National Classic 25 Gray Feathered
Made in the USA

National Classic PLUS

In a league of its own!


NEW FOR 2015, the Liberty National Classic Plus safes are in a league of their own! The Classic Plus is a top of the line gun safe with a plate steel door to give you added security and peace of mind. The 2-step, 5" door includes a 3/8" solid steel door plate and Liberty's DX-90 over-center cam Monster Mech. Add 110 minutes of fire protection and a plush interior with extra amenities, and you have one of the classiest steel gun safes on the market!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $3,499
Payments starting as low as $79.60 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your National Classic Plus

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Classic Plus Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 212 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
201
4 Star Reviews:
10
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

satisfied customer
written by Happy Camper on October 30, 2018
One of the wisest investments that I have ever made. Built solid and it is the most beautiful safe I have ever seen! I get many compliments on it.

written by Todd on October 29, 2018

What a step up liberty has made.
written by Jason Francis on October 27, 2018
I bought the 50 and man it was worth it. Very clean style built to last for a very long time. I love it and so dose my family. Feels great to know that when its locked down everything is safe.

My Liberty Safe
written by TigerMoth on October 23, 2018
I just received my safe today. I would like to reserve my review until I have had a chance to really go over the safe.

Thank you,

Jesse Smith

Adam M
written by Adam M on October 20, 2018
It was very easy to order my safe it also had a lot of options to choose from and the construction is very sound

written by Chuck on October 14, 2018
love this safe

Great Product
written by Bo on October 5, 2018
Liberty is a quality product!

Why Invest?
written by DHG on September 27, 2018
When you have valuable, or firearms with special meaning that are irreplaceable, spending a little more to go First Class is truly worth it.
When you amortize over 10 or 30 yrs, it's really a great investment.

written by Beau on September 27, 2018

Awesome Safe!
written by Elmer N. on September 19, 2018
I bought this safe and had it delivered/installed during the construction of my home. It is exactly what I wanted, with respect to size, fire and burglary prevention, and the features/configurability are outstanding! I am confident my guns and other valuables are secure!

written by lou on September 17, 2018

First new Liberty Safe.
written by Steve on September 8, 2018
At this time , two days, we are very happy with the safe. The safe arrived in excellent condition. The installation was done in a very professional manner by two men. Will recommend Liberty Safes to anyone who ask our opinion. We wish all of our purchases of various products would go as smooth as this one with Liberty Safes.

Just the safe we needed
written by Tim on September 6, 2018
After a year search/review of safes available we finally narrowed our selection down to National safe offered by Liberty. Initially thought we wanted a National Classic Select 40.
Shortly after placing the order all I could hear in my head was, "No one ever says I purchased too large a safe." and changed the order to a National Classic Select 50. The local dealer had a great deal on a National Classic Plus 50 that I couldn't refuse and moved up another notch. It's a beautiful safe and would look enhance the décor in any office. It feels solid and looks solid. It will protect all our valuables. The mechanical dial operates very smoothly, never failing to open the safe. Weighing in at 1400 lbs and bolted to the basement floor an unwanted visitor won't be moving it out of the house.

Very Impressed with my new National Classic plus 50
written by Dustin on August 31, 2018
New National classic plus 50 turned out amazing in my home. Champagne feathered edge paint job looks unbelievable. Highly recommended! Thanks Liberty keep up the good work. Nice to be able to buy this high quality safe that was made in the U.S.A!

Super secure and fantastic fire protection and shelving
written by Phreddy on August 27, 2018
I looked at quite a variety of safes, and having had a house fire in the past, fire protection was of high interest. This safe is decidedly better constructed than my 20 year old larger safe, and has thicker walls and a lot thicker door and larger locking lugs. The included shelving is superb and the idea of it having the electrical plug in for the lights and the included dehumidifier is great. Included door organizer is nice, and the small drawer is a nice touch. Bought this one with outside hinges that allows 180 ° door swing, and does not compromise fire protection as do internal hinge models. Didn't get the electronic lock as it cheapens the appearance and might possibly malfunction. My only criticism is on my high gloss brass, the numbers are a bit hard to see on the dial, but I can paint the marks easily.

Liberty Safe looks beautiful in my living room
written by Michael on August 25, 2018
I did a lot of research when buying this safe, and I felt that Liberty Safes gave me a lot of "bang for my buck". The safe also looks great in the cubby I made for it in the living room. Form and function make this Safe a great buy IMHO. Great details on this National Classic Plus in two tone make it look right at home like a fine piece of furniture.

written by tarafeline on August 4, 2018

Recommend to friends or family
written by Kevin on August 2, 2018
This is a good safe. NW Safe Company, inc. was very helpful. I've recommend them to my sister and brother-in-law and will recommend them to friends. I've learned a lot about safes in this shopping experience. The fire proof capabilities and anti theft design make it so i can store my valuables without worries.

Absolutely Amazing!!! Buy one NOW!!!!!
written by CarolCo Consulting on July 20, 2018

Liberty National Classic Plus 40-Gun Excellent
written by Troy on July 19, 2018
Quality is outstanding for this safe. When I originally came in I had a budget of about $2500 but ended up working my way to the National Classic Plus 40 gun size because it had certain features such as the outlet plug, dehumidifier, lighting, etc. But the most important to me was the plate steel door for added security against unlawful entry of the safe. Paint quality and interior quality are excellent and everything is nice to touch. Overall I am very impressed with the safe and will recommend Liberty to friends and family.

The best safe
written by Ches Lane on July 14, 2018
The is the best safe and excellent knowledgeable staff.
Thanks to Liberty Safe Outlet LLC

Top Notch Safe
written by JoPaw55555 on July 13, 2018
Love our new National Security Classic Plus safe! Heavy duty construction, great fire rating and plenty of room! There were many color choices so that I was able to zero in on the right color to match our other furniture.

Love My Liberty
written by FlextheJuvat on July 12, 2018
Delivered within the week due to high volume of deliveries (that should tell you about the popularity!). Delivery guys were fantastic, friendly and experts! The safe itself arrived in mint condition. Easy to set up, and beautiful. The electronic lock seems a little chintzy, but Liberty only installs them - not manufacture, and it works well, so the fact that it's kind of flimsy plastic is only superficial I suppose.

Replacing old faithful
written by Happy hunter on July 3, 2018
I have owned a liberty non fire insulated safe for the last 26 years, and it was time for alittle more room and the addition of fire rating (insulation)

Don't settle for less!
written by Carlos A. on June 28, 2018
Great looking, USA made safe that met all of my demands in a single package! Highly recommended.

Worth the money
written by Yellow Devil on June 25, 2018
I bought this safe because of the construction, appearance, value, and reputation. I looked at other safes, but after doing the research, I decided on Liberty. There are a lot of safes out there that look "safe", but after looking at the construction, you would be wasting your money by not buying Liberty. VERY solid construction. The others had very cheap doors and felt cheap. Very solid investment.

written by Chris on June 25, 2018

written by Jon L on June 21, 2018

written by Advance Guy on June 20, 2018

Awesome gun safe
written by Buck on June 15, 2018
The safe is top of the line, I love it, good chance I'll be buying another one after this one is full

Great safe and service
written by Bill Fortenberry on June 12, 2018
I love my new Liberty Safe and the folks at Mike Wards Liberty Safe. They were very professional and knowledgeable about their products. Safe came as promised

Built Like A Tank
written by RCBS on June 11, 2018
I have waited for 45 years to buy a quality safe. I finally have one. The door thickness is superb and when you close the door you will hear a rush of air sealing the safe from moisture. The weight of the safe will keep it secure from tilting or being moved from it present location. The interior is perfect with very nice finding and plenty of room for anyone's personal items. I would highly recommend the Liberty National Security Classsic Plus safe for anyone that wants a top of the line safe for your peace of mind.

Great purchase
written by No Hair Bear on June 4, 2018
An investment for a lifetime. Very pleased with quality, fit and finish. I am at ease knowing I bought a quality safe that will protect my assets from 99% of the threats against it. Made in the USA!

BEST DECISION EVER!
written by C. Frye on June 4, 2018
If you are questioning which safe to buy look no further than a Liberty. They have it all from looks to quality to functionality. They are beautiful.

Fantastic outstanding quality in a safe!
written by Jimmy P on June 1, 2018
If you are looking for a safe do all your safe shopping before looking at a Liberty Safe because it will be your last stop. Great safes extremely knowledgeable staff and made in the USA with lifetime warranty. Without a doubt you will be impressed and not disappointed in your purchase.

written by Barb Welcome on May 31, 2018

written by Barb Welcome on May 31, 2018

National Classic Plus 40
written by T. K. Keanini on May 18, 2018
Love the locks of our first safe ever. Northwest Safe company out of Enumclaw Washingtion made this the best buying/customer service experience since moving here three years ago! Can't speak enough about how professional the guys where when they came out to deliver our safe. Thank you for a wonderful product!

Great Safe
written by Jim in Gig Harbor on May 15, 2018
We purchased your Liberty Safe from Northwest Safe in Enumlcaw, WA We could not be more pleased. The quality of the safe is excellent and had all the features we were looking for. Karl Johnson of Northwest Safe was one of the best sales persons I have ever met. All in buying our Liberty Safe was a great experience.

Don Johnson
written by Don Johnson on May 14, 2018
Nice, high quality door, nice capacity- 2nd safe. Suggest buying larger if able to when shopping for safes. You eventually need the room!

written by shawn on May 7, 2018

Glad I finally took the leap.
written by Jim O. on May 7, 2018
Having considered buying a top notch safe for a couple of years I was blessed with buyer's delight when it was delivered. It feels good to know all guns and valuables are properly stored.

Excellent Product.
written by WG on July 26, 2017

LONG TIME DECISION FOR A LIFETIME OF PROTECTION
written by NIKJITSU on July 15, 2017
I ADMIT IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO DECIDE TO BUY A NATIONAL CLASSIC SERIES SAFE TIME WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN SAVED BY GOING STRAIT TO THE DEALER AND CHOOSING THE COLOR OPTIONS. LISTEN TO ME GO STRAIT TO THE DEALER.

One of our best purchases!
written by A Veteran with a happy WIFE!! on June 26, 2017
The wife and I had been looking for a safe for about 4 months. A co-worker sent me to NW Safe Company. This was the best advice I could have gotten for purchasing a safe. We had been looking at Cabela's, Costco, Bass Pro Shop, and Sportsmen Warehouse. They did not have the service we were looking for or the quality. The wife wanted the highest fire rating. She wanted a minimum of 90 minutes, well she got 110 minutes, very happy wife. Our safe is the National Classic with digital lock. The safe alert system was also purchased. At some point my wife will have some of her grandfather's gun, some are antiques. This little add on is great. It lets you know how healthy the interior of the safe is for your fire arms. It lets me know when the door is open or closed, the temperature, humidity,movement and battery level. We just got our first weekly email with all her information. I highly recommend this little gem. Thank you Liberty for making my wife very happy with this purchase!

national classic 40
written by BOB on June 26, 2017
best safe I have ever owned. it even smells good like a new car.

Peace of Mind
written by Erich and Kathy Spranger on June 18, 2017
I am a avid firearms and knife collector but until I purchased the National Classic 40 most of my firearms were scattered throughout my residence in makeshift gun vaults and cases that provided little security and no fire protection. As a retired military police officer (27 years) and additional 20 years serving in law enforcement at the city, county and state level I knew that I needed a higher level of security and storage for my firearms. There has also been a downward spiral in civility in society especially since the Clinton and Obama era(s). I started researching gun safes on line, at gun shows and visiting retail stores. Most offered cheap foreign made designs with little or no warranty, minimal or no fire protection and no local customer service support.

After arming myself with available research and statistics on gun safes my field of view narrowed down to one standout option, Liberty Safe and Security Products. My selection was also supported by Glenn Beck, Sean Hannity and numerous firearms experts who swear by Liberty Safe. I visited a local Liberty Safe Retail Store less than one mile from my house (San Antonio, TX) and was met by the owner of another Liberty Safe store in Austin, TX. He was covering the San Antonio store so the manager could take his family on a vacation to Disney World in Florida. We, my wife, myself and the owner discussed my needs and concerns for safety and security and then started to look over the inventory. The National Classic 40 caught my attention and the store owner immediately told me that he had a great deal if I wanted it. A prior customer had ordered a National Classic 40 decked out with all the bells and options. On delivery he found out the safe did not fit so it was returned and he selected another safe. With very little prompting my wife and I jumped on the offer, safe with upgrades and free delivery (a offer I could not refuse).

I waited less than one week for the safe to be delivered from Austin to San Antonio. The delivery and set up went without a hitch and I would like to thank the sales staff and delivery personnel for their professional service.

The National Classic is a work or art as well as being a gun vault. We now have peace of mind knowing that our firearms and important papers are safe and secure and that this safe will remain in the family and will be handed down to our children and their children for generations to come.

Thank You Liberty Safe,

Sincerely,

Erich M. Spranger, Major, USAF, Retired

Liberty Safe at last!
written by Bill W. on June 17, 2017
Finally sprang for a home/gun safe and was really impressed with the buying experience at my local store in Enumclaw Washington- Northwest Safe. I visited the store a couple different days narrowing down the sizes and options. I needed something to keep guns secure as well as a few household keepsakes and hard to replace documents. Jeff Snope was the salesman that helped me understand my security needs as well as how each safe could defeat theft attempts and buy time in a house fire. He was very knowledgeable about the products available and shared several stories of customers who had break-in attempts as well as asking me about my home and neighborhood to help me evaluate my purchase. The size was the easiest part as I had a location in my home picked out and wanted the largest safe to fit that spot. Once we narrowed the size down it was a matter of seeing what was available in my budget of about $3000. There were plenty of choices but I opted to put more towards the security features than towards appearance. In the end I went with a National Security series safe made by Liberty that had the steel plate door and heavier locking lugs as well as a fire rating in excess of an hour. The interior has a beautiful light gray cloth that looks great against the safes' black matte exterior. It came with lighting and a dehumidifier included and I added the electronic lock which works flawlessly and looks great. Even has a soft red LED so you can see the keypad in the dark. One thing I was concerned about was that my desired location for the safe was up two flights of stairs, but I supplied Jeff with some info about my home, and he was able to determine that his team could do the delivery. The scheduled delivery day was a work day for me so my wife was at home to receive it and she was really impressed with how systematic, precise and careful they were in getting it to its new home. I thought it would be a couple huge guys with a two wheeler like a moving company but she described something far more complex and done with absolute precision.The delivery team from Northwest Safe was Gary and Kalen,(hope I got the names right), and my wife said it was incredible how much care they took to safeguard our home from damage while getting this extremely heavy steel box up a staircase. They had special padding/clamps that protected our stair rail and door jams(I had removed two doors the day before to make their path easier, but the safe still had to go through the jams sideways to fit). they also had a device that she described as a powered dolly that while it was not fast, was certainly handy for carefully maneuvering such a heavy load. I would like to have been there to see it delivered and thank Kalen and Gary in person, but It was also nice to come home after a long day at the job to see my safe parked just where I wanted it without a scratch. My wife was already asleep at that hour and Ill have to admit that without having yet heard her story of the delivery process; I checked the walls and doorways expecting maybe a ding or scratch and could find none. These are true Professionals at what they do in every sense of the word. Thank You to Jeff, Gary and Kalen at Northwest Safe in sleepy little Enumclaw Washington! it was well worth the drive to visit your store and a truly pleasant experience all the way around. Thanks to Liberty Safe for this outstanding product and for making it in America. We need more companies like this. Ill be back to your store in the near future two buy an easy access pistol safe. Didn't have time to shop those on my last visit, but saw you had many to choose from. Thanks again from a very satisfied customer,

Secure storage, great price, no worries!
written by MikeG on June 13, 2017
No safe can give absolute protection against everything! But this one comes close. Great looks, security, good fire rating, lots of storage for the things that matter. Glad I made this purchase from Mark's Outdoor in Birmingham AL.

Awesome product
written by bassn on June 5, 2017
This is very good quality. It has very flexible features and organization.

View More »