Shooting!

Jeff

FATBOY
written by S.PASS on November 30, 2014
THE FATBOY SAFE IS A GREAT SIZE, I HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM FOR EVERYTHING I HAVE. I WOULD NOT GO WITH ANYTHING SMALLER. ALSO VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING FROM SIZE TO INTERIOR.

please see comments in warranty registration section
written by mitch keegan on November 27, 2014

LIBERTY OR BROWNING IS THE QUESTION???
written by R ARMSTRONG on November 23, 2014
I LIKE THE LIBERTY SAFE MOSTLY BECAUSE OF IT'S WARRANTY AND FIRE RATING OVER THE BROWNING AT THE SAME PRICE POINT OF $2K. OF COURSE THE LIBERTY SAFE SEAMS TO BE MORE SECURE DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE MANUFACTURE OF THE SAFE UTILIZES FEWER WELDS AROUND THE DOOR AND OTHER AREAS, MAKING IT A STRONGER SAFE AND THE DOOR ITSELF HAS ACTIVE 1.25" BOLTS ALL THE WAY AROUND THE DOOR AND AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR. BROWNING DOES NOT OFFER BOLTS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE DOOR IN THIS PRICE RANGE. THE DOWN SIDE IS THAT I DON'T LIKE THE LIBERTY TYPE OF SHELVING, WISHED THAT LIBERTY WOULD ADOPT SOMETHING MORE LIKE THE NEW BROWNING'S SHELVING THAT WOULD ALLOW A PERSON TO DESIGN THE INTERIOR SHELVING AS NEEDED. OTHER THAN THE INTERIOR OF THE SAFE THE ACTUAL SAFE HAS MET AND EXCEEDED ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS. I JUST HOPE THAT LIBERTY MAY OFFER IN THE NEAR FUTURE AN INTERIOR UPGRADE/OPTION FOR THOSE OF US THAT ALREADY HAVE THE FATBOY FOR ITS CURRENT INTERIOR SHORT COMINGS.

Fatboy Safe
written by Happy Buyer on November 11, 2014

Great safe for the money.
written by R. Waters on November 2, 2014
This safe is roomy and versatile.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.