Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2767 customers ratings and reviews


Big thumbs up.
written by FatBoy 1 on March 12, 2019
Now as a proud owner of a safe.
I feel more comfortable knowing I have a safe that will last a life time. And protect valuables, firearms. And looks good.
I would recommend a Liberty Safe hands down.

best for the money
written by JB on March 1, 2019
fits my needs

FATBOY is niiiiice!!!!!
written by 2A Dave on February 25, 2019
I purchased a Fatboy safe, and all I can say is that this safe is awesome! I needed a new safe due to my collection of firearms growing, and I needed more room. I looked around and found that Liberty Safes are made in America, come with a lifetime warranty, and this model has a 75 minute fire protection rating. Plus every review I read said that this is a great product. I can tell you that I am very pleased with my Fatboy 64 safe. I am glad that I bought American made. Now I just sit in my room staring at my beautiful safe..... opening her and looking at all of my 2A splendor throughout the day and night. I think I have a problem though, due to there being so much room in this safe I now have to get more guns to fill her up. I don't want to look like I am letting my new safe down by not treating her right and getting her nice new guns that she would enjoy. I like her a lot. Get one!!!

Door panel broken
written by Bwest on January 28, 2019
Safe is good other then that; I know liberty will make it right. Safe is heavy ass fuck. Prepare yourself. Good product.. always wanted one

Great
written by Bob c on January 24, 2019
All aspects of getting the safe was great the sale person was very well versed in the product and the delivery guys all were great.

Mr..
written by Murphy on January 21, 2019
excellent, meets my needs

written by paul audritsh on January 18, 2019
just what I was looking for

Fatboys Rule
written by New GA boy on January 15, 2019
After a lot of looking and talking to folks I decided on the Fatboy safe. Perfect blend of functionality, size and price. I previously owned a Franklin 25 and really liked it. Just out grew it. Sold my house to relocate and the new owner wanted to buy the safe. Got back almost 85% of the purchase price. The Fatboy has everything I needed and wanted in a safe at a great price. Heeded sage advice from everyone I talked to, got a safe bigger than I think I'll need.

written by don on January 15, 2019

Liberty purchase
written by New liberty owner on January 11, 2019
Superb product, liberty safes quality is the best!

Toys found a home !!
written by Dennis B. on January 11, 2019
This is my 2nd gun safe, have owned another brand name for over 30 years. After some research and reading many reviews through out the web.
I was extremely impressed with the reviews on Liberty safes. Fortunately I have a platinum dealer about 50 minutes away, so was not far to go and check them out.
The dealer had a wide/large selection to choose from that liberty offered along with about 3 or 4 other top brand name manufactures. After about 1 1/2 hours of
looking, was not hard to make my decision. Actually the hardest thing was trying to make up my mind on which Liberty safe to buy (lots of models)!!
Ended up with THE FATBOY, Man did I make the right choice!!! This safe(for the money) has the best gun capacity and the most useable space. The inside door storage/organizer is absolutely amazing !!!! Safe was setup with the electrical outlet, door storage, and their latest lock model (ProLogic L01 Electronic) all ready to go.

In my personal opinion, Liberty safes are 2nd to none !!!!! Quality built, with materials that are MADE IN THE USA, and craftsmanship that shows inside and out. One of the best fire ratings, and also Lifetime warranty.
Yeah you can buy a safe for $900, you are going to get what you put into it, PERIOD.
Make your safe buying a life long experience, JUST GO BUY A LIBERTY SAFE.
Life's short, be happy and have piece of mind your valuables are safe :)

Fatboy
written by Paul Jarvis on January 2, 2019
Great safe ..beautiful inside and out. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Happy
written by Tammy on December 30, 2018
Its everything we wanted in a safe. Very satisfied.

Great product!!!!!
written by Jason on December 25, 2018
Great size very sold and smooth operation!!!

Great interior layout.
written by okccls on December 22, 2018
This is my second FB 64 (first one went with our house when we sold it). I appreciate the flexibility of the interior and the quality of the unit.

Best safe company
written by G on December 18, 2018
I am very please with my Fatboy safe. I decided to go with Liberty because they are the best safe company around and they stand by their product. Thanks Liberty.

What a great safe!
written by G. Rhodes on December 17, 2018
Very pleased with my new Fatboy safe from Liberty. Very nice quality and great value in dollars spent. Love that it's made in the USA and has a Lifetime warranty. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase if you ever need a reference, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Liberty Fatboy
written by The Dude on December 14, 2018
The Fatboy is an exceptional safe. Configurable interior with room to grow my collection. Glad I found NWSafes for their Black Friday sale. Would've hated to wait for another sale as good as this was!

Liberty FatBoy Experience
written by Ryan on December 13, 2018
I looked for 3 years before buying a safe. I saved and while saving, I read reviews and compared several safes. I decided on the Liberty Fatboy and could not be happier. I love the new digital lock Liberty went to, opening the safe is fast and easy. The locking mechanism process is smooth and very positive. Its turns smooths and then lockes tight, no door wobble or looseness at all. Door organizers are the best and nicest by far and the safe is great looking.

*** Liberty also has a 100 dollar rebate for Military/ Law Enforcement / Fire which was very appreciated. On behalf of all of the above, we thank you more than you know.

Great safe by a Great company here in the USA!
written by WDC on December 13, 2018
I'm pleased with the safe I purchased! It is as advertised! Sales people at dealership were excellent and knew the product line very well. Definitely will purchase Liberty again!

Great Safe, Great Buy
written by ASUNDVL05 on December 13, 2018
Roomy, lots of extras. Lights are awesome. Could not be happier.

Quality Product and Excellent Service
written by CampA107 on December 11, 2018
The FatBoy safe meets my needs for the space available and the price point I was looking for.

FatBoy Safe
written by Larry on December 10, 2018
Quality construction, value for money spent, outstanding reputation

email me in a year for a review that would actually be honest an
written by jay on December 9, 2018

New Safe
written by From Missouri on December 9, 2018
Love the new safe. Works well and plenty of room! Bolt and lock mechanisms work smoothly and once you get the hang of it easy but certainly secure. I cannot believe they got it down the stairs. No chance a thief would be able to get it out. And fire proof also.

Fatboy
written by Barry S on December 6, 2018
The Fatboy is a quality built safe. Has ample room for storing firearms, ammo, documents and valuables.

Great safe
written by Roanoke Va on December 2, 2018
Every thing was very good, could improve on gluing the edge trim inside the safe..... but over all it's a great safe

Freedom
written by Robert Labrum on November 30, 2018

written by Wjs on November 23, 2018

written by Tim G on November 22, 2018

First & only safe
written by Deltakilo on November 22, 2018
I have wanted a good gun-safe for over twenty years. My friends have all bought other brands which are decent safes. Twenty years is a long time, I was finally able to afford what I wanted instead of settling for a safe that was what was needed, but not super excellent like my FATBOY plus what a cool name for a safe. Made in America hopefully is making a come-back.

Our Fore-Fathers & Framers of the Constitution had pretty much one thing in mind as they drafted our Constitution God & Liberty

Thank you for making these safes in America for Americans




Great safe great service
written by Preston on November 19, 2018
This size is great and quality of the safe is great need more options for having longer guns but the safe and service from the dealer was top notch.
I bought the safe and didn't have to worry about a thing. If your wanting to put guns in a locked box go to any big box stores but if you're wanting to invest in a quality made in America product and have peace of mind when your away From home with your firearms and valubals then buy a size bigger than what you think you need and buy LIBERTY

Highly recommended!
written by David M on November 18, 2018
Excellent safe! Large, holds a lot of long guns, especially when using rifle rods. Very sturdy construction and peace of mind. I will buy second one in the future!

You need one!
written by Weekend Warrior on November 18, 2018
Very nice safe, quality

This place rocks for buying safes
written by Mel153 on November 17, 2018
I love my Fatboy. Very friendly staff.

Great safe!
written by RGL on November 14, 2018
After a lot of time and research, I decided on this safe and could not be happier with this purchase. Roomy, well built, and with a lifetime warranty that can't be beat. Liberty safes are the best!

Awesome Product!
written by East2tx on November 13, 2018
Great product and great customer service!

Great product and experience
written by Tim Wain on November 11, 2018
The product is excellent and gives a variety of options. Quality is top notch. The buying experience was very pleasant and professional. They addressed all the questions with concern and professionalism. The delivery was prompt and convenient.

written by Jim Boy on November 10, 2018

written by Mark Twain on November 4, 2018
Great safe. Very happy. Did my research, got what I wanted.

written by Judson on November 2, 2018

written by Roger on October 29, 2018

As Expected
written by Mattgonz on October 29, 2018
A great safe at a great price... color option was awesome!

always go bigger
written by tater tot on October 25, 2018
this safe is my second one, looked at it at first but decided against it. should have purchased this on to start with. probably would still be looking for a bigger one!!

TopNotch experience
written by MartyMan Carrion on October 23, 2018
I wanted a safe to secure my business files and a couple of rifles, okay, and a few handguns too. Liberty Safe was my first selection and after checking around, kicking a few other safes in town it became a no-brainer, Liberty Safe was my choice. My visit to the local Liberty safes factory showroom was the most fun. The sales rep. Martin Rodriquez, dialed in the perfect safe for me along with an upgraded security "finger print scan", BAM..SOLD!! Delivery was perfect, the crew was on time, got the safe in place, cleaned up all the packing stuff and were driving into the sunset in less than an hour, schweet! Best of all, the Wife is HAPPY, Nuff said.

Very Happy !
written by Chesty Puller on October 17, 2018
Very Satisfied with the Fat Boy purchase. I searched for over a year and was a little conflicted on what brand and size to buy. Decided on the Fat Boy and don't regret it one bit. I was a little concerned after seeing several safes on the showroom floor of the dealer that I went through that had craftsmanship flaws. I know I have OCD and can be a little picky... but after receiving my Fat Boy and going over and through it, I realized that the flaws I seen on the showroom safes could probably be attributed to the fact that they were open and available for anyone to damage. As for my Fat Boy, it was VERY NICE..... No flaws that I seen and looked better in my basement than on the showroom floor or the website. Plenty of room and options.....

Fatboy 2
written by Boomer Sooner on October 15, 2018
This is my second Liberty safe. Very happy with them both. Sold the first one with my house after I had moved it 4 times. We love the push button combination compared to the old dial. Our age caused a little nerve movement in our hands. haha! Guess we are getting old!!!

Fatboy is PHAT!
written by Big Daddy on October 14, 2018
Love my new Fatboy safe. Glad I could afford to go bigger this time, as I outgrew my Colonial 23, which I still have. It's big enough for room to grow. The Door Panel is really helpful for storing pistols, magazines, and documents. Just don't stuff too much stuff where it might bump the shelves as you close the door. (Thick grips or fat documents for example, especially near the center where it might bump the rack). If you close the door slowly, you can identify any issues before crunching stuff. I like the TWO cool pockets at the bottom of the door panel. I don't find the gun racks helpful, as I typically have scopes, bolts and grips that don't allow neat alignment which the rack requires. I do find the rifle rods extremely helpful, as an alternative to the racks. The Brightview lights are nice, but unnecessary because with the power in the safe, I've installed a much nicer powered LED system with a motion sensor that gives much more comprehensive light coverage throughout the safe, and all the shelves.

I like the electronic lock too, because it makes the safe accessible for my wife as well, so she doesn't have to bug me to get her stuff out of the safe. Sure, she can handle the mechanical lock, but it's just easier to tell me to do it. Now, it's as easy to get into the Fatboy, as it is an ATM. And since it accepts at least two combinations, my wife can have her own personal code, which I don't have to remember, and vice versa.

I think the fit and finish on this safe is excellent, and it is solid as a rock. I really like the military style 4 inch bolts, just because they look cool, although I am sure they are quite functional as well. I doubt they will ever be put to the test. A single look at this safe says move on criminal element, go find an easier target.




written by R Kirchhoff on October 7, 2018

Big ol safe
written by Catfish on October 7, 2018
There is more than enough room for 100K plus primers and more than enough space for 100 + lbs of powder. And still have room for a couple of firearms in there. I've moved it a couple of times and nothing seem's to be lose or bent out of wack. Quality craftsmanship, just a nice ol safe.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.