Live Chat

Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


Top-tier safes rivaled only by our Presidential line, the National Magnum series combines Old West styling with state-of-the-art protection, including:

  • 2.5 hours of certified fire protection
  • 7-gauge steel safe body
  • 5-spoke handle
  • Up to 18 - ½” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Magnum models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand automatic on/off interior lighting
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • PEET Air-Circulating Dehumidifer
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 672 customers ratings and reviews


written by PaulB on August 13, 2019

Very well built safe
written by OldFarmer on August 11, 2019
This is an excellent safe and really built to last. Many great features as well.

written by John MacDOUGALL on August 5, 2019

Great Product
written by RC2121 on August 5, 2019
Very happy with purchase, excellent construction and looks great.

Very Happy Customers!
written by Jamie Payne on July 25, 2019
Made the right choice all the way around! Go big people, you will wish you had later...

First Class Model, I Absolutely Love My National Magnum
written by Chooch from Bel Air on July 7, 2019
What a beautiful safe, inside and out. The security features are 2nd to none. There's not one bad thing I can say about the safe other than I wish it was bigger, and thats a little bit of a joke. This thing is massive, almost 1600#. But what they say about a safe is so true, you can never get too big.

GREAT SAFE
written by Dave on July 4, 2019
BEST SAFE OUT THERE WITH A WARRANTY

I love my Liberty Safe!
written by Chris M on June 11, 2019
I couldn't be happier with this safe! I owned a Liberty Fatboy 64 before but wanted to upgrade to Liberty's best security available. The National Magnum is just that! The ultimate in security from Liberty. The steel is thick, lots of bolts, great fire protection, and it looks beautiful in my home. The interior is very easy to organize and looks very high quality as well. Couldn't be happier with my purchase and will continue to buy Liberty in the future!

This safe is beautiful
written by sgc on June 8, 2019
I love the appearance of this safe. The feathered burgundy is beautiful. Very happy with quality of safe and ability to adjust storage

Best safe you can purchase.
written by Dabbler on May 22, 2019
I have the Largest Magnum you can purchase. it is already full and it is a great safe. I would only recommend Liberty safes and particularly the National Magnum series. Classy and incredibly well made. The warranty is bar none the best in the industry. I had purchased the original safe several years ago, and when a problem occurred the Liberty safe company thought that they could not repair it to the level of the quality they were after and so gave me a new safe without ANY hassle at all. It was installed free of charge and they even let me upgrade to a larger model with a very fair price for the upgrade to the Magnum. Don't mess around if you want the best safe on the market with the BEST company in the industry just buy the Magnum. It will be the best money you can spend.

National magnum 50
written by Kyle Schmits on May 12, 2019
Great safe for the money! I finally have peace of mind when I leave home that all my valuables are secure and protected from fire and theft. I really wish they made a bigger version in the National magnum, that's my only complaint. I will definitely be buying another!

Jewelry Box
written by Jilebean on May 11, 2019
Once I saw this safe, there was no comparison to others. I have experienced 1 home burglary, and it is heartbreaking to loose items that are valuable, but more importantly, things that you are emotionally attached to. Now I feel confident when I leave my jewelry, firearms, and documents will be there when I come back- and if I don't return, everything is where my heirs can find it.

A great prduct
written by Casey B on April 30, 2019
We are quit pleased with our Liberty Safe. It is a great product that meets all of our needs. The sales and delivery service were fantastic for this great product.

Great American Made Safe
written by D. Busche on April 25, 2019
We were looking for a safe to protect our families guns and valuables. We are so glad we found an American Made safe that we can trust! We love the heavy weight and great make of the safe as well as the premium exterior. We couldn't be happier!

Great cutomer service.
written by Birdhog on April 5, 2019

great service and quality safe
written by safe guy on April 1, 2019
built like a tank, feel great knowing I have my stuff protected

GREAT SAFE AND QUALITY AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
written by ALEX on March 31, 2019
EASY TO OPERATE AND GREAT LOOKING SAFE. SECURITY LEVEL IS GREAT..

NW Safe is an model for what Customer Service should be! They se
written by Big Dick McGee on March 30, 2019
I'm the proud owner of a National Magnum 40 in Blackout! Way cool. So cool, I may have to charge admission to see it. And if you want to feel the craftsmanship, that'll be an additional charge. American Pride in craftsmanship!!

written by William Leavitt on March 30, 2019
We really were treated well with the people we bought the safe from Northwest safe Company in Enumclaw Washington.
The quality of the safe is remarkable

GREAT SAFE!
written by Bill V on March 16, 2019
This is my 4th Liberty safe, we have purchased the Lincoln series in the past and love them! This is my largest purchase yet and have no regrets!
I love the automotive finish and it will serve me well!

best safes around
written by A. Lewis on March 13, 2019
I can't be happier with my new National Magnum Liberty safe. The quality and security is top notch and was one of the best lifetime purchase I have made. I looked at online companies, costco, etc.... I kept coming back to this Liberty safe because of its reputation and security features along with the warranty that Liberty safe offers. You wont regret it.

Best gun safe available
written by Clyde Clearwater on March 4, 2019
Safe is not for everyone. The finish is beautiful and I could have opted for a much less expensive but the safe had a sale price because it was last years version. I added an electronic lock which i believe makes the safe more accessible. It also means you will lock it each time you leave it and with a dial lock you may not. The safe is very heavy and requires at least four men and a pallet jack to move. the interior i very nice. As I stated in my warranty interview I would have liked some additional options but for the most part this safe is beautiful. After looking at other brands, there were some options I would have liked like the rubberized shelves in the Browning safes and the interior design of the doors on other models I had to decide on what the real reason for the safe was and that was security. I talked to several locksmiths and the both said the Liberty was the best security for the money and told me what I would have to spend to get better. It was out of my budget. When you start comparing the safes with other manufacturers you will note the price is high but the security is just that much better. BUY THE SAFE AND QUIT WORRYING ABOUT YOUR VALUABLES!

Show quality paint.
written by J. Harman on February 27, 2019
We are very happy with the appearance and finish of our Magnum series safe. I believe it will be in my family for generations to come.

Julio's review
written by Julio on February 12, 2019
Just received my safe and can't wait to start organizing all my guns and important valuable items.

Jet-Eye
written by Jet-Eye on February 7, 2019
Excellent quality and workmanship.

Magnum 56
written by Sac Prepper on February 1, 2019
A very heavy and strong secure safe.
Bolted down and it's not going anywhere

Very High Expectations
written by Bill and Darla P. on January 29, 2019
I personally feel extremely relieved to have purchased a Liberty Safe product (National Security 40 series in Champaign with the frosted edges). I've waited a very long time until this purchase. Now I can relax and know that when I'm not at my home, everything I value is in a very safe place. It took some time to evaluate which size I would need but it always makes sense to buy a large one the first time but Liberty don't mind selling you another one either. The locking system (SecuRam Pro Logic) is an upgrade that I didn't mind paying the extra for because of the ease of battery replacement. Lighting, electrical outlets for Peet Dehumidifier, USB port, and the SAFeLERT monitoring system are invaluable compared to the predecessor safes. Most of all, you can see AND feel the quality in this safe that will out perform any other manufacturer, HANDS DOWN! No matter what the cost, you just can't put a price on peace of mind, not to mention Made in the United States of America! Thanks Liberty!

You get what you pay for
written by Chris on January 22, 2019
Ive always wanted one of these safes and finally found one on sale and jumped on it, and Im glad I did! The quality is impressive. Ill be sore after getting this 1300lbs beast into place, but it was worth it.

Amazing safe
written by Wren on January 17, 2019
We really like this safe. It holds what we need it too with plenty of expansion room. The moveable shelves are a real plus. Highly recommend.

The safe you need
written by RS on January 4, 2019
Without a doubt the reason a person makes a safe purchase is to protect resonance possessions and important documents, but a secondary reason is this safe is attractive to look at both inside and outside. It has effective interior lighting, ample storage space, a dehumidifier, and easy to set, change and use the combination lock.

Don't hesitate. Buy and bask in the peace of mind.
written by Chris - North Carolina on January 4, 2019
I just had my safe delivered today. It was an amazing feat of engineering marvel watching my 1500lb+ safe maneuvered into just the right spot. It looks amazing and is honestly the center piece of the room. I'm going to sleep better tonight knowing that my firearms and valuables are going to be locked away in safe that's 10% art piece and 90% kleptomaniac's nightmare. Do your research if you want, or just take it from me. Buy and don't second guess your decision. You'll thank me for it later.

Paradise California gun safe for me
written by Mc Kay Family on January 1, 2019
After the fire we realized the need for a safe that Works! We saw mass distruction of most all safes in the area. Only a few safes survived.... the 2.5 hour rated Liberty's were the main safes to survive this fire! With that in mind we started our search and found our liberty safe dealer in Sacramento to be fantastic.. We got what we wanted without spending money on unwanted features as well as great service and installation. Clean and respectful installation staff. Very proud of the Made in the USA sticker as i am a Verteran! Proud to be a Liberty owner!

Magnum 50
written by Oregon Homeowner on December 21, 2018
Everyone said get as big a safe as you can so my wife and I got the National Security Magnum 50, and they were right. I keep finding things to put in it. A beautiful safe and a joy to have in the house.

Best safe I have seen
written by Ed on December 20, 2018
After months of research I decided to purchase the National Magnum Series Safe. The fire and safety rating on this safe is the best I have seen. When we went to see the safe in the showroom I was really impressed. My spouse was happy with the look of the safe as opposed to the others we had seen.

Happy Safe Owner
written by Happy Safe Owner on December 19, 2018
We love our Liberty Safe. It is aesthetically pleasing and it gives us the peace of mind to be able to protect our valuables and paperwork from theft and fire! I'll share a piece of advice that was given to me before the purchase -- "purchase the larges safe that you can afford, you won't regret it".

Almost everything you could want/need
written by MC 8541 on December 12, 2018
Over a year of research and shopping.....and saving!!! Good balance of features, protection level and looks for the price point. This safe was just delivered and installed....so we shall see how it functions in the years to come. Could be more creative/functional design wise to accommodate "Long guns"

THE DELIVERY LOOKED LIKE AS IF I WAS HAVING A NEW DOUBLE DOOR RE
written by MIKE MORRIS on December 4, 2018
THE SAFE HAS AN ABUNDANCE OF ROOM AND I AM CONFIDENT THAT MY THINGS WILL BE VERY SECURE. THE PAINT IS BEAUTIFUL AS WELL AS THE INTERIOR. THE 2.5 HOUR FIRE RATING PRETTY MUCH KEEPS IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS SAFE.

Best safe on the market
written by Jim & Maureen on November 27, 2018
Went looking for a new safe, and for the money got way more than we thought we would get. The sales person was way knowledgeable about the safe, but not pushy. It holds all of our firearms and documents that we needed to have secured. We now have piece of mind from thief and fire. And it looks like a piece of furniture not something to hide in a closet.

Document protection is a must!
written by Patty R. on November 26, 2018
If you have a gun, chances are most likely you have more than one gun! Hunters, shooters, collectors, and plain casual plinkers tend to have more than one firearm.
As such, gun safes quickly come into the picture and soon become a reality in the home.
As time goes on many many people have more than one gun safe because it is more convenient to have a main safe in the basement but a smaller safe in the bedroom or the closet.

Another market, however, is the 2 1/2 hour burn time safe such as the Model 0X-25. This safe was specifically purchased to house all the important paperwork that
one day will be needed either by me, or my heirs.

Wills, Power of Attorney documents, Life Insurance, Long term Care paperwork, IRA's, Annuities, all become assets of consideration as we get older, and all require
paperwork that must be saved. What to do? One cannot simply put these valuable papers on the closet shelf. To purchase an inexpensive safe at the
local Wal Mart certainly is not the answer either, for what if there was a fire in the house? That inexpensive safe would get hot in a fire, and all the documents inside would burn. How would one remember all the important paperwork, their account numbers, etc. ? Hence the need for a safe with a long burn time.

I purchased the OX-25 for just that purpose. The OX-25 had a configuration of all shelves. All my important documents can easily be stored, and my confidence level is
high. With a 2 and 1/2 hour burn time I feel that the items that are crucial to me and my heirs will still be around, even if a disaster were to happen.


written by Black Diesel on November 15, 2018

written by John on October 29, 2018

Love my new safe
written by Rob on October 19, 2018

Beautiful and Functional
written by Happy Home on October 17, 2018
We are very happy with our purchase as it not only functional but stunningly beautiful. We are doing a remodel and so we wanted to make sure we secure all of our important personal and confidential work papers as well our guns and knives with all the workers coming and going out of the house. We felt very secure leaving the house knowing if anything went awry, these items were safe.

written by Joe on October 9, 2018

National (Liberty) Safe Review
written by A National Safe Owner on October 9, 2018
Bought a safe...a big one. Why? My tax and other documents go back many years. They were in small 'fireproof' boxes, 30 minute rated.

I got to thinking about how often and how critical the ability to find those documents has been at times. I decided that the ability to protect them was critical to my continued operation and sanity. The world travels on information, and I do not trust computers to store my critical info including birth certificate, deeds, receipts and so forth.

In looking at safes, I found a Liberty/National dealer nearby. Other companies were either not responsive, or would not deliver and set up. The kind of safe I was looking at was not a 'two man, one case of beer' job. My dealer, HPS Safes, LLC, was friendly, informative and delivered my safe as promised, on time and in great condition. They showed up with the necessary equipment to get the safe to its spot and not damage anything.

My safe removes my biggest concern-fire. Is that why they call them 'safes'? Golly! Who woulda guessed?

If you have a fire, how will you replace your driver's license, your passport, you tax info? My parents once lost all their tax info. I did most of the reconstruction. One experience doing tax reconstruction, and I bet you WILL buy a safe. Be sure it will protect from fire or other natural or man made disaster.

** National Security Magnum **
written by Don Richmond on October 8, 2018
Just had it installed into the home a few days ago and I do not get tired of going into the room where it is located and just looking at the safe. I am very satisfied with the delivery and installation of the safe as well. It is still so new that I do not really have much to comment on about it at this time, I would love to have other safes from Liberty as well and perhaps down the road, that will happen.

Amazing quality at an affordable price
written by Dan E. on September 28, 2018
Product came built better than the competitor at a price that could not be beat. Built in the USA with a lifetime warranty. I love this safe. I would buy it all over again in a heartbeat.

Well made
written by George - OH on September 24, 2018
Large capacity and versatile interior to accommodate many different items. High quality construction and high security features.

If You Want The Best!
written by 1IronCross on September 18, 2018
I am extremely impressed with the build quality of this product in general. It is well constructed, well organized and built to withstand substantial abuse from fire, attempted theft or any number of unforeseeable events. I must also confess that I truly love the quality of the paint! Mine is in a feathered gray gloss and it looks exceptional! It is actually a pleasure to simply look at. This is certainly not the reason for purchasing it but it is indeed a nice byproduct. If you are looking for an extremely well made safe to store your valuables, important papers and/or a fairly large number of guns (mine is the Magnum 40), and protect them as well as reasonably possibly from a residential consumers standpoint, it would be very difficult to find a superior product.

Great peace of mind!
written by Ryen S. on August 26, 2018
My wife and I chose this product because we were looking for a way to keep multiple belongings safe and secure. It offers us a great peace of mind.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.