Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 18 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2923 customers ratings and reviews


Loving Liberty
written by curt on November 13, 2019
Very well built and a lot of choices for how you want it set up .

Fatboy Awesome!
written by Jim47 on November 12, 2019
The Fatboy is a SUPER nice safe. Very durable!

written by Kevin on November 8, 2019

Guns and Everything in Between
written by Ryan on November 6, 2019
This is a great home safe. It can hold a plethora of guns and also any other home valuables that you may have. We were able to put a small filing cabinet inside along with multiple other valuables to include long guns and hand guns.

written by None on November 3, 2019

Great Safe and Great Service and Delivery
written by LA on November 1, 2019
Awesome safe and fantastic service with a super speedy delivery.

Gun Safe
written by Bill on October 31, 2019
This is an excellent safe for all of my rifles and pistols.

Fatboy 64
written by Richard on October 29, 2019
Well made unit.

I love my fatboy
written by Colt on October 28, 2019
Can't wAit to fill it up.

great safe
written by PMC on October 20, 2019

Liberty Fatboy
written by Big Draz on October 19, 2019
I looked at a lot of safes and the quality and price of this safe can't be beat. Great safe Liberty.

written by 1965baldurdash on October 18, 2019

written by Phil on October 15, 2019
It was just installed today. Have no opinion at the moment.

Nice safe
written by Aiki on October 14, 2019
This has plenty of storage space and good safe mechanisms. Highly recommended.

Love the FATBOY
written by G Cassidy on October 10, 2019
This is one awesome safe! A quality safe with loads of features. Harry Beckwith Guns and Range were awesome and delivery and setup were perfect.

Love this safe!!
written by G. Cassidy on October 9, 2019
I was looking for my first safe, the staff at Harry Beckwith near Gainesville, Florida were really helpful! I told them what I had and what my expectations were. The FATBOY was perfect! I love the extra room over the Jr. The upgraded door panel is awesome. Plus quality is second to none. Oh..the military style locking system gives me faith my "stuff" isn't going anywhere. I've been telling all my friends about Beckwith and Liberty safes...:^)

written by CL Walker on October 8, 2019

Fatboy
written by G on October 7, 2019
I recently purchased the Liberty Fatboy and love it. There is a ton of room inside and i am happy with then construction. I also love the electronic lock, so much easier and faster than a traditional dial type.

written by Gibb46 on October 7, 2019

Large Capacity Safe
written by Razorback Baby on October 3, 2019
I have been in the market for a large capacity safe for some time. I have read many reviews and investigated many builders. Price to security was a major factor in selecting a Liberty Fatboy safe. This safe has three times the capacity of my other safe. I have turned the old safe over to the wife to store her belongings because she had over half the safe anyway. I had guns laying all over the place and this new Fatboy holds them all. I look forward to several decades of safe storage and fire protection. Happy I made this purchase. Delivery was easy as pie.

Excellent Safe/Service
written by Mitch on October 1, 2019
Great value for a great safe. Purchased from Moore Security with great service and installation from them. Moore is the best.

written by bigdog on September 29, 2019

Fatboy safe
written by Ed on September 28, 2019
Great safe. Well built. Exceptional value when they are running a sale.

Spacious with Great Craftsmanship
written by Derek K. on September 26, 2019
The Fatboy 64 is a well made, good looking reliable safe with plenty of room to store all kinds of things

Great Safe with Great Craftsmanship
written by Derek K. on September 26, 2019
I was happy I went with this safe. After shopping around at the big box stores that had many of the popular safes available, I opted to go with the Liberty Fatboy 64, as I found it was best suited to my needs and provided enough room for what I wanted to put into it, with enough flexibility to change things around if my needs change in the future.

Fantastic Safe
written by SParris on September 23, 2019
Great safe, great price look forward to many years of use

written by David Pritchett on September 22, 2019

Great quality
written by Al on September 17, 2019

written by Cliff on September 15, 2019

Great safe for the money! AND safe!!!
written by howiedoc on September 14, 2019
Can store lots of guns, and other valuables in this large safe!

New Safe
written by GPN on September 13, 2019
Just got my new safe. feeling more secure already.

written by Luke Laffen on September 13, 2019

Amazing product
written by Slick Grimm on September 12, 2019
This safe is everything I needed and more!

written by will on September 9, 2019

written by Birdog01 on September 5, 2019

Perfect choice
written by John W. on September 2, 2019
The Fat Boy was a perfect fit in a space made purely by chance some time ago when putting my shop in order. A great addition of safety and convenience!

Perfectly sized
written by C & S on September 1, 2019
New Fatboy is everything I expect from Liberty Safe. This is our third safe (we still have our 2002 & 2012 safes) and we will remain loyal customers because of the brand reliability, models and color selections available, along with a great line of accessories.

Fatboy, a solid safe!
written by Mark Twain on August 26, 2019
I have really enjoyed my Fatboy safe. It holds everything I need it to, plus the cool pockets and lighting are an added plus! Combined with Liberty's warranty, I couldn't ask for anything better. I highly recommend Liberty Safes!

Very happy
written by Art on August 23, 2019
bought this in concord nc from Jon hupp great experience very satisfied!
Very impressed with the installation. The guys were great. They were very respectful and careful.

Liberty Safe
written by Phil Henriques on August 22, 2019
Very satisfied with this safe. The Team at NWSafe were very helpful during the sales process all the way through the installation. I highly recommend Liberty Safe and NWSafe.

written by Bella on August 21, 2019

Liberty Safe - Fatboy safe review
written by John Krupa - CEO / President at Spartan Tactical Training Group, on August 21, 2019
I recently purchased my second Liberty safe, this time, a Liberty Fatboy safe. The quality and security of these safes are excellent and some of the main reasons I put my trust in Liberty safe products to protect our business assets for the last 15 years. If you are looking to purchase a reliable safe, I strongly recommend Liberty safe products. Stay safe. - J. Krupa

LBH
written by LBH on August 21, 2019

Fatboy
written by Mountaineer Guard on August 20, 2019
I had been burglarized before and had a few guns stolen out of my glass door wooden cabinet about 4 years ago. When I seen that Liberty had a 12 month, 0% interest payment plan, it was a no brainer. The peace of mind I have now whether it's a thug or a house fire is well worth the cost of this safe! They delivered and set it up in 30 minutes. I will be getting another at some point to put my bows and more supplies in.

First Time Purchase
written by First Time Purchase on August 19, 2019
I just purchased a Liberty Fatboy safe and couldn't be happier. The dealer was excellent. Very knowledgeable and helpful. The workmanship is excellent and everything is laid out very well.

written by LOCK DOWN on August 19, 2019

Cheap insurance
written by DM on August 18, 2019
The safe is very well made and finished. The 64 gun capacity is for very slim rifles, not tactical bolt rifles. I would like to see racks available for the larger tactical type weapons. However, those things can be overcome, and the safe is exactly as pictured. So customizing will be on me, as I expected. The safe is better made than I expected.

written by Phillip on August 15, 2019

written by Dave on August 15, 2019

2ND LIBERTY SAFE
written by Bobby Nunes on August 13, 2019
My first Liberty Safe was the Washington Model. I bought it in the early 1990's. It was amazing!
We have recently moved and we needed a larger safe.
I purchased the Fatboy from:
Al's Pawn And Gun, Inc.
5602 Cleveland Blvd
Caldwell, ID 83607
(208) 454-8038
Jason was amazing!
They delivered, installed and leveled, and secured my new safe to my garage floor.
I am very happy with the entire experience!!

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.