Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


National Security Magnum safes are a perfect blend of superior security and Old-West styling. We put all of our expertise into making these safes the finest in America. The finest features with unmatched elegance, the National Magnum is in a league of its own!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 636 customers ratings and reviews


THE DELIVERY LOOKED LIKE AS IF I WAS HAVING A NEW DOUBLE DOOR RE
written by MIKE MORRIS on December 4, 2018
THE SAFE HAS AN ABUNDANCE OF ROOM AND I AM CONFIDENT THAT MY THINGS WILL BE VERY SECURE. THE PAINT IS BEAUTIFUL AS WELL AS THE INTERIOR. THE 2.5 HOUR FIRE RATING PRETTY MUCH KEEPS IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS SAFE.

Best safe on the market
written by Jim & Maureen on November 27, 2018
Went looking for a new safe, and for the money got way more than we thought we would get. The sales person was way knowledgeable about the safe, but not pushy. It holds all of our firearms and documents that we needed to have secured. We now have piece of mind from thief and fire. And it looks like a piece of furniture not something to hide in a closet.

Document protection is a must!
written by Patty R. on November 26, 2018
If you have a gun, chances are most likely you have more than one gun! Hunters, shooters, collectors, and plain casual plinkers tend to have more than one firearm.
As such, gun safes quickly come into the picture and soon become a reality in the home.
As time goes on many many people have more than one gun safe because it is more convenient to have a main safe in the basement but a smaller safe in the bedroom or the closet.

Another market, however, is the 2 1/2 hour burn time safe such as the Model 0X-25. This safe was specifically purchased to house all the important paperwork that
one day will be needed either by me, or my heirs.

Wills, Power of Attorney documents, Life Insurance, Long term Care paperwork, IRA's, Annuities, all become assets of consideration as we get older, and all require
paperwork that must be saved. What to do? One cannot simply put these valuable papers on the closet shelf. To purchase an inexpensive safe at the
local Wal Mart certainly is not the answer either, for what if there was a fire in the house? That inexpensive safe would get hot in a fire, and all the documents inside would burn. How would one remember all the important paperwork, their account numbers, etc. ? Hence the need for a safe with a long burn time.

I purchased the OX-25 for just that purpose. The OX-25 had a configuration of all shelves. All my important documents can easily be stored, and my confidence level is
high. With a 2 and 1/2 hour burn time I feel that the items that are crucial to me and my heirs will still be around, even if a disaster were to happen.


written by Black Diesel on November 15, 2018

written by John on October 29, 2018

Love my new safe
written by Rob on October 19, 2018

Beautiful and Functional
written by Happy Home on October 17, 2018
We are very happy with our purchase as it not only functional but stunningly beautiful. We are doing a remodel and so we wanted to make sure we secure all of our important personal and confidential work papers as well our guns and knives with all the workers coming and going out of the house. We felt very secure leaving the house knowing if anything went awry, these items were safe.

written by Joe on October 9, 2018

National (Liberty) Safe Review
written by A National Safe Owner on October 9, 2018
Bought a safe...a big one. Why? My tax and other documents go back many years. They were in small 'fireproof' boxes, 30 minute rated.

I got to thinking about how often and how critical the ability to find those documents has been at times. I decided that the ability to protect them was critical to my continued operation and sanity. The world travels on information, and I do not trust computers to store my critical info including birth certificate, deeds, receipts and so forth.

In looking at safes, I found a Liberty/National dealer nearby. Other companies were either not responsive, or would not deliver and set up. The kind of safe I was looking at was not a 'two man, one case of beer' job. My dealer, HPS Safes, LLC, was friendly, informative and delivered my safe as promised, on time and in great condition. They showed up with the necessary equipment to get the safe to its spot and not damage anything.

My safe removes my biggest concern-fire. Is that why they call them 'safes'? Golly! Who woulda guessed?

If you have a fire, how will you replace your driver's license, your passport, you tax info? My parents once lost all their tax info. I did most of the reconstruction. One experience doing tax reconstruction, and I bet you WILL buy a safe. Be sure it will protect from fire or other natural or man made disaster.

** National Security Magnum **
written by Don Richmond on October 8, 2018
Just had it installed into the home a few days ago and I do not get tired of going into the room where it is located and just looking at the safe. I am very satisfied with the delivery and installation of the safe as well. It is still so new that I do not really have much to comment on about it at this time, I would love to have other safes from Liberty as well and perhaps down the road, that will happen.

Amazing quality at an affordable price
written by Dan E. on September 28, 2018
Product came built better than the competitor at a price that could not be beat. Built in the USA with a lifetime warranty. I love this safe. I would buy it all over again in a heartbeat.

Well made
written by George - OH on September 24, 2018
Large capacity and versatile interior to accommodate many different items. High quality construction and high security features.

If You Want The Best!
written by 1IronCross on September 18, 2018
I am extremely impressed with the build quality of this product in general. It is well constructed, well organized and built to withstand substantial abuse from fire, attempted theft or any number of unforeseeable events. I must also confess that I truly love the quality of the paint! Mine is in a feathered gray gloss and it looks exceptional! It is actually a pleasure to simply look at. This is certainly not the reason for purchasing it but it is indeed a nice byproduct. If you are looking for an extremely well made safe to store your valuables, important papers and/or a fairly large number of guns (mine is the Magnum 40), and protect them as well as reasonably possibly from a residential consumers standpoint, it would be very difficult to find a superior product.

Great peace of mind!
written by Ryen S. on August 26, 2018
My wife and I chose this product because we were looking for a way to keep multiple belongings safe and secure. It offers us a great peace of mind.

LOK-ER-UP-TIGHT
written by Mark Wendt on August 20, 2018
Great looking safe,has Best ratings for the safe that I needed. I'm excited to get it loaded.

Be Safe with Enumclaw NW Safe
written by Randal S. Evans on August 17, 2018
This safe is an excellent tool to provide protection for guns, ammo and a general assortment of other valuables. Excellent lifetime purchase value for the cost of the product. The workmanship of the safe is excellent with many features that make owning this safe a very valuable asset. I recommend this safe to anyone wanting a genuinely excellent lifetime tool for a very reasonable price.

Very Sturdy
written by George on August 16, 2018
Just got the safe I ordered 2- 2.5 months ago today. Dealer stated they would place order with their regular quarterly order in about 30 days. Lead time from Liberty shows 6-8 weeks for safes. Safe arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. With scopes attached to rifles it definitely won't hold 39 rifles like advertised, but it appears to be able to hold plenty of rifles. If you're looking for something to hold 39 or more rifles you'd be better off building a vault room instead. This safe is very heavy and even without being bolted to the ground it would be very difficult for someone to get into it without lots of time and tools.

when failing is not an option
written by Dion R A / USMC on August 16, 2018
extremely superior in quality an craftsmanship with an elegant look. moves like a Swiss watch that weights 1000 lbs. . from the combination lock to turning the handle that spreads 22 inch an a half locking bolts into place everything operates so smooth. with the National Magnum the exterior hinges not only afford 180 degrees of door swing they give it that added touch. with the 2.5 hours of fire protection an quality of construction we will rest better knowing that what is valuable to us is being protected by the industries finest safes. Made in the USA

Liberty Safe
written by Joe on August 14, 2018

Newlyweds, Liberty Safe Review
written by Newlyweds on August 6, 2018
The Liberty, National Magnum safe is a very beautiful safe in appearance that meets the needs of firearm safety from theft and fire. The Liberty, National Magnum safe is a wedding gift that will meet the needs of our firearms and jewelry now and for many years to come.

Liberty4security
written by Abraham Lincoln on July 29, 2018

Excellent Safe with Service and Warranty
written by David on July 6, 2018
The National Magnum series from Liberty is a great option for storing firearms and other valuables. Known for their spacious interiors and durable builds, the national magnum series 25 is designed to hold up to 22 guns, which fit nicely in the collector rack. It's an unparalleled amount of storage that still leaves room for other accessories and even store your most valuable possessions that you don't want to lay around the house.

One of the best things about the National Magnum Series is its level of customization. Pick out the color of the interior, which comes as a soft fabric to keep your equipment protected during storage. I chose the mechanical combination lock, and it came with an array of accessories including a dehumidifier and interior lights.

Impressive
written by Tom Hofbauer on July 2, 2018
In the short amount of time we have owned the safe we have become more and more impressed with the safe, the quality is outstanding.

The best-Waited 25 years
written by Just Art on June 21, 2018
Opportunity arose & I scored the best I could. I'd do it again no question.

Liberty Supply is the Place for your Liberty Safe !
written by Doc on June 19, 2018
While no one likes to think that events like break-ins, fires and floods might happen to them, the truth is that these things can happen to anybody. Most people arm their homes with door locks, window locks, and fire, smoke and carbon monoxide detectors as a way to forestall these disasters; so it makes sense to add a fireproof safe that can protect hard-to-replace documents, currency and large and small valuables in case of fire or flood. The general rule when buying a safe is to get the largest safe you expect to be able to fill -- that way, you won't have to invest in a second safe in the future.

If you have guns, a safe designed specifically for handguns or long guns like rifles and shotguns will not only protect your weapons from fire, water damage and theft, it will keep them safely out of the hands of small children or unauthorized adults.

It may be tempting to head straight for the cheapest safes -- but if there was ever a time to invest in quality, this is it. However, price is not always an indicator of quality either, and I've read plenty of reports of pricey or even custom-made safes that owners felt seemed cheap or tended to collect condensation in spite of their cost. Regardless of price point, look for safes that are rated by Underwriters Laboratory (using the UL mark). Testing from these third-party companies gives you an honest gauge of just how much fire or flooding the safe can withstand, and how well it will hold up against break-in attempts.

Liberty Safes are UL tested with the most strict standards. So you can be rest assured of getting a Great Safe when getting a Liberty Safe.

The Big Boy!!!
written by Mike on June 15, 2018
This safe is awesome!!! Size is enough to hold most collections and it just screams quality from the time you open the door

Excellent Safe
written by Happy Camper on May 19, 2018
I am very happy with the safe, any would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a safe.

written by Newtonian on May 16, 2018

written by . on May 3, 2018

written by Nick on April 28, 2018

Family Heirloom
written by M & A, Texas on April 14, 2018
If you're in the market for a top-end heirloom-quality safe, look no further than Liberty's best offerings. The security features, build quality/fit & finish, and aesthetics make our Magnum 50 something we consider a lifetime investment as well as offering total peace of mind for protecting valuables. Operating the GX-540 mechanism is like opening a bank vault and was one of the deciding factors for our selection. With a 2-hour fire protection rating, the house could burn to the ground and burn out before we worry about significant damage to the safe contents, even if the fire department never showed. Liberty's lifetime warranty is another bonus for us in that if a safe-testing event ever did happen, we'll still be able to count on the protection of a new one without repeating the investment. We listened and read many opinions about "buying a bigger safe" and did. Even though ours is not nearly full today, as a lifetime buy, we do believe it will provide the space we need far into the future.

Safe Features
written by Kurt on April 8, 2018
Excellent item that is easy to use. Very safe and easily organized.

written by hb on April 3, 2018

Quality & Functional
written by Jake on March 18, 2018
This safe is sick! I couldn't be happier. Must see in person and compare to the other models.

written by DBohnak on March 16, 2018

Buy bigger
written by Big Al on March 13, 2018
This is my third Liberty safe and I have been happy with all of them. My only mistake on the first two is that I bought too small. I finally made the decision to buy big. I love my National Magnum 50. The feathered gray charcoal paint, offset handle and the external hinges make this safe stand out all by itself. The fire rating along with all the security features that are built into this safe made it an easy purchase for me. I bought this safe from Independence Safe Co in Noblesville, In. Jason and his employees were very professional with the sale and also the delivery. If I ever need another safe or my current safe moved, I will definitely contact them. Thank you Liberty for making my safe in the USA. REMEMBER GO BIG!!!!

David-4318
written by David-4318 on February 14, 2018

written by Tom R. on February 9, 2018
The older western look is nostalgic. Have had nothing but good comments on how it looks. Built as tough as it looks. Wish I had another one.

Absolutely the best safe you will find on the market for the hom
written by Robbye Dennis on February 5, 2018
Very satisfied with my National Magnum Safe. Plenty of room to hold rifles and shotguns. Bought the Black Cherry Gloss color and it is very nice. I live in the country so I have peace of mind now with the 2 1/2 hour fire rating. The lifetime warranty is a big plus. I purchased my safe from Locksmith Services of Tyler and the salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. They had a very good supply of safes in different styles and colors to choose from. I had the safe delivered and bolted to the concrete floor and they were very professional. I couldn't be a happier customer. Keep up the good work Liberty Safes.

Great safe
written by sgtbones on February 2, 2018
excellent safe.

written by Pete on January 17, 2018
Steve Frandsen at the North Salt Lake dealer was great to work with. He took his time explaining the different options, didn't feel pressured.

National Magnum 40
written by Bob Baca on January 8, 2018
This safe is beautiful inside and out. We now feel confident that our valuables and items of importance are very safe.

Excellent product
written by Jeff Sorrell on December 28, 2017
As this is my 2nd - should say im very satisfied, and made in USA

Just buy the bigger one, you'll be glad you did
written by Wisco. N. Sin on December 23, 2017
When I started looking for a safe I was considering a small unit from Cabela's or Costco and looking to spend around $1k. After doing some research and stepping into the NW Safe showroom in Enumclaw, WA I quickly realized this was absolutely not an acceptable option at all. After researching the Liberty brand safe's features and reputation I knew that I would never purchase a safe other than a Liberty. I ended up going with the National Security Magnum 40 and couldn't be more happy with my decision. My salesman Kale was an incredible resource and he treated me and my gf with nothing but the most sincere respect while answering our questions. The delivery team from NW Safe were easily the best safe installers in the country. The final placement of my safe required maneuvering all 1,300+ pounds of it up a complicated set of stairs which they navigated with ease. They arrived promptly at the scheduled time and treated my home with the upmost respect by cleaning up after they left to the point that my gf never even noticed they had arrived and left by the time she got home from work. I cannot recommend Kale and the team from NW Safe highly enough. If you're on the fence considering where to make your next safe purchase, do yourself a favor and go visit NW Safe. You'll never have a moment's doubt you made the right decision after you do.

written by none on December 21, 2017

New National Security Magnum 50
written by Mike in Arizona on December 17, 2017
This is my fourth National Security/Liberty Safe - Enough Said!

Happy Happy
written by Bill Henry on December 13, 2017
The safe is just as advertised! Very well built and the finish inside and out is excellent! Mechanism is smooth and features for the safe are perfect!

Absolutely stunning in size, beauty and strength!
written by S Stamper on December 11, 2017
The magnum series being nearly the same as the presidential just seems more refined and has the old style safe look. The door, amount of bolts and size really separate this safe from the pack. I wanted a safe with at strong shell and I believe the 7 gauge steel should fit that bill nicely. Really pleased with the build and layout on this safe.

written by frank on December 9, 2017

great safe
written by jetwash on December 3, 2017
the color really sold it for my wife. we got the champagne color. we love all the features about it. loved all the pockets, and the spots to place the items.
I would make a suggestion to put in a metal plate for one side of the bottom so that if you have ammo in it that the shelf doesn't break due to being so heavy. this would really help. and the put the color over it so you dont notice the plate or have painted the color of the safe. love that this is life time warranty and ease a peace of mind for me and my wife.
thanks

View More »