Live Chat

Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


An affordable line that offers many of the benefits of our higher tier safes, our Franklin safes feature the following:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 15 - ¼” thick locking bars
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Franklin models also include these accessories:

  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Interior lights
  • Deluxe door panel
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,749
Payments starting as low as $39.79 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 4093 customers ratings and reviews


Great safe
written by David on August 16, 2019
Safe is of excellent quality. A very secure and fire proof safe. Love the many different layouts inside the safe. Very nice finish on this safe,

Met our needs
written by Roger on August 15, 2019
Have been reviewing safes for a couple of years and kept coming back to Liberty. Had the best reputation and features we wanted.

Lincoln 27 gun safe review
written by CC Rider on August 13, 2019
This safe is the perfect size for a closet. I love the door accessory panel for holding more handguns. At first, I could not believe that some of my long guns would not fit in the safe but my wife pointed out the cutout at the top where I could place those guns with the long barrels. Safe is secure and top rated for build quality and security. It is all the safe I will ever need. Thank you for building a quality product.

written by Mor Beers on August 12, 2019

written by John on August 12, 2019

Fantastic safe should have done it sooner
written by David Jackson on August 10, 2019
This was money well spent, the finish on it is excellent, construction looks top notch. Door opens and closes very easily and smooth. The shelving inside was easily configurable for my needs, got it with the large LED light wands and it lights up very nicely and can see everything in it. I was a little bit hesitant to get the electronic lock but after using it for a while it's way better then the dial variety and much faster to open.

While it's not likely that I will need another one since I got a Franklin 50 but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to get another Liberty safe.

Amazing Safe!
written by Patrick on August 5, 2019
Plenty big for all my firearms and valuables/documents that I had just sitting in a file cabinet before. The 75min fire rating with 2 cool pockets gives me piece of mind knowing that NO ONE will be able to get into the safe and all my items are secure. Well constructed, and quality is in every aspect of the safe. A lot of QA and attention to detail in ensuring that the highest standards were used - and it shows!

written by new safe on August 3, 2019
Great piece!

Review of my Franklin
written by Jeff S on August 2, 2019
I worked with NorthWest Safe in Washington state. They gave me a great education in safes and presented options. Liberty safe advertises on some talk radio that I listen too and that name recognition helped. But the education and examples they presented really sold it for me. They have a ton of options, and this was great as it helped us select what we wanted, given the limitations of the space we have.

So far, loving my safe and again, NWSafe was wonderful to work with.
To Liberty Safe, NWSafe represented your product well.

written by Steve E on July 30, 2019
Good quality safe.

written by John D on July 25, 2019

written by John on July 22, 2019

W. Anderson
written by W. Anderson on July 19, 2019
Excellent safe for the money. Easy to configure on the inside for my needs. Do get a light kit when purchasing, it makes it easier to find what you need after opening the door!

Amazing
written by Crystal S on July 15, 2019
This product is amazing there is plenty of room and its a great quality for a safe. I will be recommending this product to all my friends. And the delivery service was amazing they walked through the whole setup and everything with you and they answered any questions that you would have with the safe and setting up.

Great Safe
written by James on July 14, 2019
These safes are very well built. I've been very satisfied with my purchase.

Very Satisfied
written by First Time Safe Buyer on July 13, 2019
I was very pleased with the features, options, accessories, comparative pricing, quality, delivery and installation. I also found their website to be informative as I was comparing other brands. I don't know what more I could have asked for.

All I wanted
written by BGKNTRY on July 10, 2019
The safe is very spacious it is becoming not only a gun safe but also has room for all my documents

written by The Rogue on July 4, 2019

Peace of Mind
written by Greg on July 3, 2019
I just got the safe delivered and set in the basement yesterday. The mover was top notch. Haven't installed the accessories yet but will by this weekend. The safe looks in perfect condition. The door is square and perfect with the opening. Shelves look perfect. Extremely pleased with price and product. Thank you Liberty.

Greg A.

Great buying process
written by RB on July 2, 2019
The Sales team was helpful and had lots of knowledge\information, delivery and installation team were great as well!

Liberty Safe for Home - Excellent Safe
written by Victoria Jones on July 2, 2019
I did a good deal of research on safes - which ones to purchase for quality, durability in the event of a fire, size, etc. I went to a local dealer and they had a wide selection on the floor to view, which was amazing. I was able to make my selection on a Friday afternoon and it was delivered the following Tues (could have been Monday but I had an appointment). That is fast service!

The gentlemen who arrived (early, which is always a plus in my opinion) were very accommodating, pleasant and they did an amazing job. I was concerned about damage to my hardwood floors but they took every precaution to ensure that did not happen. I am very pleased with my choice/size in the safe and I feel relieved knowing my valuables are safely locked away! A lot of reviews stated the biggest regret in purchasing a safe is not getting one large enough. I was limited on space but the size I purchased was more than enough, so no regrets.

Thank you Liberty and Carthage Shooting Sports! I am a customer for life.

First Safe
written by Brandon on June 29, 2019
While I don't have much to compare it to, I was very impressed that Liberty is well represented by it's reputation and providing a quality safe at many different price points.

Great Value
written by Ryan on June 24, 2019
Really nice safe for the money. Looks great, and interior functions well.

written by Gerald Lauer on June 24, 2019

Franklin 35 is Awesome
written by Phil Beck on June 24, 2019
Beautiful safe, fair price, fast professional delivery

Awesome Dealer!
written by pccarlisle on June 19, 2019
My Dealer and his delivery was fantastic. His conscientiousness and attention to details made what would have appeared to be a difficult delivery look easy. I look forward to the product matching the Dealer!

solid value
written by L.A.M. on June 17, 2019
Solid, well built safe. Should last for generations. Safety for all in my household and my personal items.

written by BOB on June 14, 2019

Fantastic Investment!
written by Mike on June 7, 2019
The quality of both the safe and the installation were top notch! The Franklin 25 model met all of my needs as far as firearm and jewelry security. Additionally, the safe came with other features that I didn't anticipate such as interior lighting. While I hope to never have to put it to the test, Liberty's lifetime warranty was a big factor in my decision to purchase! Highly recommended!

Excellent Choice
written by r on June 5, 2019
Bought the safe due to the 18 months no interest promo. Safe is built well. Lock operates smoothly. No complaints.

Adam Thompson
written by Stella on June 4, 2019

Beautiful Safe!
written by CopperDAD on May 30, 2019
Excellent safe for the money! Do your research and you will find that no one makes a better safe for the money.

Best Safe Ever
written by GlenP on May 29, 2019
I had a smaller Liberty Safe, Centurion, and had out grown it. I wanted another Liberty Safe and researched all models until I settled on the Franklin 35! Best choice ever and so many included extras! Liberty Safes will always be a part of my family's decision to secure our valuables!

written by Jim on May 29, 2019

Happy Buyer
written by Debby on May 27, 2019
My safe is well made and beautiful, functional and totally met me expetations

Excellent quality/value proposition
written by Dave7002 on May 25, 2019
Quality safe at a fair cost with excellent features.

Very Pleased
written by jzp on May 25, 2019
Very pleased with my Franklin 50! First gun safe................ and my last.

written by cpb4208 on May 24, 2019

written by Kyle on May 24, 2019

BEST VALUE FOR QUALITY
written by BILLS on May 24, 2019

written by tim on May 22, 2019

"Blessed to Have My Liberty"
written by Gun Lover on May 20, 2019
Purchased my first "first class" gun safe. The workmanship is amazingly of superior quality. Very evident a lot of pride and excellent design went into this safe. The value received in terms of price paid and product provided is amazing. Delivery by the retailer was also very professional and first class. Normally, at some point with such a purchase I have "buyers remorse", but not this time. I am "blessed to have my Liberty"!

Home Gun Safes go with Liberty
written by Edward Wells on May 19, 2019
Best quality gun safe to purchase for home use!!

neil
written by neil on May 18, 2019
very good

Everything its cracked up to be
written by ATLCPA on May 17, 2019
Full disclosure, my Franklin 50 was just delivered today. I will say that this purchase is the culmination of 18 or so months of research, showroom visits, and in depth blog/forum review. I can say, without hesitation, that I have zero buyers remorse. This is hands down the best value money can buy.

High Quality
written by ccpchp on May 17, 2019
Dare to compare. Take a look around and price models that are similar to each other. Hands down, you wont find better quality for the price.

written by smo on May 7, 2019
very happy with my purchase. salespeople were very eager to me out with the purchase. the safe itself is just what i was looking for. thanks Liberty!

written by nancyw on May 7, 2019

written by Alan on May 7, 2019

Great safe
written by Rusty Jones on May 5, 2019
The safe arrived on time and in good condition. Set up was easy. It has all the features I was looking for at a reasonable price. I feel my guns are very secure in my new Liberty Franklin Series safe.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.