Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Capable of holding a whopping 64 long guns, the Fatboy is one of the largest and toughest safes in America. Buy this gun safe and you'll get:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 12 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

Fatboys also include features and accessories like the following: 

  • 3-spoke SURETIGHT handle with SLIP-CLUTCH innovation
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
  • DX-90 MONSTER MECH Over-Center cam mechanism

Additionally, the Fatboy Extreme model also includes these features and accessories:

  • 6-in-1 Flex interior
  • 3 collector gun racks
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
  • 60 long gun capacity
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,449
Payments starting as low as $55.71 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 2877 customers ratings and reviews


One time buy
written by JustDave on May 14, 2019
Interior flexibility a big key. Firearms, documents, and other valuables protected from theft and fire prime drivers for purchase. Store personnel knowledge and professional presentation skills were very helpful in the decision process.

Still reading? Just get it!!
written by Gerry on May 14, 2019
Don't think twice, just get it!

American made perfection
written by Tacman on May 12, 2019
Absolutely love my new Fatboy. Very spacious, great quality and it looks great! I have been looking at getting a home safe for about a year. I took my time, did my research and made my decision. I feel I made a great investment! Thank you Liberty!

Great Safe
written by Ralph B on May 11, 2019
I am very happy with my Fatboy Series Safe. It is very secure and I like the flexibility of the shelving. The dealer and delivery were above expectations and you have a happy customer.

Great safe made in USA!
written by Mechanic on May 8, 2019
Very spacious and customizable. Good solid unit well worth the money. Would recommend over any other brand.

New Safe
written by Douglas on May 8, 2019
Just purchased Liberty Fat Boy and the process from start to finish has been excellent. Purchased at Nichols Gun Store in Rock Hill, SC. The people at this location were experts on gun safes and were very helpful from the beginning. I am excited about the Liberty safe and look forward to sharing in the future my happiness with this brand once i have had it for some time.

Love Liberty
written by John S on May 6, 2019
Liberty Fatboy is a great size. Liberty is tops in general. They replaced a number of safes that were lost in a fire which will keep me coming back to Liberty.

Fatboy 64
written by Mike on May 3, 2019
Just what I wanted and needed for my first safe.

Do yourself a favor
written by Rick on May 3, 2019
plenty of room, and different options for the shelf units

Best Big Safe in the Industry
written by Kindwerewolf on May 1, 2019
Excelent, easy to operate, very heavy very safe

Thanks

written by Justin R. on May 1, 2019

My Liberty safe
written by Elmo on May 1, 2019
I've looked for a good quality safe for many years, and after the research I've done, I finally decided on a Fatboy 64 from Liberty. It turns out this one had the capacity that we needed and came in a very nice grey marbled finish with a grey interior. It also included the upgraded door panel and we added a dehumidifier. We also appreciate the fact that it has a 75 min. fire rating and very importantly, it is made in the USA!

Outstanding Safe
written by Arfcom ADVrider on May 1, 2019
I looked at many safes before choosing a Liberty Fatboy. Most important in my selection was Liberty's reputation of quality coupled with their excellent reputation to stand behind their product. The purchase was at a local safe dealer, and, the in-house delivery process was smooth and trouble free. The Fatboy offered the size, features, quality and price point I was looking for and I could not be happier.

Great Product
written by Driller 1 on April 29, 2019
I just purchased my second Fatboy 60 Safe. I am very pleased with all aspects of the Safe.

Awesome
written by Ronjuan on April 24, 2019
Great safe with size and security. Love the Fatboy, it hold everything I need it to!

Awesome Safe/Great Price
written by Mr. Green Jeans on April 21, 2019
Totally pleased with the protection and functionality of my safe. Plenty of room for firearms and items for safe keeping. Made in the USA and a lifetime warranty!

American Made
written by Garrett Phillips on April 18, 2019
The Liberty Safe was clearly what I was looking for hands down. If a criminal can crack this baby then it deserves whatever contents are inside. Hell...I'll shake their hand even, and the fire rating this thing has not even Lucifer himself could melt down this forged piece of steel. Great product.

Fatboy arrived today
written by Frank V on April 17, 2019
Bought safe at Liberty Safe West Sacramento, Mike the sales person was excellent, he asked question at first to see what we needed. Mike proceeded to show us safes that would fit our needs, in different price ranges. We wanted to put it up stairs, but were unable to do that. The garage was the next choice, Mike then told us they have a great deal on a Fatboy, which he didn't show us because we originally wanted to go up stairs. Really nice safe, only problem was the wait, 6 weeks. The Fatboy arrived and the installers were really good, had it placed, leveled and fastened down in no time at all. Great job all around.....

Liberty Fatboy Safe
written by Larry on April 16, 2019
Solidly built with quality in mind. Very nice exterior finish with a wonderful accessory package!

Great Safe, Price, & Service
written by Alan N. on April 15, 2019
Backwoods Safes has great prices and the delivery service is what really made a difference to whom I bought my safe from. These guys showed up when they said they would, put the safe right where I wanted it, and were very professional in every way.

FATBOY 64
written by Pleased in Cuba, Mo on April 13, 2019
Purchased a Liberty FATBOY 64 gun safe from Duingarees in St Charles, Mo. Had safe delivered by Zykan Safe and Vault. Very pleased with the safe, the sales people and the delivery service of the safe. Safe seems to be everything that was advertised. I would add as the ad and sales people emphasized buy a safe larger than you think you need, I'm glad I listened.

Pleased
written by BB on April 11, 2019
Looks and feels like a unit that will last and protect our weapons and papers.

Peace of mind
written by Nate on April 9, 2019
Exellent quality and options and it's nice knowing it's a proven product

Well worth the money
written by JTW on April 8, 2019
Delivered exactly as promised. Good quality, great looking, and well made.

Finally took the plunge
written by Glenn on April 6, 2019
Now that we have the room, i invested in the Fatboy. Would have preferred a 90 minute rating but, i feel 75 is sufficient given the local firehouse is right around the corner. Caught it on promotion and saved a good chunk of change just being patient and asking questions. Support your local small businesses!!

Go Bigger!
written by Sojourn7 on April 5, 2019
Ask most anyone that owns a safe... whatever you plan to store in it, chances are you'll wish you had purchased a larger one within a short period of time. That said, the Fatboy is a great place to start when looking for a safe.

Look in person before choosing a safe
written by Nap482 on April 4, 2019
My wife and I decided that we needed to get the guns in a secure and clean location rather than under beds and furniture. I recently inherited several firearms from my uncle and just did not have a good place to keep all of them. I looked a several different safes from big box stores to online shopping. I stopped at a local dealer that had liberty on display. I was looking at so many different sizes and options along with makes and models. I can surely tell you that you can not purchase or even try to pick out a safe by looking at them in a magazine or online. After seeing the liberty safes in person I immediately forgot about all the other safes I had previous looked at. These safes are built strong and sturdy. The Fatboy 64 I purchased will be placed in our master bedroom and it will definitely be a focus point as it is absolutely built to be looked at every day.. I will again purchase another liberty safe in the near future.

Great Experience.
written by Ryan S. on April 3, 2019
I chose Liberty due to them being made in the USA and the great reputation their company has. I fully believe that my new FatBoy 64 will be something I own until I pass it down to my son!

Liberty Fatboy
written by Matt on April 1, 2019
I bought this safe on one of the promotions. The wife and I bought this safe so we wouldn't have to buy more along the way.

Great safe
written by John on March 29, 2019
Couldn't ask for a better safe I love it!

Happy customer
written by blue on March 24, 2019

Return customer
written by Samuel Jackson on March 22, 2019
After about 12 years with an older Liberty product I needed more space. Was concerned that quality could have slipped over the years but have learned that it did not. The new Fatboy safe is very well made and provides a lot of protection for the money. I particularly like the square locking bars, the monster mech inner workings feel solid, and the whole package exudes quality and strength. In terms of value and features for the money plus good looks, Liberty is still top of the heap in my book.

Best purchase of the year
written by DB on March 21, 2019
So glad I did not buy a smaller safe again. Very happy with the fit and finish of the safe, plus the "lifetime" warranty is tough to beat at this price. If you're thinking about a safe but don't think you need anything this big; think again. You don't realize how many things you'll put in your safe until you get one too small. It's not all about guns and ammo.

Awesome
written by 1deuce1 on March 21, 2019
Love our Liberty FatBoy safe!! Excellent quality!! I'd buy another one!

On the Road Again....with No Worries!
written by Indian Dave on March 20, 2019
For many years I wanted to purchase a gun safe for my collection of weapons, ranging from deer rifles to shot guns, sniper rifles to AR's and M4's, revolvers and semi-auto's, and a few collector weapons I have been fortunate to acquire. Now that I am retired and planning on a lot of traveling, it was time to stop procrastinating and make the move. Of course, the two recent hurricanes also influenced this decision, especially when you have to pack everything of value and evacuate. I went to my local dealer for Liberty Safes knowing that they carried a full line of gun safes. My salesperson greeted me with enthusiasm and surprised me with an impressive knowledge of the products which she explained completely down to the last detail. She demonstrated the various configurations for the interior and carefully explained all options. I was sold. Of course, it helped that the safe I wanted just happened to be on sale. I normally get pretty excited about buying a new car, or as a matter of fact I purchased a new motorcycle the day before my "Fat Boy" was delivered, yet I was more excited about the safe delivery than the motorcycle. Right, you say? Yes, because the safe means that I can come and go as I wish, travel for extended periods of time and not worry about my valuables at home. Yes, this safe is a major purchase, and one not to be taken lightly. But I feel that purchasing the best leaves nothing to desire, and no regrets. I have acquired a great deal of knowledge over the past few weeks, and the Liberty Safe Company stands for quality, honesty and fairness in business. You might not read about this in a magazine, or see it on the internet, but the stories are out there how this company stands behind their products and their customers. The safe is of the highest quality. It is built in the good ole USA. It is backed by a lifetime warranty. But the reputation behind the name means more than anything, in my opinion. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase, and I happy to share my experience with all my friends. I was a professional Fire Arms Instructor for 18 years so I know a little about guns and safety. When their not on me, I know they are safe. That is peace of mind, and you can't put a price on that!

Perfect Size and Top notch quality
written by Scout "Sawtooth" Elkhorn on March 18, 2019
After looking for the best safe for approximately two years - kept coming back to Liberty - and the Fatboy as the best in class quality and value. The size is just right and provides plenty of room for not only firearms but also our key documents. Finally took the plunge and glad we did - I can sleep much better now and glad that went with Liberty vs some of the cheaper and certainly not as well made knockoffs.. Thank you Liberty- Made in the USA!

1st Liberty Safe-FatBoy
written by Scooobydooo on March 18, 2019
Received my Fatboy today and it looks even more impressive sitting in my house than the showroom!!! Delivery was spot on without any issues! Setup was fast and easy!!! I just hope I don't regret not buying 2!!!

Top Choice - A Fatboy 64
written by MuddySpoke on March 16, 2019
My wife and I were ready to purchase our first "gun safe". We'd heard and read great things about Liberty safes and we're also considering two other top brands. Although we don't have an extensive collection of long guns (yet), we heeded the advice of our local dealer and decided on the Fatboy 64. Now that it is in our home we're glad we invested in a larger model. As soon as one makes the decision to buy a safe, it's hard to imagine everything that you might keep in it once you get it home. Standing in the showroom all you can think of is the # of guns and the valuables you will be storing but once it's home, there's so many more things that make sense to keep in the safe so bigger is better. I highly recommend a Liberty safe - specifically a Fatboy or Franklin model.

Liberty Fatboy
written by Ray on March 14, 2019
Excellent size and quality. Lots of accessory options, nice finish. Very happy with it. R

Fatboy 64
written by Sisko on March 14, 2019
Bought this safe during a factory promotion. Got much more safe for the money! Dealer was knowledgeable and offered free delivery within 59 mile range! $2.50 / mile thereafter. Delivery was professional and punctual. Love this safe!!!

Big thumbs up.
written by FatBoy 1 on March 12, 2019
Now as a proud owner of a safe.
I feel more comfortable knowing I have a safe that will last a life time. And protect valuables, firearms. And looks good.
I would recommend a Liberty Safe hands down.

Outstanding value
written by John on March 9, 2019
I love my Liberty Fatboy safe! Very secure and I'll never worry again about theft or fire destroying important documents, valuables or guns. The staff at Liberty Safes of Sacramento (Dan Engstrom) were very helpful and informative in the safe selection process.
Dan and Kevin delivered the safe when promised and professionally installed and secured the safe to my satisfaction. I highly recommend anyone considering buying a safe to contact Liberty Safes Of Sacramento.

best for the money
written by JB on March 1, 2019
fits my needs

FATBOY is niiiiice!!!!!
written by 2A Dave on February 25, 2019
I purchased a Fatboy safe, and all I can say is that this safe is awesome! I needed a new safe due to my collection of firearms growing, and I needed more room. I looked around and found that Liberty Safes are made in America, come with a lifetime warranty, and this model has a 75 minute fire protection rating. Plus every review I read said that this is a great product. I can tell you that I am very pleased with my Fatboy 64 safe. I am glad that I bought American made. Now I just sit in my room staring at my beautiful safe..... opening her and looking at all of my 2A splendor throughout the day and night. I think I have a problem though, due to there being so much room in this safe I now have to get more guns to fill her up. I don't want to look like I am letting my new safe down by not treating her right and getting her nice new guns that she would enjoy. I like her a lot. Get one!!!

Just bought my second Fatboy safe
written by Cramp on February 23, 2019
I liked the first one I bought so much (it's in my shop) that I purchased a second one for my home. Just a great deal of security for my guns.

Colossal safe
written by Buster Bonham on February 19, 2019
The sheer size and weight of the fat boy safe makes me feel 200 times more secure. I can rest easier at night knowing my possessions are secure against any would be home invader.

Very Solid.
written by Trevor F. on February 18, 2019
I am very satisfied. My only complaint was that no pushbutton entry safes were available and the combo is a PITA. But, the safe is solid and we like it.

Buy Quality, Buy Liberty, Buy Local
written by Randy on February 16, 2019
I needed to upgrade my current Liberty Safe, EG-35 purchased in 2000. I looked at safes in local store but they were made in China. I could have saved $700 and a 4 hour trip. I looked on-line but was still looking. I knew there was an annual Sportsmans Show coming up in late January. I also knew NW Safe always had a big display with knowledgeable staff at this show. I was at the show on opening day and sought out NW Safe Co display. The Liberty, Fatboy 64, was exactly the size, quality and configuration I was looking for.. I looked at other brands but a couple weeks later purchased the Liberty Fatboy 64. I liked my current Liberty safe so had no reservations about sticking with that brand.

Mikes liberty review Fatboy
written by John Wayne USA on February 16, 2019
Excellent safe after months of research I came back to liberty, all the safe manufactures out there Liberty is number 1 in my book

Best value for the price
written by Jerry H. on February 13, 2019
After much review I found this safe to be the best for the price hands down.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.