Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security utilizing Liberty's new 4-inch military style locking bars that are 1/4" thick, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,049
Payments starting as low as $46.61 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 3981 customers ratings and reviews


Love this safe!
written by Jon on January 15, 2019

I Like It
written by W. Means on January 13, 2019
Good materials, good mfg., good fit and finish. Good fire rating. What else can I say?

Great safe
written by Chris Alton on January 12, 2019
Great condition

Aiabama / Florida hunter
written by Tenacious T on January 9, 2019
Very well built as it should be for the price. Smooth operations with all moving parts. When moving though you must be ingeniously creative if you are by yourself.
I used a bucket tractor and tow straps wrked out good. If the price isn't too much hire a professional to install.

Give me Liberty or give me death
written by Gentleman Jim on January 8, 2019
Wow, what a great addition to our home and its a beautiful safe.

BEST SAFE EV......ER !!!
written by Bill on January 3, 2019
This is a Quality Crafted Safe !!
Looks Great, Nice Paint & Hardware, Beautiful Finish !!
Exceptional Layout with the Movable Shelving & Storage on the Door.
Acceptable Fire Protection Rating, this is why we went with the Franklin.

A lot of Safe for the Money, Good Fire Protection Rating, Good Security Rating, Good Looks !!!

I did add the Jewelry Drawer, gives my wife piece of mind when going away on vacation.



Simply Easy
written by Brett on January 3, 2019
I bought a Liberty Franklin 50 Gun Safe.. This took 5 years to decide. I don't know why I have one now and I FEEL safe. Grandkids have too many friends. We feel so much better I really wish I bought this 5 years ago!!!


Go bigger than you think you need!
written by Will on January 1, 2019
I had a really great safe buying experience at NW Safe in Washington. I'm extremely pleased with the options and level of security features in addition to the awesome customer service. I ended up choosing the Lincoln 50 over the Fatboy extreme since I wanted the extra head space for storage also, rumor has it that there will be a 3 section option in the future just like the fatboy. I went into the purchase as an investment as I only wanted to buy 1 safe to last a lifetime. I have zero doubts that this safe will last the rest of my life and probably more. If you can afford it, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this safe, thanks Liberty!

Great safe for a reasonable price.
written by Tony Mig. on December 29, 2018
This product seems to be a very well constructed unit. I am very satisfied on the construction and layout of this safe. The help from the sales staff was excellent and I couldn't say no to the Discounts and free delivery, even though it was only to my garage.

Very Pleased with our Franklin Safe
written by Dennis on December 29, 2018
We are very pleased with our Franklin Safe. It was exactly what we were looking for. It holds everything we wanted it to hold. It comes in many colors. We really like the Bronze color that we selected.

Beautiful piece of furniture
written by Sammons on December 28, 2018
We bought the white one we have grey walls in the house and it just pops with color. Perfect fit for our growing gun collection

Excellent Dealer.
written by Hunter on December 28, 2018

Franklin 50
written by TforTexas on December 26, 2018
I purchased the Franklin 50 summer 2018. Although it wasn't my 1st choice, I'm pleased with it overall. My only complaint with the safe is the poor interior lighting offered for a safe of this size. I find the 2 battery operated lights provided to be inadequate. especially in a $3150 safe. The competition does offer better lighting.

Excellent Product!!!
written by Mark Martin on December 24, 2018

Awesome safe, Great customer service
written by Deano on December 23, 2018
We have had our safe for 7 years now. No problems what so ever, Great feeling to have the good stuff locked up. The only problem we have had is we temporarily lost out keys to the lock. We called the "awesome" customer service, with a little security check (appreciated), we had new keys in less than two weeks. In the meantime we found our keys. It is a great feeling to know that the support is there if and when needed. Every time I look at or open this safe I have a good feeling. SOOO worth the money!!! Of course there is more in there than just guns.
Thank You liberty safe!!!

Franklin 35 bad boy
written by Ray on December 23, 2018
Excellent safe. I'm really happy with my purchase.

My Franklin safe.
written by Cheryl and Craig D on December 21, 2018
We purchased a Franklin safe based on thier reputation for creating quality and durable safes, but we were even more pleased when we received it.
It is beautifully crafted, esthetically pleasing to the eye and solidly crafted.
We love it!

Cheryl and Craig D

Great reliable safe that is easy to buy and use!
written by Happy customer on December 20, 2018
This is a great safe with excellent features. Delivery was seamless and customer service is excellent. I would recommend this safe to anyone who is in the market for firearm protection as well as valuable protection.

Franklin 50 Gun Safe
written by Ed Weitz on December 18, 2018
We received our Franklin 50 gun safe last week. Karen at Northwest safe did an excellent job helping me and my wife decided on the the Franklin 50. The customer services is outstanding. I will recommend this safe to all my friends and family. Thanks you Liberty for producing a top notch safe.

written by o on December 18, 2018

written by dem on December 18, 2018

Great Safe and Great Staff
written by Brandon D. on December 15, 2018
This was a great experience for buying my first safe. With so many options and companies out there it was overwhelming but the staff at Liberty San Jose helped make things a breeze and got me what i needed.

Top Quality Safe
written by Bruce Merritt on December 14, 2018
Good quality, service and layout

Liberty Franklin Series 35 & 50 Gun safes
written by Bruce Wayne on December 13, 2018
Liberty is in my opinion, the very best homeowner safe on the market. The workmanship, security & fireproofing are the best I've seen. That is why I have been owned one for 20+ years.

Highly recommended!
written by C. Marroquin on December 12, 2018

Very nice safe
written by Safe owner on December 11, 2018
Wish the door opened more. It was against the wall when I looked at it and really didn't look to hard at it. But I know liberty is a good name and tough safe.

Liberty Safe
written by Mike on December 11, 2018
The safe is just as expected. I did not opt for delivery. It was not impossible, but it was a difficult task to get it in house. Set up is easy. Features are easy to use.

Rock Solid Protection
written by Ray O on December 5, 2018
After reviewing several different safe brands, we settled on Liberty due to their reputation and lifetime warranty. The configuration of this safe came exactly as I needed.

High Quality
written by Max Shootalotapus on December 1, 2018
I have owned liberty safes for nearly two decades. They are expensive but high quality. I have always been a satisfied customer. I hear that their service is out of this world but I have never had occasion to test that premise because I have never had an issue. My current purchase is a Franklin. My only complaint is the interior design (which is similar across many safe brands that hold large numbers of guns). These safes are designed to be multipurpose and modular. But that comes at a cost. If you are storing a large number of guns, they usually have to be arranged so that half of them need to be removed to get to a gun in the back of the safe. If you are just storing your firearms and do not shoot often, this is not a big deal. But if you shoot regularly and use an array of firearms, it can get a little tedious constantly shuffling guns around to get to the one you want to use that day. But again, this is not a Liberty issue, it is an industry issue. It would be nice to see a long gun only large capacity safe designed for easy gun access.

written by mike on November 29, 2018

Great safe
written by Bosco on November 29, 2018
Really nice safe, very well built. Was recommended by a Retired Fire captain. I figured he saw enough to know what to buy. We both have the 90 minutes rated safes.

Amazing Safe!
written by Wanda on November 28, 2018
Amazing safe and I loved not only the quality but the service provided.

Work of art!
written by Wayne Kimrlie on November 26, 2018
I purchased the Franklin Series safe for my firearms and ammo. I have been surprised at how many other items we have that need to go in there as well. We feel very good about our valuables in case of disaster or if someone tries to take what we've worked for.the safe is a beautiful burgundy that matches the room it's in. The quality blows me away! Liberty does a great job of powder coating and finishing their safes. The interior is perfect for organizing all our firearms and ammo and the lights come on every time we open the door. A very nice upgrade! Everyone who has seen this safe has been surprised at how well it is built and how good it looks. What a great lifetime investment!

Great purchase
written by Andrew on November 24, 2018
Since its been delivered, I have had no issue with my Franklin. It's gorgeous and secure, and it's comforting to know I purchased an excellent product with a great reputation.

written by Satisfied customer. on November 23, 2018

Guns & Valuables Safe.
written by Tork54 on November 20, 2018
Excellent quality and adaptability for Guns and Valuables with room for additional accessories in the future.

First quality, American made. Doesn't get any better than that.
written by Chester Ludlow on November 17, 2018
I have been looking for a long time for a fair-priced fire-proof save to store valuables as well as a small collection of firearms. The Liberty Safe delivered all of my needs at a price that is fair. It seems well-made (I've only owned it for a week) and has accessories that make storage so convenient and flexible. Fit and finish is second to none and the operation of the mechanical lock is smooth and deliberate. Delivery was ahead of schedule and incredibly professional. I am delighted with this safe and with a lifetime warranty it will be the only safe I will ever have to buy. Without reservation, I would recommend a Liberty Safe to anyone who wants a well-constructed and secure place to store valuables. Top notch!

FANTASTIC GET ONE NOW
written by B4E on November 16, 2018
GREAT OPTIONS OF SAFES. INFORMATION ON BUILDING, SIZE, DELIVERY WAS SPOT ON. TOOK A WHILE TO GET MADE BUT DELIVERY WAS EXCELLENT AND SAFE WAS PERFECT WHEN ARRIVED

Ben Franklin would be proud to have his name on this safe!!!
written by Duke on November 15, 2018
The details and finish are AWESOME! Interior is clean looking and lots of options for securing long guns, pistols and more

well made
written by TSB on November 14, 2018
I have had cheaper safes but they did not even come close to the quality of this safe. Highly recommended

Great product
written by Coby Wooten on November 13, 2018
I just received my Liberty Safe and it is everything that I expected. Great looking, great quality, and informative personnel. Very happy!!

REVIEW FRANKLIN SAFE
written by Dr Tom on November 13, 2018
OUTSTANDING SAFE, GREAT LOCK, EXCELLENT FIRE PROTECTION.

Measure your doors/stairwells before shopping.
written by Nome De Plume on November 9, 2018
Great safe! I bought bigger than I should have though; my house is ancient, and has some non-standard sized doorways. Had I measured everything like I should have before I went to the safe store, I probably would have purchased a safe more suitable for my area. No complaints though. Liberty Safes of Utah delivery guys helped me place it in a different room without complaints.

A VERY HAPPY COSTUMER - GREAT SAFE
written by LaMar on November 8, 2018
I am very satisfied with the purchase of my Franklin Safe, great quality lots of different accessories for all your needs. I purchased the electronic direct drive push button lock, it's very easy to use and change the code. The shelving is adjustable to fit what Items you want stored. I had my safe delivered they were very good some tight areas, they got it thru with no damage to the safe or walls

My first Liberty Safe!
written by GW on November 7, 2018
What price do you put on safety, security, quality, and design?
We just purchased our first Liberty Safe...a Franklin 25 model. This has lived up to every positive review that we read...and we did a ton of research prior to our purchase.
The look and feel is beyond description. The paint and graphics are of the highest quality and the solid feel of the electronic keypad blows the competition away.
We love the military-style locking mechanism and the adjustable shelf system. The fabric and trim on the inside mirrors the quality of the rest of the unit.
I cannot recommend Liberty Safe ENOUGH. It's not a purchase, it's an investment.

written by Matt on November 7, 2018

A lot better looking than it was online
written by Chris on November 6, 2018
When this safe was unboxed, I was surprised how much nicer it was that it looked online. It has almost a mirror finish and really stands out. If you buy one of these and aren't a professional mover, I would suggest having it delivered and installed. The guys that delivered mine worked hard, because it's heavy beyond belief. And had they not been prepared and known what they were doing, would've laid ruin to a brand new epoxy floor. I've only had the safe for a day so I don't have much to comment on it yet other that it's beautiful and functions exactly how I'd expect a well made safe to function. It holds all my guns and ammo and has plenty of room for more, when I thought it was going to filled up entirely.

Liberty Gun Safe
written by Pete on November 6, 2018
I finally purchased a Liberty gun safe and wonder why I waited so long. Fantastic quality and construction.

Peace of Mind
written by drf81 on November 4, 2018
After considering the purchase of a safe for quite some time, we are very happy to have finally decided on our new "Made in the USA" Liberty Safe.
Not only does the safe look great, the adjustable shelving and the door panel storage has really helped to get everything organized.
Originally considered a mechanical lock, but the electronic digital lock is very convenient and so much easier to use.
Our local Liberty dealer was very helpful, and their delivery and set-up was excellent.
Looking forward to many years of "peace of mind".

Liberty safes love them
written by Careful consumer on November 3, 2018
I looked at safes for a year I know that is a long time I just wanted to make sure I was getting the most for my money. Liberty was the one I bought the Franklin 35 series and it is everything I expected it to be.the quality is is super the outside is like a piece of furniture and the inside is just as nice very functional. I couldn't be happier.
My advice is don't buy a safe until you look at the liberty safe line.

View More »