Live Chat

Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


An affordable line that offers many of the benefits of our higher tier safes, our Franklin safes feature the following:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 15 - ¼” thick locking bars
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Franklin models also include these accessories:

  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Interior lights
  • Deluxe door panel
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,949
Payments starting as low as $44.34 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 4134 customers ratings and reviews


written by ACW on August 25, 2019

written by The Rogue on July 4, 2019

First Safe
written by Brandon on June 29, 2019
While I don't have much to compare it to, I was very impressed that Liberty is well represented by it's reputation and providing a quality safe at many different price points.

Very Pleased
written by jzp on May 25, 2019
Very pleased with my Franklin 50! First gun safe................ and my last.

written by Kyle on May 24, 2019

Another great Liberty Safe
written by Ken S. on March 11, 2019
Nice safe and great flexible interior plan

written by andrew boxall on January 22, 2019

Z Lock Problems
written by ttrevart on January 17, 2019
Love the safe. Hate the Z lock system. I can't change the battery because of a defective locking ring.

Franklin 50
written by TforTexas on December 26, 2018
I purchased the Franklin 50 summer 2018. Although it wasn't my 1st choice, I'm pleased with it overall. My only complaint with the safe is the poor interior lighting offered for a safe of this size. I find the 2 battery operated lights provided to be inadequate. especially in a $3150 safe. The competition does offer better lighting.

Very nice safe
written by Safe owner on December 11, 2018
Wish the door opened more. It was against the wall when I looked at it and really didn't look to hard at it. But I know liberty is a good name and tough safe.

written by Jim 5 on September 14, 2018

Good safe!
written by Mike on August 20, 2018
I just received the safe, what I've seen so far looks good except I wish the shelves were made of something other than particle board.

Very Satisfied!!
written by Bubba TxAggie Nederland on July 12, 2018
Price is competitive but definitely NOT an "inexpensive" purchase. Other comparable products can be found at a lower price. Although I cannot compare numerous competitive products I can compare 1 other product/dealer and represent that the Liberty Safe Dealer was BEYOND TECHNICALLY QUALIFIED TO DELIVERY THE SAFE... KNOWING THE SPECIALTY EQUIPMENT AND KNOWLEDGE NEEDED TO DELIVERY A VERY HEAVY AND VERY BULKY ITEM TO A VERY DELICATE AND EXPENSIVE BUILDING WITH EXPENSIVE FINISHES. We had an American Security Safe delivered 4 years ago and if the building was not under construction the pallet jack they had as an only option would NOT have been appropriate in ANY MANNER for a building with even modestly costly finish services!!!

Delivery technical knowledge and experience was the premier difference in this Liberty Safe Dealer over the American Security Dealer. Price was comparable and essentially irrelevant as the product was similarly priced.

written by J on June 27, 2018

Great Safe
written by Rob on June 25, 2018
Great roomy safe at an economical price

doesnt include long gun dividers?
written by ToddH on June 13, 2018
nice quality product! but not happy it dosnt come with long gun dividers? it is advertised as a gun safe.

Bigger is better
written by Texasboy210 on May 30, 2018
Awesome storage and fire protection rating, more then enough room for a growing gun collection I love the new electronic lock, very modern and works great

moabob
written by moabob on May 16, 2018
Pending.

Safe Purchase
written by Raypo on May 10, 2018
The sales team was very knowledgeable and helpful in deciding on the safe for me. The safe itself was a little pricey but seems to be of good quality. Any knocks would be - create a singular solution for buying and delivering. The delivering should not be a separate experience, and/or cost. The cost to deliver should be leveraged with the purchase of the safe. Whenever I'm forced to have a direct relationship with a safe delivery company, I have no leverage. Liberty does have leverage, use that leverage to make it cheaper.

Great safe!
written by Bobbie on May 9, 2018
Well made.. nice interior with some nice options included. Salesman & gentleman who followed up were great. Gave 4 stars only because of a couple of issues with delivery.

written by Alex on May 5, 2018

Good Safes
written by Rodney on May 2, 2018

satisfied customer
written by K W on May 1, 2018

written by Steven on April 21, 2018
Can't wait to move in to our new home to put this thing to work.

Found the one
written by Buck on April 4, 2018
after looking for a safe, I found it, the one I wanted at a great price. Franklin 50 in gray. love it, not only does it hold my my guns and ammo but along with the rest of our valuables.

written by GRCKS on April 4, 2018

Good quality
written by Bill B on March 19, 2018
Great safe. Easy to use, quick access. If you have a lot of shotguns that are pumps or semi-autos with 28"+ barrels you'll have to store them in the cutout areas that allow for their height.

Great safe
written by Schmidt5222 on March 5, 2018

written by Matt on February 11, 2018

written by Dave on February 10, 2018

Franklin 35
written by Luke on February 8, 2018
Just unboxed and set up. Like the flexibility of the interior. Came with dehumidifier, motion lights and deluxe door organizer, all a nice plus. Like the feel of the mechanical lock. Operation is smooth and tight. Good burn ratings. A little bigger than I set out to buy but I think that will be a benefit in the near future. No complaints, lots to like! It's day one, will probably come back and add that fifth star after I have it for a while.

Franklin 35
written by Hansen93 on January 22, 2018
Franklin 35 safe was delivered today. I already owned one from several years ago so the safe is what I pretty much expected. Good quality and value overall. Only issue is the paint has some flaws.

written by Cm on January 19, 2018

Awesome safe
written by Wally on January 14, 2018
absolutely amazing and great quality but the paint seems kinda cheap

NEW LIBERTY OWNER
written by NEW LIBERTY OWNER on January 9, 2018
I GAVE IT (4) STARS FOR NOW. I JUST RECEIVED IT TODAY 1-9-18. I WILL REEVALUATE THE RSC IN 30 DAYS.
MY OVERALL PURCHASE EXPERIENCE WAS TOP NOTCH (5) STARS.

Liberty Franklin
written by Magoins on January 1, 2018

Nice safe..
written by EFink on December 25, 2017
Very nice safe with ample storage. I like the interior finish and the accessories the Franklin series comes with. Could use more area for guns longer than 47" as it will only accommodate up to 5.

Solid Safe - two slight flaws
written by MikeB on December 20, 2017
The safe arrived in perfect condition. To things that set it below 5 stars.
1. The power cord is short (barely longer that the unit's width. This either limits the location or requires an unsightly extension cord.
The long gun storage isn't tall enough to accommodate all of my long guns. I have a Skeet gun that I had to prop up from one corner of the section to the opposite corner (diagonally) in order to fit it in with the other long guns. This complicates quick access to my long guns.

Good quality and good features
written by Stone Divers on December 7, 2017
I just purchased this safe. I looked at 2 to 3 other brands and compared models and pricing probably for a could of months before making my purchase. I thought Liberty offered good quality and a range of features most needed for the price point they offered so the safe was a good value.

written by JONNYQRN on December 4, 2017

Great safe
written by TJ on November 20, 2017
I purchased this safe based on reviews and recommendations. I am very pleased with the product and features. It is a quality product and built in the USA. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Franklin
written by CB on November 5, 2017

Clyde50
written by BillyClyde on November 2, 2017
This is a excellent safe the only reason that I gave it four stars instead of five. The main reason is to me for the money that a Franklin 50 cost the safe should come with a six light kit included and they would sale more units. When you purchase a liberty safe you aspect theses thing come a number one company. The lightings wands are what anywhere between $149.00 - 159.00 this is going to break liberty! No, the money is in you buying the accessories.Liberty step up your game. Giving customers those two cheap lights that does not even light up a Franklin 50 safe properly how cheap can you be ? Your company or sale department did even think of maybe give the customers four but two who was the rocket scientist? All I forgot it about the accessories!!!! Good Job !! SALE DEPARTMENT.

Franklin 50
written by Spleenman on October 7, 2017
Nice safe. I feel much better now when I leave the house for hours / days at a time, which is frequent. I can rest assured that my guns won't be stolen and get into the wrong hands.

I thought the Franklin 50 would be huge. It's big, but I filled about 2/3 of it the day I got it! It's still big enough for now, but who knows, might be another safe in the future...

Quality is good, although I would have preferred interior shelves to be wood and not pressboard with covering. Definitely invest in one with lights and an electrical / CAT 5 outlet.

The life time warranty, fire resistance and local delivery service were key in selecting this safe.

Awsome safe!
written by James on October 7, 2017
Solid safe for protecting things that need top level security.

Good product for the price
written by Truth B Told on October 3, 2017
At their price points the product is a good buy. Like the American Made product

Great Safe
written by Lee on October 2, 2017
Great Safe. Love the 0 % financing

Franklin 25
written by Brad on September 17, 2017
Good overall safe for the price. Satisfied.

Good but could be great
written by Rudy on August 29, 2017
I purchased a franklin 25 in white marble. Overall im happy with my purchase. The paint job on the safe leaves alot to be desired though. There are several small specks on the front door that have no coverage. Little disappointing spending so much & not getting perfection.

written by LANCE PRATHER on August 24, 2017

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.