Live Chat

Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


Top-tier safes rivaled only by our Presidential line, the Liberty Safe National Magnum series combines Old West styling with state-of-the-art protection, including:

  • 2.5 hours of certified fire protection
  • 7-gauge steel safe body
  • 5-spoke handle
  • Up to 18 - ½” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Magnum models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand automatic on/off interior lighting
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • PEET Air-Circulating Dehumidifer
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 692 customers ratings and reviews


Walker Magnum Safe
written by James Walker on August 1, 2016

Buy sooner
written by Adam on July 31, 2016
Waited a few years - wish I'd purchased sooner. High, High quality - fit and finish. Amazing. Feel very comfortable that my most important items are safe from fire and those up to no good. Very affordable for what they are / the level of quality. Zero complaints.

Truth with Bruce
written by BB on July 27, 2016
Clean smooth precise.

Veey secure
written by Patrick on July 26, 2016
Very pleased with safe alost too big but thats never a bad thing i think i need another haha! Has plenty of options lights and great door panel i feel safe storing anything in here thanks for a great product

Excellent Protection from Theft and Fire
written by slabbey on July 20, 2016
The National Magnum Series Safe is an excellent combination of safety and security. The safe itself is beautifully constructed and allows total flexibility of the internal configuration. The protection provided from theft is among the best in the business for residential safes and the fire protection is outstanding at 2 1/2 hours. I already owned a Ft. Knox internal hinged safe and opted for the externally hinged model to allow a greater door swing, especially since the door itself has dedicated sleeves for my handguns and two "Cool Packs" for critical documents. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend the Liberty Safes to anyone who asks.

Beautiful, secure, and strong looking...........................
written by MH240 on July 18, 2016
Just received my safe today. This safe is everything they advertise it to be. It has a beautiful paint job. The inside is very flexible to move the shelves around. It has plenty of room for everything you want to put inside. I feel very secure that what ever I choose to place inside will be safe and secure. The salesperson at Gander Mountain was so professional, so detailed in his work. He did an absolutely terrific job of answering all my questions, and then some. Thank you Garrett in Palm Beach Gardens, Fl. The only cliche, that took place was the delivery person. He scratched the front, top left corner of the safe; which I did not notice only after they left. I called Liberty safe to ask if they sell any touch-up paint. They do. The salesperson told me to register my safe, he took my serial number and told me he would look for my serial number in the morning and send out right away the touch up paint. No charge, because under warranty.

Liberty Magnum Safe - No suprises.
written by JD Kiilgore on July 12, 2016
Safe was delivered in less time than predicted by Liberty.
Lighting is great. Dehumidifier works well.
Easy to reconfigure but a little more room for long guns would be an improvement.
Locks work great.
Exterior finish is great mirroring the store model.

Gun Safe
written by LarryB on July 12, 2016
Safe is nice but the damage to it is not!!!

National 50
written by Bill on June 30, 2016
Bought a large safe because, no matter how big they are, they are never big enough. It has excellent quality, inside and out, is well appointed, and holds lots of stuff. The staff at NW Safe in Enumclaw is very knowledgeable and had a large selection of products. Delivery was painless (for me), and the crew did an outstanding job! They took good care of the safe and the surroundings.

NDB National Magnum Series 40
written by Norman Dale Berg on June 29, 2016
Five Star Safe

To high priced for the quality
written by Micah Powell on June 28, 2016
Liberty's Response:
Micah, thank you for the review.  The National Magnum has 445 5 Star reviews and climbing.  It is one of the best safes we make; Made in the USA.  It also comes with a 2.5 hour fire rating, level 34 securtity rating and 8 upgraded ammenitites.

written by Scott on June 25, 2016
The workmanship of our new National Magnum safe is outstanding, much better than we expected. Its gloss black finish and gold hardware is very classy without being gaudy and fits perfectly in our bedroom. On top of that, we have the piece of mind knowing that our possessions are secure and that we'll never have to pay for another safe again (unless we outgrow this one). It was worth every penny and the wait.

Love my Liberty
written by JTC2 on June 21, 2016
Wonderful safe. Easy to unlock/open. Plenty of lighting and room. Great outside finish and looks awesome!

written by SamFromTX on June 20, 2016

written by Mike B. on June 11, 2016
The quality, fit and finish is excellent. It is a beautiful safe. I feel much better knowing our valuable objects are much safer now.

Very pleased!
written by Charlie Spence on June 10, 2016
My National Security NS40 was everything I wanted in a safe, and it also looks great! I would recommend anyone to check them out.

National Security 50
written by Chris on June 8, 2016
Im very happy with my new NS50 gun safe. Well built,and love the interior with all the options available to configure it in. The safe is very solid and heavy! I have piece of mind now that my treasures won't fall into the wrong hands. Or at the very least the safe will buy me lots of time increasing the chance the criminal will be caught.

written by Bryan M on May 26, 2016

HEAVY!!!
written by Batman on May 12, 2016
The Magnum 50 is incredible and I love it so far!!! Extremely heavy so good luck to would be thieves trying to move and get in this Magnum!! Fire protection is rated at 2.5 hours!!

Best investment for peace of mind.
written by Tiger on May 11, 2016
The only difficult part was getting the behemoth all 1500 plus lbs inside the house. Once it was installed and I had my firearms and valuables locked up in the safe,it was like a ton of weight had come off my shoulders knowing no body but no body was going to get in and steel any thing especially my firearms.

Before I had the safe and I was gone for a week or two which I often do, I was always worried about some one breaking into my house, no more. I don't even think about it any more, knowing no body is going to be able to do a darn thing even if they did break into the house.

Exceeds Expectations!
written by Stephen from VA on May 7, 2016
I originally had my heart set on buying a Fort Knox safe, but after doing a lot of research I found that the quality for the price and the exceptional customer service of Liberty Safes just couldn't be beat! What comes standard on this particular model is something you have to pay extra for with Fort Knox! (ie. lighting, extra shelving) I have waited a long time in order to finally get the right safe...I am glad I chose Liberty! You won't be disappointed!

written by lpl on May 6, 2016

written by C.Roberson on May 5, 2016

Brawn and Beauty!
written by Craig D., Cape Canaveral, FL on May 3, 2016
If you choose to have a very large metal box sitting in your house, it had better be good looking.....for several reasons! That's what Liberty has done. They've managed to build the most secure home safe on the market, and make it as beautiful as you can possibly hope to make a large metal box! The interior is finished very nicely with a velour fabric, electric outlets, and motion detection lights which illuminate all inside areas more than adequately. There are numerous exterior finishes available with varying degrees of flat to shiny in all sorts of colors. I ordered the Magnum in Mirror Black with Beige Interior and 24K Gold trim. It's sturdy, reliable, functional, and.....beautiful!

Magnum 25 - Fits everywhere, top quality, top fire and burgler p
written by Jesse McFadden on April 19, 2016
Half of this safe holds long guns, the other half holds anything else you would like secure. It is narrow enough to fit behind a sliding closet door. We have two, one for primary residence and one for mountain weekender home. It's comforting to have a secure safe in second home when we are not there. Fire is always a concern in the mountains. Cameras and alarms do not protect your stuff. Get a right angle cord so it can go close to back wall. Be sure to have installer anchor safe to the floor. Dealers are fantastic. We especially like West Coast Liberty Safes in Ontario, CA. Cry only once.

Great workmanship
written by BR on April 19, 2016
Very pleased so far, hefty and strong. Just getting ready to customize organization of my safe.

written by Steve lee on April 16, 2016

written by Steve lee on April 16, 2016

Best Locking Mechanism
written by Kerry on April 13, 2016
The appearance, quality and features of the National Security Magnum 50 are outstanding. After comparing several high end home safes, the feature that really impressed me with the National Security Magnum safe was the GX-480 gear drive mechanism. It is extremely smooth, and secure.

THE BEST THERE IS.
written by Cump Sherman on April 11, 2016
Like they describe their safe in their catalog, their National Magnum Safe has Truly World Class Style and Superior Security... The Finest there is!!!

Please see my other review on s/n L001844832
written by Cump Sherman on April 11, 2016
The Best There Is !!!

The Best there is
written by Cump Sherman on April 11, 2016
I bought three of them, that says it all.

Very happy with my purchase
written by Happy with Buy on April 10, 2016
Great quality at a reasonable price. Love it!!!

Very happy with my purchase
written by Happy with Buy on April 10, 2016
Great quality at a reasonable price. Love it!!!

Very happy with my purchase
written by Happy with Buy on April 10, 2016
Great quality at a reasonable price. Love it!!!

Great Product
written by Baxtereyes on April 7, 2016
I shopped around for a good while when I decided to buy a second safe. I need more room and my first safe did not provide the room, security or fire protection that I wanted. The Liberty National Security NS50 fit the bill. I am very please with and also like the push button lock.

Magnum Champagne Liberty Safe
written by Editha on April 6, 2016
Magnum 50 Series Liberty Safe is a great safe, durable, life time warranty, very tailored and exquisite !

written by xx on March 31, 2016

R Taylor of Atlanta
written by Robert Taylor on March 30, 2016
The quality of the Liberty Safes are great. However, I have bought two safes the NS50 and the NS40. Delivery service was good. However, both safes were delivered with chipped paint on the bottom of the front frame below the door. There were also a few spots of paint missed on the safes. the quality of the painting process can and should be improved.

Beautiful craftsmanship
written by Bryan on March 26, 2016
This is probably the most beautiful detailed safe out there. Great safety ratings with absolutely unparalleled decorative exterior and interior craftsmanship. Fits well in my office with all the other decorative items. Definitely not bad eyesore.

National Security.I have two of them now...
written by Dukstr on March 25, 2016

National Security Magnum 40
written by BPGenius on March 21, 2016
Awesome safe. Great storage capacity, security rating, fire rating, and it looks great. Thank you to Liberty Safes in West Sacramento. They made the process easy and pain free.

I am so happy!
written by PaPa on March 20, 2016
I have been a Quality Assurance manager for a major aerospace company for 30 years, so I know materials and quality. I bought the Magnum series safe and I am 100% thrilled with the safe, the "Safe Alert" unit, and the installation by NW Safe in Enumclaw WA. My wife loves it as much as I do! I had been worried sick about them damaging my beautiful home but...OMG...they were the best delivery and installers I have ever experienced. There is not a mark on my floors or walls. Their the best! Keep up the good work Liberty!

homes should be built like these safes
written by carlos on March 18, 2016
Very durable, very beautiiful

Exceptional Quality / Phenomenal Security
written by Arborist on March 17, 2016
I first came in contact with liberty safes at a home and garden show. I was impressed with the product. Years later I had invested in some very expensive electronic equipment used in the x ray of trees to determine risk. I was concerned about fire but mostly theft so I thought a safe would resolve my problem. I looked up liberty safes on the internet and then visited a local store. I was impressed with the variety and sizes of safes on the show room floor. I knew that this would be an investment that I would continue to grow into, so I needed the largest safe available. The sales person was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I was able to finalize my purchase that day and arranged for delivery. The delivery team were very clean cut, well mannered and dressed. I was told my safe weighed 1600 lbs. I must say it was a challenge maneuvering it around, up steps, then over the lawn without any problems I am so glad I didn't try this myself.

My overall experience with Liberty Safes was very very good!!

Best Safe in America
written by NorCal Trauma Nurse on March 11, 2016
Even better than the advertising. By the door swing you can tell it weighs as much as a small car. If bullets every start flying I'm going to prop and lock the door open and have my kids hide in it!

quality, values and made in USA
written by VK on March 10, 2016
quality made safe with all the accessories. Best bang for your buck

PHARMACY USAGE
written by JIM on March 10, 2016
AS A PHARMACIST, THE SAFE IS GREAT FOR STORAGE OF PHARMACEUTICALS

Great Safe
written by Satisfied customer on March 8, 2016
Very pleased with the safe.

THIS SAFE WILL MAKE ME BREATH EASIER
written by MC on March 5, 2016
Vance's was awesome on the sale. They did all they promised. This safe is large in stature and appears well made. Glad I went with National Security because of the 180 degree opening door. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I haven't seen if the warranty application process is successful yet. If you buy one of these safes, you better make sure you register it quickly both online and the warranty card because the fine print says you better do both within 30 days of purchase. " FAILURE TO REGISTER THE PRODUCT SHALL VOID ANY WARRANTY". I think for an almost $5000.00 safe this is pretty crappy! We'll see what happens?


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.