Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


An affordable line that offers many of the benefits of our higher tier safes, our Franklin safes feature the following:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 15 - ¼” thick locking bars
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Franklin models also include these accessories:

  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Interior lights
  • Deluxe door panel
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,949
Payments starting as low as $44.34 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 3998 customers ratings and reviews


written by Andy on March 13, 2019

Liberty FR35-Green Safe
written by Bobby on February 28, 2019
Have only had this product for a few months but it appears to be a very well built, easy to use (electronics) safe!

proud owner of a franklin 35 liberty safe
written by art s. from pa. on February 26, 2019
perfect safe for my needs. great workmanship.lots of colors to choose from.

written by Clint on February 26, 2019

OUTSTANDING EXTERIOR FIINISH- VERY STYLISH
written by DREW IN HIXSON on February 11, 2019
GREAT SERVICE FROM RANDY'S PAWN SHOP IN TRENTON GA, SUPERIOR EXTERIOR FINISH. VERY EASY TO ORGANIZE.

Great safe
written by MIGHTY THOR on January 28, 2019
Great safe, sturdy. Quality craftsmanship

written by FLORIDA on January 25, 2019

Peace of Mind
written by Marc#46 on January 23, 2019
A great product/safe which provides a tremendous amount of comfort in knowing that when I leave my home, my valuables are safe and secure. Worth every dollar that I paid for my safe.

Buy a Liberty safe, only get it bigger than you think yuo will n
written by George Peter Anaipakos on January 22, 2019
I recently bought a Liberty safe, it is my first "real" safe. By that I mean in terms of quality, workmanship and value this company and safe blow away all the competition. I have had smaller safes and soon outgrew them. My Liberty safe is a real "keeper" - It is strong, well made and has a proven track record for performance and value. If you need a safe you need a Liberty safe!

written by andrew boxall on January 22, 2019

Perfect Safe for all Valuables
written by Josh Palmer on January 19, 2019
This safe holds my firearms as well as all our important papers and jewelry. Peace of mind that my kids won't get into the guns and that thieves won't get our valuables is amazing.

love my safe
written by Ben on January 19, 2019
Sandy and Husband was very nice and very helpfull at Liberty safes of Atlanta

Mitchell Observations
written by Dr. Elizabeth Martin on January 17, 2019
Franklin 50 safe just delivered. Delivery team very professional. The quality of the safe was exactly as expected based on several trips to the local Liberty retailer. While we placed the safe in a secure garage area, it is attractive enough to be inside the home. The electronic lock mechanism is simple to operate and, requiring 6 numerals, virtually completely secure. The interior features also provided excellent storage capabilities for the items to be secured in the safe. The upgrade kit, which included the accessory lighting as well as the dehumidifier rod, is a very useful feature that we decided to add to our purchase.

Overall we are both completely satisfied with our Liberty safe purchase and look forward to years of secure storage for our firearms and important family documents.

Attractive and secure safe
written by Suzie on January 17, 2019
Am very pleased with this safe. Easy to use and operate. Very high quality.

Great Safe
written by Suzie on January 17, 2019
Love the look and quality, very happy!

Z Lock Problems
written by ttrevart on January 17, 2019
Love the safe. Hate the Z lock system. I can't change the battery because of a defective locking ring.

Franklin 1776
written by Saxon Ross on January 17, 2019
Good safe, finish on the exterior is horrible. Hoping a warranty claim can get this resolved.

Love this safe!
written by Jon on January 15, 2019

I Like It
written by W. Means on January 13, 2019
Good materials, good mfg., good fit and finish. Good fire rating. What else can I say?

Great safe
written by Chris Alton on January 12, 2019
Great condition

Aiabama / Florida hunter
written by Tenacious T on January 9, 2019
Very well built as it should be for the price. Smooth operations with all moving parts. When moving though you must be ingeniously creative if you are by yourself.
I used a bucket tractor and tow straps wrked out good. If the price isn't too much hire a professional to install.

Give me Liberty or give me death
written by Gentleman Jim on January 8, 2019
Wow, what a great addition to our home and its a beautiful safe.

BEST SAFE EV......ER !!!
written by Bill on January 3, 2019
This is a Quality Crafted Safe !!
Looks Great, Nice Paint & Hardware, Beautiful Finish !!
Exceptional Layout with the Movable Shelving & Storage on the Door.
Acceptable Fire Protection Rating, this is why we went with the Franklin.

A lot of Safe for the Money, Good Fire Protection Rating, Good Security Rating, Good Looks !!!

I did add the Jewelry Drawer, gives my wife piece of mind when going away on vacation.



Simply Easy
written by Brett on January 3, 2019
I bought a Liberty Franklin 50 Gun Safe.. This took 5 years to decide. I don't know why I have one now and I FEEL safe. Grandkids have too many friends. We feel so much better I really wish I bought this 5 years ago!!!


Go bigger than you think you need!
written by Will on January 1, 2019
I had a really great safe buying experience at NW Safe in Washington. I'm extremely pleased with the options and level of security features in addition to the awesome customer service. I ended up choosing the Lincoln 50 over the Fatboy extreme since I wanted the extra head space for storage also, rumor has it that there will be a 3 section option in the future just like the fatboy. I went into the purchase as an investment as I only wanted to buy 1 safe to last a lifetime. I have zero doubts that this safe will last the rest of my life and probably more. If you can afford it, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this safe, thanks Liberty!

Great safe for a reasonable price.
written by Tony Mig. on December 29, 2018
This product seems to be a very well constructed unit. I am very satisfied on the construction and layout of this safe. The help from the sales staff was excellent and I couldn't say no to the Discounts and free delivery, even though it was only to my garage.

Very Pleased with our Franklin Safe
written by Dennis on December 29, 2018
We are very pleased with our Franklin Safe. It was exactly what we were looking for. It holds everything we wanted it to hold. It comes in many colors. We really like the Bronze color that we selected.

Beautiful piece of furniture
written by Sammons on December 28, 2018
We bought the white one we have grey walls in the house and it just pops with color. Perfect fit for our growing gun collection

Excellent Dealer.
written by Hunter on December 28, 2018

Franklin 50
written by TforTexas on December 26, 2018
I purchased the Franklin 50 summer 2018. Although it wasn't my 1st choice, I'm pleased with it overall. My only complaint with the safe is the poor interior lighting offered for a safe of this size. I find the 2 battery operated lights provided to be inadequate. especially in a $3150 safe. The competition does offer better lighting.

Excellent Product!!!
written by Mark Martin on December 24, 2018

Awesome safe, Great customer service
written by Deano on December 23, 2018
We have had our safe for 7 years now. No problems what so ever, Great feeling to have the good stuff locked up. The only problem we have had is we temporarily lost out keys to the lock. We called the "awesome" customer service, with a little security check (appreciated), we had new keys in less than two weeks. In the meantime we found our keys. It is a great feeling to know that the support is there if and when needed. Every time I look at or open this safe I have a good feeling. SOOO worth the money!!! Of course there is more in there than just guns.
Thank You liberty safe!!!

Franklin 35 bad boy
written by Ray on December 23, 2018
Excellent safe. I'm really happy with my purchase.

My Franklin safe.
written by Cheryl and Craig D on December 21, 2018
We purchased a Franklin safe based on thier reputation for creating quality and durable safes, but we were even more pleased when we received it.
It is beautifully crafted, esthetically pleasing to the eye and solidly crafted.
We love it!

Cheryl and Craig D

Great reliable safe that is easy to buy and use!
written by Happy customer on December 20, 2018
This is a great safe with excellent features. Delivery was seamless and customer service is excellent. I would recommend this safe to anyone who is in the market for firearm protection as well as valuable protection.

Franklin 50 Gun Safe
written by Ed Weitz on December 18, 2018
We received our Franklin 50 gun safe last week. Karen at Northwest safe did an excellent job helping me and my wife decided on the the Franklin 50. The customer services is outstanding. I will recommend this safe to all my friends and family. Thanks you Liberty for producing a top notch safe.

written by o on December 18, 2018

written by dem on December 18, 2018

Great Safe and Great Staff
written by Brandon D. on December 15, 2018
This was a great experience for buying my first safe. With so many options and companies out there it was overwhelming but the staff at Liberty San Jose helped make things a breeze and got me what i needed.

Top Quality Safe
written by Bruce Merritt on December 14, 2018
Good quality, service and layout

Liberty Franklin Series 35 & 50 Gun safes
written by Bruce Wayne on December 13, 2018
Liberty is in my opinion, the very best homeowner safe on the market. The workmanship, security & fireproofing are the best I've seen. That is why I have been owned one for 20+ years.

Highly recommended!
written by C. Marroquin on December 12, 2018

Very nice safe
written by Safe owner on December 11, 2018
Wish the door opened more. It was against the wall when I looked at it and really didn't look to hard at it. But I know liberty is a good name and tough safe.

Liberty Safe
written by Mike on December 11, 2018
The safe is just as expected. I did not opt for delivery. It was not impossible, but it was a difficult task to get it in house. Set up is easy. Features are easy to use.

Rock Solid Protection
written by Ray O on December 5, 2018
After reviewing several different safe brands, we settled on Liberty due to their reputation and lifetime warranty. The configuration of this safe came exactly as I needed.

High Quality
written by Max Shootalotapus on December 1, 2018
I have owned liberty safes for nearly two decades. They are expensive but high quality. I have always been a satisfied customer. I hear that their service is out of this world but I have never had occasion to test that premise because I have never had an issue. My current purchase is a Franklin. My only complaint is the interior design (which is similar across many safe brands that hold large numbers of guns). These safes are designed to be multipurpose and modular. But that comes at a cost. If you are storing a large number of guns, they usually have to be arranged so that half of them need to be removed to get to a gun in the back of the safe. If you are just storing your firearms and do not shoot often, this is not a big deal. But if you shoot regularly and use an array of firearms, it can get a little tedious constantly shuffling guns around to get to the one you want to use that day. But again, this is not a Liberty issue, it is an industry issue. It would be nice to see a long gun only large capacity safe designed for easy gun access.

written by mike on November 29, 2018

Great safe
written by Bosco on November 29, 2018
Really nice safe, very well built. Was recommended by a Retired Fire captain. I figured he saw enough to know what to buy. We both have the 90 minutes rated safes.

Amazing Safe!
written by Wanda on November 28, 2018
Amazing safe and I loved not only the quality but the service provided.

Work of art!
written by Wayne Kimrlie on November 26, 2018
I purchased the Franklin Series safe for my firearms and ammo. I have been surprised at how many other items we have that need to go in there as well. We feel very good about our valuables in case of disaster or if someone tries to take what we've worked for.the safe is a beautiful burgundy that matches the room it's in. The quality blows me away! Liberty does a great job of powder coating and finishing their safes. The interior is perfect for organizing all our firearms and ammo and the lights come on every time we open the door. A very nice upgrade! Everyone who has seen this safe has been surprised at how well it is built and how good it looks. What a great lifetime investment!

View More »