Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security utilizing Liberty's new 4-inch military style locking bars that are 1/4" thick, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,049
Payments starting as low as $46.61 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 3953 customers ratings and reviews


High Quality
written by Max Shootalotapus on December 1, 2018
I have owned liberty safes for nearly two decades. They are expensive but high quality. I have always been a satisfied customer. I hear that their service is out of this world but I have never had occasion to test that premise because I have never had an issue. My current purchase is a Franklin. My only complaint is the interior design (which is similar across many safe brands that hold large numbers of guns). These safes are designed to be multipurpose and modular. But that comes at a cost. If you are storing a large number of guns, they usually have to be arranged so that half of them need to be removed to get to a gun in the back of the safe. If you are just storing your firearms and do not shoot often, this is not a big deal. But if you shoot regularly and use an array of firearms, it can get a little tedious constantly shuffling guns around to get to the one you want to use that day. But again, this is not a Liberty issue, it is an industry issue. It would be nice to see a long gun only large capacity safe designed for easy gun access.

written by mike on November 29, 2018

Great safe
written by Bosco on November 29, 2018
Really nice safe, very well built. Was recommended by a Retired Fire captain. I figured he saw enough to know what to buy. We both have the 90 minutes rated safes.

Amazing Safe!
written by Wanda on November 28, 2018
Amazing safe and I loved not only the quality but the service provided.

Work of art!
written by Wayne Kimrlie on November 26, 2018
I purchased the Franklin Series safe for my firearms and ammo. I have been surprised at how many other items we have that need to go in there as well. We feel very good about our valuables in case of disaster or if someone tries to take what we've worked for.the safe is a beautiful burgundy that matches the room it's in. The quality blows me away! Liberty does a great job of powder coating and finishing their safes. The interior is perfect for organizing all our firearms and ammo and the lights come on every time we open the door. A very nice upgrade! Everyone who has seen this safe has been surprised at how well it is built and how good it looks. What a great lifetime investment!

Great purchase
written by Andrew on November 24, 2018
Since its been delivered, I have had no issue with my Franklin. It's gorgeous and secure, and it's comforting to know I purchased an excellent product with a great reputation.

written by Satisfied customer. on November 23, 2018

Guns & Valuables Safe.
written by Tork54 on November 20, 2018
Excellent quality and adaptability for Guns and Valuables with room for additional accessories in the future.

First quality, American made. Doesn't get any better than that.
written by Chester Ludlow on November 17, 2018
I have been looking for a long time for a fair-priced fire-proof save to store valuables as well as a small collection of firearms. The Liberty Safe delivered all of my needs at a price that is fair. It seems well-made (I've only owned it for a week) and has accessories that make storage so convenient and flexible. Fit and finish is second to none and the operation of the mechanical lock is smooth and deliberate. Delivery was ahead of schedule and incredibly professional. I am delighted with this safe and with a lifetime warranty it will be the only safe I will ever have to buy. Without reservation, I would recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone who wants a well-constructed and secure place to store valuables. Top notch!

FANTASTIC GET ONE NOW
written by B4E on November 16, 2018
GREAT OPTIONS OF SAFES. INFORMATION ON BUILDING, SIZE, DELIVERY WAS SPOT ON. TOOK A WHILE TO GET MADE BUT DELIVERY WAS EXCELLENT AND SAFE WAS PERFECT WHEN ARRIVED

Ben Franklin would be proud to have his name on this safe!!!
written by Duke on November 15, 2018
The details and finish are AWESOME! Interior is clean looking and lots of options for securing long guns, pistols and more

well made
written by TSB on November 14, 2018
I have had cheaper safes but they did not even come close to the quality of this safe. Highly recommended

Great product
written by Coby Wooten on November 13, 2018
I just received my Liberty Safe and it is everything that I expected. Great looking, great quality, and informative personnel. Very happy!!

REVIEW FRANKLIN SAFE
written by Dr Tom on November 13, 2018
OUTSTANDING SAFE, GREAT LOCK, EXCELLENT FIRE PROTECTION.

Measure your doors/stairwells before shopping.
written by Nome De Plume on November 9, 2018
Great safe! I bought bigger than I should have though; my house is ancient, and has some non-standard sized doorways. Had I measured everything like I should have before I went to the safe store, I probably would have purchased a safe more suitable for my area. No complaints though. Liberty Safes of Utah delivery guys helped me place it in a different room without complaints.

A VERY HAPPY COSTUMER - GREAT SAFE
written by LaMar on November 8, 2018
I am very satisfied with the purchase of my Franklin Safe, great quality lots of different accessories for all your needs. I purchased the electronic direct drive push button lock, it's very easy to use and change the code. The shelving is adjustable to fit what Items you want stored. I had my safe delivered they were very good some tight areas, they got it thru with no damage to the safe or walls

My first Liberty Safe!
written by GW on November 7, 2018
What price do you put on safety, security, quality, and design?
We just purchased our first Liberty Safe...a Franklin 25 model. This has lived up to every positive review that we read...and we did a ton of research prior to our purchase.
The look and feel is beyond description. The paint and graphics are of the highest quality and the solid feel of the electronic keypad blows the competition away.
We love the military-style locking mechanism and the adjustable shelf system. The fabric and trim on the inside mirrors the quality of the rest of the unit.
I cannot recommend Liberty Safe ENOUGH. It's not a purchase, it's an investment.

written by Matt on November 7, 2018

A lot better looking than it was online
written by Chris on November 6, 2018
When this safe was unboxed, I was surprised how much nicer it was that it looked online. It has almost a mirror finish and really stands out. If you buy one of these and aren't a professional mover, I would suggest having it delivered and installed. The guys that delivered mine worked hard, because it's heavy beyond belief. And had they not been prepared and known what they were doing, would've laid ruin to a brand new epoxy floor. I've only had the safe for a day so I don't have much to comment on it yet other that it's beautiful and functions exactly how I'd expect a well made safe to function. It holds all my guns and ammo and has plenty of room for more, when I thought it was going to filled up entirely.

Liberty Gun Safe
written by Pete on November 6, 2018
I finally purchased a Liberty gun safe and wonder why I waited so long. Fantastic quality and construction.

Peace of Mind
written by drf81 on November 4, 2018
After considering the purchase of a safe for quite some time, we are very happy to have finally decided on our new "Made in the USA" Liberty Safe.
Not only does the safe look great, the adjustable shelving and the door panel storage has really helped to get everything organized.
Originally considered a mechanical lock, but the electronic digital lock is very convenient and so much easier to use.
Our local Liberty dealer was very helpful, and their delivery and set-up was excellent.
Looking forward to many years of "peace of mind".

Liberty safes love them
written by Careful consumer on November 3, 2018
I looked at safes for a year I know that is a long time I just wanted to make sure I was getting the most for my money. Liberty was the one I bought the Franklin 35 series and it is everything I expected it to be.the quality is is super the outside is like a piece of furniture and the inside is just as nice very functional. I couldn't be happier.
My advice is don't buy a safe until you look at the liberty safe line.

franklin 35
written by john hancock on November 1, 2018
my second franklin 35 safe. first safe problem free. like interior lay out. like fire protection and security rating. when I bought second safe never considered anything else.













Compact safe perfect for a few items
written by k-dawg on October 29, 2018
I like the small footprint of the Franklin 25. It is big enough to hold and protect items from theft or a fire. It is nice looking and the digital lock is easy to use.

Liberty Franklin 50
written by Darren on October 25, 2018
Awsome safe and couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Have your own piece of Liberty
written by YATYAS on October 24, 2018
My Liberty, Franklin 25 is living up to all my expectations. After doing hours of research on the web (to include youtube testing and comparisons of one brand of safe to another and testimonials) , reading many articles from different sports and hunting magazines and actually going and looking at other safes, I ended up in a Liberty Safe showroom to see the real thing up close and personal. Had a pro of a customer service rep do a thorough review of the different models and researching what it was I wanted out of a safe. Spent over an hour with the sales rep, the entire time he was patient and professional, never trying to rush me or make me feel he was trying to sale me the most expensive safe in the store. Rather he was able to identify exactly what I wanted by listening and answering my questions. A very positive experience.
The delivery crew from the Liberty Safe of Central Texas (San Antonio) were also professionals and did a great job of delivering my safe and placing it exactly here I wanted it.
My whole experience has been positive and professional. I believe I have received a quality product that will not only serve my wife and I well during our lifetime, but will be enjoyed and used by our children later.

Be Safe buy the Best Safe you can,Liberty!! None better!
written by Bill Spitzer on October 24, 2018
Liberty is the best! Looked at many others. Kept coming back to Liberty! In the world today you'll need a good safe for many reasons.
Save time and money, just buy Liberty! The last safe you will ever need! You don't need to take my word for it, go look at Liberty!

Lucas, Ohio
written by JSC on October 21, 2018

The best safe on the market and extraordinary customer service f
written by Harvard on October 19, 2018
Franklin is Liberty's mid- range safe, but the quality is as good as their top of the line. Excellent finish inside and out.
Loads of nice features; lighting, door storage, power and data outlets.
Heavy duty construction. Two styles of gun storage included in safe.
Lifetime Guarantee.
The service at NW Safe is heads above anyone else. These guys are polite, knowledgeable and helpful, not pushy!

Great experience dealing with them. My second safe from them.

OVERWHELMED WITH HAPPINESS
written by WAYNETRUBIS on October 19, 2018
LIBERTY SAFES WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND EVERYTHING I COULD IMAGINE! WE NEED MORE COMPANYS LIKE THEM!!! USA!!!

As advertised
written by TONY on October 18, 2018
Safe met our expectations. Delivery went smoothly. Delivery Tech was very knowledgeable in explaining how to use the safe.

written by Cle on October 18, 2018

written by NC Bison on October 16, 2018

written by Jeremy H on October 14, 2018

You buy the best you get the best
written by Navy Vet USMC Doc on October 13, 2018
Having owned a Liberty gun safe, my girl friend wanted one of her own. we went to Liberty Safe Outlet LLC in Hubbard, OR. where we were welcomed with a smile and a handshake. There's a vast selection to choose from and my girlfriend chose a Burgundy Franklin50. The safe was delivered 3 days later.

Best Safe hands down!
written by Dave A-5 on October 11, 2018
I love this safe. Fits all my needs, well made in America by Americans!

written by VJL on October 11, 2018

goodquality
written by Bob on October 8, 2018
BEST

Forest Ranger finds happiness with Liberty Safe
written by Forester on October 8, 2018
It is too new for me to write an intelligent review.

Great safe.
written by P. on October 7, 2018
The safe is great. Looks good, functions properly.
Am missing the easy access rack/shelf, but I am sure customer service will remedy that situation. The safe was still sealed in the box when it was delivered, had not been opened up for inspection prior to delivery.

The battery powered led lights that came with it were not going to cut it, so I upgraded and installed the led plug in light kit, and installed them already. Looks great inside now.

Beautiful safe!
written by Ken on October 6, 2018
Wonderful finish. Great functionality. Well made safe.

written by iceman on October 1, 2018

FRANKLIN 25
written by J. Copeland on September 29, 2018
I recently ordered the burgundy/gold franklin 25 in gloss with the Securam Prologic electronic lock. I am very pleased with the overall quality of the safe. I had originally ordered the safe with a manual dial lock, however upon arriving at the retailer the safe had some minor cosmetic damage from the factory/delivery. The retailer had another Franklin 25 identical that came in on the same shipment with the E-lock. I was somewhat apprehensive, but went with the e-lock and I am very happy with the choice so far. The locksmith told me they have come a long ways with e-lock technology and that Securam is the best on the market. The only thing Liberty could do better is improve their packaging after the safe is built/powder coated, and assembly is complete to help prevent cosmetic damage. (paint chips/scratching etc. Overall excellent safe and worth the money.

New Gun Safe
written by gomez3 on September 28, 2018
Gun safe was delivered and set up and given instructions on operation and use of safe. Safe is easy to use, fit my needs perfectly, no adjustments were needed operates like a charm. Fit and finish was excellent. Would recommend this product to others

Great dealer at Quick Draw, Manning, Ia
written by Charleyhorse on September 27, 2018
Needed a bigger safe and chose the Franklin 35. Decided on the gloss model. Good safe.

written by MERCADO33 on September 26, 2018

written by ... on September 25, 2018

Great safe
written by Ronnie Coleman on September 22, 2018
well built safe and terrific pricing.

Great Safe!
written by Bill Harrison on September 20, 2018

does not get any better !
written by Mike on September 18, 2018
Buy this safe , it does not get any better than this safe !

View More »